About Sax

SAX is here… DC's premiere special occasion venue. Celebrate your occasion in an opulent setting with live entertainment including dance revues and aerialists. SAX offers a full Contemporary French/American dinner menu & specialty cocktails with late night bottle service specials. SAX features nightly continuous performances throughout every evening.
SAX enforces a strict dress code. Please visit our website for further details and special themed evenings.

Whether its a celebration party or corporate event, SAX's full service event team handles every detail. Our opulent venue, exceptional cuisine and outstanding service ensures a memorable event. If you are interested in hosting a 350-person corporate event or a bachelorette party for 10 of your closest friends, our team will ensure your event is a success.

734 11th Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French / American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday: 10pm-2am
Thursday: 6pm - 11:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 6pm - 3am

Cross Street:
H Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 737-0101

Website:
http://www.saxwdc.com/

Entertainment:
A 20-foot enclosed infinity stage is visible from almost all of the two-story space and hosts a theatrical entertainment revue throughout the evening.

Parking Details:
Valet every night. $12 before 10pm $20 after 10pm

Public Transit:
Metro Center

Executive Chef:
Joseph Evans

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Specialize in bachelorette and birthday celebrations!
Buyouts and corporate events please contact mandy@saxwdc.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

- - Sax, Washington, DC
Cold Corn Soup - Sax, Washington, DC
Lemon Miroir - Sax, Washington, DC
Scandalous - Sax, Washington, DC
Peanut Pave - Sax, Washington, DC
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Sax, Washington, DC
Sea Scallop Carpaccio - Sax, Washington, DC
Saxual Chocolate Cake - Sax, Washington, DC
Apple crème brûlée, almond dacquiose, Granny Smith sorbet, apple frangipane - Sax, Washington, DC
American Wagyu Beef Sliders - Sax, Washington, DC
Vintage Beef Strip Loin - Sax, Washington, DC
Yellowfin Tuna - Sax, Washington, DC
Braised Shenandoah Lamb - Sax, Washington, DC
Fresh Fruit Marnier - Sax, Washington, DC
Les Deux - Sax, Washington, DC
Short Ribs - Sax, Washington, DC
Tellicherry Pepper Crusted Rib Eye - Sax, Washington, DC
Tart - Sax, Washington, DC
Braised Lamb - Sax, Washington, DC
Ribeye - Sax, Washington, DC
Chocolate Blackout Cake - Sax, Washington, DC
Scallop Stuffed Lobster Tail - Sax, Washington, DC
Filet Mign - Sax, Washington, DC
Braised Short Ribs - Sax, Washington, DC
Sweet Pepper Fondue - Sax, Washington, DC
duck duck goose - Sax, Washington, DC
Cappucino Creme Brulee - Sax, Washington, DC
Lobster Hash - Sax, Washington, DC
Seafood Bisque - Sax, Washington, DC
Butternut Squash Soup - Sax, Washington, DC

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Planning a special celebration or event? We have a plan for you & now you have your own personal event planner. Whether it’s a bachelorette, bachelor, anniversary celebration for 10 of your closest friends or a corporate event for 350 of your best clients, your personal event planner will do it all

Sax Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fun (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Dancing (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Live Music (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
921 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The atmosphere was really nice. Sets a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The atmosphere was really nice. Sets a good mood for a fun night out. The show wasn't your typical burlesque show, a bit more tame, but still fun. The food was mediocre, not terrible, but not great. Very limited menu. Overall experience was pretty good.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great concept, but service was lacking. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great concept, but service was lacking. We did more waiting than anything else. We waited to be seated for almost an hour with a reservation. We were finally able to flag down a waitress 30 minutes after being seated to put an order in. We waited for the waitress to return and she never did. We waited for a new waitress to deliver the bill and waited another several minutes for it to be processed. We were there for a birthday and the waitress must have forgotten because nothing special was done to acknowledge the celebration. There was no dessert given at the end of our meal. The shows were more amateur than I expected and nothing like the pictures online, but sufficed in distracting from some of the wait. The manager did give us a free drink for waiting so that was a good gesture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Thought a bit pricey for what is offered ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Thought a bit pricey for what is offered in food and show. Food was OK. Wont say it was quality - but respectable for sure.

