About Seasons 52 - Cincinnati

3819 Edwards Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
Lunch 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Dinner 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Friday - Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Sunday
10:00-1:00 Brunch
1:00- 4:00 Lunch
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm Dinner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 631-5252

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet available to all Seasons 52 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
  • Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
  • Scallops - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
  • Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
  • Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
  • Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked
Cincinnati / Dayton
American
Cincinnati
1 More
Most Booked
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Norwood ›

Good for a Date (69)
Special Occasion (69)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
See All
Healthy (60)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Seasonal (53)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Good for Groups (49)
Business Meals (49)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Great for Lunch (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Modern Decor (40)
Romantic (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Casual (34)
Cozy (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Worth the Drive (29)
Local Ingredients (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Happy Hour (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Private Room (18)
Fun (18)
Organic (17)
Fireplace (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Live Music (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Vegan (9)
Authentic (8)
Tapas (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Scenic View (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Family Style (5)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2158 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server gave all of us champagne to c ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server gave all of us champagne to celebrate a friend's birthday. How thoughtful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love this place! Love the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I love this place! Love the menu and the fact it always changes based on seasons. We had a $100 gift certificate and ate and drank like Kings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

OK as far as chain restaurants go. They ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

OK as far as chain restaurants go. They have trouble managing reservations on a busy night, and the lobby gets crowded with people waiting 20 min. or more for their reservations. Service is adequate, food is OK but not memorable. Not a special occasion restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Food was very good but was seated in the ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good but was seated in the bar area so way to noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Very enjoyable evening. Always like to c ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable evening. Always like to come to Seasons 52.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Meal, super service. The timing on ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Meal, super service. The timing on everything coming outfrom the drinks, salad, main course and desert was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Food is consistently excellent, healthy ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food is consistently excellent, healthy and nicely presented. Service is efficient yet friendly.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had the salmon dinner. It was delicio ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had the salmon dinner. It was delicious. Loved the roasted vegetables. The service was excellent. Overall, a very enjoyable experience. We definitely will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday here at Season 52 was fantas ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 30, 2016

My birthday here at Season 52 was fantastic!!! Everything was amazing. Thank you for making my birthday so special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequently go to Seasons 52 but will ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We frequently go to Seasons 52 but will be reducing our visits since they have taken live music out of the bar. They are now another mid-price chain like Bonefish. Too bad be cause they had an edge with the live music and they have now lost it.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, wine, and service

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great food, wine, and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Our server Ms. Brinkman (not related to ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our server Ms. Brinkman (not related to me) was superb. She gave just the right amount of introduction to the menu, answered our questions succinctly, and was gracious in serving us throughout. I would request her next time I dine there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my daughter and her husband here ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We took my daughter and her husband here. My daughter is a vegetarian. Seasons 52 is perfect for her. Best healthy and tasty food around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I thought the service was very good and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I thought the service was very good and the waitress was knowledgeable. She recommended the Sea Bass and that's what I got. It was good, but not excellent. I thought it would be better, especially for the price. My wife had the scallops which were really good. I think they were better than the Sea Bass and the portion was a really good size. Good food and good service overall.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service with outstanding food ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent service with outstanding food at A reasonable price. The fact that they use seasonal foods and have a healthy menu is a bonus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the fact that there is a separate ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I love the fact that there is a separate vegan menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time to try Seasons 5 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our first time to try Seasons 52. We needed a place for 3 of us to dine on Thanksgiving. They were very busy but handled everything very well, working as a team. The food was outstanding. We ordered off the main menu and we were not disappointed. The price point of this restaurant will bring us back. Recently we went to a very expensive, well known restaurant for our anniversary and it was not nearly as good as the dinner here. We were very pleased with our dining experience and we will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really appreciated "the thought" of a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I really appreciated "the thought" of a vegan menu but it was only vegan by omitting cheeses and dressings, which left little for the pallate. However, the Butternut Squash soup was divine. There were no prices listed on the menu so beware of overpriced offerings, especially considering the quality of food. For example, the quinoa cranberry side dish (surprisingly served cold) was horrible and bland.

