About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Report a photo problem

Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY
Sarabeth's TriBeCa, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (44)
Casual (31)
Great for Lunch (26)
See All
Sunday Lunch (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for a Date (16)
Afternoon Coffee (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Special Occasion (11)
Business Meals (10)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (8)
People Watching (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Fun (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Romantic (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I brought my visiting parents here and w ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

I brought my visiting parents here and we all had a lovely time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love that I can book a large table for ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

I love that I can book a large table for brunch with relative ease. The brunch food was great and I loved the seafood Cobb salad our server recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Mainly went to have drinks. The server ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

Mainly went to have drinks. The server was very attentive and the margarita was great. I would recommend.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Overall, this was just ok...did not meet ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Overall, this was just ok...did not meet my expectations. My family and I decided on this for breakfast while staying overnight in NYC. I didn't feel that the service or the food lived up to the very expensive price, but the atmosphere was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Went to lunch and found Sarabeth's to ha ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went to lunch and found Sarabeth's to have a nice atmosphere, room between tables that allowed us to have a conversation. Menu provided plenty of choices and both the food and service was good. Had the margherita pizza, though it was a bit doughy, and a hash dish that was very good. Overall a good choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Just 'ok'. For a place that came highly ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Just 'ok'. For a place that came highly recommended, I found the pastries dry and bland, and the coffee very strong, but my omelette was good. Overall a bit of a disappointment. Not the experience I was hoping for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Breakfast was okay, service unenthusiast ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Breakfast was okay, service unenthusiastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

It's a good cafeteria a very expensive o ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

It's a good cafeteria a very expensive one. But it's nice and food must of the time is great. The service is very good as long as the Restaurant is not packed full...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great place. Clean and very tribeca-esqu ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place. Clean and very tribeca-esque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

It would have been better if Alex the wa ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

It would have been better if Alex the waiter smiled a bit. He was not courteous at all. Below average service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Service was slow and food mediocre for t ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was slow and food mediocre for the price. Very pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Beautiful setting and food good but serv ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Beautiful setting and food good but service terrible. Long wait to order, no check in to see if meal ok and had to find waiter to ask for check. Expected more from this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Made a booking - resturant 2/3 empty sea ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Made a booking - resturant 2/3 empty seated at a corner table near the toilet - I noticed that good tables were left empty during the meal. Drinks order forgotten - lack of waiting staff pressure - starters ok - mains mine good my wife's chicken pie dull apart from crust dull. I mentioned two staff standing at the greeting station my disappointment with our table - and they continued to enjoy their conversation with each other after I informed them of my plan never to return again. I hope their conversation was better than our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

What happened to this place? Lemon rico ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

What happened to this place? Lemon ricotta pancakes were over cooked and dry. Salmon Eggs Benedict were ice cold. Our server disappeared after dropping off the lousy food. I had ask the bus boy for a coffee refill. Not giving up on Sarabeth's but sticking with their Central Park South location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a great server and great food.

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had a great server and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and people as always! I o ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great service and people as always! I often go to Sarabeth for different occasions and they never disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I normally review on yelp, never OpenTab ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

I normally review on yelp, never OpenTable, but here goes. This is coming from two restaurant managers for over 10 years.

First we get there and none of the 7 people at the host stand turned around to welcome us. We get to the table and the server didn't even say hi or asked if we've dined there before, he just got to the table and asked if we're ready to order.. beyond rude. We weren't ready at the moment, so when he came back it was the same thing, "are you ready to order?" So we gave him the order and we didn't see him until almost half way into our meal. We needed salt and some hot sauce, but ate half our meal without it. We tried to get his attention and he went everywhere else but our table. I stacked up all the plates for our server and he didn't even prebus once. So I sat in front of a pile of plates for like 5 minutes.

It was loud and noisy and like 3 kids screaming their lungs out. Oh, and we were sat next to the bathroom so we had a line of kids and people waiting next to our table.

The manager didn't come to our table once.

For the amount of money they charge for food they should give better service.

Also, we can read.. there is no need for the server to circle the gratuity suggestions 20 times.. I wish I remembered his name.

I would NEVER GO BACK.

Only good thing is that the food is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Super cute place to eat, definitely give ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Super cute place to eat, definitely gives you that weekend brunch in NYC vibe. Even on a rainy Sunday it was bustling - but the service was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Worst experience ever had in NYC. Food ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Worst experience ever had in NYC.

Food was okay, service was extremely erratic. Our waitress was not only completely unprofessional and clueless, she was beyond rude.

I'll starve to death before going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Live music which was certainly a plus

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Live music which was certainly a plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I had such high hopes since I had heard ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

I had such high hopes since I had heard rave reviews from others who had been to brunch here before. It was a really deflating experience overall. The food was pretty good and the drinks we great, but when I pay a premium for a meal, I really expect great service. Our server really could have cared less about us. She barely visited the table and then took a solid 20 minutes to get us our bill. It put a really bad taste in my mouth, and I wouldn't go back. I would say take-out or a drink at the bar would be worth the money, but I was really annoyed I paid what I paid to be ignored for 90 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Great spot for brunch. Don't get the ho ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great spot for brunch. Don't get the home fries, unless you like cut up french fries. Definitely coming back for lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Consistent !

