About Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque

10601 Montgomery Blvd N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87111
View Larger Map

Abundant and beautiful California Wine Country in the Northeast Heights. Welcome to “Savoy”! A sun-filled, unpretentious but sophisticated, wine-friendly restaurant. As you walk into the dramatic high-ceiling entryway, you are moved in all directions. To the East you have a frosted view of the tasting room, loaded with fresh flowers and walls of glass-encased wine. To the West you get a glimpse of the lounge bar leading to the vine-covered patio. Light, open and airy with butter-colored walls, dark wood and black & white photography of wine country all come together to create an elegant yet surprisingly comfortable atmosphere in the main dining room. The dark and contemporary edge to the room is offset during the day with an abundance of natural light from large windows and three strategically placed skylights. That oven will be our culinary focal point for the exhibition kitchen, where our guests will see and smell the citrus roasted duckling, the roasted platter of shellfish

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner Daily: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 294-9463

Website:
http://www.savoyabq.com/ourstory.php

Private Party Facilities:
For the truly magnificent and special private setting, we created the “Napa Room”-equipped with a private patio deck and fireplace, state of the art audio/visual dropdown equipment and enough space for 40-50 guests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seared Ahi
  • fish tacos
  • Moveable Feast Special
  • Reuben
  • Baked Goat Cheese
  • Ahi tuna
Seared Ahi
fish tacos
Moveable Feast Special
Reuben
Baked Goat Cheese
Ahi tuna

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Albuquerque
Notable Wine List
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Special Occasion (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
See All
Romantic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We dine here often, but this meal was pa ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

We dine here often, but this meal was particularly good - service by Stephanie was stellar - she was so pleasant, and she knew the food and drink selections well; the food was excellent, inventive, well-prepared and presented; Stephanie accommodated my own personal off-menu dessert request with enthusiasm. Overall a great evening, with great food, in an elegant but not stuffy setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food good, but not particularly for vege ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food good, but not particularly for vegetarians. I had 1 of 2 veg options. Pretty but not especially good. I am NOT a vegetarian. These entrees should not be afterthoughts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Savoy has been at the very top of our li ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Savoy has been at the very top of our list for special occasions because of predictably excellent steaks, service, and value. This time it disappointed (a very quiet Monday eventing). The bordelaise steak was slow in coming - chef chose to prepare it twice to get it correct as medium rare. The meat itself was excellent, but the sauce un-edibly heavy and strong and slathered in excess, to the point of having to be scraped aside and dammed back behind the potatoes to preserve the rest of the meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had heard a lot of good things about Sav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Had heard a lot of good things about Savoy but had never been. On Saturday night they have live music early and lots of bars for beverage service. We ate dinner in the restaurant but could have easily ordered off the bar menu and enjoyed more nightlife. The food and service was excellent and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Great for date night and reasonably priced. I would give it 4 to 5 stars.

Tags: Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Live Music, Dancing, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good - not cheap but worth it. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was good - not cheap but worth it. Don't order the Stovetop Clam Bake. All the ingredients are cooked properly but the dish does not work together. They have little mounds of guacamole floating in seafood broth; the andouille sausage is good quality but no flavor. The service was great. The space was loud, though, so not a place I'd go again for a romantic date.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Took a friend out for dinner and we all ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Took a friend out for dinner and we all had a great meal. The salmon special was so well cooked and the prime rib was great. Estevan is a wonderful server and pointed up to good choices on both the specials and the wine. will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorites...especially for sp ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

One of our favorites...especially for special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice and quiet if you aren't in the bar ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Nice and quiet if you aren't in the bar or on the patio. Excellent food and service! Leisurely dining; e.g., entrée doesn't appear before you have finished your salad. Servers attentive, but not hovering. Limited menu, but something on it for anyone. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience all around. Our ser ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wonderful experience all around. Our server, Estaban, was excellent. It was a special night. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Savoy to celebrate my retirem ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We went to Savoy to celebrate my retirement and birthday with just a party of four. I had the filet mignon and it was perfectly cooked, presented in a tempting and attractive manner, and just enough to satisfy. Service was great ., and, most of all, the tables were spaced in such a way that even in the main dining room we felt private. I love the spacious feel and the quiet elegance without feeling intimidated. It is pricey.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants for cele ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants for celebrating special occasions or just for a great meal anytime. The food is always excellent, the wine menu very good and the service is outstanding!

They have always accommodated special food sensitivity requests like GF.

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food during our visit to Savoy was e ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food during our visit to Savoy was excellent! We have visited many times in the last but this visit blew them all away. I don't know if they've employed a new chef, but everything was outstanding this time around.

The service was attentive, only a tiny bit slow towards the end when the server was overwhelmed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to go to Savoy. All the staff ar ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We love to go to Savoy. All the staff are personable and knowledgeable about the menu. They always accommodate my special diet and the food is very good. The scallops were excellent and we love the chocolate mousse dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered the lamb with balsamic demi-gl ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I ordered the lamb with balsamic demi-glace, couscous tabbouleh and fried okra. The lamb was good when served but the sides were inedible. The couscous were extremely overcooked. It was a soggy heap of blandness, no tabbouleh flavor whatsoever. The fried okra was served whole and while it had a tasty cornmeal crust, the okra was nearly raw so one bite pulled the whole thing out of the crust. The demi-glace was reduced to the point of an overly thick glop of syrup. The waiter offered to change out my sides saying they'll keep the lamb warm. It came back cooked past the ordered temp. The new side of orzo pasta with mushrooms and green beans were just OK because there was absolutely no seasoning on it. Doesn't the chef taste what comes out of the kitchen? The only highlight of the meal were the oysters which I recommend and the service by our newly hired waiter. He was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Love the Savoy. Come here every time I v ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Love the Savoy. Come here every time I visit ABQ. Eat at other places as well but do not like coming to ABQ without one visit tonSavoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very enjoyable

