Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (52)
Healthy (49)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Good for Birthdays (43)
Good for a Date (42)
Casual (36)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for Groups (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Local Ingredients (35)
Great for Lunch (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Business Meals (29)
Bar Seating (29)
Cozy (23)
Romantic (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Fun (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Authentic (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Organic (8)
Quick Bite (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vegan (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort by
S
1675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Energetic venue with terrific and diversified menu. Great service, good drinks and comfy vibe with fireplaces and plenty of space.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Late lunch early dinner perfect. Quiet which is sometimes nice.
tuna dish delicious pefectly done..

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great as usual. But our table wanted the SQUASH SOUP. It should remain on the menu.
Thanks,
Ann

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2017

A group of four of us had lunch and all enjoyed it. The wait staff was friendly and efficient, despite a slight mishap with our flatbread order. (I was impressed that in spite of a delay with our appetizer order, we were given adequate time with that before our entrees were served.) The menu was varied and interesting and was the perfect size for lunch. And, as always, we were happy we left room for desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We have been here many times, but this was our first brunch. AJay was a great waiter and everything was delicious. It was my birthday and he helped make it memorable. Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Nice menu options, great wait service. Had reservations and we were seated promptly

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Outstanding service! We came to celebrate my parents anniversary and we could not have been more satisfied. From the moment we walked in the service was impeccable! We received the true fine dining experience and made my parents anniversary one to remember! A big thank you to Season 52 for an unforgettable night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I have been going to Seasons 52 for lunch and am never disappointed. The salads are fresh, the flatbreads are very flavorful and it is a pleasant place to enjoy conversation.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Just average. Nothing spectacular. Service was good. Even though we made a reservation, we were seated in the bar area. Food was average and very small portions for the price. Have to ask for water and bread - they don't have bread, just crackers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2017

I have been to Seasons 52 quite a few times in recent weeks. Salads are fresh and flavorful, flatbreads are particularly delicious. It's a very comfortable restaurant, service is attentive and it's a great place to enjoy conversation with friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 29, 2017

It is the first time I go to Seasons 52 for lunch and I loved the food. It is so fresh and tasty

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Good food. Able to visit with friend for a long time. Service was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food average. Nice place, good ambience. Pleasant server.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Overpriced for the experience both food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Great Thanksgiving dinner and service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2017

My fiancé and I have been to Seasons 52 several times, this most recent time for Thanksgiving. The staff was all helpful and friendly, the manager checked in and made sure we were having a good time, and food and cocktails were delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Fabulous service, outstanding staff, delicious Thanksgiving dinner!!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fun, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Organic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Went there for Thanksgiving dinner with my husband, millennial son, and picky, elderly mother. We all had a fabulous time and a great meal. There were generous portions of well cooked turkey and all the trimmings, topped off by our choice of their mini desserts. Perfect. Very reasonably priced, too. After many ups and downs, I'm hopeful this location is on an even keel.+

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Third year having a fabulous thanksgiving dinner! Brought my mother with Alzheimer’s, and everyone was accommodating and very sweet to her. Food and wine were superb!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We ordered baked salmon and trout. Both were delicious.
Flat bread was exceptional.
Our waitress was nice and knowledgeable

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Always fulfills expectations. Good food. Good price. Good service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Return visit because previous visit (for a birthday) was very pleasant. Service was good as was the food and the staff made it special without being overwhelming.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We ate here on a Sunday evening and we all had the filet mignon from the Harvest Menu. Everything was excellent, from the appetizer (I had the mushroom soup; others in the party had the butternut squash soup). For desserts, they offered the mini parfaits/cheesecakes. Our waiter was Maurice, who did a fine job. Excellent all around. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Good size party of seven for brunch. Over 15 minutes later the wife had to flag down a server, who wasn't ours to take our order. Nobody ever took our drink order. Another 10 minutes for our waiter to arrive with the waters. Almost half-an-hour just to get a glass of water! The food arrived almost immediate after. This is where the experience gets better. The food was great!!! Aromotic, full of flavor and perfect portions. Waiter goes MIA again after we finish our meal, for another 15-20 mins. He then brings the dessert tray. We order dessert and coffee. Again... food was great!!! Step up the service Season's 52! and you'll get 5 *s from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Wait Service needs improvement. Server did not check to see if we needed anything after food came. In short, Service needs to be more attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Our reservation was for 7:30, we arrived 10 minutes early. At 7:45 I checked back with the hostess and she saidnour table was being cleared and then it was still another 10 minutes before we were seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great food. Very noisy on a Saturday Night. Would recommend another night or lunch if you want to visit with dining companions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Excellent service, great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Delicious entree salads, excellent wait staff, loved the circular table

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 14, 2017

We enjoyed every part of our dinner---excellent soups and salads, perfectly done salmon (and same was heard from the filet folks at the table), nice little dessert presentations, a good wine list. Comfortable seating (even for those in their arthritic epoch). Really enjoyed it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

booked reservation given the positive ratings. All of us ordered the frittata. It was a big disappointment. It was served in an airline like tray and was of similar quality to airline food. Maybe the other food is better given the ratings. Waitress could not have been nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We have dined here several times, and each one has been a pleasure!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We found this gem when looking for dinner options before heading into Boston for theater. Easy to drive / park. Very nice decor, good waiter. Fabulous menu. Able to hear everyone at a table for six.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Nina, the hostess was wonderful and gave us a great location that was quiet. She knew about the occasion! We were meeting a “new cousin” (and family) found thru DNA testing. It was a wonderful event. The food was exceptionally good with superb deserts! Our waiter, Maurese, was delightful and efficient. We all had a grand time and stayed quite a long time. One of the best restaurants in the Boston/Brookline area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We have patronized Season's 52 for a good number of years and always have great food and service. The seasonal menu changes always keep it interesting. Always great wines to go with every entre. The small deserts allow you to even try two.
Season's 52 in Palm Beach, Orlando or Chestnut Hill all great!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2017

service started off giid, but got bad. we practically had to beg for our bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Comfortable setting, good food. Our server, Maurice, was particularly kind as I'd arrived an hour early.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Well e had reservations for 8:15. We were seated at 8:50. Our waiter was very pleasant. We had to ask for water twice. The main course arrived half way through our appetizers. They said they did not mean to rush us but....... we’ll we told them to please take it back until we were ready. The food overall was very good. It wan not quite up to temperature, we knew why, but did not send it back. That all said I will go back but probably not for dinner,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Seasons 52 cannot handle Saturday crowds. Had to wait over 20mins past my reservation for a table, staff was completely overwhelmed. 10 mins after I placed my order, they tell me my dish has sold out.

Manager was really nice and professional and offered to comp my meal, which I declined.

So just be aware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.