About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Duck Lollipops
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp And Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Corn Skillet
Wood Fire Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Dessert Shooters
Lamb Chops
Blackened Fish Tacos
Flatbread Taco
Corn on the Cobb
edamame
Boulevard Double Wide Ipa
Lemongrass Salmon Salad
Wood Oven Flatbread
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Oak-Grilled Fillet Mignon
Chicken And Garlic Flatbread
vino
BBQ Chicken Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
German Chocolate Cake
Ripe Plum Tomato Flatbread
Stuffed Mushrooms
Mango Cheesecake
Turkey Burger With Side Salad
Tuna And Avocado Roll
Carrot Cake
Chicken Tortilla Soup
Tiger Prawn Shrimp
Rum & Coke
Filet Mignon
Golden Roasted Beets
Goat Cheese Ravioli
Vegetarian Tasting
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Golden Beets And Goat Cheese
Steak
crab
Scallaps With Risotto
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Chop Salad
Thai Spicy Shrimp Soup
Cooper River Fresh Salmon
Filet Mignon Asparagus, & Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Filet With Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Lobster Tail
Summer Vegetarian Tastings
Chicken Noodle Soup
Carmel Road Chardonnay
Filet Mignon Rainbow Carrots, Asparagus & Mashed Potatoes
Swordfish W/ Carrots, Eggplant & Fingerling Potatoes
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Tiger Shrimp Penne Pasta
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Dessert
Sesame Encrusted Seared Tuna
Vegetarian Tacos
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Indulgences
Vegetarian Tasting Menu
Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert
Organic Sunshine Martini
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Springer Mountain All Natural Chicken
Shrimp And Penne Pasta
Sirloin Steak
Diver Sea Scallops
Grilled Boneless Rainbow Trout
Wine Flight

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Kansas City
Most Booked
Kansas City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City
3 More
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

fit for foodies (114)
special occasion (113)
romantic (79)
See All
good for groups (76)
great for lunch (64)
notable wine list (53)
neighborhood gem (42)
vibrant bar scene (23)
great for brunch (21)
great for outdoor dining (21)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (13)
scenic view (10)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Loved the food, but the noise level made ...

Dined 3 days ago

Loved the food, but the noise level made it impossible to visit with friends

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great waiter and great food .Missed my s ...

Dined 3 days ago

great waiter and great food .Missed my salad but then did not charge for the error

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time at the restaurant, excellent ...

Dined 3 days ago

First time at the restaurant, excellent quality food and great service. Would definitely eat there again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always good food you can count on, fr ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

As always good food you can count on, fresh product, great drinks and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had lunch and business discussions at ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We had lunch and business discussions at the Chef's Table at Seasons 52. I can highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience. The food was ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great experience. The food was fantastic and the service was great. I have already recommended this to my friends.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service. Gr ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Greer birthday celebration. Recommend highly

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. It was a spe ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. It was a special evening for all of us.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I love the lunch salad with seared tuna ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I love the lunch salad with seared tuna that comes in a glass cylinder - can't get enough of it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was superb! Love the food. Consi ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was superb! Love the food. Consistently wonderful! I love this restaurant because it isn't noisy and I can have a conversation with my friends.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice menu - difficult to choose because ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Nice menu - difficult to choose because there are so many good options. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great time and wonderfu ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We always have a great time and wonderful wait staff

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Laurel, made our anniversary ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our server, Laurel, made our anniversary a very special event. Our entrees, rack of lamb and filet, where succulent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and service was gre ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was amazing and service was great. I couldn't have asked for anything better! Lots of fresh and healthy meal options and wine to pair with all of them. Our server was super friendly and helpful in deciding what to get. Definitely save a little room for their tiny shot size desserts! We got the s'mores one and it was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I are on strict diets and ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

My husband and I are on strict diets and our server went out of her way to make sure our meal met all our restrictions!

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything! The service, the food, the ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Everything! The service, the food, the ambiance and the romance!

food5
ambience5
service5

In short, one if the very best dining ex ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

In short, one if the very best dining experiences we've had. We came to KC for a concert and two nights away from the kids. It was our 12th anniversary, and we wanted to treat ourselves to a nice dinner date, and Seasons 52 was PERFECT! I made a reservation about 15min before, on open table. I put "12th Anniversary" in the comments, not expecting anything from it. We showed up to a candle lit table with a card and a rose. I was really surprised. On top of that, they brought us both champagne to toast our special day. The service all evening was flawless, as was the food. I ate way too much! :) Then free dessert, like they hadn't done enough already. I won't visit KC and not eat here. No kidding. It was superb.

food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Service slow, but not typical

