About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Cream Of Aspsragus Soup
Housemade Bread & Butter Pickles
Stuffed Mushrooms
Crabcrake Appetizer
Lobster Blt Lettuce Wraps
Steak, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Tandoori-Style Grilled Chicken Skewers Tropical Chutney, Cucumber Raita
Roasted Chicken
Dessert
Warm Spinach Salad
Shrimp Cavatappi (Pasta)
Double Espresso
Blackened Mahi Mahi Soft Taco
Kalymnos Greek Salad
grilled chicken ceasar sandwich
Scallops
Grilled Chicken Caprese W/ Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, Basil Pesto
Mini Indulgences
Wine
Grilled Flatbread
Grilled Grouper Curry
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Shrimp Cavatappi Pasta
Hummus
Grilled Scallops
Sushi-Grade Ahi Tuna Seared Rare
Rainbow Trout
Blueberries With Lemon Curd
Chicken Strip Kids Plate
Filet Mignon
Organic Arugula Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad
Grains Of Life Vegetarian Tasting Platter
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Scallop and Shrimp Ceviche
Caesar Salad
Warm Roasted Olives
Portabello Mushroom Flatbread
Edamame With Green Tea Sea Salt
Butterscotch Budino
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Peanut Butter And Chocolate Mousse

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
Best Value
Jacksonville
1 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Fit for Foodies (76)
Special Occasion (73)
Good for Groups (53)
See All
Great for Lunch (44)
Romantic (40)
Notable Wine List (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Hot Spot (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for a Date (14)
Healthy (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Seasonal (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Business Meals (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Live Music (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As ever an outstanding place for a culin ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

As ever an outstanding place for a culinary respite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was impeccable. Food was just Ok ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was impeccable. Food was just Ok. My husband ordered the shrimp and grits and the portion was the size of an appetizer. I ordered the salmon salad and the salmon was a little fishy. not fresh. The other couples ordered mac and cheese and it just wasn't worth the money. The restaurant was very cold. every one in our party of 6 was uncomfortable. The server tried to resolve it. Again could not complain about the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

This was a revisit after a very bad prev ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was a revisit after a very bad previous experience. This time proved to be MUCH better. The service was very good, attentive but not intrusive or pushy. The food quality was excellent however the quantity of the grits with the shrimp & grits left me hungry. Others had flat breads, soups, salmon & salads and all were excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall, an excellent experience. Serv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall, an excellent experience. Service was great. We'll be back! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great evening out! Starting with the ho ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great evening out! Starting with the host/hostess desk and their effiency. We arrived early and went to the bar to wait for the remainder of our party. Upon their arrival they promptly notified us in the bar and seated us immediately. Our waitress was fabulous and all were extremely pleased with their dinners and drinks. The only change I would've made was the chicken flatbread appetizer . Rather bland and uninspired. Only other thing we didn't like was that with our reservations we were seated in a separate back room. Room was rather plain and drab compared to the rest of the restaurant . The plus side it was pretty quiet back there making easier conversation but we all missed the ambience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Loved that this restaurant participated ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Loved that this restaurant participated in the local Sip & Savor Restaurant Week in Jacksonville. There were great menu options to choose from at a fantastic price point. The food and service were both excellent during the busy lunch rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was great ! We had a wonderful ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Our meal was great ! We had a wonderful server too.

Definitely will go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did not appreciate the server, Ben, for ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Did not appreciate the server, Ben, for his lack-luster and a bit snide when we asked about beer. Ben said "I am not a beer connoisseur ." We said, "well,... could you please ask the bartender?" At that, he gave us a "... really??... ". And walked away.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We went for dinner. The flat breads were ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We went for dinner. The flat breads were delicious and they had one with lobster on it as their special. My filet was cooked perfectly. They have meals under 500 calories as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite restaurants in Jackso ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Jacksonville, especially on weeknights when Murray is playing piano. Our server, Karima, was attentive and friendly. Appetizer of shrimp and crab stuffed mushroom was excellent. I tried the swordfish, it was fair, a bit on the dry side. I won't order it again. My dining companion ordered quail, and raved about it. We each had a tasty mini-desert. I drank a couple of different canned IPAs, and finished the night with a glass of whiskey. I do wish they had draught beers. I will continue to be a patron, but now will always ask to sit in Karima's section!

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Always good service and excellent food.

