About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Italian
The Strip
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

Special Occasion (60)
Romantic (57)
Scenic View (51)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Modern Decor (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Business Meals (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Authentic (15)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (8)
Waterfront (8)
Private Room (5)
Healthy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Casual (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We came for a birthday dinner and from s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We came for a birthday dinner and from start to finish, everything about our meal was impeccable. The service was flawless and we got some wonderful recommendations on what to try for our meal. There were so many little touches that the staff did for us that made our meal above and beyond, a wonderful experience. I can't believe wait to visit Scarpetta back in New York as well, I'm so glad it's there so I don't have to wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was amazing! I woul ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service was amazing! I would highly recommend to anyone going to vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta was just amazing! My fiancée a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Scarpetta was just amazing! My fiancée and I came here on my birthday and we were seated quickly with a window view over Bellagio water fountain. Our waiter was Luis and he was attentive, made great recommendations, ad truly enjoyed talking about the food. Our drinks were solid and the bread service was great. Luis recommended the polenta and made sure mine was vegetarian and hers was non-vegetarian. It was probably the best polenta I've ever had. Then Luis insisted I get the spaghetti. It looked like such a normal offering on the menu but turned out its quite famous. It was amazeballs. It was al dente style and the sauce was tasty, flavorful, and had a great kick to it. My fiancée had the scallops and loved it. Finally the dessert was the bomboloni which was a great finale to an amazing meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the food and restaurant a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Really enjoyed the food and restaurant ambience. The waiter forgot a glass of wine which was the only reason service was marked down, but his wouldn't put me off coming again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Very impressed good food! Will definite ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Very impressed good food! Will definitely go again next time we are in Las Vegas!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here before and to the other o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been here before and to the other ones in NYC & Miami. Chose this place for my boyfriend's bday dinner; his first time here. Thankfully he loved it like i do. Service was excellent. They even brought him a small dessert with a candle for him to blow out. He thought I set that up, but I didn't. Super cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were greeted warmly and seated right ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We were greeted warmly and seated right away. The waitstaff was very attentive and gracious. The food was outstanding. A must dine while in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Scarpetta for our Anniversary ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went to Scarpetta for our Anniversary dinner. The view from our table was excellent. It overlooked the Bellagio fountain. Food was very good. Price was reasonable. My only complaint is the the service was a bit too fast. There is little time in between courses. Add 5 or 10 minutes between courses an it would enhance the dinning experience. When you pay this much for dinner you want more than just food. You want time to enjoy the company you are with. I have no idea about their bathrooms...i wasn't there long enough to need to use them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great meal wait staff not real attentive ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great meal wait staff not real attentive about needs no stop to see if everything was ok. Had to flag other staff to get drinks re filled.

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fireplace, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Open just for dinner when we dined. Our ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Open just for dinner when we dined. Our waiter, Luis, was exceptional. My wife had great gluten free choices and decided on the duck breast was was excellent. I went for the apple glazed pork chop with root vegetables which was also exceptional. Our waiter recommended coconut soufflé which knocked it out of the park. I was fortunate to get a sample of it. Our seating gave us a view of Bellagio's fountains which added to our enjoyment.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Scott Conant and his team at Scarpetta e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Scott Conant and his team at Scarpetta exceeded our expectations in every category. While we expected delicious, the cuisine was balanced and very well executed. We enjoyed the tasting menu for the opportunity to taste multiple selections from the chef. The portions were larger than expected, a great value if you're considering. The sushi and signature spaghetti with tomato and basil were by far our favorites. The best pasta we have ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner with friends at Scarpetta. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Had dinner with friends at Scarpetta. I had the short rib and bone marrow pasta and it was delicious. It is a rich dish so I couldn't eat all of it. The restaurant is quiet, which is nice in Vegas. I'll definitely eat at Scarpetta in Vegas again and perhaps the next time I'm in New York.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful meal, great atmosphere for pri ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Wonderful meal, great atmosphere for private or cozy dinner. Our table also had great view of Bellagio lake/fountains.

The staff was well informed about options and substitutions, important since we are on a plant-based diet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a chance to check out Scarpetta o ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a chance to check out Scarpetta on a quick weekend trip to Las Vegas, and I cant tell you how much this was absolutely the right call. We made a reservation about a week out, towards the early side of dinner service, and were seated at a table on the window overlooking the Bellagio fountains.

Our server was incredibly friendly, made a couple suggestions on the menu (yes, order the polenta), and the sommelier even stopped by the table to offer wine suggestions. The food (I ordered the duck breast) was absolutely amazing.

