About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Private Party Facilities:
Event spaces for 20 to 100 guests with A/V equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Greta Tralongo: 2123350093

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (106)
great for lunch (56)
good for groups (54)
See All
fit for foodies (38)
kid-friendly (30)
neighborhood gem (28)
special occasion (24)
great for outdoor dining (7)
romantic (7)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (2)
notable wine list (2)
scenic view (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
798 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really enjoyed the restaurant. It was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the restaurant. It was just right for my associate and I to have lunch, catch up, and talk business. The noise level was perfect to hear each other, but not so quiet that it felt that we were disturbing others. The food was delicious! I will be back again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

ALWAYS PLEASED EVERY TIME I COME HERE. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

ALWAYS PLEASED EVERY TIME I COME HERE. IF IT WERE FINACIALLY STABLE FOR ME, I'D GO HERE FOR BRUNCH EVERY WEEKEND

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dining experience.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good - nothing amazing to repor ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good - nothing amazing to report. We went for Sunday brunch and we were very late but they were super accommodation and seated us way beyond our reservation. Waiter was good but very busy so we didn't get ice tea and coffee refills readily. Overall it was good food in a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was fine, the service was very ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was fine, the service was very good, the menu is limited and the prices are high.

It seemed a little quiet for a Saturday night, but that was fine for us since we had a large group

and wanted to be able to hear each other talk. The lemon ricotta pancakes were a favorite at the table.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Came here for brunch on a Saturday. We a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Came here for brunch on a Saturday. We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated right away which was very nice. However, the waitress seemed relatively annoyed when she came to take our order and I said I still needed another minute. I ordered from the specials (crab cake eggs benedict) which was very good, but also a bit overpriced for the portion size. We also ordered orange juice and the four flower juice. The four flowers was very good but they only filled the glass half way, which again doesn't really make it worth the price. The restaurant was very big, and my boyfriend who has eaten at other Sarabeth locations said this was his least favorite because it didn't have the same "homey" feel of the other locations. I would recommend, but I definitely would advise not to expect the best service and - unless you're in the mood to pay a lot (like a lot) - don't waste time with drinks or sides because the portion you get is not worth the price.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food - limited activity on A Friday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Good food - limited activity on A Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

Unfortunately, food did not meet our exp ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

Unfortunately, food did not meet our expectations! Very dry omelette with no flavor. The scone was great but beside that!!! Very pricy for non tasty food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Great brunch, not too busy on a weekday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great brunch, not too busy on a weekday morning. Lemon ricotta pancakes were spectacular! Got some muffins and jam to go, and the muffins were delish, but they forgot the jam!! Either way, love sarabeths!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Have been to sarabeths on UES and Centra ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Have been to sarabeths on UES and Central Park south - each has a unique vibe. Park Ave south is more modern, very bright with what looked to be a great happy hour -- but we were there for brunch. Lemon ricotta pancakes never fail to impress, and my husband claims to have eaten the "best French toast " of his life. And he's had plenty !! A little pricey - but food and service were fab and we don't do NYC brunch often. It was worth every penny and every calorie.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

service no good. better brunch experienc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

service no good. better brunch experience than dinner at the restaurant

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Like the french toast! And benedict eggs ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Like the french toast! And benedict eggs! Try them.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sarabeth's is a great breakfast spot, es ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Sarabeth's is a great breakfast spot, especially on weekdays when there's no wait. The lemon ricotta pancakes are light and fluffy but still tangy, and the short rib hash is rich and filling!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were celebrating a retirement and we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were celebrating a retirement and we were treated very specially.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great experience. Impossible to d ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Had a great experience. Impossible to decide on brunch as their were so many dishes I would have loved to try!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good omelettes, mimosas and a pretty lig ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good omelettes, mimosas and a pretty light-filled space gets you on the right start for an active day in the city. Located within walking distance of Flatiron, Madison Square Park and Eataly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love all the Sarabeth's locations. Thi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I love all the Sarabeth's locations. This one is great since its so HUGE you can go with a big group of people. Food is always good. A bit hard to flag down your server if needed. Amazing for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The waiter's attitude was too rude and d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The waiter's attitude was too rude and discriminated.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent brunch with amazing food, but ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent brunch with amazing food, but the worst service I have ever experienced! We sat down and had our food within 15 minutes of arriving giving us no time to enjoy the entire muffin basket we had already received and then were ignored for the rest of the hour and a half we were there. I could not even get the manager to stop when he was CARRYING A WATER PITCHER to fill up my water glass. I had been to the TriBeCa Sarabeth's before and loved it which is why I tried another location closer to where we were staying on this visit to NY but I will never return to this location. Not sure it was even worth the delicious food because we were so annoyed with being treated like we were only there to eat.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