Dined on June 4, 2016

We love Seasons 52 for the fresh food, reasonable portions, and little desserts. This time our service was slow, but that is not typical. Our server brought our drinks and then disappeared for a long time. We had to ask another server to go find her . Other than that, we had a delightful time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was so good! Our service was ex ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was so good! Our service was excellent! Our waiter was top notch!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT SERVICE, GREAT FOOD

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

I made our reservation to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were greeted and promptly seated at a great table that was decorated with gold sprinkles around the table center. Our server (sp Kayley?) was outstanding! Our appetizers (seasonal flatbreads) were awesome. Our entrees were perfectly prepared with one exception, the lemon risotto (paired with the Copper River Salmon) had very little hint of lemon and had a thick consistency (lacked creaminess). Wonderful desserts, as usual!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was awesome.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Our waitress jane was awesome. Very attentive and polite. Good drinks. Fresh seasonal selection of food. Excellent copper river salmon. Will definitely go back as menu frequently changes.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last night in town

Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife came to visit while I complete a year of study. We stopped in for a final evening meal. She ordered the pork loin without pepper. After a wait our meal came out. The waiter apologized for the delay. It seems the sauce is made with pepper and the chef made up a new sauce without pepper. It was delicious, as was the rest of the meal. Great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone's food was delicious and they h ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Everyone's food was delicious and they helped us celebrate our special occasion.

food5
ambience5
service5

I had a seasonal sea bass dish which was ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

I had a seasonal sea bass dish which was outstanding. Always excellent food and service. Great happy hour also!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service p ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the service provided by Laurel was outstanding!

food5
ambience3
service5

Very loud at the back Of the main room

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Very loud at the back Of the main room

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never fails to impress with good food and service

Dined on May 23, 2016

My wife and I really like Seasons 52. We have never had a bad meal and wait staff is always helpful, prompt and friendly. We live a fair distance away, but always look forward to driving to a wonderful meal experience. Visit last evening was 36th anniversary dinner and very enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always Enjoyable

Dined on May 22, 2016

I've been to Seasons 52 a few times and each time has been wonderful! I most recently enjoyed celebrating my anniversary with my husband this past week. We will for sure be returning and also recommending Seasons 52 to our friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in all respects! Consistent i ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent in all respects! Consistent in great quality. This restaurant we have dined at in Orlando, Florida; Naples, Florida; Costa Mesa, California; and Phoenix, Arizona; and , of course, Kansas City, Missouri! You can count on the exceptional quality and great food prep from this chain at each. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy eating there. Great, healthy fo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We enjoy eating there. Great, healthy food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Many nice restaurants in the Plaza, but ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Many nice restaurants in the Plaza, but Seasons 52 has now become our personal favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderfully Fresh!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderfully Fresh!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food was first ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent service and the food was first class. Our party was treated well and the server did a great job explaining the menu.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

We had an early dinner in the bar, somet ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We had an early dinner in the bar, something we do occasionally. An unfortunate happenstance of our lives is a late-arriving gluten allergy-not life-threatening- making dining out a bit more challenging.This night we each went for the "acclaimed" flights and flatbreads. We started our flights with the Ahi Tuna Tartare that, as always, was prepared perfectly. The gluten-free crackers and flatbread crust are excellent. My favorite flatbread is the Garlic Pesto Chicken. The service was good and general experience quite relaxing.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We went there for brunch on Sunday durin ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We went there for brunch on Sunday during a girls' weekend. The brunch selections were very limited, which was disappointing. When we were there, it was very empty, but the service was lacking. The food was decent, but I wish there would have been more options.

food5
ambience4
service3

Amazing food, but the service took forev ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing food, but the service took forever. We were there for over 2 hours and we were more than ready ro go when we finally got to pay.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent menu. I enjoyed the Asian Sea ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent menu. I enjoyed the Asian Sea Bass.

food4
ambience4
service5

We ate outside, which is always my favor ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We ate outside, which is always my favorite! Our server was very good and the meal very good! We had a friend from out of town, whom owns a restaurant and he thought his meal was excellent! We will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons great year round

Dined on May 8, 2016

I booked our mothers day outing through Open Table at Seasons 52, although the table was not quite ready when we arrived we decided to have a drink in the very tasteful yet welcoming bar area. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere there so much we decided to have dinner there. The service and food was exceptional making it a very enjoyable experience for us all.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2

It was nice spending time with family to ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

It was nice spending time with family today however we were not impressed with the lack of service and the extremely long periods of time it took to get our food today which was overcooked and dry. The service consistently gotten worse. We are done!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.