About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (54)
Casual (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
See All
Sunday Lunch (26)
Good for Groups (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Kid-friendly (14)
Afternoon Coffee (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
People Watching (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Business Meals (8)
Family Style (7)
Fun (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Romantic (3)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Authentic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1209 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Brunch was absolutely delish, our waiter attentive and surrounding lovely. Can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delicious brunch! The server was very attentive and we had a wonderful time together!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was great ,service was friendly,courteous,and attentive.Would definetly recommend this for a large group as well as small.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I love Sarabeth's for Sunday brunch. I like the energy and decor but the service really degrades the experience. Staff is not attentive and is rushing around and not paying proper attention to patrons.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent time

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A very quiet Saturday 'crowd.' Food and service were very good. Not sure why there were so many empty tables. I would recommend this place.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love this location. Had a reservation for 5 and everyone enjoyed their brunch. The Bloody Mary comes with pickled veggies on top and was delicious. Recommend the chicken sausage frittata with kale. Overall, great food, great service! Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I'm not sure I understand the hype, the appetizers, meals, and drinks left a lot to be desired. Not worth the price. Food was only decent, crab was obviously canned, steak was flavorless, and the fries were over cooked. I wouldn't go here again, not for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious food. Great portions. Would definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Restaurant is reasonably priced. Good beer selection, excellent veggie (fresh, delicate and tasty). Crab cake and steak (not grilled) are a little blend and only warm when served. Bread stick is excellent and different, wish it was served hot. Portion is good.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The scones and mufffins were not very good. Scones not flaky, muffins lacking flavor. Pancakes also lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The English muffin in my salmon egg Benedict was very dry and hard. The portion size was tiny. But other dishes looked fine and my friends were very happy with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice food but a bit overpriced. Think this restaurant is introduced in a lot of NYC guidebooks, maybe that's why all the tourists are trying to go there. A standard American brunch restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fast service, good food, lot of refill coffee and dirty bathrooms

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Found this place through OpenTable and wanted to try it out. My lumberjack breakfast was delicious and my mom enjoyed her Popeye Eggs. Wish we could have tried the lemon and ricotta pancakes though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

