About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Private Party Facilities:
Event spaces for 20 to 100 guests with A/V equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Greta Tralongo: 2123350093

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Christmas Eve with family and friends at Sarabeth’s. In addition to our regular menu we will also offer specials.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year at Sarabeth’s. In addition to our regular menu we will also offer specials.

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (69)
Great for Lunch (47)
Good for Groups (34)
See All
Sunday Lunch (34)
Casual (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Comfort Food (25)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Kid-friendly (13)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Healthy (11)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Family Style (10)
Fun (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Romantic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Organic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
911 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They were very accommodating, they let u ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

They were very accommodating, they let us combine our two 6-person reserva8to sit all together. The lemon ricotta pancakes are outstanding. Everyone raved about their food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was delicious and consistent with w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious and consistent with what I've had in the past. The service could have been better. We had to ask to have water and coffee refilled multiple times. It would have been nice if the waiters could have been more attentive to details like that.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Love the food at Sarabeth's. The service ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the food at Sarabeth's. The service is generally prompt but the staff could be a bit nicer. Overall though, would highly recommend for the food and decor.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Side of 2 scrambled eggs was $12. I'm ap ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Side of 2 scrambled eggs was $12. I'm appalled. Other than that I enjoy the food here, especially the French toast and pancakes.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I tried to order one of the specials of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I tried to order one of the specials of the day,eggs Benedict with crabcake,that was advertised on a placard in the window. The first time my order came out it was the classic EB with ham. Sent it back. Told the waitress again but she thought I only wanted crab cakes! This I find out when she says "Your crabcakes will be right out." Corrected her again! Finally got what I wanted and it was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We had the jalepeno cheddar omelet which ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had the jalepeno cheddar omelet which was amazing! I had the lemon ricotta pancakes with blackberries which were so delicious and I've never had anything like them. The kids went crazy over the 'best hot chocolate' they'd ever had. Yum!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Just not the same as Sarabeth's other lo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Just not the same as Sarabeth's other locations. Feels like eating at a generic mid-level hotel brunch. Food is still great, but the space lacks the ambiance and character.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We needed a 10 am reservation for 13 peo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We needed a 10 am reservation for 13 people on the Saturday of turkey weekend at a restaurant that could accommodate gluten-free. Not easy to find, even in NYC! I've eaten here before so not going in blind. Our waiter was charming and very helpful. The place was busy, so service was slow. My omelet was raw inside and the muffin was dry and tasteless. My guests were from out of town and just loved all being in the same place at the same time, so no complaints from them that I am aware of... plates were empty by the end of the brunch. Overall, this was more about the people than the food...but I wish, for the prices, that the food had been better.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This restaurant uses high quality ingred ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This restaurant uses high quality ingredients to make wonderful meals.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went for Thanksgiving Dinner-- phenomena ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving Dinner-- phenomenal! Service was very attentive but not chatty but any means. Food was delicious-- perfectly portioned and perfectly timed. In addition, I loved how the manager was hands on. He was checking on customers, busing tables, delivering food-- whatever needed done. Overall great experience and can't wait to try the non holiday menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Thanksgiving dinner. Good blen ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving dinner. Good blend of classic Thsnksgiving fare with modern and chic twist

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Best Breakfast Brunch I have had in NYC. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Best Breakfast Brunch I have had in NYC. Food was great. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salmon is delicious and cooked to pe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The salmon is delicious and cooked to perfection! love this place for breakfast and even better dinner food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was mediocre, they never brought ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was mediocre, they never brought spoons to stir our coffee. Pumpkin muffin was dry. Bellini at $14 should have been outrageously good yet, I did not even finish it because it was tasteless. The cost for Brunch $50 per person including tip! I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Fun Brunch! Our family celebrated a birt ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fun Brunch! Our family celebrated a birthday here and were not disappointed. Yummy choices - large brunch menu plus specials! Very crowded and good upbeat energy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My food was very good, however the other ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My food was very good, however the other 3 people in my party were not impressed at all with their meals. The service was very bad. While our server was polite, he took our order, left and did not come back. We had to ask someone else to bring our ticket. Overall, the prices were very high and the food was nothing special to justify the high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was very good. Service was responsi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was very good. Service was responsive although a bit slow considering there weren't many customers. I was disappointed that only one type of preserves (mixed berry) are offered with the breads given the brand sells a multitude of flavors in stores. Otherwise a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Great food and service. Jazz music was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food and service. Jazz music was also great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious, never disappoints. Ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Always delicious, never disappoints. Service is excellent, attentive but not overbearing. Great place for a business meal. Have the scrambled egg stuffed popover.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yummy! had my favorite Tomato soup. firs ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Yummy! had my favorite Tomato soup. first time trying the Salmon dish and it's excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent late breakfast. Not my first t ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent late breakfast. Not my first time at Sarabeth's, but the first time at this store. Open, welcoming, pleasant surroundings. perfectly cooked spinach and gruyere omelette with delicious scone. Mild disappointment that scone was not warm. Tasty oatmeal. Nice, thick bacon cooked to order. Really good coffee.

