About Seasons 52 - Plano

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Chipotle-Glazed Shrimp
Mini Key Lime Pie
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Mocha Macchiato
Cedar Plank Roasted Salmon
Lobster Flatbread & Lobster Tail
Mini Cookies & Cream
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Dessert Trio
Prairie Mule
Chicken Ceasar Sandwich
Pomegranate Margarita Martini
Cartlidge & Browne Pinot Noir
Xplanador Cabernet Sauvignon
Roasted Artichoke-Stuffed Shrimp
Steak and Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Mini Dessert Tower
Grilled Lobster Tail
Grapefruit Vodka
cheese pizza
Farmer’s Market Vegetable Plate
Grilled Portobello Turkey Burger
Vegetable Plate
Filet Mignon
Grilled Branzino
Mini-Dessert Indulgences
Lambchops W Fish
Garlic Chicken Flatbread
Roast Pork Loin
Lambchops
Wild Alaskan Grilled Salmon
Butterscotch Budino
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Creme Brulee Latte & Red Velvet Cupcake
Spinach Salad
Turkey Skewer
Summer Vegetable Plate

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
4 More
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
American
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (188)
Fit for Foodies (155)
Romantic (121)
See All
Good for Groups (111)
Great for Lunch (92)
Notable Wine List (75)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (55)
Hot Spot (47)
Great for Brunch (28)
Kid-friendly (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
3568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The restaurant is beautiful and the atmo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant is beautiful and the atmosphere is delightful. We were seated near the windows at the front of the restaurant and could talk with low noise level. Our food and service was impeccable. Great place to eat!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, great wine l ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service, great wine list and good music.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE this place! It's delicious, it h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We LOVE this place! It's delicious, it has a generous happy hour menu that has clean, upscale options. Wine flights with flat bread are a great deal. Seasonal items changing is wonderful, while still anchored by year-round favorites. Meat & fish of any kind is cooked perfectly. Presentation is gorgeous. The drinks great, service is always excellent and great personalities. DFW Rest Week menu is THE BEST DEAL OF ANY OTHER PLACE ON THE LIST!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for any occasion but especia ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for any occasion but especially for special occasions. Our room that we were in was very quiet - very nicely lit and easy to visit. I appreciate that so much. The server was tremendously attentive and made sure it was just the perfect amount of service. I love Seasons 52!

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First impressions can be tough. The menu ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

First impressions can be tough. The menu looked interesting. The location is great and the inside is warm and inviting. Abel (server) seemed knowledgeable, but a bit cocky when it came to holding every part of our order in his head, which we gave him all at once and which he repeated back before leaving the table. We had to ask twice for simple stuff (like water without ice and straws) and he forgot the sauce for the fish when he boxed the leftovers. The food sounded more interesting than it tasted. Roasted prosciutto-wrapped figs sounded more interesting than they tasted. Same for the crab and shrimp stuffed mushrooms. The spinach with raspberries and goat cheese salad was good, and the most interesting dish was the duck wing lollipops - they got to make the trip home too!. Seasonal wild Alaskan salmon was good, but the potatoes we subbed were lumpy. Lobster pappardelle was good, but not particularly memorable. We skipped dessert altogether: Who can eat pecan pie in the equivalent of a tall shot glass?! We came away agreeing that our first visit was also our last. Mediocre food just doesn't warrant a trip back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I can always count on Seasons 52 for a w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

I can always count on Seasons 52 for a wonderful time and meal. The atmosphere, the quality of the food, the service, valet parking, ambiance, it all makes for a wonderful time. Thank you Seasons 52 for all you do.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They found a nice quiet table in a side ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

They found a nice quiet table in a side room for an anniversary dinner. Service and food were outstanding. They even treated us to a pre-meal toast and bombarded us with those crazy good desserts. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter. Very accomodating. Food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great waiter. Very accomodating. Food was exceptional and served fairly quickly and the right temperature.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food selection. Cocktails were a b ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food selection. Cocktails were a bit pricey. I would return for another occasion and recommend to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful night! Melissa is a wond ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Had a wonderful night! Melissa is a wonderful server!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seasonal menu is one of my favorite ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The seasonal menu is one of my favorite things about Seasons 52. My scallops with the corn risotto were amazing. My husband had the cedar-plank salmon and he loved it.

At a restaurant with a fresh, healthy menu, the macaroni and cheese fits right in, so if you're looking for a yummy, cheesy side, you might be disappointed by the mac. It needs about 400 more calories of cheesy goodness per serving to be worth it!

Ryan M is our favorite waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome menu, awesome service !

