Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Seagar's Restaurant

Seagar’s Prime Steaks & Seafoods features only the best USDA Prime Beef, fresh seafood and private wine rooms with more than 600 labels. We invite you to experience the good life and to indulge in the finest dining experience at Seagar’s. Our elegant atmosphere, classic fine cuisine and unsurpassed attention to service have designated us as the Emerald Coast’s only AAA 4-Diamond steakhouse. Seagar’s offers a complete fine dining experience, including captain service, table side preparation of items such as Steak Diane, Dover Sole and Bananas Foster, as well as an intimate lounge, featuring music from our grand piano. Dress code is Sophisticated Casual. Gentlemen are asked to wear collared shirts and long pants. No T-Shirts, Athletic Wear or Hats. Jackets not required but appreciated.

Hilton Sandestin Resort
4000 S. Sandestin Blvd.
Destin, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily Sunday through Saturday
Bar opens at 5:30pm
Dinner begins at 6:00pm.
Restaurant closes at 10:00pm.

Open 7 Days a Week from Memorial day to Labor day.
Reservations Strongly Requested.

Cross Street:
Highway 98 East

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 622-1500

Website:
http://www.seagars.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano music nightly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking located in Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort & Spa.

Executive Chef:
Dan Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
Seagar’s offers private dining rooms, perfect for rehearsal dinners, VIP dinners or larger opulent business affairs for meetings or receptions. Seagar's Prime Steaks and Seafood is proud to offer private dining facilities for every occasion.

Private rooms available for groups sizes from 2-40.
Customized menus for group dining.

*GROUPS OVER 40 MAY BE SEATED SEMI-PRIVATELY IN THE MAIN DINING ROOM.

Private Party Contact:
Charlotte Levaughn: (850) 622-1500

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Seagar's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (19)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Live Music (13)
Private Room (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Authentic (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (6)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Waterfront (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Seagar's is the best restaurant in this area We recently move from the New Orleans area and had been missing the dining we had experienced there. We discovered Seagar's through friends and are very happy to have it in this area!! I highly recommend it to anyone who would enjoy a fantastic meal along with a wonderful atmosphere!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food & service were fantastic. A top notch dining experience. (From Atlanta "foodies" who aren't easily impressed)

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I got the filet and for the second time out of 4 times the outside of my steak was burnt and very bitter. This was $55 so my expectations were very high. I did not complain at the time as it was my fault for going again. My overall bill $280 after tip, and to me it was not worth it. The burnt steak should have never been allowed to leave the kitchen.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

When we finally found a Uber driver to get us across the street just from Baytowne Wharf(!), we were unable to get back. We had you phone a taxi and it was about 50 minutes before they arrived. We both dozed off in the lounge waiting, very, very bad and Bill says he will "never go there again". We had the chateaubriand for two and the cooked at table cherries jubilee. For just 2 people and total 3 glasses wine and Irish coffee, with tip our bill was about $400 which is exorbitant. So no, we will not be recommending Seagar's...... I read the reviews after dining there, unfortunately.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants! Service is terrific and food is great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary here. Both the food and service were top notch. For starters we split the warm spinach salad which was delicious. While my wife enjoyed seafood, I loved the bone in filet as the main dish. We also split the twice baked potato as the side which was as big as it was delicious. For dessert we also enjoyed the cheesecake with a fruit smear. Thank you for making our dinner special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Fantastic restaurant! My wife's birthday celebration could not have been better! Great service, food and ambiance

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great restaurant fantastic food, wonderful service absolutely 10 out of 10.
If you are in Destin visit this place it's fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

AmaZing menu specials, custom cocktails, excellent service!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a reservation and upon arrival the table was not ready. We waited 15 minute and then we were seated at a very private , intimate booth that was very nice. Our hostess, waiter and captain were all fantastic. Our food came out very slow. When it finally did, both steaks were severely undercooked. This was disappointing considering they are a steakhouse known for their steaks. With that said, the price tag on the drinks along with the food I would rate this restaurant subpar. We will try another place next time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Simply one of the best and most consistent restaurants on the planet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food great but very expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We made reservations online and we were coming from the beach so we were not fancy at all but were very decent and proper. However, the hostess and staff service really made us feel as thoigh we weren't really welcome because we didn't belong. Im sure there were some other factors that played a part in their judgment but we didnt let that bother us and we still tipped generously for the "service" with hope that the next different looking couple who comes in might get awesome service without the uncomfortable pre judgement.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Top notch dining experience in every way. The steaks are impressive as always but the Dover Sol fish, hand filleted at table side, was exceptional. Well worth the $ spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Head waiter was slow. Other server was good. Would have been better without the wait for the head waiter. Food was very average for this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

As far as an acclaimed Steakhouse goes, Seagars is at the top. The food was prepared well and was excellent. The ambience of being in a nice restaurant was lost by the amount of folks showing up in shorts and t-shirts to dine there, but I guess you have to appeal to the area. My expectation of how to be taken care of at a classy restaurant is that you have a waiter watching your every need. We had drinks forgotten, waters that were not filled, and an air of snootiness was the immediate feel I received from the host when I walked in the door. If I am there to drop that kind of money on a meal, then I do not want to get a feeling that I am not welcome just because I am not a regular. I will probably not return because I didn't care for the feel of the place, however, the food was great (it was the best caesar salad I have ever had).

