Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Good for a Date (81)
Seasonal (69)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Healthy (61)
Business Meals (54)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Bar Seating (53)
Romantic (51)
Cozy (50)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Good for Groups (41)
Great for Lunch (39)
Happy Hour (36)
Local Ingredients (35)
Modern Decor (35)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Fun (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Casual (28)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Outstanding Value (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Authentic (20)
Comfort Food (20)
People Watching (18)
Tasting Menu (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Private Room (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Organic (10)
Scenic View (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (5)
Great Beer (4)
Vegan (4)
Fireplace (4)
Family Style (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

We literally found a rock in our hummus. Which wouldn't have a big deal - I get accidents happen. But they treated us so poorly after, the waiter apologized and told us a manager would be following up. We did not see a manager ever. The sous chef came out much later and apologized, which was nice. But at this point our waiter had been avoiding our table for about 40 min. I will not be back due to how they treated this incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit. We went here to celebrate our daughters 28th birthday. Our waiter even surprised us with complimentary champagne before leaving for our daughters birthday. We all agreed that this was the BEST steak we have had in our life. Loved the way that you offer your desserts. Small enough portion that you can't resist and several choices. Just the right size after eating your meal. We will return. Here's another compliment I hope you will enjoy. We went shopping at Prairie Fire the following day and walked by customers eating lunch on an outdoor patio restaurant. Their meal included steak. Their service utensils included a steak knife. I told my husband that this would not be a good steak if it required a knife for cutting. We were able to cut our filets with a fork and table knife and my husband only required a fork for his boneless rack of beef. Your steaks literally dissolved in our mouths. So tender with delicious flavor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Morgan, the Manager is fantastic and keeps the restaurant running smoothly!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Season's 52 is a "go to" place for business lunches, dates with my hubby and dinner out with friends!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a combination business meal and birthday and it worked for both. As always the food was great, the service was very nice and there are so many good choices changing seasonally that you always find so many things you like on the menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

We were very disappointed. We have eaten at S52 several times and with each occasion it seemed to be declining. This last time was very poor. The Cedar Plank salmon was devoid of flavor, the vegetables appeared overly shriveled and virtually unrecognizable. Certainly, the veggies were NOT appetizing. My steak was of poor quality for a filet and the potatoes, although of good flavor were rubbery in texture. We did have flatbread which was good but I had a kale and romaine Caesar salad. too much dressing....NO kale that I could see and was not quite on par with a bag-0-salad I could get at the grocer. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

As we have come to expect, the service and overall experience were exceptional. The scallops could have been warmer than served but had excellent flavor.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Good service and good food at 115 for a late lunch. Only challenge was making a thin piece of salmon medium rare but it was tasty as was the rest of the salad. I find this chain has consistently overall good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

The beet salad and trout were amazing! The BLT lobster lettuce wrap was a huge disappointment. But this did not ruin our experience as good service and great company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday/ anniversary. We like getting a drink in a bar before seating down for dinner and the bar at Seasons 52 was perfect. It is large but very cozy. The bartender was friendly and took care of all our needs. The dining room is quite eloquent but more importantly both the service and the food was excellent. We will definitely return

Tags: Seasonal, Great Beer, Casual, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Organic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We celebrated a special birthday at Seasons 52. The food and service were very good; however, I was underwhelmed by the single (somewhat wilted) rose that adorned the table in honor of the birthday. The server recognized the honoree on a few occasions however, there was not anything more complimentary than the flower and I was hoping for a bit more.

Regardless, the evening was pleasant and it was a nice venue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Restaurant ws packed and service was extremely slow. The quality of food was high, everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We go to Seasons 52 when we want a good but not overly-fatty meal. Usually it fills the bill with competence. Our last visit was a bit of a disappointment. My wife ordered the salmon entrée and I had the paella. The salmon was bland, lacking seasoning (ironic) and interest. My paella was ok but dry, needing more broth. The server after it was half-finished asked if it was ok, and when I described the issue, had the chef prepare some more lobster broth, but it was 10 more minutes before it arrived so while it improved the dish a lot, it was a bit too late. Don't mean to be overly negative but this visit wasn't quite up to Seasons' usual standards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First time at Seasons 52, liked the restaurant, very nice decor. Service staff was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always good, and very pleasant environment conducive to normal tone conversation. Food is very good; service a little slow on a snowy Saturday seated in the bar area. We choose this restaurant often though for the food and ambiance-- always a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have always had great experiences at Seasons 52. The food is excellent with a menu that changes with the seasons and has many unique choices. The highlights of this visit were the beet salad, shrimp and grits, and paella — which was quite good. Our servers have always been friendly and helpful, and Spencer, our server this visit,was very knowledgeable made excellent suggestions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Seasons 52 is our "go to" restaurant when we visit Kansas City. We love the food, the portion size, and the ambiance. ( the desserts are the perfect size.). We had the best waiter ever on this visit. Martell took incredible care of us. He was personable, rushed our food so we could make the symphony, and helped us with valet parking. We love this restaurant , and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Met friends for lunch, it's always nice to have calorie counts and small portions so I can dine relatively guilt-free!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Nice place with great food, outstanding service and great bar.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food, atmosphere, and waitress were great.
They went beyond expectations for our 31st wedding Anniversary.
We received free glasses(s) of champagne, an anniversary card, and a red rose for my wife.
The head chef came over and answered a few questions about how our meal was prepared, he also wished us a happy anniversary.
That was way over what we were expecting.
I would definately recommend Seasons 52 for any occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great restaurant really enjoyed it! I would recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food and service. Daria was very nice and courteous

