About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville
Steak, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Tandoori-Style Grilled Chicken Skewers Tropical Chutney, Cucumber Raita
Warm Spinach Salad
Dessert
Roasted Chicken
Shrimp Cavatappi (Pasta)
Double Espresso
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli
Hummus
Kalymnos Greek Salad
Blueberries With Lemon Curd
Shrimp Cavatappi Pasta
Warm Roasted Olives
Blackened Mahi Mahi Soft Taco
grilled chicken ceasar sandwich
Scallops
Grilled Chicken Caprese W/ Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, Basil Pesto
Wine
Grilled Flatbread
Grilled Grouper Curry
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Grilled Scallops
Rainbow Trout
Sushi-Grade Ahi Tuna Seared Rare
Chicken Strip Kids Plate
Organic Arugula Salad
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Filet Mignon
Mini Indulgences
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Grains Of Life Vegetarian Tasting Platter
Scallop and Shrimp Ceviche
Caesar Salad
Portabello Mushroom Flatbread
Edamame With Green Tea Sea Salt
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Peanut Butter And Chocolate Mousse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

fit for foodies (109)
special occasion (95)
good for groups (80)
See All
romantic (55)
great for lunch (49)
notable wine list (48)
vibrant bar scene (45)
neighborhood gem (36)
hot spot (29)
great for brunch (16)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2326 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can always get a good meal at Season ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

You can always get a good meal at Season 52. A nice place to enjoy dinner or lunch with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Season's 52

Dined 4 days ago

Love Season's 52

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummmmmmmmmmmmm love the pompano and the ...

Dined 6 days ago

Yummmmmmmmmmmmm love the pompano and the salad. Great service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Very busy which did effect the service. ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Very busy which did effect the service. Dessert was not offered. B

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Tessa took excellent care of us. Food wa ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Tessa took excellent care of us. Food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was awesome! It was my mot ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! It was my mother-in-laws 92nd birthday. We were accommodated with a nice booth and treated very well. The food was great as usual.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining and service.

Dined on June 17, 2016

Wonderful dining and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy our dinners at Seasons 52. ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Always enjoy our dinners at Seasons 52. Great food, staff and ambiance. Keep up the good work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Recently had a girls night dinner here a ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Recently had a girls night dinner here and we loved the wine and food list. The dessert was perhaps the best part!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for lunch or dinner. Great bar me ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great for lunch or dinner. Great bar menu for happy hour small plates. Desserts in small glasses are amazing. Just enough for any sweet tooth. We go back again and again!

food3
ambience5
service5

Way too overpriced for a lunch menu ($30 ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Way too overpriced for a lunch menu ($30 entrees), and the portion was still a lunch portion. My husband had the $30 salmon and a bowl of chili and was satiated, while I had the flatbread/soup combo and had to eat again an hour later (I am a thin person who does not have a large appetite, so this was a first for me). I'd have to say that Seasons 52 is decent for dinner, but not worth it for lunch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere and service. The me ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. The menu was great, and desserts are always irresistible.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I hadn't been in a while and thoroughly ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I hadn't been in a while and thoroughly enjoyed my meal. I also found a new wine that I enjoyed very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Healthy and delicious food, great martin ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Healthy and delicious food, great martinis, and scrumptious mini desserts. And reasonable calorie count!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

The suggestion to get the warm tomato an ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

The suggestion to get the warm tomato and mozzarella app over the hummus was right on! And the Chilean Sea Bass in Asian glaze was the best I have EVER had...and I am quite the foodie. Quite impressed.

food5
ambience5
service5

The establishment is stellar from manage ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The establishment is stellar from management to the food. Always look forward to any reason to dine there. Always enjoy the piano bar and great food !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pianist was amazing and the lighting ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The pianist was amazing and the lighting created a romantic ambiance for our special occasion. Our server was phenomenal and they treated us to free dessert because it was our anniversary! The food was incredible and I love that the menu changes with the seasons. I highly recommend Seasons 52!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Short Ribs

Dined on June 8, 2016

Short Ribs here are awesome. Paired with a good wine, this is a go to for us when we can find one.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Tremendous selection of delicious and he ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Tremendous selection of delicious and healthy dishes! Attentive but not intrusive service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on June 7, 2016

Seasons52 never disappoints. The service is exceptional, and the food is always superb. We had the wild salmon--and it was well worth the price. If you go, I'd recommend you try the chief's specials. They are always innovative and delicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our family celebrated a 70th birthday, a ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our family celebrated a 70th birthday, a 39th birthday, and my husband and I also chose this place to make a big surprise announcement about our pregnancy. Our server, Christopher W. did an excellent job with attentive service, took great photos to capture all of the celebrations, always made sure our drinks were filled, and even provided our table with complimentary desserts. Chris really went above and beyond our expectations to make sure that our family had such a pleasant dining experience. Thank you to Chris and the wonderful Seasons 52 staff for the excellent service. Please continue to keep up the great quality of the food and service!

