About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Most Booked
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Bethesda / Chevy Chase ›

fit for foodies (170)
special occasion (160)
good for groups (116)
See All
neighborhood gem (115)
great for lunch (94)
romantic (77)
notable wine list (70)
vibrant bar scene (62)
great for brunch (36)
hot spot (34)
kid-friendly (25)
late-night find (16)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
3452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family loves Seasons52, especially t ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our family loves Seasons52, especially the Bethesda North location. The space and ambience of the dining room are excellent. We were given a private room for our family gathering, and it was the perfect space and size for our group was very private also. This is our "go-to" restaurant. Our waitress was awesome too!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As always, the food and service at Seaso ...

Dined 5 days ago

As always, the food and service at Seasons 52 were excellent. We both loved the asparagus soup and the sea bass entree. I was, however, disappointed that despite having made a reservation, we were seated in the bar directly in front of the piano player and within view of the front door. My understanding has always been that bar seating is 'first come, first served' and I would have preferred to spend my anniversary dinner in a quieter section of the restaurant.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Quality of food is going in the wrong direction...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Repeat customer. All is nice and good. The filet mignon is not as it used to be. Also while the plates came hot, the food itself was of moderate temperature. Hope the food quality will get back to what it used to be.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Great dinner! Love this place!

Dined 5 days ago

My family was in from out of town visiting and we all had dinner at Seasons 52 on Friday evening. It was a lovely meal and an awesome time. Our waiter was awesome and knowledgeable. The service was impeccable, the food was delicious and we had a wonderful time. I love Seasons 52 and recommend it to everyone! I even told all of my Pilates classes that they all need to check it out due to the healthy menu and awesome wine list.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service. Great pla ...

Dined 6 days ago

Always great food and service. Great place to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Portion was small and I was hungry after ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Portion was small and I was hungry after eating the "entree" size salad.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Tasty and Seasonal Selection

Dined on May 15, 2016

Second time dining here. Still a good find but wasn't as impressed as my 1st visit. The menu offered the usual variety of seasonal selections featuring local ingredients. And the kitchen was able to accommodate some of the "modifications" members of our party wanted. We had the lobster flat bread again and it was the best part of the meal this time! I had the lobster / pasta dish this time and it was good but not as great as I had hopped. I was way more impressed with the pork tenderloin (juicy and tender with a rich bbq sauce, served with mashed sweet potatoes) that I had last time. And for dessert we again had our choice of a creative selections in shot glasses.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

I'll be frank about Seasons 52; this res ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

I'll be frank about Seasons 52; this restaurant is not the place to be on a Sunday afternoon, and it is trying too hard to be an upscale metropolitan dining experience when it should be a semi-casual, "solid" restaurant. We had the Kale Caesar Salad, the Duck Lollipops, the Short Rib, and the Lobster Flat Bread. Overall, the food was just okay. The highlight were the duck lollipops with a Korean chili paste and honey glaze. The flat bread was clearly frozen dough, the lobster was also clearly frozen, and the short ribs were pre-made and reheated. Nothing tasted bad, nothing tasted great. The food doesn't support the menu's claims. Dinner for two with one drink each with just under $100 with tip, and I've certainly had more enjoyable meals at this price. The major concern I have is with the crowd that is present during the time we were there. The restaurant chooses to have a live pianist/singer who was actually very good and not the problem at all. His fans, however, were obnoxious and drove my wife and I to rush through our meals so we could get away from the cringe-worthy display of drunken karaoke and sing-alongs. After every song, a different patron would shout out requests, and demand the performer "play some more Elton John!" I can't really enjoy a meal with that going on. Perhaps if we had sat in the dining room it would have been better, but we weren't given the option. I don't understand how this restaurant comes so highly reviewed and with so many positive reviews. It is just okay. The Rockville area has many great establishments, but this "town center" style of chain-like, upscale restaurants just never work. We should have known better. Bottom line: the food was decent, the service was outstanding, the ambiance was embarrassing, and the cost wasn't appropriate. One really appreciated feature was the calorie listings for every dish. That was much appreciated.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing, we had a wonderful t ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Absolutely amazing, we had a wonderful time and will definitely be back! P.S. Get the beef short rib 👍🏽

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love happy hour and piano music

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Happy hour flatbread and wine flight is a great deal for only $15 and the $5 appetizers are really good too. Piano music and singing in the background is really nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was amazing, and highly recommen ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was amazing, and highly recommend the dessert. We were sitting on a booth next to the Piano Bar and it was a wonderful experience!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 Did Not Disappoint for Mother's Day

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I had a great Mother's Day dinner here. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. It was a bit crowded but not noisy (we were in the back room) and all of the courses came out promptly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food,

Dined on May 8, 2016

Chef's are great all items on the menu were extremely tasty with flavor

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was prom night, so lots of well dress ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

It was prom night, so lots of well dressed young people. Restaurant was busy, but we were promptly seated and waited on. We had a bottle of reasonably priced wine and a great meal. Service was good too. Short ribs were very good. Loved the mini deserts. We will be back again with friends.

food4
ambience3
service3

Always consistent. Had a good meal and t ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Always consistent. Had a good meal and they accommodated some tweaks to their menu items which was appreciated

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We like coming here to try the seasonal dishes and enjoy the options.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great again

Dined on May 7, 2016

Once again, the food selection and preparation was outstanding and the service (Sean) was excellent. Even though it was a busy Saturday evening- "Mother's Day Eve" - we had another great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grandparents 1st time- they may visit more often!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Seasons52 was perfect for an early and light dinner with a child and visiting grandparents. The flat breads were tasty and the perfect size to fill up on a good meal before the ball game. My parents were visiting from NJ and commented how we have to come back next time they come down. Service was impeccable, as always, and my dish (rainbow trout) was excellent as well. The asparagus soup was delicious and very light.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service but soooo noisy !

