About Seasons 52 - Birmingham

245 Summit Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35243
View Larger Map

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that offers a seasonally changing menu inspired by the appeal of a local farmer’s market. Seasons 52 sources ingredients at their peak of freshness and uses rustic cooking techniques, like brick-oven roasting and open-fire grilling over oak and mesquite wood to bring out the natural flavors of food. The menu is paired with an ever-changing international collection of more than 100 wines, with 52 available by the glass, along with exceptional signature handcrafted cocktails.

Open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.

If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef’s table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. For more information, visit our website at www.Seasons52.com.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 968-5152

Website:
http://www.seasons52.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Scallops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
  • Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Asian-glazed Chilean Sea Bass - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Scallops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Lobster Pappardelle - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Duck Wing Lollipops - Seasons 52 - Birmingham
Raspberry Cannoli Mini - Seasons 52 - Birmingham

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re hosting a corporate event or a social celebration, we are happy to accommodate you. Our event coordinator will assist with every detail, ensuring you have all the amenities you require. Let us help make your event unforgettable.

Seasons 52 - Birmingham Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Alabama
Most Booked
Alabama
Best Value
Birmingham
1 More
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (54)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for Groups (35)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (30)
Great for Lunch (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Brunch (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for a Date (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Scenic View (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1080 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The ambiance and experience is always gr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined a day ago

The ambiance and experience is always great here. The Service from Mike was attentive but not obtrusive. From the appetizers to our meals we selected, everything was exceptional in taste and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered the salmon cooked on cedar plank ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Ordered the salmon cooked on cedar plank. Excellent. Brussel sprouts perfect. Stuffed mushrooms great as always. Great waiter. Love Seasons

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit was such a good experien ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our first visit was such a good experience on every level that we have planned our return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benji was absolutely professional as wel ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Benji was absolutely professional as well as the management staff. My dining experience from beginning to end was fantastic. From the Myer Lemonade to the pecan pie mini indulgence, me dining experience was A+

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They did not honor reservation times. Ca ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

They did not honor reservation times. Called us to our table 45 minutes late. Very apathetic towards the inconvenience to us. Not very professional at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Thank you for a wonderful evening celebr ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful evening celebrating my husband's birthday. Ellen was a gracious and caring hostess! We love Seasons 52, Birmingham!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Live Music, Afternoon Tea, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we arrived, the hostess ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

From the moment we arrived, the hostess and wait staff were very friendly, but not in a patronizingly "over friendly" way, just genuinely nice. The menu has calorie counts which I haven't encountered before in an upscale restaurant, but as a couple we try to watch our calories so that was fine. The food was very good. We had the mushroom soup and the filet and they were incredible! We finished with creme broulee and death by chocolate "tastes of dessert" which were also excellent. In short, it was a splendid meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for my birthday. Loved the am ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went there for my birthday. Loved the ambiance. Food was delicious .. simple, fresh and flavorful. Service was great. One of my favorite restaurants in the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Layout and ambience very attractive. M ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Layout and ambience very attractive. Menu selections varied and creative. Service was good. However, vegetables were woefully undercooked and in some cases even inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Seasons 52 is always a reliable location ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Seasons 52 is always a reliable location for business meetings in cities throughout the country. Sadly, the food at this location was very poorly prepared - embarrassingly so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

we were seated very quickly and then wai ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

we were seated very quickly and then waited for a long time before our server arrived at our table. We ordered cocktails and then another wait period before drinks/water arrived. The server was very friendly when we saw him. The appetizers arrived in a timely manner and then the wheels came off. We ordered salads and entrees and after a very long wait period someone appeared with our entrees. Salads never arrived and the server offered to bring it along with our entree- no thanks! The desserts were great and appeared quickly. Overall the quality of the food was good but the service was terrible. We won't be back at this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

It was my husband's birthday & we met hi ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was my husband's birthday & we met his parents/family on Saturday & my parents/family on Sunday. Both days were so enjoyable & the attention to detail for a birthday meal was SO nice. From the birthday card each day, to the group pictures taken by our waitress & then printed out & put in a card, to the free dessert for the "birthday boy". . . I don't know of any other restaurant that does this!!

The food? Very tasty with a beautiful presentation! Overall, we throughly enjoyed the entire dining experience & will continue to patronize Seasons 52!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overpriced. Food was mediocre at best. H ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Overpriced. Food was mediocre at best. Had the macaroni which was watery, undercooked pasta with a white sauce that lacked any cheese flavor with a few mushrooms thrown in. Nothing we had was very good. There are much better options for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

This last visit on the holiday weekend w ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This last visit on the holiday weekend was not up to par....while the crowd was small, staffing must have been even smaller as it took over 1 hr and 15 minutes to get our entrees and they were just "fair." Having had many great meals there, I will try again.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food & service was fantastic! Trevor ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food & service was fantastic! Trevor(?) was awesome! Very helpful & knowledgeable about the food & drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Superb evening! Food was lovely, service ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Superb evening! Food was lovely, service was perfect! Jonas is a super nice server/bartender and always makes us feel welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

time, a experience. Was not as delicio ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

time, a experience. Was not as delicious as last time the same: food, mushroom tofu. We were four company. Just one of us were his food. like our server was new. He didn't have enough .

