Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

About SASSI

**An OpenTable U.S. top 100 Romantic Restaurant!** Sassi is Scottsdale's nationally known destination for fine Italian dining, wine and special events. Located at the base of Pinnacle Peak. Sassi offers rustic, artisan style cuisine inspired by small towns in southern Italy. Sassi's villa style architecture, comfortable surroundings and rustic elegance are the perfect setting for a romantic dinner for two or a company event or wedding for up to 150 guests. Dine in one of four main dining rooms or on the patio (weather permitting), or reserve the private wine cellar for up to 14.

10455 E Pinnacle Peak Pkwy
(Not Pinnacle Peak Road)
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday - Sunday:
Restaurant opens for dinner at 5:30pm
Bar opens at 5:00pm
***Patio sections usually fill up by 6:00***


HAPPY HOUR IN THE BAR TUESDAY-THURSDAY 5PM-7PM
$2 OFF SELECT ANTIPASTI ITEMS, WINES BY THE GLASS
AND WELL BRAND COCKTAILS


Cross Street:
N Alma School Rd & Pinnacle Peak Parkway

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 502-9095

Website:
http://www.sassi.biz/

Entertainment:
Join us Fridays and Saturdays in our lounge October-May for live entertainment!

Friday & Saturday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Rich Howard - Contemporary classics and Jazz

Catering:
We offer limited off premise catering by special arrangement. Call for details. 480-502-3335

Parking Details:
Valet service is complimentary and available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Chris Nicosia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Please join Sassi and Chef Chris Nicosia for our Easter Brunch Buffet!! Reservations are highly recommended! Any special request will be based on a first come first served basis.

A 20% service charge will be applied to all checks. Cancellations with-in 48 hours will be charged $25 per person.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

SASSI makes events all the more memorable and meetings more successful. The comfortable elegance and stirring architecture create an exclusive environment making Sassi the perfect Scottsdale facility for corporate dinners, group meetings and small daytime gatherings.

SASSI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (112)
Special Occasion (103)
Good for Anniversaries (86)
See All
Good for a Date (81)
Scenic View (73)
Fireplace (71)
Worth the Drive (67)
Cozy (59)
Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
Notable Wine List (57)
Quiet Conversation (56)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Good for Groups (38)
Private Room (35)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Authentic (31)
Business Meals (30)
Bar Seating (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Fun (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Wood Oven (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Healthy (12)
Great for Brunch (9)
Casual (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Live Music (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Historic (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the atmosphere and food. A "must" dining experience when you are in Phoenix/Scottsdale.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We have dined at Sassi many times. Unfortunately, this time was terrible. One of our meals came out completely wrong and had to be sent back. The waitress treated us like it was our fault. After waiting 15 minutes for the correct meal to come out, the other 5 of us were done eating. They couldn't care less, were not apologetic and did nothing about the issue. We will not be going back as there are too many other great places to eat where they appreciate our business and treat us as if they want us back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

OK, so our last visit make three in the last two months. There is little that can be said other than the fact that SASSI IS ONE EXTRAORDINARY RESTAURANT!! No detail is too small for the staff, the cuisine is superb, beautifully presented and creative!!!

AS I HAVE SAID BEFORE, IF YOU WANT TO TREAT YOURSELF WELL, MAKE A RESERVATION AND GO - IMPOSSIBLE TO REGRET IT!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Great all around. Excellent service, food well prepared with some unusual dishes.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Sassi is a unique restaurant in the Scottsdale area. The food is amazing and they pay attention to detail calling to confirm reservations and then calling again to make sure everything was to your liking. Service is quite good and the wine list while pricey is extensive. It is especially nice to eat on the patio and is a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

2nd time at Sassi. It was as good as the 1st. Felt like we were back in Italy. Lemoncello martinis and grilled octopus were amazing!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous in every way. One of the most beautiful restaurants I've ever been to!

Tags: Scenic View, Private Room, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES, ESPECIALLY ON THE PATIO IN THE SUMMER

