About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. On Mom's special day, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us on Sunday, May 14th for brunch from 10-1pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (70)
Good for Birthdays (69)
Special Occasion (68)
See All
Good for a Date (66)
Seasonal (65)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Casual (52)
Good for Groups (50)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Bar Seating (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Modern Decor (35)
Happy Hour (35)
Local Ingredients (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Business Meals (33)
Romantic (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Good Vegetarian Options (28)
Private Room (28)
Fun (27)
Cozy (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Authentic (18)
Organic (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Family Style (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Wood Oven (11)
Fireplace (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Vegan (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Live Music (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Sports (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sort By:
S
4082 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual we had a great and relaxing early dinner. Highly recommend Seasons 52 for any occasion. Our server was great as are all the staff at Seasons.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was good but food was not as good as I remember. My rack of lamb was ordered medium rare but was closer to medium. The mixed spring vegetables were tasteless & the mashed potatoes were lukewarm & fairly tasteless. We won't be rushing back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Second year for my birthday celebration. Perfect! Delicious food and great service. Bonus: not noisy!! I highly recommend Seasons 52 in Rockville, MD.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This was our first visit to the North Bethesda location. We have bee to Tysons man times. They did not disappoint. We did ask to be moved from the dining room to the bar area because it was VERY noisy despite the fact that the place was mostly empty. there was a family with 2 or 3 small little girls (sounded like 3!) that were being allowed to scream (happily but still not appropriate and disturbing. This wasn't the Silver Diner! where you would expect family and children noise and which I happen to love also. And, there was another table of adults having a good time but were so loud! The place obviously needs some sound dampening. However, after we moved to the bar lounge area, it was lovely. quiet could hear the music and had a wonderful dinner. The Chilean sea bass was perfect and the filet was fabulous as usual.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I like this place. Overall good, but today it took us almost 10 minutes to get seated even though the place was half full and we had reservations. I didn't like front greeting staff talking about wanting to get out of there and that other staff were lazy. Made us feel awkward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent lobster flat bread; excellent Sea Bass! Great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 based on the recommendation of a friend. We went on Easter Sunday for a family lunch. Although we were on time for our reservation and the entire part was there, we had to wait 15 minutes to be seated. We had an elderly person with us and there was little room to wait in the entry area, so the family had to go outside of the restaurant to sit on a communal bench so that our elderly guest would not have to stand the entire time. The weather was great, so this was not a major problem. The restaurant was very loud and the service was somewhat slow. While the food was good - fresh and prepared properly; it was not memorable. While Seasons 52 is a nice restaurant, there are plenty of other nice restaurants that offer the same experience at the same, or slightly lower, price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Brunch. Requested to be seated outside. Was told there was a table for us and then they gave it to another party. We ordered starters & they were brought out with our meal. 2 items were also missing. The food was great as always, but it was odd. It was very busy for Easter, but expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I know I can count on an excellent meal at Seasons 52, which is why I return frequently. The fish is always very fresh - the menu changes seasonally. It's innovative, but not over the top with weird combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Season 52 is always a good option. Large variety of options on the menu and reasonably priced.

Tags: Wood Oven, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Seasons52 is a main stay among my list of GO TO favorite places to dine. Service, food, ambiance and professional staff are a hallmark. Especially loved the white wine flight paired with Golden Beet salad and Flatbread pizza with lots of delicious choices.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We are frequent diners here, always enjoy the flight and flats wine
parings. I usually follow that with a salad and I feel perfectly satisfied.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was excellent; waitress was super, personable met our needs

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We were able to be promptly seated and had gotten water pretty fast. But as usual there was a long lag time between getting the menu to actually getting our order put in. Fortunately, the staff were able to accomodate us with at least one happy hour order. Still we had to remind the staff to refill water twice. But still they were very nice. The prices are great during happy hour though and the wine flights and flat breads are tasty!

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food only fair. Recipes probably OK, but mass-produced; therefore, not very good.
Service also "indifferent".
We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Loved the service we had from a wonderful guy named Fid. Very professional, friendly and informative. I would definitely go back and ask for him again

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always consistent and enjoyable - great for healthy eats that taste good!

