About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Scenic View (40)
Romantic (39)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for a Date (37)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Authentic (18)
Tasting Menu (16)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Hot Spot (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (11)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Waterfront (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Casual (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
1764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant that I would highly rec ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant that I would highly recommend! I got the "Picci" my husband got the " Roasted Duck" along with some truffled mushrooms to start!!! All were delicious! Garvin was our waiter and gave us beyond quality service!!! Their was no room for dessert but we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Scarpetta in Miami Beach and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

We visited Scarpetta in Miami Beach and it was wonderful, so it was a no brainer to visit in Vegas. Our server was awful. He came to the table 20 minutes after we got our food. I watched him waiting on his other tables visiting them every 3 or so minutes. Very frustrating. Probably won't ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We had the pasta with uni & black cod. F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the pasta with uni & black cod. For me, the pasta was too creamy despite me sharing it but it was really delicious, the pasta melted in my mouth. Everything was delicious, even the dessert, which I can't remember. The service was great and the view beautiful! We definitely want to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, , Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I never write reviews but I was pretty d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

I never write reviews but I was pretty disappointed with this meal which was to celebrate a special occasion. I'm by no means a snob but I am experienced with fine dining and really expected more here based on others' reviews and the price point. Bread service would have been incredible but the stromboli were very soggy and none of it was warm. Polenta was excellent. Spaghetti was good but not anything I couldn't easily make myself. I was told the meat dish was good. Dessert was nothing special. Our server was particularly awful, didn't explain any specials, ask about dietary restrictions, or inquire if it was a special occasion. He also said a few odd things and never checked on us after our entrees came out. The best staff member we encountered by far was our busser. The view of the Bellagio fountains is nice if you're near the window. Be prepared for a very noisy meal! I wouldn't take older folks here. Actually I wouldn't recommend it at all unless someone else is paying.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Our waiter, Luis is one of tne best serv ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our waiter, Luis is one of tne best server I have ever had. This is the second time at Scarlett's, I will go there every trip to Vegas in the future. As always, awesome time! Great location, great view and great food!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful meal here. We had a g ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a wonderful meal here. We had a great table for two overlooking the fountains. We had the veal chop and pork chop. Both were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant, tasty foods.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Very nice restaurant, tasty foods.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall an amazing experience! Very tren ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Overall an amazing experience! Very trendy with an amazing view. The service was EXCELLENT and the food even better. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat at the bar. The food was amazing. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We sat at the bar. The food was amazing. The waitress at the bar was perfect. I read some mixed reviews beforehand but the food was spot on for us. And you can't beat the chandelier bar for a night cap.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous dinner during CES. Our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner during CES. Our server had great recommendations. The food, the service and ambiance is excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Wood Oven, Fun, Scenic View, , Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! The waiter even suggested ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great service! The waiter even suggested we take a picture in front of the window which had a killer view of the Bellagio. We got to see the fountain show, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique modern Italian food. Delicious an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Unique modern Italian food. Delicious and healthy! The view of fountain gets never enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used to eat at the Scarpetta at the M ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We used to eat at the Scarpetta at the Montage in LA before it closed (why?? Such a shame), so we were excited to eat here.

What can I say..perfection! Our server was excellent, the food was as good as I remembered. I ordered the basic tomato/basil spaghetti (gluten free), and man is it delicious. Best I've had in my life! The sauce is to die... my husband had the sea trout and found it to be complex is flavours and yummy. Would return in a heartbeat...highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wild boar sugo is amazing, as are th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The wild boar sugo is amazing, as are the Bombolonis (Italian doughnuts with Nutella and vanilla cream inside). Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scarpetta was fine but I was not wowed l ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Scarpetta was fine but I was not wowed like I expected to be. My husband and I had a light, late dinner here after a show. I had the branzino and he had a pasta dish. The food was alright but not memorable. As a guest of the Cosmopolitan, the location was convenient. I wouldn't tell people to avoid this restaurant but I would not add Scarpetta to a must-see dining list in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always wanted to... Extremely happy... S ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always wanted to... Extremely happy... Scott Conant delivers... Tasted every component of every dish we had... Had a great bday... Sooo worth it... Very reasonable... We shall be back... Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Italian food. The Spaghetti is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent Italian food. The Spaghetti is a must have no matter what. Although all the main dishes also looked really tasty we stuck with the Pastas and were very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We love Scarpetta and its creative Itali ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We love Scarpetta and its creative Italian inspired cuisine. The squid-ink pasta with crab, tobiko, and uni was to die for. Also, the best branzino we have ever had

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was TOO DARK.... food was oka ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Restaurant was TOO DARK.... food was okay but based on all the reviews, we were expecting BETTER. Pricing was okay. How do I know I would go back again - the menu would want me to come back and try something new - this was not the case.

