About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Sweetcorn Soup
Blueberry Lemon Curd
Cedar plank Atlantic salmon topped with garlic herb butter and broiled on a smoky cedar plank, with asparagus.
Mixed Dessert Platter
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Belgian Chocolate Rocky Road
Grilled Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Petite Steak And Veggies
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp & Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Grilled Chicken Skewers
Chicken Ceaser Wrap
Rocky Road Brownie
Strawberry Coconut Skinny Martini
grilled lamb t-bone
Carmelized Sea Scallops
Flatbread (Spicy Chipotle Shrimp)
Miniature Desserts
Bc Wild Sockeye Salmon With Corn Risotto And Veggies
Filet Mignon
Smoked Trout, Roasted Potato And Veggies
Grilled Snapper Mayan
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Filet Mignon And Garlic shrimp with Safron Risotto
Mahi Mahi
Flatbread
Roasted Pork Loin, Mushrooms, Brocilli & Polenta
Rare Tuna And Noodles
Veggie Plate
BBQ Chicken Breast Salad

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Most Booked
Maryland - DC Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Bethesda / Chevy Chase ›

special occasion (149)
fit for foodies (147)
neighborhood gem (117)
See All
good for groups (110)
great for lunch (94)
notable wine list (81)
romantic (61)
vibrant bar scene (61)
great for brunch (42)
kid-friendly (39)
hot spot (33)
late-night find (16)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
3523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We met some friends at Seasons 52 for lu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

We met some friends at Seasons 52 for lunch on Thursday, July 21. The restaurant was fairly empty but very comfortable. All of us have had food there before. My husband had a blue cheese salad with with chicken, my friend's husband had the trout with a bowl of tomato basil soup and my friend and I had the mahi mahi tacos. For dessert my husband and our friend chose the mousse. All of the food was well prepared and the service was perfect.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

When our grandson received pasta with ch ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

When our grandson received pasta with cheese, we reminded the server that he would only eat pasta with butter. The chef personally delivered the pasta requested. The manager also stopped by our table to talk to our grandson about crossword puzzles. We love Seasons 52 in Naples and now have found the Bethesda location and will visit each time I return to my hometown.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As always the food is good, so as the se ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always the food is good, so as the service. The only problem, it is hard to talk because of the loud noise. It is definitely not a romantic place for dinning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Seasons 52 never disappoints! They menu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Seasons 52 never disappoints! They menu always has an excellent selection of fish and meats. We loved the mushroom appetizers and the watermelon salad. Good service and nice ambiance. Great for dates special occasions.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The piano in the middle of the bar was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The piano in the middle of the bar was a nice touch as the piano player was very talented. All staff was able and willing to help any time. Their specialty cocktails were perfect compliments to the their lo-cal meals.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine quality food at reasonable prices a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fine quality food at reasonable prices and low calorie counts

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the planked salmon which is a sta ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had the planked salmon which is a standard on the menu and always a favorite and it was better than ever. Also the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The entire experience was great. We had ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The entire experience was great. We had three small children ages 7,4 and 2.5 and the attention the them was terrific. Bringing the kids food first etc., could not have been better. And the kids, as well as the adults, loved the desserts.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shrimp Scampi and Asian Glaze Chilean Se ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Shrimp Scampi and Asian Glaze Chilean Sea Bass was delicious...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service at Seasons 52 (North Bethesd ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service at Seasons 52 (North Bethesda) was exceptional. From the hostess writing a special note for my birthday to our server Jasmine taking a picture of the group. The food was good, the atmosphere was great, and the staff really made us all feel welcomed. We had food selections for everyone in the group from the vegan to the full-time meat eater. The drinks were very good, excellent selections. Did I mention convenient parking? If you are looking for a nice place to go whether it's two or 10 people, go to Seasons 52 where you will have good food, good service, and a good time!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The flatbread was decent. The sea bass ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The flatbread was decent. The sea bass and the trout were very good. Service was pleasant. Wine list was interesting. A reliable dining spot.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My daughter who ordered a kids meal wasn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My daughter who ordered a kids meal wasn't given a fork/ spoon, napkins or water. We didn't get waters until we asked for it. The service left a lot to be desired. Expected more !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

