Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Tails and Tunes
Live Jazz and A special Lobster Tail prix fixe menu on Wednesdays

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Sarabeth’s houses a three-room convertible event space with retractable paneling designed to fit the needs for events of all sizes.

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (92)
Sunday Lunch (68)
Great for Lunch (53)
See All
Casual (45)
Comfort Food (34)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Groups (29)
Business Meals (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Afternoon Coffee (19)
Fun (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
People Watching (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Family Style (9)
Healthy (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Music (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1125 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 hours ago

The hostess was extremely rude. Our server was excellent. The food (lemon & ricotta pancakes and three pepper home fries) was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 hours ago

Food and Service were exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 hours ago

Food was ok-ordinary, nothing special, even a little bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a very nice late Sunday brunch at Sara beth. We brought our 3 year old grandson and everyone was very nice to him and our experience was very good, food and service were excellent

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service was horrible. We sat for over 45 minutes before the waitress came by to take our order. After we asked another waiter (twice) to take our order or get our waitress, our waitress came by but said she'd be back to take our order after dropping off bills to other tables. She forgot about us (again). The food was ok, but the services was so poor I will not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It's 2017 can you please add almond milk to your milk options.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Not nearly as good as it used to be. No pumpkin waffle on the menu... probably would not go back at least to that location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

After several meals at Sarabeth's I must say that I think they do everything quite well. From brunch (delicious pork apricot sausage to French toast) to a late dinner - pizza, risotto, little gem caesar - it's all delicious. I don't know many restaurants that have such a broad scope and yet all very well prepared. Different locations have different vibes but food is very consistent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Live Music, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The hostess was quite rude to us, however the other staff and the good food made up for her very poor training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Nice place for a business lunch. Delicious salads, sandwiches and soups delivered by attentive servers.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day?
Not special at all
So many things wrong.... too many to list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing restaurant. The tomato soup is to die for as is the salmon eggs Benedict.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

great spot for mothers day a must do. Food was fresh and fantastic. Front of house was spot on

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We ate here on Mother's Day. The food was delicious and our waiter was attentive. However, I was extremely annoyed that I had called a week prior to our reservation to have our party changed from 5 to 6 people and was told ( rather rudely) that this was not possible as the restaurant was fully booked. Yet we were seated at a table for 6 people which left an empty chair!!! In addition, there were several empty tables and tables with extra seating around us. In the future you should be more accommodating as we had a family member who got left out when there was obviously enough room to add him. Also we were seated in the back room with mostly families with babies and toddlers even though we were all adults. When we asked the hostess to move to the other room she said that was not possible. Maybe ask in the future if there are infants or young children who will be dining before assigning the tables.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a reservation for Mother's Day and we were seated promptly upon arrival. The food was delicious, however I would have expected a little more fruit with a $20 plate of pancakes.

I was very disappointed with the service however. Our waiter only visited us when he was taking our order or taking our money. One person at our table was not given what they ordered and the waiter not once checked on us to see how the food was or if he could get us anything else. I understand it was mothers day and it was busy however I saw the waiter just chatting with other wait staff instead of checking on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Expected more for Mother's Day. Was fine for a weekend breakfast but ver run of the mill for a special day like Mother's Day. Service was marginal - had to ask for a few things more than once, like cream for coffee and our OJ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent and Service was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

food was delicious. They were busy as it was Mother's Day and service a lilt slow. Great menu.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was referred here by a friend as a place to go to for brunch. I have to admit I was disappointed. The pancakes were warm at best and for the price I have had better food at a diner. It was Mother's Day but we were there early and the service was slow with hardly anyone I. The restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and service were exceptional. Looking for forward to going back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Sarabeths is one of our go to nyc brunch choices when we come up to visit our two children who live in nyc. There are delicious sweet brunch items--hello coconut waffle and french toast--and also eggs of all types including popovers with scrambled eggs! It's a little pricey but they don't rush you and the food is good!

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

A little ragged - soup came without a spoon, it look a while to learn that the wine we ordered was out of stock, and a substitute wine took even longer to get.
Food OK - portions are a nice size. We came on a Wednesday, not knowing that Wednesday was music night, but we find a fairly quiet corner booth. and were able to talk.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Sarabeth is a great place for a quick nutritious lunch. It can be crowded and noisy but our recent visit was just fine. The service was wonderful at our bar table. So friendly and flexible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a Sunday 130PM brunch reservation. It felt like we were in IHOP, but a little more upscale. Too many screaming children, quite loud and chaotic feeling. We left and went across the street to Hillstone which was a much better experience for the same price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always look forward to eating at Sarabeth's when we come to NYC. Brunch and lunch items available.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Over-priced. The site is pretty and the service is good, but it can get very noisy. The food is good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I had brunch with my daughter yesterday. Service very slow . I had pancakes which were good However I received my pancakes and my daughter received her pancakes 20 mins after myself . Mine got cold waiting for hers to come . They said kitchen was backed up but they forgot her order. Also saw our waitress spill a whole glass milk over some poor costumer, he wasn't happy. Wouldn't go back . Bathrooms were dirty . Disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We are frequent diners at this Sarabeth's and have noticed the unfortunate decline the last two or three visits. Our luncheon meals were poor: my salmon dish with artichoke was soggy, not hot and looked hastily thrown together. It was my daughter's birthday (I noted this on reservation); she was unable to eat her burger because it was too rare --- raw. Our shared bread pudding was good although, as in the past for a celebration, I expected a sparkler or something? All in all... we lament the 'old days when we really enjoyed the place. Alas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food was good enough, but the seafood Cobb salad seemed to lack dressing, even though I was assured there was dressing on it. To get butter for the bread we had to ask 3 times.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

From the moment we walked In, we became concerned about the service. Person at front was less than friendly or helpful. Acted like he was doing us a favor. Once seated, had to ask for butter for bread. Waiter was absent quite a bit. Food was decent, but expensive dacquiri tasted as if it had little to no alcohol. Need to have management learn from the people at Union Square Hospitality where they teach customer service.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 3, 2017

A favorite lunch spot! Consistently good food and service in a great atmosphere! Yummy!

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Organic, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Came here for a business lunch. The staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. We did not feel rushed which was nice considering how busy they were. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

There were about 40 workers standing around and it took about 15 mins for anyone to come to the table and poor water when we got seated. Also, $8 for a glass of Orange Juice is absurd. And it was a small size. Don't care to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My breakfast was delicious and the service was quick.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Meal was good. Service was non-existent and coffee was cold.

Would visit again for the pancakes but nothing else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were recommended to go while we were in New York as we were told they do the best eggs in town and they were right. Staff were friendly, food and drinks were great. Would definitely recommend you go

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Enjoyed another great visit to Sarabeth's! The food is always delicious, and the service is great. Had a party of 5 reservation at 11:30, and we were out in plenty of time to walk to a Saturday matinee on Broadway.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good as always. Came on a Saturday morning at 9:30 am and it was not that busy, easy to get a table. The "Goldie Lox" with scrambled eggs, smoked salmon and cream cheese was excellent - very creamy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.