Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar - Yonge & Gerrard

4.4
842 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
  • Fun
It's a little of this, a little of that and a whole new take on Italian.
Our story is simple. Everything we can make fresh daily, we do. Including our hand-stretched mozzarella (made-to-order every day between 5pm & 11pm), our pasta, our signature 1/2 lb meatballs, our dough, bread and desserts.
Winner of the TripAdvisor 2015 Certificate of Excellence.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Wednesday: 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Thursday - Saturday: 11:30 am - 1:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 597-8838
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adrian Andaya
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
View our Catering Menu at www.scaddabush.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gerrard
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Paid parking lots available across the street outside Eaton Chelsea Hotel
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
College Subway Station (3 min walk)
Dundas Subway Station (4 min walk)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live DJ on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Regular Social Club events involve menu sneak peeks, multi-course tastings--free or very low cost for Social Club members.

Sign up to receive an invite to our next Social Club event

$10 off $30 on your next visit, just for signing up.
Call-Ahead Seating
Sneak Peek Tastings
Italian-Themed Food and Beverage Experiences

http://www.scaddabush.com/social-club/

Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 842 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The restaurant is great, we had wine and it was delicious, as well as well the food.
Price is very reasonable, overall a great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my mother, aunt and cousins here for Mother’s Day dinner. Our server was wonderful and prompt, food was delicious as were the drinks. I would recommend this location without question.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very delicious food and cocktails, ambience was really neat and our server was very attentive. Caesar salad was the best I'd ever had and the Mozzarella is delicious and should definitely be gotten by all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Beautiful restaurant, lots of ambiance, attentive and friendly
Waiter, a little on the noisy side but food makes up for it. Mozzarella is incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The fresh mozzarella balls are to die for and all of their pasta selections are fantastic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I have been 2 other times for for lunch and dinner during the week and enjoyed very much. We went this time on a Saturday it was very busy and extremely loud (there was a DJ). We asked to sit upstairs due to the loudness and it was still pretty load upstairs couldn’t imagine how it would have been downstairs.
Food quality was not as good, I had the snapper and it tasted fishy so I didn’t eat much of it the roasted potatoes were good, my aunt ate all her salmon so I am assuming it was good. My husband said his chicken parm was ok. The charity bread tasted like it was drenched it butter!
Service was very good even though it was busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I had amazing dinning experience and our server was amazing i cannot remember his name but his a Czech. My beat friend loved it as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Enjoyed our meal again here. Nice variety and vegan options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We booked the upstairs lounge for a birthday party, the staff was fantastic! Teagan, our server was amazing. We had about 25 - 30 people there, everyone could sit down and we had two servers it worked very well. They let me decorated and brought out my cake. I would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Everything the six of us ordered was delicious. However, thought the bread could have been better!! Larger portion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Amazing food and our server Keith was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food, friendly service while allowing us to sit and enjoy a friendly get together without being rushed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Loved the food ! A little loud, even though it was relatively empty of patrons. Other concern was having to climb a flight of stars to use washroom facilities... difficult for 2 members of our party as the result of health issues... knowing that, providing our health doesn’t decline too soon, we will be back in July!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food. Good service. Warm atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Love the avocado bruschetta. Salads and pizzas are large so they make a great sharing experience for two. Overall great food for a great price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great tasting food with a good variety and I love the home made pasta.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food was very fresh and tasted delicious. The Restaurant has a nice, relaxing and welcoming ambience. It's a great location for getting together with family, friends and partners!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

It was too loud

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The prosciutto appetizer with the warm and fresh cheese is to die for! Their pastas and pizza’s are great, the wine they offered on the $5 Wednesday’s is meh- better to pay more for quality wine that’s not on special. The service was really great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Beats anything in hometown Calgary for this category of restaurant. Calgary restaurants could learn about providing excellent food with great service at a reasonable price from this establishment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 24, 2018

