About Seasons 52 - Plano

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Seasons 52 - Plano
Steak and Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Grilled Branzino
Filet Mignon
Lambchops
Wild Alaskan Grilled Salmon
Mini Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Chipotle-Glazed Shrimp
Cedar Plank Roasted Salmon
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Key Lime Pie
Mini Mocha Macchiato
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Lobster Flatbread & Lobster Tail
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Mini Cookies & Cream
Dessert Trio
Prairie Mule
Chicken Ceasar Sandwich
Cartlidge & Browne Pinot Noir
Pomegranate Margarita Martini
Xplanador Cabernet Sauvignon
Roasted Artichoke-Stuffed Shrimp
Mini Dessert Tower
Grilled Lobster Tail
Grapefruit Vodka
cheese pizza
Farmer’s Market Vegetable Plate
Grilled Portobello Turkey Burger
Vegetable Plate
Mini-Dessert Indulgences
Lambchops W Fish
Garlic Chicken Flatbread
Roast Pork Loin
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Spinach Salad
Creme Brulee Latte & Red Velvet Cupcake
Summer Vegetable Plate
Turkey Skewer

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
3 More
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
American
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

special occasion (162)
fit for foodies (147)
good for groups (99)
See All
romantic (96)
great for lunch (87)
notable wine list (73)
neighborhood gem (59)
vibrant bar scene (43)
hot spot (42)
great for brunch (30)
late-night find (19)
great for outdoor dining (12)
kid-friendly (9)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
3476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere , service and wonderful ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere , service and wonderful food and wine!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was excellent but Server seemed to ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent but Server seemed to be out of it. Had to remind of certain items multiple times and would still forget so we just eventually let requests go and didn't even bother anymore. Simple things like remembering to bring steak knives since we had the steaks in front of us with no knives and refills on our drinks. We even asked multiple times for straws. Only thing that was excellent was the food and the hostess which was very friendly. Seasons 52 and this location was our go to for a long time but after a similar episode a few months ago and now giving it a shot again for Father's day and same outcome I'm honestly not sure we'll be coming back. Also, a few of my friends have been saying the same lately so my suggestion would be to the manager to begin to take a deep look at the service practices again.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went here for a wonderful Father's Day m ...

Dined 6 days ago

Went here for a wonderful Father's Day meal. The only thing we missed was a brunch menu! Our reservations were for 11am and there were no breakfast options which was a bit disappointing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Celebrating our daughter's 25th birthday ...

Dined 7 days ago

Celebrating our daughter's 25th birthday. Had the copper river Alaskan salmon. Amazing!!

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Very disappointed in the 45 min. wait ti ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Very disappointed in the 45 min. wait time to be seated. Reservations were made 3+ days in advance!!

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food meets expectations every time. Serv ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food meets expectations every time. Service was lacking, may have been new. Not responsive to empty glasses, not asking For any other drinks etc.... He was little awkward working his area.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always pleased. Also frequent Tampa and ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Always pleased. Also frequent Tampa and Oakbrook Illinois locations.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a friend's birthday lunch last M ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Enjoyed a friend's birthday lunch last Monday. The booth was private and the restaurant allowed us to linger and enjoy our visit. The birthday girl was even presented with a birthday card and dessert of her choice. Looking forward to our next celebration there!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Great as always

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great as always

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 has the kind of seasonal, qua ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Seasons 52 has the kind of seasonal, quality food that makes you try appetizers and get dessert even when you're not planning on it - highly recommended!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Took parents to celebrate Dad's birthday ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Took parents to celebrate Dad's birthday. Hubby had the asparagus soup and raved about it. 3 of 4 of us had the delicious Copper River Salmon. The portion sizes are perfect for people who love good food but do not want to overeat! Especially love celebrating special occasions here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not our first trip to Seasons 5 ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was not our first trip to Seasons 52. They never disappoint!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Good is amazing, totally recommend this ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Good is amazing, totally recommend this restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful for all dietary needs

Dined on June 9, 2016

We celebrated my daughter's High School Graduation meal here. We specifically chose Seasons 52 because the can and always do very nicely acomindate my Mothers low sodium diet. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service as always

Dined on June 7, 2016

Great service as always

food4
ambience5
service5

Service was friendly and personal. Chad ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Service was friendly and personal. Chad was fantastic. Food was a little slow coming from the kitchen which would have been done of not for my 20 month old's limited attention span.

food4
ambience1
service4

Good food, etc., but we went primarily t ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Good food, etc., but we went primarily to enjoy (and eat in) the bar section because of the pianist; however, the piano was not working. We were more than a little disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't go Wrong

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great as always. Food, wine, specialty cocktails were just what we needed. Service was friendly and helpful. Will be back again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic food, as always

Dined on June 2, 2016

Fantastic food, as always

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was delicious, and a friendly ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Everything was delicious, and a friendly server who offered complimentary desserts and a celebratory toast made our night perfect.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food

Dined on May 30, 2016

I liked the season menu offerings and the many wines available by the glass. We enjoyed seasonal appetizer offerings (warm caprese salad, beet salad with goat cheese). Our main courses were great and everyone enjoyed their food. Nice touch for having the dessert offerings in small shot glasses - not too much but something for everyone. We will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hit on all cylinders

