About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Private Party Facilities:
Event spaces for 20 to 100 guests with A/V equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Greta Tralongo: 2123350093

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat Dad to something special this year!

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (146)
good for groups (89)
great for lunch (78)
See All
fit for foodies (58)
neighborhood gem (51)
kid-friendly (49)
special occasion (33)
hot spot (13)
romantic (11)
notable wine list (7)
great for outdoor dining (7)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
754 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4

Our experience was not that good, every ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our experience was not that good, every time I visit NY, I have to have breakfast in Sarabeth. This time I was very disappointed because they no longer have my favorite, pumpkin waffles. I don't think I have to go back since it was my favorite dish and is no longer in the menu. Very bad decision!! Instead I chose Manchego Omelette but the cheese was not melted.

food3
ambience4
service5

Good breakfast! But long wait for the fo ...

Dined 6 days ago

Good breakfast! But long wait for the food!

food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Disappointed, sad to say

Dined on May 17, 2016

We were really looking forward to this. We booked it 2 months in advance. We were shown our table swiftly, but it was right by the bus boy table. The waiter was not familiar with the menu. And he was not very friendly. I was actually afraid he was going to throw the hot coffee on me as he poured it without looking. The food was okay, but no raves here. I remember the best oatmeal. This was okay. The baked apples were almost raw. The coffee weak. It was sad. When they cleared the plates they took one cup of tea that we were still drinking. That would have been okay, but when we mentioned it the waiter argued with us, saying there was "NO TEA in it". Okay. No more Sarabeth's for us. I never write negative reviews. But this one had to be written. Save your money. Rude waiters and marginal food.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We came on a Monday night after 9.30pm. ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We came on a Monday night after 9.30pm. The restaurant was nearly empty and the waiter was really there for us. The food was great; we ordered the octopus as a starter followed by two burgers and one Ahi Tuna. I am not sure the waiter really understood that we wanted to substitue the regular french fries with truffle ones. When the burgers arrived, we let him know about the mistake, but he really didn't seem to get it. No biggie but not on point.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and Service were fantastic...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Food and Service were fantastic...

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service here excellent!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The service here was impressive, however the food did not live up to the hype, sadly.

Tags: great for brunch
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We arrived on time for our reservation, ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We arrived on time for our reservation, but one of our party (of 4) was not there yet, and we had to stand in the lineup until all 4 of us were present. The hostess greeting people had a permanent scowl, and was neither pleasant nor welcoming to incoming customers. The food was mediocre at best, the coffee poor. And yet, the place was packed, with a lineup at the door. So there is obviously some formula there that works for a lot of people, but there are far better places to go for brunch in Manhattan than Sarabeth's, which was a real disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great brunch!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Came to Sarabeth's for a Mother's Day br ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Came to Sarabeth's for a Mother's Day brunch. It was perfect for the occasion. Friendly service & great food!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We spent the weekend in the city and decided to have brunch at Sarabeths before we left on Sunday morning. This place was recommended by friends so I was anticipating having a really nice brunch. We were very pleased with our experience. The service was great and the menu had a great selection. My wife had the French toast and chicken sausage and I have the vegetable omelet with a side of bacon. We enjoyed our meal very much and plan on trying one of their other 5 locations the next time we are in the city.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service1

Wonderful food and great natural night. ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Wonderful food and great natural night. Service was horrific. Unfriendly and had to as numerous times for water.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Quick service, Wonderful food and a great atmosphere! Would definitely come again and recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

service was poor

Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was very poor. Very slow, waiter didn't know anything about dishes including specials.

food4
ambience4
service4

Great for group special occasion. Loved ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great for group special occasion. Loved how much room at tables, unlike most NYC restaurants.

food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Not living up to expectations

Dined on May 8, 2016

Sarabeths is such a nice place to be, but the menu is mediocre and service is way too slow. Also the food portions are not big, and do not justify prices in my opinion. Disappointing.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I booked reservations for mother's day since I had family coming in for the weekend. We arrived and were seated right away and the service was amazing. The food was delicious and was enjoyed by everyone in the party. The overall experience was amazing and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to many people and I will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Great Food, Slow Service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were all very happy with the quality of food, our meals were great. However, the service was painfully slow. The restaurant was EMPTY, literally maybe 2 other parties there and the wait staff was not attentive and took at least 40 minutes to bring our first round of drinks and take our dinner order. WHY? there was NO ONE there! Our waitress was very nice but service could have been more prompt. Glad I wasn't in a hurry.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Surprisingly disappointing

Dined on May 2, 2016

Instead of being freshly prepared salad had clearly been made hours earlier and had sat in the fridge since, which given it cost 30 bucks surprised me. My server was sweet but forgot to exclude the onions as requested and disappeared didn't return to pick up the check when I was done. Some of the other staff were a little aloof. I guess they don't feel they need to try anymore...

