Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

CreativeCuisine (48)
Healthy (48)
Casual (42)
See All
GoodForDates (41)
Seasonal (41)
Groups (41)
BusinessMeals (40)
BarSeating (37)
Birthdays (37)
Lunch (36)
SpecialOccasions (35)
Anniversaries (30)
Foodies (29)
LocalIngredients (24)
VegetarianOptions (23)
NeighborhoodGem (23)
Fun (22)
ComfortFood (20)
Cozy (19)
HandcraftedCocktails (18)
Romance (18)
VibrantBarScene (16)
ModernDecor (16)
WorthTheDrive (16)
QuietConversation (16)
HappyHour (14)
GlutenFree (14)
Authentic (11)
Brunch (11)
OpenKitchen (11)
PrivateRoom (10)
SundayLunch (9)
TastingMenu (9)
HotSpot (9)
NotableWineList (9)
QuickBite (8)
ChildFriendly (7)
Organic (7)
PrePostTheatre (5)
FamilyStyle (5)
Tapas (5)
PaleoFriendly (4)
WoodOven (4)
DisabledAccess (4)
OutdoorDining (2)
LateNightFind (2)
GreatBeer (2)
Vegan (2)
AfternoonCoffee (2)
OutstandingValue (2)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
PeopleWatching (1)
LiveMusic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1501 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

We have enjoyed going to Seasons 52 for years - first in Ft. Lauderdale and more recently in Boca Raton. We definitely like their concept of healthy food served in an upscale environment with some really very good food. Those places were always very busy. But, this Chestnut Hill location just doesn't hit the mark. Perhaps the chain is expanding too fast, but whatever the reason it was a disappointment. So, let me start with the positive: the food was as good as always. My rack of lamb was excellent as was my wife's scallops. We started with a delicious flatbread. So, they did hit the mark on what is most important.

Upon arriving for our Sat. night 7 pm reservation we were surprised not to see a crowd of people waiting to give their name. Happily we were seated promptly, but the place simply wasn't very busy. This really was a surprise especially for a sat night. We were two couples and the other guy included a salad with his order. After our flatbread he waited for his salad to appear, and waited and waited. Finally he asked the server and it was brought out very quickly. Then, about thirty seconds later, another salad arrived. Then, twenty more seconds and his entree arrived. Just not good or professional. Finally, after dinner, my coffee arrived - cold.

The food was good - make that very good but it was run like it just opened or it was being operated by folks new to the business. I think they are part of a big national chain that should have the expertise to get this right. Perhaps if they did they would see the crowds that I have been part of in their south Florida locations.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious with great service. The dining room is a bit noisy but adds to the vibe of the scene (it is not a quiet, sober place).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

We always have a good time here at Seasons 52. The food is delicious and the service is very good. They cook seasonal food and have a wide range of cuisines. The desserts are perfect sizes coming in a shot glass that they bring around for you to take right there... very hard to say no to something that delicious in such a small package!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food, good service. Lots of healthy choices, fresh and light.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Ivo always makes us feel well cared for and his recommendations are always spot on. Fabulous meal and experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Had drinks and Flatbreads ... all good .. Love the restaurant atmosphere and great attitude of all the staff! Unfortunately the date did not live up to the same expectation!! Try it again with another date, as soon as I find one!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The staff is very slow and even with a reservation we have never been seated on time. The food took over an hour to come out and it was low quality for not a cheap price. I had scallops with risotto and the risotto was watery, tasteless and just gross. My dad ordered steak well done and reiterated that he wanted it cooked fully throw with no pink in the middle multiple times to our waiter who said she would make sure it was, and the steak came out pink in the middle even after waiting over an hour for it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very pleasant service and good tasting food. Got there early so we beat the c

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have enjoyed going to Seasons 52 for nice family meals. Service has been very good and friendly but the waiters can be a bit busy. Mother's day was overbooked and we had to wait a long time even with a reservation. But the manager called me the next day (even though we did not complain) to apologize and provide a coupon off our next meal. This was great customer service. We went back and will continue to go back for good food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Not all Seasons 52 restaurants are equal. I have been to the Coral Gables, FL location several times and have not been impressed -- lackluster food and lackluster service. But the Chestnut Hill location, which I've also visited several times recently, is much better. The food is good and the service is friendly and efficient. My wild salmon was excellent and cooked through, exactly as I had requested. My husband also enjoyed his meal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Did not like the menu selections. The portions very small. Surprised that had to pay for bread. The entree dish I had was very good but very small. I had recently been at this restaurant for lunch, I was pleased with the menu choices at lunch and liked the selection I picked.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I think I saw two seasons go by during the time I ate with friends at Seasons 52 in Chestnut Hill on June 17. Although the restaurant wasn't busy or understaffed, our server was woefully undertrained in product knowledge and speed. What was supposed to be a "quick" 1.25 hr dinner with friends before a concert turned out to be a stressful 1.5 hr dinner with us missing part of the concert - all because the server couldn't pick up the pace and management walked around clueless.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent food and service at Seasons 52! Delicious flat bread pizza appetizer, the Wild Samon was wonderful. Waitstaff was attentive and polite. Nice atmosphere! Relaxing pace for the meal! We also used the valet service which was especially convenient!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Everything we ordered was very good. I ordered the wild salmon dinner and it was supposed to come with lemon rissoto and a vegetable. It came with asparagus and carrots. I realized that my dinner was served wrong half way through my meal. Duck lollipop and artichokes were prepared perfect. Cabernet by the glass was delicious...

