Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

GoodForDates (65)
Romance (64)
ScenicView (55)
See All
SpecialOccasions (53)
Anniversaries (51)
Foodies (49)
NotableWineList (37)
CreativeCuisine (37)
Birthdays (30)
PrePostTheatre (26)
Authentic (25)
ModernDecor (25)
BusinessMeals (22)
Groups (19)
TastingMenu (19)
QuietConversation (18)
BarSeating (16)
HotSpot (16)
Waterfront (14)
Cozy (12)
Fun (10)
HandcraftedCocktails (10)
PeopleWatching (7)
PrivateRoom (7)
GlutenFree (5)
Seasonal (5)
WorthTheDrive (5)
LocalIngredients (5)
LateNightFind (4)
Casual (4)
FamilyStyle (3)
VibrantBarScene (3)
HappyHour (3)
NeighborhoodGem (3)
Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
ComfortFood (2)
VegetarianOptions (2)
DisabledAccess (1)
Brunch (1)
ChildFriendly (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
GreatBeer (1)
SundayLunch (1)
OutstandingValue (1)
Spicy (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
Organic (1)
QuickBite (1)
Sort By:
S
1903 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The appetizer was lovely, the dessert was top notch, and the service was precise and graceful. Our two entrees were less than fabulous, and I wondered if the risotto was freshly made or from some kind of mix. It was very salty and had a pasty, MSG finish.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The bus staff seemed to rush the dished off of the table.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant Week

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The spaghetti is amazing and I typically don't even order spaghetti at other restaurants. The location by the fountains is special and the service was personal yet not intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I had the branzino(fish) and it was just delicious!! The skin was crispy love the roasted veggies love the Pinot Noir I had. We also had the Spaghetti with tomato sauce and basil and it was very tasty!! My husband had the Cod with tomato sauce and the only thing was the middle part of the fish he said was " mushy" salty and the red sauce too sour. He loved the bread and the Spaghetti which we shared! Ambience was great; could see the Bellagio's beautiful water Fountain.Servuce was great too!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 17, 2017

And outstanding surprise in Las Vegas. From the appetizers to the entrée to the desserts and side dishes everything was prepared perfectly.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Exactly what I expected. Superior food, service, and ambiance. The espresso old fashioned was incredible, as was the ravioli. Our server was fantastic. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Was disappointed in portion sizes for the price. Wait staff friendly and helpful. Service was quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great spaghetti and cheesecake. Very nice view over the Bellagio Lake.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

One of my very favorite spots in Vegas. The service is superb. Ambiance is lovely. Food, fantastic. The black pasta is out of this world!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Disappointed that the dress code was not adeared to as I was told it is business casual but people where allowed in wearing shorts and T-shirts. Over price for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food was amazing. I would recommend anything with seafood. Great wine list.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had an excellent meal here in May 2017. I had the pork chop that was very juicy and tender. My wife had a filet mignon that was large and cooked perfectly. Our friends had fish that they enjoyed. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The view is wonderful overlooking the Bellagio fountains.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great view with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food! We loved it, hope to go back again. Scott knows his business

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Nice restaurant with good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Incredible food and incredible service. The polenta dish was nothing like the polenta I have had previously and I wanted to scrape every bite out of the dish. The portions are small but you will leave with a full belly and wonderful memories. Request a window with a view of the Bellagio fountains - very romantic and lovely.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great scenery pairing with exceptional food. Service was friendly without any pretentiousness. An exceptional find in a town renowned for its fine restaurants

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

You are greeted by a friendly face as you enter . Our reservation was honored within a five minute service.

We were seated by the window and were able to view the water show at the neighboring hotel. The appetizers are able to be shared.

The dishes were consistent with my first visit four years ago .

Very friendly staff.

Delicious food - great service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Vegas and the best spaghetti I have ever had!! I've tried lots of menu items and they have all been delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Amazing pasta. One of the best Italian meals I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great service, beautiful views and atmosphere, the food is absolutely delicious! I will definitely be spreading the word about this gem!

