About SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

501 Highway 17 N
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass.
Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair
We invite you to DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
West Port Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-8800

Website:
http://www.seabluewinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Breezy and cool in the shade, the covered patio dining area is decorated with SeaBlue ambiance, complete with candlelit tables and hip music. Patrons are invited to enjoy a cool glass of our house-made sangria, cocktail service, or enjoy the SeaBlue dining experience al fresco. The patio is the only smoking section for the restaurant. Please make a note on the reservation request if you would like outdoor dining.

Parking Details:
Shared Private Parking Lot

Reservation Details: If your party is larger than 5, please call to confirm reservations with a credit card. We realize you may be on vacation in Myrtle Beach, so please leave a number you may be reached at while traveling so that we can confirm your reservation. Thank you.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Norcutt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant may be reserved for semi-private and private functions year round. Please Inquire about specific dates and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kenneth Norcutt: 8432498800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We frequently offer wine tastings and wine dinners. Please check our website calendar for upcoming special events.

Restaurant Photos

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar
1+ Hawaiian Tuna Poke
Grouper
Pan Seared U-8 Dry Scallops
Sockeye Salmon
Rack of Lamb
Fruits De Mur
Tuna Poke
Cheese Plate
Dover Sole
Seared Duck Breast
Pan Roasted Halibut
Kobe Beef Sliders
Jerked Grouper
Baked Brie
Dry-Aged USDA Prime Steaks
Beet Salad
Veal Chop

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
South Carolina
Best Food
South Carolina
Best Service
South Carolina
12 More
Notable Wine List
South Carolina
Romantic
South Carolina
Special Occasion
South Carolina
Steakhouse
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Notable Wine List
Myrtle Beach
Romantic
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

special occasion (55)
notable wine list (47)
romantic (41)
See All
fit for foodies (38)
neighborhood gem (18)
vibrant bar scene (7)
good for groups (5)
late-night find (5)
hot spot (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was very good. Some of ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was very good. Some of the "sauces" on the main courses missed the mark...sometimes you can get a little too creative. Disappointed somewhat in the wine list.....there are some excellent wines that fall into the $50 range....this is a pricey restaurant....I don't think the wine list needs to be that pricey. So if you are a "wine bar"...I would think you would have a broader range in the price point on the wines. The pricey wine won't keep me from going back !!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing and our ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing and our server was exceptionally knowledgeable. It was a wonderful fine dining experience, and the ambience was exactly what my fiancée and I wanted.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Food is excellent. Wines are incredibl ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

Food is excellent. Wines are incredibly overpriced. Expect 4x markups. Corkage fee is $50/bottle.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing. Our experience wa ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was amazing. Our experience was enhanced by our server Heather. She was professional, engaging, Knowledgable and it was apparent she loved her job. This was our 4th visit to Sea Blue and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great find in North Myrtle Beach. Went o ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great find in North Myrtle Beach. Went on a summer Saturday night and was able to make a reservation through Open Table. Great steaks and seafood. Server (Eric) was great and made the evening memorable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SeaBlue has become our go to restaurant ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

SeaBlue has become our go to restaurant when we visit North Myrtle Beach. This visit was just as expected. From the minute we are greeted by Tracey and Hillary, thru a fabulous meal served by Eric, the evening is always great. Thanks to Ken and all for a special evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. T ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The food was amazing and Michael took great care of us. We will definitely return again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit...excellent service...food w ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

First visit...excellent service...food was off the charts good. We'll be back.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Disappointed

Dined on June 9, 2016

Have been going to this restaurant for years and have never been disappointed until now. I have recommended this place to others because it was my favorite restaurant in N Myrtle Beach. The food was just ok this time but disappointed in the service. Our waiter was polite and friendly but excused himself from our table not once but twice while we were placing our order. First time he said he needed to talk to someone at another table or greet someone at that table and the second time he explained the owner was the chef and he had to pick up an order. He said when the boss says order to pick up you go but in the middle of our ordering? We spent over $400 including tip for 3 people and expected better than what we got. I should mention we had the same waiter we had the last time and service was very slow. I chalked it up to they were busy. We gave it another try and this is what we got? Not sure we will go back.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best food in Myrtle Beach area

Dined on June 7, 2016

This place is just a notch above. The only downside is its a bit pricey and you can easily be over $100 for a meal. If your on expense account and taking out some business clients I'd definitely recommend you check this place out. It's not overly fancy but the wait staff makes you feel like your their special guest and they really take care of you. The food is outstanding from steaks to fish to duck. I've been eating in Myrtle Beach for 40 years, this was as good a meal as any. Definitely a go to if you're on the north side.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, and excellent wine selection ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food, and excellent wine selection!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, service, & ambiance!

Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband and I ate here for our anniversary. We were a little early so we had a drink at the bar and the bartender was so friendly. Our server was very nice, really knew what he was talking about, and made great recommendations. The owner also stopped over and provided us with free champagne when she heard it was our anniversary. The ambiance was very nice, smaller than I expected, so it was nice for an intimate dinner. I ordered a filet and it was possibly one of the best meals that I've ever had. My husband ordered the fish special and also loved it, but agreed the filet was better. The menu is somewhat pricey, but the quality of the food and service matches the price. If we're ever in town again, we'll go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Where I was engaged

Dined on June 4, 2016

My fiancé is chef and also a graduate from Purdue in hospitality this restaurant had it all!! The food was to die for and the hospitality was amazing!! The ambiance was the topping on the cake. Everything was a 10!! Amber & Nick Visiters on June 3,2016

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding food and service, although t ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Outstanding food and service, although the noise level leaves something to be desired. Remember it is quite the out of the way location!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Enthusiastic Thumbs Up!

Dined on May 27, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday. We were greeted by a smiling hostess and very friendly waiter. We ordered the 6 course Chef's Tasting Menu. Every course was superb, and in the case of the oysters and grouper the best we've ever had. The chef made a personal appearance and said happy birthday. I can't imagine how they'd improve my opinion--so appreciative to this restaurant for making the night special with such outstanding service and food. Don't think twice just go and enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The steak was cooked perfectly!

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had an awesome deckle ribeye. The steak was cooked perfectly and tasted great! The asiago gratin potato cake was wonderful. The dining room ambiance was intimate. This is a very nice change of pace from your typical beach area restaurant. Great find!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was the best place I have ever been ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

This was the best place I have ever been in the Myrtle Beach area. It could easily hold its own with fine restaurants anywhere. The grouper may be the best I have ever had, and I order grouper often. The oysters rockefeller were outstanding, as was the grilled caesar which my friend and I shared. The cocktail list was interesting, and the cocktails well-made. Out server was friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to Sea Blue and recommend it to anyone looking for excellent food in the area. It was quiet and we had a back corner booth- a perfect dining experience!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

If you're craving an excursion for your ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

If you're craving an excursion for your senses, you must visit Seablue! My girlfriend and I couldn't decide on an entree (all sound amazing), so our server recommended the Chef's Tasting Dinner: 1) Fresh Blue Point oysters, two ways- Rockefeller and on the 1/2 shell with mignonette. 2) Large scallops paired w perfectly executed pork belly. 3) Wild Alaskan Halibut. 4) House roasted/picked golden beet salad. 5) USDA Prime filet - "Seablue Style". 6) Frangelico chocolate torte. Just as we thought we had the best course, the next was somehow better! I highly recommend the sommelier's suggested wine pairings, as this was truly the "icing on the cake". We enjoyed wines from France, Spain, Italy, Oregon and California that were all served at the proper temperature and in beautiful crystal glasses. Sitting in the dining room, we felt as though we could be anywhere in the world. The bar was energetic and fun. Service was great from the moment we walked in. Thank you Seablue for a memorable evening!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

May be a little pricey but well worth it ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

May be a little pricey but well worth it. All the food was excellent. Our group had the grouper special, scallops, and the fresh food from the sea. All were terrific. Recommend the creamy goat cheese spinach and the old bay redskin potatoes as sides. Risotto was perfect as well.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. We had great ser ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent restaurant. We had great service, and the chef prepared a great Grouper plate along with a tomato and cheese appetizer... Would highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good and service was great. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was good and service was great. The price was very highly though.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was fabulous!

Dined on May 20, 2016

This restaurant was fabulous the food was excellent and the service was as well it was pricey but well worth it for a special occasion

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing. We did the chef's ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food was amazing. We did the chef's tasting and loved everything we had. Spent a pretty penny, but were there for three hours. Not an every night eating spot, but for special occasions, it was a great experience we won't forget.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A cozy well appointed restaurant with ex ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

