Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (66)
Seasonal (54)
See All
Healthy (54)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Local Ingredients (38)
Romantic (37)
Bar Seating (37)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Great for Lunch (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Business Meals (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Fun (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Cozy (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Casual (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Organic (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
People Watching (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Vegan (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Scenic View (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Family Style (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great meal at Seasons 52. As always the service, food and overall experience exceeded expectations.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner salads were great. Waiter was nice, however didn't come often. Other waiters took away our plates and refilled our drinks. Not at all a bad experience, but have had better service there before.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My husband and I had a drink at the bar and a wonderful, filling dinner (without dessert!) on a Saturday night. Our server nicely split a salad for us, and half was plenty! We hadn't been to Seasons 52 recently, and had forgotten how pleasant the atmosphere is in both the bar and the dining room, for groups and couples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Have visited several Seasons 52 across the country and in particular this restaurant many times. The food was acceptable (I normally rate it exceptional), the meat not cooked to our specification. We would have sent it back, but the meal had already dragged on for nearly 2 hours due to service concerns. The service was poor, bar service marginal (had to actually send a drink back). The experience was disappointing, and in the end overpriced considering the quality and service during this visit. We are likely to visit again, but another miss and it will be our last.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Terrific Summer happy hour promotion: A flight of wine, a full pour of your preferred wine (*selected from the flight tasting) and a flat bread! So many tasty options and pairings! Plus, the service and other menu offerings are always terrific. A great place to stop and sup or just hang out with friends after walking around the Plaza.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We dine out frequently at favorites and finally gave Seasons 52 a try. Menu has something for everyone. Cocktails were well prepared, though the bar could not muster a Sazerac -- really?? Starter ravioli was little too sweet for my taste. Seasonal watermelon and heritage tomato salad was delicious. Trout main was very good. Rack of lamb was high quality and grilled to perfection. Root vegetables were overcooked. Waitress was professional, attentive and friendly without intruding. The perfectly sized little desserts @ $3 are genius. Nice night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 11, 2017

One of the best meals I've had in awhile. Our waitress Becca was very attentive and sensitive to my food allergy. This is the place to be for gluten free! So many options. Cocktails were amazing as well. Thanks for the great experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Always a great experience! Food is outstanding, as is the service. Great for special occasions.
The only down side are the large noisy customer groups! Something to absorb or deaden the sound would make it a more pleasant time. It is difficult to converse easily because of the noise level when the room is full. Go early before the crowd arrives and it is outstanding!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I chose Seasons 52 for my birthday lunch with some girlfriends. We had a big round booth that made it easy to talk and toast. Wait staff was great and got a good tip from my buddies and a big hug from me! I love the fact that not only is the food and service awesome, but you know how many calories you are getting. Going back before going to Starlight Theater tomorrow!

Tags: Organic, Vegan, Authentic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overall it was a nice place. The food was good and the atmosphere was nice. The only reason I didn't give a better rating was because our waitress was terrible. Unfriendly and never came to check on us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Seasons 52 is always a favorite spot for a special occasion, dinner with friends or a date night. We celebrated our anniversary here recently and had a wonderful meal and enjoyed the atmosphere and appreciated that the restaurant was not too noisy so we could have a conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent service! The food was healthy, fresh and exquisitely prepared.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food is delicious and the cocktails are strong.
Two thumbs up for happy hour.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food was amazing, will be returning to try more dishes!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 3, 2017

EVERY time I've gone to this restaurant the service has been just awful. I keep going back because their Cedar Plank Salmon is AMAZING, but continually disappointed with the service. We had to wait 40 minutes for waters (we timed it) and we asked 3 times. When we finally approached the manager about it he gave a very weird response "We are a California based company and we are subject to their rules about the water shortage that is imposed out there, and only give water when requested by customers" To which my friend told him we had requested water 3 times....Just terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The atmosphere was beautiful. A little noisy but comfortable. The food was exceptional, service was a little slow at first but flowed once food was ordered. Pricing was spot on for the quality of food and portions size. We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent lunch. Wonderful Ahi Tuna Salad and a Watermellon / Tomato Salad.

Of course martini's were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

So nice for them to provide a card , a rose, champagne toast and dessert on the house for our anniversary!

Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Seasons 52 is a very relaxing p[lace with great service. We have been there several times and have always had a great time and meal!!! Our server, a female, can't remember her name, was great.
We will be back!!!!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Very accommodating with choice of tables . All the guests liked their selections and the host was very pleasant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great meal, great service

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food wasn't very tasty and guy in my dinner party forgot his wallet and when we returned to get not even 10 after leaving ALL his cash was gone out of his wallet and the manager did nothing to help nor found out any information

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service & Food was EXCELLENT!!!!!! I had the Sea Bass, husband had the Scallops, we will be back. Last time we had ordered something different, thought we will change it!

Excellent and the service was very good! We will be back, it will be very hard to pass up the Sea Bass again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Good food and I felt healthy after dinner.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We only discovered this restaurant 2 Thanksgivings ago. We usually go on Thanksgiving. The food is great, but is very crowded. On this visit, we went on a Saturday afternoon at 5:00. It was so quiet. Though the energy of a crowd can be good, I really did enjoy the peace and quiet. I love that this restaurant is farm to table and they know how to prepare vegetables so they are tasty and not loaded with fat. My grilled rainbow trout was amazing. It was served with a very tasty side sauce, smashed potatoes, and roasted carrots. So, so good! I also love their desserts. The presentation is excellent. The size is just right for such a rich dessert. I leave this restaurant feeling satisfied, but not guilty over what I ate. It's a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Seasons 52 never disappoints with perfect portioned meals, fresh ingredients and seasonal flavors.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We had a great time.
Food was fantastic.
Everything prepared and served with style.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Father's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was fair, the soup was not hot. My appetizer was very good mushroom spinach shrimp and hot. The copper river salmon good but had the skin on it. Carrots were overcooked. An order of snow peas and mushrooms was not hot either. My vodka tonic was excellent but I accidentally hit the glass and it spilled all over the table.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very good. Service a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Usually have a better experience here. Service was slow, forgotten appetizer order, bar was slow to pour glasses of wine for the server, hostesses weren't that friendly which is atypical. Hopefully just an off night for the staff and not a sign of service slipping here - service is usually quite good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We eat at Season's 52 quite often. Tonight they were very busy with a number of large parties. Our server, Noah, was attentive but became pretty busy when the large party next to us arrived, which in turn means he failed to check on us & refill our waters. The other three diners were happy with their meals, but my salmon was very undercooked while the rest of the meal--root vegetables were very over cooked. I sent the salmon back & although it was done throughout, the skin was so burnt that it was difficult to release the salmon from it.
This is the first meal out of many meals at Season's 52 that I have been disappointed. Although we will give them another try soon, things will have to improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Always a pleasure dining here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Everything was fantastic. With as much fun food and beverage establishments around KC, I felt it was a little pricy. I can go down the street and get about the same thing for less. Server was super fantastic and the drinks were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Noah was awesome! Definitely coming back and bringing my crew.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our server was pleasant if not entirely efficient. The menu selections were varied. Our choices of appetizers and entrees pleased us.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Went here for a friends birthday to celebrate and everything was perfect! Wine selection was fantastic and of course the food and service was amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Great Beer, Authentic, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service was excellent, quality of the food was high but plates were small. Nice atmosphere, maybe a little more enticing on a busier night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was wonderful as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.