Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Good for a Date (67)
Seasonal (60)
See All
Creative Cuisine (53)
Healthy (52)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Bar Seating (39)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Romantic (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Local Ingredients (35)
Business Meals (33)
Happy Hour (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Fun (25)
Cozy (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Casual (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Organic (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Authentic (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Scenic View (8)
Disabled Access (8)
People Watching (8)
Private Room (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Vegan (5)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 21 hours ago

Father's Day dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

It was fair, the soup was not hot. My appetizer was very good mushroom spinach shrimp and hot. The copper river salmon good but had the skin on it. Carrots were overcooked. An order of snow peas and mushrooms was not hot either. My vodka tonic was excellent but I accidentally hit the glass and it spilled all over the table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good. Service a little slow.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Usually have a better experience here. Service was slow, forgotten appetizer order, bar was slow to pour glasses of wine for the server, hostesses weren't that friendly which is atypical. Hopefully just an off night for the staff and not a sign of service slipping here - service is usually quite good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

We eat at Season's 52 quite often. Tonight they were very busy with a number of large parties. Our server, Noah, was attentive but became pretty busy when the large party next to us arrived, which in turn means he failed to check on us & refill our waters. The other three diners were happy with their meals, but my salmon was very undercooked while the rest of the meal--root vegetables were very over cooked. I sent the salmon back & although it was done throughout, the skin was so burnt that it was difficult to release the salmon from it.
This is the first meal out of many meals at Season's 52 that I have been disappointed. Although we will give them another try soon, things will have to improve.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a pleasure dining here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was fantastic. With as much fun food and beverage establishments around KC, I felt it was a little pricy. I can go down the street and get about the same thing for less. Server was super fantastic and the drinks were delicious.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Noah was awesome! Definitely coming back and bringing my crew.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Went here for a friends birthday to celebrate and everything was perfect! Wine selection was fantastic and of course the food and service was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Authentic, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service was excellent, quality of the food was high but plates were small. Nice atmosphere, maybe a little more enticing on a busier night.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was wonderful as was the service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Took my spouse in for her bday... When we arrived, they had prepared our booth with a single rose, a bday card and a couple of glasses of champagne as well as free desert for two.. Great food and service.. We highly recommend and don't forget to make reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Server was not attentive as we would have liked. Will certainly go again. Usually great food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great Svc and great food! Loved the valet parking as well!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our first visit to Seasons 52 was for Friday happy hour. All four of us in our party found the service great, the accommodation pleasant, and the happy hour small plates wonderful. It was, however, my choice of the wine flight that amazed us, one and all: a nice sample of three wines - whites, reds or mixed - WITH a choice of one of a half-dozen flatbreads, AND a glass of the one of the three wines I liked best. For $15! The wines were good and the flatbread tasty and generous. What more can one ask of a good restaurant at happy hour?

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I made the reservation and noted that it was our anniversary. When we arrived there was a rose and card on our table. We have always loved this restaurant and they just made this experience awesome as well. The wine, food and dessert we delish as always! See you guys again soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I love this restaurant chain. This was my first time at the KC plaza location. I had the shrimp, chorizo and cheddar grits which was delicious. My group also shared a lobster and mozzarella flatbread and a chicken pesto flatbread. Both were excellent. Delicious, fresh and well served. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The staff at Season 52 was exceptional. Prior to dinner I had requested a romantic table while making my reservation and the hostess and staff went above and beyond to accommodate my request.

