Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 57 times today
Special offers available. See details

Seasons 52 - Plano

4.6
4763 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Healthy
  • Good for Birthdays
Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11AM-10PM
Friday - Saturday: 11 AM to 11 PM
Sunday: 10 AM to 9PM.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 312-8852
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complimentary valet service.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Treat Dad for Father's Day Sunday, June 17. Enjoy seasonal entrées paired with craft beer and local spirits. Reserve now.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 4763 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 6 hours ago

We’ve eaten here a few times. Food and service are consistently good. We were just a party of 2 and felt a bit ignored.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 8 hours ago

I love coming here. I wasn’t impressed with the happy hour menu. But service and everything was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We love Seasons 52 - Plano! Food is always cooked just right, fun and energetic—yet not over the top. We’ll be back again. Price was right!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food and wait staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Seasons 52 never disappoints. Their menu is varied and excellent. Wines are good and reasonably priced. Good for any and all occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants to go to.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Good good, great server, no complaints.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Flat Iron Steak was tasteless. Crab cake sandwich had way too much lemon and became overpowering the long eating. The event coordinator sat in the booth behind us and talked non-stop with a client about an upcoming event. I know their menu, their date, and event planer's preferences on salads, salmon and steak, and how the waiters will come around at the event with both a bottle of red and white wines. Vegetarians can be accommodated if there are only 2 or 3, but if they comprise 15% of the party an entree can be included on the invitation menu selections. I really didn't need or want to hear this conversation. between the food and the event planners rhetoric it was a meal not soon enough ended. On the up side the waiter was delightful, and attentive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We eat here quite a bit and this was the worst experience we've had. We went on Mothers Day and they had run out of food already and you had to start making other choices as well as the steaks came out to us on the warm side instead of hot side. Very disappointing because we've never had a bad experience there. I'm going to chalk it up to it being a huge mother's day crowd and know our next experience will be a better one.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Luv seasons! But when u r told that their two busiest days r Mothers Day and thanksgiving...u would not run out of food! Everything asked for they ran out of!
I think over booked! Have never had to wait for table when have reservations waited over 45 minutes! And appetizer took longer than getting our actual meal! Wait staff was very apologetic!
Not the best time at Seasons for Mothers Day!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Normally Love Seasons. Tonight was way off. Disappointed.
Guess it happens. Just expected better.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We visited on Mother’s Day. We had a reservation at 6:30. When we arrived at 6:25 they said it would be at least 30 min wait. We ended up waiting 40 min to be seated despite having a reservation. Took the waiter at least 6 min to greet us and ask us if we wanted a beverage. After ordering our food, it was at least another 20 min to come out of kitchen. Need more staff on busy days like Mother’s Day and not overbook tables.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day must have been overbooked. Everything from the valet to getting the table was pretty slow. Also the food coming out of the kitchen was slow. That said, Steve our server was excellent and provided a high level of attention. The food was excellent. We have been there many times and will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As usual, Seasons 52 was great. The food was hot and delicious (although they were out of rainbow trout) and the service was polite and expedient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My husband and boys took me here for a Mother's day celebration. We enjoy a delicious dinner. They even have a Vegan menu which is great. The normal menu is great and has many options to choose from. All of there menu items are healthy.The service we received from Marissa was amazing. The atmosphere was great. We were able to have a nice conversation at the table. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went here for that specia mothers day along with our kids. The service was good but the vegetables were either undercooked or burnt on our main entrees.

