About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:15PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (40)
Scenic View (40)
See All
Good for a Date (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Modern Decor (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Authentic (18)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Fun (13)
Business Meals (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Seasonal (4)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Waterfront (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Get the spaghetti or the short rib ravio ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Get the spaghetti or the short rib ravioli. Simple and amazingly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I do not normally write reviews but this ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I do not normally write reviews but this experience demands I send a warning message to all prospects. STAY AWAY. This was one of the most expensive restaurants I've been to with a meal that was simply average. I have eaten at some of the best restaurants around the world so I'm not a novice nor are we unreasonable. But we do expect good value. The dinner cost $450 for 4 people. One of the guests ordered spaghetti--one of the most average tasting pastas ever. I ordered prime steak tartare--I kid you not, the portion was 1" in diameter with a quails egg--I've had far better tartare (and much larger portion) at other fine restaurants. And this dish cost $22!!! NET: Food was average--nothing special; price was extraordinary; service was good. Not a single bottle of wine under $100. I'm not sure who's writing the reviews for this place, but don't believe them. Look elsewhere for far better tasting food at a more reasonable price. We'll never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Had our intimate wedding dinner at this ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had our intimate wedding dinner at this venue. Top meal during the week we were in Las Vegas. Definitely would go back. Premium dining experience which met the mark.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was fantastic, every plate was amaz ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was fantastic, every plate was amazing. Every bite was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It is very dark and needed to use my pho ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It is very dark and needed to use my phone flashlight to see the menu. Food was excellent, felt like our server was rushed and didn't engage us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed my business dinner. However, we ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Enjoyed my business dinner. However, we felt a bit packed in when the entire dining room was open.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Go see Garvin

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Go see Garvin

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service! Well worth the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Amazing food and service! Well worth the money, from beginning to end of service was absolutely great and the food was hands down best we had, and we have been to Morton's, capital grille and many more upscale restaurant's

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner in Vegas!!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best dinner in Vegas!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were blown away. Every course was bet ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were blown away. Every course was better then the next. Delicious, Scrumptious are an understatement.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you have only two people in the party ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

If you have only two people in the party. You can request front of the window to see the fountain show.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table had a perfect view of Bellagio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our table had a perfect view of Bellagio Fountains and the food was delicious. There are many many choices in Vegas but I will be returning to Scarpettas on my next visit.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the most amazing dining experienc ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of the most amazing dining experiences of our lives. Just perfect. I would almost travel to Las Vegas just to go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outside of Italy, this is the best Itali ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Outside of Italy, this is the best Italian food I've eaten.

We started with the creamy polenta. It was phenomenal! Prepared to perfection (ultra creamy), perfectly seasoned and topped with a sauce/glaze of red wine, scallions & mushrooms.

I had the Pici Pasta and my spouse has the Tasmanian Trout -- both delicious and beautifully presented.

Not to be ignored is the bread basket, comprised of a variety of beautiful breads accompanied by mascarpone butter, truffle oil and eggplant spread.

The service is superb -- old-school in that you have a variety of well-trained staff focusing on different aspects of the dining experience ... and it is an "experience".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice meal and great service. I recommen ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Nice meal and great service. I recommend the pork chop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of the Fountain show at the B ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great view of the Fountain show at the Bellagio. Surprinsingly, the waiter recommended one of the least expensive meal on the menu - and he was right! Great service.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Scallops for appetizer we ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service. Scallops for appetizer were excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We were celebrating a friend's birthday. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were celebrating a friend's birthday. The bread was great. We had the spaghetti which was tasty. The polenta was excellent. My girlfriend had the cod fish which was also great. The drinks were a bit pricy, but good. overall a nice relaxing dinner before heading out for a night of fun in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

What an utter disappointment!! We were ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

What an utter disappointment!!

We were expecting an extraordinary experience and instead got a very pedestrian attitude. Staff seemed disinterested and casual, not what you would expect from a high end restaurant. Food was average at best. Thankfully the pasta my daughter ordered was upto par. That was the only bright spot in our evening.