The food, service, price, and ambiance were all exquisite. Seasons 52 is an exceptionally solid choice for dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Best cracker crust pizza in the city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had a group of eight for a birthday celebration. Food was fabulous and the service we got from Jane was even better. Perfectly timed drinks from the bar, appetizers and main course. Menu is not overpriced for the quality and amount of food. I had a filet cooked to medium that I cut with my fork--really!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Super glad I chose Seasons 52 as my mom was in town and we had tickets to the theatre. It was a great Kansas City experience. Our server was awesome as were the team of other servers who assisted. Will definitely return. Thank you for making it a special night.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Seasons 52 is a hidden gem on the Country Club Plaza. I really enjoy their happy hour food offerings. The Wine flights are a great way to taste several before making your final selection.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Came here for my birthday and loved our server, she was the sweetest! Great food over all, would come again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was friends night on the town and we shared menu items. Shrimp, lobster, ravioli. The ravioli seared a memory on our brains the next day. Wow, the flavors were amazing! Can't wait to go back and try a few more items.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Server attitude was very negative when we didn't order drinks and later dessert. Actually threw our check on the table.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Second time to visit Seasons 52 and both times drinks and dinner was fabulous. Attentive waiter and timing of wine, appetizer and dinner was perfect

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Cedar planked salmon and kc strip meals were ordered, very good. The roasted veggies with the salmon were not seasoned, which was not to my liking. I used my tasty tartar sauce for them instead of the fish and also quite a bit of salt. They were served with a fully blackened/burnt carrot... lost on me. Why? Wasteful. We ordered desserts, yum! I had the gluten free one, but the server initially instructed me to just remove the biscotti from it and it would be gluten free. He was very attentive from the moment I asked for a gf menu and even presented the desserts pointing out the one that could be gf. Destroyed my confidence in the restaurants understanding of gf allergies a little bit with this instruction, however. I asked if it was possible to get one without one already in it and explained my allergy again and he was very happy to oblige. Nice guy, attentive waiter. Just be aware they may not all be as aware of what a gf allergy is and how it should be handled here. Overall, good food and I anticipate returning as they had many choices for me on their menu!. Note the menu does instruct you to alert a manager with allergies, which I elected not to do. Great atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always enjoy this Plaza location. Great food but Karli and our hostess provided the most excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was good - but nothing was great... A little disappointing...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

A rose was on the table and card for my birthday. Very sweet

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great dinner and even better service! Beautiful restaurant, food was good, service was fantastic. The experience was higher end than the prices on the menu! All around, a great experience. I would recommend making reservations in advance. We dined at 6:00 on a Saturday night, and the restaurant was already very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Happy hour was delightful. We tried the lobster flatbread, the shrimp scampi, the lamb chops and the scallops. The only disappointment was that we were told that there would be 3 scallops, but only two were on the plate when it was served. 😔
The cocktails & the wine flight were very well received.
I'll be back - often I hope.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The seasonal flatbread of asparagus & prosciutto was great. BBQ chicken salad was wonderful. Pork tenderloin came with sides of sweet potato & green beans- great. The most beautiful item was the spinach salad w/ strawberries.....We'll get that again next time! A great time. Sitting in the bar area is so enjoyable...allows for good quiet conversation! A great time

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Went for lunch with business colleague. The meal was just ok, the water glasses had food on them twice (after the waitress brought it back) and silverware was dirty. Not up to par with how my experiences have been with spouse many times for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went on Mother's Day when it was very busy. Staff was very friendly. Excellent flatbread as usual. Our server Jane was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day, so crazy busy on the Plaza. They were out of my folk's first choice of Rainbow Trout, but we ended up with the scallops, which were a good choice. My husband ,the carnivore, had the pork.
We shared Flatbread and Cheese fondue appetizers, both
great.
The service was good considering the packed house. I was only disappointed that the Valet Service was closed. (Either they had run out of parking spots or something else that the large crowds affected) . Both of my parents in their 90's got dropped off by the door but husband had to go several blocks to find parking as all the garages were full.
I love this place as the food is always prepared to perfection and the portions and ingredients leave you with absolutely no guilt after the experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service - even with Mother's Day crowds, they did not disappoint.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waiter kept telling us how busy they were as excuses for rushing us and slow service. Otherwise, excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Celebrating my sisters birthday, everything was wonderful

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I eat here on a regular basis becase of their consistency. I've never left Seasons 52 hungry or dissatisfied. On that note, the portion control here is exquisite. You CAN overeat, but you can easily eat an appetizer, entree and dessert and not feel overwhelmed. The price is fair and the food is exceptional. There's no situation in which I wouldn't be okay with going here.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.