Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (37)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Great for Lunch (21)
See All
Sunday Lunch (20)
Kid-friendly (18)
Casual (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Cozy (8)
Fun (8)
People Watching (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (6)
Romantic (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
1381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great but the wait staff can’t care any less. Go for the food but expect a rude hostess and servers who can’t wait for you to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Pancakes were the best. But, the eggs benedicts were not good because the poached eggs did not have a runny center/yolk, making the entire dish really dry (especially when they used a dry English muffin). It was like I was eating hard boiled eggs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

This is a great restaurant, with great food and drinks. Happy Hour is a blast! But, the one thing that lets it down is service. It's average at best, and doesn't meet the standards that I'm sure the owners expect.

But, if you can grin and bear that, it's a good local option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our food came to the table cold. My breakfast came without the bacon that it said it was supposed to come with. It just felt like we were constantly asking for something else as opposed to the server seeing it before us having to ask. Disappointing experience given the cost of the food and the bustling atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service, location, and ambience were great for a small family get together for brunch. The food, not so, rather so so to not so good. Waiter was great, comp'd my dish since he noticed I didn't care for it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The place wasn't crowded at all; probably one out of every 3 or 4 tables was occupied. But yet the service was poor - drinks took forever to come out and a glass of wine came out after we had finished our meal. I will give them credit for comping it, but at that point, I almost sent it back. I don't think it was the waitresses' issue; I think that they were woefully understaffed. They had one waitress for a large indoor area plus a large outdoor area. Owners can't be so cheap and need to staff properly.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

I went there to have lunch with my mom. The food was great. The waitress could have checked on us more frequently, other than that I would try this place again.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

First time at this restaurant. Great service and the food was very good. We had the salmon, the eggs benedict and a hamburger - all were yummy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My girlfriend and I were very pleased overall with quality of food and quantity was perfect for both of us. We had a slight problem with my order of a small Caesar salad, a large salad was delivered to our table. I don't know if the person who assured me that, since I ordered the small salad, I would only be charged for such. I think that her very quick solve was excellent. The desert and my espresso were excellent also. We had a great experience and would not hesitate to to return!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Lovely space but very overpriced brunch. Food was ok. Nothing outstanding. Server was not at all friendly. Food dis come very quickly. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very disappointed with the quality of food and service level, the waitress took us to our table and didn't bothered giving us the menu as you would expect in a nice restaurant, just leave them on table. The general attitude of waitress and waiter was arrogant and couldn't care less which is a big downfall when you work in this industry. Very noisy you could bearly talk to each other without screaming at each other.
The food is really overpriced for the quality you get!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Brunch is tough but dinner is fine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I have to say, my last visit to this location was awful. My waiter was barely visible, was never checked on after receiving our food.. I had to flag down the manager just to get the bill. The food came out cold and the fries looked and tasted reheated. There were mosquitoes flying around our table (we were inside). I'll be taking a break from this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

I have used this location several times for business meetings. Food is always consistant, staff is always attentive but gives you space to carry on your meeting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This is a great restaurant for brunch. Polite and attentive servers. Menu provided many options (sweet or savory) which is a plus. Nice spacious layout of tables allowed for conversation. The availability of a changing table in restroom was a bonus.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Enjoyed sitting in sidewalk cafe. Great with a new baby. Food, classic brunch food, delicious scrambled eggs and lox. Scone was mediocre. Wish they had vegan options. Excellent, friendly waiter. Quick service.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food and drinks here are just great. I'm not usually a cocktail drinker, but on this occasion I was glad I did. They were sensational. All in all a great night out. Only down side was service was a bit hit and miss, which meant 4, rather than 5 stars.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Sarabeth's Tribeca is a nice dining space and great for casual dining. My dining companion and I both had the turkey burger Which was quite tasty. We asked for our fries well-done and that's exactly how they came out. A glass of Sauvignon Blanc and a glass of Prosecco made the nail even better. Hostess and our waiter were friendly and attentive. The prices are just a tad higher than they need to be but all in all we enjoyed our lunch at Sarabeth's Tribeca.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was DELICIOUS...service was great...will definitely be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fabulous service. Fabulous Waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Enjoyed a quick meal and some live music before trying the paint and sip next door. Wait staff was a bit slow at 1st but sped things up when we said we only had an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Tasty, special brunch but service a bit lack lustre

