Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today
Special offers available. See details

Seasons 52 - Birmingham

4.4
1544 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(205) 968-5152
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complimentary valet service.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. This Mother’s Day, May 13, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us for brunch from 10am-1pm, or enjoy our spring dinner menu all day!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1544 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 14 hours ago

Great food and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 14 hours ago

Place was busy but we were seated within 15 minutes of our reservation. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food. Love the dessert option. Attentive staff. :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Good food and service, as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food and nice to be in a restaurant where we could hear each other talk. Too many restaurants today play music way too loud and it is intrusive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was a very nice night. Our waitress was sweet and attentive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It is prom season so reservations were running late. Eventually we we're seated at a table near the entrance of a banquet room so not the best table. Server was friendly but got one of our orders wrong. Food was good but overall experience was so-so.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I do not recommend this restaurant under any time circumstances. I made reservations for 7:15pm and my whole party was there at 7:00pm. They did not seat us until 8:00 pm & we only had a party of 6. It was not a good experience, very loud and not timely. Once we got our food, it all seemed to be undercooked (or at least not how we asked for it.) If you are looking for a good drink and a social time then it will be a good time. If you have time constrictions and are looking for a nice meal for a date, I recommend another restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Excellent food and service, one of our favs

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Delivery of food was messed up, entrees came before salads and flat bread. Got returned, then salads came, then flat bread came. Then entrees were brought out again but we were assured they had been redone. Food was all good, service was just a little confused.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The food was fresh and delicious. Excellent service. Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The food selection was good and most of the food came out as expected. Everybody's steaks were overcooked, so if you order a medium, you might end up with medium-well as we did.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our food was good. The atmosphere is great. Good seasonal choices on the menu. We had a reservation. We got seated 21 minutes later. I had to ask where our appetizers were. It took two and a half hours to complete the meal. It was Easter Sunday and very busy, but I think that length of time is a little extreme.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Unfortunately, our Easter celebration at Seasons 52 was a complete disappointment. The only highlight of the visit was that we were seated promptly and our waiter arrived to take our drink order. Everything good about the visit ended at that point. Drinks were not served to us for at least 30 minutes. We ordered two appetizers and three brunch entrees. After about another hour the entrees were delivered with no explanation of where the two appetizers were. Two of the entrees were the menu item Shakshuka. One was completely charred on the top and the eggs could not even be cut while the other was the consistency of a soup with very slightly cooked eggs on top. When our waiter came back to the table and we told her what was wrong, she went to get a “manager”. The manager came back and we explained what was wrong and she then took up all of our untouched plates and said she would be back. She came back and told us that our meal would be compted. Needless to say, we didn’t even have a bite of the entrees nor missing appetizers so I don’t know what meal she was referring to that could be compted. At that point, after over two hours at the restaurant we walked out very disappointed and angry. It will take quite sometime before I revisit the restaurant or refer it to friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Very nice, but freezing cold st out table. Everything else was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was excellent! Chef came out and made sure our food was prepared to our liking. Very nice staff!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Nice atmosphere, staff, pleasant service. Food was, however, flat and lacked taste. In fairness, it was a holiday, and we will give them another chance.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The last few visits the food was not prepared as good as it has been in the past. A change of menu would be good also. My first complaint but two time in a row. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Celebrated my wife’s birthday. Great service and ambience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food portion were to small (my opinion), but the food was delicious and the atmosphere was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Went for Sunday brunch - the French toast was mushy more like a mousse not bread. The shakshuka was soso. Not a lot of flavor. Eggs Benedict very good. Bacon great. Shrimp and grits were very good. Surprised very few people eating there at 12 pm.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We always enjoy Seasons 52! This time I met College roommates and one with a severe onion allergy called ahead and got superior service and treatment! Thanks to Kelli in Birmingham Alabama.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Our first visit. Menu has lots of variety. My wife and I both had fish. I had the tuna , my wife had the trout. Fish was prepared well but not much flavor. Accompaniments were also somewhat bland. Probably will not go back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Great date spot. Very nice atmosphere and the food was very good. Good service. No complaints to list. Nice place! Many well-behaved students there for prom night! Would recommend :-)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 21, 2018

The wait service and martini were really good. However, my spinach salad was dry and my salmon was super bland! The roasted veggies were amazing and could have just eaten those and been okay. My dessert was lacking as well. Overall, the drink and veggies saved the evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Had to wait over 30 minutes even though I had a reservation

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

They were out of the appetizer we initially ordered. Twenty + minutes later they told us they were out of all of the entrees we ordered.
They gave us complimentary appetizers and desserts. Still, it was frustrating for them to be running out of food early on a Saturday PM. Likely will not go back there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Outstanding service and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Great experience
Good food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Wonderful service and fun dining on flatbreads.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

My experience here was awesome! I've been here twice and so far I can't wait to go again. Food is delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Meal and service were excellent! The only issue was that we had made a reservation and had to wait 20-30 mins beyond that time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent food but table not available at our reservation time. To be fair we happened to hit a prom night but still.....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I think that this is a good, not great, restaurant. It's not as expensive as some others, so I'd recommend it because it's good enough. The noise level is VERY high.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food wasn't as seasoned as it appeared to be, lobster tail looked good but would have been better seasoned and with butter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Awesome lunch with Kate serving us in the bar. She’s a good reason to keep coming back ( the food is terrific too)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The staff was very pleasant, but our waiter Milkiles was very helpful, courteous, and went over and beyond. This was our first time and the menu had a lot of options (with calorie count), that made our ordering process a little slower. Milkiles was very patient and offered suggestions. We shared the grilled artichoke as an appetizer, yummy! I had the beets salad and my husband had the Caesar/Kale salad. We then had the filet and trout. Both were delicious, however, I ordered my filet medium rare and it was more medium well, it was still delicious. All in all we were very pleased and will eat here again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I've eaten at Season's 52 in other cities and it's always been consistent. However, the food here was just slightly off. I always get the scallops and risotto. The scallops were more charred than caramelized and the risotto was a little runny. My son ordered pasta off the children's menu and it arrived cold and stuck together. The sauce came on the side and was barely enough to make the pasta edible. Our appetizers came out after the entrees. The server took care of it and was on top of it, but overall for a $100 dinner, I was disappointed since we've always had good luck at other Seasons 52 locations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Good food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Loved our experience! Server was very attentive even when we stayed and stayed! Food selection for happy hour was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39

Tweets by Seasons 52 - Birmingham