Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Sarabeth's TriBeCa

Sarabeth's is a great place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, brunch or dinner. Full bar and retail bakery.

339 Greenwich Street
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Weekdays: 8am - 3:30pm
Lunch: Weekdays, 11am-3:30pm
Tea: Weekdays, 3:30-5pm, Weekends: 4-5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5 - 10:30 pm, Friday/Saturday, 5-11PM, Sunday: 5 - 10pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour Every Day 4:30pm-7:30pm

Cross Street:
Jay St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 966-0421

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Live Jazz 5:30pm-9:30pm

Catering:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Public Transit:
Subway: 1,2,3/A,C,E to Chambers St

Executive Chef:
Lee Scheffler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Mini Caudle or Alana Madera 212-966-0421

Private Dining

Need a place in NYC to have a special happy hour office party? We have you covered. Our event service is second to none. If you are in New York we can also host any other event and offer dinner, lunch and cocktails. We have made many guests superbly happy on their special day.

Sarabeth's TriBeCa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (44)
Casual (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
See All
Great for Lunch (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Kid-friendly (14)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Healthy (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Romantic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort by
S
1435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Quaint and yummy! Service was kind, attentive, helpful. Food was delicious! Worth the price as you get good quality and large portions. Neither of us were able to clean our plates although we wanted to. Good for brunch, business, dates, or groups. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Great choice for family brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Returned for Sunday brunch. The menu is essentially unchanged from other days but we had an enjoyable meal. The restaurant was very busy with a line awaiting entry and a large private party. Service was a bit slow (coffee refills, etc.). The oatmeal bowl was good as was the lobster Cobb salad. Had to remind server of a side dish previously ordered. Otherwise enjoyable and will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This is a big restaurant that feels expensive... and is. The food was ok. I was hoping it would be like the Sarabeth's of old - on the Upper West Side. But the brunch menu was limited to some trendy items. I really just wanted two eggs and toast with some of the old Sarabeth's muffins.

My companions seemed to enjoy their food - the egg popover was nice but with too many (too strong) scallions. Portions seemed small in general. On Sunday morning there were quite a few children/families.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The six of us had a lovely dinner. It was not busy when we started at 7 but filled up by the time we left. We were concerned after reading brunch reviews. However, our service was great. The plates were served hot. My fish was delicious, husbands NY strip he loved. Our friend's adult grilled cheese and tomato soup was so good we ordered an extra one for the table to share! The other couple had the salmon and said it was great. Portions weren't as large as we're used to but the tastes were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Our food was cold and we only saw our waitress to order and when she brought the check. We dine at Sarabeth’s every year when we come to NYC and we were very disappointed in the experience this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great yummy food. Service could have been more prompt with coffee and water refills but all in all would recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Their breakfast is classic with an upgraded twist. Their eggs are served with farm fresh vegetables of the highest quality. The accompaniments are also the finest that exists. Beautifully presented and tastes even better. The TriBeCa location is larger and more comfortable than some of the others, but I would run , not walk, to any location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Enjoyed breakfast. Counter service efficient and helpful. A local favorite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Simply put, horrible service. I dine out frequently in the city. This 'squad' of waitstaff is incredibly unprofessional. SARABETHS TRIBECA ?Never again !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was good. It would have been even better if it was hot when we got it. It was about luke warm. The 4 flower juice is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Very disapointing service. We didn’t receive our coffee until 15 minutes after our main entrees were delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Borderline rude service. tasteless food. Odd because its usually all very good. maybe an off day??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Outstanding food!!!! Best goat cheese omelet and French toast ever. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Wonderful brunch date with my sister!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, converted warehouse, high ceilings, with different rooms/ areas for sitting. , I was there for Sunday brunch. The food was outstanding. Everyone in our group of 5 really enjoyed it and said their food was really good. I will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Food was bland... not an authentic place... french toast was good but not GREAT... egg Benedict was boring ... I could go on... server blah... no experience other than the good natural lighting and nice space

