About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Apr 17, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (52)
Casual (41)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for Groups (39)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Great for Lunch (38)
Seasonal (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for a Date (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Local Ingredients (29)
Modern Decor (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Business Meals (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Private Room (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Romantic (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Fun (13)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Quick Bite (12)
Organic (11)
Family Style (9)
Authentic (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Happy Hour (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Vegan (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1349 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was good but the service. Actually the issue I think was in that server in particular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Lunch at Seasons 52 was very pleasant. Service was attentive but not overly so and the salad, flatbread, soup and dessert were all delicious.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best evening out since we arrived in Boston. Food was very good and the service was top drawer. The place is very busy, we arrived before our reserved time and had to wait to be seated so be sure to book. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a reservation. We were seated 45 min after the reservation time. Food arrived 40 min after we were seated. Hence the low service grading.

Food was ok.

Manager came to apologize and picked up the one appetizer cost and deserts. They also called the next day to apologize.

I don't know if this is common in seasons 52 or just a one time issue. We won't come back to find out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service were excellent. I ordered Salmon and my boyfriend ordered filet mignon. Both were perfectly prepared and flavored. Accompanying vegetables were delicious, flavorful and fresh. The recommended wine was smooth and a perfect accompaniment to my meal. I saved room for dessert - one of my favorite things to have at Seasons 52. Desserts are served in tall shot glasses - just the right amount of dessert and dense with flavor. I finished with a cappuccino, which was also perfectly prepared. I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had Liz as a waitress and she was absolutely incredible! Just wanted to let you know what a great job she is doing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Private Room, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was extremely slow. We had an 8pm reservation and didn't get seated until almost 830pm. Once we sat down it took about 30 minutes for someone to take our order. It also took about 15 minutes for someone to take away our plates when we were done eating. With a 8pm reservation we didn't get our meals until 945pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the first time we been where we have been disappointed. I get that it was valentine's day and they were busy but I don't think that is an excuse for poor service. We sat down, the table and chairs were dirty. I had to wipe off the chair before I sat down. The woman seating us noticed but didn't do anything. Service was extremely slow. We were their probably 20 minutes before getting our drinks, and ended up having to ask for water half through our meal. The food was just okay. Sandy scallops in my paella.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I hadn't been back since the summer, as we weren't real happy with the food. We received a gift certificate for the restaurant and decided to try it for Valentines Day. We were pleased with our meals- we'll try it again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Perfect for Valentine's Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is always fresh, seasonal, deliciously prepared, and artistically presented. The portions, including the fabulous desserts, are perfectly sized to fill you up and make you feel completely satisfied, yet you never feel overdone. The service is attentive, welcoming you to enjoy your meal at your leisure. Very nice experience all around.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent as always! I completely customized my meal with no issue. In fact the chef delivered the meal personally! And then came back to check in with us!

Always a terrific experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Healthy, Private Room, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Although the service was good the food was average and overpriced for quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, as always. Special dinner menu for two pre-Valentine's Day was a great value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have been there for. Lunch and brunch. Excellent food and delicious seasonal options. Outstanding wait staff and accommodating chef. Valet parking helpful when parking area is crowded. Very welcoming environment.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Although reservation was for 8:15, we had to wait for more than 40 minutes to get seated. There were lot of people ahead of us and have been waiting for a long time and understandably frustrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

7:30 PM reservation. Seated at 8:00 PM. Otherwise, food and drinks were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our reservation was for 7:15pm. We weren't seated until 7:50pm. Once seated, service was slow. We ordered an appetizer for the 4 of us and several salads. They didn't come out for a while and then, predictably, the entrees quickly followed. That required a lot of dish juggling to make room while we finished the salads. We also asked for bread while we were waiting. That didn't come until the appetizer (which also had a bread basket with it -- hummus plate). So we ended up with two identical bread baskets and were charged for the one we requested after we had been sitting for a while waiting for the app/salads. Food was very good, but service was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Continue to enjoy coming here. Needed to wait about 15min for seating, so hostess brought samples of their delicious flatbreads and a glass of prosecco to patrons waiting. That is classy.

Wood grilled salmon and grilled scallops were excellent and cooked as ordered. Beet salad also very good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The evening was a get together with another couple - we had decided on Seasons52 since we were shopping at the malls in the Chestnut Hill area. We had no complaints - our table was ready, the hostess was friendly, our server was friendly, attentive but not intrusive, the chef came to our table with a treat - and from drinks, appetizers, to entrees, all were delicious. By the way their flatbreads are to die for. We loved the fact they provide the number of calories per menu item. And we were all excited by the yummy desert tray. I have to add that they make a most delicious cup of cappuccino! We sat and chatted for a long time and were never rushed. The evening was a very pleasant experience and we will return.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great food- attentive service - beautiful restaurant - first time there - will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The filet mignon and the Brussels sprouts were both delicious. Great martinis too.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great dinner...all four of us enjoyed the wine and Flatbread flight to start..manager Scott made sure we were happy and made sure it was a perfect evening...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great service and drinks. Had a nice appetizer. Main dish the tuna was disappointing. It was Bland with no seasoning, it didn't taste fresh .

