About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Seasonal (26)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Romantic (16)
Healthy (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (10)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fireplace (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Organic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Tapas (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was our third anniversary and we had ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

It was our third anniversary and we had dined there for our other two. Never disappointed with the service or the food there. A very special dining experience and look forward to having our fourth anniversary celebration there next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and drinks were excellent as always ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and drinks were excellent as always. They were out of the entree I wanted but the substitute was very good. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great meal with friends at Seasons ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Had a great meal with friends at Seasons 52. Most restaurants are closed on Sunday, so it is really good to have a place as good as Seasons 52 open then.

Our server, Jordan, was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday lunch with friends on a Sunday. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Birthday lunch with friends on a Sunday. They were out of several items on the menu and the server was unwilling to make adjustments/substitutions on other menu items as compensation. Otherwise good was good and we did not feel rushed or hurried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Season's 52 is a very good place to enjo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Season's 52 is a very good place to enjoy a lunch or dinner with friends. The service as well as the surroundings are a plus. The menu offers a great variety of healthy foods. Each seasonal change is a very pleasant surprise and it keeps you coming back for more.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, , Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I dined here with my husband. We had pla ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I dined here with my husband. We had planned for a date elsewhere, but that place didn't take reservations and had a 55 minute wait. We made a reservation online for Season 52 and actually arrived 30 min early. We knew we wouldn't be seated instantly, but actually ended up being seated around 715.

I loved that our waiter was very honest. My husband was going to order a different kind of mac and cheese, but the waiter let him know that it hadn't been the biggest hit. Too often, we have had waiters act like everything was delicious, just to be disappointed, so this was a welcome change.

I like that the menu changes throughout the year. The only downside to that is that you'll run the risk of loving something and not being able to get it again.

I had the filet, and it was cooked perfectly. The Yukon mashed potatoes were delicious. I also enjoyed the broccoli. My husband had a lamb shank, but was less impressed. It was seasoned and cooked perfectly on one side, but the other left a lot to be desired. His vegetables were undercooked and hard. Portions are a tad small for the prices.

The desserts here are a bit ... overpriced. There is no desert menu, so they bring out 7 different desserts on a tray. They come in tall shot classes and are $3. They don't tell you the price, and in fact, our waiter said, "and I will bring out the dessert tray because that is how we end every meal". My husband thought they were complimentary, based on that statement. I explained otherwise, due to dining here previously and knowing. Now, not sure if they arrange the desserts themselves, but I heard three separate waiters say, "I will start in the middle, with my personal favourite", when presenting the desserts.

I would dine again, though. Overall, the experience was lovely for an impromptu date night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Greta food and service. I highly recomme ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Greta food and service. I highly recommend the pork tenderloin.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the braised pork and was very please ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Had the braised pork and was very pleased along with the regular menu scallops both well prepared with nice sides. Also the wine selection was all over the place and no fault but interesting. Whiskey selection was very impressive. Now I need a cigar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food and atmosphere were great as usual.

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and atmosphere were great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always the service was great, the foo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always the service was great, the food was amazing, and we loved our server.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kyrie was a superb! Very attentive and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Kyrie was a superb! Very attentive and made our dinner a spectacular occasion! Could not have asked for more!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Multiple locations, consistent, never a ...

 
 (名古屋)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Multiple locations, consistent, never a bad experience

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let me start by saying that the service ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Let me start by saying that the service was excellent. Our server, Crystal, was attentive without being annoying. Our food arrived quickly. Refills were timely. Ambiance was good... not too noisy, which is important to me.

We ordered fondue, lamb shank, short rib and pork tenderloin, and a side of truffle macaroni and cheese.

The artisan cheese fondue was excellent. Sadly, that was the best dish of the night.

All of the meats were cooked to the desired level, but each person in our party said that they all lacked flavor. They were just okay, nothing special.

Carrots were fine. The grits were actually nice. Green bean mix tasted fine.

The mac and cheese was, by far, the biggest disappointment. Pasta, bread crumbs and mushrooms, but little spice and zero Gruyere.

We even found some aluminum foil in one of the vegetable mixes. This wasn't a big deal to me, but still...

Our server was responsive to the issues. We didn't ask, but management offered to replace the meal. When we said it was okay, they removed that meal from the bill and offered us a heartfelt apology.

In summary: Great people, great service, great atmosphere, disappointing food.

