About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings, like traditional herb stuffing and Yukon mashed potatoes. And finish your experience with a Pumpkin Pie Mini Indulgence, or two. Now accepting reservations.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Seasonal (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Casual (27)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Cozy (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Organic (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tapas (4)
Vegan (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We had an excellent dinner. We were a party of 5 and they addressed us by our name. Huge points for that! The food was fantastic and the service phenomenal! We had Joe help us out and he was so personable and knowledgeable. Just a wonderful night all the way around. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Upon discovering that it was our anniversary they gave us an anniversary card. Everyone made sure to tell us happy anniversary. The scallops were phenomenal! Our waitress treated us to two glasses of celebratory champagne and a free dessert (this was included inside the card we received). We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and plan to come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

This restaurant is always a special treat! Great food and great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Overall our experience was great. We had reservations for 7:45 but we were not seated till 8:05. We checked in at 7:30. My husband had to return to the front desk and to ask when we would be seated. Her response was "I can seat you now." We told them we would be having a drink in the bar while we waited. Im not sure why they didn't come and get us to be seated. It almost felt that if we didn't ask we would not have been seated.
Food was great and Paige,our waitress, was very attentive to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Outstanding service from our server who was friendly and efficient

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The seevice was wonderful! They were attentive and very informative. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were there to celebrate a retirement. Our food was wonderful as expected. Only true disappointment was at the end of our evening. Once our server brought us our check and we signed our credit card slip, she was no where to be found. We would have loved a refill on our coffee. We asked 3 different servers (including our original server) for more coffee and eventually did get some lukewarm coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great menu. We both ordered the lamb shank and the portion size was very large and it was very tender. The sea scallops were also very good. Everything about our meal was perfect. Loved the small desserts, perfect size. We normally never order desserts since at most places they tend to be to large.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Would be a four star experience if the noise level weren't so high.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I ordered the bbq chicken salad. I found it to be bland. The chicken was stringy. It was disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2017

For years Seasons 52 at the town center was consistently Delish. No idea what's going on but the last few times have been hit or miss, with more miss. I got my usual chicken. I ask for it crispy. Usually the skin is crisp and the inside moist. Today it was so dry I could barely cut or chew it. My vegetables came out room temp. Not apologies from management or compensation for the fact I wasn't even able to eat my food because I had to box it and run to get my daughter. Hoping next visit is a hit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Disappointing overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 20, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 14th wedding anniversary here and it was great. We are a healthy conscious couple we found the meals here to be healthy and of great value to us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was a really good Experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food and wine list! Our server Tessa was wonderful! Knowledgeable about menu and wine. So glad the piano is gone!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 29, 2017

There were a few little hiccups... our server appeared to be new but did his very best to keep us happy:) My husband did feel that his handheld had next to no meat this time, he had the short rib

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

First time for brunch and it was absolutely worth it. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed a nice family dinner at Seasons 52. Our server Mark was great and the food was well prepared and arrived at the appropriate times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were able to get accommodations for the exact time we needed. I received a friendly call giving me a chance to update my number of guests. The waiter was very courteous to wait till all our guests arrived before telling us of the specials for the evening. He was friendly in conversation and provided excellent service. The food was delicious. It was a very pleasant experience for the money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Your restaurant was GREAT!! we loved the atmosphere, the food and wine were EXCELLENT!
We will be back very soon Our waitress SUMMER was OUTSTANDING! We recommend her for service...
John H

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Overall, a great experience, again. Perfect restaurant for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

One if my Jacksonville favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food was excellent as usual and our server, Mark, helped make lunch a great experience for the 4 of us at our business lunch. So great to find a superior luncheon place where one can actually hear the person across the table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always consistently excellent. Like to go off hours , so it isn't so busy.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Bar Seating, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was a little better than fine, the service was great, the price was a little on the high side for the amount of food you get, If the food was better I would not mind the price, Not really complaining, but would not go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Portion size has increased, which is good. Tomato & burrata board was a disappointment.... Cheese and prosciutto had no detectable flavor or was completely overwhelmed by rest of the salad. Entrees were tasty, but barely above room temperature. Drink service was slow, though we were in a high traffic area for servers. Overall, I expected more for a $130 +tip check.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The waiter could have cared less to serve us....I had to ask twice for water...it took forever to bring us anything. Never asked if we wanted more to drink...Our grossly mediocre meal was constantly interrupted by, what we could only assume was, an off duty employee sporting his disheveled man-bun blasting annoying videos from his cell phone, at an annoyingly unreasonable volume. Even the wine was unable to summon the romance back to our meal. Good thing Cooper's Hawk is across the street.
The grilled artichoke was good though.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

While the food is pretty good, it's a bit on the pricey side for the small portions they serve. Good ambiance however, and always a good place to go for a romantic dinner. Lots of healthy and vegetarian/vegan options as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

we got in at 8pm.....food was cold, and reheated.....wild alaska salmon,cold and risotto cold....
usually go there once a week, as i live next door.....Not anymore.....

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Always an excellent choice for business luncheons. Quiet, classy and professional staff.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Restaurant was out of two menu items at a relatively early time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were seated promptly and our request for booth was honored. The waitress was very nice and made suggestions from the menu. We started with the lobster flatbread, which is our favorite and a glass of Chardonnay. My husband and I split the spinach salad, which has raspberry and almonds and a very light dressing. The kitchen was running slow, so the waitress didn't want us sitting around waiting for food and offered us each a cup of soup.My husband enjoyed the corn chowder and I saved my appetite for the entree. My husband ordered the sea bass. The fish was cooked to perfection and served with the black rice which is my favorite. I ordered the tuna steak, which is also served with the black rice and slaw over the tuna. The tuna was delicious, but the sea bass is the best fish entree. For dessert we had the cherry creme brulee and my husband had the pecan pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We don't live near a Seasons 52, so anytime we're near one, we are sure to go! Couldn't love them more!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a very pleasant evening, the food and wine were good, waiter (Jeremy) was attentive, knowledgeable re the wine and food menus.
Requested to be seated in a booth away from too much noise, one of our party has difficulty hearing when there is too much background noise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great Choice! Had to make last minute reservations for a party of 10 and Open Table saved the day but Seasons 52 knocked it out of the park!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fun, Spicy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

we had our anniversary dinner, i heard some people told me the food is good, but our food was so tasteless, vegies was not seasoned as well as meat, my husband ordered fille mignog he ordered medium rare but they gave him rare. we won't back there

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.