Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings, like traditional herb stuffing and Yukon mashed potatoes. And finish your experience with a Pumpkin Pie Mini Indulgence, or two. Now accepting reservations.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (42)
Casual (41)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Special Occasion (39)
Healthy (38)
Good for Groups (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Local Ingredients (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Bar Seating (28)
Business Meals (26)
Fun (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (18)
Romantic (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Authentic (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Organic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1611 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

My friend & I both selected the economical ($29) three course Harvest menu, and loved all our choices. Great buy & cuisine, accompanied by lovely glass of wine for only $6

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food - we did the Harvest Menu - and the server Matan

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

This was my second time there and I doubt I'll go back. It's not terrible, but the service is slow and inattentive so I'll try some of the many other places around there instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice service. Great food. I'd go back in a second!

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The fall menu is lovely with great salads and appetizers in addition to the standard offerings. Very fresh and delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Although our waitress was great, the host upon entering that restaurant never looked up from his computer. After a good three minutes, another hostess came back to the desk and asked if I was helped. Then she was unable to find my reservation while a third person came back to the desk and she found my reservation on her computer immediately. Started the meal off less than satisfactorily. The food was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We had an excellent time. Good food and great service. Waiter was very good. We sat at a round table by the kitchen where we have been seated before. The kitchen staff was boisterously noisy. To the point we talked about being moved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our drink order took 45 minutes, the meat was over cooked, staff is inexperienced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was fine. Service a bit off...perhaps because we were sitting near the bar and not drinking?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had a reservation but still waited 15 minutes until our table was ready. The waiter took our drink order which took a while to get. We asked twice for bread, never received it, asked a third time and finally got it.
Appetizers were brought over and the server had no idea who got which plate. Same with our entrees. Why can’t the servers be told which seat gets which dish? This is a reflection on the management who clearly do not train their staff correctly. Pet peeve of mine when fine dining.
Food was very good but I expected a higher level of service. No plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Restaurant has nice ambiance for special occasions-like the private dining areas. Great menu but would have liked more choices for vegetables then offered. My filet was very tasty and tender! We also enjoyed the fixed Harvest menu with salad, entree and dessert offerings. We all loved the mini dessert choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I love Seasons 52. This one did not disappoint. Too many questions for this rating question.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I always have a great experience at Season's 52! The staff is great and the food is always wonderful!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had excellent service and the value for the food was great! Earlier in the week we had dinner at a steakhouse in Boston and Seasons 52 tasted better and was a far better value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We were delighted in every way. All nine of us had a spectacular meal and the service was perfect. We even posted a photo on our Facebook pages. The Harvest dinner 3 course special was the best value in dining we have encountered in a long time.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We had Tania as a server, and she was amazing! At one point it took a while for her to return to the table with dessert, but when she finally came, she apologized profusely and gave us the dessert on the house.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The menu is extensive. The short ribs and butternut squash soup was very tasty. Server was average--forgot water, dudntvtell us there would be a charge for bread.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Drinks were good! Food was mediocre, waiter was very disheveled and extremely slow, food was slow to come out as well not sure if that was the waiter or the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Love the huge bar and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We had a wonderful evening for our Gals Night Out! Thanks for having us!!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2017

everything was at its best, food, service and price

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

we were group of six on a monday gathering, between brithday, anniversary and trip planning, starting with complimentary champagne, our meal were great just what we expected, great wine list, after dinner we been offer complimentary desert in a shot glass very nice presentation, beside greeting cards and the anniversary couple received a souvenir pair of wine glasses from the manager, what a surprise this is may be the only few restaurant still care about details.

great job, and we will be back for the fall menu.. cheer!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Waitress was no where to be found, gave us attitude when we ordered 5 appetizers to split instead of a 3-Course meal.

Food was absolutely delicious though!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Servers need to learn not to reach across the table to serve your food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2017

As usual the service , the food, the menu was excellent. Take advantage
of their two glasses of wine and a flatbread for $15

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Delicious food, though we will be sad to see the summer menu go soon. Soana took very good care of us. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Lamb was very good, scallops uninspired, crab cake good, desserts ok, specialty drink too sweet, flat bread v. good, service good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Overcrowded (7pm on a Saturday). Front desk not as engaged as necessary.

Noise level impossible to have a conversation. Everyone shouting in this big room with poor acoustics - because everyone IS shouting.

One appetiser forgotten by server, but quick action to correct.

No real desserts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Dean, our server, was absolutely fabulous! With out a doubt the best we've ever had. He was so attentive and made the evening more special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I've been to Season 52 in Burlington, but, first time at the Chestnut Hill location. Hostess were welcoming and we were led to our table within all of 2 mins. Mallory was our waitress for the night and I was truly impressed for her knowing all specials for that day and wine pairings as well. Mallory was inviting, social, and even helped me picked an awesome cocktail drink. My friend and I experience at Season 52 Chestnut was a good one. I can't wait to return for the Fall menu cuisines.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We went to Seasons 52 to celebrate a friend's birthday, and I had alerted the restaurant to this event via Open Table reservation. They prepared a nice card for the birthday person, along with a wine-stopper gift. Our server, Maurice, was very helpful and quite professional. The menu is great and features dishes that utilize what is in season (hence the name Seasons 52 for each week of the year). Good parking in the shopping mall lot. Highly recommended!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Appetizers were great. Small plates are a good option. Our waitress Charity was fantastic. We had (four of us) the special 2 wines and flatbread for $15. Then beef and chicken salad specials.
Since it was my birthday and m cousin's recent birthday, we received those perfect small glasses of dessert. Great night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Gathering with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food, as always was delicious, and fresh! And perfect for what we wanted . It was a Birthday celebration with a friend who also has a BD in Sept. The service was wonderful. Our server (Monica J.) was especially attentive and fun-- not hovering, but available , if we needed her. S-52 always "delivers" (I can count on things to go beautifully -- and it did!) Thanks to restaurant and our server.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

This was our 3rd time there in 6 weeks. Food is excellent. Service was excellent. Prices are reasonable. Portions are good. Restaurant is very nice. There is a nice bar. Really worth dining there. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great meal. Knowledgeable about gluten free for Celiac in our party. Love the mini desserts.

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great weeknight get together with friends. Excellent cocktails and great selection of wines by the glass. Entree portions are perfect. Gluten-free option for fish tacos was great.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Lovely meal, served beautifully by Susan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Went to this chain restaurant in FL and hoped to have a similar good experience in the Chestnut Hill location. Food was mediocre at best - scallops tasted like they were previously frozen, wine sauce on Filet was not made with wine and tasted bizarre. Unacceptable for the prices paid - never returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The management and wait staff were very attentive to me and my group. I always enjoy coming to Seasons 52 and the group has decided that every birthday should be celebrated there! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.