About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Seasons 52 - North Bethesda
Sweetcorn Soup
Blueberry Lemon Curd
Cedar plank Atlantic salmon topped with garlic herb butter and broiled on a smoky cedar plank, with asparagus.
Mixed Dessert Platter
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Belgian Chocolate Rocky Road
Grilled Steak & Cremini Mushroom Flatbread
Petite Steak And Veggies
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp & Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Grilled Chicken Skewers
Chicken Ceaser Wrap
Rocky Road Brownie
Strawberry Coconut Skinny Martini
grilled lamb t-bone
Carmelized Sea Scallops
Flatbread (Spicy Chipotle Shrimp)
Miniature Desserts
Bc Wild Sockeye Salmon With Corn Risotto And Veggies
Filet Mignon
Smoked Trout, Roasted Potato And Veggies
Grilled Snapper Mayan
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Filet Mignon And Garlic shrimp with Safron Risotto
Mahi Mahi
Flatbread
Roasted Pork Loin, Mushrooms, Brocilli & Polenta
Rare Tuna And Noodles
Veggie Plate
BBQ Chicken Breast Salad

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Washington, D.C. Area
American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Most Booked
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Bethesda / Chevy Chase ›

special occasion (156)
fit for foodies (154)
neighborhood gem (121)
See All
good for groups (112)
great for lunch (96)
notable wine list (78)
romantic (67)
vibrant bar scene (60)
great for brunch (43)
hot spot (35)
kid-friendly (34)
late-night find (16)
great for outdoor dining (7)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service4

The Rainbow Trout and Flatbreads are ama ...

Dined 7 hours ago

The Rainbow Trout and Flatbreads are amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful from the flatbr ...

Dined 5 days ago

Everything was wonderful from the flatbreads to the ambiance to the mini indulgences. Our server, Princess, did a great job! Seasons 52 is truly a neighborhood gem along the Rockville pike.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

We have patronized this restaurant and S ...

Dined 5 days ago

We have patronized this restaurant and Seasons 52 restaurants in Florida and up to now have found our experience to be 5 star. This experience was therefore disappointing-the service was quite poor and some of the food, particularly the lobster pasta dish, tasted as though it had been prepared hours earlier and reheated in a microwave, thus making the lobster too tough to eat.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

not a killer, regular food, the experie ...

Dined 5 days ago

not a killer, regular food, the experience was nothing out of the ordinary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Live piano ...

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. Live piano music was an unexpected plus, too.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you want to impress your relatives or ...

Dined 5 days ago

If you want to impress your relatives or that special someone, this is a good place in North Bethesda. Nice little area close to Whole foods and 2 other good restaurants. The food is fantastic as the appetizers, wine, cocktails, and beer selections. A little pricey for an everyday place but definitely worth it for special guess.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Dinner was great on the 25th. Came ba ...

Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was great on the 25th. Came back on 26th for brunch. Eggs over done then runny; brunch for everyone else mediocre. Loved the salmon for dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fantastic first dining experien ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had a fantastic first dining experience! Our waitress, Chloe, was attentive and knowledgable! We loved hearing the kitchen staff working respectfully together! Our food was cooked perfectly (a little under seasoned, but still great!). We will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Overall this was a nice experience. The ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Overall this was a nice experience. The food was tasty and well presented and the wait staff was excellent in all ways. We were disappointed in the piano player but this is just a preference thing and not necessarily due to a lack of talent. There was also a wedding reception/event being held in the bar where the piano player was and so, we were seated in a general dining room and listened over the speaker system. I had been before and dined in the bar, which provided a far greater and intimate experience of the jazzy/bluesy piano player. This is what I had expected when I made the reservations with my date. Anyway, I suppose a third visit could be in order!

