About Seasons 52 - Indianapolis

8650 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Crossing and 86th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 846-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Grilled Rainbow Trout With Herb Roasted Fingerling Potatoes And Sauteed Fiddle Heads.  - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Crab And Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Oak Grilled Filet Mignon - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Artichoke Goat Cheese Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Sweet Shots Dessert - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Roasted Idaho Potato Wedges  - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Rocky Mountain Buffalo Burger - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Desserts - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Goat Cheese Ravioli - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Piedmontese All-Natural Bone-In Strip Steak - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Stuffed Chili Relleno With Chicken  - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Sonoma Goat Cheese Ravioli - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Heirloom Tomatoes And Crusted Mozzarella - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Cedar Plank Salmon - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Pork Tenderloin - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Curry Grouper Over Basmati Rice - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Butterscotch Budino - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Lobster and Fresh Mozzarella Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Thanksgiving Plate - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Lemon and Herb Roasted Whole Branzino - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Shrimp Penne Pasta - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Garlic Chicken Flatbread - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Carmelized Crab And Shrimp Stuffed Mushrooms - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Mandarin Orange Martini - Seasons 52 - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Book your holiday event at Seasons 52 now for an unforgettable dining experience. Together, we will create a personalized seasonal menu perfect for your group. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Indiana
Most Booked
Indiana
American
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

Special Occasion (61)
Healthy (54)
Fit for Foodies (47)
See All
Seasonal (46)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (39)
Local Ingredients (30)
Good for Groups (30)
Bar Seating (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Casual (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fun (17)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Outstanding Value (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Organic (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Wood Oven (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Vegan (8)
Fireplace (7)
Live Music (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
3131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service and I like the winter menu ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and I like the winter menu! The bar is such a quiet place to enjoy lunch with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant atmosphere. Lighting is ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Great restaurant atmosphere. Lighting is just right- not to dim, not too bright. Servers are always pleasant and have the right amount of intervention. I told 3 others about this place and they plan to visit for the Christmas lunches and gatherings.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is consistently good. We enjoy the ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is consistently good. We enjoy the atmosphere. Sadly we did not ask for a round table to accommodate eight--none were available. Sitting at a rectangular table with eight is not a good way to engage everyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing. The staff was s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was amazing. The staff was so wonderful! And, I got engaged! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a 65th BD and had such a g ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We celebrated a 65th BD and had such a good time. Our waitress was GREAT. Had a great table in the bar for 5. Very good food and love your desserts.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wasn't wild about our waitress this time ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wasn't wild about our waitress this time and that is not nor

maly the case.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Outstanding restaurant , with wonderful ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Outstanding restaurant , with wonderful ambience. I am from out of town and recently had a "first date" there . It was a special experience. Food was awesome, service was splendid, and we were actually left alone to enjoy our romantic experience. I highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic meal for two!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had four wonderful meals on a very he ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had four wonderful meals on a very hectic evening of Thanksgiving. Our server was extremely attentive and the food was excellent. I asked that compliments be sent to Chef and staff. I would go back!

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding, especially giv ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was outstanding, especially given that it was Thanksgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Despite being slammed for Thanksgiving, ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Despite being slammed for Thanksgiving, the staff was in good spirits with good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All did an excellent job on a very chaot ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

All did an excellent job on a very chaotic holiday - Thanksgiving. We were seated, though, about 20-30 minutes post our reservation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A perfect place for a special Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A perfect place for a special Thanksgiving Day meal if you're choosing to eat at a restaurant. Felt like royalty -we were treated so well and most delicious food-offered the traditional Thanksgiving meal and it was divine, absolutely perfect day. Thank you!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time we celebrate tha ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is the second time we celebrate thanksgiving at Seasons. Seating was prompt, service super friendly and energetic, food was great. We were not rushed. It was good that they had many regular menu items in addition to the special menu. A great experience.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Health food in a nice atmosphere! A bit ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Health food in a nice atmosphere! A bit pricey though!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Great lunch place for business meeting. ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great lunch place for business meeting. Food was outstanding and accommodating for all tastebuds.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we always enjoy the food and drink sele ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

we always enjoy the food and drink selections here. service was a bit slow tonight and for some reason they didn't register that we took our reservation even though they had us in the computer and everything seemed fine when we checked in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Seasons 52 fell just below the bar of wh ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Seasons 52 fell just below the bar of what we were expecting based on the recommendations from others. The flat bread appetizer was good and our kid's meals were good. My wife's meal was only fair, the salmon was cold and bland. I had trout and would order it again even though I felt the portions were skimpy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, great service! What more ca ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food, great service! What more can you ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorite chain restaur ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is one of my favorite chain restaurants because they don't overload with portions and it is always tasty! Love, love the key lime pie!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our meal and the menu is always very goo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our meal and the menu is always very good but our server, Laura, was simply outstanding. She could teach a course on how to treat diners with superior attention, quick service, and a great sense of humor.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Season's 52 never disappoints. We alway ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Season's 52 never disappoints. We always ask to be seated in the bar, because it is significantly quieter. Food is always good and very interesting. Service is always great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great, my only complaint was the noise level was high.

