About Seasons 52 - Indianapolis

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings.

8650 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Crossing and 86th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 846-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (89)
Good for a Date (75)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
See All
Healthy (65)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Seasonal (63)
Business Meals (61)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Bar Seating (55)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Great for Lunch (50)
Romantic (44)
Casual (37)
Good for Groups (37)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Cozy (35)
Local Ingredients (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Happy Hour (25)
Authentic (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Modern Decor (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Fun (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Organic (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Fireplace (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Private Room (12)
Live Music (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Vegan (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
People Watching (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
3629 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined a day ago

We had a wonderful experience. Our waitress, Meri was exceptional and fun to talk with. The food was perfect and we would highly recommend Seasons 52 for almost any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined a day ago

Dinner was simply amazing! We always leave feeling as though we had an excellent experience. Wonderful cocktails, melt in your mouth food, and friendly service! It remains our favorite; hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding service!!! Always a great dining experience but tonight's was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten at Seasons 52 several times before... Food has always been exceptional. Servers knowledgeable and friendly. Plus they are accommodating for medical gluten sensitivity.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed our food--fish tacos and ahi tuna salad--very much. Our waiter was congenial but did disappear for a while. There was a table of several women near us and they were very loud, but luckily they left about 15 minutes after we arrived. We always eat here when we have reason to be in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great meal and our service was superb. My wife and I enjoyed the crab & spinach stuffed mushrooms as a starter. We decided to have the sweet corn chowder soup instead of a salad. It was excellent and not very heavy with cream. My wife had the sea scallops. I had the wild caught Alaskan salmon. They both were very good and cooked perfectly. We always find a little something sweet to try at the end. It was a wonderful meal and we always recommend Seasons 52 to friends who haven't been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Seasons 52 NEVER disappoints. Exemplary service, delicious food, and sophisticated setting combined for a special evening. The baked chicken was a blend of grandmother's Sunday dinner and a gourmet delicacy - absolutely wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, People Watching, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We always enjoy visiting Seasons 52. Summer seasonal menu is very good this year.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Always a good choice!!!! Went with friends for their wine flight/flatbread special. It was great!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I have been here before and I am impressed every time. First time with the summer menu and it was fantastic. Service was quick without being rushed. Food was fantastic! Everyone cleaned their plates. I highly recommend Seasons 52 and look forward to my next dinning experience here!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Just a great restaurant to take an out of town guest. Food is outstanding and service is top drawer. Was a bit disappointed as I made reservation for bar seating but did not get it. This was made by Open Table and it was def. in the request.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Seasons 52 was great in all aspects, except for the service. Usually service is great but this was so sub-standard. I hosted the dinner for 9 and was embarrassed .

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Our server Chris was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food is always excellent and drinks are exceptionally good! Was a great time for celebrating my daughters' birthday!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My husband and I went for a "date night" here as it was recommended by friends. We loved the small plates that we could order in the restaurant (as part of "Sunset at Seasons" happy hour) - trying Grilled Chicken Yakitori skewers (great blend of flavors), Caramelized grilled sea scallops (done to perfection /not overcooked), and the Southern style shrimp & grits (some of the best grits we've had - not pasty but smooth and creamy with great flavor). With the small plates we didn't need a full meal so we ordered some salads. The Spinach Salad is a good portion "side salad" that was fresh and the dressing was light (i.e. not heavy tasting). The Thai Steak and Noodle Salad was large enough for a meal and quite filling - served at room temperature so the lettuce did not wilt, but you got the flavours of the meat and other ingredients coming through. We will return the next time we are in Indianapolis. Service was great - attentive, yet not overbearing. Thanks for a great experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Business Meals, People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The music was extremely loud and I will consider taking business meals elsewhere. The waitress did a nice job however she did not check in on us frequently and did not offer desert nor coffee. I had a party of 6 for a business review.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food and service. Food is healthy and presentation is wonderful!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a great time!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food is consistently great. We love coming here - the atmosphere is lively but conducive to conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Healthy, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The food and service was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Terrific ambience, great customer service and everything was delicious! Nice wine and beer selection, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 3, 2017

