About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (67)
Special Occasion (67)
Healthy (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Great for Lunch (44)
Good for a Date (43)
Business Meals (42)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Casual (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Local Ingredients (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Cozy (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Comfort Food (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (16)
Organic (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Authentic (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Late-night Find (9)
People Watching (9)
Vegan (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
4482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 20 hours ago

It was a busy night. More noise than usual. The service was slower than usual. However, the cedar-planked salmon, lobster bisque and chicken pesto flatbread were all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

Had birthday dinner there for our daughter and it was very good. Lauren our waitress was fantastic, and made us feel special. All the apps and food were excellent, and will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Tapas, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food, good service, pretty quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent meal and most importantly, it's consistent.

I do miss the chicken skewers as an appetizer! Our server said they were now only available for happy hour. Please bring them back for dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Great! Food - service exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Consistently good food, value and ambiance. Also an abundance of healthy choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great except the hostess failed to read the ticket that we have a preference for booth #105. She walked right past it and took us to a table in the backroom. Really? Why not in the main dining room, and why not read the ticket in front of you. We called this out to her, she turned around and walked us back to our usual booth. She said NOTHING. Didn't acknowledge, no apology, nothing. Fortunately, this was the last we saw of her and the rest of the evening was marvelous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

The short ribs over cheese grits was absolutely amazingly delicious!!!!!

Our server Michelle was professional and knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was amazing. Our waiter was excellent and attentive. The food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Eight of us had Saturday evening dinner starting out by sharing several starters including the always good flat breads. Several different entrees were order and all were completely finished (I really enjoyed the shrimp and grits). Some us shared some desserts also well enjoyed. The wine list has several good values but most of us had beer or well-crafted cocktails. The service friendly and overall excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a reservation and had to wait 20 minutes in spite of that. It was Feb. 14 so a little wait would have been reasonable. Overall the food was awesome and the wait staff was attentive and pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Steak was awesome and cooked perfectly. Mashed potatoes were cold but had good flavor. Service was excellent. Because of extended wait times on Valentine's Day, they handed out complimentary glasses of champagne in the waiting area. The only real down-side was the bar tender's drink making ability. Do NOT order a martini or cosmo. Play it safe and order wine instead.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been to Seasons 52 many times and it a favorite of my clients. Unfortunately, on this visit (Valentine's Day), the food fell short of its usual excellent quality. All four guests had steak, and all were under cooked. One was almost raw inside (but seared outside) and was sent back. The returned steak had been cooked longer, but still was not good. The waitress was very sympathetic and comp'd our desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We love this restaurant, it is convenient to the Strathmore Music Hall and we have always had great food, whether sitting at the bar during happy hour, attending a reception, or having dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall good experience. Very accommodating even after arriving late for our reservation. My steak was good, didn’t love the mashed potatoes. My fiancé’s pork was dry and over cooked. The service was great and the ambiance was nice, although a bit dark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2018

We had a small (6 people) retirement lunch for a colleague. We were seated at a round banquette table that made conversation very easy. The food was quite good, and the service was top notch. They seated us on time although a couple of people in the party had not yet arrived, which was appreciated. There was no problem getting drinks for the late arrivals. Our server stayed on top of that. The food arrived promptly, the server saw to refills, and looked after us without trying to rush us. It was a very pleasant meal. I've eaten here several times, and every time has been equally good. I have eaten at other Seasons 52 locations where that has not been the case. Congrats to the management and staff at this location for their consistently good service and food prep!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Valentines Date with My Wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2018

As always, Seasons 52 comes through. Great food, great drinks, great service, great ambiance. What else could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Overall, good. Went for the early Valentine’s special. Good was fantastic as always. Service was ok. Our water ran out. In addition we were not given the “complimentary toast”. I saw it after we paid and inquired on our way out of the door, as the server was not returning. We were given our drinks in the waiting area - which was not how I wanted this inquiry handled, as we were leaving and I didn’t want a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Awesome. Great for date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2018

It was good. Food was delicious and everything came out on time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Very friendly and professional service. Wonderful ambiance for a winter evening. Delicious cocktail, wine and dinner with my beautiful and challenging girlfriend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2018

As always excellent - free champagne, dessert and appetizer snack for our bdays!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Lovely lunch with friend on a cold rainy day. We enjoyed a great table, terrific service, leisurely ambiance. We both had the grilled trout and (life is short) dessert. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Had a very good dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Had a great dinner date with my wife. Food was excellent as was the wine. Aurie provided great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2018

We always enjoy ourselves at Seasons 52. Our server, Aly, was great! We ate an early dinner. Everything was perfect. No one makes flatbreads like them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Seasons 52 is always a reliable choice for a quality meal. The lobster bisque and chili were very good, although the chili was initially chilly when delivered. They heated it and returned it at a good temperature. Chili usually comes with cheese but this version did not. But I asked the waitress if cheese could be added and she took care of that. The pork tenderloin and short ribs were very well prepared and tasty. My wife initially ordered scallops but they were out of them. Overall, we had a delicious meal and will return in the future.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2018

I had the flatbread with mushrooms and goat cheese as a main dish. Paired it with a nice glass of Merlot. It was delish and just enough for me. As usual my choice was influenced by the amount of calories.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Service was excellent, with a very outgoing friendly server. She engaged with us and made suggestions. Noise level was moderate (we requested a quieter placement than the location they originally had for us, and they responded positively). We had a very enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Our date night was awesome! Thank you so much from our home in Colorado!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2018

I was disappointed in the quality of food on this visit - tuna over cooked. Then they move tables closer together so they could squeeze in another table - glad to be leaving.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Our server Gavin was wonderful, but the food was cold and mediocre and I had stomach pains afterwards that kept me all up all night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Seasons 52 is a restaurant that never lets me down! The food is fresh, tasty, and local!
The ambiance is great. The location is very convenient!

Want to impress someone? You will .

I suggest you make a reservation as this place is always busy.

Kudos Seasons 52!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Pre-concert dinner. Waiter was a bit slow bringing the check, but only mattered since we had concert tix. Otherwise, nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food and love the small desserts just enough to ease desire for sweets

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2018

We have become regulars at Seasons 52. We love the specials and the food is great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2018

Seasons 52 in North Bethesda was fabulous. We were there to celebrate my parents 57th wedding Anniversary. They truly made it a special event! We had asked for a quite table on OpenTable, which they had ready for us. They asked about the anniversary which made the day special for mom! The chef personal gave us a tasting of dish which was wonderful.
We had the flat Iron steaks which were quite tender and delicious, the crab cakes that were just right and salads that were very fresh and delightful. They were not done sweeping us off our feet. They gave us a free dessert and had a wonderful presentation. Their desserts are perfectly portions and delectable delicious. So we each tried a different one.
The Hostess, our waiter Rachel, here assistant and all the staff we came in contact with where happy friendly and a joy to be around. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2018

Food was good but not fantastic for the price. Service was pleasant but a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.