About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (48)
Creative Cuisine (44)
See All
Romantic (42)
Healthy (41)
Seasonal (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Casual (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Cozy (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Fireplace (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Organic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (10)
Fun (10)
Private Room (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
People Watching (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Tapas (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Music (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was fantastic, but the real star of the show was our server, Natasha! From the moment she first greeted us at the table until we said our goodbyes at the front door, she guided us through the evening as if we were her only guests. She anticipated our every need but was never intrusive. She was personable and enhanced our celebration dinner beyond our expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

I enjoy eating at Season's 52. The food and service is always excellent. My only complaint is the noise level is extremely high. I always ask to be seated in the back room as the noise level is somewhat lower. However it is still very difficult to have a conversation at your table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

They finally stopped the piano/singer in the bar area and that was a very welcome change. Now the booths in the bar area are cozy, quiet and comfortable. We will now request this area over the general dining area.

The food is consistently good and the menu offers interesting options. However, in my opinion, the bartender does not understand the wines offered.

Season's 52 remains one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service, excellent food. Nicely portioned, lets diners try appetizers and desserts without leaving feeling stuffed. To us that is value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I love Seasons 52! Always a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Vegan, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wife's Birthday

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, Healthy, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent experience! My husband and I really enjoyed our date night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Two different seafood dinners were over cooked and dried out

Manager attended to it but brushed off the issue

Dinner was served a long time after we had finished appetizers and salads

All six of us have had dinner at this restaurant and other seasons 52 and we all felt this was very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Reservation was pointless. I understand it was Valentines evening but don't overbook. Reservation was at 9pm (after the dinner rush) but by 9:40 I left to go home since I waited for 40 minutes for a table and was still "next on the list, we are finishing up our 8:30 reservations and will seat the 9's. Well by then it would be 10. Waste of time. So I left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Let me start off by saying this night started off very badly. We arrived 20 minutes prior to our reservation at 9 o'clock for Valentine's Day only to find out the management had massively overbooked each seating. I booked a 9 o'clock reservation because my wife is a nurse and works until 7 PM or later. I didn't book anything later because she also has to be up early in the morning. When we arrived they tried to tell us they were 20 minutes behind but at 9 o'clock I overheard the host telling another customer that he was 10 tables behind for his 815 reservation. The manager told me they were catching up and my reservation would only 20 minutes latebut we weren't until about 50 minutes after our reservation time. As they were seating I noticed there was a booth open, and asked to be seated there. I was told that was not possible and we had to sit at a regular table. For appetizers we ordered the lobster flatbread and duck lollipops. The sauce on the duck was so overpowering that you could not even taste the duck. We might as well have been eating hot wings. The lobster flat bread was good though. My wife ordered the scallops and I ordered the lamb shank which were both decent. The night was ruined by bad management policies of way overbooking and you could tell everybody around us we're extraordinarily unhappy with waiting more than an hour after their reservations.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The wait was long but it was Valentine's Day. The staff was super friendly. Funny our waitress was awesome friendly and a pleasant attitude. Was able to give advice on the food and different choices

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was awesome like always and the service is great, but I'm sure most everyone will be posting tonight or tomorrow about the wait we had to endure. With a reservation at 8:30 for a standard seat we walk in to be told we would have to wait an extra hour. It was crazy to think that people who call days ago would not be seated for so long. No one should have to wait that long with a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our reservation was not honored for the time we booked. Delay for more than one hour to be seated was frustrating and spoiled our evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and our waiter Benni was great. We have been here a few times before and figured it'd be great for a nice date night except for having to wait an HOUR for the reservation I made the week before. Granted it was Valentine's Day and we weren't looking to go to an extremely fancy restaurant but if someone makes a reservation they should be seated somewhere around that time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Seating for reservation was late, but the manager recovered our confidence.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went on Valentines Day, had a reservation for 645 pm and made it to the table at 740pm! Needless to say I was extremely unhappy . One of the mangers came over and apologized profusely for the long dealy and accepted full responsibility which made us feel better. The food was good but not great, they did offer us complimentary desserts. Everything considered Season 52 is worth another trip.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A lot of people there, long wait for reservation, overall good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We waited 40 minutes to be seated on Valentine's Day, after arriving on time for our reservation. Then waited another 40+ minutes for our appetizers to come. Our waitress just disappeared for part of it. We almost just walked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful experience on Valentine's Day...even after we arrived late for our reservation due to traffic. Everyone was wonderful & we always love the food...especially shot glass desserts!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had the filet and my wife had her favorite, scallops! Everything was done perfectly.

