About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Italian
The Strip
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

Special Occasion (91)
Romantic (88)
Scenic View (79)
See All
Fit for Foodies (74)
Notable Wine List (48)
Good for Groups (28)
Hot Spot (28)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Private Room (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Waterfront (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1595 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Opted for the tasting menu with wine par ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

Opted for the tasting menu with wine parings and was not disappointed. The polenta and pasta course were the highlight of the evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I first enjoyed Scarpettas at the Fontai ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

I first enjoyed Scarpettas at the Fontainbleu in Miami where everything was 5+ stars. The Scarpettas in Las Vegas was not as good but still visit worthy

Best dish in my opinion was the spaghetti with tomato basil sauce which is billed as an appetizer but can be a meal portion. I also had a chicken dish which seemed heavy on the salt. My friend had trout which he throughly enjoyed

Had a drink that was similar to a Moscow mule but it tasted bitter to me, so much so that I drank only half

The service was excellent and our wait staff was pleasant and eager to please

All in all a good experience but not great.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Having been to the extraordinary Scarpet ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Having been to the extraordinary Scarpetta in Manhattan and the restaurant in LA, I was a little disappointed by the food and by the wait help at the Cosmopolitan location. The experience was good but not what I was hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Some of the finest Italian food I've had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Some of the finest Italian food I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reason for the 2 stars is that we we ...

 
 (Norfolk)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The reason for the 2 stars is that we were unable to get our choice of food not the quality of food which was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The food here was fantastic. Much improv ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food here was fantastic. Much improved from our last visit here a couple of years ago. I had the trout and it was fantastic. The desserts were also great. Go for the chocolate cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best food we had in Vegas! Must try the ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Best food we had in Vegas! Must try the spaghetti and chocolate cake - incredible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was impeccable, food was top no ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was impeccable, food was top notch and my wife and I appreciated the special attention we received for our anniversary. Ambiance was classy but not snooty

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible food and drinks. We sat by th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Incredible food and drinks. We sat by the window and had a bird's eye view of the Bellagio fountains. Waitstaff was knowledgeable and helpful with food and drink choices. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid meal and fantastic attentive servi ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Solid meal and fantastic attentive service. I highly recommend this restaurant for any business meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to Scarpetta for dinner, celebra ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We came to Scarpetta for dinner, celebrating our anniversary. We were sat right away at a great table by the window, with an incredible view of the Bellagio fountains. Not one dish that we had disappointed us, everything was amazing! I highly recommend the creamy polenta with truffled mushrooms. Our waiter was kind enough to wave our corkage fee, since we were celebrating a special occasion. I will definitely return the next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had one of the best meals I have ever ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I had one of the best meals I have ever had. I would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food, service, atmosphere an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Outstanding food, service, atmosphere and value. Our serving team-and it was a team-were all incredibly friendly and cordial. We were celebrating a birthday and felt like they made special effort with little extra touches. Will definitely visit again when in Las Vegas!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but not outstanding. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The food was good, but not outstanding. The wine that was recommended WAS outstanding. For me, it didn't live up to the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

An amazing meal, with great service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

An amazing meal, with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant. Everything was great, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great restaurant. Everything was great, but I would highly recommend the diver scallops, spaghetti, and the short rib and bone marrow agnolotti.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Party of 3 couples went on a Tuesday nig ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Party of 3 couples went on a Tuesday night, the 2nd night of our annual trek to Vegas. Sat at what might be THE best table - round for good conversation and right next to the window for a view of Bellagio's fountains. Awesome start! Then Burke arrived and the fun began! The service was stellar. We all appreciated Burke's patience with us in describing the different dishes and the portion sizes. Ultimately, everyone loved the meals and we had just the right amount of food. For the most part anyway.......some of us just don't learn! Pork chop, halibut and spaghetti and meatballs were all absolutely delicious. Yes, the spaghetti lives up to the hype. I was a little leery but am now a firm believer! The sommelier was helpful and we had some really nice wine. He was very knowledgeable and very funny. Unfortunately, I drank the wine and can't remember his name (sorry dude!).

