About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Restaurant Photos

French Toast
Eggs Benedict
salmon eggs benedict
Burger
Coconut Waffles
Lumberjack Breakfast
Grilled Asparagus and Portobello Mushroom Sandwich
Chorizo And Peppers Fritatta
Chocolate Truffle Cake
Buttermilk Pancakes
Skuna Bay Salmon With Roasted Cauliflower, Orzo Pasta And Soya Mustard Sauce
Wild Striped Bass With White Beans, Bacon Bits And Clams
Pear Cranberry Crumb Pie With Vanilla Gelato
Coffee And Tea
Sausages
Scrambled Eggs With Spinach, Ham And Cheese
Chicken Pot Pie
Potato Chip
pancakes
Roasted Chicken Salad
Popeye Eggs
Scrambled Egg Stuffed Popover
Pumpkin Muffin
Bacon
Chicken Sausage With Apple Chutney
Basket Of Muffins
Morning Crunch
Pumpkin Waffle
Omelette
Full American Breakfast
cranberry scone
Bloody Mary
Tomato Soup
Spinach and goat cheese omelette
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Mac and Cheese
Cauliflower Soup
Popeye's Eggs
Sara's Velvety Cream of Tomato Soup
egg white omelette
The Red Omelette
Crab Cake Sandwich
Goldie Lox (Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Eggs)
Brunch
Sugar Snap Pea Salad
Tea Service For One
Seafood Salad
Pancakes with Fresh Strawberries
Bok Choy And Blood Orange Salad
Stone Roasted Chicken
White Cheddar Cheese Omelette
Big Bad Wolf Porridge
Garden Omelette
Pork Sausage With Apricot
Iced tea
Iced Latte
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich
One Lump Crab Cake Sandwhich
Lemon And Ricotta Pancakes
Pickeled Bloody Mary
Warm Raspberry Bread Pudding
Lobster Risotto
Beet Salad
Menu
Chicken And Waffels
Grilled Portobella Sandwich
Clam Pizza
Lemon-Zested Tuna Salad

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (106)
good for groups (65)
great for lunch (54)
See All
kid-friendly (42)
neighborhood gem (38)
fit for foodies (38)
special occasion (23)
hot spot (17)
great for outdoor dining (11)
romantic (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
988 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food is always good here. The brunch me ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Food is always good here. The brunch menu is the best. Came for dinner this past time and it was above average. Love love love their brunches though.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I brought a co-worker / friend for lunch ...

Dined 4 days ago

I brought a co-worker / friend for lunch for her birthday, and was disappointed. The soup of the day was not at all as described. My friend sent it back. The staff was agreeable to doing so, but did not acknowledge that the soup was not at all as described. We both got the fish and chips, and it really was not good at all. The fish was totally totally soggy. Fish and chips should be a bit crisper. The fries, below the fish, were also soggy. My friend ate almost nothing of her meal because of this, and I ate about half. The portion size was good, but the meal itself disappointing. The waitstaff was just average, we had to look for them whenever we wanted something. I had told my friend we were going somewhere special for her birthday lunch, but it did not turn out to be so. Disappointed.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Too much noise . The Food was ok but not ...

Dined 6 days ago

Too much noise . The Food was ok but not wow. Quite disappointed for the price . There was also a lot of fumes in the restaurant .

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

It's hard to find a comfortable dining s ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

It's hard to find a comfortable dining space in downtown Manhattan. Most of the stars were giving for that matter. I really have higher expectation for Sarabeth's food but they are merely average. Fresh, yes, but taste just 'meh'. Sarabeth started from bakery and that's what you probably should stick with when you order. the bread on my cous cous is the best part. The service is a bit slow. Servers are nice but lack of common sense: bring the soup but no spoon. Bring the shellfish but no bowl for shell. Half way through the meal and no one asks if you want a new cup of coffee. The dining hall is charming with old time New York infrastructure. So again, more for the location and space but don't expect too much for food and service.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3

High ceilings and hard surfaces lead to ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