The server was attentive we had a great time despite my entree.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was a little slow this time, but food was good and timing after the initial wait was better. It did not seem busy to me, but the servers from the kitchen apologized and said it was busy. There were many empty tables. I always enjoy the flatbreads and salads and the mini desserts are a great way to end the meal.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I had requested a quiet table due to hearing issues. We were given a booth in the corner of the bar and it was great. It makes the dining experience so much better for me. Thank you

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was my second visit to Seasons 52 this time on a winter Wednesday night. I made a reservation for 2 in advance in case it turned out to be crowded. We were seated immediately at a quiet table in the back and eventually all the tables filled up. The sound level remained pleasantly quiet. The décor was lovely and the lighting muted. It was sufficiently dark that we had to use our cellphone flashlights to read the menu. We waited a while for our server but the adjacent server provided our drinks. She also found our regular server and forwarded our meal order. I ordered the field greens salad and planked salmon and my guest ordered the pear salad and scallops. Normally they do not provide tartar sauce, but the kitchen whipped up a special batch for my guest. The salads were fresh and very generous. The entrees were flavorful and cooked perfectly. During the meal, the wick in our glass-encased candle burned out and again the adjacent waitress replaced it. For dessert, I was tempted by the tiny S'Mores mousse which we shared as a delinquent finale to a wonderful meal. In summary, the food was wonderful but the service not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Went for my mother's birthday. All of our food was delicious, and the price was not as high as one might expect. The best part was at the end of the meal when the waiter brought over a tower of dessert shooters for the birthday and we all got to pick ones we wanted to try, and they did not charge us for them!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner - food was good and it was perfect for our occasion.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Server brought main courses before we finished appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My boyfriend and I went for a very early dinner at 4:30. The waiter barely paid any attention to us and all of the staff in general seemed more focused on the night shift that was coming up. A table next to us remained uncleared with empty food plates all over it for the entire duration of our meal, although several busboys or servers walked by it repeatedly. Two waiters had a very loud argument on the other side of the divider between our table and the bar area and it was really awkward. There was some sort of an issue with the hostess when we came in and she almost treated us as if we weren't there until she had finished airing her grievances to who appeared to be the shift manager. No refills on water, no refills on soda, just overall a crappy dining experience for the amount of money I paid for food. It is one of our favorite places to eat at and we go for dinner often, so I will be going back. But I would not recommend going during a shift change (although there were a ton of waiters standing around doing nothing or roll ups, so it's not that they were short staffed at the switch). The earlier shift staff is either not good at their jobs, or extraordinarily inattentive and indifferent until their higher paying evening customers come in. A side note: We did not order liquor and I also think that had something to do with how little attention we received.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

There were about 20 people in the restaurant 8 couples in the bar..staff (waiters were on break in the bar area) very loud and distracting for us to enjoy our meals...

Waiter wasn't attentive to our needs...he'd rather talk to his friends

May not return

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Nice atmosphere and good quality/price ratio. A place to go.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was outstanding, a little noisy but would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love coming here. The food, service and atmosphere is always great! I love the seasonal changes.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Hummus appetizer is pretty good, as well as the beet salad. Ahi tuna tartare was a good value. So was the filet mignon entree. Triple lobster ravioli was a little disappointing in that the "triple" refers to the fact that there are a total of three raviolis. Not sure what I was expecting "triple" to mean, but it wasn't that.

Generally, the food is quite good, and there is a decent selection. Also, the caloric content is much lower than with regular restaurant food (assuming you trust the calorie counts on the menu).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed a great dinner last night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Solid Performer. I tip my hat. Yes, it is a chain, but they attempt to deliver a upscale feel at value midscale prices. Extra credit for seeking to have seasonal entrees. Extra extra credit for listing calories alongside dishes. Service was attentive and warm, not at all formal, and a bit spotty on clearing the table. Food was good workman like versions of what it is. Nothing really "sings" but no falling off in quality though. They lose a point or so for a few things. For one, it is just too dark. A lot of folks at other tables were pulling out phones to read the menu. Rethink the lighting. Then, as the place filled on a Saturday night it went from "lively" to just too noisy. I don't want to have to strain to hear my tablemates. Also, two of three wines in the $20 wine flight clearly had been hanging around open for more than a little while and tasted musty and flat. The waiter was quick to open a new bottle for a larger pour and it was a good solid sangiovese that it was meant to be. So, while you won't be surprised, you also won't be disappointed. Solid Performer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 26, 2017

As usual we got good service from Victoria (the hostess) , Susan our serven and

Jon the General manager.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.