Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Tails and Tunes
Live Jazz and A special Lobster Tail prix fixe menu on Wednesdays

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Sarabeth’s houses a three-room convertible event space with retractable paneling designed to fit the needs for events of all sizes.

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (78)
Sunday Lunch (60)
Great for Lunch (50)
See All
Casual (45)
Good for Groups (33)
Comfort Food (29)
Special Occasion (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Business Meals (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Afternoon Coffee (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Fun (16)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Family Style (10)
Healthy (9)
Romantic (9)
People Watching (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1083 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good. A bit on the expensive side so I wouldn't go here every weekend but it was nice for a meal in the city without our kids!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent. Front desk reception staff could use some training in smiling and making people feel welcome. It's understandable that things are busy, that's no excuse for a sour face and barely a glance in acknowledging someone's presence in greeting people who are coming in to dine and bottom line, spend money in your establishment. Waitstaff was good, service in that respect was good. Food was terrific and ambiance was nice, and the reason that it would be worth a return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Quick polite service. Food was delish. My cocktail (mezculana, I think) was awesome

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It was great and service is good

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I rarely write reviews for positive/negative experiences, but feel strongly about my poor experience at Sarabeth's this evening to write a review. I took my family to Sarabeth's for Easter dinner and was embarrassed at the complete lack of service. We had to ask continually for things -- About an hour after arriving, we still hadn't received complete set of serviceware (I took plates and utensils off of other tables), I had to ask for bread baskets (which other tables had), my mother's soda beverage order (I was close to walking to the Walgreens around the corner to get her a can of soda). The restaurant was not busy/full (it was 5.30pm after all) and had no idea why service was so lacking for my family. I even have video of how empty the restaurant was (happy to post). To top it off, I was scolded by the restaurant manager in front of my family. For a family dinner of 13, I had asked for the prix fix menu to be served (much easier for everyone). In the 3 phone calls I had with the restaurant in the past week, this didn't appear to be a problem (so it wasn't a surprise). Apparently it was a problem when I arrived at the restaurant. The manager claimed that I hadn't returned their call this afternoon when in fact I did and had spoken to a man named Chris. Again, the prix fix menu didn't seem to be a problem. He begrudgingly made prix fix menus and dumped them with me -- I suppose expecting me to pass the menus to my guests, but thankfully our waiter saw this and scooped them up to distribute to my family. The manager also scolded me that I should have spoken to private dining to make arrangements. Well guess what -- with the 1st phone call I made, the receptionist DID check with private dining and all was OK. If it wasn't, I would have been happy to make arrangements directly with private dining -- all I needed was to be advised to do so.
At least the food was good, but I'll NEVER come back again. Thanks Sarabeth's for ruining Easter family dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had a great Easter brunch, which I reserved our table online knowing how crazy it was going to be, we got there a little earlier but they still had our table ready.

Thanks for being Delicious, Having honest food, and running so smoothly!

See you soon,
anthonyh

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Healthy, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

we sat outside- perfect weather. The food was good.
we were a party of three and the table was small but knew that they were adding a chair so we could sit outside.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We went specifically for the highly rated French toast...disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food, service and table were excellent. Always that way at this Sarabeth's. The best one of all of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A bit pricey, but really enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Sarabeths is perfect for people with children's because they offer breakfast & lunch... they r able to make special food accommodations which is a must with kids!! Service was perfect ... very friendly & service was fast. Good value also!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I usually enjoy sarabeth tribeca but this Park Avenue location - no so much- from the concierge to the waiter- the worst!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Came for a friend's birthday and I think we all enjoyed our meals in the exception for one of my friends. Service was great, but food is on the pricey side but it's a nice atmosphere for a fancier brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very good food. We nibbled off the appetizer menu and it was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and drinks were decent
Service not so great - did not check in with us to see if we needed anything else and the waiter forgot to hand me back my credit card and almost lost it

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was my friend's birthday and Sarabeth's was wonderful. Although crowded at first the food was wonderful and so was the service. They helped me surprise my friend with a few desserts. It was a lovely time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and drinks. Best spot for brunch!

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Their fat & fluffy french toast is by far the best I've ever tried!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a great experience! Accommodating for a larger group.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Amazing service and ambience. I visit every time I'm in NY. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I stayed a long time with my guest but was not harassed to leave. much appreciated! thank you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (東京)·Dined on April 3, 2017

2人だけでの来店でしたが、早朝で、空いていたせいか、広いお席も、どうぞ、とお声かけてくれた。また、あまりにも美味しく、追加で頼んでしまったが、きちんとテイクアウト用にしてくださった。サービスがきちんとしていた。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 2, 2017

extremely disappointed. The service was very protracted. It took for ever to get the main course. We never got any bread. My food was awful; the brussel sprouts salad was misguided at best and dripping in oil. The grilled octapus was inedible, the food was cold and the vegetable on the ugly black plate (which looked like a plastic dish) was also dripping in oil and not identifiable. I have eaten at sarabeths on 92nd street which has been universally excellent. I will never go there again and will warn others the same

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very easy process to make a reservation and they accommodated us early. Service was truly outstanding and they were quite attentive. The food was very good and great taste. My friend and I were catching up and we talked for a while. We never felt rushed and people would check with us from time to time. I chose this place because even my first experience here was very good. It will be a favorite for my visits to the city.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Unfortunately took a long time for the food to arrive, and wasn't to specifications of our requests. Manager came to apologize but didn't seems sincere.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Service was not good, food was lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I was moved to a booth when I asked my waiter if I could move, as my guest and client was running very late due to traffic. The waiter that took over was not committed at all and was not very accommodating. It was our original waiter who was the best and he was the one who FINALLY got us our bill and finalized the transaction.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My frittata was tasty, but the pancakes were underdone and the popover was tough and underseasoned. Not a very value-oriented meal, disappointing considering the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Best scones in the city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was the perfect place for brunch and catching up with friends. Highly recommend the four flowers mimosas!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Perfect spot for a mini baby shower! If you go for brunch, I highly recommend getting the lemon pancakes for the table to share!

cant wait to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great location. The food was excellent and service on point. Breakfast menu is solid. This was my first time at Sarabeth's and will come back soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

First time the host recognized me and welcomed me back -- she said she recognized my smile. I've being going there several times monthly for more than a year. I had a very light business breakfast and it lingered, buy we never felt the staff was pushing us out or rushing us AT ALL which sometimes happens on weekends. Very impressed with our waiter. Very happy we avoided "the rude host" -- he can ruin any meal there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 22, 2017

It is hard to say. I'm fan of Sex and the City. So there was no choice. I had to go! Yes. Ambience was good and server was polite. But.. I ate their famous menu 'salmon eggs benedict'. Unfortunately, there was nothing special. It was disappointment. But as to say, I'm fan of Sex and the City, visiting was worth it. Just for that.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Yummy eggs and coffee. Always a breakfast staple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was good, worst service ever experienced. Took 30 minutes for anyone to approach us and were rude once they did

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Attentive service. Solid, yet overpriced for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was so inefficient. Servers were preoccupied. Seems like a union environment. Coffee delivered with no milk/cream. Cream came but delay was so long coffee was cold. Took twenty minutes to be greeted. Food came fast and was good. But service was overall poor.even after a manager came by to help.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I am giving it a fair mark for service only because the waiters kept trying to clear our plates when we were obviously in the middle of our meal. We couldn't understand why they were rushing us out when there were a lot of open tables. Nothing worst then being rushed out. . .

Otherwise the food was great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.