About Seagar's Restaurant

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: 850-622-1500x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheesecake - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Scallops - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Creme Brulee - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Brownie - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Dover Sole - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Wedge Salad - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Bone-In Filet - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Stone Crab - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
  • Bread and Butter - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Cheesecake - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Scallops - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Creme Brulee - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Brownie - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Dover Sole - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Wedge Salad - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Bone-In Filet - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Stone Crab - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL
Bread and Butter - Seagar's Restaurant, Destin, FL

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
4 More
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Private Room (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Live Music (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

GREAT!! Incredible food and service!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

GREAT!! Incredible food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. We celebrate our an ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent as always. We celebrate our anniversary at Seagar's every year. Food is always great. Service is outstanding. Never a complaint from us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was overkill and ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was good, service was overkill and restaurant should consider a better bread option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our 40th anniversary and this place is a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our 40th anniversary and this place is amazing!!! Perfect

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dinner was very good and the waiter w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

My dinner was very good and the waiter was very very nice

Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Visited twice in one week. Both times th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Visited twice in one week. Both times the food was excellent. The service was very attentive but unobtrusive Great dining experience on both occasions. Dover Sole and the bonefish ribeye were both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fantastic place for a date night. I love ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fantastic place for a date night. I loved the live piano music. My husband and I will certainly be back

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The food w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was good, but too salty side, and price are too high for casual dining. It would be great for special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing food, great service and atmosphe ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Amazing food, great service and atmosphere. Will definitely dine here again

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional but a little pricey ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was exceptional but a little pricey. Service was very professional, but slow. Waitress seemed to be taking care of too many tables. Ambience was nice but it was freezing, so wear a jacket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The room was lovely; the staff attractiv ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The room was lovely; the staff attractive and well trained; food was the finest quality available, and it was delicious. Our server and the Lady Captain were professional and knew their business. Nevertheless, the service was terrible and on two occasions we had thirty to forty minute waits after requesting items(one being another bottle of expensive wine, the other more anchovies for the salad.) It was a really strange experience and I even asked our polite server if she was having issues with other staff; she apologized for the several delays but would not say anything about her fellow staff.

I suspect there was some sort of huge feud going on in the back of the house. We were the last to leave after paying our $500 +check(party of four) and there was only one staff person between our table and the valet parking attendant; also, very strange.

It was odd and a serious management problem of some sort...I would consider one more occasion, but I will be demanding to say the least as I enjoy fine dining, and do not object to the expense, but have the right to expect the very best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

We were on vacation and decided to go al ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were on vacation and decided to go all out on our last night in Destin. We were looking for a place that had lobster, lobster bisque and other shellfish. We found it! The lobster bisque was delicious, we also had a caesar salad prepared for us at tableside. I had the king crab legs while my boyfriend had a blackened lobster. They both were fantastic...I prefer just a broiled lobster however..it just depends on your taste. To finish it off, we had the chocolate souffle which was wonderful! The service was great, ambience was also very nice. We planned on paying a lot but it was higher than I expected. It was very good, but plan on bringing your money!

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Extremely long wait for our meal. Servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Extremely long wait for our meal. Service friendly but spotty. For the price it was a disappointment .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Have been there several times it was as ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Have been there several times it was as good as remembered. Will visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went to Seagars the first ...

vip
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on October 19, 2016

My wife and I went to Seagars the first year it opened and finally had the opportunity to go back last week. It was as wonderful as ever!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ribeye was great and the fried lobst ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The ribeye was great and the fried lobster tails were excellent. Delicious cocktails and great service. But the selection of wines by the glass was terrible. No more than 2 choices for any red, and no French reds by the glass. Wine was room temp as well, instead of 65-70 degrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Excellent food! Excellent service! Will ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent food! Excellent service! Will be back next year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and perfect food!!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Outstanding service and perfect food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience. Staff was suppor ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Outstanding experience. Staff was supportive and very attentive but not burdensome and the food was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awful experience. Avoid like the plague. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Awful experience. Avoid like the plague. After much anticipation and talking my wife out of having dinner at Flemmings, she agreed to give it a try. We were on vacation. Everything started well from greeting, reservation in order and Captain's greeting. It was all downhill rom there. The Captain does not understand the steak preparation practices of the kitchen. We were talked into a butterfly filet to get it medium and it came out well well done and dry. After serving the bad meal, which we commented on politely, we were absolutely ignored. We observed "locals" with wait staff all over it. What a terrible disappointment. We were offered a "discount" from the tab, but we are not into free stuff. We will not be back. By the way, I had sponsored a group of 100 in my work group the week before, and that didn't matter, either. If this is not an exception, i don't know how they will stay in business unless they prey on the unknowing guests at the Hilton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We attended for our 50th Wedding Anniver ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We attended for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We expected a nice, quiet, upscale dining experience. We were very disappointed. Instead we were subject to loud, boisterous bar patrons. If I wanted a bar atmosphere I would have gone to Buster and David's!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

