About Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar

400 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940
View Larger Map

Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, suspended over the waters of Monterey Bay, is a stunning restaurant featuring sustainable seafood and approachable, contemporary American cuisine. The ideal location for celebrating the Central Coast and the spectacular coastal region, Executive Chef Waller's commitment to fresh, sustainable seafood is reflected in the creative menu which features a variety of seafood options, both raw and cooked, as well as appetizers, soups, salads, large platters meant for sharing, and wood-fired dishes. A creative cocktail menu is served alongside an impressive wine list highlighting Monterey County vintners. The high-energy bar, bustling open kitchen, and dramatic outdoor patio personifies a relaxed, fun and joyous atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Californian

Hours of Operation:


Sorry for any inconvenience, but we do not accept any reservations during our weekend breakfast and lunch hours. Reservations for dinner begin at 5:00pm.

We are unable to take window requests online; however, we are delighted to take your request upon your arrival.

BREAKFAST:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am

Saturday - Sunday: 6:30am - 11:30am



LUNCH:
Monday-Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm



DINNER:
Monday-Sunday : 5:30pm -10:00pm



BAR SERVICE:
Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 11:30pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 372-2628

Website:
http://www.schoonersmonterey.com/

Parking Details:
Schooners Coastal Kitchen and Bar offers two hour complimentary Valet parking. Please let our host know 10 minutes before you leave and we will call valet, your car will be ready on the drive

Executive Chef:
James Waller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer exclusive buffets with breathtaking views of the Monterey Bay in celebration of Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Clam Chowder - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sea Food For Two  - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Angry Prawns - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Lavender Cotton Candy - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Grilled Octopus - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Doughnuts And Icecream - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Go Fish! - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Ice Cream Overboard - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Baked alaska - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Grilled Half Chicken - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pork Tenderloin Scallopini - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Short Rib Sloppy Joe Sliders - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Chocolate Diamond Cake - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pan Seared Monterey Red Abalone - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sole - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sesame Ahi Yummy - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Octopus Appetizer - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Veggie Delight - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
2 Eggs Sunny Side Up & Bacon & Toasts - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Waffles - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Mint Chip Mud Pie - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Eggs Benedict - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Baked Oysters - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Caprese Pizza - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Blistered Shishito Peppers - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Malbec - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Kale Salad - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Paella! - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Beet Salad - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Rice Pudding - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Seared Scallops - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Drinks! - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pork Chop - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Clam Chowder Bread Bowl - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Sardines - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Peanut Crusted Mahi Mahi - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Lobster Thermidor - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
New York Steak - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
The Devil's Passion - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Grilled Seabass Tacos - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Pan Seared Salmon  - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Leeward Lemondrop - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA
Steamed Mussels - Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar, Monterey, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Looking for the ultimate romantic dining experience? Join us for an unforgettable 3-course dinner overlooking the majestic Monterey Bay. Enjoy Morro Bay Oysters or Baked Brie for an appetizer, followed by an incredible Petite Filet! For dessert, indulge in our Chocolate Marquise Torte!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

The Monterey Plaza's ten conference and banquet rooms provide more than 16,000 square feet of indoor meeting space that can accommodate groups of 10 to 300 for meetings, conferences, banquets and private parties. In addition, the Hotel's Outdoor Plaza and Terrace can host groups of up to 600 people.

Schooners Coastal Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (29)
Waterfront (27)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Romantic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Live Sports (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This has been our hangout as locals for ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This has been our hangout as locals for at least 2 a month. We enjoy the diversity in menu because it caters for the whole family. This time however - the octopus was overlooked and undercharred - I say this because we have it all the time and there is never actually enough in the platter to go round. My ahi was ok... I had asked for extra Bok choy and never got it.

Steaks were ok except 1 . The fish n chips came out at least 7-10 mins before everybody else's entree. All in all this was a very disappointing meal- especially because the restaurant was at least 1/2 empty.

