About Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque

10601 Montgomery Blvd N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87111
View Larger Map

Abundant and beautiful California Wine Country in the Northeast Heights. Welcome to “Savoy”! A sun-filled, unpretentious but sophisticated, wine-friendly restaurant. As you walk into the dramatic high-ceiling entryway, you are moved in all directions. To the East you have a frosted view of the tasting room, loaded with fresh flowers and walls of glass-encased wine. To the West you get a glimpse of the lounge bar leading to the vine-covered patio. Light, open and airy with butter-colored walls, dark wood and black & white photography of wine country all come together to create an elegant yet surprisingly comfortable atmosphere in the main dining room. The dark and contemporary edge to the room is offset during the day with an abundance of natural light from large windows and three strategically placed skylights. That oven will be our culinary focal point for the exhibition kitchen, where our guests will see and smell the citrus roasted duckling, the roasted platter of shellfish

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner Daily: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 294-9463

Website:
http://www.savoyabq.com/ourstory.php

Private Party Facilities:
For the truly magnificent and special private setting, we created the “Napa Room”-equipped with a private patio deck and fireplace, state of the art audio/visual dropdown equipment and enough space for 40-50 guests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Seared Ahi - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
  • fish tacos - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
  • Moveable Feast Special - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
  • Reuben - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
  • Baked Goat Cheese - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
  • Ahi tuna - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Seared Ahi - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
fish tacos - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Moveable Feast Special - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Reuben - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Baked Goat Cheese - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM
Ahi tuna - Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque, Albuquerque, NM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Savoy Bar and Grill Albuquerque Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
New Mexico
Best Service
Albuquerque
Special Occasion
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Fun (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A little pricey but terrific fare. Great ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 2, 2016

A little pricey but terrific fare. Great place for formal dining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We were underwhelmed by the food quality ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were underwhelmed by the food quality this evening. My garlic mashed potatoes were watery and bland and my petite filet was flavorless. My husband had the prime rib which was warm, not hot as it should have been. The creme brûlée was the best part of the meal. We have eaten here in the past and were saddened by the decline in quality this meal suggested. Hopefully it was an atypical night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Savoy never disappoints, and if somethin ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Savoy never disappoints, and if something is a little off they respond quickly and with grace to remedy the situation. We go whenever we have the opportunity!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very generous portion of the prime rib - ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very generous portion of the prime rib - and I chose the "petite!" Partner loved her Ahi tuna as well. Sides were excellent, over all a very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I believe this is the best place to dine ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I believe this is the best place to dine in Albuquerque. It is always nice inside. They have a upscale bar, a sports type bar, outside dining with heaters, inside rooms to rent and upscale dining. The food is always good, the menu changes but they keep their best options on new menus. The staff is obviously trained. If you are in Abq you probably will do a meal for the sake of eating chile. Then you should go here for any other reason.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Savoy is a classy, but unpretentious pla ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Savoy is a classy, but unpretentious place, with good food and nice decor. The ceasar was authentic and tasty and the pear salad was nice. The small filet was small, but cooked to perfection and quite tender. And the swordfish was nicely done. A peach kir made with real peach (rather than peach liquor) was fresh and interesting. Service was attentive, once we were discovered, and not obtrusive. Good entrees for two, with salads, one drink, coffee and one desert, for just under $100 makes this a reasonable value for better dining in Albuquerque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Being hard of hearing as many seniors ar ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Being hard of hearing as many seniors are, I am very bothered by loud noise levels in restaurants. Savoy is just on the verge of being a real noise problem for me. Everything else was lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food and service were great, but the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food and service were great, but the lighting was too low, the sun was setting and the restaurant inside looked like it was closed, there was definitely more need of light. After a while the lights went on and it looked much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was inattentive, it took fore ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server was inattentive, it took forever to be waited on and served. Potatoes tasted and looked like instant potatoes. food was average, nothing special for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

