About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings, like traditional herb stuffing and Yukon mashed potatoes. And finish your experience with a Pumpkin Pie Mini Indulgence, or two. Now accepting reservations.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (50)
Seasonal (50)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Good for Groups (40)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Casual (35)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Happy Hour (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Business Meals (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fun (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Romantic (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (10)
Organic (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
People Watching (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

This was an opportunity to have a quiet chat with a friend I had not seen for a while. By going a bit after the traditional lunch hour (1:15 reservation) we were able to talk easily without shouting at each other and stay as long as we wanted to without feeling at all rushed. The food was good, nothing really special. The desserts were fun, but would be nice to be able to see a dessert menu, not just have the parfaits presented at the table. Would like to see a less caloric option, like a fresh fruit compote, sorbet, or something light for the weight conscious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Seasons 52 is running a three-course special that provides outstanding value, with the dishes coming from their regular menu. They change the menus with the seasons and use fresh local ingredients throughout. And they also had a wine special to pair with the food specials. Service is excellent. The restaurant makes it easy to have casual conversation with some privacy. Always have had a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was fresh and tasty! Our waitress was extremely knowledgeable about the entire menu and gave great recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I frequent Seasons 52 a couple of times a year. We will be coming back more often after superb dining experience. we were greeted by the enthusiastic manager who seated us and checked in a couple of times, to our waitress offering to stuff blue cheese into our martini olives and then a great meal with attentive service the experience was top notch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the new harvest menu always fresh great food. Enjoy the flats and wine and great salads,
look forward to dining here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Birthday celebration with 9 people. We were treated wonderfully and all loved the food and service. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent. We went for a birthday. They brought us complimentary champaign. Very nice service and very enjoyable dinner for all 6 of us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 13, 2017

The Seasons 52 staff in North Bethesda made a generic birthday dinner a truly special night, including a hand-written birthday card! I was so pleasantly surprised and will definitely keep them in mind for future special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We had been here quite some time ago & we did not care for the food then. They have now done a 180 degree turn around. Prices are higher than a normal neighborhood restaurant but the food was scrumptious. We each had the $29 three -course special. I had the Australian Lamb Shank, with mushroom bisque & dessert. My spouse had the short ribs of beef & The butternut squash soup plus dessert. We were so full from the soup & entree that we had to take the dessert home. It was delicious as well. The shank was gigantic & tender, & the beef was soft. The service was paced well, though the place really crowded up before we left. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We all LOVED the $29 special! Everyone enjoyed their meal, though the lamb shank was fatty. Also the $6 wine when we ordered the special was a great deal. we were 6 at a round table which was great!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great. Seating was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great service. Davian was on top of everything. And mare our dining experience and special occasion enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Went shopping and planned on stopping in for early dinner. Great food and not a full restaurant was fantastic for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We’re regulars and LOVE the new fall menu. If you’ve not been in for awhile know the menu includes items not frequently seen at S52 (read “bar appetizers”). All good, fresh and served by professionals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 6, 2017

As always Seasons 52 was fantastic. The food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

The food was wonderful as usual, along with the service. We had family and friends in from out of town for a funeral, and chose to take them to Seasons 52 for dinner because of our many great experiences there. Everyone was very impressed and loved their meals. Thank you for making a tough day a little easier for us, our family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2017

food is always consistent and very good. Good value. Service great

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

52 was a busy night and Staff rolled with it without missing a beat. Drinks at bar were outstanding and a way to start with duck wings! Salads, chicken and salmon were our main meals and all we're great. Awesome food, great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Fun outing with our family of 6. All have different food preferences. Everyone found something delicious. The quail was fit for a 5-star gourmet restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Culmination of group wine tasting day, plus wife’s birthday. Although mentioned by reservations staff multiple times leading up to the dinner, there was not special accommodation. Otherwise, dinner was excellent and the seasonal meal menu was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Birthday for my stepmom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Always enjoy coming here. Brought a friend who had never experienced a Seasons 52 restaurant. Was a bit noisy for conversation on this Friday evening - but otherwise all was fine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Love the restaurant, the bar and the menu. Will be back many times.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Healthy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We've been to Seasons 52 many times and it never disappoints. The food is always very good; I like the fact that nutritional values are printed next to selections, and there are always a number of healthy options.

We were celebrating an engagement and the "house" surprised us with a complimentary toast (for six) with sparkling wine--very nice!

