Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 129 times today

Sarabeth's TriBeCa

4.4
1556 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Sunday Lunch
  • Comfort Food
Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 966-0421
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lee Scheffler
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Jay St.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

View Private Dining Details
What 1556 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 19 hours ago

Wonderfully friendly and accommodating staff.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 2 days ago

it was ok....not nearly as good as the UES or midtown locations. Please get updated toilet roll dispensers in the bathroom.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This is mine and my 31/2 year old grandson’s favorite spot for lunch. The food is delicious and the service is seamless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Memorable 50th Birthday Brunch in NYC from the Bahamas, will be back to Sarabeth’s! Great service, amazing dishes❣️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Senior year at NYU!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful Mother's Day brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Had a lovely brunch for mothers day. Mom was very very happy

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Nice place
Good service
Bass was tasty
Skimpy “large” salad
One shrimp! Only!!
More scallops and clams on pasta dish required!
Good quality, though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Not her best restaurant. Roast chicken was mushy and over cooked. We asked for a specific room to eat in and were told it was closed. Half way thru our meal we saw a foursome seated there. 😩😩😡

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Staff was rude, service was late and management did nothing but lie when approached about our concerns. The wait staff and leadership were a brutish and classless.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Been to other Sarabeth locations and have always had a good meal, this particular time i was less than pleased. We were there celebrating and planned to have a nice/ relaxing meal. We were rushed out of there in less than 40 mins for a party of 6. We ordered an appetizer that showed up with our meals with no apology. Food is always great but service can be improved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Absolutely wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I liked the food, service, atmosphere. There was a live jazz at that time, I'm glad to listen live jazz with my friend who haven't seen a year!! We seat opposite side from jazz band. Cuz we want to talk more. Anyway I enjoyed my dinner perfectly!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was a Sunday brunch. The service was just not that great. Food took a long time to get to us. When the order was not complete. We ended up canceling part of our order because it would take too long. Everyone loved their food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Flew into NYC for the weekend to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. The perfect corner booth was reserved for us and we were seated promptly.
The amazing wait staff made her experience lovely and even brought out a special dessert with a candle to make it even more special. Great job Sarabeths! You never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

You must get the almond crusted French toast, it’s fhe best thing on the menu!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Extremely snooty staff, expect a little attitude from the service when asking for creamer and sugar if they ever come around to check on you. Not a great experience for my first brunch in NYC.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Didn't fit my expectations after brunching at the other Sarabeth's around NYC. Service was lovely, but food was meh and coffee was WAY strong and tasted burned. Had talked this place up to my mom for brunch and was disappointed. We visited the location in TriBeCa due to it being close to our activities that day. Will stay with the other locations from now on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I loved the fact that there was a host speaking Spanish and also the staff attending our table were speaking Spanish that made us feel more comfortable and willing to come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Good american fare. Ambience was awesome. Good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Good regular of ours, food is always great and staff friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Came here for breakfast on a Tuesday and got the buttermilk pancakes. Yum!! Got to get the pancakes - they're delicious. The flour flowers juice is good too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Loud. Loud. So loud. We were there for Sunday brunch and they were out of muffins. How does that even happen for Sunday brunch?! Service was ok- slow and we had to spend a lot of time tracking her down/grabbing her as she walked by to ask for things. It wasn’t bad, but I wouldn’t actively try to eat here again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The restaurant is pretty but a bit noisy, which is pretty standard for brunch time. Service/food waiting time was a bit slow, but what we had was very tasty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Sunday brunch for 4. The waitress immediately apologized that they were having problems in the kitchen with food backups and eventually. Sent a basket of muffins to tide us over until our food came. For a busy Sunday brunch, it really didn’t take that long and everything was delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Good food and cocktails. Good service. My friends and I had a nice brunch Sunday morning.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

I have been to Sarabeth's in Tribeca countless times. This time was a bust. There was too much noise, portions were minuscule, and there was an antiseptic smell. It felt like a college cafeteria.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great service great food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Rather empty weekday breakfast but service was really slow. Server didn't pay attention to requests (easy, like can I have some ice?), charged us for things we never ordered. The croissant was meh. Wouldn't return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Locale carino, cibo niente di chè.. sui piatti principali non c'è molta scelta.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Not only did I book this Venue for a bday celebration PEIOR TOO but the lights kept flickering onto dim and a ultra light throughout the course of the meal. My waitress not only stated “ ok have no one to help me “ when the waitress and another employee ATTEMPTED TO sing a simple happy birthday for the person enjoying my company. EMBARRASSING!!!!! She didn’t even ask or wonder what the birthday girl name was which shouldn’t have happened. Especially if you’re going to bring up an alleged “the company paid for a $2 cake “

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was slow and sporadic. The food was excellent as always but they seemed short handed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Live jazz is a great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We were celebrating the bride, who had been shopping nearby at Lovely Bride. Lunch with bellinis was perfect!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

There really needs to be more vegan/vegetarian options for brunch. There wasn't a single vegetarian salad. I had to order the $17 avocado toast and have them hold the egg and burrata and still pay full price. Also my husband's strawberry pancakes came with 2 strawberries. Service was great though and it's very baby friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I've been to the restaurant several times for special occasions and this Easter was a disappointment. The food didn't stand out at all and we had to constantly call out to our waiter for service. Don't think we'll be returning.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I am a regular at Sarabeth's and recommended to my friends that we spend Easter here. Unfortunately I was embarrassed, it was not the waitress fault as she appeared to be the only one working the back area. However, the service wasn't great as she was thinly spread. One meal came out undercooked, another meal didn't come out and was forgotten so two people ate while the other two waited and then we ate as the others were finished. Something came out in the glass of wine. All round just poor and disappointing. It dampened our Easter Sunday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was fantastic. Food was amazing and service was great. Can’t wait to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food wasn’t as good as I remember and it was extremely loud. I would still go back and try it again but it couldn’t compare to our first visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

the pancakes were amazing but the eggs seemed like they were artificial. Over all the food was good I would recommend for brunch.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39