About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (76)
Special Occasion (71)
Healthy (55)
See All
Good for Birthdays (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Casual (45)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Happy Hour (36)
Local Ingredients (36)
Bar Seating (34)
Business Meals (33)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good Vegetarian Options (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Romantic (21)
Great for Brunch (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Fun (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Cozy (15)
Organic (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Private Room (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Authentic (10)
People Watching (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vegan (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Fireplace (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
4181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

Been here before and everything was good but this's time we were rushed in and out in 1 hour. The food was not even warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice food and atmosphere - ask for a booth by the window so quiet and comfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 for a birthday dinner. The food was excellent. Three of us ordered seafood (scallops, salmon and sea bass) and one ordered pork tenderloin. Each of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The cocktails were well mixed and tasted great. Although we were full, we tried the mini desserts and liked them as well. Our server was just fantastic and offered very helpful suggestions. All in all, a great dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Whole experience was eh... the service was fair at best the food was also fair at best the sink in the bathroom was running and making a loud groaning sound. Everything just seemed a little off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent food and love the happy hour menu with those awesome lamb chops! Service excellent as usual and meal was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

A very good place to dine. Good, seasonal food. Good service. We were very pleased.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Reliable quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent service by Mustafa. We very much appreciated the use of the Chef's table. It made for a very special evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We chose Seasons 52 to celebrate a friend's birthday and were not disappointed. The food was all great ( lobster flatbread, roasted artichoke, stuffed mushrooms, tuna tartare, salads, lamb chops and desserts) and our server was outstanding. She even took a photo of our group and printed it as a souvenier for the birthday girl. A little pricy, but a great experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great drinks at bar. Bartenders truly know how to mix it up. Flatbreads are awesome here and we're a perfect combo relaxing with cocktails. Sea Bass was awesome. Perfectly done. Very tasty. Chicken and corn were the other and it's always tops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our waiter was great & as usual, the food & ambience were wonderful. It was our friend Jeff's birthday & the waiter brought over 4 glasses of champagne!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Organic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Seasons 52 is always great food, wine and service. Great place to relax at the end of the day. Having reservation with Open Table is a good idea. Starts us off without long wait.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

WONDERFUL mojito! The service was especially attentive. You can't beat the flatbreads for a light lunch! The salmon/salad was really good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I experienced a very "eventful" and for lack of a better word, disappointing, visit to Seasons 52 North Bethesda. To begin, one of my table's appetizers was brought out 20 minutes after the others despite our waiter assuring us that it was right behind him as he brought the other appetizers out. The next flaw in the visit occurred when after almost an hour of waiting, two of the éntres came out not as requested. Our waiter could not be tracked down because he kept leaving us unattended for long periods of time, so we had to ask another waiter to get the food fixed. When our waiter finally arrived at our table, he was told about the problems and said he would go and check on the food. He never returned with an update. After 20 minutes of waiting for that food to be fixed while those guests in my party had nothing to do but watch the others eat, the food came back. Once this second "wave" of eating had finished, I asked for a dessert menu and decaf coffee. The waiter disappeared on my table yet again, so out of impatience, I had to track him down at the cash register and ask him to forget the coffee and give me the check. After 10 more minutes of waiting, the check finally arrived. Once I finished paying, the manager FINALLY arrived and said he was notified by our waiter that our visit was not what we expected. I do not understand why the manager waited until right as we were about to leave to offer us his apologies for the major disappointment of a meal that my family and I wanted to enjoy during our vacation together. To sum up this review, I experienced a lot of waiting, inadequately prepared food, and a lack of a prompt response on our problems by the manager. I would not recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food has gotten boring. The menu supposedly changes every season, I go to this restaurant at least once per season and I have not found any changes.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Made a reservation on Open Table to celebrate the 57th wedding anniversary of my in laws. 3 generations of family met to celebrate, ages 6 to 90! Seasons 52 read my description of the event and placed us into a curtained off dining area! It was amazing! My 92 year old father in law could hear everything! The good and service were outstanding as well! What an awesome night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

One of the few places where you can consistently get a very enjoyable and healthy meal at the same time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 29, 2017

They never rush us when we are there with friends or family

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We loved our meal and found it to be an elegant way to celebrate our anniversary. They even treated us to champagne and dessert and also gave us an anniversary card. The food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We were met with a Luke warm reception which was also the temperature of our food. From our seat we could see our food being passed by then finally brought to us. My boyfriends's lamb chops by then we're dried out and cold and my truffle mac and cheese was also cold. Even after reheating the cheese and truffle combo was insipid.

