About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Healthy (29)
See All
Seasonal (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Casual (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (19)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fun (9)
Organic (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vegan (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tapas (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
2997 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

The moment we arrives the Hostess was super nice and they had on the system the note that i left that it was my aniversary with my girlfriend. Right away they take us to the table ( no waiting time at all) and with a gift (complementary dessert and champagne on the house) ...very impressed. Had an amazing time and my girlfriend super happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been going to seasons 52 ever since the first unit opened in Orlando over 20 some years ago. Every meal has always been fabulous. This meal was particularly fabulous because we found a starter with shrimp crab meat and mushrooms. Unbelievable. You simply can’t go wrong.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

My dog's 2d birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic meal with obviously fresh and beautifully prepared ingredients. Service was prompt and polite. Very happy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

We usually have good experiences at Seasons 52. Not the case this time, which was bad as we took new people there. There were only maybe 7 other tables with diners and yet it took about 45 min to get our food. We had to get to a holiday event so this made eating very rushed and dessert was out of the question. Was hoping for a relaxing dinner, especially for our guests, this wasn’t it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Food left something to be desired, waiter was amazing.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

From the second we walked in the door we were treated like vip's. All staff members acknowledged us by name. Out OpenTable reservation for us a great table. After this great reception we were treated to 2 great meals. Jason, our server, could give lessons. Definetly worth a return trip and recommendations.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Great experience! Service was exceptional with very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

The service and food were excellent!! We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Thank you so much Cassandra for the excellent service! You made my birthday lunch even more special!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was good as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Service usually lacks here a bit and this time was no exception. Way too long to get drinks, etc. However, I still think this place represents a good value proposition. Was here for my mom's birthday and they provided complimentary champagne for all 7 of us and 2 desserts for her. We had everything from seafood to steak dishes and all were cooked properly and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Superb, even when in a different state. Seasons 52 never disappoints. I had the Lobster Bisque for the first time very good. My wife had the Black bean chili soup very good it does have kick to it though. I had the Salmon for the first time. It was excellent seasoned just right. My wife had the Salmon Sesame salad. It is one of the lightest freshest salad we have ever tasted. Mark our server was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Our lunch was very enjoyable. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2017

We arrived about 10minutes early for our reservation but was seated right away. Our server Natasha was very cordial and nice. She acknowledged that we were celebrating my sister's birthday right away and made wonderful suggestions for our meals and drinks. My husband's plate came out a little late (not too much) and she was able to get his dessert cost waived. The bill was a bit high, but so worth it for the service and ambience. We will definitely be checking out this restaurant for other seasonal meals.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

The Thanksgiving turkey meal was very underwhelming. We had 6:30 reservation yet they were out of Butternut Squash and Cranberry sauce...nothing special about the Turkey, potatoes and gravy...my mother in-law barely ate anything...but we had lots of leftovers for our dogs!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

There is nothing like sea bass on Thanksgiving! No I am not a semi vegetarian or a fish lover; I contemplated the filet mignon. I don’t love how Turkey makes me feel, and the sea bass was spectacular. Well prepared Seasons 52!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Brian was a great waiter! One of our most memorable Thanksgivings!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

We enjoyed Thanksgiving with friends. We had a 2:00 Reservation but were seated at 2:30 which was okay because we enjoyed waiting in the bar. Cassandra was our server and she was excellent. The food was delicious and a generous portion. Not quite like home but no cooking or cleanup! We would definitely do it again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

While food was excellent, for these prices and being a special occasion, being seated next to the bar rather than the main dining room was a disappointment. We were seated 15 minutes after the reservation time and food was slow to arrive. We were told the manager would visit the table but he never arrived. This was our first visit, and will try it again, but not for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great experience. Staff was most helpful , Kudos to Brian, he made our meal a dining pleasure. Hope to return next year for the Thanksgiving Dinner.
Thanks again...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Food was exceptional. However, it was Thanksgiving Day and the kitchen seemed to get backed up. It took so long to get our food once ordered the manager comped our beverages. We appreciated that gesture. We will definitely continue to eat here as it is one of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Our server, Jamie S, was wonderful. We went for Thanksgiving & two of us got the special holiday meal. Large portions & variety - their fav was the mashed potatoes & gravy. Also got the scallops - and the portion was very disappointing. It did not really have any sides & it was $29. Also got the Salmon which I thought was quite good but the sides that came with it were not good. Also had salad, flatbread & stuffed mushrooms - all of which were quite good. The service was slow as they were busy due to holiday crowd. If you are hungry - do not get the scallops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thank you for the great services and delicious Thanks giving lunch. We check the menú see you soon
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 22, 2017

We truly love Seasons 52, and dine there frequently. The food was wonderful, Perry was a terrific server and manager Jonathon stopped by to say hello. We will be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

Espectacular. The mushroom bisque set the tone for the rest of the dinner. Simply delicious. I ordered the wood grilled sirloin and it was phenomenal. My wife had the maui crunchy tuna salad and was outstanding. The service was superb!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2017

The service and food were amazing! We celebrated a birthday as a family and it was the perfect selection for a variety which appealed to everyone.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2017

First I would like to give a shout out to the manager, Jonathan Errico for doing good on everything that was wrong. The portions were very small and salmon was not flavorful. We asked for bread and got chips and crackers. We were not pleased. We had to request to speak with the manager and he apologized and thoughtfully compensated us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Lovely date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2017

As always, we enjoyed a delightful meal, gracious professional service and warm, inviting ambiance in our favorite Jacksonville restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Was a perfect place to celebrate my daughters birthday. Food and service was great.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 13, 2017

The napkins left heavy lint on both my sweater and pants and my wife’s sweater and pants. Somebody needs to take more caring and being sure that the napkins are properly washed and de-limited or offer black napkins. This never happened before in the past several months when the same style of napkin was used.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our server, Kristan, was delightful. There were very few people there, so it was very quiet. Imagine it could be pretty noisy when full, but pick a quiet time and you won't be disappointed if that's what you like.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We had a wonderful meal with great service. The Harvest Meal has wonderful selections and offers a variety of delicious options. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2017

This is a great place for a group setting or a date night. The food is good and changes seasonally so it is always a fresh experience.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Good food, great service, and attentive kitchen (to a food allergy) make for a great dining experience. The restauraunt has an "upscale casual" atmosphere and makes for a relaxing evening. Be sure to try the blistered pepper appetizer - a unique and very tasty starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

This was our second visit to this restaurant. Once again, the food and service were both outstanding

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Awesome experience. Ask for Patrick, he's really great and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.