Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

Seagar's Restaurant

4.7
908 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(850) 622-1500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Laurie Graupner
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-60.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Charlotte Levaughn: (850) 622-1500
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Highway 98 East
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live piano music nightly.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 4 days ago

The food, drinks, ambiance, and service was completely average. It was not bad, but not worthy of a special occasion dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I took my boyfriend for his birthday. It was amazing. The service, the attention detail, and th food. With the total being what it was, I would go for special occasions but I will be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Service outstanding as always. Got the chateaubriand. The meat was wonderful! The asparagus was raw and inedible. The fancy potatoes were dry and not very good. I would not get this $100 dish again due to the sides. I expect better out of Seagars!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We had an amazing time at Seagars. A high end dining experience that is not pretencious... Thanks for an awesome dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service was amazing. We visited while on vacation and will definitely be back when are there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The meal was wonderful! Service was amazing. Would recommend to anyone coming to them Destin area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good menu. Excellent preparation. Expensive. Expected better service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Loved this restaurant! Yummy food and outstanding service!!! Can't wait to visit again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything about the dinner was perfect! Great service and wonderful food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Special thank you to Paul, Patrick and Joseph for making our Anniversary dinner even more special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I think the servers were confused at the beginning, it took 30 minutes to get the first cocktail

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Never disappointed here. Had steaks and both were perfect. Live music was good but hard to hear over the obnoxious table of 6 in the middle of room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

James and Chris were phenomenal. Made our anniversary dinner/vacation ending perfect! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent atmosphere, food was outstanding and the staff was superb !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Awesome as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The food and service were both excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We were staying at the resort. I chose it for convenience. I was suprised how good the food was. I would definitely dine with them again. Money well spent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Our entrees (Filet Mignon) were served cold after a lengthy wait. Although we were not in a hurry and did not mind waiting, we were very disappointed that the entrees apparently were not delivered to our table until at least 20 to 30 minutes after they were ready to be served.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Proud to say that we never miss Seagar's each year when in Destin.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We were extremely pleased with the service (Paul and Jess were fantastic and attentive). The food was exceptional (filet perfectly cooked and seasoned, and the peaches foster was to die for!) Pianist very talented, with a nice , upscale atmosphere. We appreciated the dress code and nice, quiet ambiance. Would most definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

THE FOOD WAS EXCEPTIONAL. HOWEVER THE SERVICE WAS ABYSMAL. OUR PRIMARY SERVER JESSICA, SIMPLY IGNORED US. WE HAD A BOTTLE OF WHITE WINE WHICH SHE PUT ON ICE WITH AN EMPTY BOTTLE OF SOMEONE ELSE'S PELLEGRINO ABOUT 10 FEET FROM OUR TABLE AND NEVER REFILLED OUT GLASSES. SHE NEVER CHECKED ON US, BUT THE NIGHT WAS REDEEMED BY SCOTT WHO SENSED OUR DISMAY AND SAVED THE EVENING. HE MADE SURE THE REST OF THE EVENING WENT WELL AND ENLIVENED OUR DINNER AND MADE SURE EVERYTHING WENT WELL AFTER THAT. I MUST ASSUME THAT JESSICA KNEW SHE BLEW IT AND MADE NO ATTEMPT TO FIX THE SITUATION, JUST LET SCOTT DEAL WITH IT. FOR THE PRICE, REALLY NOT WORTH GOING BACK .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As always, an absolutely amazing meal and dining experience at Seagars! Despite his foot injury, Patrick was an incredible waiter. We can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food, my wife got the steak Diane which was prepared table side. The cream corn side dish and the spinach salad with hot bacon dressing were excellent. This has become my favorite turf restaurant in Destin.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Thank you for making our Birthday celebration a night to remember. Everything was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Do not bring children. We fully expected that this restaurant would not be child friendly, but we were surprised to find that it was child hostile. They should advertise that patrons younger than 18 are not welcome.

We had to leave after the Manager came up to the table and directly asked my 5 year old to turn down the phone she was watching. If he would have asked either of the parents, we would happily checked the volume, but he didn’t. He felt it was appropriate to directly redirect a child with both parents sitting right there.

We immediately asked for the check and left before our entree’s arrived. The seafood tower we had was delicious and I was disappointed not to try the steak, but if you are not treated as a guest, then the food will never make up for the rest of the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

This was the HIGHLIGHT dinner of our honeymoon trip. The food was top chef and the service was awesome. It is so nice to have a complete service staff take care of us so well that you don’t notice them. We had dinner at the recommendation of a friend and it was all that we hoped for. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

The food was delicious and our waitress was great and super sweet!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food was great and the service was 5 stars also the overall restaurant experience was wonderful. We went on date night while we were in town on Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent food! Excellent service! Friendly staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Stellar. Everything was wonderful about this evening. Our servers were top notch and I couldn’t have asked for a better dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The service was impeccable and he food was even better. This was our 4th visit to Seagar’s and it never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food, as always, was exceptional! My waitress assisted me in ordering a “surf and turf” entree that was not on the menu that was excellent! The bar service and wine selection was phenomenal to say the least. I skipped the enormous sides to save room for the Cherries Jubilee, prepared table side, which was extraordinary! I never make a trip to Destin without dining at least once at this noteworthy restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

First time at this restaurant...beautiful place. Traditional decor for a steakhouse....dark wood, etc. This hotel is in the Sandestin Hilton...there is no outdoor seating. Men must wear long slacks, collared shirt and closed toed shoes, which fits the ambience of the restaurant. Women are good with resort casual, or dressier.

We were early for our reservation, so stopped for a drink in the bar...French martini was very good as was the service.

The maitre’d and the Captain were very good, but our waiter, Joseph, was outstanding! Very personable and the right amount of attentive....the food, especially the steaks (filets) were excellent. Sides are meant to be shared and were excellent. We enjoyed the key lime tart for dessert.

A very good upscale dining experience in a sea of fast food and casual restaurants....

We would recommend this restaurant if you are in Destin/Sandestin.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food and service are always top notch. There has never been a time I've ever not fully enjoyed my meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Third time dining there, previous experiences were great. When they called to confirm the reservation they asked if it was a special occasion. I said we were celebrating my birthday. They said great, we would be getting a complimentary desert. We arrived about 5 mins early for our 6 PM reservation and sat immediately. However our waiter seemed to be new at this and distracted by a large party they sat in his area. Long story short I ordered a lobster bisque (yum!) and we both had salads. Took a long time for both. The salads were cleared at 6:55 and we waited for our entrees until about 7:30. They did end up not charging us for the steaks due to the wait but, not to sound ungrateful, we never received our promised desert or even any acknowledgement of the birthday. Great restaurant! But quite a slip on this evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Although a bit pricey but worth the cost; would readily recommend this location for a great dining experience. Service was excellent as was the food. All restaurant personnel, even those not assigned to our seating area, were immediately attentive to our needs. Menu provided a variety of choice selections for adult tastes; would not recommend for children as food serving proportions and prices are not child size and child selection appropriate. Overall experience was great. My only non supporting comment; wine selection, once opened and poured, was not left at our table; therefore had to gain the attention of service personnel for a glass refill. Would suggest that bottle be left at patron table for self service as are other restaurants we visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food, service and ambiance were all outstanding. Overall, as fine a meal as any of us have had in some time. We highly recommend it and will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

FOOD AND SERVICE WAS GREAT...BEST MEAL I HAVE HAD IN QUITE A WHILE. Sommelier was very helpful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was a very elegant restaurant. Very attentive to our needs. Beautiful place. The food was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23