Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today

Saranello's

4.4
2900 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for Groups
Inspired by his travels and passion for Italy's culture, Executive Chef Mychael Bonner has created a broad menu of Italian-fare utilizing the freshest ingredients to create the fullest flavors to bring homemade, hand-crafted pizzas and pastas, as well as prime steaks and fresh fish dishes to the table.



Feel the energy while dining in a casual and rustic 6700-square-foot setting. Dine at natural reclaimed wood tables with seating for 175, surrounded by inviting darker woods, exposed brick and beams, subtle filament lighting, and accented with muted chocolate and caramel tones throughout.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Breakfast: Daily: 6:00am - 11:00am;
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Daily: 3:00pm - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(847) 777-6878
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mychael Bonner
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining facilities also are available for holiday parties, business meetings and other gatherings. A larger space accommodates seating for 50 while two smaller dining rooms each offer more intimate settings for 25 guests.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering for groups from 8 to 250. We will offer a wide array of family style options that are guaranteed to please.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Milwaukee and Lake Cook
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2900 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Excellent Father's Day Brunch. The food selection was Fantastic. David our waiter was attentive and a great asset to your organization. Best meal I have had there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined a day ago

We love this place. Probably our favorite in Illinois. Sunday Brunch is the best anywhere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined a day ago

The food was excellent and they have quite a variety for most any palate of age! I had been there previously but took my boyfriend and his son for Father's Day. They really enjoyed all the food. Our server was a bit absent and drink refills were lacking. She did an excellent job taking the son around and explaining options as he has food allergies. It was crowded due to the day but the food was fresh and available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We were just at Saranello’s on Thursday and, as my husband promised, we’re back at Saranello’s on Saturday with a friend. We have our booth with Brittney which Jake took care of for us. Mark also helped with a revised reservation. Tonight my husband took control with Brittney’s help to create a wonderful dining experience. We started with the Caprese and Burrata cheese. Delicious. Next was the Grilled Calamari with Arugula. Our friend was impressed. Next the cheese ravioli filled with burrata and a wonderful gravy. Then the fresh Corn filled ravioli with scallops in a creamy gravy to die for. Unbelievably delicious. Michael came for a visit at our table. A very nice moment. His kitchen is very creative. Finally our main entrees. A wonderful grilled Sea Bass with asparagus. Our friend had the Chicken Parmigiana with Penne. All with a side of Brussels sprouts with sautéed onions. Brittney didn’t miss a beat. A Perfect harmony of food. Finally dessert. The Apple Crostata with vanilla gelato and Jake’s Brownie in a small pan with Marshmallow Gelato. This dining experience was spectacular in every way. Thank you to everyone.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 2 days ago

We have eaten at this restaurant previously and have enjoyed both the food and the service. Unfortunately, this was one of the worst dining experiences that we have ever had. My wife and daughter were taking me out to celebrate an early father's day. We ordered the Zuppa di Mussels (which were very good) as a starter. As we began to eat, the base of my water glass separated from the stem causing the full 16 oz of water to spill all over the table, my lap, and and onto the floor. We flagged down a bus person, who came over with a few napkins and he proceeded to wipe the floor and then with the same dirty napkins wiped off our table.

This was especially disgusting as we still had food on the table, and watching the wet dirty napkins from the floor wiping the table where our food was placed was disturbing. Out of our three main courses, one was just OK (Gnocchi), and the other two main courses (Grilled Trout) and Fettuccine Alfredo were actually inedible. The trout was overcooked and had so much black pepper that it was actually impossible to eat and the Fettuccine was so salty that actually stung the inside of your mouth when consumed. The waiter re-ordered my trout (minus the black pepper), but after 20 minutes an no food we simply gave up. The manager came over and wound up comping the bill (which was a really nice gesture), but to be candid not what we wanted. We left the waiter a good tip and departed the restaurant. So we finished our father's day celebration at Panera Bread, as by this time I was starving.

