About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Scallops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
  • Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Birmingham, Birmingham, AL

Specials

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Holiday Events

Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

Book your holiday event at Seasons 52 now for an unforgettable dining experience. Together, we will create a personalized seasonal menu perfect for your group. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 25, 2016 - Jan 2, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Romantic (17)
Business Meals (15)
Seasonal (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Healthy (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Casual (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Private Room (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fireplace (5)
Fun (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Organic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1124 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Seasons 52 is reliable, has a great menu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Seasons 52 is reliable, has a great menu, priced right and has nice atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only ok food. It was a slow night but ou ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Only ok food. It was a slow night but our waitress was no where to be found

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Food and service was great... The Sea B ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food and service was great... The Sea Bass is a must..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always exceeds my expectations! Daniel ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always exceeds my expectations! Daniel was an excellent server! Thanks for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful experience! We were a p ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 30, 2016

What a wonderful experience! We were a party of 11 celebrating two birthdays at Seasons 52. We have been many places with our group over the years and often find it difficult to get bills split, find something everyone wants, or have had issues with food or service. But Seasons 52 made our simple Birthday get together a special experience. We were seated as soon as we arrived at a wonderful table in the middle of the restaurant and the staff immediately began to serve us. The birthday girls were treated with a card and dessert at the end. Our meal started with a small glass of champagne for each of us then we were treated to a spoonful of a delicious appetizer. It was so fresh and flavorful We all loved it.

Each of us ordered different dishes and all of us were happy with our food. That just rarely happens. All of the food was so fresh and well prepared. And served in a unique way that made it a treat and not just being served a plate of food.

Our waiter was excellent. He was available and on top of everything but not overbearing or interruptive. Our bills were all separated perfectly as well. He had a very pleasant personality and didn't draw attention to himself but truly served us.

I've been to Seasons 52 previously and felt it was expensive for the size servings but I did not feel that way at all at our dinner. The food was a great portion for the price. Of course I love desserts and would love to have three times the portion:)

We will definitely return to Seasons 52 for more birthday celebrations as well as lunch or dinner with friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food, service and ambiance! Our g ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Superb food, service and ambiance! Our go to restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was deliciously prepared. Our ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our food was deliciously prepared. Our wait staff was excellent (I think we had Jennifer) and suggested a great wine we will order again. Seasons 52 never fails to please.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The highlight was our server Ellen. She ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The highlight was our server Ellen. She explained all our questions about the menu and the wine list and even the cocktails. It was great to rediscover Seasons 52 ! Creative menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Since our dishwasher was malfunctioning, ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Since our dishwasher was malfunctioning, the power went off 3x on Thanksgiving Day and we spent the morning working in The Community Kitchen to prepare food for the homeless, it was a great year to eat out for the holiday. It was a near perfect dining experience at Seasons 52 and we recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were in town for Thanksgiv ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I were in town for Thanksgiving for the first time in about 10 years. We saw online that Season's 52 offered a full Thanksgiving meal. It was fantastic!!! I would highly recommend if you do not want to cook!

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a reservation for of party of 11 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a reservation for of party of 11 for Thanksgiving. The room was great the food delicious. However, it appeared as though they may not have been prepared for the large crowds. The service was extremely slow...

We would eat there again but probably not on a busy holiday...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The Tuna Tar Tar was excellent!! So was ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The Tuna Tar Tar was excellent!! So was the fillet!! Don't skip dessert!

Upscale food for a very reasonable price!

Great birthday restaurant. They make it special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great quality food, service was perfect. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great quality food, service was perfect..flatbreads a must

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful dining experience. I d ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always wonderful dining experience. I decided to try their paella, offered as a seasonal special. Although very good, with lots of wonderful seafood including lobster, it did not have that rich, authentic paella flavoring, perhaps lacking enough saffron and authentic baking technique. I still love their trout, which I can return to next visit.

My wife had the white wine flight, which is always a lovely option. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Wasn't that impressed with Seasons 52. S ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wasn't that impressed with Seasons 52. Started out with a couple of appetizers. Crab stuffed mushrooms, which had minimal crab, and minimal flavor. Ahi tuna appetizer was the best thing that we ordered, although it was equal part avocado and Ahi tuna. For a main course, I had the quail. It was 3 mini quails in a sauce that had next to no flavor. The quail tasted ok, but a good sauce would of enhanced the dish greatly. I did like the waiters style, in that when asking for a recommendation, he suggested the most expensive thing on the menu. Overall, the food was adequate. Nothing exciting that would make me want to go back. I've had far worse meals, but at the same time, I've had far better ones too. Service was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great Highly recommend

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great

Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We're always pleased with Seasons 52 but ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We're always pleased with Seasons 52 but this evening was particularly good. It started with our order of lobster flatbread. One of the slices had slid off the serving board, so they went ahead and brought that flatbread to the table - and a few minutes later brought another complimentary one. Our server was very knowledgeable and professional; she made sure my order for the lamb shank got placed before a nearby large party took all the remaining servings. We never felt rushed and the food was worth lingering over. A lovely evening.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress was fabulous. She referred ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our waitress was fabulous. She referred to us by name. She had suggestions and was very knowledgeable about menu items, wine, etc. She brought out a sample appetizer from the chef and was quick to point out that it contained crab, which our daughter has an allergy to. GREAT INFORMATION! I was also pleased as to how many items on the menu would be appropriate for someone with a vegetarian diet preference. We are looking forward to bringing our guests to a party we are hosting there in May for our daughter's college graduation.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible service, dirty glasses, wait wa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Horrible service, dirty glasses, wait was not worth it, food was OK.. dirty dishes used for drinks. would not recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent dinner, a little slow getting ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent dinner, a little slow getting seated, there seemed to be some communication issues, it was loud. When we were seated, it was in the back room and it was quiet and perfect for conversation. Excellent service and food. We will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great. Thanks!

