Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.40mi

About Seasalt - Del Mar

Seafood Bistro with a menu inspired by responsibly sourced local food. It's a place to enjoy fresh, delicious plates and relax by the beach. In addition to fresh fish and seafood, Seasalt Del Mar serves salads, soups, chicken, steak and vegetarian options. It is open seven days a week for lunch and dinner and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Seasalt Del Mar also has a large bar area with HD TVs and a Private Room with Private View Deck.

2282 Carmel Valley Rd.
Del Mar, CA 92014
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday 10:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday 10:00am - 9:00am

Weekend Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Monday - Friday Drink Only (Kitchen Closed) 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Weekend Bar Food Only: 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Daily Happy Hour: 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Cross Street:
Via Cortina

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(858) 755-7100

Website:
http://seasaltdelmar.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater your event at our restaurant!

Private Party Facilities:
Our restaurant can take approximately take parties from 10 - 120 people for large parties. Private dining room can hold 30 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Salvatore: (855) 720-7421

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday - Friday 430-630pm Saturday and Sunday 300pm - close

Seasalt - Del Mar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (38)
Casual (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Great for Lunch (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Great for Brunch (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Waterfront (12)
Romantic (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (7)
Cozy (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

My new fave place without the hassle.. if I could give the service 10 stars, I would out server was amazing!!!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

great food, great location, easy to park, service was outstanding. Our waiter graciously made his specific recommendations and he was right on! We had the fish special of the day. I'd definitely go here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent experience all around. Service was great. Food was fantastic. The Artichoke appetizer is amazing! We sat on one of the enclosed patios and the view is terrific. We will be coming back soon for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Roasted Artichoke was skillfully prepared and tasted wonderful especially with the charred garlic slices. My scallops were cooked perfectly, just a bit underdone as they should be. Server was attentive and informative. Crab salad looked great and my buddy said the New England clam chowder was delish and not overly creamy. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great ambience with beautiful views of Los Penasquitos lagoon.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very enjoyable evening with friends-very good food, wine and service. Only negative is it can be cool and breezy there-even inside-so dress accordingly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We've been here a few times now. Always have a great table. The view is magnificent and the service is exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good sea food options for appetizers and main course, good service and tasty!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fabulous food, extremely accommodating server, wonderful evening

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Quick, attentive service. Great food! Good lagoon view so nice to be able to make reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food, picturesque views and charming service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We love Seasalt and always have a great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We did not have a bad experience but the food was just kind of okay and the service was just kind of okay. We were looking forward to some great seafood at a local restaurant and it just wasn't worth the time or money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Basic brunch and friendly service. We used a deal, so our choices were limited. Pros: close by, nice view, trains go by but quietly, near Torrey Pines so we strolled there first. Prices reasonable, orange juice was delish. I thought it weird that the grapefruit juice with a significantly lighter pour. Truffle fries were tasty, but should have ordered them well-done.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This was our first visit to Seasalt. It was recommended to us by Sonny, our waiter, who also works at Villa Capri in Carmel Valley. Seasalt is a very seafood forward restaurant with interesting and delicious variations of your favorite seafood. We shared the Artichokes and the unique Pear Wedge Salad, prior to dinner. We enjoyed a bottle of 'Pessimist' red wine with our meal, my dish was the Scallops with Saffron Risotto and my wife enjoyed the Shrimp Pasta. We will return to explore other menu items.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Enjoyable evening. The food was excellent. Our server was attentive and professional. The the view of the Lagoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We sat on the patio/deck overlooking the water & Torrey Pines. Great view! Our server was attentive and pleasant and was able to make great menu suggestions. We started with the calamari and our table had the filet mignon & shrimp special...excellent! Swordfish...delicious! I highly recommend and found the prices to be reasonable for the quality and portions you receive. We will be back for brunch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This is a quiet, peaceful "sushi, seafood and other" restaurant. Good mixed menu, excellent salads and apps, and it changes seasonally. Great views of the "marsh" and seagrass area from the large outdoor dining deck. Excellent for friends and group dinners, quiet lunches for 2-4 people, pretty much everything. It has a certain peaceful zen about it -- dark wood floors, green tables and chairs, great sake selection (!)...Go. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My husband and I were in town for business and Sea Salt Del Mar was listed on recommended eateries from our hotel. We were very pleased with our whole evening. Sonny was our waiter, he was really on top of everything. The service was excellent, the food flavorful and delicious, served very hot! Beautiful views with an upbeat atmosphere. Would highly recommend and we look forward to going back soon. Appetizers and dessert served with no delay, as well as prompt drink and wine service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Seasalt has a great view and good food ... but it has a lot of competition in San Diego. This was our first visit. Not bad but nothing incredible.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 23, 2017

