About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
Best Value
Birmingham
1 More
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (71)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Good for Groups (45)
See All
Great for Lunch (40)
Notable Wine List (37)
Romantic (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Kid-friendly (12)
Late-night Find (7)
Scenic View (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1065 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food & service was fantastic! Trevor ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 2 days ago

The food & service was fantastic! Trevor(?) was awesome! Very helpful & knowledgeable about the food & drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Superb evening! Food was lovely, service ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined 4 days ago

Superb evening! Food was lovely, service was perfect! Jonas is a super nice server/bartender and always makes us feel welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

time, a experience. Was not as delicio ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined 4 days ago

time, a experience. Was not as delicious as last time the same: food, mushroom tofu. We were four company. Just one of us were his food. like our server was new. He didn't have enough .

Tags: Organic, Happy Hour, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Took 30 extra minutes to be seated for o ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined 4 days ago

Took 30 extra minutes to be seated for our reservation. Our waiter seemed less than thrilled to have our table of 2 next to her a party of 12. Drinks stayed empty through half of our meals and never offered another. Even the ice in my empty glass had melt d completely. I would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Sea bass was great and the prosciutto wr ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Sea bass was great and the prosciutto wrap figs with feta were delicious! My wife had the salmon salad which had a nice presentation and tasted wonderful. I'll have say Brad was an outstanding server and knew the dishes extremely well! The bar staff was very friendly and the piano entertainment was nice. Wish I lived closer so I could go more often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite and we ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite and we brought guests for a late dinner. The food was excellent and, for the most part, the service was as well. I accidentally knocked over my wine glass and a passing server came immediately to my rescue, collecting the shards and giving us napkins to soak up a full glass of Sauvignon Blanc. He even brought me another glass of wine, at no extra charge!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So me and my fiancé came here for our da ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

So me and my fiancé came here for our date night. We arrived a little before our reservation and were sat immediately. Brad was our server and he was superb. Very knowledgable about the menu, was able to answer any question we threw at him. I got the lobster pappardelle and it was divine. My fiancé got the scallops and corn skillet. Which were cooked perfectly. Then dessert came and it was possibly the best dessert I've ever had. My only complaint on an otherwise perfect evening was the portion size of my entrée. Just expected a little more. But that did not spoil my evening in the slightest. We will definitely be back. And again thank you Brad for the great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was fantastic. The appetizers, e ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was fantastic. The appetizers, entrees and wine was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We asked several times for our favorite ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We asked several times for our favorite waiter and that finally worked out. Management hopefully relishes good employees and Lawrence is one of those. Also this is a people business. We like Seasons and we would eat there 5 days a week if we could. Great place and thanks for making our waiter available to us. See you guys soon Tim

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal, beautifully presented. E ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Delicious meal, beautifully presented. Excellent service.

Will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Julie was great. Very knowl ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our server, Julie was great. Very knowledgeable about the menu & wine menu. Did not rush us and was attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cedar roasted salmon is the best!!!

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Cedar roasted salmon is the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience at seasons 52 was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our dining experience at seasons 52 was once again very positive. The quality of food and the attentive service is consistently excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Had a wonderful ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and service. Had a wonderful date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

our waiter was horrible. i never ever c ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

our waiter was horrible. i never ever complain about wait staff however, he never came

to ask us if we needed anything . It will definitely determine whether or not i return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

When we arrived at our booked time we we ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

When we arrived at our booked time we were seated promptly, sat at the table for over 30 mins before our waiter ever took our food order, food was very slow coming out of kitchen approx. there one hour before we got our entrée delivered to our table. Didn't see our waiter very much. I would revisit because the food was very good, but would hope the service will be better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Still a real favorite place to eat. I h ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Still a real favorite place to eat. I have two friends who also like to meet here for dinner. The food is always excellent; the ambiance is nice; the servers are always so helpful and attentive. This is a favorite of mine and my best friends for many years. We never feel pressured to hurry up and order as we use this time to catch up on grandkids. Of course the dessert parfaits are truly the best. Thanks

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Was seated in a perfect s ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great service. Was seated in a perfect spot next to live music. Really enjoyed the evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, great ambience. Perfect dat ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food, great ambience. Perfect date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very good and variable food make your ex ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good and variable food make your experience very very good

The piano in the bar is noisy and not my favorite

Service very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I usually come for lunch, but brought my ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I usually come for lunch, but brought my husband to celebrate his birthday as the food is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

After dining at Seasons 52, I realized t ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