It was upscale & great tasting. Service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It was upscale & great tasting. Service was good quality & quick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Ordered two scramble ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent service. Ordered two scrambled eggs and they were actually hot when served.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Server was slow and didn't keep checking ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Server was slow and didn't keep checking on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Great environment, very good food. Recom ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great environment, very good food. Recommended for business breakfast and lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a great option

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always a great option

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Service did not match up with the price. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service did not match up with the price. Multiple mistakes on our order and no apology. Plus we had to ask for water refills. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Great food and good service. This is a h ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food and good service. This is a hot spot so expect to wait even if you have a reservation.

The four flour juice is amazing so are their bloody Mary's. Really liked this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place. There are so many pl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I love this place. There are so many places in the city that can't seem to get breakfast right. Sarabeth's definitely gets breakfast right. We went for father's day and were not disappointed. You won't be either. Friendly and efficient staff, great food and pretty good ambience. Really quiet, so you can have a conversation without screaming across the table.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always amazing, except the m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is always amazing, except the meatballs. Their tuna is sensational as is there tomato soup. The service, is awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

The food was excellent and so was servic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was excellent and so was service.

Enjoy it very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The ricotta and lemon pancakes were deli ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The ricotta and lemon pancakes were delicious. I wish I had tried the muffins too. It was expensive bit typical by NY standards. The staff was not attentive and very slow especially since it was not crowded

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

food was Very tasty. The ice cream sandw ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

food was Very tasty. The ice cream sandwiches for dessert made the issues we had with the service not an issue. We ordered an appetizer that never came, no refills for iced teA or checking in on the food. I have the kale Cesar with grilled chicken. The waiter told me about it although it was not on the menu. The chicken was very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Sunday morning breakfast!!!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great Sunday morning breakfast!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love brunch at Sarabeth's. They are k ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I love brunch at Sarabeth's. They are known for their preserves and their preserves do not disappoint! Delicious. Also I highly recommend a side of crispy bacon. It melts in your mouth.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bland bountiful

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

On a Friday Summer evening, the restaurant was empty and the food (seafood cob salad) although plentiful was quite bland

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious food cooked to order. Friendly ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Delicious food cooked to order. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was fine, but nothing special f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was fine, but nothing special for a steep price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The staff was too busy setting for their ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The staff was too busy setting for their breakfast tomorrow to wait on us. Really a shame. I tipped well anyway but I think management needs to pay attention. The place was nearly empty. No excuse for such bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Food for breakfast was equivalent to Den ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food for breakfast was equivalent to Denny's for 3xs the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Amazing location ,great food and service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Amazing location ,great food and service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a 10:15pm reservation on a Friday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a 10:15pm reservation on a Friday night, the restaurant was nearly empty, seated immediately ordered a cocktail, jalapeƱo and thyme margarita was too spicy to finish. Frissee & Lardon salad was very good. The main course arrived before my salad was cleared from the table, we got the hint, you want to go home and you want us out of the restaurant. Steak frites, minimal amount of skirt steak, truffle fries cold when arrived at table, dissapoiment. No one inquired about how the food was. Before the dinner plates were cleared from the table the waiter informed us that if we were planning on ordering dessert we needed to place that order because the kitchen was closing soon, not very welcoming. The only time anyone inquired about the food was when the check hit the table, too late. In short, don't book tables if you don't plan on allowing your guest to have a nice dining experience. No plans on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.