About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Italian
The Strip
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

special occasion (108)
romantic (108)
scenic view (102)
See All
fit for foodies (97)
notable wine list (61)
good for groups (43)
hot spot (41)
late-night find (10)
vibrant bar scene (10)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had bad not fresh oyster; 1 ok 1 bad, ha ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Had bad not fresh oyster; 1 ok 1 bad, had to spat it out. Didn't get charge for the food, but doesn't matter, I don't want to get food poisoning! Very disappointing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

I made reservations for the wrong night ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

I made reservations for the wrong night so we showed up a night early and they were so accommodating. Everything went smoothly and we had a table within 5 minutes. I really appreciated this and on top of it service was some of the best I've ever had. The food was delicious and overall we had such a great dining experience. Thank you so much Scarpetta!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is very good. Drink cocktails. Wi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food is very good. Drink cocktails. Wine selection is outrageously priced. Service is very good. Fun and hip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We've been to Scarpetta before and it ne ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We've been to Scarpetta before and it never disappoints. Great service, reasonable wine prices and abosulutely fabulous food. Our table had the grilled octopus, burrata salad, and scallops for appetizers and they were all wonderful! We had the chef make us a small pasta dish so that we could all share a little before the entrees and that was cooked to perfection. Our entrees included the duck, filet, and baramundi. Everyone loved their dish!! Enjoy a meal at Scarpetta!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down, the best spaghetti with pomo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Hands down, the best spaghetti with pomodoro sauce I've ever had. Such a simple dish, yet it is rarely cooked right. This was on point. Slightly al-dente pasta. The sauce was delicious. It is a MUST order!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I typically try new places every time I ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I typically try new places every time I visit Las Vegas, but this one will be in the permanent rotation going forward. Every part of our meal was outstanding, noteworthy and impeccably constructed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the Duck & Foie Gras Ravioli and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had the Duck & Foie Gras Ravioli and the Short Rib Agnolotti, and I'm not exaggerating when I say it's one of the best Italian meals I have ever had. We were seated quickly and food came out faster than expected. The bread and dippings you get with the meal were a nice surprise. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food not comparable to thier location at ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food not comparable to thier location at the fountain bleu in Miami. Overall a very pleasant experience. Great location, nice view, decent food and excellent service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We had the taster menu and it was the be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had the taster menu and it was the best meal I've eaten. Make sure to get the wine paring

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time dining at Scarp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was our second time dining at Scarpetta. We had a great experience the first time and so we decided to make Scarpetta one of our restaurant choices this year. Last year everything was perfect - the service, the food, the ambiance. That might be because Scott Conant was there that evening. This year, no Scott Conant that we could see and that may be the reason for lack of service. The hostess, very unfriendly. The waiter, unpleasant as well. The food was good. Not excellent like last time, just good. When you spend that kind of money, it's expected that you feel good about your decision to spend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Wait staff was great and attentive. Food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wait staff was great and attentive. Food was delicious. I had kobe beef and my date had spaghetti; both were amazing. Although a little pricey but definitely worth it and not too bad for a nice dinner out in Vegas. The view was decent, there are windows overlooking the Bellagio fountains, but you're also lower to the ground, so you are close to the street too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. We've now had the tasting menu on two occasions and would recommend it. You can try several of the dishes, and paired wines. We especially loved the tuna and whitetail appetizer and the agnollotti.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience. Very tasty pa ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a great experience. Very tasty pasta dishes and friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scarpetta has once again exceeded my exp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Scarpetta has once again exceeded my expectations with great service and an even better meal. The manager took us to the Chef's Table in the back of the restaurant because it was my birthday and it was the most amazing meal I have ever had. The Short Rib pasta was perfect and so filling. My family all agree that it was the best dinner we have had anywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoy the food very much in Scarpetta, ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I enjoy the food very much in Scarpetta, but mostly I went there for the atmosphere. I can see the fountain in Ballegio and enjoy food at the same time without crowded people, which is fantastic and relieving.