I'd rather go to Sinatra or Giada's for better Italian food and service. This restaurant fails to meet its lofty goals. Not worth the $$$$ at all. This was the first time we dined at a Scott Conant restaurant......maybe the last time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Wonderful, fresh food! A must on all ou ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Wonderful, fresh food! A must on all our Vegas trips.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was great, plus I got a t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The restaurant was great, plus I got a table with a view of the Strip, the service was flawless.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you're looking for an amazing place t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

If you're looking for an amazing place to dine. Look no further. Food was phenomenal. From the appetizers to the main course. Our group kinda took a bite from everyone's plates and everyone was amazed how delicious each plate was. Can't wait to visit again on our next trip out to Vegas.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Organic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect, as always.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Perfect, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant that I would highly rec ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great restaurant that I would highly recommend! I got the "Picci" my husband got the " Roasted Duck" along with some truffled mushrooms to start!!! All were delicious! Garvin was our waiter and gave us beyond quality service!!! Their was no room for dessert but we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Scarpetta in Miami Beach and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We visited Scarpetta in Miami Beach and it was wonderful, so it was a no brainer to visit in Vegas. Our server was awful. He came to the table 20 minutes after we got our food. I watched him waiting on his other tables visiting them every 3 or so minutes. Very frustrating. Probably won't ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We had the pasta with uni & black cod. F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We had the pasta with uni & black cod. For me, the pasta was too creamy despite me sharing it but it was really delicious, the pasta melted in my mouth. Everything was delicious, even the dessert, which I can't remember. The service was great and the view beautiful! We definitely want to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, , Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I never write reviews but I was pretty d ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I never write reviews but I was pretty disappointed with this meal which was to celebrate a special occasion. I'm by no means a snob but I am experienced with fine dining and really expected more here based on others' reviews and the price point. Bread service would have been incredible but the stromboli were very soggy and none of it was warm. Polenta was excellent. Spaghetti was good but not anything I couldn't easily make myself. I was told the meat dish was good. Dessert was nothing special. Our server was particularly awful, didn't explain any specials, ask about dietary restrictions, or inquire if it was a special occasion. He also said a few odd things and never checked on us after our entrees came out. The best staff member we encountered by far was our busser. The view of the Bellagio fountains is nice if you're near the window. Be prepared for a very noisy meal! I wouldn't take older folks here. Actually I wouldn't recommend it at all unless someone else is paying.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Our waiter, Luis is one of tne best serv ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our waiter, Luis is one of tne best server I have ever had. This is the second time at Scarlett's, I will go there every trip to Vegas in the future. As always, awesome time! Great location, great view and great food!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful meal here. We had a g ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a wonderful meal here. We had a great table for two overlooking the fountains. We had the veal chop and pork chop. Both were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant, tasty foods.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Very nice restaurant, tasty foods.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall an amazing experience! Very tren ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Overall an amazing experience! Very trendy with an amazing view. The service was EXCELLENT and the food even better. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat at the bar. The food was amazing. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We sat at the bar. The food was amazing. The waitress at the bar was perfect. I read some mixed reviews beforehand but the food was spot on for us. And you can't beat the chandelier bar for a night cap.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous dinner during CES. Our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner during CES. Our server had great recommendations. The food, the service and ambiance is excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Wood Oven, Fun, Scenic View, , Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! The waiter even suggested ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great service! The waiter even suggested we take a picture in front of the window which had a killer view of the Bellagio. We got to see the fountain show, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique modern Italian food. Delicious an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Unique modern Italian food. Delicious and healthy! The view of fountain gets never enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used to eat at the Scarpetta at the M ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We used to eat at the Scarpetta at the Montage in LA before it closed (why?? Such a shame), so we were excited to eat here.

What can I say..perfection! Our server was excellent, the food was as good as I remembered. I ordered the basic tomato/basil spaghetti (gluten free), and man is it delicious. Best I've had in my life! The sauce is to die... my husband had the sea trout and found it to be complex is flavours and yummy. Would return in a heartbeat...highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wild boar sugo is amazing, as are th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The wild boar sugo is amazing, as are the Bombolonis (Italian doughnuts with Nutella and vanilla cream inside). Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scarpetta was fine but I was not wowed l ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Scarpetta was fine but I was not wowed like I expected to be. My husband and I had a light, late dinner here after a show. I had the branzino and he had a pasta dish. The food was alright but not memorable. As a guest of the Cosmopolitan, the location was convenient. I wouldn't tell people to avoid this restaurant but I would not add Scarpetta to a must-see dining list in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always wanted to... Extremely happy... S ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always wanted to... Extremely happy... Scott Conant delivers... Tasted every component of every dish we had... Had a great bday... Sooo worth it... Very reasonable... We shall be back... Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Italian food. The Spaghetti is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent Italian food. The Spaghetti is a must have no matter what. Although all the main dishes also looked really tasty we stuck with the Pastas and were very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.