I remember Sarabeth's when it was next to the old Whitney Museum of American Art. truly enjoyed revisiting.

Tags: Quick Bite, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nothing special. Had the eggs Benedict, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Nothing special. Had the eggs Benedict, crab Benedict and pumpkin waffle and they were all eh ok and overpriced. I don't understand the crazy walk in wait. Just like prior reviewers think it's just the name and boujie atmosphere. Definitely go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

I enjoyed my visit to Sarabeth's. It's a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I enjoyed my visit to Sarabeth's. It's a clean, friendly, and elegant environment. Great brunch spot if you have parents or family in town. A really nice crowd of all ages. Also, the service was on point and the food was tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and Service were exceptional! Would ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food and Service were exceptional! Would like to see the Chef make some changes to the Breakfast menu. We've going almost every Sunday for the last 3 years and the menu has not changed!?

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just waited too ling even though we h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We just waited too ling even though we had a reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I was meeting an out of town friend for ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I was meeting an out of town friend for breakfast and wanted something special. Sara Beth was the perfect choice. Those lemon and ricotta pancakes are amazing: melt in your mouth with a lingering citrus. And while bacon isn't exact a test of the kitchen, I complement them on buying an obviously premium brand full of flavor and perfectly crisped. Our waiter could see we were visiting and checked in appropriately. I'd love to go back for lunch next time.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tomato soup all the way! Can't get enoug ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Tomato soup all the way! Can't get enough of it! great service and food always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a very pleasant experience and wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience and will definitely come back at another time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We arrived at 12:45 for lunch and immedi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We arrived at 12:45 for lunch and immediately ordered our meal because we had a movie date. At 1:35 our meal had not arrived so we left. We like Sarabeth's but on this day there were too many customers and the wait staff could not keep up with the orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Ok i'm becoming obsessive but the Tomato ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Ok i'm becoming obsessive but the Tomato soup here is the best i've ever had. Chunky creamy goodness a must have.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Goldie Lox is perfect for breakfast ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The Goldie Lox is perfect for breakfast or lunch..totally Yummy!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The farmers omelette was more like a scr ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The farmers omelette was more like a scramble then an omelette and it could use more flavor, i.e. Some herbs

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot for brunch. Everything was de ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great spot for brunch. Everything was delicious especially the lemon ricotta pancakes!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was mediocre at best . $21 for egg ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was mediocre at best . $21 for eggs benedict that includes a salad only is a little high priced. Also food was not very hot when served. My husband had two eggs poached for $11.50 which again is very high priced. $9 for home fries was crazy also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

They have a great selection for brunch a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

They have a great selection for brunch and their eggs Benedict is divine. Great relaxed atmosphere with beautiful warm-toned decor. Perfect for brunch with a significant other or friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything good exceptnwaiter forgot my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Everything good exceptnwaiter forgot my order. Hr make uo for it

With a glass of wine on the house

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Cozy, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We all had the seafood salad for lunch. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We all had the seafood salad for lunch. I was really surprised by the temperature of the dish. Seemed the salad was pre-made and sat in a cold refrigerator until ordered. $125 for 3 is pretty expensive for a poorly executed salad. I expect to be comp'd.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

My go-to spot for a business breakfast d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

My go-to spot for a business breakfast during the week. I've been there for brunch a few times too, and you better get a reservation and expect it to be loud. They have a nice outdoor seating. The bar is nice, and the drinks are posh and good. Lunch is ok.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were not well versed in food all ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Servers were not well versed in food allergies- had to ask 3 different people about ingredients and still ended up having a reaction later that night. Food was delicious, just wouldn't recommend to someone with celiac.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

As always can't get over how good the to ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

As always can't get over how good the tomatoe soup is and yummy tasting scallops.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.