Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. On Mom's special day, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us on Sunday, May 14th for brunch from 10-1pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (93)
Special Occasion (91)
Healthy (82)
See All
Seasonal (78)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Creative Cuisine (72)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Romantic (60)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Business Meals (51)
Casual (50)
Notable Wine List (46)
Modern Decor (45)
Good for Groups (43)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Great for Lunch (41)
Bar Seating (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Good Vegetarian Options (36)
Cozy (33)
Happy Hour (32)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Fireplace (27)
Private Room (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Organic (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Fun (17)
Authentic (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Outstanding Value (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Wood Oven (10)
People Watching (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Vegan (7)
Family Style (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tapas (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Music (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my wife's birthday and I wanted something special. They had everything out as planned, service was awesome and they were incredibly friendly. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been a big fan of Seasons 52 Rookwood since it opened. I went twice in the last week, once for a late lunch on Sunday followed by a dinner on Tuesday. To say the service has gone downhill would be an understatement. Both servers were not capable of the level of service we have come to expect at a Seasons52 and the hostess on Sunday afternoon was not dressed professionally to meet guests at the door. Examples: putting your tray on the table to serve drinks, tea being spilled on the table and menus and no over to clean it up, not refilling water glasses, and allowing debris to fly on the table and the floor when clearing the table without any concern. Just a few examples. The food was generally good, but the lamb on Tuesday was over cooked, but not inedible when it arrived to the table. The food is generally really consistent so it was disappointing. It seems that since the live pianist exited Seasons Rookwood, the whole mood and culture of excellence may have left the building as well. Maybe a change of management occurred?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great experience, staff always friendly, food always great!

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

I enjoy the food, ambiance and our waiter was excellent. I dine here because I get healthy choices and the chef does his best to accommodate dietary restrictions. A great place to enjoy a great meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

We had four in our group. 3 dinners were excellent --salmon, trout and filet. Mine was way too well done -- pork tenderloin. Everything else was terrific including Ali our server. She was well versed in menu and drink options. She took my pork tenderloin off the bill.

I would go back! Just don't order the pork.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Great evening. Very good service and food was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We arrived early, but were seated immediately. Our waitress was helpful, attentive, but not smothering. We ordered 4 very different meals and all 4 were delicious The noise level got a little high due to Saturday night dining crowd, plus it was a prom weekend, but even that really didn't detract from an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service We went there for restaurant week and were very happy.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Daughter going to have a baby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Cincinnati Restaurant week menu was out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This was a bittersweet occasion for my daughter and me. We went out to dinner to honor our husband and father who died on April 8. We went during restaurant week in Cincinnati because he loved a bargain and we chose Seasons 52 because he loved find food. We ordered his favorite cocktail and saluted him. The food, the service and the ambiance was outstanding. We were both so pleased and we're sure he was too as he watched down on us.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food and service are both great. A little pricey, but the food is carefully prepared and the ingredients are first rate. A place that we will return to often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had another very enjoyable dinner at Seasons 52. The food was delicious. The waiter was very helpful and friendly. The décor is lovely. Overall, it was a great experience and we will be back in the near future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Amanda did a great job with us! Food was excellent: 1 flatbread, 1taco, 1 filet. Price was value consider presentation and food quality as well. We will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food was good and the atmosphere was nice. We liked that the food was fresh and seasonal. We had the chicken pesto flatbread - amazing, filet - amazing. The sides of mashed potato and asparagus were a let down. The mashed potatos were pasty and had too much of a strong wine taste. The asparagus were not cooked long enough - were cool to the touch and crunched. For dessert we tried the small bite desserts - raspberry - delicious, s'more - delicious, savory goat cheese - too much of a strong herb taste. Overall, nice experience but a few areas that need improvement for the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our server was great he was friendly very attentive. The meal was cooked to perfection. My only issue was where we were seated. We were never asked if our table worked for us. We were seated in a room that is off the patio and has huge doors that were open. It was a little cool and both my friend and I have terrible allergies. Her eyes were watering for the entire meal. It would have been nice to sit in an area of the restaurant that was further away from the outside air. We did have a reservation so it should have been made an option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We went there during Cincinnati Restaurant week. Great food and value. They had a special 4 course meal vs the standard 3 courses.

