About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Best Overall
The Strip
3 More
Best Value
The Strip
Italian
The Strip
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

Special Occasion (100)
Romantic (95)
Scenic View (91)
See All
Fit for Foodies (85)
Notable Wine List (52)
Good for Groups (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful service.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience. I have eate ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent dining experience. I have eaten several times at the NYC location and this is just as great. Pasta was perfect as was the crudo. Our waiter from Italy was top notch and made us feel very welcome. He was at the restaurant from the beginning and helped open the Las Vegas location. Great martinis and the bread is the best in Las Vegas.

Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pici=love. Also the short rib agnolotti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

Pici=love. Also the short rib agnolotti was amazing. We had a really nice engagement dinner, although the hostess was pretty rude and our reso was late. But the waiter and owner were nice and the food was amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Came for only dessert and sat in the lou ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Came for only dessert and sat in the lounge area so quick and easy and yummy the bombolinis are the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a GREAT place to eat as long as ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is a GREAT place to eat as long as money is not an issue and you are not a big eater. Extremely pricing and the food is great but I think the size portion of fish I got was about 2 ounces for $35.00, with a couple pieces of broccoli. Very delicious though and thank goodness I am not a big eater!! We bought an average priced bottle of wine from their selection which cost $185.00. Anyway, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner because we knew going in that we were going to be out a few hundred dollars so it was not a big deal!! We absolutely loved our server, Garvin. He was great... and one of the general managers, Mark, was very helpful when we were trying to pick out a bottle of wine and our main dish.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We could not have been happier - beautif ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We could not have been happier - beautiful decor and table layout, superb, attentive, professional service (Mike), and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing. The polenta and the sp ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was amazing. The polenta and the spaghetti are an absolute must. The service was fantastic - very kind and attentive. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was exquisite. Our server Robe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was exquisite. Our server Roberto was extremely helpful, kind and great sense of humor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about it was great and exceed ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Everything about it was great and exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

we were seated by the window which was w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

we were seated by the window which was wonderful. Our sommelier, Mark, we extremely helpful. We ordered the black cod and the black tagliolini with crab, uni, and tobiko. It was truly sublime and helped us understand completely what is meant by new world Italian. Truly one of the tastiest meals ever. Our server Mike and sommelier, Mark, made this a truly memorable anniversary. We will return every time we go to Las Vegas

Thank you

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it. Will return. Creamy polenta ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved it. Will return. Creamy polenta was out of this world.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The authentic Italian food preparation ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The authentic Italian food preparation and the service are outstanding at this restaurant. I have been there many times and recommend it to anyone looing to impress and entertain customers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place and the service was wond ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very nice place and the service was wonderful. They say us right by the window overlooking the Belaggio fountains. It was a beautiful evening. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful delicious meal at Scarpe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had a wonderful delicious meal at Scarpetta for our 10th anniversary. Had a lovely view of the bellagio fountains, and they wrote a happy anniversary note in chocolate in our dessert! Great service as well. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fabulous food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Beautiful view of Vegas strip, wonderful ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Beautiful view of Vegas strip, wonderful food, beautiful presentation and delicious wine 😘

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My dinner at Scarpetta was incredibly di ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

My dinner at Scarpetta was incredibly disappointing. First of all, the restaurant was INCREDIBLY dark. I understand ambiance, but this was ridiculous: my group could barely navigate our way to our table in the non existent lighting.

The meal was not good. We ordered the Caesar salad and house salad for appetizers. Both were drowned in dressing. You could not taste any of the vegetables in the salad. It wasn't even good dressing. It was too acidic. The vinegar to oil ratio needed to be balanced better.

For entrees, we all got pasta. I ordered the marinara pasta with mini meatballs, while the rest of the table got the Mezzaluna ravioli. I also ordered a side of broccoli rabe. My dish was okay, but it was a bit too al dente. The mezzaluna were unremarkable--you could purchase something of the same caliber at Trader Joes . Slap on some store bought pesto, and you would have a similar dining experience for 1/5th the cost. The broccoli rabe was disgusting: it was oversalted to the point that it was inedible. We sent it back and got another order which was only marginally improved. It also had a weird over char flavor to it.

Don't waste your money at this restaurant. Go down stairs to Hollsteins and buy a burger. It will be a better and cheaper meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Loved the food, was very energetic ( a l ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Loved the food, was very energetic ( a little loud ) but perfect for Las Vegas

Food was delicious, drinks very inventive

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food & service. This was our seco ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food & service. This was our second time at Scarpetta & just like the first time every component of each dish we ordered was absolutely perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most beautiful dinner I could have a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The most beautiful dinner I could have asked for. We choose the this beautiful restaurant because of the view, the atmosphere , and the chance to eat Scott Conants food. It was the perfect way to dine after our elopement.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went Scarpetta Vegas having eaten at ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We went Scarpetta Vegas having eaten at the New York one previously. The tasting menu was fabulous, with larger portions than I expect on the traditional tasting menu. Service was impeccable. Window view of Bellagio fountains was only missing the music. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We actually arrived early and we were ac ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We actually arrived early and we were accommodated. We were seated by the window overlooking the fountain at Bellagios. It was simply amazing. Every now and then we are allowed a moment in time that creates a magical footprint in our life. That happened for us that night at Scarpetta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the 24oz Bone in Ribeye and the Wh ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I had the 24oz Bone in Ribeye and the White Corn Soup. Both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Probably the most underrated restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Probably the most underrated restaurant in Vegas. The tasting menu is expertly designed and the wine pairings were perfect. The chocolate cake with almond gelato and the mascarpone cheesecake were some of the best desserts I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service, & ambiance. Windows ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food, service, & ambiance. Windows with view of the Bellagio fountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals we've ever had! Ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

