About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with all the trimmings, like traditional herb stuffing and Yukon mashed potatoes. And finish your experience with a Pumpkin Pie Mini Indulgence, or two. Now accepting reservations.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (33)
Special Occasion (33)
Healthy (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Casual (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Romantic (17)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (13)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Organic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

Nice, wish we had a quieter spot. Our waiter was Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined a day ago

It was my birthday and they went all out with appetizers, champagne and dessert tower. Mimi was fantastic and just did a great job making my day so special. We have been there many times and will continue to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

This was literally the worst dining experience I've ever had! Food was not cooked! Ordered wine that never appeared! Only got half of our appetizer's . Took a hour and half to get entre's which were not cooked properly or were cold. Service was the worst I've ever seen! Her manager was a complete idiot whom never though to try to handle the situation correctly .
Only positive thing I can say is the General Manager finally came over and apologized and gave gift cards. Hopefully she fires the door manager . I won't be back and he we had friends in whom has to endure this dining disaster ! We eat out a lot but never in this horribly ran restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Barely a 3...Artichoke hearts were like chewing on paper; no meat. Tuna had connective tissue attached and although it had good flavor, I couldn’t chew I thought without spitting out the tough pieces. The sprite was flat and had a strange flavor; completely ruined the cocktails that were ordered. The sea bass was great and the salads were nice too. Overall, a sub-par meal.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Thoroughly loved the salmon. Service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was excellent, best I have had in a long time anywhere. The food was outstanding, definitely my number 1 restaurant now. It could not have been better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Food was delicious our waitress was lovely except she was kind of slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2017

You were out of black napkins and lamb shanks. We asked a lot of our server and he performed graciously.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Convenient location for a group. My alumni group met in the sunny room to the left as you enter. I would have preferred less canned music. I likethe flatbreads for sharing and the salads are always good. I love the small dessert servings.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Open Table reservation at 8pm but our party of 4 was not seated until 9pm. Slow service from kitchen so appetizers and entrees served at same time. Server was good and didn't charge for desserts, but overall experience was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Food was great but had to wait for reservations. The food was slow coming out.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had a reservation for 7 and didn't get seated until 7:40.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We had a great meal and our server was really fabulous.
It was a Birthday Celebration and the chef sent a little Birthday appetizer.
We were never rushed and it's a great place for girlfriends to catch up

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent place to eat in Birmingham. Great steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Always wonderful food, service and drinks!! Our go to fun spot

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Took my grandsons out for dinner, food was great. They did not know we had been seated in the beginning but manager come over and made it right. Very good on his part.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Had reservation and did not have to wait. Good service and food

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

The waiter/waitress was very friendly, but it took a long time to get the food. When we arrived, hardly anyone there, but others started arriving and it seemed they received before our party of seven.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Phenomenal! A sweet birthday card was waiting for my friend. A bubbly toast before we ordered and yummy dessert that followed the amazing meal. I’m never disappointed by Seasons 52.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Another very good dining experience. Waitress was prompt and friendly. Food was prepared to our liking. Nice atmosphere. Price was not inexpensive but not overpriced. We encountered no issues during our visit. Will visit again.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We celebrated my father's 91st birthday and could not have been more pleased. The hostess and wait staff were more than accommodating. The food was presented in a timely manner, was thoroughly enjoyed by all members of our party, and the birthday cake arrangement we brought from outside the restaurant was presented exactly at the right moment with candles ablaze. The atmosphere was perfect for our event in that there was no excessive noise or visual distractions and allowed our family to share fond memories and current events. It is worth noting that we did have the chef's table which is in a separate room with a curtain dividing the room from the main dining room. It was simply perfect for our event. I absolutely will be looking for the next opportunity we have to make a reservation using the same accommodations. Thank you Seasons 52 for your excellent product and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Wonderful evening with excellent service as usual. Rack of lamb a bit over done but not enough to whine about.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Food and wine list is good as always at Season. However service at that unit is really good. Engaged servers and an excellent manger (James), make you feel in like in an upscale family run restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great meal as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We went there for our Anniversary. They had exceptional service, great food, and we had a second to none anniversary dinner! We loved it and would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 3, 2017

At the time of my visit the ladies restroom was under serviced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Lauren was our server and she was AMAZING! Great personality and very funny. The roasted artichokes were not good, maybe roast just the hearts?

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I really enjoy this restaurant. It is a little price for us so we don't get to visit very often. My only complaint is the carrots that are served that are roasted. They really are so roasted they do not taste anything like carrots. Other than that everything else is always great.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Vegan, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The same great service! Outstanding people outstanding food. Always above expectation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food & environment, as usual, for a business lunch. Service was slightly inattentive compared to normal today but still good - just not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We go to Seasons 52 almost every month and we always enjoy it. This visit was with friends to celebrate their wedding anniversary and we all had a great time. The food was excellent and the service from Kayle N was exceptional. We'll be back, soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Seasons 52 in Birmingham is always good food, good service, and punctual. This past Friday was the same. Really enjoyed the special for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Jeremy was our server and he was awesome. We received a personalized card, table side photo of our family and a delicious fresh tuna appetizer!!! Their people are very well-trained and the food was exceptional! We will make this venue a "regular" dining experience. We were celebrating a new house and moving to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great service and all our food was prepared wonderfully. Requested seating near front with natural light from windows. A little dark within middle section of restaurant. Overall a very positive experience

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Seasons 52 is one of my all-time favorite restaurants! The food is noticeably fresh and the seasonal choices are excellent! Will definitely return soon!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The heirloom tomato and avocado salad was so-so. The New York strip steak was on the smaller side and average.

Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food ever fails to meet expectations. Service a little slow.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had a Funtime celebrating a birthday with friends ! Our service was wonderfully d our food was great 👍🏻🎂

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Everything was great although it was so dark you could barely read the menus. It was as if we were roughing it and using nothing but candle light. There was a birthday party in the center of the dining room making the noise exponential through the entire room. Parties like this should have space off to the side. We could not even hear each other across the table without using a loud voice.

The food and service were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great experience, as always. Service was excellent, including how smoothly and quickly the server and managers responded to a drink spill by someone in our party...very helpful and gracious...replaced a drenched appetizer as well as other items that were affected by the spill.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.