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There is a food choice for every taste. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

There is a food choice for every taste. The service was wonderful - attentive but not obtrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather dull experience, food over cooked ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Rather dull experience, food over cooked, waitress was friendly, seating less than comfortable, no atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Savoy is a dining standard in NE Albuque ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Savoy is a dining standard in NE Albuquerque. On this occasion, the wait staff was unprofessional, poorly groomed and seemingly unfamiliar with their duties. The waiter assigned to our table appeared rushed, unfamiliar with the menu and disinterested in his duties and our dining experience. We were entirely disappointed with the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Savoy has a great ambiance. The service ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Savoy has a great ambiance. The service is perfect as is the food.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal - food, wine, service Defini ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great meal - food, wine, service

Definitely will be back soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very relaxed and totally enjoyable on a ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Very relaxed and totally enjoyable on a Monday evening. Grilled peach salad was tasty and so fresh! Service was excellent but not overbearing. Nothing negative from our group of six.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Savoy is our go to spot!!

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Savoy is our go to spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Strange water service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

The person serving and refilling water glasses would stand in one location near the table and ask each guest to have glasses handed to him. Very odd and disruptive to the guests. Why couldn't he circumnavigate the table?

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Went for Mother's Day. Took my wife/moth ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Went for Mother's Day. Took my wife/mother/grandmother. We had reservations but had to wait for some reason (as 3 other groups that arrived after us were seated). Once seated, our waiter took 10 minutes to greet us and bring us water. My grandmothers steak was COLD, it was to be cooked well done. Not impressed and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

This review is strictly based on their f ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

This review is strictly based on their food and time it took to bring our order to the table.

We ordered Kobe New York strips from daily special, and rack of lamb and parmesan chicken.

Kobe beef supposed to be tender but felt like chewing rubber and their special sauce didn't complement meat at all. Too much sauce that dawned real taste of Kobe(?) beef.

Rack of lamb smell too much. I noticed not many places can prepare good rack of lamb so will not expect much from here also. But, their bean side dish was not cooked. I was chewing half cooked beans. So end up not eating at all.

We eat maybe few bites and had food to go doggy box. Wine and complementary bread was best part of the meal.

Ambience was nice, felt like I was back in one of restaurants at downtown LA. If you are here for drinks then it will definitely be one of good place to hang out in Albuquerque, but for food? I think I can get better tasting food at much more reasonable price at some other venues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Savoy does not disappoint. The cheese a ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Savoy does not disappoint. The cheese and charcuterie appetizer was generous and innovative. Our entrees (prime rib, halibut) followed suit. Service was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nothing special...but not bad.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was average. Nothing stands out as great but its a decent dining option for Abq. .............

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

it was nice, but.....

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

everything was going great until the steak arrived overcooked. Ugh! Savoy comped a dessert, which is nice, but an overcooked 30 dollar steak is a bummer.

NM

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious food, calm ambiance

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We took my parents here for dinner. My mother is extremely picky and thoroughly enjoyed her meal. Service was perfect. Friendly and efficient yet calm. I had chicken and it was perfectly cooked. My mom had the seabass. My dad had the salmon and my boyfriend had a caprese salad along with the lamb. We've also eaten here several times on the patio or in the bar area. Food and drink have been consistently good. I particularly enjoy the patio in the summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lucky Me!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I feel so lucky to have the Savoy Bar & Grill right in my backyard. I bring friends and family here all the time and it always becomes a favorite to them as well. It just doesn't get any better than this. You can really tell when the owners of a place love food, wine, and and great mixed drinks, and care about their diner's experience. There isn't a bad thing on the menu. When I say try it, you'll love it, I mean it wholeheartedly!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good wines, excellent service ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Good food, good wines, excellent service- without being stuffy in any way. Very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

It is a neighborhood favorite. Their specials are always great, as is the service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for special occasions

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

We had a most enjoyable dinner. The service and food are great. We have never been disappointed and like the fact that we can make reservations

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A NIGHT TO REMEMBER

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

AMAZING WINE LIST, EXCELLENT FOOD, WITH EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE. CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A return visit

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We returned to our great find some 5 weeks later and once again were not disappointed.

The food was great and Eric, who had served us before, remembered us as well as the wine my wife drinks. Once again a memorable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A gem during Resturant Week

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We decided to dine here during Albuquerque's restaurant week and we very pleased with our decision. The 3 course fixed price meal was perfect. The servings were adequate, not too small, but not too large to be able to enjoy the included dessert too. The server was there when we needed her, but neither hovering nor inattentive. All in all we would recommend this restaurant and will go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Savoy is one of our favorites, however please:

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I sometimes make a reservation at the Savoy for special occasion for me and my sweetheart.

In this case I spent $103 (including a twenty percent tip for good service). The prime rib was excellent. The pork special was excellent as well. So then, the meal being great, but then we noticed that plates for appetizores and other dishes, as consumed, were left behind on the table while we were consuming our main dish...table then was a little messy throughout the meal...something to look out for in terms of future waitress services. We love the Savoy!

Thanks and see you again,

John Lakari

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Belated Valentine's Dinner

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. Atmosphere was great, food was tremendous.

Our server offered several suggestions on entrees, cocktails and dessert and all were spot on.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful place to eat

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

My husband and I had a great meal here. The room was cozy and warm. Service was top notch and the food was delicious. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.