About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (111)
Good for a Date (104)
Healthy (83)
See All
Seasonal (79)
Good for Birthdays (78)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
Creative Cuisine (78)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Romantic (59)
Business Meals (58)
Casual (53)
Good for Groups (52)
Cozy (52)
Notable Wine List (52)
Modern Decor (48)
Great for Lunch (46)
Bar Seating (43)
Worth the Drive (43)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Good Vegetarian Options (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Fireplace (34)
Happy Hour (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Private Room (22)
Outstanding Value (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Organic (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Fun (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Open Kitchen (14)
Authentic (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Family Style (10)
People Watching (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Vegan (7)
Live Music (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Scenic View (4)
Spicy (4)
Tapas (4)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2338 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dizzy was a great server. This was a gre ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Dizzy was a great server. This was a great experience for us. Will come back again when we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok seems the quality is slackin ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was ok seems the quality is slacking recently. 0-2 on 2 fish dishes, scallops & tuna both mediocre. Tuna went back-it was thin & dry, not even edible. Quality is not matching the price.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent food. Excellent service. Defin ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. Excellent service. Definitely would dine here again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

Never disappointed when I eat here. The ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappointed when I eat here. The food and service is always amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing time at Seasons 52! They made th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing time at Seasons 52! They made the birthday girl feel so special, with all the nice touches. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were good; but noise le ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were good; but noise level made conversation and even hearing our server difficult. We didn't expect it to be so noisy on a Thursday evening but thee was a large group near us in the main dining area that were very noisy. We needed to ask for seating in a separate area to be able to talk with our friends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food, wonderful service and be ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food, wonderful service and best desserts in town.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had never dined at Seasons before. I w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had never dined at Seasons before. I will for sure be returning to this classy establishment. The service was great, menu amazing, wine and beer list superb, and the food was exquisite especially considering the overall healthiness of it all. Can't wait to enjoy dinner again, and brunch soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Romantic, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were celebrating a Valenti ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating a Valentines Day Dinner and the tester aunt is absolutely amazing and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice experience with my wife. Good food, ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice experience with my wife. Good food, healthy, and service!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here many times. I'm stru ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have dined here many times. I'm struck by the consistency of the food and service. Always great! Love how they keep the calories low, but offer big tastes and filling portions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was Valentine's Day and, though we ha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was Valentine's Day and, though we had early reservations, the restaurant was packed. We were seated in a side room, but unfortunately we were seated in the center of the room. Our waitress was outstanding on the other hand. Friendly, good knowledge of menu and completely unflappably though she was handling the majority of the room. Had the unusual ability to make every table around us feel relaxed. The entire experience was outstanding, despite where we were sitting!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Drinks were good. Appetizer not bad, din ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Drinks were good. Appetizer not bad, dinners were good, not outstanding. Service was good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great service and great food.

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service and great food.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent experience!!!

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent experience!!!

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner experience.

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Seasons 52 this time around for ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We chose Seasons 52 this time around for their special 4-course Valentine dinner for $60 per couple. The food choices were excellent, the servings were the normal size (not skimpy due to the special price), the wine choices at a discounted rate were great, and our server, Brenna, gave us superb service. A great dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we have had GREAT service and f ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Although we have had GREAT service and food in the past, this visit was not as wonderful. My scallops were smaller than prior visits (I did get more quantity this time) and they were a little tough, overcooked. The risotto seemed to have little more than onion. That's all I could taste and, unfortunately, I don't like onion. The other 5 adults thought their food was fine. We asked the server if she thought it appropriate to just get 1 serving of pasta for my grandchildren. She felt it wouldn't be enough. So, we ordered 2 meals for them. My granddaughter ate about 1/2 of hers stating it needed meatballs or something. My grandson ate none of his. He decided to try all of ours instead. I realize that wasn't her fault, but felt for the price, maybe be compensated for 1 serving. I'm sure we'll return at some point, but I was disappointed with our family dinner. For the price, I always expect it to be the normal excellent rating we've had in the past.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

