About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for a Date (75)
Seasonal (64)
See All
Healthy (63)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Bar Seating (47)
Romantic (46)
Cozy (46)
Business Meals (46)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Local Ingredients (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Modern Decor (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Casual (29)
Fun (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Authentic (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
People Watching (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Organic (11)
Private Room (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fireplace (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Scenic View (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Vegan (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Tapas (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Many flying gnats throughout dinner made it irritating. Service was otherwise great. Average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

This is always one of my favorite restaurants for a business lunch. It's not terribly noisy and the food is dependably good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Above average chain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

I really like Seasons 52. The place has a nice feel to it and good food. Problem is the waitstaff is short staffed every time I've been. The staff is working hard but can't keep up due to Skelton staffing in the server position. I had a awesome steak but it was way under cooked. Server didn't come by the table for at least 20 minutes so I could send back for further cooking. I would recommend, but don't expect the service you would expect from this nice of a restaurant. Folks sitting next to us waited forever just to pay.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I was there for my 48th weddibg anniversary. Very cozy waiter paid excellent attention with hovering. All staff asked of our occasion. I plan on going again, for no special reason.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came for Valentines Day with my husband this was our first time so delicious! Had the chicken skewer appetizer and the strip steaks they were perfection! Will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server was very kind but the food experience was horrible. My date's lobster came out so over cooked that a piece of the shell got lodged into their teeth and was very painful--this happens when it is over cooked and should have never been allowed to hit the table. We then had to wait for a new one to arrive while I sat with my plate that was cold by the time the replacement meal arrived --it was Valentine's Day and it really ruined the experience of a 150 dollar meal that was supposed to be special. I can't say I can recommend seasons for a special occasion (this is the third very poor experience I've had there) .

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What's with the weird loud music. I get there often and never have to try to talk over the music. And they were playing strange songs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The 1st time that I'd been disappointed in my entree. My tuna was too well done and a little on the dry side. My husbands Sea Bass was perfection and our flat bread, salads and dessert were fantastic. They just missed it on the tuna.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a lovely Valentine's Day luncheon with great service, well-prepared and creative entrees. The Rainbow Trout was perfectly cooked with wonderful heritage carrots. The Maple glazed half chicken was also wonderful, with a perfect amount of maple glaze so that it wasn't too sweet and overpowering. Don't forget to order the dessert. Perfect portions to end the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a business meeting on Valentine's Day. Excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good place for a business lunch. Healthy choices, attentive service and low noise level.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went to Seasons52 for the Pre-Valentine Dinner Special trying to avoid the crowds. Making the reservation was a breeze with Open-Table. And when we called because we were held up in traffic, the Restaurant was quick to accommodate and our 'date' went of without a hitch. About the meal, the Flatbread was amazing, salad-amazing, Filet Mignon dinner-AMAZING, dessert-fun amazing.... I guess you could say our experience was....AMAZING! Thanks!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service, great food. I like how they value portion and quality ingredients. I never leave there feeling like I completely ruined my diet

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I really wanted to enjoy this place, but it wasn't meant to be. Upon arriving, two of us waited about 10 minutes before the bartender even came over to us. The bar was not busy, only 5 people plus the two of us. Once we were seated for our 6pm reservation, we waited around 20 minutes before a server stopped by to give us water and take our drink/app order. The appetizers were very good, well prepared, and were the highlight of the meal. Roughly 15 minutes after we placed our dinner order, the server came back to let us know that they were out of one of the entrees. Of four entrees order, two were above average while the other two were far below our expectations. I will give them credit for comping a round of drinks and desserts, but that doesn't fix the experience. When dining at an establishment such as this, where one expects to spend a few hundred on dinner - free drinks do not distract from an overall terrible dining experience. We will not be back, nor will we recommend this venue to anyone in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely going back. Great food and somehow the surroundings stay quaint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our family was celebrating our daughter's 16th birthday. My dissatisfaction was with our server. She was a poor communicator throughout our meal; no apology was offered upon learning that the restaurant was out of an entree. We had a Plaza gift card for payment; however she returned to our table stating that there was only a few cents n the card. We inquired how many times she had attempted to run the card and her response was one time and that we must have already used the card. When we requested that she run the card for a second time, she rolled her eyes, sighed and left the table. When she returned, she claimed that she ran an "emergency override"and there was $100 on the card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our 4th visit and it was disappointing. Hostess were not busy and not their usual attentive to wait time. It was not a busy Sunday lunch time. Servers had to be asked 2xs before receiving refills for coffee and water. Sunday French Toast was very small portion but tasty. Skirt steak was dry but two sides were tasty. The whole experience wasn't up to their usual standard.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very nice ambiance, good food and friendly personnel. It is a good place for a date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have eaten at Season's 52 at the KC Plaza location as well as other markets. The Chef's always do a nice job of tying in local ingredients and flare when possible.

The waitress (Nicole) did a nice job of being attentive and yet letting us enjoy dinner. (Perfect balance) Cocktails are reasonable and good main courses as well as small desserts.

