About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Romantic
The Strip
2 More
Italian
The Strip
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

romantic (94)
scenic view (93)
special occasion (91)
See All
fit for foodies (86)
notable wine list (53)
good for groups (38)
hot spot (34)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (8)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The starters of short ribs and yellowtai ...

Dined 3 days ago

The starters of short ribs and yellowtail were perfection! HIGHLY recommended. The entrees of lamb chops and branzino, did not disappoint either. The service was impeccable, can't say enough about the genuine hospitable and helpful staff. 5 stars to each person! Ask for seat by the window, the view adds to the total experience.

Tags: romantic
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

it was mistake booking dinner at Las Veg ...

Dined 5 days ago

it was mistake booking dinner at Las Vegas Scarpetta. completely opposite experience from Miami and Los Angeles (closed btw)

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We got the tasting menu with wine pairin ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We got the tasting menu with wine pairings and everything was excellent.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere for a night out with fr ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere for a night out with friends or gathering! Bartender made a drink I requested...without it being on the menu...and it was excellent! Server was patience with the many questions we had on the dishes...lots of ingredients we hadn't heard of. Food came quickly even though the restaurant was busy. Yummy! Wish there were some more salads on the menu, but would recommend Scarpetta for sure!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Our waiter was e ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was excellent. Our waiter was extremely attentive. The ambience was dim and relaxing. Towards the end of our dinner we had an obnoxious loud group of people that sat next to us. But we had a wonderful view of the Bellagio fountain. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A great way to experience a true celeb c ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

A great way to experience a true celeb chef without the cheesy atmosphere of some of Vegas' other spots. Although this isn't a spot for every child, our 8-year-old even loved the food and the waitstaff was super nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The extra friendly service & easy accomm ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

The extra friendly service & easy accommodation to our no-show guest and then last minute order was much much appreciated. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a nice, upscale, delicious, intimate get together. LOVED IT.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food, kind and attentive servi ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Delicious food, kind and attentive service, a view of the Bellagio fountains (in the distance). We did the tasting menu and it was excellent. However, my table (we are two young women) would have preferred a tasting menu option with 1-2 less courses at a slightly less expensive price. Although it was probably the best food we had in Vegas, we left feeling overstuffed. I would come back, but would probably order a la carte next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was incredible our waiter Luis mad ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was incredible our waiter Luis made us feel at home. He was very knowledgeable about menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive tomato basil pasta and worth e ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Expensive tomato basil pasta and worth every penny. Simple perfect food!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Visiting Vegas from the UK! Would highly ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Visiting Vegas from the UK! Would highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

The view from the window was fabulous. Y ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

