About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Duck Lollipops
Corn Skillet
Dessert Shooters
Wood Fire Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp And Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Lamb Chops
Flatbread Taco
Corn on the Cobb
edamame
Boulevard Double Wide Ipa
Lemongrass Salmon Salad
Wood Oven Flatbread
Chicken And Garlic Flatbread
Oak-Grilled Fillet Mignon
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
vino
Blackened Fish Tacos
BBQ Chicken Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
German Chocolate Cake
Ripe Plum Tomato Flatbread
Stuffed Mushrooms
Mango Cheesecake
Turkey Burger With Side Salad
Tuna And Avocado Roll
Carrot Cake
Chicken Tortilla Soup
Golden Roasted Beets
Rum & Coke
Filet Mignon
Tiger Prawn Shrimp
Goat Cheese Ravioli
Vegetarian Tasting
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Golden Beets And Goat Cheese
Steak
crab
Scallaps With Risotto
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Chop Salad
Thai Spicy Shrimp Soup
Filet Mignon Asparagus, & Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Cooper River Fresh Salmon
Filet With Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Lobster Tail
Summer Vegetarian Tastings
Chicken Noodle Soup
Carmel Road Chardonnay
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Swordfish W/ Carrots, Eggplant & Fingerling Potatoes
Filet Mignon Rainbow Carrots, Asparagus & Mashed Potatoes
Grilled Tiger Shrimp Penne Pasta
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Dessert
Sesame Encrusted Seared Tuna
Vegetarian Tacos
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Indulgences
Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert
Vegetarian Tasting Menu
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Organic Sunshine Martini
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Springer Mountain All Natural Chicken
Shrimp And Penne Pasta
Sirloin Steak
Diver Sea Scallops
Grilled Boneless Rainbow Trout
Wine Flight

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 15, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Kansas City
Contemporary American
Kansas City
Most Booked
Kansas City
8 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City
Best Overall
Kansas City, MO
Best Food
Kansas City, MO
Best Ambiance
Kansas City, MO
Best Value
Kansas City, MO
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

Fit for Foodies (95)
Special Occasion (93)
Romantic (54)
See All
Good for Groups (50)
Great for Lunch (44)
Notable Wine List (37)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Great for Brunch (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Hot Spot (11)
Scenic View (10)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Sort By:
Newest
2416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was absolutely outstanding!! ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was absolutely outstanding!! Love the atmosphere and food! Although we live in Iowa, we will be back whenever we come to the Plaza! Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Casual, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Dancing, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They still need to out the piano bar bac ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

They still need to out the piano bar back in to be as good as other Seasons 52 restaurants. But the service is excellent, as is the seasonal menu.

I tried one of the Brazilian wines in honor of the Olympics. Didn't like it, but glad it was available.

The flatbreads are always good, the sea bass is always very good, and the desserts are always worth leaving room for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great, flavorful food, wonderful ambianc ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great, flavorful food, wonderful ambiance, I like that the calories are listed with each item on the menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Happy Hour selections and service. ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great Happy Hour selections and service. It should be a regular stop for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was very good although the chef ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was very good although the chef placed a burnt (black) carrot on the plate. That wasn't a good presentation. I like the fact that the food is prepared by calories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of the best Filet Mignons I've had i ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

One of the best Filet Mignons I've had in Kansas City. All of the food was delicious, and having the calories on the menu was very helpful. Our waiter was also top notch and very helpful.

Also found the crab cake to be pretty delicious. Looking forward to going back and trying the scallops!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was fairly noisy and it was hard to t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was fairly noisy and it was hard to talk and hear the person across the table from you. With all the noise, it would not be a place for a romantic dinner. However, despite the noise, the food was very good and the service was excellent. Something that might help on the noise would be to put large groups in a separate area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great. Flatbread was excepti ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was great. Flatbread was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Copper River Salmon was over cooked and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Copper River Salmon was over cooked and tough.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Went Seasons 52 for first time because o ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Went Seasons 52 for first time because of gift card received for our anniversary and everything was first class starting with reservations, additional phone call next day confirming not only reservations but also knowing it was special occasion, greeted soon as we walked in along with saying understand you're having anniversary too ! Unexpected great seating in bar area with table having happy anniversary note, rose and some stars. Service was first class from waitress and those delivering meal which was outstanding and everything cooked perfectly ! Didn't expect having free dessert which certainly was enjoyable and appreciated ! Really made our night special and Thank You !