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Frankly- I was a little disappointed. Th ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Frankly- I was a little disappointed. The restaurant is pricey- and the food wasn't that special. The service wasn't particularly attentive. Kind of felt like we were dining in a Chili's. The food didn't seem particularly fresh. In fact, their new non-alcoholic drink of the day utilizing a watermelon base, that the server was enthusiastic about , literally tasted like they had plucked the watermelon from the garbage. My sister diners were excited about the desserts. Meh. It's a shame. It's a pretty place, and feels like it should be a special experience. But -- hate to say it-- just not worth it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, a beautiful meal in a beautif ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

As always, a beautiful meal in a beautiful place with wonderful food and fab service!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful. Service was great. ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was wonderful. Service was great. Will be our spot for dinner before Strathmore events.

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We made a last minute reservation throug ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We made a last minute reservation through Open Table for 7:30 pm on Father's Day. It was a party of 10 (including kids). We arrived on-time but then had to wait 25 minutes for the table to be cleared and set as the restaurant was very busy. Our waiter was friendly and very helpful, however, we were all disappointed that it took an hour for our appetizers to begin to arrive. We were all famished by that late hour (9:10 pm). There was also much confusion over an order that one couple had decided to share. First, two orders were delivered to the table and one had to be sent back. Then, about 5 minutes later, two half-orders were delivered. More over, the entrée was delivered before the appetizers. We made the best of the situation and the food was delicious but given that we didn't finish until after 10 pm, it was not an experience anyone in our party would like to repeat.

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food - but the food and drinks too ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food - but the food and drinks took a while to come

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a nice Father's Day dinner. ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed a nice Father's Day dinner. Two of us had the filet , which was very good and one of us had the sea bass, also good. We were seated in the bar area which is where I would not usually sit for a special occasion, but we enjoyed the piano player/singer and our server Michaela was very good and we enjoyed the overall experience. I don't usually eat dessert, but it's hard to resist having a little bit of sweet when the dessert are in mini glasses.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2

Hadn't been there in 6 months since the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Hadn't been there in 6 months since the last time I went we had to wait awhile to be seated for our reservation. This time was no different. 30 minute wait to be seated with reservation, manager was apologetic, hostess certainly was not. Seemed understaffed as our server was running around like crazy and constantly forgot about us. Was nearly a 3 hour dining experience so things didn't get better waiting for each course to come out. I'd probably not be back if it wasn't for the fact that they have a vegan menu, albeit mainly the same dishes just without an ingrediant rather than a substitution. The meat eaters at our table all were impressed by the food, only complaint I heard was the risotto being a little crunchy. The vegetarian sampler was a monochromatic beige of tofu carrots and potatoes. Didn't look appetizing but got thumbs up from the diners. Best thing of the night was the pricey cocktails.

food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We ate at Seasons 52 for Father's Day. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We ate at Seasons 52 for Father's Day. We chose it because of the variety on the menu which is good for my kids. However, the service was average, it was extremely noisy, and the food was fair. The restaurant was understandably busy for the holiday, but it did not seem that the restaurant had prepared adequately for the totally foreseeable busy evening.

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We are previous customers. Our last tri ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We are previous customers. Our last trip to Seasons 52 was on Father's Day. The food was not as perfect as in the past. Maybe it's because it was so busy that day on Father's Day. Hopefully our next visit will be better.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Fathers Day. Service was horrible and it ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Fathers Day. Service was horrible and it was the last time I was there. It appears they book many more tables than they can accommodate. Huge crowd in waiting area, then slow service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything and everyone were perfect! H ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything and everyone were perfect! Highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seasons 52 specializes in using seasonal ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Seasons 52 specializes in using seasonal ingredients in their daily offerings on the menu. One of the specials when we were there was asparagus soup with a lemon chantilly cream. It was outstanding! The lobster and mozzarella flatbread was also good, but not as outstanding as the soup. My favorite part of the menu is dessert. They offer "mini indulgences" - small creamy desserts in a parfait glass - that are just enough to finish off a meal with something sweet. There is a good selection to choose from. The key lime is my favorite so far.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Many would disagree, BUT, I do prefer ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Many would disagree, BUT, I do prefer restaurants that list calorie counts on their menus! Seasons 52 does. Thank you! The quality of the food is good, if somewhat underseasoned. For example, the rack of lamb, while a generous portion, needed more herbs, garlic, etc. Enjoyed the Meyer lemon and ricotta filled ravioli. The risotto that accompanied the wild salmon was lacking creaminess. Scaled back calorie-wise, but that also scaled back flavor and texture. Really like the mini dessert portion sizes.