Service was very nice. Wonderful atmosphere for sure.

I would do this again for the right event. I think if a regular type show was put on it would be more attractive to me. My date loves the place. We celebrating 3 birthdays here in one evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent restaurant with well-prepared ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent restaurant with well-prepared dinner selections. Had the stuffed lobster and grilled scallops, both were excellent. If hungry, you will need to order sides to accompany meals. Drink prices are rather expensive, but well-prepared. Overall, nice environment for a special occasion. Dress to impress!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our hostess was warm amd friendly The fo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our hostess was warm amd friendly

The food was delicious

The performances great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had an awesome time at Sax! I selected ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I had an awesome time at Sax! I selected their Birthday Celebration package and it was well worth it! The drinks were amazing, and the shoes and ambiance were excellent. Only sad part is I forgot my birthday gift from Sax in the restaurant 😩. If you're a Sax rep please reach out to me, I really want my gift 😢

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

twice we asked for small plates (with ap ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

twice we asked for small plates (with appetizer and birthday cake). we never received them. Additionally, the leg of one of our guests' dining chair broke!

ALso, i would comment that despite understanding our dining experience was for two hours, from the start, we felt rushed to select food. When the subject of appetizers arose, the waitress recommended the truffle fries because it would be quick!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

A classy place with dinner shows and goo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A classy place with dinner shows and good food and drink. We got there Friday at 8:30 and stayed until 10:30 so we didn't get to see the transformation from restaurant into club. Expensive but great ambiance and decor. Super hot hostess Star had our jaws hitting the floor. Waitresses were also cute. Will definitely return with my wife for our anniversary. Highly recommended.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wife birthday had a blast!! Must try thi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wife birthday had a blast!! Must try this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is never good. You pay for the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food is never good. You pay for the experience and ambience, which is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

The prices were incredibly inflated for ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The prices were incredibly inflated for what you received. However, that is expected given it's a place you go more for the entertainment. I wasn't impressed by drink/wine list. The food was mediocre. Our waitress was a little clumsy, not very professional. She was very nice, but in an atmosphere as such you'd think the staff would be more professional. The performances were a few short minutes each, but very entertaining. Between each performance is about a 10-15 minute intermission, again, understandably so. We went for a birthday celebration for a friend who was visiting town and we wanted to give him a unique experience. Otherwise, I don't think I'd go again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

I was very disappointed in the service; ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I was very disappointed in the service; we seemed not to have a dedicated server as different people, including those delivering the food, were forced to take orders for us. Very disappointed in the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

What a wonderful experience!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I really enjoyed my visit to SAX. It's a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I really enjoyed my visit to SAX. It's a very unique restaurant with great entertainment and food. Very classy restaurant and I look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Dancing, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went to Sax on a date with my boyfrien ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I went to Sax on a date with my boyfriend for my birthday on 10/29/16 and I must say this place is amazing. The scenery is beautiful the staff was very friendly the performances were wonderful.Overall service was excellent..Perfect date night.I give this place 5 stars.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time there for my boyfriend's bir ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Second time there for my boyfriend's birthday. I was shocked how empty it was on a Saturday evening. Dinner was at 8 and We left at 10 and it was still not full. Guessing the nightlife may be where it picks up.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I just wished they had had a cake for my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I just wished they had had a cake for my mom or something. I had told them it was her birthday when I made the reservation, but it seems they forgot :(

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place has amazing service food and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This place has amazing service food and ambiance totally sexy and beautiful. The food and drinks are best ever. Recommend lambchops and giggle water

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

SAX was a great experience but the steak ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2016

SAX was a great experience but the steak was really grizzly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

