About Seasons 52 - Plano

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Chipotle-Glazed Shrimp
Mini Key Lime Pie
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Mocha Macchiato
Cedar Plank Roasted Salmon
Lobster Flatbread & Lobster Tail
Mini Cookies & Cream
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Dessert Trio
Prairie Mule
Chicken Ceasar Sandwich
Pomegranate Margarita Martini
Cartlidge & Browne Pinot Noir
Xplanador Cabernet Sauvignon
Roasted Artichoke-Stuffed Shrimp
Steak and Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Mini Dessert Tower
Grilled Lobster Tail
Grapefruit Vodka
cheese pizza
Farmer’s Market Vegetable Plate
Grilled Portobello Turkey Burger
Vegetable Plate
Filet Mignon
Grilled Branzino
Mini-Dessert Indulgences
Lambchops W Fish
Garlic Chicken Flatbread
Roast Pork Loin
Lambchops
Wild Alaskan Grilled Salmon
Butterscotch Budino
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Creme Brulee Latte & Red Velvet Cupcake
Spinach Salad
Turkey Skewer
Summer Vegetable Plate

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
5 More
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Dallas Suburbs
American
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

Special Occasion (146)
Fit for Foodies (118)
Romantic (93)
See All
Good for Groups (85)
Great for Lunch (72)
Notable Wine List (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (46)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Hot Spot (40)
Great for Brunch (18)
Healthy (16)
Seasonal (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Business Meals (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Live Music (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Organic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Authentic (5)
People Watching (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Another fabulous dinner at Seasons 52! T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Another fabulous dinner at Seasons 52! The service was superb, and the manager was always nearby and made sure we were happy. The filet mignon is my favorite, and always so tender and tasty! Great wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The crab stuffed mushrooms were amazing ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The crab stuffed mushrooms were amazing and the scallops are always delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice food & drink recommendations. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Very nice food & drink recommendations. We enjoyed our dinner. Great spot!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seasons 52 is consistently great. The s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Seasons 52 is consistently great. The service, food and wine choices are always wonderful. It is our "go to" nice dinner restaurant in Plano.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant but can be very noisy. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great restaurant but can be very noisy. We ate in one of the side rooms, which was nice and quiet.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent aged filet. Service is muted b ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent aged filet. Service is muted but efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was wonderful and the service was g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was wonderful and the service was great every thing was well timed and we were able to visit with friends and never felt rushed. Appreciate everything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took one of my best clients to lunch. Y ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Took one of my best clients to lunch. You can always count on excellent service and fabulous food. It is my favorite seasonal restaurant. They have the freshest ingredients. Love this place!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very nice server and excellent seasonal ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Very nice server and excellent seasonal mushroom flatbread! Thanks for the complimentary dessert for my friend's birthday!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Season's 52 never disappoints! Attentiv ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Season's 52 never disappoints! Attentive service. Wonderfully creative menu selections.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every was above par from our private roo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Every was above par from our private room, the ambiance, the decor, the service and our food. Our waitress was very accommodating and friendly. We all had a terrific experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First off, I LOVE that they have live en ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First off, I LOVE that they have live entertainment in the bar. The piano players are always good; I hope the diners realize they should be tipping him/her; I always do! The salad was tasty. When will restaurants realize that they would serve a ton more if they cut the serving size in half, as well as the price?! My husband's braised lamb shank was SO tender and flavorful. My salmon was good, slightly overcooked and it stuck to the burnt cedar plank. Perhaps they could remove the fish from it prior to serving? The Yukon potatoes are always wonderful. The blond beets were a nice touch and the carrots were tasty, but the asparagus was slightly overdone. NO ONE likes soggy asparagus. Not the first time the chef has overcooked the asparagus. Hmmm. Our server was great; very personable and attentive. Hostess' and door greeter and valets are all very friendly. Will continue to frequent this establishment! NOTE: Can't believe they removed the Mediterranean Sea Bass from the menu; it was their best dish!!! Perfect every time!! Oh well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Seasons 52 to celebrate my hu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went to Seasons 52 to celebrate my husband's birthday. We drove all the way from Arlington and were glad we did! The food was great. The service was outstanding. And the atmosphere was excellent — although it got a little noisy and loud as the evening progressed just due to more people dining. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always the best food and service! We lov ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always the best food and service! We love everything from the apps to the perfectly portioned desserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was exceptional. I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food and service was exceptional. I loved that even on a busy night the accommodated our reservation immediately

Tags: Organic, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our visit but it was quite noisy ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Enjoyed our visit but it was quite noisy. Difficult to carry on a conversation with friends. Maybe we should be in a smaller room rather than the main area.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was very good. We were on a tigh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Service was very good. We were on a tight schedule and were able to get in and out in 90 minutes.

Food is terrific.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love the food here! Fresh, creative and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Love the food here! Fresh, creative and very well prepared and presented.

