About SASSI

10455 E Pinnacle Peak Pkwy
(Not Pinnacle Peak Road)
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

**An OpenTable U.S. top 100 Romantic Restaurant!** Sassi is Scottsdale's nationally known destination for fine Italian dining, wine and special events. Located at the base of Pinnacle Peak. Sassi offers rustic, artisan style cuisine inspired by small towns in southern Italy. Sassi's villa style architecture, comfortable surroundings and rustic elegance are the perfect setting for a romantic dinner for two or a company event or wedding for up to 150 guests. Dine in one of four main dining rooms or on the patio (weather permitting), or reserve the private wine cellar for up to 14.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday - Saturday:
Restaurant opens for dinner at 5:30pm
Bar opens at 5:00pm
***Patio sections usually fill up by 6:00***
***We will be closed on Sundays from June 1-September 30***

HAPPY HOUR IN THE BAR TUESDAY-SATURDAY 5pm-Close
$2 OFF SELECT ANTIPASTI ITEMS, WINES BY THE GLASS
AND WELL BRAND COCKTAILS


Cross Street:
N Alma School Rd & Pinnacle Peak Parkway

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 502-9095

Website:
http://www.sassi.biz/

Entertainment:
Join us Fridays and Saturdays in our lounge October-May for live entertainment!

Friday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Renee Patrick and Judy Roberts - Soulful Jazz

Saturday Entertainment 6:30-9:30:
Rich Howard - Contemporary classics and Jazz

Catering:
We offer limited off premise catering by special arrangement. Call for details. 480-502-3335

Parking Details:
Valet service is complimentary and available Friday and Saturday evenings.

Executive Chef:
Chris Nicosia

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Grilled Octopus
  • Shrimp
  • Roasted Chicken
  • Blue Cheese Martini
  • Roasted Field Mushrooms
  • Lobster Ravioli
  • Polpettini
  • orecchiette
  • Halibut
Grilled Octopus
Shrimp
Roasted Chicken
Blue Cheese Martini
Roasted Field Mushrooms
Lobster Ravioli
Polpettini
orecchiette
Halibut

Promotions

***Summer Happy Hour!***

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

$29 "Little Italy" Summer Dinner Special!

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Promotions

***Summer Happy Hour!***

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
$29 "Little Italy" Summer Dinner Special!

Tuesdays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Private Dining

SASSI makes events all the more memorable and meetings more successful. The comfortable elegance and stirring architecture create an exclusive environment making Sassi the perfect Scottsdale facility for corporate dinners, group meetings and small daytime gatherings.

SASSI Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Arizona
Romantic
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Scottsdale
4 More
Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Outdoor Dining
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Romantic
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Scenic View
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (127)
romantic (125)
scenic view (116)
See All
great for outdoor dining (110)
fit for foodies (93)
notable wine list (75)
good for groups (50)
neighborhood gem (49)
great for brunch (18)
hot spot (14)
late-night find (11)
kid-friendly (11)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for lunch (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1911 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love it... Menu is amazing. The apps are ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love it... Menu is amazing. The apps are wonderful we love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've long planned a special anniversary ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We've long planned a special anniversary dinner at Sassi. We're planning on 30 guests so brought another couple for a "test drive" of a different room than we usually dine in. The whole scene was perfect: food was great, wine brilliant, service impeccable, and lots of extras befitting our status as regulars. We have now committed to host our anniversary dinner at Sassi and look forward to introducing family and friends to this gem of a restaurant. Of course, many have already enjoyed Sassi but those from out-of-town are in for a treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a memorable experience at Sassi cel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

What a memorable experience at Sassi celebrating our wedding anniversary. Enjoyed a romantic evening, our server was friendly and attentive, the lobster ravioli scrumptious ! Will definitely be back to enjoy the patio and views when the weather improves.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant. The food and servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. The food and service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, the service fair. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was good, the service fair. They put us near a very loud table and the restaurant was not crowded,

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Great Dining Experience. All seven of u ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great Dining Experience. All seven of us enjoyed the entire evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding. First time d ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding. First time dining and we were very pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely loved Sassi which was recom ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I absolutely loved Sassi which was recommended to me by a good friend. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff are polite and knowledgea ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The wait staff are polite and knowledgeable!

Food is spot on and delish. We love the whole dinning experience you get when you go to Sassi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a phenomenal evening. The flat i ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It was a phenomenal evening. The flat iron steak on the menu was incredible. The entire evening was great, including the service

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely birthday celebration. Excellent f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Lovely birthday celebration. Excellent food and service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful place - reminds one of being i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Beautiful place - reminds one of being in Italy. Service and food was good. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal. Pasta with squid ink was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Delicious meal. Pasta with squid ink was outstanding with a special taste surprise of diced preserved lemon--very inventive

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flat iron steak iffy at most places. Nee ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Flat iron steak iffy at most places. Need better beef options and other more plain pasta options. Note everyone likes pasta with lobster, etc. Gorgeous ambience but a shame menu not better.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

