Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (95)
Special Occasion (83)
Seasonal (71)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Great for Lunch (48)
Casual (48)
Good for Groups (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Business Meals (43)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Romantic (41)
Local Ingredients (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Happy Hour (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Fun (32)
Cozy (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good Vegetarian Options (26)
Authentic (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Organic (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Vegan (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
People Watching (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Tapas (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Live Music (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Spicy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely delicious food, great wine selection, stylish decor. We had everything from appetizers all the way through dessert, and every item was spot on. If we're ever back in Cincinnati, we'll be returning here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Mallory is great! Greeted us by name and was knowledgeable about the menu. Food is alway very good and always an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Quite a creative and inspired menu with seasonal favorites and options for vegetarians. We had a table of seven friends and received great friendly and efficient service and a variety of delicious dishes. The favorites at the table were the Filet, the Thai Steak Noodle Salad, the flatbread and the Shrimp and Grits. I tried the Vegetable Tasting and found it creative but wanting for a sauce for the kohlrabi. Kudos for the effort however. Prices were a little heavier than we had hoped for. We were happy to be seated in the brighter, more open area in front as opposed to the darker interior. Decor is lovely. Staff eager to please.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time and the restaurant knew from our profile we were celebrating a birthday. They made the evening special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We visited Seasons 52 for our 5th wedding anniversary last year. We enjoyed the atmosphere, food, cocktails and dessert so much, we decided to make it a new tradition and went back again this year for our 6th. Even got the same table. The food is delicious and the portion sizes are just right so you leave feeling very satisfied. We will be back for #7 if we don't make it back sooner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Such great food and healthy options. Service was very good. Terrific experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Absolutely EXCELLENT experience!!! I had the wild salmon, which was perfectly cooked, as were the veggies. Started with the watermelon and tomato salad- AWESOME! Best meal in a long time...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Service and food are always very good. Strongly recommend for those wanting good seafood and a nice environment. Customer service is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 14, 2017

An unexpected exceptional experience. Brandon went above and beyond and provided outstanding service. We will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Organic, Healthy, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I've never had a bad experience here. Excellent and friendly staff. Amazing food and portions for a price that matches the quality. Dessert is one of the best parts of the food but also the experience. We love Seasons 52!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 8, 2017

My good friend and I always love meeting for dinner, and always choose Seasons. Usually the service is 100% on point, but the young guy decided not to come back and check on us. Ever. I guess an appetizer, glasses of wine, and entrees weren't enough for him. His tip suffered. However, it's typically a wonderful place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Seasons 52 is a nice restaurant with lots of options for everyone. Don't think you can go wrong eating here

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fabulous location.., love the booths in the bar. Our waiter was right on the money, always there for questions to be answered and to give suggestions , especially on wine pairings . Will definitely go back!
Hey, and the prices are fair!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Brunch was good, but dinner is better at Seasons 52. Our server was prompt and quite proper. Perhaps a bit too proper for my taste, but I'm sure many people find his personality to be perfect for their dining experiences. He had an effective add-on dessert sale game, for sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delightful! First time here for wife's birthday dinner. Sometimes you get lucky going to a new place. This was one of those times. Food and wine were outstanding, We had a booth by the bar so it was kind of noisy. But that was ok. The little happy birthday touches were very nice. They know how to take care of people. A great evening. We'll be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Can always count on a good and creative meal and a great wine selection.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Healthy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Seasons 52 is becoming one of my favorite restaurants. Great ambience - just beautiful lighting. Ever changing menu with a good balance of entrees. Service is top notch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We had a very enjoyable time! The service was great. Every server who came to our table was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 4, 2017

excellent service and food was outstanding....like calories listed for healthier options

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great place for a business lunch. High quality food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The service was impeccable! My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and they made us feel extremely special! The flatbread was fantastic! The dessert was AMAZING! The main course was good, but not my favorite. Overall, I would highly recommend Seasons! We had a great experience!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I really enjoyed dining at the Seasons 52 restaurant. The decor matches their menu pricing. The food tasted great and although the portions were not large, they seemed just right.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had a great time. There was a small glitch and our order was late , but I have never been treated so royaly! The server, manager and chef all apologized. It's wonderful to know that This seasons 52 cares so much about Their customers. The four of us had lovely night, the low noise level allowed us to talk and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was very good and service was exellent - definitely recommended

