About SASSI

10455 E Pinnacle Peak Pkwy
(Not Pinnacle Peak Road)
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

**An OpenTable U.S. top 100 Romantic Restaurant!** Sassi is Scottsdale's nationally known destination for fine Italian dining, wine and special events. Located at the base of Pinnacle Peak. Sassi offers rustic, artisan style cuisine inspired by small towns in southern Italy. Sassi's villa style architecture, comfortable surroundings and rustic elegance are the perfect setting for a romantic dinner for two or a company event or wedding for up to 150 guests. Dine in one of four main dining rooms or on the patio (weather permitting), or reserve the private wine cellar for up to 14.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday - Sunday:
Restaurant opens for dinner at 5:30pm
Bar opens at 5:00pm
***Patio sections usually fill up by 6:00***


HAPPY HOUR IN THE BAR TUESDAY-THURSDAY 5PM-CLOSE
$2 OFF SELECT ANTIPASTI ITEMS, WINES BY THE GLASS
AND WELL BRAND COCKTAILS


Cross Street:
N Alma School Rd & Pinnacle Peak Parkway

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 502-9095

Website:
http://www.sassi.biz/

Entertainment:
Join us Fridays and Saturdays in our lounge October-May for live entertainment!

Friday & Saturday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Rich Howard - Contemporary classics and Jazz

Catering:
We offer limited off premise catering by special arrangement. Call for details. 480-502-3335

Parking Details:
Valet service is complimentary and available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Chris Nicosia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pasta
Canolli
Red Snapper
Eggplant Cake
Sazerac
Grilled Octopus
Roasted Chicken
Shrimp
Lobster Ravioli
orecchiette
Roasted Field Mushrooms
Polpettini
Halibut
Blue Cheese Martini

Specials

***Summer Happy Hour!***

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

$29 "Little Italy" Summer Dinner Special!

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

***Summer Happy Hour!***

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us in the Sassi lounge for happy hour all summer long! Happy hour includes drink and antipasti specials and will be in effect from open to close Tuesday-Saturday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Happy Hour is only available in the Sassi lounge area. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 on Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

$29 "Little Italy" Summer Dinner Special!

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Sassi is offering a family style “Little Italy” dinner every night this summer. Served in three courses, the menu offers marinated olives, salad, pasta, and house made sausage with rotisserie chicken. All served family style for the table to share!. Excludes Tax and Tip. No Substitutions. Preferred Diner Card not applicable to "Little Italy" special. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 on Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM

Private Dining

SASSI makes events all the more memorable and meetings more successful. The comfortable elegance and stirring architecture create an exclusive environment making Sassi the perfect Scottsdale facility for corporate dinners, group meetings and small daytime gatherings.

SASSI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Ambiance
Scottsdale
Notable Wine List
Scottsdale
6 More
Outdoor Dining
Scottsdale
Romantic
Scottsdale
Scenic View
Scottsdale
Special Occasion
Scottsdale
Italian
Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Romantic (69)
Special Occasion (68)
Scenic View (51)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Groups (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Private Room (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Fireplace (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Casual (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good, but not great. Waiter was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good, but not great. Waiter was good, but a bit over the top. Outstanding views and very quiet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

the setting is gorgeous--outdoor dining ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

the setting is gorgeous--outdoor dining a must in good weather though the several dining rooms are beautiful and promote a romantic atmosphere--the service was outstanding--attentive, helpful, not hovering but always available --the antipasti and primi were by far the better courses--and if you are lucky enough to have the sweet corn ravioli with lobster--you will think you have been transported to food heaven! the menu changes 3 or 4 times a year and a few specials are offered each evening--a genuine lovely experience

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience, we are new to the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent experience, we are new to the area and so thrilled to have a great place to go whether for a romantic dinner or a quick lunch, view are amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been going to Sassi for a number o ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

We've been going to Sassi for a number of years. Beautiful rooms, great leather sofas in the bar and terrific food. Only minor issue is that the wait staff, always friendly, are not familiar with the wines and specialty drinks. Seems like they're making it up on the fly.

