About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16. Enjoy our à la carte menu
with signature Chef's creations and brunch cocktails. Make your reservation
today!

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (42)
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Special Occasion (37)
Healthy (33)
Romantic (29)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Casual (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Cozy (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Fun (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Private Room (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fireplace (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Vegan (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Organic (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Family Style (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday dinner.
Absolutely fantastic.
Food was superb.
Love that you do something special for birthdays. Makes one feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Once again all was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent lunch as always. Food is so good - fresh, interesting, yummy. Wait staff is exceptional also - well-spoken, informative, friendly and just plain nice! Very pleasant decor- can dine outside, inside/ outside, or inside . Can carry on a fairly private conversation due to uncrowded seating and very good acoustics.
Flatbreads are always delicious- either as a shared appetizer or as a main dish. My spinach salad was so delicious. The petite desserts are perfect for a sweet treat without guilt. Hope to return many times.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Several in our group were celebrating our birthdays, and the staff truly went above and beyond to us feel special. The food was delicious too. A wonderful time was had by all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Seasons 52 never disappoints. Their food is fantastic (try the scallops and the lobster flat bread ... divine and the pomegranate martini). My wife and I decided to have an early dinner on Sunday and I am so glad we chose Seasons 52. The wait staff is friendly, helpful but not obtrusive. The barkeep is knowledgeable and aims to please. I love their atmosphere ... modern but not hard edged. Great place!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is a place that we go back to again and again. I love that there is an entire vegan menu available. There is no struggling trying to find something or only being able to have the one dish that the kitchen will prepare. I had an asparagus soup that was delicious followed by a beet salad. My entree was a vegan sampler that had kohlrabi steak and vegan paella. My husband (a non-vegan had a delicious meal as well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed our lunch at Seasons 52. We are both trying to eat healthy and there are so many wonderful options to choose from. The menu items are also on MyFitnessPal so it's easy to record your intake if you're watching your diet carefully. The waitress was wonderful and hostesses were very friendly and helpful.
We each had the Caesar salad and shared the lobster flatbread. The salad was a big portion and very fresh and delicious dressing with tasty croutons. And the flatbread was cooked perfectly and delicious as well.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always fantastic time. Staff and manager always know us and always accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Sea Bass was outstanding, we started with the lobster flat bread that was also very good.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome food and wonderful staff!!

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have dined at Seasons 52 several times. The food and service is always excellent. We were disappointed in our service with Courtney during our visit last Saturday night. Our appetizer came out very quickly, however, our entrees took 30-45 minutes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My husband and I weren't sure where we wanted to celebrate our 15th year anniversary, and decided last minute to try Seasons 52, based on its reputation, and the fact that we could make a reservation on Open Table. When making the reservation, we commented that we would be celebrating our anniversary, so when we arrived they greeted us with well wishes and gave us a handwritten card, along with a complimentary champagne toast! Everything was fantastic and the chef sent over a delicious amusbuch during our meal. Our server, Crystal, was attentive, but never made us feel rushed. My husband had the chef's recommendation of Chilean Sea Bass, and we shared the Lobster Mozzarella flatbread, which were both wonderful! I had the filet which was cooked exactly to my taste, and then to finish our meal, the small desserts were just right to top off the evening.

It was a wonderful experience that made celebrating our anniversary even more special. We highly recommend visiting Seasons 52. We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I have been to 52 many times. I was taking a friend to lunch who had never been. I selected the crab cake sandwich. It was not good. I think 52 can do a lot better with this menu item. The slaw was not great and the presentation was poor. You can go right down the road and get 1 or 2 crab cakes at Pappadeaux and they are wonderful. I would have expected better from 52.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Perfect in every way! We need a Seasons 52 in Nashville-soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Three of the four of us were very happy with our dinner, 2 ordered scallops and one trout. The fourth person ordered tuna and had to send it back and ordered the salmon. There were several items on the menu that were not available. I am sorry I can't remember which ones.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. Everyone went out of their way to make the occasion memorable and very special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food, service, ambience, and valet parking are always very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It has a comfortable, casual atmosphere, not stuffy. The food was delicious and there was a good variety to choose from. They even have a separate gluten-sensitive menu!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentines Day
Reservation made for 830
Arrived early and immediately sat down
Food was outstanding
Lobster flatbread was fantastic
Service was ok
Food was delivered by different people and not the waiter
The waiter didn't check on us often
Overall the experience was good