The only thing I want to complain is that when our souffle was served, the waiter kind of rushed to our table and poured every topping (syrup and strawberry) into the souffle very fast. It is not polite, cause he didn't ask us if he's allowed to do that for us, and this makes us feel like that he just want us to finish our meal and leave asap considering more people would come for dinner later. Me and my boyfriend only wanted to enjoy the dessert slowly and suddenly the dessert was ruined.

I would not let the waiter/waitress do that for my dessert again if I stop by next time!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very beautifully prepared and presented ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very beautifully prepared and presented food. The service was outstanding The wait staff actually waited until both my husband and I had finished our meals before they started clearing our table. Very few restaurants abide by that old rule these days. We were both impressed, and would like to return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Fantastic!!! Overlooking the fountains ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Fantastic!!! Overlooking the fountains and the food was outstanding and the policy for shorts was great with Vegas at 105 in June.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The starters of short ribs and yellowtai ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The starters of short ribs and yellowtail were perfection! HIGHLY recommended. The entrees of lamb chops and branzino, did not disappoint either. The service was impeccable, can't say enough about the genuine hospitable and helpful staff. 5 stars to each person! Ask for seat by the window, the view adds to the total experience.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was mistake booking dinner at Las Veg ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

it was mistake booking dinner at Las Vegas Scarpetta. completely opposite experience from Miami and Los Angeles (closed btw)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We got the tasting menu with wine pairin ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We got the tasting menu with wine pairings and everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious and our server Jason ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was delicious and our server Jason took great care of us! Make sure to request a seat by the window so you can have a nice view of the water show at the Bellagio across the street.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere for a night out with fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great atmosphere for a night out with friends or gathering! Bartender made a drink I requested...without it being on the menu...and it was excellent! Server was patience with the many questions we had on the dishes...lots of ingredients we hadn't heard of. Food came quickly even though the restaurant was busy. Yummy! Wish there were some more salads on the menu, but would recommend Scarpetta for sure!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent. Our waiter was e ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was excellent. Our waiter was extremely attentive. The ambience was dim and relaxing. Towards the end of our dinner we had an obnoxious loud group of people that sat next to us. But we had a wonderful view of the Bellagio fountain. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great way to experience a true celeb c ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

A great way to experience a true celeb chef without the cheesy atmosphere of some of Vegas' other spots. Although this isn't a spot for every child, our 8-year-old even loved the food and the waitstaff was super nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The extra friendly service & easy accomm ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The extra friendly service & easy accommodation to our no-show guest and then last minute order was much much appreciated. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a nice, upscale, delicious, intimate get together. LOVED IT.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food, kind and attentive servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Delicious food, kind and attentive service, a view of the Bellagio fountains (in the distance). We did the tasting menu and it was excellent. However, my table (we are two young women) would have preferred a tasting menu option with 1-2 less courses at a slightly less expensive price. Although it was probably the best food we had in Vegas, we left feeling overstuffed. I would come back, but would probably order a la carte next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was incredible our waiter Luis mad ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was incredible our waiter Luis made us feel at home. He was very knowledgeable about menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive tomato basil pasta and worth e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Expensive tomato basil pasta and worth every penny. Simple perfect food!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visiting Vegas from the UK! Would highly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Visiting Vegas from the UK! Would highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The view from the window was fabulous. Y ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The view from the window was fabulous. You can see the bellagio fountain. The waiter rushed us, would not let us enjoy our cocktails without putting in our wine order. Could not enjoy the apps without putting in our entrees. I had to duck ravioli and the filling was dry. The Deseret menu was almost none existent. For a $400+ dinner it has to be the worst fine dinning restraunt I have ever attended in my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