I am a member of the social club and I come quite often. Last night was worst service I have ever had. Our appetizers came even before our pitcher of sangria and they accidentally double ordered and tried to bring us the same appetizers twice. The waiter was very slow and inattentive and we had to wait over 15 minutes for a club sofa. My date actually gave up trying to get anything from our waiter and approached other servers to get us what we needed as we were on way to a comedy show and were late due to the bad service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We went for 815 dinner Saturday night, there was a live DJ & the restaurant had a great vibe. Our waiter was very helpful with the menu & his upbeat personality made our dining experience that much better! We ordered shrimp pasta, meatball pasta, chicken with gnocchi and a pizza. all were delicious. The white and green sangrias were too sweet but overall great evening out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Had a grear dinner and our server was outstanding. I wish I remembered their name.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The atmosphere is beautiful. All of the staff are very friendly. Very efficient. Service is excellent. Food is out of the world!!! Cheese Cake!!!! Yes please, again and again. Cocktails are awesome!!!!! Andrew was our server. He was simply amazing!!! Very attentive and efficient. Very friendly and easy to get along with. Our experience was out of this world. We came back the next night just for the Cheese Cake!!! Oh, and another Cocktail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

First date night in awhile for my wife and I. We were not disappointed and thoroughly enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the excellent staff. Great start to a great night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Love the mozzarella. We go every time we are in Toronto!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

it was ok. we our server was very slow and she told us she wasn't that busy. it took over 20mins to get drinks both time we ordered. the food was cold and when I got a double espresso it came then she asked me if I need sugar and that took 10 minutes to get by then my coffee was cold. I think she is just and in experienced server and it really showed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Our new neighbourhood hangout. Great drinks and delicious, reasonably priced food. Highly recommended for a casual get together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

I advised them in reservation it was a birthday but they did not recognize it in any way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Five new items on the menu are worth going for. We really enjoyed the new "Spicy Bee" pizza, with hot sausage, a touch of honey, pesto cream and fresh arugula. This is our go-to restaurant in our neighbourhood and we were never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Cool place. Nice decor. Very good food. Well priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Excelente atencion!
Se come muy bien!
Recomiendo la Muzzarella Naked y la
Pizza Mario !!
Los tragos son exquisitos!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Loved this restaurant! Food was EXCELLENT, server Alex was fantastic great atmosphere especially for watching a Bruin vs Maple Leaf game and super trendy and relaxed! Highly recommend the Apple Ravioli, Tiramisu and Mozzerella! Actually the entire menu was awesome!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very laid back and comfortable atmosphere. Food was good and tasty. Great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great service and good food at reasonable prices. Classic bruschetta was piled high with the finely chopped tomatoe/herb/cheese topping. Pesto pollo fettuccine had great flavour with tender noodles; the chicken was a bit over salted for my taste. Chicken and shrimp had a generous serving of large tender shrimp, okay chicken and a tasty, spicy sauce. No room for dessert! Appreciated the tap water option which we enjoyed with our wine and beer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We were greeted immediately on entering the restaurant, and with our Open Table reservation were taken to a very nice table. Our service from Walid was first-class, relaxed, friendly and attentive. It was a busy night but we were looked after in a timely manner. We selected this Italian restaurant to try because they make their own pasta and mozzarella. We were not disappointed. The apple ravioli dessert was delicious and a great dessert to be shared between two people. Scaddabush is on our list of restaurants to go back to.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went the next day for lunch... pasta was way over cooked Lighting in restaurant is terrible during the day. Very dismal

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Very good meal and experience. Several staff made recommendations that were very well received (food and wine). Vibrant yet cozy atmosphere. DJ started around 830 and music enhanced the atmosphere. Best of the 3 locations I have been to.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Have been to this location before and it was very good - unfortunately on this occasion the order was very slow in arriving and when it arrived for the 5 of us it was lukewarm at best. Disappointing as I had recommended the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food, great service, look forward to eating there again!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22

Tweets by Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar - Yonge & Gerrard