Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 48 times today
Special offers available. See details

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

4.5
1854 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Healthy
  • Good for Groups
Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 558-1152
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hammond Pond Pkwy
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. This Mother’s Day, May 13, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us for brunch from 10am-1pm, or enjoy our spring dinner menu all day!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1854 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Service and food were good but very loud place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our server, Maurice, was excellent. Responsive, friendly, knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Great place, good predictable meal, but not awesome

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food options and for get togethers! Enjoyed the pre fixed meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We’ve never had a bad experience at Seasons 52. Always consistently delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food and bar was wonderful as always. Had asked for a booth last minute which they said they were not able to accommodate as all reserved and yet many remained empty thru our whole meal. Sorry they could not adjust.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and food
Grilled artichokes were yummy
Tuna ahi salad top notch execution - very fresh nice presentation with the tube delivery
Chef came by to check on us and see how our meal was
Nice touch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

As usual Seasons didn’t disappoint from
Manager Chris to executive chef partner
Matt who is already checking to make sure
The food is coming out as it should and
Recommending new items. Check out
The roasted Cauliflower.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Made a 7:15pm reservation for a Saturday evening date-night with my wife. Arrived early and checked in, then went for a walk until our reservation time. Came back, and the hostess was overwhelmed; waited for ~30 minutes past our reservation time and decided to leave and go to another place. When we left, they were still trying to seat their 7pm reservations. You know there are issues when they start passing around appetizers to those waiting. Why have reservations if the establishment can't hold to them?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My wife and I went to Seasons 52 in Chestnut Hill for a rare date. Waiter and food were good but everything else had some issue. The biggest issue was that they seated us over 35 minutes late, in-spite of our reservation. Below I'll comment on overall experience, food, waiter, restaurant conditions and our reservation.

Overall experience: food and wait staff were good. 35 to 40 minute delay getting seated and high noise level left a bad taste.

Food: Salad and soup were good. Filet was delicious. Flat bread good. Chicken breast was too dry. The half chicken was missing a thigh. Mini deserts were just right.

Waitress : Friendly and informative. She was there when we needed her and gone when we didn't. Excellent.

Restaurant conditions: The restaurant was too dark and too noisy. Not to my liking.

Our reservation: Our reservation was for 7:15 PM on a Saturday night. When we arrived at 7 PM, they still hadn't seated 6:45 PM reservations. We weren't seated until after 7:50 PM. And we had to bug the hostess for that. The waitress gave us a free flatbread to compensate for our wait. I would have preferred being seated on time.

Conclusion: This was my first time at Seasons 52. I may return again but never when it might be busy. Based on my limited experience, they can't handle a crowd.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent..good value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Friendly service despite it being ridiculously busy! Definitely need reservations. The food was delicious and nicely presented. And I love the portion sizes for the desserts; more than a taste or three, just enough to be satisfied and definitely not so much that you feel like it was too much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My friend and I met for lunch after having not been to this restaurant for several years. We both regretted not having been her more often. The food was fresh, interesting and delicious! The server was terrific, despite the fact that we shared several dishes and took our time eating. I would recommend this restaurant for a lunch date any time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We celebrated an aunt's 99th birthday and we were treated wonderfully by management/staff-including complimentary amuse bouche, champagne and dessert. We were provided a private room for our group of 9. Food was excellent, as always. Staff went out of their way to make our event special. Strongly recommend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food. Great atmosphere -- with rooms for special events. Friendly staff. Plus their approach to dessert -- small portions, delicious choices -- lets you indulge without feeling guilty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Everything was excellent . Two of us had the 29.99 special menu. It was fantastic. Started with the happy hour apps. Everyone in our group enjoyed this night. Our waiter Brendon was very helpful with the questions we had about the menu. He was an excellent waiter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

As usual everything was great. Good service from Manager Chris,
server Danny and Chef Matt. Matt suggested the new Halibut entree
which was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Love this restaurant. Fresh, tasty menu options; excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

This is one of my favorite places to meet friends and have a meal. The food and service are always top notch and they did not disappoint this time. Best Burger around!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Staff is very good.
The dishes are great everything was fresh good quality food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Excellent servers. Delicious flat bread pizza, wonderful salads. Loved sitting in the bar area. Cozy booths.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The Trout was the best I have ever tasted!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

A good lunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Food was great and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

I have eaten here many times and am never disappointed. Had the salmon salad and it was delicious. My companion had the seasonal flatbread and he enjoyed it very much. I recommend it for lunch or dinner. Service was excellent. We did not have dessert but, from past experience, I recommend saving room for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

everything at Season's 52 is worth the drive for ,great options,delicious food ,pretty room, friendly staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We go to this restaurant often for lunch since it’s in our neighborhood. Always very pleasant experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Met with family on Easter Sunday. Good food and drinks- I found it to be a little loud and at times difficult to carry on a conversation. Wait staff were very attentive!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I prefer the Seasons 52 in Burlington as it has a bit more ambiance, less noisy. Food was OK, nothing to rave about.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food, service, felt welcomed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch / lunch, excellent and attentive service and great meal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was very good - however the servers do not clear the plates when you finish your starter and then serve your entree without a break between courses. This is annoying. Food is v good but service needs to be tighter..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Loved it. We enjoyed the prix fixe menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Seasons 52 was good the first time we went there a few months ago. It was GREAT this time. What made the difference was sitting in a quieter part of the restaurant. The spring 3 course menu is also and excellent value with lots of choices. This restaurant is a very positive addition to the Chestnut Hill options. The Wegmans parking lot is always busy but the polite valets make using the restaurant's free valet service very easy. Getting past the location in a shopping mall is really the only issue...and the Seasons 52 meal and service make that worthwhile to do!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Meal was delicious. We had a booth in the bar area. Much quieter than in the main dining room, making it a very pleasant meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great Dining Experience
We had a family group of 8 here for dinner on a Friday night and it could not have been better. We all liked our meals, the service was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and the atmosphere was busy but not overpowering. The menu has plenty of choices for everyone and the prices are reasonable. We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We went for restaurant week and The food was amazing . We got 3 courses for $33 a person and it was definitely worth it. We will be going back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Absolutely great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Food was very good. Wait staff was very polite and kept checking in.
The restaurant week special was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Not enjoying the menu as much as the last one

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47