Other than that, wonderful pastas. Gnocchi light as a feather. Octupus is beyond compare.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was a fun, delicious and memorable ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was a fun, delicious and memorable experience for our family! The ambiance, menu, food, amazing server all combined was rare and absolute perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEAUTIFUL RESTAURANT, BUT VERY AVERAGE ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

BEAUTIFUL RESTAURANT, BUT VERY AVERAGE FOOD. WE HAD THE ITALIAN SHARED PLATE SPECIAL WHICH CONSISTED OF A GREEN SALAD, ROAST CHICKEN, HOUSE MADE SAUSAGE, AND SOME WARM OLIVES. THE OLIVES WERE PROBABLY THE BEST PART OF THE MEAL. THE BREAD WAS ALSO GOOD. THE CHICKEN WAS VERY AVERAGE. THE HOUSE MADE SAUSAGE NO BETTER THAN THE SAUSAGE AT WHOLE FOODS. THERE WAS ALMOST NO VEGETABLE WITH THE MEAL, SO I CANNOT COMMENT ON THE QUALITY. THE SALAD WAS JUST A SALAD, NOTHING SPECIAL. I THINK SASSI IS CATERING MOSTLY TO LARGE WEDDING PARTIES THAT DON'T CARE ABOUT THE COST OR THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD. THEY JUST WANT THE AMBIENCE OF THIS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND ROMANTIC PLACE.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

From the moment we walked in , we could ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

From the moment we walked in , we could tell that Sassi was special. The ambiance, food and service did not disappoint. During cooler temps in AZ, the patio dining would be exceptional. Since it was a bit warm when we were there, the four of us chose to stay inside where it was quiet enough for conversation without much background noise. The food was terrific from appetizers through desert and the service was attentive without being intrusive. When we return to AZ, this place is on our do not miss list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing decor, food, service and views.. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Amazing decor, food, service and views... overall an amazing experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at Sassi since we live i ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We are regulars at Sassi since we live in the neighborhood. This restaurant never disappoints. The food and service are excellent. The cocktails are generous and reasonably priced for their size. The atmosphere is welcoming and warm. The dining rooms are beautiful and comfortable.

Also, this is not your usual Italian food. The cuisine is creative, perfectly prepared and full of flavor. The chef spares no effort to provide you with a unique dining experience that will please your palate time and time again. There are a couple of dishes that we literally crave. My wife loves the Orecchiette, which is a perfect blend of ear shaped pasta, sausage, rapini, Pecorino cheese and red chiles. One of my favorites is the Saffron Cavatelli. It is small corkscrew shaped pasta with a spicy pork ragu, Pecorino cheese and hints of marjoram. For good measure, the chef includes a few chunks of very tender, delicious pork along with the ragu.

We nearly always have the Prosciutto di Parma appetizer with a warm grape salad. Yum! We have also had the grilled prime Flat Iron Steak and the wood grilled Branzino. Both are incredible. Visit this place. You cannot go wrong here...in fact, you will probably be hooked like us and come back again and again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A beautiful restaurant. We had a perfec ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

A beautiful restaurant. We had a perfect table out on the patio. The food and the service was very good, but not top notch. I would like to give them 5 stars, but they didn't make it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Can't believe we didn't find this gem so ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Can't believe we didn't find this gem sooner!! What a beautiful place with wonderful food. We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed. Colorado charbroiled ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very disappointed. Colorado charbroiled rub chops were more like Costco skinny Australian. Not char broiled. Oily and fatty.

Our waiter was very sarcastic, and smart assed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

We had a fabulous birthday dinner at Sas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a fabulous birthday dinner at Sassi last Saturday which is my favorite place to celebrate any special occasion! We were greeted by Lauren, the reservation manager, who very kindly and graciously worked with me prior to our dinner to accommodate a special request and several changes to our reservation. Our server and the wine steward were terrific - very knowledgeable and attentive to our party of seven. The food, as always, was simply amazing! Most importantly, our friend whose birthday we were celebrating said she had a lovely evening and looks forward to coming back to Sassi again soon. Thank you to everyone at Sassi for a fabulous and very special evening!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiance and I were celebrating our ann ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

My fiance and I were celebrating our anniversary. We have always heard amazing things about Sassi and decided this was a perfect opportunity to try it. The food and wine were delicious-- we loved the asparagus and bruschetta appetizers! The service was wonderful and friendly, and the environment was quiet and romantic. Would highly recommend to everyone!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for atmosphere, then ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

