About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Scarpetta, led by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean and beautifully lit pools.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Romantic (40)
Fit for Foodies (36)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Scenic View (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Waterfront (16)
Business Meals (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Cozy (11)
Fun (8)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2201 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It is 3 hours after we got seated and st ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

It is 3 hours after we got seated and still didn't get our main course. We are leaving without it, since we have an early flight. Unfortunately the restaurant isn't even 1/2 full and whatever kitchen issues they are having is an indication that this restaurant isn't what it use to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food and service was outstanding. Th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was outstanding. The veal tenderloin was out of this world. Everyone who walks by is attentive and helpful. We went for my birthday and they had a card when I arrived. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good place, good food, pricey, expect to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Good place, good food, pricey, expect to spend around $200 per person with an average bottle of wine ( $120) nothing special

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

great service, great staff, great experi ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

great service, great staff, great experience. recommended to anyone staying in the area

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is amazing. I'm a fan of ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is amazing. I'm a fan of Scott Conant and the menu did not disappoint. Definitely plan to spend some cash, but I promise it's worth it. I'm still dreaming of the pasta and the ricotta I had for dessert. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service We ate early, first co ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent service

We ate early, first couple seated

Would definitely eat there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The rest is cozy , far from the noisy ma ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The rest is cozy , far from the noisy main lobby of the hotel FountainBlue

They have a good scotch selection.

The fish was branzino and was delicious , also the pasta with trufles .

I have noothing more to say !

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Portions were small. Pasta dishes are ov ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Portions were small. Pasta dishes are overpriced. They were even stingy with the bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Fuimos a cenar con mi mujer que es celía ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fuimos a cenar con mi mujer que es celíaca. Los tallarines gluten-free eran buenisimos y la porción justa. Yo pedí los ravioles de pato, que resultaron excelentes como nivel de comida pero la porción es extremadamente chica (no superaban los 8 mini ravioles).

La atención de un italiano fue excelente. El lugar y la ambientación son muy buenos.

Tags: Ideal para aniversarios, Ideal para cumpleaños, Opciones libres de gluten
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice dinner. Great food and servic ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice dinner. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still good if not great. The menu seems ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Still good if not great. The menu seems like a selection of the chef's greatest hits from over the years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Superb! Delicious! Savory! Impeccable se ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Superb! Delicious! Savory! Impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant très sombre. Le niveau volon ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Restaurant très sombre. Le niveau volontairement très faible de l éclairage est gênant pour l ensemble du repas.

Niveau sonore très élevé pour un restaurant de ce niveau de gamme.

Manque d attentions notamment avec le

café : pas de mignardises ni même un carré de chocolat !

Tags: Décontracté
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The BEST food I've ever had from beginni ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The BEST food I've ever had from beginning to end! My life is now complete!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service and food was delicious ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Amazing service and food was delicious very recommended

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was outstanding. Hi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived at 8pm. And they seated us by ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We arrived at 8pm. And they seated us by 8:10. Our food didn't arrive until 9:55! The manager offered us a drink and apologized but it was just too long to wait for food. The food was delicious, plated very nicely but very little food on the plates.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Scarpetta is the finest Italian dining y ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Scarpetta is the finest Italian dining you will find in South beach. Every item is special. Please indulge in the Polenta, Squid Ink Pasta, Duck Ravioli. Wonderful service. ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to Scarpetta's on Friday evening, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I went to Scarpetta's on Friday evening, and ran approximately 15 minutes late due to Miami traffic and rain. My wife and I were sat quickly after arriving. Our waiter, Eugenio, was great - very attentive and very knowledgeable. Given the amazingly delicious foods and reading the reviews, we both decided on the Chefs Tasting. My wife completed with the wine pairing. Food was 9.5 out of 10. Food was well seasoned and served hot. My personal favorites if the tasting is too expensive or expansive - polenta, any pasta, branzino, and the filet. The bread was even something to talk about - it's complemented with great dipping options. Negatives on the restaurant - tables are quite close together making it challenging to talk to each other and more challenging to hear the sommelier detail the wine pairing. The sommelier also came out about five minutes after we were served our first course and did not actually apologize for his tardiness. Excellent food made up for the shortfalls. I would definitely go back and definitely recommend again.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. The restaurant is a little loud so if you are looking for a place for conversation, this may not be it. I had a hard time hearing the waiter and had to speak loudly so my husband could hear me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The restaurant ambiance was nice but ver ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The restaurant ambiance was nice but very noisy. The food was ok, but the presentation was pretty. Our waiter provided excellent customer service and was very helpful.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a fine meal, the food was prepare ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We had a fine meal, the food was prepared well, we enjoyed our meal. Service was above average, very attentive staff. A little pricey, but welcome to South Beach. A pricey but exceptional wine list as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The wine list is ridiculously expensive