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food! We really enjoyed the sp ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Excellent food! We really enjoyed the spaghetti. It has amazing flavor. The service was impeccable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The creamy polenta is to die for!

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The creamy polenta is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience! Great wine. Beauti ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Fantastic experience! Great wine. Beautiful view of the Bellagio fountains, and excellent food. A perfect end to our trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quite possibly my favorite restaurant. I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Quite possibly my favorite restaurant. I want to try all of the fine dining in Vegas, but my trips there wouldn't be the same if we didn't eat at Scarpetta.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A little too noisy for my taste, bit an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A little too noisy for my taste, bit an overwhelmingly outstanding dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This was our second time to Scarpetta in ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was our second time to Scarpetta in Las Vegas. It would be difficult to top the first experience with an amazing tasting menu. This time we brought the kids. The staff was amazing as usual. Extremely attentive. While the food was delicious, I know it could have been better. The kids loved the spaghetti and seafood misto. My favorite is the duck and foie gras ravioli. While I enjoyed it, it seemed to lack something. The flavors seemed watered down from the pasta water remnants. The black cod fish also seemed watered down with broth. We will still come back because it is still a great restaurant. But like all great restaurants, sometimes could be better...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely amazing food and the service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely amazing food and the service was great. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, and attentive, but subtle ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Amazing food, and attentive, but subtle service. You didn't see them, but always felt cared for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service excellent

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food and service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was incredibly knowledgable a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Our server was incredibly knowledgable and provided impeccable service. The food was to die for and each course was perfectly portioned to create an overall fabulous evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice restaurant with an amazing view of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Nice restaurant with an amazing view of the Bellagio Fountains. Small menu but friendly staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The spaghetti is to die for!!!!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The spaghetti is to die for!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful service.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

in general the service was very good. o ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

in general the service was very good. once the entree arrived no one ever checked or asked if everything was OK. the waiter only came around to ask about dessert and bring the check. The manager went to just about every other table but ours. We had to ask for a dark napkin which a high end restaurant should notice and ask when being seated. The risotto which is my wife's favorite here was excellent. This restaurant is does not have the food or service like the one in Miami. Comparing it with the same restaurant there this was a poor value. I don't think the owner, Scott Connant would have been pleased if he had been in my seat.

Wine list though extensive, was very overpriced. Again the one in Miami had a far better selection on wines by the glass.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was So amazing!! At first was a lit ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was So amazing!! At first was a little confused which one our server was, but other then that we got the tasting menu with the wine pairings, and each course was paired nicely!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service. Food was ok

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great service. Food was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience. I have eate ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent dining experience. I have eaten several times at the NYC location and this is just as great. Pasta was perfect as was the crudo. Our waiter from Italy was top notch and made us feel very welcome. He was at the restaurant from the beginning and helped open the Las Vegas location. Great martinis and the bread is the best in Las Vegas.

Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pici=love. Also the short rib agnolotti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Pici=love. Also the short rib agnolotti was amazing. We had a really nice engagement dinner, although the hostess was pretty rude and our reso was late. But the waiter and owner were nice and the food was amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Came for only dessert and sat in the lou ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Came for only dessert and sat in the lounge area so quick and easy and yummy the bombolinis are the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a GREAT place to eat as long as ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This is a GREAT place to eat as long as money is not an issue and you are not a big eater. Extremely pricing and the food is great but I think the size portion of fish I got was about 2 ounces for $35.00, with a couple pieces of broccoli. Very delicious though and thank goodness I am not a big eater!! We bought an average priced bottle of wine from their selection which cost $185.00. Anyway, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner because we knew going in that we were going to be out a few hundred dollars so it was not a big deal!! We absolutely loved our server, Garvin. He was great... and one of the general managers, Mark, was very helpful when we were trying to pick out a bottle of wine and our main dish.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We could not have been happier - beautif ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We could not have been happier - beautiful decor and table layout, superb, attentive, professional service (Mike), and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing. The polenta and the sp ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was amazing. The polenta and the spaghetti are an absolute must. The service was fantastic - very kind and attentive. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was exquisite. Our server Robe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was exquisite. Our server Roberto was extremely helpful, kind and great sense of humor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.