Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (66)
Good for a Date (54)
Seasonal (50)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Healthy (40)
Romantic (36)
Bar Seating (35)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Local Ingredients (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Business Meals (23)
Fun (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Cozy (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Casual (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Organic (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Vegan (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Seasons 52 is a great place to have a seat at the bar for an early drink, happy hour, or late night cocktail. They have a delicious menu with a good variety of healthy offerings. All menu items have the calorie count listed (although some seem hard to believe the calories are as low as what is stated). I have had many good times with good service at the bar. This time however, the dining room was apparently overbooked and understaffed, as the service was average by all standards, and subaverage by Plaza standards.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Took my wife there for our 4th anniversary. I made the reservation day-of, and upon arrival, the restaurant had a great table, greeting card, and roses waiting for us. Great food - appetizers were killer (artichoke flatbread and crab-stuffed mushrooms), as were the mains (Salmon and Filet Mignon). Desserts were decadent as well. Lakin was an outstanding server! Full marks all-around.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Definitely a regular at Seasons 52. My favorite restaurant in the KC area...Seabass is a homerun every time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

We ate outside and had a very nice server and a couple of Flatbreads, plus soup! Everything was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Bar area a little loud, would of preferred dining area over bar. We were early though and am not complaining. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Season's 52 is my go to place. The food is always good, the service is excellent and they always celebrate the special occasions in your life right along with you. The staff always makes us feel special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

I had the sesame salmon salad and it was superb, great seasonings, fresh fish, and artfully presented.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Organic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The flatbread was my favorite part. We got the fig and bacon one. Our entrees were good - I got the salmon and my husband got the chicken. Didn't knock our socks off but were solidly good... wine and beer were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was our first time there, but will definitely be back. Great variety on the menu. One in our party is vegetarian and easily found items to eat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 to take advantage of a salmon and Pinot Noir special. We split a salad, which was very over-dressed and soggy, and each had the salmon special. The salmon came out somewhat overcooked -- not awful, but more than expected -- and a bit bland for "wild Alaskan salmon." The manager apologized for the salad and took it off the bill, but the overall experience was disappointing. Perhaps just an off-night, we hope.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Fast, efficient, knowledgeable staff and good comfort food that you can feel good about because its all fresh.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food and a good environment for a drink and a business discussion. The filet mignon was superbly prepared and served. I suggested the restaurant based upon Open Table information, and I was not even slightly disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was my sisters bday. They made it extra special with a long stem red rose for her. The food and sevice was exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great venue for reconnecting with friends. Awesome menu and atmosphere.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Although most of our party arrived on time, we had to wait for one group coming from a delayed flight. We had to change our planned time once, but then the flight was delayed even later.
Seasons 52 was wonderful. Our server brought drinks, appetizers & we visited until our last 3 of our party of 9 arrived almost an hour late. Drinks were brought immediately for our late-comers & orders taken. Our meals were brought pretty quickly for a party of nine & they were not only correct, but got & delicious.
Even though we kept the staff from closing on time, we were never made to feel rushed or that we needed to get out. It was a great experience. Thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This was my 4th time eating at Seasons 52 and the 1st time I've enjoyed the food. The menu changes with the seasons, and I went last fall(fail), winter (fail again), and spring (biggest fail of them all) I ordered salmon, thinking it would be magical, with some healthy shitakke peas. All I got was a small piece of salmon, and boiled peas on a sauce plate, with no basic seasoning at all. This review however is for my most recent experience. Our server was Great. I told her of my prior disappointments and she recommendedthe Mediterranean hummus for an appetizer, and the sea bass from my other preferences. The meal was delicious, and served on a bed of black jasmine rice, also delicious. Though this recent experience still hasn't changed my mind about the restaurant, I will be back again. They serve amazing drinks, and it is also my gf' s fav restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 for my Wife's birthday dinner. We had a great time and our server was awesome. Great looking place, great wine selection, and the food was amazing. The only complaint we could come up with was that my Wife was put off by the state of the bathroom. She did mention it looked like it was being renovated, but her displeasure stemmed from the sticky floors. That did not ruin the night for us and we had an amazing experience. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2017

