About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (122)
fit for foodies (119)
good for groups (90)
See All
romantic (79)
notable wine list (60)
great for lunch (54)
vibrant bar scene (53)
neighborhood gem (41)
hot spot (40)
great for brunch (27)
kid-friendly (14)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

While food took much longer than expecte ...

Dined 6 days ago

While food took much longer than expected, the waiter kept us informed and updated. Management provided free desert to make up for the wait. Well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

I enjoyed the food but could have been a ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

I enjoyed the food but could have been a little more

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very busy evening at Seasons wi ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

It was a very busy evening at Seasons with many graduation groups and a huge Prom group but our server Natasha was as calm and collected as she could be. I was very impressed, she remained smiling the entire time. We both had the Halibut and it was perfect . I would ask for Natasha again with no hesitation. Good as always.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We were running late as graduation cerem ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We were running late as graduation ceremony went longer than expected. The staff was very accommodating and were awaiting our arrival. They seated us in a private room creating a great atmosphere for the celebration dinner. The service was impeccable, the food was excellent as always and it was overall great experience for all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for all occasions

Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent service, quality food, & nice presentation. Always a good experience, never disappointed. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2

Had a wonderful meal, I had Halibut and ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had a wonderful meal, I had Halibut and my wife had Cedar plank Salmon, both were fantastic. When the server came to get our drink order we see many wines by the glass or bottle we ask for a tasting of a wine which was granted and we liked it so I said well take a bottle I thought it was strange she left the bottle she gave us the tasting with? When we received the bill I noticed a charge for the bottle and a charge for a glass of wine. When I asked about the glass charge she said she forgot to take it off and it was policy to charge for a glass in order to give a tasting. To bad she suffers on the tip side for that!

food5
ambience5
service4

Sat in the bar area next to the piano. L ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Sat in the bar area next to the piano. Love the live music! Food was perfect as usual! Service was a little slow getting our drinks out.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We arrived a little early so we sat at t ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We arrived a little early so we sat at the bar till our table was ready. The bar tender was very friendly and attentive. When our reservation time came up we had to go up to the host to remind him we were still waiting for our table. He was busy and didn't seem to organized. He quickly brushed us aside with "yes your next" and just left us standing there. Around 5 minutes later they showed us our table. After that the service was good. Food is a bit over priced and was missing the WOW factor. Won't be going back and won't be recommending.

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Beautiful place, and the food and wine w ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Beautiful place, and the food and wine were superb. Service however was not up to par. The server rarely checked on us. When the food arrived it was not the right order, and even after that was corrected one of our guests did not get their entrée. In fact the servers had completely forgotten about her meal. This was corrected with very little apology, as if a napkin and not a member of our group was overlooked. You visit a restaurant for good food and good company and both were fantastic and in a very well decorated restaurant, so overall great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and friendly service

Dined on May 10, 2016

We dined on a Tuesday and it was packed, which says a lot about SEasons 52. This is part of a chain, we have also dined several times at the Sarasota location. Each location feels like it is the only one, the menus vary with the seasons and one should always check the right hand side for seasonal specials. My wife had a beet salad, wonderful, I had the tuna tartar because I cannot resist it having had it a few times before. Barb had the sea bass special and loved it, I had the trout which is a regular item, also great value. Service was perfect on a busy night, got to taste wines before selecting. We allowed our server to bring the desert cups, bad mistake, could not resist. All in all good value, always highly dependable.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great First Time

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

This was our first time at Season 52, and we were all quite impressed. Brice was our server, and he was really great. Knowledgeable and fun at the same time. The cocktails were really delicious, and the food was delicious as well. We'll definitely be back.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excessive wait time and nobody cares....

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been frequent diners at Seasons52 for several years. However, those visits are likely to be less frequent in the future. All the things that are good about Seasons remain intact - - - food quality, ambiance, service, etc. Unfortunately though, being seated more than 30 minutes beyond the time reserved is not acceptable, especially when other guests that arrived after us (with the same number people) were seated ahead of us. This has happened on our two most recent visits. Moreover, the greeting host showed a total lack of concern offiering no explanation or apology. It has become business as usual.

food4
ambience4
service5

Celebrated an early Mother's Day Sunday ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Celebrated an early Mother's Day Sunday Supper at Seasons 52. Although it was busy, our family of 4 was well taken care of and enjoyed a delicious meal. We will definitely be back.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

mothers day

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a Mothers Day lunch. it was more crowded than i expected. because of the crowd my daughter's entree was served before our appetizer, but the manager apologized and rest of the meal was perfect. the "Rack of Lamb" was to die for

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

The experience was nice for mother's day ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The experience was nice for mother's day. A little slow but overall a good rooms.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Again...exceptional dining.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The crowd waiting to be seated speaks volumes for the overall popularity for Seasons 52. Fortunately this was not our first time and we had a reservation. Despite the crowd everyone was very hospitable, smiling and friendly. Excellent service. Seasons 52 is our go to restaurant especially for special ocassions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Mother's Day brunch. I'm not sure if the ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's Day brunch. I'm not sure if they were understaffed in the kitchen but it took about 1-1/2 hrs from sitting down to getting our meal. That's unusual for Seasons 52. The food was very good, this was our first brunch and I'm sure we'll be back for more.

food5
ambience5
service3

Food was excellent as always. Service a ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent as always. Service a little off but it is a holiday.

food2
ambience4
service1

2nd time I had a larger group here (10-1 ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