First time here—definitely won't be the last. We had a simply delightful meal, from the homemade cream of mushroom soup to the seared ahi to the crab ravioli and all the way to the mousse and creme brulee for dessert. And what a delight to watch the fish jumping and ducks floating by across the street!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was very good. The view was great. Service was great as well. Wait staff was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My husband and I went on a Friday night after work after looking on Yelp ( pretty good reviews). We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We were seated at a table overlooking the lagoon. We started with the mussels and chiorizo appetizer in a tomato broth, which was loaded with mussels and very good. My husband had the cioppino - he loved it - and I ordered the spaghetti with clam sauce. Both were excellent. My husband especially liked his margarita - he said it was one of the best he ever had and we just got back from Mexico! The service couldn't have been better.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very Nice view when dining on the patio. My scallops with risotto was delicious. However my mother in law who ordered the steak received it well done instead of medium rare. Luckily they rectified the situation and gave her a new steak to her liking. Service was ok but not phenomenal as I would expect in a restaurant like this one for the prices.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time here-- We came here for a last minute mother's day dinner reservation. I was told that the menu was going to be slightly shortened by the host at the time of reservation, what I didn't know is that they were going to remove the sushi menu and carpaccio altogether - so that was definitely a bummer. Also on the online menu they offer gluten-free noodle substitutions to any dish for an additional $2, which was unfortunately not the case when we got there. Luckily there are decent GF and vegetarian friendly options. The service was a little slow but very attentive. We were sat (party of 10) in a beautiful room with a view of the Torrey Pines Reserve and ocean. The food was good, wine was good and overall it was a memorable experience food-wise. I will give this place a try again when their menu isn't compromised.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice view, friendly and courteous (but slow) service (but it was also Mother's Day)... food was just mediocre. They would do much better with higher quality, more tasty whole, real, fresh, less-processed food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love Seasalt! We have been there many times and once again for Mother's Day. The view can't be beat and the service is excellent. My favorite is the veggie benedict. Yum!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 11, 2017

It was a surprise how good this neighborhood place was....we all had something different and enjoyed them all very much. Definitely will be back again.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We met some friends there for dinner and had a great time. The server took great care of us and the food was delicious. We enjoyed sitting on the enclosed deck as the sun went down.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was was my first time for dinner at Seasalt on May 4th for a business meeting with an important customer. The fresh seafood was excellent and the menu choices and preparation was perfect. The craft beer and wine list compliments the variety of dinner options.
I have already recommended your location for happy hour and dinner!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The only knock was that they made us wait about 15-20 minutes to be seated even though we had a reservation for a party of 11 on a day when they were not super busy...other than that I highly recommend it. The food was very good over all as well as the service once we were seated.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always a delight. I especially recommend the Artichoke Romano. They are fantastic!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Originally we were seated on the small patio, but it was too hot and very noisy. We really enjoyed our table inside the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The restaurant has a lovely view of Los Penasquitos Lagoon and Torrey Pines. My wife and I enjoyed our egg scrambles and the truffle fries were light and tasty!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Had a wonderful view of the sun setting as we had our dinner last Good Friday. Excellent array of seafood choices especially since it was Lenten Friday when Catholics can only have seafood meals. Have meals (dinners and the occasional lunch) here about once a month and have never had a slow service.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fish was excellent. Perfectly cooked, lightly seasoned and good size portions. Beautiful setting and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Hosted a business dinner here for a small group, which included several people from out of town. Everyone was impressed with the view, the food, and service. We will absolutely be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The sushi rolls were huge and delicious. The sea scallops dish came out fresh and hot! Found restaurant by accident but great little hidden spot. Will go again

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My fish entree (salmon) was nicely prepared - it was moist and tasty!

My husband enjoyed his fish dinner too.

The server brought the wrong soup but quickly returned it to the kitchen and brought the
correct item.

I think our friends enjoyed the evening altho it was a bit loud in the area we were seated.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.