About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (58)
Special Occasion (54)
Healthy (42)
See All
Casual (39)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Great for Lunch (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Business Meals (25)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Romantic (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Fun (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Cozy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Organic (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (6)
Vegan (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
4367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding as always - I had a vegetarian selection which when I asked was prepared Gluten Free. Friendly greeting and exceptional service . Staff allowed us to meet about business with limited interruptions - yet still provided great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Organic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice evening out with my family. Great venue to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoy the Season 52 restaurants but the North Bethesda site is slipping. On the night we were there our service was not something to brag about. Our waiter was not interested in serving us. We had wine by the glass and never inquired if we wanted a second. Came once to the table after we served to see if everything was okay. We indicated it was our (both having the same month day birthday) on the Open table reservation request. She or the restaurant ignored it. Not a big deal but other tables got birthday candles on their deserts. Also, by the end of the meal we were ready to leave.

The food was not up to par. We had a trout and a salmon dinner. Trout dry and over cooked. Salmon very good. Both dinner side dishes looked like they had been cooked at ten AM. Didn't take home what we didn't eat.

Finally, about 9:30 PM they started to bus all the empty tables for Sunday (note: open until 11 PM.) It was if they wanted us to leave so they could go home.

Future dining will not include this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was extremely slow. We have eaten there several times before and never had a problem. Our son had to wait 10 minutes for his meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Seasons 52 many many times and enjoy it each time we go. The staff is AMAZING. Love the team work and the smiles. The food is consistently good. of course I have my favorites. Sea Bass and the Salmon salad are great. Will continue going to dinner or a quick bite at the bar.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Organic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful lunch and a wonderful waiter. Mustafa is to be commended.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

We usually enjoy everything about this restaurant, but our meals were disappointing last night. The crab cake was not a Maryland one! We were totally disappointed. We asked for a substitute for the carrots, but did not get one. Our waitress was sweet and noticed the omission and offered to bring us Brussels sprouts that were beyond charred. The mixed veggies were over cooked and tasteless. We have had our run with this restaurant after many visits. We will not be back. There were too many disappointing moments this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely food. My husband needs to GAIN weight so perhaps it was not THE BEST choice but he had the Fire Roasted Trout and LOVED LOVED IT! Just maybe they need a side menu for those of you who need to gain weight....(smile).

I LOVE steak and always wish there were more interesting steak choices wherever I dine. Being severely allergic to ALL seafood it is ever a consideration and one get’s Bored with the same old, same old. I would give this advice to ALL restaurants.

We are excited to go back again. Getting an email for a free item was certainly a plus as well.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

It was wonderful. Food was delicious and well seasoned

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Gavin was an awesome server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We arrived at 5:45 on a week-day, so it was neither crowded at that time nor noisy. Our waiter David proved very knowledgeable, pleasant, & attentive. I ordered a wonderful sea bass, my favorite fish. It was moist & flavorful -prepared perfectly, as were the accompanying veggies. I love that Seasons 52 has mini desserts. And it was hard to choose, but I had a chocolate peanut butter swirl that very much pleased me. Yum.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by the BSO for dinner after the matinee concert at Strathmore. The ambiance was very pleasant, the noise level was moderate but increased as more guests arrived. The food was okay but not spectacular. Same for the service, which was attentive but not always professional. The menu selections are good, and the wine list is standard. Overall, I would say that our dinig experience did not quite live up to the restaurant’s pretentions.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

I have been to season's several times for dinner and always been favorably impressed with both food and service. However this time, for brunch,
both food and service we're afterthoughts - as if they were waiting for the crowd before really getting started.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We loved the feel of the room and our table by the window felt cozy and private. The steak and scallops were very good! Not quite amazing...but will be coming back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great food, great service, took a little longer than expected, but the manager and server kept us informed and made up for it at the end.
I have been to this place many times; the food is always great!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Cedar plank salmon was overcooked causing it to be dry. Everyone else's food was good.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great restaurant with very good food and lots of bang for your bucks. Large Menu filled with delicious appetizers and entrees. At our table we had filet, pork tenderloins and salmon. All delicious and prepared as asked.
Our waitress who was knowledgeable and wanted to please, but was a little over the top with her exuberance. She should town down.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We waited over a half hour to be seated even though we had a reservation causing us to miss the end of happy hour. There was a mixup with waitstaff so no one knew who our waiter was. The food was decent but not as good as it typically is here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 1, 2017

I like the menu and food choices at Seasons 52, and I will continue to go. However, my last visit was on a Friday night between 6 and 7 pm. Our waiter was fine and very nice, but you could tell the wait staff was really pushed to keep up. They were all rushing around and seemed pressured. We had to flag down our waiter several times because he was moving around so much that it seemed he could only get to our table every so often. This is the second visit in a row that I had to ask more than once for a bread basket for the table. Since that time period on Fridays has diners and happy hour, maybe more wait staff are warranted.

