Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Lot No. 3Lot No. 3
(401)
American | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Andiamo BellevueAndiamo Bellevue
(343)
Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
John Howie SteakJohn Howie Steak
(1788)
Steak | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Daniel's Broiler - BellevueDaniel's Broiler - Bellevue
(2760)
Steak | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Vivo 53 - BellevueVivo 53 - Bellevue
(38)
Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Purple Cafe and Wine Bar - BellevuePurple Cafe and Wine Bar - Bellevue
(757)
American | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Seastar Restaurant & Raw BarSeastar Restaurant & Raw Bar
(2419)
Seafood | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Bis on MainBis on Main
(168)
Northwest | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Chutney'sChutney's
(65)
Indian | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Mariposa at Neiman Marcus - BellevueMariposa at Neiman Marcus - Bellevue
(251)
American | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Wild Ginger at The BravernWild Ginger at The Bravern
(672)
Southeast Asian | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
EquesEques
(54)
American | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
El Gaucho - BellevueEl Gaucho - Bellevue
(899)
Steak | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - BellevueMcCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Bellevue
(2195)
Seafood | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now
Maggiano's - BellevueMaggiano's - Bellevue
(2880)
Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Reserve Now

About Scotty Brown's-Bellevue

958 111th Ave Ne
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Nestled in the Elements Building Complex of Downtown Bellevue lies Scotty Brown's newest Restaurant and Bar. The new space provides a great combination of an urban setting and rural feel, due to its large outdoor patio and fire pits looking onto The Bravern and towering Microsoft buildings. Scotty's Bellevue lies off of 8th Avenue amongst Bellevue Square, Lincoln Center, The Bravern, and Bellevue Galleria. With a lively bar and lounge, flat screen TVs for games, and daily specials catered towards locals, Scotty Brown's will be THE place for lunch, dinner, and happy hour in Downtown Bellevue.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Burgers

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 12:00am.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 12:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 12:00am.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
NE 10th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 449-8869

Website:
http://www.scottybrownsrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
We have free three hour parking in the Elements Building directly below us. Accessed from 112th or 111th.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Kobe Burger
  • Albacore Tuna
  • French Fries
Kobe Burger
Albacore Tuna
French Fries
Sort By:
Newest
19 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Early dinner with kids

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 1, 2015

We took our children (7 and 9) to dinner early on a Sat. night. It was quiet and a very nice, clean and modern atmosphere. Our servers were great. They have a very nice regular and kids menu. We all found something that we wanted to order and enjoyed our food very much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 28, 2015

Went for a business lunch with a group. Worked out good. Casual spot with a good menu. Food was very good. I will go back next time i am in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Place, Good Food!!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 25, 2015

This was our 2nd time we've been here and the first time was a great big group and this time we went with another couple and the food was really good with lots of choices and the sweet potato fries are to die for!!! We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Meh

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 4, 2015

This place has been open long enough for them to have gotten their act together but they haven't. Orders come out wrong from the kitchen, wait staff is not knowledgable, food isn't unique or delicious. The best thing about this placeis the location on a nice day when you can sit outside and have a cocktail. Then go somewhere else for your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Great food average service

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 19, 2014

The food was delicious-popular items done with a unique touch and amazing taste, at great prices. The waitress was average, what I'd expect at a Red Robin. They were more interested in talking in the bar with guys then waiting on us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great Oreo jar dessert

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 9, 2014

Great food, very good house wine, the service was great, the food came very fast. Try the Oreo jar desert, not that big but really amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun night out

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 18, 2014

My wife and I had dinner at Scottys recently. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was good and arrived quickly. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Definitely would go again!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 17, 2014

We had a really good dinner here. We were a little skeptical as the menu offers a very broad variety of foods (italian, mexican, seafood, american, etc.) but we were not disappointed. The blackened halibut fish sandwich was amazing! We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2014

This is my third time at Scotty Brown's Bellevue and the second time outside. I have enjoyed it every time. The food is skillfully prepared with a variety of foods for every taste. From my 18 year old and his friends to my 85 year old mother-in-law they have all enjoyed it. It's all been delicious and with a good selection of healthy foods. The service has been great every time too. It's one of our favorite restaurants now.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable once again

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2014

Had another great dinner at SB. Friendly waitress/efficient service. Had their Healthy Bowl(Red cabbage instead of rice noodles) with Tuna-deliceous although portion size seemed smaller

Will return again

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Hope they get their act together

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 31, 2014

We decided to try this place for a "quick," dinner. They were fairly crowded when we got there, but they had no hostess, so we had to flag down a waitress for a seat. The others literally ignored us as we walked by. Once we were seated, we asked for water and thought she would come back pretty quick, while we decided what we wanted. In fairness. We were chatting and it took us about 15 minutes to get our order together. (Still no water) after about 40 mins with no drinks, no water and no food, we asked the server for water. (Don't ask me why we bothered staying - optimists and lazy, I guess.) bottom line - 1 hr for drinks, 1.25 hours for apps and she "forgot," to enter our order. Manager comped us and we left. AWFUL! Go at own risk

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Excellent lunch!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2014

We had an excellent lunch here! Very nice service - great food selection too with local sourced items.

We both stayed simple and had two wonderful burgers. Mine was the Kobe, one of the best I have had!

Will definitely return to this great new find!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Poor food & drink

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 21, 2014

Our first trip to Scotty Brown's was at the Bellingham airport and we loved it. We visited the Bellevue location and were extremely disappointed! It took over 15 minutes for a server to greet our table. The first round of drinks were great, but the second round tasted like water; we sent them back. The food took a long time to arrive and when it finally did, it was cold. The server did her best to make up for the poor kitchen and bar staff; which we greatly appreciated. We will not be back anytime soon, which is disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Thumbs up

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 16, 2014

First time to this new restaurant and would definently go back. We all loved our food especially the tuna, halibut tacos and fettuccini carbonara (Sp?). Didn't have a printed kids menu but worked with them. It was a rainy day so couldn't sit outside but outside tables look nice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Lack of Flavor & Expensive

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2014

This vibrant new restaurant is great in many ways and was much anticipated until I dined here. We ordered Chipotle Lime Chicken Street Tacos and Dry aged char-grilled pepperoni, pepperoncinis, asiago Pizza. That sounds "full of flavor" doesn't it?......Well, NOT~. I was shocked at this bland food. Just a tich of garlic or onion added to the preparation could have helped add flavor. Even normal pepperoni has more flavor than what was used. To add to insult, this LUNCH for 2 cost over $30. For this cost, I had hoped it would have food to support the pice. I won't be returning.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 25, 2014

I chose this location due to the nice outdoor patio, which they were no longer seating people at when we got there. It felt like we were at Joeys. Not sure there is a relation between the two, but it seemed like the same restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Great food!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 23, 2014

1st time at Scotty's Browns...fabulous food, nice atmosphere, outdoor seating would be perfect on warm summer nights!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Not Recommended for Brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Our family went to brunch on Mother's Day. There was a very limited menu for brunch. I had an egg sandwich that was greasy. No one raved about their meal. We could order from the lunch menu and perhaps that would have been better. The coffee was okay but no espresso. We were not drinking, but it looked like they had a full bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Excellent appetizer menu

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 6, 2014

I brought two friends from out of town here for drinks and appetizers. We shared the pepperoni pizza, General Tso's Chicken, halibut tacos, chicken nachos, yam fries and several drinks. Everything was very good; my personal favorite was the General Tso's Chicken. Would definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.