About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Restaurant Photos

French Toast - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Eggs Benedict - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
salmon eggs benedict - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Burger - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Coconut Waffles - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Lumberjack Breakfast - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Chorizo And Peppers Fritatta - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Grilled Asparagus and Portobello Mushroom Sandwich - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Buttermilk Pancakes - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
pancakes - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Roasted Chicken Salad - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Popeye Eggs - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Scrambled Egg Stuffed Popover - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Pumpkin Muffin - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Bacon - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Chicken Sausage With Apple Chutney - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Basket Of Muffins - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Pumpkin Waffle - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Morning Crunch - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Omelette - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Full American Breakfast - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
cranberry scone - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Chocolate Truffle Cake - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Bloody Mary - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Tomato Soup - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Skuna Bay Salmon With Roasted Cauliflower, Orzo Pasta And Soya Mustard Sauce - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Wild Striped Bass With White Beans, Bacon Bits And Clams - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Pear Cranberry Crumb Pie With Vanilla Gelato - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Spinach and goat cheese omelette - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Chicken Pot Pie - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Mac and Cheese - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Cauliflower Soup - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Popeye's Eggs  - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sara's Velvety Cream of Tomato Soup - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
egg white omelette - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
The Red Omelette - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Crab Cake Sandwich - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Goldie Lox (Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Eggs) - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Brunch - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sugar Snap Pea Salad - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Tea Service For One - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Seafood Salad - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Pancakes with Fresh Strawberries - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Stone Roasted Chicken - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Bok Choy And Blood Orange Salad - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
White Cheddar Cheese Omelette - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Iced Latte - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Iced tea - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Big Bad Wolf Porridge - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Garden Omelette - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Pork Sausage With Apricot - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
One Lump Crab Cake Sandwhich - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Lemon And Ricotta Pancakes - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Pickeled Bloody Mary - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Warm Raspberry Bread Pudding - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Lobster Risotto - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Beet Salad - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Menu - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Chicken And Waffels - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Grilled Portobella Sandwich - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Clam Pizza - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Scrambled Eggs With Spinach, Ham And Cheese - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Coffee And Tea - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Lemon-Zested Tuna Salad - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sausages  - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Potato Chip - Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (44)
Good for Groups (26)
Casual (26)
See All
Great for Lunch (25)
Kid-friendly (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Family Style (11)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (9)
People Watching (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Romantic (3)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
1085 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lively ambiance for brunch. For my meal, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Lively ambiance for brunch. For my meal, the English muffin was a bit burned on the bottom, but it was replaced immediately.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Some food was cold. One meal was not goo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Some food was cold. One meal was not good. Hostesses rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Living in the Neighborhood I have dined ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Living in the Neighborhood I have dined at Sarabeth"s Tribeca often. This was the first experience for Thanksgiving day and didn't know that was the only menu being served having a 6 year old.

My son had his first CRAB cake and Steak dinner and first words "the Steak is so juicy "

The Thanksgiving dinner was great and I like to thank the two servers who made the experience with my son great. We now know he loves other things beside Mac & Cheese

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the service was good and it is a nice op ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

the service was good and it is a nice open and bright space. However the food wasn't good and the lunch prices were ridiculously expensive. I had tomato soup which was very good but the entree of seafood couscous was awful. some brown sauce was on the bread that was inedible and I had to send it back for plain bread. the couscous was mushy with bland tomato sauce. i couldnt see how any of the tastes went together. friend had Popeye eggs that she couldn't finish they were so bad and very expensive- twice what they should have been priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

nice space and good service, but underco ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

nice space and good service, but undercooked omelette and dry French toast....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

My daughter and I ate there on our 'Tayl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My daughter and I ate there on our 'Taylor Swift Day Adventure' in NYC. It's just two blocks from her apartment (which we may have accidentally walked past😉), before heading to The Taylor Swift Experience". Since we'd read that TS had dined at SaraBeth's (also some friends recommended it), we had brunch there to begin the day. The food was ok. Nothing great, a little bland, but nothing to complain about. The service was impeccable. I would go back, but the next time I'm in Tri-Beca I'lol likely try something new.

I'm a tough grader, so take that into account when seeing my 'stars'.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious! I have Sarabeth's cookbooks. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious! I have Sarabeth's cookbooks. She's terrific! This place is a gem!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A local gem! Great food, terrific staff. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A local gem! Great food, terrific staff. My go-to spot for client meet-ups, post-theater, weekend brunch, or just nice meal out with friends or family. Love Thursday live music/HappyHour too!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to wait for 20 minutes despite reser ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had to wait for 20 minutes despite reservation, but still delicious and great Svc once seated. This location is loud so I would go for quiet conversation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were meeting friends we had not seen ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were meeting friends we had not seen in 15 years who had just come from a tour at the WTC. We were glad to find a nice looking place in that part of town which is lean as restaurants go. It was of course really crowded for brunch and although we had a reservation, we unfortunately got a foursome right near the door. People were coming and going constantly. It was like being seated in a waiting room.