This would be a restaurant we would visit again next time we go to Las Vegas! Just make that reservation ahead of time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Limited menu was extremely overpriced. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Limited menu was extremely overpriced. Pasta dish which was vegetarian was so rich with sauce-not good. The other pasta dish with crab was also too rich and unappealing. Wine list with all choices above $100. Only one salad option that would not appeal to most palates. Waiter brought an appetizer we asked about how it was prepared but we did not order. There are so many choices in Las Vegas, don't make our expensive mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

The food was great! Atmosphere was a lit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food was great! Atmosphere was a little high end for our usual lives but I guess it was nice in Vegas. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We opted for the tasting menu and it was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We opted for the tasting menu and it was a great experience overall, though be aware that the entire meal takes about a little over 2 hours to finish.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant overlooks the Bellagio fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The restaurant overlooks the Bellagio fountains an has a great view. I had the trout and it was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, ambiance, and experience ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fantastic food, ambiance, and experience. Only complaint is the wine glasses. For an establishment such as this, I would expect better.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

2 platos de standard a malos, los fettuc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 14, 2016

2 platos de standard a malos, los fettuccine con trufas y los ravioli foie gras

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Outstanding! The food, atmosphere and se ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Outstanding! The food, atmosphere and service were top notch! Our waiter, Kyle was excellent; he knew exactly how every dish was prepared. The staff was attentive without being overbearing. I have eaten at some other top notch Italian restaurants on the strip but Scarpetta was far better. Perfect northern Italian cuisine with a modern twist. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great food and service. Best pole ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always great food and service. Best polenta anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A V O I D frito misto was mostly herbs ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

A V O I D

frito misto was mostly herbs almost no fish, greasy not much flavor, lardo prawns were just ok, lentils were cold, black uni pasta was not very good, halibut was super dry.

Undrestaffed overpriced celebrity chef trap

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Nice dinner

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Nice dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a great dining experience from th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

It was a great dining experience from the ambiance to the service to most importantly the food. I would come back again in a heartbeat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic. Scarpetta is one of my fav re ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fantastic. Scarpetta is one of my fav restaurants... period. I've dined at the one in Miami several times and the one in NYC. Las Vegas' didn't disappoint either. Cuisine, presentation & service was top-notch... highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd time at Scarpetta. Excellent food e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

2nd time at Scarpetta. Excellent food especially the Pisce Pasta and the Halibut. Also, Scott Conant stopped by the table to say hi and thank us for dining. Very memorable experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! Definitely do the tasting menu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome! Definitely do the tasting menu...it's amazing! Even got to meet chef Scott Conant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scarpetta Restaurant is the best dining ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Scarpetta Restaurant is the best dining experience that one can have.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must try mascar pone cheesecake that som ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Must try mascar pone cheesecake that something you dont want ti miss.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food. Great staff

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Fantastic food. Great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was amazing! And our table wa ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Our server was amazing! And our table was by the window with view of the fountain. Ambience is lovely, food was great especially the fresh bread selection. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service, highly recom ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food and service, highly recommended it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was very salty

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything was very salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best meals we've ever had! W ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One of the best meals we've ever had! We have been to Italy multiple times and had some amazing food there, but this may top them all. Service was attentive and friendly without being smothering. Every dish from appetizers to entrees to desserts was beautiful and delicious. We couldn't stop saying "Mmmm!" through the whole meal. Excellent wine selections too. If I had one small negative, it's that we were not seated near a window (view overlooking the fountain show below), despite having made a reservation well in advance. If you go, don’t make the same mistake – be sure to request a table by the window.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable. The wine li ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The service was impeccable. The wine list is extensive but not overwhelming. They had a good and varied selection of wines by the glass. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was perfect overlooking the fountains at the Bellagio. Our entrees were very good. However, the appetizer we shared was sub-par. We ordered the frito misto and it was stringy zucchini with about 5 bites of something from the sea - it was impossible to tell. I would stay away from that item. The filet was perfect and the duck ravioli were delicious. Our waiter and the other wait staff were very attentive and met our every expectation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, excellent service, killer v ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great food, excellent service, killer views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a three course meal after cocktai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had a three course meal after cocktails. The first course of pasta was awesome, but it was all downhill with over cooked fish and undercooked beef for the mains, followed by a dry barely edible dessert. The Owner needs to spend some time here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

This was our third time at Scarpetta, an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our third time at Scarpetta, and as before they did not disappoint. The food is rich and flavorful. Cooked to perfection, & the presentation makes this one of the best dinning experiences you'll ever have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.