Dined on May 30, 2016

All aspects of dinner were very well executed : good tables selection w/reservation, prompt attention at table initially and through dinner, Anthony did a very nice job explaining items and wines. Overall very good experience--we will return. One more thing: young female greeter personable,male counterpart not.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Service was not up to par like previous visits

Dined on May 29, 2016

The greeters were friendly and warm. The food was outstanding. We had the Myers Lemon ravioli as an appetizer, NY Strip steak and Seabass entrée. I've been to Seasons 52 numerous times in Dallas and Kansas City. I've always had great service. This one time the server disappeared for a long stretch. We could not find him. I did not know if he was on a break or something else but it was long enough for the manager to note we were waiting for dessert. The manager was great sent the dessert server over and we had dessert. Then magically our server appeared. This is not typical at all. I will still come back and enjoy your food and atmosphere. Everyone has an off night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is great. Food and Service ar ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Seasons 52 is great. Food and Service are always Outstanding. Love the seasonal food choices. Great place if you are trying to eat pretty healthy. Valet parking makes it super easy to get in and out of there.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal..

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our group of five was getting together for a mini-celebration at the Plano location. It was my first time, although others in the group had been to the Dallas restaurant before. The trout was excellent, as was my lobster pappardelle (homemade pasta, of course), and we heard rave reviews on the sea bass and filet mignon. The individual cup desserts were also a big hit (Key lime for me!). All servings were just the right size so you walk out full, but not stuffed. We'll try the Dallas location next time, or certainly back to Plano when we're in the neighborhood.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Celebration

Dined on May 28, 2016

Seasons 52 is a great restaurant to celebrate events. The service was TOP NOTCH. Our server took such good care of us and made the day very special. We love the food and the portions are just right. You cant leave without dessert and the shot glasses of dessert are just enough to satisfy your hunger for something sweet. Never had a bad meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Copper River Salmon

Dined on May 28, 2016

We went in for Copper River Salmon and it was very good. We also had a grilled Artichoke which was well prepared and tasty. We sat in the back in a separate room that was quiet, which we appreciate. Good service, good food and a chance to talk without shouting over the ambient noise. A very nice evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great: food, service, atm ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Everything was great: food, service, atmosphere! We often go to this restaurant and it never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We had received an email prior to our vi ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We had received an email prior to our visit stating Cooper River salmon would be available. We were slightly disappointed that it was not. But the food and service was very nice as well as the wine selected for us by our waiter John.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome and the service w ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was awesome and the service was even better!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my top picks for business lunch. ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

One of my top picks for business lunch. The food is great, the wait staff excellent. This reflects well on you when you are the host and it's a treat when your the guest.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They treated us to a complementary toast ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

They treated us to a complementary toast of champagne for our anniversary. The table was comfortable near the bar area which on a Sunday evening had a pianist. I had asked for window table(ended up being a booth) which is what we received but I should have stated atrium table which has large floor to ceiling windows and feels more spacious verses the common mini blinds that we sat next to. (Not a fan of this window treatment for this type of setting). Our server Ross, was attentive, friendly as well as informative about the menu and available wines. The food was fresh with good flavors that were more subtle then what we had expected based on the menu description. Not a bad thing just expected more of a memorable taste from my scallops. My husband's sea bass was amazing as well as the asparagus soup and appetizer of ravioli. This was not our first visit and will not be our last but I might order the sea bass if it happens to be on the menu. This restaurant changes it menu slightly each week or so to fully take advantage of the freshest available according to the season.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking Forward to Our Next Visit.

Dined on May 22, 2016

Once again, we had a delicious meal and fantastic service. Love the menu changes as the growing seasons change. I have a lactose problem, so was unable to eat the parfait desserts. Everyone had begun to eat their parfait choices when our server, Andy came back to the table with a parfait dish filled with diced pineapple and strawberries, so that I could have something to eat also. The food is delicious and the servings just the right size; not so large to make you very full, but still leave you room for those parfait choices.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Value for the money

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went to Season's 52 with lot of requests and accommodations to be made for allergies, food choices and also it was the birthday of my wife and it had to be special. From the moment we walked in, we were taken very good care, my wife was wished by every employee of the restaurant, making it special for her. Regarding the food choices for a vegetarian with allergies, I came out satisfied and content with the choices of dinner items for me. Thank you Jason, for taking very good care of us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service!

Dined on May 22, 2016

My husband and I came here for the first time for date night after reading wonderful reviews! The service was phenomenal. The waiter was so friendly and had a great sense of humor. The food was just ok. The lobster was a little over cooked and the sauce used on it didn't go well in my opinion. My husband got a steak and it was cooked perfectly (medium rare) but he said he had, had a better steak elsewhere as far as flavoring goes. The cocktails and desserts were amazing though!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is always great at seasons 52 ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything is always great at seasons 52! We decided to try all the appetizers which was fun. We just kept ordering a couple at a time. Everything was great!! Will def go back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable evening

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food quality and service is wonderful. The food is delicious. You can go there and have a fabulous meal in a relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food presentations and ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service and food presentations and tastes! Service was a plus, no unnecessary waiting. We shared appetizer, salad, main course and enjoyed a small dessert. Perfect meal portions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

It's a lovely restaurant with good food ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

It's a lovely restaurant with good food & good service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best place for a healthy meal ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Always the best place for a healthy meal at a great price

Tags: kid-friendly

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.