About Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar - Yonge & Gerrard

It's a little of this, a little of that and a whole new take on Italian.
Our story is simple. Everything we can make fresh daily, we do. Including our hand-stretched mozzarella (made-to-order every day between 5pm & 11pm), our pasta, our signature 1/2 lb meatballs, our dough, bread and desserts.
Winner of the TripAdvisor 2015 Certificate of Excellence.

382 Yonge Street
Unit #7
Toronto, ON M5B 1S8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Wed: 11am-12am
Thurs-Sat: 11am-1am

Cross Street:
Gerrard

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 597-8838

Website:
http://www.scaddabush.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJ on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights

Parking Details:
Paid parking lots available across the street outside Eaton Chelsea Hotel

Public Transit:
College Subway Station (3 min walk)
Dundas Subway Station (4 min walk)

Executive Chef:
Steve Silvestro

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Regular Social Club events involve menu sneak peeks, multi-course tastings--free or very low cost for Social Club members.

Sign up to receive an invite to our next Social Club event

$10 off $30 on your next visit, just for signing up.
Call-Ahead Seating
Sneak Peek Tastings
Italian-Themed Food and Beverage Experiences

http://www.scaddabush.com/social-club/

Scaddabush Italian Kitchen & Bar - Yonge & Gerrard Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Fun (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (35)
Special Occasion (34)
Comfort Food (30)
Good for a Date (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Great for Lunch (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Cozy (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Authentic (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (15)
People Watching (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Romantic (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Great Beer (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Disabled Access (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Healthy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Live Sports (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Family Style (5)
Tapas (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was pretty good, my dad however did ask for no onions or scallions and the dish has scallions in it. He was disappointed but didn't want to make a fuss, but we asked for no scallions and it was wrong. The service was a bit on the slow side, but the food was very good and a fair price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Outdoor dining compromised by street people they were unprepared to deal with

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed the homemade pasta. Sauce was underwhelming (tasteless). Homemade mozzarella was supposed to be served with. Found one small piece of chewy stuff !
Overall very underwhelming and not to mention very noisy. Service was good.
Wanted to experience the restaurant as seen on TV. Did not happen !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Favourite neighbourhood spot with great food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Wanted to have light dinner or appetizers before going to musical event. Location and atmosphere were very appealing. Service was very attentive and timely. We opted to order a few appetizers with a glass of wine. Wine was very good. Appetizers were disappointing. The meatball which we had heard about was basically a round shaped hamburger - very bland. The fried zucchini were far to large and not appealing to look at. The bruschetta bread had too much topping and was soggy as a result. The cornmeal poppers with a tomato a sauce were excellent. We did not try any of the main courses but have heard some of the last dishes are very good. I guess I was expecting a better food experience but it was essentially like any other roadhouse you can go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Best ravioli I have ever had. Mozzarella was to die for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good place with good food. I would definitely go back

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Everything was great- waitress very nice and food was all delicious. Almost didn't go because of some of the negative reviews. I'm a picky eater. Glad we went. Portions very big, we all took some food home. Would definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was good- for a chain restaurant. Service was exceptional as a manager came up to us to personally ask how everything was. The server was patient and knowledgable. Overall experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was so great! The food was delish, great service and pricing!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Food was excellent and great value. Staff were exceptional. Great night out.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food was amazing. Our server was attentive and super helpful. Celebrated my birthday day and the team made my birthday extra special. Thank you and will definitely come back :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Enjoyed our meal at Scaddabush very much. Our server was attentive, the menu and food were great. Good value meal for the quality. Woul definitely recommend for a vibrant meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Although the restaurant was not that busy we found our experience very very good. The servers were attentive and helpful. The food was served in good time and was very good. We had pizza, pasta and salads that were all top notch. The open kitchen was also a nice touch and even the chefs could interact with the patrons through the window. We had a small child with us and the staff were accommodating for her. The restaurant has a warm feeling and the flat screens and noise were not overwhelming. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food, great service. Really enjoyed my meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was good. Service was off today. Staff were friendly though

