About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Chestnut Hill ›

good for groups (101)
fit for foodies (97)
special occasion (81)
See All
neighborhood gem (81)
great for lunch (59)
notable wine list (39)
romantic (29)
vibrant bar scene (28)
great for brunch (28)
hot spot (18)
kid-friendly (16)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service3

Great food and restaurant. The only thin ...

vip
Dined a day ago

Great food and restaurant. The only thing I really don't understand is why they bring main course before you finish appetizer, and it wasn't just once. And they would bring you desert to choose without asking too. So be prospered in case you are on sugar free diet.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Improve food quality. Salad was soggy. F ...

Dined 3 days ago

Improve food quality. Salad was soggy. Flat bread was ok. Boneless spare ribs were ok. Waitress was very nice and the restaurant honored my request for a quiet table as I have a hearing loss.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything from appetizer to a shared de ...

Dined 4 days ago

Everything from appetizer to a shared dessert was wonderful. Our server Valeria was great; very attentive. We enjoyed the complementary glasses of champagne to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. There was a ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. There was a lot of healthy options.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The quality of service and food is consi ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The quality of service and food is consistent and as always, has exceeded our expectations! I would highly recommend this place for every occasion!

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal for three. Loved the ...

vip
Dined on June 23, 2016

We had a great meal for three. Loved the artichoke appetizer. The steak salad was great. And, our wait staff was lovely.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The ambience takes a hit from me because ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

The ambience takes a hit from me because the restaurant is too open and noise carries. Love the idea about Sunday brunch but 10 - 3 would be a more appealing time

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Love going to Seasons 52. Miss the piano ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Love going to Seasons 52. Miss the piano. Etc etc etc etc etc

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasant experience either for ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Always a pleasant experience either for lunch or for dinner.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there for Father's Day and had a gr ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Went there for Father's Day and had a great dinner. Very nice service too. We will definitely be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, drinks and service. Would co ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, drinks and service. Would come back again and recommend to friends

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Below it says "your reviews nickname." ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Below it says "your reviews nickname." It should say "review's."

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We needed a place for 10 on Father's Day ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We needed a place for 10 on Father's Day and I read the review. It was 100% better than even the reviews. They sat us at a lovely round table where as a family we could talk. The food was amazing. The baked crab cake, duck lolly pops, smoked salmon flat bread amazing. I had the crab salad with vegetables and the quality of the crab and the dressing was simply perfect. The French toast, lobster parpadelle, and salmon were all spectacular. Our waiter was excellent and friendly. I cannot tell you how amazing this meal was then I foundout it was a chain!! Bring one to CT ASAP!! I loved this place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the most wonderful meal at Season ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We had the most wonderful meal at Seasons 52. Everything was served fresh and delicious from seafood to pork tenderloin. The kids loved their meals as well, pasta was perfectly cooked with sauce and cheese on the side and the burger was delicious. We will definitely return.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and consistently fresh, qu ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service and consistently fresh, quality food. Love this place!

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice ambiance, very good service, food p ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Nice ambiance, very good service, food predictable but not exciting

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was very good but the bar atmos ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was very good but the bar atmosphere was inattentive

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Almost always exceptionally good meal. ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Almost always exceptionally good meal. Wished they offered almond milk for coffee (like many restaurants), and ice coffee (it's summertime).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time and the food was outstanding! ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

First time and the food was outstanding!! We had the 3 Chef Recommendations and all were delicious. We'll definitely be going back as the food was that good. A little expensive but the quality of the food was out of this world.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is one of my go-to restaurant ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of my go-to restaurants. It is a consistently outstanding experience, from the food, to the service, to the ambiance. They clearly thought through every detail when building the restaurant, and the day to day operation. Always a treat coming here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Group Room for Events

Dined on June 10, 2016

Group outing for a coworkers going away party. Loved the menu (food and cocktails). Service was excellent and the hostess team was very accommodating to seating friends as they arrive. I highly recommend this as a restaurant for group gatherings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good. Service is frie ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

The food is always good. Service is friendly and fast. It's one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

dined there severval times, every meal very good

Dined on June 7, 2016

Always a hit with visitors from out of town. Your bar menu was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An overall positive experience

Dined on June 6, 2016

Warm, friendly,& courteous reception. followed by personable and attentive wait staff.. Due to a busy graduation crowd, the wait for our entree was extensive. The waitress and management were apologetic, and the meals were fine. Not a major problem, and it was handled professionately.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome seasonal food!

