About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Restaurant Photos

French Toast
Eggs Benedict
salmon eggs benedict
Burger
Coconut Waffles
Lumberjack Breakfast
Grilled Asparagus and Portobello Mushroom Sandwich
Chorizo And Peppers Fritatta
Chocolate Truffle Cake
Buttermilk Pancakes
Skuna Bay Salmon With Roasted Cauliflower, Orzo Pasta And Soya Mustard Sauce
Wild Striped Bass With White Beans, Bacon Bits And Clams
Pear Cranberry Crumb Pie With Vanilla Gelato
Coffee And Tea
Sausages
Scrambled Eggs With Spinach, Ham And Cheese
pancakes
Roasted Chicken Salad
Popeye Eggs
Scrambled Egg Stuffed Popover
Pumpkin Muffin
Bacon
Chicken Sausage With Apple Chutney
Basket Of Muffins
Morning Crunch
Pumpkin Waffle
Omelette
Full American Breakfast
cranberry scone
Bloody Mary
Tomato Soup
Spinach and goat cheese omelette
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Chicken Pot Pie
Mac and Cheese
Cauliflower Soup
Popeye's Eggs
Sara's Velvety Cream of Tomato Soup
egg white omelette
The Red Omelette
Crab Cake Sandwich
Goldie Lox (Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Eggs)
Brunch
Sugar Snap Pea Salad
Tea Service For One
Seafood Salad
Pancakes with Fresh Strawberries
Bok Choy And Blood Orange Salad
Stone Roasted Chicken
White Cheddar Cheese Omelette
Big Bad Wolf Porridge
Garden Omelette
Pork Sausage With Apricot
Iced tea
Iced Latte
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich
One Lump Crab Cake Sandwhich
Lemon And Ricotta Pancakes
Pickeled Bloody Mary
Warm Raspberry Bread Pudding
Lobster Risotto
Beet Salad
Menu
Chicken And Waffels
Grilled Portobella Sandwich
Clam Pizza
Lemon-Zested Tuna Salad
Potato Chip

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (91)
good for groups (52)
great for lunch (48)
See All
kid-friendly (40)
neighborhood gem (36)
fit for foodies (34)
special occasion (16)
great for outdoor dining (14)
hot spot (13)
romantic (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
notable wine list (2)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1006 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Experience was great...food was deliciou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Experience was great...food was delicious. Lots of choices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lemon ricotta pancakes are delicious! A ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Lemon ricotta pancakes are delicious! A must try! Great spot for brunch/breakfast with friends.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious friend calamari app and seafoo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Delicious friend calamari app and seafood Cobb salad. Eric our waiter was great. Young hostess was clueless. Place was empty but she wanted to seat us right next to the only other occupied table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sarabeth's brunch has become a go-to for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Sarabeth's brunch has become a go-to for when I have friends or family in town and need to get a reservation in a pinch. The food is consistently high quality. I'm salivating thinking about the lemon-ricotta pancakes! Unfortunately during this visit, the service was off. My two guests and I waited at least a half hour between the muffins/preserves being brought to the table and when our main dishes came to the table. The couples that flanked us who had been seated after my group had ordered our meal both received and nearly finished their brunch by the time our food finally arrived. This hasn't been a problem before, and as I intend to return, I hope it will not be a problem in the future!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great food, reasonably priced but it can ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food, reasonably priced but it can be a bit loud.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for brunch here and got the omelett ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Went for brunch here and got the omelette. Overall the food was good and the portions were generous. I did feel the price was a bit much for the food as it was nothing overly special. The drinks and juice menu also could do with a bit more options.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I went to Sarabeths upper West Side a fe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I went to Sarabeths upper West Side a few days before this and absolutely loved it-service was particularly good, so I thought I'd meet up with friends from the Village at the TriBeCa. I was very disappointed with the service. While the food was still just as good, the waitresses were rude (the ones that greeted us at the door were especially rude and dismissed my first friend that got there before the rest of us). I would recommend Sarabeths West Side but definitely not TriBeCa. Service really does make a restaurant experience.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Food was good but honestly a little expe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good but honestly a little expensive for what it is. Had some classics with some twists. I got the lemon ricotta pancakes which were nice. My boyfriend had the lumberjack breakfast which was a sample of everything he said it was small but filling. I had a mimosa as well which was not that great. also very over priced. overall it was a good experience I would go back, just maybe. different location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We always love going to Sarabeth's, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We always love going to Sarabeth's, but this was the first time at this TriBeCa location. We loved it!! Each location that we have visited has the same amazing food selection and service, yet each one offers it's own individual ambiance. We really like them all and love going there for brunch with the family or with friends. Recommended!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our brunch was yummy - fresh, hot and vi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our brunch was yummy - fresh, hot and visually pleasing. Our service was constant and unobtrusive. Our waiter found a way to get a "lunch" dish prepared before it was supposed to be offered. So nice. I would recommend to anyone in Tribeca to brunch here.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to this restaurant for brunch with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Went to this restaurant for brunch with my family in town, thinking this was a very family friendly restaurant. It wasn't a bad experience, however, my mother and sister each got pancakes for $18. They were delicious pancakes, but definitely not worth $18!! I got an eggs benedict for about $20, again, it was great, just not $20. I have a list of probably 20 other great brunch restaurants that would be muuuch more afforable and have similar, if not, better quality. At the same time, our server wasn't rude in any way, however he barely spoke and did not give off the friendliest vibe. I used to be a server myself, so I completely understand when servers have off days or just long hours, but our server just was not cooperating. Especially at a notable restaurant like Sarabeth's I would image they would have better staff. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend mainly because, like I said, I have better, more afforable brunch places in mind, but I definitely would be willing to give this another try, given a special occassion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

