About Seasons 52 - Jacksonville

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

5096 Big Island Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 645-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (60)
Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Seasonal (49)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Casual (35)
Worth the Drive (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Romantic (27)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Happy Hour (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Fun (16)
Authentic (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Cozy (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Organic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tapas (5)
Vegan (4)
Private Room (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2902 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Always an excellent choice for business luncheons. Quiet, classy and professional staff.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We were seated promptly and our request for booth was honored. The waitress was very nice and made suggestions from the menu. We started with the lobster flatbread, which is our favorite and a glass of Chardonnay. My husband and I split the spinach salad, which has raspberry and almonds and a very light dressing. The kitchen was running slow, so the waitress didn't want us sitting around waiting for food and offered us each a cup of soup.My husband enjoyed the corn chowder and I saved my appetite for the entree. My husband ordered the sea bass. The fish was cooked to perfection and served with the black rice which is my favorite. I ordered the tuna steak, which is also served with the black rice and slaw over the tuna. The tuna was delicious, but the sea bass is the best fish entree. For dessert we had the cherry creme brulee and my husband had the pecan pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

We don't live near a Seasons 52, so anytime we're near one, we are sure to go! Couldn't love them more!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a very pleasant evening, the food and wine were good, waiter (Jeremy) was attentive, knowledgeable re the wine and food menus.
Requested to be seated in a booth away from too much noise, one of our party has difficulty hearing when there is too much background noise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Choice! Had to make last minute reservations for a party of 10 and Open Table saved the day but Seasons 52 knocked it out of the park!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fun, Spicy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

we had our anniversary dinner, i heard some people told me the food is good, but our food was so tasteless, vegies was not seasoned as well as meat, my husband ordered fille mignog he ordered medium rare but they gave him rare. we won't back there

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

As always a great meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Seasons 52. I was a little disappointed to have to send back my the vegetables that came with the planked salmon. They were over cooked to the point that they were almost black and were very dry. I was surprised the chief would send that out. Everyone was finished eating before the newly cooked ones were served.
That has not happened in past visits. We will go back.

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

From the warm fire at the entry (despite FL..chilly outside due to an evening shower!), and the even warmer welcome we felt at home once we entered. The wine list is excellent, and the menu extensive..My wild salmon entreé was mouth-watering..Our adult son loved the tuna..The only miss-a rather bland risotto as the appetizer (though as it had truffles I had to try it!) We have been many times to Seasons 52, and know that we will always leave after having innovative cuisine served in a warm atmosphere. Come try this seasoned restaurant at the Town Center!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our ladies group enjoyed our time and our food.. and the ambience..

We were able to visit and hear each other.. something that is missing in many restaurants today.

I tire of having to shout to be heard. Thank you.. for a lovely night out with friends.

Vickie Robinson..

Now if you could do something about the traffic getting there.. was a traffic nightmare.. no matter how you tried to get there.. but was worth it once we got in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Amazing dinner and server! Perry was an outstanding and knowledgeable server!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Ordered Titos vodka. Told they were out of Titos . Ordered the Trout for dinner and was told they were out of Trout. Ordered the Salmon on the plank. Fish looked off color and had no flavor. A very blah expensive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We love S52 is a great and healthy place to eat. Today we enjoyed a great Spanish Rioja, and I had the Wild Alaska Salmon that was outstanding. I also love their small desserts, just the right amount to calm down your sweet cravings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 30, 2017