It been a while since I have dined there. It was as great a time as before food was superior
, drinks were fabulous service was outstanding. A great happening can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 2, 2017

She had the trout. I had the pork tenderloin. Both were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We are always impressed with the level of service an constant quality menu options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 29, 2017

I have eaten at Seasons 52 numerous times. It's my "go-to" spot for lunch and dinner when I am on the north side of Indianapolis. The menu varies with the seasons, thus, Seasons 52. They use local food providers. The food is always well prepared and fresh. The service is good. The wine list is adequate and the cocktails are good. I like the atmosphere both in the bar and in the dining room. Overall I like this place a lot.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Another pleasant evening at Seasons. We like to enjoy special occasions there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Overall good ! Food good . My crab cake sandwich was fresh . Not much of a taste to it . Didn't have my fav dish which is a salad with lump crab meat . Never ordered any other main course . New server . She said kitchen said that they don't have the vegetables , the Lettuce or the dressing . Didn't offer to refill coffee. We asked about desserts and I asked if she could refill. I had the cup coffee since I first sat down . Refilled my friend 's Water without any ice . Tried to take our check even though I had not signed for it yet . Yes , it took me a while . It was the end of her shift . I have been about 8-10 times. My friend 's first visit . I have had far better experiences .

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The happy hour is a fantastic bargain with the flight of three wines and a flatbread enhanced by a selection of several of the small plates to create your own tasting menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

NEVER Disappoints! LOVE Seasons 52!!!! Love the fresh mostly clean food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 24, 2017

An amazing Anniversary thanks to Seasons 52! Thank you very much for making it a special night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I go all the time but my Son and gf here from LA.
They loved it all from the roasted artichokes to the amazing desert. Thanx to our pregnant waitress for an enjoyable eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I couldn't have been more pleased with Seasons 52. The food was creative and terrific, the service was exceptional and they accommodated special dietary needs. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Have eaten here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. Went with my family on Father's Day, and all five of us had a good meal. We recommend the mushroom/crab/shrimp and the mediterranean hummus as appetizers. My pork tenderloin was tender and tasty. And we all like the mini-desserts; it's hard to choose just one, so I had to try two! The menu changes seasonally. Usually plenty of spaces in the parking lot, but they also offer valet. Pleasant setting and good service. We'll go again.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband and I had a very nice meal for Father's Day. The service was great and we left feeling completely satisfied. I appreciate the seasonal variation of the menu. I had the Wild Alaskan Copper salmon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day dinner. I love the seasonal nature of their menu. I had a nice potatoeat combination of flavor leek soup. My partner raved over the asparagus soup. I moved on to the Braised Shortribs. Wonderfully succulent and tender. The seasonal vegetables were cooked perfectly al dente. My partner selected the appetizer Ahi Tartare as an entree. Great combination of flavors. Their wines did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was Father's Day and just wasn't the experience it usually is. Didn't even get the offer of a coffee refill (we were there for brunch). My dish was sloppy and not the usual presentation. I had Shakshuka.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We received an invitation from American Express to try Seasons 52 with a $20 discount AND reward points... we checked the menu online and set out on our adventure. The entire experience was good. We had a great waiter, the food was excellent, the wine was good, and the ambiance was perfect. We had a bottle of wine, appetizer, 2 entrees, and 3 desserts... the total was over $100 after our discount. We don't typically choose this dining level, this is a once a year splurge, but it was worth it.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Love Seasons52! As usual, a great experience start to finish, as well as prompt and attentive service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The atmosphere here is so relaxing, the food extremely good and the wait staff exceptional. Thank goodness the noise level is low and you can actually have a great conversation with your companions at a voice level that is appreciated by your throat! Altogether a great place to eat!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Healthy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.