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 2, 2017

It was my second time to try the food, everything is good from the welcome till the end. Food is good we enjoyed it . The only thing I noticed is the sound it's just too loud the music and you couldn't hear each other's conversation. You should make some tables that are not loud in music. Music is too loud than a conversation. I hope you can do something about it and some of your costumers that tried the place to eat might comeback again..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Coming from an Italian, their pasta and sauce was amazing. I had their fennel and sausage fettuccine pasta. Fennel was not strong at all. We also had their avocado and goat cheese bruschetta appie which is a must l! Would definitely go back again when in TO.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I specifically asked for a booth at the dining table but they didn't even read my request and put me at the bar! I was upset. It's the third time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Food is good, service was very slow. Expensive for what it is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We’ve been here a few times in the last couple months, food is awesome and fresh, the service has assays been good, and the prices are great for the quality that you get, highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Had a great meal with my 2 children. Fun, lively atmosphere with lots of menu choices for adults and children. Home made features were a big plus and is what sets this place apart from a regular Italian themed resto. Our server was amazing and "made things right" when our deserts took too long. Much appreciated and we'll be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food was phenomenal! The staff were all friendly and attentive but the star here is the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food was good but served a bit cold. Quite busy for a Tuesday but the server was friendly and attentive. Nice ambiance! Would give it another try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 24, 2017

the service was excellent and our waitress was very attentive she checked on us often and did a great job taking care of our every need.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

My biggest complaint would be too dark had to use my flashlight on my phone to read the menu and the music way to loud, it was hard to talk, had to yell, even our server had to yell. A lot of the people there were families, with children, people like ourselves out for dinner and conversation. Remember it's a restraunt not a bar. The food was good, our server was excellent.
Unfortunately I would not come to this location again unless the music was softer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Paige McIntyre was very pleasant .
She is very good accomadating customers needs.
And that mozzarella w/truffle, outstanding!
The bartenders were very professional too.
Fast, clean, smiling (I was at side 4top at bar)
Had a situation and she handled it very professionally.
Thank you from a first time customer!

She is an asset to your company.

Regards,
Suzanne Patterson
You can contact me if needed
62 Sandford Cres
Whitby, ON
L1R 2S1
416-892-7742

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Casual, Spicy, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Loved the experience! Would recommend everyone to go and try it!!! Awesome atmosphere and the service is is quality service. Worth every penny!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Excellent food and our server Andras was delightful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 18, 2017

It was a great experience! Everything was very tasty.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Service and food was very good. Pizzas were great for sharing too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Restaurant with great look but Food was too salty, too sweet and flavours not enough subtle.

Music was good but coverings the conversations.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Actually had a really bad experience with the service. Waited over an hour for our food then was offered free dessert from a manager to make up for it. They were out of the dessert we wanted so we ordered a different one. It took so long to come out we finally just paid and left without getting it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great meal in a friendly restaurant. 8 of us went for dinner before the theatre and staff was aware of our timing constraints and made sure everything came out on time. 4 had the seafood pasta and totally enjoyed it. 2 had the squash stuffed ravioli and also loved it. Apps were great also. Loved the restaurant and the food.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

A group of us were out for the night celebrating our friends engagement. Do to our own mix up we were late for our reservation and we had to eat quickly to make it to a concert on time. Our server was amazing! She recomend some quick dishes that we could all share and let the kitchen know we were in a rush. She also brought out a celebratory glass of champagne with a sparkler for my friend! We didn't get to stay for long but everything about our experience was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Friendly staff and good Italian cuisine🍷🍷🍷 also helped w gluten problem. Their specialties were also interesting and very good!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We came here for our 5 year anniversary meal with our close friends. The moment we arrived, the host at the door did not greet us. She was standing looking at a screen and not making any contact with us, even though we told her our friends were already seated. We ended up finding our own way in and searching for our friends. We were seated near the bar, on a high counter table even though we told the restaurant it was for a special event they gave us a loud spot. it was too noisy to make a conversation- we were all shouting the whole night! the food was good, nothing great, more like comfort italian food. the best thing was the mozeralla starter. the music was really good. the staff were not too friendly, perhaps it was a busy night and their attention was all over the place. we still ended up tipping our waiter 15% but in hindsight the place did not deserve gratuity.

Tags: Live Sports, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our reservation was held and we were seated promptly. We were unhappy with our table and it's location and requested to be moved, which we were, and we're happier. The service was not bad, our server was good but had forgotten a few things and our food took FORVER! We had plans to see the fireworks and made 2 hrs available for dinner in order for us to have Time to walk over. We ran to see our fireworks and didn't make it, then ran to another location with 2 kids and a stroller and also didn't make it. Saw just the side of it... the food was good. The drinks were ok. But the service was way too slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The service was terrible. We waited 40 minutes for our desert and no one ever can to check on us. Once it came it really wasn't great. The rest of the food was good but the service needs a lot of improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Enjoyed everything about it however noise level was over the top

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.