The view from the window was fabulous. You can see the bellagio fountain. The waiter rushed us, would not let us enjoy our cocktails without putting in our wine order. Could not enjoy the apps without putting in our entrees. I had to duck ravioli and the filling was dry. The Deseret menu was almost none existent. For a $400+ dinner it has to be the worst fine dinning restraunt I have ever attended in my life.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had dinner at Scarpetta because it was ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I had dinner at Scarpetta because it was recommended by a friend. We got a window seat so we could see the Bellagio fountains. That was okay, but there was a bar in the middle of the window so it was hard to see the fountains unless you stood up. We mostly just had a view of some weird storage area and that wasn't great. When we arrived at 6:00pm, there were only a couple of other tables with diners seated at them. I was surprised it wasn't busier on a Sunday evening. I had the duck ravioli and my mom had the spaghetti. Both dishes were good. I would rate the food a 7/10. They had a very large wine list, which was impressive. The staff were all very kind and helpful. I would recommend trying this restaurant out but maybe visit at a later time in the evening to experience a better crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last night in Vegas, and was not disappo ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Last night in Vegas, and was not disappointed with our selection. Everything was incredible, the ambiance and view was very romantic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Scarpetta had great food but they boast ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Scarpetta had great food but they boast about having great views of the Bellagio fountains. The majority of the fountains are covered by a wall and you cant actually see them. Also, there is a bar running through the window pane at eye level that makes it hard to see them when you are on the window. Food and atmosphere were great, just seems like the views were a bit overstated. I would still recommend them for the food and price.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Not worth the hype. Great view of Belagi ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Not worth the hype. Great view of Belagio fountians. Food average and expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used Trip Advisor to search for a high e ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Used Trip Advisor to search for a high end Italian restaurant for our last "date" night in Vegas and took the advise of other diners to try Scarpetta. Bottom line - one of the best diners and dining experiences we've had anywhere which circumnavigates the world. We had to take the early seating on Mon, June 13th - 6p - so we arrived and it was quiet. Arriving early, had a drink at the bar and met great bar staff which set the tone for the evening. We were seated at a table for two overlooking the fountains at Caesar's. The Cosmopolitan was to be high end condos that failed during the downturn but the hotel owners have made it a great place - with bright and modern casino and lots of great shots and restaurants. Scarpetta's just continues this "better than yours" theme. Most of the time we just look at the menu as wait staff can be more about order taking than order serving. Our waiter, Roberto (I hope!!) was a true professional He walked us thru options for all courses and paired a wine. The starter was shared Mediterranean Octopus salad that was surprising warm. Beyond Excellent. We then split an order of Foie Gras and Mushroom Ravioli that I wish I had ordered a portion to go. There are now words. For the main, we both wanted fish so with his suggestion we ordered one Cod with Fennel, Roasted Peppers and goat cheese and one Sea Bass with shaved prosciutto and small potatoes and spinach. These portions are not large - but they were perfect in every way. We had eaten 3 courses and when finished were not stuffed - all by the guiding hand of our waiter. Brilliant. The dessert was a heavenly creation - Chocolate Toasted Almond Cake with Coconut Gelato. The angels blessed us. This is one of those rare finds in Vegas - there are hundreds to thousands of restaurants but mostly just food stops. Scarpetta's has style, class, atmosphere and food creations that are cooked and presented with love of the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Spaghetti with tomato and basil, billed ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Spaghetti with tomato and basil, billed as a specialty, was little better than canned. Bad enough to never return, in spite of excellent fish.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, amazing food the pasta is ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great service, amazing food the pasta is heavenly!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal!

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

We had such a terrific dinner here! So much so that we had to come back the next night and order the two pastas again at the bar (the black pasta with uni and crab and the simple, but wonderful spaghetti with marinara). SO GOOD! We will definitely make this restaurant a must on any future trips to Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Meal

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Scarpetta was even better than expected. The scallops were sweet and flavorful, but the highlight was the spaghetti - the spaghetti was amazing - how is spaghetti amazing? The pork chop was also one of the best things we ate all week, as a "yum" was uttered after each bite. The waiter was a little strange, as he told us the things on the menu he didn't care for, but the food more than made up for it. We have eaten at many great places in Vegas, and like to try new places, but Scarpetta is one of those we are sure to repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beyond Excellent

Dined on May 30, 2016

Scarpetta is absolutely amazing. The food. Oh my the food! From the 5 different breads and creamy butter to start, through beet salad, and a stellar basil infused spaghetti- I loved ever last bit of flavor this place packed in. Portion sizes are perfect, flavors are balanced and the service is top notch. Even the tables are perfectly placed so everyone at a four top can see the Vegas strip/ Bellaggio fountains from two tables away.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

70th birthday celebration

Dined on May 28, 2016

What a great way to celebrate!! The food was excellent, especially the strawberry souffle for dessert. We had a very attentive waiter who gave us superb service. The view of the water show at the Bellagio is an added plus.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I found the menu limited and the food wa ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

I found the menu limited and the food was good but a bit overpriced

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and even better food!

