Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 137 times today

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

4.5
1561 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Great for Lunch
  • Sunday Lunch
We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday and offer happy hour daily from 3pm to 7pm.

If you dont see any available reservations on Open Table please call the restaurant directly.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 3:30pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:30pm;

Late Lunch/Tea:Monday - Friday:3:30-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday Lunch/Tea 4:00pm-5:00PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 335-0093
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Freda Sugarman
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
27th Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Tails and Tunes
Live Jazz and A special Lobster Tail prix fixe menu on Wednesday nights.

Live "Gypsy Jazz" and "Rock Blues" Trio on Thursday Nights .
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Sarabeth’s PAS houses a three-room convertible event space with retractable paneling designed to fit the needs for events of all sizes. With an intimate 22-guest conference room and two 40-guest dining rooms, our versatile space combines to seat a maximum of 110 guests in a sleek, contemporary atmosphere complete with wireless AV capabilities Restaurant Buy out available as well .
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Sarabeth’s houses a three-room convertible event space with retractable paneling designed to fit the needs for events of all sizes.

View Private Dining Details
What 1561 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

I enjoy coming here when I am in the area. Food is consistently excellent, very attentive wait staff, just an all-around pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

It was an excellent choice to celebrate both Father’s Day and my 9 year old son receiving a little league award. My husband wanted some type of brunch and my son wanted pizza and, lo and behold, Sarabeths had both!! And may I add that the pizza off of the kid’s menu was both huge and pretty amazing!! The whole meal was wonderful and the service was top notch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Food is good but not GREAT. Service is good but not GREAT. I make these comments relative to the prices, which are high even for NYC. I mean $20 for four smallish pancakes as an example.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

I ordered the roasted chicken salad. It was fishy! They must be mixing the utensils. It ruined the meal for me.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 10, 2018

My group all ordered a round of mimosas to which we asked the waiter if they were bottomless. He was unsure and left to ask for clarification, coming back saying the regular mimosas were unlimited but the specialty was not. After ordering several drinks, the check comes out to over $500 because we were charged for every mimosa ordered. After complaining to management they only offered to contact the police and not fix the situation in any other way. Completely unprofessional and we will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Service was outstanding, the food awesome, just wish I didn't feel like I was sitting on top of the guy next to me at another table...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We arrived early and seated within minutes. I’m not a fan of two tops right next to each other, but I suppose it’s expected in NYC. My Five Flower mimosa was lovely and the lemon ricotta pancakes with blackberries were delicious! The featured crab cakes eggs Benedict could have used more hollandaise since it barely touched the crab cake under the poached egg. The coffee is good and strong.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The waiter tried to rush us out of the restaurant the minute we were finished eating, which was unpleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Birthday brunch was so cool

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

What a lovely place! We always head to SarahBeths when in NYC. Great service and super wheelchair access. I feel the staff are so attentive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

The food and atmosphere of the restaurant was not bad, but it was a little pricey

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Tomato soup was delicious, but everything else we ordered was disappointing (bland and rather tasteless). The cost was much too high for the quality of this dinner.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

It took forever for our food to arrive and when it came mine was inedible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Excellent as always, except you still need to fix the “not hot” coffee issue. Lukewarm doesn’t work. The pots you use don’t stay hot and after a while, also died t taste great. A minor issue for sure, but important for us coffee enthusiasts. And, will not stop my SB’s visits! Thanks much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Fantastic meal, excellent service. The pancakes are delicious! Highly recommend breakfast here.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Restaurant Dirty with Broom and dustpan sitting at
the front door

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great for brunch! Food was delicious, and the ambiance of the restaurant was lively!! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We had an 80th Birthday party and the venue was great. The service was very professional , the food was very good and the whole atmosphere was very congenial. We have eaten there before and will definitely do so again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

A charming ambiance, good service, and wonderfully
fresh food. I am never disappointed here. Our out-of-
town visitors were so enthusiastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We had fantastic food and we had a friendly and fantastic waiter in Mike.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Even though I made a reservation, they put us a small table where very uncomfortable place. There are a few available booth around us so when I saw our table, I said “is this our table? Would you mind if I ask to move to a booth?” The receptionist said “I don’t know.. “ I gave up and said “it’s fine then.” We were there for brunch for almost 2hrs and none of booth were taken till we left. I was looking forward to have an experience at Sarabrtg’s but food wasn’t that great, service was not nice, so I felt it’s over priced. I don’t think I would come back there and I already wrote my experience on IG. Some of my friends wanted to visit soon but they said they wouldn’t.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

very cozy place to meet friends
The service is disappointing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

店員の対応が良かった。
食べ物の提供時間も早くて良かった。
料理の味は安定していて、良かった。

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

All very nice, the place looked tired and felt like it could use a face lift. Things looked a bit dusty and dirty. The food and service were very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Sarabeths never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The food was great as ever and the client felt 'special' in the beautiful space. Service was a bit off. Not attentive. Had to flag someone down for coffee refills and the bill. It's a good neutral space for meeting someone you don't know very well but want to start off on a good foot with.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Although I had a reservation and the restaurant was not very crowded, we were seated at an undesirable table right next to the entrance and next to a column which took away all the pleasantness of what is in other areas a nice open airy feel. The service felt super rushed. As if they just wanted to get us out of there as soon as possible. Within a minute of giving us the bill, the waiter returned and opened the bill to see if we had hidden the credit card in there.?. Not a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The food was incredible and the ambience was perfect. Sarabeth's is a favorite place for everyday brunch or for a special occasion. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant anytime!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The service was especially friendly. It was the perfect morning for outside seating across from Central Park.
The Crab Cake Benedict was wonderful as was the small side salad that it was served with. Topped of with the best cappuccino .. perfection! I’ll be back !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great place with great service but I don’t think the food is worth the price point.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Our food was good, but a tad pricey for what it was. Our server was almost nonexistent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Very enjoyable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

great for breakfast - brunch - lunch - New and nicely staged - french toast - eggs in a popover nicely done - good find near the Morgan Library

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Wonderful staff and really good food. Would recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Amazing brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great service. Nasty reception at hostess stand. First impression bad, a lot of stressed out people.pricy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Excellent brunch spot. Had a post wedding brunch here and the staff were more than accommodating. The food was good and everyone had a great time. Service was efficient and menu had a lot of really tasty options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Always love to go to Sarabeth's when I am in NYC. Delicious food, nice atmosphere, and great service. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Overall I will return. Service could have been better.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
40