About Seasons 52 - North Bethesda

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.


If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

11414 Rockville Pike
North Bethesda, MD 20852
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rockville Pike and Executive Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 984-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet - 2 hours during the day; 3 hours during the evening

Garage parking available on Marketplace Lane, complimentary for 2 hours, limited metered street parking available on Woodglen Dr. and Executive Blvd.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - North Bethesda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (75)
Seasonal (73)
Healthy (67)
See All
Good for Birthdays (56)
Good for a Date (53)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Casual (47)
Good for Groups (46)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Great for Lunch (44)
Happy Hour (40)
Bar Seating (39)
Local Ingredients (37)
Business Meals (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good Vegetarian Options (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Romantic (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Fun (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Private Room (18)
Cozy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Authentic (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Kid-friendly (11)
Organic (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Wood Oven (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
People Watching (9)
Fireplace (8)
Vegan (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Family Style (6)
Tapas (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
4155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been here several times in the past month and the experience has always been pleasing. I've enjoyed grilled artichokes, halibut, and trout - all cooked as well as I could imagine, attractively plated, and delivered on warmed dinnerware. The room is warmly decorated with soft materials to muffle noise and the service is friendly and correct. My wife likes the wild caught salmon, so we'll go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food but even if you have reservations there is usually 15-20 minute wait to be seated. Service is spotty.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect setting, food, and service for our Father's Day brunch/lunch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Vegan, Special Occasion, Authentic, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great all around.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

First visit to this classy restaurant, which had wonderful gluten-free options. Food was amazing, and the creative options on the menu appeared beautifully displayed on our plates. Free dessert for the whole table since we had a birthday boy. Wonderful dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal. Our server Samantha gave good recommendations and was on top of everything. Thanks!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My group of two couples really enjoyed the restaurant as we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversaries. Seasons 52 staff was really very pleasant and treated us to complementary champagne, hors d'oeuvres, desserts, and framed pictures of our group to celebrate our anniversaries. We had great food and a very pleasant time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our scallop was still raw and the waitress was preoccupied with other things on her mind. She didn't refill drinks, offer water and didn't bring straws for soft drink until we asked. Overall, this restaurant lack consistency in service and food quality. I will recommend other place to spend your money and time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Guests visiting family from out of town

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our server was great. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and he made sure we celebrated the special occasion. He checked in regularly and was also able to bring out the kid's meal first since she was getting impatient.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Relaxed at bar waiting for guests to come. Great Rye Manhattan! Actually had flatbread pizza at we were gathering. Great relaxing start. Dinner was chickens dish and tuna! Outstanding. Service always spot on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It's hard sometimes to accommodate 12 people at a dining table but in this case seasons 52 hit a homerun we appreciate all the attention and the good food that we were able to receive at our meal this past weekend thanks seasons 52

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It's close to work and we go often.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I can never say enough good things about Seasons 52 in North Bethesda - we are never disappointed when we go there which is quite often. The service is outstanding and when we are fortunate enough to have Mustafa as our server we are doubly lucky. Everyone who works there is friendly but professional and the food is always top notch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food is good. Service was okay. Music was too loud. Hard to have an easy conversation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Although the service can get slow when it's busy (servers disappear for long periods, not just in this location), this place never dissapoints in food and drinks, always a winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Sadly, this restaurant is going downhill. We used to dine there often. Great ambiance - still is. But the food is no longer as good as it used to be. Our party of four had flatbreads for appetizers and scallops, seared tuna and salmon as our main dishes. One of our flatbread orders came out significantly later than the first one. The main dishes were not very warm, as if they had been sitting waiting to be served for a while. The texture also felt like the food wasn't as fresh as they used to serve a year ago. We will no longer be visiting this restaurant. For the price ($280 including tip for the four of us), you would expect much better quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I'd like to mention that Fitz is not only great at his craft and has an incredibly good memory, but he makes even relative newcomers feel like family.

