Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 1.99mi
  4. Distance: 2.00mi

About SASSI

**An OpenTable U.S. top 100 Romantic Restaurant!** Sassi is Scottsdale's nationally known destination for fine Italian dining, wine and special events. Located at the base of Pinnacle Peak. Sassi offers rustic, artisan style cuisine inspired by small towns in southern Italy. Sassi's villa style architecture, comfortable surroundings and rustic elegance are the perfect setting for a romantic dinner for two or a company event or wedding for up to 150 guests. Dine in one of four main dining rooms or on the patio (weather permitting), or reserve the private wine cellar for up to 14.

10455 E Pinnacle Peak Pkwy
(Not Pinnacle Peak Road)
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday - Sunday:
Restaurant opens for dinner at 5:30pm
Bar opens at 5:00pm
***Patio sections usually fill up by 6:00***


HAPPY HOUR IN THE BAR TUESDAY-THURSDAY 5PM-7PM
$2 OFF SELECT ANTIPASTI ITEMS, WINES BY THE GLASS
AND WELL BRAND COCKTAILS


Cross Street:
N Alma School Rd & Pinnacle Peak Parkway

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 502-9095

Website:
http://www.sassi.biz/

Entertainment:
Join us Fridays and Saturdays in our lounge October-May for live entertainment!

Friday & Saturday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Rich Howard - Contemporary classics and Jazz

Catering:
We offer limited off premise catering by special arrangement. Call for details. 480-502-3335

Parking Details:
Valet service is complimentary and available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Chris Nicosia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

SASSI makes events all the more memorable and meetings more successful. The comfortable elegance and stirring architecture create an exclusive environment making Sassi the perfect Scottsdale facility for corporate dinners, group meetings and small daytime gatherings.

SASSI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (122)
Special Occasion (116)
Good for Anniversaries (97)
See All
Scenic View (90)
Good for a Date (84)
Great for Outdoor Dining (82)
Worth the Drive (77)
Quiet Conversation (67)
Notable Wine List (66)
Fireplace (65)
Fit for Foodies (64)
Cozy (58)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Good for Groups (51)
Private Room (43)
Authentic (42)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Business Meals (29)
Bar Seating (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Local Ingredients (19)
Wood Oven (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Fun (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Healthy (11)
Casual (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Seasonal (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Family Style (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
People Watching (6)
Live Music (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Historic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2342 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

amazing place. so beautiful the grounds as well as the inside decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic location and food for a very special anniversary celebration with my husband!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful ambience. The server was very attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautiful site, great service, great staff, lovely food . We have been to Easter Brunch several times with family and friends and will do so again.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We arrived a bit early, but the staff seated us without hesitation. The servers were all friendly and very attentive. The Easter brunch menu was impressive, both by offerings, presentation and flavor. We totally enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had Easter Brunch at 11:30am. $350 dollars for 4 people with very little food to pick from. We have been there 8 times before and this time was the worst of all!!!!! Very limited "Brunch" food. No breakfast dishes at all. I am sure this will fall on deaf ears, but they lost us as a customer and I will not be recommending Sassi's ever! I could have flown to New York for a cheaper meal and still got more food. We left and had to leave a 20% tip. Really? By 3pm my family was eating frozen pizza. I'm done with the ridicules prices and poor value just because we live in a high-end neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Sassi and eat there often. We have also recommended it to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Spicy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We once again enjoyed Easter Brunch at Sassi. Chef Chris Nicosia does a magnificent job of preparing authentic Italian food, serving it fresh and keeping the buffet looking impeccable. The food was delicious, from the amazing cheese board, to the fabulous salads and meat offerings and the brunch dishes and beautiful desserts. Evening dining at Sassi is also a wonderful experience. It is a destination restaurant and if you are staying at the nearby Four Seasons, you meal here will be the one you remember.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Cozy, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Sassi continues to be an excellent dining experience with great ambiance and staff.

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our group of three recently enjoyed Easter brunch at Sassi. The setting is gorgeous both inside and out on the patios. This meal was a buffet with a nice variety of food options including breakfast items, salads and appetizers, entrees, and desserts. It was an Italian take on brunch and overall the food was quite good with a few exceptions. Even though the food was self serve we received very attentive service for beverages and plate removal. All in all quite a pleasant experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