Given the experience along with one mediocre and two inedible meals, we won't likely return.. Better training for the staff, and quality control in the kitchen would help them to improve.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter, Tommy, was really good! Cesar salad & stuffed mushrooms were excellent appetizers! Chicken Park & chocolate gelato were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

I accidentally made my reservation for a Sarnello in Wisconsin dells WI and when we checked in and realized I made the wrong open table selection name and location the manager was so understanding and we only had to wait 20 minutes from original time slot.
Our waiter was fun and seasoned and food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This is our third visit in the past 7 months and once again we were extremely pleased with our meal. Our server was very attentive and provided us with a dessert that was delicious. We love how this restaurant goes above and beyond for its customers each visit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

I ordered a salad with grilled salmon on top. There was actually a piece of salmon on there that was two bites. It looked like they cut the end off of a piece and threw it on there.
Ordered chicken parmigiana and it came with just that on the plate for 20.00. No sides , no garnish , nothing.
Server was so busy talking to another table that he knew he never even came to ask us if we needed an ice tea refill or anything and then we had to flag down another server to ask for our ck and still waited forever for it bc he was still yapping with the people he knew at the other table. Not impressed and would never never ever go back!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Thursday night at Saranello’s and what a night! Service provided first by Jake and Mark. Jake with 15 minutes notice makes it all happen. A very nice booth with Tom. Service for the evening by Tom was outstanding. He did not miss a beat. Perfect flow. The heirloom tomatoes with Buratta cheese was incredible. The tomato slices were exploding with fresh, incredible flavor and the creamy Burrata was a perfect match. Absolutely delicious. Then a bowl of Minestrone soup with lots of vegetables. My favorite soup. Then my husband asked for the Corn filled Ravioli with scallops and the most delicious creamy sauce. The best Ravioli I’ve ever had. So delicious. Finally the Sea Bass with fresh Brussels sprouts cooked to perfection. We had fresh fruit with vanilla gelato for dessert. My husband was so overwhelmed that he immediately booked a reservation for this Saturday. Tonight was incredible. A dining experience doesn’t get much better than tonight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Fabulous as usual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

There is nothing like Saranello's brunch which is top of the line and worth every penny.
The dinner offerings are not as interesting and the excellence level was diminished from the brunch. I would go to brunch anytime, but I might forgo dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great waitress!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner and service was excellent. I recommend this restaurant for before or after dinner at the Marriott Lincolnshire Theater.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Ceiling had leak over our table and we had to move/ switch table location after being seated

Hostess would not seat us at a booth even though it was not showing a reserved sign like all the others around it
When we asked another server it then was available...
Seemed like we were put off

However our lovely female waitress was a delight and saved the day!

Fish in Pistachio was OK ~ a bit greasy~ nothing special

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food was OK but it is vastly overpriced. The dinner menu should have a side dish, for example a small salad, INCLUDED with the main dish. Most restaurants do this , including the Lettuce Entertain You restaurants [Saranello's is a Lettuce restaurant] and I am disappointed that Saranello's does not. So I would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Patty was our server and she is without a doubt the best server I have ever encountered. Such a delight and a pleasure to meet.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We were not impressed by the food. The wine was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Great as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Waiter was wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Tonight was disappointing, Saranello’s is our favorite restaurant and we have been there many times. The service was slow and the food was not up to its standards. If this was my first time there I wouldn’t go back. Every place can have an off night and hopefully if and when we go back things will be back to normal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Service was awful. We sat at our table for 15-20 minutes before anyone came to give us water or bread. The waiter did not appear for another 10 minutes. we then had to ask for olive oil and Parmesan cheese for the bread. Water was not refilled. The pasta was very spicy and it was never mentioned this was a spicy dish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

