About Sardine Factory

701 Wave Street
Monterey, CA 93940
View Larger Map

Every city has that one can’t miss restaurant, where celebrities feel at home and every other guest feels like a celebrity. Since October 2, 1968, The Sardine Factory’s cachet has made dining in our historic Cannery Row setting a tradition for world leaders, sports heroes and entertainment icons. Our award-winning chefs prepare delectable creations of fresh, sustainable seafood and USDA Prime Dry Aged Beef; winner of Restaurant Hospitality Magazine’s "Best Wine List in America" award. The Lounge’s live entertainment, Happy Hour and affordable menu are a casual alternative to our other dining rooms. Celebrating over 47 years under the same ownership and management!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 5 PM to 10 PM Friday & Saturday 5 PM to 11 PM Monday through Thursday 5 PM to 10:30 PM.

Cross Street:
Prescott

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 373-3775

Website:
http://www.sardinefactory.com/

Entertainment:
David Conley at the Piano Tuesday through Saturday.

David has been a professional musician since the age of 17. He has played in numerous bands, opening for various acts such as Steppenwolf, Black Oak Arkansas, Rick Derringer, Crash Test Dummies and more. Versatile and accommodating David takes and plays requests from Led Zeppelin to Elvis Presley to the Everly Brothers.

Parking Details:
Enter off of Wave Street ascending the driveway. Self park Sunday through Thursday with self park or valet service available Fridays and Saturdays.

Public Transit:
MST stop less than 2 blocks away on the corner of Wave St. & David.

Private Party Facilities:
For over 48 years the Sardine Factory restaurant has been creating distinctive and memorable private events for discriminating customers. Whether a family gathering or corporate event, each private party receives our full attention and commitment.

Private Party Contact:
Dawn Rodriguez: 8313736625x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Abalone Bisque - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Sardines - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Bread Basket - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Octopus Salad - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Aged Ny Strip Steak - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Cheesecake - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Veal Cardinal - Veal & Lobster - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Calamari Steak, Scallops & Prawns - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Olives, Hummus & Butter - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Filet And Lobster - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Wild California Sardines - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Intermezzo - Sorbet - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Pacific Coast Sand Dabs - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Boneless Beef Short Rib - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Chocolate Sardines - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Center-Cut Wild Abalone Medallion - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Fresh Berries - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Cabernet Sauvignon - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Petit Filet Mignon and Wild Caught Salmon  - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Creme Brulee - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Clam Chowder - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Sand Dabs - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Linguini With Mussels And Clams - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Twin Lobster Tails On Risotto Bed - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Mini Cherry Pie - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Caesar Salad - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Steak - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Filet Mignon - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
USDA Prime Rib Eye Steak - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
House Salad - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Spinach Dungeness Crab Ravioli - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Whole Maine Lobster - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Dessert tray - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Chocolate Cake - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Crab Filled Mushroom - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Branzino - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Seared Diver Scallop - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Maine Lobster Ravioli - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Grapefruit Ice Cream - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Baked Oysters Rockefeller - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Caesar Salad With Shrimp - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Steak and Lobster - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Spicy Bloody Mary - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Joyce Pinot Noir - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Zinfandel - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Lamb Chops - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Espresso - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Salinas Salad - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Warm Chocolate Lava Cake With Tahitian Vanilla Cream - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Seared Salmon, Buttered Dungeness Crab, Artichoke Ring, Aparagus, Hollindaise Sauce - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Spumoni Gelato - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Scampi And Clams - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Assorted Bon Bons - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA
Salmon and File Mignon - Sardine Factory, Monterey, CA

Sardine Factory Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
California Central Coast
Seafood
California Central Coast
Special Occasion
Monterey / Carmel
2 More
Seafood
Monterey / Carmel
Most Booked
Monterey / Carmel
Best Restaurants in Monterey ›

Special Occasion (67)
Romantic (61)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Notable Wine List (50)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Worth the Drive (35)
Historic (34)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Local Ingredients (26)
Cozy (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Fireplace (15)
Authentic (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (12)
Private Room (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Live Music (9)
People Watching (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Healthy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Waterfront (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1986 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a premier dining experience. S ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a premier dining experience. Superb cuisine, attentive and professional service by waiter Martin, a wonderful selection of entrees. We particularly enjoyed the abalone chowder, the cheese bread and the Veal Cardinal. The birthday cake brought to my wife was really good and a nice sized portion not the skimpy piece so many restaurants serve.

