About Sbraga - Philadelphia

440 S. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA 19146
View Larger Map

Top Chef Kevin Sbraga's eponymous restaurant located at 440 S. Broad Street! The menu features a four course seasonal prix fixe tasting menu for $55.00. A la carte dining is available at the bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 735-1913

Website:
http://www.sbraga.com/

Executive Chef:
Kevin Sbraga

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Wagyu Beef Carpaccio
Octopus
Complimentaty Gruyere And Truffle Popover
Foie Gras Soup
Artisanal Cheese Plate
Hake
Roast Pork. Provolone Bread Pudding. Long Hots
Rigatoni With Pork Sugo
Gewürztraminer
Gummy Worms On Chocolate "Dirt" Pudding
Fravolato Blend
10-Year Tawny Port
Torrontes
txakoli
Gravlax
Four Course Meal
Amaretto Strawberry And Cream Cocktail
Popover
Bbq Chicken With Onion Rings
Fried Green Tomatoes w/ Sweet Pepper Aioli
Cherry Coke Float
Rinfresco
Pappardelle
Raspberry Cheesecake
Napoleon
Caesar Salad
Barley Risotto. Rabbit. Fava Bean Ragout.
Spring Lamb. Porcini Mushrooms. Curly Kale. Sauce Bordelaise.
Hazelnut-Crusted Meatloaf
Colin's Final Word
Chocolate Tart With Pistachio Ice Cream
Pork Belly
Key Lime Pie
Scalop And Pork Belly
homemade mozzarella
Blue Fish With Onion Rings
English Pea Risotto With Pancetta & Frog Leg Tempura
Lamb Chop & Belly W/ Oatmeal
Stuffed Piquillo Peppers
Lamb With Brussel Sprouts
Homemade Churros With Chocolate
Course #1: Bread
chicken liver and foie gras mousse
Scallop, Oxtail Tamale, Escabeche

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 9:45PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 10:45PM

Sbraga - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

Fit for Foodies (63)
Special Occasion (57)
Romantic (36)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (1)
Casual (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Sbraga on our 1st wedding annive ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Went to Sbraga on our 1st wedding anniversary. Every employee wished us a happy anniversary, they gave us a nice card, and provided a complimentary glass of champagne. Food and service exceeded all expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprisingly delicious and reasonably pr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Surprisingly delicious and reasonably priced Prix Fixe menu...creative taste pairings, excellent mixed drinks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really squeeze the numbers of tables in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Really squeeze the numbers of tables in there. Some corses were great others were just okay.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

First time we were there, week night, ev ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

First time we were there, week night, every thing was great. We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was absolutely delicious and ranks ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

This was absolutely delicious and ranks among my most favorite meals. They have a tasting menu and pre fix pricing for a 4 course meal. Everything was so tasty and I love that the portion sizes were just Right... I don't like huge portions. I spent a smidge extra to get the spaghetti with King Crab, and boy was it worth it. Great cocktails to start, great wine menu, and easy, friendly yet sophisticated service. I must get back to Philadelphia to go again soon!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful as always. The server w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

It was wonderful as always. The server was very friendly and professional, but hasn't grown into the most experienced server yet. She did show very good knowledge of the wind and the food. All things considered, I should've gone for the lamb instead of the vegetarian entrée… LOL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Once again, Sbraga proved exceptional. T ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Once again, Sbraga proved exceptional. The menu constantly evolves and our party of three tried the saffron risotto, the lamb loin, and the spicy fried chicken -- all new for us (and the new choices aren't limited to these). The wine list is intelligently selected and reflects a broad range of grapes and regions. The service staff is as good as it gets -- professional in every way and very skilled at maintaining a relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious! Was hoping to have a great m ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Delicious! Was hoping to have a great meal from one of my favorite Top Chef's restaurants and wasn't let down. The layers of flavor for each course was fantastic. Really enjoyed the dinner and would be back again if I lived in Philadelphia.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The only drawback for me was how loud th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The only drawback for me was how loud the dining area is. It was hard to hear at our table of four and the restaurant wasn't even full.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Top-notch place -- excellent ambience, s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Top-notch place -- excellent ambience, service, menu.

Sbraga offers a four-course prix fixe menu with a few neat extras -- a Gruyere popover and then foie gras soup -- and a wide variety of ingredients and tastes. The appetizers included hamachi crudo and capicola mousse on toast, both of which got the meal off to a great start and left us wondering about what great dishes would follow. Following was an outstanding, varied pasta course and then wonderfully fried chicken and sautéed octopus. Fun desserts punctuated the meal with an exclamation point. A peanut butter mousse with chocolate brownie bits and marshmallow helped the meal finish strong. Sbraga is touted as one of the best restaurants in the city -- tonight was further evidence as to why that is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

this was my second visit to Sbraga, the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

this was my second visit to Sbraga, the chef offers unique pairings and very interesting dishes. The portions are just right and with four courses, very much worth the $55. The ambience is lovely as well, and their waitstaff is outstandin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT!!!!! I would highly recommend ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

EXCELLENT!!!!! I would highly recommend this. The food was great. The service was impeccable. The menu was interesting. Every time I am in Philly, I will go back. Sensational.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We looked forward to this meal for weeks ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We looked forward to this meal for weeks and were truly disappointed. The staff (hostess to bartender to waiter) were extremely snobby and the food mediocre. We chose the chefs tasting menu. Instead of receiving something unique we were served dishes from the regular menu. The dishes had flavor but were all very heavy and extremely filling. And of all the six courses we never enjoyed a vegetable. With so many amazing restaurants in Philadelphia right now we will not be planning to revisit Sbraga.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Fantastic food, wonderful atmosphere! F ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Fantastic food, wonderful atmosphere! First class dining experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy walk from the City Center, a great ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Easy walk from the City Center, a great alternative to the restaurants in Old City.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went here with a friend from out of town ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Went here with a friend from out of town. Great service and great food, and not too expensive for what you get. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious and fresh; drinks wer ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was delicious and fresh; drinks were pricey but excellent. Tables for 2 were very close together - at times felt like we were on a double date with the loud couple next to us. Overall, would go back again but only for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

there had been too much use of salt. i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

there had been too much use of salt.

