About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 9, 2017 - Dec 9, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Seasonal (36)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Romantic (29)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Great for Brunch (19)
Cozy (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Casual (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fun (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vegan (3)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We go to Seasons 52 almost every month and we always enjoy it. This visit was with friends to celebrate their wedding anniversary and we all had a great time. The food was excellent and the service from Kayle N was exceptional. We'll be back, soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Seasons 52 in Birmingham is always good food, good service, and punctual. This past Friday was the same. Really enjoyed the special for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Jeremy was our server and he was awesome. We received a personalized card, table side photo of our family and a delicious fresh tuna appetizer!!! Their people are very well-trained and the food was exceptional! We will make this venue a "regular" dining experience. We were celebrating a new house and moving to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great service and all our food was prepared wonderfully. Requested seating near front with natural light from windows. A little dark within middle section of restaurant. Overall a very positive experience

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Seasons 52 is one of my all-time favorite restaurants! The food is noticeably fresh and the seasonal choices are excellent! Will definitely return soon!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The heirloom tomato and avocado salad was so-so. The New York strip steak was on the smaller side and average.

Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food ever fails to meet expectations. Service a little slow.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had a Funtime celebrating a birthday with friends ! Our service was wonderfully d our food was great 👍🏻🎂

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Everything was great although it was so dark you could barely read the menus. It was as if we were roughing it and using nothing but candle light. There was a birthday party in the center of the dining room making the noise exponential through the entire room. Parties like this should have space off to the side. We could not even hear each other across the table without using a loud voice.

The food and service were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great experience, as always. Service was excellent, including how smoothly and quickly the server and managers responded to a drink spill by someone in our party...very helpful and gracious...replaced a drenched appetizer as well as other items that were affected by the spill.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We went for lunch and had excellent service from Jeremy and Alexander. Imespecially enjoyed the summer corn soup and Chilean Sea Bass.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Another wonderful time. Food was great and service was very good. Fastly becoming one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Exciting menu poorly executed. Was told that my entree was not available after I had finished starter. Ordered the crab cake. Not much crab was more like a thick soup. Another diner said her wild salmon was off. "Was everything excellent?", I was asked upon leaving. No. Servers are very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We love the food and service because its always great! Best place in Birmingham to celebrate birthdays! They always make it special!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Healthy, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful dinners as usual. Our server, Britlly was delightful and very efficient. Manager was named Ernest and was helping his staff throughout the night. Lovely evening!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 24, 2017

My Birthday celebration and Season's 52 did a fantastic job of making the dining experience fantastic.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

I celebrated my birthday at Seasons 52 and we had a great time! The food and service was amazing!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Never dissapointed when dining here. Food and service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Seasons 52 offers great food exceptional service and an overall great experience. You can't go wrong dining here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Popped in on a whim for Birthday dessert. Staff was very attentive to detail and even provided champagne for the occasion!
Hostess and servers were very warm, friendly and welcoming to us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Season's 52 has a great atmosphere and service is always good. However some of the entree's are better than others on the menu. The fresh salmon I ordered off the seasonal menu was a nice cut and cooked well. The vegetable side served was cold and void of taste. One of our party had the scallops and was very impressed with the quality and how they were served. The pan sauté of trout which is usually farm raised did not live it to it's description on the menu. The special cocktails from the bar are excellent. Overall everyone in our party was pleased and we will consider Season's again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Very poor service. Seldom saw wait staff. Salad and entree brought at same time. Only thing that we enjoyed were the martini and cosmopolitan at bar before dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The server was very knowledgeable of the menu and wine pairing. Great dinner as always.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent restaurant with wonderful food and service. We frequent this restaurant many times a month and have grown to to have favorites from the menu. We were saddened to hear that the steak and blue cheese flatbread is no longer available. I don't understand why the popular items on the menu are the ones that are omitted. Overall, it's a wonderful place to dine.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 21, 2017

My adult children took me out for dinner (of course I paid). The food was very good and the wine selection was as well. He had several appetizers include two different flat breads. The dessert option were great and sized perfectly.

I would recommend Seasons 52 for a fun night with family and friends.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent food. Variety of choice, seasonal and fresh vegetables and first rate preparation. Service was timely, experienced and knowledgeable of the menu. Care taken in seating .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Service was slow very slow but the food quality was excellent. They were out of the stuffed mushrooms which was sad however they gave us some free breadsticks. We shared the scallops which were fabulous. The lemon risotto was to die for

Tags: Vegan, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good selection for special lunch, Father's Day.
All 4 choices were well plated.
Desert always a winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Disappointed in the service. It was Father's Day, but we were in the restaurant for two hours and that is tough with a three year old! Waitress had to go check on our food because it was so slow coming out! Disappointing to say the least.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went to Season's 52 because it is Copper River salmon season and we had to have some! We were also there at the invitation of the manager after a not-so-great experience on our last visit (Mother's Day brunch). The manager and our waiter made sure we had a great experience this time and we did. It exceeded our expectations and their generosity and attention were amazing. The salmon was awesome, too! Season's 52 is one of our favorite restaurants and it's nice to know that they truly care about their customers. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I love Seasons 52. My wife and I have been going there since the doors opened and never a bad meal or service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was one of my favorite restaurants. Last night the service was extremely rude and slow. Our waitress actually gave me the evil eye when asked about our drinks after 20 minutes. She leaned down into one of my dinner companion's face while she was taking a bite to ask her if she was ready to order!

The flat bread is still great, and the Meyer lemon ravioli was good, however the truffle Mac and cheese was lukewarm, watery and had zero taste.

To make up for the Mac and cheese upon learning it was a special occasion, the manager did send over a champagne toast with our chosen desserts.

If I go back, it will be to eat at the bar, and when they change the seasonal menu.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We always enjoy Seasons 52! Every time we go, I always try something different, and have never been disappointed. The staff is incredibly pleasant and always go out of their way to make sure that things are to your satisfaction. We went for our anniversary and our waiter and the manager both came over to congratulate, share their well wishes, and were very kind. We were given complimentary champagne, which is always a plus! I enjoy going for date nights, with girlfriends, or even just for happy hour!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Went to Seasons 52 for our 52 d Anniversary. Service was great...excellent staff teamwork. Food was excellent. Will return soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The copper river salmon and sea bass entrees were superb. Keith, our server, did a masterful job with several suggestions. Highly recommended!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always excellent. Food was delicious. Service great! Love going there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We love Seasons 52 in Atlanta, and decided to try it in Birmingham. The food and wine were excellent. For the first time, I tried the Maui tuna crunch salad, which was so flavorful and delicious. My husband enjoyed his trout. We were both not too hungry, since we had eaten a big lunch. Seasons 52 always has a variety of delicious choices. We skipped dessert this time, but love the smaller portion lunch parfaits.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Seasons 52 is always a favorite in any city! This time they had Copper River Salmon available, which is the best wild-caught salmon on the planet IMHO (available only for a limited time in June). MUST try it sometime! The servers are very knowledgeable & helpful. You get a fantastic dining experience at a reasonable price! Seasons 52 is my #1 choice whenever it's available!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.