About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Cream Of Aspsragus Soup
Housemade Bread & Butter Pickles
Stuffed Mushrooms
Crabcrake Appetizer
Lobster Blt Lettuce Wraps
Steak, Asparagus And Mashed Potatoes
Tandoori-Style Grilled Chicken Skewers Tropical Chutney, Cucumber Raita
Roasted Chicken
Dessert
Warm Spinach Salad
Shrimp Cavatappi (Pasta)
Double Espresso
Blackened Mahi Mahi Soft Taco
Kalymnos Greek Salad
grilled chicken ceasar sandwich
Scallops
Grilled Chicken Caprese W/ Fresh Mozzarella, Tomato, Basil Pesto
Mini Indulgences
Wine
Grilled Flatbread
Grilled Grouper Curry
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Shrimp Cavatappi Pasta
Hummus
Grilled Scallops
Sushi-Grade Ahi Tuna Seared Rare
Rainbow Trout
Blueberries With Lemon Curd
Chicken Strip Kids Plate
Filet Mignon
Organic Arugula Salad
Spicy Chipotle Shrimp Flatbread
Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad
Grains Of Life Vegetarian Tasting Platter
Lobster And Shrimp Spring Rolls
Scallop and Shrimp Ceviche
Caesar Salad
Warm Roasted Olives
Portabello Mushroom Flatbread
Edamame With Green Tea Sea Salt
Butterscotch Budino
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Peanut Butter And Chocolate Mousse

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville
Best Value
Jacksonville
1 More
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Fit for Foodies (97)
Special Occasion (95)
Good for Groups (69)
See All
Great for Lunch (57)
Romantic (52)
Notable Wine List (46)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Great for Brunch (15)
Kid-friendly (11)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was slow in spite of the restrau ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was slow in spite of the restraurt not being full. Food sat far too long under the heat lamp as was very dry when served

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Service was the best food was great..

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was the best food was great..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our regular server was off the night we ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our regular server was off the night we went and we had Bari. He was excellent . We love Natasha but he did a great job and was very friendly and helpful

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visit Season's 52 at least twice a mon ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I visit Season's 52 at least twice a month, and it's always fabulous. Cassandra was my server, and she was well trained and amiable, as always.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Romantic se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food and service. Romantic setting. Dessert to die for.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Chris was awesome.

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our server Chris was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Your staff was friendly and we changed f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Your staff was friendly and we changed from a group to just two due to traffic.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrible and late. We were ther ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was terrible and late. We were there 45 minutes with an empty restaurant and no soup or salad yet. Another server had to take over and in the end he went above and beyond treating us like royalty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Never go again One of the worst restaur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Never go again

One of the worst restaurant

Very bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was great as usual but we had confi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was great as usual but we had confirmed a quiet area or "old chefs table" area as she called it. My parents are older and can't hear very well. Ended up in the back room which was quite loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great for a business dinner, good food, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great for a business dinner, good food, service and not too noisy or too quiet.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two of us took advantage of the Flights ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Two of us took advantage of the Flights and Flatbreads and the other ordered wine from the Happy Hour Menu. We all split several appetizers (scallops, shrimp scampi, chicken skewers) in addition to the tomato and fig flatbreads). All was enjoyable (but not hot when served). And our server was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding menu too choose from. Our en ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding menu too choose from. Our entire party enjoyed the fresh ingredients that were used in our meals. I highly recommend Seasons 52 for date night or a get together with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This is a beautiful restaurant with a gr ...

vip
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant with a great ambiance. I love the piano bar. Its a fun place to go. The wine was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

One of our favorites when we are in JAX. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

One of our favorites when we are in JAX. Never disappoints.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is the perfect restaurant for ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Seasons 52 is the perfect restaurant for a business lunch or for any lunch for that matter. The environment is perfect and the food is delicious (and not very fattening either :-) )

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I made my reservation I made it kno ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