2nd time I had a larger group here (10-12 people) and the 2nd time I was disappointed. The restaurant just can't seem to handle large parties during busy times of the year. This time it was a Mother's Day brunch... Despite a reservation, we waited for 15 minutes for a table. Then it took about 75 minutes to get our food after we ordered. No one came by to ask if we wanted more drinks or refill waters. No apology from the waiter, nothing from one of the managers whom I approached after it had been an hour without food... I asked him for an update and he said he would look into it and never returned. When the food arrived it was cold. I was just disappointed. I thought I would give them another try after they did a poor job with a Christmas dinner I set up for work colleagues in he past... Never again I guess.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Highly Satisfied

Dined on May 7, 2016

We have dined at Seasons 52 a number of times and we area always satisfied.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Thought Season's 52 was a fine dining pl ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Thought Season's 52 was a fine dining place. That was not the case from front door with people entering in front of us with babies,strollers, etc in shorts and tshirts. Couples seated around us also in shorts/tshirts like a beach bar. Disappointing!!! Seated in bar area ---not sure why, which was nice and quiet until ^6:45pm when this guy started playing a keyboard inside the bar itself and singing way too loud for us to even hear eachother across the table. UGH!! Had he been there when we seated---we would have left!!! Not the romantic Mother's Day / Birthday dinner for 2 that I had wanted and looked forward to all week.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was outstanding, as always. Service ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was outstanding, as always. Service was a little sketchy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal. Service was phenomenal. Food ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great meal. Service was phenomenal. Food was fantastic!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Spring menu is a hit.

Dined on May 6, 2016

My wife and I have been trying to lose a few pounds and decided to reward ourselves with a dinner out. We wanted great food but not a diet buster. Seasons 52 was our choice. We were told the new spring menu was added recently. I ordered the Wild Alaskan Halibut with spring vegetable succotash, chorizo, and romesco sauce. This won't be around very long. It was the one of the best pieces of fish I have had in a while. It was served hot which I like. I am a big guy and this portion was perfect for me. My wife decided on the Caramelized Grilled Sea Scallops with creamy lemon risotto, English peas, and roasted asparagus. She thought this was a good choice for her. We opted not to do desert but the desert portions are not huge if you just want a little something sweet to end the meal. Seasons 52 is still one of my favorites in the Town Center.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The service by Jeff was outstanding . T ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

The service by Jeff was outstanding . The food was delicious. As always, an outstanding dining experience . Going again for Mothers Day brunch

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Bad Experience

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Our reservation via Open Table requested a quiet seating area as I am partially deaf. When seated we were ushered to a noisy corridor even though there were some open booths. Thankfully when requested the host seated us in a quieter booth. Unfortunately that was as good as it got. We were ignored for 10 minutes. Our drinks showed up 45 minutes after we were seated. Our appetizers showed up before the drinks and without any plates. The artichoke appetizer was very tough. Finally our order was taken. The salad showed up with the meal. We noticed that tables were seated after us and finished before us. We took our twin 9 yr olds to celebrate....some celebration..more like a 2 hr endurance test! If we had not visited the restaurant on prior occasions (and had nice experiences) we would not return. It will be awhile before we consider returning.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Not a good value

Dined on April 30, 2016

My waiter sounded like he was from an eastern European country and it was very difficult to understand his English. He also tried to upsell me with things I did not want. I ordered a steak, my date ordered an appetizer and two sides, and we got a low-end bottle of wine. Total for meal and tip was $140. My steak was overcooked but I did not send it back because I did not want to ruin the meal for my date. I had asparagus as my vegetable and the spears were larger than I expected, definitely not the small, tender spears I thought I would get. I could have had a better meal at Outback or Longhorn. The ambiance was nice and I did not feel rushed during the meal. I will probably not return to this restaurant.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

geart time

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

sevice and locatiion were top notch. Mark, our server was excellent. Johnathan,the GM,kept firm contact with alk aspects of rhe evening for all guest. The meals were well presented. the brasied shortrib was not as excellent as it coukd have been. A tad overdone and dry. but the rest of the experience made up for it.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is one of my favorite restaur ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of my favorite restaurants. Consistently great food, great service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and wonderful food. Love c ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great service and wonderful food. Love coming here

food5
ambience5
service5

Brian in the bar was outstanding!

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Brian in the bar was outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite places ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite places to take an out-of-towner. And our adult Granddaughter from Seattle shared our enthusiasm. RBT

food4
ambience5
service5

Our artichoke app was undercooked but th ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our artichoke app was undercooked but the staff and management made up for it well with outstanding service and a replacement. Well done!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice evening

Dined on April 20, 2016

Food good as usual with good size portions and fresh ingredients. The best part of evening was our server George whom we had experience with elsewhere years ago. He was terrific, just as we had remembered him.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place, so fresh and creativ ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

We love this place, so fresh and creative

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for great food and drink.

Dined on April 19, 2016

Great place for great food and drink.

food4
ambience4
service4

Short ribs and shrimp and grits were phe ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Short ribs and shrimp and grits were phenomenal! We will definitely be back!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

SEasons 52 is reliably good!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Met an out of town friend for a late lunch/early dinner. We all enjoyed our meal until the piano/singer started- he was good but too loud and should be at a more subdued tone. Had a wonderful server who was courteous, professional and pleasantly upbeat without being "too-too"! Wish we had a Seasons 52 in the Ormond Beach/Daytona Beach area!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had an excellent special lunch, celebrating a birthday. The food was delicious and everyone in the party was so pleased. Can't say enough good things about our whole experience. The desserts are fabulous. It was a pleasure to meet Tonya. THANK YOU!!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was as good as the food! They ha ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was as good as the food! They have the caloric counts on the menu which I also appreciated.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.