About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville
Steak, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Tandoori-Style Grilled Chicken Skewers Tropical Chutney, Cucumber Raita
Warm Spinach Salad
Dessert
Roasted Chicken
Shrimp Cavatappi (Pasta)
Double Espresso
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli
Hummus
Kalymnos Greek Salad
Blueberries With Lemon Curd
Shrimp Cavatappi Pasta
Warm Roasted Olives
Blackened Mahi Mahi Soft Taco
grilled chicken ceasar sandwich
Scallops
Grilled Chicken Caprese W/ Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, Basil Pesto
Wine
Grilled Flatbread
Grilled Grouper Curry
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Grilled Scallops
Rainbow Trout
Sushi-Grade Ahi Tuna Seared Rare
Chicken Strip Kids Plate
Organic Arugula Salad
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Filet Mignon
Mini Indulgences
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Grains Of Life Vegetarian Tasting Platter
Scallop and Shrimp Ceviche
Caesar Salad
Portabello Mushroom Flatbread
Edamame With Green Tea Sea Salt
Butterscotch Budino
Thanksgiving Plate
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Peanut Butter And Chocolate Mousse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville
1 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

fit for foodies (97)
special occasion (91)
good for groups (74)
See All
romantic (53)
great for lunch (49)
notable wine list (41)
vibrant bar scene (35)
neighborhood gem (31)
hot spot (26)
great for brunch (14)
kid-friendly (11)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Seasons changes their menu constantly to ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 2 days ago

Seasons changes their menu constantly to feature seasonal vegetables and meats. It's July as I write this and figs are in season at Seasons. Make sure to try them while they're still on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved it!! Very nice ambience

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Loved it!! Very nice ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. Food is excellent but p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Love this place. Food is excellent but portions are not overwhelming! Service is always at the ready but not bothersome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My date arrived earlier than me and enjo ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

My date arrived earlier than me and enjoyed a wonderful pianist, watched guests dance and a delicious appetizer. I worked until 10:05pm and I was much delayed.Seasons 52 was packed out and the booth reserved for us was in view of all the action. He placed his dinner order and he called to take mine. When it was apparent the kitchen might close, the waiter offered to place my order and keep it hot for me. I arrived famished. They unlocked the door, escorted me to my booth, my food was brought immediately and no one complained or rushed us out despite the timing. I enjoyed fresh tomato soup with the best Shrimp and Grits dinner in Jacksonville! The best part is that both of us were satisfied with the entire Seasons 52 dining experience and incredible professionalism. We are hooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great with the new summer selec ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great with the new summer selections. Our waiter, Thomas, was outstanding!

Desserts are a great small size so that you don't feel guilty!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food had no flavor. There was no sea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food had no flavor. There was no seasoning and it was bland at best. Way over priced for what it is. Totally paying for ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

All good except rather loud during crowd ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All good except rather loud during crowded dinner hours.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We love dinner in the bar listening to t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We love dinner in the bar listening to the piano player

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The real problem we had was being seated ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The real problem we had was being seated once we arrived. Our reservation was 7:30 and it was almost 8:10 when we finally sat down. I had to point out that a booth which we requested had become vacant and needed to be cleared. The manager did come over and apologize profusely. He comped our desserts. I'm a regular at Seasons 52 because of the calorie awareness policy. The menu changes according to the season and the wine list is excellent for a restaurant of this caliber. The food is always very well prepared and very healthy. I always recommend this upscale chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great service! Great food!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was busy for an early dinner, but as ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was busy for an early dinner, but as always the servers were efficient and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not much really to say they were really ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Not much really to say they were really backed up, our food was terribly late, they got the order wrong , and the food was overcooked, and it was a special occasion .

I was really surprised because I usually have great experience at seasons 52

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

We celebrated at Seasons 52 for our firs ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We celebrated at Seasons 52 for our first anniversary. From the moment we sat down, our waiter knew exactly what we were celebrating, and congratulated us. He was very attentive and gave great suggestions for wine and food. It was just how we wanted to celebrate, great job!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had looked forward to dining here again. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Had looked forward to dining here again....came for a special occasion. Disappointed with some of the food quality. Crab came from a can after we were told it was fresh and then not fresh but fresh out of a can.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always enjoy my dining experience at S52 ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always enjoy my dining experience at S52. One thing....the Flatbread with Asparagus and Proscuitto was not up to its usual quality. Otherwise, all was fine.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sea bass and plank salmon were superb. C ...

