Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today
Special offers available. See details

Seasalt - Del Mar

4.3
367 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
Seasalt Del Mar Seafood & Steak offers a menu inspired by responsibly sourced local food. It's a place to enjoy fresh, delicious plates and relax by the beach. In addition to fresh fish and seafood, Seasalt Del Mar serves salads, soups, chicken, steak and vegetarian options. It is open seven days a week for lunch and dinner and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Seasalt Del Mar also has a large bar area with HD TVs and a Private Room with Private View Deck.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi, Bistro
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday
Lunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm

Friday
Lunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Bar Food Only: 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:30pm

Saturday
Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:30pm
Bar Food Only: 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Sunday
Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Bar Food Only: 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Daily Happy Hour: 4:30pm - 6:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(858) 755-7100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We would love to cater your event at our restaurant!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Via Cortina
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Happy Hour Monday - Friday 430-630pm Saturday and Sunday 300pm - close
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our restaurant can take approximately take parties from 10 - 120 people for large parties. Private dining room can hold 30 guests.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Treat Mom to a Seaside Brunch, Lunch or Dinner on Mother’s Day at Seasalt Del Mar. Enjoy $12 Bottomless Mimosas with Brunch on our patio just steps away from the Los Penasquitos Lagoon, or try one of our new Lunch or Dinner items like our Nicoise Del Mar or locally farmed Petite Filet. Open 9AM-9PM

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 367 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

First of all when we arrived the front door was locked so we had to walk around the back to enter. There were only a couple of tables seated when we arrived but it still took some time before we were greeted. We ordered apps and cocktails which came quickly. After we ordered a second cocktail, we were never asked again if we wanted to order a main course. Our server disappeared.

We have been here several times for the view. The food is OK and the service is always questionable. This could be a really great place is they stuck to seafood and offered more items like oysters and chilled seafoods. We can get tacos anywhere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

She did immediately upon entering however no waiter or waitress came to our table until we ask for someone. When they finally showed up they asked us if we are ready to order no apologies. Mia was over didn't ask us if we wanted desert just sent us the check. Food was good but it was not a warm place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful view of the lagoon. Great outdoor seating. Little outdated indoors. Very loud at lunch in the patio. Not good for business meeting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was excellent and the wait staff very attentive. A calm surrounding and beautiful view helped finish the meal. We will go back to Seasalt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

A local gen. Excellent food in a lovely setting. Outside dining has a view of Torrey Pines State Reserve. Wait staff is always very attentive and helpful. Great spot for Sunday brunch/lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We were really happy with quality of the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We ordered the Roman artichokes as an appetizer and they were absolutely delicious. My mom and I ordered crab ravioli with lobster sauce. They were home made and very tasty. The sauce was definitely the real deal, with a rich lobster taste. My brother ordered steak with Gorgonzola, and my sister-in-law ordered scallops with risotto. The scallops were huge and perfectly cooked. My sister-in-law is a sommelier, and she commented that she was impressed with the wine list and the prices were very reasonable. This is a super value. We would have paid at least $50 or more at other restaurants in the area. The waiter was extremely nice. All in all, all four of us really enjoyed our food and the evening together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Our waiter did an excellent job of recommending items when we asked him for suggestions. The blackened scallops were some of the best I have ever had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Overall it was a lovely evening, the food was delicious, our waiter was attentive, however, the downside was the fact that I had let them know this was a birthday celebration and there was no recognition of that fact. I kept waiting for a piece of cake, or some sort of dessert to be brought out, to no avail. After dinner we moved to the bar for a night cap and the customer service of the barman was non existent.....not what we expected after having such good service in the restaurant. Ah well, it won't put me off going back, I'll just put it down to he must have been feeling poorly! Great location with parking in the rear!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This is one of my favorite restaurants because of the efficiency of the staff, the view and the fabulous food. This was my fifth time to enjoy this bistro and the consistency of hospitality and food is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wife & I went on Easter for Brunch/lunch. We had driven past for some time but never stopped. Busy, but service was excellent and friendly. No sense of rush - well staffed, well managed but still casual.
Seated at open front area with view of tidal area and ocean. Fresh air and nice warming sun.
Food was well prepared, very flavorful and hot. Crab Cakes, Seafood Benedict and Spaghetti with Clams were top notch with a fine place setting. ....and one of the best Bloody Mary's ...ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always the best service, food, atmosphere! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The owner and staff were very responsive and friendly. The atmosphere and location are great and the food was delicious. I'll definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The location was great with a great view of Torrey Pines beach area . Food came out quickly, and the coffee was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Amazing views, great cocktails. Great for date night or friend get together...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Enjoyed and tasty meal with good friends
Great view and happy atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The Tuscan artichoke appetizer was the best! I want to eat that every day. Very good food. Wonderful servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Loved view. Service was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great service and excellent food. thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The artichokes were excellent as were the oyster Rockerfeller and the sushi roll. My wife and I had the special fishes of the day. Wonderful meal. Great views.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Great dinner and service ! Scallops terrific ....
Todd is an awesome server - very lovely ambiance !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

