Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. On Mom's special day, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us on Sunday, May 14th for brunch from 10-1pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Good for a Date (83)
Healthy (68)
See All
Seasonal (63)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Romantic (53)
Business Meals (53)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Bar Seating (47)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Great for Lunch (44)
Good for Groups (41)
Local Ingredients (40)
Cozy (38)
Happy Hour (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Notable Wine List (29)
Modern Decor (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Fun (27)
Casual (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Authentic (24)
Outstanding Value (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Organic (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
People Watching (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Great for Brunch (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Private Room (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Scenic View (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Tapas (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (4)
Fireplace (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Always fresh and consistent

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my second time dining at this restaurant. I was impressed the first time and even more impressed the second time. We had a large group and were well attended to. Everyone commented on how good their meal was.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Flatbread appetizer was very good, and nicely prepared. Steak was ok, but also not so expensive. Quality of meat was not extraordinary. Fish was very good, vis-à-vis other restaurants. Deserts were very good and creative as well. Overall, I did expect a little better for the price point.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second dining at Seasons 52. This was a birthday lunch for my husband. I made reservations through Open Table and left a comment that we were celebrating my husbands birthday. After our meal the waiter brought out the dessert tray. They definitely read what is written on the Open Table reservation. I did not mention to our waiter that it was my husbands birthday but he'd read the comment and dessert was at no charge for both of us. Very friendly waiter. And once again great food. We will continue to return and verbally advertise how we love this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service. Good food. I especially the round tables which allowed for including all the family in the conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A fabulous Easter celebration! Loved the rack of lamb!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was delightful and very well done. Enjoyable experience by all accounts.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love the brunch Menu! Too many wonderful choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter Chase was excellent! Highly recommend this place to anyone for a special occasion or just a weeknight dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and great service,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a lovely pre-concert dinner with friends. Good service, good wine and delicious food. Everyone's food was exactly as desired. Service was friendly but subtle.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Seasons 52 was my daughter's pick for her birthday celebration. We had a party of 6, two were young children. Our waitress was fabulous, the food and drinks excellent and I love the atmosphere! I highly recommend this wonderful restaurant for anyone looking for a great experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Organic, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

They are good at accommodating for gluten and dairy free but I do always seem to have to get the same meal. It would be nice if I had more options that were both Dairy and gluten free. There are no gluten-free desserts except sorbet.. My husband is always on a diet and so this fits in with his calorie counting. And they have enough options for my teen to be satisfied. I got the cedar plank salmon with smashed potatoes and asparagus and carrots. Husband got a steak and enjoyed it. My son got the lamb and said it was a bit fatty and didn't eat a lot of it. It's a somewhat noisy restaurant but if you sit in the bar they have booths and it's much quieter. We had a great server. I feel like it's overpriced for what you get but we go because of our diet restrictions and it's close to home.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service was great and we stayed a long time talking after the meal, wait staff was totally patient with us and we really appreciated it. But the food just wasn't good. I've been to seasons 52 a few times before and the dinner was spectacular once, fine but nothing special two other times, and now kind of awful. Cheese fondue was terrible, ravioli was not properly cooked, asparagus soup did not have enough depth of flavor so unfortunately the thick texture became more like baby food. And they need to ease up on the lemon (especially in the caramelized scallops) or it drifts into hospital food. Dessert was pretty good, and their presentation of the shooter glasses is always really nice. Portion sizes are fine, especially for the caloric restriction. But when the food isn't good, and you're still paying $60 bucks for your meal of smaller portions, not a meal experience you want to repeat. Though, that said, the ambiance is great and I might go back just for happy hour - cheaper and enjoy the setting.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Overall food is good but not great. I had the filet and it was pretty good. My date had a flat bread that was good. My group of 11 people came here for prom. The reservation was late about 10 minutes which wasn't a big deal. Some of the staff was rude and not very cooperative. Almost like he thought my group was beneath him. Not good service, but pretty good food/atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Always enjoy this place. I appreciate their attention to nutritional values on the menu. The menu also changes fairly often bringing new things to try.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I consider Seasons 52 to be a very good lunch spot--it's not too crowded and their low calorie menu options are even more suited for lunch than dinner, IMHO. For our lunch, our waiter and hostess were very nice. The food was quite good and arrived in about five minutes. For a business lunch, it was perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was taste and fresh. I had the scallops which were not overcooked but just right. There is a good wine selection. We had a very pleasant meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It was a busy Saturday evening, with lots of chatter and hustling waiters and patrons, so quiet and romantic or good for extended conversations it was not. I have also done their happy hour, and it ranks among the best buys in KC.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I thought I already did this. I brought 2 ladies who had never been to your restaurants before. They loved it as did I...that's why I keep bringing people. Thank you for the best waiter in KC.

