About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 15, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
3 More
American
Cincinnati
Most Booked
Cincinnati
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Norwood ›

Special Occasion (123)
Fit for Foodies (119)
Good for Groups (95)
See All
Romantic (80)
Great for Lunch (79)
Neighborhood Gem (73)
Great for Outdoor Dining (65)
Notable Wine List (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (47)
Hot Spot (31)
Great for Brunch (20)
Seasonal (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Healthy (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Business Meals (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Live Music (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vegan (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2047 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

this is one of my favorite eateries for ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

this is one of my favorite eateries for business lunches or after-work cocktails and appetizers/dinner. only go there if you enjoy good service, good food, good value, and good ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Seasons 52 multiple times ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I have been to Seasons 52 multiple times both here and in Washington, DC. I like the concept of a fresh, seasonal, creative menu in reasonable portions, which allows you enough room for dessert. Very important. Everyone in our group enjoyed what they ordered.

Unfortunately, I don't have any compliments for our server. However, all of the other staff that we interacted with were friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

I am never disappointed. I like that th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I am never disappointed. I like that they add new items to the menu as the seasons change. This place gets A+ for excellent waiters.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service,food,ambiance and location ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great service,food,ambiance and location! We are frequent guests and exerience great consistency at 52! Jack and Kit

Tags: Tapas, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service extremely slow for the amount of ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service extremely slow for the amount of business that evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

My four high school friends and I reconv ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My four high school friends and I reconvened after 48 years to spend a special dinner together. We had amazing service from a wait staff named Ali (Alison) and good food and drinks. When a few items went missing, the assistant manager comped several items on our bill, making this a very inexpensive but great evening for us all!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We choose Season's 52 and - wow - it be ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We choose Season's 52 and - wow - it been perfect. We arrived and they brought out two glasses of champagne because I put 'special date night' on my OpenTable reservation. That's special service and what I was seeking. A reading night of conversation with my beautiful bride. They sat us at a great table in the bar area where they have an amazing vocalist singing tonight...Season's 52 is aces (5 Star). We will be hanging out for a while and enjoying live music and conversation. Thank you to Dustin - our waiter and the entire Season's 52 team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had another great experience at Season's ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had another great experience at Season's 52. We were impressed when the valet followed us from our parking spot with an umbrella on this rainy night. We hadn't noticed valet parking was available.

A gracious hostess seated us immediately after we arrived even though we were 15 minutes early for our reservation.

Emily, our server, reviewed the specials and made recommendations which we appreciated.

The service and food were excellent. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall a great place to dine!!! Highly ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall a great place to dine!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On Sunday the 11th of September, my wife ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

On Sunday the 11th of September, my wife and I and our daughter had a late lunch at your restaurant. Well this past Sunday's experience was simply fantastic. This was the level of experience to which we have become accustomed at Seasons 52. The server was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and attentive. Your menu is so creative, and the elegance of the presentation is stellar. The summer squash soup is delicious. The short rib sandwich is a real hit as well. In all, the food was exemplary, and of course, the wine (Chateau Parenchere - bordeaux) and desserts topped off a great meal.

We will continue to visit frequently, and I want to thank you and your staff for providing us with a great dining experience. One which will keep us coming back for more!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Organic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Vegan, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love those flatbreads. Love the patio. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Love those flatbreads. Love the patio. Love the live piano play.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was superb. Our server Danielle rec ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food was superb. Our server Danielle recommended the caramelized Scallops and she was spot on. Her attention to service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a party of 8 for a birthday celeb ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We had a party of 8 for a birthday celebration and the server was wonderful! Allowed us to visit but right there when we needed her. Each person's meal was delivered correctly and without the calling out of "Who gets...?" One of the group brought a birthday cake and the staff took it off the table and served it sliced and on plates when we ready for dessert. A delightful time!

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service was e ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was great and the service was even better. Went for a birthday and they made sure to make it a special occasion .

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Seasons 52 to celebrate my bi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went to Seasons 52 to celebrate my birthday. We had a group of 8 including a toddler and infant. The service was excellent! They had a special with a wine flight and flatbread that was fabulous! They were even able to provide a low-salt meal for my dad. To help celebrate my birthday they served champagne (small tastes in flutes) and small desserts (tasting glasses)! Everyone enjoyed their meals and commented on the great ambiance and service. We traveled from Dayton to join other family members who live in Cincinnati. We will certainly recommend this restaurant to our family and friends that live in the Cincinnati area!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I must give props to the host staff and ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I must give props to the host staff and management team. My family and I were enjoying drinks at the bar and pushed our reservation back a couple of times (it was a rare time they were not terribly busy). When we accidentally stayed past the kitchen hours (kitchen closes at 9 on Sunday - whoops), they still allowed us to be seated and order our dinner. Everyone was very courteous and while that is not our typical MO, it was very very nice of them to accommodate us. We greatly appreciate everyone's hospitality!