excellent food and service. We love the early theater menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Made reservations for the Sunday brunch buffet and was not disappointed. The food was fantastic, the ambiance and decor were perfect, but the only possible complaint I could make was, our waitress seemed a bit unavailable, but at a buffet, you'll survive. Will definitely be returning soon!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Love Saranellos! Great drinks! Wait staff good, although we had to remind our server we needed more bread.. only got 3 slices of bread for 4 people!! Birthday dessert was served.. nice touch, at no charge, but when we asked for ice cream to accompany the very chocolate dessert, we were told it would be extra!! I don’t think the server used good judgement!!
Other than that.... we really like eating at Saranello’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Saranello’s out did itself tonight. We were slightly late for our reservation but a booth was waiting for us thanks to Jake and Mark. Jake is so nice and very professional. Brittney was waiting for us with a smile. The booth was slightly lite by a candle. My husband was immediately in a romantic mood. He ordered a perfect dining experience. Brittney was wonderful. She timed each course perfectly. We started with the Minestrone soup (My favorite Minestrone soup in all of Chicago), next was the Caprese Salad with the most delicious tomatoes and Burrata Cheese. Then we had Cheese ravioli with Burrata and a wonderful red gravy. They melted in my mouth. Creamy and delicious. The main entree was the incredible Halibut with Steamed Broccoli with sautéed onions with the right amount of butter. Finally the Blueberry Cobbler with Vanilla Gelato. The presentation was excellent and the dessert was delicious. Thank you to Michael’s kitchen for a unbelievable dinner. Brittney, Rosie and Nathan for making it flawless. Jake for your wonderful personality. Tonight was magical.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Hostess wasn’t as customer service centric as requested.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Our server Britney was amazing brought us a complimentary bottle of champagne to the table 4 Hour best friends birthday dinner. Food was amazing along with the service and it's the unexpected that made the entire night a success

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

the service was good, but too slow because the waiter had too many tables

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I had the lunch special baked whitefish with cauliflower and it was excellent! Highly recommended and better than expected. My co-diners had the lunch special chicken parmesan with marinara and too was excellent. The soup special was great as was the small desert portions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

I expected to walk in and smell the aroma of fresh garlic, but there was a smell of backed up sewer or stale beer. Server dino was excellent. They did not have the beers that were in the web site which was disappointing. Food order was up quick but one of two dishes was cold. Overall taste was good. Saw a server that was standing around at bus station take off his shoe and wipe the bottom of his foot with his bare hand put shoe back on and kept talking with another server, good thing my wife did not see this. Web site said the usual wait time is one hour 15 mimites, we walked in no wait at 530 pm and saw no wait during 90 minute stay. 50/50 whether i go back, sorry.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Another delicious meal at Saranello’s. You have to order the chicken parmigiana. It’s incredible. Great service by Randi.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Lack of food allergy awareness and accommodation. Poor service in regard to allergy inquiries

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Enjoyed the food and waiter was excellent, Overheard it was our anniversary and brought champagne and dessert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

I have enjoyed Saranello's cuisine regularly but on this occasion we had an upgraded experience. We had the distinct pleasure of being served by Kyle in the Bar area. He is all-around the best, friendliest, most knowledgeable server. "Server" is not very descriptive for Kyle, he is more a guide to all the byways on the menu. Follow his recommendations and you cannot go wrong - We were there Sunday May 27 at 6:00pm.
Thank you Kyle!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Usually a good place especially for Italian. This visit was just ok — was not very busy especially considering it was a holiday weekend. Food was luke warm, but tasted ok. Had draft beer that was flat — sent it back and waited 10 mins or so to have them “adjust tap” their words, and bring a new glass of beer. Not much better, but thought the heck with sending it back again and just drank some of it. All in all a C.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Amazing food, our server Dino was amazing, polite, fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Very tasty dishes from an expansive menu served by a team of exceptionally hospitable staff members. Only criticism (minor, at that) is that courses take somewhat too long to arrive which disrupts the rhythm of the meal. Either the kitchen is understaffed and/or the waiters are responsible for too many people at once, though "support staff" seems to pitch in and deliver some courses. Shortening this "lag time" would make a 4=plus star restaurant a true 5-star option. Still, one can count on an enjoyable meal/time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Great pre-theater menu.
Enrique, the waiter was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

We always ask for booth in the bar-much less noisy. Jane, our server, was delightful, knowledgeable about my celiac disease/gluten issue, and attentive. A perfect evening!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
73

Tweets by Saranello's