About SASSI

10455 E Pinnacle Peak Pkwy
(Not Pinnacle Peak Road)
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

**An OpenTable U.S. top 100 Romantic Restaurant!** Sassi is Scottsdale's nationally known destination for fine Italian dining, wine and special events. Located at the base of Pinnacle Peak. Sassi offers rustic, artisan style cuisine inspired by small towns in southern Italy. Sassi's villa style architecture, comfortable surroundings and rustic elegance are the perfect setting for a romantic dinner for two or a company event or wedding for up to 150 guests. Dine in one of four main dining rooms or on the patio (weather permitting), or reserve the private wine cellar for up to 14.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday - Sunday:
Restaurant opens for dinner at 5:30pm
Bar opens at 5:00pm
***Patio sections usually fill up by 6:00***


HAPPY HOUR IN THE BAR TUESDAY-THURSDAY 5PM-7PM
$2 OFF SELECT ANTIPASTI ITEMS, WINES BY THE GLASS
AND WELL BRAND COCKTAILS


Cross Street:
N Alma School Rd & Pinnacle Peak Parkway

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 502-9095

Website:
http://www.sassi.biz/

Entertainment:
Join us Fridays and Saturdays in our lounge October-May for live entertainment!

Friday & Saturday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Rich Howard - Contemporary classics and Jazz

Catering:
We offer limited off premise catering by special arrangement. Call for details. 480-502-3335

Parking Details:
Valet service is complimentary and available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Chris Nicosia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

SASSI makes events all the more memorable and meetings more successful. The comfortable elegance and stirring architecture create an exclusive environment making Sassi the perfect Scottsdale facility for corporate dinners, group meetings and small daytime gatherings.

SASSI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (103)
Special Occasion (89)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
See All
Good for a Date (78)
Fireplace (69)
Worth the Drive (64)
Scenic View (58)
Notable Wine List (54)
Cozy (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (49)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Good for Groups (36)
Private Room (34)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Authentic (30)
Business Meals (25)
Bar Seating (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Wood Oven (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Fun (12)
Seasonal (10)
Healthy (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Live Music (6)
Open Kitchen (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pricey but worth it. More formal than ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Pricey but worth it.

More formal than most places in the valley. Shirt and jeans definitely out of place here.

Excellent wine list. Unique menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Special Occasion, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Just fabulous! Everything was perfect an ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Just fabulous! Everything was perfect and so enjoyable. We wouldn't have known there was a wedding going on there at the same time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent bar, food, and ambiance. Alth ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent bar, food, and ambiance. Although large setting, dining rooms allow for good conversation and intimate feeling.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Maureen our server was awesome!! Loved ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Maureen our server was awesome!! Loved our Valentine's Day meal.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Valentine's Day. Fixed price. Food ver ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day. Fixed price. Food very good. Service very good. Ambience very good. Price ridiculous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

Service was excellent, ambiance elegant, ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent, ambiance elegant, very quiet and romantic setting. Food was flavorful

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentine's Day pre-fix menu was amazing ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day pre-fix menu was amazing and delicious. I would come back to try the regular menu. The wine pairing was on point, which shows they know their wine.

Tags: Wood Oven, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was excellent. Rest was average It ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Steak was excellent. Rest was average

It was a Valentine Day limited menu

Kind of expensive 169.00 for two

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Sass ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Sassi! Such a truly beautiful venue. The only true disappointment was that the waiter poured my pear martini into my husbands dirty martini with blue cheese olives......quite the look of surprise on his face. All the food was scrumptious. Would highly recommend this restaurant for a speciall occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The atmosphere, food and service always ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The atmosphere, food and service always is first class. The octopus appetizer is so tender and we have it every time we dine here. This time we also ordered the orecchiette and the red snapper. They both were delicious . This is one of our favorite restaurants and we definitely recommend it.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Sassi for an early Valentine' ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We visited Sassi for an early Valentine's Day meal, and it did not disappoint. Our waiter, Tom, offered some great menu suggestions, and we took his advice. The caprese was outstanding, and so was the gnocchi. We requested patio seating and were seated at a table with beautiful views of Pinnacle Peak and the surrounding area. The restaurant has one of the most scenic patios in the greater Phoenix area. This was our second visit, and I would definitely go again. I highly recommend for a romantic night out.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food; great view; great service... ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food; great view; great service...a memorable evening !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere, scenery, food & se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, scenery, food & service. A visual & tasty treat all around. Service was impeccable

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Sassi many times and am a ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I have been to Sassi many times and am always delighted by the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our 6, or 7th time to Sassi. We ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This is our 6, or 7th time to Sassi. We save it for special occasions. the only reason I did not give a 5 out of 5 rating is that we waited a long tome for our appetizer. Sassi did themselves phone after to obtain our feedback on the service. I did point this out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went on friend's recommendation for our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Went on friend's recommendation for our anniversary. It was a Tuesday night, so not that crowded. But we were seated in a small library by the fireplace with only 4 other tables. We had superb service with plenty of suggestions and help with the broad Italian menu choices.

Excellent cocktail menu and no feeling of being rushed to get the order in.