We will be returning often !!

Regards,

Gary & Wendy C

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is always great... service lately h ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

food is always great... service lately has been poor, at best - because of that we're unlikely to return soon - there are too many other great options. too bad.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

My husband and kids dined at Seasons 52 ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and kids dined at Seasons 52 this past Sunday to celebrate our 17th Anniversary. We enjoyed everything about the evening. Seasons 52 made the occasion very special by adding small touches to our dining experience. The food was incredible, the wine and seasonal cocktails were just what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lobster flatbread was excellent, as ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The Lobster flatbread was excellent, as we're the Carmelized Sea Scallops. Nice reasonably priced wine list - even by the glass. Service was attentive, but not invasive, with the server asking our itinerary so that he might pace the timing of courses without rushing us. Outstanding detail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice lunch experience. My wife and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very nice lunch experience. My wife and I went to lunch and enjoyed our time there as well as the excellent service and great food. We will definitely return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lamb chops were kind of bland.sitting on ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Lamb chops were kind of bland.sitting on a boring mash and veg.

Scallops were also nothing special.

Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Slow unorganized service and very cold c ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Slow unorganized service and very cold climate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

We got to our table and saw a card & a r ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We got to our table and saw a card & a red rose sitting there waiting for us. That was a nice touch from the staff at Seasons 52! The food & wine/drink were great, except for my short ribs were a bit salty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was slow. Server did give us fr ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service was slow. Server did give us free dessert, but was lackadaisical in service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

It was our son's birthday and we booked ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It was our son's birthday and we booked reservation through open table. The restaurant was extremely busy but seem to handle the crowd and seating effectively. We were waited on quickly and encouraged to place an order for an appetizer because they were served quickly out of the kitchen. After approximately 20 minutes our entrees arrived and the appetizer was never delivered.

The waitress after taking the initial order walked by over table on numerous occasion never made an eye contact. Came to offer us deserts in the end and when told offered to bring the appetizer then! We already had entree so ordered desert for our son. I was expecting the waitress to make up for the appetizer by offering free dessert or coffee or a voucher for our next visit. The dessert was only 3$ but nothing was offered. Disappointed on the customer services level.

Something else worth mentioning when we were seated I over heard a gentleman approached a waiter that the men's bathroom needed service and there were no longer paper towels. Prior to leaving the restaurant approximately one hour later, I used the restroom, I found it to be still in poor condition in other words its been an hour since the other patron notified the restaurant that the restroom needed service and no one had addressed it.

Overall love the place thats why we went back again however the attention to detail and customer services needs to be improved.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We enjoyed the diverse and fresh menu. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed the diverse and fresh menu. Our server was very attentive and provided professional care to our table. The restaurant presents a sophisticated image. The noise could be troublesome, if seated at a table. Our booth provided sufficient noise reduction for conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful service ! Great food and exper ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Wonderful service ! Great food and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food & atmosphere are always perfect, an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food & atmosphere are always perfect, and our server (Simone) was as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were at Seasons 52 to celebrate a 21s ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We were at Seasons 52 to celebrate a 21st birthday, and the staff made sure we felt celebrated! They presented us with a champagne toast, and the main celebrant received a bottle of wine as we left! The food was great (including the farm salmon, the filet, and a special preparation of Chilean Sea Bass [however, the rainbow trout wasn't quite up to par]), and Trichelle maintained the delicate balance of not-too-much/not-too-little attention as our server. We love coming to Seasons 52, whether it's for a celebration, a leisurely meal before a concert or play, for Restaurant Week, or just for a nice, quiet meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice spot for Pokemon Catch