vip
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Sea bass and plank salmon were superb. Caprese less successful - tomatoes dry and not sweet with sparse balsamic. Server was outstanding. Mini-desserts provide just the right finish.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really nice, great staff so nice. Food w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Really nice, great staff so nice. Food was awesome we all had the salmon cedar plank

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and ambience was great, the service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food and ambience was great, the service was very lacking and slow for a lunch on a Sunday with few patrons. Waiter had to be asked for water multiple times and still kept "forgetting" it. Finally person that delivered our food was able to get us some water. Skipped dessert as it was taking too long. Gave waiter our gift card and credit card to pay for balance and he put the total tab on the credit card and kept the gift card. After talking with manager and getting a half hearted "we can use this as a teaching moment" apology we got the bill straightened out. This was not a good choice for our 45th anniversary lunch. Unfortunately, the poor service overshadowed the very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We loved Seasons 52. My wife had the Ala ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We loved Seasons 52. My wife had the Alaskan wild salmon and loved it. My caramelized scallops were terrific. Our server, Jason, was attentive, courteous and knowledgeable. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant, with great atmosph ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very nice restaurant, with great atmosphere, good (healthy) food and exceptional service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Requested a table away from the bar area ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Requested a table away from the bar area and noise as one of our party wears hearing aids and has trouble hearing conversion when when there is a lot of background noise. Arrived at Seasons 52 mentioned our earlier request but we were shown to a table right behind the 2 greeters and near the bar area. Requested to be moved, no apologie, waited then we were seated in an appropriate area. Thought that was end but the waiter wanted to know my last name and kept referring to me as miss in an unpleasant tone each time he addressed me the other three in the group picked up on it, we did not say anything as we did not want to spoil our evening but never less we felt it. Made to feel like we were being scolded for asking and explaining why we needed to be seated away from the noise.

The food was Seasons 52 usual good standard.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

this was our first time to Seasons 52. ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

this was our first time to Seasons 52. overall it was very good but for the price the portions are small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always excellent and with calorie-limite ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Always excellent and with calorie-limited menu no feeling of guilt

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You can always get a good meal at Season ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

You can always get a good meal at Season 52. A nice place to enjoy dinner or lunch with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FABULOUS meal and a fabulous time !!! Ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

FABULOUS meal and a fabulous time !!! Our favorite restaurant in Jacksonville. George is the BEST!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Season's 52

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Love Season's 52

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yummmmmmmmmmmmm love the pompano and the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Yummmmmmmmmmmmm love the pompano and the salad. Great service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very busy which did effect the service. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Very busy which did effect the service. Dessert was not offered. B

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Tessa took excellent care of us. Food wa ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Tessa took excellent care of us. Food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress was awesome! It was my mot ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! It was my mother-in-laws 92nd birthday. We were accommodated with a nice booth and treated very well. The food was great as usual.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful dining and service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Wonderful dining and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy our dinners at Seasons 52. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Always enjoy our dinners at Seasons 52. Great food, staff and ambiance. Keep up the good work.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recently had a girls night dinner here a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Recently had a girls night dinner here and we loved the wine and food list. The dessert was perhaps the best part!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great for lunch or dinner. Great bar me ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great for lunch or dinner. Great bar menu for happy hour small plates. Desserts in small glasses are amazing. Just enough for any sweet tooth. We go back again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too overpriced for a lunch menu ($30 ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Way too overpriced for a lunch menu ($30 entrees), and the portion was still a lunch portion. My husband had the $30 salmon and a bowl of chili and was satiated, while I had the flatbread/soup combo and had to eat again an hour later (I am a thin person who does not have a large appetite, so this was a first for me). I'd have to say that Seasons 52 is decent for dinner, but not worth it for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere and service. The me ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. The menu was great, and desserts are always irresistible.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hadn't been in a while and thoroughly ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I hadn't been in a while and thoroughly enjoyed my meal. I also found a new wine that I enjoyed very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Healthy and delicious food, great martin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Healthy and delicious food, great martinis, and scrumptious mini desserts. And reasonable calorie count!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The suggestion to get the warm tomato an ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The suggestion to get the warm tomato and mozzarella app over the hummus was right on! And the Chilean Sea Bass in Asian glaze was the best I have EVER had...and I am quite the foodie. Quite impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The establishment is stellar from manage ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The establishment is stellar from management to the food. Always look forward to any reason to dine there. Always enjoy the piano bar and great food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.