About Seasons 52 - Indianapolis

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

8650 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Crossing and 86th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 846-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (86)
Special Occasion (82)
Fit for Foodies (72)
See All
Healthy (72)
Creative Cuisine (71)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Seasonal (69)
Bar Seating (61)
Business Meals (56)
Great for Lunch (54)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Casual (42)
Romantic (41)
Modern Decor (38)
Cozy (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Worth the Drive (32)
Good for Groups (32)
Local Ingredients (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (27)
Happy Hour (25)
Fireplace (24)
Fun (24)
Open Kitchen (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (18)
Outstanding Value (16)
Private Room (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Organic (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Vegan (10)
Live Music (10)
People Watching (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
3560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

This is our second time coming to S52 and we will keep coming back for special occasions! The service and food are outstanding. The menu changes based on season which is a nice change and offers fresh choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

As usual, excellent service and creative, well-prepared food. I particularly enjoyed my rare tuna salad.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

The halibut was fresh and cooked just as I like. I was expecting more flavor from the risotto and chorizo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were disappointed that singer/piano player is no longer at Seasons 52. We loved to eat in the bar because he really enjoyed him. We still loved the food and our service was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Only had one thing to complain about which was our server. My wife and I like martinies. Hers up and mine on the rocks. Well, our server had no idea what on the rocks meant and had to make it known that I had no idea what I was trying to get. I received my martini and requested another server bring me a rock glass filed with ice and olives and pour what he brought me into the rock glass. It surprized me he didn't know.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Dined here recently while in Indy for the Mecum car Auction. Took two other couples and all 6 of us had absolutely wonderful reviews all around! Food was amazing! Service was spot on! Will go back.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have never been so interrupted by a waiter in my years on OpenTable.

We were seated ahead of the noon rush and repeatedly interrupted by the waiter pressuring us to order. Then when done, he interrupted again by placing the dessert options in the middle of the table between my business associate and I without asking if we had an interest in dessert. Abrupt !!!

When I did order, a seasonal side item I requested was out of stock...then the replacement was out of stock.

The manager then interrupted mid meal to bring me a card for a free appetizer next time. I gave it to my guest. There will not likely be a next time for me.

I have been a long time supporter since you opened. Today was different.

The noise level was overpowering when the restaurant was full.
Main dinning room not a good place to conduct business. Not sure what changed. Maybe the lower ceiling in the bar area would be better. Usually sit there and never had this issue before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Jeremy was our waiter. He was great – offered a glass of champagne to celebrate our nieces graduation and complementary desserts topped off the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We came for our wedding anniversary. Everyone said happy anniversary and there was a hand written card on the table. The drinks and appetizer was complimentary for the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food! Great service! Very enjoyable experience. Will definitely come back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I like Seasons 52. I decided to take my wife and my mother there for Mother's Day. (Yes, I understand it was Mother's Day and millions of men take millions of wives and mothers out for dinner.)
Open Table calls the highest noise level "Energetic". This must be their way of keeping all comments positive. The noise level was nearly impossible and those at my table could rarely hear each other.
Our server was a very nice girl, but not very attentive. She was near us the entire time, but was always rearranging tables and crashing into the back of my mother's chair. Seriously, the furniture arranging went on the entire time. I don't know if the hostess kept changing the plan or why this took so long.
My wife and I dined at Seasons 52 several weeks ago and I was really pleased with the atmosphere and the food was good enough. I ordered a steak and it was good. If I REALLY was going out for steak though... I would go somewhere else. Morton's... Ruth's Chris... etc. However, I was still really pleased. That's why I chose it for Mother's Day. The menu is varied enough to please most people and the atmosphere is good... IF... you go there at an off time and avoid special occasions.
Although my guests said they enjoyed it, I know these people and I'm sure they're wondering why I didn't do better. So I left embarrassed and will now be taking everyone out for a "make up" dinner.
Open Table doesn't allow for "Maybe" when it comes to 'would you recommend this restaurant to a friend' and it doesn't allow for "Okay in a Pinch" as to what you would recommend this restaurant for. But this is a maybe type of place.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The rood was very good, the service was outstanding. I had the Grilled Rainbow Trout. It was cooked beautifully, moist and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 for Mother's Day and had a great experience. The service was wonderful and everyone enjoyed their dishes. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great. Very busy on mother's day. Had reservation for 6 but on couldn't make it last minute so they moved us to a four top with an extra chair. Wish we could've had the six top any way cause the four top table was a bit tight for everyone. Everything else was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server was phenomenal.
My mother in law is extremely gluten sensitive and the gluten free menu and recommendations were outstanding.
You couldn't possibly have a more delicious or positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Brunch

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had an awful experience with the food. All four meals were wrong or bad. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wines by the glass, never change like your seasonal food offerings

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My college aged children are not used "grown-up" food these days. They are more comfortable with pizza and burger places. We went here for early an early Mother's Day dinner.
Everyone absolutely loved it!! We all kept tasting everyone's dish and everything was divine. The scallops, the salmon, the pork tenderloin and the chicken was superb. The service was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The honest is great, waitress wonderfull, food delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We love Seasons 52. The food is outstanding...delicious and perfect portions. Wonderful service, ambience, and menu options. Healthy, too! One of our favorites.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great as usual! Always enjoy the food, service and decor

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Consistently great food. We have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great and easy parking, but also have valet. Always have excellent staff. Willing to accommodate needs.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Lunch for 4. Our guests had never been to Seasons 52 and were quite impressed. The menu always had something tasty. The service was excellent, prompt, attentive but not intrusive. The food ad usual was well prepared, well presented and flavorful. The only less than excellent aspect of the experience was the high level of noise.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Always a good choice. The food is artfully presented and the menu changes quarterly.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We always enjoy seasons 52 as there healthy menu. The fish tacos are terrific as are the flatbread pizzas. We will keep coning back. Our favorite sit down restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This restaurant is a wonderful place to dine. Just try it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience! Our server was great. The food was delicious and healthy. The gluten free options did not skimp on taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Seasons 52 is consistent, always great food
and service. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We went with another couple for a birthday celebration. Even though the restaurant was very busy (which it usually is), we could still carry on conversation at our table. The food is always very good and freshly prepared. I am currently on the Whole30 diet and the waiter was very accommodating. He went back to check that they had a piece of salmon that had not been marinated, and then had the chef prepare a cedar plank salmon and roasted vegetables with no sauce or butter. It was very tasty and much appreciated. Everyone at the table seemed to also enjoy what they ordered and they finished with the small but decadent dessert cups. Fun evening and delicious food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I love the healthy, fresh food options at Seasons 52. They change their menu seasonally so you get to try new items.

I also really enjoy the ambiance and vibe. The service is great too.

I always enjoy dining there.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I like the seasonal menu items. You can return time after time and find new and different items on the menu. This is my favorite spot to have lunch or dinner with my colleagues.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great food! Great service! Always a favorite,never disappoints !!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Seasons 52. Good food, good service and pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food is consistently very good, service has always been good. Love the healthy focus and the calorie count information. The only down side is how busy and loud the place is.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Food was great. Service was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We decided to try Seasons 52, and we were pretty disappointed. The food was good, but not great. We've dined at similar area restaurants which were better, and not as expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.