Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

About SASSI

**An OpenTable U.S. top 100 Romantic Restaurant!** Sassi is Scottsdale's nationally known destination for fine Italian dining, wine and special events. Located at the base of Pinnacle Peak. Sassi offers rustic, artisan style cuisine inspired by small towns in southern Italy. Sassi's villa style architecture, comfortable surroundings and rustic elegance are the perfect setting for a romantic dinner for two or a company event or wedding for up to 150 guests. Dine in one of four main dining rooms or on the patio (weather permitting), or reserve the private wine cellar for up to 14.

10455 E Pinnacle Peak Pkwy
(Not Pinnacle Peak Road)
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday - Sunday:
Restaurant opens for dinner at 5:30pm
Bar opens at 5:00pm
***Patio sections usually fill up by 6:00***


HAPPY HOUR IN THE BAR TUESDAY-THURSDAY 5PM-7PM
$2 OFF SELECT ANTIPASTI ITEMS, WINES BY THE GLASS
AND WELL BRAND COCKTAILS


Cross Street:
N Alma School Rd & Pinnacle Peak Parkway

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 502-9095

Website:
http://www.sassi.biz/

Entertainment:
Join us Fridays and Saturdays in our lounge October-May for live entertainment!

Friday & Saturday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Rich Howard - Contemporary classics and Jazz

Catering:
We offer limited off premise catering by special arrangement. Call for details. 480-502-3335

Parking Details:
Valet service is complimentary and available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Chris Nicosia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

SASSI makes events all the more memorable and meetings more successful. The comfortable elegance and stirring architecture create an exclusive environment making Sassi the perfect Scottsdale facility for corporate dinners, group meetings and small daytime gatherings.

SASSI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (116)
Special Occasion (110)
Scenic View (98)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Great for Outdoor Dining (89)
Good for a Date (88)
Worth the Drive (81)
Quiet Conversation (70)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Notable Wine List (67)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Good for Groups (52)
Fireplace (50)
Authentic (48)
Cozy (44)
Private Room (42)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Business Meals (29)
Bar Seating (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Local Ingredients (17)
Healthy (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Fun (14)
Wood Oven (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Seasonal (10)
Casual (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Family Style (7)
Live Music (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Historic (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Organic (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Great spot!.. Best around!.. My son got engaged and our whole family had a memorial evening. Our two waitresses could not have been better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

ALWAYS OUR GO TO PLACE. WISH THEY WOULD CHANGE UP THE MENU AND INCLUDE 1 OR 2 ADDITIONAL PASTA OPTIONS AND PERHAPS A VEAL CHOP, CAP STEAK OR BONE IN RIB EYE. 1 MORE FISH ITEM WOULD BE LOVELY AS WELL. BESIDES THESE MENTIONS, THE SERVICE, QUALITY, QUANTITIES AND AMBIENCE WERE FABULOUS AS ALWAYS!!
THANK YOU!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Extraordinary night. Fabulous dinner, solicitous service, magnificent views from the patio. Couldn't be more highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Ambiance is first rate. Service was impeccable and food was very goid

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Such a beautiful setting! The food and service was excellent. We were visiting from out of state and have been to Sassi several times over the years. It's a great place to bring first-time visitors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had 7 people for Mothers Day Brunch sat outside on the patio which was delightful.
The food of course was the star ! I dont normally care for buffets but they have got it down .
The food was constantly being refreshed because they would put small amounts out at one time.Which meant that your food was always Hot and just made not sitting around in a chafing dish for hours. The Variety was outstanding everything from porchini encrusted tenderloin with a truffle sauce to a beautiful poached cod in a lemon bure blanc .
Thank You Sassi for a wonderful Mothers Day !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always, this Mother's Day brunch was wonderful! We so look forward to doing this annually. I believe it's our 4th or 5th consecutive year to celebrate MOM's @ Sassi! Brunch there is a casual elegance with incredible food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sassi continues to have excellent service,cuisine,ambiance and overall client centric atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful mother's day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We waited way to long for drinks and dinner. Food was my worth it. They haven't changed menu in years. We will not go againp

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We informed Sassi it was our 36 wedding anniversary. They sat us next to a wall, no view, adjacent to a family with a baby.
Most of the restaurant is beautiful. We did not sit in the beautiful section. I felt we were at Denny's!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

So went to celebrate a couple of wins in life and the food was very flat. Perhaps it was due to a wedding going on simultaneously? Went there about 3 weeks ago on a week night and food was great. Will not be taking friends visiting for the Holiday weekend as I can't rely on the quality of the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent, our waitress Amanda was superb,
And the ambiance was just beautiful! Our special
Occasion was perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent in all ways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 11, 2017

