About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Scarpetta, by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking views. An Italian expression that means “little shoe” – or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish – Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to its very last taste. Scarpetta at Fontainebleau is also a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. With more than a decade of experience in the culinary industry, Chef de Cuisine Marlon Rambaran brings his culinary prowess to Scarpetta.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Romantic (53)
See All
Notable Wine List (37)
Scenic View (35)
Good for Groups (31)
Hot Spot (26)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Business Meals (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Waterfront (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fun (6)
Cozy (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2152 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing place! Great location, very frie ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing place! Great location, very friendly and attentive staff,and very delicious food. Great place to take a date and impress the hell out of them. :) HIGHLY recommended

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went in September for Miami Spice. The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I went in September for Miami Spice. The menu was good and the service was ok. A very intimate setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The décor of the restaurant and ambiance ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The décor of the restaurant and ambiance were very good, but unfortunately, the service was really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Amazing dinner and a great Miami Spice m ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Amazing dinner and a great Miami Spice menu. The restaurant however was so loud (loud diners, Diners watching videos on phones, loud restaurant music) that we could not talk to the person across the table.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

My husband and I took my mom for her bir ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband and I took my mom for her birthday and we did the chef's choice menu. It was fabulous! What a wonderful and extravagant way to experience many kinds of food in one sitting. It is expensive, but I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went during Miami Spice and got a sup ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went during Miami Spice and got a superb value on a truly delicious meal. The wine flights were a nice touch, and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very accomodating and very quick service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very accomodating and very quick service. Nice servers and nice foods. You can taste the freshness on all of the foods and love how the runners explain all the foods to the customers. Thank you!

Tags: Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Authentic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!! Staff is very attentive, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great service!! Staff is very attentive, caring, and knowledgeable! 5 thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and drink, however far to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent food and drink, however far too much air conditioning. We wanted to have dessert but it was freezing cold, and we chose to leave.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

In fairness to this restaurant, I wasn't ...

vip
 (Kent)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

In fairness to this restaurant, I wasn't feeling great when we went and it was pouring down outside. It is in a hotel which is huge which takes away from the art deco part of the hotel where the restaurant is located. The restaurant itself doesn't have any art deco feel though and feels much like any hotel restaurant. Very pricey but to be expected of a hotel of this size and grading. Service was excellent though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were both very disappointed in Scarpe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were both very disappointed in Scarpetta. I had heard many good things and, of course, I admire Scott Conant. The atmosphere bordered on pretentious, but I guess that is the nature of Miami Beach.

The pasta (not the sauces) was very well prepared, but I cannot rationalize the price for the quality. The frito misto was mostly parsley... very disappointing.

Will not recommend to others and will not be dining there in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Was excited to eat at Scarpetta but the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Was excited to eat at Scarpetta but the food and ambiance didn't deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

It is ok. The chicken is good but the pl ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

It is ok. The chicken is good but the place is a little sad, I do not know why...

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value4

I ordered the scallops with a side of ch ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I ordered the scallops with a side of charred broccolini. Everything was cooked to perfection and you can really see and taste the attention to detail with the creation of the food. The portions were great - especially at the price point. I was given a complimentary small appetizer of ahi tuna and the bread basket was absolutely divine! The wait staff was very attentive and overall my meal experience was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived on time for our reservation, ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We arrived on time for our reservation, they had us at the lobby waiting for 30 minutes, and they sat a table who had arrived after us.

Finally they took to us to the table, but I requested outside, and the table was inside. We couldn't sit inside it was freezing!

