About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Restaurant Photos

French Toast
Eggs Benedict
salmon eggs benedict
Burger
Coconut Waffles
Lumberjack Breakfast
Chorizo And Peppers Fritatta
Grilled Asparagus and Portobello Mushroom Sandwich
Chocolate Truffle Cake
Buttermilk Pancakes
Skuna Bay Salmon With Roasted Cauliflower, Orzo Pasta And Soya Mustard Sauce
Wild Striped Bass With White Beans, Bacon Bits And Clams
Pear Cranberry Crumb Pie With Vanilla Gelato
Coffee And Tea
Scrambled Eggs With Spinach, Ham And Cheese
Sausages
pancakes
Roasted Chicken Salad
Popeye Eggs
Scrambled Egg Stuffed Popover
Pumpkin Muffin
Bacon
Chicken Sausage With Apple Chutney
Basket Of Muffins
Pumpkin Waffle
Morning Crunch
Omelette
Full American Breakfast
cranberry scone
Bloody Mary
Tomato Soup
Spinach and goat cheese omelette
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Chicken Pot Pie
Mac and Cheese
Cauliflower Soup
Popeye's Eggs
Sara's Velvety Cream of Tomato Soup
egg white omelette
The Red Omelette
Crab Cake Sandwich
Goldie Lox (Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Eggs)
Brunch
Sugar Snap Pea Salad
Tea Service For One
Seafood Salad
Pancakes with Fresh Strawberries
Stone Roasted Chicken
Bok Choy And Blood Orange Salad
White Cheddar Cheese Omelette
Iced Latte
Iced tea
Big Bad Wolf Porridge
Garden Omelette
Pork Sausage With Apricot
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich
One Lump Crab Cake Sandwhich
Lemon And Ricotta Pancakes
Pickeled Bloody Mary
Warm Raspberry Bread Pudding
Lobster Risotto
Beet Salad
Menu
Chicken And Waffels
Grilled Portobella Sandwich
Clam Pizza
Lemon-Zested Tuna Salad
Potato Chip

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (76)
Good for Groups (45)
Great for Lunch (41)
See All
Kid-friendly (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Special Occasion (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Romantic (5)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1025 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my second visit to Sarabeth's. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my second visit to Sarabeth's. My first visit was fantastic on all fronts and that was the reason that I made reservations for a special family brunch.

I ordered the almond crusted French toast because I loved it the first time but sadly this visit did not live up to that experience. The portion size is great but the toast was not done well enough--too mushy in the middle.

My husband ordered the Lumberjack and to all our surprise the portion sizes if the items were an insult. We don't look at the prices when we eat out but we did after his plate arrived.

My son ordered the blueberry lemon ricotta pancakes and they seemed to be missing the ricotta.

Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Fresh tomato thin brick oven with basil ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fresh tomato thin brick oven with basil strips on top. Order the tiny fresh clams on a raised platter on ice! Perfection! My husband loved his gin and tonic. Very personable bartender who knows how to make a drink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved Sarabeths! The food was great and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Loved Sarabeths! The food was great and the atmosphere was terrific! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

not a great value at all, food was overp ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

not a great value at all, food was overpriced and consisted of small portions. Menu also sounded better than it actually was.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

I took my family from out of town for my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I took my family from out of town for my birthday and they loved it! It's a touch pricey, but there is something for everyone and everything is fantastic. Our waitress was courteous and attentive without being overbearing and overall it was a great dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It's a great open area inside and the st ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It's a great open area inside and the staff is friendly! The food is absolutely delicious and perfect for a brunch with friends :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As a born-and-bred New Yorker, I had alw ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As a born-and-bred New Yorker, I had always heard of, but never dined here. A buddy was in town from the West Coast, so we decided to grab brunch here.

I had checked the menu in advance and was looking forward to sampling some of their famous dishes. I made a reservation and while the hostess was seating us I asked if we could have a larger table as we would be ordering a large amount of food. The hostess rudely replied that they were all booked. Well, I watched the traffic coming in/out of the restaurant for the entire 2 hours we were there and the 4-seat tables to the left/right of us were never filled.

Furthermore, I ordered eggs "over hard" and they delivered what were basically scrambled eggs. When I questioned the waiter, he too, gave me attitude and said that I was incorrect and that these were eggs "over hard." I was already disappointed by the hostess' rudeness, so I did not bother to pursue the matter further.

The lemon ricotta pancakes were plentiful and tasty, as was the chicken-and-apple sausage. The four-flower juice is also worth trying.