Dined on June 6, 2016

This was our first visit, but we'll definitely be back. A seasonal menu with local fresh options, too many to choose. The restaurant was classy, with mostly adults present, but families with children would definitely be welcome, but I sense that only older children would appreciate the exquisite menu. (And it is more of an "adult" restaurant, with a nice bar, great wine list, and exotic mixed drinks.) That said, though, there are several rooms that can be closed off for functions and there were a few family graduation parties going on. The noise is quiet enough to have conversation, even in the bar area. Definitely a nice option for dining in our neighborhood.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

SLOW, forgetful service. Restaurant need ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

SLOW, forgetful service. Restaurant needs more wait staff. Good food, hope they don't ruin it with mediocre service.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything is always fabulous however I ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything is always fabulous however I felt a bit cheated this time. I ordered the Sea bass which was fantastic but the menu says snow peas and mushrooms. I received one snow pea and two little mushrooms. If it was something extra that is one thing but it states it is part of the meal. For a $30 meal I don't think a few more of each is too much to ask.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice pace of change

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I was not expecting such an interesting array of options at a mall restaurant, but was pleasantly surprised. Our group of five ordered five different appetizers and entrees, and each was a delight. Will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local restaurant

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

We have been here multiple times, and it never disappoints. The food is great and we especially like the well portioned, small deserts.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Disappointing experience at Seasons 52

Dined on May 30, 2016

This is a restaurant that we always enjoy, but we made a big mistake dining there on a holiday weekend. The restaurant was dramatically understaffed -- indeed at least two servers told us as much -- and the wait for drinks and our meals was unacceptably long. It took close to an hour before we saw even a morsel of food. The server initially delivered only some of our drinks and we waited a good ten minutes for the drinks to arrive for the rest of our party. Our server was doing the best he could, but he could not do anything to compensate for an understaffed kitchen and bar. Never again on a holiday weekend!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional Dining

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

This visit was my first time dining at Seasons 52. The restaurant has a menu that is just the right size and I don't think that it would be possible to order a bad entree. I ordered the pork which is not typical for me, and it was cooked to the perfect consistency and juiciness. I also had the Pomegranate Margarita Martini and although the most caloric drink on the menu (310 calories) was worth every sip. My boyfriend and I were well treated with excellent service and will be returning for a special occasion soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Calorie counts, fresh seasonal food

Dined on May 27, 2016

Calorie counts, fresh seasonal food

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service That Went Above and Beyond

Dined on May 27, 2016

My wife and I, and our long time friends (another couple), selected Seasons 52 to celebrate our respective anniversaries that occur during the same week. We had also celebrated it there the prior year and elected to return. We made a reservation. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted and seated in a really nice quiet area. Shortly after being seated, Nina (the hostess) surprised us with rose petals on the table. Eric, our waiter, was terrific. Professional, friendly, efficient, responsive - there when you need him but not there too often. We ordered drinks to celebrate. And then a second surprise. The waiter brought a bottle of champagne along with 4 champagne glasses, compliments of Seasons 52. VERY nice! Our appetizers and dinners were excellent. Lamb, sea bass, scallops - piping hot, very tasty, not too much but enough. For dessert, we each had a mini dessert (we opted for the mostly chocolate desserts!). Just the right size to complete the meal. If the first two surprises weren't enough, Nina returned at the end of the meal to present the 2 ladies with a beautiful box containing two Seasons 52 glasses with a 52 engraved on the glasses. The 'special treatment' went above and beyond. It was a memorable evening, shared with great friends. We thank Nina, Eric and Seasons 52 for making our anniversaries so special that evening. We will be back soon!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good for a group, quiet, and private

Dined on May 26, 2016

It was great for 4 old friends, who only see each other 3 times a year to gather and catch up.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

the food and service were very good the ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

the food and service were very good the only issue was it was a Monday night and I asked for a booth way in advance, as it gets rather noisy there, and they still couldn't follow through with my request, disappointed!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Having been to Seasons 52 Chestnut Hill ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Having been to Seasons 52 Chestnut Hill before, food is always good. Tuna tartare is a must, and the duck lollipop appetizer is very good as well. A tad on the louder side, but otherwise a nice environment and an enjoyable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was outstanding and they were able ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Food was outstanding and they were able to easily accommodate our party of eight (with two toddlers ) by putting us in a separate room.

food5
ambience5
service5

Valeria is an excellent server!

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Valeria is an excellent server!

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Season's 52

Dined on May 23, 2016

The food and service were excellent once we were seated. The restaurant was completely overwhelmed by the BC graduation which is what we were there for. There was only 1 bartender who was clearly annoyed that he had no help. We sat at the bar for over 30 minutes before our drink orders were taken. The restaurant should know in advance that this will be a busy day and have more employees work

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food, Awful Service

Dined on May 23, 2016

I don't entirely blame the server (she was polite) because they were definitely understaffed that day. If you went, you could have an entirely different experience than I did. However, that being said, I don't think I would go back here again. The food was pretty good, portion sizes reasonable, and drinks were alright (although a bit strong). The service, however, would just prevent me from going there again (partially because I'd like to try somewhere else in the area). When I say the service was bad, I mean bringing out the wrong plates, waiting a while for our orders to being taken, and bad timing for our different plates. We also had to wait an extra 15 minutes to be seated even though we had an early reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.