I would not return to this place for the low quality food they were pandering, this was not the case with other Seasons 52 across the country.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day Brunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We celebrated Mother’s Day had great food great service and a very enjoyable day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mother's Day weekend, they were running 10-15 mins late on reservation times. The food and service were great! I had the filet and my wife had shrimp & grits. Both were delish. My kids wanted chili and one note - it does have a bit of a kick to it. They liked it but neither finished it due to the building heat. Our mistake, should have asked in advance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I reserved a table for 4 on Saturday night on Monday of previous week. As usual, valet and hostess staff are excellent, attentive and friendly. We were seated right away but were put at a table in the front, glassed in area which as first I was disappointed in. However, I have to say how much we enjoyed sitting in this area. It was so much quieter than in the restaurant and we had the privilege of having Erica as our server. Her recommendations were great and her service to our table made us feel like we were the only table in the place which clearly we were not. The food was good - not great - but good. The people watching was one of the highlights. Definitely recommend asking for this area if you want to have a conversation with your dinner partners and some fun watching people .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The service was excellent and the food was very good. We will be going back for sure. It was a little noisy so if you are looking for a place to have a conversation around the table you would be better off going some where else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fabulous ambiance!! Very courteous service and staff is very helpful. Love the food and the wine selection is awesome!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took my mother there for Mother’s Day. Ordered Mahi mahi tacos, delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food and servers are exceptional! Love Seasons 52!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

As always, food was fresh and flavorful and server was prompt and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

excellent combination of Great food, excellent service and pleasant ambiance. Celebrated son's birthday with an added mini-dessert and a single candle. Nicely done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Never disappoints, clients were very happy, makes me happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Excellent food and service!!! Since I made reservation Appreciated that server asked, greeted and acknowledged me by name.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Excellent food and service as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Hosted a birthday dinner for my husband along with our adult children. Had requested a quiet spot and the table we were given was perfect! The service, food and ambiance all made for a beautiful celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We dined tonight and experienced the Spring 2018 menu. Everything from the artichokes as an appetizer to our mini dessert were wonderful. Can't wait to see the summer menu! Might have to go back while the Spring menu is still available though!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Amazing... Thank you for treating myself a person of color with highly and spectacular services. 5 Stars in my book.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My wife and I have been going to Seasons 52 at least once a month since they opened in 2009. The food and wine list is good. Just feels "hit or miss". Back in February, I had an amazing experience where the hostess and server actually read my notes to see that I am a regular. On that trip the server knew what my wife and I liked to drink and eat. This time, I was greeted with a "is this your first time dining with us"? Kind of went downhill from there. No sparkling water, order was messed up and my wife waited until my food arrived, no steak knife. Not a big deal, these are "First World Problems"; but, I just expect more. I'd be careful about bringing a date or friends here since you never know if it will be an off night or not. Legacy West and the Star are certainly starting to draw my interest away from this place that was once my absolute favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Overall a very good experience. Service was a little slow considering the restaurant was almost empty at 5pm. We did wait between courses longer than normal. Still one of our favorites. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a great time at seasons on Friday. Polly was our server and she was OUTSTANDING! She gave great recommendations and made our experience exceptional. The presentation of the food as well as the quality was amazing as well. Definitely enjoyed the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

This was our second visit to Seasons 52 and it was just as fabulous at the first. This particular visit was for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary and Seasons 52 made it remember-able.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Lovely meal and experience. This restaurant is our go-to place when taking guests out to dinner. Only problem occurred when a side dish was brought out 10 minutes after entree. But they explained later that it was normally on the lunch menu and they had to make from scratch. We’ll still be back...especially for flatbread and wine happy hour!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We found Seasons 52 to be a very nice and cozy restaurant. A place where you might take a date or visit for a special occasion like an Anniversary. The ambivalence was great and looks like most patrons were enjoying themselves over light conversation. The only thing that put a damper on our evening was the food showed up 45 minutes late. Apparently, my spouse Steak dinner was given to someone else. This was relayed to us by our waitress. By the time, we received the food, our appetite was gone and it was time to hit up Shop of Legacy bar scene for some drinks. The restaurant manager stopped by to apologize for the mix up on the food being served late and offered to cut our bill in half and gave up a complimentary dessert package. The way I look at the situation is things could have been worse. At least, we didn't leave the restaurant with nothing. The manager made a note on my account and promise we would receive VIP treatment the next time we visit Season 52. We also promised we would come back and give Season 52 a chance for redemption.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
120

Tweets by Seasons 52 - Plano