food4
ambience5
service5

Great experience, great food!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great experience, great food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is great.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food is great.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive

Dined on June 3, 2016

The service was excellent. The food was very good but not excellent. When I charged in excess of $30 for a meal I would like to see a better quality food. As usual small things make a huge difference. I finished my meal with a desert and espresso. The desert was very good. I do like small deserts that the restaurant is serving. Coffee is entirely different story. So one shot espresso is $3. OK I am willing to pay that for a good espresso. What I got was anything but good. No crema, too much acidity. Do not get me wrong. It is a very good restaurant but it is getting more expensive but the quality of the food stays the same if not getting worse. I will probably come back but not very soon.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good dinner experience

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

We had kale salad,hummus and flatbread for our appetizers which were all very good. The rainbow trout and Alaskan salmon entrees were delicious. Our server was attentive to all our needs.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Extraordinary place to have a dinner tal ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Extraordinary place to have a dinner talk event. The best staff, professional, stealth and efficient. We will come back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Seasons 52 never fails to impress. The food was prepared perfectly and the waitress was attentive to our every need. This is a great restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food great service ANC good wi ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent food great service ANC good wine selections. Perfect

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We started with the Crab Cake appetizer, ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We started with the Crab Cake appetizer, I ordered the Short Rib entree and my fiancé had the Shrimp and Grits, all were were pretty amazing!!! She wanted dessert so the minis were the perfect ending after enjoying such a great meal!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband loved his and my food. I felt ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

My husband loved his and my food. I felt my lobster pasta entree was a little bland.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

While food took much longer than expecte ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

While food took much longer than expected, the waiter kept us informed and updated. Management provided free desert to make up for the wait. Well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

I enjoyed the food but could have been a ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

I enjoyed the food but could have been a little more

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very busy evening at Seasons wi ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

It was a very busy evening at Seasons with many graduation groups and a huge Prom group but our server Natasha was as calm and collected as she could be. I was very impressed, she remained smiling the entire time. We both had the Halibut and it was perfect . I would ask for Natasha again with no hesitation. Good as always.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We were running late as graduation cerem ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We were running late as graduation ceremony went longer than expected. The staff was very accommodating and were awaiting our arrival. They seated us in a private room creating a great atmosphere for the celebration dinner. The service was impeccable, the food was excellent as always and it was overall great experience for all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for all occasions

Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent service, quality food, & nice presentation. Always a good experience, never disappointed. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2

Had a wonderful meal, I had Halibut and ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had a wonderful meal, I had Halibut and my wife had Cedar plank Salmon, both were fantastic. When the server came to get our drink order we see many wines by the glass or bottle we ask for a tasting of a wine which was granted and we liked it so I said well take a bottle I thought it was strange she left the bottle she gave us the tasting with? When we received the bill I noticed a charge for the bottle and a charge for a glass of wine. When I asked about the glass charge she said she forgot to take it off and it was policy to charge for a glass in order to give a tasting. To bad she suffers on the tip side for that!

food5
ambience5
service4

Sat in the bar area next to the piano. L ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Sat in the bar area next to the piano. Love the live music! Food was perfect as usual! Service was a little slow getting our drinks out.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We arrived a little early so we sat at t ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We arrived a little early so we sat at the bar till our table was ready. The bar tender was very friendly and attentive. When our reservation time came up we had to go up to the host to remind him we were still waiting for our table. He was busy and didn't seem to organized. He quickly brushed us aside with "yes your next" and just left us standing there. Around 5 minutes later they showed us our table. After that the service was good. Food is a bit over priced and was missing the WOW factor. Won't be going back and won't be recommending.

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Beautiful place, and the food and wine w ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Beautiful place, and the food and wine were superb. Service however was not up to par. The server rarely checked on us. When the food arrived it was not the right order, and even after that was corrected one of our guests did not get their entrée. In fact the servers had completely forgotten about her meal. This was corrected with very little apology, as if a napkin and not a member of our group was overlooked. You visit a restaurant for good food and good company and both were fantastic and in a very well decorated restaurant, so overall great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and friendly service

Dined on May 10, 2016

We dined on a Tuesday and it was packed, which says a lot about SEasons 52. This is part of a chain, we have also dined several times at the Sarasota location. Each location feels like it is the only one, the menus vary with the seasons and one should always check the right hand side for seasonal specials. My wife had a beet salad, wonderful, I had the tuna tartar because I cannot resist it having had it a few times before. Barb had the sea bass special and loved it, I had the trout which is a regular item, also great value. Service was perfect on a busy night, got to taste wines before selecting. We allowed our server to bring the desert cups, bad mistake, could not resist. All in all good value, always highly dependable.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.