About Seasons 52 - Plano

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Chipotle-Glazed Shrimp - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Mini Key Lime Pie - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Mini Mocha Macchiato - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Cedar Plank Roasted Salmon - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Lobster Flatbread & Lobster Tail - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Mini Cookies & Cream - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Dessert Trio - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Prairie Mule - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Chicken Ceasar Sandwich - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Pomegranate Margarita Martini - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Cartlidge & Browne Pinot Noir - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Xplanador Cabernet Sauvignon - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Roasted Artichoke-Stuffed Shrimp - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Steak and Cremini Mushroom Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Mini Dessert Tower - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Lobster Tail - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Grapefruit Vodka - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
cheese pizza - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Farmer’s Market Vegetable Plate - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Portobello Turkey Burger - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Vegetable Plate - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Filet Mignon - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Grilled Branzino - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Mini-Dessert Indulgences - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Lambchops W Fish - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Garlic Chicken Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Roast Pork Loin - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Lambchops - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Wild Alaskan Grilled Salmon - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Butterscotch Budino - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Thanksgiving Plate - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Creme Brulee Latte & Red Velvet Cupcake - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Spinach Salad - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Turkey Skewer - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX
Summer Vegetable Plate - Seasons 52 - Plano, Plano, TX

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (65)
Healthy (58)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Business Meals (46)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Seasonal (42)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Romantic (34)
Cozy (33)
Great for Lunch (30)
Good for Groups (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Casual (17)
Fun (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Authentic (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Private Room (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Organic (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Fireplace (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Live Music (4)
Vegan (4)
Tapas (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of our favorites! Great fresh, heal ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

One of our favorites! Great fresh, healthy menu! This is a one of our go to restaurants!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything here was great. The secondary ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything here was great. The secondary menu changes with the season. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoy this as a great date ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I enjoy this as a great date night restaurant. The food is always seasonal. There is an excellent selection of wines and beers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks to Jill Bailey for arranging the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Thanks to Jill Bailey for arranging the Chef's table for my Colleen's surprise birthday party with 8 of us in the beautiful room. Also thanks to Beth our awesome server. The wine, food, and dessert were off the charts as usual. The ambience and evening could not have been better. You all made my wife, Colleen's birthday celebration a wonderful occasion. Thanks to all involved. We especially delighted in the Lake Trout, one of our favorites, and the lobster and cheddar cheese flatbread.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Organic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Seasons 52 on a Saturday afte ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We visited Seasons 52 on a Saturday afternoon when it wasn't busy, and sat at the bar. Sarah was our bartender/server, and she was amazing. We had the wine flight with the flatbread, and both wine and food was great. We've dined at This restaurant several times and never been disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most tender filet I have (maybe ever ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

The most tender filet I have (maybe ever) had! Excellent service, great food, and atmosphere!

the only thing that disappointed was the Valet service (in and out), I think they must have had some no shows or they are under staffed and inexperienced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seasons52 was on point once again ! Al ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Seasons52 was on point once again ! Always a Great time & Geat Food. We Thank you for your excellent service and food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, , Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Continually strive to provide seasonal i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Continually strive to provide seasonal items on the menu. Always great service..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent cocktails! Wonderful food. V ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent cocktails! Wonderful food. Very knowledgeable server, Trey, who made several suggestions. Enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience and highly r ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent dining experience and highly recommended!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Organic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A favorite of mine which has never disap ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A favorite of mine which has never disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is excellent and service was great. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food is excellent and service was great. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time diners. The food was deliciou ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time diners. The food was delicious.

The staff was helpful, welcoming, and friendly.

Excellent menu choices. The mini desserts are fantastic.

We are glad to have another fine dining spot to call upon for special occasions.

Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect for friends getti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was perfect for friends getting together.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never been disappointed at this r ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I have never been disappointed at this restaurant, it always proves to be top notch and I love the food and atmosphere.. love it.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Healthy, Hot Spot, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience - took 6 friends wh ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Wonderful experience - took 6 friends who had never been. They enjoyed the food and will be returning !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a place we like to take out of t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This is a place we like to take out of town guests. Although not inexpensive, we enjoy the atmosphere of fine dining without breaking the bank. All our meals were very good and it was quiet enough to talk without shouting. We love the small desserts as a great way to finish off a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Seasons52 but some go as often a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We love Seasons52 but some go as often as we used to. We miss the piano and singer in the bar. That's what made them stand out over all the other places. The food is good, but there are a lot of good places to eat around there. Bring back the piano in the bar and we'll be back as regulars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Typically, my experience at Seasons 52 i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Typically, my experience at Seasons 52 is excellent. However, this past meal was poor. The noise level of the group next to us was loud and out of control (to say the least). People from across the restaurant were even staring. My wife and I almost left the restaurant in the middle of our meal but decided to stay and deal with the noise until they left. Regardless, we lost over half our lunch time together due to the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

While a bit noisy, our overall dinner ex ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

While a bit noisy, our overall dinner experience was wonderful. Our server, Natali, was very helpful and courteous. The food was delivered piping hot. This is a very fun place to spend a nice date night out. The Paella is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful experience for celebrating our ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful experience for celebrating our anniversary. We were treated to a champagne toast, dessert, and a card with a hand written note of congratulations. Now isn't that great customer service! The food is simply delicious. Although a little spendy for us for every day occasions, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or return for another special occasion.

