About Seasons 52 - Plano

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (86)
Healthy (72)
Seasonal (71)
See All
Special Occasion (71)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Business Meals (53)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Romantic (43)
Cozy (43)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Bar Seating (32)
Good for Groups (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Local Ingredients (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Fun (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Casual (19)
Authentic (17)
Private Room (17)
Fireplace (16)
Organic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
People Watching (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Live Music (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Family Style (6)
Vegan (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
4053 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was attentive, food was great. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was attentive, food was great. Gave us complimentary champagne for our special occasion.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife's 50th was a great success! Grea ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife's 50th was a great success! Great wait staff and very patient with a large party. The manager made a special point to make sure we were taken care of. Definitely recommend for any celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was consistent and fairly tasty as ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was consistent and fairly tasty as usual - clearly operating very low on wait staff in our section - the gentlemen waiting on us was good - but they needed far more staff - didn't go expecting 5 star service but the shortage of staff was very apparent.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

They have a wonderful bar area & nice ma ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

They have a wonderful bar area & nice main restaurant space. It was a great dinner

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Valentines

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jennifer was great! This was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server Jennifer was great! This was our first time here and we loved the ambience and atmosphere. The only problem is my 6 month pregnant wife was not happy that 2 of her favorite red wines were not available and it was only 8:30pm. Talk about disappointed. We were also told the truffle Mac n cheese was cheesy but when we got ours it was very dry. When we asked if it was always prepared this way, the server told us they use different ingredients now. We didn't want to complain again so we just ate a little bit and told our server we were full. Other than that the evening was perfect even though we had a less than perfect meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Good but not great food. The pricing wa ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Good but not great food. The pricing was a little on the high side for the quality of food. Unfortunately, the service was not good. This was entirely attributed to the waiter. He was extremely slow and distracted. His friends were next to us and we doted on them while we waited.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

As usual, the meal and experience was va ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, the meal and experience was vabulous. The food was good (even with the immigration strike) and the service was outstanding. I left my credit card and got a call prior to returning home (thanks to my OpenTable reservation).

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was a little clumsy with res ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The service was a little clumsy with respect to serving and removing plates. Had to bring the tab and CC to the front to pay since the server seemed to have forgotten about us. Back area didn't have the same vibe as front. Place itself is pretty and reasonable value. The Cedar Salmon was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The dinner was great - the food was quit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The dinner was great - the food was quite tasty as was the wine. We had very good options as it pertained to vegan vs non-vegan. I would recommend this spot!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall great ambience with nice and hel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall great ambience with nice and helpful staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone was wonderful and the food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everyone was wonderful and the food was spectacular as always! The manager even came by our table several times to make sure we were well taken care of by Brandon, who was awesome. Made for a memorable Valentine's Day!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit but not the last...real ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time visit but not the last...really enjoyed the food and service....Beth was excellent server..

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Healthy, wonderful food with beautiful a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Healthy, wonderful food with beautiful ambiance. Great servers, hostesses, valet. The sea bass never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Organic, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere for a special evening a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great atmosphere for a special evening and good choices on the menu with super service. Excellent choice!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is fresh and just the right siz ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is fresh and just the right size portion, including the dessert! Loved the food and had great service. Look forward to returning again for another occasion.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was perfect for special date night, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was perfect for special date night, food and value was excellent

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service and excellent food quality ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and excellent food quality.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Filet was delicious. Broccoli undercooke ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Filet was delicious. Broccoli undercooked. Like it tender.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great menu options, service was nice, ha ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great menu options, service was nice, had a nice lunch. We ordered off the Valentine's day menu and it was yummy. The blackened steak and blue cheese flatbread, salads, filet mignon, pork tenderloin and mini desserts were all delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant! Only thing I've ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My favorite restaurant! Only thing I've noticed is at the Plano location, we've been seated 15+ minutes after our reservation time on 2 separate occasions. But the food is absolutely amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service were both excellent. We enjoyed a special Valentine's Day menu even though it was a couple days before.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! Came here to enjoy their Vale ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful! Came here to enjoy their Valentine's Day menu and was pleasantly surprised. Great menu options, reasonable prices, lovely champagne, and great service. We had the garlic pesto chicken flatbread, the caesar and kale salad, the spinach and pear salad, the salmon and filet mignon entrees, and ended up with two delicious mini pecan pie and chocolate peanut butter desserts. Everything was delicious and came out perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was impeccable as always. Our serve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was impeccable as always. Our server, Parker, was wonderful. We dine here often and are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What happened to the wonderful piano mus ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What happened to the wonderful piano music? We have lays enjoyed it in the past?

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall, I had a good experience. It wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall, I had a good experience. It was very busy and slightly louder than expected, but it wasn't anything that prevented private conversations from happening at each table. Service was very good and the courses were staged well.

Although the food was good, almost every course could have used a bit more seasoning. For healthy, creative courses, this was an excellent place to meet the need.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was really good !!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was really good !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I loved being able to make reservations ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I loved being able to make reservations (and not having to dressed in a tux or hock a diamond to afford to eat there)! I know this is a popular restaurant, and I knew I didn't want to chance having to wait an hour and a half to be seated. We were greeted and seated quickly, and had excellent service. The ambience is warm and inviting, and the menu is excellent; seasonal, but with great "regular standbys" being available. While the dining rooms were full, my wife and I were able to have a "normal" conversation between two people. We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jill did a nice job getting us seated at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Jill did a nice job getting us seated at the bar booth for valentines weekend celebration with my wife. We enjoyed our flat bread (steak) and salad. Our server, Nick, was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite place in the neighborhood! Cons ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Favorite place in the neighborhood! Consistent quality and the friendliest service!

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Matt was our waiter...not Your excellent ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Matt was our waiter...not Your excellent talent. I ordered a bottle of Mer Soleil and he ask my Sweetheart was She would like to drink. He then brought 2 glasses Mer, not a bottle. Matt had a flat affect and seem to go "through the motions"... The Mignons were fabulous and rest of the evening was wonderful. We are frequent customers who enjoy Your Anvience. Thanks Javier.

Tommy and Jerilynn

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

love the food especially the marketing o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

love the food especially the marketing of the desserts. Food is very fresh and perfect amount.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This location is hopping at lunchtime, I ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This location is hopping at lunchtime, I recommend a reservation if going during the week. I love the freshness and seasonal rotation of their menu. You won't find fried food here, as they don't have a fryer! I have celiac disease and the kitchen and staff are very knowledgeable and they offer a gluten sensitive menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got very bad food poison from fish. I ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I got very bad food poison from fish. I passed out and went to Dr. He said it was food poison!!!

Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It was my birthday, the room we were sea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was my birthday, the room we were seated in was perfect and the wait staff was excellent. this restaurant was a 10. Thumbs up!

Tags: , Private Room, Fireplace, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed! We had been here befo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very disappointed! We had been here before and had a wonderful experience. When we came back the second time they did not have the server available we had requested. Instead they sat us in a severs section that seemed like he was new to the job. After making a reservation we were sat in the back next to the kitchen where all the waiters had to go in and out. Our salads and appitzers all came out at the same time. The server did not return to take our order for dinner. We had to go and find a waiter to give our dinner order. They were out of the wine we ordered and when given a different wine recommendation the wine was very disappointing. On a good note the other server we originally server we requested compt. our coffee and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Always great food and service. Highly re ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always great food and service. Highly recommend. We always really enjoy going.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

creative menu with interesting ingredien ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

creative menu with interesting ingredients...good for food allergies

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. Ryan was ou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent food and service. Ryan was our server and he did a great job. Good recommendations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.