This place is special -- especially on w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This place is special -- especially on weekends when Spencer bates is providing the music.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was very good, but apps and main en ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was very good, but apps and main entrees all served at the same time! We went from no food on the table to a buffet of food. First time that has happened to us at S52. Also, we were seated in their party room by the door -- too close to hostess station and front doors which were constantly open and pouring in hot/humid air. Ugh. Bad time at S52 :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

My favorite go-to lunch place, good for ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My favorite go-to lunch place, good for dinner too, but a bit noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We haven't found a better place to celeb ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We haven't found a better place to celebrate a special occasion, with champagne and dessert on the house.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tyson's Corner location is far bette ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Tyson's Corner location is far better. The food is essentially the same but the servers are much friendlier and more professional. The restaurant was absolutely freezing and the air was blowing straight on our heads the entire meal. Many other customers were shivering and those who had jackets left to bring them in. Even after requesting for the air to be adjusted twice nothing was changed. The air made for a miserable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

I met a friend to celebrate her birthday ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I met a friend to celebrate her birthday and catch up. The appetizers (shrimp scampi and crab cake) were delicious. My trout was moist but the fish had little flavor and the tiny dish of sauce that accompanied was cold and congealed. The roasted carrots were inedible, dry and tough. I tried peeling through the skin for some inner veggie, but it was dry throughout. The server did not mention the carrot carcasses when she picked up the plates. Upon leaving I was asked how everything was and mentioned the inedible vegetables, but the gentleman just shrugged. I would not choose this restaurant again .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Seasons 52 is one of my absolute favorit ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of my absolute favorite restaurants. Although I think they were a bit off thier game during my last visit. The air conditioning was too high and it was cold. In addition, I ordered the Atlantic Salmon and it was overcooked. Usually they do a great job with salmon.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

seasons 52 is always great to visit. the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

seasons 52 is always great to visit. the food is outstanding with great service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was prompted by a $20.00 coup ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This visit was prompted by a $20.00 coupon, but we have enjoyed the restaurant previously without this bonus. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with both entrees. My favorite, the rack of lamb was slightly past the medium range, My request was for medium rare. The lamb was pink and tasty, but overdone for my taste. My wife's salmon was also slightly past medium.

This, of course, is unfortunate. Our server, Niels, was very pleasant and attentive and returned to our table shortly after serving to inquire about our meal. Since we prefer not to complain and because our food was still tasty, we decided not to mention anything. My final comment is that I might have reacted differently without the coupon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family (two teens) had dinner here o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our family (two teens) had dinner here on a Friday evening to celebrate the end of the school year and some other achievements. We all thoroughly enjoyed the meal, including our daughter who is a vegetarian. The service was great--friendly and informative but not intrusive--and we all really enjoyed the food. Everything was fresh and delicious. The presentation was very appealing. We also enjoyed the small desserts at the end of the meal--they are very fun but not a huge extra cost in calories or $. We would love to return to this restaurant soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Rainbow Trout and Flatbreads are ama ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The Rainbow Trout and Flatbreads are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The menu is limited. Ordered chicken whi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The menu is limited. Ordered chicken which was serviceable. Waitress was not paying attention, would walk away while still talking to us. Gave my husband my drink. Drop stuff and run. Some horrible keyboard playing singing bartender was yowling. His music and songs and voice did not match the setting at all. The desserts were pre made pudding type pre filled cups 👎🏽 I'm not going back there. The only thing I enjoyed was the skillet corn

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value4

Love the Gluten Free menu. Food is alway ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Love the Gluten Free menu. Food is always good. Great place for a celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was wonderful from the flatbr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was wonderful from the flatbreads to the ambiance to the mini indulgences. Our server, Princess, did a great job! Seasons 52 is truly a neighborhood gem along the Rockville pike.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have patronized this restaurant and S ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We have patronized this restaurant and Seasons 52 restaurants in Florida and up to now have found our experience to be 5 star. This experience was therefore disappointing-the service was quite poor and some of the food, particularly the lobster pasta dish, tasted as though it had been prepared hours earlier and reheated in a microwave, thus making the lobster too tough to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

not a killer, regular food, the experie ...

