About Seasons 52 - Kansas City

340 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-0052

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for a Date (69)
Seasonal (60)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Healthy (52)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Romantic (43)
Cozy (42)
Local Ingredients (38)
Business Meals (38)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Modern Decor (36)
Bar Seating (35)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Happy Hour (27)
Casual (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fun (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Sunday Lunch (15)
People Watching (15)
Authentic (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Organic (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Private Room (10)
Scenic View (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fireplace (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Vegan (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Tapas (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Kc resteraunt week menu was awesome!

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Kc resteraunt week menu was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My best friend with two newborns who nev ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

My best friend with two newborns who never gets to enjoy a nice meal was invited by me and her mother to a Sunday lunch for some girl time. We sat at our table for 15 mins before anyone said anything and even then another waitress order our drinks and said they couldn't find our service. Water were brought to the table only for us to wait another 15 mins only for a guy to walk up to our table and only greet us with are u ready to order? Thinking that we don't know when we would see him again we ordered apps and entrees and a glass of wine. The wine came promptly and then we seemed to wait almost 25 for our app and it wasn't hot. Got our course 20 mins later that appeared it had been sitting on the line a very long time. Potatoes were cold n hardened on the outside. Asked for a side of ketchup that I didn't get until halfway through my meal. Our waitress was just beyond rude and unpleasant. Then while leaving after we paid n tipped the front desk asked how our meal was and we replied horrible. They went and got the manager and greater us with we are doing a really bad job today and since you have already paid I cannot comp your meal and gave us a gift card. I have been here before but only sat at the bar never dined. I am not sure I will dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Disappointing considering that it was re ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Disappointing considering that it was restaurant week and they were running out of the specials and desserts. They substituted a 6 oz strip steak for a 6 oz filet. Not a comparable piece of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We enjoyed our dinner and experience at ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed our dinner and experience at Seasons 52. It was restaurant week so had amazing food for low cost, but would have paid regular prices. I was a bit disappointed to find that my 4 week previous reservations sat us in the bar, but the table was lovely and if it had not been so busy would have been a great spot.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always excellent. I've never been disap ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Always excellent. I've never been disappointed. Even with restaurant week the service was great. They certainly planned for it. Several people delivered food to us and knew exactly who ordered what dish. I highly recommend Seasons 52 !!

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait about 10 minutes (no prob ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

We had to wait about 10 minutes (no problem) and the hostess updated us regularly. Friendly server, delicious food and nice atmosphere. I really like this restaurant every time I visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's amazing how much impact a genuinely ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

It's amazing how much impact a genuinely surly server can have on what would otherwise be a delightful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Great ambiance. Location is the best be ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambiance. Location is the best being on the Plaza. Server was outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, the food and service at Seaso ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, the food and service at Seasons 52 was outstanding. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, , Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

paul, our waiter was fantastic. he was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

paul, our waiter was fantastic. he was fun, engaging and on-point. all wait staff should have him as an example.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our meal was great! The atmosphere is v ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Our meal was great! The atmosphere is very nice and we found a wine off the wine list we loved! We will be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was wonderful, everyone from the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was wonderful, everyone from the bartender, manager, to our server! The food was delicious, we dined during Restaurant Week but also ordered off the menu. Starting with the flatbreads, to entrees & cute dessert shooters, everything was beautifully presented ! Great night!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service is always great. We ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service is always great. We went for restaurant week and the course selection was on par. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. It was packed and too lo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious food. It was packed and too loud, but I think that was because it was the end of restaurant week. The food and service were wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Good meal. Salmon was delicious. Most of ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Good meal. Salmon was delicious. Most of us had the Restaurant week menu. It's a phenomenal value at Seasons 52. You get an extra course compared to other restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We enjoyed the fabulous 4 course dinners ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed the fabulous 4 course dinners for restaurant week. The service was top-notch and they even accommodated our last-minute change from 2 people to 3 people in our party. We will definitely be back again!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and our waiter couldn't have been better! He was really superb, African American man.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met friends for lunch. Happened to be du ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Met friends for lunch. Happened to be during restaurant week. I ordered from special menu for the week; friends ordered from regular menu. We waited long periods of time for waitress. Upon receiving order, I was told that the side dish that I ordered was out. They also forgot my dessert that wasn't included in meal. I have been here once before, and really enjoyed it. It seemed as though they were short-staffed and not quite prepared for volume of diners.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Healthy, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

