About Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Scarpetta, by James Beard award recipient Scott Conant, offers a regional Italian menu combining the simplicity of Italy's cucina rustica with the refined flavors of fine cuisine amidst breathtaking views. An Italian expression that means “little shoe” – or the shape bread takes when used to soak up a dish – Scarpetta represents the pure pleasure of savoring a meal down to its very last taste. Scarpetta at Fontainebleau is also a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. With more than a decade of experience in the culinary industry, Chef de Cuisine Marlon Rambaran brings his culinary prowess to Scarpetta.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

Cross Street:
44th & Colllins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/scarpetta

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Scott Conant

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cellar 1954, Wine & Dinner Series by FONTAINEBLEAU, is a monthly event that will pair the world’s most prestigious wines and winemakers with the Scarpetta's award-winning cuisine.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Scarpetta sets the stage for extra-ordinary experiences, from intimate family gatherings to large scale social and corporate occasions. Distinctive backdrops include a private patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and dining rooms featuring elegant nautical touches.

Scarpetta - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Romantic (46)
See All
Notable Wine List (33)
Scenic View (33)
Hot Spot (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Late-night Find (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2121 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From the service to the cocktail, ambian ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

From the service to the cocktail, ambiance and entrees, this was amazing

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spaghetti was under cooked. Entrée took ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Spaghetti was under cooked. Entrée took 40 min.when food arrived it was almost cold.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food but don't sit outside its ver ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food but don't sit outside its very loud can't hear yourself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was an outstanding restaurant & exp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was an outstanding restaurant & experience , the food and service were exceptional! Gary the manager made the night fantastic by moving us into the main dining room and gave us a champagne toast! Steven our waiter (from Australia) provided outstanding service! The food quality is really second to none, the pasta, meats and sides were all prepared with the freshest ingredients! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have one of the greatest dining experiences in the US!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did the Miami Spice option and it was wo ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Did the Miami Spice option and it was wonderful I would definitely return to order off the regular menu!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants. The service and ambiance mix well with the amazing food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too few light. Almost difficult to see t ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 6 days ago

Too few light. Almost difficult to see the menu.

Not real Italian food at all.

Too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We ordered the "house special" spaghetti ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We ordered the "house special" spaghetti and the Pici (Maine Lobster). While both were very good, I guess we expected some sort of "Wow" factor. There was no salad on the menu, we later found that if you requested one you could get it. As with everything at the Fontainebleau, it did not disappoint but there are places in Downtown Miami where you can get Italian that is as good as or better than Scarpetta, but without the big names.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very attentive service and food was very ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very attentive service and food was very good as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Miami Spice. It was such a d ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for Miami Spice. It was such a disappointment !

The appetizers were good (octopus as well as the creamy polenta) the mozzarella appetizer was not really good.

The entrees were not good. The branzino was ordinary and to mention that the artichoke was not prepared properly !!! The agnelotti beef strip was too rich.

Presentation of the food was nondescriptive.

The deserts were without interest.

The wines were awfully expensive ... the wine that I buy $19 at Total Wine is on the wine for $425, we thought first that it was a joke .... no no they took us for a fool.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Absolutely amazing experience, from the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience, from their signature spaghetti dish, through the entrees (halibut for me, duck for my girl), to the decadent chocolate zeppolis for dessert. Great wine list. Worth every penny

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were here during Miami Spice (sort o ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were here during Miami Spice (sort of like the restaurant week equivalent where diners they were committed to have a pre-fix dinner at $39). We were presented with the regular menu and only upon request that they gave us the restaurant week menu. I found that super disingenuous - I also noticed that guests seated at the other tables were not presented the miami spice menu (proving that it wasn't a one time mistake). With so many great choices in Miami, this restaurant is in dire need for a "face lift" - it is stuck in the original 60's condition (not in a good way). Food was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Staff were unbelievably charming. Everyo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Staff were unbelievably charming. Everyone from the hostess to bus boy to wait staff to sommelier greeted us warmly, but not cloyingly. The ambiance was chic yet comfortable. The food (the octopus!) was stellar. It happen to have been my and my son's birthday, and in addition to a lovely dessert, the hostess brought over a birthday card for each of us-a classy and unexpected touch! My chief complaint was the lack of signage in the hotel lobby directing us to the restaurant, and the hotel staff were a bit chilly. Otherwise, a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food! Chef Abel was excellent as a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food! Chef Abel was excellent as always. The setting is beautiful and waiters were attentive and knowledgable about the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was very good but the food w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was very good but the food was average. Too expensive for pasta, wine and shared desserts. The pasta was bit cold and salty. The desserts were average. Nothing special and we ended up paying a lot! the 18% of gratuity was charge in the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

We did Miami Spice and it was amazing!!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We did Miami Spice and it was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful and the service was a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was wonderful and the service was attentive. Overall, an amazing meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want to wait 2 hours for your car ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

If you want to wait 2 hours for your car, then this is the restaurant for you. If it were not for the restaurant manager, we would have waited with others held hostage.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

