About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
3 More
American
Cincinnati
Most Booked
Cincinnati
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Norwood ›

special occasion (174)
fit for foodies (169)
good for groups (138)
See All
great for lunch (120)
romantic (89)
neighborhood gem (85)
notable wine list (79)
great for outdoor dining (75)
vibrant bar scene (60)
great for brunch (39)
hot spot (37)
kid-friendly (11)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1980 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a reservation and still waited ab ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a reservation and still waited about 20 minutes. We observed people who came in after us being seated immediately. The restaurant is lovely, just too crowded and noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Always excellent food. They were extreme ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always excellent food. They were extremely busy while we were there. Overall service was good but some small details overlooked have never happened before such as my sister-in-law asking several times for sweetner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was our fourth visit to Seasons 52 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our fourth visit to Seasons 52 at Rookwood Commons. The quality of the food is not consistent. We've had a couple of nice meals and a couple of mediocre meals. Our meal on 23 July 2016 was mediocre. This restaurant has a nice ambience. It's a nice place to sit. The staff is very nice. However, the food itself is hit-or-miss.

My only other complaint would be that we have always had to wait despite having reservations. I think we have been seated usually about 10 minutes after our reservation time. That's been pretty consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was excellent and the presentation ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent and the presentation was fantastic - looked good enough to eat. Price was reasonable for what we got.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great menu, great service but a little t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great menu, great service but a little too fast. For the price I would expect it to be a longer dining experience. We were in and out in about an hour with a drink and dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to Seasons 52 many times and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

I have been to Seasons 52 many times and have always had a delicious meal. The wine menu is good. The white wine I usually order by the glass is only available by the bottle right now, but the waitress was more than happy to go ask their wine expert about a suitable alternative, which was a very good choice. The lobster flatbread pizza is currently one of my favorites. I decided to pair it with the seasonal corn skillet, which was a wonderfully mixed with bacon and topped with cheese. Dessert was delicious and always the perfect size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I picked Season's 52 and w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

My friend and I picked Season's 52 and were extremely happy with the service. I don't remember our male waiter, but he checked on us several times but was not intrusive.

The restaurant was a great place for my friend and me to catch up.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite restaurant in the Cincinnat ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in the Cincinnati area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fresh food, excellent preparation and pr ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Fresh food, excellent preparation and presentation. Fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative menu items. Always something ne ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Creative menu items. Always something new.

Quiet booths make conversation easy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely meal. Large variety of options a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Lovely meal. Large variety of options and very accommodating to special dietary requests

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was mediocre and gave us a bi ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our server was mediocre and gave us a bill that showed, on my review, that she had charged us double what it should have been. Her excuse was that "my manager was going to fix that, and I should have checked before I brought the bill". We have enjoyed this restaurant many times in the past, and this was our first bad experience. I assume that it was a single "bad day" and will try it again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Imaginative menu with healthy low calori ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Imaginative menu with healthy low calorie choices. Very pleasant bar with an excellent pianist. Great room with comfortable seating and an atrium for indoor outdoor dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were so many dishes I wanted to tr ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

There were so many dishes I wanted to try. Will definitely be going back. The food was excellent. Rainbow trout was tender, sweet, not dry.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to seasons 52 many times .. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have been to seasons 52 many times ....it is one of our faves. the couple we were with were very disappointed with the salad they ordered. i dont remember the official name but it was supposed to have heirloom tomatoes and avocado....it was almost only lettuce. in fact, they asked if it was mostly lettuce and was told no. i think we saw one tomato and maybe a few avocado pieces. i believe though it is tasty it is misrepresented on the menu. our server tried her best to make amends bringing them a tomato/avocado salad and not charging for dessert. i had the lobster pappardale, one of my favorites and i couldn't even get the lobster out of the shell it was so overcooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

From the time we sat down we had an exce ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

From the time we sat down we had an exceptional experience. It was our first time at Seasons 52 and will definitely be back. The service was outstanding - given an Amuse Bouche that started the meal out and we ordered a nice bottle of wine to go with the Copper River salmon and short ribs. They offered to split the meals so we each got half of each entrée. Small desserts were a perfect bite to end the meal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The corn dish was excellent. The waiter ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The corn dish was excellent.