First time at Season's 52 for our group ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

First time at Season's 52 for our group of 4. Also our first participation in Restaurant Week. The pork tenderloin and cedar plank salmon were cooked to perfection. Looking forward to trying their brunch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our first visit, which was for r ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed our first visit, which was for restaurant week. It had a great atmosphere and the noise level was wonderful -we could actually talk and hear each other. The garlic chicken pesto flatbread was fantastic! The salad was wilted, veggies were not great, but the salmon and the filet mignon were both excellent. Would definitely recommend for Happy Hour with tapas, but not sure about dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

this is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

this is one of our favorite restaurants. It is always outstanding from the service to the food to the last detail. Highly recommend it to anyone for an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and the drinks were wo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good and the drinks were wonderful. The bartender was very friendly. The only drawback was reservations. We arrived early and went to the bar. If I had not gone out around our reservation time we would have been missed. They were seating walk-ins before reservations. When I told them they seated us then.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you go for lunch you might want to co ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

If you go for lunch you might want to consider another restaurant that doesn't take an hour and a half. Such a disappointment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

This was my first time there. I like tr ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first time there. I like trying new places. This is definitely one I want to go back to again. I have been telling all my friends about this place and posted on FB how much I liked the food and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great dinner with awesome service. Had ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner with awesome service. Had a business dinner with customers and will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I work in the restaurant industry and am ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

I work in the restaurant industry and am a hard person to please. I had never been to Seasons 52 until today. It is very hard for me to give a great overall reviews anywhere. This place is on point from service, food, and atmosphere. I enjoyed every aspect of this restaurant. Good job guys and gals from the front of house to the back of house. I would recommend this place to anyone who has never been here. Definitely coming back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit to this restaurant. Usually ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

First visit to this restaurant. Usually a little pricey for us, but restaurant week made it more affordable. We were seated promptly. Server was terrific. Food and cocktail was wonderful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, healthy and low calorie menu. Cou ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great, healthy and low calorie menu. Could be considered slightly pricey for some, but well worth it for a date night. Fresh options with calories listed for those mindful of that.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

There were 7 of us ladies that were ther ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

There were 7 of us ladies that were there for lunch, specifically for Restaurant Week. Only one of our group had been there before. Our server, Brian was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The food was excellent. The way the desserts were offered was inventive and enjoyable. Our experience was very positive. I'm certain you gained some new patrons!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Katie was great. She took care of us and ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Katie was great. She took care of us and made us feel welcomed! Looking forward to going there more often.

Tags: Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had reservations, and we were seated in ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Had reservations, and we were seated in the bar. Service was not very good. Very minimal interaction, and effort to make this a good experience. Food was fine, but disappointed by experience. First and last time to visit this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Everything about our visit was fantastic ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Everything about our visit was fantastic. Our server Jessica was knowledgeable and very personable. The meal was outstanding and the portions were perfect. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, , Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten several times at seasons ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We have eaten several times at seasons 52, have always had very good food and very good service. today it was just fair. The food was flat and the service was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

We went for restaurant week. The food wa ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We went for restaurant week. The food was delicious and a great deal. We have been on other occasions. This restaurant has been consistent with good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Restaurant Week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week Hit As always the food a ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Restaurant Week Hit

As always the food and service was great. Even though this was a restaurant week menu, unlike some other restaurants, the portions were full portions and the food was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Season's 52 has one of the best filet mi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Season's 52 has one of the best filet mignon's I've ever had. Everyone I've taken there agrees!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for restaurant week and will defini ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went for restaurant week and will definitely go back. Always special when manager stops to chat. Shrimp and grits were amazing and loved the mini dessert options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

1st time dining at Sea52, and couldn't h ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

1st time dining at Sea52, and couldn't have been more happier with our experience. Loved the food! Our steaks were cooked to perfection. Our waiter was awesome. He was friendly and very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & great service. Made a reser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food & great service. Made a reservation & the waitress acknowledged us as the "_ party" which was refreshing. Food came out quickly. We went on a date for restaurant week 2017.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.