Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Seasons 52 - Plano

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (98)
Seasonal (78)
Healthy (77)
See All
Special Occasion (72)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Business Meals (57)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Great for Lunch (45)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Cozy (44)
Romantic (44)
Good for Groups (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Modern Decor (30)
Local Ingredients (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Casual (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Fun (22)
Outstanding Value (22)
Authentic (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Fireplace (19)
Organic (18)
Private Room (17)
Open Kitchen (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
People Watching (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Live Music (8)
Family Style (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vegan (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
4095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Never disappointed here. Food and service were great as always

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Polly was incredibly sweet and gave us the time and space to enjoy a relaxing birthday girls lunch. The food and service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived early for 7 PM reservation on Sunday, March 19th, 2017. The restaurant was considerably less than 1/4 full. Seemed to be a full crew of restaurant staff - hanging around chatting and laughing in multiple groups of 3 to 5 people. 15+ minutes after our party had been seated, we still had no water and had not met our waiter; so, we decided to go elsewhere. On our way out, we interrupted the employee chat and laughter session at the hostess stand to advise that we were leaving. Walked the 20 or so yards to another Darden restaurant (Capital Grille) where the manager (Pete) and our waiter (Sean) made sure we had excellent service and a memorable meal. Likely spent twice as much at Capital Grille and had at least double the calories vs. what we would have at Season's 52 - but it was well worth it. Very happy that we left Seasons 52.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I have been to the restaurant a number of times, and have have had good experiences. However, on Saturday night, after being seated by 5:45, we had not been served our entrees until after 7:30. The appetizer of Shrimp Scampi was excellent. My Seafood Paella was beyond dry, and two of the mussel shells were broken & impossible to locate in the dish. I bit into the broken shells several times. The lobster was almost absent from its shell and incredibly dry - in other words, I am not sure why the description of lobster being part of the dish was mentioned.

My wife's shrimp & grits was totally without seasoning - bland.

The saving grace was an outstanding waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to this restauarant many times and I must say that the food has not been the same standard as before the last two or three times I've been there. I ordered the shrimp and grits and it was not at all as tasteful as it used to be and the way the food was arranged on the plate was not very appetizing. My husband ordered the New York strip and it was burnt on the surface and also not at all as good as before. Maybe they have changed chefs. Otherwise I love this place, it's very cozy and good for all occasions. Also the portions are not too big which makes it a little bit healthier.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server Jason was incredible. They messed up on my salmon but he was gracious and didn't charge us and gave us a complimentary dessert. But, even with this, he was an impeccable waiter knowing when to show up, when to give us time, great recommendations and we never felt rushed and it was a Friday night.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We got cocktails, appetizers, dinner, and dessert, and everything was beyond delicious. Service was excellent, too! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. New veg selection, it ws very good although I prefer their tofu to the kohlrabi which I had never had before. All in all a lovely evening.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our server did a great job making my wife feel special on her birthday. Always good but they never fail to do a little extra for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 16, 2017

It was good. A lot closer to fine dining than the website leads on. The ambiance was nice, our server was great ...I wish I could remember her name to give her some credit. We had:
Duck wings- VERY good

Tuna Tartare- VERY good (the vehicle "chip" was blah)

The Fried Green Tomato & Burrata Salad- the idea was so well thought out but the execution was 90%. It needed more dressing, or salting of the tomatoes, or just something else to make it less bland. We did eat all of it though! It could be a WOW but it just wasn't.

The Filet Mignon- my least favorite part of the experience. You could just tell it wasn't that high quality of beef. The sauce was good, everything was cooked correctly, but the steak was just not that great. It was only $28 so I'm not complaining!

The Truffle zest Mac n Cheese- needed more sauce but it was very, very tasty!

