About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Mixed Dessert Platter
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Belgian Chocolate Rocky Road
Grilled Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Petite Steak And Veggies
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp & Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Grilled Chicken Skewers
Chicken Ceaser Wrap
Rocky Road Brownie
grilled lamb t-bone
Strawberry Coconut Skinny Martini
Carmelized Sea Scallops
Flatbread (Spicy Chipotle Shrimp)
Blueberry Lemon Curd
Sweetcorn Soup
Miniature Desserts
Filet Mignon
Bc Wild Sockeye Salmon With Corn Risotto And Veggies
Smoked Trout, Roasted Potato And Veggies
Grilled Snapper Mayan
Butterscotch Budino
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Filet Mignon And Garlic shrimp with Safron Risotto
Flatbread
Cedar plank Atlantic salmon topped with garlic herb butter and broiled on a smoky cedar plank, with asparagus.
Mahi Mahi
Roasted Pork Loin, Mushrooms, Brocilli & Polenta
Rare Tuna And Noodles
Veggie Plate
BBQ Chicken Breast Salad

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 15, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Most Booked
Maryland - DC Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Bethesda / Chevy Chase ›

Fit for Foodies (135)
Special Occasion (132)
Good for Groups (115)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (113)
Great for Lunch (95)
Notable Wine List (71)
Vibrant Bar Scene (63)
Romantic (51)
Great for Brunch (46)
Kid-friendly (39)
Hot Spot (31)
Late-night Find (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a terrific meal at Seasons 52. In ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a terrific meal at Seasons 52. In fact I will likely go back soon so that I can enjoy the crab cake from the summer menu again before they move to a fall me u. The pork tenderloin was fantastic--perfectly seasoned and cooked with a delicious jus. Service was excellent. The restaurant was a little noisier than I would like but not as loud as a lot of restaurants are today b

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great, the ambiance was per ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great, the ambiance was perfect for our occasion - 70th Birthday gathering for my brother visiting from Florida. The service was excellent - from the reservation to seating, through the meal and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very good, just minor errors ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was very good, just minor errors but it did not ruin the night. Overall great area. 👌🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

North Bethesda Seasons 52 always does it ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

North Bethesda Seasons 52 always does it right. Dinner always perfect. Waitstaff excellent. Wish I could say this about other locations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 in North Bethesda is my go to ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Seasons 52 in North Bethesda is my go to place - the food is excellent and the service is fantastic. Our server, Mustafa, haswaited us on many occasions and he is always upbeat and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small portions, few vegetables, and high ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Small portions, few vegetables, and high prices.Food was sub-par for taste.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was wonderful. The wild salmon is e ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was wonderful. The wild salmon is excellent. Everyones meal was great. And if course the delicious desserts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great experience. We met a friend for ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great experience. We met a friend for dinner. Requested a quiet table when the reservation was made and they gave us one, far from the commotion at the bar. The food was terrific, and the service was superb. Our server Kyle was friendly, funny, extremely efficient (food out on time, water glasses always full, used plates quickly cleared) and, best of all, unintrusive. Strongly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nicole was an Amazing server!!! It was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Nicole was an Amazing server!!! It was a party of 13 and everyone had a good time! Love the food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine selection.Limited food menu i ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great wine selection.Limited food menu is good -flatbreads are great!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I booked this restaurant for my birthday ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I booked this restaurant for my birthday celebration. I was very impressed with the overall ambiance and quality of its food. I most definitely recommend this restaurant to those who wish to enjoy a fine dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was there late on a Friday afternoon and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Was there late on a Friday afternoon and the restaurant was not very busy. I think that is why the noise level was so low. Lads were fresh, very good and nicely served. Trout was also good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

LOVED! First time there. Food was delici ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

LOVED! First time there. Food was delicious, staff was amazing. Definitely recommend the lobster flat bread, actually everything. From the second I got there to the end was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 really knows how to celebrate ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Seasons 52 really knows how to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from out of town and got lost try ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We are from out of town and got lost trying to find the restaurant. The hostess we talked to on our cell phone gave us the wrong directions and we ended up over a half hour late. We asked for seating in the bar (we later came to regret that) and found that the piano player was much too loud to hear each other talk. We asked out server to have the manager (wherever he was) to tone the loud singing and piano playing down that it was not appropriate for less than an auditorium. Turns out the manager was the gentleman standing next to our table chatting with a couple for about 45 minutes. Needless to say, the sound was never diminished and the manager never visited with us to talk about the sound level.

About the only positive thing I can say about our experience was that the taste of the food was very good and the service was excellent.

