Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Seasonal (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Healthy (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Casual (16)
Romantic (16)
Business Meals (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Authentic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Organic (5)
Scenic View (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
3010 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 11 hours ago

We had a 2:45 reservation, and were immediately shown to a booth. A waiter showed up promptly and presented us with menus and took our drink orders. The food came out quickly. The food was hot and plentiful. I would definitely do Thanksgiving dinner at Season's 52 again - and would also recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Would love having a Seasons 52 in Blue Hawk - south Overland Park

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Wondeful Service(Becca was Outstanding). The food was very inventive and nicely done.
Be sure to try the grilled artichokes. Drinks hand crafted and wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

We ate here on a recent Saturday night. My companion ordered off the Harvest menu and really enjoyed his steak. I had the port tenderloin and it was excellent. Service was professional. Good selection of wines by the glass. Valet parking if it matters to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2017

The waiter was a nice and friendly person but we had a very slow service and missed requests on two orders. He may have had way too many tables and that resulted in slow service? We were hoping for better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Favorite restaurant, always good with great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 15, 2017

We have been enjoying Seasons 52 on the Plaza for years. The food is alway well prepared and with the changing menu, there is something new to try. One disappointment is that they do not have beers on tap. They have a great bar atmosphere, but all beers are bottle. With all the excellent local brews around KC, it seems like this would be a great addition.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable, delicious meal, including the discounted specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great and healthy food, outstanding waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Overall very good ambiance. Not the quietest place but not overly obtrusive. The food is an eclectic mix of seasonal foods that rotates throughout the year. Service was just enough and not over bearing. Would recommend for a date night. It could be slightly darker for a romantic mood but it has a warm cheery atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Seasons 52 has been my fiancé and I’s restaurant of choice for special occasions for about 4 years. The management and staff here always does an exceptional job accommodating their guests and ensuring that everyone enjoys their time while at Seasons 52. The food is always fantastic and cooked to perfection. Seasons 52 is a very high recommendation on my list of restaurants in the Kansas City area.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2017

My husband and I went with another couple as a night out. Seasons 52 offered a seasonal menu with items to meet everyone's taste preferences. The filet was perfectly cooked, and my husband's trout was amazing. The waiter was able to offer a fantastic wine to accompany our meals, and the service was remarkable from the moment the hostess took our coats for us, all the way to the end with delicious desserts. I would very much recommend this restaurant and I will return for another visit.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great value, great service, great ambiance and great service. Thoroughly enjoyed the three course special and the wines were great value. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I am a frequent diner of this restaurant. I dine here every time I am in Kansas City. Unfortunately, on Friday night it was awful. The waiter was not on his game. He seemed out in left field. Our food , the Harvest dinner Lamb shank, tasted old and was tough as nails. I have had this dish before and is usually wonderful. I feel it may have set under the heat lamps for awhile. The waiter never delivered any of our dishes, food runner delivered dinner in a hasty manner. Not sure if waiter just ignored us because we brought our own bottle of wine and his tip wouldn't be more or what the problem was. Even dessert was dried out. I hope this go to place for me is not headed into a downward spiral to the typical chain restaurant world of mediocrity.
When presented with the check, the total was incorrect and we were being charged for 5 dinners instead of 3. The waiter just laughed when I pointed it out.
I hope this is just an isolated experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Excellent as always. Our waiter was exceptional!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Andrew was our server and was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Went for my dads birthday and I️t was absolutely perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 7, 2017

I really like Seasons 52 BUT was disappointed this time!! When I made the Open Table reservation I noted that it was a birthday dinner. When we arrived they seated us in a booth in the bar instead of the dining room. The food was good and our server did a nice job but atmosphere was not what I had hopped for :-(

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 7, 2017

i food is fabulous , the restaurant never disappoints .......

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful, and really allowed us to be focused on enjoying food (which was yummy, healthy and nicely presented) and fellowship, rather than lunch details. We needed some accommodations for individuals in our party, and it was handled without fuss! I wish I could recall her name—she was great! She’s an asset to the team!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2017

The food and drinks were excellent and service was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Superb food and great service made this a delightful evening for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Fantastic and busy place...something for everyone! Highly recommend for a casual but very comfortable experience. Very good service!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Not a place for vegetarians and vegans. You'd think so, but definitely not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Seasons 52 remains one of our favorite restaurants in KC. The food is always great. This past Friday, we also had a wonderful server, Jennifer, who was very attentive but not intrusive - a perfect blend! We will return in 2 weeks for another great meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 3, 2017

I had the salmon salad and my friend had the pear and walnut spinach salad. Both were delicious! We always love the food and the small desserts are perfect in size and flavor!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Brunch was disappointing; food was not up to its usual standard.
Service was very good, as usual.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Out with a group of friends. Had a wonderful dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 24, 2017

We enjoyed everything we tried. We had several appetizers/small plates. Our server was exceptionally personable and helpful. We actually had a Groupon for another venue and reserved here by mistake. She could not have been more gracious in accommodating our quest to maintain our budget. It was a happy mistake, and we will return when the kitty is full as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 24, 2017

The Harvest Dinner menu at $29 is a wonderful deal. You get a choice of appetizer (the porcini mushroom soup is fabulous), an entree (our choices were the cedar plank salmon and the short ribs, both absolutely delicious), and a mini dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We opted for the Harvest Menu, price fixed three course meal. Everything we had was delicious. Really delicious.
Our server was efficient and very helpful. We loved our dining experience tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2017

My wife and I took our first real date since having kids tonight and it was *wonderful*! The food was excellent, the service was impeccable, and the entire experience was outstanding. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Love the location and the bar. The bar is great to either enjoy a happy hour or dinner with friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Seasonal, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 20, 2017

We were seated next to table of at least 10 having a 21 st birthday. Very loud and reallly ruined dining experience. Would not recommend putting a couple or table of 4 by larger table Waitress was great. Tuna was cooked all the way thru. Not as good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Best steak in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 18, 2017

EXCELLENT 5-Star customer service. Food was great and well prepared and VERY reasonably priced. Will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 16, 2017

My husband and I ate here with our kids and my dad and his wife for my birthday. Our food was delicious, the waiter was awesome and patient and attentive and the seasonal menu was a lot of fun. My favorite part about a meal here though are the desserts, just the right size no matter how stuffed you are!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2017

amazing food. great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We loved the Harvest menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2017

This place never disappoints. The new fall menu was fantastic. The lamb shank was terrific.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.