About SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

501 Highway 17 N
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass.
Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair
We invite you to DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
West Port Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-8800

Website:
http://www.seabluewinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Breezy and cool in the shade, the covered patio dining area is decorated with SeaBlue ambiance, complete with candlelit tables and hip music. Patrons are invited to enjoy a cool glass of our house-made sangria, cocktail service, or enjoy the SeaBlue dining experience al fresco. The patio is the only smoking section for the restaurant. Please make a note on the reservation request if you would like outdoor dining.

Parking Details:
Shared Private Parking Lot

Reservation Details: If your party is larger than 5, please call to confirm reservations with a credit card. We realize you may be on vacation in Myrtle Beach, so please leave a number you may be reached at while traveling so that we can confirm your reservation. Thank you.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Norcutt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant may be reserved for semi-private and private functions year round. Please Inquire about specific dates and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kenneth Norcutt: 8432498800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We frequently offer wine tastings and wine dinners. Please check our website calendar for upcoming special events.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
South Carolina
Steakhouse
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
6 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Notable Wine List
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

special occasion (43)
notable wine list (37)
romantic (31)
See All
fit for foodies (26)
neighborhood gem (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (2)
good for groups (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

If you're craving an excursion for your ...

Dined 2 days ago

If you're craving an excursion for your senses, you must visit Seablue! My girlfriend and I couldn't decide on an entree (all sound amazing), so our server recommended the Chef's Tasting Dinner: 1) Fresh Blue Point oysters, two ways- Rockefeller and on the 1/2 shell with mignonette. 2) Large scallops paired w perfectly executed pork belly. 3) Wild Alaskan Halibut. 4) House roasted/picked golden beet salad. 5) USDA Prime filet - "Seablue Style". 6) Frangelico chocolate torte. Just as we thought we had the best course, the next was somehow better! I highly recommend the sommelier's suggested wine pairings, as this was truly the "icing on the cake". We enjoyed wines from France, Spain, Italy, Oregon and California that were all served at the proper temperature and in beautiful crystal glasses. Sitting in the dining room, we felt as though we could be anywhere in the world. The bar was energetic and fun. Service was great from the moment we walked in. Thank you Seablue for a memorable evening!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

May be a little pricey but well worth it ...

Dined 6 days ago

May be a little pricey but well worth it. All the food was excellent. Our group had the grouper special, scallops, and the fresh food from the sea. All were terrific. Recommend the creamy goat cheese spinach and the old bay redskin potatoes as sides. Risotto was perfect as well.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. We had great ser ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent restaurant. We had great service, and the chef prepared a great Grouper plate along with a tomato and cheese appetizer... Would highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good and service was great. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was good and service was great. The price was very highly though.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was fabulous!

Dined on May 20, 2016

This restaurant was fabulous the food was excellent and the service was as well it was pricey but well worth it for a special occasion

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing. We did the chef's ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was amazing. We did the chef's tasting and loved everything we had. Spent a pretty penny, but were there for three hours. Not an every night eating spot, but for special occasions, it was a great experience we won't forget.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A cozy well appointed restaurant with ex ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

A cozy well appointed restaurant with excellent service and superb food. Our waiter was well-informed and helpful in making menu selections. I had the shrimp grits for an appetizer and the grouper as my main meal. For dessert my wife and I had the bread pudding which was truly wonderful. This restaurant is the perfect place for a casual dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea Blue is by far the best restaurant f ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Sea Blue is by far the best restaurant for quality dining on the Grand Strand. My husband and I eat there every time we are in Myrtle Beach and have recommended it to all of our friends when they travel to the area. Located in North Myrtle Beach in an otherwise nondescript strip shopping center, Sea Blue is decorated in an upscale ocean theme in shades of blue, blue tile, blue tinted candles on the tables. It has a full bar and noteworthy wine list. The service is outstanding. We have enjoyed the fruits of the sea, duck and fish entrees as well as numerous starters including, most recently, duo of beets, wedge and caesar salads and charcuterie plate. Sea Blue is also known for its steaks and my husband says they are among the best he has ever had. Don't overlook dessert! There are dessert specials as well as menu staples including gelato and sorbet trios. Salted caramel gelato is a fan favorite for good reason. Do not miss this restaurant when you are in the Myrtle Beach area. Reservations are highly recommended in high season and on weekends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice experience the food was wo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a nice experience the food was wondering

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Expensive

Dined on May 7, 2016

Really expensive for what you get, but the food was good

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best food in myrtle beach

Dined on May 1, 2016

We just love this place. Everybody is so friendly and make you feel like you are special. Best wine selection of any restaurant we have eaten at. Everything is prepared with such detail. Love this restaurant. It is our favorite. You wont regret going there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Memorable Experience at SeaBlue

