About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (50)
Special Occasion (49)
Good for Birthdays (48)
See All
Good for Groups (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (37)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Casual (28)
Business Meals (27)
Happy Hour (27)
Local Ingredients (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Romantic (22)
Fun (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Organic (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Authentic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vegan (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
4250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

great service, good food. can be a bit noisy depending on where you sit

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I’ll start by saying that I love Seasons 52. But this was not their finest evening. We had reservations for 8:15pm(on the late-ish side for the suburbs) and were left waiting to be seated for about 20 minutes. Our waitress seemed hurried, as if she had lots of tables, but was very very sweet. Our flatbread appetizers were great, but plates should have been distributed more promptly. One member of our party got a smaller plate handed to her because not all the plates were clean.
Our food arrived in waves, not all at the same time. First two of us, then two more. And in fact, one member of our group wasn’t served except his side dish. He was left waiting about 15 minutes after the rest of us were served. A quick apology without explanation (clearly someone forgot to cook his steak) when it was finally delivered. Again, I love Seasons 52. And I’ve never had this experience before. But not their finest night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been here before and it is really a good restaurant. Super busy on Friday and perhaps that impacted things a bit. Had a reservation - early 6:15 pm - and still had to wait awhile. Server was great, did not have the wine I ordered that was listed on the menu and the rack of lamb was only fair at best... much to tough. Still would go back and give it another try sometime in the future. It is close to Strathmore so a good location before attending the theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

This is the 3rd Seasons 52 restaurant that I've been to in this area. Every time I have been so impressed with the food, service and ambience. I love that the calories are posted next to each entree, so you can choose your selection wisely.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We have eaten at Seasons52 several times in the past. The food and wines are excellent and well prepared. The service is usually very good, but this time it was a bit slow, even though the restaurant was not yet crowded. Regardless, we recommend this restaurant highly and plan to go again in the near future.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

A special evening with the love of my life that was textbook perfect from the moment we were seated to the very last bite of our dessert!. Season's 52 is a fine establishment, which consistently delivers. They care about and pay attention to details. As Oprah says "The love is in the details." We enjoyed a quick chat with the manager despite the fact that the restaurant was full. I can't say enough about Lauren our server who explained everything and offered great suggestions. She took care of many other families skillfully and kept her expertly trained eye on all of us. Thank you Lauren! As we were seated, Season's gave us a card with a long, personal sentiment written by hand! Who does that? Answer: Seasons 52. Before we finished reading the card, Lauren offered congratulations and treated us to complimentary sparkling wine w/ raspberries. She gave us ample time to review the menu and answered all of our questions. We were assured the scratch kitchen could meet our dietary needs - INDEED THE CHEF DID! We began our meal w/ the light, creamy SUMMER CORN SOUP, which was served at the perfect temperature. The delicious soup is brought to life by savory Applewood bacon and chives! For supper selected the Rack of Lamb cooked medium well, and was fork tender, paired w/ the flavorful JAM JAR, SWEET SHIRAZ 16' from SOUTH AFRICA, which Lauren recommended. The medium body, lightly sweet finish of this wine makes it a true compliment to the lamb. We also had the Pork Tenderloin which was elegantly plated and was equally tender and tasty. It paired well w/ the SANTA JULIA, MENDOZA '16. For dessert we had gluten free cannolis, sans shell - in a word they were "SUPERB." Special Thanks to you all for a memorable dining experience, and milestone made all the more lovely with all of the thoughtful touches, care, attention and the time you all took with us. We look forward to dining with you again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I love this restaurant. The food is great and they had a special last week on flatbreads / wines which was a great value. Always look forward to dining there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great experience as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food and great service. Went with two other couples and sat at a corner round table. Perfect get together, good food, great winelist

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Crowd is a little older. Good food but was not as strong this go round. The waiter did give us a free dessert on a mess-up order which was nice. Usually a very easy place to dine

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Lovely atmosphere. Food was good, tasty but not exceptional. Staff are pleasant. Will comeback again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome experience; last minute reservations for a birthday celebration. Treated the guest of honor like royalty, including a birthday card, free champagne for toasting and free mini desserts. Will go back soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Been here for lunch and dinner and it does not disappoint. Valet guy stole my roll of quarters, though the last time I came for dinner which was very aggravating so today I self parked. I checked just before I dropped the car off to see where they were and pushed them under something in my console. Checked as soon as I got in my car and they were gone. Confronted the guy and he swore it wasn't him. Told him he's working with a thief then if it wasn't him. Customers beware.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Fun happy hour with great food specials at only $5 each and wine and beer and drinks. Service is excellent and place is very accommodating. We had a great time - all 16 of us! Thanks Season's 52!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food quality not what it used to be. Feels very much like a standard chain restaurant now. Apps were good. Steak was over cooked. Fish was only ok. Really disappointed that they got rid of the live music. Was one of the few places in the area that had it and that was one of the reasons we picked the restaurant. Many better options for food in the area. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Seasons 52 was very nice. We were seated in a room that filled up over the time of our meal, but remained pleasantly quiet for conversation...much more quiet than the main dining room.
The food was well prepared and efficnently served.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great teamwork on service. Nice atmosphere. Optional valet parking.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