One of the best meals we've ever had! Our waiter Roberto is the best. The foie gras ravioli were phenomenal. The staff was friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested a certain table two months i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I requested a certain table two months in advance but was only seated there by giving a nice tip. The bread and appetizer was very good. We both ordered the special, Lobster Risotto. It had a good flavor but was very disappointed because each of us only had two tiny pieces of lobster in our dish. We probably should have asked before we ordered.

The restaurant is very pretty, fairly quiet and has a nice view of the Bellagio fountains if you can get seated by a window.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

To start, the food is phenomenal. I hig ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

To start, the food is phenomenal. I highly recommend the tasting menu. You get to taste a sampling of just about everything on the menu. You will not be disappointed. Portions are plenty once you factor in the amount of courses you get. Will become a usually stop when in Vegas. I only wish the Boise level was slightly quieter. It is such a nice restaurant to be playing electronic music. I am young and enjoy EDM, but it doesn't fit the ambiance here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful and the waiters w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was wonderful and the waiters were attentive. Great view of the Bellagio fountains while we ate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the food & the service was excelle ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Loved the food & the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a great restaurant for Italian cook ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It's a great restaurant for Italian cooking, think rich & creamy sauces. I've been here before with my boyfriend so we knew what we wanted. This time we had the octopus (incredibly delicious with the sauces provided), the duck entree (fantastic flavor with the beets), black cod (melt in your mouth texture & flavor is delectable but the crab cake is better left off the plate, it resembles something of a frozen fish stick), short rib agnolotti (such good flavor, but very rich sauce), spaghetti (MUST HAVE!!!!!!! This is hands down the best spaghetti you will ever have. The flavors seem to develop in your mouth with each bite you take, you need to try this, no excuses). At our last visit, we had also tried the duck & foie gras ravioli (again delicious but the sauces are so rich & creamy I wish there has been something to help cut through that. Maybe some kale, some mushrooms, something besides heavy heavy sauce), fresh oysters (were decent, nothing special about them), the bread basket (brought to the table was so good, there are different kind of bread & three different dips, my favorite was the eggplant caponata while my boyfriend likes the mascarpone butter), grapefruit panna cotta dessert (nice & light, not too sweet or heavy which is perfect after you've had a big dinner), chocolate cake (my boyfriend's preference: sweet, a bit dark, rich, & a bit heavy). They're also incredible with splitting plates, so if it's just two people they will split the food for you so you don't have to trade plates or make a mess. All in all, I would definitely recommend this restaurant & I would revisit in. To anyone first trying it, you MUST order the spaghetti (or at the very least one pasta dish)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

From the moment we walked in the service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

From the moment we walked in the service was impeccable! The staff was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. The food, of course, was amazing...definitely save room for dessert, because that was out of this world!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had bad not fresh oyster; 1 ok 1 bad, ha ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Had bad not fresh oyster; 1 ok 1 bad, had to spat it out. Didn't get charge for the food, but doesn't matter, I don't want to get food poisoning! Very disappointing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

I made reservations for the wrong night ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I made reservations for the wrong night so we showed up a night early and they were so accommodating. Everything went smoothly and we had a table within 5 minutes. I really appreciated this and on top of it service was some of the best I've ever had. The food was delicious and overall we had such a great dining experience. Thank you so much Scarpetta!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is very good. Drink cocktails. Wi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food is very good. Drink cocktails. Wine selection is outrageously priced. Service is very good. Fun and hip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We've been to Scarpetta before and it ne ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We've been to Scarpetta before and it never disappoints. Great service, reasonable wine prices and abosulutely fabulous food. Our table had the grilled octopus, burrata salad, and scallops for appetizers and they were all wonderful! We had the chef make us a small pasta dish so that we could all share a little before the entrees and that was cooked to perfection. Our entrees included the duck, filet, and baramundi. Everyone loved their dish!! Enjoy a meal at Scarpetta!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down, the best spaghetti with pomo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Hands down, the best spaghetti with pomodoro sauce I've ever had. Such a simple dish, yet it is rarely cooked right. This was on point. Slightly al-dente pasta. The sauce was delicious. It is a MUST order!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I typically try new places every time I ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I typically try new places every time I visit Las Vegas, but this one will be in the permanent rotation going forward. Every part of our meal was outstanding, noteworthy and impeccably constructed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the Duck & Foie Gras Ravioli and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had the Duck & Foie Gras Ravioli and the Short Rib Agnolotti, and I'm not exaggerating when I say it's one of the best Italian meals I have ever had. We were seated quickly and food came out faster than expected. The bread and dippings you get with the meal were a nice surprise. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food not comparable to thier location at ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food not comparable to thier location at the fountain bleu in Miami. Overall a very pleasant experience. Great location, nice view, decent food and excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.