Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (48)
Seasonal (46)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Groups (42)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Great for Lunch (38)
Bar Seating (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Business Meals (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Local Ingredients (33)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fun (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Romantic (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Authentic (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Organic (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (3)
Private Room (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Aside from the delicious menu, I find that the lunches are when you can spend time catching up with friends, dine leisurely, never feeling that they're trying to push you out of your table in order to seat others. The management or maitre d' came by to find out if we had any questions and whether or not we were satisfied with the food and the service . I really appreciate that interest.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Met friends for drinks and appetizers. Food and service exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to come back

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our first time at Seasons 52. We visited during Restaurant Week, and were able to take advantage of their special tasting menu at a great price. The flatbread was awesome. The salad was delicious with various veggies. I had the filet and it was perfectly cooked and very tender. There were several choices of desserts, all served in what was equivalent to a juice size glass. Each of us had a different one that all were yummy... though very small. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Wednesday, when we dined, was during a time when the restaurant was offering a price fix special. The flatbreads, salads, and entrees were excellent. My wife's pork loin rivaled filet mignon, and my salmon was tasty. The vegetables, which were grilled, would have been presented more attractively. The wine, a markham chardonnay, was delightfully crisp. The mini desserts were a treat.

All courses with the exception of the entrees came in a timely manner. The entrees came 15-20 minutes after the salads, yet the server did not notify us though she passed by our booth twice. Further, the location of the booth was next to a booth, where the diners apparently new many of the staff. A parade of staff came by the table, and it was noisy. Further, when I called for a reservation I asked for a quiet table. There were several, and I should have asked to move.

The server was well-meaning throughout, but her use of words such as "dear" or "hon" we find overly familiar. How about "sir" and "ma'm"?

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Regina is the best, she is honest, funny and takes great care of me and my guests.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We asked for ceaser salads, lightly dressed. They came with so much dressing and way too much cheese. I was so sick later.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

We've heard about Seasons 52 from family and friends and finally made it ourselves. Timing was great too, we benefited restaurant week...straight from their daily seasonal menu! Four courses! Flatbreads...delicious! Salads...delicious and generous! Entrees...fillet (2), pork tenderloin (1), shrimp & grits (1)...delicious...full, leftovers! Deserts...2 each double shot glasses of a decadent selection...creme brûlée, Belgian chocolate cake, cheesecake cannoli...delicious...over the top! Oh yeah, great wine special pairing priced too!

We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service were fine if they had gotten the order correct it would have been great, but definitely give it another try. Very friendly staff and accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and service! One of the only restaurants that read my request for a quiet booth and actually found one for me. So glad it's in my neighborhood. A little pricey, but have never been disappointed with either the food or the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Outstanding service as well as wonderful menu. Would highly recommend this restaurant for all occasions.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a delightful dinner. We were unaware it was Restaurant Week and were surprised at the wonderful meal for the price! filet mignon dinner with all the extras was certainly a bonus. everything was great and we come here often, so this special value was a real treat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The food was perfectly made and delicious. I ordered the grilled trout which was exceptionally tasteful. It came with smashed potatoes and grilled carrots that were also tasty.The service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our 1st time here and decided to try it out on Restaurant Week based on that menu.
Definitely coming back to try the rest of their menu!
Overall we gave it a 5 but for the food I gave it a 4 because we both asked for well done and when our food was brought out, it wasn't well done. We had to give it back to cook longer.
Our waiter, David and manager? ,DJ apologized several times even though we explained it wasn't their fault. Food and flavors were great and dessert was a great surprise....lots of choices prepared in shot glasses! Thanks again! :-)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server Ricardo was attentive and made our birthday reunion evening special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. It is pricey for dinner so probably better for a special occasion, although they did have lower cost bar food.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was my 1st visit to Seasons 52 and I loved it! I chose the restaurant for a family gathering because of the location - we'll be back because of the healthy & tasty food, service and ambience. Thank you!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our waiter, Alex, was great. Love the dessert portions (and prices). One of our favorite places for date night or dinner with friends.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great place for eating locally
Good food
Generous portions
Great reception staff (Nina!)
Planning on coming back.
Alcohol like in all restaurants way overpriced for selection