All of the food was prepared very well. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

All of the food was prepared very well. We were there for breakfast so the meals were not that complicated to prepare. However, my farmers omelet was very good, cooked perfectly with an excellent blend of flavors and not too heavy. My wife had the granola, which I tried. I am a bit of a granola aficionado and while it was good, I've had better. Service was as expected. Only slight lapse was a little difficulty getting a refill on my coffee. The place is pricey, I would say at least 30% more expensive than your typical breakfast diner but I think it was worth it for a special occasion or while on vacation. I wouldn't have my breakfast there regularly mainly due to the high prices.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Terrible service. We arrived right at op ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Terrible service. We arrived right at opening for breakfast and shared the dining room with only 3 additional parties. Coffee cups were very small. After the initial serving provided upon taking our order, our table wasn't visited again until our food was delivered. I had to ask for an additional cup of coffee to be poured. After that second cup, again we were not checked on until well after we had finished our food. The food was good but pretty average. This was the most expensive breakfast we had during our time in the city and the most disappointing by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

My Salmon Benedict clearly sat under a h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My Salmon Benedict clearly sat under a heat lamp for too long - the eggs were dry & solidified, and the entire dish overall was dried out and on the cool side. For $20?? UNACCEPTABLE. But I was on a date so I didn't send it back. The server was super nice and offered great service - but her white button down was pretty soiled w/ pen stains and food - maybe not wear the same white shirt more than a couple shifts in a row? I know how it goes as waitstaff but seriously - if there are food stains, get a new shirt. Overall, the space/ambiance was nice - but the food was DEFINITELY not worth the high prices - $20 for eggs benedict? Sorry but your food quality is barely a step up from a TGIFridays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It was our first time to Sarabeth's and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was our first time to Sarabeth's and we loved it!! After getting so many recommendations to go, it definitely was one of the highlights to our trip. When we return to the city, we will be back!!! Great ambiance, delicious food! Service was a tad slow but we enjoyed being able to talk (it was fairly busy when we were there.) but overall we were in an out in about an hour. Loved Sarabeth's.. Can't wait to come back and try something new!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing fresh ingredients that were plat ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Amazing fresh ingredients that were plated with care.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food is always good here. The brunch me ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food is always good here. The brunch menu is the best. Came for dinner this past time and it was above average. Love love love their brunches though.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I brought a co-worker / friend for lunch ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I brought a co-worker / friend for lunch for her birthday, and was disappointed. The soup of the day was not at all as described. My friend sent it back. The staff was agreeable to doing so, but did not acknowledge that the soup was not at all as described. We both got the fish and chips, and it really was not good at all. The fish was totally totally soggy. Fish and chips should be a bit crisper. The fries, below the fish, were also soggy. My friend ate almost nothing of her meal because of this, and I ate about half. The portion size was good, but the meal itself disappointing. The waitstaff was just average, we had to look for them whenever we wanted something. I had told my friend we were going somewhere special for her birthday lunch, but it did not turn out to be so. Disappointed.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were 5 for dinner on a Monday night. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We were 5 for dinner on a Monday night. Everyone tried something different from Scallops to Filet Mignon, from Adult Grill Cheese to Risotto. All were delicious. Some had cocktails, others beer and all delicious though the drinks are a bit expensive. Service was excellent and the restaurant had a nice ambiance. I was happy to hear there is more than one location as I will definitely frequent again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Too much noise . The Food was ok but not ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Too much noise . The Food was ok but not wow. Quite disappointed for the price . There was also a lot of fumes in the restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It's hard to find a comfortable dining s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