High ceilings and hard surfaces lead to a noisy environment and volume escalation. We were seated immediately for a 12:15 booking. First visit to this location - large light filled dining room for the Sunday brunch crowd. Seems best for groups, showers etc. Food is standard brunch fare with plenty of eggy selections. Food quality: Salmon eggs Benedict was fine (though muffins quite thick!); frittata needed to up the ratio of fillings:eggs.

food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The service is slow and the food is OK, ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

The service is slow and the food is OK, but not outstanding.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An NYC favorite...love the ambiance at t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

An NYC favorite...love the ambiance at the Tribeca location...love the neighborhood! Great seating our leisurely brunch.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pancakes = Awesome

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Those pancakes are the reason I just had to go to Sarabeth's. So moist, just sweet enough.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Good but not great

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Went for a late breakfast on Memorial Day. The food was good, but not great. If I'm paying $18 for French toast it should be freaking awesome. It was nothing special and dry. Orange juice $8 for a glass...you should squeeze it table side. I get that it's NY and TriBeCA, and I'm happy to pay for excellence, but these are excellent prices for mediocre and service with an attitude.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Past its heyday

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Best thing was the location. Steak sandwich was pretty dry. Same for the chicken. Nothing really vibrant or memorable about the food. Lots of tourists.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great discovery!

Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a great breakfast. Good taste, beautiful presentation, generous portions and quality food. Discreet and efficient service. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it! My second time there and was ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Loved it! My second time there and was very impressed with the food, service, an options! I will definitely be returning and would recommend it to a friend.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great neighbourhood restaurant

Dined on May 22, 2016

Sarabeths is my go to place when I am in New York to meet friends or to get together with family for brunch or lunch. I have been going for years, and it is still consistently good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Really easy to get a table on the weeken ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Really easy to get a table on the weekends. Overall, we thought it was just OK. You're not going to have a bad time, but it's not mind-blowing. The decor is really pretty though. This is a safe place to take your family if they're a little picky about food.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service1

The food here is good, let's get that ou ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

The food here is good, let's get that out of the way. For brunch the eggs were cooked nicely, seasoned well, fluffy all sorts of tasty. The service though was nearly unacceptable. Nobody knew what they were supposed to be doing or going, to say they're disorganized seems like a compliment.

food4
ambience5
service5

My favorite place to have brunch with fa ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

My favorite place to have brunch with family and friends! Everything about Sarabeth's is great.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

So delicious.

Dined on May 21, 2016

One of the best breakfast meals I've ever had. We ordered the french toast and toasted coconut waffle as our main dishes + home fries and bacon on the side. The ambiance was nice as well – lots of natural sunlight. Everything was fantastic. I also did not mind the hefty size of their Bloody Marys. (Don't expect a cheap meal though. Our two meals, two sides and two alcoholic beverages ran about $90 after tip.)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Poor Food, Poor Value

Dined on May 21, 2016

Very poor food across the board. Ordered steak sandwich and the meat was cold. Manager was very nice and took it off the bill but across the board the rest of the food we ordered (5 entrees) was very mediocre. Service was okay- nothing special, some mistakes (missed 2/3 of the truffle fry orders). Sarabeths came highly recommended and so I took some friends visiting from overseas and it was very disappointing, especially for the price. Do not recommend.

food3
ambience2
service2

Very busy but close to ontime seating at ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very busy but close to ontime seating at my open table reserved time. Had a terrible waiter. Did speak with the manager about it. Service was slightly improved but effort was not there. This is a very noisy location and packed. Food was just okay.

food5
ambience3
service3
value5

The food was amazing but the service was ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was amazing but the service wasa bit slow. Is was Sunday do it was packed

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good brunch !!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food and ambience . Terrific experience. Would definitely recommend

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was great, service was great and my 10 year old son enjoyed his cheeseburger and fries without any ketchup that's how good it was.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a good experience

Dined on May 9, 2016

I have been to Sarabeth's many times and I have always had a very good meal, I like the openness too.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Table for 8