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great presentation but taste not of equal caliber

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excelente service and amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

very disappointing...took a long time to get our food...even longer for the table to be cleared...we finally left frusrrated. the aervice was poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Consistently good. Nice food, attentive service. Menu changes with the seasons which keeps it fresh.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We had a great time our server Matt was very nice and the chef did a great job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I've gone to various Seasons 52 and have never been disappointed in the quality of the food or the ambiance. The portions are appropriate and they note the number of calories in each dish for those who are calorie counting. The Corn Soup on their summer menu was outstanding. My guest and I were there to catch-up and since the restaurant wasn't busy in the early afternoon, they never rushed us to leave.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Has the trout. A bit salty for my taste buds but a nuce size portion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This was an okay experience. The food was fine. The servers were pleasant ...even though it took forever to get our orders even though the very several empty tables.

It has that high end chain feel....it was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had dinner in this location for the first time with another couple. We all enjoyed our meals and the food was nice and hot when it was delivered. Most portions were nice size and nicely presently. We were immediately seated at a nice round table near the bar. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had wonderful service,and fabulous food and wine at a great price! We ordered the flat bread and wine flights along with a variety of small plates. (You need to order before 6:30)
The baby lamb chops are our absolute favorite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Everything I've tried has been very good, with creative touches. Portions are modest, so if you're looking for quantity it's probably not a good value. But if you're more interested in quality then you're likely to enjoy it, and you'll have room to try more things.
The selections of small deserts that you can have instantly are a great idea - make sure to save some room!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great service and excellent menu/execution. Nice surroundings. Convenient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We had a delightful birthday dinner. We found the food and service exceptional! We were thrilled by the surprise birthday card from the staff , wine stopper and complimentary desert! We will definetly return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Generally I really enjoy Seasons 52 - I like the atmosphere and that they give you a calorie count for each item. However, on this particular visit, the white bean humus was tasteless (we sent it back) and they were very skimpy on the bread crackers -- we also had ordered the fondue which was delicious but very small and there was only that one small serving of crackers/bread for the two dishes. The tomato basil soup was delicious; the half chicken entree was well seasoned but dry on the inside. Salad was excellent.
Dessert were great but all had dairy ingredients. Would have been nice for there to be something for our lactose intolerant guest.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our 3rd visit to this restaurant. Food has always been very good. But tonight my wife's pork tenderloin was very tough could hardly cut it using my steak knife. Her green beans had a very bad taste to them. I had fillet steak. Everything was top notch. They do offer free valet parking but tonight the parking attendant could not be found. Not a big deal for me to park my own car but was strange he was missing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Excellent service, loved the menu choices. My only suggestion is to make the stuffed figs with a less overpowering cheese.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 20, 2017

From the greeting of the hostess to the "Have a nice evening" from the valet, we had a wonderful experience at Seasons 52. We started with drink at the bar ( the piano is gone, thankfully). At the table, the two waitresses we had were attentive, professional, and wonderfully upbeat. The food was excellent (the best grilled trout I have ever had) and we even had a brief chat with the chef. I would highly recommend Seasons 52 with confidence.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We came to dine with friends, nice atmosphere, food was very good, service was perfect by our server Guy, price performance. we had a very good time and I'm sure we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great restaurant, and something very rare -- but an extremely friendly and helpful valet. We didn't even use the valet service, and he was great! Asked us how our meals were, offered us water, just a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Everything is local, fresh, light but hearty and just done well. We had the lobster flatbread, which we almost ordered seconds of, the beef short rib which was great but not the best i've ever had, and the chilean sea bass which is absolutely delicious and a unique twist in preparation. We can always count on a great meal here. They went out of their way to wish my mom for her birthday multiple times, which set a really nice mood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We had a delicious lunch. The service was excellent! The menu has many interesting choices. We loved the bacon , fig, onion, and arugula flatbread. Yum!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.