Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Scotiabank Captains Room-Rogers Arena

NOTE: Scotiabank Captains Room is a MEMBERSHIP based restaurant. For information on how to purchase a membership, please contact (604) 899-GOAL(4625).

Scotiabank Captains Room is an exclusive membership-based restaurant and is home to award-winning Executive Chef Robert Bartley. Enjoy a premium all-you-can-eat dining experience for $63 per person (beverages are an additional cost). Join us two hours prior to Canucks home games.

The Scotiabank Captains Room menu changes from game to game. Chef Valerio Pescetelli uses the freshest locally sourced products in order to create a dining experience that is second to none.

800 Griffiths Way
Vancouver, BC V6B 6G1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Open during all regulation Vancouver Canucks home games. Doors open two hours prior to the start of the game.

The dining menu in Scotiabank Captains Room changes each night.

Cross Street:
Expo Bldv and Pacific Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 899-7525

Website:
http://rogersarena.com/

Executive Chef:
Robert Bartley

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Captains Room is closed for concert events.

Scotiabank Captains Room-Rogers Arena Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.6

ambience

4.0

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (13)
Live Sports (10)
Casual (9)
See All
Special Occasion (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Healthy (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Romantic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Historic (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
98 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service provided by Erika is awesome as usual... She adapts well to any group & knows exactly how to handle the hooligans that usually accompany me...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great for dinner if you're hungry but not a great value if you're a light eater.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Music was so loud our table couldn't carry on a conversation. Food is OK but it all tastes the same. Every game, the food is the same. The menu needs a full overhaul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

If you have allergies I would be very careful and not trust their allergy warning signs. There was a peanut butter skillet cookie and the allergy warning card only said "contains: gluten, eggs, dairy". I appreciate that they are now using the warning cards however if you cannot trust that the cards are accurate, it would be almost better not having the cards at all, so people would then ask the staff before eating. They need to be careful with something like peanuts because people can die. Also it might be a good idea to individually portion the peanut desserts (like they do with other desserts) as people tend to use the same serving utensil on other desserts at the table.

Getting off topic here but I find Rogers Arena particularly bad for peanuts. Their soft serve ice cream topping bar has peanuts and you can see the servers spilling crushed peanuts into all the other toppings. Hopefully no one has to have a severe reaction or die before they decide to do something about this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our dinner for two, two glasses of wine, and a single latte came to a total of $200. The servers we very kind and having access to the room between periods was unique, but this fell far below expectations for this price point.

We could eat at Joe Forte's for 1/2 this price before a game and countless other options.

The convenience of eating at the rink before the game is interesting but the limited access to in between periods only, the limited food options, the fair but not overwhelming quality of the food-- just doesn't justify this price point.

This is the first time I've left a game and have considered not renewing my seasons tickets.

$200 Captain's Room
$200 Tickets
$35 Parking
$80 Babysitter

$515 for a night out that isn't justifiable regardless of the calibre of the team. This is $21,115/year for 41 games (this doesn't include preseason or postseason)

The game day value just isn't there. Not for $20,000+/year.

Promotions to attract new ticket buyers often trump deals for the loyal seasons ticket holders, not enough attention is spent on game day value, prices are not aligned with other NHL teams and game day experiences. While no company wants to hear "spend more/do more and charge less" this is where our beloved Canucks are today and the ear muffs and blinders are unfortunately firmly in place on the decision makers. And this fan base knows it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I like the captains club, would like more finger food and better charcuterie. Great people and awesome Prime Rib.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Good experience!
It was very convenient for dinner, drinks and nice to leave your jacket there during the game..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food never hot enough
High priced
Too slow refilling dishes

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very nice and friendly services. Very good desserts bar.