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Delicious food. Italian flair. The setting and restaurant are beautiful. Popular for weddings. One negative. I've been disappointed with the cocktails.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great experience and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The temperature in the restaurant was too warm because the doors to the patio were wide open. When we suggested to close doors, one of the managers rudely said that they would not close doors but turn up the AC! Then he said "OK"? As if he was taking to a kid and not a paying customer.
The service was slow! Also the staff is not trained not to clear dishes until everyone has done eating! This is one of the most basic restaurant rules.
The good was great!
I think they need to retrain their staff including the rude manager!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As usual, Sassi didn't disappoint. It was a wonderful meal and evening to spend with our daughter and her husband for his birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Extraordinary level of service including wine steward.Food is very well prepared with good sized portions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Most people out of our group of 10 enjoyed the food very much . I did not care for the pasta special . Very disappointed in that I could've had that anywhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food. Really loved the staff and the personal attention. Would definitely do this again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful, both inside and outside. We had a drink before dinner at the bar and it was relaxing and fun. The patio at sunset is gorgeous with a great view of Pinnacle Peak and the desert. We loved our appetizers and first plates. Our pasta was a little salty for our tastes, but still good. I was too full to really enjoy my main course (wish we would have shared a main). Staff was amazing and accommodating. Highly recommend for a special occasion or if visiting the area for a fantastic view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Sassi is a beautiful restaurant where one feels transported to an Italian villa in the mountains. Unfortunately we experienced an extra long wait. The appetizers were outstanding, but one of the four dinners was over cooked.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Enjoyed it enough to consider going again the next day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Wonderful experience, one of our favorite restaurants. Great food, great views. Definitely would recommend this restaurant to visit. Our server was so friendly and made an excellent recommendation on a fine wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Setting magnificent. Food average. Service slow. Extremely expensive and clearly not worth the absurd prices. Mushroom ravioli so salty as to be actually inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I was looking for a really special place to celebrate my wife's birthday with our two college aged daughters, and I definitely found what I was looking for at Sassi...outstanding food that interested each of us with our varied palates, including our pescatarian! Our waiter Joe was as good as they come, and the physical layout of the restaurant was perfect , with it's big fireplaces and the openness to the outside patios...great design to take advantage of our Phoenix March climate! And a special kudo to Sassi for being a big supporter of St. Mary's Food Bank! Paz y bien!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

HAD A TABLE ON THE PATIO IN EVENING JUST AFTER SUN SET. FULL MOON AND STARS, VERY ROMANTIC. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND WELL PRESENTED.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall very nice evening. Even though Sassi confirmed the evening was to celebrate Special Birthday the staff never recognized the occasion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the Phoenix area if not the best. Love it!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

server was below my expectations and hard to understand

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have eaten as Sassi some 7 times and each meal, presentation & service has been an extraordinary event. The food and creative preparation are among the best. We have eaten at top restaurants all over the world and I would put Sassi very close to the top of our list. Want to treat yourself well then make a reservation at Sassi - YOU WILL NOT REGRET DOING SAME!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Private Room, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent food. Outstanding ambiance. Wine list is not up to par with the food menu and quality

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 10, 2017

What an incredible evening. Thank you Sassi and staff for providing such a wonderfully relaxing evening! This is a great restaurant for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love the setting and atmosphere, a nice place for a special evening. We are only here once or twice a year so will not be back for sometime.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Best overall restaurant in Scottsdale area. You never feel crowded or rushed. The food and serrvice is always top notch. Look forward to visiting every year.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Sassi is expensive but worth it for a special occasion. The setting and physical building are superb. The bruschetta appetizer with prosciutto is terrific every time. Choices on the menu give everyone something to like, and I've liked everything I've had here.

Service was very good this time as it was the last time. But the first time there the service was exceptional.

By forgoing alcohol, appetizers, and dessert and by choosing a less expensive dinner or having an appetizer like the octopus instead of a main course, you can keep your cost per person under $30 and still have coffee or tea and maybe split a salad.

It's a really great place for a special occasion for a couple or with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent food and service. Waiter Joseph, was well versed in the menu and recipes

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a group of 10 and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the dinner. We had a private room with exceptional service. Veal Chop, Pastas, Octopus, Tuna were fantastic..

Tags: Scenic View, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We love our neighborhood gem. For dinner with friends or a quick bite at the bar. Always very professional service. Can't beat the feel of being in old Italy.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Tapas, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Everything was fabulous😊😊
Food, atmosphere, service!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

SASSI is a very popular destination restaurant and rightfully so. The food is interesting and delicious. It is difficult to choose from their menu because everything sounds delicious (and it is.) All of us had great meals - mine was the veal chop, which ranks as the best I've ever had - tender, perfectly cooked, with mushrooms and a light cream sauce on the side. There was one small disappointment - I ordered one of their signature martinis and it was very small -less than 1/2 of a martini glass. We've been here several times and this time, we hosted our friends from Boston, who are foodies. They were delighted with the ambiance and the food. SASSI is a winner in my book. We'll dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was good but two of us were very disappointed that they were out of lasagna so early (7:30.). Another of our group ordered red snapper but that was gone too. Red snapper might be limited but seems there's no excuse for running out of lasagna. It was on the list of specials so there should have been plenty available.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The staff was nice, friendly and informative. The food service was very slow and average. We were seated in a lousy area looking into a meeting room full of salesmen, or something. It took over 2 hours to have dinner for two, for a lot more money than it was worth. When they called me to ask about the evening, I said it was fine, what is the point of telling them what to improve, if they can not see it for themselves. Not a good place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had the most exceptional server, very knowledgeable not over bearing , would highly recommend

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Bronzino was great, as was the short rib. Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.