About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Scarpetta, by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking views. An Italian expression that means “little shoe” – or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish – Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to its very last taste. Scarpetta at Fontainebleau is also a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. With more than a decade of experience in the culinary industry, Chef de Cuisine Marlon Rambaran brings his culinary prowess to Scarpetta.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (54)
fit for foodies (43)
romantic (38)
See All
notable wine list (33)
scenic view (27)
hot spot (26)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2083 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was excellent however the food w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was excellent however the food was below average. Very surprised to be disappointed from an establishment of this caliber. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

It was good, but not worth the Diamonds ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was good, but not worth the Diamonds they have. No biggie and not as explended as I expected. But well, I think I could actually expect that, cause Hakkazan isn't good either. Just names in a fancy hotel. Plus, too much noise and kids running around, the food was nothing besides average. The appetizers were good and the dessert was the only thing I really enjoyed, remind me off childhood and rainy days

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Table of 5 for 9pm dinner in a Saturday. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Table of 5 for 9pm dinner in a Saturday. Waited almost 2 hrs for our main courses and it was just ok. Overall poor experience for the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

I had a reservation for 7 people at 8:15 ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I had a reservation for 7 people at 8:15pm. We arrives on time, actually 5 minutes before.

The hostess was really rude. I don't know why.

She made us to wait more than 25 minutes to sit us on our table. The restaurant was empty, with lots of tables available. Was ridiculous! I asked her why was taking so long and she looked at me and answered with a tired face "we still need time to set up your table". Unacceptable since the restaurant was empty. Also the service on our table was really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

The branzino filet was a little small. T ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The branzino filet was a little small. The flounder was fantastic. The Bolognese pasta was excellent. The panna cotta and chocolate cake were terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The restaurant is good. Nice ambiance an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The restaurant is good. Nice ambiance and good food. However, the hotel in which the restaurant is in is a complete mess! My wife and I waited 40 minutes for our car and payed 15$ for the "validated" parking. By the time our car arrived there was nothing left from the nice dining experience. The restaurant is good but not good enough to warrant getting ripped off on parking and waiting 40minutes after dinner for our car!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Homemade pasta was very nice Good wine s ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Homemade pasta was very nice

Good wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was very good-very rich. Order one ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was very good-very rich. Order one salad to share with 2-3 people, the portion is very large and also $15 per house salad.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience and food. Had the tasti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great experience and food. Had the tasting on Sunday night and was great because got to try a lot of different dishes. Great service. Beautiful ambiance . A must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was very professional, friend ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our waiter was very professional, friendly, knowledgable, he knew all the details of preparation and ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

small plates. beautiful presentation. su ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

small plates. beautiful presentation. superb service. constrained menu. most importantly, all the food was very delicious! the yellowtail sashimi was extraordinary! the simple spagetti with sauce was sublime! finally, the short rib ravioli, while very small, was probably the most liked dish of the evening

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

JUST EXCELLENT! our service, food and am ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

JUST EXCELLENT! our service, food and ambience was superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE DINNER WAS FABULOUS, AND EDDIE, OUR ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

THE DINNER WAS FABULOUS, AND EDDIE, OUR WAITER, WAS GREAT

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing! food is really delicious! the b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

amazing! food is really delicious! the best Italian in Miami! for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had a wonderful 3 hour din ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful 3 hour dinner at Scarpetta's last Thursday. We used OpenTable to make our reservation an hour before arriving.

We went with the waiter's recommendation for a Banfi Belnero Tuscan red wine. Appetizer was a thin zucchini wrapped around fish mousse. It was surprisingly delicious!

We did the 4 course fixed chef menu. What a delight! What amazing tastes. Everything was well presented, with lot's of surprises! Our courses included such things as polenta with wild mushroom, squid ink taglialini with mussels, bay scallops, filet of beef, and ravioli filled with duck & foie gras.

Dessert included chocolate molten lava cake and panicota served on top of a guava “soup” glaze. Can you say OMG x 1000???

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful. Scott Conant doe ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was wonderful. Scott Conant does, indeed, do pasta beautifully. Our waitress was wonderful, too. She even brought an extra chair to our table for my bag, which I loved. A couple of downsides: the wine list doesn't have many modestly-priced options. Also, while there IS a view of the ocean, the hotel's less-than-attractive swimming pool mars a lot of the view. And vegetarians, please note--some of the bread in the bread basket has salami in it. If you note that you're a vegetarian, they have a separate menu (which is fantastic) and a separate bread basket.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The Chef Menu was out of this world !!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The Chef Menu was out of this world !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

My only real complaint was that the spag ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My only real complaint was that the spaghetti I ordered was very spicy, it does not say on the menu that it contains chili flakes and so I couldn't eat very much of the food, it just should be labeled on the menu.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Slightly high price serious culinary exp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Slightly high price serious culinary experience. The lamb and desserts were great. The duck disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Best meal! Best service! Wonderful atmos ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Best meal! Best service! Wonderful atmosphere! Cannot wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food. Great location.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I took some businessmen there and we enjoyed the $95/person dinner option. We received a wonderful variety of the chef's favorite items. All were delicious and well presented/explained. Atmosphere was high end. Drinks were on the overly expensive side. Overall, I would recommend the restaurant to people who want to bring business associates, dates or groups.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The pasta entrees were out-of-this world fantastic!! Wait staff were knowledgeable and recommended our wine and entrees, at our request, and the results were outstanding! I will definitely return to Scarpetta and recommend it to everyone going to Miami Beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scarpetta is my favorite!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I Love scarpetta, so much. It is consitently one of my favorite restaurants in Miami. THe drinks are amazing. We always order 3 things - polenta, duck and foie gras ravioli, and the famous spaghetti. The bread service alone is reason enough to go there.