I am particular about what I eat and they were very helpful in suggesting what changes were available. The Chorizo and Kale soup was outstanding as well!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What a fantastic experience as always. We took the the parents out to eat for a great Valentine's dinner! We love Seasons 52. We have never had a bad meal or bad service. Tonight, Mark remembered us from a previous evening. That makes us feel special! Great service as always. Food is fantastic. And with a seasonal menu there is always something to try! Great evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always have had great service, very good food choices, seasonal appeal and reasonable prices for a nice dinner and evening out, especially for any type occassion. Casual and formal combined. Good ambiance

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Cozy, Casual, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The staff was excellent and the food was exquisite. This may be the best meal I have had in years.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great time. The food and service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. Our waiter, Mark, was great. We never had to ask for anything yet he did not hover. Liked that he made sure there was a bit of time between salad and entree. This has been our experience there almost every time.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Seasons 52 Manager and Chef made our 30th Wedding Anniversary special with a complimentary champagne toast and small plate. Our server Ali was very knowledgeable with the menu items. Ali could have done better at keeping our water/soda glasses filled. Overall, we were pleased and we recommend Seasons 52 for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Natasha is an amazing server! The food was 10/10. My steak was cooked perfectly, and we had an amazing dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Fun, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dining experience. Main dish (filet) was good not great. The deserts were fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good food and service. A great date night with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We usually love Seasons 52, the food and the service have always been wonderful. We brought our family here for a special occasion but this particular experience was terrible. Our service took forever, the server forget half my husbands order, and our steaks were all over cooked per our requests. Very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food, service and value were outstanding. The special menu for Valentine's day was great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was perfect. Very good service Natasha was our server and did a good job with everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Ran 30+ minutes behind reservation times for many. We had tickets to a show and the lost time didn't allow for a full meal. Seating was right off kitchen so we could prominently hear every item coming off the line. Reality was too many reservations were accepted which impacted everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and drinks. Had to wait past reservation time for a table. Overall great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Dined at Seasons 52 many times. Always good food! Flatbreads are fantastic and I always look forward to the shot glass deserts! Just the right size after a big meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Been here many times and keep coming back. Menu changes several times a year and specials change somewhat more often. Everything has always been fresh in our experience- even simple salad greens often stand out. We usually eat here for lunch but this time was dinner. In general service and food have both been good to very good over the years. Reservations are a good idea for dinner during prime times, less so fo lunch.

Tags: Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent service and good variety on menu. Lots of interesting flavors . Portions are good size that allows you to have appetizers and main meal without being stuffed. Mini desserts are perfect size to have a treat

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The restaurant was extremely busy. We had to wait quite awhile before our dinner arrived. One of the chef's came out and apologized for the long wait and said dessert would be on the house. The food was a little bland but good overall and the presentation was very nice. We will consider dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Meal was excellent, wine great, service could have been a bit better.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As usual great service and ambiance. The food I ordered was a Paelle, new dish option. Good assortment of sea food and cooked rice with chorizo. Unfortunately it was prepared completely different from the traditional way, more of a precook microwave dish. The seafood is nor mixed with the rice , just placed on top and around the rice, so the seafood does not cooks mixed with the rice which doesn't give the paella its unique flavor. Lesson learned never again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Jay was a great server! Hard to believe the cheese fondue was only 3 tablespoons...

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Awesome experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Season's 52 has delivered again, on fresh, creative seasonal menu that will stand out above most restaurants. Daily chef inspired specials are plentiful, with a "Good Value" pairing wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times. After being seated, we only saw our waiter for a brief minute and then he disappeared for at least 15 minutes. We saw him setting up a private room, but never looked over to us. We asked the Host to get him. He found him in the kitchen and said he would be right out. The waiter came out and once again went to the private room with napkins and glanced over at me as he did so. I figured he would drop the napkins and come over. Still nothing. We packed up and left. His and Seasons 52 loss. We walked over to the Capital Grill where we were treated properly and had a lovely dinner. Very sad that one of our favorite places treated us like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We waited about 15 minutes past our scheduled reservation time, but the restaurant was very busy. The server recommended a few different items and we tried some of them. Lobster flat bread pizza was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Mark was our waiter and he was amazing and professional! Food was delicious I had scallops and my husband had steak! Our meals were perfectly cooked. The shrimp crab and mushroom appetizer was hot and delicious! The petite dessert and coffee finished the meal off nicely. We did not spend a fortune either. This is one of our go to places when we are in Jacksonville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The portion sizes are a bit smaller than many other restaurants and the prices were a little higher. But the menu is inventive and we really enjoyed our meals.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Thanks for making our birthday celebration a great one!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.