About Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar

400 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940
View Larger Map

Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, suspended over the waters of Monterey Bay, is a stunning restaurant featuring sustainable seafood and approachable, contemporary American cuisine. The ideal location for celebrating the Central Coast and the spectacular coastal region, Executive Chef Waller's commitment to fresh, sustainable seafood is reflected in the creative menu which features a variety of seafood options, both raw and cooked, as well as appetizers, soups, salads, large platters meant for sharing, and wood-fired dishes. A creative cocktail menu is served alongside an impressive wine list highlighting Monterey County vintners. The high-energy bar, bustling open kitchen, and dramatic outdoor patio personifies a relaxed, fun and joyous atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Californian

Hours of Operation:


Sorry for any inconvenience, but we do not accept any reservations during our weekend breakfast and lunch hours. Reservations for dinner begin at 5:00pm.

We are unable to take window requests online; however, we are delighted to take your request upon your arrival.

BREAKFAST:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Saturday - Sunday: 6:30am - 11:30am



LUNCH:
Monday-Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm



DINNER:
Monday-Sunday : 5:30pm -10:00pm



BAR SERVICE:
Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 11:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 372-2628

Website:
http://www.schoonersmonterey.com/

Parking Details:
Schooners Coastal Kitchen and Bar offers two hour complimentary Valet parking. Please let our host know 10 minutes before you leave and we will call valet, your car will be ready on the drive

Executive Chef:
James Waller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer exclusive buffets with breathtaking views of the Monterey Bay in celebration of Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving.

Restaurant Photos

Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Clam Chowder - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sea Food For Two  - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Angry Prawns - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Lavender Cotton Candy - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Grilled Octopus - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Doughnuts And Icecream - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Go Fish! - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Ice Cream Overboard - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Baked alaska - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Grilled Half Chicken - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pork Tenderloin Scallopini - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Short Rib Sloppy Joe Sliders - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Chocolate Diamond Cake - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pan Seared Monterey Red Abalone - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sole - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sesame Ahi Yummy - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Octopus Appetizer - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Seared Scallops - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Veggie Delight - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
2 Eggs Sunny Side Up & Bacon & Toasts - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Waffles - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Mint Chip Mud Pie - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Eggs Benedict - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Baked Oysters - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Caprese Pizza - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Blistered Shishito Peppers - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Malbec - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Kale Salad - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Paella! - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Beet Salad - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Rice Pudding - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Drinks! - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pork Chop - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Clam Chowder Bread Bowl - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sardines - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Peanut Crusted Mahi Mahi - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Lobster Thermidor - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
New York Steak - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
The Devil's Passion - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Grilled Seabass Tacos - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pan Seared Salmon  - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Leeward Lemondrop - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Steamed Mussels - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for an incredible 3-Course Prix-Fixe Menu this Christmas! We are offering all of the traditional holiday favorites, along with some delicious new dishes! This year, skip the holiday hassle, and enjoy ocean views & unparalleled guest service for only $65/person.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

The Monterey Plaza's ten conference and banquet rooms provide more than 16,000 square feet of indoor meeting space that can accommodate groups of 10 to 300 for meetings, conferences, banquets and private parties. In addition, the Hotel's Outdoor Plaza and Terrace can host groups of up to 600 people.

Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
California Central Coast
Scenic View
Monterey / Carmel
Seafood
Monterey / Carmel
1 More
Most Booked
Monterey / Carmel
Best Restaurants in Monterey ›