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

Came for a late brunch on a Sunday afternoon for a date. Food was amazing, and even though they ran out of peach nectar for the peach bellinis, the four flowered mimosas were delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

A great place for brunch! Awesome menu c ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

A great place for brunch! Awesome menu choices and food. The staff at the front reception and the waiter were all a bit cold - but didn't let this deter our great morning!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Love Love

Dined on May 1, 2016

We loved every minute of our time at Sarabeth's. I booked this as a Sunday brunch while on a visit to NYC for my friend's birthday. Attentive server, impeccable service, food was exemplary - dynamite Bloody Mary! When I booked online, I made a note in the reservation it was for my friend's birthday, so those that I sent the invite too would know. Sarabeth's surprised my friend with a slice of birthday cake and it just topped off a great experience. Love the ambiance and just had a fabulous time.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1

Sarabeths is a very nice place but the w ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Sarabeths is a very nice place but the waiter was not very friendly and had a bit of an attitude. The food was just ok and the verity was limited. When I checked the photos on line before we got there it looked great. When we received the menu once there the items weren't available anymore.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was good, but a bit overpriced.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was good, but a bit overpriced. Service was superfast, which I guess is great if you go with kids, but if you want a more relaxed brunch and enjoy a little "date" is not the best place. The restaurant is very nice, and feels very cozy. I tried the lemon ricotta pancakes and my husband had the french toasts. Both were very good, but again- a little overpriced for what they were. In places like this, you end up paying the location and the brand-named restaurant and not necessarily the food.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food2
ambience3
service2

Very disappointed. Had the coconut waffl ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Very disappointed. Had the coconut waffles- which were not coconuttey or special, in any way.

food3
ambience1
service2

Pretty unexciting brunch venue, the food ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Pretty unexciting brunch venue, the food is nice but uninspired, and the place reminded us more of a high school cafeteria than of a hot brunch spot for NYC. I do not recommend.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great neighborhood spot. beautiful setti ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Great neighborhood spot. beautiful setting and tables spaced apart nicely

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for brunch!

Dined on April 24, 2016

I went to the Park avenue location with a friend for brunch and enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was delicious! I had a lox and cream cheese omelette that had me mostly silent while eating because it commanded all my attention! My friend thoroughly enjoyed the sausage on apricot jam and waffles. The noise level was ok...It was a bit noisier than I prefer, but I think thats a symptom of brunch rather than anything negative about the restaurant. The Park Avenue location is huge and spacious as well. the decor was simple, but pleasing, good light, high ceilings. All in all a great time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Sarabeths for brunch during o ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We went to Sarabeths for brunch during our weekend trip to NYC. I had the popover with scrambled eggs which was delicious!! My sister and friend both had the almond crusted French toast which was to die for! I would definitely recommend Sarabeths especially for brunch!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

good neighborhood spot

Dined on April 23, 2016

Good food, reasonable prices, can be a tad noisy (baby yelling, big party next to us)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic French Toast!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We met friends here for brunch. The service was great and the French Toast was fantastic. I did ask for extra syrup (it came in a very small portion) and the server seemed a little annoyed to get me more, but he did it. Also, they refilled the coffee several times, but not the water. However, the food was so good, that we didn't mind the slightly below average service.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

lovely!

Dined on April 18, 2016

beautifully appointed and quite spacious! BUT, our table configuration and location made it feel VERY intimate. they sat us even before our whole party of eight arrived. hopefully, they're as attentive when it's not a quiet Monday night ;-)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was very delightful. Ther ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The atmosphere was very delightful. There was a mixed crowd; young trendy crowd to older, more mature adults. The waitor was pleasant and immediately took our drink orders as soon as we sat down. The food came fast and was just as delicious as it looked in the pictures.

food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Meh

Dined on April 17, 2016

For all that I'd heard about this place, I expected to be wowed. I was not. The food was good, but not great. My partner had the Great Burger, and I had the Adult Grilled Cheese, neither of which were bad, but had nothing special about them. For the price, and the reputation of the place, I expected more. Also, after our order was taken, our server disappeared, and did not reappear until long after we had finished eating and were impatient for our check. The runner who dropped off our food did not ask if we needed anything else, despite our drinks being empty. This was definitely not worth the money.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Brunch Bunch

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Sarabeth's is jammed on a Sunday on an otherwise quiet Park Avenue South at 27th. The large residential buildings that sprawl upwards from the Flatiron District and Madison Square Park, plus an influx of spring tourists, have contributed to a growth explosion at this iconic eatery. Not to worry, the space is vast, so you won't have to wait long, but you will need a reservation. Brunch is fantastic, with perfectly cooked omelettes and a nice array of pastries and side orders. Go and enjoy!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spacious dining room with plenty of spac ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Spacious dining room with plenty of space between tables. Large, comfortable booth was perfect spot for three of us to catch up over a tasty lunch. Felt special for our get-together. Hostess was very nice--no problem to add a person to the reservation at the last minute and happy to seat us when we arrived early.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Awesome food and service

Dined on April 12, 2016

Always a great place for great food and good service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

nice breakfast

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Clean, good food and takes reservations. Good brunch meal in NYC

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was incredibly good and the service was excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food2
ambience4
service1

Service was very poor. Did not receive ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was very poor. Did not receive correct order. Waiter has too many tables to handle and not available. Disappeared for extended periods of time. Food was average, small quantities for the price.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had Easter Brunch here. Five people, the service was excellent, each of us chose a different food item. Food was really good, delivered promptly. I would definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.