About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Seasons 52 - Kansas City
Duck Lollipops
Corn Skillet
Dessert Shooters
Wood Fire Roasted Pork Tenderloin
Lump Crab, Roasted Shrimp And Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms
Lamb Chops
Flatbread Taco
Corn on the Cobb
edamame
Boulevard Double Wide Ipa
Lemongrass Salmon Salad
Wood Oven Flatbread
Chicken And Garlic Flatbread
Oak-Grilled Fillet Mignon
Wood-Roasted Pork Tenderloin
vino
Blackened Fish Tacos
BBQ Chicken Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
German Chocolate Cake
Ripe Plum Tomato Flatbread
Stuffed Mushrooms
Mango Cheesecake
Turkey Burger With Side Salad
Tuna And Avocado Roll
Carrot Cake
Chicken Tortilla Soup
Golden Roasted Beets
Rum & Coke
Filet Mignon
Tiger Prawn Shrimp
Goat Cheese Ravioli
Vegetarian Tasting
Chilled Lobster And Shrimp Spring Roll
Golden Beets And Goat Cheese
Steak
crab
Scallaps With Risotto
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Chop Salad
Thai Spicy Shrimp Soup
Filet Mignon Asparagus, & Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Cooper River Fresh Salmon
Filet With Truffle Mashed Potatoes
Lobster Tail
Summer Vegetarian Tastings
Chicken Noodle Soup
Carmel Road Chardonnay
Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Swordfish W/ Carrots, Eggplant & Fingerling Potatoes
Filet Mignon Rainbow Carrots, Asparagus & Mashed Potatoes
Grilled Tiger Shrimp Penne Pasta
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Dessert
Sesame Encrusted Seared Tuna
Vegetarian Tacos
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Grilled Sesame Chicken Skewers
Mini Indulgences
Chocolate Peanut Butter Dessert
Vegetarian Tasting Menu
Seared Ahi Tuna Salad
Organic Sunshine Martini
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Springer Mountain All Natural Chicken
Shrimp And Penne Pasta
Sirloin Steak
Diver Sea Scallops
Grilled Boneless Rainbow Trout
Wine Flight

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 15, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Kansas City
Contemporary American
Kansas City
Most Booked
Kansas City
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City
Best Value
Kansas City, MO
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

Special Occasion (78)
Fit for Foodies (74)
Romantic (47)
See All
Good for Groups (44)
Great for Lunch (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Healthy (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Seasonal (8)
Business Meals (8)
Scenic View (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Organic (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner was salmon salad and it was perfe ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner was salmon salad and it was perfectly cooked. Martini to start the evening was also perfectly made. Staff was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all around. Staff always grea ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent all around. Staff always great. Drinks at bar. Spinach salad to start and salmon for dinner was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time at Seasons 52. The s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great time at Seasons 52. The service was excellent and attentive. We were trying to eat light and the butternut squash soup was wonderful. We had a great steak flatbread but the grilled artichoke was not quite up to snuff (but still adequate).

Tags: Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went with my parents when I was in town ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went with my parents when I was in town visiting. Everything from the wait staff to the food and the drinks were outstanding. Could not recommend this restaurant enough.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to eat with good service ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful place to eat with good service and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Our server, Kati ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was perfect. Our server, Katie, was great. She explained and suggested delicious appetizers while we waited for a late arrival. The meals were excellent and all served at

exactly the same moment - I like that! We wouldn't have ordered desert, but when Katie brought out the sundae-style desert glasses and described them all - what could we do? It's a brilliant way to serve small deserts and impossible to resist.

Our business dinner with the partners from Kentucky couldn't have been better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We select this restaurant for all our ou ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We select this restaurant for all our out-of-town guests because of the delightful environment, delicious entrees and salads and great location on the Plaza.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best places to try something ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

One of the best places to try something you have never had. Even if it's not something you would regularly eat it will taste good here. Perfect portion sizes. Definitely get a desert. If you don't you're really missing out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always an awesome time @ Seasons 52 - I ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Always an awesome time @ Seasons 52 - I love this restaurant and its commitment to healthy options and great atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Organic, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good place to go and have a nice dinner ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

good place to go and have a nice dinner and wine and enjoy the evening. The Bar setting is awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My St.Luke's nursing school class of 196 ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My St.Luke's nursing school class of 1961 dined at Seasons 52 as part of our reunion weekend. Every one was very complimentary and liked the food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our "go to" place when entertaini ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always our "go to" place when entertaining out of town friends and family members and for sharing special occasions and it never, ever disappoints!!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great and very friendly. Nic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was great and very friendly. Nice selection on the menu.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Seasons 52 so go there on any go ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We love Seasons 52 so go there on any good excuse. The food and service are always superior.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu is fantastic. Service was good. R ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Menu is fantastic. Service was good. Room is a bit dark for our taste..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was superb, the food fantast ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The service was superb, the food fantastic. This may be our go-to place. I can' wait to try the other menu items.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We never have had a bad meal at Seasons ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We never have had a bad meal at Seasons 52! Great food, good service, nice location!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time and will not be our last!

