Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (62)
Casual (40)
Sunday Lunch (38)
See All
Great for Lunch (34)
Good for Groups (26)
Comfort Food (24)
Kid-friendly (19)
Fun (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Family Style (11)
Healthy (11)
People Watching (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1251 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Love the tuna, love the great burger

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

My turkey burger was delicious & I tasted the short ribs hash that was also very tasty

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Great ambiance. Good service and turnaround of food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food, but horrendous noise and crowds which detracted from the total ambiance.
Would not go out of my way to return or recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was good. Service was mediocre. Waitress wasn't very attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The brunch food and drink choices were fantastic. The coconut waffle was amazing! I will definitley be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The food, service and happy hour were great! Perfect to drop by in your way to events in TriBeCa area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday Brunch. Ate outside because inside seem quite noisy. Love our meal all and all very pleasant.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were not happy that the waiters never asked us what we preferred for the sides, but just brought something. Short list of healthy brunch options, and the granola comes with a tiny scoop of yogurt. Very insufficient to eat. I ended up eating plain granola for the most part. The place looks nice but would not go there for the food.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Quality of crab was excellent but I expected more for the prices. Server offered me to substitute potatoes chips for french fries instead I got a sandwich with two salads ( just greens placed from bag on the plate, nothing special) a funny way to serve a dish. I notice later at office that I was charge for the fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food was delicious and prompt. Really my only complaint was that we kept waiting for the check after the desert menu. I finally had to get up and give my card to the hostess so we could leave. But otherwise the service was good. The interior of the restaurant was nice and clean, and the staff was nicely dressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

It was ok. Service was random and pretty slow knowing there was only few tables eating :(
Not coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Birthday brunch was lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We arrived at 6:15 and were promptly seated. The restaurant was not busy, and we noticed that many tables had children, some of whom were very noisy and/or crying. Later on, two drunk men were seated near us, and we watched them pour water and wine over one another. The staff did nothing about either problem. It took nearly until my soup was served to get my cocktail (even though it was not busy), and only then were we asked if we wanted bread (which we did). The soup and main courses were tasty and of high quality. We shared the cookies for dessert, but they were nothing special. They should have been served warm and fresh out of the oven. In summary, I would go back, but probably not at a time when children were present. Further, I would waste no time in speaking with the manager about drunk diners.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have been coming here for years, and we have always had a great experience. Today was the exact opposite experience. Despite being early for our reservation, we were treated rudely veg the hostess for no apparent reason. She was incredibly rude, sat our family (with our two hungry yet well behaved young children) only after making us wait 20 minutes (despite our reservation and empty tables). The service was then unbelievably slow. Our waiter was nice, but disappeared for most of the meal. It is a shame because we had always referred friends and brought large groups. We will be finding a new place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

This was our first time dining at Sarabeth, despite walking by it everyday. The overall experience was very good. The menu options were very good and their drink selection was also very good. I'll definitely go back... 4 stars.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

First time and came with my wife for Sunday brunch. Got there about 20 minutes before reservation time and hot seated immediately, probably because we asked for outside and there were a few open tables. There were people still waiting, presumably for inside which was busy (and a little loud.)
Outside, the tables are close but I did not feel cramped. It's a little tough for the wait staff to move around.
Service was good and friendly.
Many would probably look and say this place is expensive, especially for brunch. However, it's hard to say it's overpriced because the portions are generous. The lemon ricotta pancakes were big and fluffy, though I didn't notice much of either lemon or ricotta but still very tasty. A side of bacon was cooked perfect- just until crisp so no giant crunch and not a lot of grease and it was very tasty.
My wife enjoyed her Eggs Benedict with both nice-size eggs poached perfectly atop thick English muffins (not the thin discs of the Thomas' kind.)
The coffee was good, too- smooth and not too acidic.
If you're looking to splurge on a brunch, I'd recommend this place especially if you can sit outside and people-watch (may dog walkers as well.)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I've gotten sick from this location the last two times I ate here. My turkey burger was undercooked and I had to send it back and the service was lack luster. I'm a local but taking a break from this restaurant for a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I go to Sarabeth's all the time and always love it. Today the waitress was rude and I didn't appreciate her attitude towards us. Overall, Sarabeth's is my all time favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Nice restaurant with good choices but overpriced for average tasting items. For example, stuffed popovers with egg and cheese is a great idea and fun but in the end did not taste that great. Server seldom stopped by our table. Otherwise is a pleasant light filled restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I love Sarabeth's - it's always a go to place especially for large groups. It's one of the few places where you aren't sitting on top of people LOL