If you are looking for atmosphere, then this is the place! It is just beautiful on the inside and the outside. The staff is always pleasant. The food is good quality, a bit pricey, but it is a nice change from the typically fine dining restaurants in North Scottsdale.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoyed a nice evening at ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a nice evening at the place we were married in 2008. Appetizers we phenomenal and the cocktails were tasty so we were all geared up for another outstanding meal at our special place. Unfortunately, we were left a little flat. The food was good, not great. It seemed to lack the flavor that dishes from Sassi are known for, so we were let down. Overall the experience, service and setting is completely worth the price of admission. We will continue to dine at Sassi because we know how amazing the food can be. We are hoping that we caught them on an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Sassi's is over the top in authentic Ita ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Sassi's is over the top in authentic Italian. we love the blend of old world Italian and the chef's creative additions to a dish. the Octopus is delicious and a must!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual Sassi served up a scrumptious m ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

As usual Sassi served up a scrumptious meal for the four of us. The octopus appetizer was tender and tasty. The veal scaloppini was very flavorful and the Branzino fish was flaky and delicious. The little one in the crowd has a wonderful plate of pasta. And, of course, the desserts were wonderful as well. The service was superb; our waiter was attentive and the atmosphere was relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dined at Sassi the previous week, ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had dined at Sassi the previous week, sitting in the bar and having drinks and appetizers. That experience was excellent. For this time at Sassi, we dined in the dining room. Our service was outstanding, and the ambience was very nice. However, the food was merely so-so. My wife had the special pasta dish that evening, and it was mainly without flavor. Her appetizer, the heirloom tomato and burrata salad was plentiful but, again, the burrata appeared to be rather hard and without flavor. We will try Sassi again, but probably in the bar for drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Went to Sassi's to celebrate a Birthday ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Went to Sassi's to celebrate a Birthday and an anniversary. The food was wonderful and our

waiter, Zane, was most knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. We ordered the Gnochi which

was very light and delicious, as was the grilled octopus. Zane even brought us a complimentary

glass of wine and dessert for both of us. We have just recently moved to North Troon and will

definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upon arriving at Sassi we were extremely ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Upon arriving at Sassi we were extremely pleased with the esthetics and how truly private and romantic the entire restaurant presented itself. We were celebrating our twenty fifth wedding anniversary and Sassi hit a Home Run. We have lived in Arizona for twelve years and this was beyond a shadow of a doubt the best dining experience we have had. It is a rare exception to find such elegance and ambience in one place. Thank you Sassi for helping create an absolutely incredible evening to pamper the most beautiful woman I have ever known. We recommend it to all.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting. Service was excellent ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Beautiful setting. Service was excellent and the food delicious. The Eggplant Cakes were so very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Spectacular Evening. The food was excel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Spectacular Evening. The food was excellent, the wait staff was helpful and friendly, the surroundings were beautiful and the grounds were special. All in all very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome Sauce! Literally and figurativel ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Awesome Sauce! Literally and figuratively.😋 This rendition of what I think is a Tuscan villa is simply wonderful! From the time you arrive and valet in the circular drive to check in with the attentive hostess(es) through the time you graze through your culinary experience...to when your server takes your valet ticket so you are not waiting when you depart the restaurant, you will be treated like royalty. Enjoy and indulge 😛

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

During our recent visit our food was del ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

During our recent visit our food was delicious and the service was personal and helpful. We ordered the octopus appetizer and lamb chops and branzino entres, all of which were excellent. Portions are very generous. Wine by the glass was delicious but a bit expensive. As a bonus the views at sunset are wonderful. Great restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It had been six years since me and the w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

