About Seasons 52 - Indianapolis

8650 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Crossing and 86th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 846-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis
Seasons 52 - Indianapolis
Seasons 52 - Indianapolis
Seasons 52 - Indianapolis
Seasons 52 - Indianapolis
Seasons 52 - Indianapolis
Grilled Rainbow Trout With Herb Roasted Fingerling Potatoes And Sauteed Fiddle Heads.
Crab And Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms
Oak Grilled Filet Mignon
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread
Sweet Shots Dessert
Scallops
Roasted Idaho Potato Wedges
Rocky Mountain Buffalo Burger
Desserts
Goat Cheese Ravioli
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak
Stuffed Chili Relleno With Chicken
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli
Heirloom Tomatoes And Crusted Mozzarella
Cedar Plank Salmon
Pork Tenderloin
Curry Grouper Over Basmati Rice
Butterscotch Budino
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread
Thanksgiving Plate
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino
Shrimp Penne Pasta
Garlic Chicken Flatbread
Carmelized Crab And Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms
Mandarin Orange Martini

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Indiana
American
Indiana
Most Booked
Indiana
3 More
Best Value
Indianapolis
American
Indianapolis
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

Special Occasion (102)
Fit for Foodies (97)
Great for Lunch (55)
See All
Good for Groups (52)
Romantic (51)
Notable Wine List (43)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Healthy (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Seasonal (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Fun (6)
Live Music (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Organic (5)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Cozy (2)
Vegan (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3056 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have been here several times with nearly ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Have been here several times with nearly perfect reviews in all areas. I treated two business colleagues to lunch and was very disappointed. "C" ordered the salmon salad and crab cake appetizer. The entrée came first (odd) and when she looked at the salmon, it more or less looked back. It was barely cooked, raw and just nasty. The waiter came over and saw how awful it looked and returned it to the kitchen. I ordered the butternut squash but I was served the mushroom soup. Took awhile to get anyone's attention to get what I ordered. "B" ordered a crab cake sandwich which she said was very good. Finally, the appetizer that "C" ordered appeared that was ice-cold - not supposed to be, so back it went. Then my mushroom flatbread showed up, cold as well, so it made a return trip. Then came the salmon salad that "C" ordered along with a manager who profusely apologized. She said she showed the dish to the head chef and he was mortified. My flatbread returned after I'm sure a quick trip through the microwave. The only really good part was the dessert offerings - amazing. It was a bit of an awkward setting as I had raved about Seasons many times. Oh, our waiter? Probably the most uninterested person you could imagine, a lot of sighing and rolling her eyes. Really? Maybe she was having a bad day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Dining here is always a remarkable. I tr ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

Dining here is always a remarkable. I tried the Swordfish and was NOT disappointed!! I was surprised to hear that the selections on the menu exceed the previous calorie limit, but do not object!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food and food choices were very good ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and food choices were very good but our server, Nick, was outstanding. He was so good and attentive that we would ask for him next time we dine at Seasons 52.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We enjoyed an outstanding meal and excel ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed an outstanding meal and excellent service from Jen. We had the stuffed mushrooms appetizer which was very good. One diner at our table had the scallops that were excellent. The other person at the table had the short ribs with cheese grits which were delicious. We shared the roasted Brussels sprouts as a side dish. The pecan pie mini indulgence dessert was just the right size to end the meal.

Our server Jen was very knowledgeable and clearly believed in the food she was serving.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed an amazing dinner at Seasons ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

We enjoyed an amazing dinner at Seasons 52! The service & food was outstanding. We enjoyed several small plates**wood-grilled meatballs, grilled chicken skewers & caramelized grilled sea scallops. The seasonal squash soup, sesame grilled salmon salad, raspberry & mint lemonade were all delicious! We were celebrating a birthday and received complimentary mini desserts which are very tasty. We will definitely return to Seasons 52 for a nice evening out!🍽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to meet friends, have lunch, ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great place to meet friends, have lunch, and not be rushed. Nice and quiet. Good food selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very good. Perfect spot for a bu ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Always very good. Perfect spot for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Seasons 52 is my favorite restaurant. I ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Seasons 52 is my favorite restaurant. I always choose this restaurant when I'm asked where I want to go. Always good food and great service.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food and service were very good as u ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our food and service were very good as usual--the trout and the tuna entrée salad were good choices. Bar area is usually quiet at 4 p.m., but we have been cursed lately. This time a group of four loud women left their booth when a fifth woman joined them and they sat in a row along the bar right next to our booth and yelled back and forth at each other. Too bad they did not move to a larger table farther away.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Too noisy due to lounge singer (awe ful) ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Too noisy due to lounge singer (awe ful) in bar area. We always ask for table in back room to facilitate conversation

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Our server was awesome, I think her name ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Our server was awesome, I think her name was Kerri. We tasted some wines them ordered a bottle of Pinot Blanc as a treat for our birthday girl. Everything was delicious. Wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter Chad gave us good service as ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our waiter Chad gave us good service as usual, and we enjoyed our seasonal food choices very much: lump crab wedge salad, Caesar salad, squash ravioli, squash soup. Quiet at 4 p.m. in the bar area except for one loudmouth man seated with three others in a booth at which martinis were being consumed. Enough said.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was not very good. Server rarely ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Service was not very good. Server rarely checked back with us. Food was not up to normal Seasons 52 standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The flatbread pizza is incredible! Thin ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The flatbread pizza is incredible! Thinking it was just bread coming in a basket, it turned out to be a long, narrow flatbread pizza with a variety of topping options. Definitely a meal in itself!! Fabulous!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their lobster tail add on for $11 each ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Their lobster tail add on for $11 each is an excellent value. Their Garden Salad is <200 calories and was excellent, also. Mushroom Soup is very good and my wife considered her salmon among the best she's ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Have always loved this restaurant, all a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Have always loved this restaurant, all around great food and great service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday lunch for my husband with famil ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Birthday lunch for my husband with family .