I had dinner at Scarpetta because it was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I had dinner at Scarpetta because it was recommended by a friend. We got a window seat so we could see the Bellagio fountains. That was okay, but there was a bar in the middle of the window so it was hard to see the fountains unless you stood up. We mostly just had a view of some weird storage area and that wasn't great. When we arrived at 6:00pm, there were only a couple of other tables with diners seated at them. I was surprised it wasn't busier on a Sunday evening. I had the duck ravioli and my mom had the spaghetti. Both dishes were good. I would rate the food a 7/10. They had a very large wine list, which was impressive. The staff were all very kind and helpful. I would recommend trying this restaurant out but maybe visit at a later time in the evening to experience a better crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last night in Vegas, and was not disappo ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Last night in Vegas, and was not disappointed with our selection. Everything was incredible, the ambiance and view was very romantic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta had great food but they boast ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Scarpetta had great food but they boast about having great views of the Bellagio fountains. The majority of the fountains are covered by a wall and you cant actually see them. Also, there is a bar running through the window pane at eye level that makes it hard to see them when you are on the window. Food and atmosphere were great, just seems like the views were a bit overstated. I would still recommend them for the food and price.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Not worth the hype. Great view of Belagi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Not worth the hype. Great view of Belagio fountians. Food average and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Used Trip Advisor to search for a high e ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Used Trip Advisor to search for a high end Italian restaurant for our last "date" night in Vegas and took the advise of other diners to try Scarpetta. Bottom line - one of the best diners and dining experiences we've had anywhere which circumnavigates the world. We had to take the early seating on Mon, June 13th - 6p - so we arrived and it was quiet. Arriving early, had a drink at the bar and met great bar staff which set the tone for the evening.

We were seated at a table for two overlooking the fountains at Caesar's. The Cosmopolitan was to be high end condos that failed during the downturn but the hotel owners have made it a great place - with bright and modern casino and lots of great shots and restaurants. Scarpetta's just continues this "better than yours" theme.

Most of the time we just look at the menu as wait staff can be more about order taking than order serving. Our waiter, Roberto (I hope!!) was a true professional He walked us thru options for all courses and paired a wine.

The starter was shared Mediterranean Octopus salad that was surprising warm. Beyond Excellent. We then split an order of Foie Gras and Mushroom Ravioli that I wish I had ordered a portion to go. There are now words.

For the main, we both wanted fish so with his suggestion we ordered one Cod with Fennel, Roasted Peppers and goat cheese and one Sea Bass with shaved prosciutto and small potatoes and spinach. These portions are not large - but they were perfect in every way. We had eaten 3 courses and when finished were not stuffed - all by the guiding hand of our waiter. Brilliant.

The dessert was a heavenly creation - Chocolate Toasted Almond Cake with Coconut Gelato. The angels blessed us.

This is one of those rare finds in Vegas - there are hundreds to thousands of restaurants but mostly just food stops. Scarpetta's has style, class, atmosphere and food creations that are cooked and presented with love of the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spaghetti with tomato and basil, billed ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Spaghetti with tomato and basil, billed as a specialty, was little better than canned.

Bad enough to never return, in spite of excellent fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great service, amazing food the pasta is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great service, amazing food the pasta is heavenly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We had such a terrific dinner here! So much so that we had to come back the next night and order the two pastas again at the bar (the black pasta with uni and crab and the simple, but wonderful spaghetti with marinara). SO GOOD! We will definitely make this restaurant a must on any future trips to Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Scarpetta was even better than expected. The scallops were sweet and flavorful, but the highlight was the spaghetti - the spaghetti was amazing - how is spaghetti amazing? The pork chop was also one of the best things we ate all week, as a "yum" was uttered after each bite. The waiter was a little strange, as he told us the things on the menu he didn't care for, but the food more than made up for it. We have eaten at many great places in Vegas, and like to try new places, but Scarpetta is one of those we are sure to repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Beyond Excellent

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Scarpetta is absolutely amazing. The food. Oh my the food! From the 5 different breads and creamy butter to start, through beet salad, and a stellar basil infused spaghetti- I loved ever last bit of flavor this place packed in. Portion sizes are perfect, flavors are balanced and the service is top notch. Even the tables are perfectly placed so everyone at a four top can see the Vegas strip/ Bellaggio fountains from two tables away.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.