We are both chefs so obviously we are always ready to critique! we enjoyed it. As much as I've picked at a few of the dishes, I think we will be back to see what they've got next!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food excellent as always, fresh and top quality from steaks to salmon salads. Service was outstanding, would give more than 5 stars if possible! Mini-desserts are fabulous... thank you for a great family evening!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Birthday celebrations get special treatment here! They went above and beyond the standard complimentary dessert with dinner. Katie was an exceptional server. Food and customer care are above the rest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I always sit in the bar since I love booth seating. Great Flights and Flatbread menu for those who want to eat and spend light. And the wines they chose for the flights are outstanding. Katy was our server and very attentive. Hostess took our pictures without hesitation. Entire staff friendly. We'll be back to try more on the menu next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great experience, as always. Healthy menu and I love that I know how many calories I'm eating!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food and service were great. Spinach salad and tomato flat bread were both excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Service was poor this evening, empty glass nearly the entire dinner, very little regard to our dining experience

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful!! All of the staff helped make our anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our meal was delicious. They were out of the Kona crusted lamb, so we ordered 2 steaks. Every bite was amazing and it was a great date. He said even the vegetables were tasty, so that was quite the compliment. We finished with a savory desert that the waitress recommended along with coffee - the perfect ending at the end of the meal.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Will was our fantastic server; the food was great and the hostess was fabulous!!! Thanks for the top shelf service right down to the valet!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was good and reasonable.Our waiter,Kyle was very attentive and good with our 2 grandsons.The manager came over to see us and was very friendly.We will return there since we have family in Dallas,highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

terrific dining experience. Great, fresh menu, reasonable prices.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic food! This is our favorite special occasion place to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very nice experience - full bar, great service, quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Outstanding service and wonderful food! One of my top two restaurants in North Dallas!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Although most of the time I have the Chilean Sea Bass, which is incredible. This time decided to have the filet mignon which was outstanding. Can't go wrong with the lobster flat bread and the desserts are also solid! Service this time although good, was little slower than usual, but no complaints, always a great family experience at Seasons-52!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Will be back. Trout is excellent and the mini deserts are perfect size. Staff is very friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is a very romantic restaurant and everything is top notch from the valet parking if you choose to the delicious meal. The rainbow trout is a winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious fresh food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary and absolutely love our romantic table by the curved windows. It's not a stuffy place, but elegant at the same time. Amazing dessert presentation and delicious food without all the gulit.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food seemed bland overall -- especially the scallops. The tuna tartare was good, but I feel like the overall food quality has gone down.

We were celebrating my wife's birthday (which I had told 2 people), and our server didn't even really say anything.

I probably would not choose Seasons 52 again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The area we had been sat was extremely noisy. Business meeting and such next to us, it was hard to talk and have family dinner/birthday celebration.
We usually are not put in the glass window front room. Glass echos noise.
We would recommend they pay attention to the reservations and try to put family celebrations in a more friendly quiet place so conversation can be shared.
Thank you
Linda C Carrillo

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This is great way to spend an evening with good friends good food and gracious wait staff. Thanks for the perfect evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This was our fourth visit to Seasons 52, but unlike the previous visits, this one was disappointing. All four visits were for dinner, and my wife ordered the same dinner entrée, but to our surprise we were told tonight that the entrée was only for lunch. The waiter checked and the chef said it won't be possible. We managed to switch things around and had our meal. Not planning on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Quite dinner with my adult daughter who is Vegan. Service was great. I can't comment on the Vegan dishes since I ate steak.

Tags: Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food was delicious. The service was great. We keep going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The pork tenderloin was tender but average tasting. The sauce was weird tasting and I dont like sweet potato purée.
My wife had the Caesar and kale salad. The romaine was mostly white leaves which she didnt eat, and there were only 3 small kale pieces and not enough dressing. Waste of money. The lobster ravioli appetizer was fine but a bit too smokey flavored.
We were seated in a booth right next to the bar service area which was crowded and noisy and maybe the worst table in the place.
The filet mignon which she had our last time there was lacking in the delicious red wine sauce they used to always serve with it.
I think this Seasons 52 has gone down in quality and it's pretty disappointing.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always good good! Cedar plank salmon was excellent and finish with their perfect portion dessert!

Tags: Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

As always, the food is excellent and healthy! We love the seasonal choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Fireplace, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We had the Chilean Sea Bass and the Scallops - both were excellent! Love the wine list and small desserts...

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Service was attentive, food was great. Gave us complimentary champagne for our special occasion.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.