Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (54)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
See All
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Casual (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Special Occasion (14)
Fun (13)
People Watching (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Seasonal (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Live Music (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
1351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was light on service. Coffee cup was filled once! Muffins (which Sarabeth's is famous) stale and sparingly served butter and jam. The eggs were great. Noise level ridiculous. Too bad. Had high hopes. Wasted money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was a mess and they push you out as fast as they can. Premium mediocre...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, Sarabeth's is a nice place and the food is consistently great.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

I had booked a dinner here to celebrate my parents 48th wedding anniversary. When we sat down we were told that it was happy hour so we ordered a few appetizers and drinks, but kept our menus as we were obviously ordering entrees as well. Our appetizers came and we finished them, waited about 20 minutes, and I was finally able to flag down the waitress to order dinner. After eating our entrees, we again waited about 30 minutes and I flagged down a bus boy to bring us dessert menus. My Dad's dessert was included in his meal, but my Mom and I were planning on ordering. While we waited forever for some to place an order with, my Dad's dessert arrived. I told to bus boy that we had wanted to order as well, but no one took our order. He finally did and then our waitress came over, in a bad mood, and blamed our poor service on someone else. The final straw for me was that I had put a note in my reservation and made it clear that this was an anniversary celebration but the restaurant ignored that. After 48 years together, you would think they could have at least gotten a candle or something to celebrate! I had really been looking forward to this celebratory dinner and it was ruined by the horrible service we received. We were completely ignored in a restaurant that was only 1/3 full!! I travel to and stay in this area frequently but I will never go back to Sarabeth's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Sarabeth never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Delicious brunch. Worth the price if it's a special occasion or you are looking to order one of their specialty brunch items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great place for any meal really. Particularly wonderful because of their kid and baby friendliness. We are very appreciative of the wonderful food, friendly service and comfortable atmosphere. Will keep coming back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We went for Restaurant Week. All in all, it was pretty mediocre - from service to food. I might try for breakfast but would not return for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Good food and value for the area. Good service. Enjoyed the spacious setting not too claustrophobic.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was dissapointing: extremely noisy, uninterested waiter and relatively expensive. $8 for orange juice that was not even freshly made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was prepared carelessly and bland. it was loud and the waiter was uninterested in doing his job. For the price you pay, I expected something that we can eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I think it could be better, the food is quite plain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great taste and fresh food. Bright and a good value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Sarabeth's provided great food and service. I really enjoy the option to make a reservation and not have to wait for a table. The Tribeca platter of pancakes, eggs, bacon and sausage was FANTASTIC!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was okay, ribs were great! Atmosphere was very nice and clean.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We visited during 2017 restaurant week for lunch. Nice array of options to select from, Lobster Arancini was great, cod was a little heavy with the puree, short-rib was bone-on w/ a decent portion and banana split was the table's favorite. Serving breakfast until 3:30pm was an add-on bonus for a few in my party. Reservation helps during the busy times.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Receptionists were extremely rude.

Kept wanting to move our party to a bar seats because they screwed up and over booked the restaurant.

Ended up waiting for a bit to sit down and get the seat we reserved days back.

Food was okay, price was okay too.

Steven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The service was horrendous. After serving food could not get more water napkins etc, They brought food to table and seemed to go on a break - all employees at same time. for a Sunday brunch one could not even order a staple like bagel with lox and cream cheese. Would have much rather gone to a place like Sadelle"s but they didn't have tables available.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The mimosa tasted like garbage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Food was very good but the live music was too loud for the size of the room. Really difficult to have a conversation, and we were just 2. Conversation with more people would have been impossible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Service seemed lacking I dropped my sugar packet in my coffee after waiting about 5 minutes for another cup I got up and helped myself to a cup and coffee from the pots behind us. $8 for a glass of orange juice- you were warned it was good but $8 good. Food was good. Pricey but good. I would eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great location. Families welcome. Food priced fair. Very loud. Outside seating. Limited bathroom space. Great for private events. I will come again. Wait staff didn't make recommendations or up sale. It never hurts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Reserved after reading reviews of the neighborhood places. Kids friendly, attentive service, large portion plates (for us europeans), nicely decorated. Had sunday brunch with 2 teens delighted to have pancakes, hot chocolates and cheese omelet. Adults ordered egg benedicts with salmon and it was really tasty. Double espresso a must but would be preferred served hotter.
Came in around 9am and the place was quiet. An hour later or so the place got crowded with families so if you want to have a quiet coffee reunion i would recommend to come early.
Yet definitely an appreciated restaurant for its nice atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Get the gelato cookie sandwich!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

After reading some great reviews I was really dosappointed. We went at 230pm and the restaurant was very noisy and the service was slow.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Yummy as always! Lemon ricotta pancakes! Popeyes eggs! Loved it!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Incredibly slow and inattentive service given how empty the restaurant was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wait staff needs more training and better knowledge of the food and beverages.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 12, 2017

Sarabeth's never disappoints. The food and service always are excellent. We were seated in a rear dining section where we could converse and of which we were very appreciative.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Third time here, servers couldn't care less. Food? Meh. Such a disappointment. This place needs some management on site.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I've been to Sarabeth's many, many times over the years. Let's just say that it has definitely gone downhill...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Sarabeth's was an awesome dining experience for my family. The ambience, decor, and service were top notch, and Jackie, our server, was super friendly and accommodating. I had the Adult Grilled Cheese with tomato soup, which is to die for! The cookie sandwich with vanilla gelato was out of this world good as well! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hong Kong)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Staff a little rude but apart from that great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Love the area and the vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always a great time . Best pancake I've ever had . Always a must for me when I visit NYC

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Have been to Sarabeth's on numerous occasions and have always been please with the food. This last time the service was ok. Hostess seemed very stressed out and our waitress seemed angry. Overall food was great but wish the staff was more inviting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Sarabeth's was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. Everything we ordered was perfect. Definitely heading back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I had lunch at Sarabeth's with two friends. The Pre Fixe selections were fine - I had the fish of the day- and was happy to see that it included a glass of wine. All our selections were tasty and well presented. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

It was fine, but brunch should me more than fine. I could have done better at home. The breads were also stale.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.