About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (69)
Special Occasion (67)
Good for Birthdays (53)
See All
Good for Groups (46)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Great for Lunch (42)
Good for a Date (41)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Casual (37)
Happy Hour (36)
Business Meals (34)
Local Ingredients (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Bar Seating (29)
Good Vegetarian Options (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Romantic (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Fun (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Authentic (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Organic (13)
Cozy (13)
People Watching (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Private Room (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Vegan (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tapas (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Family Style (2)
Live Music (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
4217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Slow, slow, slow - 3 hours for the meal. Lots of staff, so there was no excuse.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service are always good. The trout is very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We come here so often it is obvious we really enjoy eating here. I can't say enough good things about Seasons 52 in North Bethesda.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

The basic taste of the corn soup & salmon salad I ordered was good but the soup had a spicy element to it that I didn't like & the salad contained red peppers which I can't digest. I had asked the waiter if the soup was at all spicy. He assured me that it was not. I know that spiciness is a subjective judgement call. My dining companion who also had the soup could taste what I tasted. I had failed to ask the waiter if there were peppers in the salad so that was my bad. The pieces were large enough so that I could pick them out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Very friendly, timely, helpful service. However, the salad choices were limited.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

My friend & I went during Restaurant Week. As it we were there during Happy Hour I could have ordered things I know I like for less than the cost for a Restaurant Week dinner, but I wanted to have a 'regular' meal. And each course was delicious. All Seasons 52 staff people were helpful & friendly. Particularly our server Melissa. Great evening.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Recent visit was for a business lunch meeting and I took advantage of the great value of the restaurant week prices. Delicious. Really the food is great with something for everyone. The ambiance though feels a little dated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I celebrated a dear friend 's birthday here at lunch. We were unaware that there were restaurant week specials, but that was just a bonus. I had trout, which was superb. The little desserts were perfect. Our server was great. A perfect celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful restaurant with flavorful flat breads, spinach salad and scallops!! We had impeccably great service. Mustafa was our waiter and he was personable, made great suggestions and attentive to our requests. Highly recommend going!!

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Me and my wife celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary at the restaurant. The chef was nice enough to offer us free drinks and a card. The service was wonderful and food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our experience was top notch! We participated in the Restaurant Week menu and would highly recommend it. Service was great and desserts were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were a party of 7 and got seated at the time of our reservation. The restaurant was packed with diners. We go to this restaurant on a regular basis. Food was terrific as always. We were comped appetizers and deserts which came from the chef. The only downside was that the waiter was not up to Season 52's standards. I am taking into consideration the restaurant was packed. He did not fill up our water glasses, nor did he come and check to see if there was anything needed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Lots of hype about Seasons52, I would say it's good, but not exceptional. My husband had the scallops, which were very very good; and I had the trout, which was delicious. The "smashed" potatoes on my plate were three boiled potatoes that had been smashed with a spoon -- nothing special, no herbs or oils, just dry, dry skin on smashed potatoes. The carrots were whole and very small, mostly tough and inedible. The roasted figs stuffed with gorgonzola and wrapped with prosciutto should've been outrageous, except that they were overcooked and mushy. Bleh. The waitress did not offer to pair my wine with my dinner, nor did she check in with me to see if I'd like another glass -- until I was almost finished my meal. Never mind. Yes, never mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Restaurant week menu was awesome! And the $7 wine pairing perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Seasons 52 is consistently outstanding - great service, most delicious healthy food, great ambiance! Friendly, responsive staff! Always wonderful!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My group of friends gathered for a long overdue reunion dinner! Our server Cam was excellent navigating the menu and orders with a group of fun-loving women. Everyone enjoyed the food from our flatbreads to the entrees ordered. The popular drinks were the Mango Jalapeno Crush and Strawberry Basil Martini! Shrimp and Grits and Salmon (offered two ways) were also a hit! The surprise was our complimentary celebration champagne with a floating raspberry! We did get the dessert minis and even though one Mocha Mousse had a slight issue the night ended well. This is my third Seasons 52 and I look forward to dining again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The experience was absolutely amazing. The food was awesome. Our waiter Reese provided excellent service. I recommend this place. Very nice ambience. Will definitely dine here again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The service was great, the meal was great, and the ambiance was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Kisha was AMAZING! Great personality. Welcoming. Great food recommendations ! Excellent experience.
Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great concept overall. Loved all the food and special attention to detail from the management staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food, good wine (including Cakebread by the glass), wonderful ambiance, and great service from Christina, our server. Can't wait till we go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Never been crazy about the dinner entrees, but had a fantastic meal composed of only the starters, including tuna tartare and truffle risotto. Summer menu is the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 2, 2017

S52 stepped up their service, enhanced their menu and continues excellent food prep. Happy hour menu is a wonder, drinks are made to your liking as is everything, no questions asked. Gluten free, vegetarian options are available! My standby for meetings and happy hours...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Consistent good food. I've eaten there several times and although I generally try to avoid "chain" restaurants, Seasons 52 has a nice atmosphere , good service and oh those shot glasses full of delicious desserts!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food and service. Unfortunately the noise level is just too much. It didn't help that we were sitting directly across from the kitchen opening where the wait staff enter and exit. Still a great place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I have eaten at Seasons 52 but this was by far the best meal I have had. I was treating a friend who is moving out of state. The waiter recommended a red wine that was delicious. My friend's Margarita was large and well worth the price. We shared a flatbread, artichokes, an heirloom tomato and burrata cheese salad, and shrimp and grits. Plenty to eat and everything was so, so tasty. We stayed for three hours, and no one pressured us to leave which was great. I am eager to go back.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Never disappointed in the menu, service or quality of the food.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very good food and service at very reasonable prices

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is one of our favorite go-to places for any occasion! Server Melissa is one important reason. Warm, professional, knowledgeable about menu and wines.

Tags: Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent food and service, and quiet.. Will definitely return.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We were celebrating my spouse's birthday, and Moustafa was our server. He was professional and welcoming. He provided the perfect environment for the celebration, including complementary drink and dessert for the birthday boy. The food was outstanding as is consistent with our experiences in the past. Kudos to Moustafa for making the celebration even more special.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2017

It was an excellent dinner experience. The table was prepared for us when we arrive, the service persons were well informed about the foods and extremely pleasant to work with. The was excellent, prepared as ordered, tasty as it always is. It was quiet in the lounge for our conversation. It was just the type of place we enjoy for dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed celebrating my birthday at Season's. The food was delicious and our waiter was outstanding!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Been here before and everything was good but this's time we were rushed in and out in 1 hour. The food was not even warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Team meeting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Nice food and atmosphere - ask for a booth by the window so quiet and comfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 for a birthday dinner. The food was excellent. Three of us ordered seafood (scallops, salmon and sea bass) and one ordered pork tenderloin. Each of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The cocktails were well mixed and tasted great. Although we were full, we tried the mini desserts and liked them as well. Our server was just fantastic and offered very helpful suggestions. All in all, a great dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Whole experience was eh... the service was fair at best the food was also fair at best the sink in the bathroom was running and making a loud groaning sound. Everything just seemed a little off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent food and love the happy hour menu with those awesome lamb chops! Service excellent as usual and meal was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.