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

LOVE having brunch here. it's my neighborhood go to spot for weekend brunch. the portions are huge so it is definitely worth the price. the food is just quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I just feel there isn't a lot of care relent to the flavors. It's "ok" but I would t crave any if it or need to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Vacation breakfast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We were initially seated in the bar area, but it was way too loud for our family dinner. They were sooo nice about our request to move, and we were seated in the side dining area which was perfect and much less noisy! Once that issue was resolved, we had an Amazing dinner with some of the best food we have had in NY in a long time! This restaurant is such a hidden gem, people will be remarkably surprised at how reasonable the prices are, for such delicious food! The appetizers were delicious but we were blown away by the entrees! They were sooo delicious and made our evening Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Delicious food. Great spot in NYC. Dined there three times in one week. Central Park location is crowded, but good service. Tribeca location is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I wil NOT be recommending this restaurant to anyone. The food was disgusting which explains why we were 1 out of the only two table guests present on a saturday night.
We had great brunch at the central park location 2 weeks ago. Dinner here was horrible, it was the worst i have had in years!!!!!!!! We basically paid for food that we barely touched; the steak was so tugh, the seafood pasta was too salty and tough, the actual seafood were stale or just not cooked right. I will NEVER return here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Overrated, mediocre food. Service wasn't that great either. Good if you want a touristy spot

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The room echoed a lot, and it was unbearably loud. Many NYC restaurants can get loud, however, there weren't even many people in the restaurant and I could barely hear the person sitting next to me speak without yelling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our server was light on service. Coffee cup was filled once! Muffins (which Sarabeth's is famous) stale and sparingly served butter and jam. The eggs were great. Noise level ridiculous. Too bad. Had high hopes. Wasted money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was a mess and they push you out as fast as they can. Premium mediocre...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Overall, Sarabeth's is a nice place and the food is consistently great.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

I had booked a dinner here to celebrate my parents 48th wedding anniversary. When we sat down we were told that it was happy hour so we ordered a few appetizers and drinks, but kept our menus as we were obviously ordering entrees as well. Our appetizers came and we finished them, waited about 20 minutes, and I was finally able to flag down the waitress to order dinner. After eating our entrees, we again waited about 30 minutes and I flagged down a bus boy to bring us dessert menus. My Dad's dessert was included in his meal, but my Mom and I were planning on ordering. While we waited forever for some to place an order with, my Dad's dessert arrived. I told to bus boy that we had wanted to order as well, but no one took our order. He finally did and then our waitress came over, in a bad mood, and blamed our poor service on someone else. The final straw for me was that I had put a note in my reservation and made it clear that this was an anniversary celebration but the restaurant ignored that. After 48 years together, you would think they could have at least gotten a candle or something to celebrate! I had really been looking forward to this celebratory dinner and it was ruined by the horrible service we received. We were completely ignored in a restaurant that was only 1/3 full!! I travel to and stay in this area frequently but I will never go back to Sarabeth's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Sarabeth never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Delicious brunch. Worth the price if it's a special occasion or you are looking to order one of their specialty brunch items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great place for any meal really. Particularly wonderful because of their kid and baby friendliness. We are very appreciative of the wonderful food, friendly service and comfortable atmosphere. Will keep coming back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We went for Restaurant Week. All in all, it was pretty mediocre - from service to food. I might try for breakfast but would not return for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Good food and value for the area. Good service. Enjoyed the spacious setting not too claustrophobic.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was dissapointing: extremely noisy, uninterested waiter and relatively expensive. $8 for orange juice that was not even freshly made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.