Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Seagar's Restaurant

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: (850) 622-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Romantic (39)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Live Music (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Authentic (5)
Fun (5)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
797 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

Had an Anniversary/Birthday meal here. Table side Caesar was fabulous and the Maine Lobster was the absolute best. No work!!! Bone in filet also excellent. Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We had a fantastic evening of dining! We sat close to the Piano and enjoyed every minute! The food was Awesome! We will make Seagars a yearly stop while in Destin!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Hands down the best meal I've had. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was excellent, Manager on duty gave us the best seats in the room. Service team was very timely and team captain gave us some great options. This was our first visit, but we will definitely dine here again on our next trip to Destin.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Loved everything !!
Great dining expierence ... we are regulars !

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We have been here many times and this time we took friends who have never been. As usual the service was impeccable and the food, wonderful. My beef medallions were exactly to temperature, perfectly seasoned and delicious. The attention to detail is impressive, as even the asparagus was perfectly cooked. The truffle fries are not to be missed. We had two birthdays in the party and they were served an incredible chocolate soufflé. A wonderful experience and we will be back.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Fine dining at its best! Everything about this restaurant was exceptional. The food and service was excellent. I ordered the ribeye steak with spinach, mashed potatoes, and macaroni and cheese and all were divine. Prices are steep but definitely worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Exceptional food and service . Our reception and wait staff were second to none.
Thanks for allowing my wife and I the opportunity to dine in the wine for her birthday.

It was our first visit and we will definitely return.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

EVERYONE from the Maitre D to the bus boys was exceptionally professional and
properly polite. Twas our 59th Wedding Anniversary and we were afforded
champagne for a toast and a delightful choice of elegantly prepared and served
cuisine. Thank you for a delightful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food, classy atmosphere. Nice to see MOST men still wearing at least a sport coat. Jackets should be required. Very stylish, classy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Always a wonderful experience. Every aspect of this dinner was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing experience!! Everything was excellent!! From the appetizer to the dessert! Loved it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The steaks were outstanding The appetizers were ok not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The steaks were cooked to perfection and seasoned perfectly along with being very tender. The bone in ribeye was excellent! The grouper was different from the "standard "grouper at every other restaurant. My wife would strongly recommend it. The king crab legs were sweet and steamed perfectly. Another strong recommendation. Service was helpful and attentive without being intrusive. This was our first time at Seagars and we will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Always a stellar experience, attentive service and great food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Awesome atmosphere, very professional and classy, good music.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 9, 2017

You haven't had the best steak until you have one at Seagars! We had our dinner in one of the private areas and the service was excellent, the food was excellent and the staff were attentive without being overbearing. If you have the opportunity to eat there you should do it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Memorable meal celebrating birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

A very memorable dining experience. Outstanding food and presentation, outstanding staff. We rate it top five coast to coast. Thanks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We started with the Caesar salad for two that was made table side and it was incredible. My wife and I both had the filet, and I had mine topped with foie gras. Top two filets I have ever had! The service was great, and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Destin area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Seagar's never disappoints! Excellent cocktails, steaks are always perfectly prepared, seafood is fresh and delicious and the service is exactly as it should be-attentive,knowledgeable and engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Arguably the best steakhouse experience I've ever had. Scott (captain) and Tyler (waiter) were phenomenal and the food was absolutely delicious. Creamed corn and chocolate soufflé were magnificent. Filet was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Romeo and Sandy were excellent, and the food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had another wonderful meal at Seagar's. We have been dining here for 13 years, and it never disappoints. The level of service and food quality are stellar. I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about it. Every aspect of this restaurant is fabulous. Coming from a very discerning foodie, that's really saying something. We have many favorites but a few are the lobster bisqué, wedge salad, Dover sole, filet, bone-in rib-eye, onion rings, and of course the chocolate soufflé. Again, we travel quite a bit and eat in many restaurants. Seagar's remains in our top 5. It is always a must when we come to Destin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Paige was our server and she really made the evening. Paige had great menu and wine knowledge which helped us be decisive since the menu and wine list were quite large. One of the highlights was that she took great care of our six year old son's requests which made us have an exceptional relaxed evening with great, food, service and wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

The restaurant was lovely the food was delicious but the restaurant was so rigid it took the joy out of dining. Staff was efficient but so rigid you felt uncomfortable. There was no interaction about the food, no personal experience with menu shared. Fine dining is to be enjoyed through the food, the experience and the overall personal feel.
All Seagars has is the food! Really need to embrace the personal experience.
Sometimes it really is nice for staff to be seen and heard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Everything you could hope for in a special evening! The service was excellent, the food was fantastic and the timing of each course was impeccable. Money well spent....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The ribeye my boyfriend ordered medium, came out very rare. He ate it. This was only issue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very nice. I took my family there to dine on the last evening of a conference stay. The food was quite good and the service impeccable. Really enjoyed the table-side services; Caesar salad and bananas foster! I had expected to be able to see the Gulf and was disappointed at that since we were right there, but otherwise the décor as lovely.

My daughter and I also had drinks at the piano bar the evening before and it was very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were taken care of as soon as we sat down, educated by the menu, and by far the best steak we have ever eaten!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

A 50th anniversary dinner for our parents that, as usual, surpassed our expectations. The service staff was excellent, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I was in Destin for my 1st time with my Finance. I wanted the vacation to include dinning in an Upscale Restaurant and feel good about the event. Not shying away from menu pricing and enjoying myself to the fullest. I recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Amazing food, ambience, service, and decor. Really was a special treat to go there and have a wonderful meal celebrating end of vacation and 2 birthdays. 5 star experience all the way around but is pretty pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Absolutely Delicious! Wonderful service and the food is unbeatable.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Have been going there for years. Service is great dinner is delicious and deserts are the best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

If you crave a great steak after all the fresh seafood the Gulf has to offer, try Seagar's. The most flavorful and tender Porterhouse I've had in my 60+ years. The sides are delicious and feed two hungry people. Oh, even though everyone with us had steaks cooked perfectly, other patrons acknowledged that their fresh seafood entrees we're delicious, as well. Finally, Seagar's desserts we're phenomenal. My wife and I now have a new Sandestin destination.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This is a class act hi end restaurant! The service, the atmosphere and the food is all beyond amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went for our anniversary and this play was amazing. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very good food, great service, good overall experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.