Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Tails and Tunes
Live Jazz and A special Lobster Tail prix fixe menu on Wednesday nights.

Live "Gypsy Jazz" and "Rock Blues" Trio on Thursday Nights .

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sarabeth’s PAS houses a three-room convertible event space with retractable paneling designed to fit the needs for events of all sizes. With an intimate 22-guest conference room and two 40-guest dining rooms, our versatile space combines to seat a maximum of 110 guests in a sleek, contemporary atmosphere complete with wireless AV capabilities Restaurant Buy out available as well .

Private Dining

Sarabeth’s houses a three-room convertible event space with retractable paneling designed to fit the needs for events of all sizes.

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (67)
Sunday Lunch (44)
Casual (41)
See All
Great for Lunch (37)
Good for a Date (24)
Comfort Food (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (15)
Afternoon Coffee (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fun (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Romantic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The ratings are extremely over exaggerated. Lemon ricotta pancakes dry and Luke warm. Fluffy French toast flat and flavorless. No bottled water available and felt like I was being rushed out on a Sunday morning. (Park Avenue South location). OVER RATED!! 👎👎👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I like it. I've been here for about 4-5 times already. However, I really think the price is a little bit high compare to other brunches.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and sidewalk ambience was great. The Crab Cake Benedict was dry, needed more hollandaise sauce. Frittata lacked flavor, was bland. Their food needs improvement. But, we would return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Made reservations on Open Table that it was a special occasion. No recognition at all. Seated just a few minutes after reservation time in a nice booth in a good location. Enjoyed all the food items when they came. Missing items on the order and had to ask several times. Out of items, which I understand, but was not told until asked "where is it". Server distracted or inattentive. Not proactive and did not manage the table well.

Good reputation but not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food was exceptional, however the restaurant was too noisy and we were rushed with our food. They even brought the bill without us requesting it.

Also the tables were very close to one another. I recommend trying the one in Central Park instead

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This Sarabeth's location could benefit from some customer service training. Food good bit service awful. Bathrooms not very clean and we arrived just after opening. Receptionist never smiled ....not s single thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

French toast was very soft and delicious. Egg benedict was also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This is going to be a new go-to for Gramercy area dining. We love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a severe nut allergy in our party and the manager and server were aware upon our arrival (I told them it was serious when I made the reservation). They handled it very well and we were thrilled with the delicious food and cute vibe of the restaurant. Would recommend for family brunch or lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome as always! Had the salmon eggs Benedict and loved it!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always a pleasure to hod mtgs here @ the PAS Sarabeth's. ..Lunch or tea is super...from a tomato soup with grilled cheese croutons to beet salad and scones be with tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Good was good, but small lunch portions considering the price...but that's NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great outdoor spot! The food was great the location was great for a Labor Day brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

While visiting our daughter who lives in Murray Hill, right down the street from Sarabeth's, we had brunch there on Labor Day. The place is very pretty with nice high ceilings and a soothing neutral palette of colors. The brunch menu is nice, with lots of choices. I did see something I would have preferred on the lunch menu m which was not available at the time we were there. (Avocado burrata toast.) My daughter & I shared a spinach & goat cheese omelette served with a choice of muffins or toast. We chose a corn muffin, which was delicious. We also shared French toast with fresh strawberries. Both choices were delicious. We would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Sat at the bar. Service was terrible. The food was OK, extremely overpriced even for being New York City restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This is the third time we have returned to Sarabeth's Kitchen, and probably the last. The service is poor. The waiter brought the coffee but forgot to bring the sugar and milk and we had to ask twice to get it. We had a 2:30 brunch reservation. They had no scones, croissants and no muffins. We could only get bread or English muffins. When we got our meal, we still didn't get all of our silverware. It is not an inexpensive restaurant an we definitely expect better service and choices for food. Very disappointing, and having given it 3 tries, we won't be giving it a 4th.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

If you go on a Sunday brunch, this is the right place.

But if you don't want to wait, I highly recommend you to make reservations.

You can make sure that you get an impeccable service with a delicious food.

One more thing; don't forget to order four flower mimosa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had reservation for brunch and were seated almost immediately. Took waiter a while to come to table. We placed our food and drink (champagne) orders. 20 mins later, no drinks. Stopped waiter to ask about champagne- he said there was a mix up at the bar. Told him that champagne could easily be repoured and mix up resolved! Took another 10 mins to get champagne.
Food was good, a bit overpriced - most items were $15+ for breakfast items.
Nice restaurant decor, location is good too.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Everything was wonderful! We had brunch here with our daughter and a friend. Food was very tasty and the service was excellent. A little pricey for brunch but I guess it's to be expected when your in the heart of NYC.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Frittata was just ok. Expensive food with bland taste. Would have preferred an egg mcmuffin to the breakfast we had. Tried the scones on a walking tour and they were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Delicious!
We were a party of 6, and the wait staff could not have been nicer. Loved the food! Sarahbeth's was recommended to us by a friend and he was spot on. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food and service was good. Lots to choose from on the menu for any picky eaters. It was a Sunday so they wouldn't seat us without the whole party there which kinda sucked but everything else was good.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2017

there are so many great options for breakfast in NYC. after finally making it to Sarabeth's for brunch, I was disappointed. However - - there were some signs for Jazz on certain nights, so that might be better....

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food and Service were exceptional, a must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Comida y servicio muy malo. No se compara con el de Central Park o del Museo.
La comida tardo muchísimo, llego fria. La calidad muy mala.
Servicio terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing brunch with brilliant service. Good healthy options as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent service. Delicious food. I love the open airy feel of the dining room. I had the chicken sausage and kale frittata.. Absolutely delicious. The rest of my party raved about their selections as well. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was pretty good. A bit too loud for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Did not like our appetizer came out with our main meal. Brunch was good, crab cake benedict could use more flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Holiday with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a wonderful brunch on Sunday. The only problem was that my husband got the wrong omelet! However, when we finally found a server, they were quick to correct the situation. A manager came to the table to apologize and offered him a scone while we waited. The food was delicious and we would go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food and service is exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was great. Kids and adults were very happy. I will go back!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Delicious skirt steak and fries!! Lovely rosé choices as well. Great neighborhood find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Lunch was delicious and Cappucino excellent. It would be nicer if there was more space between tables. We could hear the conversation next to us clearly and found it difficult to hear each other.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Bad smell from Water glasses and plate.
Server did'nt ask the kind of bread at all.
Just bring toasts as he likes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was just ordinary and not impressive. Waitress was not attentive, maybe because there were too many people. Overall not worth the price, since this place is more expensive than most brunch places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Had homeless people walking by and directly approaching us as we sat at the outdoor table- a privacy barrier would help. Otherwise a lovely afternoon at a hip hangout spot with good food and attentive staff.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I find Sarabeth's to serve average food with average service. This was my experience again yesterday at the Lower Park Avenue location. The ambience is also average and below average for dinner. I'm sorry to say I only go here if I can't get a reservation anywhere else at the last minute. It's nothing special so don't expect it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.