HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today

Seasons 52 - Chestnut Hill

4.5
1763 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Healthy
  • Special Occasion
  • Seasonal
Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. Join us for Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 10am-1pm.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.


icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am -1:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(617) 558-1152
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hammond Pond Pkwy
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

View Private Dining Details
What 1763 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipDeborahR (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Reunion! Great!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had a relatively quiet table in the back. Guacamole is great

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Had an excellent dinner here- highly recommend the chicken pesto flatbread, as well as the bbq meatloaf. And the mini desserts are a nice after meal treat.

Report
Helpful
Bostoncr (New England)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was great! It was a little noisy, but everyone liked what they had!

Report
Helpful
vipredsoxfan (New England)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service in a lovely atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
2.0  Dined 7 days ago

I’ve been here several times and it has always been very good with phenomenal service. The service was so bad this time that I may not go back. Our waiter took our order and we never saw him again until he dropped the check off. Servers were wandering around with food asking tables what they had ordered. We kept trying to get help from wait staff walking by, but it usually took 3 tries to get something done.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went here for our Valentines date. We had a good meal and a good time. If you are looking for a very special occasion, I recommend trying to find a more intimate place. But if you want an easy location for a nice date then this is your place

Report
Helpful
NickC (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

This was our first time at seasons52. We made a reservation on Valentine’s Day. The restaurant did a great job of confirming and reminding us of the reservation. Even though the restaurant was busy when we arrived, we were seated promptly at our reservation time. Very nice devour and bar area. We were seated in a 2 person booth that overlooked the kitchen.

My wife and I ordered a strip steak and a filet. Both entrees were cooked perfectly and tasted great. Enjoyed the mixed drinks we had as well. Unfortunately my wife informed the waiter at the beginning of the meal that she has a food allergy. He said he would let the kitchen know, but I don’t know that he did because he never mentioned/confirmed afterwards. When we left the restaurant my wife had an allergic reaction (difficulty breathing and hives). Luckily we live close to the restaurant so that she could get her medicine.

It was a great dining experience, but the night was ruined by this inability to address our allergy needs. Definitely disappointed.

Report
Helpful
vipSchawby (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

As usual the service was outstanding and also the food was always good.
Good service and it was Valentines Day. The General MGr/ partner Jon
qas right on top of the place to make sure everything ran smoothly with
600 people attending.

Report
Helpful
Friends2017 (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Even though it was Valentine’s Day and the restaurant was very busy, our service was excellent! Seasons 52 has become our “go to” spot not just for special occasions but whenever we want a good meal, at a good price, with great service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was great

Report
Helpful
Pkw10 (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The food was good but the service was impeccable. Our food came out a little quickly but our server was quick to apologize and erase any concerns we had about being rushed. The wine list was impressive. I will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants! Love the food and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
vipLee123 (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

I love this restaurant for everything. Healthy well prepared food that is tasty. Good service and the staff are helpful and always pleasant. Good experience for the value.

Report
Helpful
vipnifty (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

You have done a superb job in targeting a suburban population

Report
Helpful
GrainneO (New England)
3.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was great as we have always found it here. Service was only okay - bill dropped on table without asking. Meal and experience felt rushed for the price paid. We noticed a lot of dust on the sideboards around tables.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We enjoyed our evening very much! From drinks to food to service....highly recommend Seasons 52.

Report
Helpful
vipnklw (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We had a delightful experience. We were seated in a quieter area of the restaurant, which I always appreciate. Our timing was perfect for the Happy Hour. For $15 we each had a glass of wine and a flatbread pizza. In addition, small plates were only $5. That was our dinner, the flatbread, 3 small plates, and 2 desserts. It was all flavorful and filling. We are looking forward to catching Happy Hour again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

I really enjoyed this new restaurant. Yes it may be part of a chain, but you would never know it. Some reasonable prices, good food, great staff

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Perfect experience every time.

Report
Helpful
EllieA (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. We hosted a baby shower and management went above and beyond to make everything just right for us. Every time we’ve dined her as a group, we’ve really enjoyed our experience.

Report
Helpful
JenniferB (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

I had asked for a "romantic" table since we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Not only were there red and white rose petals waiting for us on our table (!!), but there was a thoughtful card from the staff too. The amazingly attentive staff also treated us to champagne flutes along with a tasty shrimp and salsa amuse bouche. And our dessert was comped. Our entrees were absolutely scrumptious. (Be advised: The cauliflower starter is an entire head, not just delicate nibbles.)

As working parents, we cherish our date nights. Seasons 52 made us feel like royalty throughout dinner. We cannot wait to return for another delicious night out.

Report
Helpful
vipFiona (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Seasons 52 is wonderful from the time you walk into the door until you leave. They make wonderful drinks and the food is spectacular. This time I had the beet salad and the shrimp and grits and they make that dish better than anyone around. The are very generous with their portions. You would never know you were eating in a chain restaurant - albeit - a small chain. Its a go to place with something for everyone and a fantastic price point

Report
Helpful
Dano (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Good food; good service; reasonable prices. A nice place to go on a regular basis.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food as usual.

Report
Helpful
vipGoodcustomer (New England)
2.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Sorry to say the service has been slow every time I've been to Seasons 52. I don't blame the wait staff anymore. It must be the kitchen. We gave it one last try but won't return.

The food was terribly bland on this visit. Tasted like previously frozen stuffed mushrooms and lobster ravs appetizers. Looked enticing but tasted very plain.

Sides appeared to have been left too long waiting to be served; they had a sheen on them which indicated they were aging (potatoes as well as squash).

Scallops were under done even after sending them back. I hadn't ordered sushi!

Steak ordered medium was well done AND charred. Really?

Will not give Seasons 52 any more chances.

Nice atmosphere at least.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Love going to Seasons 52 for special occasions. Love the attentiveness of the staff. Food is always wonderful. I appreciate the special deals that happen occasionally which makes Seasons 52 more affordable for regular dinners.

Report
Helpful
vipsneezeme (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great Trout
Love the flat breads

Report
Helpful
Maria (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Excellent food! Great ambiance. We arrived and were asked if the event was a special occasion. When we told them it was my birthday our server came back with a birthday card, a wine cork and dessert on the house. What a great treat!

Report
Helpful
vipcccc (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

We had a great experience. Our server was fabulous,allowing new friends time to talk. Super!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
59