About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Brunch

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Details

Join us every Sunday for a seasonal brunch featuring pasture-raised egg entrées and signature brunch cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 10, 2017 - Aug 10, 2017 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (33)
See All
Seasonal (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Healthy (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Casual (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Fun (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Fireplace (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Authentic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Private Room (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Organic (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vegan (4)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food. Variety of choice, seasonal and fresh vegetables and first rate preparation. Service was timely, experienced and knowledgeable of the menu. Care taken in seating .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was slow very slow but the food quality was excellent. They were out of the stuffed mushrooms which was sad however they gave us some free breadsticks. We shared the scallops which were fabulous. The lemon risotto was to die for

Tags: Vegan, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Good selection for special lunch, Father's Day.
All 4 choices were well plated.
Desert always a winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Father's Day lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Disappointed in the service. It was Father's Day, but we were in the restaurant for two hours and that is tough with a three year old! Waitress had to go check on our food because it was so slow coming out! Disappointing to say the least.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Season's 52 because it is Copper River salmon season and we had to have some! We were also there at the invitation of the manager after a not-so-great experience on our last visit (Mother's Day brunch). The manager and our waiter made sure we had a great experience this time and we did. It exceeded our expectations and their generosity and attention were amazing. The salmon was awesome, too! Season's 52 is one of our favorite restaurants and it's nice to know that they truly care about their customers. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

I love Seasons 52. My wife and I have been going there since the doors opened and never a bad meal or service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was one of my favorite restaurants. Last night the service was extremely rude and slow. Our waitress actually gave me the evil eye when asked about our drinks after 20 minutes. She leaned down into one of my dinner companion's face while she was taking a bite to ask her if she was ready to order!

The flat bread is still great, and the Meyer lemon ravioli was good, however the truffle Mac and cheese was lukewarm, watery and had zero taste.

To make up for the Mac and cheese upon learning it was a special occasion, the manager did send over a champagne toast with our chosen desserts.

If I go back, it will be to eat at the bar, and when they change the seasonal menu.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We always enjoy Seasons 52! Every time we go, I always try something different, and have never been disappointed. The staff is incredibly pleasant and always go out of their way to make sure that things are to your satisfaction. We went for our anniversary and our waiter and the manager both came over to congratulate, share their well wishes, and were very kind. We were given complimentary champagne, which is always a plus! I enjoy going for date nights, with girlfriends, or even just for happy hour!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Went to Seasons 52 for our 52 d Anniversary. Service was great...excellent staff teamwork. Food was excellent. Will return soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The copper river salmon and sea bass entrees were superb. Keith, our server, did a masterful job with several suggestions. Highly recommended!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always excellent. Food was delicious. Service great! Love going there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We love Seasons 52 in Atlanta, and decided to try it in Birmingham. The food and wine were excellent. For the first time, I tried the Maui tuna crunch salad, which was so flavorful and delicious. My husband enjoyed his trout. We were both not too hungry, since we had eaten a big lunch. Seasons 52 always has a variety of delicious choices. We skipped dessert this time, but love the smaller portion lunch parfaits.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I LOVE Seasons 52. The experience is always so wonderful. I feel like we are treated special every time we go. The wait staff is amazing and the food is delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 1, 2017

As Always great food, service and atmosphere !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 30, 2017

ate at the bar, was only 5 people around the bar and service was very poor
I had the scallops and they was pretty bad, you could tell just thawed out and slapped on the grill, no taste to them Almost reminded me of fast food
Seasons 52 really was good in the past

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Awesomeness!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My son's graduation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We arrived 20 mins early for our reservation at 7:15 and were seated within 5 minutes. Service was excellent! (Trevor W. was very polite and attentive to our needs) drinks were great, dinner was fantastic. I had the chilean sea bass, my wife had the halibut. Both were very good. We couldn't decide on desert so we shared the entire menu! (No regrets!) We will be visiting again soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Another great experience at Seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We (party of 6) were celebrating multiple birthdays and belated Mother's Day. We started outside and the moved to our reserved table inside near the bar area. We ordered multiple small plates for sharing and multiple drinks as companions for the apps. We also had the BEST server ever, Paul. He's. The. Bomb. We had pics taken, champagne served and multi dessert options served with a birthday candle. It was so great. James, the service manager, stopped by to make sure we weren't harassing Paul too much. Haha! James was great, too. We will certainly be back for great food and outstanding service. Birmingham should be proud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Seaons has been a favorite for our group for several years and has a nice bar and dining options are always tasty. Have not ever had a service issue until this trip. Server and bar service were just off this evening. Could not get our drinks or bills straight and server would not be available for rather long periods of time. Had to grab other servers a couple of times to get help. People have bad nights, so I am going to give the restaurant a pass this time and hope they get it together.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Generally service is excellent. We visited on Mother's Day and the restaurant was very busy .... every table occupied. We waited over an hour for our food. Service recovery was beyond our expectations as the manager visited our table , apologized and gave us a $25.00 discount for the inconvenience. The food was excellent and consist. The server was great considering how many tables she had. I would highly recommend Season's52

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We ate Mothers Day lunch here. Extremely overpriced. Best thing on the menu is flat bread pizza. Mac n cheese should be called noodles with mushrooms. Bread basket is awful! There are lots of great restaurants in Bham area unfortunately this is not one of them 😩

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food, a bit slow service but they were busy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made reservations three weeks ago when I saw there was a special Mother's Day brunch. We were seated right at noon for our reservation. The brunch started at 10, so by the time we ordered they were two hours in. They were already out of half the items we tried to order from the brunch menu and even things from the regular menu - no Eggs Benedict, no hash, no crab cakes, and even when the French toast came out they had no blueberries because they were out of those! How does this happen? Some really terrible planning and ordering of food items. On top of that, our waitress disappeared regularly through the meal - we had to ultimately get up and track her down to pay so we could get out of there. It was a really bad experience while trying to celebrate our mother. I doubt we'll be back. The only reason I am giving 2 stars is because the food tasted good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Lunch was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch. Excellent menu and service. .

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love ❤️❤️❤️❤️. Fabulous food, fabulous staff!!!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a lovely evening. It was pretty loud early in the evening so was hard to hear conversation among our large party guests, but things seemed to settle down as the bar became less busy. Great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was great and the atmosphere was nice. Server was OUTSTANDING!!!

Noise from kids in booth next to us was a bit awkward, but otherwise it was a great evening out.

We love seasons 52!

Tags: Family Style, Great Beer, Fun, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service were very good. The manager was very engaging and friendly, and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The restaurant is beautiful, and is a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

i came for my graduation luncheon and allison and chris were our servers and were outstanding! so helpful and explained the menu in great detail. my family had a wonderful experience

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 3, 2017

My wife and I have gone there for special occasions for the past 4 years and have never been disappointed. We went this time just to have a nice evening out and everything was perfect. The heck with just going on special occasions.......

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Reunion with my wife's relatives. Both elderly. The menu and staff were all extremely approachable and exceptional. My filet was done to perfection; the best I've had in years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My wife and I went back here for our 14th anniversarry. As usual, the service was attentive, engaged with your needs, and the food was exquisite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It's always a great experience. The hostess is very personable.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service and good food

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Seasons 52 has an excellent atmosphere; however, the food is just average. I ordered the Filet with asparagus, mashed potatoes, and a red wine reduction. The Filet was undercooked, the mashed potatoes lacked seasoning, but the asparagus was perfectly cooked. Not exceptional value for money. I'd recommend J. Alexanders over Seasons 52, but Seasons is not a terrible option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.