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Nice spot for Pokemon Catch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a friend and her soon to be 16 ye ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had a friend and her soon to be 16 year old daughter in town from California, who were both pescetarians. We took them to Season's 52 since we know there would be a lot of local fresh vegetarian options. It was wonderful. I had the seasonal vegetable plate and it was fabulous. Everyone loved their meal including the birthday girl!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal, food was fantastic, and the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great meal, food was fantastic, and the overal ambiance great. Everyone from the hostess to waitress treated us like royalty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious!! Flatbreads, salmon, ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was delicious!! Flatbreads, salmon, capris salad. The variety and selection made it difficult to choose. Our table all got different things and they were all excellent. Mary did a wonderful job serving us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience every time we ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always a great experience every time we go. It's one of our favorite restaurants at the Plaza. Good food, great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate here for dinner and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

My husband and I ate here for dinner and it was delicious. We arrived right at the end of happy hour but were able to order the lamb chops and they were great. We ordered a bottle of wine, but they didn't have one chilled so they gave us each a free glass of wine while we waited for our bottle to chill. The grilled artichokes were delicious, my husband's wild fresh salmon was great and we split a tomato and mozzarella caprese salad as well which was fantastic. We each got a dessert, key lime pie for me and creme brûlée for him and they were delightful. We will definitely be back to dine again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a delightful place to celebrate a b ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

What a delightful place to celebrate a birthday. The rose on the table with a birthday card set the tone for the evening. The staff was friendly, the food top notch and the bar area pleasantly quiet so we could talk and hear each other. Definitely will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an excellent meal - I had the wi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Enjoyed an excellent meal - I had the wild Alaskan salmon and it and the corn risotto were wonderful. Also enjoyed the watermelon and tomato salad - but the chocolate mouse dessert was the perfect way to end the meal. I forget how good the food is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was great, drinks were even better. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great, drinks were even better. Our service was impeccable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband's food allergy was taken very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband's food allergy was taken very seriously from the moment we arrived. The chef went out of his way to make the shrimp scampi dish without onions so my husband could eat it. The bacon & fig flatbread was fantastic - full of flavor. I loved the full flavor of the Copper River salmon and it was cooked perfectly. My husband said the lamb was the best he's had in several years and, because he likes it well done, was not over cooked. Paul was a knowledgeable and engaging server with perfect recommendations. Overall amazing experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love Seasons 52 and our lunch ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We always love Seasons 52 and our lunch that day was great. Service was amazing, and the food was so so fresh and delicious. A few had the warm caprese salad and loved it. The scallops were fantastic as were the crab cakes. Seasons 52 is always a winner in any city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at this restaura ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This was our first time at this restaurant. We had no idea what to expect but were not only surprised but delighted.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife out for our 22nd anniversar ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Took my wife out for our 22nd anniversary. Was really hopping on Saturday night. Took about 10 minutes to seat us so they gave us a free flatbread appetizer. Overall very good experience. Also when the server noticed that we exchanged cards - she asked if this was a special occasion. When we told her it was our anniversary she comp'd desert and gave my wife a rose. Nice end to the dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation but waited 20 minutes ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Made a reservation but waited 20 minutes to be seated in the bar. Bar was very noisy and high traffic. Would have needed to wait another 30 minutes to be seated on restaurant side. Service from waitress Katie was awesome and food was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food, interesting and varied menu. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good food, interesting and varied menu. Best thing about the experience--though very busy noise level was great. We could easily hear each other!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great menu. Great service. A wonderful l ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great menu. Great service. A wonderful lace to relax with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the perfect spot for my wife an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was the perfect spot for my wife and I to go on a date night away from the craziness of home and kids. The ambiance was perfect and the food was delicious. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable and the prices weren't ungodly high. Overall, it was all amazing experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.