About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Fit for Foodies
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
3 More
Scenic View
The Strip
Italian
The Strip
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

romantic (117)
fit for foodies (111)
special occasion (108)
See All
scenic view (106)
notable wine list (57)
hot spot (48)
good for groups (35)
vibrant bar scene (18)
late-night find (13)
neighborhood gem (9)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Favorite at The Cosmopolitan

Dined 3 days ago

We tried many of the restaurants during our recent stay at The Cosmopolitan--this was our favorite by far! A lovely evening spent in a beautiful setting. Delicious, reasonably-priced and portioned food elegantly served. Gracious wait staff working seamlessly as a team. Perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food. Amazing dessert selectio ...

Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food. Amazing dessert selection. The cheesecake is the best I've ever had. The service is top notch. It's also very quiet, and has a nice view of the fountains at Bellagio.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding, the entire din ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding, the entire dining experience exceeded my already lofty expectations.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and excellent service

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food and excellent service

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiting service was very accommodating t ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Waiting service was very accommodating to our requests. We were able to split different entrées with no problems. They were very polite and helpful. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone that is looking for a diverse choice of foods. Delicious!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Scarpetta Las Vegas is an excellent rest ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Scarpetta Las Vegas is an excellent restaurant (food, ambiance and service). Ask to be placed near the windows for a magnificent view of the Bellagio fountains . The tuna tartare with avocado is a delight. Raviolis with foie gras are the best pasta dish I ever ate. The only complaint is that the wine prices are too high but it is the case of most good restaurants in Vegas ... In summary, this restaurant is a must in Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

I would not recommend this restaurant. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant. While I found the ambiance good and the wait staff, exceptional, I also found the portions small and greatly overly priced. There are many other eating options in the Cosmopolitan and surrounding buildings so why accept small portions and overpriced food.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Stromboli bread is to die for and th ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

The Stromboli bread is to die for and the spaghetti is so fresh

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta offers a consistently pleasant ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Scarpetta offers a consistently pleasant evening; food, ambiance, and service. The simple, rustic Spaghetti entree is PERFECT! Delicious taste and reasonable portion. The bread basket is a little basket of treasure - with the Stromboli as a unique, wonderful addition to any meal. Scarpitta is a "must dine" every trip made to Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Place is phenomenal!! Great spot and aw ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Place is phenomenal!! Great spot and awesome meal!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent view. Restaurant dining at its best. Our server graciously had the three plates we ordered split for us so that we could share. The portions were still more than enough, and there was no extra fee for splitting. Delightful bread service to begin the meal as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Amazing Food, Bad Service

Dined on May 8, 2016

I am not usually one to complain about service, but when I pay close to $200 for a two person dinner I expect a top notch waiter/waitress. Our waiter was friendly but by no means attentive. My drink was empty for about 30 minutes before he came over to ask if I wanted another. The check also took forever to get to the table, and then even longer for him to run my card. Overall the pasta was the best I have ever had, but the service did not match up.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was so great.. Food choice is li ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was so great.. Food choice is limited. I went with a dish on the daily specials menu, but the it was good food.. Super flavorful. As a bonus we got an awesome view of the Bellagio fountains!

food5
ambience5
service5

Are at the bar again and it's just amazi ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Are at the bar again and it's just amazing . This is my go too weekly as I'm a Vegas local . Love the bread basket and the service is top notch.

food4
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous upscale location in the cosmopo ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Gorgeous upscale location in the cosmopolitan. Our table had a beautiful view of the bellagio fountain. We arrived on a Tuesday evening at 6pm for our reservation. Excellent service. The black seafood tagliolini was a amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great View and Food

Dined on May 1, 2016

Went here to celebrate my best friends engagement and was not disappointed. The view was incredible (views of the Bellagio fountains all lit up) and the food was delicious. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive and made the experience even more amazing. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Las Vegas in search of a nice place to have dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Pork Chop I Ever Had

