About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
  • Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
  • Scallops - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
  • Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
  • Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
  • Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill, Chestnut Hill, MA

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Enjoy our à la carte brunch menu with five Chef's creations and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Book your holiday event at Seasons 52 now for an unforgettable dining experience. Together, we will create a personalized seasonal menu perfect for your group. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Chestnut Hill ›

Special Occasion (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Seasonal (33)
See All
Healthy (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Great for Lunch (28)
Good for a Date (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Bar Seating (23)
Casual (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Business Meals (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Romantic (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Family Style (9)
Private Room (8)
Cozy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Fun (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Organic (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vegan (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
1232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love this place!

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There were 7 of us who met for brunch. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

There were 7 of us who met for brunch. i have eaten dinner at Seasons 52 before and loved it. I was less than pleased with Brunch. Several of us had the Frittata and it was very small. It came with a few spears of asparagus. We were all still hungry after eating it. Also the coffee is so, so strong. We waited along time for our food. I was embarrassed that I had suggested it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

to management: the waitress was clearing ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

to management: the waitress was clearing the table when a member of our party was still eating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food, just expensive for the small ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, just expensive for the small portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was Thanksgiving Day and I realize th ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was Thanksgiving Day and I realize that is probably a bad time to go out. Place was crowded and very noisy. Food was dried out. We ordered drinks and then had no time to enjoy them as dinner was thrown in front of us. Dessert was included with the turkey dinner. My husband asked for substitution and was charged for it. They were shot glass desserts and if you didn't take the pumpkin flavor you were charged a fee. We felt taken. Probably will not return to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We had Thanksgiving dinner here, and wer ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner here, and were seated in the bar area in a comfortable booth. Service was a bit slow but gracious, but the place was packed with holiday diners. I had traditional turkey dinner, and my husband the shrimp and grits, both delicious. Enjoyed the tiny "mini-pies" in a glass, and our side of roasted brussel sprouts. Handy locale in the Chestnut Hill area will probably make it a good 'shopping break' destination.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service were great. No hassle ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food and service were great. No hassle delicious Thanksgiving dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This as my fourth visit, second for fam ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This as my fourth visit, second for family occasion, Thanksgiving and also last Easter.

Have found everything excellent including ambiance, service and attention of wait

staff, food selection, quality and taste, Location and ease of parking is also a plus

for us, being from Newton Centre. Look forward to another visit soon.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is a go-to restaurant for us, ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Seasons 52 is a go-to restaurant for us, whether in Chestnut Hill or Orlando. The food is routinely good, fresh, and reasonably priced. The service is also routinely excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I ordered the seafood paella. The food w ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I ordered the seafood paella. The food was very good but the portion was very skimpy for the money. At. $27 there should have been more food. I left hungry and felt a bit ripped off!

would have been better off ordering a flatbread like my wife did.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Good brunch. Lousy service. Half of the ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good brunch. Lousy service. Half of the table was served then we had to wait 15 minutes for the others to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

this restaurant is very popular, must be ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

this restaurant is very popular, must be the excellent food. Sadly, for the second time at this location, we arrived with a reservation and still had to wait. Then, our server seemed extremely busy and was slow with drinks and taking our order. But the food was great, and the ambiance very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Very good meal. Went earlier in the eve ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very good meal. Went earlier in the evening...much less crowded. Waiting area full when we left (7:30). Server was attentive, polite, suggestive. Drinks and food came out quickly. Kale and chorizo soup was excellent. Only thing that I didn't like was that server disappeared for a while, between when entrees arrived, and our party finishing the meal. Wanted the check. Ending up having to wait longer for it than it should have taken. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We enjoyed a great meal, loved the cozy ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We enjoyed a great meal, loved the cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a good meal. Portions are small ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Always a good meal. Portions are small but quality is good. Service is good as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was backed up even though the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Everything was backed up even though the restaurant wasn't full for a Wed night. Bar was slow on drinks, slow on clearing the tables (even spilled on one of us) between courses, drinks, etc. Waiter forgot soup and extra lobster tail - once we informed him, he immediately addressed. Food was average & drinks were not made well. Just overall, not a great experience and I wouldn't come back here or recommend to anyone for a fairly expensive meal that was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

This is a fave place for small group of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This is a fave place for small group of friends. Healthy delicious food, great service and quiet, yet upbeat vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for my husband's birthday celebr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for my husband's birthday celebration. Everything was terrific service was prompt, the food tasted delicious and I would recommend it.

Tags: Quick Bite, Organic, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Family Style, Great Beer, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Healthy, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu was very good. Good service an ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The menu was very good. Good service and ambiance.

