About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Duck Lollipops
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp And Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Corn Skillet
Wood Fire Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Dessert Shooters
Lamb Chops
Blackened Fish Tacos
Flatbread Taco
Corn on the Cobb
edamame
Boulevard Double Wide Ipa
Lemongrass Salmon Salad
Wood Oven Flatbread
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Oak-Grilled Fillet Mignon
Chicken And Garlic Flatbread
vino
BBQ Chicken Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
German Chocolate Cake
Ripe Plum Tomato Flatbread
Stuffed Mushrooms
Mango Cheesecake
Turkey Burger With Side Salad
Tuna And Avocado Roll
Carrot Cake
Chicken Tortilla Soup
Tiger Prawn Shrimp
Rum & Coke
Filet Mignon
Golden Roasted Beets
Goat Cheese Ravioli
Vegetarian Tasting
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Golden Beets And Goat Cheese
Steak
crab
Scallaps With Risotto
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Chop Salad
Thai Spicy Shrimp Soup
Cooper River Fresh Salmon
Filet Mignon Asparagus, & Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Filet With Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Lobster Tail
Summer Vegetarian Tastings
Chicken Noodle Soup
Carmel Road Chardonnay
Filet Mignon Rainbow Carrots, Asparagus & Mashed Potatoes
Swordfish W/ Carrots, Eggplant & Fingerling Potatoes
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Grilled Tiger Shrimp Penne Pasta
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Dessert
Sesame Encrusted Seared Tuna
Vegetarian Tacos
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Indulgences
Vegetarian Tasting Menu
Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert
Organic Sunshine Martini
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Springer Mountain All Natural Chicken
Shrimp And Penne Pasta
Sirloin Steak
Diver Sea Scallops
Grilled Boneless Rainbow Trout
Wine Flight

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Kansas City
Most Booked
Kansas City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City
4 More
Best Value
Kansas City, MO
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

fit for foodies (111)
special occasion (111)
romantic (69)
See All
good for groups (69)
great for lunch (60)
notable wine list (54)
neighborhood gem (43)
great for outdoor dining (24)
great for brunch (23)
vibrant bar scene (20)
hot spot (18)
late-night find (13)
scenic view (10)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food & atmosphere are always perfect, an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food & atmosphere are always perfect, and our server (Simone) was as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were at Seasons 52 to celebrate a 21s ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were at Seasons 52 to celebrate a 21st birthday, and the staff made sure we felt celebrated! They presented us with a champagne toast, and the main celebrant received a bottle of wine as we left! The food was great (including the farm salmon, the filet, and a special preparation of Chilean Sea Bass [however, the rainbow trout wasn't quite up to par]), and Trichelle maintained the delicate balance of not-too-much/not-too-little attention as our server. We love coming to Seasons 52, whether it's for a celebration, a leisurely meal before a concert or play, for Restaurant Week, or just for a nice, quiet meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice spot for Pokemon Catch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice spot for Pokemon Catch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a friend and her soon to be 16 ye ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a friend and her soon to be 16 year old daughter in town from California, who were both pescetarians. We took them to Season's 52 since we know there would be a lot of local fresh vegetarian options. It was wonderful. I had the seasonal vegetable plate and it was fabulous. Everyone loved their meal including the birthday girl!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal, food was fantastic, and the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal, food was fantastic, and the overal ambiance great. Everyone from the hostess to waitress treated us like royalty.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious!! Flatbreads, salmon, ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was delicious!! Flatbreads, salmon, capris salad. The variety and selection made it difficult to choose. Our table all got different things and they were all excellent. Mary did a wonderful job serving us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience every time we ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always a great experience every time we go. It's one of our favorite restaurants at the Plaza. Good food, great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a delightful place to celebrate a b ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