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Goodness! Fantastic menu, wonderful service, terrific drinks...awesome!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of our favorite places in town to have a nice night out. I think I've had the Sea Bass with the Black Rice about 6 times and I still love it!! Service was good. Love the small deserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We would eat here every night if we could. Fantastic food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Ours was a Valentines dinner but we have been there for dinner and lunch at other times. The food was, as usual, good and plentiful. The wine selection is as good or better than most other dining establishments. I think because of the busy evening the service was just good and not fantastic.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our experience at Season’s 52 was terrible – the food was good, not great, and the service was horrible.
We had a reservation for 7:30. When we arrived we were told there would be a 15-minute wait. I talked to the managing partner to find out why we had to wait. Her explanation was that the people at several tables were talking and taking longer than expected. She also said they were still trying to seat the 7:00 reservations. I told her that this had happened to me every time I went there. I have a reservation, but when I arrive I am told there will be a 15, 20, or 30-minute wait. This is inexcusable. If someone has a 7:30 reservation, you do not wait until 7:30 to make a table available, you do it before hand. This is just poor table management or an attempt by the restaurant to squeeze extra people in.
8:00 We are finally told that our table is ready. The fifteen minutes have turned into thirty. When we entered the room, we were going to eat in, there were three empty tables. I should also mention that we saw a table in the bar area that sat empty for a considerable time.
8:15 Our order was finally taken. We just sat there for fifteen minutes waiting on a waiter. We ordered a bottle of wine.
8:30 The wine finally showed up. Before the wine came, the manager came into the room to check on the various tables. Adjacent to us was a table of six ladies. When he checked with them, they complained of a two hour wait. (I guess I should feel lucky.) When he checked with us I told him of our wait and that we still had not received our wine. I also told him I overheard the ladies complain, so they had an obvious problem.
9:07 The entrée finally shows up.
9:50 We were finally able to leave.
My wife likes this restaurant, but if it was up to me, I would never go there again.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day Dinner

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Beautiful ambiance, great service, lousy food. My steak was one of the worse I've ever had. It was bland, dry, and kinda gritty. My veggies and Yukon mash were ho-hum and seemed to miss just as badly. Really no flavor. My wife's risotto was probably left in the pot about 2-hours too long and had a consistency similar to my mashed potatoes. She had no complaints about her sea scallops but wasn't raving about them either. They did have cute yummy little desserts served in shot glasses, but seasons 52 really missed the mark badly for our Mercedes Marathon celebration. Probably my #1 worse when you factor in the price we paid. If/when we return to BHM we will pass!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Server was overwhelmed.
Not as good as the last time we were there...

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've praised Seasons 52 to our adult children several times, so when our son and grandson came to B'ham Sunday, we welcomed the chance to have you prove us right. And you did! They were happy with the variety of menu choices, the food itself (of course), and the attentive service. The topper was those delicious desserts! Thanks for proving us so right.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Private Room, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful lunch with friends. Food as always was delicious and well presented. Waiter Danny was super - efficient, humorous, personable. A fun time for friends.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and service as always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great Meal. Excellent wine. Celebrated with family and enjoyed the service and food immensely.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a fabulous experience!!!! We booked Seasons 52 for my birthday celebration and it could not have been any better. Our waiter, Lawrence, was amazing and very attentive. They made my birthday memorable and amazing. I would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice place for a date night-we enjoyed the crab & shrimp stuffed mushrooms as our appetizer. The risotto came recommended and didn't disappoint.
The small dessert choices were a nice selection.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excelllent service and great food! We will definitely be back in the future.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Healthy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The people were very friendly and the waiter was attentive, however the food was average for this price range. Compared to restaurants like Botegas, Hot and Hots, and Satterfield's , it was a disappointment. I had scallops and my husband had tuna (which was cooked perfectly!).There wasn't anything wrong with the food, but there wasn't anything that wowed us. The desserts were a huge disappointment. Basically all the same thing, just different flavors. I also thought the loud music was awful...Rolling Stones "Beast of Burden" being blared isn't my idea of a romantic atmosphere.
Again---nothing wrong, just didn't make the cut for a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Not memorable. Food just average. Usually my favorite go to restaurant but tonight not so. Food needs more flavor

Tags: Fireplace, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The service is always excellent and the food is beautifully presented. Plus they take Open Table reservations, and have convenient or valet parking. All these things combine to make this my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food, waiter (Bradley) was outstanding, and all around good time with my friends celebrating birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Seasons 52 always delivers an outstanding dining experience with fresh, delicious food and excellent, friendly service.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.