Dined on May 26, 2016

Excellent service and even better food!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've had the pleasure of dining at Scar ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

We've had the pleasure of dining at Scarpetta's several times, and each time was outstanding. Although the service this time was a bit iffy (that phenomenon was unusual for this restaurant, e.g., we had to signal our server in order to get a drink order placed), the food was just great: I had an entrée of ravioli stuffed with duck pate that was so good I almost ordered another serving for dessert, and my wife's fish was on a par with traditional seafood restaurants. Although Vegas is filled with terrific Italian restaurants, we'll always return to Scapetta's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The osso bucco was brilliant, as was the ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

The osso bucco was brilliant, as was the agnolotti. Service was prompt, very friendly and unobtrusive. Dessert was the highlight of the meal, particularly the strawberry souffle. Highly, highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Favorite at The Cosmopolitan

Dined on May 22, 2016

We tried many of the restaurants during our recent stay at The Cosmopolitan--this was our favorite by far! A lovely evening spent in a beautiful setting. Delicious, reasonably-priced and portioned food elegantly served. Gracious wait staff working seamlessly as a team. Perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Amazing dessert selectio ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Delicious food. Amazing dessert selection. The cheesecake is the best I've ever had. The service is top notch. It's also very quiet, and has a nice view of the fountains at Bellagio.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding, the entire din ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was outstanding, the entire dining experience exceeded my already lofty expectations.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Took my friend here for a milestone birt ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Took my friend here for a milestone birthday dinner. After reading several Yelp reviews I realized this restaurant has a nice view of the Bellagio fountains, so I called the restaurant and requested a table with a view and they obliged. So we had fabulous food + got to see the fountain show. We ordered the beet salad to share and both of us also went with the spaghetti with tomato basil sauce. This is Scott Conant's signature dish and did not disappoint. Pasta was cooked perfectly al dente, sauce was just the right texture (not watery, not too thick) and it was not too sour or sweet. I would have loved slightly more basil in the sauce, but that is just me. I think many may find the portion a bit small for the price, but it was surprisingly filling. You get complimentary bread basket with a few styles of homemade bread, it was delicious. Sorry folks, I can't comment on dessert as we did not save room for it. But, they sounded yummy based on descriptions. If Scarpetta is out of your price range and you want to try Scott's food then consider DOCG which is next door. It is open for lunch unlike Scarpetta.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and excellent service

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiting service was very accommodating t ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Waiting service was very accommodating to our requests. We were able to split different entrées with no problems. They were very polite and helpful. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone that is looking for a diverse choice of foods. Delicious!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Scarpetta Las Vegas is an excellent rest ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Scarpetta Las Vegas is an excellent restaurant (food, ambiance and service). Ask to be placed near the windows for a magnificent view of the Bellagio fountains . The tuna tartare with avocado is a delight. Raviolis with foie gras are the best pasta dish I ever ate. The only complaint is that the wine prices are too high but it is the case of most good restaurants in Vegas ... In summary, this restaurant is a must in Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

I would not recommend this restaurant. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant. While I found the ambiance good and the wait staff, exceptional, I also found the portions small and greatly overly priced. There are many other eating options in the Cosmopolitan and surrounding buildings so why accept small portions and overpriced food.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Stromboli bread is to die for and th ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

The Stromboli bread is to die for and the spaghetti is so fresh

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta offers a consistently pleasant ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Scarpetta offers a consistently pleasant evening; food, ambiance, and service. The simple, rustic Spaghetti entree is PERFECT! Delicious taste and reasonable portion. The bread basket is a little basket of treasure - with the Stromboli as a unique, wonderful addition to any meal. Scarpitta is a "must dine" every trip made to Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Place is phenomenal!! Great spot and aw ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Place is phenomenal!! Great spot and awesome meal!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent view. Restaurant dining at its best. Our server graciously had the three plates we ordered split for us so that we could share. The portions were still more than enough, and there was no extra fee for splitting. Delightful bread service to begin the meal as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Amazing Food, Bad Service

Dined on May 8, 2016

I am not usually one to complain about service, but when I pay close to $200 for a two person dinner I expect a top notch waiter/waitress. Our waiter was friendly but by no means attentive. My drink was empty for about 30 minutes before he came over to ask if I wanted another. The check also took forever to get to the table, and then even longer for him to run my card. Overall the pasta was the best I have ever had, but the service did not match up.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.