Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (60)
Romantic (57)
Special Occasion (53)
See All
Scenic View (52)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Authentic (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Waterfront (14)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (9)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1950 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food. Had the polenta as an appetizer and the spaghetti for entre, then the "sweet melons" dessert. All superb. Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Unfortunately, I was unwell the evening we visited so only ordered a soup. I indicated to our server that was all I would be eating. My partner ordered an appetizer as well as a main course but my soup was brought to the table along with my partner's appetizer. I tried to eat slowly so I could still eat my soup while he ate his main course but the waiter did not take his appetizer plate away as I was still eating so I had to call him over to remove the appetizer plate and bring the main course and remind him I was only eating soup as a main course.
We did order 2 glasses of wine and it was corked so they replaced them with 2 glasses poured from a fresh bottle. I would like to return for a meal when I am in good health so I could really enjoy it - if my soup was an indication of the quality, then the rest of the food is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Fantastic meal for my wife's birthday! We had a table next to the window, with a gorgeous view of the Bellagio fountains. We chose the tasting menu with wine pairing, since it was a special occasion. The service was very attentive, but not overly so. The wine was consistently brought in advance or conjunction with each course. My wife was not a fan of the duck dish because of some spice, but I enjoyed it. The rest of food was universally awesome, but the highlights were the scallop with foie gras and grilled peach, and the short rib & bone marrow agnolotti. The restaurant was also accommodating in switching out the dessert for my wife, as she's not a big fan of chocolate. The cheesecake with passionfruit sorbet was awesome! The price was not cheap at all, but I would definitely recommend it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This has to be the best overall around authentic Italian restaurant in Begas today. Their presentation and quality are second to none.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was excellent. Only complaint was the absurdly overpriced wine list, easily a 4x markup on the wines with barely any options below $100. This is a little insulting and way out of line with the price of the dishes themselves.

Would really love to return, but honestly the wine list might prevent me. It's like being held hostage, when you badly want to match up that great meal with the right wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Outstanding pasta and sea food dishes. Busy but adequate service.

Tags: Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The Short Rib Agnolotti was amazinggg! Never had pasta like that before. Tagiliatelle was a little bland. Other than that, servers were very friendly and ambiance was great.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Nice table with view of the Bellagio fountains. Food portion for spaghetti was small but large for the veal chop. No sides come with the entree which was $65. Wine is also very expensive -no bottle under $75. We felt very rushed. Food came within 10 minutes of ordering so no chance to enjoy our pre dinner drinks leisurely. Birthday dinner was over within an hour so that was disappointing. Almost felt like a fast food restaurant that you just spent $200 at.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Try the tasting menu you won't be disappointed. We did the tasting menu with wine pairing, it was a great experience. Our waiter, Roberto had excellent insight and made a fantastic recommendation to swap our dessert wine for a port (much better option than the dessert wine).

It did take us about 2 1/2 hours to work out way through the six courses but well worth the time. Never felt rushed and all of the staff was extremely accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Server, Roberto was great BUT our entrees took 40minutes after we received out appetizers. Which subsequently made us late for our show. Roberto was very accommodating and made sure he took care of us.

We may or may not be back since service was so slow.

Food was great even though I had to eat my spaghetti , cold, 3 hours later. Meh, I'll guess we'll give it one more go 'round. Perhaps they were having a bad night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I was not at all thrilled by what you can feel is intended to be Italian upscale type of food.
Food was absolutely ok, but nothing close to "I've never eaten like this before" which is a bit frustrating considering 1 person, 1 drink, one appetizer and one pasta dish coming up at $90.

I ate better authentic Italian food with freshest ingredients and seafood for not even half of this price in Europe.

80% of the price is Vegas as a location - not the tremendous quality of food experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was my husbands birthday, I decided to treat him, he loves Italian food. The dinner was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Scarpetta is the Italian restaurant I dream of. And while Scarpetta's food is pretty traditional---veal chops, filet, fish, several pastas---all those Italian food traditions were honored, treated with loving care and came together for an elegant, delicious meal. Polenta with truffles was to die for; the al ceppo with sausage ragu and al dente tubes of house-made pasta was just a perfect dish of pasta. A prime filet mignon served with a Barolo reduction was served rare as ordered and nicely charred on the outside---perfection as well. A contorno of broccoli rabe in oil and garlic tasted great---not too much garlic. Great wine service from recommendation to decanting to pour. Really friendly staff. I wish Scarpetta was around the corner---I'd be there twice, three times a week.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Amazing food. I had the lemon bucatini which was the most delicious meal I have had in awhile. Service was excellent. Beautiful view of the fountains at bellagio. Great ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot, Authentic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was good like usual.
Poor service though... we were rushed all the way...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We were in town to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff was impeccable ... food and service, superb! Everyone went out of their way to make my husband feel special! Will definitely refer and return. - The Millers

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food is amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed everything about Scarpetta's. Our waiter was outstanding!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Top 10 dining experience of my life. We did tasting menu. Amazing culinary adventure. Superb service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We loved the food, especially the yellowtail, spaghetti and fennel cod. Our server Roberto and the entire wait staff were top notch. We stay at the Wynn and are used to the amazing atmosphere in the restuarants there and found this space a little dark an uninteresting. Maybe a table by the windows would have been better... Great meal overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

40th Birthday Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Loved this place. Delicious Food, timing of entrees was on point, great service, the portions and prices were just right!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I had an issue with The Cosmopolitan gift card at Scarpetta that left me and my dinner guest with unpleasant memories even though the food and serving of the food was excellent. But, since any dining experience at a fine restaurant always is more than just food and service, what's done is done. There is no second chance to make a good first impression.

