About Seasons 52 - Plano

7300 Lone Star Drive, Suite C100
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy Drive at The Shops at Legacy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 312-8852

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
2 More
American
Dallas Suburbs
Most Booked
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Plano ›

special occasion (171)
fit for foodies (157)
romantic (111)
See All
good for groups (106)
great for lunch (87)
notable wine list (76)
neighborhood gem (63)
hot spot (52)
vibrant bar scene (45)
great for brunch (30)
late-night find (18)
great for outdoor dining (11)
kid-friendly (7)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service!

Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I came here for the first time for date night after reading wonderful reviews! The service was phenomenal. The waiter was so friendly and had a great sense of humor. The food was just ok. The lobster was a little over cooked and the sauce used on it didn't go well in my opinion. My husband got a steak and it was cooked perfectly (medium rare) but he said he had, had a better steak elsewhere as far as flavoring goes. The cocktails and desserts were amazing though!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable evening

Dined 4 days ago

The food quality and service is wonderful. The food is delicious. You can go there and have a fabulous meal in a relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food presentations and ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great service and food presentations and tastes! Service was a plus, no unnecessary waiting. We shared appetizer, salad, main course and enjoyed a small dessert. Perfect meal portions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

It's a lovely restaurant with good food ...

Dined 5 days ago

It's a lovely restaurant with good food & good service!

food5
ambience5
service5

The Salmon entree salad is fantastic. Gr ...

Dined 7 days ago

The Salmon entree salad is fantastic. Great flavor!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Well balanced foods, atmosphere and pric ...

Dined 7 days ago

Well balanced foods, atmosphere and price

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Live Piano always adds a touch of class

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Everyone knows Seasons52 for their changing menu and generally healthy selections, including the dessert 'samples'. For the location in the Shops at Legacy, you have Live Piano music to make eating in the bar as enjoyable (or more so) than the main dining room. The entire staff was on their game for this dinner prime time visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the side room! Our server was exce ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Love the side room! Our server was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant in Plano/Frisco a ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Plano/Frisco area. Food is awesome and low calorie. Portions are good. Prices are reasonable. And service is perfect!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant. We had a great wa ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Wonderful restaurant. We had a great waiter who made everything even better. Thank you Carlos for the wonderful service! We will definitely be back. Carlos really made my mom's birthday feel special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The beef short ribs are delicious. The ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The beef short ribs are delicious. The seared scallops are a little on the rubbery side. The flat breads are very good. The mini desserts are very popular. Good wine list

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

It was wonderful

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

It was wonderful

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and the waitress was ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was great and the waitress was very nice and polite and out going.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 - excellent evening

Dined on May 14, 2016

Seasons 52, excellent food and service, good music as well on a Friday night.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed another excellent meal at Sea ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We enjoyed another excellent meal at Seasons 52 in Plano. The occasion was my daughter's 18th birthday - the food, service and ambiance were wonderful and contributed to a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as usual

Dined on May 13, 2016

Awesome as usual

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary. ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoy eating at Seasons 52. The food ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We enjoy eating at Seasons 52. The food is always delicious and presented in a nice way. The highlight of our visit is always listening to the singer and the great way he plays the piano.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Great Experience at Seasons 52

Dined on May 8, 2016

We realized that we had not booked anything for Mothers Day. I quickly pulled out my Open Table app and found that Seasons 52 was having brunch! Booked it as we drove over. What a great experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

no frittata

Dined on May 8, 2016

I would either remove the frittata from the brunch menu or revamp the recipe. It wasn't fluffy or tasty. It was thin and dried out and I had no idea what I was eating. I had to scrape it out of the dish. However, everyone else had a fabulous meal...french toast or eggs benedict with lobster.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, great service .....too loud! ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, great service .....too loud!!! Ask for the patio to hear your conversation.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Dining with family.

Dined on May 7, 2016

The overall experience was very good. I thought our waiter must be new because he didn't have the menus memorized, nor could he adequately answer questions concerning menu items. When we asked for carry out boxes, he simply handed then to us rather than at least offer to box them (very unprofessional).

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Overall, a great evening. We ordered the ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall, a great evening. We ordered the mushroom appetizer which came out over-cooked but they quickly took care of replacing it and were very apologetic (waiter, floor manager, chef). Other than that, great food, great wine, great service. An enjoyable evening, as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food we above stand.

Dined on May 6, 2016

The manager visit our table several times. Staff was very accommodating

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Jason was excellent- just the ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Our waiter Jason was excellent- just the right mix of being attentive while not being intrusive!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 5, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at Seasons 52 to celebrate her special birthday. The food and service were outstanding! We enjoyed every morsel that we ate and had some of the best martinis one could ask for. Thank you, Seasons 52, for a very special evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Disappointed once again

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

What is it with this place? The food and concept are pretty good but the service is lackluster at best. I had stopped going here for about a year then my husband and I had a good visit with a decent waiter. Now I return with my daughter and her best friend (who have been servers) and the service was poor, we were ignored and had to keep prompting the waiter for basic things like the wine list, more water etc. He kept disappearing and it wasn't all that busy. Finally another female server jumped in to show us the dessert choices. I wanted this to be a special night but the poor service made us feel like they could care less about the customers.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very special place

Dined on May 4, 2016

Seasons 52 is a special occasion place for my wife and I (3-4X/yr). Our food was superb ( GF flatbread and our Shrimp & Grits) and the service exemplary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was amazing and I recommend the sea ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Food was amazing and I recommend the sea bass.

food5
ambience5
service5

We really appreciated the great service ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

We really appreciated the great service and being acknowledged for our anniversary. Thank you!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Healthy and Delicious

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Food is always great, and guilt free! Everything on the menu is tasty and not loaded with extra calories. Plenty of selection for everyone. Great for special occasions or everyday dining!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food but very pricey and very noisy ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Good food but very pricey and very noisy even though we were in a back room. Enjoyed the piano player, and the service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing! Just as good as ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Everything was amazing! Just as good as the first time. Saving up to go again. :-)

food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent as always. A little crowded a ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent as always. A little crowded and noisier than I would prefer.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a Win!

Dined on April 29, 2016

We love this place! The waitstaff is trained to perfection and the food is always excellent. We had filets this visit and they were cooked exactly right and so tasty. Don’t miss the little desserts!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The Strawberry Basil Martinis and Lollip ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

The Strawberry Basil Martinis and Lollipop Lamp Chops made for an amazing Friday night Happy Hour. Great live entertainment too!!! For dinner we had the Alaskan Halibut which was cooked perfectly and delicious. I did remove some of the Romesco sauce as I found it overpowered the fish.

food5
ambience5
service5

Foods great, lots of gluten free options ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Foods great, lots of gluten free options, atmosphere is great and service was great! Def recommend!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant for a special occassion!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Everything aboutq this restaurant was terrific, including the food the ambience and the service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Seasons 52 was great, from t ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food at Seasons 52 was great, from the appetizers (Duck Wing "Lollipops") to the dessert shooters. But the most memorable experience was the great service we received as soon as we walked through the door. Chad, our waiter, was very attentive and ensured we had everything that we needed. We have already made plans to come back again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence

Dined on April 24, 2016

Seasons 52- Plano never disappoints. Food and service are always excellent. The menu offers a wide variety of choices, food portions are perfect, and desserts are primo. Waiters are friendly and efficient. Whether you are enjoying a business meal or celebrating a special occasion, Seasons 52 is the perfect choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.