About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for a Date (91)
Good for Anniversaries (77)
See All
Healthy (74)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Seasonal (62)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Business Meals (55)
Notable Wine List (50)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for Groups (48)
Modern Decor (46)
Casual (45)
Great for Lunch (45)
Romantic (43)
Cozy (43)
Bar Seating (38)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Local Ingredients (27)
Fireplace (23)
Fun (22)
Private Room (22)
Organic (21)
Outstanding Value (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Authentic (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Vegan (9)
Family Style (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
People Watching (7)
Live Music (7)
Tapas (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Spicy (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2276 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brunch was fantastic! Our service was e ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Brunch was fantastic! Our service was even better!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant but now I know w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

We love this restaurant but now I know why we usually visit during the week!

Sat night was crazy busy and even with a reservation, we waited almost 20 minutes. That wasn't too bad but after sitting down we waited another 10 minutes to see server and almost 15 more minutes to get our wine!

The bar is great and the BEST bartender/server Ali is always a delight!

Our waitress was clearly overwhelmed and not friendly or attentive.

Noise level was off the charts!

Food is always consistently good so we will return- not on a Sat.

Valet parking is nice and so is cozy ambiance in winter!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Lovely place with very nice service. Di ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely place with very nice service. Disappointed in the meal, wasn't 'tasty'. They are very much into low fat cooking, no butter, but it was at a cost to the taste.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service here are usually go ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service here are usually good, but this visit our server was terrible and the food I ordered wasn't very good. I got the chicken entree and it was very dry and overcooked, and there were about 3 little bites of root vegetables on the plate with mashed potatoes. I'd order something else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

This was my second visit - the staff was ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my second visit - the staff was very friendly and helpful. On both occasions (which were a Christmas gathering and a birthday celebration) the staff offered up a champagne toast as well as a "small bite" which was really nice and admittedly brought us back for the second visit. Food was great. Our waiter was good but could have been better at watching drinks - he did not refill water nor ask if we wanted additional cocktails. He was busy so we did understand but he may want to work on his attentiveness.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was outstanding & the service ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Our dinner was outstanding & the service was exceptional. It was a bit noisy. Wonderful & relaxing atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My car was broken into in the parking ga ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

My car was broken into in the parking garage. I reported it to the Norwood police and was told there were several break-ins. There are NO security cameras in the garage (unbelievable). My car was parked adjacent to the elevator nearest the Courtyard.

The security guard on duty was sitting in his car outside the garage. This is unacceptable and discourages me from returning. This is a poorly managed property.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a business meeting over lunch. T ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a business meeting over lunch. The waiter was very good about respecting our confidential conversation while providing excellent service. He also asked about our timeline which was appreciated. The food was outstanding - as usual.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service. It was my wife's birt ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service. It was my wife's birthday and the staff was very gracious and congratulated her. Made her feel special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service, beyond the call of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Outstanding service, beyond the call of duty. Server was well-informed, gracious, and a good listener. Food was excellent. Any music in restaurants annoys me, and music at Season 52 was very distant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The last time we were at Seasons 52, the ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The last time we were at Seasons 52, there was a very loud, live performer who, quite frankly, was not very good and whose music I did not like. This time, there was no loud music. Big improvement.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food, great service. A menu that o ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, great service. A menu that offers some classic dishes cooked in new and healthy ways.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My fiancé and I made reservations for ou ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My fiancé and I made reservations for our anniversary. The staff was attentive, food was delicious as always. We arrived ahead of our reservation to spend time in the bar which is always fun. They have nice happy hour specials. I highly recommend Seasons 52.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Healthy, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was attentive and quite perso ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our server was attentive and quite personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service from an attentive se ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Outstanding service from an attentive server who respected our need to chat and didn't rush us through our lunch. Food was fab, as usual. Music was a little loud for quiet conversation.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Tried this for brunch. They refused to a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Tried this for brunch. They refused to accommodate my request for a slightly different preparation of eggs. With only 9 people in the restaurant , they said their policy prohibited any accommodations of requests. The manager and executive chef said the food is preprepared so they can't adjust at all. I DO NOT recommend for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

We truly enjoyed our first experience at ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We truly enjoyed our first experience at Seasons 52. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I went on NYE so I had to wait a little ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I went on NYE so I had to wait a little longer for my reservation (it was packed). The food was incredible and the staff was respectful and professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server, Alex, was very knowledgeable ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server, Alex, was very knowledgeable about the food as well as pairing a wine/beer to what we were ordering. You can sample wines before you order a glass which I really liked. We had a lobster and mozzarella flatbread for starters. I had the caramelized scallops and my husband the southern style shrimp and grits. Both excellent. Portions were just enough to be full but not stuffed. Drinks, appetizer and dinner were timed well so that we didn't feel rushed, even on busy New Year's Eve. We were even able to hear our own conversation.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great and our server was outsta ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was great and our server was outstanding. One thing that I was not happy about was I made reservations for 7 pm but we had to wait 30 minutes before we were even seated.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love the consistency of food, service an ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love the consistency of food, service and atmosphere!! Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always great food!

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Just a great experience. Attentive and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Just a great experience. Attentive and efficient wait staff. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good good. Great ambiance. Great service ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Good good. Great ambiance. Great service. Pricing is reasonable. Great for dates or anniversaries.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Casual, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Amazing wine li ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and service. Amazing wine list and seasonal menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great combination of good food, servic ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A great combination of good food, service and ambiance. The restaurant was crowded, it was even hard to maneuver around the tables....and service was a bit slow. We eat here several times a year and it. Ever disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server was inattentive. It's made fo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our server was inattentive. It's made for a poor dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

great evening, need soft dining music in ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

great evening, need soft dining music in non bar seating.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service and food was great, we will ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our service and food was great, we will be going back soon.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Adam, was the best. Gave gre ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our server, Adam, was the best. Gave great attention without being overly attentive, and gave perfect recommendations.

The serving portions were appropriate. Especially nice were the dessert portions, which was delicious, but nice, small portions.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night with my husband . We always h ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Date night with my husband . We always have a good experience with Seasons 52.

The food is always at its best and the service is always wonderful ! We enjoy having dinner here .

Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, even better service!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food, even better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas lunch with Mom

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas lunch with Mom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience at seasons 52 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a great experience at seasons 52 on Christmas eve night. Our waiter was fantastic. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostesses were so nice. We were late ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The hostesses were so nice. We were late to arrive four reservation and they still managed to seat us right away. Thank you very much!

Food was not as good as we've had in the past but the service was really good and we'll certainly come back.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Christmas Eve meal for our family. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great Christmas Eve meal for our family. Bring back the lamb lollipops to keep us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

One of the busiest evenings of the year ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of the busiest evenings of the year (Christmas Eve) and everything was flawless. Friendly service, ontime food delivery, reservation seating right on cue, food and cocktails spot on. Kudos to the entire staff.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Christmas Eve dinner for 10 folks. Staff ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner for 10 folks. Staff did a great job for our Holiday celebration!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food choices and quality. Service ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food choices and quality. Service from Kennard was excellent. Value priced when covenience, ambiance, and everything is considered.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, , Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.