About Seasons 52 - Plano

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Chipotle-Glazed Shrimp
Cedar Plank Roasted Salmon
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Key Lime Pie
Mini Mocha Macchiato
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Lobster Flatbread & Lobster Tail
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Mini Cookies & Cream
Dessert Trio
Prairie Mule
Chicken Ceasar Sandwich
Cartlidge & Browne Pinot Noir
Pomegranate Margarita Martini
Xplanador Cabernet Sauvignon
Steak and Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Roasted Artichoke-Stuffed Shrimp
Mini Dessert Tower
Grilled Lobster Tail
Grapefruit Vodka
cheese pizza
Farmer’s Market Vegetable Plate
Grilled Portobello Turkey Burger
Vegetable Plate
Grilled Branzino
Filet Mignon
Mini-Dessert Indulgences
Lambchops W Fish
Garlic Chicken Flatbread
Roast Pork Loin
Lambchops
Wild Alaskan Grilled Salmon
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Spinach Salad
Creme Brulee Latte & Red Velvet Cupcake
Summer Vegetable Plate
Turkey Skewer

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
American
Dallas Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

special occasion (183)
fit for foodies (161)
good for groups (115)
See All
romantic (111)
great for lunch (94)
notable wine list (79)
neighborhood gem (65)
vibrant bar scene (51)
hot spot (50)
great for brunch (31)
kid-friendly (17)
late-night find (17)
great for outdoor dining (13)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
3519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really appreciate the special touches ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

I really appreciate the special touches that Seasons 52 took to help make my mother's birthday special, including a handwritten card! The server was very attentive and the food was delicious, as always. Thanks for an excellent event!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine were spectacular. We h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food and wine were spectacular. We had a red wine flight, corn chowder soup, steak flatbread, pesto chicken flatbread, lobster flatbread, and mini desserts. The lobster flatbread was perfect - big chunks of lobster, lemon zest, and light sauce. Our server was attentive, knowledgeable, and flexible. Just a wonderful girls day out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service is always good. I appr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service is always good. I appreciate them acknowledging the event and offering a handwritten card and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We met friends for dinner and the 4 of u ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We met friends for dinner and the 4 of us enjoyed a relaxed dining experience. Food was excellent and service was polite, attentive. We have been to this location several times and have never been disappointed. It remains one of our favorite dinner date night spots.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The verbiage used by the server, valet, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

The verbiage used by the server, valet, and hostess was superb! It was a very nice dining experience! As a Trainer at one of the local steakhouses I was thoroughly impressed by everything! I appreciate the assistance to the restroom, and just the smiling of servers on my way there! This restaurant is doing something right, keep it up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is usually one of my favorite resta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This is usually one of my favorite restaurants to eat at. This time was not as good as most times. I can't really put my finger on it, but the food was not as good -- but was still great and the service was also good, but not what I usually experience, I just didn't have the same "wow" factor I usually have.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have been to Seasons many times but A ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have been to Seasons many times but Asian glazed sea bass is hard to beat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 5 and were celebrating ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a party of 5 and were celebrating my birthday. Amanda was our wait person. She was absolutely wonderful. She gave us a champagne toast for my birthday on her, which was very nice and unexpected - so very generous! The service she provided our party was outstanding. She was very personable, friendly and soooo efficient. Thank you Amanda, so appreciated you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went above and beyond to make our evenin ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went above and beyond to make our evening the best. Love Seasons 52!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has a great atmosphere, delicious foo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It has a great atmosphere, delicious food and a great value for the service received. Our server Rachel was the best we have had at any restaurant in a long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend's gluten free sea bad had no f ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My friend's gluten free sea bad had no flavor. My lobster pappardelle had one tiny claw, a tiny piece of tail meat and the rest of the lobster meat was pieces of the leg meat. Empty lobster tail on top. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Fabulous menu, interesting and healthy o ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fabulous menu, interesting and healthy offerings, great atmosphere and attentive service. Really interesting small plates and flatbreads. My salmon salad was fantastic. And we loved the small desserts. Perfect!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find in Plano.... I would go there ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great find in Plano.... I would go there again and again... great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere very nice. Food good. Unfortu ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Atmosphere very nice. Food good. Unfortunately our server had such a bad attitude it came close to ruining the evening.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

One of my favorites in Plano .. always g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