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

I'm a huge Scott Conant fan thanks to Chopped, so while in Vegas, I had to try his restaurant. We couldn't get in until 10pm, but it was so worth the visit. I enjoyed the Crispy Fritto Misto to start, followed by the Apple Glazed Kurobuta Pork Chop. That pork chop was BY FAR the best chop I've ever had. Ever! Like seriously! It was charred perfectly with plenty of juice from the chop. I really didn't even need the apricot mustard. Honestly, I could have had the chop alone. Well that and the Il Dolce Lemone. For dessert, I indulged in the Strawberry Souffle with vanilla gelato. Everything was impeccable. Even the the Duck and Foie Gras Ravioli that I tasted from my cousin's dish! It was well worth the splurge and would go again. For sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

We got there early. Mark, the manager, walked us to the bar and sat us for a cocktail while we waited. My wife had Il Dulce Limon, a sweet lemon. It looks like a yellow martini with a lemon peel in it. It tastes...amazing. Best cocktail I have ever had. I had a Glenlivet and they were not stingy. The waiter was a blast. He went over every option with us, we asked a LOT of questions. He was just a great guy all around. Mark came to the table to see how we were doing. We had awesome seats looking out toward the strip. Great view. The food was just amazing. My wife had the veal with sweetbreads, spectacular. I had the spice rubbed ribeye and it was just delicious. The vegetable medley was a surprising bright spot too. Just fabulous. I really can not say enough about how much I enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food was exceptional!!

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our server was Kyle Asato and he was extremely knowledgeable about the wine and did a fine job describing the entrée options. We gave him the option of selecting an entrée because I could not decide. His choice of an ox tail penne was wonderful. The stripped bass was perfectly prepared and the beet salad was the best my wife had ever . Overall a truly special dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Chocolate cake to die for and a hip ambience!

Dined on April 25, 2016

My favorite part of Scarpetta's was the chocolate cake dessert. Others probably wouldn't make that a focal point of their meal, but I sure did. My party consisted of my husband, myself, and our adult sons. Two of us had the squid ink pasta with sea urchin (they LOVED it and I couldn't get enough tastes). There was an ample portion and neither finished their meals. However, I had the pasta with clams and it was very undersized. All at the table agreed that there was not enough to make a dinner. Fortunately, the bread served with the meal was delicious and served as a supplement. Service was excellent. As far as the ambience, it definitely is an "It" spot. It was very noisy full of people having fun and the view of the strip was second-to-none. I would definitely go to Scarpetta's again but I would not get the pasta with clams. I will, however, be first in line for the chocolate cake!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous restaurant!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Elegant atmosphere, wonderful food and great views (if you sit by windows).

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

View of the fountains at the Bellagio. B ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

View of the fountains at the Bellagio. Bread selection to start dinner was perfect. Dinners were perfect. Dessert was excellent and great size. All around great dinner. Great atmosphere as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Went for the spaghetti which had been featured on a good show. Best I've ever had! The entire evening was lovely....food, atmosphere, service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and the design impe ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

The food was amazing and the design impeccable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Enjoyable dining experience and the food was perfect. My duck ravioli and octopus appetizer was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Wonderful meal - lacking on the service

Dined on April 16, 2016

We chose to split three items off the menu between two of us. We shared the spaghetti - which was amazing, we weren't sure if it would be as good as I'd read, but it was. The short rib agnolotti was also wonderful. And the duck & foie gras ravioli was really good. Our waiter hardly acknowledged us - I'm assuming because he had larger tables that would be bringing in more money than us. It took forever to take our order and even longer to get a drink. Then we really didn't see our waiter again. We watched him chatting with other tables and offer them topping for their spaghetti and things like that that weren't offered to us. That is the only thing that would sway me from choosing to come back - if I'm spending over $100 on a meal I feel like I deserve an attentive waiter as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I don't know where to even start for all ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

