About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (80)
Special Occasion (79)
Seasonal (79)
See All
Good for Birthdays (65)
Good for a Date (63)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Casual (58)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Good for Groups (51)
Great for Lunch (49)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Bar Seating (47)
Happy Hour (43)
Notable Wine List (40)
Business Meals (38)
Local Ingredients (36)
Good Vegetarian Options (35)
Modern Decor (34)
Romantic (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Private Room (27)
Cozy (27)
Fun (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Comfort Food (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Authentic (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Organic (16)
Outstanding Value (16)
Wood Oven (15)
Family Style (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Hot Spot (11)
People Watching (10)
Fireplace (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Late-night Find (5)
Vegan (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Live Music (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
4131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

Great food and excellent wine selection, The service was impeccable.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We really enjoyed our evening there. The food was delish and fit well into my healthy eating.

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I had a lovely early dinner to celebrate his birthday.
We always come here for special occasions !

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The overall experience was good , the host and was as the staff made our anniversary great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was only okay. Usually it is excellent. Our waitress wasn't attentive, didn't give us information or bring wine sample. And charged for food she brought out in error. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Overall the food was good and everyone was happy with their selections. Many of us chose the lunch combo (soup or salad plus a half flatbread). This left room for dessert. We all enjoyed the single sized portions and the variety of choices.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This is our go-to neighborhood restaurant. It's a very nice restaurant. After showing us to our table and being seated, the waiter greeted us by name, which made us feel especially welcomed. When making your reservation, if you tell them it's a special occasion, such as a birthday, anniversary, retirement, etc, they will make it special with a free glass of champagne and free dessert (depending on who the waiter is). Definitely a place to celebrate all of life's milestones. On a previous occasion when a friend turned 52 years of age, they presented her with a Season's 52 wineglass which enhanced the celebration activities for everyone at the table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Private Room, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been here before and the service and food are typically exceptional. This night, Mothers Day, they were a little off. Service was slow, food was a little over cooked but I will return as my prior visits were exceptional.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff took care if us exceptionally well. They acknowledged the note I left in reservations about our celebrations and ensure the staff treated us well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was sad that i made a reservation ahead of time and we were seated in at a table in the bar area. The service was great. Given that we waited an incredibly long time for our meal and when it came it was only luke warm. We did say something to our waitress and she did give us a complimentary dessert but i was hoping for a better experience on Mother's Day given that i brought my family there from out of town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great waiter. Good locally sourced food and great nonhuge portions. Felt healthy.
Great PR move -free dessert in honor maybe of Mothers Day.
Noise level not bad.
We'll go again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Organic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our Server Jessy was outstanding. He was attentive but not intrusive. Perfect service last night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is very good with a creative menu and presentation style. Ambiance is nice. The only complaint I have is that, although the waitress assured me my rack of lamb would be pink if ordered medium, one chop was not pink at all the others had just a touch of pink.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Healthy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As usual, Seasons 52 is a place we enjoy. I should add that I don't give five stars to anyplace other than something that would be considered for a Michelin rating, and so we think Seasons 52 is really good on our scale. We particularly appreciated the service this past visit - attentive and considerate. And this was despite the disruption of a false fire alarm right before we got there. The restaurant was evacuated and when we got in the staff picked up and really made sure that everything was fine. One of the managers, Alex, came over to our table to talk with our grand daughter and he could not have been more thoughtful or caring, and we certainly think that the quality of the staff reflects the attitude that Alex shared with us. He is a real asset to Seasons 52.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

food is good, place is beautiful, comfortable seats

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Below average food with over priced. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've now been to Seasons 52 on several occasions and I can honestly say that I've never had a bad experience. The service, ambiance, and food are all fantastic. The last time was for my father's birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make him and the rest of our party feel special.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Had reservation, still waited 25 minutes

Service slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Had a reservation on a Thursday night but waited 20 minutes to be seated. The place was packed and wait staff was a bit overwhelmed. The flatbread was not up to its usual standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We go here frequently. Food is always good. wine is good and waiters are excellent. Can be very noisy if you get near a woman who laughs too loudly and too often as happened this time Maybe too much to drink?

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My husband and I went there to lunch with another couple. Definitely ask if you can stay in the front room with booths on the edge of the room. Our server was very competent and friendly. She gave us her suggestions for food and drink. A friend had baked trout with carrots and potatoes which was excellent according to her. Her husband had asparagus soup and artichoke flat bread which were both fine but not spectacular. My husband had leek and potato soup and steak flatbread, which he liked, and I had asparagus soup with tomato flatbread which was ok. On a whole the experience was very pleasant.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I enjoy going to Seasons 52. However, from now on, I will continue going to locations other than North Bethesda. This location has never been as enjoyable as the others I have been to (Columbia and Tysons). The seating is too cramped and the volume is way too high in general, and definitely as compared to Columbia where I go most often. However, the location is convenient when dining with certain friends. On this evening, we could not get our glasses of wine despite asking the waitress several times. I finally walked to the front of the restaurant to ask the manager to get us our wine. The waitress had a bit of an attitude for quite a while after this happened. She did recover at the end. but it was too late by then. The manager gave us the wine on the house which was nice. My friend paid as we were celebrating my belated birthday. Not sure what she tipped. I'm pretty sure my tip would have been different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food (grilled trout was wonderful!)

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great gluten-free options. Their gf flat bread is outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Trout was slightly overdone. Ahi tuna salad is consistently good.
Flatbreads are very thin if you like them that way, they were tasty I just prefer a bit more crust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was okay, and may be good for clients who desire spiceless foods. Ambiance was good, excellent appearance. Not the place for palella or such exotic foods.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I've eaten here many times before but this is the first Sunday brunch. Not a huge selection but, as always, excellently prepared and well-served.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is the second time we've been to Seasons 52 with a reservation and been seated 20+ minutes late. Do not choose this restaurant if you have time constraints or don't like waiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service and great food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I took my son for his 18th birthday. The staff were so nice and gracious and the food was delicious. I recommend the halibut and the stuffed mushroom appetizer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My dining partner and I had an excellent meal. All the ingredients were fresh and creatively prepared. We had an excellent server who helped us with the watering and matching wine with food. It's the best meal I've ever had at seasons 52 .

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great selection of food (vegeterian and non-vegertarian mix). Good service. Tasty food. Proper portion size. Decent pricing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Appreciated the calorie count on the menu. Food is attractive and tasty, variety of healthy choices.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have a great time. Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We just love it there. Can always count on good food and good service. And, requests are taken care of with a smile!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Every time I'm in town I love to go to Seasons 52. I usually come with 6 people and as luck would have it they always seem to sit me at the "best table in the house" according to me. It's near the bar area but the TV's are so thoughtfully place that the noise level is never an issue. Some nights there is entertainment behind the bar and this particular table is perfect for watching & listening. The food is always fresh! Waitstaff knowledgable and friendly. I LOVE the mini desserts too!

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was family date night. Our server, Chloe, was outstanding. Refilling drinks before we could even ask - she would just appear at the table with another glass. The food was delicious, and as usual, they catered to my picky child who likes his pasta with pesto not tomato based sauce. The lobster lettuce wraps with broccoli salad was divine - high on protein and vegetables, which is just what I was looking for. My husband enjoyed his lamb. And the small dessert glasses are always the perfect portion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always delicious food and great service! Appreciate a changing menu with old favorites. Missed the Greek salad!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We always love Seasons 52 & this was no exception. The service as usual was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I had a Delicious meal tonight with the planked salmon, roasted vegetables and crushed potatoes... yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.