Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

About SASSI

**An OpenTable U.S. top 100 Romantic Restaurant!** Sassi is Scottsdale's nationally known destination for fine Italian dining, wine and special events. Located at the base of Pinnacle Peak. Sassi offers rustic, artisan style cuisine inspired by small towns in southern Italy. Sassi's villa style architecture, comfortable surroundings and rustic elegance are the perfect setting for a romantic dinner for two, or a company event or wedding for up to 300 guests. Dine in one of four main dining rooms or on the patio (weather permitting), or reserve the private wine cellar for up to 14.

10455 E Pinnacle Peak Pkwy
(Not Pinnacle Peak Road)
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday - Saturday:
Restaurant opens for dinner at 5:30pm
Bar opens at 5:00pm

ALL DAY SUMMER HAPPY HOUR IN THE LOUNGE!
$2 OFF SELECT ANTIPASTI ITEMS, WINES BY THE GLASS
AND WELL BRAND COCKTAILS!


Cross Street:
N Alma School Rd & Pinnacle Peak Parkway

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 502-9095

Website:
http://www.sassi.biz/

Entertainment:
Join us Fridays and Saturdays in our lounge October-May for live entertainment!

Friday & Saturday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Rich Howard - Contemporary classics and Jazz

Catering:
We offer limited off premise catering by special arrangement. Call for details. 480-502-3335

Parking Details:
Valet service is complimentary and available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Chef Chris Nicosia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

***All Evening Summer Happy Hour!***

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

***All Evening Summer Happy Hour!***

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us in the Sassi lounge for happy hour all summer long! Happy hour includes drink and antipasti specials and will be in effect from open to close Tuesday-Saturday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Happy Hour is only available in the Sassi Lounge area. Special valid Jul 19, 2017 - Sep 14, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

SASSI makes events all the more memorable and meetings more successful. The comfortable elegance and stirring architecture create an exclusive environment making Sassi the perfect Scottsdale facility for corporate dinners, group meetings and small daytime gatherings.

SASSI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (74)
Special Occasion (71)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Good for a Date (61)
Scenic View (60)
Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Worth the Drive (54)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Notable Wine List (38)
Authentic (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Cozy (23)
Private Room (22)
Business Meals (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Fireplace (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Great for Brunch (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Seasonal (9)
Healthy (8)
Fun (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Casual (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Organic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Live Music (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
2401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and great service in a very nice atmosphere. Good wine selection. Will definitively return. Hoping it'll be possible to sit outside next time, though. For us Europeans it's mild enough at night to sit outside :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Superb and classy property, building and restaurant decoration. Intimate restaurant (worth for business or dating appts) Welcoming, nice a pro staff. Quick and styled service (on this tuesday). Very refined italian food (meatballs are to damn a saint LOL). Wide choice of wines (Italy, US, etc.). A great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This perhaps the best restaurant in Arizona - we've been to many of the "name" restaurants, but this one has them all beat - ambiance, accomodations, food, service. Truly a special ocasion dining experience. Expensive, but well worth the price!

Would recommend this to anyone wanting a truly special experience, whether a romantic evening or special client event, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The restaurant was well appointed and the staff was excellent. Joseph, our waiter, was especially helpful and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food recipes were unique with many items not like what you may find anywhere else. Each item we ordered was very tasty. Quantity was on the skimpy side for the price being paid. However, with that said, my wife and I still brought home some of our dinner. The reason for this was after driving over 40 miles to get to the restaurant, we wanted to try extra things as it is less than likely we would return in the near term. I am glad that we ordered everything that we did as each item was a delicious surprise.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We enjoyed an elegant anniversary dinner at Sassi's! It was romantic and the food was delicious! They even brought us a fancy dessert! It was a night to remember!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Chef Christopher and his staff are truly outstanding in delivering outstanding culinary experience in wonderful surroundings. The cooking kitchen school is a treat.
Thanks Christopher..! Curt & Marilyn

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have enjoyed Sassi for years, and seldom have complaints about anything, but they really need to do better on their carbonara. We had not seen it on the menu before, and it's one of my hubby's favorite dishes. However, he was really disappointed - it was neither creamy nor tasty - what little sauce there was was watery, there was no cheese other than the parm our waiter shredded on top, and he could barely taste the pancetta in the dish. Everything else was excellent, as usual (caprese, eggplant cakes, veal Sharon) but this carbonara is not up to Sassi's standards. If the chef is trying for a "light" version, don't call it carbonara!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at Sassi. I wanted to sit outside (the view and outside decor is fabulous), however due to the heat advisory it wasn't an option. When calling to confirm the host let me know she would put us near the patio so we could still see some of it and she did! The ricotta gnocchi was the best I've ever had. Practically melted in my mouth. Amanda was perfect. Not overbearing yet still attentive. She was knowledgeable of the wine offerings and brought us a few samples of wines we were interested in. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Best atmosphere in Phoenix area. Good to excellent food. Service which was always a sore spot was vast improved to the point that it was excellent

