Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Seagar's Restaurant

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: (850) 622-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (15)
Private Room (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Live Music (9)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Cozy (5)
Fireplace (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Waterfront (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
706 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

The meal was amazing, the service impeccable and the selection was phenomenal! I couldn't decide between Alaskan King Crab legs and South African Lobster tails, so I was offered a combination of both, which were both excellent! After requesting Cherries Jubilee for the past several years, I would like to thank Bob for having it added back on the menu! I have been coming to Destin for 25+ years, and I never make the trip without dining at Seagar's. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best restaurant in the SE US.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food and atmosphere was what I expect from a ritzy restaurant. Piano player was amazing! Service was...adequate. Getting a refill on my tea was like pulling teeth. Really frustrating when a bunch of staff are standing around doing nothing. Just a single mark against an overall really good dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were celebrating a Birthday of a very good friend and this is one of his favorite restaurants. We asked for the table next to the piano and the maitre d was very gracious in allowing this requests as the guest of honor is a professional pianist. The service was impeccable and the ambience was excellent.

Food: Steak was ordered and it was perfect. Blackened lobster in shell was ordered(off the nightly special menu) and it was tough. The double fried lobster tails were ordered and they were perfect. The biggest compliant was the grouper off of the regular dinner menu, as it was over cooked and the guest did not enjoy his dinner. Not wanting to wait for another meal to be prepared as we had other plans afterwards, coupled with the restaurant being very busy, we simply said nothing and had a nice time.

Shay Dassa, Owner/Broker
RE/MAX Beaches on 30A

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

An outstanding evening celebrating anniversary. We come here every year to celebrate & each time Captain Bob assists in getting us a private room in bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My wife and I "discovered" Seagers during our last visit to Destin and were looking forward to dining there again on this visit. We had reservations and were seated promptly in an uncrowded dining room. (Seemed to be a slow week in Destin overall). My wife was a bit put off by the fact that the gentleman seating us did not bother to pull out table from wall for us to be seated. We did it ourselves. Table service was divided between the restaurants captain and our server. Our server appeared promptly and took our wine order which was a bottle of one of my favorite Spanish red wines that I have not found in any other restaurant. The captain seemed to be split among all the tables in the restaurant and it took more than a few minutes for her to appear at ours. After she left our server took our order. My wife and I decided on the Caesar Salad for Two prepared at the table. I was a bit surprised that the server prepared the salad and not the captain but he did an admirable job of preparation and the salad was good. We both ordered filet mignon and shared a side order of broccolini. The steaks were prepared exactly to order and were excellent. This is the best reason to come to Seagers. The broccolini was, well, inedible. It was like trying to eat a piece of cord. We declined desert but the desert list looked delicious. Just too full from the steaks to eat another bite. We will return to Seagers for their great steaks and outstanding wine list but veggies not so much. Service was also a tad short of expectation. Our server was fine and quite attentive to our needs. The captain seemed to spend most of her time at one or two of the other tables and really just "made an appearance" at our table. Of course having to pull out our own table was not a good start. Overall the restaurant did not quite live up to the my expectations of a top notch and quite pricey steak restaurant in terms of service or food. I'll give it another try next trip to Destin.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food and service were so amazing we went back for seconds 2 nights in a row)!! We can not wait to be back in Florida to eat there again!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really was looking forward to this. Food was average. Not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Restaurant looked tired and dated.
Service was good
Meal was okay
Not worth the $
Next nice meal I'll go to Ruth Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Perfectly executed meal! The service from Fred and Chris was excellent. Total classic steakhouse experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Enjoyed our evening throughly. Wish we could have come later but no reservations left all week later.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good. Not our first visit & won't be our last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Best steak and service I have ever had at a restaurant.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fireplace, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

First time at Seagar's and we would return. We sat at the bar as we usually do. It seemed that the restaurant was understaffed that night and the service was not as we would have expected at this venue. But... the food was excellent and the wine list offered many fine selections. Ray, the piano player, was very accommodating with requests and made our visit more enjoyable. I think the service problem was an isolated event and should not steer you away from a fine restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Loved Seagars since our wedding reception years ago. We return regularly. I have had business meals and holiday meals for my local staff in town in all three of the private rooms. Anniversary dinners in the small private room. The staff has accommodated every request over 2 decades of service! Piano player is a classic. The food is as good as it gets. Have eaten at the best in NYC, Chicago, San Fran, Europe and the Far East, Seagars holds its own!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, People Watching, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Every bite of food was delicious. This was because everything was prepared perfectly and made to our request. None of it would have mattered if not for the best service we have ever received anywhere we have dined around the world. Truly incredible effort delivered by the entire staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

When visiting Destin this is the only place I will ever eat at for a dinner of lifetime!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. However, it was very disappointing that the only person who wished us happy anniversary was the hostess. We have celebrated our anniversary at Seagars for 10 years and everyone in the past wished us happy anniversary. It was still a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delightful evening. Excellent all around! We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Have been here many times over the years. It a very special place and the service is the best. My issue was that my steak was barely warm when I got it. There were very few people in the restaurant so I was surprised that it was cold. I did not mention it because I was there on business and my customer was having a wonderful meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food is always amazing here. Our dinner began with a warm spinach salad that was grease and full of flavor. The steaks were tender and delicious!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was excellent, Chris and Trevor did an awesone job. Steakes were cooked to perfection for each of us, be advicesed portions for a la carte sides are very large.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Lovely night out with my husband. Service, drinks and ambiance made the evening special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My staek was amazing, as was the French onion soup. Dessert was great as well. The service was impeccable. Overall, a very nice experience. We look forward to visiting again.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service in a very beautiful setting.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We have been there often over the last 12 years as snowbirds. Food and service are always great. This year it was birthdays for both of us and when they brought the complimentary desert, the pianist played Happy Birthday, nice touch.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The only thing I would change is the presentation of the baked potato side dish. The current presentation makes it difficult for two to share if you like it prepared differently.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Just retired and we decided to come to Destin for a few weeks. A friend recommended Seagars as they knew that we like fine dining. Seagars did not disappoint. The food and service was excellent! well worth the 600 mile trip!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Exceptional food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a wonderful treat..my favorite local Steakhouse and Seafood!😍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had an enjoyable night! The food and service was excellent .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of if not the best meal I have had. Service was impeccable. Not a every day place, although for any special occasion . Simply outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Celebrated a friend's birthday and we were very pleased with the food and the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had the bone-in filet along with the king crab legs and our sides were the loaded baked potato and the Mac and cheese. They were all delicious. We finished the meal with the bananas foster, which was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

James was our main waiter and he was fantastic!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Simply Outstanding As Usual! Seagars is my "go to" resturaunt for any/all special occasion. Everything was top-notch; from he friendly bartender, the great pianist, the private room we were provided and the food was simply the best there is!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very good. ....................................................................................................

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our entire experience was definitely off the charts fantastic!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.