The service was so-so. It took 10 minutes for them to bring cream for our coffee.

Food was tasty and properly cooked but for the price, it was not a great value.

Will try something else next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

I wish that I remembered my waiter as he ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I wish that I remembered my waiter as he was excellent. Buzzing around as it was very busy there. He was attentive, had a smile and always had the time for us. The food was exceptional with outstanding presentation. Was able to dine leisurely and never felt rushed. A great place to eat and enjoy. Thank you!!!!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped at Sarabeth's Tribeca for lat ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We stopped at Sarabeth's Tribeca for late Saturday lunch. Our initial impression was that the restaurant was crazy loud, however, as we ordered and ate, it got a bit quieter as the crowd lessened. We were promptly shown to our table and our order was taken. Our drinks came quickly, but we waited a bit for our meal. The table next to us, which had been seated after us and ordered after us, was served 10 minutes or more before us.

We ordered a grilled chicken Caesar salad, braised short rib hash, and chicken pot pie. The salad was fine (better than average given how ubiquitous they are). However, the hash was not hot, it was barely warm, though the eggs that topped it not as cool. My DH simply ate rather than send it back. My pot pie, on the other hand, was ridiculously hot (even though the center of the pastry on top did not seem to be completely cooked in places) and could not even be eaten until it had cooled down considerably. The food tasted good, but the slow service and weird temperatures were disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

This is not a quiet brunch spot, but the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is not a quiet brunch spot, but the menu more than makes up for it.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Brunch was wonderful. Very nice atmosph ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Brunch was wonderful. Very nice atmosphere, interesting menu, food was very good, service was very good. I will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is always one of our musts when we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is always one of our musts when we visit New York. The food is great, reasonably priced, and huge by NYC standards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined many a times at Sarabeth's ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I have dined many a times at Sarabeth's but this was the first time I left a little disappointed. The service was slow, the food served felt like smaller portions than normal. Overall I got the impression cuts were being made in order to keep the prices the same and hoping no one noticed! May think of trying other places next time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I would come back everyday if I could. I ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I would come back everyday if I could. It was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not go to this place if you don't wan ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Do not go to this place if you don't want to hear a tv blasting sports games. Nice place, but the bar is alongside the seating. This should be advertised as a sports bar! Obnoxious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Loved the Breakfast!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Loved the Breakfast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is good and the place is pretty ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food is good and the place is pretty spacious, though it gets crazy packed for brunch on weekends. Make a reservation - not worth a crazy long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Expensive,noisy,no brown sugar on the ta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Expensive,noisy,no brown sugar on the table,unfriendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Pancakes and omelette were great! Nice a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Pancakes and omelette were great! Nice atmosphere and location. Got a little loud. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Server was good but the guy working the ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Server was good but the guy working the bar was awful. He was more interested on hitting on woman and watching TV then getting drink orders.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Really pretty space and good food.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Really pretty space and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sarabeth's was great! It was super crowd ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Sarabeth's was great! It was super crowded (Sunday brunch, so it makes sense) but they sat us as soon as the whole party was there. The food was very yummy! Service was great. Would definitely recommend Sarabeth's for a catch-up brunch with friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the price the food was ok. I expecte ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 23, 2016

For the price the food was ok. I expected the food to be amazing from its reputation but I was disappointed. Overall the food is ok just don't expect anything truly outstanding or memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

No one cleaned the table when it was dir ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

No one cleaned the table when it was dirty they just continued to out the food on the dirty table. Had to constantly ask for water. Waitress seemed overwhelmed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Loved it! Can't wait to go back and will ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Loved it! Can't wait to go back and will definitely recommend Sarabeth's to my friends. I hadn't been in a while and it felt both new and familiar. Brunch was delicious and the Tribeca location is my new favorite. Thanks and well done, Sarabeth's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best happy hours in town. Ou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

One of the best happy hours in town. Our waiter was charming and helpful. Food was fresh and delicious. The room was a bit too noisy whe we first arrived, as there were some large parties with a lot of kids. We asked to be seated in the back and they couldn't accommodate. But that was the only downside.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was awful. We had to ask multipl ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was awful. We had to ask multiple times to have our plates cleared and drinks ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I was visiting New York City and one of ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I was visiting New York City and one of my girlfriend's friends recommended this place for brunch. I had a few other places in mind that I wanted to visit for brunch so I wasn't too eager to go but I am very happy that we ate here.