After dining at Seasons 52, I realized that I did not receive my 1,000 points. I had to contact OpenTable to inquire. It was not until I received an email back, that I found out that my reservation had been cancelled in the OpenTable system by Season 52. My party was present for the occasion and was on time. This is only one of the issues I had at Seasons 52. Now I've dined here several times before, but for some reason this experience was different. My party of two was immediately directed to the back of the restaurant for seating near the kitchen area . My friend felt this was unnecessary and very inappropriate since there were plenty of tables from the front of the restaurant to the middle of the restaurant. We asked if those tables were available and the hostess stated that they were. It made me feel as though I was trapped in the 1960s. The staff was not friendly at all. I've always had pleasant experiences here before. I'm not sure what happened to Seasons 52, but we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Great food, service, and atmosphere. Sea ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food, service, and atmosphere. Seasons is always a personal favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been here several times. Love atmospher ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Been here several times. Love atmosphere and consistently very good. Last night was most disappointing experience. Perhaps just a bad night for them. Food was inconsistent. Off temperature. Poorly spaced. Long delays. Just while service was off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We celebrated several birthdays last nig ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We celebrated several birthdays last night. Very enjoyable experience and very good food. The service was spot on. Everyone enjoyed themselves and commented on how good the food was.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Service was exceptional. Food was fine ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was exceptional. Food was fine - nothing stellar and definitely not worth price. Mac and cheese was AWFUL! Atmosphere geared to a much older crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

Our server Trevor was great! Thanks so ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our server Trevor was great! Thanks so much BamBam

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I phoned in a reservation and my table w ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I phoned in a reservation and my table was ready when i walked in. No waiting..Very important to me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Constant over-selling and use of influen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Constant over-selling and use of influencing words gets old. Along with 52 types of wine, they apparently require the use of the word "amazing" 52 times. Food was taken to the wrong table as we watched another server pick it up and nestle the plate in his armpit to take it back to the kitchen while figuring out it was ours. This was obviously an off-night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great Food And A Very Nice Quiet But Ele ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great Food And A Very Nice Quiet But Elegant Restaurant The Customer Service From The Moment You Walk-in Until You Leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cameron was knowledgeable about the menu ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Cameron was knowledgeable about the menu and the restaurant itself. The food arrived quickly and service throughout was prompt. My 6 oz filet mignon was overcooked (ordered medium rare, arrived medium close to medium well), however, the sauce was delicious! The mashed potatoes needed salt (I usually do not add additional salt). I would est herr again despite these couple of issues. Additionally, I thought the prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had such a fabulous experience the pr ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had such a fabulous experience the previous Sunday, my husband I couldn't wait to go back. We made reservations, were seated within five minutes or so of our time. So I wonder if the fact that we dressed casual this time, had anything to do with us being seated in the bar. And I wonder if that had anything to do with our less than stellar service. Oh the server was quite pleasant, but he offered no commentary when my husband ordered Flatbread for his main course, with no appetizer. We had observed many diners enjoying the flat bread, and don't get me wrong it was fabulous, just not enough food on its own. Our glasses were empty twice, we had to look around for the server, no one came to check on us, it just wasn't the previous weeks experience. So very disappointing. I would asked not to be seated in the bar again, maybe that was the problem. My salmon was cooked to perfection. We did not enjoy dessert, which was the highlight of our meal last Sunday. All that waiting for drinks took the fun out of being there. Better luck next time .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome and healthy menu. See Kate at th ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Awesome and healthy menu. See Kate at the bar for memorable cocktails and conversation. We eat here at least once per week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always good at Seasons 52 especi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always good at Seasons 52 especially their rainbow trout. Service can be slow but is usually good. We had reservations but usually try to sit in the bar area where a person plays the keyboard and sings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very slow and dessert se ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The service was very slow and dessert selection small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great overall dining experience. Food wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great overall dining experience. Food was excellent. The service Amber provided was exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The live music entertainer for Sunday ni ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The live music entertainer for Sunday night at the bar was exceptional, added a nice touch to the dining experience. Wait staff was excellent and the food was very good. The crab cake had to be sent back because it was not warm, replaced and all was well. The trout was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Seasons 52 because of the freshn ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Seasons 52 because of the freshness and variety of the menu, the ambiance, and the wonderful service. We don't go out to eat often, but when we do, we choose Seasons 52.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed an amazing lunch on Fathers D ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed an amazing lunch on Fathers Day, starting with chicken skewers, delicious, husband had the pork tenderloin and sweet potato mash, good, but in my opinion the pork could've used a little more seasoning. My Asian salmon salad however, was phenomenal. We tried five! of The desserts, OMG, they come in a little shot glasses so I thought why decide?.. I honestly can't say which one was my favorite, they were also amazing. The menu has something for everyone, the calorie information is listed which I very much appreciate .. Of course the information was not on the menu for the desserts Ha ha ha. Totally worth it. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

bradley,our server was wonderful.He was ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

bradley,our server was wonderful.He was very helpful with sugg.on wine and menu selections.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.