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wife's birthday

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a GREAT meal at Seagar's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The meal was amazing, the service impeccable and the selection was phenomenal! I couldn't decide between Alaskan King Crab legs and South African Lobster tails, so I was offered a combination of both, which were both excellent! After requesting Cherries Jubilee for the past several years, I would like to thank Bob for having it added back on the menu! I have been coming to Destin for 25+ years, and I never make the trip without dining at Seagar's. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best restaurant in the SE US.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food and atmosphere was what I expect from a ritzy restaurant. Piano player was amazing! Service was...adequate. Getting a refill on my tea was like pulling teeth. Really frustrating when a bunch of staff are standing around doing nothing. Just a single mark against an overall really good dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were celebrating a Birthday of a very good friend and this is one of his favorite restaurants. We asked for the table next to the piano and the maitre d was very gracious in allowing this requests as the guest of honor is a professional pianist. The service was impeccable and the ambience was excellent.

Food: Steak was ordered and it was perfect. Blackened lobster in shell was ordered(off the nightly special menu) and it was tough. The double fried lobster tails were ordered and they were perfect. The biggest compliant was the grouper off of the regular dinner menu, as it was over cooked and the guest did not enjoy his dinner. Not wanting to wait for another meal to be prepared as we had other plans afterwards, coupled with the restaurant being very busy, we simply said nothing and had a nice time.

Shay Dassa, Owner/Broker
RE/MAX Beaches on 30A

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

An outstanding evening celebrating anniversary. We come here every year to celebrate & each time Captain Bob assists in getting us a private room in bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My wife and I "discovered" Seagers during our last visit to Destin and were looking forward to dining there again on this visit. We had reservations and were seated promptly in an uncrowded dining room. (Seemed to be a slow week in Destin overall). My wife was a bit put off by the fact that the gentleman seating us did not bother to pull out table from wall for us to be seated. We did it ourselves. Table service was divided between the restaurants captain and our server. Our server appeared promptly and took our wine order which was a bottle of one of my favorite Spanish red wines that I have not found in any other restaurant. The captain seemed to be split among all the tables in the restaurant and it took more than a few minutes for her to appear at ours. After she left our server took our order. My wife and I decided on the Caesar Salad for Two prepared at the table. I was a bit surprised that the server prepared the salad and not the captain but he did an admirable job of preparation and the salad was good. We both ordered filet mignon and shared a side order of broccolini. The steaks were prepared exactly to order and were excellent. This is the best reason to come to Seagers. The broccolini was, well, inedible. It was like trying to eat a piece of cord. We declined desert but the desert list looked delicious. Just too full from the steaks to eat another bite. We will return to Seagers for their great steaks and outstanding wine list but veggies not so much. Service was also a tad short of expectation. Our server was fine and quite attentive to our needs. The captain seemed to spend most of her time at one or two of the other tables and really just "made an appearance" at our table. Of course having to pull out our own table was not a good start. Overall the restaurant did not quite live up to the my expectations of a top notch and quite pricey steak restaurant in terms of service or food. I'll give it another try next trip to Destin.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent steaks and lobster, service was very good but a little slow, pleasant ambiance with live piano music, small sitting lounge with fireplace. Wine list by glass had limited choice but available wine was very good. Excellent caesar's salad made table side. Overall 4.5 out of 5.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food and service were so amazing we went back for seconds 2 nights in a row)!! We can not wait to be back in Florida to eat there again!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really was looking forward to this. Food was average. Not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Restaurant looked tired and dated.
Service was good
Meal was okay
Not worth the $
Next nice meal I'll go to Ruth Chris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Perfectly executed meal! The service from Fred and Chris was excellent. Total classic steakhouse experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Enjoyed our evening throughly. Wish we could have come later but no reservations left all week later.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good. Not our first visit & won't be our last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Best steak and service I have ever had at a restaurant.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fireplace, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

First time at Seagar's and we would return. We sat at the bar as we usually do. It seemed that the restaurant was understaffed that night and the service was not as we would have expected at this venue. But... the food was excellent and the wine list offered many fine selections. Ray, the piano player, was very accommodating with requests and made our visit more enjoyable. I think the service problem was an isolated event and should not steer you away from a fine restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Loved Seagars since our wedding reception years ago. We return regularly. I have had business meals and holiday meals for my local staff in town in all three of the private rooms. Anniversary dinners in the small private room. The staff has accommodated every request over 2 decades of service! Piano player is a classic. The food is as good as it gets. Have eaten at the best in NYC, Chicago, San Fran, Europe and the Far East, Seagars holds its own!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, People Watching, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Every bite of food was delicious. This was because everything was prepared perfectly and made to our request. None of it would have mattered if not for the best service we have ever received anywhere we have dined around the world. Truly incredible effort delivered by the entire staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

When visiting Destin this is the only place I will ever eat at for a dinner of lifetime!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. However, it was very disappointing that the only person who wished us happy anniversary was the hostess. We have celebrated our anniversary at Seagars for 10 years and everyone in the past wished us happy anniversary. It was still a wonderful time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delightful evening. Excellent all around! We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.