My husband and I celebrated our wedding ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Sax. I really wanted to like this place because I used to dance in college and loved the idea of watching a dynamic burlesque/musical revue while we ate dinner. The food was good but the service was lackluster. Also, the performances were fantastic, but the layout of the restaurant means that if you're seated around the first floor perimeter your view will be blocked by drunk girls on a bachelorette party standing around the bar.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The evening was fantastic! I was hosting ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The evening was fantastic! I was hosting a bachelorette party that rapidly dwindled in number during the planning process, but the staff at Sax were really helpful and flexible with changes to the reservation. We ended up having just as much fun as we would have in a large group! The food was delicious and the shows were even better than the ones I've seen in the past, so Sax is getting even cooler over time! We had a wonderful night!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a vegetarian and there were only 2 ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I am a vegetarian and there were only 2 options. Unfortunately $24 for a plate that only has pasta is ridiculous, you can pay that for a steak with no side but its a steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Everything was very good. It was a uniqu ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Everything was very good. It was a unique experience . Something special. The restaurant was beautiful. Limited menu, but every dish we got, from starters to desert, was very good. Very pricey.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Made a reservation for 9:30pm and we wer ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Made a reservation for 9:30pm and we were not seated till 10:18pm. What good was the reservation for. We could not order a cocktail at the bar because we were told they stopped serving cocktails after 10:00pm. We could not order a desert after our meal because we were told the kitchen was closed which was not our fault for them to delay us in seating us. We were told literally to get up from our table because they have stopped serving food and now the place was turning into a nite club. As a result whiles seating down, the staff vleaned up our table and placed new bunch of drinking glasses all over on the table. After they asked us if we wanted to buy a table and bottle of drink tonite , if we wanted to continue to sit there. Why make a reservation if they will not go by the reservation. Why ask us to leave the table, when we asked why have we not been seated we were told some guest were still using the table we are to be seated, so we should wait. I will only go back if they inform us to what they have done different to improve their reservation system and service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Great place for an intimate birthday dat ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great place for an intimate birthday date for a couple or double date. The ambiance really sets the mood and the service is really exceptional, better than I have experienced in the DMV area. The entire staff were attentive, polite and very professional. I highly recommend this location to experience while in the DC area. It is different from the norm and kind of reminds me of a Las Vegas style performances.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my first time experiencing this ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was my first time experiencing this establishment, & I can say it was wonderful. The staff is very polite , & professional . They made my experience wonderful, they were accommodating & understanding to my needs . I will definitely be making this a place one of my spots ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The shows were every 20 minutes and last ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The shows were every 20 minutes and lasted between 2 and 3 minutes. The meal portions were small and $$$$, the drinks were watered down and $$$$. I will not be returning to this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Great atmosphere and wonderful shows. Re ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great atmosphere and wonderful shows. Restaurant staff is too attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Moulin Rouge in DC...best way to describ ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Moulin Rouge in DC...best way to describe Sax. Enjoyable.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food not so great and server was absent ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food not so great and server was absent quite a bit; I guess because there was no need to take care of us as they automatically get a tip through their "service charge".

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The performances are why you go to SAX. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The performances are why you go to SAX. The ambiance is great too, but the performances are the highlight. The service is good and the staff is friendly. On a busy night, you might be rushed from your table after dinner because they are trying to keep them turned. Lately I have noticed that Friday night is a lot more energetic than Saturday. The food is hit and miss - you will be disappointed with the carrot cake (trust me on this one). The cocktails are good, but nothing spectacular. Earlier in the evening there are a lot more women. The men don't start arriving until after 10. The evening can be rather expensive too. Be sure to use the valet service because the parking garages that are nearby all close early for a night out at this club. Go... you will have a good time and experience a different kind of night out in DC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

The food wasn't great. My group was here ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food wasn't great. My group was here for a bachelorette evening. The show was great. Our waiters were friendly and very suggestive as it was our first time and we didn't know what to order. But the food was slightly flavorless. Beautiful decor, great shows !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place love the dancing n atmospher ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great place love the dancing n atmosphere service was good too