The ambiance was nice, it had a bit of a vintage feel with exposed brick and beams and all of the banquets, walls, etc. were variations of white. Very cool look. There were families as well as groups of friends so I think that it's a spot that anyone can go to for brunch.

We had a few mimosas and other drinks at my table and none of the drinks disappointed. My girlfriend and I ordered the Popeye eggs and fluffy french toast. We loved them both.

The service was great. We didn't feel rushed and our waitress didn't visit our table every two minutes to interrupt our conversation, but she was attentive when we needed her to be.

I would definitely recommend going to Sarabeth's in Tribeca.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Sarabeth's is a classic place for NYC br ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Sarabeth's is a classic place for NYC brunch. The TriBeCa location is large and airy, but very loud. Good service by NYC standards and solid brunch fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had some friends in town who wanted t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had some friends in town who wanted to go to brunch on a Sunday. There were some highlights but overall, given Sarabeth's reputation and price range, we were all disappointed in our experience.

The design and decor are great. The noise level seemed overwhelming at first but it was fine once we sat down. It's a big space but it somehow feels cozy.

Muffins, croissants and jam are excellent. We started with the muffin basket and it was the highlight of our meal.

Bussers did their job admirably - waters were always full; empty plates were cleared away quickly.

Service would have been fine if not for two things - nobody ever asked us if we wanted refills on our drinks - we finished them halfway through the meal and drank water the rest of the time; one of us has a pecan allergy and when we asked if one of the muffins had any nuts, the server said "I don't know, but we have an EpiPen if you need one." Perhaps it was a joke, and we're a jovial bunch, but the correct (or additional) response should have been, "let me ask."

Entrees were terribly disappointing - nothing was hot, everything was lukewarm or cool; two of us had omelettes that were runny and undercooked, we ate the cooked parts but left the undercooked parts; the English muffin was either stale or sat under a heat lamp for too long; the Adult Grilled Cheese is an embarrassment - a pretzel roll with a piece of rubbery cheese on it, what's adult about that?; the "velvety" and "world famous" tomato soup was chunky and cold; the steak sandwich was the best of our entrees but lacked seasoning (which I realize is a subjective complaint).

If this was a mom-and-pop shop, I most likely wouldn't be leaving this review because I've worked brunch shifts as a server before and they're not easy, but Sarabeth's has a reputation for being a brunch mainstay in NYC, and we left feeling pretty unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes were marvelous al ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes were marvelous along with various sausage sides for brunch. Brunch companions loved their Salmon Eggs Benedict and Bloody Marys; only complaint Bellini did not have much taste.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Dinner is not an option. I live across ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Dinner is not an option. I live across the street and have had dinner on several occasions, mostly for the convenience. Saturday nights are usually quiet, as was the case last Saturday. We were seated in a 'strange', distant corner and 'ignored' for quite some time. Service was extremely slow and ambivalent. Generally, I avoid this restaurant for dinner, but thought I'd give it another chance. Not doing that again!

Very disappointing.... There was no apology from the person who tried to intervene. This could have been resolved on a better note. This shows a lack of professionalism and not caring about their customers, especially those who are local and have had brunch and other meals here over the years. If it wasn't for their brunch, I don't know how they could stay open. Frankly, treating us like this, I don't know how they will survive. I have lived in Tribeca since 1978. Restaurants should treat their customers (and neighbors)better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Not the most amazing experience. Very lo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Not the most amazing experience. Very loud group at the bar Saturday night and they were screaming and cheering watching the NFL. Our waitress hovered over us the entire night and gave us a dessert menu while our guest was still having their dinner. My seabass had so many bones, I almost choked on one! Didn't realize the restaurant had 2 large televisions, not really the kind of experience I was looking for.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Been to other Sarabeth's - this one was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Been to other Sarabeth's - this one was disappointing. Went here straight from work on a Friday night with a good friend whom I hadn't seen in a while. Bar was very loud (but vibrant if you're out for drinks with a crowd), so we asked to be seated further away so we could talk. As it turns out, the "quiet" section was full of toddlers and babies - lol. They were gone by 8, but by then I'd been served a very rare steak after I'd ordered it medium. By the time it came back the "frites" were cold. Service was acceptable. Overall experience was sub-par as was the food. For the price of my mediocre steak frites - I could have gotten a great one at Les Halles. My friend ordered a chicken pot pie - which she said was just "okay". I will never revisit this place - no upside to it - just a very mediocre experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The service took awhile, and the food wa ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service took awhile, and the food was decent. Probably wouldn't go back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our last meal while visiting New York - ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our last meal while visiting New York - Brunch on Saturday - was sadly a disappointing experience.

Average food, cold toast, no extra coffee and we were rushed to pay and get out for the next customer.

We did not feel like valued customers rather in a production line for the convenience of the owners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.