A cozy well appointed restaurant with excellent service and superb food. Our waiter was well-informed and helpful in making menu selections. I had the shrimp grits for an appetizer and the grouper as my main meal. For dessert my wife and I had the bread pudding which was truly wonderful. This restaurant is the perfect place for a casual dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea Blue is by far the best restaurant f ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Sea Blue is by far the best restaurant for quality dining on the Grand Strand. My husband and I eat there every time we are in Myrtle Beach and have recommended it to all of our friends when they travel to the area. Located in North Myrtle Beach in an otherwise nondescript strip shopping center, Sea Blue is decorated in an upscale ocean theme in shades of blue, blue tile, blue tinted candles on the tables. It has a full bar and noteworthy wine list. The service is outstanding. We have enjoyed the fruits of the sea, duck and fish entrees as well as numerous starters including, most recently, duo of beets, wedge and caesar salads and charcuterie plate. Sea Blue is also known for its steaks and my husband says they are among the best he has ever had. Don't overlook dessert! There are dessert specials as well as menu staples including gelato and sorbet trios. Salted caramel gelato is a fan favorite for good reason. Do not miss this restaurant when you are in the Myrtle Beach area. Reservations are highly recommended in high season and on weekends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice experience the food was wo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a nice experience the food was wondering

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Expensive

Dined on May 7, 2016

Really expensive for what you get, but the food was good

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best food in myrtle beach

Dined on May 1, 2016

We just love this place. Everybody is so friendly and make you feel like you are special. Best wine selection of any restaurant we have eaten at. Everything is prepared with such detail. Love this restaurant. It is our favorite. You wont regret going there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Memorable Experience at SeaBlue

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Since "discovering" SeaBlue on a trip to Myrtle Beach approximately two years ago, my wife and I have made a dinner at SeaBlue a "to do" on every trip we've taken to the area since. Ken and company have yet to disappoint us! The service is always wonderful - friendly and helpful without ever being overbearing or intrusive. On this trip (as is always the case), our food was impeccably prepared, and each course was presented at an appropriate pace, with meticulous attention to detail. The overall "flow" of the meal was wonderful - we never had to wait more than a few minutes for our next course, but we also never felt rushed to complete a course or presented with "too much" at once. Our wine selection was also presented and served with a sommelier's touch - chilled to the appropriate temperature, poured into specially selected glasses for the varietal, and presented with an offer to decant if desired. Overall, this was easily the finest meal we enjoyed during our recent trip. We are already looking forward to our next visit to both Myrtle Beach and SeaBlue later this summer!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eric is the best waiter!

Dined on April 21, 2016

Fabulous food and a very accomodating waiter made the night perfect! The best!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience!

Dined on April 19, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful meal. The service was excellent, and all who worked there were very attentive. The chef obviously has great pride in every dish that comes out of the kitchen. We would definately recommend to friends, and will certainly dine there again when we next visit Myrtle Beach !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New find

Dined on April 16, 2016

Always fun to find a great new place. Although small it had a wonderful atmosphere, excellent service and great food. Wine list is great and sommelier was very knowledgable and helpful. Can't wait to go again with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A consistently excellent dining experience

Dined on April 1, 2016

Sea Blue is an admittedly upscale dining spot, so I don't get the reviews that complain about the price. It is easily in the top 5 in the whole Myrtle Beach area. There are plenty of things on the menu, especially the Small Plates, that offer good value for what you are getting and the menu items are comparable to upscale restaurants here in the Raleigh area. In fact, I wish they had one where we live. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The house seafood specialty will not dis ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

The house seafood specialty will not disappoint!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous Find

Dined on March 27, 2016

If you love creative ingredients and delectable food, Sea Blue is a must.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Overpriced for a strip mall restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

We dined at Sea Blue on Easter Sunday. The restaurant was quiet and clean, servers were highly attentive. We opted to dine from the brunch menu, which only had a few items (versions of eggs Benedict). We also ordered a side of bacon (for $10; which came out with 4 pieces of bacon, all of which burnt). The egg Benedict was good, but not warm making it not as enjoyable as I would have hoped for a $30 breakfast plate. Overall, it was a nice restaurant, but way overpriced for what was served.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant in every respect

Dined on March 26, 2016

We waited a long time to finally get to SeaBlue Wish we had gotten there sooner

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another great dining experience. ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

We had another great dining experience. Not only was the food superb (scallops, salad steaks and bread pudding); but the service was an added bonus with her knowledge and courtesy.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

GUCI Mom

Dined on March 19, 2016

SeaBlue is a wonderful restaurant. The service is excellent and the menu is always very creative. The one negative is that the tables are rather close together. This is a great restaurant for special occasions. The prices tend to be on the high side.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

jay himes

Dined on March 19, 2016

the waiter was fabulous new every item knew what to recommend. ambiance food excellent. Need to check small plates for pricing. Dinner was excellent expensive wish i could afford one a week :)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.