Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (68)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Casual (39)
See All
Great for Lunch (37)
Good for Groups (29)
Kid-friendly (26)
Comfort Food (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fun (19)
Good for a Date (15)
Healthy (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Afternoon Coffee (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (11)
Family Style (10)
People Watching (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Scenic View (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Romantic (3)
Live Music (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely space and attentive staff. Good food, though our salmon eggs benedict were cold. Plenty of coffee!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good, but it didn't blow me away. I had the seafood Cobb salad. it was almost $30 and I thought it was kind of small for that price. The pickled Bloody Mary was weird, like medusa exploded in my drink. I should have just asked for a classic spicy one. Coffee was perfect, my kids' pancakes were delicious, and the service was really very very good from the hostesses, to our waitress (Natalie, maybe?), and all the other staff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived late but we could sit down right away. We had brunch....I ordered the salmon Benedict and my husband ordered the spinach and goat chease omelette. It was delicious! I would defenetly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great ambiance. Beautiful setting and the Brunch is one of the best I've had!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

So disappointed. Tuesday evening, after work with colleagues. Nearly empty restaurant but despite this we could get no service. Staff prioritized bagging up and dragging out the trash, stepping outside for a breath of air, chitchatting with each other. Beyond frustrating. Waitress asked if we wanted bread only to come back and say, 'oops we're out of bread.' Seriously? Out of bread at Sarabeth's?? The food was only average. I will never go back to the restaurant. Ever.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Very nice place to eat. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Amazing brunch as usual

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

There were egg shells in the last bite of my pancakes. I had to tell the busboy because the waiter never came back. And the waitstaff and most of the bussers spent their time watching soccer at the bar.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Although in the past I've had good experiences with Sarabeth's, my latest visit to the TriBeCa location was disappointing. Despite our reservation for 3, my family and I were seated at a two person table even though we were clearly 3 people (I guess my toddler did not count as a full person), which resulted in a very cramped tabletop. There were only 2 place settings and we had to repeatedly request another set until one was finally brought.

In addition, after waiting about 30 minutes for our meal, the waiter came over to tell us that my chicken salad would take another 10 minutes. This could have been avoided given that the restaurant was not full and it was Father's Day—there should have been sufficient staff in place. We ended up with both a cranky toddler (who had to wait while her parents finished their delayed meal) as well as a very negative impression of Sarabeth's TriBeCa.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Such an extensive menu with delicious options for both breakfast and lunch! I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the restaurant, the friendliness of the staff, and most importantly the brunch! I very much look forward to going back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Since breakfast and lunch are served during the weekdays, there are many choices.
Pleasant, local spot...outdoor dining is a plus!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Terrible terrible service. My first time at Sarabeth's and I was very disappointed how awful the service was.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were happy to discover Sarabeth's TriBeCa for dinner. The menu is wonderfully varied. The food was very good. The ambiance was lovely. The service by MacKenzie was exceptional. We will assuredly return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Server was disinterested, rarely visited table. I had to find her to pay the bill.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great meal as always. Service was a little slow, and their front reception area was unnecessarily chaotic (they didn't do the best job of having people move over so that new guests could check in / put their name down).

Servers definitely don't check in on you constantly, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. I'd say we had 3 unsolicited checkins throughout the meal... Would've been nice to have a little more of this.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Lancashire)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Don't go for Sunday brunch, absolute chaos, we had booked there was no chance we'd get a table for our allotted time , 4 girls on the desk none of them looked like they were in control, service was poor, food was average

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Consistently good food. Great menu. Great for kids.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Good place with a variety of brunch and lunch options, somewhat expensive and very busy for brunch on a Saturday, but that's to be expected.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is a great spot for meeting up with friends. The atmosphere is casual yet still chic. There were many families dining. The booths also provide a comfortable space.

Upon entering, the hostess was first going to seat us near a bathroom. This reminded me of what I had read in another review. I asked that we please be given another option, the hostess promptly complied. Our new seats were much better, closer to the windows providing us with optimal lighting. The server was kind, and not overbearing.

The food was also good. My friend ordered the salmon lox for 17.50 and I ordered the full breakfast for 22. We also had coffee, which was smooth. Sarabeth's had non-dairy milk options. We both agreed that everything tasted great. This is am optimal location for brunch.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Ordered the seafood Cobb salad....it has almost zero lettuce, enough seafood, a TON of raw onion, egg yolk, blue cheese and bacon...even though I had requested no bacon and no cheese. Also, came out with dressing, though I requested no dressing.
Will come back later for brunch. Heard that is good here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great quality as usual

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was nice but it was so busy that noise level didn't allow to have a conversation while having lunch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! The breakfast food is extremely delicious and the service is amazing. The restaurant is always clean and the atmosphere is always amazing. This place is perfect for a friends get together and even a date. Definitely suggest eating here.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always love their food. But wait is too long. Eventhough i made a reservation, they made me wait for a while.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Just awful. I have been here dozens of times for breakfast and have always found it above average. Unfortunately the service seems to decline throughout the day. From our hostess to server everyone seemed to forget the very basics of hospitality. Timing was terrible, food was cold and nobody once tried to rectify the situation. I'm not a snob but for $30 entrees I expect basic service and we didn't even receive that.

Never again for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very slow service. They are likely understaffed. Waitress was not terribly attentive. Will not be going back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Eventhough we had a reservation, sadly we still had to wait 20 min.
Overall is okay, food is a bit overpriced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A place that specializes in breakfast needs to do a better job on the hot tea. The tea bag should be placed in the pot and the water poured over it, and the water needs to be super boiling hot. I received a pot of hot water which was nowhere near boiling and a sad teabag sitting on the side. Impossible to get a good cup of tea when that's the starting point.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Eonderful food. Slow slow, slow service. Thought we would never get our check.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Liverpool)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Nice atmosphere, nice staff, good good, highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mom here for a Mother's Day brunch and the staff was so helpful working around her allergy. However, it was difficult to hear one another due to the noise level, which was very loud, and that did take away from the experience. Overall, I would recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice ambiance with very good quality food. Service was patchy with waitress only checking on us to clear plates before we were finished rather than asking if we needed anything else.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice ambience, good food, great service!
We went for brunch and it was delicious!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

we ordered the mini burgers medium-well, but they came super well and dry. The overall feeling about the food: need just to push a little to make it great. it is between comfort food and healthy food. The comfort food should be 100% for comfort... full butter, full salt... going for the satisfying taste.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and ambiance! Perfect for New York City brunch.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lunch with my two year old grandson

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Nice place, bit empty for a Wednesday night. Good food and cocktails

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Really like the food at all the sarabeths the wait staff at this restaurant at 2 pm was very relaxed about being attentive. Actually I think the bartender saw I had been helped since arriving and was nice enough to come to my table and take my order

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Solid basic brunch options. The burger I had wasn't as good as advertised but it did it's job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.