About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Alabama
Contemporary American
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
4 More
Best Service
Birmingham
Best Ambiance
Birmingham
Best Value
Birmingham
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

special occasion (97)
fit for foodies (74)
good for groups (64)
See All
great for lunch (55)
romantic (55)
notable wine list (42)
hot spot (27)
neighborhood gem (25)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for brunch (21)
great for outdoor dining (16)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (11)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1014 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding experience. Perfect atmosphe ...

Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding experience. Perfect atmosphere for our business dinner.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Crystal was our server and she was great ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Crystal was our server and she was great. Good food suggestions and her wine pairing was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 food is always great tasting ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Seasons 52 food is always great tasting while healthy. Service at table very attentive. Valet service speedy and courteous. Always enjoy our visits ... Also, love the fact reservations can be made and the times honored within a few minutes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere with som ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere with some soft piano music on the background. Staff was very friendly. We will come back.

food5
ambience4
service3

Food was very good. Handled our large g ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was very good. Handled our large group well with appetizers and entrees but very slow offering desserts and getting our bill. Caused some guest to have to leave before eating dessert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girls Night Out

Dined on May 9, 2016

I love this restaurant! Perfect for our lady's small group get together. It is quiet enough that you can actually have a conversation with everyone at your table. The ladies at the front desk are very nice and friendly. The wait staff is top notch, very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. From the beginning to the end of our evening it was perfect. One of the hostesses actually took time to take our photo for us! I'll be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Mother's Day dinner. The restaura ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great Mother's Day dinner. The restaurant was really busy but my Cedar Planked Salmon was piping hot. The only problem---a table in the middle of the restaurant had a 10-12 year old child who was SO loud. Even people around us kept saying they needed to do something. I was glad when they left!

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Just OK.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Season's 52 has fallen a couple of notches...result is that my husband and I decided that we probably won't return. They only had a couple of things on the menu that we liked, and they've been taken off. Mahi Mahi tacos and black bean tacos are no longer on the menu, and that's all we would get. Therefore, I was forced to get fish (trout) for my entree, and it was prepared well, but the sides on the plate left much to be desired. The potatoes and carrots were totally bland; therefore, the entree wasn't worth the money. We both left feeling unsatisfied and that has been our experience with Seasons the last couple of visits. Time to move on.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated Mother's Day at one of our ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We celebrated Mother's Day at one of our favorite restaurants. The food was outstanding per usual. The scallops and salmon were done perfectly. The shrimp stuffed mushrooms were so good! When Heine the hostess called to confirm she asked if anyone had any food restrictions. I told her we had a gluten free restriction, and she said they had a gluten free menu. When we arrived for our reservation , it was crowded, but our in time reservation was honored. Heine escorted us to our table and gave us the special menu. Our server Ellen was excellent and conscientious. She was aware of the gluten restriction and said any substitutions could be made. That's one of the things we like about seasons 52! They are most accommodating to their guests.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mother's Day Brunch Munch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Usual excellent fare at Seasons; very busy Mother's Day brunch but reservations were handled superbly and service was prompt

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an 11:15 reservation and I called when we left church at 11, to tell them we were on the way but may be 5 or 10 minutes late. The lady was gracious and said that was fine. We showed up around 11:20, and waited another 25 minutes to be seated. The female hostesses and gentleman front desk manager were in a daze. They were all nice, but they were in absolutely slow motion, and did not seem to have a care in the world that 40 people were in their lobby, most with reservations. There were empty tables in the restaurant during this time. When they would call a name, they had a very small lady seem to whisper it... they were not effective in timely finding the diners they were looking to seat. Other than that - everything was pretty good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother'sday

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent! Our waiter was good but quite slow. This was our first time to eat here and we would come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Experience was delightful. It was my daughter and I for Mother's day. Had the salmon and beef short ribs. Salmon was delicious and short ribs were good but needed a little more flavor and had to much fat. We loved watching the action from the kitchen. A very hard working staff and very well organized. It was like lunch and a show. The next time we return we want to sit next to the kitchen to see more action up close. The staff was so knowledgeable and pleasant from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Extensive menu. We will surely return as there is more on menu we want to try.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite restaurant

Dined on May 7, 2016

My new favorite restaurant now! The food was excellent, portions in my opinion was just perfect. Ashley was our server and did an excellent job. Great place to celebrate my birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience

Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I celebrated Mother's Day a couple of days early and what a great experience. This was our first time at Seasons 52 and will not be our last. The menu, wine list, very reasonable cost, and an outstanding waitress, Brandy, truly was a wonderful experience for us. I would recommend this wonderful restaurant to any one that asks.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

I eat here often. Consistently good. Rea ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

I eat here often. Consistently good. Reasonable portions. Reasonable, as in not huge. Prices are also reasonable. Even if you are dieting you can find something to eat that tastes great. Highly recommended.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food

Dined on May 2, 2016

Good food as always here!! The restaurant is alittle loud for conversation. But otherwise enjoyed it

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. O ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. One of the better meals I've had.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was fabulous. Food delicious as usual.

