About Savoie French Italian Eatery

2015 Birch Rd. Suite 720
Chula Vista, CA 91915
View Larger Map

Welcome to the first and only French and Italian eatery in Chula Vista.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
EASTLAKE PARKWAY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 591-5747

Website:
http://www.savoieeatery.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday Saturday

Parking Details:
Large Public Lot

Executive Chef:
Ricardo Macias

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining Room seats up to Thirty Guest.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Savoie French Italian Eatery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Romantic (8)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Fun (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Music (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Healthy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Authentic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love savoie, perfect for any occasion. T ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Love savoie, perfect for any occasion. The ambience is very live and warming. Food is delicious, drinks were perfect. Are server was very outgoing and very helpful. Savoie is must for anyone wanting to just dine, any special occasion, or just to get together with friends. Highly recommended to try for yourself. Won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here for Valentines Day. It cost ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

We ate here for Valentines Day. It cost $65 per person for a 4 course meal (appetizer, salad, entree and desert). We both selected the filet mignon. For the kids, the VD menu was a bit limited to spaghetti with or without meat balls. My son didn't like the spaghetti sauce so he ate bread. The filet mignon was excellent. This 2as our first time here for a special occasion. We usually come here for an everyday weekend meal, just to get out. Over all, it was a good experience.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I was very unhappy with my experience at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I was very unhappy with my experience at Savoie. To start , it took a while before our server came to greet us at our table. We then ordered a bottle of Proseco, that took a while to arrive. The bottle was not chilled. We sent it back. We then ordered Chardonnay, that too was room temperature ; not good. We ordered the octopus appetizer ; it was very chewy, under cooked. For my entree I ordered the scallops ; the dish was extremely salty that I had to send it back. I took my husband there ; whose Italian and owns prominent restaurants in the Hollywood area , to celebrate Valentine's Day and we were both very disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We really enjoyed Savoie, especially th ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We really enjoyed Savoie, especially the service (thanks Daniel) and the atmosphere. I had the Scallop dish which was a delicious but maybe slightly on the smaller side. My wife had the pasta with meatballs which was ok but way over sauced. Overall we enjoyed the night and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is definitely a great spot to ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This place is definitely a great spot to take your loved one. I took my wife for her birthday. The menu is dynamic and very fulfilling. The appetizers were plentiful, the main courses were very tasty, and out dessert was excellent. Definitely a "special occasion" venue. It has outdoor seating, and an outdoor lounge area. Definitely will take my wife back. It is a great place without having to make the drive all the way downtown. It didn't feel crowded at all, maybe because it was a Wednesday. The music...just right. Not too slow, not too fast, not too loud, and helped set the mood to relax but not fall asleep. I really like the ambiance, and the food was great. I've eaten at top restaurants in northern and southern Italy, and this place rivals them. Excellent work.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place, with the most amazing ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My favorite place, with the most amazing & kind service, this family loves the Savoie family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff are fantastic! The food, is n ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The staff are fantastic! The food, is not that remarkable, sorry. I gave it 3 stars because the music was too loud and the washroom - according to my daughter, the washroom is creepy and an OCD nightmare! This restaurant is probably not for us.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Beautiful restaurant but not a good serv ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Beautiful restaurant but not a good service. The servers are not coordinated. They leave you waiting for service too long, they do not service the tables well. The food is ok but not what you expect from a nice restaurant like this is. They should do better.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Fuimos un grupo de amigos y recibimos un ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Fuimos un grupo de amigos y recibimos una excelente atención, la comida muy buena, música a buen nivel

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place to dine in South Bay. Highly ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Best place to dine in South Bay. Highly recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner at Savoie fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I had dinner at Savoie for my husbands birthday. Our server, David, was absolutely amazing! The food and service was outstanding. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the live music and it was co ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We went for the live music and it was cool. The band did a couple of sets throughout dinner. There is a modern decor to this funky restaurant, which I love. We ordered calamari as an appetizer which I would say pass on. The cheese board was cool. The meat lasagna is good and should be tried as well as the lobster ravioli. The tiramisu is pretty good as well and worth taking home if you can't get through it at dinner. The waiters and managers were johnny on the spot when it came to checking on us and clearing our table. Cool spot overall.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place to take a date. Food tast gr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place to take a date. Food tast great. Great food menu variety to choose from. Great upscale ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great for big groups and seating was not ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great for big groups and seating was not an issue.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great place. Fillet was amazing & pesto ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great place. Fillet was amazing & pesto pasta with shrimp lobster and scallops was very good also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious.. The only complaint ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was delicious.. The only complaint I would have was service was a bit slow.. The server was great, but from kitchen to table it was a bit of a wait.. and it did not appear overly busy, so not sure why slow..but would definitely recommend & would dine there again..

