About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (43)
Seasonal (32)
Casual (31)
See All
Good for Birthdays (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Special Occasion (28)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Business Meals (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Romantic (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Private Room (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Cozy (11)
Organic (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Fun (10)
Family Style (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Authentic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Vegan (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was our 20th anniversary and I noted ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

It was our 20th anniversary and I noted that on my reservation via OpenTable table but there was nothing done to acknowledge it. The food was great but our waiter talked way too fast. When the food arrived we had to clear plates to make room. Those delivering the meal made no attempt to remove items for us. A little disappointing but fortunately I was with my children and husband which was most important.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent place for dining.

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent place for dining.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from Courtney-- Genera ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service from Courtney-- General Manager Jon on top of his

business and lovely hostess. Good food and wine excellent flatbeads

try the artichoke and goat chees.

Tags: , Private Room, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good meal and good service.

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Good meal and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My friend and I get together about once ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

My friend and I get together about once every 4 or 5 weeks to catch up and had not yet been to Seasons 52. What a nice surprise - the restaurant has a clubby - comfortable atmosphere, is not too noisy, our server was friendly and attentive without being intrusive - and the food was delicious. Since we both like to shop in the area, we were surprised we hadn't dined here before. We enjoyed ourselves and will come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was fair.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was great. Service was fair.

Tags: Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

We are so glad a Seasons 52 opened up ne ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We are so glad a Seasons 52 opened up near us in Massachusetts. This is a perfect combination of very healthy and gourmet creations. How I look forward to the moderate sized portions, quality ingredients, and fabulous yet under 300 calorie desserts. It is not inexpensive but worth the price for the impressive service, variety of choices on the menu, and upscale yet not stuffy atmosphere.

Tags: Private Room, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place. Great food; tasty, well pre ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great place. Great food; tasty, well presented, seems healthy, caloric value reported. yet: not depending on useless special effects so common in current culinary fads. Very pleasant place, easy to get into and to park.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Casual, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely place. Great service. Chili was w ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Lovely place. Great service. Chili was way too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice restaurant with modern decor. I ord ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Nice restaurant with modern decor. I ordered lobster ravioli that had quite a few chunks of lobster meat. However service isn't the best. I wanted to take time with my vine glass however we were served - drinks, appetizers & entree in 45 min. And even though we were still eating and enjoying our conversation, waiter brought bill and interacted us twice.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Service uncharacteristically sub-par. St ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service uncharacteristically sub-par. Staff seemed overwhelmed by large party in back half.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

2 couples (separate checks, no problem) ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

2 couples (separate checks, no problem) went for Happy Hour on a Friday. Each couple ordered a separate flat bread (chicken pesto and beef with cheddar) (very good). All four ordered the $5.00 lamp chops and the men ordered the $5.00 meatballs. Both delicious. The ladies had $5.00 tuna and the scallops. The scallops seemed to have gotten lost in the kitchen. No apology. However, it was a very nice evening! The desserts looked delicious but we had scheduled dessert at home so we passed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Seasons 52 is a great place to meet frie ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Seasons 52 is a great place to meet friends for lunch. Service is good and so is the food. Always consistent. The little desserts are great treats! Portions are adequate, but I think some men would not agree with that. A bit overpriced, but a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We like the location, service, menus and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We like the location, service, menus and price points

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, our server, once ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The food was excellent, our server, once she realized we were there, was apologetic and sweet.

Very disappointed to be charged for bread basket with only crackers and half of a pita bread sliced in half.

Paella and squash soup were wonderful !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Seasons 52 never disappoints. We were s ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Seasons 52 never disappoints. We were seated in a round, cozy booth as soon as we arrived. We ordered the Chicken Pesto flatbread for an appetizer, and could have ordered another for the six of us because it disappeared so quickly. The flavor was fantastic. I usually order the Rainbow Trout, which is phenomenal, but decided to try the filet mignon. It was exceptional!! The meat was so tender, and the sauce on top was very tasty. It was also cooked exactly the way that I requested it. The other dishes ordered were the trout, carmelized sea scallops, short rib, New York strip and shrimp and grits. Only two things were disappointing during our visit. First...my daughter wanted to try the new Nantucket scallops, and they were already out of them at 5:00 p.m. The other was that there was not enough short rib for a teenaged boy who had just run a few miles before dinner. Not a big deal as the entire meal was fabulous, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my friend to Seasons 52 for her b ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I took my friend to Seasons 52 for her birthday. The food was delicious, seasonal, and very fresh. Delicious soups, salads, and flatbread--I'm sure that many of the other dishes were also excellent. The waiter was friendly and helpful. Nice decor and space between tables. We never felt rushed. I plan to go back soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Creative menu, seasonal, fresh and delic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Creative menu, seasonal, fresh and delicious. Excellent service. Had a great soup and vegetarian flatbread for lunch with a chocolate dessert. Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a complete pleasure -- food, serv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always a complete pleasure -- food, service, ambiance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Authentic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was MIA much of the evening ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our waitress was MIA much of the evening. I ordered two drinks from the bar, each of which was poorly made. Really.....how can you mess up a martini? Mine was awash in lemon juice! However, the sea bass and Brussels sprouts were excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We came for New Year's Day brunch with ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came for New Year's Day brunch with kids - the only breakfast item on the menu was French toast and they didn't have it. The chef who does it was off that day. Kids had pizza which was good. But it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Seasons 52 in Chestnut Hill is one of ou ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Seasons 52 in Chestnut Hill is one of our favorite restaurants. Each time we visit we have a delicious and healthy meal, the service is fantastic and we leave having thoroughly enjoyed eating there once again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect venue for gal's dinner. I love t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Perfect venue for gal's dinner. I love the small portions that allow one to try several dishes yet eat light. Many great wines by the glass.