It had been six years since me and the wife and had a date night and this was the perfect place! The food, the service, and the ambience were perfect. Our server was extremely helpful and his recommendations were spot on. I have recommended this to all my friends already.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went and the restaurant was only 25% ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We went and the restaurant was only 25% occupied and they sat us at a 2 person table and then they sat 2 other people at the table next to us that was only 24" apart when the entire dining room was open except for one other table. Those 2 people got up after 2 minutes and went into the bar to sit because they said it was weird they sat us so close. So we told the Busser and the Server and they said "OK". Five minutes later they sat another couple in same table. It was very awkward. The server basically ignored us. We mentioned on the way out to the hostess and manager what had happened and they also said, "OK", not I apologize for that and we will make sure to correct in the future or something similar. Very poor customer service for a restaurant of this sort. We bought a Phoenix Fine Dining Card and have been trying out many local places and this is the first restaurant so far that was not Amazing in every sense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and the entire staff made it so special and memorable. Aside from being one of the most beautiful restaurants in the state, the food was outstanding as was the service. The octopus is a must try app and the sausage and peppers was as good as it gets. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience. Fantastic wine ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great dining experience. Fantastic wine selection. The octopus was one of the best I've ever tasted.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in all respects, service, food ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent in all respects, service, food presentation, atmosphere.

Wonderful evening! Highly recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!!! Service was excellent and ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful!!! Service was excellent and the food delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We greatly enjoyed celebrating our anniv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We greatly enjoyed celebrating our anniversary here last night. We started off sharing the octopus which was amazing (ask your server how the chef gets the octopus so tender; it's a neat trick!) I had the sea scallops with black squid ink pasta - amazing and perfectly portioned! My husband had the veal and we ordered a side of broccoli that was excellent! Thank you for a memorable evening Sassi, we will be back soon to see the amazing sunset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ask for thomas or christa. 2 of the top ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Ask for thomas or christa. 2 of the top servers. Food fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a very disappointing experience ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was a very disappointing experience. When we arrived and greeted by the hostess and host I felt uncomfortable and it was not a warming welcome.

We were seated at a lovely table. Our waiter was helpful initially with wine selection. We ordered eggplant cakes. It was not the greatest. Kind of bland. Needed salt and more parmigiana. It really was chopped up eggplant made into a cake that was fried. I ordered the orecchiette sausage and rapini which I grew up eating in my home . I know this was just a version of , but I was hoping to be pleasantly surprised. the pasta was not aldente - but really undercooked. The rapini was minimal and disappointing. The red pepper flakes were way too much and very spicy. My husband had the special veal chop. There was nothing special about it but the price. Don't mind paying good money for good food. There was even large pieces of fat he had to discretely ( better lack of explanation) spit out. Our waiter was pompous and he never came back to ask if I wanted another glass of wine. I asked the bus boy and he told waiter. They did call the next day to ask how our dining experience was, but my husband never likes to say anything negative so he didn't tell them he was unhappy.We also met another family who has eaten there several times and they said it was the worst they ever had and they complained about service and meal was bad too.

Too pompous of a place and not worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Greatlocationforbeautifulviewsandupscale ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Greatlocationforbeautifulviewsandupscalediningataveryreasonableprice lovedtheambianceandthefoodandservicewasfirstclass

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for the first time to celebra ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Went there for the first time to celebrate my wife's birthday. The setting has the appearance of a gorgeous old Tuscan estate. It is elegant without being pretentious. The dining setting is spacious and quiet with beautiful views everywhere. The menu is easy to navigate and the wine list is very impressive and accessible for all price points. The food was all delicious and portion sizes were very generous. The service was truly extraordinary. Our wait staff was attentive and precise without hovering. The timing and cadence of food delivered to the table was absolutely flawless. The generous chef and the wait team both went out of their way to make my wife's birthday special. We even got a follow up call from the manager a few days later to ask about our dining experience. We're foodies so I can't believe we had never heard of this place until recently. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although our server was pleasant and wou ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Although our server was pleasant and would give us anything we needed the quality did not match the reastarnt itself. This seems to be always the issue with this place. We only recently started going back food always good and the atmosphere can't be beat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Food was very good prices very reasonabl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was very good prices very reasonable service terrific. Disappointed as it was almost empty for a Friday night but I guess summer in scottsdale might be the reason.

We will go again for sure maybe in the fall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

incredible, friendly service. wine was g ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

incredible, friendly service. wine was great, the food was incredible. Pleasantly quiet and a wonderful desert sunset view. Great staff all around and incredible dining experience. Definitely a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Christopher and his staff are outstandin ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Christopher and his staff are outstanding. Warm, friendly and professional. The food experience is truly excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.