About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Duck Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Corn Skillet - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Dessert Shooters - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Wood Fire Roasted Pork Tenderloin - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp And Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lamb Chops - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Flatbread Taco - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Corn on the Cobb - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
edamame - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Boulevard Double Wide Ipa - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lemongrass Salmon Salad - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Wood Oven Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chicken And Garlic Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Oak-Grilled Fillet Mignon - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
vino - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Blackened Fish Tacos - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
BBQ Chicken Salad - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
German Chocolate Cake - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Ripe Plum Tomato Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Stuffed Mushrooms - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mango Cheesecake - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Turkey Burger With Side Salad - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Tuna And Avocado Roll - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Carrot Cake - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chicken Tortilla Soup - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Golden Roasted Beets - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Rum & Coke - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Filet Mignon - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Tiger Prawn Shrimp - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Goat Cheese Ravioli - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Vegetarian Tasting - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll  - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Golden Beets And Goat Cheese - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Steak - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
crab - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Scallaps With Risotto - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Chop Salad - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Thai Spicy Shrimp Soup - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Filet Mignon Asparagus, & Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper River Fresh Salmon - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Filet With Truffle Mashed Potatoes  - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lobster Tail - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Summer Vegetarian Tastings - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chicken Noodle Soup - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Carmel Road Chardonnay - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Swordfish W/ Carrots, Eggplant & Fingerling Potatoes - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Filet Mignon Rainbow Carrots, Asparagus & Mashed Potatoes - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Grilled Tiger Shrimp Penne Pasta - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Dessert - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Sesame Encrusted Seared Tuna - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Vegetarian Tacos - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mini Indulgences - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Vegetarian Tasting Menu - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Organic Sunshine Martini - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Butterscotch Budino - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Thanksgiving Plate - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Springer Mountain All Natural Chicken - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Shrimp And Penne Pasta - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Sirloin Steak - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Diver Sea Scallops - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Grilled Boneless Rainbow Trout - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Wine Flight - Seasons 52 - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Book your holiday event at Seasons 52 now for an unforgettable dining experience. Together, we will create a personalized seasonal menu perfect for your group. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Kansas City / Kansas
Most Booked
Kansas City / Kansas
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
1 More
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

Special Occasion (55)
Healthy (47)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Seasonal (39)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Romantic (34)
Modern Decor (31)
Local Ingredients (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Business Meals (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Casual (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Fun (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Organic (11)
Hot Spot (10)
People Watching (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Authentic (7)
Scenic View (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Vegan (5)
Private Room (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (4)
Fireplace (4)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Thank you, Seasons 52 on the Country Clu ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Thank you, Seasons 52 on the Country Club Plaza, KCMO. We love spending special occasions with you! We appreciated the champagne toast -- a lovely touch. And Paul was EXCELLENT with his attentive and welcoming service. Everything came together nicely to make it a sweet memory. Please give our gratitude to all your staff -- from the front door to the chef and kitchen, to all who helped at our table.

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our wait staff was great, but the food w ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Our wait staff was great, but the food was way less than great. This is the 4th time we've eaten there. 1 entree was cold, 1 side dish came out several minutes before anything else. Veggies on one dish were way overcooked. One entree had very little flavor, the lobster mac & cheese tasted as though it was left over from a previous day. It was dry and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We reserved our table for a Friday at 8p ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

We reserved our table for a Friday at 8pm. They were very busy and we didn't get seated till 8:30. All that being said, the hostess, Megan, was great. She gave us, and a couple of other tables in the same situation, complimentary drinks (all of them) and appetizers. We sat in the bar to wait for our table. The bartenders were great. Once seated, Andrew, our server was very attentive, but not to the point of being in our business. Food came quickly and was delicious. Seasons 52 is a great restaurant. It has the fancy, but not stiff vibe....which gives it the casual, but not cheap feel. We were dressed up, but would have felt comfortable in casual wear. We were in the Plaza to celebrate my wife's birthday. She and I discussed dinner and agreed that it was probably the best dining experience we've ever had in Kansas City....ambience, value, quality....and that is with being seated 30 minutes late. We will definitely return, next time with friends or our kids.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

15 of us came for dinner on a Friday nig ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

15 of us came for dinner on a Friday night during the holidays and everything from the atmosphere to the staff, drinks and food were all top notch. This establishment is very well run. We did have reservations because of our large group and had to wait for about 15 extra minutes, but there's plenty of room in the bar area to relax or outdoors where the courtyard area with the fountain is enjoyable to pass the time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Over the past year we've had the pleasur ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Over the past year we've had the pleasure of dining at Seasons 52 5-6x and always with friends. We've never been disappointed. The food is great and entrees creative. The service is excellent, and on our most recent visit, we had the pleasure of Hiromi waiting on us. She was personable, attentive, and added to our dining experience. We'll be back. Thank You