Needless to say, the staff/service left a bad taste in my mouth, so they have lost what could have been a potentially loyal customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We went for an early happy hour. The pri ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We went for an early happy hour. The prices were reasonable, the food was delish and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sarabeth's Tribeca was amazing! I enjoye ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Sarabeth's Tribeca was amazing! I enjoyed my meal so much and the presentation made it worthy of an instagram post. The service left a little to be desired but all in all it was a good experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always a treat to turn up at Sarabeth's ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a treat to turn up at Sarabeth's Tribeca for brunch. The place was bustling, but the wait staff were efficient and pleasant. The food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious brunch! The french toast was i ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious brunch! The french toast was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was incredibly warm and uncomfortable ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was incredibly warm and uncomfortable in the dinning room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We like the food but service is very epi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We like the food but service is very episodic, some good, some pretty awful, e.g., I asked our server for a water refill and after she didn't come back with any, I asked again, and saw her roll her eyes as she walked away. At least the second time she came back with water.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Service was alright. Place was recommend ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was alright. Place was recommended as one of the best and well known brunch places in NYC but it wasn't really worth the price. Food was good, nothing extraordinary.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

A great spot to stop for brunch - substa ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A great spot to stop for brunch - substantial portions of some classic breakfast dishes, salads with protein, soups and sweet options. Good atmosphere with lots of space so you don't have to wait at all for a table. Lovely warm and genuine service. Great for catch up with friends and family get-togethers. Casual.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was fantastic! Came for brunch, was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was fantastic! Came for brunch, was not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Reasonable, but nothing special. Won't r ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Reasonable, but nothing special. Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The zucchini appetizer was amazing, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The zucchini appetizer was amazing, but the fish tacos were soggy and bland. Staff was accommodating and provided a replacement dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Experience was great...food was deliciou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Experience was great...food was delicious. Lots of choices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lemon ricotta pancakes are delicious! A ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Lemon ricotta pancakes are delicious! A must try! Great spot for brunch/breakfast with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious friend calamari app and seafoo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Delicious friend calamari app and seafood Cobb salad. Eric our waiter was great. Young hostess was clueless. Place was empty but she wanted to seat us right next to the only other occupied table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sarabeth's brunch has become a go-to for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Sarabeth's brunch has become a go-to for when I have friends or family in town and need to get a reservation in a pinch. The food is consistently high quality. I'm salivating thinking about the lemon-ricotta pancakes! Unfortunately during this visit, the service was off. My two guests and I waited at least a half hour between the muffins/preserves being brought to the table and when our main dishes came to the table. The couples that flanked us who had been seated after my group had ordered our meal both received and nearly finished their brunch by the time our food finally arrived. This hasn't been a problem before, and as I intend to return, I hope it will not be a problem in the future!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, reasonably priced but it can ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food, reasonably priced but it can be a bit loud.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for brunch here and got the omelett ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Went for brunch here and got the omelette. Overall the food was good and the portions were generous. I did feel the price was a bit much for the food as it was nothing overly special. The drinks and juice menu also could do with a bit more options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I went to Sarabeths upper West Side a fe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I went to Sarabeths upper West Side a few days before this and absolutely loved it-service was particularly good, so I thought I'd meet up with friends from the Village at the TriBeCa. I was very disappointed with the service. While the food was still just as good, the waitresses were rude (the ones that greeted us at the door were especially rude and dismissed my first friend that got there before the rest of us). I would recommend Sarabeths West Side but definitely not TriBeCa. Service really does make a restaurant experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We were in NYC celebrating our friend's ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were in NYC celebrating our friend's birthday and we topped off our weekend by having a nice brunch at Sarabeth's Tribeca.

We enjoyed the food, but most importantly the service was fantastic! I wish I remembered our servers name, but she was fantastic.

Especially for NYC, sometimes good service is hard to find. But this woman was attentive, great attitude and just overall wonderful.

Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good but honestly a little expe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good but honestly a little expensive for what it is. Had some classics with some twists. I got the lemon ricotta pancakes which were nice. My boyfriend had the lumberjack breakfast which was a sample of everything he said it was small but filling. I had a mimosa as well which was not that great. also very over priced. overall it was a good experience I would go back, just maybe. different location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We always love going to Sarabeth's, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We always love going to Sarabeth's, but this was the first time at this TriBeCa location. We loved it!! Each location that we have visited has the same amazing food selection and service, yet each one offers it's own individual ambiance. We really like them all and love going there for brunch with the family or with friends. Recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our brunch was yummy - fresh, hot and vi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our brunch was yummy - fresh, hot and visually pleasing. Our service was constant and unobtrusive. Our waiter found a way to get a "lunch" dish prepared before it was supposed to be offered. So nice. I would recommend to anyone in Tribeca to brunch here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to this restaurant for brunch with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Went to this restaurant for brunch with my family in town, thinking this was a very family friendly restaurant. It wasn't a bad experience, however, my mother and sister each got pancakes for $18. They were delicious pancakes, but definitely not worth $18!! I got an eggs benedict for about $20, again, it was great, just not $20. I have a list of probably 20 other great brunch restaurants that would be muuuch more afforable and have similar, if not, better quality. At the same time, our server wasn't rude in any way, however he barely spoke and did not give off the friendliest vibe. I used to be a server myself, so I completely understand when servers have off days or just long hours, but our server just was not cooperating. Especially at a notable restaurant like Sarabeth's I would image they would have better staff. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend mainly because, like I said, I have better, more afforable brunch places in mind, but I definitely would be willing to give this another try, given a special occassion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