I don't know where to even start for all the positive accolades I'd like to bestow upon this restaurant and for Chef Scott Conant! We arrived at this gorgeous, upscale LV hotel, The Cosmopolitan, to much fanfare, even in the valet line! Then we proceeded to the restaurant through a gorgeous bar and lobby area. Upon arrival, we were promptly seated and then greeted by both our waiter and the sommelier. I ordered a wonderful Chardonnay and my fiancé had his go-to Scotch and water. A breadbasket was delivered as we waited for our drinks. In it was the most delicious assortment of breads and a focaccia to die for! We then ordered our apps and entrees. They all were delivered with precision and much attention to detail. Of course, I had to have "The Spaghetti". Oh my goodness...the absolute best I've ever had!! Could have had another order to either dig into there or to enjoy the next day!! Regretting now I didn't order it!! It is very clear the level of perfection Chef Conant expects in his restaurants and it was most definitely delivered. I first experienced his cuisine at L'Impero in NYC in the early 2000s. I had his amazing mushroom fricassee over polenta. Right then, I was hooked! I knew this new talent had much more to offer, and wow, has he ever proved that to be true! Love, love, love his food and will forever be a true foodie fan of his!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still My Favorite Vegas Restaurant

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

Another fantastic meal, the tasting menu was off the hook! Special thanks to Mike and Mark for making our dining experience that much more enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great experience

Dined on April 11, 2016

Make a reservation and go. Sophisticated and friendly. Food and service were wonderful. We tried to go again at the end of our stay, but they were booked.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dinner

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We dined on Friday April 8 rather late in the evening. Jason was our server. After initially looking at the menu, I was very intrigued by the variety and interesting plates. We decided on the octopus appetizer, which they very nicely split between two plates for me and my date so that we didn't have to do it on our own. For an entree, I had the veal chop which came with potato mash, green peas and sweetbreads. It was cooked to perfection and a large portion (you always worry about portion size at rather expensive restaurants, or at least I do--the last thing I want to do is leave hungry). My date had the pork chop, which came with vegetables and an apple compote, which he said was very good. And for dessert we had a coconut panna cotta that had grilled pineapple and a papaya "soup". It was light and a perfect way to end the meal. Jason was great and he had recommendations on wine pairings and helped us pick out the delish dessert. We had a lovely view of the Bellagio fountains as well, so that was beautiful. All in all, this was one of the best meals I've ever had, and would certainly love to return next time we are in Las Vegas--hopefully with a Chef Conant sighting next time too!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dinner - we have a fantastic v ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent dinner - we have a fantastic view of the Bellagio fountains! Nice vegetarian menu, some vegan items available.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the BEST meal, service and serv ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

This was the BEST meal, service and server we've ever had!!

food3
ambience3
service4

Ok. Not a great Italian menu. Over price ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Ok. Not a great Italian menu. Over priced

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food/Spaghetti

Dined on March 28, 2016

The spaghetti (noodles) was very hard. Was very dissapointed because I had heard it was their best dish.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the food here. It has quickly bec ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

I love the food here. It has quickly become my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Experience and Views!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was wonderful! It was my first time in Vegas and we were looking for a nice place to have dinner on the Strip. There are so many options to choose from, but we're so glad we went with this place (we had never heard of it before, either). The service was excellent and the food was on point. We also got seated by the window overlooking the Strip and Bellagio Fountains. The ambiance was also really nice - great for a romantic dinner or with friends. Would definitely recommend this place to future Vegas-goers.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We shared three courses. As a starter we had the sweet pea risotto which was amazing. As a second course we had the tagliatelle and it was also really, really good. Third course was the pici which was a bit over the top with the terragon extremely dominant. But all in all a great experience with great food, excellent service and a lovely view. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience

Dined on March 25, 2016

A friend recommended we dine here so we went in with high expectations. All of our expectations were surpassed. The food was incredible and the service was fantastic. It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fountains were awesome to watch

Dined on March 24, 2016

Fountains were awesome to watch

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to Scarpetts's

Dined on March 24, 2016

Loved it! We did the tasting menu and wine pairing. It's expensive so come prepared. So much food we could not eat all of each course. I read other people had negatives, but there was not one thing I can say was not good. Service was excellent. We were treated wonderful from hostess to food servers to our waiter. Food was outstanding and wine pairing was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.