About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Private Party Facilities:
Event spaces for 20 to 100 guests with A/V equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Greta Tralongo: 2123350093

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (82)
Great for Lunch (52)
Good for Groups (41)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Special Occasion (17)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Casual (10)
Romantic (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (5)
Healthy (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and can't miss their mushroom ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and can't miss their mushroom risotto unique and delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pleasant wait staff spoiled by a serious ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Pleasant wait staff spoiled by a seriously uninspired menu. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Went for Sunday brunch in early afternoo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch in early afternoon. Short rib hash was fantastic. The farmer's Omelette was fluffy and fresh. Also had the basket of muffins and was very pleased. The waitstaff was switching shifts and we kind of got lost in the shuffle. Not bad service but somewhat disappointing for the price. The food made it worth it though and we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Waiter let my friend and I linger for a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Waiter let my friend and I linger for a long time after we had already paid the check.

kept refilling my coffee too

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This dining experience was a disappointm ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This dining experience was a disappointment . The food is ok, but very pricey and not worth it.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Tomato soup, banana split

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Tomato soup, banana split

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great omlets and salads

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great omlets and salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food wasn't properly cooked so didn't ha ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food wasn't properly cooked so didn't have a great experience with the food but the ambiance was quite nice and the server could probably have been more attentive to us. Nevertheless, a decent neighborhood spot.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our server was attentive. He provided cl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server was attentive. He provided clear explanation of the menu. The 'steak frites' was very good. the salmon was delicious. one person in our party ordered a jalapeno margarita, and was not as expected. the barman exchanged it kindly for something else this is a good place for talk, big parties, as it is not too loud and friendly for larger parties. you can actually talk !..

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was nonexistent. Don't go here w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was nonexistent. Don't go here when crowded. Deviled eggs were strange and tasted of vinegar. Not worth it to pay $14 for basket of pastries, which other restaurants give with no charge. In general, poor value for money; maybe you are paying for the fancy decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

I've been going to Sarabeth's for years. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I've been going to Sarabeth's for years. This was my first time at the Park Ave. location. The service was friendly and prompt and the food was spot on. Great spot for Sunday brunch with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food quality has gone down - what a sham ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food quality has gone down - what a shame! It's a NYC ihop. Not gourmet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

The staff was incredibly accommodating. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The staff was incredibly accommodating. Our food was marvelous from start to finish. The little touches made a wonderful brunch. The lump crab benedict was special with an amazing hollandaise. Our party of 4 were each thrilled with their selection. Relaxing yet high level of service. Gets busy on Sunday mornings. We went early to avoid the crowds, but they take reservations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped in at Sarabeth's for brunch o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We stopped in at Sarabeth's for brunch on a Saturday afternoon. While waiting for the rest of our party to arrive, we sat at the beer and had a beer. The bartender was friendly and fast in getting us set up with drinks. When it was time to order food, we all ordered from the more lunch-oriented side of the menu because it was past noon. We were all very pleased with the various dishes that we ordered. The food is fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. The next time I am back in Manhattan, I will definitely return to Sarabeths!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really nice restaurant with good cuisine ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Really nice restaurant with good cuisine, ambiance, service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Happy to find a place that could accommo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Happy to find a place that could accommodate our family group in the later part of the evening. The food is tasty --snap pea & quinoa salad was delightful-- though some dishes were on the saltier side of things. Service is pleasant and efficient, ambience is casual, decor is contemporary. All in all a reliable go-to --and we did go back for brunch on Sunday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

my husband and I had a wonderful brunch ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

