About Scene - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Toledo's newest sports pub will feature a premium selection of spirits along with a light, casual menu. Catch all the best pro and college games on one of our many hi-def TVs as you dine on our signature Hollywood Fries, wings, great burgers and sandwiches, and much more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily 11:00am - Midnight

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5388

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/Dining/Scene

Executive Chef:
Bill Coyle

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Smoking Area

Scene - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (1)
good for groups (1)
great for lunch (1)
See All
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
special occasion (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
15 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service2

We ordered an appetizer, when they broug ...

Dined on October 19, 2015

We ordered an appetizer, when they brought it they brought 2 bowls which we assumed that we were at a large table so they split it up for us. When we got our bill they had charged us for 2 appetizers. When we ask the waitress about it she said " you ordered 2 and you ate nearly all of them so there is nothing I can do" I thought she could have been little nicer about it and apologize for her error but she put the blame on us. We did not have the best service to begin with . We spent a lot of time waiting to give our drink orders, order our meals, and waiting to get our check.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

great food great service!

Dined on July 5, 2015

wonderful restaurant! the staff was awesome and great for the sport enthusiast with huge flatscreens!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

all the servers were wonderful

Dined on May 10, 2015

The servers werw fabulous! They made a perfect mother's dayfor my mom even more perfect! Our martinis were also perfect(we are gin drinkers and tend to be picky)! They even gave us carnations since it was mother's day!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience5
service1

need new manager

Dined on October 19, 2014

We went for sweetest day, server was awesome very nice, however we ordered the prime rib, it was cold. Server was nice about it but manager was rude and very unwilling to accommodate. Atmosphere was nice and we liked the it there but couldn't deal with the ride manager.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

scene restaurant

Dined on September 8, 2014

ate at the scene restaurant at the Toledo casino. it's great selection of food and atmosphere is good alone or with a group for party night.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Megs

Dined on July 1, 2014

The burgers were spot on and the staff was super accommodating. Great place to watch a game ad you can see a tv from literally every angle! Grt the sweet potatoe fries with the maple brown sugar dipping sauce.... Divine!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Suprising

Dined on May 11, 2014

Nice spot for lunch, or dinner.would not even know you were in a casino. Tastefully decorated. All 4 lunches were very good. Prime rib special was quite good also.waitress was quite attentive.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch out

Dined on March 17, 2014

I highly recommend any of the food, but the turkey reuben is terrific!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience2
service2

Poor service and average food

Dined on February 19, 2014

We ordered chicken wings, pizza and a turkey burger. The turkey burger was terrible, me and wife both were very dissatisfied with the food.

food2
ambience1
service2

Ho hum

Dined on January 29, 2014

Not much business night I was there, yet servers were standing around talking. Had to wait long periods between server visits to table. Food was alright, lower end for sports bar food. Steaks a bit tough, some of the food was cool when it reached us. Because it was a slow night, kitchen staff wandered around dining area, not very professional. All in all, would not revisit, too many better restaurants in city.

food1
ambience4
service1

we should have ate at McDonald's.

Dined on January 17, 2014

Our server was not freindly not patient, made us feel rush,wasn't knowledgeable about item in drinks.The food was not good,the bread

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

My second visit to the Final

Dined on December 22, 2013

My second visit to the Final Cut- was just as inviting as the first. The service is excellent - the restaurant was busy- but you could still have good conversation with your partner and the food was excellent. My compliments to the chef! Since it was a Sunday night- they had a special menu (if you so desired) which was smaller portions (great for us women) and the cost was lower. It was perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The best at Hollywood Casino

Dined on December 13, 2013

Have eaten at Final Cut, have eaten at buffet. The Scene out does them both by far on food quality ! ! Out of the three, The Scene is tops.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

So much fun! We all enjoyed

Dined on November 10, 2013

So much fun! We all enjoyed our food and the service was outstanding. The guys were able to watch the football games while still being able to talk. Great experience!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4

Went to watch football and

Dined on September 23, 2012

Went to watch football and the screen setup is fantastic as every seat has a good view of a large screen. The main screen doesn't have a proper aspect ratio that distorts the picture slightly but still is sufficient for sports. Good service and good food for the price, its overall a fun place to go and being in the casino gives you other options for entertainment. Food specials to match the beer specials could make this a weekly destination.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.