Tags: Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great ambiance, service is awesome, everything we ordered was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Can't say enough good things about the service, view, and food. We celebrated our last night in Vegas here for our 10 year anniversary & received the best seat in the house watching the fireworks & fountains while enjoying the different & amazing bread basket selection. Also the signature spaghetti dish was so simple yet so delicious. The super rich chocolate cake was not to be skipped either. Our server was both professional & personable - perfection. We love finding new Vegas restaurants to put on the list to come back to and this is now one of them.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Waiter had excellent suggestions and was very courteous to change out a drink that my date had ordered but wasn't what she thought it was. A more modern Il Mulino.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This place was underwhelming, tables really close to each other. Nothing amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The setting is great, the staff is great and if you're looking for southern Italian style food, I'm sure the food is great. If you don't eat seafood, this place is not for you. If you order the spaghetti, expect the meatballs to be little sausage bits you would find on top of a frozen pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As a repeat customer I can honestly say jus as wonderful as the first time. Ask for a seat by the window. Bellagio is next door and you can watch the water fountains. Spaghetti with tomato sauce is simple and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic meal. Tuna carpaccio was simple but tasty, hubby loved the octopus. Lobster pice pasta was the best! Flavorful, tarragon scented pasta with an amazing almond chili pesto. Veal chop was one of the best we've had. Cooked perfectly, very tender with cauliflower medley and , surprisingly, sweatbreads! Great combination. Wonderful dining experience and Luis was an amazing waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was great experience for my sister's over 21st celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

All I can say about Scarpetta is wow. Amazing food and service. The burrata salad and pasta with tomato and basil were beyond delicious, as was the bread service. My server was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My husband and I love trying new restaurants when we come to Vegas . There are so many on the strip alone its hard to choose each night and to fit too many in on each visit.

We booked Scarpetta as our choice for our anniversary this time and were so happy we did.
The food was absolutely amazing. Service was excellent . We are definitely going back next Vegas trip.

Gail
Vancouver B.C.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The tasting menu with the wine was perfect to try all their specialties. The diver scallops were the best I have ever had. The spaghetti was perfectly cooked al dente and the short rib agnolotti were heavenly. The view of the Bellagio fountains made the atmosphere very special. The wine pairings were spot on! Perfect meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great views and delicious food! Staff was helpful, courteous, and professional. Food was great but the pork chop was disappointing. Tuna carpaccio was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I did a lot of research on Italian for dining in Las Vegas and I cannot say enough how pleased I am with choosing Scarpetta. I will also add that I'm a little critical if Italian food having lived in Italy. Scarpetta is modern Italian cuisine perfected. I had also requested a table with a view and was able to watch the Bellagio water show. A perfect culinary experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Three foodie guys visited Scarpetta on a 24 hour trip to Las Vegas. Scarpetta was the primary reason for the trip, and the cornerstone of our experience. It did not disappoint. The food was incredible - some of the best, most creative and unique Italian cuisine any of us had ever had. Our favorite was the duck and foie gras ravioli, but the black tagliolini with dungeoness crab, sea urchin and tobiko, the grilled branzino and the pasta with short rib and bone marrow were all spectacular. Our only disappointment was the wine list. It was actually SO high-end, that there were not enough accessible wines on the list. It's fine to have plenty of amazing options in the >$500 range (all the way up to multiple thousands), but there should also be at least a few in the <$100 range. All in all we loved our meal, and will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was outstanding! My pasta melted in my mouth. Great seasoning and flavores !

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had a great meal with friends. We just wanted to sample some apps and pasta dishes. Server was very professional and accommodating. It is difficult to order a bottle of wine for under $200, which is too bad, as there are so many great American and Italian possibilities in the $100 range. We opted for several "by the glass" offerings, which were very nice.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

An exceptional experience!! The food was amazing. Don't miss the short rib gnocchi, octopus and scallop appetizers, the fillet, branzino, duck breast and Kobe steak. The servers put the meal over the top. They were incredible, knowledgeable and friendly. The whole experience was memorable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The atmosphere at Scarpetta is romantic making it an excellent place for a date night. We had a great view of the Bellagio fountain. Our server was very attentive and the food was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.