Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 91 times today

Saranello's

4.4
2771 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for Groups
Inspired by his travels and passion for Italy's culture, Executive Chef Mychael Bonner has created a broad menu of Italian-fare utilizing the freshest ingredients to create the fullest flavors to bring homemade, hand-crafted pizzas and pastas, as well as prime steaks and fresh fish dishes to the table.



Feel the energy while dining in a casual and rustic 6700-square-foot setting. Dine at natural reclaimed wood tables with seating for 175, surrounded by inviting darker woods, exposed brick and beams, subtle filament lighting, and accented with muted chocolate and caramel tones throughout.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Breakfast: Daily: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(847) 777-6878
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mychael Bonner
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining facilities also are available for holiday parties, business meetings and other gatherings. A larger space accommodates seating for 50 while two smaller dining rooms each offer more intimate settings for 25 guests.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering for groups from 8 to 250. We will offer a wide array of family style options that are guaranteed to please.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Milwaukee and Lake Cook
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2771 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

We just got back from Mexico and needed a good meal. We easily decided on Saranello’s. A Saturday night and Saranello’s was packed with energy. I love watching everyone. Jake had our booth ready for us. Brittney took care of us, as always in her fantastic way. Just outstanding with help from Rosie. We started with Minestrone soup, my favorite, and the Seafood Salad. The Seafood Salad has Shrimp, Calamari, Octopus with red and yellow peppers and Arugula. It was delicious. My husband had the Pork Chop with apples and pomegranate. I had the Chicken Parmigiana which was the best ever. It was just perfection and so tender. We had a side of steamed Brussels sprouts with sautéed onions. Our entrees were outstanding. For dessert Brittney suggested Vanilla gelato with fresh berries. She was so right with her suggestion. Perfect dessert for a outstanding dining experience. Thank you Jake for everything and thank you Brittney for a great evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Have been enjoying saranellos since they opened. David and DJ are the best. Would like changes made to the menu and the deserts though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

David was an amazing waiter! The food was great! Liked the movie special! Great deal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Busy large room. Knowledgeable staff varied menu of Italian classics and local specialties
Tasty marinara sauce.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Everything perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our reservation was honored on time. Service was good. The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Saranello's... go ahead.. drop the mike! Saranello's and our server Drew made a memorable birthday evening for our au pair and party of seven (including two children). Drew was super attentive and made the birthday girl feel like a birthday princess with champagne all around to celebrate (apple juice in champagne glasses for the kids). When my 9-year old daughter "complained" that her burrata ravioli were disappearing (into her stomach), Drew immediately went to get the chef to help explain the phenomenon. She was overjoyed! When our gluten-sensitive 7-year old daughter ordered gluten free pasta and meatballs ... Drew made sure we knew there was gluten in the meatballs and checked if she should have it before placing the order. Great attention to detail! Everyone's meals were fantastic... from the trout special to my usual chicken limone. The birthday dessert medley to share around the table was a nice touch too. Saranello's is one of our favorite restaurants. Never disappoints! Drew even taught the girls to make super hero masks, what fun! ... see photo!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

An awesome restaurant with a great menu. It is very difficult to choose which entree to order. My wife ordered the eggplant parmigiana which was very good. I had the short ribs which were outstanding. Don’t eat too much bread because you will be full by entree time even though the bread is out of this world! Can’t wait to go back. Oh by the way, very reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

maybe it's the economy, maybe it's the time we were there, 5pm on Sunday but lately this restaurant has been missing a beat. Whether it's being ignored for an extended period of time when we first were seated or servers not clearing plates or splitting up a salad dish between my wife and I, somethings missing at this usually busy establishment. When it first opened, service was great, now just meh. Since it's close to the house and we are LEYE gold members, we will continue to eat here but probably not as often until there is a turn around in attitude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Awesome food, very flavorful. Amazing desserts. Great service staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great atmosphere delicious food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our server Patty was EXCELLENT. She really made our evening enjoyable and memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Celebrating a birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Dinner was delicious and the service was great. Good experience for our young children as well. I liked that they had good options for kids rather than just spaghetti. Slightly pricey, but a great evening out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food and service -
my thanks go out to Matt and his entire group -
they are the best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We attended the cooking class. It was wonderful and all of my friends that came enjoyed it as well. I can’t wait till the next event.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Asked for easy in the sauce of my pesto pasta and it came swimming in sauce. My friends whitefish was presented in 3 small pieces that she sent back for 1 larger piece. Disappointed on this visit. Waiter was annoyed and sent manager who wasn’t very helpful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Another busy night at Saranello’s. I called and talked to Mark to see if we could get our booth. Mark and Jake took excellent care of us. We got our booth and our service was provided by Jaime. Jaime was perfection with a smile. He made adjustments to the menu for us and it made for a outstanding dining experience. We started with the Minestrone soup followed by the Pan Fried Halibut with Brussels sprouts. Linguine with a Oil, White Wine and garlic sauce covered with grilled Shrimp. Just delicious. We were so content we didn’t have dessert. Outstanding service with outstanding food. I have to thank Saranello’s staff for always making our visits so wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Food was very good. Waiter (server) was great.