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience overall. Nice bar setu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great experience overall. Nice bar setup with comfortable tables and booths around the bar area. A little loud, but cozy atmosphere. Excellent food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our recent experience was great! Unfortu ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our recent experience was great! Unfortunately, we were seated 20-25 minutes after the reservation request time. Managemnent took us to the bar and provided complimentary drinks while we waited. When seated, they continuted to take care of us with appitizers and desert. Our server, Laura, was outstanding. She rtook excellant care of us and made sure all was to our liking. I can honestly say, we have neve been treated so well! We will go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a last minute reservation but sti ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I made a last minute reservation but still did not get seated for 45 minutes!

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was AMAZING! When we fir ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This restaurant was AMAZING! When we first arrived, there was a pretty decent wait, but I quickly understood why. The service was world class and the food was creative and delicious. To apologize for the wait, the manager personally came to our table to apologize and pause for our wine, appetizers, and dessert. I would very, very highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Fun, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fall menu!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great fall menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food not as good as previous -- mushroom ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food not as good as previous -- mushrooms were ice cold in what was called a "warm mushroom salad". I brought this to attention of our server and she just shrugged... She was not attentive - had to ask for water and never got any refills on it. Seemed like she had already "clocked out" and was just going through the motions. She did give us free dessert since it was my birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

The service and food was terrific. All d ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The service and food was terrific. All dishes were served simultaneously and professionally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As much as I dislike chains this is a st ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 9, 2016

As much as I dislike chains this is a stand by restaurant for me in a Chain restaurant city. The entire experience this time suffered, from when I arrived and onward. 1st I made reservations well in advance. No best table even though they are 60% full and non reservation people got better tables. I arrived early and decided to use the rest room. When I returned to the empty front desk, she didn't remember me. Ok so I started over. Than I was escorted to the bar. In the state I was visiting guests under 21 can't sit in a bar. So I requested a move. Another delay at the front and she didn't know my name yet a 3rd time. I get a less than desirable table. I order wine and when served was told this was a NAPA wine. I listened carefully than asked if she knew what an AVA was and explained the history of Carneros AVA. All still ok, most people don't understand the AVA. Especially the history of Carneros. Than she explains the menu to us, which includes things In Season. Asparagus in November ? Seriously? There isn't anything "IN SEASON " in Indiana. Seasons 52 has become a true Chain. Like McDonalds we know what to expect, unlike McDonalds it's good mediocrity

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Excellent service, food and ambiance

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent service, food and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my wife to Seasons 52 for her bir ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I took my wife to Seasons 52 for her birthday. The food is good and so was the service. My appetizer was a dish that I have never ordered before and it is unusual because of the ingredients in the dish. Unfortunately my wife happened to take the one pepper that was extremely hot (spicy) so she was not impressed. Overall the food was up to the usually good Seasons 52 standards. The service was good with a few spotty efforts over the course of our meal. All in all a nice evening out.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Disappointed that our reservation seem t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Disappointed that our reservation seem to go unnoticed and after waiting 30+ minutes we headed to the bar and grabbed 2 barstools. They never did call our name ~ we had made a reservation clearly stating it was our Anniversary and no mention was made of that the entire evening....disappointing! We waited about 20 minutes for service at the bar and when we asked for straws for water they forgot and when reminded 30 minutes later they finally brought them. The food was good but we were never asked if our food was prepared properly or if everything was ok......Water was hard to come by for refills and empty glasses were just left sitting in front of us. Overall, we wished we had gone elsewhere! We used to like this place and now are reconsidering this restaurant on our "go to" list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had reservations at 715 and finally w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had reservations at 715 and finally were seated at 745. They did apologize for the wait and gave us our appetizer, but then we had poor service. We expected more and were disappointed to say the least.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Unfortunately this is no longer the "cle ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Unfortunately this is no longer the "clean" food restaurant that i was hoping for! Too much sauce and glaze on everything!

The servers however were wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Awesome food as usual! It was my mother ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Awesome food as usual! It was my mother's 80th birthday and she picked Seasons 52 because she loves it! We had the entire family and even my brother-in-law who is very picky said he would come back to eat here. The waiter was excellent as well!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is awesome! The food is so t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This place is awesome! The food is so tasty and I love that it is a little bit lower in calorie. The flavors make it all worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. Terrific re ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Terrific recommendations by our server. Not too noisy so meaningful conversation was effortless. Will repeat in due course.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a weekday evening and it was not ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Went on a weekday evening and it was not very crowded. All in all, it was a great experience. The waitress seemed to forget about us for a bit after serving us our main course, but we just had to be a little patient to get some water and have our plates cleared. Food was great as always!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was my birthday and our server Chris ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 31, 2016

It was my birthday and our server Chris made it extra special we had a little champagne and he took a picture and the food is always good !

Tags: Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.