Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Seagar's Restaurant

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: (850) 622-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (25)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Live Music (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Authentic (3)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort by
S
836 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Zane was our waiter and he coughed into his sleeve a dozen times tonight. He sneezed another half dozen times that we observed. It’s flu season and obviously this guy was ill. Shame on them for exposing everyone in the dining room. Food was mediocre at best. Very disappointing for a place that we have always loved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful, We got married Last weekend and enjoyed dining with you, we will return every anniversary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Feels more corporate after years of individualized attention and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Amazing ! Joe was excellent as well as everything we tried on the menu !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Excellent food, service and a great wine list. Can’t wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

This was the best dining experience I have had in the United States.

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Cozy, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Perfection at every step !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2017

The best meal we have ever had. The special treatment of everyone at the table, including our 11 year old grandson was so kind. The Fois Gras was melt in your mouth delicious, the 10 oz. Steak was cooked perfectly. My 15 year old daughter and I shared it and our waiter cut it beautifully for us and served our plates to us, both plates were decorated. Creamed spinach, twice baked potatoes, and macaroni and cheese were all served family style and could feed 3-4 people. All seasoned to perfection. The lemon drop martini was the most perfect I have ever had...perfect balance of sweet & tart. The show was on when our waiter made flaming Bananas Foster! It was as beautiful as it was delicious! The chef treated my husband with a Chocolate Souffle that I will remember for weeks to come. It was the moistest chocolatiest heaven in a bowl I have ever tasted. We ordered an additional one, and 6 people shared 2 soufflé s. We cannot wait for the next special occasion to be in San Destin and go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Always a very special place. Incredible food and ambiance. This has always been a very special restaurant dining experience for us. Food is cooked to perfection and service is overwhelming. We never care about the price because everything here is just over the top.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Wife birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 3, 2017

A wonderful dinner, but is definitely on the pricey side. Chef Laurie is great! She stopped by our table and talked for a while. She even gave us a taster of their infamous gnocchi, which we enjoyed tremendously! A great place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

I've eaten at Seagars a couple of times for business, but my wife had never been. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and didn't have a lot of spare time to go very far away for this very special occasion. I wanted to treat her to something very elegant and not the usual local evening dining flare.
Being in a popular vacation area, which we love, usual means dressing up for dinner is a clean swimsuit and a shirt with sleeves. Sometimes that can even be a wardrobe stretch. Seagars allows for business casual to formal dining wear without a cousin Eddie parading through.
The lite warm atmosphere with holiday music being played in the background from the bar piano, just added to the perfect surroundings for Seagars fantastic service and perfectly prepared food!
So for all the locals, don't forget this classy community hide-a-way and for any visitors reading this before heading this way. Pack a nice dress ladies and slack with a collared shirt for you guys. Treat yourself to something other than fried, frozen fish and shrimp. See how elegance is done right here in the south! Gary

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

A must try restaurant that we have been wanting to try for a long time. Made reservations for husband's 50th birthday and was not disappointed. The ribeye was cooked perfectly and the side portions were very generous (enough to share!) It was louder than expected with the pianist playing but the only it was an issue was when the softer spoken captain was talking, we had to strain to here him. The atmosphere was festive and cheerful! Our waiter was excellent, couldn't have asked for a better one. He even remembered my reservation saying it was a special occasion and brought out a chocolate souffle that was out of this world. Overall, although pricey, we will definitely be back to celebrate future occasions!
Oh yeah, order the chocolate martinis, best I have ever had!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Our absolute favorite!!! Fantastic every time!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Excellent service and the food is amazing! Don’t say no to the chocolate soufflé!! It’s a must ❤️

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2017

We always eat at Seagars when we are in Destin. This is one of the best restaurants we have been to. The service is always excellent. The staff makes you feel special. The food is always delicious. We have never had a bad experience. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