Tags: People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Best Meal I've had in a while. I will be coming back and I've already recommend it to friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Bruce our server was excellent at menu selections and overall great service. This location never disappoints. It was perfect for our date night celebrations. We like the calorie count on the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We enjoyed our food very much but the portions were quite small for a larger appetite. I loved the stuffed mushrooms and my wine was wonderful. My husband got the pork loin and was still hungry. Other members of our party were also complaining about the portion sizes. Complimentary bread would have been nice. We stopped for a sandwich on the way home! I really didn't like that they brought a dessert tower out (we didn't order dessert) and put spoons in front of each person. It felt like a way to push dessert on people by literally putting it in front of their faces. I would have preferred to order it before it being brought to the table. Overall our group had a nice time, I just wanted to leave honest feedback!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent food. Scallops was the start! As well as Duck Wings! Nice and spicy!Great Martini at bar. Dinner Sea Bass and chicken. . Service and Staff are truly attentive and great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food at a reasonable price. Waiter, Jackson, was very courteous and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Loved the layout of the restaurant. Intimate atmosphere with the walls erected between tables. The food was excellent and the wait staff was friendly and helpful and attentive. Thank you for a nice experience. Definitely would recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The short ribs were good, our server was excellent, but all-in-all it felt like what it is - a high end chain restaurant with the pricetag of a nice one-off place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our food is always excellent as well as the service. We had our granddaughter for the weekend and it's her favorite place.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent food and great location to catch up with friends I had not seen in over a year! We never felt rushed enjoyed the ambiance and great service!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We literally found a rock in our hummus. Which wouldn't have a big deal - I get accidents happen. But they treated us so poorly after, the waiter apologized and told us a manager would be following up. We did not see a manager ever. The sous chef came out much later and apologized, which was nice. But at this point our waiter had been avoiding our table for about 40 min. I will not be back due to how they treated this incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This was our first visit. We went here to celebrate our daughters 28th birthday. Our waiter even surprised us with complimentary champagne before leaving for our daughters birthday. We all agreed that this was the BEST steak we have had in our life. Loved the way that you offer your desserts. Small enough portion that you can't resist and several choices. Just the right size after eating your meal. We will return. Here's another compliment I hope you will enjoy. We went shopping at Prairie Fire the following day and walked by customers eating lunch on an outdoor patio restaurant. Their meal included steak. Their service utensils included a steak knife. I told my husband that this would not be a good steak if it required a knife for cutting. We were able to cut our filets with a fork and table knife and my husband only required a fork for his boneless rack of beef. Your steaks literally dissolved in our mouths. So tender with delicious flavor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Morgan, the Manager is fantastic and keeps the restaurant running smoothly!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Season's 52 is a "go to" place for business lunches, dates with my hubby and dinner out with friends!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a combination business meal and birthday and it worked for both. As always the food was great, the service was very nice and there are so many good choices changing seasonally that you always find so many things you like on the menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were very disappointed. We have eaten at S52 several times and with each occasion it seemed to be declining. This last time was very poor. The Cedar Plank salmon was devoid of flavor, the vegetables appeared overly shriveled and virtually unrecognizable. Certainly, the veggies were NOT appetizing. My steak was of poor quality for a filet and the potatoes, although of good flavor were rubbery in texture. We did have flatbread which was good but I had a kale and romaine Caesar salad. too much dressing....NO kale that I could see and was not quite on par with a bag-0-salad I could get at the grocer. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

As we have come to expect, the service and overall experience were exceptional. The scallops could have been warmer than served but had excellent flavor.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Good service and good food at 115 for a late lunch. Only challenge was making a thin piece of salmon medium rare but it was tasty as was the rest of the salad. I find this chain has consistently overall good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The beet salad and trout were amazing! The BLT lobster lettuce wrap was a huge disappointment. But this did not ruin our experience as good service and great company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday/ anniversary. We like getting a drink in a bar before seating down for dinner and the bar at Seasons 52 was perfect. It is large but very cozy. The bartender was friendly and took care of all our needs. The dining room is quite eloquent but more importantly both the service and the food was excellent. We will definitely return

Tags: Seasonal, Great Beer, Casual, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Organic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.