About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 15, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Chestnut Hill ›

Good for Groups (87)
Fit for Foodies (78)
Special Occasion (74)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (65)
Great for Lunch (47)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Kid-friendly (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Late-night Find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We arrived 7 minutes late for our reserv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 2 days ago

We arrived 7 minutes late for our reservation and had to wait 25 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Some of the dishes were superb, very fre ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Some of the dishes were superb, very fresh and flavorful. The lobster tail was surprisingly bitter.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Nina was very helpful in planning our lu ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Nina was very helpful in planning our lunch. It was a thank you lunch coupled with a birthday. Everyone was so accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place. It's the best and I a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

I love this place. It's the best and I always feel I ate healthy!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The filet was terrific and also enjoyed ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

The filet was terrific and also enjoyed sharing a flatbread to start. Service was great and the valet parking was very helpful as one of our party was handicapped and needed help getting into the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of us enjoyed our meals at Seasons 5 ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

All of us enjoyed our meals at Seasons 52. We will go back there again.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our first visit to Seasons 52 a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was our first visit to Seasons 52 and we tried their "restaurant week" menu. Everything was delicious! We highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Sea bass was tremendous.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sea bass was tremendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was outstanding: all seven din ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was outstanding: all seven diners were very happy.

The waiter needs more training, although he was very nice, he should know that one doesn't start serving dessert before clearing all the main course dishes. I would have preferred it if he were a bit more attentive.

Once again, compliments for delicious meals all around our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

nina the assistant gm made our visit ev ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

nina the assistant gm made our visit even better...nothing better than a warm smile and good food..the wine and Flatbread combo was a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, from front desk to our wait ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service, from front desk to our waitress, was outstanding: warm, friendly and efficient.

A nice touch: booth backs are high enough so one doesn't see adjoining diners, lending a greater sense of privacy, if that's what you wish.

The variety of cocktails we had were ALL nicely done.

The meal contained too many disappointments at this price level: filet mignon that both parties who ordered it agreed was not the quality they ought to have been, a rack of lamb not quited spiced enough (though all cooked to temperatures precisely as ordered). The scallops were delicious and are highly recommended.

The sense we left with was this was a place to come back to, believing we will be so nicely attended to and learning from our mistakes as to what to order.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food, And SERVICE

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great Food, And SERVICE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Almost always a perfect dining experienc ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Almost always a perfect dining experience. This was a Monday night and was surprised at how busy it was.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible atmosphere matched by the imp ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Incredible atmosphere matched by the impeccable service. This was my first visit and I was delighted. The food choices were excellent and reasonably priced. The atmosphere made it very conducive to having a great conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Front desk person was clearly stressed a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Front desk person was clearly stressed and, as a result, rude. After we finally got our table (waited 30 min in spite of reservation), service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had 16 people in our group and the pe ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had 16 people in our group and the people at Seasons 52 were great. We called ahead and requested the room in back and let them know that people would be getting up and we might not be that quiet. The manager accommodated us and we had a private area.

The service was very good and attentive and everyone enjoyed the food and drinks. We had a lot of fun and it was the perfect choice on a Saturday night for a large group. We all would recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was good but not as good as last times w ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Was good but not as good as last times we were there. Husband's meal came out overcooked and mine was luke warm and a bit undercooked. Our friends were happy with theirs. Menu selection is good. Waitress was inexperienced. May have been an off nite for the restaurant . Will go back another time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

All really good!!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

All really good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

While three of us had good meals, the mi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

While three of us had good meals, the mishmash vegetarian dish and the unfocused service would keep us from returning to this location. I was brought the wrong wine twice, and charged for two glasses, not the one that I actually had. Surprisingly, there was only one vegetarian entree at a restaurant that emphasizes fresh produce - and it was a random assortment which my daughter found to all taste the same, and not good. Even more surprisingly, no one questioned whether it was acceptable. Her nearly full plate was removed, and she wasn't even asked if she wanted to take it home.

The pacing of the meal was off. Our appetizer was brought to us before the dinner order was taken, making for an awkward shuffling of menus and plates. There was a long lag in service between ordering and appetizer and dinner, but then we were rushed at the end. No apologies for the wine overcharge or the wrong wine - when I questioned the second wine brought to me, the waitress insisted it was right. Gruner Vertliner is not Gewurtztraminer and is not Vinho Verde! Easier to drink it than ask again for the correct wine. Addressing us by our name throughout the dinner seemed rehearsed.