Absolutely fabulous steaks, filet mignon ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Absolutely fabulous steaks, filet mignon and ribeye!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointing. The waitress forgot ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very disappointing. The waitress forgot her serving utensils ... the souffle was curdled/split and it was extremely expensive for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

This is a very nice place It is the best ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This is a very nice place It is the best restaurant i Have been to in the Destin, FL Area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great dinner for our anniversar ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had a great dinner for our anniversary. Almost everything was fantastic. The only complaints that I have are that the pasta was slightly overcooked and mushy in the mac and cheese and that we did not recieve all of our food when we asked our server to box it up despite specifically asking for everything. The bone in filet was wonderful and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

There was a large wedding party in the a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2016

There was a large wedding party in the adjacent room, They were a bit noisy and a few had had a bit to much to drink. This distracted from an otherwise wonderful experence

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Overall a great experience. We arrived e ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Overall a great experience. We arrived early to have a couple of drinks in the bar but ended up deciding to dine in the bar area. Very pricey but the service and food were outstanding. We will return every time we are in Destin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I come here for dinner wh ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My husband and I come here for dinner when we want an extra special night out. It's always delicious and in my opinion the best Sandestin has to offer!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What has Happened! I have been coming t ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 27, 2016

What has Happened!

I have been coming to Seagars since 2001 and I must say this past experience was so awful it maybe my last. From the beginning to the end both service and food quality along with presentation were not present. After expressing our concerns it did not improve significantly despite our $1,500 check for 2 people. Use to think it was worth the premium price but no longer. Extremely disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

For such an upscale restaurant, a dress ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 27, 2016

For such an upscale restaurant, a dress code should be enforced.

T-shirts, shorts, and sandles shold not be allowed.

There are enough other casual restaurants in the area even in the hotel for the beach crowd.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

I came to this location to propose to my ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 26, 2016

I came to this location to propose to my girl friend. I set up the arrangements through the hotel concierge and the Matre d. They placed us in a private wine room and arranged to have the ring brought out with the dessert. This place was amazing they catered to our every need and made the night perfect!!!! We will totally come back they sold us!!! Thanks so much for making our special night even more magical

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding at Seagar's. Sat in ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always outstanding at Seagar's. Sat in the wine room, which is an extra special and intimate setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, beautifully presented. Se ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was good, beautifully presented. Service was poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Upon entering you get the feel you are i ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Upon entering you get the feel you are in a true steakhouse. Our experience from start to finish was nothing short of fantastic. Seagar's goes on our list of musts when in Destin.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine selection. Excellen ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food and wine selection. Excellent meal and service. High price. Worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was very good, but not exceptio ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was very good, but not exceptional given the price point which was pretty e crossover (even for a resort restaurant). The Caesar salad presentation (made table side) was a very nice touch and the wine list was good as well. The service was timely and on point, but a tad stuffy. You can provide great service and still have a personality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

service was very good and the food was o ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 9, 2016

service was very good and the food was outstanding I am looking forward to a return trip to Seagar's

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is absolutely the best restaurant i ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is absolutely the best restaurant in the nearest 250 miles

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SEAGAR'S has become a regular stop durin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 7, 2016

SEAGAR'S has become a regular stop during our annual visit to Destin for a professional conference. The classic steakhouse menu is very well executed and exquisitely served. The foie gras and extensive wine list are added bonuses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We dine here at least once a year and th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2016

We dine here at least once a year and the service and quality continues to remain top tier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.