What a lovely experience. It was a birthday dinner that met all of my expectations for beautiful setting, delicious food, excellent service, and a special night. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was quite good but the sub par service was unacceptable for the price point.
If I'm spending $$$ at a restaurant I expect ⭐️⭐️⭐️ service to go along with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 2nd year anniversary last Saturday and it was amazing! We had our wedding reception as Sassi and now we come back every year to celebrate. The staff, the food, the drinks, the scenery and the location are wonderful. Thank you!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Private Room, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We enjoy hearing the conversation at our table, so we appreciate that the music wasn't deafeningly too loud. Thanks for keeping the volume low.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Gorgeous building, great service, exceptional menu!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Outstanding is the word that comes to my mind about the recommendation for the restaurant. We have been there 3 times and every one was a great time. Highly recommend this restaurant for food quality, service and ambience for the occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This place is amazing! We sat on the outdoor patio overlooking the desert. The decor and ambiance were very special, with such attention to detail. for example, the outdoor lighting providing the right atmosphere without being distracting. And the sunset over the foothills of this part of the desert was beautiful! But mostly, come here for the amazing and flavorful food. We had an eggplant dish, a cauliflower dish and a lamb dish... All fantastic. Delicious wine and sangria as well. Really special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Wonderful meal and even better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We celebrated our daughter's 40th birthday.
The setting is luxurious filled with many artifacts.
I highly recommend this restaurant and plan to return often.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The venue is novel and beautiful. It reminds you of an Italian villa. Simon, our server was outstanding and really enhanced the experience. Had we listened to him throughout we would probably have had a home run. As it was, we had the things we liked and didn't like. We started with the bruschetta sampler and really loved it. For our second course, we took Simons advice and had the octopus. My husband loved it and I thought it was okay. It was well prepared and very tender. I just am not a fan of octopus. We didn't ask Simon about the next course and should have. We went by the other reviews which suggested the orecchiette and it was good but not great. Simon would have suggested the pork bolognese and I heard people raving about it. Anyway, we were getting full so we took most of the pasta home since we had main dishes coming. My husband ordered the osso buco and it was definitely one of the best we have had. I ordered the sea bass and was very disappointed. It had no flavor even though they served it with a ragu sauce on the side. I love sea bass and have had much better. The dishes were very filling and again we took half of each home.
For dessert we had the cannoli, another of Simon's suggestions, and it was very good.
The service by all, from the hostess, to the bus people was excellent. The pace of the meal was set by us as we were asked when we wanted each course.
All in all, it was a nice experience but a bit pricey when you consider we were unhappy with a couple of the dishes. I don't believe we will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Oh my gosh this place never disappoints us. There are spaces for every kind of a celebration and cuisine that is over the top. Chris always stops by to make sure we are happy. He is surely one of the best chefs in AZ. Can hardly wait to return for more. Maybe even cooking classes this summer. Who Ah!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Disabled Access, Family Style, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vegan, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was bad in beginning, but they competed our drinks as a courtesy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Other than the Hostess trying to seat us at a table for 2 - it was on anniversary and they knew it, and it was 5:30 and it was empty outside, the experience was typically excellent. The service was good, the food was excellent. We hear that it has had its ups and downs, but for the many times we've dined there, it has always been an "up". On the surface it can look expensive, but it isn't. You get good value for the money - good wine list, and the staff is well trained. If you haven't been there for a while, give it another shot. Experiment with the menu, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

very favorite restaurant in Scottsdale. Food is always great, and ambiance is extremely pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

2nd time at the restaurant. Absolutely love it! The ambiance is spectacular and the good delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

amazing place. so beautiful the grounds as well as the inside decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fantastic location and food for a very special anniversary celebration with my husband!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Amazing dinner, great service and the setting was beautiful. We return to this restaurant every time we are in Scottsdale.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful ambience. The server was very attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautiful site, great service, great staff, lovely food . We have been to Easter Brunch several times with family and friends and will do so again.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We arrived a bit early, but the staff seated us without hesitation. The servers were all friendly and very attentive. The Easter brunch menu was impressive, both by offerings, presentation and flavor. We totally enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had Easter Brunch at 11:30am. $350 dollars for 4 people with very little food to pick from. We have been there 8 times before and this time was the worst of all!!!!! Very limited "Brunch" food. No breakfast dishes at all. I am sure this will fall on deaf ears, but they lost us as a customer and I will not be recommending Sassi's ever! I could have flown to New York for a cheaper meal and still got more food. We left and had to leave a 20% tip. Really? By 3pm my family was eating frozen pizza. I'm done with the ridicules prices and poor value just because we live in a high-end neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Sassi and eat there often. We have also recommended it to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Spicy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We once again enjoyed Easter Brunch at Sassi. Chef Chris Nicosia does a magnificent job of preparing authentic Italian food, serving it fresh and keeping the buffet looking impeccable. The food was delicious, from the amazing cheese board, to the fabulous salads and meat offerings and the brunch dishes and beautiful desserts. Evening dining at Sassi is also a wonderful experience. It is a destination restaurant and if you are staying at the nearby Four Seasons, you meal here will be the one you remember.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Cozy, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.