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sax is a authentic and rare commodity. I ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Sax is a authentic and rare commodity. I don't frequent it a lot because I reserve it for special occasions. I enjoy the entertainment, food, and specialty cocktails. I like that they have a dress code because the ambience is so fantastic the guests should arrive that way as well.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fun, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went early because my boyfriend had n ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went early because my boyfriend had not ever been to or heard of Sax, and I wanted him to see as much of the performances as possible. When we arrived, there was not a large crowd. The bartender was not even paying attention, we had to get this attention in order for us to get served, note there were only 3 people at the bar that he was not serving. We asked if there were any specials and he responded with an attitude "what specials?" His facial expression said everything. He should have just simply said "Unfortunately, we do not offer any specials, but...." and hand us a menu. We had to ask him for a drink menu. That should be the first thing you do (side note...he does make an DELICIOUS drink). I was surprised that Sax did not offer a happy hour. It was FREEZING in there and we decided to walk outside to warm up before our reservation. When we got back and waited to be seated (not long), there was a performance about to start and the same bartender was completely rude about asking, actually he did not even ask, he just demanded us to move aside and literally rushing us out of the way without any explanation. A simple, "excuse me, we need the space for a few moments please step to the side" would have been professional. (UPDATE-the manager reached out noting it has been addressed.) The food was great and service was meh. The one thing that I did not like was the service charge already included to my bill. If servers know they are entitled to a 20% minimum, it enables them to strive for more and go an extra mile. No one is perfect and setting that level basically states they are perfect and there is no room for improvement. The service was we received was not at the level I expected from Sax, espeically for the type of venue they are "managers words" The best customer service was from the manager himself. Sax, I love you all but there should always be room to grow for your company and employees. PLEASE consider a a happy hour!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE THE F ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE THE FOOD WAS GOOD THE SERVICE WAS GOOD. EVERY THING ABOUT THIS PLACE WAS NICE

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great....The desserts not s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was great....The desserts not so good. Surely if you have a dinner budget this is not the place to go, its very pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been many times and we always lo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have been many times and we always love the shows. The food is good but not great. This time the service was very, very rushed . We felt that they were just trying to turn the table as fast a possible. This significantly detracted from the experience.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

The burlesque and circus acts, while int ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The burlesque and circus acts, while intriguing, were just too many in number. The low-lighting of the restaurant was awesome and good for having an intimate dinner and conversation, but the constant interruption of the performances grew wearisome since we were trying to talk... the lights were too low and the music was too loud.

The wine list was admirable, but well above what the price per glass should be. The appetizers we ordered (the Baked Brie & the Sauteed Shrimp) were absolutely AMAZING and impressed greatly, but the entrees were mediocre at best. The scallops were only a little better than ok, and the short ribs were tough to eat & not tender at all. There's a reason why Short Ribs are often braised... it interesting that Sax chose Short Ribs, an item not even on their regular menu, to serve during restaurant week. I'm not sure why this decision was made, but it wasn't a good one at all. There wasn't enough FOOD with them, either, as the accompanying side was some sort of green squash (zucchini?) that wasn't very good. A potato or carb of some kind (literally ANY kind) would have been nice. I left feeling hungrier than when i came in. Matter fact, I'm getting hungry thinking about how hungry I was right now.

The desserts were cut and paste, cold, and phoned in. It was clear someone had just taken the cake out of the refrigerator and stuck it on the plate. Because it was so cold, the taste of the cake didn't shine through.

Combined with the absolutely ridiculous reservation rules and minimums for guests outside of restaurant week, I'd never recommend Sax to anyone I actually like and consider a friend. I realize it's tough for a restaurant that normally charges $30+ for JUST the entree to serve a 3-course meal for $35, but the restaurants who participate in Restaurant Week are supposed to IMPRESS its guests so that we want to come back. Sax did not do that, and I won't be back unless someone else is paying, and even then I'd hesitate to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Almost all of the workers are so super u ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Almost all of the workers are so super unpleasant! The hostess was so rude when we walked in, when she finally took us to our table after 10 mins of waiting on her she showed us to our table by pointing to it and walking away. There was no "Enjoy your meal...have a nice night...enjoy the show". Her aura was just very cold! The bartenders are snappy and unpleasant as well. A guest asked the bartender if they could make a specific drink and the bartender snapped at her as said "We don't make those here" with such a nasty attitude! The food was decent and the show was nice, but the service killed our experience! I've worked in the food industry and I've been a server so I know restaurant struggles...but I wish could have deducted gratuity from the bill because these workers definitely lack good customer service and are not deserving of a decent tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.