If the weather permits, the outdoor seating is great for people watching as well as a nice dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our waiter Larkin was amazing, his attention to detail and out needs were quite refreshing ! The food was fresh and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I went out for a 'just-cause' date night and were very pleased with Season's 52. The service was great, they had a nice wine list, and the the food was very good. We were initially taken back because it was pricier than we anticipated, but between the food, drinks, and great staff, we were very happy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service and food! We even ordered dinner to go to have later!

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Came here for Sunday brunch! The brunch menu was smaller, but everything on it was delicious! One star was lost because the server's dessert push was very awkward. She laid out the desserts on the table and passed around spoons, almost as if they were included in brunch? Only then did she start describing all of the options and we realized that this was the sales pitch. When we all said no, we had to wait very uncomfortably while all the desserts and spoons were collected back up. Very odd, but overall it was a fun brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Consistent dining that's great for the calorie conscious. Our appetizers and meals were all very good. We were celebrating my dad's Bday and our server was sure to recognize that which was very nice. Service was also outstanding on this night. Decanted and poured our wine and made sure everything was to our liking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server, Paul, was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Karli Y. provided excellent service. We were seated where I desired without having to make a request of the hostess. Dinner came quickly, was prepared as requested, and beautifully presented.

Seasons 52 is definitely in my top four restaurants in Kansas City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our waitress was excellent. Jade talked quite quickly but it didn't bother my wife or I. Our food was amazing. I got the sea bass and my wife ordered the pork tenderloin. They were very willing to switch out a vegetable at my wife's request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Friendly staff, restaurant week so great value, everything was delicious. They called to confirm, easily accommodated a time change when a flight was delayed. Wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We have been to Seasons 52 many times and chose it based on the Restaurant Week menu. Our flatbread and salad courses were very good. I had the salmon for the main course and the flavor was good, but not outstanding. My husband had the Sea Bass and he said the same of his dish. We were especially disappointed in the desserts. I had the Key Lime mini dessert and the texture was grainy. A friend had the pumpkin pie and it was disappointing as well. I would come again based on other visits, but was really disappointed in our food this time. The atmosphere and service were great, however.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Kc resteraunt week menu was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My best friend with two newborns who never gets to enjoy a nice meal was invited by me and her mother to a Sunday lunch for some girl time. We sat at our table for 15 mins before anyone said anything and even then another waitress order our drinks and said they couldn't find our service. Water were brought to the table only for us to wait another 15 mins only for a guy to walk up to our table and only greet us with are u ready to order? Thinking that we don't know when we would see him again we ordered apps and entrees and a glass of wine. The wine came promptly and then we seemed to wait almost 25 for our app and it wasn't hot. Got our course 20 mins later that appeared it had been sitting on the line a very long time. Potatoes were cold n hardened on the outside. Asked for a side of ketchup that I didn't get until halfway through my meal. Our waitress was just beyond rude and unpleasant. Then while leaving after we paid n tipped the front desk asked how our meal was and we replied horrible. They went and got the manager and greater us with we are doing a really bad job today and since you have already paid I cannot comp your meal and gave us a gift card. I have been here before but only sat at the bar never dined. I am not sure I will dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was great! My party loved our server Paul!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service, food and accommodations were perfect for us.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a great time celebrating our anniversary. Our waitress was great and made our evening quite memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Disappointing considering that it was restaurant week and they were running out of the specials and desserts. They substituted a 6 oz strip steak for a 6 oz filet. Not a comparable piece of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and experience at Seasons 52. It was restaurant week so had amazing food for low cost, but would have paid regular prices. I was a bit disappointed to find that my 4 week previous reservations sat us in the bar, but the table was lovely and if it had not been so busy would have been a great spot.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always excellent. I've never been disappointed. Even with restaurant week the service was great. They certainly planned for it. Several people delivered food to us and knew exactly who ordered what dish. I highly recommend Seasons 52 !!

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had to wait about 10 minutes (no problem) and the hostess updated us regularly. Friendly server, delicious food and nice atmosphere. I really like this restaurant every time I visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went there for a b-day celebration. Food was amazing and the drinks were incredible. Waitress brought us champagne to toast the b-day boy. So fun.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It's amazing how much impact a genuinely surly server can have on what would otherwise be a delightful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great ambiance. Location is the best being on the Plaza. Server was outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great ambiance. Doesn't feel like a chain at all. Good food, super service. Appreciate the constantly changing menus. Be sure and get a flatbread appetizer!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Kc restaurant week for lunch. It took over 2.5 hrs for the meal which was just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

As always, the food and service at Seasons 52 was outstanding. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

paul, our waiter was fantastic. he was fun, engaging and on-point. all wait staff should have him as an example.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our meal was great! The atmosphere is very nice and we found a wine off the wine list we loved! We will be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was wonderful, everyone from the bartender, manager, to our server! The food was delicious, we dined during Restaurant Week but also ordered off the menu. Starting with the flatbreads, to entrees & cute dessert shooters, everything was beautifully presented ! Great night!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.