One of our favorites. Great food. Grea ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of our favorites. Great food. Great service. love it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a very nice experience at Seasons ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a very nice experience at Seasons 52. I've had lunch there several times, and it never disappoints. The interior is lovely and warm, and our server was amazing. He was patient and accommodating in every way. The food was excellent, and I love the availability of the food "Pairings." My companions had entrees: the salmon and the shrimp/cheese grits. I paired half of the Artichoke and Laura Chenel flatbread with a mixed green salad. It is only half the flatbread with the pairing, and that was perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Healthy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere. Beet salad is deliciou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Beet salad is delicious. Service was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good open seating not to cramped, food w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good open seating not to cramped, food was excellent. The flat bread appetizer was great , service was very good and very knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waited 15 minutes for a reserved table. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Waited 15 minutes for a reserved table. A first for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Everything turned out very good. The bar ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything turned out very good. The bar is very limited in creative cocktails, but we were given wine pre-tastes, and our server cheerfully returned drinks twice until we found a simpler choice that satisfied. Also, when we noted that the cheesy grits turned out to be a smear on the plate, our server quickly brought a hefty side order. Too bad they removed the live piano bar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I love the restaurant. I little pricey ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I love the restaurant. I little pricey for going on a regular basis, but it is great for special occasions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good gluten free options. Food is tasty. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Good gluten free options. Food is tasty. Service is great. Not cheap, but it's what you'd expect for a nice restaurant.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We got engaged on Saturday night and the ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We got engaged on Saturday night and there was no other place I could possibly want to go to celebrate but here! The staff is always amazing and Craig, who was our waiter that night, did not disappoint! The complimentary champagne toast for our occasion was just another wonderful example of how special this place is! The food is superb as well!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Confirmation celebration - early dinner ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Confirmation celebration - early dinner time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 needs to work on their reserv ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Seasons 52 needs to work on their reservations and stop over booking. If you like waiting 15-30 minutes every Friday and Saturday night past your reservation time this is the place for you. This also extended to Sunday night this week due to Valentines Day coming up on Tuesday, so the excuses was presented. We showed up right on time and again told 10-15 minute wait but the lines of guest standing waiting for their table and previous experience told us would be closer to 20-30 minute wait from our reservation time. We cancelled and left walking right in to Tellers of Hyde Park and enjoyed a great dinner without the aggravation of waiting around the lobby. Great food and nice during the week but do your self a favor and skip the weekend standing in line. Seriously Seasons 52 can you fix your reservations? Stop over booking and seat guest with a reservation on time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Very disappointed. Very slow service. Ch ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very disappointed. Very slow service. Checked in upon arrival which was one hour prior to our reservation. There was no issue there but we were told to just come back when we were ready. We came back at our reservation time and were tills we had to wait. Then three other parties who just walked in were seated before us. That didn't go over too well. Once seated it took 10 minutes for the waiter to stop by and take our drink order. No water or anything. By that time we about had enough. We did order an appetizer but that came out late and was cold and not very good. It was even recommended by the waiter as one of the best appetizers. That was enough for us we left without ordering entrees and there is a good chance we will not be back. Too bad because I had such high hopes for the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was great. Service was good. Appe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was great. Service was good.

Appetizers and entries were served on time... did not have to wait...

Wine was bit warmer than I would have liked. It was not regularly ordered wine so may not have been in wine cooler.

Over all good experience. Will do this again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is one of my favorite nationa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Seasons 52 is one of my favorite national restaurant chains. I really enjoy the seasonal menu changes.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, , Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Always a good place for consistently goo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always a good place for consistently good food and excellent service. Quiet enough to hear the person across the table for business lunches.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, while the food might have ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Unfortunately, while the food might have tasted good and been well presented, it appears there is something of a hygiene issue at this location as I was sick as a dog during the night and the following day after eating here. I would not recommend it. Three days later I'm still not fully recovered.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Have been to Seasons several times. Have ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Have been to Seasons several times. Have never a bad experience. Service and food are always excellent. This time I had the Seafood Paella. Absolutely loved it!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for birthday. Had 5 appetizers on h ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Went for birthday. Had 5 appetizers on happy hour menu. All were ample portioned scrumptious tastes. Recommend side lobster tail for $11. Great food & ambience

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday - everyone's food was great. Se ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Birthday - everyone's food was great. Service was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really miss the piano player. Won't go ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Really miss the piano player. Won't go back often because of lack of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.