Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Seagar's Restaurant

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: (850) 622-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Private Room (13)
Business Meals (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (7)
Live Music (7)
Authentic (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fireplace (3)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Casual (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Every bite of food was delicious. This was because everything was prepared perfectly and made to our request. None of it would have mattered if not for the best service we have ever received anywhere we have dined around the world. Truly incredible effort delivered by the entire staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

When visiting Destin this is the only place I will ever eat at for a dinner of lifetime!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. However, it was very disappointing that the only person who wished us happy anniversary was the hostess. We have celebrated our anniversary at Seagars for 10 years and everyone in the past wished us happy anniversary. It was still a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delightful evening. Excellent all around! We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Have been here many times over the years. It a very special place and the service is the best. My issue was that my steak was barely warm when I got it. There were very few people in the restaurant so I was surprised that it was cold. I did not mention it because I was there on business and my customer was having a wonderful meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food is always amazing here. Our dinner began with a warm spinach salad that was grease and full of flavor. The steaks were tender and delicious!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was excellent, Chris and Trevor did an awesone job. Steakes were cooked to perfection for each of us, be advicesed portions for a la carte sides are very large.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Lovely night out with my husband. Service, drinks and ambiance made the evening special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My staek was amazing, as was the French onion soup. Dessert was great as well. The service was impeccable. Overall, a very nice experience. We look forward to visiting again.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service in a very beautiful setting.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We have been there often over the last 12 years as snowbirds. Food and service are always great. This year it was birthdays for both of us and when they brought the complimentary desert, the pianist played Happy Birthday, nice touch.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The only thing I would change is the presentation of the baked potato side dish. The current presentation makes it difficult for two to share if you like it prepared differently.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Just retired and we decided to come to Destin for a few weeks. A friend recommended Seagars as they knew that we like fine dining. Seagars did not disappoint. The food and service was excellent! well worth the 600 mile trip!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Exceptional food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a wonderful treat..my favorite local Steakhouse and Seafood!😍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had an enjoyable night! The food and service was excellent .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of if not the best meal I have had. Service was impeccable. Not a every day place, although for any special occasion . Simply outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Celebrated a friend's birthday and we were very pleased with the food and the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had the bone-in filet along with the king crab legs and our sides were the loaded baked potato and the Mac and cheese. They were all delicious. We finished the meal with the bananas foster, which was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

James was our main waiter and he was fantastic!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Simply Outstanding As Usual! Seagars is my "go to" resturaunt for any/all special occasion. Everything was top-notch; from he friendly bartender, the great pianist, the private room we were provided and the food was simply the best there is!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very good. ....................................................................................................

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our entire experience was definitely off the charts fantastic!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Lovely restaurant. Rather expensive. The food was awesome and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always outstanding food and service. Great wine list!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Consistently good. Servers go above and beyond making this a memorable occasion, Chris and Fred were a great team that took good care of us. See you next time, Kyle and Tina

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our first visit to Seagars. Much publicity. Exceptional service and the food was very good but not excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Consistently perfect! We would highly recommend this restaurant and plan to be back every time we are in town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Was my first experience, it is on the list for a return visit. Service was great, one item was overcooked, was asked if we wanted a replacement, we declined, was taken off bill much to my surprise.
I highly recommend especially for a special occasion. Its pricey.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

GREAT!! Incredible food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent as always. We celebrate our anniversary at Seagar's every year. Food is always great. Service is outstanding. Never a complaint from us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was good, service was overkill and restaurant should consider a better bread option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our 40th anniversary and this place is amazing!!! Perfect

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Visited twice in one week. Both times the food was excellent. The service was very attentive but unobtrusive Great dining experience on both occasions. Dover Sole and the bonefish ribeye were both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

My dinner was very good and the waiter was very very nice

Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fantastic place for a date night. I loved the live piano music. My husband and I will certainly be back

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was good, but too salty side, and price are too high for casual dining. It would be great for special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Amazing food, great service and atmosphere. Will definitely dine here again

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was exceptional but a little pricey. Service was very professional, but slow. Waitress seemed to be taking care of too many tables. Ambience was nice but it was freezing, so wear a jacket.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.