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! We enjoyed it as alway ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience! We enjoyed it as always. The fresh food prepared well is always great. Finding out what the chef is working with the current seasonally available produce is always a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server was very attentive without be ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our server was very attentive without being overbearing. The food was excellent. My partner had the sirloin, which he raved about, and I had trout, also really good. The roasted baby carrots were a bit over roasted, but other than that, great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I always enjoy Seasons 52 ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My husband and I always enjoy Seasons 52 for its wonderful atmosphere, flavorful food, and great service. This visit was no exception, and we introduced family members to the restaurant on this occasion. Simone was our server, and she was an absolute joy. My (adult) daughter had the lamb, which was generously and beautifully presented. My Mom praised the pork dinner she was eating, while my husband loved his carmelized sea scallops, served over a bed of risotto. The Maple-glazed half-chicken I ordered was delicious and with just the right amount of mashed potatoes and sauce, though I was disappointed at the root vegetable portion, which was 2 tiny pieces of parsnip and a single slice of carrot....very sparse especially considering the generous vegetables which were present on my companions' plates. While we generally consider Seasons 52 to be a bit more expensive than other similar (in quality and type of food and in decor) restaurants in the area, we occasionally like some of the offerings and will continue to visit this restaurant on occasion.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Family outing after Thanksgiving. Servic ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Family outing after Thanksgiving. Service was excellent and food was very good. Would be nice to have a few more interesting vegan options. Fun evening and the food was well prepared and served hot. We also try out a few flatbreads and the lobster flatbread was a nice choice. Great place to go before or after seeing the Plaza lights!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good, would definitely rec ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was very good, would definitely recommend, service was good, atmosphere was good. I have been there several times.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was very busy and service was extreme ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was very busy and service was extremely slow! We had out of town guests who had never dined there before and we didn't even wait for the dessert descriptions because we waited so long for everything all evening. Management should have realized it would be busy since it was Thanksgiving weekend and hired more help. Very disappointing!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

This is the second year we have eaten on ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is the second year we have eaten on Thanksgiving at Seasons 52 and it is still wonderful. We had a Filet and Flatbred. The Mojito was excellent. Then you walk outside and enjoy the Plaza Lights being turned on! The fireworks were a great follow up.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent option for our Thanksgiving ce ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent option for our Thanksgiving celebration. Met the needs of our family with varied dietary restrictions and preferences. Food was outstanding, well presented.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vegan, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Thanksgiving menu included the resta ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving menu included the restaurants normal menu and a traditional Thanksgiving feast to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a sumptuous Thanksgiving turk ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed a sumptuous Thanksgiving turkey meal with all the trimmings. It was served amazingly quickly by a staff member who was very knowledgeable about the menu and who was extremely accommodating. The only suggestion is to make the Moscow Mule a little more gingery. The pumpkin dessert was a big hit with us!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great location on the Kansas City Countr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great location on the Kansas City Country Club Plaza. Very accommodating for one of my guests in a wheelchair.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on a pretty quiet evening (3 day ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We went on a pretty quiet evening (3 days before Thanksgiving, apparently not too many folks are out to eat). Service was perfect, attentive, but not hovering. Our entrees were great - lamb; paella; scallops; filet. I was disappointed in the carmelized pear salad - huge bed of spinach, a lot of pear, but nearly no cheese, and couldn't taste the balsamic dressing. We did not have desert. So 5 star service, 4+ stars on the food, if we delete the salad, 5 stars on the food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

2 birthdays celebrated. This is our go- ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

2 birthdays celebrated. This is our go-to place for birthday celebrations with these friends. trout was amazing, my husband had lamb shank. salads are outstanding. Birthdays guys got free desserts. How can you beat that?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is CONSISTENTLY good!! I ha ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Seasons 52 is CONSISTENTLY good!! I have dined there numerous xs & have never left disappointed. ❤️ That the entrees are listed w/calories posted. The desserts are always fun too & perfect 2-3 bites forcy

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52's rotating menu makes it a ne ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Seasons 52's rotating menu makes it a new adventure everytime. There were 8 of us in our party and no one was disappointed. From incredible Mango Jalapeño cocktails to organic black rice to scrumptious scallops to yellow beets and goat cheese - it was all delightful. I love going to a restaurant and feeling like I ate something I could never recreate at home - Seasons 52 provides that!

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Then ambiance and service was very good. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Then ambiance and service was very good. The food was hit or miss... appetizer was average, my meal was really good buy my boyfriends was average. Has a nice wine selection. I would recommend for someone to try it but order a different app or entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good.