Do yourself a favor and RUN to scarpetta.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food..beware of added tip

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

My sister ordered the spaghetti and I ordered the roasted chicken. The spaghetti was amazing! The chicken was bland. They add an 18% tip, so be careful of that.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Average at Best

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I was very excited to eat here. But the food was just ok. It wasnt bad, but it was good. Again, it was just ok... To make matters worse the restaurant was not busy at all, and our service was slow, and very lethargic, the waiter was just going through the motions nothing special with him either. We are in the Fountain Bleau and the place had zero vibe. Thursday night is a hot night there as well, and the restaurant was dead. I see so many positive reviews, and I am thinking maybe the place is better during season or peak times. But it is not worth going again to see if maybe it was an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Food was good. Ricotta Ravioli was tasty ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Food was good. Ricotta Ravioli was tasty. Decor and ambiance was nautical and very comfortable. I would recommend if you are staying at the Fontainbleau.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent and refined elegance mainriwn ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent and refined elegance mainriwn a

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A definite must for a fancy date night

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

A friend had recommended this place and we were so glad we listened. The duck and foie gras ravioli is a must! They have a fantastic wine selection as well. If youre feeling tropical, try out the coconut, guava, passionfruit dessert concoction. It's like a beach party in your mouth!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food ,great service. A little ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent food ,great service. A little noisey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

great place for any occasion. I always ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

great place for any occasion. I always enjoy it. Very chic.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Incredible service (Thanks again Steve!) ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Incredible service (Thanks again Steve!) and great ambiance. We were a party of 6, but we all got special close attention from service staff. Complimentary dessert for the bachelorette as well. The food was delicious too - worth every dime. Cant wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

bad service the entire night.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

service at this place was awful. They were not even that busy but we had to wait about an hour for each course to get to our table (we did the tasting menu and it was not anything special). very ordinary Italian place and food quality is just ok. we asked the manager to come over and he did not seem to care that we are not very pleased. instead he appeared flirty and wanted to know where we are from. The restaurant is also beyond freezing. Overall a terrible night out dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Expected better...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Food was good, but our server was very unattentive, and we got charged double for one of the entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Lived in Miami the year Scarpetta opened ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Lived in Miami the year Scarpetta opened (2008) and never got the chance to try it. So glad I did on vacation and it was just as delicious as I expected. The duck foie gras ravioli was one of the best dishes I've ever had. Cudos to the Chef! Next on the list: Scarpetta NYC!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service not good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our waiter was pre-occupied with 3 good looking women at the able next to us. Also there is an 18% charge listed as service charge then another line for a gratuity. If you didn't read the check carefully you would give the waiter 36%. Very deceiving especially for such terrible service. Food was good UT that was about it.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

Awsome Awsome !! Great service great men ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Awsome Awsome !! Great service great menu and magnifique food!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unparalleled Service

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My husband Ben and I dined at Scarpetta on a weekend trip to Miami on April 29, 2016. We're constantly eating delicious food at restaurants in Washington, DC so we had high expectations, which were fulfilled!

We ordered the tasting menu ($100 each) and my husband paired his dinner with red and white wines (additional $115). The restaurant includes 18% gratuity as part of every check.

Considering the delicious food, quality of ingredients, portion sizes, wine pairings, and service -- the four course tasting menu was a great deal!

The food was delicious and the portion sizes were perfect! We most loved the foie gras ravioli and the squid ink pasta. The creamy polenta and mushrooms were flavorful and filling.

The service was impeccable. Our waiter, Victor, was very attentive and hilarious! Victor made certain to add a candle to the dessert for my husband's birthday. I really appreciated that! On top of the 18% gratuity, we added something extra for Victor as a thank you.

I truly enjoyed my dining experience at Scarpetta and I will return to this restaurant the next time I am in Miami. Thanks to everyone -- including the bartender, hostess, servers, and managers for a fantastic evening!

Photos of our Scarpetta dinner can be found on instagram @surferswimmer.

Kish Rusek

Washington, DC

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ac was too high!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Ac was too high!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

We really loved the food, one of the bes ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We really loved the food, one of the best italian diners we had in a while.

Excellent service, wine list with many really good options, great dessert.

We did not fell in love with the ambiance, a bit too cold, very low light, hard to see the food. Other people might like it of course.

Overall very highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect in every way.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Perfect in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.