It was our first time there and we reall ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It was our first time there and we really liked it. Service was fast and friendly, food portions were big and food was delicious!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We met friends for dinner. Discuss about ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We met friends for dinner. Discuss about goat cheese was actually pleasant. We ordered and were rewarded for our decision. Excellent choices for us were the Ahi Tuna with Wasabi potatoes. This dish was layered with a lightly salted, brazed mushroom and laced with a ginger-bound micro greens. The surprise as just enough sauce to keep your palate engaged with every bite. Oh yeah, our friends had the pork loin. They said it was good too. But back to our Seared Tuna...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit. Beautiful restaurant. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our first visit. Beautiful restaurant. Food was good to very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful. Our server was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Our server was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. His name was Eric. Thank you for making a special night great.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was very goo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was excellent, food was very good, the table we had suffered with excessive cold ventilation that made it uncomfortable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Arriving from out of town, looking for a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Arriving from out of town, looking for a local non-chain location, and based on good on-line reviews, I chose Savoy for a business dinner on a Monday evening - and was unfortunately and sadly very disappointed with my choice. While I had asked for a quiet table in our reservation to accommodate a guest with hearing issues (anticipating that often places can be noisy), when we arrived, the restaurant was largely empty (with no noise issues), but the host still attempted to seat us at a cramped table in a far corner. I had to ask for an alternate location near a window. The food was subpar, especially for the price level. Our server was clearly new, didn't understand drink orders and did not have a clear understanding of the nightly specials. The bread served before dinner was so hard and dry, I would have guessed it was left from a prior day. One of our guests commented that he was afraid he was going to break a tooth on it! Even with the largely empty restaurant, it took an excessively long time for our entrees to arrive after soup/salad, and our server was nowhere to be seen during the wait. When the food finally arrived, my boss's prime rib was served cold - when we said something they "reheated" it, which meant it was returned well done (and no concession was offered for the error). (I will say they did offer to re-do it, but given how long it took to get our food to start with, my boss did not want to be eating alone!) The sauce served on the plate with my filet was so thick and strongly flavored that it was somewhat off-putting rather than complementing the steak. While I appreciate that the green beans were not overcooked, they were so under-cooked that they were essentially raw. I will say that both my filet and my boss's prime rib were very tender and flavorful, and my filet was cooked as requested. Mashed potatoes were also delicious. Overall a mediocre meal, that I was pretty embarrassed for selecting as a business meal location.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We had a great lunch. One of us got one ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We had a great lunch. One of us got one of the daily specials and it was very good, the other ordered off the menu and it too was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We dine here often, but this meal was pa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We dine here often, but this meal was particularly good - service by Stephanie was stellar - she was so pleasant, and she knew the food and drink selections well; the food was excellent, inventive, well-prepared and presented; Stephanie accommodated my own personal off-menu dessert request with enthusiasm. Overall a great evening, with great food, in an elegant but not stuffy setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food good, but not particularly for vege ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food good, but not particularly for vegetarians. I had 1 of 2 veg options. Pretty but not especially good. I am NOT a vegetarian. These entrees should not be afterthoughts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Savoy has been at the very top of our li ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Savoy has been at the very top of our list for special occasions because of predictably excellent steaks, service, and value. This time it disappointed (a very quiet Monday eventing). The bordelaise steak was slow in coming - chef chose to prepare it twice to get it correct as medium rare. The meat itself was excellent, but the sauce un-edibly heavy and strong and slathered in excess, to the point of having to be scraped aside and dammed back behind the potatoes to preserve the rest of the meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had heard a lot of good things about Sav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Had heard a lot of good things about Savoy but had never been. On Saturday night they have live music early and lots of bars for beverage service. We ate dinner in the restaurant but could have easily ordered off the bar menu and enjoyed more nightlife. The food and service was excellent and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Great for date night and reasonably priced. I would give it 4 to 5 stars.