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was very Good, as we've come to expect. Service was somewhat lacking. Waiter seamed to have disappeared. After ~15-20min. My dad says "I hope they bring my soup before my dinner comes"- I said the same about my appetizer, I had to get up and Find someone to help with that, unable to find our server, caught someone, who helped- within another 5-10min, it was served. Still had not seen our server, at some point Dinner is served and about halfway through eating it, finally see our server who stopped to see how things are, then disappeared again. At end of meal, he didn't ask if we wanted desert, he just brought out the desert tray, which we were not interested in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 26, 2017

A great dinner on the patio. A beautiful summer night, great service from Amanda, entrees delicious and piping hot, and a great bottle of wine. What more can I say.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Fabulous wine flight with flatbread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 25, 2017

This restaurant is one of the best for delivering wonderful hospitality. The staff was more than gracious to us- we were greeted by the host, manager, and server with their salutations for our wedding anniversary and also received a surprise Congratulations card from Seasons 52 on our table. We were so touched by this restaurant to acknowledge our memorable occasion. We encountered a couple of food hiccups (1 piece of mozzarella with 4 tomatoes on our Heirloom and Burrata salad; waited an extra 20 minutes for the right steak entree to be re-made) Other than that, our server who was an absolute sweetheart, showered us with a complimentary champagne toast and a tower of mini desserts that we were able to choose from- and all were delicious! The atmosphere was vibrant yet cozy and romantic which was perfect for our special occasion. Thank you Seasons 52 for a lovely evening!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Season's 52. Delicious food in a comfortable, attractive setting.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Hello...We spent another anniversary there due to a nice discount coupon we received via AM. EXPRESS. We ate out in the glass patio room, which I prefer. It just seems light & almost tropical. Food was tasty although we had a couple of service "hiccups". We didn't get my "smal plate order instead we got 2 of my husband's & then his salad gave out at the end of his meal only after I asked about it. Our server was lovely & apologetic but it was a bit uncomfortable for our "special occasion". (My husband always gets uncomfortable when these types of things happen).
Overall we enjoyed our meal & our time there & we'll return.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Last minute plans to get together with friends. We had a good meal, good service, and good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Have dined here often. Typically sit at the bar. The bartender was not that friendly so that changes the evening but the food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service (at bar, from hostess, from waitstaff) was really thoughtful. Food was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Dinner out with my wife. A great evening with high quality food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Getting drinks from bar took a long time.
Appetizers were very good .
Salad did not contain many of ingredients which were on the menu. Mostly arugula and no avocado
Bread basket was very good , but no one asked if we wanted any more, even though we finished bread before main course was served.
Main course for my wife and I was very good trout, but lacked in any topping .
Consistency in service and food was lacking this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Lighting was very dim, could not read menu. Waiter was okay, expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I usually really like Seasons 52. Tonight was frustrating. I had reserved a table outside. When I arrived, I was given a seat at a semi-outside, next to an open door table. I mentioned it to the hostess who just smiled and said this was the best they could do. Within 3 minutes, two outside tables opened up, but no effort was made to ask us if we would like to change.

I ordered the tomato and burrata board, and I was pretty sure I read that it came with prosciutto. When I got the salad, there was no prosciutto at all, and so I figured it was my fault (but that made the salad pretty pricey). Out of curiosity I looked online when I returned home, and yes they didn't put the prosciutto on my salad. Major flub.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We ate outside this time and it was lovely. As usual the food (planked salmon) was delicious and the service was very good. Still one of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding! Her name was Megan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We couldn't be seated when we first arrived so while waiting we decided to ask for an outside table as the weather was ideal, not the usual muggy summer night. Luckily, there was one. Our waiter suggested the lobster flatbread as an appetizer to accompany our drinks. It was delicious and a definite do-it-again order. Seated on the patio we had nothing to distract us from our conversations. The setting, the food, and the weather made it a perfect trifecta evening.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.