All of the food was prepared very well. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

All of the food was prepared very well. We were there for breakfast so the meals were not that complicated to prepare. However, my farmers omelet was very good, cooked perfectly with an excellent blend of flavors and not too heavy. My wife had the granola, which I tried. I am a bit of a granola aficionado and while it was good, I've had better. Service was as expected. Only slight lapse was a little difficulty getting a refill on my coffee. The place is pricey, I would say at least 30% more expensive than your typical breakfast diner but I think it was worth it for a special occasion or while on vacation. I wouldn't have my breakfast there regularly mainly due to the high prices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Terrible service. We arrived right at op ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Terrible service. We arrived right at opening for breakfast and shared the dining room with only 3 additional parties. Coffee cups were very small. After the initial serving provided upon taking our order, our table wasn't visited again until our food was delivered. I had to ask for an additional cup of coffee to be poured. After that second cup, again we were not checked on until well after we had finished our food. The food was good but pretty average. This was the most expensive breakfast we had during our time in the city and the most disappointing by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

My Salmon Benedict clearly sat under a h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My Salmon Benedict clearly sat under a heat lamp for too long - the eggs were dry & solidified, and the entire dish overall was dried out and on the cool side. For $20?? UNACCEPTABLE. But I was on a date so I didn't send it back. The server was super nice and offered great service - but her white button down was pretty soiled w/ pen stains and food - maybe not wear the same white shirt more than a couple shifts in a row? I know how it goes as waitstaff but seriously - if there are food stains, get a new shirt. Overall, the space/ambiance was nice - but the food was DEFINITELY not worth the high prices - $20 for eggs benedict? Sorry but your food quality is barely a step up from a TGIFridays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It was our first time to Sarabeth's and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was our first time to Sarabeth's and we loved it!! After getting so many recommendations to go, it definitely was one of the highlights to our trip. When we return to the city, we will be back!!! Great ambiance, delicious food! Service was a tad slow but we enjoyed being able to talk (it was fairly busy when we were there.) but overall we were in an out in about an hour. Loved Sarabeth's.. Can't wait to come back and try something new!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing fresh ingredients that were plat ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Amazing fresh ingredients that were plated with care.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food is always good here. The brunch me ...

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food is always good here. The brunch menu is the best. Came for dinner this past time and it was above average. Love love love their brunches though.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I brought a co-worker / friend for lunch ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I brought a co-worker / friend for lunch for her birthday, and was disappointed. The soup of the day was not at all as described. My friend sent it back. The staff was agreeable to doing so, but did not acknowledge that the soup was not at all as described. We both got the fish and chips, and it really was not good at all. The fish was totally totally soggy. Fish and chips should be a bit crisper. The fries, below the fish, were also soggy. My friend ate almost nothing of her meal because of this, and I ate about half. The portion size was good, but the meal itself disappointing. The waitstaff was just average, we had to look for them whenever we wanted something. I had told my friend we were going somewhere special for her birthday lunch, but it did not turn out to be so. Disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were 5 for dinner on a Monday night. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We were 5 for dinner on a Monday night. Everyone tried something different from Scallops to Filet Mignon, from Adult Grill Cheese to Risotto. All were delicious. Some had cocktails, others beer and all delicious though the drinks are a bit expensive. Service was excellent and the restaurant had a nice ambiance. I was happy to hear there is more than one location as I will definitely frequent again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Too much noise . The Food was ok but not ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Too much noise . The Food was ok but not wow. Quite disappointed for the price . There was also a lot of fumes in the restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It's hard to find a comfortable dining s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

It's hard to find a comfortable dining space in downtown Manhattan. Most of the stars were giving for that matter. I really have higher expectation for Sarabeth's food but they are merely average. Fresh, yes, but taste just 'meh'. Sarabeth started from bakery and that's what you probably should stick with when you order. the bread on my cous cous is the best part. The service is a bit slow. Servers are nice but lack of common sense: bring the soup but no spoon. Bring the shellfish but no bowl for shell. Half way through the meal and no one asks if you want a new cup of coffee. The dining hall is charming with old time New York infrastructure. So again, more for the location and space but don't expect too much for food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.