We will probably try them again to give a second chance. Maybe they just had a rough night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Just fantastic all around! Love this res ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Just fantastic all around! Love this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Requested to sit in bar area after previ ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Requested to sit in bar area after previous great experience with bartender as waiter. Not this time- our waiter was training so it felt like service was slow. Loved all the food- would have given 5 stars but the kale soup was not up to Seasons standards. Thought the short rib flat bread was a little tasteless as well. Still a favorite lunch spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

My daughter were having a very rare lunc ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My daughter were having a very rare lunch out. We both like Seasons 52. Our waiter, Ashish, made our occasion exceptional! He made wine recommendations for each course and never let our water glasses get empty. The food and ambiance complimented our outing as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the food was amazing and the s ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As usual, the food was amazing and the service excellent. We keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very good business lunch. I had order ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A very good business lunch. I had ordered the flat iron steak salad and was served the flat iron steak entree. It was delicious, was just trying to watch the calories. Servers offered to correct, but I kept the entree served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food and ambiance ruined by ultra ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Good food and ambiance ruined by ultra slow service

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Seasons 52 did not disappoint! This was ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Seasons 52 did not disappoint! This was our second Christmas Eve dinner out option. Our server was friendly, prompt, and helpful. The food was delicious and really quite outstanding. We were not rushed. We recommend Seasons 52 whenever anyone has special company or an occasion that needs to be extraordinary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was good and the dining choices ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was good and the dining choices were varied.

We would definitely go back

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good fresh food. Nice, comfortable ambia ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good fresh food. Nice, comfortable ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was good. Prices weren't bad b ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was good. Prices weren't bad but, higher than we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Always fine dining.

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, Exacellenf atmosphere a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent food, Exacellenf atmosphere and a little slow on bring meal out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I do know why we keep going back. Use to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I do know why we keep going back. Use to dine at Perimeter in Atlanta quite often and never had a bad experience with either food or service. Now in Birmingham it started off fine but now almost every visit recently had had subpar food and service is lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Amazing every time❤️

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing every time❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only drawback were the filet was disappo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Only drawback were the filet was disappointing and scallops entree was not as good as in the past, less risotto maybe?

Tags: Tapas, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service and food were great!!

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Service and food were great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sometimes good, this time not so good. D ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Sometimes good, this time not so good. Distractingly loud music. Waiter not very knowledgable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Julia was amazing in her attention to de ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Julia was amazing in her attention to detail. The food was amazing as always. Seasons52 is truly a pleasure to dine at.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love sitting in the bar area. Loved o ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We love sitting in the bar area. Loved our waiter ( the bartender). Excellent service. Excellent food. Would rate as my favorite restaurant in Birmingham

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding ! Slight disapp ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was outstanding ! Slight disappointment with the Macaroni and Cheese. But everything else was above and beyond. Had a lovely evening with my group. The service was close to perfection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Seasons 52 is reliable, has a great menu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Seasons 52 is reliable, has a great menu, priced right and has nice atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only ok food. It was a slow night but ou ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Only ok food. It was a slow night but our waitress was no where to be found

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Food and service was great... The Sea B ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food and service was great... The Sea Bass is a must..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always exceeds my expectations! Daniel ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always exceeds my expectations! Daniel was an excellent server! Thanks for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful experience! We were a p ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 30, 2016

What a wonderful experience! We were a party of 11 celebrating two birthdays at Seasons 52. We have been many places with our group over the years and often find it difficult to get bills split, find something everyone wants, or have had issues with food or service. But Seasons 52 made our simple Birthday get together a special experience. We were seated as soon as we arrived at a wonderful table in the middle of the restaurant and the staff immediately began to serve us. The birthday girls were treated with a card and dessert at the end. Our meal started with a small glass of champagne for each of us then we were treated to a spoonful of a delicious appetizer. It was so fresh and flavorful We all loved it.

Each of us ordered different dishes and all of us were happy with our food. That just rarely happens. All of the food was so fresh and well prepared. And served in a unique way that made it a treat and not just being served a plate of food.

Our waiter was excellent. He was available and on top of everything but not overbearing or interruptive. Our bills were all separated perfectly as well. He had a very pleasant personality and didn't draw attention to himself but truly served us.

I've been to Seasons 52 previously and felt it was expensive for the size servings but I did not feel that way at all at our dinner. The food was a great portion for the price. Of course I love desserts and would love to have three times the portion:)

We will definitely return to Seasons 52 for more birthday celebrations as well as lunch or dinner with friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food, service and ambiance! Our g ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Superb food, service and ambiance! Our go to restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was deliciously prepared. Our ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our food was deliciously prepared. Our wait staff was excellent (I think we had Jennifer) and suggested a great wine we will order again. Seasons 52 never fails to please.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.