About Scotiabank Captains Room-Rogers Arena

800 Griffiths Way
Vancouver, BC V6B 6G1
View Larger Map

NOTE: Scotiabank Captains Room is a MEMBERSHIP based restaurant. For information on how to purchase a membership, please contact (604) 899-GOAL(4625).

Scotiabank Captains Room is an exclusive membership-based restaurant and is home to award-winning Executive Chef Robert Bartley. Enjoy a premium all-you-can-eat dining experience for $63 per person (beverages are an additional cost). Join us two hours prior to Canucks home games.

The Scotiabank Captains Room menu changes from game to game. Chef Valerio Pescetelli uses the freshest locally sourced products in order to create a dining experience that is second to none.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Open during all regulation Vancouver Canucks home games. Doors open two hours prior to the start of the game.

The dining menu in Scotiabank Captains Room changes each night.

Cross Street:
Expo Bldv and Pacific Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 899-7525

Website:
http://rogersarena.com/

Executive Chef:
Robert Bartley

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Captains Room is closed for concert events.

Scotiabank Captains Room-Rogers Arena Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

3.8

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Northwest
Vancouver

Live Sports (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for a Date (3)
See All
Special Occasion (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
People Watching (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
77 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter was genuinely trying to do ev ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was genuinely trying to do everything he could to help us enjoy ourselves.

The turkey was a great surprise for the December hockey game. It should have been accompanied with some type of cranberry sauce dish though!

Just having been told I could not eat wheat, made me aware that there was no gluten/wheat free alternative bread. For the price of the meal I do not think that would be an unreasonable consideration.

Thanks,

Kirk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great restaurant for events at Rogers Ar ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant for events at Rogers Arena. Boufet not as elaborate as previously, so less value for money, but food still tasty and the service was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Only problem was that the charcuterie wa ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Only problem was that the charcuterie was boring and mortadella is so cheap and tasteless.

Amazing service and great wines.

Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my Mom to the hockey game. While ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I took my Mom to the hockey game. While she is a Canuck fan, the experience is more important to her than the result of the game. The Captains Club experience added to our experience. Well done!

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I had to wait over 10 minutes to be seat ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I had to wait over 10 minutes to be seated. Annoying when there is a game starting soon. The food is good. Once seated the service was fine.

Gary Smith

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

The service was exceptionally friendly a ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The service was exceptionally friendly and made us feel like valued customers. My guest has food allergies and every dish I as labeled for allergies. The chef prepared a special serving of salmon with no dairy. We were made to feel like it was a pleasure to help which was sincerely appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

For someone who dines out a lot like I d ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

For someone who dines out a lot like I do, I honestly can't thing of better staff than what they offer. -Always first class and 5 star service. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend and I recently ate at the Capta ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

A friend and I recently ate at the Captains Room before a hockey game. The Captains Room is no longer the attraction it once was as the Captains Club. It was very noisy. There are too many tables now and not as many serving stations, so it feels really crowded. And there was not as much selection of food as a few years ago. It felt like they have cut back on the offerings, the portion size and the quality of the food. But the price has gone up, $60 per person plus beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Food and service are mediocre, and price ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food and service are mediocre, and prices too high. You already are making a killing on each diner from their hockey tickets.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Our server Erica was very attentive. Dri ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our server Erica was very attentive. Drinks were waiting for us between periods without asking. A great experience for my customers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice evening, great server Jane ,( ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very nice evening, great server Jane ,( but the price was a killer.... 4 people at $426.00. Not sure I am going to be able to do that type of business expense again....

Ron Bowman

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Very happy with everything. It is an imp ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Very happy with everything. It is an impressive place to entertain clients.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

1st Time for my clients at a hockey game ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

1st Time for my clients at a hockey game - they loved!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food available was indeed excellent. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food available was indeed excellent. The variety was well done, though there does need to be more variety available between periods of hockey games. I would not recommend the captains table to friends due to the expensive wine list. There are many places to enjoy where the bar tab wouldn't take up as much on the bill as it does the food. The service was more than excellent! It was a quiet night as a preseason game, but our server, Jane, who is new, went above and beyond to answer questions and to satisfy our requests.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Last Game Of The Year, Best Spread Of The Year!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 10, 2016

An excellent dining experience this past weekend @ Scotiabank Captains Room. Great selection of meats (prime rib, porchetta, pork schnitzel, fried chicken). A protein lovers dream! Service was prompt and very friendly. Normally a noisy room, but hey.........it's a hockey game!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wine

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Wine list is extensive but the mark ups are obscene

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Hockey Night in Vancouver

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Service is always excellent... Wish the on ice team performance could match the performance of the team in the Captains Room... 2nd to none...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Captain's Room

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2016

A great way to enjoy a hockey game with a most excellent dinner. Convenient as it gets with the extra plus of being able to come up between periods to grab a dessert , coffee or top up with another beverage that you can also bring down to your seats. Food quality is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

great food great people

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2016

What more is there to say? People are helpful and friendly, and very accomodating. Enjoy going back between periods.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food are great. They take gr ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Service and food are great. They take great care and attentive to every need whenever I am dining in the Captains Room. Thank you .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place to go before a Canuck game.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2016

Awesome service, and very relaxing and tremendous vibe at the club.

