Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Tails and Tunes
Live Jazz and A special Lobster Tail prix fixe menu on Wednesdays

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Sarabeth’s houses a three-room convertible event space with retractable paneling designed to fit the needs for events of all sizes.

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (94)
Sunday Lunch (63)
Great for Lunch (48)
See All
Casual (45)
Special Occasion (32)
Comfort Food (27)
Good for a Date (23)
Business Meals (21)
Kid-friendly (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Afternoon Coffee (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fun (13)
Cozy (11)
People Watching (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Healthy (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Romantic (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Seasonal (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Food was good, but overpriced. Feels like a high end ihop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was awful. From the host to our waiters. Very cold and unaccommodating. Did not feel welcome, will probably not visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing and our waiter was very quick, witty, and informative. Very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Been here twice for breakfast/brunch. Absolutely love the selection and everything is delicious. Service was good. Personal favorites are the lemon ricotta pancakes and the filled popover.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I love Sarabeth's! Always great food and service- I highly recommend dining here for any occasion

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quick Bite, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Brunch at 1:00 pm on Sunday was perfect timing. No wait with the reservation and by 2:00 pm, the restaurant became quiet. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. Will definitely return for a graduation luncheon next year!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I found the manager and the girls at the front hostess stand to be rude. Our server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Pancakes were great I will go again any time
When in NYC

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The place was wondrous as usual. A perennial favorite for special occasions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

My only issue is the type of muffin that is used for eggs Benedict. Very unusual.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The experience was generally good. I had the crab cake eggs benedict and the lemon and ricotta pancakes. The food was tasty but not exceptional. My only real issue was that both glasses I received had lipstick marks on them which indicated that they were not washed properly. Thankfully I noticed before drinking.

I would eat here again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very overpriced for the quality and type of food served. I'm willing to pay these prices if the food is good, but that's not what we experienced. The $28 lobster roll was passable, but the roll was so dense as to be inedible. And the cole slaw was nice (if not a little too sweet), but some of the cabbage in it had started to brown. It will be awhile, if ever, before I go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I have always wanted to eat at Sarabeth's. The meal, service and overall experience did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A fave brunch spot. Friends in from out of town and was so happy to take them to Sarabeths!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Clean airy atmosphere, good basic food—local eggs a plus!—and competent wait staff. It's a bit lacking in personality, but has nice window seating. Egg white omelet was excellent, if somewhat overpriced, but the coffee was room temperature.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Nice ambience, good service. Prices inline for NYC. Went there for brunch, had the yogurt and berries platter. The yogurt tasted weird, the granola had little flavor, and the fruit included was not too fresh nor generous. The omelettes looked better, and of course this restaurant is known for their muffins and jams, which we didn't get a chance to try.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I have been to Sarabeth's before and I have to say I was fairly disappointed. My pancakes were overdone and flavorless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We greatly enjoyed this restaurant for brunch. It's a bit pricey for brunch but delicious . Just wish they did something gluten free like bread , pancake or waffles . Couldn't enjoy any of the sweets but my son and husband did .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Expensive for what you get

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This is a favorite spot when we visit New York, just a few blocks from the famed Morgan Library and Museum. Breakfast done right. A perfect cheese omelette and scone. Terrific thick bacon, an order too large for one but perfect to share. Toasted coconut waffle, with chopped mango and pineapple. All with great coffee, attentive staff and attractive surroundings.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a business meeting over lunch; the food and service were very well done; will continue to return

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I am really satisfied with this restaurant

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Very nice place. Clean. Food and drinks are well presented. The only problem we had was that we didn't feel they it was a busy place at 3pm but, it took a while to get our drinks. And drinks on Sunday at 3pm should come quick! 😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Good but service is slow.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I was curious because we recommend this place to clients when they are visiting our business and I was very pleased with what I found. Very nice brunch and amazing food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great benedicts and pancakes.

I still gave a 5 but a couple of things kinda annoyed me:

I had a reservation and they put me literally outside the kitchen and bathroom door. and I bought a bunch of jam there because the servers said they were phenomenal and that she won all those awards for $12 to see it on tj maxxx today for $4.5 on sale. SO go, order the benedicts and ricotta pancake, but buy the jams at TJ maxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great place for our "working lunch!" Really nice staff.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This was my first visit to this location. I fear they have become a victim of their success. When Sarabeths was a tiny place on the UWS, it was charming and delicious. This location is humongous and lacks any personality.

The food:
Popovers are hard to serve right; they have to be really fresh to be enjoyed. I got the feeling the scrambled eggs served in popovers was an excuse to use less-than-fresh popovers so they didn't go to waste. Not terrible, but not fluffy and fresh.
My colleague asked upfront if the granola had nuts. The waiter said no, but then went the extra step to note that she had a nut allergy. When the food arrived, the granola clearly had almonds. When we called the waiter over and she showed him, he said, oh that's an almond - like an almond isn't a nut. So much for attention to allergies.

To be fair, everyone else enjoyed their French Toast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was fine... but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Sunday Brunch...wonderful options with unique flair. Pancakes with ricotta and blackberries, fabulous omelettes, and wonderful drink options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent service. Food is mainly comfort food. It would be nice if gluten free or vegetarian options were more readily available.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Excellent food and service. Able to sit and chat for three hours

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

5 stars for service and food. The location is the only negative because the outdoor ambience is not so enjoyable with the noise of traffic and people walking on the street. Would definitely come back for indoor seating which looks much nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Came here for brunch, quality has been on the downside.
We were sat in front of the waiters station, unfortunately we heard the shoveling of silverware during the entire meal.
We had an order of eggs Benedict and farmers omelette.
The poached eggs were flat, exactly the same size and not enough yolk oozing for my taste - seems like they used a poacher instead of the traditional method.
The farmers omelette presentation was lackluster, no side of greens which made the plate look very dull.
Food was tasty but having been here many times before there has been a slow decline.
Manager was pleasant, went around tables greeting people.
This location is always packed, perhaps they are trying to cram too many reservations which is hurting the experience.
Nonetheless, I will be back for their fluffy French toast!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Put simply, the best! Fantastic wait staff and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wish they served pancakes or some of famous breakfast menu till little more late time like 3 or 4pm. I ordered cheese plate, the amount was way bigger than I thought, but the quality was... disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food is always good. Best deviled eggs in town. But the service is poor. Waiter was unavailable; it took forever to spot him, let alone get his attention. How hard is it for management to make sure a waiter walks near your table every five minutes, in case you'd like to catch his eye? A for food, B for ambiance, D for service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were there for brunch on a Saturday. The Classic Eggs Benedict was overpriced and lukewarm at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Loved it! Food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful way to begin our NY Saturday!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.