This was not our first visit at Scarpett ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was not our first visit at Scarpetta. Very disappointed with service. Our initial order for cheese plate was completely forgotten for 45 minutes. The wait staff barely looked in our direction. The main course was not delivered until an hour after that. The meal was unremarkable. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We look forward to Miami Spice every yea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We look forward to Miami Spice every year to try new restaurants. I was a little skeptical because I have not have the best experiences with celebrity chef restaurants, but I have nothing but positive things to share. One can categorize restaurants participating in Miami Spice in several ways. Among them, is it a good value given prices on the regular menu? Did they embrace Miami Spice and were out to impress or did they present a diluted entry? Scarpetta was an excellent value, and they were out to impress. We had octopus, fried mozzarella with a fancy name (and I don't know how they make fried cheese taste so good), chicken, branzino, and the two desserts between the 3 of us.... every course outstanding I think our server's name was Brittany because that's what printed on our receipt as the cashier, but if it isn't, I wish I knew her name to give her a shout out - knowledgeable, attentive, and sassy in a perfect way. In sum, I am giving them a rave review.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such excellent service here I can ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had such excellent service here I can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My only complaint was, we had a window t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My only complaint was, we had a window table for two, but the view was obstructed by the outside railing, right at eye level. I would recommend an chicken or seafood Alfredo dish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was great very attentive. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our waitress was great very attentive. The food is here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was extremely expensive by a long s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was extremely expensive by a long shot.Very heavy on salt no matter what dish was ordered.Not worth the expense many better choices in Miami and other cities.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

My family dined at Scarpetta two times t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

My family dined at Scarpetta two times this week while staying at the Fontainebleau. The food was delicious on both occasions. I would highly recommend the steak tartare and the squid ink tagliatelle. On our second visit, our waiter was named Steve. He was an exceptional server. He made us all very comfortable and adjusted my ten year old's spaghetti dinner so that she did not need to pluck out the basil. He answered all of our questions about menu items and circulated to our table several times. He was, without question, one of the best waiters I have ever encountered.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Slow Service. Mediocre Food. We spent 2 ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Slow Service. Mediocre Food. We spent 2.5 hours for 3 courses. It took over 15 minutes for us to get sat down even though the restaurant was empty. It took more than 15 minutes for the server to greet us and another 10 minutes to take our beverage order. Beverages took around 15 minutes to hit the table. Overall a really bad experience. I will not be back neither recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

A Food Network chef restaurant is what a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

A Food Network chef restaurant is what attracted us.Staying at the Fountainbleau Hitel made it easy. Created our own tasting menu for 4 people, plenty of diversity on the menu to do so. Waiter was a great help with the wine list, which is deep and full of expensive wines. The sommelier also helped us a good wine at a relatively good price.

We thought the appetizers were the most creative. The pastas were terrific, but one in outer group thought they were too al dente for her. Decent size portions, without being too giant. We left satisfied, not stuffed. Was a big loud, but there was a convention at the hotel that day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

was not good, too much noise, the enviro ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

was not good, too much noise, the environment was not luxury as we though, we had dinner "outside" (a closed area) the table was too small, the chairs were like "patio" no like aqualina or another luxury restaurants into hotels.. so.. the food was regular.. people everywhere.. noise, not music.. never again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value5

If your a tourist you won't know any bet ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

If your a tourist you won't know any better. But you could do much better nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

The Spaghetti is the best. The service w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Spaghetti is the best. The service was ok.

The coffee arrived cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We went for Miami spice, being in the in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We went for Miami spice, being in the industry we were very surprised to see that they weren't skimping on their dishes. Service was great, food was solid and the background noise was perfect. Have already recommended this to several people to try!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

excellent service , came here for miami ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

excellent service , came here for miami spice. Try the seabass and polenta ! my serbes was steven from australia ! fantastic service and knowledgeable of the menu and ingredients.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dining experience exceeded my expec ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This dining experience exceeded my expectations. My server was awesome and was interested in talking to us and recommending dishes. Any

questions I had were answered and the food

was absolutely amazing. I was happy to learn there is one in NYC and will be going there a lot while I am home. Grazie Scarpetta! Molto Delicioso!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is overrated. The fish portions ar ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food is overrated. The fish portions are ridiculous. The restaurant was not staffed appropriately for a Saturday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Outstanding from service to food. Deligh ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding from service to food. Delighted with our experience once again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I come to Scarpetta's eve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

My husband and I come to Scarpetta's every year on our anniversary. We love the chef's tasting menu with our favorites including the creamy polenta, spaghetti, and branzino. Our food was spectacular. We did the wine pairing which was amazing. We hadn't done it in a while and were surprised that the price had doubled. We had a quiet corner booth and most other patrons were put on the other side of the restaurant. This was good and bad. Good because we were alone and bad because it hindered our service. Our courses began coming out very quickly, without giving us time in between. We requested it to slow down and then it was too slow. Overall, it was a nice night for two with delicious food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was excellent however the food w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was excellent however the food was below average. Very surprised to be disappointed from an establishment of this caliber. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

It was good, but not worth the Diamonds ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

It was good, but not worth the Diamonds they have. No biggie and not as explended as I expected. But well, I think I could actually expect that, cause Hakkazan isn't good either. Just names in a fancy hotel. Plus, too much noise and kids running around, the food was nothing besides average. The appetizers were good and the dessert was the only thing I really enjoyed, remind me off childhood and rainy days

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Table of 5 for 9pm dinner in a Saturday. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Table of 5 for 9pm dinner in a Saturday. Waited almost 2 hrs for our main courses and it was just ok. Overall poor experience for the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.