About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Join us for Brunch on Father's day! We will be offering delicious specials in addition to our regular menu. We hope to see you there!

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (117)
good for groups (71)
great for lunch (59)
See All
kid-friendly (47)
neighborhood gem (44)
fit for foodies (44)
special occasion (26)
hot spot (20)
romantic (9)
great for outdoor dining (9)
scenic view (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
notable wine list (2)
Sort By:
Newest
975 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great neighbourhood restaurant

Dined 6 days ago

Sarabeths is my go to place when I am in New York to meet friends or to get together with family for brunch or lunch. I have been going for years, and it is still consistently good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Really easy to get a table on the weeken ...

Dined 6 days ago

Really easy to get a table on the weekends. Overall, we thought it was just OK. You're not going to have a bad time, but it's not mind-blowing. The decor is really pretty though. This is a safe place to take your family if they're a little picky about food.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service1

The food here is good, let's get that ou ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The food here is good, let's get that out of the way. For brunch the eggs were cooked nicely, seasoned well, fluffy all sorts of tasty. The service though was nearly unacceptable. Nobody knew what they were supposed to be doing or going, to say they're disorganized seems like a compliment.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

So delicious.

Dined 7 days ago

One of the best breakfast meals I've ever had. We ordered the french toast and toasted coconut waffle as our main dishes + home fries and bacon on the side. The ambiance was nice as well – lots of natural sunlight. Everything was fantastic. I also did not mind the hefty size of their Bloody Marys. (Don't expect a cheap meal though. Our two meals, two sides and two alcoholic beverages ran about $90 after tip.)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Poor Food, Poor Value

Dined on May 21, 2016

Very poor food across the board. Ordered steak sandwich and the meat was cold. Manager was very nice and took it off the bill but across the board the rest of the food we ordered (5 entrees) was very mediocre. Service was okay- nothing special, some mistakes (missed 2/3 of the truffle fry orders). Sarabeths came highly recommended and so I took some friends visiting from overseas and it was very disappointing, especially for the price. Do not recommend.

food3
ambience2
service2

Very busy but close to ontime seating at ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very busy but close to ontime seating at my open table reserved time. Had a terrible waiter. Did speak with the manager about it. Service was slightly improved but effort was not there. This is a very noisy location and packed. Food was just okay.

food5
ambience3
service3
value5

The food was amazing but the service was ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was amazing but the service wasa bit slow. Is was Sunday do it was packed

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good brunch !!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food and ambience . Terrific experience. Would definitely recommend

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was great, service was great and my 10 year old son enjoyed his cheeseburger and fries without any ketchup that's how good it was.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a good experience

Dined on May 9, 2016

I have been to Sarabeth's many times and I have always had a very good meal, I like the openness too.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Table for 8

Dined on May 7, 2016

When we booked our reservation the restaurant would not give us a table for 8, so we booked two tables for 4. When we arrived for our 9A.M. reservations, they were able to seat us all together. Our orders were taken promptly. The egg dishes were great, as were the lemon ricotta pancakes. The French toast was dry, and tasted like it wasn't dipped in egg long enough. The coffee was full bodied and hot. Aside from the two people who ordered the French toast, everyone enjoyed their breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Cold food and luke warm service

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was average, it also arrived cold. My father's oats (who can mess up cooking oats!!) were under cooked and grisly. The coffee was only slightly warmer than the lukewarm service. I travel to NYC regularly and ALWAYS do Sunday brunch! I don't understand why people rave about Sarahbeths, I'd be hard pressed to try it again.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food has yet to let me down!

Dined on April 26, 2016

Being I work in the area, it's an office favorite. During my last visit with two other coworkers, we had two salad entrees and the lobster roll entrée. The food was fantastically delicious as well as appealing to the eye. The server was not as friendly or attentive as I usually experience at Sarabeth's, but I cannot say she was rude--just expressionless. While Sarabeth's is in the midst of Chelsea, you will see quite a few mom groups or nanny groups with small children--who often run around the restaurant. This can be annoying if you are seated near them, but it appears that the hostess staff makes an effort to keep them apart from the business/adult guests. I will continue to frequent Sarabeth's and bring friends along. :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

the atmosphere was loud busy and energe ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

the atmosphere was loud busy and energetic like I like it for brunch. The food was great definitely recommend and will go back

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Really enjoyed Sarabeth's

Dined on April 24, 2016

Terrific food and very attentive service. A bit noisy, but it's popular for good reason. Would definitely return in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was great, service was so-so. We ne ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was great, service was so-so. We never got spoons for coffee. Refills took awhile too, but was very nice place

food1
ambience3
service5

Food was all room temperature, not the s ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was all room temperature, not the slight bit warm. Very disappointing after a long wait to know your food was sitting in the kitchen the whole time. Our waitress was very nice. I wouldn't waste my time going back.

food3
ambience2
service3

food is good but overpriced. noise level ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

food is good but overpriced. noise level is much too loud.

food4
ambience3
service4

The food and the service was very good. ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food and the service was very good. The absence of carpeting makes the place a little noisier but overall experience is remarkable.