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Since "discovering" SeaBlue on a trip to Myrtle Beach approximately two years ago, my wife and I have made a dinner at SeaBlue a "to do" on every trip we've taken to the area since. Ken and company have yet to disappoint us! The service is always wonderful - friendly and helpful without ever being overbearing or intrusive. On this trip (as is always the case), our food was impeccably prepared, and each course was presented at an appropriate pace, with meticulous attention to detail. The overall "flow" of the meal was wonderful - we never had to wait more than a few minutes for our next course, but we also never felt rushed to complete a course or presented with "too much" at once. Our wine selection was also presented and served with a sommelier's touch - chilled to the appropriate temperature, poured into specially selected glasses for the varietal, and presented with an offer to decant if desired. Overall, this was easily the finest meal we enjoyed during our recent trip. We are already looking forward to our next visit to both Myrtle Beach and SeaBlue later this summer!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eric is the best waiter!

Dined on April 21, 2016

Fabulous food and a very accomodating waiter made the night perfect! The best!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience!

Dined on April 19, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful meal. The service was excellent, and all who worked there were very attentive. The chef obviously has great pride in every dish that comes out of the kitchen. We would definately recommend to friends, and will certainly dine there again when we next visit Myrtle Beach !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New find

Dined on April 16, 2016

Always fun to find a great new place. Although small it had a wonderful atmosphere, excellent service and great food. Wine list is great and sommelier was very knowledgable and helpful. Can't wait to go again with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A consistently excellent dining experience

Dined on April 1, 2016

Sea Blue is an admittedly upscale dining spot, so I don't get the reviews that complain about the price. It is easily in the top 5 in the whole Myrtle Beach area. There are plenty of things on the menu, especially the Small Plates, that offer good value for what you are getting and the menu items are comparable to upscale restaurants here in the Raleigh area. In fact, I wish they had one where we live. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The house seafood specialty will not dis ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

The house seafood specialty will not disappoint!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous Find

Dined on March 27, 2016

If you love creative ingredients and delectable food, Sea Blue is a must.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Overpriced for a strip mall restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

We dined at Sea Blue on Easter Sunday. The restaurant was quiet and clean, servers were highly attentive. We opted to dine from the brunch menu, which only had a few items (versions of eggs Benedict). We also ordered a side of bacon (for $10; which came out with 4 pieces of bacon, all of which burnt). The egg Benedict was good, but not warm making it not as enjoyable as I would have hoped for a $30 breakfast plate. Overall, it was a nice restaurant, but way overpriced for what was served.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant in every respect

Dined on March 26, 2016

We waited a long time to finally get to SeaBlue Wish we had gotten there sooner

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another great dining experience. ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

We had another great dining experience. Not only was the food superb (scallops, salad steaks and bread pudding); but the service was an added bonus with her knowledge and courtesy.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

GUCI Mom

Dined on March 19, 2016

SeaBlue is a wonderful restaurant. The service is excellent and the menu is always very creative. The one negative is that the tables are rather close together. This is a great restaurant for special occasions. The prices tend to be on the high side.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

jay himes

Dined on March 19, 2016

the waiter was fabulous new every item knew what to recommend. ambiance food excellent. Need to check small plates for pricing. Dinner was excellent expensive wish i could afford one a week :)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice anniversary

Dined on February 21, 2016

Our anniversary. Seated in a nice private booth and comped champaign for our special night out. Great restaurant that will make sure the guest are taken care of. We will return again as we are locals and enjoy great food. Mark

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great place for special occasion dinners.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Amazing Steaks- Menu is awesome- a huge book that you get when you first walk in . Maybe too much information. Food is excellent---service was great.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Valentines Tradition! Love Sea Blue!

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was our third trip to Sea Blue and it was just as good as the first time. We have made this our Valentines tradition. The food, the service, the restaurant just everything about this place is absolutely amazing. Each year we try to order a different entree but I went with the filet and OMG!!! Can't wait till my next trip to Sea Blue!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Place for Dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

High quality food, well prepared, reasonable portions, excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bob

vip
Dined on February 3, 2016

Food was very good....server, Faith, was both very attentive and helpful. definitely will return when in area.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience

Dined on January 27, 2016

Was offered the private booth to celebrate our anniversary which was just great. Very attentive waiter who was very accommodating to all our needs. Food presentation was top scale notwithstanding exceptional quality and flavorful. Exceptional wine list and very extensive imported beers. Will be back again

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A fabulous foodie destination in a barre ...