The summer special prix fixe menu was an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The summer special prix fixe menu was an unexpected treat.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Very disappointing dinner. The restaur ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very disappointing dinner. The restaurant is still lovely, the service was very good, but the quality and preparation of the veal dish we unfortunately all ordered at the table was truly unacceptable. The veal itself was poor as was the preparation-more like something at a family style chain restaurant than high end dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Excellent meal, especially special: swee ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent meal, especially special: sweet corn filled ravioli with lobster sauce -- very light with 3oz of fresh lobster. Very good server. It was a birthday and anniversary. SASSI gifted cannoli and a gift certificate.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter, Tom from Chicago, did an out ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter, Tom from Chicago, did an outstanding job....as usual!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to Sassi, and e ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was our first visit to Sassi, and everything - food, wine, service, ambience - were excellent. The only negative was that the lamb chops and sausage in one of our meals were very salty. I opted not to return the dish because it was still very edible and delicious, but the saltiness was distinct. Regardless, we were very favorably impressed and will return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Most romantic restaurant I have ever ate ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Most romantic restaurant I have ever ate at. The environment was excellent and perfect for a date night. The food was delicious and the waiter recommended some great food for us. If you're looking for a budget restaurant this isn't it, but the prices are indicative of the quality, just so yummy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant, outstanding servic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, outstanding service and wonderful food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great overall experience!!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great overall experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Sassi is the perfect place for any occas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Sassi is the perfect place for any occasion. The staff are absolutely fantastic; friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The food is 5 stars! On this evening we had the sweet corn lobster ravioli and sea scallops on black squid ink pasta. Unbelievably good, and so rich! The wine list caters to all price ranges and won't disappoint. The restaurant itself is cozy and beautiful, with fantastic views. You'll feel as if you're in a fine restaurant in Italy. Lastly, Sassi loves veterans, so this place will always be a special place for me. I most strongly recommend Sassi!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner at Sassi was perfect in every ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our dinner at Sassi was perfect in every respect. The food is always delicious, the setting is gorgeous and the service was everything we could have wanted.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two Nights in a Row!!!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Recommended by a friend my wife and I gave it a try as it was close to our hotel. We were both overwhelmed by what we found. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT ambiance, service and the food is above and beyond all expectations. Unusual authentic Italian cuisine prepared and presented beautifully.

As I said above - IT WAS SO GOOD WE WENT BACK TWO NIGHTS IN A ROW!!!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good not great

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Limited wine list by the glass. Especially California offerings. Surprising given wine spectator rating. Food was warm not hot. Main courses were good not great. Service and ambience exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Sassi was one of my favorite places I ha ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Sassi was one of my favorite places I have ever been. Not to mention the most beautiful! To have my wedding here would be a dream. It was everything I would thought it would be and more. The food was outstanding and the ambience amazing! Our server Zane really made it an even better experience he was so passionate about the food served and really topped our experience at Sassi. My boyfriend and I cannot wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What stood out? Hard to say since everyt ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

What stood out? Hard to say since everything was excellent. Our waiter provided wonderful service without hovering or rushing our evening out with friends. Can't wait to bring other friends here to experience this gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sassi

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The ambiance is spectacular. Just the courtyard entrance way is beautiful. We had a lovely dinner. The imported mozzarella was incredible. Paired with fresh tomatoes the dish was just delicious. I ordered the gnocchi and loved the mushroom cream sauce.

We even tried a small dessert even though we were completely filled. The cannoli's were presented in 3's and just enough to split and end a perfect meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found Sassi and will return with friends.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Maureen made us so comfortable us attention. We talked Christopher, the chef, who made us feel pampered and appreciated. There was a wedding going on and scenery makes one understand why they have 150+ wedding a year

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely setting in beautiful facility in ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Lovely setting in beautiful facility in the mountains, tastefully prepared , nice presentation.

We will be back:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Executive Chef Chris Nicosia has really ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Executive Chef Chris Nicosia has really kicked the food up a notch at Sassi. We've been eating here for over 10 years when our son was a line cook here. The restaurant is a gem we ate in the library, our favorite room inside. Outside, try to time your meal for sunset, which give a truly spectacular view of Pinnacle Peak. The octopus appetizer is a must have. The main courses have enough variety to satisfy anyone. Many delicious gluten free options for me. The wine list has a good selection from moderate to very expensive, with good selections by the glass. Our server, Tony, was highly professional, with good recommendations. Attentive without being on top of us. We never felt rushed. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the soft shell crabs!!! So hard ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I loved the soft shell crabs!!! So hard to find . Impeccable service and lo ely view as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in Scottsdale.

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is amazing , always. The service and wait staff are well trained and professional, they are knowledgable and generous with recommendations etc.

We are going to Sassi again on Saturday, our last night in Scottsdale for this trip, and we both chose to go to Sassi.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very special way to celebrate Mother's ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

A very special way to celebrate Mother's Day. The food was really excellent, especially the beef tenderloin and porchetta! Loved the cheese selection. The seafood was a very nice addition. We enjoyed a nice quiet corner in the dining room where we two could easily talk and hear each other. The tables being set up in multiple separate rooms makes the seating more private and controls the noise of other diners very well. This was our second time celebrating Mother's Day here and we will do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor dining was fantastic because our ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Outdoor dining was fantastic because our friend w/hearing problem could hear our dinner conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Caprese salad and beet salad were both d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Caprese salad and beet salad were both delicious and could be easily shared. Gayles chicken in skillet was citrusy and cooked perfectly. The lobster tarragon risotto was filled with lobster and flavor. We enjoyed the fact that each dish had fresh herbs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Although Open Table credited me the dini ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Although Open Table credited me the dining points, Sassi marked me as not filling my reservation, which we did. Dinner and ambience was fantastic though, and service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Hello Italian Dining

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

First time and it was worth every dollar. Food was excellent and cooked to perfection. Service was impeccable. They were their when you needed them but we could still talk privately. Will be back. Next time reserving a table on the patio for the views.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.