The best service I have ever had!

Waiter made a fun celebration inclusive of

Campaign toast / family picture/ and dessert!

The food was delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Any occasion or meal at Seasons 52 is gu ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Any occasion or meal at Seasons 52 is guaranteed to be amazing; it is my first choice in the Keystone area for great food in a great comfortable atmosphere. We were able to get a last minute reservation Friday night and were so glad that we did. The Sunshine martini was so good and we split a side of the truffle mac 'n cheese, which was over the top good. We each had a flatbread and shared; both were delicious. Of course, no meal at Seasons 52 is complete without one of the delicious dessert "shots". I had a s'mores chocolate one that was the perfect end to our perfect meal. Seasons 52 is always a fantastic choice.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Healthy, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

seasons 52 is a chain restaurant that ex ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

seasons 52 is a chain restaurant that excees expectations. The staff is friendly. The food is good and changes often enough you never get bored. The craft cocktails are excellent with a lot of new flavors you can't get anywhere else. They also have a gluten free menu that is excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Nolan! Everything was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great service from Nolan! Everything was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The occasion for us was my adult son's B ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The occasion for us was my adult son's Birthday. Our food was delicious and allowed for individual tastes. We loved the small $5 appetizer and of course those small yummy desserts. Our waiter was very responsive though he was often not available when needed. I ate my dinner without a knife--thank goodness asparagus is the original finger food. Thank you for a Happy Birthday experience.

Tags: Vegan, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always love the scallops and any kind of ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Always love the scallops and any kind of flat bread!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Meal was outstanding and the service was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Meal was outstanding and the service was truly amazing!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Private Room, Bar Seating, Romantic, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always one of our favorite dining spots ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Always one of our favorite dining spots in Indy. The atmosphere is great along with a great menu.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love celebrating our wedding annivers ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We love celebrating our wedding anniversary with Seasons 52, they made extra special by several staff wishing us happy anniversary, a congratulatory card, champagne toast and dessert free. Also the seasonal dishes were amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy my meal at Seasons 52 and v ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always enjoy my meal at Seasons 52 and very much appreciate calorie counts being provided for all menu items. Our server and food were good. Only one issue, which was one of my guests did not receive the flatbread she had ordered. So she could eat with the rest of us, we did not raise this issue to the waiter or I'm sure she would have corrected and my guest enjoyed the flatbread she did receive. Otherwise, a good experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful scallops and cedar planked sal ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful scallops and cedar planked salmon. We had the peppers as an appetizer and they were excellent as well.

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best traditional restaurant e ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of the best traditional restaurant experiences in Indianapolis. Experimental Cuisine and a variety of menu at every visit. Live entertainment a plus but make a reservation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, wide selection....Our se ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent food, wide selection....Our service was outstanding. She was both friendly but provided excellent comments/suggestions for dinner. I appreciated not having a gratuity added to my bill for my group of 9 - that always irritates me. I asked the waitress to add 20% which she did - she always ran me down to give me back my credit card which i left on the table...many thanks for that.

I was seriously considering going to Sullivan's as that is my typical choice. I will definitely choose Seasons 52 again.

Thank you for an excellent experience.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere. Both the food and ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Very nice atmosphere. Both the food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We take clients and out of town employee ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We take clients and out of town employees to Seasons 52 literally for all business dinners. This was a dinner w/ two fellow employees from out of town. It was their first experience and they loved it just as we always do. Thanks!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. Needed our waiter t ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was delicious. Needed our waiter to refill our water but he rarely came around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

always good and enjoyable dining experie ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

always good and enjoyable dining experience with healthy and tasty options.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was both friendly, and very k ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our waiter was both friendly, and very knowledgeable of the menu. He recommended the special, Chilean Sea Bass, and it was wonderful. Everything was cooked well, and much healthier (my meal was 790 cal.) than many of the fine restaurants my wife and I eat at. We will definitely be fitting this into our rotation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

What a fantastic restaurant! Fabulous fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

What a fantastic restaurant! Fabulous food, great service and atmosphere. Our new favorite restaurant in Indianapolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

These people are making an effort to pro ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

These people are making an effort to provide some interesting and seasonal menu options, and from our experience there were many more hits than misses. Staff is well trained and attentive. Maybe not on our list of the very best places in town, but very good overall and well worth visiting from time to time. They seem to be busy, so evidently people like the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

had a great dinner of small plate tastin ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

had a great dinner of small plate tastings. The shrimp scampi was terrific as well as the sweet corn and ricotta ravioli. It was great to be able to share and try several different dishes.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our first time and we had a great time w ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

our first time and we had a great time with friends and a very interesting and tasty menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very accommodating to a wheelchaired gro ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very accommodating to a wheelchaired group. Excellent food and service. The only negative - TOO DARK.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.