food5
ambience4
service5

The small plates were a wonderful option ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The small plates were a wonderful option! Great deals during happy hour! I highly recommend the duck lollipops (if you like spice), and the scallops were also to die for!!!

food4
ambience1
service4
value4

The background music was too loud to per ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The background music was too loud to permit conversation. The food was good as was the service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place to have time with friends!!!

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Best place to have time with friends!!!

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I was impressed that they had a vegetari ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

I was impressed that they had a vegetarian menu. We are both vegetarian and that is hard to find.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5

The service from our waitress Princess w ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The service from our waitress Princess was exceptional. When Iadey reservation and called the restaurant before I arrived they had all of the special notes correct : anniversary celebration and my wife is allergic to sulfites and alcohol. Reiterated that to our waitress and manager. Kitchen got it completely WRONG. Bought another steak back and it wasn't right. They comped the meal and the chef gave us a gift card for a future meal. Great service just didn't follow instructions.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

always consitent

Dined on June 10, 2016

Love the flights and flats and salads, always fun and fresh

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a fun evening with my friends!

Dined on June 10, 2016

They are very sweet to offer me a free dessert and a small glass of Champagne since I was celebrating my Birthday! We sat in a booth in the bar area and listened to some great music!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Portion of small pl ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was excellent. Portion of small plate was smaller then the last time I had the same thing( Kona lamb chops)

food4
ambience4
service5

The food is both healthy and tasty. We e ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

The food is both healthy and tasty. We enjoyed 2 flatbreads--lobster and steak--and the lemon ricotta ravioli for apps. The rack of lamb and salmon were delicious mains. We sampled several of the "desserts for one". Alex Broder, a manager, was extremely helpful and made our experience even more enjoyable.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Brunch

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Brunch selections are very limited, although, the regular lunch menu is also available. I still love this restaurant. Everything I have eaten here is delicious. Especially, the mini key lime dessert! The wait staff are all very friendly and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

We went there for our 33rd anniversary and had a wonderful time. The food was excellent, the wine was great and the extra touches for our anniversary were very special.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5

Service and food was great. Air conditio ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Service and food was great. Air conditioning made us all freezing. We kept on getting different answers to why it was so cold. Nobody did anything about it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A step above

Dined on June 2, 2016

The food is sublime - and who wouldn't feel good about leaving sated AND healthy? I love the seasonal, farm to table style. The ambiance of live music wafting through from the bar. But Season's 52 is so much more than that, its the extra care that goes into everything, the gentility and manners of a by-gone era, the warmth of hospitality. It's the easy casual elegance of how everything is done from the sommelier's recommendations to the hostess greeting you by name. This is definitely one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

Seasons 52 is very overpriced. Because t ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Seasons 52 is very overpriced. Because the portions are small, it's necessary to order several courses. The food varies considerably in quality from visit to visit . There's just something stake and wrong with the restaurant right now.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to Go Wrong Here

Dined on May 29, 2016

This was only our second visit in 5 months but we love this place! Food is excellent quality, service and ambiance are friendly. Wines are affordable - you can even try before you buy. Have had the scallops twice now and, besides being a generous portion, they are impeccably prepared. We dine out infrequently because we love to cook ourselves, but if we decide to go out, this is at the top of the list for casual, but very nice, dining.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, as always!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent, as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish and salad were excellent. Coffee a ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fish and salad were excellent. Coffee and wine very good. Desserts poor - would rather have as Frozen Ring-Ding, but dessert is not why we go to Seasons 52. See you soon.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was excellent.

Dined on May 28, 2016

I had soup and split a dinner. The portion was split in the kitchen and it was perfect for a 76 year old.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.