About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (69)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Special Occasion (63)
See All
Good for a Date (61)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Seasonal (54)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Good for Groups (47)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Casual (43)
Bar Seating (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Business Meals (37)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Modern Decor (32)
Romantic (32)
Fun (32)
Happy Hour (31)
Local Ingredients (29)
Private Room (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (25)
Outstanding Value (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Authentic (18)
Organic (18)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Great for Brunch (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Family Style (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fireplace (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
People Watching (11)
Wood Oven (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vegan (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tapas (4)
Live Music (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Live Sports (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
4035 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 12 hours ago

Excellent food and service and a good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

Great food as usual... except for the Mac & Cheese, not very good. Our server was awesome, shout out to Fid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious and memorable! Our server, Mustafa, made a point of personalizing our evening ( 3 of us) and was helpful in recommending food and drink according to our tastes. The ambiance is sophisticated, elegant, but warm and inviting. We have been several times with friends and will continue to visit regularly. A very worthy favorite!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Wood Oven, Healthy, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and ambience of this restaurant were great. The service could've been better, while servers were polite, they were not meticulous, and as a result, messed up on orders a bit. The restaurant is located in a convenient zone, however, the parking situation was very ambiguous and I was never able to determine where the restaurant parking was. This meant that I ended up paying for my parking.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

There were six of us who wanted good food and to be able to hear one another. A Sunday lunch. Excellent range of choices for the vegetarians among us, food well prepared and service was quite attentive. The restaurant was relatively quiet, we had a round table for six. Perfect place for us.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were there to celebrate 3 birthdays. We received a special glass of champagne for our birthdays. We were never even offered dessert (usually you get a free dessert for your birthday). We were only offered coffee. Very disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food great service fun night
Our server was outstanding . She was friendly and attentive

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was the best part about the meal, with the salmon cooked to perfection (although one roasted carrot was too tough to eat). The ambiance is bustling--the place is huge and draws lots of large groups and families with children, so it doesn't really feel as elegant as the prices would suggest. The service was just a bit on the slow side; we ran out of time to have dessert before our show, even though there would have been enough time at other less busy restaurants in the area. Don't believe their claims about the seasonality of the menu! They were offering asparagus in mid March, which is at least a month too soon for the mid-Atlantic.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wait staff kept brushing by my wife's chair all night. The restaurant shouldn't place tables so close that people are going to be squeezing by chairs all night.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was our second time eating at this restaurant, and once again, we left with the certainty that we will be back. The food was delicious, and the service was excellent. We came to Seasons 52 prior to a concert at the nearby Strathmore. The wait staff was solicitous about serving us quickly enough to get to the concert in time. The food recommendations suggested by our server was just right. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food and great service as usual. Our favorite place for lunch or early dinner.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

An excellent choice with great service and very fine menu, for all palates.

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great meal. Both steak and salmon cooked perfectly. Staff was attentive and meal was served hot. Tasting dessert were the perfect ending to the evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Consistently good food and attentive service. Reliable for everyday dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday. Would recommend for lunch or dinner, also

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food is very nice and many healthy choices that are quite tasty!

Tags: Private Room, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good, reliable, well prepared food. Good service and you can watch your calories too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good, very large restaurant. It was our first time there. They offer complimentary valet parking or a two hour free parking garage nearby. We went before a concert at Strathmore and had no problem having a leisurely dinner and getting to the venue on time. We over-ordered on appetizers because the flatbread is large enough to share. We had the prosciutto/asparagus special that evening and it was delicious. I also ordered a crab cake that included a small salad and, while excellent, was too much appetizer along with the flatbread! Our main courses included a sea bass that was a little over-cooked and needed some vegetables on the side and some wonderful lamb chops cooked medium-rare, as ordered, with mashed potato and vegetables. The small desserts are perfect for having after a big meal - just the right amount of sweetness and both of ours were very well-made. One complaint: although our server warned us that our main-course plates were very hot, the food was NOT served as hot as it should have been. Not sure if this was a server problem or a kitchen problem, but everything was lukewarm. This included the after-dinner coffee, which was an unfortunate way to end a tasty meal.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always a wonderful, healthy and satisfying meal. We be back over and over again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Thank You for a great time Seasons 52. My wife and our friends had a great time. Melissa was Very Friendly Attentive & Professional.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The waitress was very nice. The food was horrible. Flat bread was cold and took along time to come out. Lobster blt had very little lobster and was poorly executed. No taste. Soup was too thin. Desert was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We know Seasons 52 from 2 visits at Tyson's and this one was excellent as well. We had the tapas for appetizers (sea scallops and peppers with goat cheese), then salmon and beef short ribs with root veggies. Very tasty. The merlot was perfect. You can park for free across the street at White Flint Mall.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I have to send a message with this review. The service and food were good. Two weeks ago, Darden, the parent company, changed the wine service in Season 52 restaurants. They no longer bring the bottles to the table so you can see what you are getting, and take a picture of the label if you are interested. Now the wine is poured at the bar and you get a small carafe poured into your glass. Combine this with abandoning the 475 calorie max per dish, and I am no longer a Seasons 52 fan. What made them different and special are no longer differentiators. Good luck, Darden!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Too bad they don't fry anything...love great french fries