Seasons is always reliable and always excellent--we will be back again (and again)!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Loved everything about this place, food and service were great, will be there again and again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The meal is always wonderful. Variety wine list and and crafted cocktails. A welcoming and fun atmosphere. Lauren, our server, was engaging and helpful with suggestions. Overall a very enjoyable evening at Season's 52.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was tasty and our server was great. Their small, shot glass-sized desserts are a fun way to end a meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The Food was not tasty, unfortunate as we ordered 6 different dinners on the menu and we couldn't come up with one that we would recommend. We won't go back

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

great service, good food. can be a bit noisy depending on where you sit

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I’ll start by saying that I love Seasons 52. But this was not their finest evening. We had reservations for 8:15pm(on the late-ish side for the suburbs) and were left waiting to be seated for about 20 minutes. Our waitress seemed hurried, as if she had lots of tables, but was very very sweet. Our flatbread appetizers were great, but plates should have been distributed more promptly. One member of our party got a smaller plate handed to her because not all the plates were clean.
Our food arrived in waves, not all at the same time. First two of us, then two more. And in fact, one member of our group wasn’t served except his side dish. He was left waiting about 15 minutes after the rest of us were served. A quick apology without explanation (clearly someone forgot to cook his steak) when it was finally delivered. Again, I love Seasons 52. And I’ve never had this experience before. But not their finest night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We have been here before and it is really a good restaurant. Super busy on Friday and perhaps that impacted things a bit. Had a reservation - early 6:15 pm - and still had to wait awhile. Server was great, did not have the wine I ordered that was listed on the menu and the rack of lamb was only fair at best... much to tough. Still would go back and give it another try sometime in the future. It is close to Strathmore so a good location before attending the theater.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 22, 2017

This is the 3rd Seasons 52 restaurant that I've been to in this area. Every time I have been so impressed with the food, service and ambience. I love that the calories are posted next to each entree, so you can choose your selection wisely.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We have eaten at Seasons52 several times in the past. The food and wines are excellent and well prepared. The service is usually very good, but this time it was a bit slow, even though the restaurant was not yet crowded. Regardless, we recommend this restaurant highly and plan to go again in the near future.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

A special evening with the love of my life that was textbook perfect from the moment we were seated to the very last bite of our dessert!. Season's 52 is a fine establishment, which consistently delivers. They care about and pay attention to details. As Oprah says "The love is in the details." We enjoyed a quick chat with the manager despite the fact that the restaurant was full. I can't say enough about Lauren our server who explained everything and offered great suggestions. She took care of many other families skillfully and kept her expertly trained eye on all of us. Thank you Lauren! As we were seated, Season's gave us a card with a long, personal sentiment written by hand! Who does that? Answer: Seasons 52. Before we finished reading the card, Lauren offered congratulations and treated us to complimentary sparkling wine w/ raspberries. She gave us ample time to review the menu and answered all of our questions. We were assured the scratch kitchen could meet our dietary needs - INDEED THE CHEF DID! We began our meal w/ the light, creamy SUMMER CORN SOUP, which was served at the perfect temperature. The delicious soup is brought to life by savory Applewood bacon and chives! For supper selected the Rack of Lamb cooked medium well, and was fork tender, paired w/ the flavorful JAM JAR, SWEET SHIRAZ 16' from SOUTH AFRICA, which Lauren recommended. The medium body, lightly sweet finish of this wine makes it a true compliment to the lamb. We also had the Pork Tenderloin which was elegantly plated and was equally tender and tasty. It paired well w/ the SANTA JULIA, MENDOZA '16. For dessert we had gluten free cannolis, sans shell - in a word they were "SUPERB." Special Thanks to you all for a memorable dining experience, and milestone made all the more lovely with all of the thoughtful touches, care, attention and the time you all took with us. We look forward to dining with you again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I love this restaurant. The food is great and they had a special last week on flatbreads / wines which was a great value. Always look forward to dining there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great experience as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food and great service. Went with two other couples and sat at a corner round table. Perfect get together, good food, great winelist

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Crowd is a little older. Good food but was not as strong this go round. The waiter did give us a free dessert on a mess-up order which was nice. Usually a very easy place to dine

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Lovely atmosphere. Food was good, tasty but not exceptional. Staff are pleasant. Will comeback again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome experience; last minute reservations for a birthday celebration. Treated the guest of honor like royalty, including a birthday card, free champagne for toasting and free mini desserts. Will go back soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.