Food was well prepared with lots of new taste sensations. Pricing was high but not over the top and we were very satisfied with the evening. The manager called us the following day to see if we had enjoyed the evening. Who does that anymore?

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best cuisine in North Scottsdale! Can't ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Best cuisine in North Scottsdale! Can't beat the outdoor dining and sunset. Excellent service and delicious appetizers to share! They know you by name and treat you like a regular customer!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go here often. The food keeps getting ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We go here often. The food keeps getting more exciting always changing. Thomas is best waiter ever he enjoys people who love and appreciates food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely evening at Sassi. The a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a lovely evening at Sassi. The ambiance was attractive and inviting, and Simon, our server, was attentive but never intrusive. We started with drinks and warm, lemony olives, followed by appetizers and then pasta entrees. I thought the eggplant cakes were bursting with flavour. The pasta was homemade and delicious, and the wine that our server recommended conplemented everything perfectly. Unlike my husband, I prefer vegetarian options and we were both completely satisfied with our menu choices. I have already recommended the restaurant to friends.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The grilled octopus is exceptional, as i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The grilled octopus is exceptional, as is the caprese salad. The lasagna was tasty but too salty. We always go to Sassi for our birthdays. This time the waiter did not bring the usual 'Happy Birthday' card with a $25 coupon, which was disappointing. I asked about it at the front desk and they gave it to me.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my first time eating here and I ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was my first time eating here and I loved it. The food was fantastic and the restaurant atmosphere was incredible. We'll definitely go back again and again

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, , Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been a while since we'd been in & ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It had been a while since we'd been in & we had a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

GREAT EXPERENCE OUTSTANDING SERVICE IMPE ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

GREAT EXPERENCE OUTSTANDING SERVICE IMPECTABLE GREAT FOOD !!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I concur that Sassi is the m ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My wife and I concur that Sassi is the most attractive restaurant we have ever dined. The food is outstanding and remarkably modestly priced given the ambiance and service. I only regret we are winter renters. this would be a monthly treat otherwise.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My lovely wife and I celebrated our thir ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My lovely wife and I celebrated our thirty year anniversary dinner with the feel and flavor of old world Tuscany. The meal was fantastic and true Italian in taste and presentation. The service was top notch without a hint of intrusiveness. Best dinning decision we have made recently and will be returning in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our experience at Sassi' ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We always enjoy our experience at Sassi's. It is one of our favorite restaurants in Scottsdale/Phoenix

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Authentic, Scenic View, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Regularly frequent SASSI for the food an ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Regularly frequent SASSI for the food and experience. Last outing was very disappointing. Seating was marginal, food lackluster, management very unresponsive. Taken in total, unfortunately, very doubtful we will return. This place use to be a gem, memorable experience every time. Last visit we felt like we were at a chain restaurant, no care or passion on part of staff, treated like cattle, rude and dismissive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Dined with friends. Good service. Great ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Dined with friends. Good service. Great Food!

Very nice setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special occasion, my wife's birthday. Ex ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Special occasion, my wife's birthday. Excellent salads, entrees: Sea Bass, Duck.

BUT waiter forgot the mushroom side dish which was ordered at the same time as entree. We were not charged for it.

Wine by the glass was good.

Complementary cannoli for dessert/birthday was very good.

Beautiful setting/decor.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Very nice place. Eaten there often. Lo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice place. Eaten there often. Lovely outside and in. Great menu and wine list.

We have had a a number of occasions where the spot lights on some of the tables. Have been too bright. They have been able to move us at times, but not always. Our server said they have been working on that with all the new type of lighting.

Still great place to eat and service is great!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent ambiance and service. Very goo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent ambiance and service. Very good meal. Lots of choices. Great pasta. We will definitely do it again!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service Will definit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent food and service Will definitely return

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Amazing experience.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The perfect place for dinner with a view ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The perfect place for dinner with a view! Just beautiful, great service, food phenomenal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our third time at SASSI and each ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This is our third time at SASSI and each time we have had excellent food and service. This is and outstanding establishment.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 3 time here, always reliable, good p ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our 3 time here, always reliable, good place for quiet conversation, good service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We've been Sassi fans for a long time, i ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We've been Sassi fans for a long time, in part because of the comfort and physical beauty of the restaurant. However, the food has really gone from good to great over the last few years, and the service staff is so well trained. They know the food they are serving and are helpful in describing the dishes and advising you. On this visit, we shared the caprese, which is the best we've had, I loved the parchment roasted snapper, and my husband stuck with his favorite, the pasta with Italian sausage and rapini. We tried the cannoli for the first time, and it was the perfect ending!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was as it should be when you ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything was as it should be when you go to an upscale restaurant. The service was excellent,except we had to request pepper for our salad. The cocktails,salad,dinner,and desert were all excellent. A beautiful venue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and service superb bu ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was excellent and service superb but we were seated in front of the kitchen so it was a bit noisy. We have been several times before so we are aware that their are quieter areas.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Cozy, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding Food and Service! The servic ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding Food and Service! The service was attentive but not intrusive. The food was outstanding both in flavor and presentation. The wine list was excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.