About SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

501 Highway 17 N
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass.
Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair
We invite you to DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
West Port Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-8800

Website:
http://www.seabluewinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Breezy and cool in the shade, the covered patio dining area is decorated with SeaBlue ambiance, complete with candlelit tables and hip music. Patrons are invited to enjoy a cool glass of our house-made sangria, cocktail service, or enjoy the SeaBlue dining experience al fresco. The patio is the only smoking section for the restaurant. Please make a note on the reservation request if you would like outdoor dining.

Parking Details:
Shared Private Parking Lot

Reservation Details: If your party is larger than 5, please call to confirm reservations with a credit card. We realize you may be on vacation in Myrtle Beach, so please leave a number you may be reached at while traveling so that we can confirm your reservation. Thank you.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Norcutt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant may be reserved for semi-private and private functions year round. Please Inquire about specific dates and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kenneth Norcutt: 8432498800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We frequently offer wine tastings and wine dinners. Please check our website calendar for upcoming special events.

Restaurant Photos

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar
1+ Hawaiian Tuna Poke
Grouper
Pan Seared U-8 Dry Scallops
Sockeye Salmon
Rack of Lamb
Fruits De Mur
Tuna Poke
Cheese Plate
Dover Sole
Seared Duck Breast
Pan Roasted Halibut
Kobe Beef Sliders
Jerked Grouper
Baked Brie
Dry-Aged USDA Prime Steaks
Beet Salad
Veal Chop

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
South Carolina
Best Food
South Carolina
Best Service
South Carolina
11 More
Notable Wine List
South Carolina
Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Steakhouse
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

special occasion (69)
notable wine list (61)
fit for foodies (55)
See All
romantic (52)
neighborhood gem (28)
good for groups (8)
hot spot (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
761 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was EXCELLENT withThomas. Food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was EXCELLENT withThomas. Food was excellent especially the duck wings!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place never disappoints! It was my ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

This place never disappoints! It was my 3rd time dining at SeaBlue but I brought my parents who had never been before. They fell in love!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was just fabulous, but very, ve ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was just fabulous, but very, very expensive. Three of us did the $79 chef tasting menu (did not include wine or other drinks). All 6 courses were delicious,, and really well presented. I'm glad we did that, but it was super expensive, as I said. Some of the courses were the best of that food I've ever had. Thanks chef!

Also, I am a craft beer fanatic, and they had my favorite Belgian Ale in bottle (Saison Dupont). Other great beer selections as well, which is not always the case in a "wine bar". Very pleasantly surprised about that aspect of the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is one of the best places to eat if ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This is one of the best places to eat if you want good pure food.

Being a New Yorker it's hard to find great food choices in myrtle beach.

There are only a handful of places that we go to and this is one of them.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We dine at Sea Blue to celebrate special ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We dine at Sea Blue to celebrate special occasions and we are never disappointed. The service is wonderful and the food is always perfect! Our choice as BEST restaurant on the Strand!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went out without the kids ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My wife and I went out without the kids looking for fine dining. We found our new favorite place at myrtle beach. It was clear that care was taken with every food offered with the meal. Wait staff was professional and we were well attended without being interupted.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined here a number of times ove ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We have dined here a number of times over the past couple years and it has become one of our most favorite restaurants anywhere. Yes it is in a strip mall but don't be put off by that, the atmosphere is fantastic and intimate (we leave our kids at home). Every meal we have is the best thing we've eaten and I can't say anything has even been "just ok". Ken, Tracy and the whole staff are all so friendly. We get a wonderful welcome every time we return. And the wine selections are great, we usually ask for a recommendation and have never been disappointed. The chef's tasting menu is better than we've had at a 5 diamond restaurant so ask about it! I could go on forever, we always look forward to dining at Sea Blue.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 49th anniversary ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were celebrating our 49th anniversary & chose to go with the chef's choice. Excellent courses, a great way to sample all the best entrees offered. Our waiter was very informative , friendly, and most accomadating when I did not feel well. He made sure our final entree and dessert were wrapped and ready to take home. Would recommend highly!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I went for our 11 year anniv ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

