About Seasons 52 - Indianapolis

8650 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Crossing and 86th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 846-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Indiana
Best Value
Indiana
American
Indiana
8 More
Most Booked
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Best Overall
Indianapolis
Best Ambiance
Indianapolis
Best Value
Indianapolis
American
Indianapolis
Most Booked
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Castleton / Keystone Crossings ›

special occasion (197)
fit for foodies (184)
romantic (125)
See All
good for groups (118)
great for lunch (109)
notable wine list (102)
neighborhood gem (60)
vibrant bar scene (56)
hot spot (43)
great for brunch (27)
late-night find (14)
kid-friendly (12)
scenic view (5)
 (4)
 (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2916 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Jennifer

Dined 4 days ago

We had two major birthday celebrations this month at Season's 52. We had a ball and the food was terrific as usual. It's our favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, atmosphere, and food!

Dined 4 days ago

I brought a group of 15 for a business diner. Excellent experience. I'll definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Free Desserts!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our party of 12 had a fabulous meal with appetizers, a few drinks, and entrees for $330. We thought that was an outstanding value and enjoyed everything ordered. Much to our surprise, our desserts were free for all because of two birthdays in the party. We didn't feel rushed and were able to visit and relax. Great evening!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

everything about our experience made our son's college graduation celebration better!Our server Carrie was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Our server was friendly but less than at ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our server was friendly but less than attentive. At a high priced restaurant I expect exceptional service. I would say her performance was below average, even for a Denny's. I did give her a tip, but below the 20% I normally give, even for adequate service. I loved the rack of lamb, my daughter raved about the trout, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed her tenderloin. The live music was subtle and in the background, but he took too many breaks. The recorded music was not to my taste.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love your restaurant. Our only compl ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We love your restaurant. Our only complaint is the noise level, both my wife and I are hard of hearing and the ambient noise level is bad for hearing aids.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on May 20, 2016

I always think of Season's 52 as a place where you can get great food and still stay on your diet! The food is fresh and healthy. Our entrees and appetizers were superb! The fillet was to die for. This is not a place for leftovers as the portions are adequate but not excessive. We were in a hurry do some delays earlier in the day and the waitress was very accommodating and got us served quickly. Overall a great experience

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We (8 nosiy women) were there to celebra ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We (8 nosiy women) were there to celebrate a friend's birthday and I asked for a table in the back in the back room. Much to my surprise and happiness they gave us the chef's table. It was just great and I can't thank them enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyable meal.

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had another nice time dining at Seasons 52. All our choices were good but the scallops were the best by far. We'll come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

I eat at Season's 52 on an average of tw ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

I eat at Season's 52 on an average of twice a month. I always have an excellent experience from the food to the service. Unfortunately on my last visit the service was not up to par. I am sure it was just a one time happening. It will not stop me from going back as I love Season's 52.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Pretty Tasty! But honor my Reservation.

Dined on May 19, 2016

Absolutely no issues with the food, service, etc.... My only small compliant is that I made a reservation. Seasons 52 even called me the day before and confirmed I was still coming. Yet when I arrived, I still had to wait 5 minutes for a table when there were clearly open tables in the dinning room. Yet people who didn't have reservations where still be seated before me. So whats the use of having a reservation with a business client if you still have to wait?

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is fresh and delicious. Music is s ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Food is fresh and delicious. Music is so soft and nice that you don't have to yell at your companion just to have a normal conversation. I love eating there.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience! Everything is fres ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Wonderful experience! Everything is fresh and presented in a unique way when it comes to your table. Great choices of wine and mixed drinks. Dessert are small-the perfect size for an after dinner treat!

food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding food and great service . Fre ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Outstanding food and great service . Fresh ingredients and creative dishes make for a wonderful evening!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Food & Excellent Service

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was my first visit to Seasons 52. On a Saturday at 6pm the restaurant was busy but not overly crowded. We were greeted and seated promptly. Our server was excellent. She was courteous and helpful the menu. The food was a great value for the price. It was very flavorful and well prepared. I'll be going back on occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our second time dining at Seasons 52 in ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our second time dining at Seasons 52 in Indianapolis was just as great as our first. One of our favorite restaurants!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking forward to other visits to see w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Looking forward to other visits to see which vegetables are in season! Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Seasons 52 -- another great experience

Dined on May 12, 2016

Took out of town friends here and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. They had never been to Seasons 52 and they greatly enjoyed the meal. We love the seasonal changes that are made to the menues....always makes it seem like a new restaurant. The only down side is that lunch time can be very busy and noisy -- which can make it a bit tough to hear. But once the lunch crowd thinned, we were able to hear each other without raising voices. OVerall a great place to eat!!!