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always good service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was not very good. 4 people all ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our food was not very good. 4 people all with different choices. Pork tasted 'gamey' - squash soup bland - scallops mushy. Green beans and onions very tasty. Asparagus not fresh. Brussel sprouts very undercooked. Risotto like glue. Dessert (one) quite good. Disappointing evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The only problem was the noise level, an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The only problem was the noise level, and it hard to talk or hear your guests But , I find this issue in most restaurants . I wish there were more dining places where you could visit and hear your company.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Season's 52 to celebrate my h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to Season's 52 to celebrate my husband's birthday. The selection of food in all parts of the menu were awesome. We had a couple of appetizers and split a main dish. It was the perfect amount of food. We love that the menu gets changed up every season too. It keeps things interesting. We even had enough room left for their bite sized delectable deserts. We love that you can get more than one tiny desert so as to satisfy all of your different desert needs! We will definitely be going back to Season's 52.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited at least 10 min at the bar to get ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Waited at least 10 min at the bar to get a drink but our table was ready before the bartender ever took our order. The waiter was great though and made our night enjoyable. Food was very good, drinks a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a reservation for 10 and without ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had a reservation for 10 and without requesting it, we were given a private dining area. Very cozy and comfortable and made for a great evening. Food and service were great, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't the waiters fault. Kitchen was ba ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wasn't the waiters fault. Kitchen was backed up and food took too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

My wife and I took a friend here for her ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My wife and I took a friend here for her birthday with my son and his girlfriend. Have dined here many,many times. However after raving about the place to my friend the service was uncharateristically slow, and there clearly was a lack of communication between the kitchen and wait staff. It took a long time to get apps and the manager cameover and said he would comp one of the apps.the same thing happened with entrees and some things we ordered werent available but didn't know that till we asked the waiter what happened to them. The food was still excellent but after I talked up the place the disorder from the kitchen/ wait staff was a disappointment

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We went for my husbands birthday. Wonder ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We went for my husbands birthday. Wonderful service and exceptional food. Try the baked figs with gorgonzola. Excellent. Portion could have been bigger though. Also, the desserts are just the right amount. A favorite restaurant of ours. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went here for my birthday lunch with t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I went here for my birthday lunch with the family recently, and it was a great experience. The staff was excellent, from the host to the actual waiting staff. We were seated right away, and the servers (one was training) were great - they did an awesome job at explaining the menu and any questions we had, as well as making sure our food and beverages were up to par. Loved the handmade drinks - I had the raspberry lemonade - and the food was delicious. I went with the Wood-fired flat iron steak (following the hummus duo with lavash app, and the lump crab, roasted shrimp and spinach stuffed mushroom app). Finished off my meal with the key lime pie and the mocha macchiato mini-indulgences. Look forward to coming back again, once the fall menu is introduced!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, staff, ambiance ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent food, service, staff, ambiance. You can never go wrong with Seasons 52!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was slow in spite of the restrau ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was slow in spite of the restraurt not being full. Food sat far too long under the heat lamp as was very dry when served

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Service was the best food was great..

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was the best food was great..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our regular server was off the night we ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our regular server was off the night we went and we had Bari. He was excellent . We love Natasha but he did a great job and was very friendly and helpful

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visit Season's 52 at least twice a mon ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I visit Season's 52 at least twice a month, and it's always fabulous. Cassandra was my server, and she was well trained and amiable, as always.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Romantic se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food and service. Romantic setting. Dessert to die for.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Chris was awesome.

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our server Chris was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Your staff was friendly and we changed f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Your staff was friendly and we changed from a group to just two due to traffic.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible and late. We were ther ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was terrible and late. We were there 45 minutes with an empty restaurant and no soup or salad yet. Another server had to take over and in the end he went above and beyond treating us like royalty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Never go again One of the worst restaur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Never go again

One of the worst restaurant

Very bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was great as usual but we had confi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was great as usual but we had confirmed a quiet area or "old chefs table" area as she called it. My parents are older and can't hear very well. Ended up in the back room which was quite loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great for a business dinner, good food, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great for a business dinner, good food, service and not too noisy or too quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two of us took advantage of the Flights ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Two of us took advantage of the Flights and Flatbreads and the other ordered wine from the Happy Hour Menu. We all split several appetizers (scallops, shrimp scampi, chicken skewers) in addition to the tomato and fig flatbreads). All was enjoyable (but not hot when served). And our server was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding menu too choose from. Our en ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding menu too choose from. Our entire party enjoyed the fresh ingredients that were used in our meals. I highly recommend Seasons 52 for date night or a get together with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This is a beautiful restaurant with a gr ...

vip
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant with a great ambiance. I love the piano bar. Its a fun place to go. The wine was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

One of our favorites when we are in JAX. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

One of our favorites when we are in JAX. Never disappoints.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is the perfect restaurant for ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Seasons 52 is the perfect restaurant for a business lunch or for any lunch for that matter. The environment is perfect and the food is delicious (and not very fattening either :-) )

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I made my reservation I made it kno ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

When I made my reservation I made it known it was my husband's 50th birthday. We arrived at 655 for 700 reservations. We were not seated until 25 minutes after our reservations and it was visibly obvious others without reservations were seated before us. We went to the desk to find out what was going on, and the manager apologized and gave us a free appetizer to make it right. But, the mood was already dampened. Food was good, but I will be reluctant to celebrate a special day or event there especially after they called me early the morning of my reservation and confirmed we were still coming. The reason for the delay was the person was new. Unexceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Food was bland and waiter was not attent ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was bland and waiter was not attentive. He was all over the place with regards to getting the order and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Generally healthy menu with seasonal spe ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Generally healthy menu with seasonal specials. Portions are medium sized and the food is tasty. Wait staff friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.