Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (56)
See All
Scenic View (55)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Notable Wine List (30)
Modern Decor (30)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Authentic (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Fun (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Cozy (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Waterfront (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Private Room (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (4)
Casual (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Organic (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1853 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

I don't understand how the reviews are good here. This was one of the worst dining experiences I've encountered. The food was terrible starting with the Caesar Salad, we had to wait one hour for our appetizers, then waited again for a meal that the 4 of us couldn't decide who's was worse. I dine out almost every night of the week and this is the first review I've ever written. That should say it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

I always make it a point to hit Scarpetta when in Vegas. (I've also been in NYC and L.A. ) We had a fun, attentive server, great apps: burratta salad, short ribs and grilled octopus, the infamous spaghetti, broccoli rabe, and delicious cocktails and wine. Left full and happy!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Octupus was delicious as well as the pasta dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Scarpetta was an excellent choice for a special birthday dinner. The staff was accommodating in seating us by the window so we could watch the Bellagio fountains. We choose the tasting menu and our waiter was very knowledgeable in his descriptions of the wine pairings. Overall a great choice for a splashy dinner out in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Scarpetta is that one rare restaurant that gets it ALL right...from the food to the service nothing was short of five stars. I can't recall the last time I had a meal quite as perfect as the one I had at Scarpetta...wait, yes, I do...it was the last time I ate at Scarpetta. Truly one of the finest dining experiences available. A shame the Beverly Hills location is closed. I'll just have to come to Vegas more often now.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I have been here twice last April and this April and the first place I told my sisters we had to eat at was here. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it. The pasta is made fresh there and everything is just amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love Scarpetta! The spaghetti is a must! The only thing we did not like was the side of mushrooms. They were a little chewy but everything else was exceptional!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was my 60th birthday and quite frankly me and my friends were underwhelmed with the whole experience. The waiter took forever to serve us and he food was lukewarm. I felt bad also that my friends asked me where I wanted to eat and I chose there when there are so many amazing restaurants in Vegas. The only thing that was good were the scallops and my cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

OMG food, with an OMG view overlooking the Bellagio fountains.

Knowing this was upscale Italian, I ordered with confidence my black Manhattan, substituting Averna for the sweet vermouth; of course the cherry was Luxardo or Toschi.

Great wine recommendation from the sommelier, well worth the gentle up sell.

Loved the yellow fin and the short ribs over farro risotto appetizers, and the pork chop entree; my simple steak was outstanding - at first it was overlooked, but it turns out it was well rested.

Even if you're full, try the Nutella-stuffed donut holes (you'll thank me later) for dessert.

As this was a business diner, next time I'm taking my wife (she'll spend the whole evening speaking italian with the sommelier).

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Hands down the best meal I've ever had in my life. The tasting menu with wine pairing is a must. Too much good stuff on the menu to pick just one, so don't! Everything was executed beautifully, and the palates are so creative and fun. Made my Las Vegas trip a special experience. Would do again in a heartbeat.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great as always. 5th time there and never disappoints

