About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Chestnut Hill ›

good for groups (93)
fit for foodies (84)
special occasion (74)
See All
neighborhood gem (72)
great for lunch (52)
notable wine list (37)
romantic (23)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for brunch (20)
hot spot (14)
kid-friendly (14)
late-night find (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant and reasonably priced f ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant and reasonably priced for the Boston area. Our server, Manny, was exceptional. Highly recommend this spot.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service, food, and ambiance.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very good service, food, and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting menu that changes often.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Interesting menu that changes often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server just wasn't very good. I don ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Our server just wasn't very good. I don't know if he was new or just really inexperienced. I have dined at this location before and it has always been great. Just not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Really surprised by this experience - I ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Really surprised by this experience - I have been several times to the Burlington location - this was my first to chestnut hill. I pad $30 for a very overlooked piece of what I guess to be 2-3 ounces salmon. Another in our party had the lobster entree and I was not aware that lobster tails came so small. Almost every dish left something to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Always attentive and accommodating servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always attentive and accommodating service. Food is tasty and healthy and we love the desserts!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Although the restaurant was not crowded ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Although the restaurant was not crowded the night I was there, it had a chain restaurant feel because things were so rushed. We actually got our main course before finishing our appetizer. It was just placed there without apology. When we said that this is not good, finally our own waitress came by to apologize as did the maître d'. You did get the sense that this was just pro forma on both their parts, since added to the apology was the simple excuse, "our kitchen got a little ahead of itself." I would have said a lot ahead actually! The service was not attentive. As for the food, my guest enjoyed the salmon dish, but my dish of shrimp with cheddar grits was really a failure. The sauce on the shrimp was not at all in balance with the grits and smothered its flavor. Plus the sauce was none to good. As for the grilled artichoke, its sauce too was all wrong for the delicate flavor of the artichoke, plus it was a bit undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was good, but a bit pricey for what ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food was good, but a bit pricey for what we received. Beef short ribs, the 2 combined were maybe 5 oz, cooked, but kinda fatty. Tasted good, but on a smear of grits and with 2 baby carrots for $28.00 - it was good, but overpriced for what was received.

Waitress on a quiet night, too pushy - tried to rush us thru and out when we clearly stated we were in no hurry. That was disconcerting. I liked it, didn't love it, but the prices for what you get are too high. Nice restaurant, but value for $$ spent is not there. I much prefer BRIO in the same mall for a better price point.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

While we were surprised to get in on sho ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

While we were surprised to get in on short notice, it was a summer Sunday evening. Every course was delicious, from the summer corn soup to the main course (wild salmon for me, scallops for my wife) to the signature desserts. I appreciate the way the menu follows the seasons. Not too heavy, not too light; not overly spiced, just flavorful. Our server was pleasant and efficient. While I consider Seasons 52's pricing to be a bit high, it is hard to complain.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We visited Seasons 52 to celebrate our a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We visited Seasons 52 to celebrate our anniversary after hearing raves from friends. Our experience did not disappoint. Fun atmosphere, great food, excellent service. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very contrived. I like the trout, but th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very contrived. I like the trout, but that is it. Wait staff falsely friendly., and annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

The food was excellent. Very fresh and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was excellent. Very fresh and on the healthier side using seasonal ingredients. Our server seemed inexperienced which bothered my husband because she wasn't able to answer a lot of his questions. Decor seemed a little dated even though I know it's a newer place. It was very busy though which is a testament of how good the food is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Have been here before where the experien ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Have been here before where the experience was ok - not good, not bad, just average. This time was no beuno. After we put our order in, our food did not come for another 35/40 minutes, and even then it took another 10 minutes for one of the dishes to come out. Under normal circumstances I do not blame the server for slow food. However, we were checked on only once, about 5 minutes before our food finally came. It was towards the end of the night too so the hanger was real. We not we're also not given nor offered bread/crackers/healthy thing while we were waiting. When our food did come, the waiter hardly apologized, and whatever apology he did give did not seem genuine. Even at the end of the meal, before our food was taken away we asked for the check. Yet we still waited another 20 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The food is always terrific...creative w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food is always terrific...creative without being too fussy and pretentious. I love the fact that the menu changes seasonally, but a few reliably delicious staples remain (e.g. flatbreads, shrimp & grits). It would be helpful to have a few more rose choices on the menu, and to be sure that all wait staff is pretty knowledgeable about the wines. I'm not expecting sommeliers, but just a bit more "conversant" about the choice. But this is not a huge deal; love this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Never had a bad meal here. We will come ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Never had a bad meal here. We will come back again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, excellent service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

