Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (53)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Casual (32)
See All
Great for Lunch (32)
Good for Groups (23)
Comfort Food (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Fun (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Healthy (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Family Style (7)
People Watching (7)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great Beer (2)
Romantic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Sarabeth's is one of my favorite brunch places in the NY--esp love the Tribeca location. The lemon ricotta pancakes are incredible. I always order them to "share" with the table-- in addition to my own entree. Everyone always loves( and hates) me for doing it.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Is a nice and traditional place to go in Tribeca I pleased to have a nice food and great ambience for friends and family

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I visited there at 8:00am on Fri. It wasn't crowded at all and food was wonderful as always. I had a good time there w my husband :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food in a very nice place with friendly staff.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Sarabeths Tribeca never disappoints for a special occasion or after workout Brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent food and service! Our server went the extra mile

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Went for lunch after 9/11 museum. It wasn't busy and hostess took us through main dining room to the third room in back which was empty ... please can we sit in the actual front where there are Windows and people? Good god what is it with some of these front of house people? Luckily things turned around. Amazing food. Girls had pancakes and French toast. Just excellent. Husband had omelette and scone and they were amazing. I had the express lunch with chilli soup, chicken sandwich AND a Stella draft for $21! The food was so so good. And the price was a steal. Other prices very reasonable for portions too. Service was fine but nothing special. Very nice ambiance in front of restaurant at window looking at the very nice bar. Please don't sit people in the over flow rooms unless they ask or you are full ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I was brought lukewarm oatmeal and a cold, hard muffin. When I asked the server about this, she said that's how they served all of their muffins and that if I wanted it warm, I had to ask. Cold, hard muffins are the standard? Wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

So nice, I had requested a quiet table and they tucked us into the back corner of the back room and it was perfect. Our waitress was outstanding. Food was delicious. We stayed a while and they didn't rush us at all. Such a great restaurant. Been to many of the other locations and I can say the same about all I've eaten at.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great, until they turned the lights on and off forcing us to leave our conversation. Wonderful waitress though :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great brunch spot-- fresh drinks

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overrated. Wen tot he one in Tribeca. NO ONE had food on their table because all the food comes out of the kitchen at once. Needless to say, both the pancakes and French toast at my table were cold. Expensive and portions are small.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was a shame that they made us wait for the missing person on our booking to seat us.
The noise was too loud
Otherwise yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Sarabeth's Tribeca was hopping on a Saturday at noon and I was glad to have the reservation. There were loads of kids in the front area, so I was initially concerned, but they kept an area in the back free of kids and that's where we were seated. I had the goat cheese and spinach omelette and it was really good. I don't know how they get plain ol' eggs to taste so yummy - probably lots of butter. The side of bacon was perfect. The server was a bit absent and we sat with empty coffee cups for far too long, but other than that, it was a great brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

good for friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Although our food was tasty, it was way overpriced. I had an egg white omelet- $18 - and I had to ask for bread/muffin to accompany it. My husband was recommended by the waiter not to have the burger but ti order the steak sandwich. However his fries came out a good few minutes after. Not what I would expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My friends and I had a terrible experience here for brunch. First off, our waitress was snobbish and clueless. Every time we asked her for something she would take forever or just wouldn't bring it all. The food was purely mediocre. Most of us had the Lumberjack, but substituted the buttermilk pancakes for the lemon ricotta. Only one person actually ended up with the pancakes she ordered and when we told the waitress that the order was wrong she said that everything was fine. In addition, the food was cold. Just an overall bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Brunch was absolutely delish, our waiter attentive and surrounding lovely. Can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delicious brunch! The server was very attentive and we had a wonderful time together!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was great ,service was friendly,courteous,and attentive.Would definetly recommend this for a large group as well as small.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I love Sarabeth's for Sunday brunch. I like the energy and decor but the service really degrades the experience. Staff is not attentive and is rushing around and not paying proper attention to patrons.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent time

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A very quiet Saturday 'crowd.' Food and service were very good. Not sure why there were so many empty tables. I would recommend this place.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love this location. Had a reservation for 5 and everyone enjoyed their brunch. The Bloody Mary comes with pickled veggies on top and was delicious. Recommend the chicken sausage frittata with kale. Overall, great food, great service! Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I'm not sure I understand the hype, the appetizers, meals, and drinks left a lot to be desired. Not worth the price. Food was only decent, crab was obviously canned, steak was flavorless, and the fries were over cooked. I wouldn't go here again, not for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious food. Great portions. Would definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Restaurant is reasonably priced. Good beer selection, excellent veggie (fresh, delicate and tasty). Crab cake and steak (not grilled) are a little blend and only warm when served. Bread stick is excellent and different, wish it was served hot. Portion is good.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The scones and mufffins were not very good. Scones not flaky, muffins lacking flavor. Pancakes also lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The English muffin in my salmon egg Benedict was very dry and hard. The portion size was tiny. But other dishes looked fine and my friends were very happy with this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice food but a bit overpriced. Think this restaurant is introduced in a lot of NYC guidebooks, maybe that's why all the tourists are trying to go there. A standard American brunch restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fast service, good food, lot of refill coffee and dirty bathrooms

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Found this place through OpenTable and wanted to try it out. My lumberjack breakfast was delicious and my mom enjoyed her Popeye Eggs. Wish we could have tried the lemon and ricotta pancakes though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

DISAPPOINTING! I had the pan-seared salmon, which was served lukewarm, not piping hot as requested. My lunch partner had the roastiserri chicken with mashed potatoes; chicken arrived lukewarm, not piping hot; likewise, the mashed potatos were just warm, instead of hot as expected. What happened to the promised brussels sprout? Hardly edible meals. I had specified how the food was to be served, i.e. piping hot, but we were ignored. We even had to ask for bread to be brought to us. Food and service were pretty lousy; and the restaurant was noisy (babies, loud conversations, etc.) Not very decorous place. Overrated, at best.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The space is elegant, the tables are well spaced, and they made a salad course more delicious than the salad course is supposed to be.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My go to restaurant for a low key, delicious brunch or lunch. It never disappoints and I think all of my guests can say the same. Always a return customer.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was very bad. We ordered eggs Benedict - the English muffin was hard and stale. French toast was not good either. Our table was in a crowded spot. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wide choice of brunch selections, priced comparable to other neighboring restaurants. Service was friendly and attentive. French toast was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wife and I Went for Sunday brunch, staff unfriendly and inattentive and not because the place was very busy. Food was just average we expected more from this place. There are plenty of better and more friendly places in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service great food, been coming for a while, seems to be our "go to" for a great weekend brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.