About SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar

501 Highway 17 N
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
View Larger Map

Since July of 2004 SeaBlue has been serving Contemporary American cuisine with a French flair featuring fresh local and organic produce, sustainable seafood, an array of specialty USDA Prime Beef Cuts. Our emphasis is placed on the quality of the ingredients and unique, but rustic farmhouse presentations. In addition, we also have one of the largest and most awarded wine lists in the Carolinas. SeaBlue is the only recipient of Wine Spectator's Prestigious "Best of Award of Excellence" since 2012 in the Myrtle Beach area and one of only eight in the entire state of South Carolina. Our extensive wine list boasts over 500 selections by the bottle and over 100 by the glass.
Our dining room is surrounded by a private collection of art from local artists. Our atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable suitable of a beach town atmosphere with a casual fine dining flair
We invite you to DRINK. DINE. DISCOVER. OpenTable's #1 Restaurant in America 2014

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:00pm - Close
The Bar Opens: 4:30 Tuesday-Saturday

Cross Street:
West Port Dr

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 249-8800

Website:
http://www.seabluewinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Breezy and cool in the shade, the covered patio dining area is decorated with SeaBlue ambiance, complete with candlelit tables and hip music. Patrons are invited to enjoy a cool glass of our house-made sangria, cocktail service, or enjoy the SeaBlue dining experience al fresco. The patio is the only smoking section for the restaurant. Please make a note on the reservation request if you would like outdoor dining.

Parking Details:
Shared Private Parking Lot

Reservation Details: If your party is larger than 5, please call to confirm reservations with a credit card. We realize you may be on vacation in Myrtle Beach, so please leave a number you may be reached at while traveling so that we can confirm your reservation. Thank you.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Norcutt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant may be reserved for semi-private and private functions year round. Please Inquire about specific dates and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kenneth Norcutt: 8432498800x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We frequently offer wine tastings and wine dinners. Please check our website calendar for upcoming special events.

Restaurant Photos

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
1+ Hawaiian Tuna Poke - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Grouper - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Pan Seared U-8 Dry Scallops - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Sockeye Salmon - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Rack of Lamb - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Fruits De Mur - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Pan Roasted Halibut - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Kobe Beef Sliders - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Seared Duck Breast  - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Tuna Poke - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Cheese Plate - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Baked Brie - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Jerked Grouper - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Dry-Aged USDA Prime Steaks - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Dover Sole - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Veal Chop - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC
Beet Salad - SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar, North Myrtle Beach, SC

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

SeaBlue Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
South Carolina
Best Food
South Carolina
Best Service
South Carolina
9 More
Fit for Foodies
South Carolina
Romantic
South Carolina
Steakhouse
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Service
Myrtle Beach
Best Ambiance
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Special Occasion
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in North Myrtle Beach ›

Special Occasion (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Romantic (33)
See All
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Modern Decor (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Business Meals (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Spicy (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We dine at very fine restaurants and thi ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We dine at very fine restaurants and this is one of our very favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was so delicious! Beautifully p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was so delicious! Beautifully prepared and presented. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. Hoping to go back one more time before we leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When we are in Myrtle Beach, got to go t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 16, 2016

When we are in Myrtle Beach, got to go to the SeaBlue. Never, never had a bad meal there. Fantastic wine selection, and if you get Hillary as your server you have hit a home run!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very happy with the food and service. Dr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very happy with the food and service. Drink list was extensive but overpriced. Went for birthday and was given a glass of bubbly . Nice touch. I have no complaints about the food or service as I thought was very good, however, there are several very nice restaurants in this area that are just as good if not better for at least 25% less expensive. Way over priced!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

A wonderful dining experience from begin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

A wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. From the warm and personal greeting at the door, to the greeting from all of the staff who passed by, to the meticulous service delivered by the bartender, to the outstanding and simply done food. An enjoyable and memorable evening.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and excellent service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great atmosphere and excellent service. The wine list is amazing and on the Tuesday night we were there the waiter provided a list of about 25 wines at 1/2 price. The bartender make us a couple of outstanding drinks before we were seated for dinner. Unfortunately we ordered bad. The Mozzarella and Balsamic dressing were good but the tomato was tasteless, probably because in November NC tomatoes are done for the year. The Crab and Seafood cakes tasted mostly like filler, very disappointing. We did sit near another couple who ordered steaks and were very pleased, next time we will go with steaks. While we were overall disappointed with the food we will return because it is a wonderful sitting, service is great and the wine list if one of the best you will ever find.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding experience from welcome to d ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Outstanding experience from welcome to departure. Hillary was great. Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable. He paced our dinner just like we requested. Food was exceptional.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As always we are never disappointed with ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 2, 2016

As always we are never disappointed with our dining experience at SeaBlue. Notable wine selection. Had grilled Caesar salad and beet salad both were amazing!!! I usually get their shrimp and grits but thought to try the lobster risotto and it was beautifully presented and so delicious. Hubby had the Kobe ribeye served with lobster and raved about preparation and how tasty it was. Our server Eric was very attentive and accommodating. We stop in every time we are at our Myrtle Beach home. Best chef and restaurant in the area! See you in 7 weeks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a wonderful experie ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at SeaBlue. A close friend of ours had recommended the restaurant when she realized we would be staying in the area. We got a little lost getting to the restaurant but the hostess was extremely gracious and helpful. Once inside we found the atmosphere to be very unassuming. The menu included a vast array of salad, small plates, dinners and then an incredible selection of surf and turf options. The food was fabulous and the service outstanding. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Well worth every penny. Thomas, our ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Well worth every penny. Thomas, our server, was awesome. Food was excellent -- best meal we had in North Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding filet. It was the most tende ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Outstanding filet. It was the most tender and tasty filet I have had in my life. Excellent flavor with a tasty crust. The potatoes were also amazing. The wine list goes on and on and is one of the most extensive I've ever seen. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and provided great attention to our needs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place was fabulous. Cannot stop thi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This place was fabulous. Cannot stop thinking about the Asiago potato gratin.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Professional, friendly service with grea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Professional, friendly service with great, gourmet food - upscale, casual atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was great. Our waiter was very a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was great. Our waiter was very attentive and pleasant to talk to. Our entrees were outstanding. Lobster Mac & Cheese was ok - not worth the price tag. Overall great experience- highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. Portions so so. Dras ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Portions so so. Drastically overpriced. Service very good and professional. Maybe return for a very, very special occasion or if I was a 6 figured income individual with nothing else to do with my money. Come on! $12 and $14 for a glass of wine? I could almost buy 2 whole bottles at that price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

When we go on vacation we are always loo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

When we go on vacation we are always looking for good places to eat. We enjoy trying new foods. SeaBlue is a great place to dine. the food is fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a special meal. Service ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place for a special meal. Service was truly outstanding. We had a booth at the back which made the meal even better. Definitely will go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fid was exceptional. It's expensive but ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Fid was exceptional. It's expensive but you get what you pay for. Very very good food. And the staff is super friendly. We celebrated our 25th anniversary and we chose the right place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hillary and Christina were amazing, clas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Hillary and Christina were amazing, class right from the door. Food was deliciously prepared! A definite destination point when visiting Myrtle Beach. We ate ate 21 Main, Greg Normans, Obstinate Daughter to name a few and Seablue was right at the top!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fantastic dinner. Hands down one of th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

A fantastic dinner. Hands down one of the best meals I've had. Our waiter Vincent was amazing as well. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thomas was a great and helpful. The food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Thomas was a great and helpful. The food was very flavorful but more expensive than expected. It's definitely more $50 per person than $30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The place is lovely and comfortable. Pa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The place is lovely and comfortable. Patrick, our server, was wonderful! He was happy and demonstrated pride in the chef and establishment. The food was perfect - a true culinary delight.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food selection, superior wine ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent food selection, superior wine and bourbons. It was well worth the drive from mid Myrtle Beach to find something truly unique!