I've also had 3 business dinners here for between 4 and 8 people and I would also recommend for those occasions as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Seasons 52 for an early New Y ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 for an early New Year's Eve dinner (8 o'clock). We waited a few minutes – of course – but, once seated, we were waited on promptly and professionally throughout the evening. The drinks, appetizers, salad and main course were expertly prepared and served with just the right amount of flourish. Despite the fact that this was likely the busiest evening of the year, our experience was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went with friends for New Years Eve.... ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went with friends for New Years Eve.... We've been several times before and have never had less than an exceptional experience. Food was excellent as ususal but service was really only ok.... I'm going to chalk it up to being a busy holiday night... we'll certainly go back. The scallops are about the best I've had, and the small deserts are just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Seasons 52 never disappoints! Our serv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Seasons 52 never disappoints! Our server was outstanding!! Can't remember his name but he was super despite a very energetic evening.

The only downside was it was a bit loud on New Years eve. A bit hard to carry on a conversation but the food and service was awesome. Happy New Year!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved our experience! Amazing food, best ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Loved our experience! Amazing food, best steak and risotto. Waiter provided excellent service. Above and beyond dining!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always amazing fresh food & great servic ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always amazing fresh food & great service in an inviting atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and atmosphere.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food and great service. THE BEST

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and great service. THE BEST

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

YHE Food We Ordered Have No Tastes Espec ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

YHE Food We Ordered Have No Tastes Especially Lamb Shame Dry No taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

One of our favorite restaurants, have al ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants, have always had a great experience, service, drinks, food and ambience. Highly recommend for any occasion!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is a great spot for fresh and ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Seasons 52 is a great spot for fresh and interesting dishes. Our last visit was good, not outstanding. The restaurant is getting a little tired. The food wasn't as hot as it should be, although still flavorful. We enjoyed sitting facing the windows overlooking the shopping center Christmas lights. Overall was a nice evening out with my husband.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was welcoming and personable, ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our waiter was welcoming and personable, took our order, made a wine recommendation that we drank. All was good. The problem was his food service and lack of follow through with us. Our entrees were delivered but our side dish wasn't. Our waiter didn't deliver our food (which is standard), but the person that did indicated that our side dish was on its way out. It never arrived. Our waiter never checked on us - food delivery, taste, another glass of wine, or "anything else". He never knew about the missing side because he never checked on us until we finished our food and our table had been cleared by the other wait person working the area. He suggested coffee but didn't sync it with dessert. We received the bill and asked politely to remove the side dish that we never received. He was surprised, but indicated he would take care of it. When he brought the final check, we paid. We never thought about double checking but when we checked the bill the next day, the side dish was still there. Did it break us financially? No. It was further proof that our waiter's lack of follow through and focus was not on our customer experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

From Valet to Greeter to Server, everyon ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

From Valet to Greeter to Server, everyone had a smile and a pleasant manner. My guest and I shared several small plates. Our server understood our pacing (ordering as we went). When my guest couldn't decide on a wine, he surprised her (well). We enjoyed the crabcake (one 4-inch diameter), the cheese fondue, the duck wing lollipops (5 good sized ones!), and a cup of soup. Wonderfully relaxed 1pm lunch with a friend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here a handful of times. The ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I've been here a handful of times. The food is simply okay, not great. The portions are tiny and I often leave here hungry. Much better options for the price point.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Wonderful dinner celebrating my parents' ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wonderful dinner celebrating my parents' anniversary!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons is a regular go to for us. This ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Seasons is a regular go to for us. This was Christmas Eve and kitchen was stressed. Food was good, but not quite as excellent as it usually is on previous visits. Still recommend it, but this occasion was not quite as nice as other occasions.

Tags: Seasonal, , Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Had Reservation for Christmas Eve - Seve ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had Reservation for Christmas Eve - Severely Unstaffed at least in terms of Cooks for the number of people. We ordered immediately upon seating because our server said they were "backed up" and food finally arrived almost 2 hours later. It was an exercise in endurance and we were all tired and sore and miserable and hungry - food arrived about 9:35 with a 7:45 reservation.....Food was ok - pretty good - nice menu, but someone has to realize on special dates like that, you need to be prepared for large crowds. Server did her best and spent the whole time apologizing. It just was hard to enjoy the food when we were so hungry and annoyed and miserable. Some of the orders were a little messed up - forgot the soup and the carrots, etc. but overall probably a good restaurant on "normal" days. I would not go there on a special day again.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Christmas Eve dinner with in-laws. Serv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner with in-laws. Service was "ok". We sat for a long time with empty plates before we even saw our waiter and was offered dessert and coffee. My father-in-laws steak was not cooked correctly. He ordered medium well and it was overcooked. We have eaten here many times in the past and the food was excellent, but I think they were SO busy that their standard of service and food lacked Seasons 52 standards. Will not come here again for Christmas Eve.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The food is overall good but the ambianc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is overall good but the ambiance is lacking. Several dishes are amazing (duck wings, sea bass) while others are simply 'okay' (stuffed mushrooms, soups).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Went for early Christmas Eve dinner with ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went for early Christmas Eve dinner with family. Our server Katie was terrific. Food was enjoyed and we hope to be back soon.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.