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Overall an amazing experience here! Food was amazing and the service was great. Will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A great go to place in Las Vegas. Nice food service and ok wine list and comfortable! Been back a few times. It's good !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent place. We enjoyed an excellent dinner with the beautiful view of the Bellaggio fountains. The dinner was a little pricey but delicious. A good place to celebrate special moments.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went there for spaghetti with tomato basil sauce. I had tried Scott Conan's recipe and wanted to see how close I came to his restaurant. Sauce is a pomodora sauce using fresh tomatoes with flavor infused oil. Sauce different and lighter in color than other pomodoras and more work intensive than others too. It was delicious and mine was a dead ringer for theirs. The biggest difference was they make their own spaghetti and it is a thicker diameter than what is available in supermarkets. It is between spaghetti and bucatini in diameter and in Italy it would probably be considered Vemicelli (bigger diameter than spaghetti in Italy but smaller diameter in U.S.). We also had an orange souffle that was excellent. We ordered as soon as we sat down ate our food and left in a half hour. We were not rushed but did what we drove to Las Vegas to do, and left. It was a 250 mile round trip. Food, service and facility are all excellent but prices are very high. The serving of spaghetti with tomato sauce was $24.00 each and by the time the city adds the tourist taxes in, it approaches $30.00 for a small serving of meatless pasta. I would still recommend that anyone who has not sampled Scott Conant's recipes before should give it a try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Vacation dining. Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had marvelous service. The Polenta was amazing as was the bread basket. Didn't like my first entree and unfortunately sent it back so ended up with the spaghetti, something I thought I'd never do on my anniversary, but it was good. The restaurant is quite dark so we found ourselves to be a bit sleepy. But the view is magnificent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Went there for dinner on first night of vacation. We got recommendation from my cousin - has been to the one in NYC. Great food. Kids devoured the spaghetti. I had the risotto which was excellent. Great ambience. We were overlooking the fountains at Bellagio. Our waitress was excellent and accommodating since we are all vegetarian.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is my favorite place to dine in Las Vegas. The service is always excellent, as well as the menu and the personal service. From the appetizer, to the salad, the main course, and dessert, I savor every bite. The wine list is top shelf. The ambiance is perfect for those who want to slow down and enjoy your meal. I highly recommend Scarpetta, and you can bet, we will dine here every time we come to Las Vegas.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Spaghetti really was delicious. Duck had crispy skin but a tad overcooked and had way too much fennel as the only accompaniment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Roberto was amazing and very accommodating! Dinner was truly spectacular.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Scarpetta was everything books & reviews said it would be PLUS more! Excellent food ( try the spaghetti) and outstanding service. Burke catered to our every need!Window seats offer great views of Bellagio Fountains. Can't wait to done there again! Worth every cent!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Wow! What a great find. Food, service, beautiful room. A new go-to spot for fresh, creative Italian food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent food, wonderful service. A must stop when in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was our second visit since November and we had to make sure it was not just being without kids after 17 years that made the experience. happily we can say Scarpettas was perfect again! Yum, and the Billionaire drink is my favorite cocktail!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Best view and best service in Las Vegas. The food was by far one of the best I have had here in Las vegas. Kyle our service was on point and excellent!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Did the tasting menu and upgraded the paired wine. The food was incredible and each paired wine complemented the food perfectly. Amazing dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 4, 2017

One of our favorites in Vegas. The spaghetti is mouth watering.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

This restaurant is on the 3rd floor of the Cosmopolitan. We had a table with a nice view of the Bellagio fountain.
We had the Octopus appetizer, Buratta Salad (large enough for two people and was very good), Tagliatelli Pasta (vegetarian), and Branzino. All was delicious- fantastic service. I do recommend this restaurant for a nice meal.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Outstanding Italian good in Vegas. It's pricey but worth it for a special occasion
Excellent wines from Italy topped off the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Scarpetta provides an incredible experience. The food and service are top notch and the wine list is very impressive at all levels.

An extraordinary experience for any special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Awesome service and food was delicious... All course were outstanding. A little pricy but worth it. Ask to sit by the window so you can watch the Bellagio fountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food came out very lukewarm, almost cold. I've been here before and it was amazing. This time we left completely unimpressed.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Had a great birthday party for my wife. Our waiter Jason was the best.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Another amazing experience!!! Phenomenal food!! Great service! AMAZING!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I came here to celebrate my boyfriends week long birthday celebration. Everything was perfect from the view , the food and waiters. We will be back.ohh and just a recommendation maybe put more then one lobster dish on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

From start to finish, the experience was wonderful. My dining companions had never been to Scarpetta. We started with the beet and buratta salad. The beets were so good and the buratta was soft and creamy. We ordered the signature dish, spaghetti. The fact that the spaghetti is cooked in the sauce itself makes it even more delicious. We also ordered the short rib agnolotti in those tiny ravioli pillows. With every bite there was an exclamation of how delicious it was. We were too full to have dessert but they were kind enough to bring us little brownies and other little pastries. A visit to this restaurant is a must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Wonderful place to have dinner in Las Vegas. The restaurant was nicely decorated with private round booths, and some tables overlooking Bellagio fountains. The service was efficient and friendly and also suggested a great wine pairing with my pasta. For Gluten free needs, there were many options including house made pasta! Food was delicious, notably the creamy polenta appetizer. A great place for a nice dinner out in Vegas!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Mushrooms and Polenta is a must. As is the short rib agnolotti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.