My wife and I went for our 11 year anniversary, and they made it a memorable one. They had a private table in the corner that had doors on it, so if you wanted total privacy you could. The drink menu had a very large selection of wines, and cocktails. The selection for entrees was nice but at first I thought over priced. The bread came out and it was smoking hot and very delicious. Our waiter Eric was very knowledgeable about the menu and steered up into great selections a 6oz filet steak and a Fruits of the sea a seafood dish. Once they came out and it was only 15 minute wait. Holy cow were they delicious. The food spoke for itself and we disnt even gove price a second thought. We have been all over the world and eaten at some amazing restaurants but this little restaurant in a strip mall blew us away. The food is to die for. We will definately be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience! The staff w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent dining experience! The staff were friendly and very helpful in answering any questions we had about our cocktail, food, and wine selections. The top fine dining we have experienced in this area. Purchased a gift certificate for a friend because we know they will love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Owners/managers were very helpful and in ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Owners/managers were very helpful and intuitive throughout the evening. They even sat us with complimentary champagne for my birthday. The bartender/server Christina was absolutely wonderful and did a fantastic job both waiting on our table as well as bartending.

Scallops were the best we’ve ever had and the steaks were cooked perfectly. The only con throughout the entire evening was that the Manhattan was served with ice. Overall, an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed the meal and atmosphere. Great w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed the meal and atmosphere. Great wine list if you have enjoy nice wines. Not inexpensive. Cool decor even though located in a small shopping center. We will return on occasion. Waiter was friendly, but not overboard. He knew the wine list in detail.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great upscale atmosphere inside the rest ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great upscale atmosphere inside the restaurant...unlike most of the crowded, chain seafood restaurants in the Myrtle Beach area. The menu was creative and the entress were delicious. Pricing is one the expensive side. It is not recommended for non-foodies or someone who wants fried seafood platters.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience and food! The service w ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great experience and food! The service was a bit slow but we enjoyed the evening. The hostess was especially great and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoy the food....the chef alw ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We really enjoy the food....the chef always does a great job. We love the wine selection and the

ambiance.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent experience. Had the Chef's 6 c ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent experience. Had the Chef's 6 course tasting menu paired with wines. Our server was knowledgable on all aspects of our dining experience. Each course was expertly plated and prepared to perfection. I have dined all over the country and place my experience at SeaBlue in my top 5 dining experiences ever. We are so lucky to have a gem of a restaurant like SeaBlue in North Myrtle Beach. Finished off with a nice Single Malt Scotch from their insane collection of 300+ whiskies served in proper glassware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and I decided to try sea blue out f ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wife and I decided to try sea blue out for a date night. Food was great and our server Thomas was excellent and knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Myrtle Beach for our annivers ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We were in Myrtle Beach for our anniversary. We found SeaBlue and loved what we saw online. They were very welcoming from the moment we walked in. The service and food were both excellent. Thomas has to be one of the best waiters around. He recommended the Chef's Choice (6 courses). My wife loved the idea, so we sat back and enjoyed the element of surprise. One after the other, Thomas kept bringing fantastic dishes. If you go, ask for Thomas and try the Chef's Choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual the food was fantastic and the ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

As usual the food was fantastic and the service superb. However I think the prices for drinks especially martinis and after dinner drinks seemed a bit pricey especially when comparing to other eateries in the area

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our 1st time dining at Sea was BEYOND f ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our 1st time dining at Sea was BEYOND fantastic. I made the reservation online so unsure what to expect. I mentioned in the comment section we were celebrating our 23rd anniversary & upon arriving we given a "private table" behind a curtain and then brought champagne. 1st Class from the outset. Our server(s), our dinner, and our dessert were outstanding! We live in Raleigh/Cary but will keep Sea Blue on our all time favorite list for sure...and be back a.s.a.p. Thanks for such a wonderful evening and here's to many MANY more years of success!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The menu choices were excellent and we h ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The menu choices were excellent and we had a hard time deciding. We chose the tasting menu and were not disappointed. What a wonderful choice of food. We also chose one of the three levels of wine pairings which were also perfectly matched. Chef Ken, the owner, came out to greet us after. Patrick our waiter is a foodie too so his enthusiasm for the food quality came through. Don't miss this place (but it's not big so reserve early for your special night)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Owners and management take the time to m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Owners and management take the time to make sure your experience was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best meals we have ever had! ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had! Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the food, service & the atmosph ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We loved the food, service & the atmosphere. We ordered the Chefs Tasting menu pared with wine & this was the best choice. Would recommend this restaurant for special occasions or if you want to make an impression on someone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yet another great meal on annual summer ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Yet another great meal on annual summer trip to Myrtle Beach. Consistently great food with thoughtful pairings. Always the dining highlight of our trip. Get the scallops....