Tags: Organic, Happy Hour, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Took 30 extra minutes to be seated for o ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Took 30 extra minutes to be seated for our reservation. Our waiter seemed less than thrilled to have our table of 2 next to her a party of 12. Drinks stayed empty through half of our meals and never offered another. Even the ice in my empty glass had melt d completely. I would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Sea bass was great and the prosciutto wr ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Sea bass was great and the prosciutto wrap figs with feta were delicious! My wife had the salmon salad which had a nice presentation and tasted wonderful. I'll have say Brad was an outstanding server and knew the dishes extremely well! The bar staff was very friendly and the piano entertainment was nice. Wish I lived closer so I could go more often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite and we ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Seasons 52 is one of our favorite and we brought guests for a late dinner. The food was excellent and, for the most part, the service was as well. I accidentally knocked over my wine glass and a passing server came immediately to my rescue, collecting the shards and giving us napkins to soak up a full glass of Sauvignon Blanc. He even brought me another glass of wine, at no extra charge!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So me and my fiancé came here for our da ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

So me and my fiancé came here for our date night. We arrived a little before our reservation and were sat immediately. Brad was our server and he was superb. Very knowledgable about the menu, was able to answer any question we threw at him. I got the lobster pappardelle and it was divine. My fiancé got the scallops and corn skillet. Which were cooked perfectly. Then dessert came and it was possibly the best dessert I've ever had. My only complaint on an otherwise perfect evening was the portion size of my entrée. Just expected a little more. But that did not spoil my evening in the slightest. We will definitely be back. And again thank you Brad for the great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was fantastic. The appetizers, e ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was fantastic. The appetizers, entrees and wine was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We asked several times for our favorite ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We asked several times for our favorite waiter and that finally worked out. Management hopefully relishes good employees and Lawrence is one of those. Also this is a people business. We like Seasons and we would eat there 5 days a week if we could. Great place and thanks for making our waiter available to us. See you guys soon Tim

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal, beautifully presented. E ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Delicious meal, beautifully presented. Excellent service.

Will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Julie was great. Very knowl ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our server, Julie was great. Very knowledgeable about the menu & wine menu. Did not rush us and was attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very friendly and knowled ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable and was sensitive to our special occasion.

Well rehearsed re. the menu items

The wine wasn't up to par so I was given a different one which was ok.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Cedar roasted salmon is the best!!!

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Cedar roasted salmon is the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience at seasons 52 was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our dining experience at seasons 52 was once again very positive. The quality of food and the attentive service is consistently excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Had a wonderful ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and service. Had a wonderful date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

our waiter was horrible. i never ever c ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

our waiter was horrible. i never ever complain about wait staff however, he never came

to ask us if we needed anything . It will definitely determine whether or not i return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

When we arrived at our booked time we we ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

When we arrived at our booked time we were seated promptly, sat at the table for over 30 mins before our waiter ever took our food order, food was very slow coming out of kitchen approx. there one hour before we got our entrée delivered to our table. Didn't see our waiter very much. I would revisit because the food was very good, but would hope the service will be better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Still a real favorite place to eat. I h ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Still a real favorite place to eat. I have two friends who also like to meet here for dinner. The food is always excellent; the ambiance is nice; the servers are always so helpful and attentive. This is a favorite of mine and my best friends for many years. We never feel pressured to hurry up and order as we use this time to catch up on grandkids. Of course the dessert parfaits are truly the best. Thanks

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Was seated in a perfect s ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great service. Was seated in a perfect spot next to live music. Really enjoyed the evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, great ambience. Perfect dat ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food, great ambience. Perfect date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very good and variable food make your ex ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good and variable food make your experience very very good

The piano in the bar is noisy and not my favorite

Service very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I usually come for lunch, but brought my ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I usually come for lunch, but brought my husband to celebrate his birthday as the food is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

After dining at Seasons 52, I realized t ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

After dining at Seasons 52, I realized that I did not receive my 1,000 points. I had to contact OpenTable to inquire. It was not until I received an email back, that I found out that my reservation had been cancelled in the OpenTable system by Season 52. My party was present for the occasion and was on time. This is only one of the issues I had at Seasons 52. Now I've dined here several times before, but for some reason this experience was different. My party of two was immediately directed to the back of the restaurant for seating near the kitchen area . My friend felt this was unnecessary and very inappropriate since there were plenty of tables from the front of the restaurant to the middle of the restaurant. We asked if those tables were available and the hostess stated that they were. It made me feel as though I was trapped in the 1960s. The staff was not friendly at all. I've always had pleasant experiences here before. I'm not sure what happened to Seasons 52, but we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Great food, service, and atmosphere. Sea ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food, service, and atmosphere. Seasons is always a personal favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been here several times. Love atmospher ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Been here several times. Love atmosphere and consistently very good. Last night was most disappointing experience. Perhaps just a bad night for them. Food was inconsistent. Off temperature. Poorly spaced. Long delays. Just while service was off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We celebrated several birthdays last nig ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We celebrated several birthdays last night. Very enjoyable experience and very good food. The service was spot on. Everyone enjoyed themselves and commented on how good the food was.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.