Scenic View (53)
Waterfront (35)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Casual (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Sports (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
724 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was amazing! Best part was an outst ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was amazing! Best part was an outstanding service we received from our server, Jessica! Very attentive. Great suggestions. My spouse said she had "the best steak of her life". We had to come back to Schooner's every time we visit Monterey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu at all times of the day/ night ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The menu at all times of the day/ night is terrific. Enough variety to accommodate finicky palates day or night. The service is terrific - very friendly with keen eye on diner needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seventh annual California Thanksgiving w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Seventh annual California Thanksgiving was really nice at Schooners. The ambiance, view, service, food were all that I hoped for. I know the entire family enjoyed the meal. Thanks for a good time.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I was excited to get some good seafood i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I was excited to get some good seafood in Monterey and based on the reviews I though this would be the place to do so. While I did enjoy the oysters, the Ahi Tuna dish was a total miss. The fish itself was okay, not anything special, but the rice and vegetables along side it tasted like they were cooked in a microwave from a frozen mix. The kids menu includes a very uninspiring "mac & cheese, just like store brand". What kind of >$30-50/head restaurant serves instant Kraft mac & cheese? Do the chefs that work here have no self-respect? Drinks and service were great, though.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Jessica was a wonderful server and very ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Jessica was a wonderful server and very knowledgeable about dining in the Monterey area. She knew her own menu very well and gave honest and accurate appraisals of various dishes. We enjoyed our interaction with her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining room was a little too dark. H ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The dining room was a little too dark. Hard to read the menu.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Hotel restaurants are notoriously bad; o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Hotel restaurants are notoriously bad; overpriced, poor food & service. This is a notable exception. Great food - large portions and reasonable prices. Great service. On this busy Saturday night it was a tad noisy for me. Younger people would probably consider it "energetic".

The wine list is outrageously over priced. I don't know why restaurants feel they need to charge very high prices for wine. Yes - I understand wine is a high margin item. However, I enjoy wine with my meal. I would go out more often with lower wine prices or lower corkage fees. The cocktails here are a better bargain here.

Bottom Line - I recommend Schooners, be sure to bring you own wine and ready to pay the $25 corkage fee.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great views of Monterey Bay for lunch an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great views of Monterey Bay for lunch and dinner--on the water! Very nice food and menu. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very attentive wait staff. Food tasteful ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very attentive wait staff. Food tasteful and plentiful. Would come back for the dinner bread alone. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding evening thanks to the team a ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Outstanding evening thanks to the team at Schooners - LOVED the princess cake. We'll be back soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent again. We go overtime we visit ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent again. We go overtime we visit San Francisco!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The swordfish I ordered was well prepare ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The swordfish I ordered was well prepared, cooked perfectly - not overcooked or dry. Service was terrific. I would definitely return when in Monteray again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'd never been here before. Came with so ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I'd never been here before. Came with some gal pals for my friend's bachelorette/birthday/new job celebration. Great views! Super fun out on the patio. Great service, food was delicious too. Prices were a bit high, but I guess that's what you get for Monterey. Had a bloody mary - spicy and really tasty. Had the sea bass tacos for lunch. Presentation is great and they tasted awesome! Simple - slaw, guacamole and salsa. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was extremely friendly and pro ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and professional. It was my daughter's birthday and they served champagne for me and my wife. They served sparkling apple juice to my daughter and it was on the house!!!! We were very well taken care of, by the staff. Excellent, excellent and excellent!!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time for my 27th weddin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had a wonderful time for my 27th wedding anniversary. Champagne was on the house and the food wa exceptional. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great- very noisy!! Drink servi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was great- very noisy!! Drink service was super slow- wait staff seemed to have to go over to another bar to get cocktails- felt like it took too long. I asked for coffee with dessert- it never came so we cancelled it. Wait staff was very attentive otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Seafood pasta was great as was the clam ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Seafood pasta was great as was the clam chowder and lobster bisque

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've had some really good meals here th ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We've had some really good meals here the last few times so we decided come to Schooners for our anniversary dinner. The waiter offered us a complimentary champagne to celebrate as a starter. We liked the idea but it took kind of a long time to arrive. We discovered that he was also waiting on a group across from us with a big birthday celebration. They got most of the attention the rest of our dinner and we didn't see a lot of our waiter. We split the In Hot Water appetizer plate which was pretty good, then we split a Caesar salad. It was watery and smelled super fishy. I love anchovies but this was not a good fishy smell. A food runner brought our entrees. I had the cioppino and my husband had the tuna. Both good. Mine wasn't as tasty as I've had there before. Waiter boxed my leftover cioppino and bread which was nice. Dropped off our dessert menu, then disappeared. I got the Open Table check out alert on my phone, checked out and we left. He said goodbye as we left. Kinda odd.