For special occasions, their private rooms are a wonderful setup without any additional room charge. Their preset menu is reasonably priced. Patty, the banquet manager, paid attention to all details and was very responsive to our needs. I would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone. It's also located in a very nice location with valet parking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our group of 8 enjoyed a very nice lunch and afternoon together and our waitress was excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2017

was looking forward to the delicious fish tacos I had eaten there several weeks ago. Unfortunately they were not delicious this time--way too saucy and the fish was overlooked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2017

A few business colleagues decided to meet over dinner and the food was fabulous. The service was quick. I think we had the best waiter who was very familiar with the menu. We even got the dessert shot which were just perfect in size and taste. The ambience was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Outstanding drinks at bar! Excellent bar staff. Duck Wings and flat breads were perfect to start with. Dinners were chicken dish and salmon salad! Great food and Staff are very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a great meal. Michelle was out server. She was phenomenal. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We went for a birthday celebration for several family members. The staff was accommodating for our group and worked hard to make it a special time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Happy hour is a big, delicious bargain. My server (Melissa) is great.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Nicole was our server and she was excellent. thank you Nicole.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This place is a chain so you would expect them to have their management down to a science. This was not the case. I entered with my reservation and was ignored for about 4 minutes as I stood at the reception counter. They three people behind the counter literally seemed afraid to even acknowledge me until they had their confusion resolved. Once they looked up they were nice and did get me a table. But wait...the table they walked us to was dirty and then our host took off and we were expected to follow I presume? We did and sat at a bar table instead. We were given menus, one lunch and one dinner. Then the server was gone. Finally upon return we ordered drinks and it took a long time for them to arrive. We then ordered a watermelon salad, tuna tartare and the trout. In about three minutes someone rushed out with trout to throw on our table. I told him that we didn't even get the appetizers yet. He hastily left and our server returned with the apps. I informed the server what happened and asked him to make sure our trout was just not sitting under a heat lamp. He said we would get fresh plate.....LIES! The trout came out with a super hot plate, hardly warm fish and the sauce has that viscous glaze on it after sitting for so long under a heat lamp. Everything about our experience screamed "CONFUSION" and "DISORGANIZATION"!!!! Unfortunately this location will keep people coming back. I can not see myself ever returning to such an awful place with mediocre food and horrible management and service.
9-18-17 UPDATE: The manager (Dean) contacted me and offered another dining experience. I took him up on the offer and everything was great. We ordered the trout again and it was spot on. The scallops were great and the fig and bacon flatbread perfect and light! I have to say that they made up for the one bad experience I had before. I didn't expect to receive this after my review, but its shows great customer service and concern in what their patrons think.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food, ambience & service were great, as usual & we felt very welcome.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Slow, slow, slow - 3 hours for the meal. Lots of staff, so there was no excuse.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Servers are really friendly. Food is really good - we recommend fish entrees and desserts.
Wine list has some really decent choices at fair prices.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food and service are always good. The trout is very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We come here so often it is obvious we really enjoy eating here. I can't say enough good things about Seasons 52 in North Bethesda.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The basic taste of the corn soup & salmon salad I ordered was good but the soup had a spicy element to it that I didn't like & the salad contained red peppers which I can't digest. I had asked the waiter if the soup was at all spicy. He assured me that it was not. I know that spiciness is a subjective judgement call. My dining companion who also had the soup could taste what I tasted. I had failed to ask the waiter if there were peppers in the salad so that was my bad. The pieces were large enough so that I could pick them out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very friendly, timely, helpful service. However, the salad choices were limited.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Birthday was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 16, 2017

My friend & I went during Restaurant Week. As it we were there during Happy Hour I could have ordered things I know I like for less than the cost for a Restaurant Week dinner, but I wanted to have a 'regular' meal. And each course was delicious. All Seasons 52 staff people were helpful & friendly. Particularly our server Melissa. Great evening.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Recent visit was for a business lunch meeting and I took advantage of the great value of the restaurant week prices. Delicious. Really the food is great with something for everyone. The ambiance though feels a little dated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

My wife and I celebrated a dear friend 's birthday here at lunch. We were unaware that there were restaurant week specials, but that was just a bonus. I had trout, which was superb. The little desserts were perfect. Our server was great. A perfect celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with flavorful flat breads, spinach salad and scallops!! We had impeccably great service. Mustafa was our waiter and he was personable, made great suggestions and attentive to our requests. Highly recommend going!!

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Me and my wife celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary at the restaurant. The chef was nice enough to offer us free drinks and a card. The service was wonderful and food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.