Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for a Date (90)
Creative Cuisine (79)
See All
Healthy (78)
Seasonal (74)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Romantic (58)
Casual (51)
Business Meals (48)
Modern Decor (48)
Notable Wine List (46)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Good for Groups (43)
Great for Lunch (41)
Worth the Drive (40)
Cozy (39)
Bar Seating (37)
Happy Hour (36)
Good Vegetarian Options (33)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Fireplace (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Local Ingredients (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Private Room (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Outstanding Value (19)
Authentic (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Organic (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Fun (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Wood Oven (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Family Style (8)
Vegan (8)
People Watching (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Live Music (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Tapas (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2374 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Consistently premium ingredients prepared with care and delicious, Consistently Kind and Knowledgeable wait staff. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

This is my go to for a nice business lunch. The hosts immediately greet you and you feel welcomed. The servers are all so friendly and do a nice job of guiding you thru the 52 "seasons" the menu is both tried and true and adventuresome. I love, love the asparagus soup this time of year.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was very good and there are a lot of healthy choices...a little pricey.

Tags: Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I made a reservation for 12 people via opentable with no special requests. When we checked in we were led to a private area in the front of the restaraunt. It was such a great set up for us as we had 5 children in our party. I appreciated the staff placing our group in that room. Service and food were excellent as usual. My kids even love the adult menu healthier options. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Healthy, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2017

In the past we weren't really impressed with the food other than the great dessertd, but we thought we'd give it another try and we were very pleasantly surprised. The food was really good

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Half of our meals were excellent and half were not. The service was mediocre.

We ordered the bread basket and then half-way through our salads we had to ask the server to bring it (yes, we were half-way through our salads before someone checked on us). When she brought it it only had one actual piece of bread in it, the rest was pita and cracker sheets.

The Sea Bass and Lamb were excellent. The truffle man'n'cheese just wasn't good - what a disappointment. My son ordered the NY Strip. The server promised that they tend to cook their meat on the rare side but then it came over cooked. The rest of us were half-way through our meals before she checked on us, so even though they re-cooked it for him, the rest of us were finished eating before it came out. Frankly, even then it just wasn't very good steak.

We were there to celebrate both my husband's and son's birthdays. I wrote it in the comment section of the Open Table reservation but no one picked up on it. Once we made it clear to the server that we were there for a celebration she did bring the desserts.

It seems like Seasons 52 is trying to be a high end restaurant but isn't taking the time to adequately train their staff on how to provide the excellent service that should accompany those price points. There's too many other excellent restaurants in Cincinnati to spend your money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service. Great place to celebrate a special occasion. Staff made us feel very special. Will definitely return and recommend Seasons 52.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My wife and I had reservations and were a little hesitate when we were seated in the bar area. I looked around and noticed that all of the tables in the bar area were reserved. Not to long after we were seated my blood was starting to boil due to 4 or 5 guys at the bar yuking it up at a volume level that I really didn't want to listen to at dinner time. I was ready to ask for another table when the guys left the bar and were seated at a table in another dining area of the restaurant. From that point on the bar area was much quieter and we had an enjoyable evening. Without a doubt the food was outstanding and the service was also. Overall Seasons 52 is an outstanding restaurant but be prepared to ask for another table if you make reservations and are seated at a loud bar area. Not sure why reserved tables are in the bar area. The restaurant is big enough that a guaranteed quieter area can be designated as such. I guess I will have to ask them on our next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great place and great atmosphere! Really nice place to enjoy a nice evening dinner and a glass or two of wine with your special someone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I wish I could eat here for every meal! Everything on menu sounds fantastic, and what I have had in the past has always been so delicious- one of my favorite places to eat at for sure.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food & service was fine. However they could not find my Open Table reservation and rebooked me, then Open Table sent me an email chastising me for no showing for the original reservation. Obviously there's a glytch in this system.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We celebrated several family Birthdays. Had a large party of 16. We had a wonderful time. Excellent food. Great service. Never disappointed in this place

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It's pricey but really enjoyed the food, service & atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unfortunately, they did away with piano player in the lounge area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Just didn't feel the food was that great! My husband had a filet and there was just too much stuff on top that it took away from the meat. I had the scallops. They were gritty and the risotto tasted like it came frozen. This restaurant is a Darden restaurant . That explains it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great new Spring menu. Hayley was a great server. The beef thai salad and sea bass were great. Wine (pinot blanc) was also very good. Enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent service. Special dish created by chef and served free of charge for birthday celebration. Also received a free dessert. Shrimp and grits were very tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Waiter was very good, though unsure of couple of questions, he immediately got the answers.
Food done as ordered, served hot and in an appropriate timely fashion (not) rushed & not to long.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Love the ambiance of this place. Can smell the wood fired ovens outside. Food is solid as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday celebration at Season's 52. The staff was outstanding. Everyone had a wonderful meal from the Sea Bass to Pork Tenderloin. My husband loved the cheese grits. They also had a very nice wine list.

As a Open table user, I loved that as our plan's changed and people finally got back to me for dinner, I was able to use the app to schedule a group of 13. Many of the other restaurants won't let you do large groups. I really appreciated being able to do this with our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Another enjoyable dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The staff went out of their way to help our small family group celebrate my birthday! The restaurant has a great atmosphere without being "stuffy". We will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food! Dizzy G. was an amazing waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Only negative was bar service. Aloof and unsatisfactory. Rest of the evening 100% satisfied. Not our first time so only dinged service 1 star but bartending definitely needs work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Our Birthday dinner was wonderful as ALWAYS! Thanks You!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Casual, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Nice casual spot for good wine and interesting appetizers. Great place for pre dinner drinks before we went to the Theater.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I went to Seasons 52 with some friends to celebrate a birthday. There were 10 of us there and we all found something good to eat on their menu (vegetarians included). The server was excellent. They gave us a few "extras" such as a champagne toast, appetizer bites, and dessert for the celebration. I gave it an excellent rating, based upon the type of restaurant it is (upscale chain restaurant).

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolutely love this place, every time we come it is perfection!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Yummy food and love that calories are listed. I had the short rib flat bread and it was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We go to Seasons 52 every once in a long while. Each time we remark how great it is. Meal tonight was excellent and the value was equally good. This is becoming our go-to restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was outstanding for the price. They missed a few of the finer points of service I would expect at at price point, but over all we were taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Salmon salad on gluten sensitive menu was divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Always outstanding in every way...service, food, friendliness, professionalism.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Overall, excellent ingredients and great service. I would return in the future.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very good food. Somewhat pricey and not a great selection of entrees.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dizzy was a great server. This was a great experience for us. Will come back again when we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was ok seems the quality is slacking recently. 0-2 on 2 fish dishes, scallops & tuna both mediocre. Tuna went back-it was thin & dry, not even edible. Quality is not matching the price.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Definitely would dine here again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Never disappointed when I eat here. The food and service is always amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.