Service was amazing!!! Cranberry Sage cocktail was deelish but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Our server, Cande, was knowledgeable, at ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our server, Cande, was knowledgeable, attentive, and friendly. She enhanced a wonderful eating experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant was nice. The Thanksgivin ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The restaurant was nice. The Thanksgiving Feast was not very good. My mom enjoyed her dinner very much. The cost wasn't as bad as we initially expected. There's free valet parking, and the bistro is located in a cosmopolitan part of the city. All in all it was a nice visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

My husband and I came for thanksgiving d ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I came for thanksgiving dinner and it was the best idea ever! From ambiance to great service and delicious dinner it was the right choice for us. I have already recommended this place to all my family and friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Seasons 52 for Thanksgiving. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Seasons 52 for Thanksgiving. It was nice because you could order off the usual menu or have the special Thanksgiving meal.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I went to Seasons 52 for the first time ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I went to Seasons 52 for the first time on Thanksgiving and had their traditional Thanksgiving plate. It was very delicious and flavorful. We especially loved the pumpkin dessert. The service was friendly and good but since it was extremely busy for the holiday they were a bit harried. My companion and I loved the atmosphere and will be going back to try their regular menu items soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Seasons 52 turned out to be a great choi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Seasons 52 turned out to be a great choice for Thanksgiving dinner. The authentic holiday meal was perfect for those in our family who chose it, but many in our family welcomed the opportunity to select other options off the menu. The ambiance of the restaurant was great, our server, Aggie, was first-rate, the food was delicious and the wine list expansive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the restaurant - valet parking in f ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Love the restaurant - valet parking in front, nice decor and ambiance overall coupled with good, upbeat service. The main complaint I would share is that during dinner hours, it's pretty difficult to read the menu with very dimmed light. Other than that issue (I solved it by putting my candle on top of my menu haha!), it's a terrific place..

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had Thanksgiving dinner at Seasons 52 ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner at Seasons 52. The food was exceptional. The waiter was even better. Seasons 52 went above their normal great service for this holiday meal.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My wife and I love this restaurant. The food and service is always wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent menu selections, tasty ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always excellent menu selections, tasty cuisine, with service that always seems to be about perfect. Thanks again Seasons 52

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the nicest dining experi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was one of the nicest dining experiences we enjoyed in quite a while. I won't slam your competitors but they certainly fell short of the overall dining event you provided. I am so disappointed we haven't entertained all our guests' special occasions at your restaurant. You made our guest feel very special, us proud to share this delicious dinner with him, and we all left feeling extremely satisfied. Thank you very much.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food selection, excellent service. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food selection, excellent service.

I've never had a bad meal there. The wine selection was also very good. (Love the mini desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great menu, friendly service and a nic ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 15, 2016

A great menu, friendly service and a nice wine list.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My salmon was perfectly cooked albeit a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My salmon was perfectly cooked albeit a bit salty. Wish that all restaurants would tone it down on the salt. Was surprised that they charge for bread. I am a regular and enjoy the ambiance and food selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My reservations was for 7p but got seate ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My reservations was for 7p but got seated at 8p. The manager gave us complimentary wine and flat breads for my group. Awesome time and very friendly staff

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slower than usual, felt like ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was slower than usual, felt like we got stuck with a waiter in training. Not good for a Saturday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Server, Tyler, was excellent. I was tryi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Server, Tyler, was excellent. I was trying to make a play and she ensured timely service of food and bill.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great but some of us who had or ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was great but some of us who had ordered the pairings received our soups at different times when it was the same kind of soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved the Mahi Crunchy Salad! Wonderful ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Loved the Mahi Crunchy Salad! Wonderful to have such tasty, guilt-free options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server went above and beyond. The fo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our server went above and beyond. The food was amazing. Great evening with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Doesn't honor reservation time tends to ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Doesn't honor reservation time tends to over book

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Our first visit to Seasons and I already ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our first visit to Seasons and I already can't wait to return. The restaurant was very crowded and even with our reservation we had to wait about 15 minutes or so. Absolutely worth the wait. (And the manager came over and personally apologized for the delay) The food was outstanding and although I'm not usually a dessert person, I had one of the mini offerings and it was amazing! Highly recommend dining here!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Organic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.