Tags: Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint is that service can b ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The only complaint is that service can be slow. We've dined here many times and only recently found the service to be slow. Perhaps more staff is needed.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Frustrated with the 27 minute wait but f ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Frustrated with the 27 minute wait but food was delicious especially the special trio of mushroom flatbread. They nicely split the salad and trout and scallops and we enjoyed it all. Probably wouldn't order grilled artichoke again. Felt like not all the heart was included. Basil cucumber drink not sweet and great balanced flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was better than expected.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was better than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I would not recommend this restaurant to ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone that has a food allergy. Kitchen and wait staff are not very well educated on this very important subject or they do not take it very seriously. I ordered a Gluten Free flat bread and instead they served me the regular one, and it was only due to my insistence, because I did not think it tasted or looked GF that they double checked and sure enough they had made a mistake. I already had eaten 2 pieces and of course I spend most of the weekend with painful digestive issues. Even though, they apologized for the mistake and did not charge me for my food, I still felt the apology was not very heartfelt and the way they treated the entire situation showed that they either do not understand the health ramifications associated with allergies or they don't really care. Too bad, because the GF flatbread when it finally arrived tasted really good, better than the one containing gluten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Always a pleasant experience. Good menu ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a pleasant experience. Good menu selection, very nice modern comfortable atmosphere BUT...went for the Stone Crabs, 7 PM reservation ordered 7:15, waiter came back 5 minutes later...RAN OUT of Stone Crabs. Very disappointing.

Would have been understandable if it were later in the evening but not at 715 on a Friday night.

Alternate meal (swordfish) was very good but fish was a thin cut on the small side.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Scott the manager did a great job in men ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Scott the manager did a great job in menu recommendation and making sure we had another great experience at Seasons. Guys like him and the service he directs makes you always want to come back.....bravo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is at the top of the Darden c ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Seasons 52 is at the top of the Darden chain, and it is a dependable choice for fine food at a reasonable price. It is also very fresh (and seasonal), and at least at the two venues I frequent (Orlando and Chestnut Hill), the service is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an excellent waiter. He even goo ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We had an excellent waiter. He even googled a question we had about the location of the

country our wine was from. It's a pleasant comfortable restaurant. I thought the food was

OK to good but not wonderful but I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Our food was delicious which was wonderf ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our food was delicious which was wonderful because a couple of us had to eat gluten free. Our server was friendly, attentive and very helpful.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Inexperienced staff, confusion with timi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Inexperienced staff, confusion with timing of servers, felt rushed, did not offer to taste wine, did not offer desert, brought check before after dinner drink arrived. Service needs improvement. Appeared like training was needed. Food roasted chicken terrible, scallops OK, appetizers good not great. Price average. Would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Great time, our server Liz was awesome. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great time, our server Liz was awesome. Food was delicious.

Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the food was exceptional, seasonal, flav ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

the food was exceptional, seasonal, flavorful and beautifully presented. Our service person was very attentive

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great restaurant that does not ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This is a great restaurant that does not feel like it's part of a chain. The food is outstanding and the service is always very good! It is the most consistently reliably excellent dining experience I ever have, and I dine out quite a bit. I am especially impressed with the value. this quality of food could command higher prices, but I'm glad they don't!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is consistently good! It is r ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Seasons 52 is consistently good! It is reliable, and if you choose carefully, always delish! Not every dish is terrific -- but many are outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It's ALWAYS amazing at Season's 52!!! F ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It's ALWAYS amazing at Season's 52!!! Food is great, service is super, and the fact that they can deliver such a great meal at a reasonable price and moderately low calorie is amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I live this place great food portions a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I live this place great food portions ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to seasons 52 in Chestnut Hil ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We've been to seasons 52 in Chestnut Hill a bunch of times. For our last visit they were really in their game. It's a gorgeous space, the service was perfect and the food was amazing. I had the Chilean Sea Bass special which was top notch. I'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was quite good. Menus has a lot of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was quite good. Menus has a lot of healthy options with calorie counts. Mini desserts are just the right size and delicious. Our server was a bit slow.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I have always really liked Season's 52 b ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I have always really liked Season's 52 both in Burlington and Chestnut Hill but my experience this time was not good. We had dry over cooked food, cold coffee, and overall very disappointing. The waiter was responsive to our issues. Our experiences concerns me as I have made a reservation for a 90th birthday party in November at the same location and I am concerned that we will have the same experience. I am not sure I want to risk having the food being as poor as it was this week.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Much better than a few months ago. Excel ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Much better than a few months ago. Excellent food and excellent service. Thank you.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.