About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Seasonal (40)
See All
Good for a Date (38)
Healthy (38)
Romantic (38)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (25)
Bar Seating (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Casual (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Private Room (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Great for Brunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (10)
Fireplace (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Organic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Vegan (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Another great experience at Seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

We (party of 6) were celebrating multiple birthdays and belated Mother's Day. We started outside and the moved to our reserved table inside near the bar area. We ordered multiple small plates for sharing and multiple drinks as companions for the apps. We also had the BEST server ever, Paul. He's. The. Bomb. We had pics taken, champagne served and multi dessert options served with a birthday candle. It was so great. James, the service manager, stopped by to make sure we weren't harassing Paul too much. Haha! James was great, too. We will certainly be back for great food and outstanding service. Birmingham should be proud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Seaons has been a favorite for our group for several years and has a nice bar and dining options are always tasty. Have not ever had a service issue until this trip. Server and bar service were just off this evening. Could not get our drinks or bills straight and server would not be available for rather long periods of time. Had to grab other servers a couple of times to get help. People have bad nights, so I am going to give the restaurant a pass this time and hope they get it together.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Generally service is excellent. We visited on Mother's Day and the restaurant was very busy .... every table occupied. We waited over an hour for our food. Service recovery was beyond our expectations as the manager visited our table , apologized and gave us a $25.00 discount for the inconvenience. The food was excellent and consist. The server was great considering how many tables she had. I would highly recommend Season's52

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We ate Mothers Day lunch here. Extremely overpriced. Best thing on the menu is flat bread pizza. Mac n cheese should be called noodles with mushrooms. Bread basket is awful! There are lots of great restaurants in Bham area unfortunately this is not one of them 😩

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food, a bit slow service but they were busy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made reservations three weeks ago when I saw there was a special Mother's Day brunch. We were seated right at noon for our reservation. The brunch started at 10, so by the time we ordered they were two hours in. They were already out of half the items we tried to order from the brunch menu and even things from the regular menu - no Eggs Benedict, no hash, no crab cakes, and even when the French toast came out they had no blueberries because they were out of those! How does this happen? Some really terrible planning and ordering of food items. On top of that, our waitress disappeared regularly through the meal - we had to ultimately get up and track her down to pay so we could get out of there. It was a really bad experience while trying to celebrate our mother. I doubt we'll be back. The only reason I am giving 2 stars is because the food tasted good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Lunch was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch. Excellent menu and service. .

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love ❤️❤️❤️❤️. Fabulous food, fabulous staff!!!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a lovely evening. It was pretty loud early in the evening so was hard to hear conversation among our large party guests, but things seemed to settle down as the bar became less busy. Great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was great and the atmosphere was nice. Server was OUTSTANDING!!!

Noise from kids in booth next to us was a bit awkward, but otherwise it was a great evening out.

We love seasons 52!

Tags: Family Style, Great Beer, Fun, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service were very good. The manager was very engaging and friendly, and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The restaurant is beautiful, and is a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

i came for my graduation luncheon and allison and chris were our servers and were outstanding! so helpful and explained the menu in great detail. my family had a wonderful experience

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 3, 2017

My wife and I have gone there for special occasions for the past 4 years and have never been disappointed. We went this time just to have a nice evening out and everything was perfect. The heck with just going on special occasions.......

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Reunion with my wife's relatives. Both elderly. The menu and staff were all extremely approachable and exceptional. My filet was done to perfection; the best I've had in years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My wife and I went back here for our 14th anniversarry. As usual, the service was attentive, engaged with your needs, and the food was exquisite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It's always a great experience. The hostess is very personable.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service and good food