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

AMAZING! As usual. My boyfriend and I love Seasons 52. Great food, perfect service, what more could you ask for?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Had to wait to get seated on a Friday night, got our table 20 min after reservation. Some minor issues with the food, asparagus was not prepared properly. Our server was great, however. Restaurant is better when it is less busy. We will be back, just not on Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was excellent from appetizer to desert. My wife ordered a Strawberry Infusion mixed drink that was on menu the bar was out of ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Perfectnfor dinner before a Strathmore Music Center event. The restaurant knows there is a show and moves dinner along smoothly. The food - scallops for one of us and halibut for the other was very good and creative without being over the top. Service was flawless. I appreciated the small deserts that sent us off to the symphony not feeling stuffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Seasons 52 is always s great choice for an amazing atmosphere, wonderful service and great food.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

They're always GREAT for a birthday celebration! Our waitress wasn't even supposed to be our waitress, but she was flexible and stepped in when our original waiter couldn't take our table. So nice, so accommodating, and they never rush you! Favorite spot to dine!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Modern Decor, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent as always. This is my favorite dining spot in the area. Best value for the money!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was delicious. Server was friendly and service was good. The only downfall to this restaurant is that is was very crowded and noise level was high. Had a hard time holding a regular conversation.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Fun evening. Loved the appetizers and wine flight. Waiter provided fun excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This Rockville branch has always been disappointing. I kept on hoping that it would come up to Florida Seasons 52 standards, but it never has- so this will be our last try in the Rockville location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The place looked promising, but the entrees were terrible. The tuna was lukewarm and tasted like some cleaning product. The waitress never asked how the food was. I am never again setting foot in this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Recommend that you ask for a booth when you make a reservation. An otherwise loud/lively dining area becomes quite manageable (hearing-wise) when you're sitting in a booth, but the host didn't immediately offer us the available booth--we had to ask for it. The food is consistently good--lamb dish, pork loin dish, and flat bread were all excellent. Shaved arugla and asparagus salad was disappointing--almost no asparagus. Specialty cocktail was great.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent meal with great service (Maddy). Bar guests too close to table during meal. Did not like getting the automatic newsletter after the meal. Overall, a great place to eat.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Seasons 52 is always fun because the menu changes with the seasons. The flatbread is great and can be a meal in itself. I really enjoyed the salmon on a plank. The atmosphere is great and the servers are friendly and attentive. Be absolutely sure that you ask for the dessert menu, even if you don't normally get dessert!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife's fish was kind of rubbery and bland and the black beans were very salty. We have gone to this restaurant since they opened and have numerous issues with the food but still kept coming back. Not sure if we will this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We were having a going-away dinner for special friends with a party of 10, but I had not told the restaurant about this. We were seated in a private area (which was awesome!), had outstanding service (including a group photo taken and printed by our waitress), and were allowed to linger in the private area long after dinner with no pressure at all to leave. It was a wonderful experience - perfect for a send-off dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Seasonal, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The food was very good and the right portion. It was a bit noisy. The drinks were so so. The service was good. Will go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great atmosphere but there seems to be difference of opinion's by management, such as I was told by one manager we can make most adjustments happen just let us know what you want from no this is the way it is and we can't accommodate you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had dinner with a friend I haven't seen in years. As usual, I was not disappointed. The restaurant has great ambiance, all the staff were friendly and courteous. The drinks were fabulous and all of our food was delicious as it always is. My only "complaint " is the noise level but then I can't tell you the last time I ate in a quiet restaurant that was worth going to. I usually try to get an early dinner so that we at least get to start out quietly. But the noise level rises as soon as tables start to fill. Nevertheless this is my favorite restaurant and I plan to go back again and again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I've been to this Seasons 52 many times and always enjoy it. This time I had the lobster BLT LETTUCE WRAP. Although it was good, it was rather skimpy on the lobster (especially for the $16 price)and very messy to eat... but an interesting combo. Service and ambiance always a delight.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in the area. Always a great experience

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My family and I had an excellent experience here. We have a 10 month old daughter and, at each interaction with the staff, they made it a priority to ensure safe, accommodated, and comfortable. Our server was very friendly and attentive without being overly so and was clearly very knowledgeable about the menu. They have a separate gluten free menu, which was very helpful given that my wife has celiac disease. My only suggestion would be to add one or two more vegetarian options to it, but kudos to them for having a gluten free menu in the first place.

Great food, great service, and an overall wonderful experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food and service and a good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.