Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Seasonal (34)
See All
Healthy (30)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Local Ingredients (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Romantic (20)
Happy Hour (18)
Cozy (17)
Casual (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Authentic (8)
Scenic View (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Organic (7)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
3041 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall, it was an outstanding dinner and excellent service. The filet mignon was exquisite, done just right. My only complaint was the noise level. We had to shout to hear each other, and it was only Tuesday night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a lovely meal with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

We had the roasted cauliflower and filet steak. Everything was cooked perfectly and was very flavorful. Service was great and the cocktails were made very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Always a great neighborhood restaurant!! Love going and taking friends.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Organic, Healthy, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Everett enjoyed the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Crab cake is delicious! Our service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Took my daughters and granddaughters to dinner before a program. All good just a little slow on service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Rose was a very nice touch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Meal was very good! Keisha provided us with terrific service with a smile. Missing a complimentary bread service. At this price point it should be a given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I met a client for dinner and the hostess was very apologetic when she told me they were running 30 behind on all reservations. I immediately found two seats at the bar and waited for my client. The bar was packed and it took a while to get a drink but the craft cocktails were wonderful, our server was fantastic and the food was absolutely delicious as it always is. We had a great time and Seasons 52 never disappoints.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Romantic, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 30, 2017

I like Seasons 52 most times but I needed more flavor in my steak. It's a good restaurant. Maybe a off day on the steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 29, 2017

I had the special which was a scallop dish that was so delicious! The service by our waiter, Brian,was amazing! He knew the menu very well and was very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

Great place to and enjoy a Good tasting meal with a pleasant waitress! The wife and I will be back for the next season!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Season’s 52 has been our ‘go to’ place since it opened. Great food and service. Never been disappointed

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on November 27, 2017

He visitado este restaurante varias veces, y siempre ha sido muy rico y agradable

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Was there for a bridal celebration and they decorated the table and the service was great. Only complaint was that they placed us at a table at the bar and it was extremely loud, and a large group at the bar (they didn’t have reservations and didn’t want to wait the 2 hour long wait for a table) crowded/took over the end of our table so that a member of my party had to move. This was never addressed.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Trichelle was an amazing server, we had a great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Enjoyable and pleasant experience in comfortable setting with outstanding service and imaginative tasty food.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Was clearly understaffed for a busy holiday weekend. Wait for food was ridiculously long and I am a pretty tolerant person having worked in the industry. In the end, we took our food to go as our patience had worn thin. Our waiter apologized several times. Don’t know what the organization helm was but we likely won’t go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Service was very slow and food was good. Not sure if I would want to try again. Maybe just an off night.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2017

This was our first time at Seasons 52. We found many good appetizer and entree options. Also we enjoyed the desert.

Unfortunately we experienced very poor service. Our server was not attentive and not friendly. Near end of our meal, a large table was seated near us. Our server waited on the and we saw him being very attentive and warm to them.

Quite disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Season's 52 is one of our favorite places to eat and be together or with a group of friends. We especially like to be seated in the bar area. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We had Happy Hour and dinner at Seasons 52. We arrived early and they were very accommodating to our twin daughters. Every employee was kind, professional and very accommodating. The food was excellent from steak, salmon to food on the children’s menu. Service was timely.
I highly recommend the restaurant for anniversaries and birthdays. We were celebrating both over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2017

acoustics are TERRIBLE... could hardly hear my dinner partner. The service was AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL... Very busy night and he ‘nailed it’ without even writing it down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2017

absolute family favorite when we gather from the 4 corners of the country. ecellent food and service, as is usual

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had a 2:45 reservation, and were immediately shown to a booth. A waiter showed up promptly and presented us with menus and took our drink orders. The food came out quickly. The food was hot and plentiful. I would definitely do Thanksgiving dinner at Season's 52 again - and would also recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 23, 2017

This is our second Thanksgiving meal at Seasons 52. The food is amazing and served quickly in generous portions. Presentation is beautiful. Ambiance is perfect for celebrating the holiday with family! A stroll around the Plaza following the meal makes for an all-around festive occasion!!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Would love having a Seasons 52 in Blue Hawk - south Overland Park

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Wondeful Service(Becca was Outstanding). The food was very inventive and nicely done.
Be sure to try the grilled artichokes. Drinks hand crafted and wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We ate here on a recent Saturday night. My companion ordered off the Harvest menu and really enjoyed his steak. I had the port tenderloin and it was excellent. Service was professional. Good selection of wines by the glass. Valet parking if it matters to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

As always the food was very good. Service was above and beyond!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2017

The waiter was a nice and friendly person but we had a very slow service and missed requests on two orders. He may have had way too many tables and that resulted in slow service? We were hoping for better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Favorite restaurant, always good with great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 15, 2017

We have been enjoying Seasons 52 on the Plaza for years. The food is alway well prepared and with the changing menu, there is something new to try. One disappointment is that they do not have beers on tap. They have a great bar atmosphere, but all beers are bottle. With all the excellent local brews around KC, it seems like this would be a great addition.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable, delicious meal, including the discounted specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great and healthy food, outstanding waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Overall very good ambiance. Not the quietest place but not overly obtrusive. The food is an eclectic mix of seasonal foods that rotates throughout the year. Service was just enough and not over bearing. Would recommend for a date night. It could be slightly darker for a romantic mood but it has a warm cheery atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.