Tags: Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was not impressive. We will not go ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was not impressive. We will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

My husband had the sea bass with black r ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband had the sea bass with black rice. It was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner. Seating was perfect. J ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent dinner. Seating was perfect. Just a really enjoyable evening.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and I feel good about the way ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious and I feel good about the way it's prepared! I love the ambiance in the restaurant but unfortunately had sub-par service this time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

We celebrated a family event on a Friday ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We celebrated a family event on a Friday evening. The food was fantastic and the service excellent. The mushroom soup, squash soup, salmon, trout and stuffed quail were extremely tasty. We're coming back for more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great meal at Seasons 5 ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We always have a great meal at Seasons 52. We love that it is fresh, healthier eating and they list the amount of calories. The food and service are always excellent!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terribly noisy.. I would hope that they ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Terribly noisy.. I would hope that they could invest in some "white noise" so that at business gatherings one could hear others at the same table.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Delicious food beautifully presented and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Delicious food beautifully presented and wines were perfect as well. A wonderful experience - my favorite place for special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Season 52 did a fabulous job making our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Season 52 did a fabulous job making our anniversary day special. The food was terrific as usual and the staff went out of their way to help us celebrate. We had a champagne toast, appetizers and desserts on the house. Always a treat to dine here. Thank you!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very poor service and good food but very ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very poor service and good food but very little menu selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The server seemed busy and service was a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The server seemed busy and service was a bit slow. The lead server was more interested in making excuses that answering my question

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful dinner totally enjoyed everyth ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Wonderful dinner totally enjoyed everything about it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mwt a friend for dinner who had not been ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Mwt a friend for dinner who had not been here before. She loved the restaurant and the scallops were delicious! We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites. Never disappoints. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

One of my favorites. Never disappoints. Food is delicious and I never feel overstuffed. Desserts are the perfect size.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Season %@ keeps delivering night after n ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Season %@ keeps delivering night after night and season after season with good fresh choices and that are good for you too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Kim was our server and met all our expec ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Kim was our server and met all our expectations and surprised us with a commerative photo to create the memory for our 82 year old Bettye Oldham! Food was excellent, food menu had such variety and we all had something different too. We love Season's 52 and have only had wonderful experiences in Rookwood!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the place to go if you are celeb ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is the place to go if you are celebrating- they truly make your visit an experience. We told them through the app that we were celebrating our anniversary, and not only did they bring a special tasting spoon (seared Ahi prepared with an Asian flare- yum!) because they knew it was our first time, but then we received a complimentary champagne toast, and delicious mini desserts of our choosing. So very generous. Then our wonderful waitress took our picture, and printed it out and gave it to us! What a way to make our night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress (Cindy) assumed my friend a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our waitress (Cindy) assumed my friend and I were a "couple", which I thought was odd. She asked her if she was Mrs. ___ . I have nothing against gay people, but that was kind of strange.

In addition, she made a comment about choosing wine with food (i.e. white w/fish, etc.) as "antiquated" and that "maybe I didn't drink white wine". Finally, while my food tasted good, the choice of accompaniments w/fish was lousy. The mal was khaki in color- tan fish, tan potatoes, light orange carrots. It just did not look appealing. I won't be in any hurry to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Other thathan the lady that was supposed ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Other thathan the lady that was supposed to be our server clearly stated to a hostess to seat us somewhere else we enjoyed purchase server and she was very knowledgeable...

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terific health options and superior serv ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Terific health options and superior service.... Great cocktails..

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a delightful time. Vegan, Vegetar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always a delightful time. Vegan, Vegetarian, Omnivore and everything in between. Seasonal menu, so we are frequent visitors and never get bored.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Romantic, Vegan, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Healthy, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is my "go to" restaurant when ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Seasons 52 is my "go to" restaurant when I want a fine dining experience with a great atmosphere. I've brought numerous groups of friends here for both lunch and dinner. It's always been a great experience!

Tags: Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Seasons 52 for lunch and were ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We visited Seasons 52 for lunch and were very pleased. We had an entree salad and seasonal salmon dish. Both were very fresh and tasty. Wine and beer list has something to please everyone. We definitely enjoy Seasons 52 because of the healthy choices and will return again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely AWESOME meal! The wild salmon ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Absolutely AWESOME meal! The wild salmon was perfectly done and the tomato and watermelon salad was a fresh twist on two of my summer favorites. Service was friendly and efficient and the atmosphere relaxing.. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.