About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (51)
GoodForDates (49)
Seasonal (48)
See All
Healthy (47)
Anniversaries (38)
CreativeCuisine (37)
Foodies (35)
Lunch (28)
BusinessMeals (26)
QuietConversation (25)
Birthdays (24)
Romance (24)
Casual (24)
Groups (22)
WorthTheDrive (21)
NotableWineList (20)
BarSeating (19)
LocalIngredients (17)
Fun (17)
HandcraftedCocktails (16)
Cozy (15)
HappyHour (14)
HotSpot (13)
SundayLunch (13)
TastingMenu (12)
PrivateRoom (12)
VegetarianOptions (12)
Brunch (11)
ComfortFood (11)
Organic (10)
GlutenFree (10)
ModernDecor (9)
VibrantBarScene (8)
PrePostTheatre (8)
NeighborhoodGem (8)
Authentic (7)
Fireplace (6)
FamilyStyle (6)
OpenKitchen (6)
Vegan (6)
QuickBite (6)
WoodOven (5)
LateNightFind (5)
DisabledAccess (4)
OutstandingValue (4)
AfternoonCoffee (3)
Tapas (3)
LiveMusic (3)
PeopleWatching (3)
ChildFriendly (2)
AfternoonTea (2)
Spicy (1)
GreatBeer (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service, great cocktails and even better food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Unfortunately our server seemed to be less than attentive to the amount of time in between courses. Service was extremely slow. First time, in all our many visits , we didn't bother to stay for the mini deserts.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our Table server Brian did an outstanding job.
The Sales Manager Jessica was Awesome.
They both made me forget I brought my Husband to dinner for Fathers Day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Husband steak no flavor and the vegetables looked like they were right from the freezer. Our server came to the table to take our order for our appetizer and for our dinner then never came back. I had to stop him regarding my husbands steak. This was our first time there and we wanted to try it because I heard it was really good and the service was great. I can say we will NOT be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great meal with outstanding service.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Amazing service, amazing food and an amazing atmosohere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We do not live near a Seasons 52, but wish we did! But EVERYTIME we are in a town that has one, we make sure to go there for dinner! It is one of our family's most favorite places!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Really miss the piano player that was in the bar. We do not frequent here as much since you took it away

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent waitress too! Her name was Lauren. We were there Friday night June 9 and sat in a booth by the bar

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was great and the service was exceptional

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 8, 2017

As always, the food was delicious, service great and entire visit met all expectations for a special birthday dinner for our close friend,

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Love the food at Seasons52, but continue to be disappointed by the service. Our server was good, but it took over an hour to eat lunch. The restaurant was only about 20% full.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Seasons 53 was a favorite of my family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We love Seasons 52 because of the variety of food and the way it is presented.
Have never had a bad experience!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The Copper River salmon is the best in Jacksonville. Do not miss this special.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great service, suggestions, and food

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

It was just OK

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The food is always good and largely healthy. The service is always excellent and it easier to have conversations in the bar area as the center area has a high ceiling and the noise bounces around

About a year ago corporate decided to save money and both get rid of the outstanding musician in the bar area and started using little kraft bottles for your wine rather than bring the bottle to the table and giving you a taste if you were trying a new wine. It is a bevy different dining experience. I still meet friends for lunch here occasionally though not as often and I never go there for dinner any more. There are other nice places that don't seem so cheap.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 30, 2017

enjoyed dinner, good to see Teresa again. Dinner was good and desserts.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Our favorite appetizer, the generously portioned Ahi tuna hors d'oeuvre (with avocado mousse and tropical salsa) has never disappointed us. Coupled with the spinach salad, it makes a wonderfully fresh and tasty light meal. Chad, our server, was attentive and responsive, as was the serving staff. Seasons 52 is always a pleasant and rewarding dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Seasons 52 was very nice . We loved the atmosphere and ambiance . The food was quite good and the service was good. It was our first visit and we will certainly go again. The noise level was very good and couples could talk without straining . A neat addition to the town center.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Shannon the server was very friendly and attentive. My salmon was great. She followed my food modifications

