About Scene - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Toledo's newest sports pub will feature a premium selection of spirits along with a light, casual menu. Catch all the best pro and college games on one of our many hi-def TVs as you dine on our signature Hollywood Fries, wings, great burgers and sandwiches, and much more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily 11:00am - Midnight

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5388

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/Dining/Scene

Executive Chef:
Bill Coyle

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Smoking Area

Scene - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

3.5

ambience

4.0

value

3.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
Newest
18 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall a good place, if you don't mind ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Overall a good place, if you don't mind paying $1.50 extra for sour cream for you baked potato

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good service. Excellent food

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Very good service. Excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Salmon was the best I have had on east c ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Salmon was the best I have had on east coast .... waitress was attentive to our needs ...

Would eat here again if in area ....

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We ordered an appetizer, when they broug ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on October 19, 2015

We ordered an appetizer, when they brought it they brought 2 bowls which we assumed that we were at a large table so they split it up for us. When we got our bill they had charged us for 2 appetizers. When we ask the waitress about it she said " you ordered 2 and you ate nearly all of them so there is nothing I can do" I thought she could have been little nicer about it and apologize for her error but she put the blame on us. We did not have the best service to begin with . We spent a lot of time waiting to give our drink orders, order our meals, and waiting to get our check.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

great food great service!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

wonderful restaurant! the staff was awesome and great for the sport enthusiast with huge flatscreens!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

all the servers were wonderful

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The servers werw fabulous! They made a perfect mother's dayfor my mom even more perfect! Our martinis were also perfect(we are gin drinkers and tend to be picky)! They even gave us carnations since it was mother's day!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

need new manager

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on October 19, 2014

We went for sweetest day, server was awesome very nice, however we ordered the prime rib, it was cold. Server was nice about it but manager was rude and very unwilling to accommodate. Atmosphere was nice and we liked the it there but couldn't deal with the ride manager.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

scene restaurant

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 8, 2014

ate at the scene restaurant at the Toledo casino. it's great selection of food and atmosphere is good alone or with a group for party night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Megs

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 1, 2014

The burgers were spot on and the staff was super accommodating. Great place to watch a game ad you can see a tv from literally every angle! Grt the sweet potatoe fries with the maple brown sugar dipping sauce.... Divine!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Suprising

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Nice spot for lunch, or dinner.would not even know you were in a casino. Tastefully decorated. All 4 lunches were very good. Prime rib special was quite good also.waitress was quite attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Lunch out

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 17, 2014

I highly recommend any of the food, but the turkey reuben is terrific!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Poor service and average food

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 19, 2014

We ordered chicken wings, pizza and a turkey burger. The turkey burger was terrible, me and wife both were very dissatisfied with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Ho hum

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on January 29, 2014

Not much business night I was there, yet servers were standing around talking. Had to wait long periods between server visits to table. Food was alright, lower end for sports bar food. Steaks a bit tough, some of the food was cool when it reached us. Because it was a slow night, kitchen staff wandered around dining area, not very professional. All in all, would not revisit, too many better restaurants in city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

we should have ate at McDonald's.

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on January 17, 2014

Our server was not freindly not patient, made us feel rush,wasn't knowledgeable about item in drinks.The food was not good,the bread

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

My second visit to the Final

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on December 22, 2013

My second visit to the Final Cut- was just as inviting as the first. The service is excellent - the restaurant was busy- but you could still have good conversation with your partner and the food was excellent. My compliments to the chef! Since it was a Sunday night- they had a special menu (if you so desired) which was smaller portions (great for us women) and the cost was lower. It was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The best at Hollywood Casino

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on December 13, 2013

Have eaten at Final Cut, have eaten at buffet. The Scene out does them both by far on food quality ! ! Out of the three, The Scene is tops.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So much fun! We all enjoyed

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on November 10, 2013

So much fun! We all enjoyed our food and the service was outstanding. The guys were able to watch the football games while still being able to talk. Great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to watch football and

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 23, 2012

Went to watch football and the screen setup is fantastic as every seat has a good view of a large screen. The main screen doesn't have a proper aspect ratio that distorts the picture slightly but still is sufficient for sports. Good service and good food for the price, its overall a fun place to go and being in the casino gives you other options for entertainment. Food specials to match the beer specials could make this a weekly destination.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.