About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Kansas City
Most Booked
Kansas City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City
3 More
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

fit for foodies (130)
special occasion (128)
romantic (100)
See All
good for groups (78)
great for lunch (77)
notable wine list (56)
neighborhood gem (46)
vibrant bar scene (34)
hot spot (27)
great for brunch (24)
great for outdoor dining (22)
late-night find (15)
scenic view (14)
kid-friendly (8)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service p ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent and the service provided by Laurel was outstanding!

food5
ambience3
service5

Very loud at the back Of the main room

Dined on May 23, 2016

Very loud at the back Of the main room

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never fails to impress with good food and service

Dined on May 23, 2016

My wife and I really like Seasons 52. We have never had a bad meal and wait staff is always helpful, prompt and friendly. We live a fair distance away, but always look forward to driving to a wonderful meal experience. Visit last evening was 36th anniversary dinner and very enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always Enjoyable

Dined on May 22, 2016

I've been to Seasons 52 a few times and each time has been wonderful! I most recently enjoyed celebrating my anniversary with my husband this past week. We will for sure be returning and also recommending Seasons 52 to our friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in all respects! Consistent i ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent in all respects! Consistent in great quality. This restaurant we have dined at in Orlando, Florida; Naples, Florida; Costa Mesa, California; and Phoenix, Arizona; and , of course, Kansas City, Missouri! You can count on the exceptional quality and great food prep from this chain at each. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy eating there. Great, healthy fo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We enjoy eating there. Great, healthy food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Many nice restaurants in the Plaza, but ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Many nice restaurants in the Plaza, but Seasons 52 has now become our personal favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderfully Fresh!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderfully Fresh!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and the food was first ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent service and the food was first class. Our party was treated well and the server did a great job explaining the menu.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

We had an early dinner in the bar, somet ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

We had an early dinner in the bar, something we do occasionally. An unfortunate happenstance of our lives is a late-arriving gluten allergy-not life-threatening- making dining out a bit more challenging.This night we each went for the "acclaimed" flights and flatbreads. We started our flights with the Ahi Tuna Tartare that, as always, was prepared perfectly. The gluten-free crackers and flatbread crust are excellent. My favorite flatbread is the Garlic Pesto Chicken. The service was good and general experience quite relaxing.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We went there for brunch on Sunday durin ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We went there for brunch on Sunday during a girls' weekend. The brunch selections were very limited, which was disappointing. When we were there, it was very empty, but the service was lacking. The food was decent, but I wish there would have been more options.

food5
ambience4
service3

Amazing food, but the service took forev ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing food, but the service took forever. We were there for over 2 hours and we were more than ready ro go when we finally got to pay.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent menu. I enjoyed the Asian Sea ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent menu. I enjoyed the Asian Sea Bass.

food4
ambience4
service5

We ate outside, which is always my favor ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We ate outside, which is always my favorite! Our server was very good and the meal very good! We had a friend from out of town, whom owns a restaurant and he thought his meal was excellent! We will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons great year round

Dined on May 8, 2016

I booked our mothers day outing through Open Table at Seasons 52, although the table was not quite ready when we arrived we decided to have a drink in the very tasteful yet welcoming bar area. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere there so much we decided to have dinner there. The service and food was exceptional making it a very enjoyable experience for us all.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2

It was nice spending time with family to ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

It was nice spending time with family today however we were not impressed with the lack of service and the extremely long periods of time it took to get our food today which was overcooked and dry. The service consistently gotten worse. We are done!

food5
ambience4
service4

The food for Sunday brunch was excellent ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food for Sunday brunch was excellent and surprisingly affordable. The service was very good. The surroundings are beautifully rich and pastoral with all the wood furniture and built ins, but the too-loud pop music did not fit or enhance the experience. Before the dining room filled up with patrons, it became almost too loud for table conversation.

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

No service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was good , but should be for the price. We had reservation and still waited to be sat. The Server was nice, but was late getting to our table. ItIt was at least 10 minutes before he stopped by the first time. He didn't ever bring my drink and was only by the table once before we finished.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good, but pricey.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great place and good food. More expensive than it should be. It's kind of comical that when you ask the server for recommendations for wine, entrée, drinks, apps, or whatever. ..they always point to the most expensive things on the menu.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and the service was fantastic. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food and the service was fantastic. We really had a great time, and the bill was not to bad for three.