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ingredients, well prepared in ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Excellent ingredients, well prepared in a nice atmosphere, Great and friendly service.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding high quality food and superb ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Outstanding high quality food and superb service combined to make a very memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food. Pricey but y ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Excellent service and food. Pricey but you definitely get what pay for. Worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Whenever we are in town we make a point ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Whenever we are in town we make a point of not missing a chance to dine here.....

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always special My favorite restaurant o ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Always special

My favorite restaurant of all time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! One of the top five meals I've ever ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wow! One of the top five meals I've ever had, and I can't remember the other four. The menu is comprehensive and creative. The seasoning is delightful without being overbearing. Vegetables were perfect. The beet salad was fresh and delicious; a little more acidic than I like but hey, they were pickled. When I took the first bite of my entree, I said to my husband, "I know this halibut probably would disagree, but I'm pretty sure this is what they serve in heaven." Fantastic! The booth tables are close, but not nearly as close as tables in New York, Amsterdam, and Frankfurt. You know your neighbors are there, but it doesn't feel like you're dining together. The best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firstly when we arrived we had to wait i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Firstly when we arrived we had to wait in a type of hallway and when I asked if we could stand at the bar and get a drink while waiting for our table we were told that there were people eating at the bar and we could not go there

the hostess would fetch us a drink however there was nowhere to sit in the waiting area

The food was very good but the service was extremely slow

The outside area faced a parking lot and a highway ????? Subtle the owners could have put a type of fence or flowers etc to hide the view

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

Hands down the best meal I've had in yea ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Hands down the best meal I've had in years. The steak was perfection and the creativity with the blackened shrimp, lobster and scallops were amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good restaurant look forward to th ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 1, 2016

very good restaurant look forward to them changing their menu as I've eaten there many times and chef is very creative. I would like to see red snapper as a fish entre

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is pure fine dining, and the prices ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 1, 2016

This is pure fine dining, and the prices reflect that. Still, given the quality/freshness of the ingredients and the extremely careful preparation and composure of the dishes, it's worth the money. This is perfect for a special occasion with your significant other.

The place is fairly small, but the service is peerless and our food was divine. Foodies should really give this one a try if you haven't already. Not many places I've ever been serve jamon iberico appetizers!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An amazing dining experience! Perfectly ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 31, 2016

An amazing dining experience! Perfectly cooked halibut with local peaches and an incredibly smooth burre blanc sauce.

The wine list is beyond anyone's expectations! Carpaccio of tenderloin melted in your mouth and was clearly prepared to order, a rarity in restaurants these days. This restaurant, is truly the finest in the area, The owners clearly put customer service and quality food at the forefront!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food, service was excellent. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Very good food, service was excellent. Wine list was a bit short but Ok.

The only "real" food in the Myrtle Beach area. Net time I'm there, I will go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Some of the best food on the Grand Stran ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Some of the best food on the Grand Strand. Wonderful service and exceptional food. The wine list rivals any restaurant in any big city. Some serious values on the wine list as well as some very rare Gems. Cant say enough about the food, service & ambiance. We Love this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly, helpful staff. Food was a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very friendly, helpful staff. Food was amazing. Great overall experience

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best (if not the best) steaks ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

One of the best (if not the best) steaks I have ever eaten. The halibut was also amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE WENT THERE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY AND WE ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2016

WE WENT THERE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY AND WERE HAPPY WE DID. GREAT FOOD, FRIENDLY WAIT STAFF. GREAT SELECTION OF WINE, APPETIZERS, AND ENTREES. WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic night out with my wife. Weddi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic night out with my wife. Wedding anniversary, complimentary champagne as we sat down was a nice touch. Food was spectacular, creative for me, and perfect for my wife who is a little less creative regarding food. Ambiance and service were first class, the first time I have ever seen a waiter see a man was having trouble reading the menu, and upon asking found out he had forgotten his glasses, and brought him 3 readers to choose the closest prescription . The fact that this is located in a strip mall should not turn anyone away. Thanks again for a wonderful night.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.