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoy sitting in booth in the bar. Waits ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoy sitting in booth in the bar. Waitstaff & management are always accommodating & helpful .

Only downside is having a favorite cocktail or food item when it goes off seasonal menu.

Many options for special needs diets .

Tags: Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful restaurant--excellent food a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

A wonderful restaurant--excellent food and reasonable prices for the quality being served. Our server was professional and polite. We shared several plates amongst everyone there and everything we tried was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Season's 52 is quickly becoming one of m ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Season's 52 is quickly becoming one of my favorite restaurants. Portions of the menu change weekly and everything is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 doesn't disappoint! We've be ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Seasons 52 doesn't disappoint! We've been there a number of times and simply always enjoy everything!!!! My husband would like to have the veggies cooked just a tad more. It I was ok with it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic fresh menu & food variety week ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fantastic fresh menu & food variety weekly. Great service & great ambiance.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seasons 52 was very accommodating to our ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Seasons 52 was very accommodating to our party of 13 as we celebrated the renewing of our vows. Our wait staff person (Rachel) was very friendly and worked with our varying menu needs. Several of us had orders from the bar...the transition to the table receipt went smoothly, several order changes during the order taking stage was handled well. The overall evening was lovely.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown away by our experience. Th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were blown away by our experience. The food and drinks were excellent, but the service and accommodation were outstanding. We were celebrating a special occasion and they went above and beyond to make sure we had a special night. I absolutely recommend Seasons 52 and plan to go back again very soon!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Healthy, Romantic, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Host staff was excellent. Wait staff was ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Host staff was excellent. Wait staff was mediocre. Table was not bussed properly, wine wasn't topped up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

I love the menu variety and healthy choi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I love the menu variety and healthy choices. Great for lunch, happy hour and dinner. The paper thin flatbreads always a treat. Love the service always and special cocktails. I am big on local but this is one chain I will support.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my best friend to dinner for his bi ...

 
·Dined on November 2, 2016

Took my best friend to dinner for his birthday. They had champagne and a rose waiting for him. Excellent service, ambiance and food. A+

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived 30 minutes early and were sea ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We arrived 30 minutes early and were seated immediately. My wife has eaten here several times and many friends recommend it. It was a first for me. It has a very cozy atmosphere with a lot of wood accents. Nick was our server and bar tender and was very informative and interesting to visit with. The bloody Mary's were fantastic. I had a salmon flatbread and my wife had eggs benedict. I thought mine was too big to finish, but ended up devouring the whole flat bread. Was a delightful brunch.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cocktail was very good ,a generous p ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The cocktail was very good ,a generous pour.The food was also very good considering this is a

chain restaurant .Nice bar area.Our server was exceptionally good and very pleasant.Would go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter, Spencer, was attentive, know ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our waiter, Spencer, was attentive, knowledgeable and personable! We highly recommend him and Jane as servers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was on time even though at a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Reservation was on time even though at a busy time. Wait staff was outstanding and set an excellent mode and experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service were great; not the ord ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food and service were great; not the ordinary food you get everywhere since the menu rotates. We had to eat early since we were going to the Symphony so they seated us in the bar. Under normal circumstances, it would have been fine but there was a big group in the bar that was rather loud. If they had told us one would be arriving soon after we sat down, we would have opted to take an outside table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Overall was great. Service was great as ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Overall was great. Service was great as usual. Food was great -- we got the Tomato flatbread -- very good! And we both got the salmon which was phenomenal, but the veggies weren't cooked completely so parts were "raw" and parts were well cooked. Have had better from there in the past. Maybe just because it was a Monday night vs a weekend night?

My main issue was the seating...We were seated in the more table type area (closer to kitchen) versus the bar area this time. Will suggest the bar area from here on out, seems quieter/more private or maybe just a better vibe for us.

Overall a great time and place to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our family was visiting the area for a s ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Our family was visiting the area for a short trip and happened to see this restaurant on Open Table with good reviews so we decided to give it a try.

The service was very good with friendly and attentive staff.

The food was excellent. We had scallops and tenderloin, and a couple items off the seasonal section of the menu including quail, asian sea bass, and ravioli. Everything was tasty and hot. Their desert presentation was unique -- we definitely ordered more than we normally would have but each small item was very good and the size was perfect for everyone to get a bite or two.

The only negative was that the layout of the menu with the seasonal area was a bit confusing. Definitely did not impact our experience, but created some confusion during the ordering phase of the dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deathly slow at 5:30 pm when restaurant ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Deathly slow at 5:30 pm when restaurant was mostly empty. Waited half hour between apps and entrees. When asked about the excessive wait, Nick the waiter said "I'm not allowed to put in the entree orders until the last appetizer has been served. " This lie made him look dishonest and rude. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.