EXPENSIVE for what you get! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As in previous years we joint Sassi for their Easter brunch and again had a really good time. We decided to change our table reservation just 1 day in advance as a good friend joint us, and Lauren did a great job in accommodating us. Food variety, freshness and taste was excellent, the service was very attentive and we had an outstanding time. Too bad Easter brunch is only offered once a year, we are already looking forward to 2018!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our second Easter at Sassi, and it will be the start of many! It is amazing; loved it!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great experience. Beautiful grounds. Food and service were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Really great food. Great service and experience. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What a beautiful setting, we got there early to sit on patio. Service was awesome and food was amazing. We were celebrating our anniversary and they brought us 2 complimentary champaign glasses. I can't say enough nice things about this restaurant. I would recommend it. It is a little pricey, but worth it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our anniversary dinner was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food quality was out of this world -- the flavors just exploded in your mouth! We were a four-some, and we shared 3 appetizers and each had a pasta dish. All were incredible, but the cheese sampler appetizer was especially good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Have not been for a while and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our guests loved your restaurant as much as we do!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Sad to report that after seven excellent experiences we had our first REALLY BAD ONE!!! Our waiter was not helpful, he was, however, rude, condescending, self-effacing and generally unpleasant. He was so unpleasant that I did something I have never done before which was a sad decision to leave after our appetizers were served.

This has never been our experience at Sassi before and I hope that it will be a ONE TIME ONLY experience of this nature.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Beautiful AZ atmosphere and great dining w/wonderful ambience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This place might be hard to find but it is well worth it when you get there. Staff is first class and food is amazing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Sassi. They did a great job recognizing the occasion, providing glasses of Proseco when we arrived and cannoli for desert. Our meals were excellent with the exception of the roast cauliflower. It was so salty, we gave up after just a few bites. Our server was very attentive and patiently answered all our questions. We were there on a Sunday night and there were not many other diners, so it was very quiet and cozy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We live in Las Vegas and love to visit the Phoenix area a few times a year, Sassi is our favorite spot for a special dinner. Food is always excellent and the whole place is so beautiful!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I thought Sassi had great ambiance. I had driven by many times but finally tried based on a friend's recommendation. Service was inattentive. Our waitress got bogged down with a big table and our meals were cold food on hot plates. I wouldn't judge Sassi totally by our experience. We over heard a waiter at next table who was very attentive. Luck of the draw. Both my dishes had an overwhelming unique smoky flavor (octopus, sausage). I will try different choice next time as I didn't enjoy that flavor. Deserts were excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We've been twice and satisfied both times. Menu was similar after extended visits. A bit of a drive, but worth it for consistently good food.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great evening... However we first sat in the bar for a pre meal cocktail, we waited 20 minutes and never got served..... But still a great spot!.. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic in every way. Incredible food, magical building and setting, terrific service. Certainly one of the top three restaurants in Arizona. Peek back in the kitchen, and you will see a brilliant operation being orchestrated. With a large wedding party to serve, our private dining did not miss a beat. I like the fairly priced wines under $75, a clear and smart message that the owners wish you to drink and enjoy wine with their cuisine. By the way, who is the chef de cuisine? I don't see the name of this genius anywhere, such as on the menu. Please order those cheese gnocchis!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Chf Christopher is terrific, service great- patio gorgeous. than you. Suzanne

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Italian cuisine was well prepared, particularly enjoyed the bruschetta. Service was prompt and efficient, although we had to wait 15 minutes for dessert. Would recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 3, 2017

On the patio. What a view. Food to match. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great as always will come back next time we are in town

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

What a delightful restaurant. We were here for my daughter-in-law to be who was feted with a bridal shower. We are from Indian Wells, CA so we have driven by Sassi several times when visiting her parents in north Scottsdale. It was beyond our expectations and will continue to be our "go to" place from now on when we visit. The ambiance, food and our server were all spectacular.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We love Sassi for the ambience, food and service. This is by far our favorite restaurant in the valley. Make sure you make extra time for the bar scene and the wonderful music!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fourth visit in the last several months. And, as before, we were not in the least disappointed. The cuisine is great, the staff is great, the food and presentation are superior. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND MAKE A RESERVATION, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!

Tags: Fireplace, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We have loved Sassi's for quite a while and will return for certain. However, the last few times, the food has seemed less tasty, tired and not up to past experiences.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Before placing our order we were told they were out of chicken, fish , and some pasta dishes.
This left few choices for some of our guests.
The service was not great. Our waiter would take our order yet the food was brought out by other wait staff and they were clueless who ordered what. Plates were placed in front of us and removed several times before the guests ended up with their correct order.
It was a beautiful resturant but the food and service did not reflect the decor .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The ambiance and food was excellent. The caprese salad was one of the best we have ever enjoyed, the pasta (home made) was very good, and the wine list was quite expansive. Our server was friendly and got "A" for effort, but she was stretched too thin with 7 or 8 tables, and really was not sufficiently knowledgeable about the menu. After the initial pour, we filled our own wine glasses for the remainder of the night (and that was never stopped), plates were cleared slowly, and attention was lacking. We would return for the food, but encourage the owners to reduce the number of tables per server and/ or increase the server training and attention if they want the service to live up to the beautiful decor and mouthwatering food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 31, 2017

VERY GOOD FOOD

GOOD SERVICE

NICE TABLE
EVERYONE ENJOYED THE EVENING

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.