About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Scarpetta, led by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean and beautifully lit pools.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Waterfront (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (10)
Scenic View (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
People Watching (8)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A poor outpost of a great N Y restaurant ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

A poor outpost of a great N Y restaurant. We sat on the deck outside, the decor, flooring,etc. was for a fancy diner. Very disappointed.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Seated w/table full of crumbs. Handled ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Seated w/table full of crumbs. Handled well. Service attentive food excellent. Extremely noisy.

Plenty of other expensive restaurants to go to. All the "suits" (mgrs) walking around were very full of themselves. Saw them go to many many tables but not ours. Having said that I still give it 3 stars and would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was very noisy !! Service was so so a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

It was very noisy !! Service was so so at best The only saving grace was quality of food ! I have been there several times before and loved it Based on this experience I would not go back. For example I ask for fresh ground pepper on pasta I had 80 percent finished before it arrived ! Waiter was on edge of being rude ! There was two of us and they seated us next to 16 barbarians ! Girl seating people was clueless !! This definetly not what is expected of Scarpetta or Fontainebleau !! Sorry to say but you ask !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Whenever we are in Miami Beach we try to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Whenever we are in Miami Beach we try to get to Scarpetta. It is expensive, but a special treat and worth it. It has to be my favorite restaurant in Miami Beach. Elegant, but not stuffy, hip, modern, and food is outstanding. Service is too (but do not go on Christmas, that was a disaster last year). Every bite is so delicious, and so upscale and so perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Most amazing food. My business clients ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Most amazing food. My business clients could not stop raving about their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta is more upscale than usual for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Scarpetta is more upscale than usual for us. This was a treat. We were treated like royalty. First the waiter helped us with menu selection. Then the sommelier helped with wines (dividing two, 8-oz glasses so we each got to sample both). Various people checked on us for water, bread, each course. As for the food, it's wonderful. Appetizer, pasta and poached halibut were spectacular. If I have to be frank the bronzino was slightly overcooked, but not enough to ruin the experience.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant, great service. No ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant, great service. Noisy beyond acceptable for a nice enjoyable evening. Walls are glass, floor ceramic tile, sound / noise in the restaurant was people talking over others to be heard at each table. Appox 1/2 the tables were occupied.

Food was okay, but not anything to talk about. Disappointing at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Incredible food, Best Italian in Florida ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Incredible food, Best Italian in Florida.

Felt like a truly welcomed guest. Not always the case in South Florida high end restaurants. Spent four days at some great restaurants and Scarpetta's was the best by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excelente atención. La polenta de trufas ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excelente atención. La polenta de trufas de entrada simplemente increíble. Las pastas, el pescado (snapper), el pato y el veal tenderloin fueron de nuestro agrado. Muy buena predisposición del mozo al señalar que la carne llego fría (no así el plato donde estaba servida). Enseguida me trajeron el plato como correspondía. Aceptan que lleves tu propia bebida pagando el descorche, lo cual es un punto a favor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food and service. Squid ink to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Very good food and service. Squid ink tortellini was unreal

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a great meal and overall experience ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

What a great meal and overall experience. Vigo made sure that everything was perfect. Scarpetta is a great room. The food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent delicious food, good variety, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent delicious food, good variety, needs more gluten and vegan options!!! Otherwise delicios

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Her Craig McNeil was fantastic as was th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Her Craig McNeil was fantastic as was the waiter called Gianfranco. Fabulous food and great service.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great, and the service was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was great, and the service was exceptional. Our server, Vigo, and sommelier, Robert, went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy and comfortable. We're definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation here for my birthda ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I made a reservation here for my birthday thinking it would be a nice place to celebrate. The reservation was at 8 pm. I guess I should have known better reading other reviews about the length of time they spent waiting for a table when they had a reservation. We arrived a little before eight and went to the hostess stand and gave them our name. We were told to take a seat and they would come show us to our table in a couple of minutes. Since the area she told us to sit in was full of other people sitting and waiting (which should have been another red flag), we chose to go to the bar and get a cocktail. Forty minutes later we were still there waiting.

I really hate the attitude that we should feel grateful enough to get the opportunity to hand over our hard-earned money (and a lot of it at these prices) to you that we should just sit around and wait contentedly for forty minutes and counting until you deign to give us a table when we walked in there with a reservation.

We left after that. I told the hostess we were passing at that point. No apology either for our wait. We went down to the burger and pizza place by Michael Mina. Excellent service and excellent food. I highly recommend that place.

Listen to the reviews about waiting time even with a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Mediocre food at very high prices with m ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Mediocre food at very high prices with matching extremely high wine prices. I will not be returning to this restaurant. Even by Miami standards, this place is a rip off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food is amazing!

