About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 15, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Chestnut Hill ›

Fit for Foodies (64)
Special Occasion (62)
Good for Groups (59)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Great for Lunch (40)
Notable Wine List (26)
Romantic (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Good for a Date (16)
Seasonal (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Healthy (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Casual (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really like the ambiance of this resta ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

I really like the ambiance of this restaurant. The artichoke/goat cheese flatbread was delicious. Unfortunately the service was lacking; the main course was brought to the table before the appetizer was completely finished. Similarly our waiter never poured our wine after the initial pour. My friend had the scallop dinner which was delicious. My mistake in ordering the swordfish. I just didn't like the presentation. My espresso was served while I was away from the table, which is fine, but the extra time in getting the waiter to bring the sweetener was unacceptable.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The staff is "over-trained." Stop asking ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff is "over-trained." Stop asking if we've been here before. Stop explaining the "Seasons themes." The swordfish was too dry with too much potato. The quail had a sauce reminiscent of the the sweet Chilean sea bass sauce. ...way too formulaic! But it is a good place to take my 89 year old mother who lives next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

A lovely dining experience. The service ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

A lovely dining experience. The service was great, the food delicious. Recommend the scallops. Love their key lime pie dessert. No more piano player, the ambiance is much improved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food and service, we will defi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Very good food and service, we will definitely go back, great for larger groups too, rooms available for special parties.

Tags: Casual, Great Beer, People Watching, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Healthy, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Steven, is a nice person. H ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our server, Steven, is a nice person. He could use better training though.

He was not as attentive as I thought he should have been. We had expected to be four at the table, but one guest called us to say she couldn't attend. Steven never checked our table and said he was waiting for the fourth person to show up.

Second, when packing our food in the take home carton, he started to use his fingers to push it in. This is really unacceptable.

As I said, he is a nice person who just needs some more and or better training.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

This is our second trip to Seasons 52. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is our second trip to Seasons 52. We feel like there are many healthy options on the menu and it's nice seeing the calorie count, even on the drinks, so we know what we're eating. The food is seasonal and delicious. I have been warned by two sets of friends that the service is not good and unfortunately that was our experience. We were there at 7pm on a Saturday night, a peak time, and every table looked filled. We were not offered water, the soup that two of ordered had run out (seems pretty early in the evening for a special soup!) the appetizers did not arrive at the same time and in fact we needed to ask for the second set because we waited so long. Just a few examples of service issues that made the dining experience annoying. It's too bad because the food is so good.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Great food and excellent service. Every ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Everybody in our group enjoyed the atmosphere there and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were delighted with the food and with ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We were delighted with the food and with the service. Example: We forgot to take our credit card after signing, and there was a message waiting on our home landline when we entered the house. Also, it was our anniversary, and they brought us free champagnes!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A very good neighborhood restaurant with ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

A very good neighborhood restaurant with healthy, delicious entrees and appetizers. Great drinks too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice atmosphere and food pretty good but ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Nice atmosphere and food pretty good but not outstanding. Pretty skimpy on the vegetables that were included in my dish. Salad was fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service... Really good food... ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Fantastic service...

Really good food...

A bit pricey...

Too noisy..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

My second time to this restaurant in the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My second time to this restaurant in the past month. Ambiance is nice but the food was mediocre both times.Friday night I ordered fish and had to send it back. It had a strange taste and was definitely not fresh. Our waiter was great and ordered a new dish (quail)which took 30 minutes.

I'm unimpressed with the food. Service and ambiance were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Very beautiful restaurant. Food was very ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Very beautiful restaurant. Food was very nicely served. Loved our waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My 2nd visit Seasons 52 was as pleasing ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

My 2nd visit Seasons 52 was as pleasing as the first. Special cocktails and a variety of food on the menu and recommend the salmon with dill. Service attentive and a manager visited more than once. Dessert shooters give you a taste of sweet at meal's end. Only complaint is that no bread was offered.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A place where they take food to that hig ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A place where they take food to that higher level of innovative preparation. Every option was more interesting than what is often experienced. The service is terrific. We are putting this place in the rotation.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

VERY LOUD, had to hear….food was nice….e ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

VERY LOUD, had to hear….food was nice….easy to get a reservation.