Servers and bussers need to be educated on when to remove diners' plates. Our party of seven still had appetizer serving platters on the table when suddenly all of our plates were removed. Although it didn't happen this time (probably because one of the guests commented about the premature removal of the appetizer plates) the time I ate here previously, our meal dishes were removed individually while some of the guests at the table were still eating their entrée. Please, do not do that.

Bar was fun and the music was very good. Bartender was a bit inexperienced (shook a Manhattan instead of stirred) but at one point in our lives, we all were inexperienced. He'll learn.

Valet service was unique (electronic pick-up tickets) and staff was extremely pleasant.

Great restaurant chain! Just a little more attention to detail will make it even better.

Tags: Live Music, Organic, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff took great care of our table o ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The staff took great care of our table of 6. Food and presentation was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melissa was absolutely outstanding. she ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Melissa was absolutely outstanding. she made our celebration even better than we could've imagined. she was able to answer all of our questions, cater to our needs, and still maintain a friendly environment. your establishment is lucky to have an employee like her!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service, good food, good choic ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Excellent service, good food, good choices on the wine list.

Maybe, a few more dessert offerings would be nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything from start to finish was outs ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything from start to finish was outstanding! We've been many times but went for Restaurant Week and the 4 courses for $35 was a great value, and all was fabulous! We also had an excellent server, Chad, who was amiable, made great suggestions and was very attentive but not overly so. We will definitely go back and even signed up for Thanksgiving Day lunch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, our evening at Seasons 52 was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

As usual, our evening at Seasons 52 was amazing. The waiter gave us free champaign for our anniversary, and the manager even comped a couple drinks for us. I will continue to recommend this place to family and friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal and appreciated the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We enjoyed our meal and appreciated the great booth as requested on Opentable. Our waiter was less than attentive though. Drinks weren't refilled, main entree took too long, my husband's wine with dinner didn't arrive for probably 5 minutes or more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Had an amazing time at Season's 52 Plano ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Had an amazing time at Season's 52 Plano. Was there celebrating my daughters birthday and was seated in a small private room which was perfect. Our waiter Ross was outstanding. Paid attention to every detail and was beyond helpful with our dining questions. He was also very attentive to the Birthday girl and made her celebration very special. We will continue to come back as the food is delicious and the atmosphere is wonderful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to Seasons 52 numerous times. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Have been to Seasons 52 numerous times. This time my wife was served a drink with a dead fly in it. The bartender insisted it was part of the crunched cherry, but my wife was determined to fish it out and check...and she was right. The bartender did apologize, but I thought he would at the very least comp the drink... He didn't....

Disappointed in this visit.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous restaurant food and ambiance. S ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fabulous restaurant food and ambiance. Service was a bit slow though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

First time to Seasons, and I have to say ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

First time to Seasons, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

Ambiance- Wonderful. There is a piano player in the bar, the dining room is very well lit with an open kitchen. I really enjoyed the layout.

Food- The food was wonderful. I tried the César salad which was very good. I had the cedar salmon with Brussels that was excellent. The dessert shooters were my favorite! The pumpkin one, left a real impression.

Value- I thought the food was a great value. You also get free valet, which is a plus.

My husband and I will be back. We really enjoyed that nothing was off limits if you had an allergy. They were more than accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the seasonal menu. Love the fla ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enjoyed the seasonal menu. Love the flatbread and wine deal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 has always been our go-to dat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Seasons 52 has always been our go-to date night and birthday/celebration stop. Their food is wonderful and they have great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons52 never disappoints. Seasonal fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Seasons52 never disappoints. Seasonal food cooked properly and great bartenders!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Romantic, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The dishes were fantastic and good glute ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The dishes were fantastic and good gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Be sure and notice the time when you are ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Be sure and notice the time when you are seated. We asked our waiter if Happy Hour was still going on, he said it just ended. We looked at the time, it was 6:25 and HH ended at 6:30. Basically, he didn't want to give us the HH prices for our party of 8.

Other than that, the food and service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We always enjoy going back to Season's 5 ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We always enjoy going back to Season's 52. Love the food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was wonderful! He was so nice ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Our server was wonderful! He was so nice to give us a special celebration appetizer and delivered great quality service!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons Fifty-two was recommended by our ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Seasons Fifty-two was recommended by our son and daughter-in-law. We first visited on a couples weekend in Plano. We were so delighted by thoughtful service and delightful dinner that we celebrated anniversaries and birthdays with my brother-in-law and sister-in-law. They were as pleased as we were about service, food, and kindness.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent and they even g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Everything was excellent and they even gave a birthday card!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is a great place, service som ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Seasons 52 is a great place, service sometimes a bit slow and tough to make it during a normal lunch.. A bit noisy in the center of the restaurant..

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant is beautiful and the atmo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and the atmosphere is delightful. We were seated near the windows at the front of the restaurant and could talk with low noise level. Our food and service was impeccable. Great place to eat!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.