The payment process was botched at the restaurant by restaurant staff. I had a $200 gift card from The Cosmopolitan that was given to me as a wedding gift in December 2016. A waiter at Scarpetta told me the restaurant "could not verify" the amount when I submitted the gift card along with my debit card to cover the balance due to the restaurant. He said that if I chose to use gift card at Scarpetta, I would have to accept receiving less than the card's full dollar value.

Accepting less than the original value of a wedding gift card struck me as inconsiderate. A gift card from The Cosmopolitan should be the "same as cash" in terms of full dollar value on the card especially whenever a card is used at a restaurant inside the resort, itself.

I hope to alert other customers about this. Apparently, The Cosmopolitan gift card is not a reliable way to pay for dining. I recommend not using The Cosmopolitan gift card and instead you should rely only upon cash or credit cards when you are dining at restaurants inside The Cosmopolitan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Our ninth wedding anniversary and first time back to Scarpetta since it opened in 2011. Fantastic experience with tremendous service. Roberto is a pro's pro and the view is unrivaled in Las Vegas. Short ribs over risotto to start, spaghetti tomato basil, black tagliolini with uni, tobiko, and Dungeness Crab is an amazing meal. Perfected by Roberto's expert wine selection and anniversary desert offerings. No place we'd rather celebrate with than a Scott Conant restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Second time to Scarpetta and better than before. The spaghetti is amazing! Great service, friendly, not snobby. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

From the food to the service everything was top notch!!! It was my husbands birthday and the experience was perfect!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent menu. Polenta is amazing. Octopus is outstanding. Entrees spot on!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Requested a window seat for my parents anniversary but they didn't even mention anything and we didn't get a window seat. Service wasn't that great either.. Server spilled water everywhere when he poured. My dad ordered coffee and the whole saucer overflowed with coffee and they did nothing about it. I wouldn't come back or suggest this place. We came for the tasting menu but the food wasn't amazing either. The pasta was super hard it felt like rubber band.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Unbelievable dining experience..didn't even ask for it but got a table along the window overlooking the bellagio fountains..thank you so much..

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The pasta dishes are fantastic. Ask for specials, it's not understood they have any. They do, and our Burrata was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We were seated next to a party of 13. 5 of which were children under 4. This ruined what we had planned to be a romantic dinner at a 5 star restaurant. Nobody seamed to care. We ate, paid and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Had an outstanding dinner made all the more special because of the great service provided by Jenny. She was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the menu. Had requested window seating as we were celebrating a birthday and were so pleased that we were seated next to the window with a perfect view of the Bellagio fountains. Food portions were excellent highlighted by the English pea and mint soup, steak tartare, duck ravioli, halibut and chocolate soufflé. Highly recommend going to Scarpetta's and hope you are lucky enough to be waited on by Jenny. She is the best.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Simply awesome! A true fine dining experience in the heart of Las Vegas. We started out with his signature San Remo cocktail which was delicious and then had the tasting menu with wine pairings. Every dish was incredibly flavorful and unique and the wines were outstanding. Only complaint was the amount of food was way too much for us. We had to leave quite a bit on our plates to avoid being miserable at the end of the meal. Wouldn't be a problem if you order a la carte. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We love this restaurant. The best value is the tasting menu, with the wine pairing. But come hungry and don't order pre-meal cocktails or eat too much of the bread. We've had this menu several times, and it's always good. This time we weren't pleased with the cod, but everything else was good. And Jason is a great server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I have been to one other of Scott Conant's restaurant in Florida. Scarpetta in Las Vegas was a treat to dine in. The service from our waiter was amazing. The food presentation and quality was amazing as well. Really recommend this place for people who like italian food with a moden american twist. Can't wait to try Fusco in New York City.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Terrific meal from start to finish. We enjoyed excellent service; a couple of small errors were corrected quickly and professionally. We were happy to have celebrated our anniversary here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Consistently Anazing! Always a memorable, unique and extraordinary experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great experience from being greeted at the door to the service! A must visit restaurant when in Vegas. The best Italian food on the strip!! Loved the black cod and duck!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Would have given hirer but the service wasn't great. Took a while to get our food. We skipped dessert because we didn't want to wait again for our food

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.