Would recommend highly, especially if tickets are on same side of club and you like to go somewhere between periods. We came back for desert and coffee during each intermission.

Left our coats there, and everything was ready when we arrived.

Food is vast and on the very tasty side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Comment in dinner on January 9, 2016

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 10, 2016

All was fine except I have never before paid $25 per glass for bar wine. This was extremely poor value. The buffet price was high but OK.

The service was very good.

When I received the bill for the wine I was taken aback. Overall therefore the value was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Great Choices!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 10, 2016

Some new, delicious choices for buffet items on this night, very enjoyable!

Service was very good and we were seated promptly!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

tables too close together.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 10, 2016

Have been to this venue many times before but have never gone out of my way to seek out supervisors to give feedback about what great service we received from a server - Sarah has been by far the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Even better when served with a Canucks win

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Good selection of food items combined with excellent service...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Captains Room

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 22, 2015

this is my 3rd experience at the captains room .. I'm a season ticket holder from Victoria and find it a convenient place to dine. The food has been excellent though at times the hot entry's are not so hot ,warm at best ..the service waiters and staff also excellent ...great selection of wines was noted ..the bar on all 3 occasions was a little on the slow side ..taking a little longer than it should for the drinks to arrive ...

all in all a good meal and fine experience had my all in my party ..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great experience, delicious food & superb service.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2015

From the moment we arrived, the service was fantastic . All staff members were attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Food was delish. Enjoyed all the food especially the beet salad and spinach gnocchi. It was great that our table and fresh drinks were waiting for us between periods. Our waiter was fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Taking client or hockey game and captain ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 3, 2015

Taking client or hockey game and captains room was recommended. It did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Pre-Game Dinner - Score!

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 28, 2015

We have been going to the buffet in Rogers for many years and still enjoy it. They have reduced the offerings in both dinner and dessert courses however it is still very good and there is plenty of food. The dessert selections are playful and interesting and despite not usually eating dessert, I always take a look - and usually succumb to temptation. The wine list is good and the service is usually excellent. Overall, it is expensive compared to other options in the arena but the convenience of being in the building and walking down to your seat after a very good meal is always a huge hit with our guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pre-game dinner

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 18, 2015

The best way to go to a hockey game. Relax, have a wonderful buffet dinner, then--Game on !

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Captains Room has really stepped it up this year!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 18, 2015

I have been dining at Captains for over 10 years so I am most qualified to give you an update on this season's 2015-2016 season. The food on my visit Oct 18,2015 was excellent. Good choice of seafood, meats(chicken,short ribs, prime rib etc...). Kyle the executive chef went out his way to create a vegan platter (for the person I share season tickets with) which was made with great care and effort. Also, noticed the staff this year very kind/courteous ...very well trained.

Will keep me coming back :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Captains Club

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 11, 2015

Great Venue for Hockey if you want it to be convienent. Great Buffet but lots of empty serving dishes. For the price the buffet is thin. No Vegetables. What was there tasted Great. However pricey for what you get.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

good variety of very good food

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 11, 2015

Overall the food was very good with a great selection of food from large fresh prawns, crab legs to the beef and pork selections as well as a good selection of deserts. The waitress we had was exceptional to a point of bringing us wiped cream for the apple pie that was not on the desert table. The wine selection has been expanded so that there is a good selection for all foods and pallets. The only thing we missed was having sushi other then that it was great and we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Expensive, but worth it

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 16, 2015

Not everyone can make a reso for the Captain's Room. You need to be a member or have Club seats. We had club seats. My client loves to eat here before the game. Good buffet. We come back to out table in between periods and the waiter has our drinks waiting for us - we have the table for the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was great, service was great.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 27, 2015

Extra bonus, they save your table for the length of the game. Perfect for intermissions of the game! No line up for drinks or washroom

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

afternoon pre game dinner

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 14, 2015

Service was above and beyond. My daughter has a number of food allergies and the waitress not only saw to it that she was well informed on every food item on the plentiful buffet, but also had a special dinner item served to her that was not even on the food tables. When we returned at intermission, our table was already set up with dessert selections and coffee was quick to arrive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Convenience, good food before, during Canucks game

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 17, 2015

Great pregame meal and convenience of being at the arena. Nice that reservation and table are available to you before, during and after the game. Our server was friendly, polite and attentave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very friendly and helpful staff

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 8, 2015

Great food and atmosphete prior to the game. The location can't be beat.

One idea, as I am dairy allergic, a fruit tray for the dessert table would be nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive but good

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 9, 2015

Service was fast, food was great, but the prices were quite high. I guess that's the Rogers Arena experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Not Worth $60

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 4, 2015

Food was average, and not special. Service was horrible, it was if short staffed. Obviously hiring for looks and not work ethic. Definately not as enjoyable as in years past.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.