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We came here for a business breakfast because it is usually quiet on weekday mornings. The service on this occasion was terribly inattentive. We consistently had to call the waiters over to order; get our check; etc. and the restaurant was not at all busy. No one even inquired as to whether or not everything was satisfactory. The poor service overrode a satisfactory meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Well organized, clean, spacious with multiple washrooms. Nice brunch menu and tasty. A delightful way to spend part of Sunday afternoon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Sarabeth's is one of my favorite brunch places in the NY--esp love the Tribeca location. The lemon ricotta pancakes are incredible. I always order them to "share" with the table-- in addition to my own entree. Everyone always loves( and hates) me for doing it.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Is a nice and traditional place to go in Tribeca I pleased to have a nice food and great ambience for friends and family

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I visited there at 8:00am on Fri. It wasn't crowded at all and food was wonderful as always. I had a good time there w my husband :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food in a very nice place with friendly staff.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Sarabeths Tribeca never disappoints for a special occasion or after workout Brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent food and service! Our server went the extra mile

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Went for lunch after 9/11 museum. It wasn't busy and hostess took us through main dining room to the third room in back which was empty ... please can we sit in the actual front where there are Windows and people? Good god what is it with some of these front of house people? Luckily things turned around. Amazing food. Girls had pancakes and French toast. Just excellent. Husband had omelette and scone and they were amazing. I had the express lunch with chilli soup, chicken sandwich AND a Stella draft for $21! The food was so so good. And the price was a steal. Other prices very reasonable for portions too. Service was fine but nothing special. Very nice ambiance in front of restaurant at window looking at the very nice bar. Please don't sit people in the over flow rooms unless they ask or you are full ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I was brought lukewarm oatmeal and a cold, hard muffin. When I asked the server about this, she said that's how they served all of their muffins and that if I wanted it warm, I had to ask. Cold, hard muffins are the standard? Wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

So nice, I had requested a quiet table and they tucked us into the back corner of the back room and it was perfect. Our waitress was outstanding. Food was delicious. We stayed a while and they didn't rush us at all. Such a great restaurant. Been to many of the other locations and I can say the same about all I've eaten at.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great, until they turned the lights on and off forcing us to leave our conversation. Wonderful waitress though :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great brunch spot-- fresh drinks

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overrated. Wen tot he one in Tribeca. NO ONE had food on their table because all the food comes out of the kitchen at once. Needless to say, both the pancakes and French toast at my table were cold. Expensive and portions are small.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was a shame that they made us wait for the missing person on our booking to seat us.
The noise was too loud
Otherwise yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Sarabeth's Tribeca was hopping on a Saturday at noon and I was glad to have the reservation. There were loads of kids in the front area, so I was initially concerned, but they kept an area in the back free of kids and that's where we were seated. I had the goat cheese and spinach omelette and it was really good. I don't know how they get plain ol' eggs to taste so yummy - probably lots of butter. The side of bacon was perfect. The server was a bit absent and we sat with empty coffee cups for far too long, but other than that, it was a great brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

good for friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Although our food was tasty, it was way overpriced. I had an egg white omelet- $18 - and I had to ask for bread/muffin to accompany it. My husband was recommended by the waiter not to have the burger but ti order the steak sandwich. However his fries came out a good few minutes after. Not what I would expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.