They accommodated our large group of 8 easily. Service and food were great. We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Awesome place for any occasion. Sea salt will never disappoint !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I always enjoy eating at Seasalt. The fish is fresh and delicious. The service is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I dine here almost weekly and it has great food. The salmon entree at dinner was exceptionally good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

In my opinion, this is the best authentic Italian seafood restaurant in San Diego. This is the only restaurant I know that serves authentic squid ink pasta in San Diego.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We loved our time at Seasalt. Friendly owner & staff make it a pleasant evening. I had delicious halibut & my husband had swordfish- both terrific. Other times we've had the pastas which are equally good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The staff was so friendly and attentive!!! Food was prepared quick. Crab cakes and vodka salmon penne pasta were excellent. Found a new place to grab a quiet meal with a view of the ocean. My husband I look forward to coming back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Great location but the whole experience was not as good as we expected it to be. The menu was limited. The California roll wasn’t fresh, entrees were fair.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Get-together with colleagues, a party of 10.
Good was / looked good all around, service was attentive.
We will come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

I always enjoy the food and the service at sea salt - which I find consistently excellent in my Opinion
I’ll enjoy coming here on a regular basis and love the menu ..and the view
Parking is always a breeze and great location to take in a beach walk before or after dinner
I like that they started offering special deals on sushi on Sunday
I also like their wine selection
It’s my favorite neighborhood restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Everything was very nice! The location is wonderful - we live in San Diego and we met friends there who live in Carlsbad so a great half-way meeting point. Plus during the day the view is really nice. The food was delicious with some great healthy options. The service was very good too. And to top it off there is a parking lot in the back. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food was good. We were disappointed when we ordered a so called "cocktail" and was informed that they only serve beer and wine type cocktails. Our quests requested a place so they could get a martini. On their website it said cocktails. I guess in the future, it is necessary to call and ask what type of cocktails are served. A bit misleading, none the less.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We went here last minute for Valentine’s Day diner and it was perfect. The atmosphere was quiet and the food was amazing. I will definitely be coming back to this place again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

A great mid point to meet. Our friend lives downtown and we live in Carlsbad. We ate, chatted and stayed for 2 hours and it was not a problem. Service is attentive and swordfish is delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Swordfish sandwich was moist and delicious, great salad, too. Service was very attentive. Parking can be difficult. Sorry to hear that there are changes to the Passport Card and they will no longer be taking it in May.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Birthday celebrations

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We had walked past this restaurant one Sunday and decided to give it a try. We booked last minute for a Saturday evening at 7 pm. The parking in the rear is so convenient and the pathway into the restaurant is so cute with it's sparkly lights and beautiful garden. The inside did not disappoint. We arrived early, so we had a seat a the bar and had an excellent glass of wine. We were then seated at our table shortly thereafter and were met with a very friendly waiter, don't remember his name. The food was excellent, as was the ambiance............didn't see much of the view as it was dark, but I definitely will return to catch a sunset. Great place for a romantic dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Consistently delicious dining experience.
Menu choices are vast and healthy options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Wonderful service with a special touch by our waiter. Mostly seafood and all 5 of us were pleased with our selections, even the one friend who ordered beef. Restaurant looks out of the lagoon at Del Mar and even in the dark patrons can see the lights of the trains, but not the noise as the trains pass by. Special outdoor environment.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10