About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. On Mom's special day, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us on Sunday, May 14th for brunch from 10-1pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (56)
Seasonal (54)
See All
Healthy (48)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Great for Lunch (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Casual (23)
Cozy (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Private Room (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Organic (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Fun (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Fireplace (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
People Watching (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Authentic (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Family Style (7)
Vegan (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Live Music (5)
Tapas (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2773 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

My girlfriend and I, along with her one year old twins dined in today. Everyone was patient with the the babies, including our young server. The food was the best ever. We both had the chicken as usual and it was perfectly cooked

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Was there on a Saturday evening (4/22) & it was extremely crowded. Luckily, I had reservations & although I asked for a booth in the bar area (which ended up being full), we rec'd a booth in the dining area & were seated immediately upon arrival (which I was thankful for). It was prom night for a local high school w/lots of evening dresses & tuxes. Quite noisy

Caitlin was our server & was extremely professional & courteous. We ordered pretty quickly (no appetizers). Entrees took an exceptionally long time coming to our table (about 25-30 minutes). Food was delicious & presentation was stunning. Shortly after we had begun eating, the manager came to our table & asked how everything tasted. He then apologized for the longer than usual wait for our food (but did not give any reason) & I was appreciative of him taking the time to let us know that our wait did not go unnoticed.

We had dined there previously on several occasions but admit it was a long time since our last visit (Easter 2015). It was a pleasant dining experience & portions were plentiful. We enjoyed our meals & will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Cassandra took great care of us. The manager was very attentive to my husbands gluten sensitivity. Overall this is a great place with creative, fresh food with clean flavors.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

It is great! The food is always delicious. We took our grandchildren and they loved it! Very kid friendly!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

We eat here often. We love that they change the menu each season. But also have a weekly menu that changes. They know what we like and more importantly don't like. We do not like cilantro and we don't have to say we don't because it's in our "file" with them.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food was great and the service was excellent. Only negative was that we were seated in the bar and not the dining room - there were open tables there too...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have dined at Seasons 52 many times and find each experience being awesome

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food Variation & Quality is always excellent. Great wine list and cocktails.
The Serving staff is very friendly and efficient.
Simply a great place to have either Lunch, Brunch or Dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was excellent as always. However - it was not at all crowded, yet it took forever to get our food. We will go back, but only when not in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Lovely lunch on a Saturday afternoon! Both of us enjoyed the blackened mahi-mahi tacos. Our favorite spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. Our servery Lauren was extremely knowledgeable and attentive. The staff gave my fiance a card and treated him to dessert. The food was excellent and I had many vegetarian options. The lamb my fiance ordered was a bit overcooked and needed more sauce but he enjoyed it! Great wine, great atmosphere and superb service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Seasons 52 insistently produces outstanding meals at reasonable prices. Even if you only have 30 minutes go and tell your server that you are in a bit of a rush. And they will be delivered with ample time to enjoy it and you'll be pleased without a doubt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Seasons 52 never disappoints. We always celebrate special days at Seasons. My husband had Halibut and I had the filet. Both excellent. Mark our server met our every need. The convenience of Open Table makes restaurant reservations easy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Season's 52 excels again. This is one of the best go-to restaurants for dinner with a conversation which is hard to find these days.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday. I had some very picky people in my party and they were completely satisfied. Not a single complaint. That is a miracle with these two. lol

I'm sure they will want to come back for the next celebration

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and service were great as always. Only complaint is obnoxious drunken people at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

It had been almost two years since my last visit and because of the long absence I did not know they greatly increased the portion size (and price accordingly). That, however was not the real issue this time. There were four of us and each ordered a different entree. My scallops were perfectly done but the caramelized glaze was either too light or totally missing. One other entree was chicken with a raspberry & herb sauce. Unfortunately the chicken was over cooked and there was not enough sauce to make it moist. The other two entrees of shrimp & grits and pork loin were very good and nicely presented.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

First time and it was great!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Well done as always. This is a favorite place for our group to get together for birthdays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 3, 2017

This was an evening for quiet conversation among friends and Seasons 52 was the perfect spot. The service was attentive but not intrusive and the food was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Our food was delicious prepared perfectly and our waiter Joe did an exceptional job.
He was very personable and explained the menu and our choices very well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I've been to this Seasons 52 before and had better experiences. Overall, no reason not to go back, but food was just "meh" this time around. Lobster and mozzarella flatbread wasn't very inspiring and tuna special was underwhelming. Lively scene, good service and great drinks from the bar, though!

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The lamb was delicious, the rainbow trout was really well done. Ambience and overall service superb.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The waiter Brian was fantastic..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Joe is an amazing server!! Very knowledgeable! Food and wine are always a 10! Tanya the manager is also awesome! We love Seasons 52!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food outstanding but server is what really made the experience special!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was a 10. The chicken was crispy and delish. I had ample vegetables and enjoyed every bite. The service is always exceptional and our servers at Seasons are always great at accommodating our food sensitivities. Our server yesterday first said you were out of chicken!? Then seemed annoyed by my swapping out mash potatoes for vegetables. We added on to our order out of hunger and that remedy to annoy her. She eventually pulled it together. Overall it was great

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I love Seasons 52, and our dinner the other night was nothing short of special. I had noted on OpenTable that it was for a birthday. The server left a birthday card from the restaurant for my friend, and brought us tastes of champagne so we could do a toast and they took a picture of us and put each into a presentation card so we all had a copy. When none of the desserts were something my friend could have, they subbed a fruit cup freshly made. It was really just awesome and we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Seasons 52 has wonderful ambiance, food, and cocktails.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I had heard that the food is fresh, hence the name, but I also heard that the portions were small. The portions are not small, I even noticed so on other diner's plates. The wine list is wonderful and the extensive wine by the glass list allows you to enjoy a wine you may not normally. The ambience was perfect for talking with my guest. The waiter was attentive, even though at the time we were there, there was a medical emergency with another patron. The hostess moved our table upon request when we were first seated near the entrance. This was prior to the medical incident. I will definitely return.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was great as usual. Waitress was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Overall, everything was great. Quite pricey for lunch, but the food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We love S52. This lunch was made even more special by Nikki. She is a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Sat in back party room. Was warmer and definitely lacked decor of main room. Looked like they converted a storage room to increase seating space.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great place for my wife's birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was slow and inattentive. Fish came out overdone, and it was 10 minutes before our waiter came by. He had the dish redone, though by that time everyone else at the table had finished eating. The poor timing ruined what otherwise would have been a very positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent place for a non-weight-gaining business dinner. Exceptional food and service

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great dinner as always. We ordered Salmon, goat cheese and artichoke flatbread and trout. All were delicious. Salads and stuffed mushrooms very tasty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Private Room, Healthy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

food and drinks were perfect and we had a great time. we both loved it and can't wait to go again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.