The Sardine Factory is the place for a special occasion. We will come back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful old fashioned restaurant with ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful old fashioned restaurant with personalized service. Wonderful fresh food. Expensive but totally worth it for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was courteous and professional ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The staff was courteous and professional and very nice. The food was fantastic and the table was great. Will absolutely fine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere was amazing the ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food and atmosphere was amazing the service was second to none and all the staff made you feel comfortable and welcomed

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got there early for our reservation and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Got there early for our reservation and they seated us right away. But the wait for ordered food is soo long and even when the server saud she'll give us bread, it came out only when we ask for it. Food is good but not fancy good. Too pricey for the serving and taste. Will be go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

After eating at the Sardine Factory for ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

After eating at the Sardine Factory for over 30 years I am still impressed by the quality service, food, and wine. We went for my wife's birthday and had a very enjoyable evening dining here. The food and wine were served perfectly and was local, fresh, and really high in quality. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Caesar salad was overdressed. The sa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The Caesar salad was overdressed. The sand dabs with the vegetables were over salted. The fire place was lovely. The sommelier was very officious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Our second visit to this lovely restaura ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our second visit to this lovely restaurant. We were seated in the beautiful conservatory and our wait person was superb. The caesar salad was wonderful. My husband came back for the abalone...and it again was scrumptious. We shared a chocolate dessert accompanied by port...perfection. Thanks for an enjoyable dining delight. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a very romantic and re ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I had a very romantic and relaxing dinner. The service and ambiance was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner in the conservatory. It could not have been better. thank you

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the convenience of free valet parki ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

From the convenience of free valet parking, to the excellent service by our server, to the great food and the great atmosphere...It all added up to a great dining experience !

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived late for our reservation on T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We arrived late for our reservation on Thanksgiving and they graciously seated us right away in their nice lounge and our meal was very good.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The occasion was Thanksgiving and Richar ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The occasion was Thanksgiving and Richard's birthday. We were seated before our reservation and on a nice table. Our server was polite, attentive, and timely. The cocktails were divine as well as the special dinner. Dessert was awesome also and was rembered with a special birthday wish that I had requested. Kudos all around. I lived in Monterey for many years and the Sardine

Factory has always been the best. I know why. Dianne Margherita, Richard's wife.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Montereys finest places to dine. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of Montereys finest places to dine. Food is always very good, but service and wait staff are outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Two for Thanksgiving dinner. Delicious t ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Two for Thanksgiving dinner. Delicious turkey dinner beautifully presented. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived early to enjoy a glass of win ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We arrived early to enjoy a glass of wine in the bar and discovered they have a wonderful happy hour menu in addition to an extensive dinner menu.

We were seated for dinner in the conservatory, which is a large room towards the back of the restaurant! I enjoyed the sand dabs, my husband ordered the scallops; we both enjoyed our entrees! They have an extensive wine list to add to your dining enjoyment!

The next time we are in Monterey, we will dine again at the Sardine Factory!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This place is so good that when I made o ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This place is so good that when I made our reservations, I was not fast or early enough ( 5 months in advance ) to get in on Thanksgiving so we had to settle for the Wednesday before. Our waitress was "Rachel" and she was simply fantastic to us. Patient, polite, down-to-earth and accommodating.

We ordered the Surf & Turf which was filet mignon, onion rings, exotic veggies and a delicious piece of Salmon garnished with a warm mystery sauce !

Raul brought us hot dinner rolls, and unique breadsticks. We had a choice dipping everything in butter or humice...

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Authentic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Family Style, Comfort Food, Private Room, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a longtime favorite, but t ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This place is a longtime favorite, but tonight was disappointing. I hope it was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We have visited this restaurant multiple ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We have visited this restaurant multiple times, and each time it continues to impress. Always great service, the staff is so dedicated and gracious. Each dish is top notch, and the restaurant lends a classy, sophisticated ambience with a little nostalgia and history built in.

I always look forward to coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sardine factory was absolutely amazing!! ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Sardine factory was absolutely amazing!!! Waited 2 years to have dinner there, as we are from Australia and last time the restaurant was closed. Made up for it totally this time. When we return will be coming back. Calamari steak was beautiful, mouth is still watering. Thank you for such an amazing experience. Shari and Daniel Sarno. Port Macquarie Australia