OK Asian only I am taking a back by a shorting of the food quality at seasons 52. Sadly this was one of the times. I want out of my way to go there for brunch and look forward to my short rib hash. The short rib, what there was of it, was stringy and not particularly appetizing. That was shot down by the hash which contained overly cook the potatoes without a layer of crispness or much flavor. The manager apologize for the delay in service since the poached eggs didn't make their high standards of texture and preparation. Well the honest answer is they didn't. Oh yeah I'll go back I always love the place and occasionally I feel sad when I am truly disappointed by one of their meals. My wife had a short rib flat bread with the soup and it was fantastic. Such is the luck.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great Birthday Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Brought our family with an 8 yr old. 2 flatbread to share was a good move. 8 yr old liked the pepperoni and the adults preferred the scrumptious fig with balsamic. Fish entrees were good as we're salads. The child's menu was too much like all others so the 8 yr old had the Truffle and mushroom Mack and Cheese as his entre. He especially liked choosing a mimi dessert from 6-9 choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great menu, good food, lovely decor and ambience. Server didn't course meal properly and our entrees came out right after our salads but manager stopped by and handled it quickly. Overall a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Slow and inattentive waitress. Bland food. Could have had a better meal at Applebee's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food was unique and awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This is the first time I have been unhappy with Seadons 52. Our server(Patrick) was wonderful but had way too much going on. They had lots of big parties which made the servers over worked.
Our drinks took forever. We actually got our appetizer and still had no drinks. He continually kept checking the bar do I'm not faulting him at all. At one point he came and told us the bar was slammed and he was going to get us done waters while we waited.
Our drinks came after our appetizer was completed and just before the entree.
Again he apologized profusely.
It was just not one of their stellar nights but the food was good as always.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We had an early dinner due to a later movie but it was perfect. We got there at 4, sat in a booth at the bar and our waiter 'Joe' was the perfect combination of patient and attentive. Food was perfect, so much so that I want to go back tonight if there's availability!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Lauren was really great. Made birthday celebration really special. I also appreciate the GF alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great restaurant and one of our favorites in Jacksonville.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service was too slow! Only one server for a bunch of tables. Food was good, but was warm...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Skip it. I hated this place!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great cocktails, great food as usual. A family favorite

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I always love seasons 52 I keep changing their menu according to the season giving you lots of options. Great service, wonderful atmosphere, nice happy hour and bar selections. Convenient location to shopping and in between town and the beach. They have good healthy food options and tasty sauces and dressings. Your menu has something for everybody from appetizers two main courses. They have cute little parfait desserts so you don't have to feel like you're burning a lot of calories having one of their special desserts. You can have a great meal without breaking the bank. We went for my birthday and had a gift card and what was left over on that we use that as a tip

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always Good! Our entire family of 5 (3 children ages 11-17) all enjoy dining here. Lots on the menu for all types of cravings. The bar list is creative. The appetizers and entrees are interesting and please all our picky eaters. The dessert "shots" are the perfect ending with and the perfect size so no one has to share! Love it when we are all in agreement!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Jamie and kaitlyn were amazing and define hospitality. We had a wonderful Friday girls night because of them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Perfect for healthy lunch that tastes great. We split a lobster flat bread and each had a delicious spinach/raspberry/goat cheese salad. Yummy taste, few calories.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Steak was absolutely wonderful! Sugar snap peas crisp and tasty. A wonderful experience .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The food is good as always. My biggest disappointment was that they removed a piano from the bar area, so no more live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Waitress, although good, did not have a personal touch and I was left with the feeling that we were just another patron. The ambience was slightly reduced in that a ceiling light fixture in the SW corner of the bar area had a broken cover and gave a somewhat "shabby" appearance to what is an overall great looking interior. But the food was great, we were seated quickly at table in the bar that we requested.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The service is always superb...food is delicious and not overdone...
presentation is always attractive...

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Simply Superb! Enjoyed the evening out with good friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

As a frequent diner at S52 (several times per month), I am lately very disappointed in their food. The last several times, the food was subpar. My fellow diners and I have had to send all our meals back to be redone. Sometimes they cannot even get it right the second time around. It just isn't worth the trouble anymore. The first few times, I gave them a pass, as they had always been spot on. However, that latitude is long gone. I told the manager I will not be returning. the meat on the plate for 2 of us, was not only the incorrect cut of meat, but it resembled dog food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Distinctive with changing, diverse menu, very good service and good vibrancy attractive to all ages.

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Good service. Good fish and salad. Server was experienced and easy to get advice on choices. Place was busy but we were served promptly. As chains go this is a favorite

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Enjoyable experience, but service was a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food, great service. Everything was perfect. Both my husband and daughter were equally happy with their meals. My husband said the short ribs were a 10!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.