i could barely eat it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

It was much better the first time around ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was much better the first time around. The meals came out too slowly for my liking. We did go for the safe options this time and the main protein course didn't meet my expectations. Overall it was a good meal but perhaps after a long absence it'll taste fonder.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was superb and an absolutely gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was superb and an absolutely great value. The server and staff were very knowledgeable and went out of their way to make us feel special. The only negative thing I can say is that the red wine was over priced by more than the 300% markup I expect to see. I will probably order by the glass next time to avoid this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After our third meal at Sbraga it has be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

After our third meal at Sbraga it has become a tradition when we are in Philadelphia. Amazing food, phenomenal service. It never fails to make us smile.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary, the meal was f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went for our anniversary, the meal was fantastic. Just don't forget to mention it to your server like we did, as we saw another couple get complimentary prosecco for their anniversary as we were on our last course.

The plates are small, so despite the four courses (plus foie gras soup to start), we weren't overly stuffed by the end. Every course was fantastic, and very easy to share.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was excellent. Your service i ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was excellent. Your service is as impeccable as your food. Sbraga is one of the best places to eat in Philadelphia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had to go Sbraga since heard Kevin Sbr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I had to go Sbraga since heard Kevin Sbraga opened it. It did not disappoint. From moment we walked in until the moment we left, we were treated with gracious hospitality, patient waiters and an amazing meal. From the pop overs to the Foie Gras amuse Bouche, we knew the meal would be special. My fiance and I then shared each of our dishes (Hamachi crudo, escargot, fettuccine with rabbit, rigatoni and pork shoulder, grilled octopus, lamb, olive oil cake and chocolate cake with peanut butter mousse) and loved them all! Overall, a wonderful experience! My only regret is that I didn't trust my gut that Chef Sbraga was at the bar when we walked in or I would have told him how happy I was to be there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sooo delicious! We were seriously blown ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Sooo delicious! We were seriously blown away by every dish. Such incredible flavors. Definitely going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my new favorite spot in Philly, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is my new favorite spot in Philly, it's beyond difficult to find restaurants that are willing to go above and beyond for their guests. I finally found it here. All of the staff, from the bussers/managers/servers/cooks were professional, yet personable. The food is impeccable, I think this is some of the best food I have eaten in my life... (and that is saying a lot). I highly recommend the Escargot, and Gnocchi, absolutely incredible (the blueberry really makes that dish). I will definitely become a regular guest here at S'braga; where you feel nothing short of royalty. Thanks to all the staff for making my boyfriend and I feel so special. xo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is more than its signatur ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The restaurant is more than its signature fois gras soup. The crudo, fettuccine, risotto, octopus and lamb loin were memorable. The desserts yummy. Service is among the best in the city.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food, a pleasant atmosphere and g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Superb food, a pleasant atmosphere and great staff.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was very attentive, knowledgeab ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Everyone was very attentive, knowledgeable & personable. The food was exceptional. Wine suggestion was on point. Gnocchi was like little pillows that burst in your mouth. Foie gras soup was phenomenal. The balance of textures and flavors were a delight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

- The steaks we ordered were improperly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

- The steaks we ordered were improperly cooked and the chewey texture was surprising given that it was a filet. At a restaurant of this caliber, what was brought to the table was unacceptable.

- plates should have been better inspected before being put on the table. There is no excuse for a plate brought to the table to have the last customers food remnants on it.

- Dishes/appetizers needed to be executed with more care and inspected before being delivered. The Gruyere popovers were burnt and the soups we ordered were supposed to contain rabbit, not small jagged rabbit bones.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious tasting menu, very nice romant ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Delicious tasting menu, very nice romantic night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sbraga, located at 440 South Broad Stree ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Sbraga, located at 440 South Broad Street, has a $55 four-course tasting menu which will delight anyone searching for a culinary adventure. My husband and I visited on a Monday in the early evening. Service was professional and knowledgeable. A standout from the imaginative menu was the king crab pasta with Calabrian chili butter sauce. You may order wines by the glass to complement each of the four courses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food unique preparation. Will ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent food unique preparation. Will definitely return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I really enjoyed our dinner at Sbraga la ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I really enjoyed our dinner at Sbraga last week. The decor and feel of the place was very comfortable, not too fancy but very nice. The three course menu offered quite a bit of food for a great price. The foie gras soup was amazingly smooth and went well with the popovers. All of the pasta dishes (spaghetti, risotto, and rigatoni) were very good, and the entrees also went over well. The service was smooth, and the place was busy for a Monday night. Overall an excellent meal for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food. Great atmosphere. Will eat ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Amazing food. Great atmosphere. Will eat here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely phenomenal! Loved it and will ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal! Loved it and will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a very enjoyable meal would recommen ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Had a very enjoyable meal would recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This is a must try. The menu allows for ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This is a must try. The menu allows for much exploration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my third time to Sbraga in 9 mo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This was my third time to Sbraga in 9 months. The food is consistently unique and delicious. The portions are perfect size, as there are five courses counting the soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely meal. Delicious, beautifully pres ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Lovely meal. Delicious, beautifully presented, thoughtfully conceived dishes. Perfect portion size. Professional service- warm and accommodating, including phone and reception. Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.