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and service! Very pricey ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great ambiance and service! Very pricey... so we expected exceptional food. The food was good, but not exceptional. I'm glad that we went, but will likely not return. For that price-point, we will try another place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service. Great ambiance. Entrees ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great service. Great ambiance. Entrees very good, veggies could have been better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic food as always at Sardine Fact ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fantastic food as always at Sardine Factory! Great way to celebrate a special event!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My go to restaurant every time I'm in M ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My go to restaurant every time I'm in Monterey. There are many many places to eat in Monterey but none like The Sardine Factory.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to the restaurant to celebrate b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went to the restaurant to celebrate birthdays and our anniversary. The restaurant was beautiful and we were greeted by great front staff. Unfortunately, the server (Ann) was a bit abrasive and we didn't feel very welcomed to the restaurant. We had heard wonderful things about Sardine Factory, but it fell short in comparison to all the reviews we had seen.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

We had a lovely time!!!w

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a lovely time!!!w

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was the best experience I've ever h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was the best experience I've ever had at a restaurant. I celebrated my 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend and everyone was very welcoming. Jim, our server, truly made our experience worthwhile. If I highly recommended asking for Jim as your server. I guarantee you will have an amazing experience. Jim has a big heart and made our night exquisite. I will definitely come back and encourage my friends and family to go here as well. Thank you so much.

Kyle & Catherine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Annie was great. We had a won ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our server Annie was great. We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, friendly, quality food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great atmosphere, friendly, quality food and service. My clients enjoyed the evening and got an opportunity to preview the private behind the scenes quality of the Sardine Factory.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We found the prices to be very high, eve ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We found the prices to be very high, even for the area. Service was good, food was good but not as good as it should be for what they charged. Maybe a good stop for happy hour in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

One of the truly great restaurants in th ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 9, 2016

One of the truly great restaurants in the country. World class food, beverage and service.

EXTENSIVE wine list and a Master Sommelier.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I just celebrated our first ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My wife and I just celebrated our first anniversary. After accidentally finding this gem on a trip to Monterrey, it definitely found a place in our hearts due to its attention for detail and service. The staff is extremely professional, making you feel as comfortable as possible. The culinary delights they serve are just that. We will make our way here from San Jose to enjoy special dates in our future. Thank you to the staff for their courtesy.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved the Sardine Factory. I have wa ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We loved the Sardine Factory. I have wanted to go for years and it was so exciting to make it happen. My beverage was delicious, as was the food! The staff was so kind and friendly. We enjoyed everyone we encountered. The restaurant is beautiful! Definitely an experience worth having!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter, Martin, was outstanding and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our waiter, Martin, was outstanding and delightful. The food was without flaw, as usual. We had a wonderful evening and can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit the Sardine Factory several tim ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We visit the Sardine Factory several times per year and the food and service are always very good. The ambiance is nice and you have a choice of the formal dining room or the atrium which is brighter and lite at a higher level.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We have been going to this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have been going to this restaurant for about 16 years now and not once have they disappointed. The food and drinks are amazing. The staff treats you like family and staff member Marty is the best!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife for her birthday and she ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I took my wife for her birthday and she loved it

After dinner we went into the bar where they had a piano bar which was very enjoyable

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great for seafood lovers...however I wou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great for seafood lovers...however I would not recommend to people that don't/can't eat shellfish! Love the ambiance and service was EXCEPTIONAL.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellence. The Food, the wine, the atmo ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellence. The Food, the wine, the atmosphere. Order off the menu from scrumptious choices or order from the prix fixe menu before 6pm and get a 3 course meal for just $38. It's not just a bargain, it is abundant and delicious. You get to choose between 4 different starters, 4 different entrees and then a choose between 2 desserts. You have to ask for the Prix Fixe Menu, but it is a great option for some diners. 2 of our party did that and the other member ordered from the regular menu. None of us were disappointed. It is all good. The staff is attentive, cheerful and helpful. Enjoy and explore wine here. Don't the large wine list intimidate you. There really is something there for everyone. Even if you think you have an idea of what you want, it could be a great idea to let Johnny the sommelier give you some suggestions. Let him know your likes and dislikes and give him a budget, he will bring you something you might have not known about, but will probably enjoy more than anything you would have known to pick. He does it for us all the time. We will point out a couple of known wines we are interested in and he will verify our budget range...and then come back with a couple of surprises for us to choose from. They always end up being better than the wines we recognize. Fun adventures. He earns his keep with his extensive knowledge and cheerful personality. He is always what makes our visits to the Sardine Factory a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have dined at The Sardine Factory sev ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We have dined at The Sardine Factory several times and each time the food, service and ambiance has been exceptional. The Prix Fix Early Bird menu is a tremendous value. We look forward to our Sardine Factory meal during our annual girl's trip to Pacific Grove!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.