Our waiter Andrew was a delight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual we were treated like family fro ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As usual we were treated like family from the Hostess (victoria)

to the General manager and the server was in training but she did

a good job. Its now my Weds or Thursday night hangout.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a very pleasant waitress who desc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

we had a very pleasant waitress who described the items on the menu The food came at the right temperature and was sufficient for our party

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a perfect way to spend Christmas ev ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

What a perfect way to spend Christmas eve. The food was delicious, the server made great recommendations and couldn't have been nicer. It was festive, quiet enough to be able to enjoy conversation with my friend. It's this kind of delicious food and great customer service that makes Season's 52 a favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful staff well prepared and stylis ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful staff well prepared and stylish. Warm subdued atmosphere but with just enough hubbub. The lighting is neither bright nor dim, in the words of Goldilocks "just right". They had a nice wine selection with plenty of options by the glass. The seasonal offerings were very nice. The flat breads are very thin crusted with a pleasing crunch. I had scallops with Israeli couscous succotash just superbly done, delicate and delicious. This was our second stop in two weeks. This is a new favorite when in Chestnut Hill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the Maui tuna salad which I ha ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I ordered the Maui tuna salad which I have had several times. this time, the pineapple was grilled and had a strong, smoky flavor which I did not like and didn't think it complemented the tuna. In the past, if the pineapple was grilled (I don't remember) it didn't have the smoky flavor. Usually, I love this restaurant and will definitely return but didn't enjoy my favorite dish this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Have been a few times before- food prep ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Have been a few times before- food prep definitely not as good as before. Salads are stronger- main courses- fish and meat were mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We like Seasons 52 and find the meals cr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We like Seasons 52 and find the meals creative and well-presented.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The staff appeared helpful, but we were ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The staff appeared helpful, but we were disappointed that the waiter delivered a partially burnt flatbread appetizer (the top looked fine) and admitted when we complained that he had noticed it. Too late we had already eaten some burnt bites before we'd turned it over to see why it tasted so poor. If he saw it was burnt, why did the waiter even bring it to us? As the wait time had been too long already, we turned down an offer for a do-over on the appetizer. The side order of brussell sprouts was also burnt and had to be returned. Meat/fish dishes were okay, not spectacular. Special side of grilled asparagus tasted good, but was brought out so early it was cold by the time the main dish came. Cocktail was generous, but alas, also tasted mediocre. We won't be returning even though they gave us credit for the poorly done dishes section of the bill. It's a shame, as the decor is beautiful, the seating is spaced out well and they do try hard to support gluten-free diners.... but the execution from the kitchen is poor.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Always enjoy Seasons 52. Nice menu and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Always enjoy Seasons 52. Nice menu and you can finish your dinner. We had 2 different scallop dishes and both were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flatbread was delicious as was the s ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The flatbread was delicious as was the sea bass, but the best part was our server. She was accommodating and helpful especially as one of your group had special food requirements. I feel the prices are fare and there is really something for everyone. I really like the inclusion of calories for all the items on the menu. It helps to make better choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As usual Seasons 52 was excellent. The f ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 16, 2016

As usual Seasons 52 was excellent. The food, wine and service met my

expectations. Susan our server did an excellent job and it was her

first day. I will be back again this week.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of eight and it took 20 m ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had a group of eight and it took 20 minutes to get waters, 1 hour and 15 minutes to get appetizers and almost 2 hours to get good. We had two servers and think one of them was in training and that he forgot to put our orders in. I had to go to the bar twice to get my water refilled, since we basically had no service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Great spot for Holiday lunch! Service e ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great spot for Holiday lunch! Service excellent and very good menu selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great waiter! It was late so it was qui ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great waiter! It was late so it was quiet and cozy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The quality of food great and portion si ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The quality of food great and portion size was good. Very busy Saturday night, while waiting for our table ( we had reservations), complementary flatbreads were there for the taking. Nice touch!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had to send back Salmon that was under c ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had to send back Salmon that was under cooked and by the time I received the recooked dinner my wife had finished eating. The manager, after asking to speak to him did take off the dish from our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was wonderful, service was good res ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was wonderful, service was good restaurant was busy so it the service was a little slow but the team helped the server so the food was served hot and fresh. All of the Season 52 team were professional and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.