excellent good, great service, atmosphere very good. One of the best dinners we have had. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Incredible food, great atmosphere and the service was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent food and service. Atmosphere was nice. Was a little more expensive than expected but a very nice meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We were there for a 12th wedding anniversary, and my wife took the server's advice to get the $50 plate of Dover sole. It came to the table very undercooked (almost raw) so that this wonderful fish was NOT flaky, not edible. So they took it back for a couple of minutes under the heat lamp, and it was still not edible. They forced her to get a plate of grouper after all of this, and with me mostly done with my steak. They comped her plate, but still left us with a bill of over $200 (drinks, my steak) for a very unhappy, very disappointing meal and wedding anniversary experience. Over 4 calls to the restaurant and assistant manager still did not result in the comping of the full bill and not making us happy at all. VERY DISAPPOINTING and will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Got our fav booth. Always celebrate birthdays here when we are in town. Attentive wait staff, service very good. Caesar salad awesome as usual. Filets cooked to perfect ! Thanks for a memorable birthday.
Tom and Susan. Grayson GA.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Everything was amazing! Service, food, drinks! I would visit again & recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Outstanding experience for late night! Steak was amazing as well as the lobster Mac and cheese. The staff were warming and cheerful.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We dine at Seagar's every time we are in the area. If you are looking for a "traditional" steak restaurant in the Sandestin area, you can't go wrong with Seagar's.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Been several times to Seagars. Each time it is less & less on point. Last visit appetizers & salads were good but our steaks were SO disappointing. Under cooked...
It seems the grill cook should be on his A game for perfect temperature at a steak restaurant. I have always recommended this restaurant but I'm afraid I won't any longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2017

We felt extremely uncomfortable in this restaurant. We read online that we had to dress appropriately. My husband was to wear long pants and a collared shirt, but we saw men with shorts on and a t-shirt, not that this bothered us that they were allowed in, it bothered us that your online rules stated differently! My husband and I don’t eat at places if we can’t afford it, so just because we don’t order wine doesn’t mean we don’t have money. We spent $150.00 for the two of us and felt snubbed off when we didn’t want wine. Maybe we had enough during the day! Maybe we don’t drink alcohol! Maybe we do! Maybe we would have ordered after our meal! Maybe we wouldn’t have! Service was slow. We should have got the same service as everyone else! Wouldn’t come back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 25, 2017

The service was below par for a place of this caliber. It was my birthday and there were 8 of us adults. I requested a drink and the rest of my party ordered bottles of wine. They received their wine and I was still waiting on my drink. Vodka/ soda. Nothing special. I was informed as soon as the bartender would be back I would get my drink. That still took another 10-15 min. No one at our table could understand what was going on. From that point forward the staff was slow and scattered. Especially considering there were two to three servers taking care of us. It was a Tuesday night October 24th and not crowded at all. We live on 30A at Alys Beach and our group dines out a lot. We go as far as Destin to get off 30A. We would love to dine at Seagars again with our large group of homeowners but hope the next experience is not so disappointing. It just was bad and for a special occasion that they were made aware of, the best part was the desert.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Simply put - amazing. Steak was awesome. Almost too tender (is that possible?).

Service was the best of any restaurant I have been to and that’s saying something. Been to the highest rated steakhouse in NYC and this was better - enough said.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

The service was fantastic but we had to wait in between courses for quite some time. The food was only average and my lobster tail looked as if someone or something had flattened/smashed it. Probably wouldn't go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

This, like all my previous dining experiences here, have all been top notch. Always highly recommend. My steak was prepared to perfection and service was impeccable. Looking forward to next visit.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Seagars was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are multiple servers waiting to make sure your experience is top notch. I would highly recommend this for any special occasion. The food was delicious and prepared to catch ones eye. The crab-cake was possibly my favorite thing on my first visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Having been at Seagar's in the past, we knew we were in for a real treat. Although the food experience was not as good as it normally was, we had a very nice family outing for our special occassion. Seagar's continues to be a local favorite of ours when we're looking to have a great night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Always a joy to dine at Seagars. Very much enjoy Bob greeting us and seating us at our table. Romeo, our server is Awesome. Very poised and professional. Looking forward to our next dining experience there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I have been here over 20 times in the last 10 years...Seagar's has NEVER disappointed! Tell Bob that I sent you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 29, 2017

As always, an excellent meal/experience at Seagars!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Wonderful time! Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had an Anniversary/Birthday meal here. Table side Caesar was fabulous and the Maine Lobster was the absolute best. No work!!! Bone in filet also excellent. Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We had a fantastic evening of dining! We sat close to the Piano and enjoyed every minute! The food was Awesome! We will make Seagars a yearly stop while in Destin!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Five stars! The best service, food& wine selection. Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Hands down the best meal I've had. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.