Friendly wait staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were seated at a quiet booth in the b ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were seated at a quiet booth in the bar area, which was perfect for the 4 of us who needed to talk seriously. Our server, David, was charming and efficient. All of our meals were tasty, especially the salmon salad and roast chicken. For some reason, there was a long delay between the flatbread appetizers and the main courses. However, that just gave us more time to talk--it worked out fine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've dined here about six times and dec ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We've dined here about six times and decided that this evening will be the last - at least at the Chestnut Hill location. We were there for a family dinner and, as usual, the menu was inviting. But then we waited and waited for the food to arrive. No bread for the table was offered to ease the wait. So I asked and was told, strangely, that they didn't offer any "table bread" and then was told they had run out. Which one was it? My ravioli was sitting under a heat lamp so long that the sauce was dried off completely. My mother's salad was dosed with far too much pepper and it wasn't edible. Seriously! Pizza was good and the drinks were fine. The facility itself is beautiful but dining is mostly about the service and food. This evening disappointing meals reminded me that our previous experience was also fraught with a long wait and uneven food quality. Given all the dining options in the neighborhood this will be our last visit here for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Decent food, accommodating staff, good w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Decent food, accommodating staff, good waiter no more to say

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I love this place. Never tire of it The ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I love this place. Never tire of it

The food is perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, service blows. Our waiter was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Good food, service blows. Our waiter was nice when he did come by but not attentive at all. Even the table next to ours was not cleaned up until 30 min later! There were busboys and other waiters I saw standing around. It also took 30 min for our appetizer to come out. The waiter did apologize because apparently some other waiter took his order. But I wish he offered us a small dish to hold us off for waiting another 15 min. I am pregnant and was starving by then. Took quite some time for him to bring beer over for my husband. And he forgot my lemon for my water. I constantly had to ask him for water refill when I feel like he could have easily refill when came over. Not observant at all. Overall, food was good, but it just took too long to get our food. So many great restaurants in the area. I'd prob choose them before coming back here again unfortunately. Another thing to mention, I made reservations but we still had to wait 10 min for our table. Not sure why when half the restaurant was empty.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

I dined here during restaurant week and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I dined here during restaurant week and enjoyed the menu very much. We had one vegan in the group and we were delighted with that additional choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for restaurant week and it was a hu ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Went for restaurant week and it was a huge disappointment. Almost an hour to get entrees, with no explanation or apology. Sauce for steak tasted scorched.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Always a pleasure to eat here. Only comp ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Always a pleasure to eat here. Only complaint was the salmon was seasoned with lots of pepper.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Kudos to Manny! I was meeting a friend f ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Kudos to Manny! I was meeting a friend for dinner and she wound up not being able to join me. My server treated me as if I was family. The food was delicious, par usual. But the service was over the top great. Both Ivo and Manny are keepers. They make this place a decadent experience. Food is light and fresh and never greasy or heavy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good and portions were good siz ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was good and portions were good size. Seating was comfortable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Forgot it was Restaurant Week!!! Big mis ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Forgot it was Restaurant Week!!! Big mistake! Slow service, undercooked food. Manager was apologetic, so that was a saving grace. Desserts were the best part of the meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great night. Wait staff so friendly. We ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great night. Wait staff so friendly. We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and they made it a special night out for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived 7 minutes late for our reserv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We arrived 7 minutes late for our reservation and had to wait 25 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The service was horrible! So disappoint ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The service was horrible! So disappointing ! I have been there before and did not have a problem with service being that slow.

The food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Some of the dishes were superb, very fre ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Some of the dishes were superb, very fresh and flavorful. The lobster tail was surprisingly bitter.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Nina was very helpful in planning our lu ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Nina was very helpful in planning our lunch. It was a thank you lunch coupled with a birthday. Everyone was so accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place. It's the best and I a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I love this place. It's the best and I always feel I ate healthy!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant Week menu was good representa ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Restaurant Week menu was good representation of usual menu options. Prepared very well and quickly. Didn't feel rushed (as often happens around town during RW); waiter offered requested opinions on food and beverage suggestions. Was a great experience; would definitely dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The filet was terrific and also enjoyed ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The filet was terrific and also enjoyed sharing a flatbread to start. Service was great and the valet parking was very helpful as one of our party was handicapped and needed help getting into the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of us enjoyed our meals at Seasons 5 ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

All of us enjoyed our meals at Seasons 52. We will go back there again.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our first visit to Seasons 52 a ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was our first visit to Seasons 52 and we tried their "restaurant week" menu. Everything was delicious! We highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Sea bass was tremendous.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sea bass was tremendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was outstanding: all seven din ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was outstanding: all seven diners were very happy.

The waiter needs more training, although he was very nice, he should know that one doesn't start serving dessert before clearing all the main course dishes. I would have preferred it if he were a bit more attentive.

Once again, compliments for delicious meals all around our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

nina the assistant gm made our visit ev ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

nina the assistant gm made our visit even better...nothing better than a warm smile and good food..the wine and Flatbread combo was a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.