Tags: Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Live Music, Dancing, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good - not cheap but worth it. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was good - not cheap but worth it. Don't order the Stovetop Clam Bake. All the ingredients are cooked properly but the dish does not work together. They have little mounds of guacamole floating in seafood broth; the andouille sausage is good quality but no flavor. The service was great. The space was loud, though, so not a place I'd go again for a romantic date.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Took a friend out for dinner and we all ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Took a friend out for dinner and we all had a great meal. The salmon special was so well cooked and the prime rib was great. Estevan is a wonderful server and pointed up to good choices on both the specials and the wine. will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorites...especially for sp ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 12, 2016

One of our favorites...especially for special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice and quiet if you aren't in the bar ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Nice and quiet if you aren't in the bar or on the patio. Excellent food and service! Leisurely dining; e.g., entrée doesn't appear before you have finished your salad. Servers attentive, but not hovering. Limited menu, but something on it for anyone. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience all around. Our ser ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wonderful experience all around. Our server, Estaban, was excellent. It was a special night. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Savoy to celebrate my retirem ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We went to Savoy to celebrate my retirement and birthday with just a party of four. I had the filet mignon and it was perfectly cooked, presented in a tempting and attractive manner, and just enough to satisfy. Service was great ., and, most of all, the tables were spaced in such a way that even in the main dining room we felt private. I love the spacious feel and the quiet elegance without feeling intimidated. It is pricey.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants for cele ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants for celebrating special occasions or just for a great meal anytime. The food is always excellent, the wine menu very good and the service is outstanding!

They have always accommodated special food sensitivity requests like GF.

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food during our visit to Savoy was e ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food during our visit to Savoy was excellent! We have visited many times in the last but this visit blew them all away. I don't know if they've employed a new chef, but everything was outstanding this time around.

The service was attentive, only a tiny bit slow towards the end when the server was overwhelmed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to go to Savoy. All the staff ar ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We love to go to Savoy. All the staff are personable and knowledgeable about the menu. They always accommodate my special diet and the food is very good. The scallops were excellent and we love the chocolate mousse dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered the lamb with balsamic demi-gl ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2016

I ordered the lamb with balsamic demi-glace, couscous tabbouleh and fried okra. The lamb was good when served but the sides were inedible. The couscous were extremely overcooked. It was a soggy heap of blandness, no tabbouleh flavor whatsoever. The fried okra was served whole and while it had a tasty cornmeal crust, the okra was nearly raw so one bite pulled the whole thing out of the crust. The demi-glace was reduced to the point of an overly thick glop of syrup. The waiter offered to change out my sides saying they'll keep the lamb warm. It came back cooked past the ordered temp. The new side of orzo pasta with mushrooms and green beans were just OK because there was absolutely no seasoning on it. Doesn't the chef taste what comes out of the kitchen? The only highlight of the meal were the oysters which I recommend and the service by our newly hired waiter. He was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Love the Savoy. Come here every time I v ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Love the Savoy. Come here every time I visit ABQ. Eat at other places as well but do not like coming to ABQ without one visit tonSavoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very enjoyable

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 2, 2016

very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There is a food choice for every taste. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 27, 2016

There is a food choice for every taste. The service was wonderful - attentive but not obtrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather dull experience, food over cooked ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Rather dull experience, food over cooked, waitress was friendly, seating less than comfortable, no atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Savoy is a dining standard in NE Albuque ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Savoy is a dining standard in NE Albuquerque. On this occasion, the wait staff was unprofessional, poorly groomed and seemingly unfamiliar with their duties. The waiter assigned to our table appeared rushed, unfamiliar with the menu and disinterested in his duties and our dining experience. We were entirely disappointed with the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Savoy has a great ambiance. The service ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Savoy has a great ambiance. The service is perfect as is the food.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal - food, wine, service Defini ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great meal - food, wine, service

Definitely will be back soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very relaxed and totally enjoyable on a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Very relaxed and totally enjoyable on a Monday evening. Grilled peach salad was tasty and so fresh! Service was excellent but not overbearing. Nothing negative from our group of six.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Savoy is our go to spot!!

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Savoy is our go to spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Strange water service

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2016

The person serving and refilling water glasses would stand in one location near the table and ask each guest to have glasses handed to him. Very odd and disruptive to the guests. Why couldn't he circumnavigate the table?

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.