Kudos to him!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food was amazing. Salmon nicely done. Pricey but with great quality. Impressive customer service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the ambiance. Cocktails were generous and good. Asparagus soup not very tasty. Everything else was good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My friend and I opted to just have appetizers and it was a great decision. The lemon ricotta ravioli was delicious and all our other choices were hits. My friend doesn't eat meat and there were plenty of choices to please both of us.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great for drinks and dinner before a concert at Strathmore. I had not been to Seasons 52 in more than a year, longer than that at Rockville. Very pleased with the food, cocktails, and especially the service. Happy hour menu in the bar is terrific. Highly recommend Seasons 52 in Rockville/North Bethesda.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great food and excellent wine selection, The service was impeccable.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We love this place. The food was excellent as usual. We had the planked salmon, steak & blue flatbread, beet salad, shrimp scampi, and crab cake. Everything was delicious. We especially like the mini-deserts. We had key lime pie and creme brulee.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening there. The food was delish and fit well into my healthy eating.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely early dinner to celebrate his birthday.
We always come here for special occasions !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The overall experience was good , the host and was as the staff made our anniversary great .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Service was only okay. Usually it is excellent. Our waitress wasn't attentive, didn't give us information or bring wine sample. And charged for food she brought out in error. .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Overall the food was good and everyone was happy with their selections. Many of us chose the lunch combo (soup or salad plus a half flatbread). This left room for dessert. We all enjoyed the single sized portions and the variety of choices.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This is our go-to neighborhood restaurant. It's a very nice restaurant. After showing us to our table and being seated, the waiter greeted us by name, which made us feel especially welcomed. When making your reservation, if you tell them it's a special occasion, such as a birthday, anniversary, retirement, etc, they will make it special with a free glass of champagne and free dessert (depending on who the waiter is). Definitely a place to celebrate all of life's milestones. On a previous occasion when a friend turned 52 years of age, they presented her with a Season's 52 wineglass which enhanced the celebration activities for everyone at the table.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Private Room, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been here before and the service and food are typically exceptional. This night, Mothers Day, they were a little off. Service was slow, food was a little over cooked but I will return as my prior visits were exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The staff took care if us exceptionally well. They acknowledged the note I left in reservations about our celebrations and ensure the staff treated us well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was sad that i made a reservation ahead of time and we were seated in at a table in the bar area. The service was great. Given that we waited an incredibly long time for our meal and when it came it was only luke warm. We did say something to our waitress and she did give us a complimentary dessert but i was hoping for a better experience on Mother's Day given that i brought my family there from out of town.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great waiter. Good locally sourced food and great nonhuge portions. Felt healthy.
Great PR move -free dessert in honor maybe of Mothers Day.
Noise level not bad.
We'll go again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Organic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our Server Jessy was outstanding. He was attentive but not intrusive. Perfect service last night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is very good with a creative menu and presentation style. Ambiance is nice. The only complaint I have is that, although the waitress assured me my rack of lamb would be pink if ordered medium, one chop was not pink at all the others had just a touch of pink.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Healthy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As usual, Seasons 52 is a place we enjoy. I should add that I don't give five stars to anyplace other than something that would be considered for a Michelin rating, and so we think Seasons 52 is really good on our scale. We particularly appreciated the service this past visit - attentive and considerate. And this was despite the disruption of a false fire alarm right before we got there. The restaurant was evacuated and when we got in the staff picked up and really made sure that everything was fine. One of the managers, Alex, came over to our table to talk with our grand daughter and he could not have been more thoughtful or caring, and we certainly think that the quality of the staff reflects the attitude that Alex shared with us. He is a real asset to Seasons 52.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

food is good, place is beautiful, comfortable seats

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Below average food with over priced. Friendly staff.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've now been to Seasons 52 on several occasions and I can honestly say that I've never had a bad experience. The service, ambiance, and food are all fantastic. The last time was for my father's birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make him and the rest of our party feel special.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.