Sad because the ambiance waitstaff and location are all phenomenal. May give it another try sometime - but definitely not very soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Made a reservation for 2. Arrived to fi ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Made a reservation for 2. Arrived to find out the main restaurant was under renovation. Only area open was the bar which was extremely noisy and cramped. So technically, there was a table for 2 but it was unacceptable to me. The hostess suggested we go upstairs to have a drink at the Lobby Bar. We went upstairs and it was closed. So we just left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A pleasant atmosphere but the food is at ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

A pleasant atmosphere but the food is at best, average. My wife had the grilled salmon which turned out to be "fishy smelling" which she returned. I had the sesame seed ahi tuna which was ok but lacked flavor. The restaurant comped us for my wife's meal but overall this was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was great. The food was fine ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was great. The food was fine, but lacked flavor. The food arrived very quickly, which may for some feel like they are rushing you. The ambiance is nice but the accoustics are very rather bad.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was perfect. Our server went ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was perfect. Our server went above and beyond with finding our baby girl something to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had an early NYE dinner at ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I had an early NYE dinner at Schooners. The food was excellent! We both had the cioppino which we enjoyed thoroughly. The charred octopus was also excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have dined here before and had much bett ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Have dined here before and had much better food and service. Oysters were horrible (at least until they brought out a new batch that were shucked correctly). Calamari fair. Food fair. Swordfish overcooked a bit. Wine list pretty expensive for what you get. Not sure I would race back to dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Tried Schooners on a whim. Beautiful loc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Tried Schooners on a whim. Beautiful location, excellent swordfish! Service was very good! Over all a really nice dinner out!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good for the price. Food was excel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very good for the price. Food was excellent. Service both good and bad. For example, the waiter made the effort to let us taste a couple different wines so we could chose what we liked. And, he was pretty knowledgeable about the wines which is unusual for waiters. On the other hand, he was slow. Definitely would eat there again. I recommend this place.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Booked a dinner party for my family to c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Booked a dinner party for my family to celebrate my wife's 44th bday. Had a lovely day and was starving. When we arrived, we expected to be in the main dining room but they said it was only for reservations at 530 and onwards. Wow! So they stuck me my two kids and wife in the bar because we booked at 515 instead of 530 and in order to move to the dining room, the hostesss (which was rather rude-- but seemed a bit clueless) said I neeeded to make another reservation? But the next one wasn't going to be for hours later?! Unacceptable. Too high a tab for low quality service in my opinion. Will never return here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Sat at the bar. Great happy hour prices ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Sat at the bar. Great happy hour prices and great happy hour wine (Hahn). Great service too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Generally OK with good food and excellen ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Generally OK with good food and excellent waiter service. Front desk was a disorganized mess with people without reservations jumping in line and long delays between seatings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

I have been going to Schooners for years ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I have been going to Schooners for years! I have always loved the location and the service has been good. I went there for lunch a few days ago and after sitting at our table for 30 minutes had to ask a staff person if we had a waiter - it was awful. I went to dinner the following night - showed up at 6:10 for a 6:30 reservation and was not seated until 7:30. The service was horrible and was the worst dining experience I have ever had. I was totally bummed because I have really enjoyed dining at Schooners in the past. It will be a very, very long time (if ever) before I go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Well worth the money. My friend and I h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Well worth the money. My friend and I had the Cioppino stew (for 2) and it was the best we ever had! The service was excellent and professional without being intrusive. The waterfront view was absolutely beautiful. We are not tourists and would definitely come back again.

Valet parking is a bonus because parking is at a premium.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It 3:45 so we were seated at the bar are ...

 
 (México)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It 3:45 so we were seated at the bar area. Had to wait several minutes to be seated even though we had a reservation. Service was extremely slow even though it wasn't that busy. Had to fight constantly for the attention of someone to help. Artichoke dip had little artichokes and was mostly cream with little cheese. Nice spot with a view of the bay. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Was disappointed in the meal. Main entre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Was disappointed in the meal. Main entree was good all else just mediocre. Service was disappointing to say the least. We had reservations and they were seating people without reservations while we waited in the lobby. Only after saying something were we attended to and seated. Service went downhill from there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent food and service. My family an ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and service. My family and I will definitely make it a point to return to Schooners.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My lobster bisque and filet mignon were ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My lobster bisque and filet mignon were outstanding. The filet was prepared to perfection. The service is very responsive, helpful and friendly. And then there is the gorgeous view of the water.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service, excellent seafood, lo ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wonderful service, excellent seafood, lovely space. We went at night but imagine the view is spectacular during daytime. A nice option from the touristy restaurants that populate cannery row.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Schooner's is a great casual restaurant ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Schooner's is a great casual restaurant in a beautiful hotel on the beach. There are lovely water views for most diners. However we were disappointed in the seafood entrees on our last visit. The portions were large and the fish fresh. What the chef added to both was a heavy lemon and butter sauce on everything that overwhelmed both the salmon and petrale sole dishes. That is indicative of hotel restaurants that often cannot provide consistently great dining experiences. Sometimes the food is divine but not always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent Restaurant! Amazing view

