About Seasons 52 - Indianapolis

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

8650 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Crossing and 86th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 846-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (76)
Special Occasion (67)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Healthy (59)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Bar Seating (53)
Seasonal (51)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Business Meals (38)
Cozy (35)
Great for Lunch (33)
Casual (33)
Romantic (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Modern Decor (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Outstanding Value (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fun (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Organic (17)
Open Kitchen (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Fireplace (14)
Authentic (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Private Room (7)
People Watching (7)
Vegan (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Tapas (5)
Live Music (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant. The overall consistency is what keeps us returning. Any occasion or "just because " this restaurant will never disappoint you. Just try it.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Casual, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

I enjoyed our dinner! They made it so personal by having a birthday card for my boyfriend and took a picture of our date and printed it. So sweet! The shooters were amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

love this place ...reminds me of Las Vegs I hate that they got rid of the piano player in the bar

Tags: Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Met a friend for dinner...started with a glass of wine. The wine by the glass selections are plentiful and offer a nice range of pricing. I had scallops with a lemon risotto. The dish was phenomenal. Just the right portion and the scallops were a perfect size. I don't like the really big ones, and these were perfect in size, and perfectly done. Chris our waiter engaged appropriately and allowed us to visit without hovering. He was delightful. If you're looking for a restaurant with warm ambiance, good food, and a place to not feel rushed, this is the place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated right away. Our waitress was really nice. She asked for a drink order and came back quickly to get our appetizer. We all ordered the paella. It was delicious. We chatted throughout. The waitress was very attentive. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Overlook the background noise, and the rest is great: fine food, very good service, upscale decor

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This was our second visit in three weeks and unfortunately the service sucked...again. We had a different server each time but they were both equally inattentive. Two different times we had to ask for more drinks and both times she took the individual's request then began to walk away without querying the rest of us to see if anyone else needed anything.
Our reservation was at 7:15 and they were NOT slammed by any means-plenty of open tables. This must be a lack of training!? "Oh, you've worked at Bob Evans? Well, you obviously know what you're doing!? Have at it!" It's that level of service.
We let the manager know during our first visit about the poor service. There were a couple of order screw ups then, too. To her credit, she apologized and insisted on giving us some coupons which were worth the average price of nearly three entrées-not a measly gesture.
We didn't use those coupons during this visit so this isn't a poor review after having dined for free.
It's really unfortunate because their menu changes frequently with very creative dishes. The facility itself is very nice. Food wise, I've never had a bad meal there but the waitstaff is just killing it for me. Maybe the lunch crew is better..??
Of the five other high end restaurants I've dined at in that area, Seasons 52 has substandard service. YMMV...??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Was a great place to celebrate my parents anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Birthday celebration with Wife and friends . Spring Specials (vegetables) and unique preparations.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food. We had lobster flatbread as appetizer. I had the scallops with lemon risotto and peas & grilled asparagus. All were delicious. Would order again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Kerri is fantastic. I love that I'm always put in her section.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent cocktails, great food, and excellent service. This is a regular dining spot for us. Never any regrets.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Everything is great - food, service, comfortable

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Not crazy about the menu. Consider this to be a "foo-foo" restaurant that is trying too hard to offer eclectic, chef created foods. I'm a meat and potatoes guy and would not have preferred this option except for my female guests suggesting it. Also it was a little too noisy for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great lunch with my cousin to celebrate her birthday. We both had the lunch combinations. I had the roma tomato flatbread and a salad and she had the short rib and cheddar flatbread with asparagus soup. Everything was delish and the service was great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My friends and I were celebrating a birthday and chose Seasons 52 because it is a favorite for many of us. Some of us arrived a little early and went to the bar to enjoy pre-dinner drinks. The Hawaiian Pineapple Cosmo was amazing! We were seated promptly around the time of our reservation. We had great service and the food, as always, was delicious! I love the changing menu and seasonal offerings. Everyone loved their food and the entire evening was close to perfect.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food is great. Be adventurous and try something you would not normally try. The staff are honest and have never steered me in the wrong direction.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious. Our waitress was very kind and knowledgeable about the menu and was attentive to our needs. I am definately recommending this resturant to all I know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Took a friend who was in town for the NFL Combine - had a good time. Seated within a reasonable time of our reservation. Food was good and tasty - love the changing menus every week. Energetic atmosphere but able to have a conversation within a reasonable volume. Will attend again - be sure to make reservation for weekend dining - parking can be difficult but use the courtesy valet with a reasonable tip.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and even better service. Only wish they had sound abatement. It was hard to hear each other.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We were at seasons 52 to celebrate a birthday and while the service and food was excellent as always.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was our first time at Seasons 52 and it exceeded our expectations. The short ribs flatbread appetizer was delicious with a great horseradish flavor and the rainbow trout was perfectly cooked. For dessert, the waitress brought out a selection of mini desserts including key lime pie and a peanut butter chocolate pie. They are serves layered like a mini-trifle. Great service and complimentary valet add to the experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Fabulous waitress, excellent menu! Great place for dinner!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a wonderful experience this weekend. Our service was amazing. Nolan thank you for everything. You have such a friendly personality. Thank you to the management team Barbra and Jay. This is my go to place! Highly recommend it! Tried the scallops for the first time, they were great! Must say, I do miss the piano! But overall 5 stars!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love the jambalaya and pepperoni flatbread! We were seated quickly in an area I had requested when I made the reservation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Healthy, Modern Decor, Organic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our server was Jenn- she was great! Not too "in your face" but we never felt neglected. She was polite and made sure we were happy with all of our choices.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I like this restaurant for their food and service.
Unfortunately acoustics are not great and it gest quite noisy,

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The wait staff were great. Attentive and informative. The food was so so. I had the chicken caprese sandwich and my friend had the burger. The burger was weird. Almost pasty...or like it had been boiled or steamed. It lacked flavor. Potato salad was good (different), and the desserts weee yummy...even though bringing spoons along with the dessert selection tray is a bit presumptuous and it leads you to believe it's a (free) part of the meal.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Ambiance was very pleasant. Had the cedar salmon which was melt in your mouth perfection. Enjoyed thoroughly and server was so friendly and knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Consistency in quality fresh food and superb service. David was an excellent server

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was an excellent evening!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent meal. Flovorful soup, and perfectly prepared Salmon on cedar plank.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Wait staff was amazing. Drinks were delicious. The appetizers were really good. But i felt my steak and sides were pretty standard, nothing to write home about.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Love it always. Mahi tacos yummy. Best part is nutritional info and offerings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food and the service were great. However we had a reservation for 9PM, we arrived at 9PM and there were about 4 of parties waiting to be seated, but we were not seated until 9:30. We made at least 2 trips to the hostess station to see what the hold up was. All of the other parties plus a few people who walked in after us were seated before we were. Not sure why I bothered making a reservation.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fantastic Valentine's meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Got right in on a Friday night. Huge menu selection. All of our food was great! Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great restaurant!!!! Good food. The presentation of the food on the plate is outstanding !!!! Will return in the near future. Great place to have dinner with friends.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Exceptional service and value. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waiting staff was really nice and helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.