About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Mixed Dessert Platter
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Belgian Chocolate Rocky Road
Grilled Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Petite Steak And Veggies
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp & Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Grilled Chicken Skewers
Chicken Ceaser Wrap
Rocky Road Brownie
grilled lamb t-bone
Strawberry Coconut Skinny Martini
Carmelized Sea Scallops
Flatbread (Spicy Chipotle Shrimp)
Blueberry Lemon Curd
Sweetcorn Soup
Miniature Desserts
Filet Mignon
Bc Wild Sockeye Salmon With Corn Risotto And Veggies
Smoked Trout, Roasted Potato And Veggies
Grilled Snapper Mayan
Butterscotch Budino
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Filet Mignon And Garlic shrimp with Safron Risotto
Flatbread
Cedar plank Atlantic salmon topped with garlic herb butter and broiled on a smoky cedar plank, with asparagus.
Mahi Mahi
Roasted Pork Loin, Mushrooms, Brocilli & Polenta
Rare Tuna And Noodles
Veggie Plate
BBQ Chicken Breast Salad

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 15, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Most Booked
Maryland - DC Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Bethesda / Chevy Chase ›

Fit for Foodies (107)
Special Occasion (107)
Neighborhood Gem (90)
See All
Good for Groups (88)
Great for Lunch (75)
Notable Wine List (56)
Vibrant Bar Scene (45)
Romantic (44)
Great for Brunch (31)
Kid-friendly (27)
Hot Spot (21)
Seasonal (15)
Healthy (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Casual (10)
Business Meals (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Cozy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Live Music (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Organic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3594 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Maui salad and BBQ Chicken salad were ta ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined a day ago

Maui salad and BBQ Chicken salad were tasty. Service could be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Seasons 52 is a terrific restaurant beca ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Seasons 52 is a terrific restaurant because of quality, taste, ambience, and attention to details. Well done.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

For birthday dinner got complimentary ch ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

For birthday dinner got complimentary champagne, complimentary appetizer and complimentary dessert. Any one of those would have been a pleasant surprise. Great food, atmosphere and a staff determined to see that you enjoy your meal. Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get the trout! Everything was well pre ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Get the trout! Everything was well prepared and well presented, but the trout was better than I have ever had, even over a campfire. Fresh, not over cooked and the real flavor came through, not covered in a heavy sauce. Save room for dessert, they are small, but worth it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seasons 52 consistently delivers quality ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Seasons 52 consistently delivers quality, personalized service and a great selection of fresh, healthy food. From the moment we arrived at the front door and throughout our meal the staff was prompt, courteous and attentive. We will definite be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is one of my all time favorit ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of my all time favorite places to eat. The host worked a little magic and snagged us one of the three (or 4)outdoor tables as it opened up as we walked in. It was a lovely September evening and we much appreciated being able to sit outside and enjoy it. Our waiter Gavin was a true pleasure. He was polite, honest, and enthusiastic about making our dinning experience enjoyable. Gavin gave great recommendations on the food and drinks and we were all really happy with our menu choices. The Fall menu is out and delicious, the lamb was melt in your mouth amazing and went perfectly with the Shug Pinot Noir. I'll definitely be back and can't wait for my next meal at Seasons 52.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fresh and interesting food but the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very fresh and interesting food but the service is not up to the quality of the food. Our server didn't remember parts of our order (asked for lemon wedges), didn't refill the water or check our empty water glasses, and the servers auctioned off the food when the entree arrived, they hadn't remembered or noted who ordered what. the service is not commensurate with the quality and price of the food. Very disappointing service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Continues to meet and exceed expectation ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Continues to meet and exceed expectations. We were hosting our friends, and it was their first time at Seasons 52.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As I have said before this is our go to ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

As I have said before this is our go to place - always great food, great service and great atmosphere.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Modern and sophisticated decor, warm and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Modern and sophisticated decor, warm and relaxed ambience. Friendly, helpful service. Delicious food.

Nice discounted 'Sunset at Seasons' early dining value appetizer and drink choices. Excellent food with menu items reflecting the seasons — so many appealing Fall-inspired dishes (butternut squash soup, roasted brussel sprouts, spinach & pear salad, shrimp scampi, grilled sea scallops [all were very good]) make getting several smaller dishes a nice option.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always fantastic! Excellent service and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Always fantastic! Excellent service and great food. We will me back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great for an anniversary. They made the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great for an anniversary. They made the night special with congratulations and complimentary tastings. Overall, the food was good, though some dishes were inconsistent, for example, mac and cheese was watery and had too many mushroom, and some of the mini desserts were too sweet. However, they're good dishes were very good. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the beef tacos with the potato sal ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I had the beef tacos with the potato salad very good, the taco meat was little slices to steak instead of ground beef which was nice. The carmalized onion on top was really good. The potato salad is awesome. My friend had the spinach salad with salmon and she enjoyed that. The service was spotty. The waitress brought my iced tea and then took forever to bring the sugar/sweet and low container. They should have been brought out together. I don't know whether their service people never drink iced tea, but this has happened before, they never bring the sweetener stuff out with the tea. Then she never came to see how we were doing. Someone else brought the food. Later she appeared when it was check time. They weren't busy so I don't know why the spotty service. I just don't think the service here is well trained or supervised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food. Staff was a little their game ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food. Staff was a little their game this time, mixing up our orders with other tables. Fine overall experience

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Outstanding service. Very attentive and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Outstanding service. Very attentive and never missed a beat.