food5
ambience5
service5

We shared an early Mothers Day celebrati ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We shared an early Mothers Day celebration and had a wonderful dining experience. The service was fantastic. Our waiter explained several dishes and answered our questions so we could make our selections. I ordered a Kansas City Strip that was grilled perfectly and was tender. My wife's scallops were exquisite. Great experience and worthy of a return visit.

food2
ambience3
service3

Seasons is a fancy prefab restaurant.... ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Seasons is a fancy prefab restaurant......kinda reminds me of an Applebee's

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh and fantastic

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

We had the wine flights with our favorite flatbreads. We tried the shrimp scampi since it was still happy hour. It was wonderful and just the right size portion. I had the filet mignon and my husband had the trout. Both were cooked perfectly. We took advantage of a coupon Seasons 52 emailed and we had a fantastic dinner. Also, had to have desserts. We took flatbread home and enjoyed the next day. Jenn, our server was excellent. Food was so good! I love this place and the friendly people who work there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1

Went there to celebrate my daughter's fi ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Went there to celebrate my daughter's first communion. Service was terrible food was worse than the service. First and last time I will eat here. Over $100 for four of us and wished we had just gone to Capital Grill.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Light and fresh!

Dined on April 29, 2016

We dined here for a bachelorette party. The waitress brought us champagne to toast the future bride and went above and beyond ensuring we had a great celebration dinner. The food was amazing, extremely fresh and tasteful. Our party is very health-conscious eaters and easily found something that both satisfied the tastebuds but didn't damage the waistline :) we even ordered dessert which is a must at Seasons 52! Dessert is served in small portions, just enough to satisfy your sweet tooth.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal...I mostly go to local restau ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great meal...I mostly go to local restaurants but Seasons 52 is an exception. I love this place.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Ricky, provided excellent se ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our waiter, Ricky, provided excellent service! And, the food was, again, wonderful. (The only thing hampering our evening was a fellow patron who was outrageously loud and obnoxious. She continually marred the ambiance. And, it was a wonder no one in her party calmed her down. But, other than that, and her keeping us from being able to even hear each other, it was a lovely evening.)

food4
ambience4
service4

Great spot for dinner. Good was very goo ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Great spot for dinner. Good was very good! Try the short ribs if you get a chance. I'd certainly return and it looks like there is a lot of activity in the general area!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Surprisingly Good

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great chow, better than expected. Recipes were well designed and executed with great skill. I know it's a chain technically, but don't write it off.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Jenni

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our experience was fabulous!! Great food.. great service.. great evening out!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful as always!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Wonderful as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Conscious cooking, enjoyable dining

Dined on April 23, 2016

Seasons 52 has worked so hard to bring us healthy eating in a fine dining atmosphere so just relax and enjoy! Service was exceptional, wine pours generous, food beautiful and delicious. Hard to get better than this.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great for any occasion

Dined on April 22, 2016

Only drawback...and not significant: server was very friendly, but came to the table too frequently, which made us feel rushed to order right after our complete party arrived (last one was 10 minutes late). Had to firmly let her know we weren't ready. We ordered fairly quickly. Then came to the table frequently while we were in the middle of conversation. Needs to be more aware. We were 3 women, so it should have been fairly obvious that 3 checks might be needed; however, she didn't ask. Of course, we forgot to mention it as well, so that's on us also.She was fine otherwise, and it's better to be too attentive than not attentive enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had the sea bass and it was great. The ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Had the sea bass and it was great. The service staff was excellent. Kept my tea glass full and was never too far away, but not a pest either. thanks

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating my wife's birthday w ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

We were celebrating my wife's birthday with our kids and grandkids. We had a wonderful time and the service was wonderful and very patient with us. Thank you!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST. FILET. EVER.

Dined on April 17, 2016

My husband and I dined here for our 3 year anniversary. We choose a restaurant we have never been to before each year to celebrate and this year Season 52 was recommended to us. We were more than pleased with the choice! Our waiter, Ricky was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and excellent service. The filet was the best steak I've ever had, and that's saying a lot!! Terrific food. Fantastic service. Very affordable for our occasion. Absolutely will be coming back to visit again, hopefully sooner than later!! Thank you for a wonderful Anniversary dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing as was the service. ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was amazing as was the service. We could not have been happier.

food5
ambience5
service5

It doesn't matter what the occasion, Sea ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

It doesn't matter what the occasion, Season's 52 is the perfect place to go!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best dining experiences I've had here.

Dined on April 15, 2016

Seasons52 certainly lived up to its high standards this time. The wine - a Malbec - was oustanding, the appetizer cooked just right, the salad filling and the carmalized scallops delicious. And of course, the service was quick, friendly, accurate and overall excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.