On the other hand, my scallops, my husband's short ribs, and my daughter's chicken were well-prepared, beautifully presented, and thoroughly enjoyed. However, we will not be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, cocktails and of course dess ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, cocktails and of course desserts! A little on the pricy side, but delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great restaurant and reasonably priced f ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great restaurant and reasonably priced for the Boston area. Our server, Manny, was exceptional. Highly recommend this spot.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service, food, and ambiance.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very good service, food, and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting menu that changes often.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Interesting menu that changes often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server just wasn't very good. I don ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Our server just wasn't very good. I don't know if he was new or just really inexperienced. I have dined at this location before and it has always been great. Just not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Really surprised by this experience - I ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Really surprised by this experience - I have been several times to the Burlington location - this was my first to chestnut hill. I pad $30 for a very overlooked piece of what I guess to be 2-3 ounces salmon. Another in our party had the lobster entree and I was not aware that lobster tails came so small. Almost every dish left something to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Always attentive and accommodating servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always attentive and accommodating service. Food is tasty and healthy and we love the desserts!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Although the restaurant was not crowded ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Although the restaurant was not crowded the night I was there, it had a chain restaurant feel because things were so rushed. We actually got our main course before finishing our appetizer. It was just placed there without apology. When we said that this is not good, finally our own waitress came by to apologize as did the maître d'. You did get the sense that this was just pro forma on both their parts, since added to the apology was the simple excuse, "our kitchen got a little ahead of itself." I would have said a lot ahead actually! The service was not attentive. As for the food, my guest enjoyed the salmon dish, but my dish of shrimp with cheddar grits was really a failure. The sauce on the shrimp was not at all in balance with the grits and smothered its flavor. Plus the sauce was none to good. As for the grilled artichoke, its sauce too was all wrong for the delicate flavor of the artichoke, plus it was a bit undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was good, but a bit pricey for what ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food was good, but a bit pricey for what we received. Beef short ribs, the 2 combined were maybe 5 oz, cooked, but kinda fatty. Tasted good, but on a smear of grits and with 2 baby carrots for $28.00 - it was good, but overpriced for what was received.

Waitress on a quiet night, too pushy - tried to rush us thru and out when we clearly stated we were in no hurry. That was disconcerting. I liked it, didn't love it, but the prices for what you get are too high. Nice restaurant, but value for $$ spent is not there. I much prefer BRIO in the same mall for a better price point.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

While we were surprised to get in on sho ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

While we were surprised to get in on short notice, it was a summer Sunday evening. Every course was delicious, from the summer corn soup to the main course (wild salmon for me, scallops for my wife) to the signature desserts. I appreciate the way the menu follows the seasons. Not too heavy, not too light; not overly spiced, just flavorful. Our server was pleasant and efficient. While I consider Seasons 52's pricing to be a bit high, it is hard to complain.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We visited Seasons 52 to celebrate our a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We visited Seasons 52 to celebrate our anniversary after hearing raves from friends. Our experience did not disappoint. Fun atmosphere, great food, excellent service. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very contrived. I like the trout, but th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very contrived. I like the trout, but that is it. Wait staff falsely friendly., and annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

The food was excellent. Very fresh and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was excellent. Very fresh and on the healthier side using seasonal ingredients. Our server seemed inexperienced which bothered my husband because she wasn't able to answer a lot of his questions. Decor seemed a little dated even though I know it's a newer place. It was very busy though which is a testament of how good the food is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Have been here before where the experien ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Have been here before where the experience was ok - not good, not bad, just average. This time was no beuno. After we put our order in, our food did not come for another 35/40 minutes, and even then it took another 10 minutes for one of the dishes to come out. Under normal circumstances I do not blame the server for slow food. However, we were checked on only once, about 5 minutes before our food finally came. It was towards the end of the night too so the hanger was real. We not we're also not given nor offered bread/crackers/healthy thing while we were waiting. When our food did come, the waiter hardly apologized, and whatever apology he did give did not seem genuine. Even at the end of the meal, before our food was taken away we asked for the check. Yet we still waited another 20 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The food is always terrific...creative w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food is always terrific...creative without being too fussy and pretentious. I love the fact that the menu changes seasonally, but a few reliably delicious staples remain (e.g. flatbreads, shrimp & grits). It would be helpful to have a few more rose choices on the menu, and to be sure that all wait staff is pretty knowledgeable about the wines. I'm not expecting sommeliers, but just a bit more "conversant" about the choice. But this is not a huge deal; love this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Never had a bad meal here. We will come ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Never had a bad meal here. We will come back again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, excellent service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food, excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

First time at this restaurant. Liked it ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time at this restaurant. Liked it dig wine list by the glass and that server brought bottle to table and gave you a taste before pouring a full glass. Went because they advertised Copper River Salmon. When I mentioned it to server, she did not seem to know what I was talking about and referred to menu that said "wild Alaskan salmon" Yes, Copper river is in Alaska, but it is a special run of salmon for a short period of time. We did order the wild salmon and enjoyed it even though it was a little overcooked and dry. Nice plate presentation. Liked other options on menu. risotto was great as was side order of corn. Artichoke appetizer was enormous. Server brought desserts without asking if we were interested - good way to sell, but would like to be asked.

Servers need a little more training. Ours took dirty plates from another table and left them on an adjacent table. They sat there for over 15 mins. when she asked someone else to take them in kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and restaurant. The only thin ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great food and restaurant. The only thing I really don't understand is why they bring main course before you finish appetizer, and it wasn't just once. And they would bring you desert to choose without asking too. So be prospered in case you are on sugar free diet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Food , drinks and our waiter were terrif ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food , drinks and our waiter were terrific. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Improve food quality. Salad was soggy. F ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Improve food quality. Salad was soggy. Flat bread was ok. Boneless spare ribs were ok. Waitress was very nice and the restaurant honored my request for a quiet table as I have a hearing loss.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.