Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (43)
Scenic View (43)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Modern Decor (31)
Notable Wine List (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Authentic (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fun (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Waterfront (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Organic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Wonderful place to have dinner in Las Vegas. The restaurant was nicely decorated with private round booths, and some tables overlooking Bellagio fountains. The service was efficient and friendly and also suggested a great wine pairing with my pasta. For Gluten free needs, there were many options including house made pasta! Food was delicious, notably the creamy polenta appetizer. A great place for a nice dinner out in Vegas!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Mushrooms and Polenta is a must. As is the short rib agnolotti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great food and service. Love Scott Conant restaurants!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. Kyle our server was really attentive and really helped make the dining experience one of a kind for my boyfriends birthday! The whole team was super friendly and attentive. The food was amazing! One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I thought service was good. I liked the fact the the waiter had an opinion about the menu items and the food was good but seared quinoa in the salmon app gave the dish a crunch that I was not fond of. Also, the fish was farm raised but the tuna tasted fresh. The atmosphere is all about the veiw of the Bellagio fountain. I was promised a view but did not get a view. I wouldn't eat here unless they could assure you a table with a view. There are plenty of great restaurants out there. The view of the fountains is one of their strengths. I recommend this place but don't eat here if you can't see the fountains.
It is kinda of awkward to sit there watching the lights from the fountains reflect off the windows and everybody seems to be turned in their seats enjoying the show.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

1year anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The view of the Bellagio fountains makes this place amazing. The food, unfortunately, lacks seasoning and I constantly found myself wanting more sauce. The portions, however, are perfect. Desserts are what this restaurant does really well. The toasted almond gelato served with the chocolate cake was amazing. Stay away from the cocktails. We tried several and they were not good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We come back every vacation! Pici is the best pasta I've ever eaten... can't wait until my next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was great but I wish the food matched the price

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our meal at Scarpetta was the best EVER! We've always wanted to visit because we are big fans of Scott Conant (Chopped is our favorite TV show). The only thing that would've made our visit more memorable would have been to meet Mr. Conant. We opted for the outrageous multi-course meal, which was second to none. A little pricey but we couldn't pass up trying several items from the fabulous menu and the staff treated us like royalty. We will be back the next time we're in Vegas and perhaps our timing will be right to meet Scott.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My husband and I love coming to Vegas for the food! This place did not disappoint. We enjoyed the tasting menu with wine pairings! The staff was incredibly attentive and the food was exceptional! My favorite was the spaghetti which is a big deal because it is all amazing. I do not usually enjoy Cod but this was perfect! Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Exceptional meal - scallops and veal were delicious. Great wines even by the glass. Service was great, quiet and cozy for dinner or drinks by the bar.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great views, incredible service, entrees left a little to be desired but the appetizer (grilled octopus) was the best we've ever had. Definitely a great spot for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Excellent flavors, nice atmosphere, service needs a little fine tuning. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Never again! I ordered the black cod entre. It was clearly many days past it's prime. Awful taste of which I couldn't purge my mouth until mid morning the next day. The waiter refused to take the meal back. Don't go there!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We came here to celebrate a special birthday as I had noted when making the reservation. Other than a greeting upon arrival, nothing was done or said to make the experience special. The service was haphazard and confused. Too many different people involved as noted by two other tables that we sat after us being helped before we were. As time went on, I observed other tables getting far better service. The food was good but not remarkable. The only remarkable item was the seafood misto which was the worst I've ever had. Greasy and overly "fishy." A disappointing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of the best restaurants that I've ever been. Kobe Rib Cap was the best steak dish I've ever had. Outstanding service. Great ambience. Overall, incredible experience. I was very impressed with New York Scarpetta. Las Vegas was better for me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A little disappointed with our server. For the price point you would think service would be fantastic. He seemed rather rushed which is annoying.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love the fresh made pasta and the steak was fabulous. On point on view, food, wine and service. Made our special day amazing, not like seeing the water show every 30 mins from our table. We brought our own bottle of wines, and order a expensive bottle, a little more personal attention by the Somm would of made out wine experience special, just he was lacking. We are food and wine bloggers and was disappointed by no follow through.

Our waitress was on clue, she remember us, from recent visit, and make sure we had special attention. Thanks Jenny

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had an exceptional experience at Scarpetta. The food, the service, the ambiance were all outstanding. I would highly recommend it and look forward to returning in future trips to Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. People watching is on point, even for Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The best view of the fountains from Bellagio. Every time I've been there had nothing but the best service and the food has always been nothing but incredible. Staff is always very knowledgeable and helpful when needed. I will continue to go there for both food & staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We throughly enjoyed every aspect of our meal. We had read a few questionable reviews beforehand... and have no clew where those folks were coming from. The experience was outstanding... from wine stewart Mark's suggestions to Luis our waiters recommendations, the service was only surpassed by the food which was simply amazing. Even the spaghetti lived up to its headlines. This place is amongst the very best in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Disappointed with the experience. Service was not good. Food was ok but (even for Vegas) overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent night out!! The best appetizer ever is the polenta with wild mushrooms and truffle oil. Worth the trip there alone. Great ambiance. Great service. We had a wonderful table right next to window to watch the Belagio Fountains.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Apps were polenta and diver scallops. Both were incredible. Spaghetti with tomato and basil is signature dish and best pasta I have ever had. Will be back again.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Get the spaghetti or the short rib ravioli. Simple and amazingly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Scarpetta was very nice. The place had a sexy vibe and the food was well-presented. Tried the octopus, duck, and veal chop. Everything tasted great but the veal chop was over the top delicious. The service was top notch and everyone seemed to work together real well. We were lucky to have a seat where you can see the bellagio fountains. Definitely worth checking out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Modern Decor, Organic, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I do not normally write reviews but this experience demands I send a warning message to all prospects. STAY AWAY. This was one of the most expensive restaurants I've been to with a meal that was simply average. I have eaten at some of the best restaurants around the world so I'm not a novice nor are we unreasonable. But we do expect good value. The dinner cost $450 for 4 people. One of the guests ordered spaghetti--one of the most average tasting pastas ever. I ordered prime steak tartare--I kid you not, the portion was 1" in diameter with a quails egg--I've had far better tartare (and much larger portion) at other fine restaurants. And this dish cost $22!!! NET: Food was average--nothing special; price was extraordinary; service was good. Not a single bottle of wine under $100. I'm not sure who's writing the reviews for this place, but don't believe them. Look elsewhere for far better tasting food at a more reasonable price. We'll never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had our intimate wedding dinner at this venue. Top meal during the week we were in Las Vegas. Definitely would go back. Premium dining experience which met the mark.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was fantastic, every plate was amazing. Every bite was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It is very dark and needed to use my phone flashlight to see the menu. Food was excellent, felt like our server was rushed and didn't engage us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Enjoyed my business dinner. However, we felt a bit packed in when the entire dining room was open.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Go see Garvin

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Amazing food and service! Well worth the money, from beginning to end of service was absolutely great and the food was hands down best we had, and we have been to Morton's, capital grille and many more upscale restaurant's

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best dinner in Vegas!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were blown away. Every course was better then the next. Delicious, Scrumptious are an understatement.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

If you have only two people in the party. You can request front of the window to see the fountain show.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.