About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
3 More
American
Cincinnati
Most Booked
Cincinnati
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Norwood ›

fit for foodies (176)
special occasion (173)
good for groups (134)
See All
great for lunch (112)
romantic (93)
notable wine list (86)
neighborhood gem (76)
vibrant bar scene (68)
great for outdoor dining (42)
great for brunch (36)
hot spot (36)
late-night find (13)
kid-friendly (10)
 (2)
 (2)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Copper River Salmon

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Every year Season 52 get Copper River Salmon and has a great preparation. This year is no different. Go quickly as the season last only a few weeks. Pair it with the grilled artichoke and a good white wine and you are in for a taste delight!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The food is carefully made with so much ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food is carefully made with so much flavor!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first visit to Seasons 52 an ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

This was my first visit to Seasons 52 and definitely not my last! Loved everything about it - from the ambiance to the server, the menu choices & and definitely the food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, fresh food!

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food at Seasons 52 is incredible! Everything is so fresh and healthy which takes the guilt out of indulging. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fresh, healthy options that won't break ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Fresh, healthy options that won't break the calorie bank! And delicious! I will definitely return. Can't wait until I do!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

My husband always orders the rack of lam ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

My husband always orders the rack of lamb at Seasons 52. This time the lamb was tough. My son ordered a well done steak and it was Served rare

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Big table to celebrate a graduation; exc ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Big table to celebrate a graduation; excellent service! Not such a fan of their filet that I ordered rare plus. Prepared properly just not as tasty possibly due to the mushroom sauce. Have then hold the sauce and prepare Oscar style maybe.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect Pre-Graduation Celebration Dinner

Dined on May 19, 2016

This was our first visit to Seasons 52. My son's High School Commencement Ceremony was nearby and we luckily selected this restaurant for our dinner. The staff was very attentive...from the friendly greeting on our arrival to the knowledgeable wait staff and the delicious meal served to us. Everyone involved made our special occasion quite memorable and we look forward to returning.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Today's service was wonderful as usual. ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Today's service was wonderful as usual. I really like the atmosphere. My dining partner ordered a flatbread and potato leek soup and said it was good. I ordered the cream of asparagus soup, however this needed more seasoning, it was blander than the last time I had had it. The lettuce lobster BLT also unfortunately suffered from a lack of any seasoning-it was very bland and this is probably the only food item I've add at this restaurant that I would not order again.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding (filet +lobster and ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was outstanding (filet +lobster and rack of lamb). Service from Haley was super! Was our anniversary and the staff treated us like royalty! This was our 1st time here but definitely not out last! Even the parking valet asked if we enjoyed our evening. If you go on a special occasion be sure to mention it when making your reservation on Open Table.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was really good. Service was great. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was really good. Service was great. I thought our seating was really odd. We were at a table next to a booth and I felt like I was sitting with the other customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were well taken care of and the photo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were well taken care of and the photo was a nice touch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food, Excellent Ambiance

Dined on May 14, 2016

We keep coming back because the food is always amazing, the service is always excellent, and the atmosphere is perfect for both a casual night with friends or a special occasion date night. We never feel rushed or pressured, even when we take out time to enjoy the food. I would highly recommend to anyone I meet.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot

Dined on May 12, 2016

The service at this restaurant never lets you down.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great

Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything was great

food5
ambience5
service3

Male Server was training a new person. ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Male Server was training a new person. He spoke way too quickly and did not convey menu info in a clear manner. New trainee was receptive and sweet. She will do fine on her own. Food and atmosphere were lovely.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great again!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was spectacular for Mother's Day-and my mom enjoyed it as always. Service was great and the food was fab...we had 2 of the seasonal specials: sea bass and halibut + the grilled asparagus and everything was top notch. So glad we got one and and so close!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a lovely dinner with my wife' ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely dinner with my wife's siblings and spouses and their Mother for Mother's day.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great live music with piano behind bar. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great live music with piano behind bar. Menu is delicious and trendy. The lamb was perfectly cooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at seasons 52. Excellent serv ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

First time at seasons 52. Excellent service and food

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother's Day

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Am not normally a chain-restaurant patron, because I like to support local food establishments. Having said that, food was fresh, delicious, and wonderfully seasoned. Megan, our server was delightful and engaging! This was my 4th visit and I have been very happy each time! Delightful time, great food and atmosphere and I would recommend it to anyone! The asparagus soup with lemon-chantilly cream was to die for! They did an outstanding job for Mother's Day and this Mother was happy and would be delighted to go again any-time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Spot

Dined on May 8, 2016

We really enjoy the food! The service is great and the Deserts, fabulous

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious meal and great setting for mother's day!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Delicious meal and great setting for mother's day!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

a favorite

Dined on May 8, 2016

Seasons 52 does not disappoint. Always provIdes high quality, interesting food and great service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent as always

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite restaurants . Even though it is a chain, it has never felt like one. The menu offers a wide variety of choices, unlike so many restaurants that are sliming down entrée choices to only a few selections. The new seasonal menu is no exception. I had the sea bass with black rice, which may be the best prepared sea bass I've had. Service staff is well trained and attentive. Prices are a value relative to the quality of the cuisine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on May 7, 2016

No waiting past our reservation time. The food and service were excellent. We were not rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Mom's night

Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife loves this place . We had a very nice meal with great service. Loved the piano man! Nice menu and wine. But for a restaurant advertising and bragging about fresh vegetables they should never serve "woody" asparagus. My only complaint. Loved Megan.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Meal

Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband & I dined at Seasons 52 to celebrate my birthday. I had visited for lunch with friends and the food was great, but the service disappointing. With a 6PM reservation the restaurant was already fairly busy, but I was a little dismayed to be seated directly across from the service bar. Not wanting to make an issue on a special night, I said nothing. While the staff certainly hustled and bustled, the table turned out to be fine. What made everything okay was the outstanding service we received from Will and the rest of the staff who made sure "the birthday girl" got the royal treatment. The food was truly enjoyable. Plentiful and tasty salads and terrific entrees! We both ordered seafood accompaniments to our filets and all were cooked to perfection. We will return because with food and service such as this, there is no bad table at Seasons 52!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good Time in the Nati!

Dined on May 6, 2016

I took my mom and children there to celebrate mother's day. It was a good atmosphere. My mother completely enjoyed herself. I would have like to see several more traditional seafood items for my daughter’s sake, as her 14 year old palate is not as adventurous. Overall, a good time for the whole family!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food items...friendly servi ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Always great food items...friendly service...and a clean modern atmosphere. Try the Rack of Lamb for a real treat. Or the salmon which simply melts in your mouth.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice!

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was the Friday before Mother's Day and our only free night of the week-end. We had a delicious dinner and excellent service! We will come again, soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Frequent Patron at Rookwood 52

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Damion was excellent and very friendly and interested in our dining pleasure. Food as always, better than anticipated. Variety, presentation, freshness, and tasted were right on.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food sounds interesting, and then fo ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food sounds interesting, and then follows through with tastes that are wonderful. I had the best steak I have had in a long time, perfectly cooked medium rare. My husband tried to tell me I wanted medium, but I was right, medium rare was exactly the way I like my steak. Then, the small desserts are wonderful. Mixture of cake, mousse, flavors and textures. Wonderful. Overall a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Disappointing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Myself and 3 of my gorlfriends came out to dine at 5 pm on a Sunday and to discuss plans for our upcoming trip to Mexico. We were seated outside, which we had requested. Our server took our drink order and promptly brought us our drinks. We had to ask for waters. We were given menus, 2 of which were lunch menus. We split a flatbread as an appetizer, which was delicious. We ordered the Seabass, Scallops and 2 orders of the Lobster Pappardelle. Seabass was delicious as well as the Scallops, but the pasta was way under cooked (doughy) and the lobster you could not remove from the shell. I could see the area we were sat was filling up quickly and thought this is going to be impossible to get another drink, which it was. Our food was delivered by the food runners and our server was no where to be found. Finally the server returned and took another drink order. It started to rain so we moved inside and asked for a manager. We told him about the pasta and he could tell it was not cooked properly, apologized and asked if he could bring something else. We had already been there over 2 hours and quite frankly the girls appetites were ruined. We did have dessert and another round of drinks before leaving. The charges were removed from our check, but overall it was very disappointing.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Food outstanding with service lacking

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

I am a routine patron of Season's 52 and this time was probably the worst service I have experienced. Server came and was cordial and took our order. We did order an appetizer - the roma tomato flatbread. When it came, it was so over cooked it was like a cracker with dried up cheese. Normally a server comes back within 2 minutes of delivery of food but he didn't and no other server was around. We sat there for 15 minutes waiting on him to come back then our food came out by another server. We asked to see our guy- he came and we told him the issue. You could look at this flatbread and see it looks dry and overcooked. He took it and put another other in for a fresh one. When it came out, a manager brought it to us. He didn't apologize just said 'here's your appetizer'. Didn't ask any other questions. That has never been my experience ever at this restaurant and then to top it all - we were going to take our left over food home so when our server brought the to go containers - he dumped our food upside down in the container!!! So unprofessional. We were so disappointed we didn't even get dessert. sad

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Lots of promise but need to be consistet

Dined on May 1, 2016

We enjoy coming to Seasons 52 and love celebrating special occasions. This time it was my wife's Birthday. The appetizer's were very good (soup, flatbread, duck lollipop) and we were very excited for the follow-up. My main dish was rack of lamp and I'm very upset with myself for not returning it as I did not want to spoil the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

The manager was nice in listening to us ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

The manager was nice in listening to us and acting on someone who was illegally parked in handicapped crosshatch.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, but can be a little noisy

Dined on April 30, 2016

There is always something on the Season's 52 menu to appeal to all tastes and the seasonal changes make it even more appealing. Our group of 4 was seated in a booth (at our request) that was on the edge of the noisy section and as the evening progressed, the noise level went down. The food is very good. We shared several appetizers and all were excellent - artichoke and goat cheese flatbread, blistered shishito peppers, beet salad, and crabcakes. Our waiter must have informed the manager that this was the first visit for our companions, and so the manager brought over a complimentary small appetizer, which we thought was a nice touch. All of us tried one of the desserts which were delicious, not too expensive, not too large, and satisfied our sweet tooth without leaving us guilty. It's very reassuring that this restaurant has maintained its culinary standards over the years.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic live music. Excellent service. ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Fantastic live music. Excellent service. Delicious fresh food. Pretty much a no brainier to return here soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Such a nice surprise to receive a compli ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Such a nice surprise to receive a complimentary desert for the birthday celebration.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.