About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Alabama
Contemporary American
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
3 More
Best Ambiance
Birmingham
Best Value
Birmingham
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

special occasion (80)
fit for foodies (71)
good for groups (62)
See All
great for lunch (53)
notable wine list (43)
romantic (34)
vibrant bar scene (29)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for brunch (23)
hot spot (22)
great for outdoor dining (21)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1040 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated several birthdays last nig ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated several birthdays last night. Very enjoyable experience and very good food. The service was spot on. Everyone enjoyed themselves and commented on how good the food was.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Service was exceptional. Food was fine ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was exceptional. Food was fine - nothing stellar and definitely not worth price. Mac and cheese was AWFUL! Atmosphere geared to a much older crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

Our server Trevor was great! Thanks so ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server Trevor was great! Thanks so much BamBam

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I phoned in a reservation and my table w ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I phoned in a reservation and my table was ready when i walked in. No waiting..Very important to me.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Constant over-selling and use of influen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Constant over-selling and use of influencing words gets old. Along with 52 types of wine, they apparently require the use of the word "amazing" 52 times. Food was taken to the wrong table as we watched another server pick it up and nestle the plate in his armpit to take it back to the kitchen while figuring out it was ours. This was obviously an off-night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great Food And A Very Nice Quiet But Ele ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great Food And A Very Nice Quiet But Elegant Restaurant The Customer Service From The Moment You Walk-in Until You Leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cameron was knowledgeable about the menu ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Cameron was knowledgeable about the menu and the restaurant itself. The food arrived quickly and service throughout was prompt. My 6 oz filet mignon was overcooked (ordered medium rare, arrived medium close to medium well), however, the sauce was delicious! The mashed potatoes needed salt (I usually do not add additional salt). I would est herr again despite these couple of issues. Additionally, I thought the prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had such a fabulous experience the pr ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had such a fabulous experience the previous Sunday, my husband I couldn't wait to go back. We made reservations, were seated within five minutes or so of our time. So I wonder if the fact that we dressed casual this time, had anything to do with us being seated in the bar. And I wonder if that had anything to do with our less than stellar service. Oh the server was quite pleasant, but he offered no commentary when my husband ordered Flatbread for his main course, with no appetizer. We had observed many diners enjoying the flat bread, and don't get me wrong it was fabulous, just not enough food on its own. Our glasses were empty twice, we had to look around for the server, no one came to check on us, it just wasn't the previous weeks experience. So very disappointing. I would asked not to be seated in the bar again, maybe that was the problem. My salmon was cooked to perfection. We did not enjoy dessert, which was the highlight of our meal last Sunday. All that waiting for drinks took the fun out of being there. Better luck next time .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome and healthy menu. See Kate at th ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Awesome and healthy menu. See Kate at the bar for memorable cocktails and conversation. We eat here at least once per week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always good at Seasons 52 especi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always good at Seasons 52 especially their rainbow trout. Service can be slow but is usually good. We had reservations but usually try to sit in the bar area where a person plays the keyboard and sings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very slow and dessert se ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The service was very slow and dessert selection small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great overall dining experience. Food wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great overall dining experience. Food was excellent. The service Amber provided was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The live music entertainer for Sunday ni ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The live music entertainer for Sunday night at the bar was exceptional, added a nice touch to the dining experience. Wait staff was excellent and the food was very good. The crab cake had to be sent back because it was not warm, replaced and all was well. The trout was cooked to perfection.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Seasons 52 because of the freshn ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Seasons 52 because of the freshness and variety of the menu, the ambiance, and the wonderful service. We don't go out to eat often, but when we do, we choose Seasons 52.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed an amazing lunch on Fathers D ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed an amazing lunch on Fathers Day, starting with chicken skewers, delicious, husband had the pork tenderloin and sweet potato mash, good, but in my opinion the pork could've used a little more seasoning. My Asian salmon salad however, was phenomenal. We tried five! of The desserts, OMG, they come in a little shot glasses so I thought why decide?.. I honestly can't say which one was my favorite, they were also amazing. The menu has something for everyone, the calorie information is listed which I very much appreciate .. Of course the information was not on the menu for the desserts Ha ha ha. Totally worth it. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

bradley,our server was wonderful.He was ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

bradley,our server was wonderful.He was very helpful with sugg.on wine and menu selections.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there celebrating my husbands bi ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We were there celebrating my husbands birthday/ Father's Day. We had only been there one other time for appetizers and drinks, we definitely wanted to come back for dinner, and we weren't disappointed it was Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The head hostess was very pleasant and p ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The head hostess was very pleasant and professional. Because of her and the exceptional food I had one of the best dining experiences ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arrived 10 min before reservation. Had t ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Arrived 10 min before reservation. Had to wait for almost 15 min after being told that we would be seated right away.

After making them aware at the time of the reservation, that we had still not being seated, they took another couple of minutes to finally put us at a table that was available the entire time.

We ordered one of the most expensive bottles of red wine. Server screwed through the cork and wanted to poor the red wine right away, even so he brought a carafe to decant it. Had to ask him to decant it first.

Simple things I would expect to be done right in such a restaurant.