We went to valet to request our car they said it was going to be 45 minutes waiting!!! At the same time people at the window was shouting they has been waiting for an hour. And they charged us 25 dollars!!!!! Worst night out ever!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Always consistant.... great food ,menu h ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Always consistant.... great food ,menu has options for vegetarians a memorable date night restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great experience from beginning to end ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A great experience from beginning to end. We received a friendly greeting, parking validation and prompt seating. Our waiter (as well as other restaurant staff) was patient in answering all of our questions and was most attentive without being a constant presence. We chose the Tasting Menu which is a four-course dinner with 2 - 3 dishes (selected by the chef) served in each course. Our chef did not disappoint. Each dish was exceptionally delicious and served with attention to the finest detail and flavor profile. We can’t wait to return!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I thought it was very over priced for wh ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I thought it was very over priced for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

We enjoyed the Miami spice menu. Food wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We enjoyed the Miami spice menu. Food was amazing. Our waiter Steve was outstanding! Will return even if it isn't Miami spice!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was good and the service was OK ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food was good and the service was OK but you don't live a "great experience" overall.

You definitely feel in a hotel restaurant. There are so many great italian restaurants in Miami to not spend your time and money in this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Over priced

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Much better than the last time which was ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Much better than the last time which was in February. Because it was Miami Spice and the Spice menu consisted of a number of their known dishes, we thought we would try it again. It used to be one of our favorite restaurants, but it was so bad in February, I wrote a letter to Scott Connant. This time, everything was so fantastic, that there just must be a new manager. Great service, great food and even great drinks.

Also, rather than hassle the parking at the Fountainblu, we used Uber. Cheaper and much less a hassle...I recommend anything to valet parking at the Fountainblu. Will return again for the Spice Menu - make sure you ask for it however as it won't be offered on its own.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not enough Pasta Options in the Menu, ve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Not enough Pasta Options in the Menu, very few options, no baked pasta options, ala carte main dishes with no pasta options as a side dish.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice service, excellent food, great for ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Nice service, excellent food, great for intimate dining

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely phenomenal! My second time ba ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal! My second time back having the Miami Spice menu for $39pp along with a basic wine pairing for an additional $25pp you can't beat that for the classic restaurant it is. I highly suggest this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food . Very attentive service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent food . Very attentive service. Beautiful view. Good price for Miami spice! Planing to come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Miami. Th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Miami. This is the fourth time we go there and the quality of the food has not change in a couple of years.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went twice during our 1 week vacation at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Went twice during our 1 week vacation at Foubtainbleau! Love it!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the service to the cocktail, ambian ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

From the service to the cocktail, ambiance and entrees, this was amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spaghetti was under cooked. Entrée took ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Spaghetti was under cooked. Entrée took 40 min.when food arrived it was almost cold.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food but don't sit outside its ver ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food but don't sit outside its very loud can't hear yourself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was an outstanding restaurant & exp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was an outstanding restaurant & experience , the food and service were exceptional! Gary the manager made the night fantastic by moving us into the main dining room and gave us a champagne toast! Steven our waiter (from Australia) provided outstanding service! The food quality is really second to none, the pasta, meats and sides were all prepared with the freshest ingredients! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have one of the greatest dining experiences in the US!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did the Miami Spice option and it was wo ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Did the Miami Spice option and it was wonderful I would definitely return to order off the regular menu!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. The service and ambiance mix well with the amazing food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too few light. Almost difficult to see t ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Too few light. Almost difficult to see the menu.

Not real Italian food at all.

Too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We ordered the "house special" spaghetti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We ordered the "house special" spaghetti and the Pici (Maine Lobster). While both were very good, I guess we expected some sort of "Wow" factor. There was no salad on the menu, we later found that if you requested one you could get it. As with everything at the Fontainebleau, it did not disappoint but there are places in Downtown Miami where you can get Italian that is as good as or better than Scarpetta, but without the big names.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very attentive service and food was very ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very attentive service and food was very good as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Miami Spice. It was such a d ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for Miami Spice. It was such a disappointment !

The appetizers were good (octopus as well as the creamy polenta) the mozzarella appetizer was not really good.

The entrees were not good. The branzino was ordinary and to mention that the artichoke was not prepared properly !!! The agnelotti beef strip was too rich.

Presentation of the food was nondescriptive.

The deserts were without interest.

The wines were awfully expensive ... the wine that I buy $19 at Total Wine is on the wine for $425, we thought first that it was a joke .... no no they took us for a fool.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.