Tags: Healthy, Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Rediculous having to pay for bread with meal. Don't think this has always been their policy but it is now. Never heard of a athing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Cincinnati restaurant week! Great service and great value! Would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The return of grill artichokes and the halibut special brought us in for a return visit. It was very good on both accounts. We are disappointed that the live music in the bar is gone. Very much missed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 17, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to go. I took a group of UC students out in celebration of their upcoming graduation from college and it was their first time at Seasons 52. They were soooooo impressed. They took pictures of their food and of course put it on social media so their friends could see how amazing their dining experience was. Our server Alex was also outstanding.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love, love, love this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love this place

Brenna was a great waitress. She has a great personality and demeanor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 for Easter Brunch. Although the restaurant was packed, we were seated on time for our 12:45 reservation. Our server, although busy, was attentive and responsive -- meal pacing was good and drink glasses were never empty. Food was server promptly, was served hot, and was excellent. No complaints at all and we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter brunch the food was great and healthy. Only two negatives parking was a mess but not Seasons fault just give yourself time or use valet.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Easter

Excellent food and service. Reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I always enjoy myself at Seasons52. The food is good and the service as well. By the way, because I'm always watching my calorie intake, the dessert size is the best for me and I always get a dessert (they're delicious and hit the spot).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Twice in the past week. What else can I say, great food, excellent service and a very creative menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great this was our 2nd time to enjoy this culinary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This was my third time eating at this restaurant and I was pleased with the ambiance. They did not get my order right initially but they fixed it right away. I do wish though that they had put a little Olive Oil on my smashed potatoes instead of just bringing me absolutely plain potatoes since I cannot eat dairy products.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 13, 2017

A reliable choice for healthy options well-prepared in an inviting atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This place is our "special occasion" hot spot. Seriously, we love this place; servers and bartenders are always great, the food is always SO fresh, wine list is full & diverse, and the atmosphere is divine. Would absolutely recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My go to place to take friends and family is to seasons 52. I brought my goddaughter for her 21st birthday and I was surprised at the service. I have been to seasons 52 so many times I was shocked at the lack of attention and service. We were not greeted by a server for at least 20 minutes. So we didn't have anything to even drink and we were sitting outside. When we did order drinks it took about 20 minutes to receive them and the staff was pretty much MIA for the most part. We wanted to order a few more appetizers but 2 hours had gone by and there just wasn't any reason to wait any longer. I hate to complain because I love seasons 52 but I have been there soooooo many times and this was unexpected poor service, from all staff. One of the things I always loved about seasons 52 is their personalized and friendly service. It was all wrong that day. Wrong food brought, time wait was crazy long and overall 21st birthday luncheon a disappointment. Sincerely, Terri Kamp
P.s. Bums me out because now I will hesitate to come back to my fav restaurant

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We sat outside on a beautiful evening. Our server was great, food was great. It was a perfect family dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and service was Good, but I do have a complaint. I realize they were very busy but it took us 20 mins to get a glass of water after we were seated. We ordered cocktails when first seated along with the water. When we got our cocktails we asked if the waitress could bring us a couple pieces of bread & were told we could order some. What? They expected us to pay for it? Even prisoners get bread & water.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I have long been fans of Seasons 52, even before it opened in Cincinnati. Yesterday after our dinner there, I told her that I am no longer a fan. I love the atmosphere, but, man, that is the least satisfying $150 I have spent on a dinner in a long time.

I have had zero memorable food experiences at this restaurant over the years, but have long traded that off for a place that is conveniently located and is one that my wife enjoys. However, after tallying up the bill this time, it is time to reconsider dining there. $150 for a mediocre bottle of wine, a plate of lettuce that was billed as a salad, rack of lamb and something my wife ordered is too much money for an average dinner. And that is using the term 'average" generously.

It will be a while before I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.