If you have food restrictions be sure to ask you might be surprised but what they use in the cooking. The food was excellent really enjoyed my short ribs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had the best waiter, Kyle, who made o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had the best waiter, Kyle, who made our first visit to the restaurant memorable. The food was also delicious but he did little things that made our dinner extra nice.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 is a solid performer for heal ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Seasons 52 is a solid performer for healthy but tasty choices. The perfect location for a business meal or a quiet dinner with family. Service is friendly, professional, and efficient.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Private Room, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

good service, nice ambiance and food wel ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

good service, nice ambiance and food well-prepared.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love Season52, we are regulars. Tried th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Love Season52, we are regulars. Tried the Fall menu items, preferred the Summer ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent. Food, service al A+. Always a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent. Food, service al A+. Always a great dining experience. Not pretentious, but just as good as restaurants that can charge twice the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant has never failed us. We ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This restaurant has never failed us. We have had a number of lunches and a couple of dinners there. The food has always been exceptionally well made. The chef must be great! Te waiters are knowledgeable about food and drinks. They have the kind of attitude that one would like to be welcomed with. The restaurant is perfectly located for anyone interested in a nice dinner before a concert in Strathmore.

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, and it was a lovely p ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was good, and it was a lovely place to have lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Generally the meal was good. Order 2 ap ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Generally the meal was good. Order 2 appetizers and only one came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had the Tuna Tar Tar, Rack of Lamb an ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had the Tuna Tar Tar, Rack of Lamb and Scallops, all were great. Also a good selection of wines and special cocktails. We will definitely come back to sample some of the other menu items...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Season's 52 is our favorite restaurant t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Season's 52 is our favorite restaurant to go to for special occasions. Sit in a booth in the bar area and listen to the piano man and his songs. We love this restaurant. The food is amazing! Our compliments to the chef!

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've never has a bad salad, flatbread o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We've never has a bad salad, flatbread or main course at Seasons 52. We are also able to find a good wine for each meal, and the hostess and waitstaff always make us feel welcomed and important to them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, fresh and lots of option ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was great, fresh and lots of options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Michelle, was unbelievable! ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our server, Michelle, was unbelievable! I had no idea this place offered so much for special occasions! Really made it special! The food was really great too! Definitely recommend for a special occasion!

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were seated in the front room for the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were seated in the front room for the first time, and it was nice and quiet. The Flights and Flatbreads was a great way to taste several wines before settling on our favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The small plates during happy hour were ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The small plates during happy hour were excellent - the scallops, duck , lamb and ahi. The vegetarian in the group opted for grilled artichokes and side of mac n cheese. Artichokes were hard as a rock n returned. The replacement was better but still quite hard. The side of mac n cheese was soggy, overlooked and tasteless. So stay with the small plates. Desserts were all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This is a great restaurant for any type ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

This is a great restaurant for any type of gathering. The food is always fantastic and inventive. The beverage selection is very nice and the drinks are well made. Valet parking is available, but can get backed up during high volume time frames. There is an option to self park if that is preferred.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific meal at Seasons 52. In ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a terrific meal at Seasons 52. In fact I will likely go back soon so that I can enjoy the crab cake from the summer menu again before they move to a fall me u. The pork tenderloin was fantastic--perfectly seasoned and cooked with a delicious jus. Service was excellent. The restaurant was a little noisier than I would like but not as loud as a lot of restaurants are today b

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great, the ambiance was per ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was great, the ambiance was perfect for our occasion - 70th Birthday gathering for my brother visiting from Florida. The service was excellent - from the reservation to seating, through the meal and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very good, just minor errors ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was very good, just minor errors but it did not ruin the night. Overall great area. 👌🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

North Bethesda Seasons 52 always does it ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

North Bethesda Seasons 52 always does it right. Dinner always perfect. Waitstaff excellent. Wish I could say this about other locations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 in North Bethesda is my go to ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Seasons 52 in North Bethesda is my go to place - the food is excellent and the service is fantastic. Our server, Mustafa, haswaited us on many occasions and he is always upbeat and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small portions, few vegetables, and high ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Small portions, few vegetables, and high prices.Food was sub-par for taste.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was wonderful. The wild salmon is e ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was wonderful. The wild salmon is excellent. Everyones meal was great. And if course the delicious desserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great experience. We met a friend for ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great experience. We met a friend for dinner. Requested a quiet table when the reservation was made and they gave us one, far from the commotion at the bar. The food was terrific, and the service was superb. Our server Kyle was friendly, funny, extremely efficient (food out on time, water glasses always full, used plates quickly cleared) and, best of all, unintrusive. Strongly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nicole was an Amazing server!!! It was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Nicole was an Amazing server!!! It was a party of 13 and everyone had a good time! Love the food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.