Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

4.6
2192 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Dine in true Italian fashion while overlooking the famed fountains at Scarpetta. The name comes from an Italian expression meaning “little shoe,” the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish. In this way, Scarpetta is true to its name, delighting in the pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. This earthy-yet-sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM
Social Hour: Mon - Thurs | 5:30 - 7PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 698-7960
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Harmon Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot also available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

View Private Dining Details
What 2192 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Quite place, tasty food, good service, not so expensive...... what else do I need? It’s my wife’s favorite place btw.... :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This is the BEST restaurant in the world thank you soooo much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Dinner for wedding anniversary was outstanding. Pasta made fresh everyday and you could tell. Chicken was equally as delicious. We felt a bit noisy for the elegance of the restaurant, but the food more than made up for that issue

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Amazing combination of flavor and texture, rare and memorable. Presentation was thoughtful. Great service. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent food. My credit card was charged an additional 700 dollars which ruined it for us. Not something we expect from a first class resort and I have to deal with this now when I get home. Won’t be back for that reason.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Excellent experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Incredible. The spaghetti with tomato and basil was incredible. Something so simple but so good! I would go back for a special occasion. It’s pricey but worth the splurge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Awesome views!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Wonderful food and great view of the Bellagio Fountains when you get a table for two by the window (as we did)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Awesome restaurant!!! The service and food was excellent and so fresh. Highly recommend the pasta dishes and the halibut. Wait staff was so informative and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Beautiful atmosphere and great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Our food was good, but the service was terrible and slow. The waiter was inattentive to our table and we kept having to ask for service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Scarpetta was very good. Excellent food, extensive ( but pricey) wine list and knowledgeable servers. That said, wine by-the-glass option we chose was a very nice wine. If you’re looking for really good Italian food and not afraid to pay for it, this is a great choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great Spot. Love the one in NYC as well. Service was great as was the ambiance. Only issue I had is that I felt the truffle palenta was a bit soupy. Needed a bit more consistency. Still tasted good, but that dish missed the mark a bit.

Other than that a great place to eat, drink and party!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food and service are excellent! Loved our waiter- made fantastic recommendations. Favorite restaurant in Vegas.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Just not the same quality of food\experience as it was when Scott Conant owned it. Food was bland, service was a little slower. With all the great places in Vegas...probably will not be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Very friendly knowledgeable staff. High quality good & classy environs. Personal touch in service and conversation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Service is top notch

food is always great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

If you are a big fan of Olive Garden or Macaroni Grill, DON'T go here! This place is amazing with attention to detail in every dish.
My wife and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary here where they sat us at the table over looking the Bellagio Fountains.
We started with two different types of salads. She had a traditional house salad with Quinoa with a very interesting dressing. I had a non-traditional Buratta salad that included various kinds of fresh veggies.
The main course for us was their traditional Spaghetti with a red sauce. The pasta was made fresh and the sauce was incredible. I had the Fennel Dusted Cod that was very delicate and tasty!!! We washed it down with the Carmel Budino and teh Amedi Choc cake...... what a meal!!!
The service was as good as the meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

This was originally sent as a private message to the restaurant. However, since I never received a response, this was my birthday dinner experience.

The was food was delicious and the service was good for the most part. I was very much looking forward to the experience as we don’t get to have an upscale dinner very often. I found a shard of a blender or some type of kitchen equipment that broke off into my food. I notified my server. He apologized and offered me another meal (I’d eaten less than half at this point). I didn’t take him up on the new meal because my husband was almost done eating. They brought us two free dessert items. Very yummy. However, we didn’t ask them too and were still charged the full price of the meal that I only had a few bites of. I’m glad that the incident wasn’t worse and I didn’t swallow the shard. Also, I work in a kitchen myself, so I understand accidents happen. I do believe that everyone tried to handle the situation to the best of their ability. However, I am left a little annoyed that I paid for a meal I didn’t and wasn’t able to eat. I should have said more at the time. I was taken a little off guard and felt uncomfortable. It was a little bit of a bummer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Anazing dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Great hidden gem. Pasta's, service, and ambiance are off the chart!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Limited menu
Poor wine reco
Nothing special when compared to other options

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The restaurant has a great view of the Bellagio fountains so getting a window seat would be nice. The menu is a bit limited especially when it comes to the appetizers. However, the main course which I did have (the Salmon) was very tasty and was a generous portion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Amazing restaurant.. loved it!! Had the lobster pasta. The salted caramel dessert was outstanding ! The view of the fountains was beautiful .The manager took really great care of us. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The food was very good. The value for the money was good especially for Las Vegas however the service was terrible. Our waiter Julio was inattentive, kind of rude and would disappear for such long period I thought he might be working in another restaurant at the same time.

I spoke to the manager but even then things didn’t approve much.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Bad service. Very slow. Steak wasn't hot. I had to ask someone to bring us menus.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Agnolotti was mediocre.
Bread is luscious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We did the tasting menu and so enjoyed the ambiance and great food. I don’t usually enjoy polenta but in this case the creamy polenta was my favorite dish next to the spaghetti. Loved talking to the waiter about the food and his knowledge of how the food was prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Anyone who does NOT enjoy this restaurant is a complete and total moron! Beautiful atmosphere, incredible service, great food, and more reasonably priced than most Vegas strip restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great experience and great food! Love that everything is made in house. The pastas are delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Amazing dinner at scarpetta. Service was impeccable. Food was unreal. Thx for making our first date in Vegas an amazing experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Our waiter Roberto was incredible as was the food and environment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Wife's birthday dinner...sat by the window with a great view of the Bellagio fountains. Food/Service/Drinks/Wine all very very good. We agreed it was one of our favorite dinners we've ever had. Would go back without question.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We really enjoyed our time at Scarpetta. We did the 6-course tasting menu and it was amazing. The wine pairing was fantastic as well. You can't beat the view either. We were a little disappointed that we requested a table by the window and we weren't right by the window but could still see out past the table next to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We love this place and always dine here when in town. Don’t miss the scallop app, spaghetti pomodoro or beef short rib agnolotti !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

the menu choices were fantastic! my wife and I enjoyed the Taglatellia (sp?) and the other couple enjoyed their meals as well. The waiter was attentive and friendly. would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Fantastic place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everything was amazing! My husband and I will be visiting again the next time we are in Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Everything about Scarpetta was absolutely OUTSTANDING - from the service to the food - which was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
55