Dined on May 7, 2016

When we booked our reservation the restaurant would not give us a table for 8, so we booked two tables for 4. When we arrived for our 9A.M. reservations, they were able to seat us all together. Our orders were taken promptly. The egg dishes were great, as were the lemon ricotta pancakes. The French toast was dry, and tasted like it wasn't dipped in egg long enough. The coffee was full bodied and hot. Aside from the two people who ordered the French toast, everyone enjoyed their breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Cold food and luke warm service

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was average, it also arrived cold. My father's oats (who can mess up cooking oats!!) were under cooked and grisly. The coffee was only slightly warmer than the lukewarm service. I travel to NYC regularly and ALWAYS do Sunday brunch! I don't understand why people rave about Sarahbeths, I'd be hard pressed to try it again.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food has yet to let me down!

Dined on April 26, 2016

Being I work in the area, it's an office favorite. During my last visit with two other coworkers, we had two salad entrees and the lobster roll entrée. The food was fantastically delicious as well as appealing to the eye. The server was not as friendly or attentive as I usually experience at Sarabeth's, but I cannot say she was rude--just expressionless. While Sarabeth's is in the midst of Chelsea, you will see quite a few mom groups or nanny groups with small children--who often run around the restaurant. This can be annoying if you are seated near them, but it appears that the hostess staff makes an effort to keep them apart from the business/adult guests. I will continue to frequent Sarabeth's and bring friends along. :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

the atmosphere was loud busy and energe ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

the atmosphere was loud busy and energetic like I like it for brunch. The food was great definitely recommend and will go back

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Really enjoyed Sarabeth's

Dined on April 24, 2016

Terrific food and very attentive service. A bit noisy, but it's popular for good reason. Would definitely return in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was great, service was so-so. We ne ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was great, service was so-so. We never got spoons for coffee. Refills took awhile too, but was very nice place

food1
ambience3
service5

Food was all room temperature, not the s ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was all room temperature, not the slight bit warm. Very disappointing after a long wait to know your food was sitting in the kitchen the whole time. Our waitress was very nice. I wouldn't waste my time going back.

food3
ambience2
service3

food is good but overpriced. noise level ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

food is good but overpriced. noise level is much too loud.

food4
ambience3
service4

The food and the service was very good. ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food and the service was very good. The absence of carpeting makes the place a little noisier but overall experience is remarkable.

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Eric Forsdtner

Dined on April 17, 2016

Repeat visit - always great. We were able to get a table outside which added to the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great place for lunch or brunch in TriBeCa. Highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome bloody mary to start and amazing ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Awesome bloody mary to start and amazing eggs benedict. Slight lemony tang- great balance. Great service for sure and never rushed during peak brunch time

food4
ambience4
service3

Love this Tribecca comfortable spot. Foo ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Love this Tribecca comfortable spot. Food is fresh, delicious, and served in a very appetizing way. Great coffee.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sarabeth's is always good

Dined on April 7, 2016

Enjoyed an early lunch with a friend; the place was quite, service attentive and the food good.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great frites!

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food was great and so was the service. We arrived at 6:30 and the place was very quiet,few people. We think it must pick up later in the evening.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite spots for brunch. I t ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

One of my favorite spots for brunch. I try to go as often as possible. Everything is fresh, delicious and the service is excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food worth fighting for

Dined on April 2, 2016

YOU MUST CALL AHEAD FOR THIS PLACE! We had a 1:15pm reservation, but unfortunately we were running early and ended up arriving around 12:30. We were very appreciative that Sarabeth's was at least able to get seated by 1:00 because the place is SO mobbed! We sat right outside the kitchen, which was a bit annoying to have the staff constantly pass by us. But from the healthy egg dishes to the more "carb-heavy" selection of the coconut waffle, the food was delicious. And I love that most orders come with a choice of muffin (YUM banana) or scone! **While we were eating, there was a disagreement going on between the manager and an impolite customer (The customer had requested that her large party be seated on the opposite side of the restaurant than where she was actually seated). We were disappointed that we could overhear the argument. Even the staff admitted that it was causing quite a scene! I'm not sure that it was handled as professionally as it could have been handled.**

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.