my husband and I had a wonderful brunch celebrating our anniversary. the food was excellent and the service was great. I appreciated the fact that my server let me know my cafe au lait was going to be a few minutes because they were cleaning the machine. the avocado & chicken sausage fritatta was delicious.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Clearly a very popular place and the foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Clearly a very popular place and the food was good (we had brunch). It would have been helpful if we weren't seated at a high-top cocktail table, there wasn't enough room for drinks and plates. Servers came around often enough and they were great about clearing and filling water glasses, problem I think ultimately came down to the seat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We were extremely disappointed in Sarabe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were extremely disappointed in Sarabeth's Kitchen. The restaurant was not busy, only a few tables. We were shown to a table, asked for our drink order and our food order. We only had napkins, no silverware. When our drink order came, we asked for silverware and milk for the coffee. Our food was delivered and we still didn't have silverware or milk, and we couldn't find our waitress. By the time she finally came to the table, the coffee was cold, and she had to take it back, she finally got us silverware, but the foot was also cold, but we decided to eat it instead of waiting for another order of food. Very poor service, especially considering the place was empty. Won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Bruce was a fabulous host and very atten ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Bruce was a fabulous host and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited on 9/3/16 and had a pleasant ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We visited on 9/3/16 and had a pleasant brunch experience. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to have a business lunch or ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great place to have a business lunch or brunch. Fresh food, great service

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sarabeth's Park Ave is always a hit for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Sarabeth's Park Ave is always a hit for us! Beautiful restaurant, great food and always an accommodating and professional staff. A wonderful fail safe for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Homemade muffins and rolls were deliciou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Homemade muffins and rolls were delicious. It was a wonderful place for brunch, although perhaps a little noisy. Tables are very close together.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and nice atmosphere. We had a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Good food and nice atmosphere. We had a couple of salads, one with lobster & shrimp which was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sarabeth's was the perfect location for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Sarabeth's was the perfect location for a business breakfast. The service was incredibly quick and polite. I got a chicken sausage, kale, and avocado frittata, which was fantastic with my red eye. I'm not a big breakfast person, but the meal and location definitely made me forget that. I'll definitely be back to Sarabeth's for any early morning work meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The manager Kevin was especially sweet a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The manager Kevin was especially sweet and welcoming. Very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Quite expensive and the food Nothing spe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Quite expensive and the food Nothing special.. I would expect more for this brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Been to Sarabeth's plenty of times befor ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Been to Sarabeth's plenty of times before but this time the food was slightly disappointing. My eggs Benedict were under. The farmer's omelette came without any greens. It's the little things that make the meal better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This is the 2nd time in a row that the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This is the 2nd time in a row that the service was horrible...get it together Sarabeths. You're a pricey restaurant...you need to deliver BIG on service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Nice lunch with friends close to work G ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Nice lunch with friends close to work

Great that you can have breakfast items until late

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely space. Went to brunch on a Sunday ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely space. Went to brunch on a Sunday with some friends and Sarabeth's was crowded, as expected. The people at the front desk were very nice. We were seated promptly when everyone showed up. The food was good and we were not rushed out. However, while our water glasses were constantly filled, our waiter only checked on us right after our food arrived. We did not see him again until we flagged him down for the check. No one got a coffee refill; we had to ask for the remaining muffins to be wrapped up.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was good, but too expensive. Dee ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was good, but too expensive. Deeply disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Food was not anything spectacular. Servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was not anything spectacular. Service was mediocre, at best. We had to ask for drink refills several times, despite servers and server assistants passing directly by our table every few minutes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Sarabeth's PK Av. South is a very well-r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Sarabeth's PK Av. South is a very well-run restaurant. The staff is professional and knowledgeable about the food and wine. The atmosphere is inviting and stylish which makes for a very attractive atmosphere. It's grand size, however, makes the potential for larger parties more frequent. Would that people would remember that they are not in their own home but in a public space and keep their noise and excitement to a minimum. But hey, it's New York, where entitlement disorder runs rampant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant the food was amazing , ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great restaurant the food was amazing , all courses were great. Service was wonderfull our server was very attentive, pleasant and seemed to care who we were any why we had come, very naive personal touch, overall a great night. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to this locatio ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was our first visit to this location. The food is the same exceptional quality as the Central Park South location. However, the service here is FANTASTIC. From the moment we walked int we were treated well. Love it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They got my order was wrong but I had be ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

They got my order was wrong but I had been waiting so long I did not want to send it back; the Bloody Marys tasted and felt like they were Virgin Marys; and the cost of the whole thing for two people was over $150. There are so many better places for brunch in Manhattan. I have walked by this place so many times, I wanted to give it a try. Oops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The food was amazing, but our waiter mad ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was amazing, but our waiter made the experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a kid friendly place...wine glass fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Not a kid friendly place...wine glass for orange juice, not suited for a child. Prices were too high!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.