Food was ok. Nothing special for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

not worth the cost

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Service was extremely slow, we heard conversations of other diners on either side of us, appetizer was cold, had empty glasses of water most of the meal, food was overpriced for the value. Unfortunately, we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

First dinner at Seasons 52

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I didn't realize Seasons 52 was in Hoover until we received a coupon in the mail. The Summit store was our first occasion to eat there. We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, and the food. We had sea bass and salmon, which were very good. We especially enjoyed the service provided by Ellen! By the end of the meal we felt we had made a very good friend that we would want to come back and see. After dinner we went over to the bar for a cocktail and some very good singalong music from the piano player.

Great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely Lunch with a Friend

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

A friend and I enjoyed lunch here on a Wednesday. Loved that we could sit in a nice restaurant, enjoy wonderful food and service, and visit in a quiet environment. We shared a GF Flatbread Pizza (It's amazing!). She had the Greek salad and lobster tail while I had asparagus soup and scallops. Both proteins were smaller portions from the entree' additions section, but the amount of food overall was perfect. Because it was a celebration, we each indulged in a bite of dessert. We both went away truly blessed by a great meal and uninterrupted conversation shared with a dear friend. Thank you, Seasons 52 and Benji!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience. Perfect atmosphe ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Outstanding experience. Perfect atmosphere for our business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Crystal was our server and she was great ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Crystal was our server and she was great. Good food suggestions and her wine pairing was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Seasons 52 food is always great tasting ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Seasons 52 food is always great tasting while healthy. Service at table very attentive. Valet service speedy and courteous. Always enjoy our visits ... Also, love the fact reservations can be made and the times honored within a few minutes.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere with som ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere with some soft piano music on the background. Staff was very friendly. We will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was very good. Handled our large g ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was very good. Handled our large group well with appetizers and entrees but very slow offering desserts and getting our bill. Caused some guest to have to leave before eating dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Girls Night Out

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I love this restaurant! Perfect for our lady's small group get together. It is quiet enough that you can actually have a conversation with everyone at your table. The ladies at the front desk are very nice and friendly. The wait staff is top notch, very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. From the beginning to the end of our evening it was perfect. One of the hostesses actually took time to take our photo for us! I'll be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day dinner. The restaura ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great Mother's Day dinner. The restaurant was really busy but my Cedar Planked Salmon was piping hot. The only problem---a table in the middle of the restaurant had a 10-12 year old child who was SO loud. Even people around us kept saying they needed to do something. I was glad when they left!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Just OK.

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Season's 52 has fallen a couple of notches...result is that my husband and I decided that we probably won't return. They only had a couple of things on the menu that we liked, and they've been taken off. Mahi Mahi tacos and black bean tacos are no longer on the menu, and that's all we would get. Therefore, I was forced to get fish (trout) for my entree, and it was prepared well, but the sides on the plate left much to be desired. The potatoes and carrots were totally bland; therefore, the entree wasn't worth the money. We both left feeling unsatisfied and that has been our experience with Seasons the last couple of visits. Time to move on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We celebrated Mother's Day at one of our ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We celebrated Mother's Day at one of our favorite restaurants. The food was outstanding per usual. The scallops and salmon were done perfectly. The shrimp stuffed mushrooms were so good! When Heine the hostess called to confirm she asked if anyone had any food restrictions. I told her we had a gluten free restriction, and she said they had a gluten free menu. When we arrived for our reservation , it was crowded, but our in time reservation was honored. Heine escorted us to our table and gave us the special menu. Our server Ellen was excellent and conscientious. She was aware of the gluten restriction and said any substitutions could be made. That's one of the things we like about seasons 52! They are most accommodating to their guests.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch Munch

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Usual excellent fare at Seasons; very busy Mother's Day brunch but reservations were handled superbly and service was prompt

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had an 11:15 reservation and I called when we left church at 11, to tell them we were on the way but may be 5 or 10 minutes late. The lady was gracious and said that was fine. We showed up around 11:20, and waited another 25 minutes to be seated. The female hostesses and gentleman front desk manager were in a daze. They were all nice, but they were in absolutely slow motion, and did not seem to have a care in the world that 40 people were in their lobby, most with reservations. There were empty tables in the restaurant during this time. When they would call a name, they had a very small lady seem to whisper it... they were not effective in timely finding the diners they were looking to seat.

Other than that - everything was pretty good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Mother'sday

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent!

Our waiter was good but quite slow.

This was our first time to eat here and we would come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Experience was delightful. It was my daughter and I for Mother's day. Had the salmon and beef short ribs. Salmon was delicious and short ribs were good but needed a little more flavor and had to much fat. We loved watching the action from the kitchen. A very hard working staff and very well organized. It was like lunch and a show. The next time we return we want to sit next to the kitchen to see more action up close. The staff was so knowledgeable and pleasant from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Extensive menu. We will surely return as there is more on menu we want to try.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My new favorite restaurant

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My new favorite restaurant now! The food was excellent, portions in my opinion was just perfect. Ashley was our server and did an excellent job. Great place to celebrate my birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I celebrated Mother's Day a couple of days early and what a great experience. This was our first time at Seasons 52 and will not be our last. The menu, wine list, very reasonable cost, and an outstanding waitress, Brandy, truly was a wonderful experience for us. I would recommend this wonderful restaurant to any one that asks.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat here often. Consistently good. Rea ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

I eat here often. Consistently good. Reasonable portions. Reasonable, as in not huge. Prices are also reasonable. Even if you are dieting you can find something to eat that tastes great. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Good food as always here!! The restaurant is alittle loud for conversation. But otherwise enjoyed it

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service were outstanding. O ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. One of the better meals I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.