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Seasons 52 has an excellent atmosphere; however, the food is just average. I ordered the Filet with asparagus, mashed potatoes, and a red wine reduction. The Filet was undercooked, the mashed potatoes lacked seasoning, but the asparagus was perfectly cooked. Not exceptional value for money. I'd recommend J. Alexanders over Seasons 52, but Seasons is not a terrible option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time here for a graduation lunch. The service was great, and they even took a picture of the group and presented it to the guest of honor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I often go to Seasons 52 / special occasions and I am never disappointed. This was exactly what I expected for a birthday lunch with some friends. We had wonderful service great food and a lot of fun in the environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Seasons 52 is my favorite place to dine and linger, but the service this time was terrible. We had to flag down a waiter every time we needed something, and had to beg for the check. Food was very slow too, very disappointing.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I am a very regular customer of the Oak Brook, IL Seasons 52 restaurant and immensely enjoy them. The BHM location, however, fell short. It took over an hour to get our entrees and one of the appetizers was cold. There was no accommodation for the slowness of the service We were in the restaurant over two hours and it was painfully long!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Such a great experience in our cozy little room...the Chef's Table. Michael did an exceptional job of taking care of us! We (10 of us) loved his attitude & sense of humor and was very accommodating to us all. The champagne toast for our anniversary and the amuse-bouche was a special treat. We will be back! Our little group is the G5 (duh...group of 5 couples) that have a long friendship and love of fine dining....

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I will say this up-front...it was Easter Sunday and I understood the experience wouldn't be 100% but collectively it was only a fair experience. I chose the location because they took reservations. We were seated 10 minutes before our time which was great!!!!! And, the obeisance was beautiful. Unfortunately, the waiter was so disappointing. First, we waited 20 minutes for our drinks. I had ordered sweet tea and he brought me unsweet tea. When I reordered sweet tea he argued with me that is is only sweetened lightly and was smug about it. Both my mother in law and husband tasted it and said it was unsweet. We asked for bread with our dinner and he brought one small individual piece for 4 people. Three of us had shrimp and grits...it should have automatically come with btead. The entrees was so small that my husband walked straight into the house after leaving the restaurant and made himself a sandwich. With all that said the food was EXCEPTIONAL, just not adequate serving size, especially for the prices. I mean really... how expensive was an additional cup of cheese grits? Will I go back there? Probably not because there are too many other good restaurants in the area. We have reservations somewhere else for Mother's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter - waited almost an hour and a half for food. Meal was compd as it should have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I had Easter lunch. We had reservations and were promptly seated. The open area dining is a bit noisy, but we were seated in a back smaller room, and it was noise free and very pleasant. Food was absolutely delicious, enjoyed by all in our party.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had an 11:15 reservation for lunch on Easter. We were seated promptly and received our drinks in short order. Salads were delicious. It took quite a while for the entrees to arrive, but we were not in a hurry. The salmon and root vegetables were delicious, but the paella appeared to have been left under a warmer for too long: it was quite dry.

We know that this is not usual for Seasons 52. We had a similar experience a few weeks ago and received an apologetic call from Mr. Stephanie. Our next meal was superb, and we received a gift certificate. Please be assured that we are not expecting another gift; we simply wish you to know so that you can correct the problem.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Seasons is always great. They consistently deliver great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was amazing fast fantastic service the waiter was knowledgeable of everything on the menu kind and helpful will definitely be coming back to this restaurant it was a fantastic experience

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Fun, Family Style, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had very good attention by our server for a 8 person business meal. The server provided the perfect amount of attention, made recommendations, and insured our food was delivered promptly.

Great job!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a great meal with excellent service....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We went for a birthday and they really made the birthday boy feel special. Staff was incredible and The rack of Lamb was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Delicious meal and wonderful service for our 41st wedding anniversary, including a special appetizer and champagne.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Service was great and very attentive; the food was tasty and quite enjoyable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was very good, especially the asparagus soup. The waitress I had was outstanding. I like to at this location when I visit Birmingham.

Tags: Fireplace, Wood Oven, Cozy, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We celebrated my sister's birthday there and they made it so special! From a champagne toast to a group photo keepsake, she felt celebrated and we had a great time! The food was outstanding, and the service top notch. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fresh well prepared food, outside dining was 👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.