My husband and I went to Seasons 52 for dinner during an anniversary trip to Kansas City. We loved that it was within walking distance from our hotel and were very happy with the menu options, the food, and the service. My husband was a bit disappointed that there were no beers on tap, but he was pleased with other drink selections. We thought the ambience was nice and festive. The waiter even brought us a rose for our table and complimentary dessert, since she knew we were celebrating. We recommend this restaurant, but we think it's a good idea to make a reservation since it seemed pretty busy. There is outdoor seating, but it is near a fountain and therefore noisy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great experience with great food and waitress! Large group was served without any problems!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Lovely location in the Plaza. Perfect place to take a date and impress!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, great food, and great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent menu and service. My filet was done to perfection and my husband really enjoyed the rack of lamb.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The Eggs Benedict with Lobster was to die form. The Short Rib Hash was really yummy too. Service was prompt and friendly. Great location on the Plaza with nearby parking.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We were very impressed by the menu. Great value for the portions and the quality of the ingredients. They also made a point of treating us to dessert for our anniversary and leaving us a card and a rose. Waiter may have been overstretched. He forgot to bring us water and seemed to be in a hurry whenever he came by the table.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food as usual. We had the lamb chops and the wild salmon, both are highly recommended. Nick, our waiter was attentive, personal, and offered great advice on the menu. Nothing was a problem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The waiter was in tune with our needs and pace. To recognize our anniversary, there was a rose and a card at the table when we arrived and a champagne toast. We had the lobster flatbread and wild salmon. Both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great happy hour, love the lamb chops and fig flatbread!

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Another great meal at Seasons 52. As always the service, food and overall experience exceeded expectations.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner salads were great. Waiter was nice, however didn't come often. Other waiters took away our plates and refilled our drinks. Not at all a bad experience, but have had better service there before.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My husband and I had a drink at the bar and a wonderful, filling dinner (without dessert!) on a Saturday night. Our server nicely split a salad for us, and half was plenty! We hadn't been to Seasons 52 recently, and had forgotten how pleasant the atmosphere is in both the bar and the dining room, for groups and couples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Have visited several Seasons 52 across the country and in particular this restaurant many times. The food was acceptable (I normally rate it exceptional), the meat not cooked to our specification. We would have sent it back, but the meal had already dragged on for nearly 2 hours due to service concerns. The service was poor, bar service marginal (had to actually send a drink back). The experience was disappointing, and in the end overpriced considering the quality and service during this visit. We are likely to visit again, but another miss and it will be our last.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Terrific Summer happy hour promotion: A flight of wine, a full pour of your preferred wine (*selected from the flight tasting) and a flat bread! So many tasty options and pairings! Plus, the service and other menu offerings are always terrific. A great place to stop and sup or just hang out with friends after walking around the Plaza.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We dine out frequently at favorites and finally gave Seasons 52 a try. Menu has something for everyone. Cocktails were well prepared, though the bar could not muster a Sazerac -- really?? Starter ravioli was little too sweet for my taste. Seasonal watermelon and heritage tomato salad was delicious. Trout main was very good. Rack of lamb was high quality and grilled to perfection. Root vegetables were overcooked. Waitress was professional, attentive and friendly without intruding. The perfectly sized little desserts @ $3 are genius. Nice night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 11, 2017

One of the best meals I've had in awhile. Our waitress Becca was very attentive and sensitive to my food allergy. This is the place to be for gluten free! So many options. Cocktails were amazing as well. Thanks for the great experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Always a great experience! Food is outstanding, as is the service. Great for special occasions.
The only down side are the large noisy customer groups! Something to absorb or deaden the sound would make it a more pleasant time. It is difficult to converse easily because of the noise level when the room is full. Go early before the crowd arrives and it is outstanding!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I chose Seasons 52 for my birthday lunch with some girlfriends. We had a big round booth that made it easy to talk and toast. Wait staff was great and got a good tip from my buddies and a big hug from me! I love the fact that not only is the food and service awesome, but you know how many calories you are getting. Going back before going to Starlight Theater tomorrow!

Tags: Organic, Vegan, Authentic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overall it was a nice place. The food was good and the atmosphere was nice. The only reason I didn't give a better rating was because our waitress was terrible. Unfriendly and never came to check on us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Seasons 52 is always a favorite spot for a special occasion, dinner with friends or a date night. We celebrated our anniversary here recently and had a wonderful meal and enjoyed the atmosphere and appreciated that the restaurant was not too noisy so we could have a conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service! The food was healthy, fresh and exquisitely prepared.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food is delicious and the cocktails are strong.
Two thumbs up for happy hour.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.