vip
Dined on January 20, 2016

A fabulous foodie destination in a barren land of creative offerings. I have been frequenting this spot for over 10 years since I found it in 2006. It has been a joy to see this restaurant grow and blossom into the world class eatery that Ken & Tracy have made it. Every year we go back for special occasions or a quick bite at the bar. It is worthy of all its National recognition. Some may find it a little pricey for the area, but no other restaurant can hold a candle to it's luxurious cuisine offerings. Only in Charleston, New York, Atlanta, Philadelphia, and Miami can you find equal offerings of this caliber. Although they are located in an unassuming shopping plaza in North Myrtle Beach they have stood the test of time for almost 12 years. This recent stop I had the Deckle steak which is the finest portion of the Ribeye. It was perfectly seared to medium rare and the lady had the 14oz Lobster Tail that melted in her mouth. We finish with the artisan cheese board and some nice tawny port. Once again a foodie destination not to be missed when you are in Myrtle Beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Atmosphere very nice. Staff very friendl ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

Atmosphere very nice. Staff very friendly. Wait staff very informed. Food very good, but scallops had a burnt taste rather than 'charred'. Prices (or rather 'price points') are way too high. Will not return again and would not recommend to friends

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Over priced for the location.. This is n ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

Over priced for the location.. This is not in a major city location. It's in a stop mall. Good food otherwise.

food5
ambience2
service2
value2

Great Food, but.......

Dined on January 15, 2016

Good food, but the place had a very strong odor of vinyl! Almost made me walk out! It appears to be coming from the bench style seating which is vinyl. In addition, the waiter was not very good. However, the food was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

PERFECTION....AGAIN !!!!

vip
Dined on January 7, 2016

For the second time, this place hits it out of the park!!! They have an Amazing wine list, rivaling any in the area or the state. From appetizers to entrees the cuisine and service are unparalleled. This is a place I would expect to go to in New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, etc. Drive past the so called "Steakhouses" in the area, Sea Blue puts them to shame. Cocktails at the bar were truly handcrafted, and my only criticism is the fact that they have too many bourbons to choose from, making my decision difficult. A must on any foodie's list !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Small Town Restaurant

vip
Dined on January 6, 2016

Located in a quaint shopping center is this fabulous casual fine dining restaurant. An incredible wine list and a well stocked whiskey bar. Nothing but the best ingredients are sourced here. Expensive USDA Prime Steaks. Ultra fresh seafood. Gourmet accompaniments only found at the finest shops. We enjoyed an artisan cheese plate, the largest scallops I have ever seen, and some gorgeous steaks. A nice bottle of wine to wash it all down. This is a special place not to be missed. The staff is well trained and very accommodating. Get to know them, as this place is the neighborhood hangout for the "In Crowd" locals. A casual night for a few bites at the bar, or a no expense spared evening of wine and dine. This place has it all. Just go and see for yourself.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

Excellent food, but not worth the money.

Dined on January 2, 2016

We ate dinner here on 1/2/16, largely based on the great online reviews. The service was good, not great, and the food was excellent. However, it's simply not worth the high prices the restaurant charges. This is a restaurant in a strip mall at Ocean Drive, SC, not a cafe in Soho, NYC, for heaven's sake. We've eaten at all of the fine restaurants on the Grand Strand and did not find SeaBlue to be so exceptional, either food or atmosphere-wise, that it justifies the exorbitant prices it charges. The smallish dining room is flanked on one side by the wine bar, which really is almost a sports bar, with several large-screen TVs. The night of our meal, it was loud and boisterous, which seriously detracted from the white-table cloth ambiance of the restaurant. We're all for great restaurants in the Myrtle Beach area, but I cannot recommend Seablue to anyone who cares about good value, not just good food.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal as always! First time orderin ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Great meal as always! First time ordering steak & it was the best I have had in years. Wife had & enjoyed her vegetable plate.

food5
ambience3
service5

There was a mismatch between the website ...

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

There was a mismatch between the website wine list and menu from the actual and unfortunately there was an expectation set via the website that they had Wagyu beef available but apparently only for certain events. The ambience was good but the fact that it was in a strip center is hard to overcome especially with the menu and wine list they are trying to deliver. The food was very good, presentation was elegant but the timing of food coming out of the kitchen was not good 2hr 15mins start to checkout for a party of 4. The menus were extraordinarily clumsy in size and content pairing liquor, cocktail, food and wine in one binder was a problem especially with 4 people at a small table each with a volume in hand. Hard to determine the vibe that they are trying to achieve top 40 music, sports on tv behind the bar next to a bottle of Louis XIII was odd. All in all it is worth a try and I wish them much success some fine tuning and they have a superior restaurant on the Grand Strand.

food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Interesting Experience

Dined on January 1, 2016

Very strange to have football showing on TV's on top of the bar. It's as though the restaurant can't decide if it wants to be fine dining or a sports bar. Small and cozy place otherwise. Service was great. The food was mostly good except for the duck entree which was exceptional. It was priced higher than it needed to be for what was offered.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, great service.

Dined on December 31, 2015

We dined on New Year's Eve ...their busiest night of the year. They had a set minimum per person that we wish they had told us about when we made reservations. Limited menu on this special night. A group of four left the restaurant after learning of the minimum. We enjoyed our meal very much and will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.