It's hard to find a comfortable dining space in downtown Manhattan. Most of the stars were giving for that matter. I really have higher expectation for Sarabeth's food but they are merely average. Fresh, yes, but taste just 'meh'. Sarabeth started from bakery and that's what you probably should stick with when you order. the bread on my cous cous is the best part. The service is a bit slow. Servers are nice but lack of common sense: bring the soup but no spoon. Bring the shellfish but no bowl for shell. Half way through the meal and no one asks if you want a new cup of coffee. The dining hall is charming with old time New York infrastructure. So again, more for the location and space but don't expect too much for food and service.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

High ceilings and hard surfaces lead to ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

High ceilings and hard surfaces lead to a noisy environment and volume escalation. We were seated immediately for a 12:15 booking. First visit to this location - large light filled dining room for the Sunday brunch crowd. Seems best for groups, showers etc. Food is standard brunch fare with plenty of eggy selections. Food quality: Salmon eggs Benedict was fine (though muffins quite thick!); frittata needed to up the ratio of fillings:eggs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The service is slow and the food is OK, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The service is slow and the food is OK, but not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

An NYC favorite...love the ambiance at t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

An NYC favorite...love the ambiance at the Tribeca location...love the neighborhood! Great seating our leisurely brunch.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pancakes = Awesome

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Those pancakes are the reason I just had to go to Sarabeth's. So moist, just sweet enough.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good but not great

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Went for a late breakfast on Memorial Day. The food was good, but not great. If I'm paying $18 for French toast it should be freaking awesome. It was nothing special and dry. Orange juice $8 for a glass...you should squeeze it table side. I get that it's NY and TriBeCA, and I'm happy to pay for excellence, but these are excellent prices for mediocre and service with an attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Past its heyday

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Best thing was the location. Steak sandwich was pretty dry. Same for the chicken. Nothing really vibrant or memorable about the food. Lots of tourists.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great discovery!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a great breakfast. Good taste, beautiful presentation, generous portions and quality food. Discreet and efficient service. We will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! My second time there and was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Loved it! My second time there and was very impressed with the food, service, an options! I will definitely be returning and would recommend it to a friend.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great neighbourhood restaurant

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Sarabeths is my go to place when I am in New York to meet friends or to get together with family for brunch or lunch. I have been going for years, and it is still consistently good.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Really easy to get a table on the weeken ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Really easy to get a table on the weekends. Overall, we thought it was just OK. You're not going to have a bad time, but it's not mind-blowing.

The decor is really pretty though.

This is a safe place to take your family if they're a little picky about food.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food here is good, let's get that ou ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food here is good, let's get that out of the way. For brunch the eggs were cooked nicely, seasoned well, fluffy all sorts of tasty. The service though was nearly unacceptable. Nobody knew what they were supposed to be doing or going, to say they're disorganized seems like a compliment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

My favorite place to have brunch with fa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My favorite place to have brunch with family and friends! Everything about Sarabeth's is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

So delicious.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

One of the best breakfast meals I've ever had. We ordered the french toast and toasted coconut waffle as our main dishes + home fries and bacon on the side. The ambiance was nice as well – lots of natural sunlight. Everything was fantastic. I also did not mind the hefty size of their Bloody Marys. (Don't expect a cheap meal though. Our two meals, two sides and two alcoholic beverages ran about $90 after tip.)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Poor Food, Poor Value

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Very poor food across the board. Ordered steak sandwich and the meat was cold. Manager was very nice and took it off the bill but across the board the rest of the food we ordered (5 entrees) was very mediocre. Service was okay- nothing special, some mistakes (missed 2/3 of the truffle fry orders). Sarabeths came highly recommended and so I took some friends visiting from overseas and it was very disappointing, especially for the price. Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Very busy but close to ontime seating at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Very busy but close to ontime seating at my open table reserved time. Had a terrible waiter. Did speak with the manager about it. Service was slightly improved but effort was not there. This is a very noisy location and packed. Food was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The food was amazing but the service was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was amazing but the service wasa bit slow. Is was Sunday do it was packed

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Good brunch !!

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food and ambience . Terrific experience. Would definitely recommend

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was great, service was great and my 10 year old son enjoyed his cheeseburger and fries without any ketchup that's how good it was.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my go-to spot for client lunches while i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

my go-to spot for client lunches while in the city. Always reliable and very good food. Enjoyed the specials

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.