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was nothing special, the waiter bro ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was nothing special, the waiter brought my dish and my husband dish with 15 minutes apart. Then same thing happened with desert. Disappointing.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great ambience, liked the food and good ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great ambience, liked the food and good service.. Waited for about ten minutes to be seated ( we had reservations) they have great seating for people to wait btw..

The polenta was amazing!! The lobster pasta was good and the deuce ravioli! I recommend it! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very little choice on the menu

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very little choice on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Outstanding food and ambiance! It was a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding food and ambiance! It was a dream to visit Scott Conant's restaurant while we were visitIng the Miami area. The homemade pasta was incredibly delicious. This is a must visit if you go to the area!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience!!!! Everything was ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fantastic experience!!!! Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait for a table with a reservation ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The wait for a table with a reservation was far too long, embarrassing. The table was the worst in the entire restaurant. It had a cold draft from the windows not being sealed. The outer area has no rug so reflects sound too loudly and a woman dining nearby was super loud. Seriously this was my first bad experience here after many great meals and it was soooooo bad. I won't be going back for some time if at all and I will direct others to avoid this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Definitely the fountainbleau level of se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Definitely the fountainbleau level of service. Great place for a date or special occasion. Was a birthday celebration and the staff was kind enough to write my wife's name on a pastry. This was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Truffle pasta dishes.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Truffle pasta dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the best meals I've ever ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This was one of the best meals I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Moscow Mule at the bar! The best s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great Moscow Mule at the bar!

The best steak tartare I've ever eaten!

Good pasta!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Xmas eve , i spent with my family. The f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Xmas eve , i spent with my family. The food was terrible, the price too expensive for what i ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

The hostess attempted to seat us at the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The hostess attempted to seat us at the WORST table ever when the restaurant had many open other spots available. We of course didn't take those seats and we were moved to the main dining room where we should have been sat originally. My husband and I still enjoyed everything else after the seating drama.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great experience. Reception. Food and se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great experience. Reception. Food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at Scarpetta two nights in a ro ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We dined at Scarpetta two nights in a row.. and ordered the same meals. It's just that good! The server was a little more to our liking the second night, but nothing especially wrong with the other server.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we stay at the Fontainebleau in Mia ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 21, 2016

When we stay at the Fontainebleau in Miami, we dine at their signature restaurants. In 2015, the branzino wasn't on the menu anymore so we skipped Scarpetta. I'm so glad we checked the menu this year (2016) because the branzino had returned. DELICIOUS! PERFECT!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We had 2 waiters, which sounds great, bu ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had 2 waiters, which sounds great, but isn't because the right hand didn't know what the left was doing and as a result the service was very poor. I have Celiac disease and asked that a dish be prepared gluten free. They assured me no problem, but then brought out a vegetable dish with fried onions on top, I consider myself lucky that this was a mistake I could visually see and am worried that the next mistake might not be so obvious. I confirmed that the frying was not separate and was contaminated with gluten. They nicely brought me another dish and compt the dessert, but considering they almost sent me to the hospital, I won't be returning. One expects a higher level of service and detail from a place that charges such high prices.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Very nice More expensive than need be , ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very nice

More expensive than need be , I believe and for what I'm used to at a fine restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Five of us ate here Saturday night. We H ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Five of us ate here Saturday night. We Highly recommend the homemade spaghetti..so good. Every dish was memorableand we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic Food and Service, they can als ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Fantastic Food and Service, they can also provide Gluten Free alternativs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an outstanding experience at Scar ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We had an outstanding experience at Scarpetta. The whole meal was timed wonderfully. We were not rushed at all. Our waiter was attentive but didn't hover. The wine selection was amazing. I liked that there was a glass and a half option. We had the specials - stone crab appetizer. The presentation was beautiful and festive with berries and pine sprigs. The entree special was a veal ragu with a lemon ricotta dollop on top. It was so delicious. Our waiter brought out some treats to taste after the meal because we hadn't finished our wine yet. Overall experience was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The TAGLIATELLE with maine lobster, toma ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The TAGLIATELLE with maine lobster, tomatoes & tarragon was very bad, it had too much going on. I did not like it at all.

You want to go to Scarpetta because the food is good and the restaurant is nice, the decoration is very nice but they completely ruin it when the seat you in the little room they have on the side that looks like a very bad addition with what looks like patio furniture.

The VEAL TENDERLOIN with mushroom, corn, sage & prosciutto was very good.

Good service as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The quality of the food was poor. The se ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The quality of the food was poor. The service was worse, the servers thought they were much more important than the customers, it was an evening to forget, unfortunately the pain of the evening will linger on. Do not waste your time or hard earned money at this pompous, arrogant, self promoting, horrible food restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.