Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Good for a Date (70)
Seasonal (64)
See All
Healthy (58)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Bar Seating (46)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Business Meals (41)
Great for Lunch (39)
Romantic (39)
Good for Groups (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Local Ingredients (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Happy Hour (31)
Fun (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (27)
Casual (25)
Modern Decor (25)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Organic (18)
Outstanding Value (15)
Authentic (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
People Watching (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Scenic View (8)
Private Room (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vegan (5)
Tapas (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Family Style (4)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Cedar planked salmon and kc strip meals were ordered, very good. The roasted veggies with the salmon were not seasoned, which was not to my liking. I used my tasty tartar sauce for them instead of the fish and also quite a bit of salt. They were served with a fully blackened/burnt carrot... lost on me. Why? Wasteful. We ordered desserts, yum! I had the gluten free one, but the server initially instructed me to just remove the biscotti from it and it would be gluten free. He was very attentive from the moment I asked for a gf menu and even presented the desserts pointing out the one that could be gf. Destroyed my confidence in the restaurants understanding of gf allergies a little bit with this instruction, however. I asked if it was possible to get one without one already in it and explained my allergy again and he was very happy to oblige. Nice guy, attentive waiter. Just be aware they may not all be as aware of what a gf allergy is and how it should be handled here. Overall, good food and I anticipate returning as they had many choices for me on their menu!. Note the menu does instruct you to alert a manager with allergies, which I elected not to do. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoy this Plaza location. Great food but Karli and our hostess provided the most excellent service.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was good - but nothing was great... A little disappointing...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

A rose was on the table and card for my birthday. Very sweet

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner and even better service! Beautiful restaurant, food was good, service was fantastic. The experience was higher end than the prices on the menu! All around, a great experience. I would recommend making reservations in advance. We dined at 6:00 on a Saturday night, and the restaurant was already very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Happy hour was delightful. We tried the lobster flatbread, the shrimp scampi, the lamb chops and the scallops. The only disappointment was that we were told that there would be 3 scallops, but only two were on the plate when it was served. 😔
The cocktails & the wine flight were very well received.
I'll be back - often I hope.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The seasonal flatbread of asparagus & prosciutto was great. BBQ chicken salad was wonderful. Pork tenderloin came with sides of sweet potato & green beans- great. The most beautiful item was the spinach salad w/ strawberries.....We'll get that again next time! A great time. Sitting in the bar area is so enjoyable...allows for good quiet conversation! A great time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Went for lunch with business colleague. The meal was just ok, the water glasses had food on them twice (after the waitress brought it back) and silverware was dirty. Not up to par with how my experiences have been with spouse many times for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went on Mother's Day when it was very busy. Staff was very friendly. Excellent flatbread as usual. Our server Jane was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day, so crazy busy on the Plaza. They were out of my folk's first choice of Rainbow Trout, but we ended up with the scallops, which were a good choice. My husband ,the carnivore, had the pork.
We shared Flatbread and Cheese fondue appetizers, both
great.
The service was good considering the packed house. I was only disappointed that the Valet Service was closed. (Either they had run out of parking spots or something else that the large crowds affected) . Both of my parents in their 90's got dropped off by the door but husband had to go several blocks to find parking as all the garages were full.
I love this place as the food is always prepared to perfection and the portions and ingredients leave you with absolutely no guilt after the experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service - even with Mother's Day crowds, they did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waiter kept telling us how busy they were as excuses for rushing us and slow service. Otherwise, excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Celebrating my sisters birthday, everything was wonderful

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I eat here on a regular basis becase of their consistency. I've never left Seasons 52 hungry or dissatisfied. On that note, the portion control here is exquisite. You CAN overeat, but you can easily eat an appetizer, entree and dessert and not feel overwhelmed. The price is fair and the food is exceptional. There's no situation in which I wouldn't be okay with going here.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had the opportunity to visit Seasons 52 this weekend for a special birthday. As hoped , the menu was full of great new dishes. Settled on the Halibut and can say it was the best I have ever consumed. Have always been able to count on Seasons 52 for an amazing meal and this weekend did not let me down. Simply the best place on the Plaza! Yum

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very good & very consistent quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great service. Wonderful menu selections. Best evening we have ever had at Seasons 52. Rose on table for birthday girl was a very nice touch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I regularly book Seasons 52 for business meetings and am never disappointed. It's consistently good and the service is quite fine.

