Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

An earthy yet sophisticated approach to Italian cuisine, Scarpetta was created by award-winning chef Scott Conant and features a soulful menu of seasonally-inspired fare. An Italian expression that means “little shoe”, or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish, Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to the very last taste. Try a signature dish such as Sicilian-Spiced Duck Breast, Seared Sea Scallops with Sunchokes or Spaghetti with Tomato and Basil.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM
Friday - Sunday | 6 – 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7960

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/Scarpetta0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Dept. at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties 13 or more.

Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Scenic View (43)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Authentic (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Waterfront (9)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1999 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant, great ambience, perfect location, the food was great. Request a location next to window if possible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

the restaurant has an awful smell which really detracts from very good food !

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Final meal of my first trip to Las Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

In my reservation I said it was a special occasion (but not what) and that my wife was gluten free. At two other restaurants both acknowledged the special occasion and both gave my wife a gluten free menu, with no prompting. To Scarpetta’s we were just a couple of diners off the street. And when we had finished the main course we were presented with our bill; nothing about a desert, coffee or liquor, so we paid our bill and left. Not a good experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Can highly recommend. Excellent in all aspects of a great restaurant experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Slow service, servers looked tired and disinterested. Small portions, split the dishes, ruined presentation and esthetic appeal of dish. Polenta was delicious, and the spaghetti was flavourful, but the chicken was dry and chewy. We had to return the chicken dish. To give Scarpetta due credit, they did not charge us for the inedible chicken dish.

Overall, not impressed at all.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

Our service was spectacular but I've had waaaaaaaay better food for that price. And I'm all about yummy over priced food, but I've had better. The best thing we are was gnocchi and the bread at the beginning of the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Excellent service and very accommodating as my wife had a problem with onions.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Spaghetti was overrated but good...atmosphere is the best with view of fountains

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Asked the server about my choices as I have food allergies. One was a no go, the other two were fine. However, when I came back from the bathroom, the waiter had already decided what to get for me (the way more expensive dish, of course). Meal came with fast food speed.... overall okay food but way overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I loved the decor and ambiance, but the food was over priced for what it was even for Vegas. The service was impeccable! I loved the little seating areas for drinks so if I came back I would do wine and dessert only.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Had the rack of lamb, had to be the worst rack of lamb I have ever had. Lamb was tough and dried out, suspect it had been sitting under heat lamp for sometime.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My wife and I ate here on the last night of our honeymoon after spending a week in nearby national parks. The service was great - everyone was warm and friendly, offering us congratulations and making us feel welcome. The food was amazing and just what we were looking for. Cocktails and wine were also great, with good selection and some great Italian wines and apertifs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was excellent but I wasn't blown away by the food. The octopus was good but I've had better at local restaurants. My pasta dish was very good but my brother said his was no better than a dish from a chain restaurant. My brother-in-law had the pork chop and said it was excellent. Ambiance was very dark and a bit unenergetic. Food came out a bit quick between courses as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Scarpetta was amazing. The view was stunning and the food was mind blowing. Every bite was perfectly seasoned and paired well. You must order a pasta dish. Request For Jason! He really made the night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was very dark in there, lights were dimmed down way too low.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food, great service, and overall great experience! I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was a nice restaurant. Everything tasted fresh and the food was creative. However some of the staff was not as attentive as we needed them to be. It took awhile to get a condiment. Also took even longer to get the check. After getting the check we were charged based on someone else's receipt. Luckily caught it but took time to fix.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Good pick in a Hotel with many choices. Quality Italian - well done. Expensive as you would expect in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in America!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Waitstaff amazing and spot on with every recommendation. Food perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Really loved eating here and will definitely be back! The tasting menu with the wine pairing was outstanding! We absolutely loved it! The courses were the right amount and wine pairing perfect. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Amazing food all the way from appetizers to desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Weekend getaway for birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

So-So food at astronomical price... Much better options available on the Strip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Excellent food and wine. Good selection for appetizers, entre and desert. We shared appetizers- oysters, Laredo wrapped prawns, scallops,; and entre: spaghetti signature dish and short rib agnolotti. Finished with cheese cake with mango ice cream.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Very mediocre and not value for money. A dismal experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Arrived early and enjoyed excellent drinks and apps at the bar for happy hour. We were there to celebrate an anniversary. The service was excellent, food was absolutely exceptional, atmosphere was very nice, and the view beautiful. I was surprised to not see Tiramisu on the menu for dessert but everything we had was very nice. They have some exceptional and high end drinks available as well as an inexpensive happy hour line-up. We will certainly be back.....with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Simply fantastic!! Probably the best prepared piece of fish I ever had. Bronzino with a cranberry bean sauce.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

If you are looking for a great Italian food, Scarpetta is the place to go. The portions are perfect and the food taste delicious. Spaghetti with meatballs and the creamy polenta are delicious.
Staff is attentive without being all over you.
And the ambiance is very relaxing. Loved the dimmed lights and the view of the Bellagio fountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful meal with friends this past weekend. I tried the Lemon Buccatini and it was to die for! Great amiance and fantastic service. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was very good, as was the service. Restaurant was exceptionally noisy for a fine dining establishment, but a very nice place with an incredible view of the Bellagio fountain. Biggest let down was the bathroom. Like McDonalds after a lunch rush! Absolutely disgusting. Clearly hadn't been attended to all evening. Otherwise, a generally good experience, if you can afford it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2017

A planned vacation from South Florida and meeting friends from New York. Then came Irma. We still made it and staying at the Cosmo we had reservations at Scarpetta.
From our perfectly made martinis to the fabulous desert Scarpetta was just a wonderful evening. Our waiter was terrific and new the menu well. A great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Breads were amazing and not expected, variety of breads and dips were given, corn soup and creamy polenta as appetizers were fantastic. We were mostly excited and then extremely let down with spaghetti tho.... all the reviews made it sound great. Mine was way too salty and that is not at all a common complaint of mine. May have been an off night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great pasta and great service. Very romantic and had an excellent bar.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We had the tasting menu and other than the duck breast needing a crispier skin the meam was exquisite from bread to cake. I mentioned the duck breast to the server and manager came by to offer dessert aperitif that was a nice surprise. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2017

They have a great happy hour menu which you can take advantage of at the bar. Usual dishes such as polenta or the braised beef short rib pasta are about half price.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Attention from staff generally very good, but we had a hard time getting water after the initial pour. Once we brought it to the waiter's attention, they were more attentive. Bread varieties included spinach and sausage - yum! Excellent oysters, short rib pasta, and marscapone cheesecake. Everything was delicious, well presented and timely served. My fiance' thought the food was a bit rich for her taste, but I enjoyed everything.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

From the setting, view of the fountains, the food, and the service. It was perfect and a great option for a nice dinner in vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Amazing homemade pastas and gluten free options. Great view of fountains. We loved it and will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.