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 20, 2017

As always, food, service was fabulous. The restaurant is lovely, and the branzino exceeded all expectations. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

First time visit for birthday dinner...great menu..great ambiance and great service..will return for happy our...bar area looks inviting!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service here is absolutely incredible and the dinner was top notch. This restaurant/venue is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was my second time to Sassi and was not aware that they changed their menu for the Summer. Last time there was in late September, was not aware they they educed there menu for the summer I understand why but I prefer the usual menu. Don't get me wrong everything we had was still delicious just had had a preset notion of my dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I had a bad experience my last visit. This visit more than made up for it. Great food and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

You can always rely on having a great meal at Sassi. Our waitress was a little young and inexperienced but otherwise great night with good friends!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We dined with friends who hadn't been here for awhile. We shared starters and wine. The starters were unusual and wonderful Our server, Tom, helped us decide on our choices. Our entrees were equally delicious. We had a terrific evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We wanted a restaurant with a sunset view for our last night in Scottsdale, and Sassi did not disappoint! We had a wonderful meal on the patio with a view of Tom's Thumb and the surrounding mountains. The meal was outstanding and the service was exceptional. We had such a nice time with our server, Tricia, and the sommelier. I would definitely go back and highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We enjoyed our food and the ambience at our birthday dinner. The wagyu beef flat iron was very tasty and prepared as asked. The veal dish had a little too much lemon flavor for my spouse. We shared an order of asparagus which was one of the best tasting preparations of the vegetable we have ever had. Ice cream desserts were also enjoyed.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Service is horrible. This was our third and final time here. So disapointing. It's a beautiful location. Unfortunately, the service is more than terrible...far too many things to even list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 31, 2017

High Quality Authentic Foods with great service by all the staff. Special recognition to Joseph for knowing the details and history of food and facility.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

60th birthday

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The service was absolutely fantastic and the food are excellent!!!! We are definitely coming back and next time I will bring the entire family. Thank you for the complimentary champagne and dessert for our anniversary, we really appreciate it very much!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great spot!.. Best around!.. My son got engaged and our whole family had a memorial evening. Our two waitresses could not have been better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

ALWAYS OUR GO TO PLACE. WISH THEY WOULD CHANGE UP THE MENU AND INCLUDE 1 OR 2 ADDITIONAL PASTA OPTIONS AND PERHAPS A VEAL CHOP, CAP STEAK OR BONE IN RIB EYE. 1 MORE FISH ITEM WOULD BE LOVELY AS WELL. BESIDES THESE MENTIONS, THE SERVICE, QUALITY, QUANTITIES AND AMBIENCE WERE FABULOUS AS ALWAYS!!
THANK YOU!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Date between my son and his girlfriend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Extraordinary night. Fabulous dinner, solicitous service, magnificent views from the patio. Couldn't be more highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Ambiance is first rate. Service was impeccable and food was very goid

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Such a beautiful setting! The food and service was excellent. We were visiting from out of state and have been to Sassi several times over the years. It's a great place to bring first-time visitors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sassi continues to have excellent service,cuisine,ambiance and overall client centric atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always, this Mother's Day brunch was wonderful! We so look forward to doing this annually. I believe it's our 4th or 5th consecutive year to celebrate MOM's @ Sassi! Brunch there is a casual elegance with incredible food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had 7 people for Mothers Day Brunch sat outside on the patio which was delightful.
The food of course was the star ! I dont normally care for buffets but they have got it down .
The food was constantly being refreshed because they would put small amounts out at one time.Which meant that your food was always Hot and just made not sitting around in a chafing dish for hours. The Variety was outstanding everything from porchini encrusted tenderloin with a truffle sauce to a beautiful poached cod in a lemon bure blanc .
Thank You Sassi for a wonderful Mothers Day !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful mother's day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We informed Sassi it was our 36 wedding anniversary. They sat us next to a wall, no view, adjacent to a family with a baby.
Most of the restaurant is beautiful. We did not sit in the beautiful section. I felt we were at Denny's!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

So went to celebrate a couple of wins in life and the food was very flat. Perhaps it was due to a wedding going on simultaneously? Went there about 3 weeks ago on a week night and food was great. Will not be taking friends visiting for the Holiday weekend as I can't rely on the quality of the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We waited way to long for drinks and dinner. Food was my worth it. They haven't changed menu in years. We will not go againp

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was excellent, our waitress Amanda was superb,
And the ambiance was just beautiful! Our special
Occasion was perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent in all ways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.