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Matre de welcomed us and noted why we were there --to celebrate a birthday. Waitress seemed to need a bit more training on specific ingredients and wine pairings. Every effort was made to make our experience a good one. The first 2 champagne servings were flat but happily kept trying different bottles until we got a good bubbly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My wife and I will definitely be back. We enjoyed the seasonal menu options and everything we ordered was very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Was seated quickly. Greeted by server almost immediately. He was helpful with the menu, speedy, attentive and there when you needed him. Outstanding service. I had the rack of lamb which above average but didn't wow me. Cocktails were perfectly prepared. I would def return again when back in KC. Without our open table reservation, we would have been turned away.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We ate here on a busy Saturday night. All the food we had was delicious. I had the halibut and my companion had the shrimp and grits. We each had a spinach salad. We enjoyed every bite. My fish tasted very fresh and was perfectly cooked. We shared an excellent and kind of unusual bottle of wine. Tiny desserts were the perfect finish. Our service was polished and professional. They valet park if that matters to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Birthday dinner with family very good dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service from Ryan

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Seasons 52-Kansas City is one of the very few "chain" restaurants that absolutely does not feel like a "chain restaurant ". Both the food and service have been wonderful on each of our many visits. I'm not sure how accurate the calorie count is on the menu but the portions are small enough to allow the ordering of several delicious items for each meal. Seasons 52 KC is a fantastic Plaza go-to reliable dining option with an ever changing menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Nice evening with friends prior to theater. Excellent beet salad and trout, ahi tuna, scallops and plank salmon all enjoyed by the group. Simone an excellent server

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Really enjoyable dining experience! Ambiance, service and food exceeded expectations. I ordered scallops and my husband ordered shrimp and grits--both were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Just average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was our first visit and we are glad that we tried it. This was for a special occasion and the food was very good and enjoyed our selection. There was a slight issue with the food and was all cold. The manager was very gracious and because of this we will definitely look forward to trying again very soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A gastronomic delight lending itself to a spectacular culinary experience. Service, food, ambiance all outstanding. Value for price excellent. Valet service spot on!! Immediate delivery of auto when texted. Could not have asked for a better or more satisfying evening.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food. Fun location. I've been there several times and enjoyed the great service, cocktails, food and wine each time. The last time was prom night, so a bit noisier than usual, but that's pretty much true this time of year anywhere you go in KC. The service was still very good... attentive and friendly. The menu has a wide variety it seems relatively healthy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always enjoy dinning at Season's 52. The meals are always prepared with just the right seasonings and portions are just right.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always fresh and consistent

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This was my second time dining at this restaurant. I was impressed the first time and even more impressed the second time. We had a large group and were well attended to. Everyone commented on how good their meal was.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Flatbread appetizer was very good, and nicely prepared. Steak was ok, but also not so expensive. Quality of meat was not extraordinary. Fish was very good, vis-à-vis other restaurants. Deserts were very good and creative as well. Overall, I did expect a little better for the price point.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

This was our second dining at Seasons 52. This was a birthday lunch for my husband. I made reservations through Open Table and left a comment that we were celebrating my husbands birthday. After our meal the waiter brought out the dessert tray. They definitely read what is written on the Open Table reservation. I did not mention to our waiter that it was my husbands birthday but he'd read the comment and dessert was at no charge for both of us. Very friendly waiter. And once again great food. We will continue to return and verbally advertise how we love this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent service. Good food. I especially the round tables which allowed for including all the family in the conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A fabulous Easter celebration! Loved the rack of lamb!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.