First time at this restaurant. Liked it ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time at this restaurant. Liked it dig wine list by the glass and that server brought bottle to table and gave you a taste before pouring a full glass. Went because they advertised Copper River Salmon. When I mentioned it to server, she did not seem to know what I was talking about and referred to menu that said "wild Alaskan salmon" Yes, Copper river is in Alaska, but it is a special run of salmon for a short period of time. We did order the wild salmon and enjoyed it even though it was a little overcooked and dry. Nice plate presentation. Liked other options on menu. risotto was great as was side order of corn. Artichoke appetizer was enormous. Server brought desserts without asking if we were interested - good way to sell, but would like to be asked.

Servers need a little more training. Ours took dirty plates from another table and left them on an adjacent table. They sat there for over 15 mins. when she asked someone else to take them in kitchen.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and restaurant. The only thin ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great food and restaurant. The only thing I really don't understand is why they bring main course before you finish appetizer, and it wasn't just once. And they would bring you desert to choose without asking too. So be prospered in case you are on sugar free diet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Food , drinks and our waiter were terrif ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food , drinks and our waiter were terrific. We'll be back.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Improve food quality. Salad was soggy. F ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Improve food quality. Salad was soggy. Flat bread was ok. Boneless spare ribs were ok. Waitress was very nice and the restaurant honored my request for a quiet table as I have a hearing loss.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything from appetizer to a shared de ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Everything from appetizer to a shared dessert was wonderful. Our server Valeria was great; very attentive. We enjoyed the complementary glasses of champagne to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a delicious, reasonably-priced ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was a delicious, reasonably-priced dinner for our family of four.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. There was a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. There was a lot of healthy options.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of service and food is consi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The quality of service and food is consistent and as always, has exceeded our expectations! I would highly recommend this place for every occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal for three. Loved the ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We had a great meal for three. Loved the artichoke appetizer. The steak salad was great. And, our wait staff was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience takes a hit from me because ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The ambience takes a hit from me because the restaurant is too open and noise carries. Love the idea about Sunday brunch but 10 - 3 would be a more appealing time

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love going to Seasons 52. Miss the piano ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Love going to Seasons 52. Miss the piano. Etc etc etc etc etc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience either for ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Always a pleasant experience either for lunch or for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for Father's Day and had a gr ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went there for Father's Day and had a great dinner. Very nice service too. We will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, drinks and service. Would co ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, drinks and service. Would come back again and recommend to friends

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Below it says "your reviews nickname." ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Below it says "your reviews nickname." It should say "review's."

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We needed a place for 10 on Father's Day ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We needed a place for 10 on Father's Day and I read the review. It was 100% better than even the reviews. They sat us at a lovely round table where as a family we could talk. The food was amazing. The baked crab cake, duck lolly pops, smoked salmon flat bread amazing. I had the crab salad with vegetables and the quality of the crab and the dressing was simply perfect. The French toast, lobster parpadelle, and salmon were all spectacular. Our waiter was excellent and friendly. I cannot tell you how amazing this meal was then I foundout it was a chain!! Bring one to CT ASAP!! I loved this place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had the most wonderful meal at Season ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had the most wonderful meal at Seasons 52. Everything was served fresh and delicious from seafood to pork tenderloin. The kids loved their meals as well, pasta was perfectly cooked with sauce and cheese on the side and the burger was delicious. We will definitely return.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and consistently fresh, qu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service and consistently fresh, quality food. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice ambiance, very good service, food p ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Nice ambiance, very good service, food predictable but not exciting

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good but the bar atmos ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was very good but the bar atmosphere was inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Almost always exceptionally good meal. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Almost always exceptionally good meal. Wished they offered almond milk for coffee (like many restaurants), and ice coffee (it's summertime).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time and the food was outstanding! ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

First time and the food was outstanding!!

We had the 3 Chef Recommendations and all were delicious.

We'll definitely be going back as the food was that good. A little expensive but the quality of the food was out of this world.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is one of my go-to restaurant ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of my go-to restaurants. It is a consistently outstanding experience, from the food, to the service, to the ambiance. They clearly thought through every detail when building the restaurant, and the day to day operation. Always a treat coming here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Group Room for Events

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Group outing for a coworkers going away party. Loved the menu (food and cocktails). Service was excellent and the hostess team was very accommodating to seating friends as they arrive.

I highly recommend this as a restaurant for group gatherings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.