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The food was very good. However, we could not speak to each other or hear what we were saying. People were sooo loud !

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, very good experience - as usual.

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Enjoyed the evening very much. Mustafa, our server, is the best. Although sitting very far away from the piano bar, the sounds and noise level seemed to be very loud.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Overall, our dinner was disappointing. I ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Overall, our dinner was disappointing. I made a reservation on Open Table, yet when we arrived for our 5:15 p.m. reservation, our table wasn't ready with high chairs. The managing partner and chef came out to talk with a few tables and not ours (but we were right next to a table they were speaking with), and my steak was ordered medium well but came medium, at best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flatbreads are delicious

Dined on May 4, 2016

Warm and sophisticated setting offers delicious food. We had the seasonal flatbread for an appetizer with asparagus and prosciutto then two variations on their crab cake appetizers. This was enough to keep us full until well past dinner hour. Service was friendly and professional as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go out of their way for special occasions

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

My husband and I came on 1) my birthday in October and 2) for our anniversary in May. On my birthday, they gave me a card and flower, as well as a complimentary champagne toast and dessert (for both of us). For our anniversary, got a card, complimentary champagne toast & dessert and then a complimentary glass of champagne after our dinner! Very classy touch. Food has always been good. Get the Chilean Sea Bass :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and only a few calories

Dined on May 3, 2016

Fine place to go where you get good food and can watch your calorie count.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Very good meal and excellent service!!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Very good meal and excellent service!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had a very pleasant experience. The f ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

I had a very pleasant experience. The food was good and the service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent customer service. I enjoyed t ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent customer service. I enjoyed the meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

I was very satisfied with my choice of f ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

I was very satisfied with my choice of food.

food3
ambience5
service5

Really good experience with good food an ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Really good experience with good food and fun

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WONDERFUL EVENING

Dined on April 26, 2016

We were celebrating my friend's new job and had an amazing evening at Season's 52. The care and attention we received from the waiter was fabulous and the food devine! A great place for any special occasion!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 26, 2016

Seasons 52 is our go to place when we want a lunch or dinner out. The food and service is always outstanding and we especially like Mustafa - one of the excellent servers. He is always pleasant and helpful, a real asset to Seasons 52.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fresh, Tasty and Seasonal

Dined on April 26, 2016

Always saw it but never stopped in. Glad I did. It was a great find. The menu offered a variety of selections ranging from light to very hearty. Everything was fresh and seasonal which was a huge hit. We tried the lobster flat bread and it was delicious! We also had the stiffed mushroom and crab cake appetizers. Those were good but the flat bread was an unbeatable opener. I had the pork tenderloin which was wonderful (juicy and tender with a rich bbq sauce, served with mashed sweet potatoes). And for dessert we had our choice of a creative selections in shot glasses. A great way to end the meal. The service was great also.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food but rather noisy

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This is a very large venue so it was quite noisy. We were seated at least 10 minute before anyone came to bring us water or a menu. Waiters would drop food on the table and not even look at us or say anything. It got better after a while but the impression was already created that they don't really care. The food was good, though I've definitely had better ocean scallops. The dessert was presented on a tray with little cups; had they just shown us the menu, we would not have had dessert. But this presentation was definitely a winner.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Lunch

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The restaurant's staff are all superb. Love the décor, beautiful warm wood tones throughout. The food was excellently prepared and presented. The mini desserts are wonderful, especially, the key lime pie.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

So-so night

Dined on April 22, 2016

Eaten here several times, even though it tends to be noisy. Our waitress would have been better suited to a sports bar rather than a "fine dining" restaurant. The flat bread was wonderful. The filet m. steak /sauce was too salty, but we had already sent back a vegetable that was was not prepared as described, so we grudgingly let it ride. Had to ask for water refills, and received two new glasses of water, leaving 4 water glasses on table. The dessert cup was mediocre, with a stale/prepacked "cannoli" stuck on top, not worth eating.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3

As always, the food was outstanding. Eat ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

As always, the food was outstanding. Eating there is always a treat. Service was fair considering restaurant was not crowded. I had to flag down a manager to get a drink refill which is not the norm here. But other than that everything else was quite fine.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Not sure...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Our lunch started after 2 p.m. Not crowded. Waiter did not write our order. He messed up on 2 out of 4 orders. Noise made it impossible to talk. My steak entree was delicious. Desserts were uninspired. I was there when everything was much better. It was my birthday. Expecting a photo which did not materialize because the printer was broken.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Menu items...selection is the attraction

Dined on April 20, 2016

We were on time and were promptly seated, table. PROBLEM...,we were seated next to a set-up table that eventually accommodated NINE women who were out for the evening. We should have never been seated there, nor the couple beside us in a booth, that close to such a lively party. ENCOURAGING aspects to the evening...bar selection of Special Drinks had one that was interesting. The wine list is adequate for the menu/paring. MENU...Previewed on the internet prior to making a reservation. Most items were there and the stand out appetizer, grilled artichoke, was delicious and a little greasy; another server brought a pair of damp towels. Main course selections were good...there are other items deserving a repeat visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a pleasure

Dined on April 20, 2016

I love Seasons 52! They go out of their way to make sure everything your experience is a good one.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday night

Dined on April 19, 2016

Attending Seasons 52 for my son's birthday. We had an amazing time there great wine awesome dinner. Amazing service!! We will return soon!! Thanks!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.