 
 (Guadalajara)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

not a killer, regular food, the experience was nothing out of the ordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food and service. Live piano ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. Live piano music was an unexpected plus, too.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want to impress your relatives or ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

If you want to impress your relatives or that special someone, this is a good place in North Bethesda. Nice little area close to Whole foods and 2 other good restaurants. The food is fantastic as the appetizers, wine, cocktails, and beer selections. A little pricey for an everyday place but definitely worth it for special guess.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was great on the 25th. Came ba ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Dinner was great on the 25th. Came back on 26th for brunch. Eggs over done then runny; brunch for everyone else mediocre. Loved the salmon for dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a fantastic first dining experien ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had a fantastic first dining experience! Our waitress, Chloe, was attentive and knowledgable! We loved hearing the kitchen staff working respectfully together! Our food was cooked perfectly (a little under seasoned, but still great!). We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall this was a nice experience. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Overall this was a nice experience. The food was tasty and well presented and the wait staff was excellent in all ways. We were disappointed in the piano player but this is just a preference thing and not necessarily due to a lack of talent. There was also a wedding reception/event being held in the bar where the piano player was and so, we were seated in a general dining room and listened over the speaker system. I had been before and dined in the bar, which provided a far greater and intimate experience of the jazzy/bluesy piano player. This is what I had expected when I made the reservations with my date. Anyway, I suppose a third visit could be in order!

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Frankly- I was a little disappointed. Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Frankly- I was a little disappointed. The restaurant is pricey- and the food wasn't that special. The service wasn't particularly attentive. Kind of felt like we were dining in a Chili's. The food didn't seem particularly fresh. In fact, their new non-alcoholic drink of the day utilizing a watermelon base, that the server was enthusiastic about , literally tasted like they had plucked the watermelon from the garbage. My sister diners were excited about the desserts. Meh.

It's a shame. It's a pretty place, and feels like it should be a special experience. But -- hate to say it-- just not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

As always, a beautiful meal in a beautif ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

As always, a beautiful meal in a beautiful place with wonderful food and fab service!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful. Service was great. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was wonderful. Service was great. Will be our spot for dinner before Strathmore events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made a last minute reservation throug ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We made a last minute reservation through Open Table for 7:30 pm on Father's Day. It was a party of 10 (including kids). We arrived on-time but then had to wait 25 minutes for the table to be cleared and set as the restaurant was very busy. Our waiter was friendly and very helpful, however, we were all disappointed that it took an hour for our appetizers to begin to arrive. We were all famished by that late hour (9:10 pm). There was also much confusion over an order that one couple had decided to share. First, two orders were delivered to the table and one had to be sent back. Then, about 5 minutes later, two half-orders were delivered. More over, the entrée was delivered before the appetizers. We made the best of the situation and the food was delicious but given that we didn't finish until after 10 pm, it was not an experience anyone in our party would like to repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Great food - but the food and drinks too ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food - but the food and drinks took a while to come

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoyed a nice Father's Day dinner. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed a nice Father's Day dinner. Two of us had the filet , which was very good and one of us had the sea bass, also good. We were seated in the bar area which is where I would not usually sit for a special occasion, but we enjoyed the piano player/singer and our server Michaela was very good and we enjoyed the overall experience. I don't usually eat dessert, but it's hard to resist having a little bit of sweet when the dessert are in mini glasses.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Hadn't been there in 6 months since the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Hadn't been there in 6 months since the last time I went we had to wait awhile to be seated for our reservation. This time was no different. 30 minute wait to be seated with reservation, manager was apologetic, hostess certainly was not. Seemed understaffed as our server was running around like crazy and constantly forgot about us. Was nearly a 3 hour dining experience so things didn't get better waiting for each course to come out. I'd probably not be back if it wasn't for the fact that they have a vegan menu, albeit mainly the same dishes just without an ingrediant rather than a substitution. The meat eaters at our table all were impressed by the food, only complaint I heard was the risotto being a little crunchy. The vegetarian sampler was a monochromatic beige of tofu carrots and potatoes. Didn't look appetizing but got thumbs up from the diners. Best thing of the night was the pricey cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.