About Seagar's Restaurant

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: 850-622-1500x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheesecake
  • Scallops
  • Creme Brulee
  • Brownie
  • Dover Sole
  • Wedge Salad
  • Bone-In Filet
  • Stone Crab
  • Bread and Butter
Cheesecake
Scallops
Creme Brulee
Brownie
Dover Sole
Wedge Salad
Bone-In Filet
Stone Crab
Bread and Butter

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
5 More
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Special Occasion (68)
Romantic (55)
Notable Wine List (47)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for Groups (25)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always outstanding at Seagar's. Sat in ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always outstanding at Seagar's. Sat in the wine room, which is an extra special and intimate setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, beautifully presented. Se ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good, beautifully presented. Service was poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Upon entering you get the feel you are i ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Upon entering you get the feel you are in a true steakhouse. Our experience from start to finish was nothing short of fantastic. Seagar's goes on our list of musts when in Destin.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine selection. Excellen ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food and wine selection. Excellent meal and service. High price. Worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was very good, but not exceptio ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was very good, but not exceptional given the price point which was pretty e crossover (even for a resort restaurant). The Caesar salad presentation (made table side) was a very nice touch and the wine list was good as well. The service was timely and on point, but a tad stuffy. You can provide great service and still have a personality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

service was very good and the food was o ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

service was very good and the food was outstanding I am looking forward to a return trip to Seagar's

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is absolutely the best restaurant i ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is absolutely the best restaurant in the nearest 250 miles

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SEAGAR'S has become a regular stop durin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

SEAGAR'S has become a regular stop during our annual visit to Destin for a professional conference. The classic steakhouse menu is very well executed and exquisitely served. The foie gras and extensive wine list are added bonuses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We dine here at least once a year and th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We dine here at least once a year and the service and quality continues to remain top tier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but overpriced compared to ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was good but overpriced compared to other options

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent dining experience, from welcom ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent dining experience, from welcoming reception by the charming maitre de, to the dining setting, to the meal, not to mention the delicious cocktails.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanna be New York steakhouse. Food was g ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wanna be New York steakhouse. Food was good but way overpriced for what it was and wine list was very subpar given the prices and selections on the menu. Would not recommend. Go to Bijoux!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Table location was terrible, high traffi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Table location was terrible, high traffic. When we asked to move, even though the restaurant was virtually empty, they said "we're fully booked" and couldn't move us. THE PLACE WAS EMPTY since we had an early reservation. Service was great but we WILL NOT done there again!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The bone-in filet was absolutely fabulou ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The bone-in filet was absolutely fabulous. All the sides were excellent as well. I rate the very high on a my list for prime steak.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dining experience! Perfectly c ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! Perfectly chilled martini, delicious appetizers and entrées

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food is an understatement. The foo ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food is an understatement. The food was amazing, the service was really great also. My wire and I haven't been out in a date in months and this was the ticket. We

Will be back next year when we vacation in destin again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent cuisine. Best lobster bisque o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent cuisine. Best lobster bisque on the planet.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service, especially for the pri ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Terrible service, especially for the price. Server forgot wine when steaks came out and didn't come back to check on us for about 45 minutes, literally. Steaks are ok, not worth the price. Sides are lacking. Soufflé was AWFUL as was the peach tart, which is about the size of a 90 calorie breakfast car (as in tiny). The only thing I'd order again is the eggplant Napoleon, or whatever their title is for the eggplant trio appetizer. Crab cake app was ok, nothing to call home about. Not worth the price, by a long shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

This is an exceptional restaurant at the ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This is an exceptional restaurant at the Hilton Sandestin. First quality all the way around. Our group enjoyed steaks but I have no doubt their seafood is exceptional as well. Great service from some very knowledgable people. Well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would eat here every day of my life if ...

 
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I would eat here every day of my life if I could! As usual, the food, wine, and service was simply outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

You will always find excellent food and ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

You will always find excellent food and service at Seagars, does not disappoint.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood tower is amazing!! One of t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The seafood tower is amazing!! One of the best we have ever had. Our server James made the night! He was great!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

One of the best dinners I have ever had!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

One of the best dinners I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our second time at Seagars. We l ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

It was our second time at Seagars. We love this place! Tom

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wr were celabrating our 36th anniversary ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wr were celabrating our 36th anniversary in Destin and decided to visit Seagar's we were very pleased the food was not only very good but the portions were generous. We have been to many upscale steak houses all over the country and Seagar's is as good as any and better than most 5 stars for food and service slightly higher cost but that may be due to the resort atmosphere. We couldn't have made a better choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Finest restaurant in Destin. Excellent s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Finest restaurant in Destin. Excellent service. Food is imaginative and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the nicest places and the steaks ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

One of the nicest places and the steaks were possibly the best we have had to date. One of the best restaurants in not only the Florida panhandle, but in the entire Southeast.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steaks... Great wine list

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent steaks... Great wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Seagers many times and w ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have been to Seagers many times and we will continue to go. It is our go to place any time we can get to Sandedtin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service. Waiter was great. I wil ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Awesome service. Waiter was great. I will go back there next time I'm in town

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is very expensive howeve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This restaurant is very expensive however the food quality and the service make it worthwhile. Our steaks were outstanding and the Caesar salad prepared table side was delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband set up a date night without k ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My husband set up a date night without kids while we were on vacation. We were called about two hours prior to our reservation time, letting us know the dress code, luckily we were prepared but I think they should have called the day before. Dress code was collared shirt, for men with closed toe shoes and woman was nice but no beach wear, dressy sandals appropriate. Upon arrival we were greeted by the host and staff. Very welcoming. Mixed drinks were awful, lobster bisque was ok but not what I expected at a nice restaurant and at the beach. Steak was ok but not for price, twice baked potato and lobster tail was over cooked. Soufflé desert was ok but could have had more taste. Reading previous reviews, and getting a phone call prior to dinner we were nervous that it as going to be overly fancy and just amazing food. We were very disappointed. If we could do it over we would have dined somewhere else and saved our money.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Fantastic service, I was with a very nee ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fantastic service, I was with a very needy entitled group and everyone was extremely professional in meeting our needs. Going back every time I come down to Destin (once a month).

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!! We had the blackened lobster a ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Perfect!! We had the blackened lobster and the South African breaded lobster- both AMAZING!

Bananas foster for dessert. Crab claws appetizer.

We loved everything from the wait staff to the ambiance. Great place and great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seagars bring that old school charm and ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Seagars bring that old school charm and talent of the New York steakhouse to life. It's ambiance service and taste. It was an amazing experience and it was fun and flirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner for our anniversary! We wer ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great dinner for our anniversary! We were treated to champagne and a great table. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was great, except my food. i ...

 
·Dined on July 1, 2016

everything was great, except my food. i ordered N.Y Strip stake. When asked how do i want my steak cooked i replied well done. Server asked: "No pink inside at all?". I said "no pink". Anyways i got my steak with pink inside

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

It had been a couple of years since I la ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

It had been a couple of years since I last dined at Seagars and I was curious to see if the usually high quality of food and service was still in place. The meal was one of the best I have had this year so far and I cannot wait for another visit. The wine list also has choices for any interest or price level. An outstanding meal!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good and never disappoints. Our ...

 
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always good and never disappoints. Our waiter, Ken, was great. 5 stars all the way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Whenever we're in Destin, we make a poin ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Whenever we're in Destin, we make a point to go there. Our favorite restaurant, by far. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.