Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


220 Boylston Street
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hammond Pond Pkwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 558-1152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. On Mom's special day, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us on Sunday, May 14th for brunch from 10-1pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (44)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Casual (43)
See All
Good for Groups (41)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Seasonal (36)
Great for Lunch (36)
Modern Decor (34)
Business Meals (33)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Local Ingredients (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Romantic (22)
Private Room (20)
Fun (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Cozy (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Authentic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Organic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tapas (5)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (4)
Fireplace (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Sunday brunch was absolutely wonderful. Flavors of each dish were vibrant, surprisingly delicious. We ordered Shakshuka, Eggs Benedict with mushrooms and spinach, beef hash and a frittata. All were outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Carlos saved the evening!!! Thank you very much!
Short Rib wins!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good, reasonably priced and apparently healthy. We ate at the bar and the female bartender was inattentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food excellent service

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is always a great dinner. Very atypically, small errors were made in our orders, and (without any request from us) the manager handled it gracefully and with the most marvelous apology we've ever seen at a restaurant. We were even more impressed than usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our main server was great but the front of house and others serving were not so good. (Seems like they would benefit from some training--I don't think they intended to be rude.) Food and atmosphere just OK given the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Sliced tuna salad was good. Braised beef was great! As usual, the pecan pie dessert was my favorite thing. The mushroom mac & cheese was disappointingly not cheesy enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had a fantastic meal will be back for another visit in near future A plus

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This restaurant is better for lunch than dinner. The soups, salads and flatbread and the tiny desserts help you not overindulge. The food feels like mediocre home cooking.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was good but my portion of salmon on my salad was minuscule. Went with 4 friends and no one was raving. Our server was nice but inattentive. I'd recommend it but with reservations about what to expect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The decor is a bit dated but the food was surprisingly healthy and tasty. What a great surprise it was. Will come back for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fish ( cod) was not particularly fresh. Passable but not as fresh as it could have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Entrée salad was brought without one of the ingredients. I called this to the attention of the server, who said it would be out in six minutes. It never arrived. After the meal, server said that ingredient was done too late for me to enjoy, so, without consulting me, he decided on his own to not bring it. At end of meal, claimed my meal had been "cleared" by the manager, but I was billed anyway. Not sure I want to be back, even though I go every week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

1st time we went everything was great, 2nd time the service fair, food good, waiting time for desert order and the bill was awful thought about just leaving an in paid bill. But that's not my style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Restaurant is nice and clean. People working there were polite and friendly. And the food was very good and on time. I would go back for sure!

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

All was fine for our group of 11 at the chef's table, with the exception of one of our waitstaff who was confrontational, angry, unpleasant and asserted her superior knowledge of the rules by pointing her finger at me in front of my guests. All guests were appalled. She also disappeared. Inexcusable! The male member of the waitstaff was very cool, pleasant and efficient. First time service has not been adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I had given up on this restaurants after a couple of poor meals at a different location. But a friends suggested lunch at the Chestnut Hill location and it was quite good. We both had the grilled salmon salad. The salmon was tasty and the salad dress and ingredients good. I would return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Have been going to seasons 52 since it opened in chestnut hill. But every time we go with a reservation whether a large party of people 8-10 or a small party 2-4 people ALWAYS a long wait time 30-60 min wait with a reservations and no place to sit or stand...... I thought after awhile they would be able to figure this out since many other restaurants that are busy can... But because of the menu and that my husband likes the food I do return.. Hopefully the management and owners can figure this out!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I had a rack of lamb. Perfectly cooked for medium rare. My wife had the sea bass. That was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Something for everyone on the menu. Fish tacos were very good. Soups are delicious. Free drink refills (non-alcoholic ones). Food is fresh. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a family gathering for my daughter 15th b'day. The restaurant is nice and food is good but service is extremely slow.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Seasons 52 has a divers and interesting menu; service was prompt and friendly and the food was good. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great service, good table, and cuisine was excellent

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

It was just ok, nothing special. Given lack of choices nearby. It's one of those places for change of scenery.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Fun girlfriend outing. Great flavorful food with high quality ingredients

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

As usual food was good the General
Manager Jon right on top of everything
The chef came over recommended the
Rack of lamb which was outstanding.
The server Gil did a great job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I was very surprised that one of my favorites is now not a favorite! The waitstaff used to be great at this location, but the last couple of times I've visited were disappointing. I could not understand the gentleman who described the desserts and we had to continue to ask the description, at which point he forgot. What was my favorite ginger soda was too strong to drink. I think Seasons 52 has gotten comfortable rather than keeping the bar raised, which is unfortunate :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

One of my favorites, in the area, and it did not disappoint. Food was delicious and service attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service was good at first but steadily declined.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was good dinner nice service, but it wasn't special

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent for a date night. I notified through Opentable that this was a date night for me and they had decorated the table with rose petals. The waitress, Lindsey was extremely nice and the service we received was exceptional. The food, was, phenomenal! Delicious Cod with Miso Glaze and New York steak. The appetizers were mouth watering and the desert was the best polish we could ask for. Excellent date night, my girlfriend loved it, so did I. Great job Opentable, great job Seasons 52.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Went here for restaurant week with a group of six. Everything was fabulous: complimentary valet parking, delicious food, attentive waiter and unique cocktails. We will be back !

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We came to celebrate a friends 60th birthday. It was restaurant week and some had that menu and others had the regular menu. Everything was great. We all loved the flatbreads and all the entrees were perfect. The wine selection is fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Six of us attended restaurant week. Only two ate off the special menu which was a fantastic deal.
All of us loved our food. Nice portions and very tasty.
The only sour note was the asparagus soup which was too strong for my taste. It was vegan and I am not.
One special note: the gluten-free flat bread was spectacular. Could not tell it was gluten-free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It was a really great experience! We hit a little bump in the beginning as we waited for roughly five minutes before the hostess took care of us. We had made reservations which is why we stayed in the front otherwise I would've just walked into the restaurant asking for service. Once seated, we had a great and attentive waiter who was very pleasant and cordial. The meal was fantastic!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great that they chose to re-open on a snowy day when most restaurants were colosed. Great member of the community.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great experience here for Dine Out Boston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I went to Seasons 52 for Dine Out Boston. The menu was great. I ordered a spinach salad which was huge and then had a steak Flatbread to share. I ordered the shrimp and grits as the entree and it was delicious. I will definitely return to Seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.