About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
3 More
American
Cincinnati
Most Booked
Cincinnati
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Norwood ›

special occasion (163)
fit for foodies (156)
good for groups (125)
See All
great for lunch (107)
romantic (78)
neighborhood gem (77)
notable wine list (75)
great for outdoor dining (59)
vibrant bar scene (54)
great for brunch (38)
hot spot (35)
kid-friendly (9)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1942 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My sister and I were here for her birthd ...

Dined 4 days ago

My sister and I were here for her birthday celebration, although we didn't tell them that. I ordered a mojito, which was very good, along with Southern Style Shrimp and Grits. She had the roasted chicken. Mine was excellent. She said her chicken was good too. The service was very good; the server did not find it necessary to check back every few minutes, which we appreciated. We both ordered a mini dessert. She had the raspberry cannoli, which she enjoyed very much. I had a peanut butter and chocolate one, which I did not like. I didn't realize that it was going to contain actual peanuts. I would not order that again. We left very satisfied and happy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

Food and service was great. Very noisy.

Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was great. Very noisy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We consistently receive some of the best ...

Dined 5 days ago

We consistently receive some of the best service and delicious food at Seasons 52. My wife and I have enjoyed our dining experience each visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5

Service excellent. Food wasn't very good ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Service excellent. Food wasn't very good. We got food poisoning from the salmon. Really unfortunate. We know it's typically a good restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Season's 52 for Fat ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband to Season's 52 for Father's Day. It was delicious, and the service was great, as always!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for Father's Day celebration. We ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day celebration. We had salmon flatbreads and they were delicious! Great presentation and enough food for brunch! We were here for Mother's Day and we all had such a good time that my husband selected the same place for his special day!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, great service, food, and ambi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

As always, great service, food, and ambiance. We love going and seeing what is new on the menu. It is always good. Love that they use what is growing and being harvested at that time of the year from the farmers. I highly recommend Seasons 52.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Unlike previous experience with Seasons ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Unlike previous experience with Seasons 52, our recent Sunday brunch on Fathers Day was very disappointing. I ordered the frittata which came in a small rectangular crock. Nice presentation but not meal sized. The frittata itself was about 1/8 to 1/4 inch thick. It was impossible to even tell if the advertised vegetables were even there because the portion was so small! My husband ordered the brioche French toast which had a good flavor but was also a very small portion. As we left we were asking each other where we should go for lunch. No don't think brunch is Seasons 52's cup of tea.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent tasting food, service and the ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent tasting food, service and the quality of the food was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Received a table outside as requested. ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Received a table outside as requested. Received excellent service and enjoyed the innovative cuisine.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Food is good, and we were seated on one ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Food is good, and we were seated on one of the booths by the bar and noise level was just fine. Kids also liked their pasta and chicken. The reason I gave a 3 is due to service. Our server was ok but was rushing in his way of serving us, whether when he was bringing put food (we had to quickly make space for him to set food down) and even when he brought dinner plates, he set them awkwardly and one nearly fell. Worst part was one of the helpers accidentally knocked my whole water glass on me.. I was soaked, he apologized but i did not feel the incident was handled like a 'nice' restaurant would. Second time there but same experience: decent food, very average service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the most pleasant dining experien ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We had the most pleasant dining experience on the porch. Perfect temp - a slight breeze - great service - one of our guests could not handle the amount of seasoning on her trout and Seasons gladly prepared one without seasoning in a flash - awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A consistently great place to eat and en ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

A consistently great place to eat and entertain friends, family, and business acquaintances. Regards to the many servers who have made our dining experiences so pleasant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The Cooper River Salmon and grilled arti ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

The Cooper River Salmon and grilled artichoke made for a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a great dinner at Seasons 52. We ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We had a great dinner at Seasons 52. We were a party of 6 and a good experience was had by all. I had the rack of lamb... it was very tasty and cooked the way it was ordered. We were celebrating a birthday and food, ambiance, and server made the occasion more special. My only complaint was that it was very dark where our table was located and difficult to read the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

One of our favorite places but this time ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

One of our favorite places but this time the service was very,very poor. It took us almost an hour to get two salads. Then it took another ten minutes to get the dressing. A couple that came in fifteen minutes after us who also ordered the same thing we did finished fifteen minutes before we did. The server was very nice but it seemed like she just forgot we were there.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I've eaten here a handful of times. I'm ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I've eaten here a handful of times. I'm not impressed with the food. I think it's pretty bland. It's a good place to take clients and they seem to love it.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent healthy options with magnifice ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent healthy options with magnificent cocktails and service

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server was very attentive and pleasa ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Our server was very attentive and pleasant but not intrusive. The rainbow trout was excellent, perfectly grilled and a generous portion. A nice evening. We will be back!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Salads were large enough for ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. Salads were large enough for two with entree. Desserts are all served in shot glasses, but good variety.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Seasons 52 is consistently good food and ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Seasons 52 is consistently good food and good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place! Any excuse, whether h ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

I love this place! Any excuse, whether heading downtown for an event (we live in Maineville), or just out for dinner, Season 52 is our first choice. We introduced our friends to it last weekend. Service is great, food...we usually have fish, (love the rainbow trout), always good. Wine choices are excellent. Samples are encouraged. We love sitting out in the glass enclosed room or outside on the patio. It's friendly and comfortable. No "attitude", like others I won't name. Prices are reasonable. Good happy-hour, too. Cincinnati has many fine restaurants, but this is the top of my list.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing.