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seemed the seasonal entrees were not inv ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Seemed the seasonal entrees were not inviting and a little overpriced. Service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We love Seasons 52, it's a regular spot ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We love Seasons 52, it's a regular spot for us. One negative was, it was not busy, and we had requested a booth and we were sat at a table. But Daniel was our server and he was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Seasons 52!! Always excellent!! ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Love Seasons 52!! Always excellent!! Great wine selection, food is always excellent, and service is spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My sisters and I had a wonderful time. T ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My sisters and I had a wonderful time. The food was phenomenal and our waitress Jennifer was delightful. She has a wonderful sense of humor. The wine was delicious. The boneless short rib, shrimp and grits and the Asian salmon salad were perfectly prepared. We also loved the flatbread. We will certainly comebback

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, atmosphere, service were outstandi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food, atmosphere, service were outstanding!!!! Daniel was awesome! This will definitely be a regular restaurant for my wife and me.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Good for Groups, Authentic, Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great. Celebrated a birt ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Everything was great. Celebrated a birthday. A variety of meals was ordered. Everyone had good things to say about the food. I had the fillet and it was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess and waiter were very friendl ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The hostess and waiter were very friendly and attentive. However, it took 3 attempts to get the correct flatbread. The atmosphere is comfortable and fun and the wine selection is excellent. The mushroom bisque was tasty but tepid. The rainbow trout was average and was served while the appetizer was still in progress. The coffee was awful and not of the quality one would expect of fine restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Had been here before and liked it. This ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had been here before and liked it. This time my flatbread was served barely warm; it had clearly been sitting for a while after coming out of the oven. My friends said their meals (salmon and lobster pasta) were "not bad" but didn't rave.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Menu was great and food was good. Servic ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Menu was great and food was good. Service was slow and not that good

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Foods were wonderful! Wait staff, except ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Foods were wonderful!

Wait staff, exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The overall experience was good - the at ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The overall experience was good - the atmosphere is excellent. Wait staff were great. The price for the food was a bit on the expensive side, considering the portions are small to keep the calories low, which is the theme here along with the seasonal offerings. My dish was the swordfish and I expected it to be a bit spicy when it was actually quite bland. I told my wife it was similar to fish soup with the tomato base, without the zing I would expect. Over all a nice dining experience, but pricey.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

I enjoyed my experience more for the fac ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I enjoyed my experience more for the fact that I did not feel as if I were sitting in the middle of a crowded shopping area. We ordered the deviled eggs for an appetizer, expecting them to be out of this world, and they tasted old and refrigerated, not fresh in any way. We were pleased to have tuna bites given to us. The tuna itself was great but the balsamic soup they were sitting in was overpowering. I had a filet that could have been cut better but overall was fine, especially with the potatoes and mushrooms. Overall, I expected better, but would go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Our server Julia made us feel at home an ...

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our server Julia made us feel at home and very special. Everyone's entree was delicious. They were also able to accommodate our gluten free daughter. The only downer was the specialty cocktail I ordered.....a basil mojito-type drink from the menu. I am accustomed to drinks like this, but this one was flat and tasteless. Otherwise, the shrimp & grits were delicious. My son devoured his Cornish hens. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had nice evening. GREAT server and ex ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We had nice evening. GREAT server and excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading reviews, was a bit worried ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 1, 2016

After reading reviews, was a bit worried. However, NOT TO WORRY!!! This place was incredible!! The service at the bar was wonderful!! Thank you Keith!! The food was outstanding!!! The service, oh my goodness!! Ashish was a great server!! Attentive but not overly. Very friendly, showed us the new things we had not seen, went OUT OF HIS WAY to make sure we had a special evening!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Fillet Steak, vegetables, and cr ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Awesome Fillet Steak, vegetables, and creme brulee not over priced.

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We never got seated. Greeter was rude an ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We never got seated. Greeter was rude and no table available for 10 minutes after our reservation time so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I am not typically a chain restaurant pe ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I am not typically a chain restaurant person, but we have been to Seasons 52 in Birmingham three separate times, and all three were great experiences. The food quality is excellent, and the service is always excellent. We typically eat grain-free, and there are plenty of options. The atmosphere is perfect for dates, but I have actually had my small kids there for lunch, and it was fine.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friends from out-of-town were in and wan ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Friends from out-of-town were in and wanted to take them someplace special. Seasons 52 is always great and we were not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.