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great meal, great service, and our special guest was Monica Jerome (bartender/ server), who is my daughter!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Our go to restaurant when we meet our kids. They live in Boston/Watertown and we live on the south shore so its right in the middle.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My friends and I have been to Seasons 52 many times (probably well over a dozen since it opened in Chesnut Hill... it has become our "go-to" local restaurant for last minute decisions to go out to eat), There was a hiatus of 3-4 months between this most recent visit and the prior one, which made us wonder about what I will call "dangerous signs".... the food for all 3 of us was from cold to lukewarm at best, placed on plates too hot to touch, as if the hot plate was going to take care of this issue (which it did not). We were starving, so we ate our entrees anyway despite the waitress's willingness to return our plates or solve the problem some other way. Regardless, this is never a fun way to start an eagerly anticipated dinner. In addition, our plates were served one by one, with quite a bit of time between deliveries, when from the customers view, we should all be served at once. To me, these are simple things that are inviolable in a good restaurant. We were having an early dinner on a Sunday, so the dining room wasn't crowded, so we were at a loss for any excuses. Perhaps the kitchen is short staffed on Sunday? lacking its main chef ? We all hope this is not the beginning of a trend for this place..... You have to serve the food right the first time... or it spoils the occasion for the diners every time. We will give them another chance given a successful past history with Seasons 52, but we all went away concerned about the future.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Two starters were ordered: Mac n, Cheese & Scampi. The Mac n Cheese Elbows were over baked and dry. The remnants of cheese had become burnt curds. The definition of Scampi means , with a garlic sauce. There wasn't a hint if garlic in this dish and the shrimp remained under the heat lamps until they became rubbery.
Management offered to make amends but by then I no longer had an appetite.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We are regulars here for both special occasions and casual dining. Seasons52 in Chestnut Hill is consistently great. The food never disappoints, the staff is genuinely friendly, and the ambiance is excellent for conversation. The menu changes seasonally and it's always easy to find multiple good choices at a wide variety of prices. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great creative menu. Flatbreads are terrific and unusual. Well managed, you can tell. Service is helpful, accommodating and friendly. Substitutions not a problem.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We've been there a bunch of times and it's always been good . It was my son's sitter's graduation dinner and her first time there. Our waiter Matan ( ?) was very nice and made great suggestions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food was great but the restaurant was very noisy and we sat at the quietest table.
Had trouble hearing each other.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Our small group of friends meet here from time to time and have never been disappointed - in fact, we are always delighted with our meal and our experience. So many healthy choices, and all delicious. The flatbread is always a must for starting off the evening, while we pour over the menu.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Nice time was had by all but very long wait until meals are served. Only complaint.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Greeted and escorted to bar seats by Nina, exceptionally professional and hospitable. NY strip sirloins for us, the best I've ever had, wonderful flavor and perfectly cooked to order. Very friendly and attentive bar manager who checked to make sure our steaks were prepared as ordered. Have eaten there often, can't beat it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food and service were excellent as always . It was my son's birthday and they generously added some nice birthday touches .... A free dessert, card and wine stopper. Very appreciated and very enjoyed our night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Good food. Good service. My friend and I were on diets so they made substitutions so that we weren't cheating. It's a place that I feel comfortable going back to and still stay on my diet.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Every visit to Seasons 52 is a good experience, this time was no exception. Had the scallops with lemon risotto and asparagus. Cleaned my plate :)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Healthy food for the family-- this includes even the kids menu. Service was slow-- there doesn't seem to be enough waiters.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Although we booked for the wrong night, they accommodated us and everything was very nice. Our waitress was lovely and we had a very nice evening

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Frank was awesome, attentive without being overbearing. Food was great, we had a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I had a surprise lunch with 8 people. The staff could not have been more cooperative. Everything went off without a hitch with no small thanks to them. Service was excellent and so was the food. We had a great time and I look forward to going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The restaurant was very full, and that is why I rated the server as "good." Had it been less busy, I would not have felt that we got the attention we should have. He took the order, served the food, cleared when we finished, asked if we wanted dessert or coffee/tea, and presented the check. What he failed to do was fill our water glasses.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great waitress and food. Had to wait for a bit to be seated even with a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We greatly enjoyed our anniversary dinner here at Season's 52. The staff went way above and beyond to make the evening special.

A few things I love about Season's 52:

Fresh, seasonal menu options.
Extensive wine by the glass list.
High standards for service and customer satisfaction.
Atmosphere and decor are lovely.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Lovely ambience with well-executed and attractively presented seasonal cuisine.
Nice quiet plane to catch up with friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Never disappointed this restaurant has consistently good food and great service
It was particularly noisy this time but also very full

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great drinks, service and dinners. We had a great time and another great experience with Redstone!! Diana is awesome!! We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was exceptional! There is a very diverse menu, and being health-conscious, I especially like that they include calorie counts for every dish (including the cocktails.) It was a very busy night, but even so, our waitress was rather inattentive--it took a long time for her to take our order and a long time to bring our check, and she never offered wine, beer, or iced tea refills, and when I asked for water she poured it in my used ice tea glass. I don't think she is representative of the staff as a whole, though, so she won't keep me from going again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Very, very pricey for such a small portion. I was amazed when my meal was served at how little food there was. Also it was rather noisy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.