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our guests 1st visit and they loved it. Food delicious as usual.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great time at Seasons 52 thanks ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

We had a great time at Seasons 52 thanks to our server, Amber. The food was great and we were all smart enough to save room for the small but very tasty desserts.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for healthy dining and wine!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great service from waitress. Enjoyed my dining experience. Was a little caught off guard that the hostess let us know they were about to lock the doors upon arrival even though I had a reservation at 9pm. Scallops are fantastic!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a pleasure

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great food in a very lovely and spacious atmosphere. Good service. This place should be on your list each week. Love it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

True to Nature

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had attentive service during our early supper. The seafood, both shellfish and finned, was delicious and tasty. The beet salad is to die for! For tequila lovers, the bar specials and shots are over the top (see web for happy hours).

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable Experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

We were clebrating my husband's birthday. We were greeted and seated within 5 minutes. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I ordered the spinach salad and the meyer lemon and ricotta ravioli. Both were excellent! The spinach was fresh and very palatable. There were 3 ravioli on the plate with a butter cream sauce. It sounds rich but it was not! It was seasoned just right and was delicious!! The serving of three was just right. My husband got the wood fired filet served over mashed potatoes. The steak was ordered medium but came medium rare! That was fine because it was excellent. It was tender and juicy and seasoned just right. The potatoes were creamy and a very good side. We had raspberry chocolate chip cannoli and mocha machiotto! Both were excellent choices! Both creamy and so delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service5

I didn't like the smell of the gas, alth ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

I didn't like the smell of the gas, although I know it was for the grille. The smell was quite loud and gave me a headache. The food was 'meh. The food is definitely nothing to brag about. The service was great! Ambiance was nice. All in all, I feel this place is overpriced.

food5
ambience5
service5

This is my favorite place in Birmingham. ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

This is my favorite place in Birmingham. Favorites include: cocktail menu, ambience, all items have calorie counts but aren't diet food, service is always great and the food is delicious! Oh and the wine list rocks!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun and delicious

Dined on April 14, 2016

six of us met for early dinner and several actually ordered from the happy hour menu which is available until 6:30. The wine flight and flat bread combo is a treat and plenty for a light meal! The small plates on that menu are superb. Scallops and lamb pops were outstanding. One of our group had the gluten-free flatbread and couldn't tell the difference from the regular. Great and attentive service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was tasty! Good portions. Recommend ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Food was tasty! Good portions. Recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Pleasure

Dined on April 11, 2016

I've eaten at Seasons 52 any number of times and am never disappointed. Server Brooklyn was a pleasure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good dinner for four

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a very good dinner. The server was wonderful although obviously very busy with crowded restaurant. Food began to run out about 9 PM and we had to change our orders, but everyone enjoyed what we had. Servings were very large--recommend sharing or ordering appetizers, especially for women. We will go back and will seek out other Seasons 52 restaurants in other locations.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Seasons 52--Birmingham

Dined on March 27, 2016

It was Easter and a crazy busy day. The service was good, but the food was only okay.

food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Easter Lunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Requested a booth and received one. I like this place because the tables are not on top of one another. Our waiter was nice but a little weird. We were excited that they were serving brunch on Easter. The full menu was still available. The scrubby bloody mary was just perfect for me since I like a little kick! Our server said he couldn't bring us all water because they were out of glasses.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for Easter brunch. It was great!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Javier and Jen were our servers for a group of 15. They did an outstanding job - not a single complaint.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

First and last visit

Dined on March 26, 2016

This was our first visit and it will be our last. While we had a great server, both mine and my husband's steaks were overcooked and his was cold. The flavor of the steaks were sub par compared to other comparable restaurants in the area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great w/Better Service

Dined on March 19, 2016

Our waiter was Tom and he was simplistically fantastic. He was obviously very experienced and added to the restaurants great food. The food was not only tasty and satisfying, but healthy. We will go back to Seasons 52 over and over again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I shared a double date night ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

My wife and I shared a double date night here with friends, and had a wonderful evening. We would have preferred to have been in the main dining room rather than in the back corner of the back room, but other than that it was a very enjoyable experience. The service, food and ambiance was all exceptional and I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a memorable dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service4

We had a great dinner. My husband got th ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We had a great dinner. My husband got the filet and I got the pork chop. We also tried the flat bread for the first time and it was wonderful! Our waiter was super busy so we had to look for him a couple of times when we needed something...other than that it was really a good experience.

food4
ambience4
service3

Service not up to speed. No water brough ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Service not up to speed. No water brought--then had to ask three times. Slow to bring second drink, each course, check. Timing just all off. Food good but consistently not as hot as it should be, like it's been sitting under a light? Piano player good--a bit loud but still good. Staff always polite and friendly whether it's their table or not.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Casual Class

Dined on March 11, 2016

Perfect table for a small party......food was delicious and all was consumed Atmosphere is very comfortable. Several special considerations were extended to us throughout the visit. We appreciated the hospitality.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tipton

Dined on March 11, 2016

Our waiter was the best ever, his name is Lawrence, very professional and an extremely kind manner about him. We try to get him every time we come in, which is frequent, but he seems to be in great demand. That doesn't surprise me. We have had the best service from Seasons 52 and this is by far the best restaurant in Birmingham and probably Alabama. I also really appreciate Open Tables you seem to get seated quickly. I can't say enough about the ease of making and having dinner plans. Open Tables takes the added stress out of my day. I thank them for that.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.