Most of my dinner was fine EXCEPT for the piece of pork tenderloin that I was served. It was the end of the piece and was very dry and tough. Also, the sauce served with the meat was not a good blend and had a strong vinegar taste to it.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2017

This restaurant is a gem! The food and drinks are excellent, and the service is outstanding. Has a big city vibe in the suburbs. Shoutout to Fitz (bartender)--who provides excellent service +++ and outstanding drinks and also to Nicole, arguably the best server of a staff who are all excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Good food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Seasons 52 is consistent. That is, it’s consistently wonderful in all foods prepared no matter the time of year. The private dining areas are great for personal or corporate entertaining. The banquets are truly comfortable and afford a feeling of privacy. The service is always excellent. My husband and I always enjoy dining at Seasons 52!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Cozy, Tapas, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vegan, Disabled Access, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2017

The food was good, but nothing amazing. The portions were larger than expect, and the price was in line with the food. The service was excellent. Our waitress was great: excellent, attentive, but not hovering.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Good food for dinner. Good service and good ambiance.

Tags: Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Another excellent dinner, as we have come to expect, this time to celebrate a birthday. Christine, our server, pleasantly answered our gluten-free selection questions and ensured each course arrived perfectly timed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We frequent both the Bethesda and Tysons location and enjoy both. This time, it was Bethesda and the server, who said it was only his second week, was extremely knowledgeable about all the offerings and guided us on excellent choices all around. Since it was "Black Friday," we found some all day happy hour prices on drinks and appetizers enticing.

Overall, another excellent meal and the price was a pleasant surprise because of the happy hour specials.

Can't wait for our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner. It was fantastic!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Although the restaurant over booked for the Thanksgiving holiday, they did a pretty good job managing the wait and the anxious crowd in the "lobby". In spite of the hectic scene at the hostess stand, the service was good, the wait staff very pleasant & the traditional Thanksgiving fare very good.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

The restaurant overbooked and should look into pagers or beepers to alert the party instead of calling out because pronunciations get misinterpreted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

On Thanksgiving Day we had to wait 1 hr to be seated even though we had reservations. It ruined the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Food was great but service was terrible. Went to celebrate Thanksgiving and our 24th anniversary. Terrible experience! Spent 2.5 hours for this dinner that should have taken 45 min.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We dined there on Thanksgiving Day...overall very pleased with our meal. It was very busy 30 minute wait but once we were seated it was worth the wait. Rachel , our waitress, was great... did everything she could to make sure we had a positive dining experience. She was really very upbeat considering how busy she was... she made it seem like we were her only table. We had the turkey dinner which was traditional and everything was very tasty and it was so nice they allowed for substitutions with no additional charge. Would definitely recommend to keep in mind for next thanksgiving.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

We were there for Thanksgiving. The food and the service was excellent. We had a bit of a wait, even with reservations, but the place was packed with diners and waiters (not the serving kind) in the restaurant and at the hostess station. The staff took very good care of us all the way from check-in through dessert. I had the Thanksgiving platter and the food was great; turkey moist, dressing and gravy tasty, veggies seasoned just right. My partner had the off-menu sea scallops which he loved.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

It was Thanksgiving and it was the worst food I’ve eaten for a long time! Over cooked, tasteless and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great place for thanksgiving or Christmas meal. Lots of other wonderful options as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Waitress not attentive and when asked, everything took forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Enjoyed the best Thanksgiving meal at a restaurant here today! Chef Dane put together a fabulous meal. Everything was prepared perfectly, especially the turkey. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

We were a party of 8 who had initially reserved as a party of 10. They had set aside a lovely alcove with a doorway for our larger party but seated us there anyway. That’s why it was so quiet. We were quite pleased with that dining area, as it gave us a sense of togetherness and less worry about bothering other diners.

The food was remarkably good and all around the table were struck by the menu and flavors. I particularly appreciated my filet mignon, which I thought notably good. We all agreed that this restaurant was a “keeper”.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 22, 2017

The food was good as always. I must say on this night we were seated in the bar area and the service was poor. My water glass was empty 2 times and 2 times i had to seek out out waitress to get water. She also got my order wrong but they promptly brought me the right order. We had to track down our waitress to clear our table, offer us desserts and give us our check. if i did not have prior great experiences there i would most likely never go back due to the poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2017

We had a party of 8. The table they give us was little tight but overall the food and service were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.