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Food is good! Famous for brunch! Good to go with family

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2017

MY daughter and I had their Salmon Eggs Benedict and it came out cold with hardly any hollandaise sauce.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2017

WE had Thanksgiving dinner at Sarabeth's Tribeca. Everything was yummy until the turkey. It was a little dry and not enough gravy. IT was difficult getting some more gravy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great Turkey Day meal with my wife. The food was great and I was surprised by the generous portions!! Service was done with a smile and well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Was lucky enough to get a brunch reservation. It's a beautiful space
located in TriBeCa. The food and
service was excellent. Can't wait
to dine here again. Thanks for an
amazing Sunday brunch🍽😊

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Lovely place, but the food we got for brunch was really just average. Two omelettes, well-prepared, but the croissants weren't fresh. Good coffee, good service. Poor value for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The food was just ok, nothing out of the ordinary. Definitely not worth the money the charge for food/drinks. Got the eggs Benedict and a paloma, and there was nothing remarkable about it.
The service was good though our waiter was attentive and it's a good place to catch up with friends and a family friendly ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2017

I expected more - like the bakery in Chelsea Market and it has a reputation - everything was OK, just not better than decent - so for the money there are better options.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Cozy spot for a quiet late lunch. I had breakfast even though it was 2 in the afternoon and it was delicious! My mom had the adult grilled cheese and soup and my MIL had the tuna with kale and quinoa salad. We were all very pleased! We would definitely go back again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Way overpriced. 75$ breakfast for 2. Not a must stop in Nyc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Meat options were good, but do not go if you need a meat- and dairy-free option. There are not vegan friendly dishes and no way to accommodate/adjust existing dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. French toast perfection!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I went to the TriBeCa location on a Saturday afternoon at 1. The place was super busy and I had made a reservation asking to be put in the room in the back. We where given a table in the dark corner right by the doorway to another room where a private event was being held and the whole time we had people going back and forth leaving the door ajar and basically getting hit with the draft every time the door was opened. We asked to change but all tables where reserved. Our waitress was a doll, and she did her very best, still I was not thrilled with the table we where given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great service, food and wait time for the four of us! Included my friend and our 15 month olds. Great kids menu :)

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I've been to other Sarabeth's for weekend brunch and so had a general idea of what we were in for, but I have to say the service here was really wonderful and surpassed my expectations. They sat me even though our party was incomplete (much appreciated given the cold weather and crush), and our waitress, though clearly extremely busy, was incredibly friendly and attentive. Noisy and crowded yes, but Sarabeth's still delivers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

We went here for brunch after seeing it featured in several “best brunch” lists. Unfortunately, we were deeply disappointed. The drinks were so-so, as was the food. The margherita pizza most definitely used canned sauce, it tasted no different than store bought. The chocolate cake at the end was extremely dry. I’m not sure what people like about this place, but we will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

This was my first time eating at Sarahbeth's...my friend whom I was getting together with suggested it as she had been here before & liked. I arrived early & was seated and made to feel very comfortable. I would come back here in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Loved the frittata-how did they manage to inset avocado without cooking it? Loved the pumpkin muffin, great flavor with sunflower seeds and raisins.
Pumpkin waffle had a lovely texture but not much pumpkin flavor. Poached pears nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2017

The food is quite good and the service is friendly. I was a bit disappointed in having to swat fruit flys away from my table and the fact that there was no English breakfast tea. (We sat right when the restaurant opened so the tea ran out the day before.)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Just an average brunch, not worth the cost of the meals or the wait for tables. Food was cold, one of the meals was served about 5 mins after everyone else's.

Great energy in this spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

No bottomless brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Went there for Sunday brunch. Food was bad all around. My steak was cold and chewy. My friend's eggs Benedict had the wrong texture and was also cold and chewy. It was extremely loud and I had to yell in order to talk to someone sitting next to me, not a good place for conversation. The waiter was good... but we had to ask for water twice before we got any after sitting down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food was incredible as always, but waiter was horribly inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.