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent Restaurant! Amazing view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was an excellent meal in a beautifu ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was an excellent meal in a beautiful setting. Wonderful local option for dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bay view is nice but it was too cold ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The bay view is nice but it was too cold near the window so we shivered all through dinner. Food also came incredibly quickly and so our date lasted 30 minutes.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service, wine, food and ambiance were al ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Service, wine, food and ambiance were all fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding as usual. We were s ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was outstanding as usual. We were seated in the bar area. It was very noisy. I would have preferred a quiet booth on the dining side, but I was too hungry to complain. Overall, a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Stopped on the way to Carmel after leavi ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Stopped on the way to Carmel after leaving the San Jose airport. Found the restaurant online and decided to stop based on recommendations. Glad we did. Had a nice lunch and the food was great - the clam chowder was fab - and the view and location were lovely. Hotel looked very nice, too. Would go again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Husband and I came here for a romantic d ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Husband and I came here for a romantic dinner overlooking the ocean. Very nice ambiance; however, our table was quite dark. We had to use our phone flashlights to see our food, so a diminished appreciation for the work put into the dishes. Dishes were flavorful. It would have been extra lovely to sit and look at the water during sunset, but we arrived after sunset. Meal is a little pricey, but expected for that type of restaurant. Server was nice and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was amazing! Best part was an outst ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was amazing! Best part was an outstanding service we received from our server, Jessica! Very attentive. Great suggestions. My spouse said she had "the best steak of her life". We had to come back to Schooner's every time we visit Monterey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu at all times of the day/ night ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The menu at all times of the day/ night is terrific. Enough variety to accommodate finicky palates day or night. The service is terrific - very friendly with keen eye on diner needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seventh annual California Thanksgiving w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Seventh annual California Thanksgiving was really nice at Schooners. The ambiance, view, service, food were all that I hoped for. I know the entire family enjoyed the meal. Thanks for a good time.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I was excited to get some good seafood i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I was excited to get some good seafood in Monterey and based on the reviews I though this would be the place to do so. While I did enjoy the oysters, the Ahi Tuna dish was a total miss. The fish itself was okay, not anything special, but the rice and vegetables along side it tasted like they were cooked in a microwave from a frozen mix. The kids menu includes a very uninspiring "mac & cheese, just like store brand". What kind of >$30-50/head restaurant serves instant Kraft mac & cheese? Do the chefs that work here have no self-respect? Drinks and service were great, though.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Jessica was a wonderful server and very ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Jessica was a wonderful server and very knowledgeable about dining in the Monterey area. She knew her own menu very well and gave honest and accurate appraisals of various dishes. We enjoyed our interaction with her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining room was a little too dark. H ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The dining room was a little too dark. Hard to read the menu.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Hotel restaurants are notoriously bad; o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Hotel restaurants are notoriously bad; overpriced, poor food & service. This is a notable exception. Great food - large portions and reasonable prices. Great service. On this busy Saturday night it was a tad noisy for me. Younger people would probably consider it "energetic".

The wine list is outrageously over priced. I don't know why restaurants feel they need to charge very high prices for wine. Yes - I understand wine is a high margin item. However, I enjoy wine with my meal. I would go out more often with lower wine prices or lower corkage fees. The cocktails here are a better bargain here.

Bottom Line - I recommend Schooners, be sure to bring you own wine and ready to pay the $25 corkage fee.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great views of Monterey Bay for lunch an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great views of Monterey Bay for lunch and dinner--on the water! Very nice food and menu. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very attentive wait staff. Food tasteful ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very attentive wait staff. Food tasteful and plentiful. Would come back for the dinner bread alone. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding evening thanks to the team a ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Outstanding evening thanks to the team at Schooners - LOVED the princess cake. We'll be back soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent again. We go overtime we visit ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent again. We go overtime we visit San Francisco!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The swordfish I ordered was well prepare ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The swordfish I ordered was well prepared, cooked perfectly - not overcooked or dry. Service was terrific. I would definitely return when in Monteray again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'd never been here before. Came with so ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I'd never been here before. Came with some gal pals for my friend's bachelorette/birthday/new job celebration. Great views! Super fun out on the patio. Great service, food was delicious too. Prices were a bit high, but I guess that's what you get for Monterey. Had a bloody mary - spicy and really tasty. Had the sea bass tacos for lunch. Presentation is great and they tasted awesome! Simple - slaw, guacamole and salsa. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.