One of my favorites in Plano .. always great food and great service. Reservations are recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Despite some missteps, I would return. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Despite some missteps, I would return. The meals were served a few minutes after the delayed apps. One of the fish dishes was undercooked. They were responsive and quickly replaced the fish and the manager stopped by with an apology. The trout and the tuna tartare were excellent. I would pass on the desserts, overly sweet pudding like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I make may visits there and it is always ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I make may visits there and it is always a great experience!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed a great family celebration. T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed a great family celebration. The food was outstanding and the service, excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Brandon is the best! We had a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server Brandon is the best! We had a wonderful time and this our favorite place to go for a friend get together. Will be back very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my 28th wedding anniversary a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Celebrated my 28th wedding anniversary and Seasons 52 went out of their way to make it special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Sebastian, was great. He see ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server, Sebastian, was great. He seemed to recognize the rate date night for what it was and have us lots of time and space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had dinner with friends we had not se ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had dinner with friends we had not seen in years, and were there for 3 1/2 hours. Our waiter, Chad, was present, but never overbearing. The food was very good, and we would go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

one of my favourite date night places - ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

one of my favourite date night places - fabulous food and you dont feel satiated afterwards but pleasantly full - service is to notch Alex did a great job seeing to our needs

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great healthy meal!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Always a great healthy meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met a friend for lunch. Seasons is nice ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Met a friend for lunch. Seasons is nice at at a upper to moderate price point. The food was fresh and well prepared. We had the Hummus appetizer with an inventive and fresh mint hummus and a spicy red pepper hummus. The flatbreads were delicious. My friend had afresh salad that she loved with salmon and I had the lobster "Tacos" on butter lettuce. The presentation was lovely and the food so fresh.

Great attentive service from our waiter.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Micah, our waiter, was awesome! My wife ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Micah, our waiter, was awesome! My wife and I had a really good time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my all-time favorite restaurants! ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

One of my all-time favorite restaurants!! Never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a very nice restaurant, the attempt ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

For a very nice restaurant, the attempt seemed to be to get us out in less than 1 hour. This is despite asking the wait staff to slow down, spread it out, letting them know that we intended to spend the evening with the restaurant. net/net after dessert and drinks we were still out in 1 hour 20 minutes.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

We have been to Seasons 52 in Plano mult ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We have been to Seasons 52 in Plano multiple times for special occasions and the staff are always wonderful and the food very good!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ryan was one of the best waiters we have ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Ryan was one of the best waiters we have ever experienced! His knowledge of the food and wine was very impressive. The meal was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappointed at Seasons 52! Mariss ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Never disappointed at Seasons 52! Marissa was very attentive and Ryan made some delicious fresh cocktails!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good and our waiter was out ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was good and our waiter was outstanding and very enthusiastic about his job

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The past couple of years my experience a ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The past couple of years my experience at Seasons has been more of a "hit or miss". Unfortunately, more of a "miss" this time. I waited 5 minutes for the valet and then decided to park myself in one of the front places since there were 4 available---this earned me a look of disgust from the valet---I felt bad for the guy as he was obviously the only one there so I walked over and gave him $5 anyways. Service was adequate. The Tomato & Avocado salad was "mushy"---my wife can usually finish her portion, this time she did not. The Mac & Cheese as a side dish from the Chef's menu was very disappointing----there wasn't any panko crust that I could see. Perhaps my expectations were too high though it seemed to lacked imagination and flavor. Also, very disappointed to see that the 1000 point table reservations are gone---it is too bad because there are many other fine restaurants in the area and many times the opportunity to score more OT points is too tempting to pass up. I'll likely end up dining less here because of this even though Seasons remains one of my favorites. On the good side, my Filet was perfect as was my wife's Lobster Pappardelle. The new Creme Brulee mini dessert was also quite good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We went for my wife's surprise birthday ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went for my wife's surprise birthday dinner & we had a great time. The service and the food was really great, highly recommended for a beautiful dinner date plus they also had live music. Awesome restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed the bar entertainment while wai ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Enjoyed the bar entertainment while waiting for friends to arrive. Food was good and service was excellent.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was prepared perfectly. I had t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was prepared perfectly. I had the filet and my wife had the pork tenderloin. The cocktails with the flatbread as an appetizer was great and the wine selection with dinner exceptional. The perfectly sized desserts were the perfect finishing touch. Colton was an attentive and well informed waiter. Exceptional service, food, and atmosphere start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You can always count on great tasting re ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

You can always count on great tasting really fresh food that is prepared in a wonderful way. We really enjoy Seasons 52 every time we go.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The pork chop is amazing....it could fee ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The pork chop is amazing....it could feed a family of four! Enjoyed ourselves very much and are very glad to see this one in the Frisco area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Complimentary valet was a big plus. Seas ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Complimentary valet was a big plus. Seasonal menu items means fresh food. Shrimp scampi appetizer was wonderful!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The concept of this restaurant is to use ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The concept of this restaurant is to use in-season produce to create the dishes. So while we were there corn, peas and certain seafish were at their prime and so incorporated into the dishes. They tasted fresh and healthy. The menu changes daily. I would go again when visiting the area. Nice upscale restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.