Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (81)
Special Occasion (80)
Creative Cuisine (76)
See All
Seasonal (72)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Healthy (68)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Casual (48)
Great for Lunch (47)
Good for Groups (42)
Business Meals (42)
Romantic (40)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Bar Seating (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
Happy Hour (32)
Local Ingredients (32)
Cozy (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (28)
Modern Decor (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Fun (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Authentic (22)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Organic (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Vegan (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Fireplace (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Private Room (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Wood Oven (8)
People Watching (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Spicy (4)
Tapas (4)
Live Music (4)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was excellent! We sat outside on a lovely evening. I think our server might have been new but he was helpful and pleasant. The downside was I had to ask for water three times and our server was confused as to what time happy hour ended. But overall a nice experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We have dinner at least monthly, good atmosphere and food, The only comments would be it can get a little loud, difficult to hear the waiter and visa versa at times and theyt are either not prepared or just not deft at mildly modifying a menu item to meet a dietary need.
The specific dish and request has been prepared as requested on several occasions, and unfortunately
On a few occasions, for whatever reason they are unable to. They always take care of it one way or another, I personally hope that there can be a little more consistency on fixing it correctly the first time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We are never disappointed at 52. Had a great relaxed dinner with good friends. Good food and drinks in a great atmo . The free valet parking is a super benefit at that location. Shrimp and grits were delicious but I would like more grits on the plate.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Server seemed really busy as there were many full tables around us. When we arrived, he put menus on table and immediately asked for drink orders. He had so many people to serve we felt rushed to place our orders. Did not ask if we wanted appetizer which we did want and ordered. Our dinner was served and we were completely satisfied but not the service I had experienced in the past. Am sure it was because there were big groups that needed more attention than the two of us. It was my nephew's 40th birthday and the hand written card put on the table was a nice touch and thank you for dessert.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress seemed to be in a rush and really wanted us to finish up. We ordered a bottle of wine, but she didn't fill our glasses once.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful overall experience! Will definitely return!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Cozy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We love seasons 52! The food is fresh and so good and the service was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Top notch service and incredible food. We'd mentioned in our OpenTable booking that it was our anniversary. Seasons 52 surprised us with 2 glasses of prosecco, 2 small desserts, and a card, all gratis. The food was delicious; my husband had the daily special and I had the tomato/avocado salad. We were both very happy with our picks. Our server, Angelo, was friendly, attentive, and helpful. Can't wait to return!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Our order kept coming out wrong several times

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Season 52 never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Went for an anniversary. Food was outstanding. Service was so-so. Server seemed disengaged. Started with a cocktail. It was fine. Appetizers were very good (Duck wing lollipops off-the-charts good). Our entre arrived 1/2 way through the appetizer, and we didn't get a chance to order wine until 1/2 way through the entre. Eh, it happens... We'll definitely give it another shot though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We were there for the Copper River salmon and it did not disappoint us. It was well prepared and we had the grilled artichoke which is also outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience, can't go wrong here. Consistency outstanding service from waiter Dizzy. Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Comfort Food, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food wasn't very flavorful. I do not eat pork and there are dishes that have bacon in them but it is not spelled out. My fiancé and I both had dishes that gave us a side and we both ordered a side that would not normally have pork in it. When the dish arrived I noticed bacon but was unsure. I asked the server and he confirmed my fears and then my fiancé asked about her side and hers had bacon in it also and it was not noticeable. We both ordered different sides and they weren't very good and my fiancé didn't eat hers and the server didn't even suggest a remedy. We will not be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Over-rated... food was non distinct. Best part probably is restaurant ambience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fabulous food as always, only criticism is it is too dark in the restaurant !! Have to use the cell phone light to read the menu..it is even dark for brunch and lunch!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We love the Sea Bass and the Trout. The food is consistently good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Reservation was at 7 pm, bit didnt receive first glass of wine until 740. Appetizers came shortly after. Food is high quality, but expensive. Service always slow.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We enjoyed a pre-Fathers' Day dinner. Upon arriving a bit early, we were seated at the bar, which was an enjoyable environment with generous pours. We were later seated at a booth and appreciated that it was moderately quiet. Everyone was pleasant and the appetizer and salmon were very good. Small delicious desserts rounded things out. While the atmosphere still had the feeling of an upscale chain, the meal was composed of a finer dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Season52 has well-prepared, healthy, delicious food at reasonable prices.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The environment was just too cold. Everything else was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Copper salmon was superb! ]

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was not up to last visits. Fish overcooked,appetizer inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We were not impressed at all. The service and food were just okay. No checking back to see if we liked anything and water glasses not refilled at all. We will not be back

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our dinner wasn't anything special. My friends Riley was supposed to be medium and it was well done. Mine was to be Medium rare and it was medium. I expect more from this restaurant especially at this price. We did enjoy the outside seating. I've been to lunch here before and enjoyed my salads.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

There was a bone in my salmon and no compensation was offered. This is highly dangerous and can even cause hospitalization. We love your restaurant but found the reaction to the bone inappropriate. Please be more careful. Thanks.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A lunch out with 2 friends who had never been before. You now have 2 more "regulars"! Will was totally accommodating and the food and service were perfect. The girls LOVED the desserts!!! See you again soon! I know...it's copper river salmon time!
Terry

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great service. Very good food. Valet parking is a plus as the restaurant is in a very busy and popular shopping area in a very convenient part of town near a major highway.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My husband and I were there this week for our wedding anniversary. Tara, our server, was excellent and very helpful with questions in regards to the menu. The restaurant knew it was our anniversary and they exceeded expectations with a champagne toast, complimentary appetizer and dessert. My husbands filet mignon and my herb crusted chicken were outstanding. We did have a booth, but it was right next to the bar, so a little noisy. Overall, a wonderful experience and we will be back.🥂

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

My coworker and I travel a lot and we find that coming to this Seasons 52 location is very relaxing after work. This week we had John K as a Server and he was excellent. We usually have Casey M but he was off and again John was excellent as well as Casey when he is available.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was not acceptable for this restaurant.
Server did not wait on our table.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very nice and very inviting. The service was impeccable (Julia was amazing) and food was tantalizing. The cucumber smash cocktail was perfectly concocted. The usual Cincinnati/Beverly Hills elite were there in force, showing off their rides at the valet, so that's always an entertaining spectacle. We quite enjoyed ourselves on the cozy patio. Kudos to 52.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were able to be seated outside and we enjoyed an excellent seasonal meal with a bottle of nice Chardonnay. An all-round pleasant evening, complemented by excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great place!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Very good overall experience. Food, service, ambulance all top notch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Scallops were terrible. Tasted as if they were not fresh.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great lunch spot. Tasty seasonal menu with lots of healthy entrees.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Fun, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Had a table for 8, great service, great food and drink! Thank you Seasons 52!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great place to eat for Lunch or Dinner! Never had a bad meal or service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.