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Organic, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Staff was so amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Disappointed. Our meals were not as good as the last time we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place for a good meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always a solid meal with good wine and attentive service.
I go there there regularly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Better quality menu than most chains.
The service has always been above average here, and the bar makes good drinks. A small salad was the starter for most of my party, and it was probably large enough for my main dish. The entrees were all great.
Standout items included the Chilean Sea Bass and the short ribs. It was a great evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday, party of 3: spouse, adult daughter, and me. Had a really good experience. Good wine list, I had a Spanish Rioja (red) and a German Riesling (white), both excellent. Daughter had an arugula salad and a vegetarian dish which was really good. Wife and I each had a tuna dish served on black rice, excellent, beautifully presented, perfectly cooked. I also had a yellow beet salad with goat cheese and pine nuts, excellent, and spouse had a salad. We celebrated with their tiny glassed-in desserts: key lime pie, pecan pie, all very good. I was very happy with my meal: the yellow beets were a cool idea, and the combination with the goat cheese and pistachios was tasty. As to the tuna, I can't even explain it, it was in layers of round things, a circle of black rice, a circle of tuna, some sauces, and a circle of vegetables on top. Really attractive and good..
The atmosphere is attractive and comfortable. Making reservations using Open Table was super easy. Parking is easy (2 hours free in a covered underground parking lot).
I do like the seasonal concept, menu is built around seasonally available produce and other products.
So if I like everything so much, why not the 5th star? Because they are so close, trying so hard, and almost there. I'm holding back because 1) no beers on tap, even though they have a good selection of botttled beers including local ones, 2) servers aren't as good as the best places (see my review of Acqua al 2 downtown near Eastern Market, where we ate the night before to celebrate wife's birthday with more family members). There the service is just outstanding, the servers are super knowledgeable and charming/funny. 3) Food is excellent, sometimes outstanding, and very well thought through. To me, it is not yet up there with the very best. Could be, just not yet.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went for my Birthday. The food was great and the service was great. I love that you can sit and have conversation at your table without shouting. The nice birthday touches were made my night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Cozy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed the food! The location was close to Strathmore, and was a great lunch spot prior to a concert.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The quality of the ingredients and preparation has gone down since it first opened. I wish the restaurant would offer less options, buy higher quality & more organic & GMO free food which would expand on the farm to table and seasonal offerings approach. I think people in M/C would pay more for these items on the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I probably sound like a broken record but as always Seasons 52 was great. The food is always fresh and delicious. Our server, Mustafa, is fantastic and goes over and above to make sure we are satisfied. He is a real asset to the restaurant. We come to Seasons in North Bethesda at least every other week mostly for lunch or early dinner and are never disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I went with my son to celebrate his going overseas for a service project. The brunch was fantastic and the service great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was average. The food was average. My scallops were a texture of a marshmallows, broccolini were under seasoned, and butternut squash risotto was not edible. My husband's sea bass with mash were much better. I wish I got that. Lobster flatbread was just fine too. The service was great, the staff was attentive but not too much, friendly, knowledgeable. Good drinks. Again not great dessert options. I may try it again because I really want a nice restaurant in the area but will struggle with order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Have dined here before and was very disappointed. Food nowhere near what I expected, my paella was terrible. The waitress had made sure to let my sister know that if she was unhappy with her dish, they would swap it out since she had expressed her disapproval of pepper in her food. Unfortunately the waitress never reappeared until time to offer dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We enjoyed this restaurant so much we went twice in two days for dinner. A convenient walk from the Bethesda Marriott Conference Center. Nicely done.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Family Style, Seasonal, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I am a big fan of Seasons52 for its terrific food that doesn't make you feel like you are breaking the "calorie bank." We both had shrimp and grits (mine was without the chorizo and bacon). It was truly succulent and warming on a cool breezy night. They have a terrific Caesar salad, which we split, as it is a hearty portion. And, the desserts are to die for--very tasty and just the right amount (if you want the taste, without the undesirable side effects). I think their wines could be a little more reasonably priced. And, the service was too close. Not sure why waiters think it is better to stop by often on a quiet weekend night, when we were engaged in conversation, so it would be nice if that were better understood. But, overall, a terrific meal on a nice quiet weekday night (as the decibel level is a little too high for me on busy weekend nights).

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.