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Staff was great -- accommodated the chan ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Staff was great -- accommodated the changes for a special occasion beautifully. Food presentation was excellent. Appetizers were excellent and entrees ranged form very good to excellent. The greens salad was disappointing. Dessert variety and presentation was excellent Prices were about the same as a good downtown restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We stopped for a late lunch/early dinner ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

We stopped for a late lunch/early dinner at 3:30 p.m. There were no other diners in the restaurant when we arrived, so we got to choose a booth in the bar area. Our orders were taken quickly, and our food arrived quickly as well. The only timing issue we had was that when we were finished and wanted our check, everyone was busy unwrapping and assembling a large new wine refrigerator near the entrance to the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as Usual

Dined on May 8, 2016

I can never go wrong by going to Season's 52. My party had the Chilean Sea Bass, Lamb Chops, Shrimp & Grits, and Scallops w/Lobster Tail and they were all amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Mothers's Day meal!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fabulous Mothers's Day meal!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Mother's Day!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Eight of us went to Seasons 52 for Mother's Day! It was excellent! The food was delicious and the service superior! We ordered many different items to share which was fun. Best of all were the desserts - just the right size to satisfy that after dinner sweet tooth! A few in our group had never been to Seasons 52 and were skeptical. However, they were true converts by the end of the meal - enthusiastically saying they want to come back in the near future! So wonderful that I didn't have to cook on Mother's Day. Everything was terrific and you made our day very special! Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

mother's day celebration

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

seated before reservation time, greeted promptly by knowledgeable wait staff. food, especially vegetables and fish very high quality and tasty. Very loud by the open kitchen

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a wonderful visit. We can't wait ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a wonderful visit. We can't wait to return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Brought 2 friends for an early Mother's ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Brought 2 friends for an early Mother's Day dinner. Both were first timers. They really enjoyed the food and said that they would be back again. A pleasure, for me, as always.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food busy atmosphere

Dined on May 7, 2016

We visited Seasons 52 for my daughter's college graduation celebration and it appears that it was a very busy day. We were not seated right away for our reservation and there was very little room to wait for a table. The manager did try to make it right by giving us a round of drinks which was appreciated. The food was good, not as great as I remembered it being on other visits so I attributed that to the busyiness of the day. Overall it was good and we would come back as we realize that everyone/place has "off" days. The flatbread pizza and salmon were the best of our meals and highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food. Reasonably priced. Great a ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Awesome food. Reasonably priced. Great atmosphere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were 4 of us gathering for lunch.

Dined on May 5, 2016

The waitress was exceptional. She offer suggestions that were very good. She checked in with us often enough to see we were taken care of but didn't bother us. Our lunch lasted about 3-4 hours and she was very kind not to rush us or indicted we should leave. Her recommendations were enjoyed by all of us.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good experience

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

This night the meal was very good, service was excellent, and the atmosphere was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing resturaunt

Dined on May 2, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday so we wanted to go somewhere special. We found this place to be perfect. The salads were terrific but would recommend sharing one as the portions are large. The wine list is extensive providing options with various prices. Desserts are small but just the right amount. Our server was informative and very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is a wonderful upscale restau ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Seasons 52 is a wonderful upscale restaurant! The food is consistently delicious every time we dine here. Our server Nolan V. was very pleasant & knowledgeable. The pepperoni flatbread, salmon salad, grilled sea scallops, mint lemonade, raspberry lemonade & mini desserts were all amazing. We will definitely return to Seasons 52!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Saturday night dining

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was busy when we got there and they were giving out samples of the flatbread appetizer. What a treat while we waited.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night.

Dined on April 30, 2016

We had a wonderful evening. We changed our reservations from 2 to 4 plus a toddler at the last minute and they were wonderful. The food and service were fantastic.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Their seasonal menu and chef suggestions ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Their seasonal menu and chef suggestions are always delicious.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very nice menu selection. All of our fo ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Very nice menu selection. All of our food selections had good flavor and the service was wonderful. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Top Quality Food

Dined on April 29, 2016

I really like this place for their top notch seafood which is excellently prepared and accompanied with delicious sides. Also really like their small desserts, so we can order a few different ones and share.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner Out

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

I ALREADY REVIEWED MY DINING LAST SATURDAY. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT AS USUAL.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Still a favorite but some glitches

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

We were there at 3:30 p.m. and sat in the bar at a booth, so the noise was from piped-in music which was much too loud, not from other patrons. Our food was good except for the warm potato salad, which was mostly flavorless boiled potatoes. We had good service. The women who greeted us and our server were all very nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a party of seven with a reservati ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

We had a party of seven with a reservation and were seated immediately. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend the tuna tartare and the shrimp and grits. We are definitely going back.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.