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food and ambiance was fantastic. Great value. We were there for a very early dinner and I am thinking they were short staffed at that time. Seems our waitress, who was very nice, was spread very thin throughout the dining room. Took a few minutes to get her attention a couple of times, but will not let this stop of from finding a reason to go back - soon!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Perfect place for a pre-Graduation celebration. A little off from prior visits. Slower service than usual during late lunch meal especially bringing out appetizers. Wide selection but disappointed that the restaurant was out of Maui Tuna Salad. Maybe next time....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We got our food 1:23 hrs after being seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The presentations of the food are good, service is very good. Unfortunately the food just doesn't taste special. The lamb rack had no flavor and the sea bass was plain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Fabulous lunch hallways and wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Visited many times, great choices for many palates, food is most excellent quality and well worth the extra pennies. After we ordered we were told a couple of menu choices were not available, only reason I didn't give all high fives. Won't stop me from taking my staff there again, we really enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I have been here a lot....yesterday was not even close up to par.....I ordered the crab cake....it was dry and half the size they were before today. The waiter was NOT good!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The service, first of all was out of this world. Can't remember having a better server than the guy we had (don't recall his name). He was extremely knowledgeable about the menu, even knew the history behind one of the dishes. Great advice throughout the dinner and not pushy, especially while eating, nothing I hate more than a server that comes around 4 times in 15 minutes asking how is everything with food stuffed in my mouth. We order the fondue as an appetizer which was delectable. I order the Chilean sea bass which was one of the best fish meals I've had in a couple months. My girl friend got the salmon which was also delicious. We ended the night with some dessert which also was to die for. I'll be coming to this restaurant again and I'm disappointed in myself for not discovering this place sooner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great food, great service! Good menu. The whole fish was to die for and my fillet mignon was tender and juicy with a nice mushroom sauce. Prepared exactly as ordered. We were there for a special occasion, celebrating a seven-year post lung transplant! Our server surprised us with a complimentary glass of champagne! We went early to avoid the later noise crowd. Our server attended to every need, with a happy and joyful smile, and checked back with us as we progressed with our meal, very nice! Seasons 52 never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I dined in as usual. I had the same server and he was great. I subbed my potatoes for veggies as usual(never ever has been an issue). This time I was charged for additional vegetables. Super annoying considering I have never had an up charge. Consistency is key and that is one reason that I have always stayed loyal to Seasons 52.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was our first time eating there and all four of us had something different. My husband ordered the rainbow trout, I had the seared scallops, my son had the braised ribs and my daughter had the pork tenderloin. Each dish was delicious. It's rare that all four of us finish our dishes but we did it tonight. Loved the hummus appetizer and the dessert too!! Ben our waiter took care of us and had a great sense of humor. We will definetly going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Have been to season's 52 at least 10 times. I have never been dissatisfied with my meal. The ingredients are fresh, cooked to perfection and love the ever changing menu. Great service. Great place to visit while eating. Not loud.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 15, 2017

Jason is the absolute pinnacle of excellent service and should be appropriately celebrated as an indispensable asset to your team. I will return with friends and family time and time again solely based on the world class service Jason provided in a manner that was borderline second nature. He embodies the core essence of the Seasons 52 experience and is a shining example for what entails an excellent dining atmosphere. I am in awe.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This Mother's Day experience was absolutely the best dinner of the year. My mother-in-law enjoyed every minute at the 52. The staff came by and expressed the wishes to her and made her feel special. Thank you to the Manager Tonya for making things happen.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waited an hour for our food only to be told that they'd run out of what we'd ordered (and only after we had to ask). Poorly managed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day- food was delicious and they accommodated special requests. It was very busy and a little noisy- but I am sure it was due to the number of people there for Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I were there for Mother's Day. While I knew it was going to be busy, the restaurant should have recognized that as well. Our appetizers were over cooked, but the waitress did bring us another. We waited over an hour and a half for our main courses. I ordered the pork tenderloin which was extremely dry. My husband order his lamb medium and it was over cooked; completely. The flat breads were all over cooked. It was not a pleasant experience, at all. We have been to Seasons 52 numerous times here and in Orlando and never had an experience like this before.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.