About Seasons 52 - Indianapolis

8650 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 10:00am- 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Crossing and 86th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 846-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (69)
Good for a Date (67)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Creative Cuisine (53)
Healthy (52)
Bar Seating (50)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Seasonal (45)
Business Meals (38)
Cozy (36)
Casual (33)
Local Ingredients (33)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Romantic (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Outstanding Value (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Organic (21)
Fun (17)
Authentic (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Fireplace (12)
Vegan (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Tapas (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Private Room (5)
Live Music (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined a day ago

Ambiance was very pleasant. Had the cedar salmon which was melt in your mouth perfection. Enjoyed thoroughly and server was so friendly and knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined a day ago

Excellent meal. Flovorful soup, and perfectly prepared Salmon on cedar plank.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Wait staff was amazing. Drinks were delicious. The appetizers were really good. But i felt my steak and sides were pretty standard, nothing to write home about.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Love it always. Mahi tacos yummy. Best part is nutritional info and offerings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and the service were great. However we had a reservation for 9PM, we arrived at 9PM and there were about 4 of parties waiting to be seated, but we were not seated until 9:30. We made at least 2 trips to the hostess station to see what the hold up was. All of the other parties plus a few people who walked in after us were seated before we were. Not sure why I bothered making a reservation.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Got right in on a Friday night. Huge menu selection. All of our food was great! Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great restaurant!!!! Good food. The presentation of the food on the plate is outstanding !!!! Will return in the near future. Great place to have dinner with friends.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Exceptional service and value. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waiting staff was really nice and helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 for Valentines Day. The restaurant was full but we were seated in a nice cozy booth so we weren't too close to the next table. Our server was knowledgeable and efficient. The food was delicious. My husband had the lamb shank and I had the filet mignon. I definitely would recommend Seasons 52 to a friend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good food, excellent atmosphere (avoid server stations), strong drinks, and good desserts. Will go again... sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I have enjoyed many wonderful meals at Seasons 52! It's the perfect place for special occasions or just a glass of wine and desert!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had an amazing Valentine's Day dinner!

Service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very personable service. Good menu choices. Food was well presented in a timely manner. We were well taken care of without being harassed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a nice meal, good service, with a nice ambiance, at a reasonable price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day with my girlfriend. The staff were great and so was the food. Definitely a return customer to try some new and different meals in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines date with my husband! Great place for a date.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a favorite. Great food, service. Food is healthy and seasonal.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our service was excellent and food outstanding. While the noise level was a bit loud, we enjoy the restaurant but our preference is not to be in the main dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We come back to Seasons 52 because there's nice variety available on the meno, the presentation is as attractive as the food is good. We had a good bottle of wine at an appropriate price. Srvers have good info and seem to be proud of the place. I would like white table cloths and a bit more light to read the menu but even without that,this is a winner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great Valentine special! Quiet seating at a booth in the bar, Salmon & Petite Filet were super! Service was excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Organic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Go to lunch spot for personal or business. Staff and managers are always great.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had to give this favorite restaurant a 3 on food because they were so busy for ❤day that they messed up a few things on meal but really tried to make it right. Manager ever came over. Always love this place and we will still be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Danielle was our server. She said she was called in an hour and a half before the start of her shift due to valentines weekend. She was seated at least five to six tables when we were there and she still managed our table nicely. She was wonderful. Always had a smile on her face and was engaged with our table. We have never had a bad experience dinning at seasons 52. We rely on the consistency of good food and great wait staff. Looking forward to our next trip! Thanks to Danielle!

Tags: Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome food and drinks and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service! We ordered the Lobster Ravioli and the Filet, both were very good!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Clean, fast service, food fresh and hot. Greeted us by our last name and welcomed by Chef with a small appetizer thanking us for joining them.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have never been to a place and have been more pleased with EVERYTHING! Our experience was very enjoyable and the food was fantastic! Our server didn't rush us and explained everything on the menu including a free desert at the end. My husband and I will definitely be going back soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As always the food was excellent. Great selection. Eric our server did a great job.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Even going in there after 9 at night, the food and service were very good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great, love Seasons 52 and would go anytime I'm in a city where there is one.

Tags: Vegan, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2017

went for my son's birthday . It was ok. Food was good.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Very good food with a lot of healthy options. Friendly staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Table of 9 for Mother-in-Law's 80th Birthday. almost everyone enjoyed the food. The one that didn't was offered another entree. I thought that was very nice. The staff made my Mother-in-Law feel special with a birthday card signed by the staff. I will be going back real soon.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Fun place great food everything was delicious, and friendly service. Convenient location. Nice bar area. Definitely a fabulous find!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Enjoyed the evening thoroughly! Excellent staff, surprisingly good cocktails, and delicious food! A new favorite and a new go-to place!

Tags: Organic, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Absolute disaster.

I had asked for a "quiet" table in my reservation. We arrived early and waited at the bar for our table. The staff mistakenly seated us IN the bar, which was very loud and irritating. Our server brought menus then never returned. Eventually the hostess discovered the mistake and found us a regular table. We gathered our drinks, only to find another staff member had already seated someone at 'our' table. So we were seated at option 3, which so happened to be next to a loud, obnoxious drunk.

The entire evening was uncomfortable, unpleasant and frustrating.

Seasons 52 is the current "in" place, but the staff and management are totally unprepared to operate the restaurant in an efficient manner. Even worse, they don't seem to care at all.

The ambiance is similar to an overcrowded dive bar, nothing about the experience said 'fine restaurant'. Because. in reality, Seasons 52 IS a dive attempting to masquerade as a fine restaurant, and they utterly fail at the illusion.

I will NOT be returning under any circumstances.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We dine at Season's 52 frequently - the food is healthy and yummy. I do recommend going early because the noise level is an issue in the main dining room when full. We prefer to sit in the bar area and even request it when making reservations (above 21.)

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I did not enjoy my lunch here at all: I had a trout and it was too salty. The soup was just okay.

Desert: too small and tiny. Note: it was during Devour Downtown 2017.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a wonderful experience. Sometimes we prefer the bar area when the restaurant is less crowded but on a busy evening the "porch" is a good location. I often meet a friend for lunch and other times friends and I go after a movie. My retirement community always enjoys Seasons 52 for a lunch outing.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food; great choices - one of our favorite places to dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Trout & potatoes were excellent but carrots that came with it were hard so didn't eat. Also got this item as carryout for someone else who also didn't like the carrots. We had 5:30 reservation - not too busy at that time - but it took a while to get our main order. One of us was overcharged but that was corrected~

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent meal, really cool bar, always good service. Atmosphere is ideal and the bar area is particularly nice

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our second time visiting the restaurant and the food and service were great. The lobster flatbread was excellent and was suggested by our server. My wife and I each had the wood-grilled flat iron steak and it was delicious. Ordered mine medium rare and it was perfect. Definitely a place we will go back to.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love going to Season's 52 because their food is fresh, clean and healthy. The service is always wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food . Great menu with a wide variety . Meals were tasty and interesting. Server could have been way better , never checked back , forgot drinks , took forever to get our check .

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It had been about a year since our last visit. This had been one of our favorite restaurants. Something has happened in the past year. Food was Applebees quality. Service was mediocre at best. Even had to flag down the bartender for a drink while waiting for our table. 3 made eye contact. Bar wasn't full. Very sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Jill was our server, she was great, very attentive. Devour lunch menu was a great value

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I love coming to Seasons52 !!! I am never disappointed. The service, the food choices, the accommodations to my gluten-free diet, and the ambience are always attend!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.