The waiter did not check on us after food was served. Desserts were not offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

I would not recommend it. Food portions ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I would not recommend it. Food portions were very skimpy and over-priced. You could barely find any meat on the crispy short rib sandwich. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Excellent cuisine, wonderful service

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent cuisine, wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect spot for a get-together with fri ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Perfect spot for a get-together with friends. Great lunch selections-knowledgeable server who let us linger to talk without making us feel rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was the best and the ambience ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server was the best and the ambience is excellent for date nights!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our server, John, did a great job. I ha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server, John, did a great job. I had requested an outside table, but none were available, so we were seated in room with glass doors that could be opened. The room was cold, like most restaurants, and John opened an additional door next to us in an effort to bring in more outside air. Our meal was very good...stuffed mushrooms appetizer, salmon for my wife, trout for me. The small desserts were perfect...just enough. We will definitely be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

By luck, we got the private room for 12 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

By luck, we got the private room for 12 up front. Therefore the noise level was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Once again we were pleased with our visi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Once again we were pleased with our visit from the moment we arrived until we left! Celebrating special occasions at Seasons 52 is always memorable. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 once again delighted us with ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Seasons 52 once again delighted us with well prepared fresh food choices, service that was outstanding, and live entertainment that really helped bring the evening to a high level. Highly recommend. Be sure to arrive a few minutes early, as parking is limited - valet parking is usually available.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A, all the way in service, food and atmo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

A, all the way in service, food and atmosphere. We requested Tyler to be our server and the host team in seconds arranged it. Management gave special toasts and treats in honor of an anniversary. We like that they know we come to dine and pace the courses. We enjoyed multi courses but for lunch or even for a light dinner the skirt steak salad is a winner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here twice. Coincidentally, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We have been here twice. Coincidentally, we live 52 minutes away. We have enjoyed both experiences. Food was excellent. Services was top notch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our food and thought it was e ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We enjoyed our food and thought it was excellently prepared. Nice wine, reasonable price. The weather was nice enough to have the doors open, and some people were dining outside. We sat inside yet were close enough to the open doors to feel an occasional outside breeze. Our server was excellent also. There when we needed him, yet he did not hover. It was such a nice night we sat and finished our wine after dinner. And had those small desserts that were delightful! We had not eaten there in a long time and feel better about it than the first time or two we dined there. We will go back again soon. Enjoyed the live music very much too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. My wife had a lo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food was very good. My wife had a lobster pasta dish and I had shortribs and we both enjoyed them. We had an excellent waiter who made suggestions we appreciated and enjoyed. When he found out we were celebrating our anniversary he brought champagne and desert. This was our second visit and we will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten here before and generally ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We have eaten here before and generally enjoy this dining choice, however it was July 4 and it was clear that the restaurant was not staffed appropriately. Our server was ok and it reflected in the total dining experience. He did try, but perhaps he had too many tables to cover which made overall customer service suffer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food, exceptional service and a pl ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good food, exceptional service and a pleasant if a bit noisy environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Tyler, was our very efficient and beauti ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Tyler, was our very efficient and beautiful waitress. She knew the food and wine and made good recommendations. We split the main dish steak salad that is worth the trip. My husband enjoyed the salmon and I enjoyed the steak. Both came with good snap peas and a starch. Tyler showcased the desserts and the mini glass filled treats were perfect in taste, size and price. Music and song was by a live artist and added to the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great evening at 52. We sat in the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Had a great evening at 52. We sat in the bar area and listened to a terrific singer. We really like the atmosphere. My wife had the plank salmon which was very good. I ordered the shrimp and grits which was very tasty but they must have been out of grits because there were none to be found in my serving. It needed them too since it was spicy and rich. But overall a very nice evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Waiter ripped us off. We wanted to swit ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Waiter ripped us off. We wanted to switch the base of the salmon salad and instead he charged us each for 2 salads 😡

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was great. The service was gre ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was great. The service was great as well. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat to go there. This was ou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Always a treat to go there. This was our eighth time time year and every time it was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, everything was excellent at ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Once again, everything was excellent at Season's 52. It has become one of our favorite restaurants due to consistent service and quality cuisine. The Sea Bass entrée is one of the best I've had. The Salmon is always good and their beef is excellent. Service has never disappointed.

We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister and I were here for her birthd ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My sister and I were here for her birthday celebration, although we didn't tell them that. I ordered a mojito, which was very good, along with Southern Style Shrimp and Grits. She had the roasted chicken. Mine was excellent. She said her chicken was good too. The service was very good; the server did not find it necessary to check back every few minutes, which we appreciated. We both ordered a mini dessert. She had the raspberry cannoli, which she enjoyed very much. I had a peanut butter and chocolate one, which I did not like. I didn't realize that it was going to contain actual peanuts. I would not order that again. We left very satisfied and happy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was great. Very noisy.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service was great. Very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We consistently receive some of the best ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We consistently receive some of the best service and delicious food at Seasons 52. My wife and I have enjoyed our dining experience each visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.