Tags: Great Beer, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Good food, but only luke warm by the time I got to my table. There was no Budweiser Prohibition which surprised me. I would go again, but not enough times to justify buying the membership. Thanks for the complementary one time access!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Compared to when Aramark ran this restaurant, the food is better quality however the selection is less, particularly salads and side dishes, and the price keeps getting higher. The wine list is simply too expensive and lacking in choice, particularly for whites. Possibly why it no longer sells out for all games - the word is out!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service! Can't remember the waiters name but he is from Brazil

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, good salad bar and an abundance supply of dessert and very friendly server.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Definitely an improvement in serving fruit plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Not busy therefore lack of fruit plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I attended the Jan 2 game with clients. Me and my colleagues have been here many times over the years and the food seems to have gone downhill. Its okay, but for the price not really worth it. Most of us would not be coming here anymore but it is convenient for the game and to our seats. The meal used to be a bigger draw. They served squid which was lack luster and turkey which wasn't as good as the turkey I had at home a week before. The prime rib was great. Salads were good. Dessert bar is nothing like it was 3 years ago. For the money I would try Gotham and then go to the game.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The quality of the foods was excellent. I found that the variety of offerings was less than in previous visits.

Tags: Live Sports, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our server was very friendly and fun. It is this type of service that will keep me coming back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our server Danielle was outstanding. Very attentive and we always saw her actively cleaning.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Dec 22, 20/6

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great restaurant for events at Rogers Arena. Boufet not as elaborate as previously, so less value for money, but food still tasty and the service was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our waiter was genuinely trying to do everything he could to help us enjoy ourselves.

The turkey was a great surprise for the December hockey game. It should have been accompanied with some type of cranberry sauce dish though!

Just having been told I could not eat wheat, made me aware that there was no gluten/wheat free alternative bread. For the price of the meal I do not think that would be an unreasonable consideration.

Thanks,
Kirk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Only problem was that the charcuterie was boring and mortadella is so cheap and tasteless.
Amazing service and great wines.
Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I took my Mom to the hockey game. While she is a Canuck fan, the experience is more important to her than the result of the game. The Captains Club experience added to our experience. Well done!

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I had to wait over 10 minutes to be seated. Annoying when there is a game starting soon. The food is good. Once seated the service was fine.
Gary Smith

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

For someone who dines out a lot like I do, I honestly can't thing of better staff than what they offer. -Always first class and 5 star service. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service was exceptionally friendly and made us feel like valued customers. My guest has food allergies and every dish I as labeled for allergies. The chef prepared a special serving of salmon with no dairy. We were made to feel like it was a pleasure to help which was sincerely appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food and service are mediocre, and prices too high. You already are making a killing on each diner from their hockey tickets.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

A friend and I recently ate at the Captains Room before a hockey game. The Captains Room is no longer the attraction it once was as the Captains Club. It was very noisy. There are too many tables now and not as many serving stations, so it feels really crowded. And there was not as much selection of food as a few years ago. It felt like they have cut back on the offerings, the portion size and the quality of the food. But the price has gone up, $60 per person plus beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our server Erica was very attentive. Drinks were waiting for us between periods without asking. A great experience for my customers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very nice evening, great server Jane ,( but the price was a killer.... 4 people at $426.00. Not sure I am going to be able to do that type of business expense again....
Ron Bowman

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Very happy with everything. It is an impressive place to entertain clients.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

1st Time for my clients at a hockey game - they loved!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food available was indeed excellent. The variety was well done, though there does need to be more variety available between periods of hockey games. I would not recommend the captains table to friends due to the expensive wine list. There are many places to enjoy where the bar tab wouldn't take up as much on the bill as it does the food. The service was more than excellent! It was a quiet night as a preseason game, but our server, Jane, who is new, went above and beyond to answer questions and to satisfy our requests.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 10, 2016

An excellent dining experience this past weekend @ Scotiabank Captains Room. Great selection of meats (prime rib, porchetta, pork schnitzel, fried chicken). A protein lovers dream! Service was prompt and very friendly. Normally a noisy room, but hey.........it's a hockey game!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Wine list is extensive but the mark ups are obscene

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Service is always excellent... Wish the on ice team performance could match the performance of the team in the Captains Room... 2nd to none...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2016

A great way to enjoy a hockey game with a most excellent dinner. Convenient as it gets with the extra plus of being able to come up between periods to grab a dessert , coffee or top up with another beverage that you can also bring down to your seats. Food quality is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2016

What more is there to say? People are helpful and friendly, and very accomodating. Enjoy going back between periods.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Service and food are great. They take great care and attentive to every need whenever I am dining in the Captains Room. Thank you .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.