Everything ala carte, so it is expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food, wonderful service by david. Only thing would like a new menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Jd is such a great server that’s why we keep going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Everything was great. Our server, Rafael, was outstanding - personable, professional, knowledgeable, accommodating......... The food was delicious as usual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

It was a good experience except when I got there. It was busy but I had my Open Table reservation. I got there in time but I couldn’t sit down until my whole party was there. Very disappointing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

My friend and I were in the mood for something delicious. I suggested Saranello’s. He’s a Cheeseburger and Fries fan. I wanted him to try the Chicken Parmigiana at Saranello’s. Our server was someone new. Daniela was great. Very attentive and always making sure we were happy. We both had the Chicken Parmigiana with a side of pasta. I asked for a extra side of marinara sauce and there it was on my plate. We also had the Caesars Salad and Minestrone soup. My friend said everything was perfect. Very impressed with the Chicken Parmigiana. We both had the gelato to finish our perfect meals. Daniela is a great addition to Saranello’s. By the way, Saranello’s was very busy and I have only compliments for the people who work hard to make a enjoyable dining experience for everyone. I witnessed the servers and management doing a great job today.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

First time to Saranello's and we loved it. Nice selection on the menu and delicious meal. Out waiter Tom, sorry I didn't get last name, was excellent, attentive but not pushy and did not rush us. We will return!
Only negative is parking can be a problem, they do have valet parking if you choose to use it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We waited 45 mins after placing our order, only to find out they did not have my entree. The manager offered to buy dinner after I selected an alternate. We ate 2 hours AFTER we were initially seated! Ridiculous!! Service has never been great since the day they opened. I am done and won’t ever go back. Three strikes, Saranello’s is out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Saranello’s was busy tonight. We enjoy the atmosphere when it’s busy. Even though it was busy the service was outstanding. It’s always great to see Brittney. She makes us feel special. We started with our favorite soup and salad. Grilled calamari with arugula followed by Minestrone soup. I love their Minestrone soup. It’s so delicious with lots of vegetables. We had the Pan fried Halibut special with Brussels sprouts. The Halibut was prepared perfectly. We finished with the Lemon Ice. Great service and food equals a wonderful evening at Saranello’s. Thank you Jake for having everything ready for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Deb was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. Made my husband feel very special on his birthday. Great dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I wrote a note to Lettuce. Our lunch was wonderful & our server was the best. Deb B. was so attentive & knowledgeable on food & wine. She was a sheer delight that enhanced our wonderful celebration.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We ordered family style. First, they did not bring salad dressing for the chopped salad. Then they brought one small container. We had to ask for more. We did not have plates to start with. We had to request them. One of our pasta choices was lasagna. They brought one small piece for six people. We had to ask for more. When dessert came, once again, no plates or utensils. The first pots of coffee were cold.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I have dined at Saranello's many times. On this visit, the service was slow, our only choice of seating put us in line with a draft from the door, and the food was just OK, hardly remarkable. I have had much better dinners at Saranello's in the past. Perhaps this was just an "off day". I will return again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our reservation was for 5:30 and I had requested a round table. They seated us right away and our request for a round table was fulfilled. The tables are very close together creating somewhat of an issue. One server bumped one of my guests in the head with empty glasses as he walked by carrying the glasses. I observed one bus boy hit a server in the head with a crate of clean glasses. On our way out of the restaurant, we were blocked from exiting because the manager was serving a table their food from a tray on a stand. He stepped aside and said, "hurry up!" Now I understand, he said this in a teasing voice, but really Saranello's is just too tightly packed!

The noise level was very high, mostly from the neighboring wait staff that who was very loud. Our server was attentive at first, but as time went by, not attentive at all. Our meals were very late and we had to request that our salads be brought to our table. We spoke with our server twice asking when our meals were going to come out of the kitchen. Finally the manager came to our table to apologize and offered to take 50% off of our bill.

When our meals arrived, about one hour after we had ordered them, they were not good. The halibut, which was the evening's special was dry as was my chicken vesuvio.

I was very disappointed in that I've never experienced anything like this at a Lettuce Entertain You restaurant. Usually everything from the host to the ambience to the meal and bar are outstanding. This was subpar.

My friends have recommended Saranello's. Although I appreciated the manager's offer, I won't be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We were seated promptly and immediately noticed 4 very dirty water glasses on our table. Some had chunks of food on them. We had a hard time finding a clean plate out of the stacks of dishes to put food on for brunch. Our server was Great and attentive but the large party at the multiple joined tables in the middle of the restaurant who stood almost the entire time treating it like a cocktail party, was completely inappropriate for the space. They were clearly too cheap to pay for the private room and oblivious how rude they were standing on top of neighboring tables crowding them. I hopoe the very ill carving chef stays home and takes care of his nonstop running nose. Def shouldn't be serving food that sick. :(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Saranello's is a favorite for dinner but we had not experienced brunch. We were not disappointed! Brunch was awesome - something for everyone. There were so many choices and everything tasted fabulous! You can't beat the price and the unlimited Mimosa's!!

We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was great, but our server, Debbie was phenomenal! Hands down the biggest, most attentive, personable waitress we've ever had! Will definitely recommend saranello's to all our friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Everyone enjoyed the restaurant. The food was very good and was reasonably priced. We needed 4 separate check and the waiter was happy to accommodate. Would go back there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Wonderful! Will dine again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We had a wonderful evening at Saranello's. The food is always good, but this time we had an incredible waitress who did her best to make the evening memorable. She was attentive, generous, and kind. When I return, I will be asking for Debbie!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This place needs to get better management and service. We were given the wrong food, no water refill, did not receive glass of wine ordered or the dessert ordered. Manager never came to the table to apologize and no discount on check for the terrible service. This is the worst service I've had maybe ever - and so uncharacteristic of Lettuce Entertain You brand. The only reason I gave 1 star was because I couldn't give 0.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70