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Consistent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and a great time! The Tribeca ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food and a great time! The Tribeca location is by far the best!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Horrible service!!!! Our waiter talked t ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Horrible service!!!! Our waiter talked to us a total of 3 times ("Hi, are you ready to order." "how's everything?" - when we were basically done our meal, and "Thanks")

Saw him go down his line of tables to check on everyone and then skipped us when he got to our table and turned to talk to his colleagues instead.

Our coffee was never refilled.

Such a bad experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

I've never written a restaurant review b ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

I've never written a restaurant review before but my brunch experience last weekend at Sarabeth's was terribly unpleasant to say the least. The hostess was brash, the food overpriced, the eggs were an undercooked mucous-like mess...but the real reason I will never be coming back here is that my card was charged twice for the meal (my friend's card was also charged three times!). I am pretty easily appeased but to take advantage of your customers like this is unacceptable. I will never be coming back here and I am taking this up with the restaurant and my bank immediately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Sarabeth's is always delicious! They nev ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Sarabeth's is always delicious! They never disappoint. Wonderful food quality and a light and well designed restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful breakfasts! But on the weeken ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wonderful breakfasts! But on the weekends, very full and noisy. Even with that, our server was excellent and food was delicious. Just would have preferred it a bit quieter. During the week, it is perfect. We have also had dinner at the bar which was very good and they used to have happy hour specials, but not sure if they still do.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My experience at Sarabeth's was unremark ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

My experience at Sarabeth's was unremarkable (which explains the 1000-point Open Table enticement). The food was ok, the service was good, but I wouldn't bother eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Not a busy night. Food is good. But serv ...

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

Not a busy night. Food is good. But service couldn't be colder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Staff were wonderful, but food arrived t ...

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

Staff were wonderful, but food arrived to the table lukewarm. Eggs benedict were surprisingly lackluster. I've had much better culinary experiences at other Sarabeth's locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a reservation and arrived on time ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a reservation and arrived on time, but sadly, waited as long as for our table as walk-ins. Food was good, but on a Sunday at lunchtime the place was very noisy and packed with young families with small children and strollers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

We arrived to an extremely busy restaura ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

We arrived to an extremely busy restaurant but were seated quickly. One of the meals, an egg dish, came out freezing cold and had to be returned as it was inedible. We were also seated at a tiny table stuffed between two other groups of people, unable to get comfortable in the limited space. Disappointing experience had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Service: It wasn't busy when we arrived ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service: It wasn't busy when we arrived for dinner, but it was hard to get our server's attention all night. Drinks took over 30 minutes to arrive & when they did they were room temperature & served in high ball glasses because they were 'out of martini glasses' - wouldn't have mattered if they were good, but they were simply bad. Food: Hanger steak was tasteless, endive salad barely had any endive & the burger was basic at best. The tuna entree was good. Desserts were okay. Ambiance: The main room looks nice, but it's really loud (again, it wasn't busy for most of the time we were there). Finally, it was so hot (temp) - we could feel the heat blowing from vents behind us & we asked our server twice if they could turn it down, but it stayed on the whole time. Overall: Every aspect was sub-par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Lively ambiance for brunch. For my meal, ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Lively ambiance for brunch. For my meal, the English muffin was a bit burned on the bottom, but it was replaced immediately.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Some food was cold. One meal was not goo ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Some food was cold. One meal was not good. Hostesses rude

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Living in the Neighborhood I have dined ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Living in the Neighborhood I have dined at Sarabeth"s Tribeca often. This was the first experience for Thanksgiving day and didn't know that was the only menu being served having a 6 year old.

My son had his first CRAB cake and Steak dinner and first words "the Steak is so juicy "

The Thanksgiving dinner was great and I like to thank the two servers who made the experience with my son great. We now know he loves other things beside Mac & Cheese

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the service was good and it is a nice op ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

the service was good and it is a nice open and bright space. However the food wasn't good and the lunch prices were ridiculously expensive. I had tomato soup which was very good but the entree of seafood couscous was awful. some brown sauce was on the bread that was inedible and I had to send it back for plain bread. the couscous was mushy with bland tomato sauce. i couldnt see how any of the tastes went together. friend had Popeye eggs that she couldn't finish they were so bad and very expensive- twice what they should have been priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

nice space and good service, but underco ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

nice space and good service, but undercooked omelette and dry French toast....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

My daughter and I ate there on our 'Tayl ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

My daughter and I ate there on our 'Taylor Swift Day Adventure' in NYC. It's just two blocks from her apartment (which we may have accidentally walked past😉), before heading to The Taylor Swift Experience". Since we'd read that TS had dined at SaraBeth's (also some friends recommended it), we had brunch there to begin the day. The food was ok. Nothing great, a little bland, but nothing to complain about. The service was impeccable. I would go back, but the next time I'm in Tri-Beca I'lol likely try something new.

I'm a tough grader, so take that into account when seeing my 'stars'.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.