Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings, like traditional herb stuffing and Yukon mashed potatoes. And finish your experience with a Pumpkin Pie Mini Indulgence, or two. Now accepting reservations.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Seasonal (36)
Healthy (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Romantic (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Business Meals (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Lunch (17)
Casual (17)
Cozy (16)
Fun (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Organic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Authentic (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2972 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

amazing food. great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

We loved the Harvest menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

This place never disappoints. The new fall menu was fantastic. The lamb shank was terrific.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

My boyfriend and I had amazing service! Between our server and the manager, plus delicious food, we could not have asked for a better evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed our business girls night out. Loved the round table! Cocktails, wine, surf & turf --- all outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Fall menu is excellent. We all had something different and we all were very pleased with the food, wine and service. And we could all hear ourselves talk.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food. Nice gluten free dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We visited last year to celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving with my daughter who lives in KC. Very special service and food

Visited again this year and quite disappointed. The main course 1/2 Chicken was excellent as last year but Brussels Sprouts starter was very under cooked. Biggest disappointment was service and ambience. Despite making reservations early we were seated in the bar area with a waitress who was busy serving bar clientele and unavailable to deal with appetizer issues or willing to pace the meal. Main course arrived while soup was still being eaten.

We will need a new location for our next celebration

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Good food prepared correctly to order. Friendly waitstaff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The artichoke and goat cheese flatbread melts in your mouth, the shrimp scampi appetizer is also a wonder choice. Sea bass is scrumptious, too!

Our wait person was wonderful, very knowledgeable about the menu, and always there when we needed her.

I didn't realize this is a chain, but you wouldn't know it by the spectacular dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 28, 2017

First time for our friends-it is now their go to Plaza area restaurant! Everything was great and they got us out on time for our theater tickets. Perfect!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 24, 2017

This restaurant is always good. Our waitress was having a bad day and wasn't thrilled to be there. The Sea Bass is the best dish they have. We eat here often and it's always consistent.
We love the option of the corkage fee.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Plaza Art Fair going on and glad we had reservations but as busy as it was we did not feel rushed. Everything was great, food and service!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always great food, in a great atmosphere. The staff is the best! We'll be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Healthy, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our group of 10 were essentially in a hallway between the bar and restaurant. Due to management allowing Plaza Art Fair patrons to access the restroom facilities, we were subjected to a veritable parade of people past our table. Not to mention the 15 minute wait to use the restroom as a paying patron. Our server was completely adequate.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2017

This is a good setting for a business meal especially for out of town guests. Wide variety on the menu and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Dinner in the bar area of Seasons 52 is cozy and great for quiet conversation. The service is always wonderful there. Our drinks were wonderful; the flatbread was great, as usual.
The watermelon salad was so light and perfect. The salad left us room for the fabulous little desserts. All in all, a fabulous setting for a little dinner with friends. We loved it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent service and food. We enjoyed our evening with friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I have eaten at Seasons 52 on many occasions and have never had a bad experience. On each occasions we had exceptional service and and great food. My Kona Crusted Lamb chops on the last visit were so tasty I sent a tip to the chef.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I have dined at Seasons 52 half a dozen time and have always had a great experience! The food and service always top-notch. The restaurant is moderately priced considering the quality of the food and service. I definitely recommend it for a special dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great trout and sea bass. The corn and bacon appetizer was fantastic. Also, the ravioli filled with ricotta cheese was delicious. The shot glass deserts were the right size. Have never been disappointed with the service,food, or atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The food is okay but the selections are too busy and to big. I had the rainbow trout, which was fine but my husband had shrimp and grits, with chorizo and bacon and cheese which obscured the actual dish. Pretty expensive too.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

I took my wife for our 7 year anniversary here because she recently got diagnosed with a lot of food allergies. When we got there we got sat in the bar and not in the dinning room. So the romantic vibe got shot down because the bar tender was shouting and the servers were just hanging out there BS ing with the bar tender. I felt like I was at Power and Light. We had reservations at 615pm on a Wednesday. We were immediately seated but it took 10 mins for the waitress to come to the table. We then tried to order a couple happy hour drink and appetizer. She then came back and said that she could only order one drink on the happy hour menu, even though we ordered everything before the end of happy hour at 630. We weren't planing on just eating and drinking happy hour, but because of poor service we did make it a short dinner and then finished up at another restaurant so the night would have not been ruined by Seasons 52.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was good but too expensive! Did I already say, too expensive!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

My husband and I were staying on the Plaza and wanted a restaurant we could walk to. We were not familiar with Seasons 52 but decided to try it. We loved it! The food was creative, fresh and so delicious! I tried a fresh peach cocktail that our server recommended and thought it was great, as well! We also appreciated the calorie count being listed on the menu. I am anxious to go again the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our party of 4 all agreed it was the best meal we had while visiting KC. Highly recommend the steak filet.. very tender and grilled to perfection! Great service and ambiance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great happy hour. Loved the scallops & the meatballs from that menu. Overall great selection of salads & seasonal foods. Never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great Food and drinks! Great atmosphere and wait staff!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This is a wonderful choice for the Plaza -- great food and people-watching! We had a great time!

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

All my family love this place. They say everything they order is good. I love the seasonal changes in menu and we all agree the desserts are the best!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Seasons 52 is a great place to have a seat at the bar for an early drink, happy hour, or late night cocktail. They have a delicious menu with a good variety of healthy offerings. All menu items have the calorie count listed (although some seem hard to believe the calories are as low as what is stated). I have had many good times with good service at the bar. This time however, the dining room was apparently overbooked and understaffed, as the service was average by all standards, and subaverage by Plaza standards.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was stellar and the service back that. I had a seasonal cocktail that was delightful on the pallet. What makes this place great is that the portion sizes are good and you leave the restaurant very satisfied. Food had great flavor. No complaints on anything.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Took my wife there for our 4th anniversary. I made the reservation day-of, and upon arrival, the restaurant had a great table, greeting card, and roses waiting for us. Great food - appetizers were killer (artichoke flatbread and crab-stuffed mushrooms), as were the mains (Salmon and Filet Mignon). Desserts were decadent as well. Lakin was an outstanding server! Full marks all-around.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Definitely a regular at Seasons 52. My favorite restaurant in the KC area...Seabass is a homerun every time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We ate outside and had a very nice server and a couple of Flatbreads, plus soup! Everything was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food. Bar area a little loud, would of preferred dining area over bar. We were early though and am not complaining. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Season's 52 is my go to place. The food is always good, the service is excellent and they always celebrate the special occasions in your life right along with you. The staff always makes us feel special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I had the sesame salmon salad and it was superb, great seasonings, fresh fish, and artfully presented.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Organic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The flatbread was my favorite part. We got the fig and bacon one. Our entrees were good - I got the salmon and my husband got the chicken. Didn't knock our socks off but were solidly good... wine and beer were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.