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everyone from the maître d to Page our waitress was extremely accommodating , professional and thoughtful. From the anniversary card to the wine sampler, the food was tasteful and presented in a timely fashion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great quality

Dined on June 7, 2016

The food quality and service are always great. We love that calories of each selection are disclosed. We love the portion control of the dessert glasses.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our daughter's birthday - Perfect

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a delightful experience celebrating a birthday. We ere made to feel very special and the food was exquisite (we focused on having Seafood). The service, dessert and life music added much to our joy Thank you Seasons 52

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!

Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband and I had a great experience at Seasons 52! We were celebrating our anniversary and everyone was super friendly and the service was great! The beet salad I had was excellent and the salmon was cooked to perfection! We would definitely come back and try new dishes! We couldn't have had a better night for our anniversary!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my fav's.

Dined on June 5, 2016

This is very nice place to relax; show it to the family; enjoy.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

So rushed we couldn't enjoy.

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We are leisurely diners, who like taking our time with our food and drinks so we can really enjoy the experience. The atmosphere was very nice, dark and welcoming, and the food was good. However, we felt so rushed throughout the meal that we really didn't savor it as we would have liked. We ordered craft cocktails, which were a bit watered down, and were asked twice while drinking them if we were ready to order, after stating that we wanted to have our drinks first. We drank them quickly, feeling pushed. We ordered a flatbread to share, salads, entrees and a bottle of wine. The flatbread came very quickly, before the wine, and the salad was right behind. The salads were quite large, and we had only taken a couple of bites when our entrees came out and were sat on our table. We had to tell our server we were not ready for the entrée and to please take them back. She said she would place them under the warmer. We both ordered salmon, which would not do well with the warmer. She said they would refire them. We asked to finish our salads and have a few moments to digest. We felt terribly rushed and uncomfortable. We had barely had any conversation time, and our wine was virtually untouched. We even found ourselves eating our entrees much faster than usual due to the situation. After desert, we still had half our wine left, but felt as if we didn't want to stay and enjoy it. Our server packed it for us to take. We have never done this before. While our server was really quite nice, the atmosphere was inviting, and the food was good, the feeling of being pushed even after we indicated that we wanted time, really ruined the evening. Not sure if we will try again or not.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience

Dined on June 3, 2016

We went for my daughter's birthday-24 and everyone loved this restaurant. The flatbread pizza's are very good and the appetizers mushrooms and chicken skewers were very good. We love how fresh the food was and Christopher our waiter was top notch. We will be back very soon!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I though the food was good but uninspire ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

I though the food was good but uninspired. It wasn't delicious and was a little pricey. The service was also good but not as good as I have experienced here in the past. I would recommend the flat breads and anything on the menu is sure to be good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I love bringing friends here

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food is so delicious, the presentation always brings an "ah." It is a restaurant where you can talk and hear each other. Love the small plates! My favorite restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most enjoyable evening with the family

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was excellent, the ambiance perfect and the service delightful. Will certainly come back for more

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Disappointing!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We have been to this restaurant at least three times in the past and have really enjoyed the service, the food, and the overall atmosphere. This most recent visit was a major disappointment. We made online reservations and arrived 5 minutes early. There were no tables available, but we were told that it would be about a 10 minute wait. The 10 minutes soon turned to 15 minutes, then to 20 minutes, and then to 30 minutes. They finally sat us down in the back of the restaurant about 35 minutes after our original reservation - no apology was made. They seemed like they didn't even care. We waited for the server to come to our table for another 5-10 minutes and were about to just get up and leave, when the server arrived. Again, no apology. The rest of the meal and the service were fine, but it would have been nice to sit down on time, since we did make a reservation. At the minimum, there should have been an apology made. POOR service on the front-end really impacted our perception of this restaurant, and we will not be coming back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another outstanding experience

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had dinner at Season's 52 to celebrate our daughter's high school graduation. Ten of us, family and out of town guests. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the waitstaff was very accommodating. I have dietary restrictions, yet am always able to find something to suit on your menu. Always reliable, always enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice and respectable restaurant. Qu ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Very nice and respectable restaurant. Quality, healthy food and a comfortable noise level with just the right level on the live music.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had an anniversary card given to us a ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We had an anniversary card given to us as we were seated and champagne on the house. Also our dessert and expresso was complimentary! Great service and amazing food! A wonderful dinner experience!

food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and good food.

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent service and good food.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Copper River Salmon

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Every year Season 52 get Copper River Salmon and has a great preparation. This year is no different. Go quickly as the season last only a few weeks. Pair it with the grilled artichoke and a good white wine and you are in for a taste delight!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The food is carefully made with so much ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food is carefully made with so much flavor!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first visit to Seasons 52 an ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

This was my first visit to Seasons 52 and definitely not my last! Loved everything about it - from the ambiance to the server, the menu choices & and definitely the food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.