What a delightful place to celebrate a birthday. The rose on the table with a birthday card set the tone for the evening. The staff was friendly, the food top notch and the bar area pleasantly quiet so we could talk and hear each other. Definitely will return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an excellent meal - I had the wi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Enjoyed an excellent meal - I had the wild Alaskan salmon and it and the corn risotto were wonderful. Also enjoyed the watermelon and tomato salad - but the chocolate mouse dessert was the perfect way to end the meal. I forget how good the food is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great, drinks were even better. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great, drinks were even better. Our service was impeccable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband's food allergy was taken very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband's food allergy was taken very seriously from the moment we arrived. The chef went out of his way to make the shrimp scampi dish without onions so my husband could eat it. The bacon & fig flatbread was fantastic - full of flavor. I loved the full flavor of the Copper River salmon and it was cooked perfectly. My husband said the lamb was the best he's had in several years and, because he likes it well done, was not over cooked. Paul was a knowledgeable and engaging server with perfect recommendations. Overall amazing experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love Seasons 52 and our lunch ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We always love Seasons 52 and our lunch that day was great. Service was amazing, and the food was so so fresh and delicious. A few had the warm caprese salad and loved it. The scallops were fantastic as were the crab cakes. Seasons 52 is always a winner in any city.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at this restaura ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This was our first time at this restaurant. We had no idea what to expect but were not only surprised but delighted.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife out for our 22nd anniversar ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Took my wife out for our 22nd anniversary. Was really hopping on Saturday night. Took about 10 minutes to seat us so they gave us a free flatbread appetizer. Overall very good experience. Also when the server noticed that we exchanged cards - she asked if this was a special occasion. When we told her it was our anniversary she comp'd desert and gave my wife a rose. Nice end to the dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation but waited 20 minutes ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Made a reservation but waited 20 minutes to be seated in the bar. Bar was very noisy and high traffic. Would have needed to wait another 30 minutes to be seated on restaurant side. Service from waitress Katie was awesome and food was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food, interesting and varied menu. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good food, interesting and varied menu. Best thing about the experience--though very busy noise level was great. We could easily hear each other!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great menu. Great service. A wonderful l ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great menu. Great service. A wonderful lace to relax with friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the perfect spot for my wife an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was the perfect spot for my wife and I to go on a date night away from the craziness of home and kids. The ambiance was perfect and the food was delicious. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable and the prices weren't ungodly high. Overall, it was all amazing experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Jason made the experience eve ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our server Jason made the experience even better. Service was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate here on the Friday night before t ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We ate here on the Friday night before the 4th of July. We were seated in the bar just as happy hour was ending. I don't think the actual dining room was very busy; i think they just seated us in the bar because that's where the servers were concentrated. So it was a little noisy when we arrived but settled down. Our food was well-prepared and we enjoyed it. Of particular note was the prosciutto and asparagus flatbread. It was really good. We each enjoyed a nice glass of wine; they have a pretty wide range of choices in wines by the glass. Service was fine. They have valet parking if that's a concern of yours.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First time there; went back to lunch the ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

First time there; went back to lunch the next day!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appreciated the calorie count provided f ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Appreciated the calorie count provided for menu items, allowed for a great meal without feeling like a diet was completely blown.

Waitress was friendly and helpful with suggestions

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated in the bar even though th ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We were seated in the bar even though the main dining area was not busy. I suppose they were short staffed. The food was wonderful. The server did not give her attention to us very often. We had to ask to see dessert. She brought the bill not asking if we wanted anything else. We do love their food presentation!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

For the first time ever, we had a server ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

For the first time ever, we had a server that seemed less than enthusiastic to be there. I don't think she's been there very long. Usually staff is so engaging and well trained. Thanks for a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Loved the food, but the noise level made ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved the food, but the noise level made it impossible to visit with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

great waiter and great food .Missed my s ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

great waiter and great food .Missed my salad but then did not charge for the error

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at the restaurant, excellent ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

First time at the restaurant, excellent quality food and great service. Would definitely eat there again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always good food you can count on, fr ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always good food you can count on, fresh product, great drinks and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had lunch and business discussions at ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We had lunch and business discussions at the Chef's Table at Seasons 52. I can highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seasons 52 is consistently a great exper ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Seasons 52 is consistently a great experience for us and this visit was no exception. We were greeted warmly at the desk, only a short wait for a table. We enjoyed flights and flatbreads for openers and had small entrees to make a meal. Rachel was very attentive and accommodating. Nice visit, always enjoy Seasons 52

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great experience. The food was ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great experience. The food was fantastic and the service was great. I have already recommended this to my friends.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service. Gr ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Greer birthday celebration. Recommend highly

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. It was a spe ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. It was a special evening for all of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the lunch salad with seared tuna ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I love the lunch salad with seared tuna that comes in a glass cylinder - can't get enough of it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was superb! Love the food. Consi ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was superb! Love the food. Consistently wonderful! I love this restaurant because it isn't noisy and I can have a conversation with my friends.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice menu - difficult to choose because ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Nice menu - difficult to choose because there are so many good options. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We always have a great time and wonderfu ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We always have a great time and wonderful wait staff

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Laurel, made our anniversary ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our server, Laurel, made our anniversary a very special event. Our entrees, rack of lamb and filet, where succulent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and service was gre ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was amazing and service was great. I couldn't have asked for anything better! Lots of fresh and healthy meal options and wine to pair with all of them. Our server was super friendly and helpful in deciding what to get. Definitely save a little room for their tiny shot size desserts! We got the s'mores one and it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.