When I made my reservation I made it known it was my husband's 50th birthday. We arrived at 655 for 700 reservations. We were not seated until 25 minutes after our reservations and it was visibly obvious others without reservations were seated before us. We went to the desk to find out what was going on, and the manager apologized and gave us a free appetizer to make it right. But, the mood was already dampened. Food was good, but I will be reluctant to celebrate a special day or event there especially after they called me early the morning of my reservation and confirmed we were still coming. The reason for the delay was the person was new. Unexceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Food was bland and waiter was not attent ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was bland and waiter was not attentive. He was all over the place with regards to getting the order and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Generally healthy menu with seasonal spe ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Generally healthy menu with seasonal specials. Portions are medium sized and the food is tasty. Wait staff friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another wonderful night at Seasons 52! ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Another wonderful night at Seasons 52! The food was great as was the wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is ok. It's a little pri ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This restaurant is ok. It's a little pricey for what you get. The atmosphere in the dining room is nothing special, but they do have a piano man in the bar which can be very fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

My favorite eatery in Jacksonville! Ever ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

My favorite eatery in Jacksonville! Everything is always so fresh & delicious. I love that they indicate calories of every single dish. Just delightful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the ambience of Season's 52. Varied ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Love the ambience of Season's 52. Varied wine list, some wines are a bit pricey...Good mix of foods offered. Sea bass was phenomenal...

Tags: Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server, Natasia was fantastic. She m ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Our server, Natasia was fantastic. She made our experience top notch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always...great We have made Seasons 5 ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

As always...great

We have made Seasons 52 one of our "go to" places for a wonderful lunch with excellent service. Hardly recommend the restaurant to everyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and fresh!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Delicious and fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved listening to the piano as we ate d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Loved listening to the piano as we ate dinner. Food and service was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons changes their menu constantly to ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Seasons changes their menu constantly to feature seasonal vegetables and meats. It's July as I write this and figs are in season at Seasons. Make sure to try them while they're still on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved it!! Very nice ambience

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Loved it!! Very nice ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place. Food is excellent but p ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Love this place. Food is excellent but portions are not overwhelming! Service is always at the ready but not bothersome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My date arrived earlier than me and enjo ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My date arrived earlier than me and enjoyed a wonderful pianist, watched guests dance and a delicious appetizer. I worked until 10:05pm and I was much delayed.Seasons 52 was packed out and the booth reserved for us was in view of all the action. He placed his dinner order and he called to take mine. When it was apparent the kitchen might close, the waiter offered to place my order and keep it hot for me. I arrived famished. They unlocked the door, escorted me to my booth, my food was brought immediately and no one complained or rushed us out despite the timing. I enjoyed fresh tomato soup with the best Shrimp and Grits dinner in Jacksonville! The best part is that both of us were satisfied with the entire Seasons 52 dining experience and incredible professionalism. We are hooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great with the new summer selec ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was great with the new summer selections. Our waiter, Thomas, was outstanding!

Desserts are a great small size so that you don't feel guilty!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food had no flavor. There was no sea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food had no flavor. There was no seasoning and it was bland at best. Way over priced for what it is. Totally paying for ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

All good except rather loud during crowd ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

All good except rather loud during crowded dinner hours.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We love dinner in the bar listening to t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We love dinner in the bar listening to the piano player

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The real problem we had was being seated ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The real problem we had was being seated once we arrived. Our reservation was 7:30 and it was almost 8:10 when we finally sat down. I had to point out that a booth which we requested had become vacant and needed to be cleared. The manager did come over and apologize profusely. He comped our desserts. I'm a regular at Seasons 52 because of the calorie awareness policy. The menu changes according to the season and the wine list is excellent for a restaurant of this caliber. The food is always very well prepared and very healthy. I always recommend this upscale chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great service! Great food!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was busy for an early dinner, but as ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was busy for an early dinner, but as always the servers were efficient and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not much really to say they were really ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Not much really to say they were really backed up, our food was terribly late, they got the order wrong , and the food was overcooked, and it was a special occasion .

I was really surprised because I usually have great experience at seasons 52

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

We celebrated at Seasons 52 for our firs ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We celebrated at Seasons 52 for our first anniversary. From the moment we sat down, our waiter knew exactly what we were celebrating, and congratulated us. He was very attentive and gave great suggestions for wine and food. It was just how we wanted to celebrate, great job!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.