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The wine list is ridiculously expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Amazing night - Marie and Robert highlig ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Amazing night - Marie and Robert highlighted the evening. An experience, not just a dinner... hard to find experiences like this one. Well done Scarpetta and staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was excellent...just as I exp ...

vip
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was excellent...just as I expected. This was our first visit but it won't be our last!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best food for chef samples plates ev ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The best food for chef samples plates every dish taste delicious, plates with proportional and very good attention services, excellent everything.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta's over prices everything on th ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Scarpetta's over prices everything on the menu, from appetizers, to main entrees, to wine and cocktails. One could say, it is a old fashioned "clip joint." We ordered a bottle of Opus One, it was opened at the table and we were offered a taste, which was good, however, and without asking, the waiter removed the wine bottle from the table, and took it back to the kitchen area, out of our sight, to decanter it. When it was finally brought back to the table in the decanter, it didn't taste the same, had lost its full bouquet and depth, it was much colder to the touch, we didn't want to think it, but it was like it had been switched with another wine. We have never had this happen before, and we won't be back to Scarpetta, so it won't happen again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

There was a terrible rain storm occurrin ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 17, 2016

There was a terrible rain storm occurring while we dined, and we had no idea what was happening as we were so engaged in our dinner. The server was awesome and made great recommendations. The food was impeccable! I'm so glad I finally was able to try the mini ice cream cones dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers were phenomenal however, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The appetizers were phenomenal however, the service was mere mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Since its inception my husband and I hav ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Since its inception my husband and I have been going to Scarpetta for our anniversary. This year

only all others , we were very disappointed. The quality all around was not the same, and the ambiance leet a lot to be desire. Regrettably, we wont be celebrating at Scarpetta from now on.

Luckily for us, there are so many fine dining spots around town that a new favorite has already been experienced.

Sorry Scott , see you at the Wine and Food in February.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Our dinner was fabulous! We had a great ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Our dinner was fabulous! We had a great time! It was a marvelous night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received a recommendation from our da ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We received a recommendation from our daughter and son-in law.

We celebrated our 47th wedding anniversary this weekend at the Fontainebleau.

It was all fabulous !! the pool and outside staff. The "Scarpetta" with it's homemade pasta,

the service, with John Carlo, magnifico ! The bread with salami and cheese, delicious !!

Everything was a wonderful experience, from the day we arrived on Sunday, until the day we checked out on Wednesday. A memorable event.

WE applaud the entire staff at Fontainebleau !!!!!!!!!!

Bob and Brenda

Naples, FL

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visit Scarpetta as often as I am in Mi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I visit Scarpetta as often as I am in Miami Beach, which is quite often. I am still waiting to have a less than superb meal there. The food is always incredible. I cannot say enough good things about it.

It remains my favorite restaurant in the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was actually, good, nice locatio ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was actually, good, nice location, but food was average. Also menu prices are expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food. My only complaint was that w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food. My only complaint was that we had a 9pm reservation and were not seated until close to 9:30pm. The restaurant was not crowded. It was as if they wanted us to spend money on their overpriced cocktails, which we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing food & outstanding service. Won ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Amazing food & outstanding service. Wonderful staff, what's not to love. A wonderful evening Thankyou

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Day before a conference, my wife and I h ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Day before a conference, my wife and I had an enjoyable meal at Scarpetta. We both had the buratta salad, my wife enjoyed her prosciutto wrapped halibut and I had the short rib stuffed agnilloti. Our Sommelier recommended a reasonably (relative) priced wine to accompany our meal. The service was fantastic from the greeter, to the maitre'd, to the main waiter, and bread/water servers. Our chocolate molten cake with salted caramel was a great finish to the meal. Overall, fantastic experience, though not cheap. But then, one can't expect a cheap meal at one of the finer restaurants in one of the finest hotel in Miami Beach.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While I have always enjoyed Scarpetta, t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

While I have always enjoyed Scarpetta, this night they were off. Service was not up to par and the quality of the food, while very good, was not up to previous levels. Especially disappointing was the marque spaghetti; it was just okay.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Phenomenal food as always. Service this ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Phenomenal food as always. Service this time was so so. Coffee was coming out like 20 min and water refill took a long time as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Amazing place! Great location, very frie ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Amazing place! Great location, very friendly and attentive staff,and very delicious food. Great place to take a date and impress the hell out of them. :) HIGHLY recommended

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.