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We celebrated my birthday lunch at Seasons 52 because I wanted to try something other than the usual places we eat on the plaza. We walked in and were seated right away and our server, Ronald, immediately checked up on us and made sure we had everything we needed to get started. He was very knowledgeable when it came to the menu and was very attentive, but not overly so. The sommelier, Morgan, was very knowledgeable about the wines and had us try a few before we picked our bottle. He was very friendly and not pretentious at all. We were all very pleased with our experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It was our first visit and we enjoyed it immensely. We will be going again. Large menu to choose from. Was seated next to open kitchen but was still very quiet. Jackson was our server and he helped us through our forgetting our glasses. Thank you Jackson. Started with Cheese Fondue loved it. Followed with Butternut squash soup for the wife and the harvest salad for me. Both highly recommended. I then had the Sea Bass with a side of brussels sprouts. The Sea Bass is the best I have had in KC. Wife had the filet with the scallops as an accompaniment. She thoroughly enjoy each. Both of us had one of their shot glass deserts. Loved it and stayed within my diet. Excellent. Used the valet parking which was great for me. Overall great experience for our wedding anniversary. With wine and beer came in under $125. So a great value.

Tags: Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

My dining experience was topnotch. Food, server and atmosphere was GREAT. I have already recommended Seasons 52 and will return.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Once again I ate at what has to be my favorite Plaza restaurant. Seasons 52 never fails to live up to the reputation it has earned itself. Our server Brian was attentive without being intrusive, and we were flattered to have the Manager, Morgan, stop by our table and check on us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. Love it! The food was absolutely amazing. Very fresh and platex perfectly. I will definitely be back and would recommend Season 52 to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our table was between the kitchen and the waiters station. We had to ask for water after waiting 15 minutes. My Sea Bass was overcooked. My wife's trout was overcooked. Our appetizers were delivered after waiting a half-hour. Not a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We expected to have a quick drink at the bar and then dinner at our reserved table. The bar staff was wonderful and the menu had so many great options that we ended up dining at the bar. The entire experience was better than our expectations and we will be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Many flying gnats throughout dinner made it irritating. Service was otherwise great. Average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This is always one of my favorite restaurants for a business lunch. It's not terribly noisy and the food is dependably good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Above average chain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I really like Seasons 52. The place has a nice feel to it and good food. Problem is the waitstaff is short staffed every time I've been. The staff is working hard but can't keep up due to Skelton staffing in the server position. I had a awesome steak but it was way under cooked. Server didn't come by the table for at least 20 minutes so I could send back for further cooking. I would recommend, but don't expect the service you would expect from this nice of a restaurant. Folks sitting next to us waited forever just to pay.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I was there for my 48th weddibg anniversary. Very cozy waiter paid excellent attention with hovering. All staff asked of our occasion. I plan on going again, for no special reason.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came for Valentines Day with my husband this was our first time so delicious! Had the chicken skewer appetizer and the strip steaks they were perfection! Will definitely be back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server was very kind but the food experience was horrible. My date's lobster came out so over cooked that a piece of the shell got lodged into their teeth and was very painful--this happens when it is over cooked and should have never been allowed to hit the table. We then had to wait for a new one to arrive while I sat with my plate that was cold by the time the replacement meal arrived --it was Valentine's Day and it really ruined the experience of a 150 dollar meal that was supposed to be special. I can't say I can recommend seasons for a special occasion (this is the third very poor experience I've had there) .

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What's with the weird loud music. I get there often and never have to try to talk over the music. And they were playing strange songs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The 1st time that I'd been disappointed in my entree. My tuna was too well done and a little on the dry side. My husbands Sea Bass was perfection and our flat bread, salads and dessert were fantastic. They just missed it on the tuna.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a lovely Valentine's Day luncheon with great service, well-prepared and creative entrees. The Rainbow Trout was perfectly cooked with wonderful heritage carrots. The Maple glazed half chicken was also wonderful, with a perfect amount of maple glaze so that it wasn't too sweet and overpowering. Don't forget to order the dessert. Perfect portions to end the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a business meeting on Valentine's Day. Excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.