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dean was our server and right away he ma ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Dean was our server and right away he made our celebrant, my mom feel special for her birthday. The drinks and food were delicious. Dean stole the show with his knowledge of the menu and how we could modify it to meet our needs and his fun personality. Even our togo box had a fun message.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've dined at Savoie a number of times. ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We've dined at Savoie a number of times. This time was a real disappointment. The kitchen was extremely slow. Dishes we've enjoyed before were not up to what we remember. Soup was tepid, pastas simply not very good. Service was sketchy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I've dined here many times, never a bad ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I've dined here many times, never a bad experience!! I had not dined here for some time (???), so was pleasantly surprised at another expansion to the menu. Manager Mario is almost always on site and is charming to engage. My only minor complaint is I still wish they would do a better job on their bread service. Savoie is a part of the Karina chain, I implore them to consider getting together with Bread & Cie and get their bread(s) from them.

Keep up the good work, Mario!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my friend out for what i thought ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I took my friend out for what i thought would be a special dinner. I have eaten there at lunchtime before so couldn't wait to take her there. The waitress was not with the program. She was a beautiful girl dressed in high shoes and i think she landed at the wrong place. She didn't bring our menus for ten minutes. Came for our order after ten minutes. We asked for a salad and ordered our dinner. She didn't know what the side veggies were. She said carrots but they were a mix of beans, carrots, etc. She brought our dinner and didn't even bring our salad with the meal let alone before the entree arrived! So we said forget it. My friends salmon's sauce was tasteless. My pasta was ok. We asked for a dessert menu to try and at least enjoy something sweet together. She never came back and asked us what we wanted to order. I had to get up from my seat and go looking for her for our bill. No where to be found. Another waitor found her for us. I wish i knew her name cause she should be a doing another job as she is hurting your retaurant. I was soooo disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Nice and quiet atmosphere. Our server wa ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Nice and quiet atmosphere. Our server was great and the food was excellent. We will definitely dine here more often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service. Lo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service is great and so is the food.

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Service is great and so is the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Savioe had a great atmosphere. It wasn't ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Savioe had a great atmosphere. It wasn't very crowded and we appreciated the entertainment. Our server was very helpful and honest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it. Great place to eat and have a d ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love it. Great place to eat and have a date. Great food. We had an awesome time

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Polished service...a menu with tastey va ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Polished service...a menu with tastey variety...attractive indoor decor and outdoor seating with firepits. Gotta love Savoie!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Disabled Access, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a part of 9. They were very acc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were a part of 9. They were very accommodating and patient with us as we sat and talked for almost an hour before even ordering. Service was great. Good was delish.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent, waitress was fri ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was excellent, waitress was friendly and the restuarant was delightful.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice food selection and the ambiance was ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Nice food selection and the ambiance was great. The service was excellent!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went for dinner last Satur ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 7, 2016

My wife and I went for dinner last Saturday evening and were pleasantly surprised with both the food and the restaurant itself. There is not much in the way of fine dining in the area, and we were pleased to find this place. I sincerely hope that it stays in business, as it does not seem to be well advertised, and was not very crowded while we were there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I made dinner reservation for 10 pm but ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2016

I made dinner reservation for 10 pm but when we got to the restaurant the kitchen was closed, so we just had a drink, they should let us know at the moment of reservation

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

The food and service was amazing. I had ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service was amazing. I had the stuffed sole. The fish was perfectly prepared and melted in my mouth. The lobster and crab stuffing was perfectly seasoned. The other guests at the table also enjoyed their dishes. They had the chicken al picante and salmon. Our server was incredibly attentive and fun. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable evening.

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I have gone to dinner several times. Th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have gone to dinner several times. This time food was lacking. Steak was over cooked and my pasta was sweet. Hope it was just a off night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

What a great evening celebrating my husb ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 16, 2016

What a great evening celebrating my husband's birthday at this wonderful restaurant. The ambience, the soulful music, the incredible food, the company of framily, and especially our delightful server Dean made for a magnificent evening out. ❤️🎶🎂🎈❗️👍🏻🎉 Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wE HAVE BEEN TO THIS RESTAURANT SEVERAL ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 13, 2016

wE HAVE BEEN TO THIS RESTAURANT SEVERAL TIMES, WE LIVE NEAR BY, AND HAVE ALWAYS LIKED IT, EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE MUSIC, WHICH IN THIS CASE, WAS LOUD AND VERY MODERN, THANK YOU

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited the Savoie for my daughter's bir ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Visited the Savoie for my daughter's birthday. We were a party of 5 (4 adults, 1 11Yr old).

Very diverse menu from pizza to lobster ravioli. We had the cheese platter and meatballs as appetizers they were a big hit even to the 11 year old. Everyone said their meal was very good. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place, horrible Service

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 1, 2016

We were a table of 16, the Manager and our waiter was very nice and attentive. Unfortunately the they took our order 40 minutes later, when the food arrived it all came in at the same time, appetizer and main dinner, they never asked if we wanted our appetizers first, which is obvious. Waiter did the best he could by being nice and curteous. The food and the place is nice. They never turned on the AC, and we were melting. We asked several times, but it was never turned on. It is a shame they only had like 5 tables at the restaurant, so you could imagine that the service would be superb.

It's a shame this restaurant could have a lot of potential.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Night out with friends

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our friends and I had a wonderful time at Savoie and look forward to dining there again! !!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and reasonably pr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was excellent and reasonably priced. We were there for early dinner, and we would have liked stay for the live music starting at 7pm. Recommended.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.