We have patronized your restaurants in Costa Mesa, CA and King of Prussia, PA and based on our excellent experiences at both, we recommended to our friends (visiting from CA) that we come to your Bethesda restaurant. I don't think we'll do that again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and wonderful service. Keep u ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and wonderful service. Keep up the good work

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and relatively low calorie to ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food and relatively low calorie to boot. Our server was great. Fine place to visit when you don't want to cook at home.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything about the evening was a great ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Everything about the evening was a great success. I*t was a dual celebration for my wife's birthday and our Anniversary. Food great, drinks great, and desserts, as usual, super.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great Happy Hour prices! Cocktail ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Really great Happy Hour prices! Cocktails were tasting and the share plates is the way to go. Please make sure to get the Roasted Shrimp, Lump Crab & Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms they are both visually exciting and tasting. Service could be a little more attentive but the bartenders made up for that so great job!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Fantastic 90th birthday celebratory lunc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Fantastic 90th birthday celebratory lunch for my aunt. Excellent service & special treats to make this an awesome occasion for her. She loved her special day. Thanks to all those who contributed their great efforts to make the day so FANTASTIC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I've been to this and other Seasons 52 r ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I've been to this and other Seasons 52 restaurants many times. What I appreciate about this restaurant is the great service orientation they have. At this latest visit, I was celebrating a birthday of a friend and I noted this on the reservation. Unlike other restaurants, Seasons 52 has always paid attention to this and acknowledged the birthday. They do so by offering oral birthday wishes, placing a birthday card at the table for the celebrant and offering a complimentary dessert and candle. I go back to Seasons 52 not just because I like the food but because of this small (but big) thing they do to make guests feel welcome and special. I also appreciate that our server asked if we had time constraints since we went at lunch time. These things set them apart from other restaurants and this is why I continue to patronize their establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the waitre ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The service was excellent and the waitress brought me additional food when I complained that the flatbread was overcooked and dried out. Overall the food was not as good as my previous meal there, but it depends on what you order.

Ambiance in bar area was very nice for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place to get together with friends ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Nice place to get together with friends and family . very good food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great salads as always and the service i ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great salads as always and the service is great. Always consistent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Seasons 52 for our 46th anniv ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We went to Seasons 52 for our 46th anniversary. The restaurant knew about the occasion and they made it very special. Our server was absolutely wonderful. She knew the menu, made great suggestions, and never failed to have a great smile. We had salmon from both the regular menu and the Chef's special menu -- the special was much better. Those small desserts are wonderful -- two each made a perfect ending to a lovely evening. We'll be back. BTW, this was a Monday so the house wasn't over-full. This made conversation easy (in contrast to a prior visit when we had to have our seats moved just to hear one another).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never had a bad meal here; glad to have ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Never had a bad meal here; glad to have it within 20 minutes of home.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our meal; Alison at the bar w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We enjoyed our meal; Alison at the bar was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent by server Christin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service was excellent by server Christine and company. A bit of a mix up between eggs Benedict on the brunch menus vs lunch menus however.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The presentation of each dish was beauti ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The presentation of each dish was beautiful. The food was delicious too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Too bad that we were in a room with a pr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Too bad that we were in a room with a private party. The noise level was extreme and ruined the meal. The scallops were too chewy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Great location, great food, great experi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great location, great food, great experience!!! I highly recommend it!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and delightfully interesting s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Good food and delightfully interesting seasonal menu. A nice variety of dishes to pick from and very nicely prepared. The music is overwhelming, so it stifles any conversation. Our server was very accommodating and turned the music down. Entrees were served before we completed our appetizers so, our entrees sat to the side and cooled while we finished our appetizers. Timing needs improvement.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

SEASONS 52 IS A RESTAURANT THAT YOU CAN ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

SEASONS 52 IS A RESTAURANT THAT YOU CAN ALWAYS DEPEND ON GETTING

A GOOD MEAL SERVED PROPERLY.

IT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE STANDBY NEIGHBORHOOD GEMS.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very impressed with everything a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were very impressed with everything and loved the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I were considering places ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

My husband and I were considering places to have dinner with a friend who lives in Rockville, and it was she who suggested we meet at Seasons 52, which she loves (but we had never heard of even though we live in Washington!) The three of us agreed to meet there last Friday at 7:30 pm, and since my husband and I arrived first, we asked to be seated at the bar in order to watch for our friend when she came in the front entrance. The restaurant already was lively, but I must say the music at the circular bar--where the pianist was playing an electronic piano and singing with great gusto--was much too loud for comfortable conversation!! Just as we were preparing to ask if we could be seated at a table, our friend arrived, and the problem was solved, but it definitely didn't leave us with a positive first impression.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The pork dish was a bit dry and the food ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The pork dish was a bit dry and the food might have been sitting for a while as it was not as hot as I would have liked. Also, I had the creme brulee and it was like soup! Very disappointing. I have eaten here many times before and had a much better experience prior to this one. The wait staff was good though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Perfect night! The food was outstanding ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Perfect night! The food was outstanding....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met some friends at Seasons 52 for lu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We met some friends at Seasons 52 for lunch on Thursday, July 21. The restaurant was fairly empty but very comfortable. All of us have had food there before. My husband had a blue cheese salad with with chicken, my friend's husband had the trout with a bowl of tomato basil soup and my friend and I had the mahi mahi tacos. For dessert my husband and our friend chose the mousse. All of the food was well prepared and the service was perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

When our grandson received pasta with ch ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

When our grandson received pasta with cheese, we reminded the server that he would only eat pasta with butter. The chef personally delivered the pasta requested. The manager also stopped by our table to talk to our grandson about crossword puzzles. We love Seasons 52 in Naples and now have found the Bethesda location and will visit each time I return to my hometown.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As always the food is good, so as the se ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always the food is good, so as the service. The only problem, it is hard to talk because of the loud noise. It is definitely not a romantic place for dinning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.