Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Seagar's Restaurant

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: (850) 622-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (49)
Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (44)
See All
Good for a Date (43)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Live Music (16)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Healthy (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fireplace (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (5)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Waterfront (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
761 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

If you crave a great steak after all the fresh seafood the Gulf has to offer, try Seagar's. The most flavorful and tender Porterhouse I've had in my 60+ years. The sides are delicious and feed two hungry people. Oh, even though everyone with us had steaks cooked perfectly, other patrons acknowledged that their fresh seafood entrees we're delicious, as well. Finally, Seagar's desserts we're phenomenal. My wife and I now have a new Sandestin destination.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a class act hi end restaurant! The service, the atmosphere and the food is all beyond amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for our anniversary and this play was amazing. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food, great service, good overall experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Meal was excellent, service was good. Table was close to kitchen area so conversation at the table was somewhat difficult, however we were able to hear the piano player intermittently. Overall good experience, but would ask or prefer a more intimate table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A wonderful experience with an awesome staff. Everyone was very polite n knew their dishes. The piano player was a nice touch. Will be back next year. Our Grouper & Flounder were the best we have eaten in Destin. The fresh homemade Caesar salad was tremendous. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Fantastic restaurant with amazing food. A gem in a tucked in location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The very Best Everything. The Steaks (Filet) and 1/2 Lobster were absolutely incredible - they remove all the lobster meat, brush with butter and reload into the shell.. So Good!! Great selection of Toppings and the Twice Baked is Crazy good. Very professional staff, incredible kitchen (try the Blue Crab Claws - fantastic!) with a delightful piano man playing the classics up by the bar. HIGHLY Recommend for a nice Date night or Celebration. This is the BEST.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

NY strip and Filet Mignon were wonderful. Best we've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Dinner was amazing as always. Seagars never disappoints and Jasmine did a great job helping us celebrate our anniversary. We'll be back again next year, sooner should the tides let us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good but reservation was 50 minutes late. Set in lounge & didn't even have a cocktail waitress to get us a drink. They were just over booked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food is stellar, liqueur drinks are feeble I would only recommend beer out of the bottle or wine (with caution), drinks are half ounce pours if that. Great place to eat for special occasions only but stay away from the bar drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Celebration of our 30th Anniversary was wonderful. Food was extremely tasty and matrie d and waiter were so nice and friendly. Will be back next year for 31!!! They made us feel very special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Really really good! It was my birthday and they gave me a nice table and desert because of that. The food was delicious and our server was outstanding. My only complaint was that the noise lever was very high....I wish that they had some noise dampening materials.
Overall, it was a very good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I loved eating at Seagars! Everything was great! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Went for my Birthday. Great steak selection but the sides are fantastic. Cocktails are outstanding plus the service is better than any place in the Destin area. Four Diamond award is well deserved. Don't be cheap and go out to a chain. This place is worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Best dining experience ever! We were celebrating our Anniversary and were treated like royalty.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was excellent , service outstanding, piano music wonderful

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Everything was good but the Dover sole fish was not what we expected. Too much butter and really not that special for $50 a pop. We are regulars and, unfortunately, this one time was disappointing. We were not happy about the fact that we requested the wine room well in advance; we were told it was not available, yet we saw it empty during our entire dining experience. I don't want to take away from the service level and everything else that was just great, but I hope they take notice of my criticism. We had a second reservation for this week but we just cancelled it, enough said.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fabulous dinner - Our family has been going to Seagar's for 15 years on our trips to Florida. We adore the ambience and delicious food - and of course, banana's foster table-side is a much awaited treat. The staff is top-notch, smart and service-oriented. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Circus like atmosphere in this restaurant. Convention in the main dining room of about 50 people, which was very loud. Baby screaming and kids playing video games. Could not hear my date talking a lot of the time.

Not given the table I requested. My girlfriend and I told "Scott" , if we knew that a convention was booked that evening,...we would have canceled.

Dress code was very relaxed. Short's and sneakers were allowed even though the web site clearly states " Long slacks and dress shirt, jacket would be preferred".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food, drinks, and the ambiance were wonderful!!! The service was outstanding!!!! It was a perfect dining experience!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Dined in the wine room. 1st class from start to finish. I really cant imagine how anyone could find fault with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Exceptional as always. We always try to end our annual beach trip with an evening of fine dining. Seagars never disappoints. Tableside bananas foster is a big hit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My wife and I came here for our anniversary. We were greeted upon entering the restaurant, and wished a happy anniversary as we were seated. The service was amazing. The steaks were cooked to perfection. The have an excellent wine list with some great options in the $50 range. Be sure to order the chocolate soufflé for dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Wonderful meal and service. Great wine list. Warm spinach salad was amazing. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

First do not go if you not willing to spend $200.00 on a meal. With that said it was the most outstanding meal the two of us every had. You only live once so treat yourself to a truly outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It a good place to eat I have eating twice in one week and I have they for last 4 four.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was very good. The place is a bit stuffy. Our waiter didn't give us the whole speech and therefore we didn't get all of the options for dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The service was amazing and the food was fantastic. The wait staff had excellent recommendations and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Delicious and great atmosphere! My mom and I loved it! :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Our 23rd Anniversary dinner was spectacular! Food is delicious, service impeccable and ambiance abounds! You cannot go wrong here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Best meal and service you can get on property in Sandestin Resort.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was excellent, service was a bit slow. The service at the bar was the slowest I think I've ever seen, plus the bartender was a bit rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Seagar's is the best restaurant in this area We recently move from the New Orleans area and had been missing the dining we had experienced there. We discovered Seagar's through friends and are very happy to have it in this area!! I highly recommend it to anyone who would enjoy a fantastic meal along with a wonderful atmosphere!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 23, 2017

The food & service were fantastic. A top notch dining experience. (From Atlanta "foodies" who aren't easily impressed)

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I got the filet and for the second time out of 4 times the outside of my steak was burnt and very bitter. This was $55 so my expectations were very high. I did not complain at the time as it was my fault for going again. My overall bill $280 after tip, and to me it was not worth it. The burnt steak should have never been allowed to leave the kitchen.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

When we finally found a Uber driver to get us across the street just from Baytowne Wharf(!), we were unable to get back. We had you phone a taxi and it was about 50 minutes before they arrived. We both dozed off in the lounge waiting, very, very bad and Bill says he will "never go there again". We had the chateaubriand for two and the cooked at table cherries jubilee. For just 2 people and total 3 glasses wine and Irish coffee, with tip our bill was about $400 which is exorbitant. So no, we will not be recommending Seagar's...... I read the reviews after dining there, unfortunately.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants! Service is terrific and food is great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.