About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Not just any mom. Not just any brunch. On Mom's special day, treat her and the family to pasture-raised egg brunch entrées and refreshing cocktails that let her know she's the best. Join us on Sunday, May 14th for brunch from 10-1pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (43)
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Healthy (38)
Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (34)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Casual (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Cozy (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Private Room (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fireplace (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Fun (10)
Authentic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vegan (5)
Organic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1258 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Such a great experience in our cozy little room...the Chef's Table. Michael did an exceptional job of taking care of us! We (10 of us) loved his attitude & sense of humor and was very accommodating to us all. The champagne toast for our anniversary and the amuse-bouche was a special treat. We will be back! Our little group is the G5 (duh...group of 5 couples) that have a long friendship and love of fine dining....

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I will say this up-front...it was Easter Sunday and I understood the experience wouldn't be 100% but collectively it was only a fair experience. I chose the location because they took reservations. We were seated 10 minutes before our time which was great!!!!! And, the obeisance was beautiful. Unfortunately, the waiter was so disappointing. First, we waited 20 minutes for our drinks. I had ordered sweet tea and he brought me unsweet tea. When I reordered sweet tea he argued with me that is is only sweetened lightly and was smug about it. Both my mother in law and husband tasted it and said it was unsweet. We asked for bread with our dinner and he brought one small individual piece for 4 people. Three of us had shrimp and grits...it should have automatically come with btead. The entrees was so small that my husband walked straight into the house after leaving the restaurant and made himself a sandwich. With all that said the food was EXCEPTIONAL, just not adequate serving size, especially for the prices. I mean really... how expensive was an additional cup of cheese grits? Will I go back there? Probably not because there are too many other good restaurants in the area. We have reservations somewhere else for Mother's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter - waited almost an hour and a half for food. Meal was compd as it should have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I had Easter lunch. We had reservations and were promptly seated. The open area dining is a bit noisy, but we were seated in a back smaller room, and it was noise free and very pleasant. Food was absolutely delicious, enjoyed by all in our party.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had an 11:15 reservation for lunch on Easter. We were seated promptly and received our drinks in short order. Salads were delicious. It took quite a while for the entrees to arrive, but we were not in a hurry. The salmon and root vegetables were delicious, but the paella appeared to have been left under a warmer for too long: it was quite dry.

We know that this is not usual for Seasons 52. We had a similar experience a few weeks ago and received an apologetic call from Mr. Stephanie. Our next meal was superb, and we received a gift certificate. Please be assured that we are not expecting another gift; we simply wish you to know so that you can correct the problem.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Seasons is always great. They consistently deliver great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was amazing fast fantastic service the waiter was knowledgeable of everything on the menu kind and helpful will definitely be coming back to this restaurant it was a fantastic experience

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Fun, Family Style, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had very good attention by our server for a 8 person business meal. The server provided the perfect amount of attention, made recommendations, and insured our food was delivered promptly.

Great job!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a great meal with excellent service....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We went for a birthday and they really made the birthday boy feel special. Staff was incredible and The rack of Lamb was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Delicious meal and wonderful service for our 41st wedding anniversary, including a special appetizer and champagne.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Service was great and very attentive; the food was tasty and quite enjoyable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was very good, especially the asparagus soup. The waitress I had was outstanding. I like to at this location when I visit Birmingham.