Our server was inattentive and immediately blamed the chef after we commented on the food. Though there was discount to the check we will not be back.
To add insult to insult my boyfriend was up all night from the gastric abuse at this place. I am a fan of the brand in other cities. This one definitely missed the mark! #verydoubtfuldoover

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Seasons 52 handled our large party (9) very well. The table was set up in advance and our server was friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The "duck lollipops" were delicious and addicting. The flatbreads were delicious with good veggie options. The scallop entre was generous and the scallops were fresh and nicely prepared. Everyone loved the wide variety of wonderful desserts. While a "chain" restaurant, the dining was very good and would not hesitate to entertain another party there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Start at the bar as they have a great team and the drinks are perfectly done. Special Rye Manhattan made it a great start. Flatbreads were a great starter. Very well tasting. Dinner were salads and lamb was perfect! Great service wonderful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been here several times in the past month and the experience has always been pleasing. I've enjoyed grilled artichokes, halibut, and trout - all cooked as well as I could imagine, attractively plated, and delivered on warmed dinnerware. The room is warmly decorated with soft materials to muffle noise and the service is friendly and correct. My wife likes the wild caught salmon, so we'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good food but even if you have reservations there is usually 15-20 minute wait to be seated. Service is spotty.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Perfect setting, food, and service for our Father's Day brunch/lunch.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Vegan, Special Occasion, Authentic, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First visit to this classy restaurant, which had wonderful gluten-free options. Food was amazing, and the creative options on the menu appeared beautifully displayed on our plates. Free dessert for the whole table since we had a birthday boy. Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal. Our server Samantha gave good recommendations and was on top of everything. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My group of two couples really enjoyed the restaurant as we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversaries. Seasons 52 staff was really very pleasant and treated us to complementary champagne, hors d'oeuvres, desserts, and framed pictures of our group to celebrate our anniversaries. We had great food and a very pleasant time.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our scallop was still raw and the waitress was preoccupied with other things on her mind. She didn't refill drinks, offer water and didn't bring straws for soft drink until we asked. Overall, this restaurant lack consistency in service and food quality. I will recommend other place to spend your money and time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Guests visiting family from out of town

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server was great. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and he made sure we celebrated the special occasion. He checked in regularly and was also able to bring out the kid's meal first since she was getting impatient.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Relaxed at bar waiting for guests to come. Great Rye Manhattan! Actually had flatbread pizza at we were gathering. Great relaxing start. Dinner was chickens dish and tuna! Outstanding. Service always spot on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It's hard sometimes to accommodate 12 people at a dining table but in this case seasons 52 hit a homerun we appreciate all the attention and the good food that we were able to receive at our meal this past weekend thanks seasons 52

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

A great casual yet sophisticated restaurant. Very healthy and tasty meal. The service and food were very good. We started with small plates and then each ordered dinner. The food was served at a reasonable pace. We were never rushed.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It's close to work and we go often.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I can never say enough good things about Seasons 52 in North Bethesda - we are never disappointed when we go there which is quite often. The service is outstanding and when we are fortunate enough to have Mustafa as our server we are doubly lucky. Everyone who works there is friendly but professional and the food is always top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food is good. Service was okay. Music was too loud. Hard to have an easy conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Although the service can get slow when it's busy (servers disappear for long periods, not just in this location), this place never dissapoints in food and drinks, always a winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Sadly, this restaurant is going downhill. We used to dine there often. Great ambiance - still is. But the food is no longer as good as it used to be. Our party of four had flatbreads for appetizers and scallops, seared tuna and salmon as our main dishes. One of our flatbread orders came out significantly later than the first one. The main dishes were not very warm, as if they had been sitting waiting to be served for a while. The texture also felt like the food wasn't as fresh as they used to serve a year ago. We will no longer be visiting this restaurant. For the price ($280 including tip for the four of us), you would expect much better quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.