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Eric Forsdtner

Dined on April 17, 2016

Repeat visit - always great. We were able to get a table outside which added to the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great place for lunch or brunch in TriBeCa. Highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome bloody mary to start and amazing ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Awesome bloody mary to start and amazing eggs benedict. Slight lemony tang- great balance. Great service for sure and never rushed during peak brunch time

food4
ambience4
service3

Love this Tribecca comfortable spot. Foo ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Love this Tribecca comfortable spot. Food is fresh, delicious, and served in a very appetizing way. Great coffee.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sarabeth's is always good

Dined on April 7, 2016

Enjoyed an early lunch with a friend; the place was quite, service attentive and the food good.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great frites!

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was great and so was the service. We arrived at 6:30 and the place was very quiet,few people. We think it must pick up later in the evening.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite spots for brunch. I t ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

One of my favorite spots for brunch. I try to go as often as possible. Everything is fresh, delicious and the service is excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food worth fighting for

Dined on April 2, 2016

YOU MUST CALL AHEAD FOR THIS PLACE! We had a 1:15pm reservation, but unfortunately we were running early and ended up arriving around 12:30. We were very appreciative that Sarabeth's was at least able to get seated by 1:00 because the place is SO mobbed! We sat right outside the kitchen, which was a bit annoying to have the staff constantly pass by us. But from the healthy egg dishes to the more "carb-heavy" selection of the coconut waffle, the food was delicious. And I love that most orders come with a choice of muffin (YUM banana) or scone! **While we were eating, there was a disagreement going on between the manager and an impolite customer (The customer had requested that her large party be seated on the opposite side of the restaurant than where she was actually seated). We were disappointed that we could overhear the argument. Even the staff admitted that it was causing quite a scene! I'm not sure that it was handled as professionally as it could have been handled.**

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I am always at Sarabeth's. The service i ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

I am always at Sarabeth's. The service is amazing and so is the food. The wait for food goes by when you're having fun. It's such a excellent place to go with family and friends.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always love Sarabeth's Tribeca. We eat h ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Always love Sarabeth's Tribeca. We eat here atleast once a month for brunch and are almost always pleased with the experience, food quality and service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Easter

Dined on March 27, 2016

My boyfriend and I went here for Easter brunch and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It was wonderful!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch was special

Dined on March 27, 2016

Relaxes comfortable atmosphere. Luscious food. No fussing. Just good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service2

A little more chaotic than expected.

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

A little more chaotic than expected.

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Breakfast Blahs

Dined on March 20, 2016

Went here for breakfast on the only morning I was in town. It was extremely loud and the service was intermittently good and then terrible. This restaurant is known for its breakfasts so why would they not ask if you'd like your scone (or other pastry) warmed/toasted when you order? I received my scone and it was stone cold, served with cold butter (which was difficult to spread even when the scone was returned toasted) and jam. My friend ordered the lemon ricotta pancakes and it came with a tiny amount of warm syrup. When she asked for more syrup, it took a long time to get and it came cold. Both the pancakes themselves and the stuffed popover were very good thankfully. Their prices would be acceptable if you received the attention you deserve from a restaurant. When you don't and they begrudgingly acquiesce to something you'd like fixed, I say they don't deserve my business. Plus the white peach Bellini I ordered was so sour I had to add sweetener to make it drinkable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it!

Dined on March 19, 2016

It was my first time at Sarabeth's, I had heard of it before but never got around to visiting. The service was great, everyone was super friendly. Our food was delicious. It was very crowded/busy but moved fast. We had reservations and only waited about 7 minutes before being seated. I will definitely go back! The pricing was average for NYC, the drink was big for the money and looking around they were all the same way. It was light & bright, clean, lots of windows and spacious. I felt very comfortable. My only complaint is that they need to have someone monitor the restrooms daily, as they were pretty gross. But other than that, LOVED IT!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice and peaceful for our occasion.

Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife and I went there for brunch and we were seated immediately. The waiter was a perfect host and very accepting. My meal was a hungry jack special but the pancakes were tiny. But with everything else on the plate it was a perfect fit. Plus it tasted really good. So I was very satisfied with my meal. My wife ordered the salmon eggs Benedict and it came with a whole bunch of mixed lettuce which we didn't understand. The eggs and salmon was really good, but she didn't touch the salad. We were not sure about that? Price was to be expected and I was very satisfied with the over all experience. I would return again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Breakfast at Sarabeth's

Dined on March 16, 2016

We ate breakfast at Sarabeth's on a Thursday morning. Food was excellent as was the service. Will definitely recommend restaurant to others!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

nice place for lunch and brunch with friends

Dined on March 13, 2016

I liked the food and the ambience, but it was so crowded that the food came very late!! the service was very nice and brough us some muffins and croissants while we were waiting..

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Pretty restaurant, service a little slow.

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Very good food and I love the atmosphere. However, we were there on a Saturday night at 8:00pm and it was pretty empty. The servers were very nice, but they kind of disappeared after a while. We waited forever for our daughter's birthday cheesecake. I finally went up to the hostess and told her to wait until I got back from the ladies room and ask the waitress to bring the cake. For some reason she did just the opposite, she sent out the cake while I was in the ladies room. I missed my own daughter's birthday song and blowing out the candle. To be fair, my husband should have told them to wait, but he said he didn't know what to do. It kind of ruined the entire evening. That being said, I won't give Sarabeth's a terrible review, I've been there before for brunch and the service was great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

A little too child friendly

Dined on March 12, 2016

Lovely, attentive service and delicious food but somewhat ruined by so many screaming children and indulgent parents. Would not recommend for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

Absolutely delicious. I will without a d ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Absolutely delicious. I will without a doubt be returning.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.