Tags: Fireplace, Wood Oven, Cozy, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We celebrated my sister's birthday there and they made it so special! From a champagne toast to a group photo keepsake, she felt celebrated and we had a great time! The food was outstanding, and the service top notch. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Fresh well prepared food, outside dining was 👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Spring menu just came out. Great selections to choose from. The menu is not overwhelming. Food was tasty and service was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was tasty and Daniel gave us excellent service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was fantastic. It is a bit pricey, but they have healthy choices and a great selection of wine. Our waitress seemed a bit annoyed with our table. We had a friend that does not speak English well and we were trying to explain the menu to her while the waitress was taking our orders. She raised her voice a couple times which seemed weird, besides that we had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Birthday dinner.
Absolutely fantastic.
Food was superb.
Love that you do something special for birthdays. Makes one feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Once again all was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent lunch as always. Food is so good - fresh, interesting, yummy. Wait staff is exceptional also - well-spoken, informative, friendly and just plain nice! Very pleasant decor- can dine outside, inside/ outside, or inside . Can carry on a fairly private conversation due to uncrowded seating and very good acoustics.
Flatbreads are always delicious- either as a shared appetizer or as a main dish. My spinach salad was so delicious. The petite desserts are perfect for a sweet treat without guilt. Hope to return many times.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Several in our group were celebrating our birthdays, and the staff truly went above and beyond to us feel special. The food was delicious too. A wonderful time was had by all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Seasons 52 never disappoints. Their food is fantastic (try the scallops and the lobster flat bread ... divine and the pomegranate martini). My wife and I decided to have an early dinner on Sunday and I am so glad we chose Seasons 52. The wait staff is friendly, helpful but not obtrusive. The barkeep is knowledgeable and aims to please. I love their atmosphere ... modern but not hard edged. Great place!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is a place that we go back to again and again. I love that there is an entire vegan menu available. There is no struggling trying to find something or only being able to have the one dish that the kitchen will prepare. I had an asparagus soup that was delicious followed by a beet salad. My entree was a vegan sampler that had kohlrabi steak and vegan paella. My husband (a non-vegan had a delicious meal as well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed our lunch at Seasons 52. We are both trying to eat healthy and there are so many wonderful options to choose from. The menu items are also on MyFitnessPal so it's easy to record your intake if you're watching your diet carefully. The waitress was wonderful and hostesses were very friendly and helpful.
We each had the Caesar salad and shared the lobster flatbread. The salad was a big portion and very fresh and delicious dressing with tasty croutons. And the flatbread was cooked perfectly and delicious as well.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always fantastic time. Staff and manager always know us and always accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Sea Bass was outstanding, we started with the lobster flat bread that was also very good.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome food and wonderful staff!!

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have dined at Seasons 52 several times. The food and service is always excellent. We were disappointed in our service with Courtney during our visit last Saturday night. Our appetizer came out very quickly, however, our entrees took 30-45 minutes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My husband and I weren't sure where we wanted to celebrate our 15th year anniversary, and decided last minute to try Seasons 52, based on its reputation, and the fact that we could make a reservation on Open Table. When making the reservation, we commented that we would be celebrating our anniversary, so when we arrived they greeted us with well wishes and gave us a handwritten card, along with a complimentary champagne toast! Everything was fantastic and the chef sent over a delicious amusbuch during our meal. Our server, Crystal, was attentive, but never made us feel rushed. My husband had the chef's recommendation of Chilean Sea Bass, and we shared the Lobster Mozzarella flatbread, which were both wonderful! I had the filet which was cooked exactly to my taste, and then to finish our meal, the small desserts were just right to top off the evening.

It was a wonderful experience that made celebrating our anniversary even more special. We highly recommend visiting Seasons 52. We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I have been to 52 many times. I was taking a friend to lunch who had never been. I selected the crab cake sandwich. It was not good. I think 52 can do a lot better with this menu item. The slaw was not great and the presentation was poor. You can go right down the road and get 1 or 2 crab cakes at Pappadeaux and they are wonderful. I would have expected better from 52.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Perfect in every way! We need a Seasons 52 in Nashville-soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Three of the four of us were very happy with our dinner, 2 ordered scallops and one trout. The fourth person ordered tuna and had to send it back and ordered the salmon. There were several items on the menu that were not available. I am sorry I can't remember which ones.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. Everyone went out of their way to make the occasion memorable and very special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food, service, ambience, and valet parking are always very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It has a comfortable, casual atmosphere, not stuffy. The food was delicious and there was a good variety to choose from. They even have a separate gluten-sensitive menu!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentines Day
Reservation made for 830
Arrived early and immediately sat down
Food was outstanding
Lobster flatbread was fantastic
Service was ok
Food was delivered by different people and not the waiter
The waiter didn't check on us often
Overall the experience was good

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Goodness! Fantastic menu, wonderful service, terrific drinks...awesome!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of our favorite places in town to have a nice night out. I think I've had the Sea Bass with the Black Rice about 6 times and I still love it!! Service was good. Love the small deserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.