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Awesome menu, awesome service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came in for the DFW restaurant week. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We came in for the DFW restaurant week. Tiffany was our awesome server, she was great and attentive to our table. Highly recommended

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I feel they put us out on a covered pati ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I feel they put us out on a covered patio room with zero ambiance because we were there for Restaurant Week. The main dining room looked very nice, I wish we would have been seated there. The food was good but not special. We did like the dessert and wine, however.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

We always find the food to be excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We always find the food to be excellent and beautifully presented!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We paid over $100 for our meal and left ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We paid over $100 for our meal and left hungry. Also, we made a reservation and arrived on time. However, they stuck us out on the patio with no ambience. It wasn't even crowded when we arrived. We went on a once a year date and had hoped for more. We were dissapointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Service was great! The short ribs figs a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was great! The short ribs figs and dessert were fantastic. The lamb was pretty good. Our reservation was linked to the wrong location and they made a point to seat us even on a busy Saturday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Impressive menu, great food presentation ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Impressive menu, great food presentation, temperature and doneness of the meat was spot on, excellent service! Our server (Chad E.) anticipated our needs and paced the dishes perfectly. This place is on our short list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Seasons 52. Great service, excel ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We love Seasons 52. Great service, excellent chefs, and a ever changing menu. So fresh and tasty!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is good, but maybe not ou ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The restaurant is good, but maybe not outstanding. 3 people ordered salmon. Two of the dishes were overcooked, the other almost raw...still cold. The cocktails were amazing as was the dessert. We had a great server!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Our business lunch was perfect. The serv ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our business lunch was perfect. The service was fast and excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was aggressive in trying to up-se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Waiter was aggressive in trying to up-sell wines and food. Quite annoying. Food was great and arrived promptly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

i ASKED FOR A QUIET TABLE AND WE WERE GI ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

i ASKED FOR A QUIET TABLE AND WE WERE GIVEN AN AREA, OFF TO THE SIDE AROUND FROM THE BAR, AND IT WAS JUST PERFECT. THE HOSTESS PAID GOOD ATTENTION TO US, AND WHEN I ASKED FOR SOMETHING SPECIAL, OFF THE MENU, THE CHEF CAME AND TALKED WITH ME ABOUT MY OPTIONS. WE FELT VERY WELL TREATED. SO UNUSUAL AT RESTAURANTS NOW.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was great except our server. Won't t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

All was great except our server. Won't try to figure out why Katie didn't want to work but another server saw how poorly she was acting and took better care of our experience than she. Food drinks and environment was otherwise excellent. I will literally ask for someone else or leave if I get her again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Great service and food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience and great atmosphere. W ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great experience and great atmosphere. When you walk in, you can sense it's the "place" to be! Excellent service and very friendly too.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers, the meal, the mini-desse ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The appetizers, the meal, the mini-desserts were all outstanding. I also appreciate the way management walks around and says hi to the patrons. Nice touch to show management cares about the restaurant in general and they care how the customers feel about the food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. I would have l ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was excellent. I would have liked the music played a little softer. We were in the back oblong room at the end of the partition . We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Live music by Ka ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food and service. Live music by Kate Cherry was a great complement to a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, drinks and service are excelle ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food, drinks and service are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant with a very nice ambian ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great restaurant with a very nice ambiance and good food. We ordered a salmon dish, and it came with fresh grilled vegetables on the side. Delicious! The appetizers were great, too. I made a reservation 30 mins in advance via OpenTable, noting that it was for a birthday celebration, and they gave a hand-written birthday note. Very sweet and attentive of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Three went I had scallops other two salm ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Three went I had scallops other two salmon all excellently done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere, friendly environment, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great atmosphere, friendly environment, and awesome service. In addition it was very relaxing with a comfortable noise level suitable for any private occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. The waiter assigned ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was very good. The waiter assigned to us was also bar tending so service was a bit disjointed. We had an enjoyable time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

My wife and have been multiple times. We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife and have been multiple times. We love the food, everything is fresh and delicious. Now my complaints. We always make a reservation, but our table is seldom ready upon arrival. We usually wait up to 10 minutes, and have waited longer a few times. All while larger parties are being sat immediately. This last trip our waiter focused on a larger table and barely came by to check on us. When he did come by to ask if I wanted another glass of wine. He forgot and never brought it. Disappointing from such a good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Our experience is not the best ... we we ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our experience is not the best ... we were told by the person on the phone we did not need a reservation for 4:30-5:00 on Saturday ... but I made one for 4:45. The restaurant was nearly empty when we were to be seated and we were escorted to the very back of the restaurant through a door and into an empty, drab room. My husband told the waiter, we wanted another area and we were taken to the patio area. It would have been at least tolerable if he had explained the the rest of the restaurant was booked for 5 pm.

We sent a letter to Seasons 52 concerning it. We do not expect a response, but we will not go there again. Hopefully others will at least get an explanation if they have the same experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very good dish. Nice portion size.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very good dish. Nice portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was awesome! We had a great t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our server was awesome! We had a great time. Thanks Chris!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious dinner with wonderful ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a delicious dinner with wonderful friends. The service and food were fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and amazing service. Extremely ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Good food and amazing service. Extremely helpful of my gluten and dairy concerns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.