DISAPPOINTING! I had the pan-seared salmon, which was served lukewarm, not piping hot as requested. My lunch partner had the roastiserri chicken with mashed potatoes; chicken arrived lukewarm, not piping hot; likewise, the mashed potatos were just warm, instead of hot as expected. What happened to the promised brussels sprout? Hardly edible meals. I had specified how the food was to be served, i.e. piping hot, but we were ignored. We even had to ask for bread to be brought to us. Food and service were pretty lousy; and the restaurant was noisy (babies, loud conversations, etc.) Not very decorous place. Overrated, at best.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The space is elegant, the tables are well spaced, and they made a salad course more delicious than the salad course is supposed to be.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My go to restaurant for a low key, delicious brunch or lunch. It never disappoints and I think all of my guests can say the same. Always a return customer.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was very bad. We ordered eggs Benedict - the English muffin was hard and stale. French toast was not good either. Our table was in a crowded spot. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wide choice of brunch selections, priced comparable to other neighboring restaurants. Service was friendly and attentive. French toast was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wife and I Went for Sunday brunch, staff unfriendly and inattentive and not because the place was very busy. Food was just average we expected more from this place. There are plenty of better and more friendly places in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service great food, been coming for a while, seems to be our "go to" for a great weekend brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Beautiful location. Lovely staff. Amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Tried it again after a break. Mediocre food and amateur service continues. Off our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Yum!! We were running behind and the restaurant was very accommodating. The pancakes, French toast, and omelettes were delicious! Our waiter was awesome too!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was a great dining experience. We were seated immediately and the food was brought out within minutes. It was soooo yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was really good but the service was lacking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went to celebrate our 12 year old grandson's birthday before going to the theater. It was a terrific success. Couldn't resist the Mac and cheese " for the table". They remembered it from our last visit and declared it was "the best". We ordered everything from steak frite, lobster roll, "Three cheese " grilled cheese sandwich and soup, to eggs benedict. We all enjoyed the experience. A special mention for the exceptional Bloody Mary's...... ! When we were ordering dessert, our waitress brought two special desserts " on the house" to celebrate their birthday. It certainly is not inexpensive, but very nice for a special lunch.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The service is lacking and the food is mediocre especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was great and ambience is nice! Food was just okay for the price.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Love every choices of the brunch! Almond French toast is awesome! Also the salmon Benedict and special fried chicken waffle.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I brought my visiting parents here and we all had a lovely time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I love that I can book a large table for brunch with relative ease. The brunch food was great and I loved the seafood Cobb salad our server recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Mainly went to have drinks. The server was very attentive and the margarita was great. I would recommend.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Overall, this was just ok...did not meet my expectations. My family and I decided on this for breakfast while staying overnight in NYC. I didn't feel that the service or the food lived up to the very expensive price, but the atmosphere was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went to lunch and found Sarabeth's to have a nice atmosphere, room between tables that allowed us to have a conversation. Menu provided plenty of choices and both the food and service was good. Had the margherita pizza, though it was a bit doughy, and a hash dish that was very good. Overall a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (East Texas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Just 'ok'. For a place that came highly recommended, I found the pastries dry and bland, and the coffee very strong, but my omelette was good. Overall a bit of a disappointment. Not the experience I was hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Breakfast was okay, service unenthusiastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It's a good cafeteria a very expensive one. But it's nice and food must of the time is great. The service is very good as long as the Restaurant is not packed full...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place. Clean and very tribeca-esque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It would have been better if Alex the waiter smiled a bit. He was not courteous at all. Below average service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was slow and food mediocre for the price. Very pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Beautiful setting and food good but service terrible. Long wait to order, no check in to see if meal ok and had to find waiter to ask for check. Expected more from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Made a booking - resturant 2/3 empty seated at a corner table near the toilet - I noticed that good tables were left empty during the meal. Drinks order forgotten - lack of waiting staff pressure - starters ok - mains mine good my wife's chicken pie dull apart from crust dull. I mentioned two staff standing at the greeting station my disappointment with our table - and they continued to enjoy their conversation with each other after I informed them of my plan never to return again. I hope their conversation was better than our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

What happened to this place? Lemon ricotta pancakes were over cooked and dry. Salmon Eggs Benedict were ice cold. Our server disappeared after dropping off the lousy food. I had ask the bus boy for a coffee refill. Not giving up on Sarabeth's but sticking with their Central Park South location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had a great server and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great service and people as always! I often go to Sarabeth for different occasions and they never disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I normally review on yelp, never OpenTable, but here goes. This is coming from two restaurant managers for over 10 years.

First we get there and none of the 7 people at the host stand turned around to welcome us. We get to the table and the server didn't even say hi or asked if we've dined there before, he just got to the table and asked if we're ready to order.. beyond rude. We weren't ready at the moment, so when he came back it was the same thing, "are you ready to order?" So we gave him the order and we didn't see him until almost half way into our meal. We needed salt and some hot sauce, but ate half our meal without it. We tried to get his attention and he went everywhere else but our table. I stacked up all the plates for our server and he didn't even prebus once. So I sat in front of a pile of plates for like 5 minutes.

It was loud and noisy and like 3 kids screaming their lungs out. Oh, and we were sat next to the bathroom so we had a line of kids and people waiting next to our table.

The manager didn't come to our table once.

For the amount of money they charge for food they should give better service.

Also, we can read.. there is no need for the server to circle the gratuity suggestions 20 times.. I wish I remembered his name.

I would NEVER GO BACK.

Only good thing is that the food is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Super cute place to eat, definitely gives you that weekend brunch in NYC vibe. Even on a rainy Sunday it was bustling - but the service was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Worst experience ever had in NYC.

Food was okay, service was extremely erratic. Our waitress was not only completely unprofessional and clueless, she was beyond rude.

I'll starve to death before going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.