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

This is our favorite restaurant in Las V ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. The food is always excellent and the service is attentive without being annoying. I had the burrata and beet salad and the branzino. Both were excellent. The fish had a nice crisp skin. The waiter recommended a coconut milk panna cotta for dessert (w/ grappa and port). Great way to end the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, , Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, amazing view of the Bell ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Delicious food, amazing view of the Bellagio's fountains and very good service. I completely recommend it for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good place, the service was very good, a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Good place, the service was very good, as was the ambiance. The food was also very good. Not the best Italian restaurant in Vegas, but worth a try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have tried Black Tangolini w Crab and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I have tried Black Tangolini w Crab and Uni past in March of 2016. I was in Vegas 2 more days and before I left, I came back, set in the bar and had it one more time!!! I have been waiting for 9 month to return. We went back on 23th of December and I got reunited w this amazing dish!!! If you think, I am not coming back during this trip to have it one more time, you are wrong!!!! I will be back tonight at 5:30 to enjoy my absolute favorite pasta ever!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Italian meal I've ever had. Han ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The best Italian meal I've ever had. Hands down one the best restaurants in Vegas. Roberto is the greatest server I have ever met. He is knowledgeable in his craft and knows exactly how to tend to the clientele.

Thank you Scarpetta!!!

Tags: , Private Room, Seasonal, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They sat us next to the window so we wer ...

 
 (München)·Dined on December 8, 2016

They sat us next to the window so we were able to watch the bellagio fountains during dinner. Great service and the waiter was very helpful in ordering our dinner and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the second time I have taken cli ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 7, 2016

This is the second time I have taken clients to this restaurant. The food is incredible and the wine list is amazing. Great vegan options.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant. Amazing food. Grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Amazing food. Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came for a birthday dinner and from s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We came for a birthday dinner and from start to finish, everything about our meal was impeccable. The service was flawless and we got some wonderful recommendations on what to try for our meal. There were so many little touches that the staff did for us that made our meal above and beyond, a wonderful experience. I can't believe wait to visit Scarpetta back in New York as well, I'm so glad it's there so I don't have to wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was amazing! I woul ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food and service was amazing! I would highly recommend to anyone going to vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta was just amazing! My fiancée a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Scarpetta was just amazing! My fiancée and I came here on my birthday and we were seated quickly with a window view over Bellagio water fountain. Our waiter was Luis and he was attentive, made great recommendations, ad truly enjoyed talking about the food. Our drinks were solid and the bread service was great. Luis recommended the polenta and made sure mine was vegetarian and hers was non-vegetarian. It was probably the best polenta I've ever had. Then Luis insisted I get the spaghetti. It looked like such a normal offering on the menu but turned out its quite famous. It was amazeballs. It was al dente style and the sauce was tasty, flavorful, and had a great kick to it. My fiancée had the scallops and loved it. Finally the dessert was the bomboloni which was a great finale to an amazing meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very impressed good food! Will definite ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Very impressed good food! Will definitely go again next time we are in Las Vegas!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the food and restaurant a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and restaurant ambience. The waiter forgot a glass of wine which was the only reason service was marked down, but his wouldn't put me off coming again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I've been here before and to the other o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I've been here before and to the other ones in NYC & Miami. Chose this place for my boyfriend's bday dinner; his first time here. Thankfully he loved it like i do. Service was excellent. They even brought him a small dessert with a candle for him to blow out. He thought I set that up, but I didn't. Super cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were greeted warmly and seated right ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We were greeted warmly and seated right away. The waitstaff was very attentive and gracious. The food was outstanding. A must dine while in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Scarpetta for our Anniversary ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went to Scarpetta for our Anniversary dinner. The view from our table was excellent. It overlooked the Bellagio fountain. Food was very good. Price was reasonable. My only complaint is the the service was a bit too fast. There is little time in between courses. Add 5 or 10 minutes between courses an it would enhance the dinning experience. When you pay this much for dinner you want more than just food. You want time to enjoy the company you are with. I have no idea about their bathrooms...i wasn't there long enough to need to use them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great meal wait staff not real attentive ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great meal wait staff not real attentive about needs no stop to see if everything was ok. Had to flag other staff to get drinks re filled.

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fireplace, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Open just for dinner when we dined. Our ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Open just for dinner when we dined. Our waiter, Luis, was exceptional. My wife had great gluten free choices and decided on the duck breast was was excellent. I went for the apple glazed pork chop with root vegetables which was also exceptional. Our waiter recommended coconut soufflé which knocked it out of the park. I was fortunate to get a sample of it. Our seating gave us a view of Bellagio's fountains which added to our enjoyment.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Scott Conant and his team at Scarpetta e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Scott Conant and his team at Scarpetta exceeded our expectations in every category. While we expected delicious, the cuisine was balanced and very well executed. We enjoyed the tasting menu for the opportunity to taste multiple selections from the chef. The portions were larger than expected, a great value if you're considering. The sushi and signature spaghetti with tomato and basil were by far our favorites. The best pasta we have ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner with friends at Scarpetta. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Had dinner with friends at Scarpetta. I had the short rib and bone marrow pasta and it was delicious. It is a rich dish so I couldn't eat all of it. The restaurant is quiet, which is nice in Vegas. I'll definitely eat at Scarpetta in Vegas again and perhaps the next time I'm in New York.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful meal, great atmosphere for pri ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Wonderful meal, great atmosphere for private or cozy dinner. Our table also had great view of Bellagio lake/fountains.

The staff was well informed about options and substitutions, important since we are on a plant-based diet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.