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

First time and will not be our last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Seasons 52 for our anniversar ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We went to Seasons 52 for our anniversary. When we walked in and gave a fellow our name, he said, "Happy Anniversary!" He led us to a table where we found a long-stemmed red rose and a signed Happy Anniversary card--we were wowed! Our salads were so fresh. Mine was a watermelon, tomato, feta arrangement--beautifully presented and so refreshing. My husband enjoyed the Shrimp & Grits and said he would order it again. I had one of the best trout dinners ever. The mini-desserts were exceptional. We have already raved about this place and look forward to going again!! Our waitress, Simone, was top-notch!

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was absolutely outstanding!! ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server was absolutely outstanding!! Love the atmosphere and food! Although we live in Iowa, we will be back whenever we come to the Plaza! Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Casual, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Dancing, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch options and service was supe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great lunch options and service was superb. Nice to get a quick meal in a lovely restaurant while shopping for the day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They still need to out the piano bar bac ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

They still need to out the piano bar back in to be as good as other Seasons 52 restaurants. But the service is excellent, as is the seasonal menu.

I tried one of the Brazilian wines in honor of the Olympics. Didn't like it, but glad it was available.

The flatbreads are always good, the sea bass is always very good, and the desserts are always worth leaving room for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great, flavorful food, wonderful ambianc ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great, flavorful food, wonderful ambiance, I like that the calories are listed with each item on the menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Happy Hour selections and service. ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great Happy Hour selections and service. It should be a regular stop for all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was very good although the chef ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was very good although the chef placed a burnt (black) carrot on the plate. That wasn't a good presentation. I like the fact that the food is prepared by calories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

One of the best Filet Mignons I've had i ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

One of the best Filet Mignons I've had in Kansas City. All of the food was delicious, and having the calories on the menu was very helpful. Our waiter was also top notch and very helpful.

Also found the crab cake to be pretty delicious. Looking forward to going back and trying the scallops!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was fairly noisy and it was hard to t ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was fairly noisy and it was hard to talk and hear the person across the table from you. With all the noise, it would not be a place for a romantic dinner. However, despite the noise, the food was very good and the service was excellent. Something that might help on the noise would be to put large groups in a separate area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great. Flatbread was excepti ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was great. Flatbread was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Copper River Salmon was over cooked and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Copper River Salmon was over cooked and tough.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Went Seasons 52 for first time because o ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Went Seasons 52 for first time because of gift card received for our anniversary and everything was first class starting with reservations, additional phone call next day confirming not only reservations but also knowing it was special occasion, greeted soon as we walked in along with saying understand you're having anniversary too ! Unexpected great seating in bar area with table having happy anniversary note, rose and some stars. Service was first class from waitress and those delivering meal which was outstanding and everything cooked perfectly ! Didn't expect having free dessert which certainly was enjoyable and appreciated ! Really made our night special and Thank You !

We will be returning often !!

Regards,

Gary & Wendy C

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is always great... service lately h ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

food is always great... service lately has been poor, at best - because of that we're unlikely to return soon - there are too many other great options. too bad.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

My husband and kids dined at Seasons 52 ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and kids dined at Seasons 52 this past Sunday to celebrate our 17th Anniversary. We enjoyed everything about the evening. Seasons 52 made the occasion very special by adding small touches to our dining experience. The food was incredible, the wine and seasonal cocktails were just what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lobster flatbread was excellent, as ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The Lobster flatbread was excellent, as were the Carmelized Sea Scallops. Nice, reasonably priced wine list - even by the glass. Service was attentive, but not invasive, with the server asking our itinerary so that he might pace the timing of courses without rushing us. Outstanding detail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice lunch experience. My wife and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very nice lunch experience. My wife and I went to lunch and enjoyed our time there as well as the excellent service and great food. We will definitely return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lamb chops were kind of bland.sitting on ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Lamb chops were kind of bland.sitting on a boring mash and veg.

Scallops were also nothing special.

Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Slow unorganized service and very cold c ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Slow unorganized service and very cold climate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

We got to our table and saw a card & a r ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We got to our table and saw a card & a red rose sitting there waiting for us. That was a nice touch from the staff at Seasons 52! The food & wine/drink were great, except for my short ribs were a bit salty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was slow. Server did give us fr ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Service was slow. Server did give us free dessert, but was lackadaisical in service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

It was our son's birthday and we booked ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It was our son's birthday and we booked reservation through open table. The restaurant was extremely busy but seem to handle the crowd and seating effectively. We were waited on quickly and encouraged to place an order for an appetizer because they were served quickly out of the kitchen. After approximately 20 minutes our entrees arrived and the appetizer was never delivered.

The waitress after taking the initial order walked by over table on numerous occasion never made an eye contact. Came to offer us deserts in the end and when told offered to bring the appetizer then! We already had entree so ordered desert for our son. I was expecting the waitress to make up for the appetizer by offering free dessert or coffee or a voucher for our next visit. The dessert was only 3$ but nothing was offered. Disappointed on the customer services level.

Something else worth mentioning when we were seated I over heard a gentleman approached a waiter that the men's bathroom needed service and there were no longer paper towels. Prior to leaving the restaurant approximately one hour later, I used the restroom, I found it to be still in poor condition in other words its been an hour since the other patron notified the restaurant that the restroom needed service and no one had addressed it.

Overall love the place thats why we went back again however the attention to detail and customer services needs to be improved.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We enjoyed the diverse and fresh menu. ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed the diverse and fresh menu. Our server was very attentive and provided professional care to our table. The restaurant presents a sophisticated image. The noise could be troublesome, if seated at a table. Our booth provided sufficient noise reduction for conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.