We've had really excellent meals there in the past and just that week I sent a couple of clients there and they raved about it. Not sure what to think. The view is so pretty. I really do want to go back. We'll see how they do next time. It wasn't terrible but we both felt a little let down.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Im a local who stayed in hotel and dinne ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Im a local who stayed in hotel and dinner.

I was SO disappointed in all.

Room was not stocked at all.

Dinner service was bad. Pouring my own wine glass and others.

Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

We had a wonderful experience dining her ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a wonderful experience dining here this past weekend. Our party of four was given an outdoor table back in the corner overlooking the water. It was very peaceful and the heat lamp kept us warm enough. We felt like we were out on a boat! The service was great and the food was also delicious. The cioppino was fantastic. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone who asks! Prices were reasonable for such a great location!

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great location-great view, good food , p ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

great location-great view, good food , prompt and quality service.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service by Steven and wonderfu ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Excellent service by Steven and wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to have dinner with a signif ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great place to have dinner with a significant other or a bunch of friends / family. Service was top notch and the food was amazing!!! Great wine list as well! Thank you again for a memorable birthday!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the seafood was over cooked and rubb ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2016

All the seafood was over cooked and rubbery. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Lovely setting. We were lucky to get a w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Lovely setting. We were lucky to get a window seatseat with lovely views. Food is delicious excellent service from our waitor Ronald.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very tasty, especially ciop ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food was very tasty, especially cioppino was delicious. The service was not so bad, but we had to wait 30-40 minutes to get foods.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Ordered Lamb medium rare, it came well d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Ordered Lamb medium rare, it came well done, sent it back, came well done again! Finally got it right on the third try.

Took a long time to get the check.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

A restaurant that has a beautiful view a ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 9, 2016

A restaurant that has a beautiful view and also does good food

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We're celebrating our anniversary it was ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We're celebrating our anniversary it was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriend and I had the salmon. It w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My girlfriend and I had the salmon. It was seared to perfection, not to mention the beautiful ocean view from our window view table. Our waitress Jessica was so awesome! Super amazing service and was always attentive but not disturbing. This girl needs a raise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Arrived a little early and decided to ha ...

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Arrived a little early and decided to have a drink from the bar to enjoy the fabulous view. Shortly after shown to a window table and introduced to our fabulous host Steve. The whole dining experience was fantastic with excellent and knowledgeable service from Steve. Even though this is a very big restaurant it has a great atmosphere and wonderful sea views. Despite the size the food was perfectly cooked and the Swordfish was to die for. A large mainly local wine list that again we were expertly guided through by Steve. Will definitely come again when next in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding, fresh seafood ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food was outstanding, fresh seafood and delicious filet mignon

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We had a lovely meal with attentive staf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We had a lovely meal with attentive staff and fantastic ocean views.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Booked well in advance and was offered a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Booked well in advance and was offered a table in a corridor with no view - not a good start.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Took my wife here for her birthday. Food ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday. Food was great and we were seated right at our reservation time. We had a window table with a great view. The service was outstanding and friendly

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, don't miss the Baked Ala ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Excellent food, don't miss the Baked Alaska it is served flaming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After driving up the coast earlier in th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 21, 2016

After driving up the coast earlier in the day, Schooners coastal kitchen was just a place to sit to enjoy a beautiful view and amazing food. Don't let the fact that this is a hotel restaurant dissuade you from going – the location, the views, the very attentive staff, and the upscale restaurant setting and great food all made for a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Wood Oven, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OK, the food was great. The waitress wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 19, 2016

OK, the food was great. The waitress was fantastic. But the hostess, she seats us at the worst table in the restaurant. We're hotel guests, we have a reservation and the restaurant is half empty on a Sunday night. Window seats abound but the cute little hostess won't give the older couple a nice table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced, slow service, dry chicken

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Overpriced, slow service, dry chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

My husband & I ordered one salad and thr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband & I ordered one salad and three seafood appetizer dishes to share for our lunch. Sizes for mussels and shrimps were bit small, but octopus was tender and delicious.

Kale (for salad) was all in baby leaves and easy to eat. The restaurant is facing Monterey Bay, offering a nice ocean view.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.