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Tile fish special and Caesar salad w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The Tile fish special and Caesar salad were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This place was simply OUTSTANDING !!!!!! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This place was simply OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would give it 10 stars if i could !

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere. Surprisingly good food ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Surprisingly good food for a strip mall restaurant. Seemed a little pricey but delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Food and service was very good. Some of ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service was very good. Some of the "sauces" on the main courses missed the mark...sometimes you can get a little too creative. Disappointed somewhat in the wine list.....there are some excellent wines that fall into the $50 range....this is a pricey restaurant....I don't think the wine list needs to be that pricey. So if you are a "wine bar"...I would think you would have a broader range in the price point on the wines. The pricey wine won't keep me from going back !!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was absolutely amazing and our ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing and our server was exceptionally knowledgeable. It was a wonderful fine dining experience, and the ambience was exactly what my fiancée and I wanted.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent. Wines are incredibl ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Food is excellent. Wines are incredibly overpriced. Expect 4x markups. Corkage fee is $50/bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was amazing. Our experience wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was amazing. Our experience was enhanced by our server Heather.

She was professional, engaging, Knowledgable and it was apparent she loved her job.

This was our 4th visit to Sea Blue and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great find in North Myrtle Beach. Went o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great find in North Myrtle Beach. Went on a summer Saturday night and was able to make a reservation through Open Table. Great steaks and seafood. Server (Eric) was great and made the evening memorable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

SeaBlue has become our go to restaurant ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

SeaBlue has become our go to restaurant when we visit North Myrtle Beach. This visit was just as expected. From the minute we are greeted by Tracey and Hillary, thru a fabulous meal served by Eric, the evening is always great. Thanks to Ken and all for a special evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. T ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The food was amazing and Michael took great care of us. We will definitely return again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit...excellent service...food w ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

First visit...excellent service...food was off the charts good. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Have been going to this restaurant for years and have never been disappointed until now. I have recommended this place to others because it was my favorite restaurant in N Myrtle Beach. The food was just ok this time but disappointed in the service. Our waiter was polite and friendly but excused himself from our table not once but twice while we were placing our order. First time he said he needed to talk to someone at another table or greet someone at that table and the second time he explained the owner was the chef and he had to pick up an order. He said when the boss says order to pick up you go but in the middle of our ordering? We spent over $400 including tip for 3 people and expected better than what we got. I should mention we had the same waiter we had the last time and service was very slow. I chalked it up to they were busy. We gave it another try and this is what we got? Not sure we will go back.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Best food in Myrtle Beach area

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This place is just a notch above. The only downside is its a bit pricey and you can easily be over $100 for a meal. If your on expense account and taking out some business clients I'd definitely recommend you check this place out. It's not overly fancy but the wait staff makes you feel like your their special guest and they really take care of you. The food is outstanding from steaks to fish to duck. I've been eating in Myrtle Beach for 40 years, this was as good a meal as any. Definitely a go to if you're on the north side.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, and excellent wine selection ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food, and excellent wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service, & ambiance!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband and I ate here for our anniversary. We were a little early so we had a drink at the bar and the bartender was so friendly. Our server was very nice, really knew what he was talking about, and made great recommendations. The owner also stopped over and provided us with free champagne when she heard it was our anniversary. The ambiance was very nice, smaller than I expected, so it was nice for an intimate dinner. I ordered a filet and it was possibly one of the best meals that I've ever had. My husband ordered the fish special and also loved it, but agreed the filet was better. The menu is somewhat pricey, but the quality of the food and service matches the price. If we're ever in town again, we'll go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.