About Sarabeth's Park Avenue South

381 Park Ave South
New York, NY 10013
View Larger Map

We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Tea, Dinner and Brunch in this great space, between the hours of 7:30AM and 11PM, daily. With a full bar, private rooms and A/V facilities, this is a perfect location for your next breakfast meeting or private dinner event.
We also have live jazz music every Wednesday evening and offer happy hour daily from 4pm to 7pm.
Join us for Restaurant Week 2014!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:30am - 4:00pm;

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Late Lunch/Tea: 4:00-5:00PM;

Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm;

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Bar: Open until 11PM. Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Midnight;

Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm;

Cross Street:
27th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 335-0093

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Public Transit:
4 and 6 Trains stop at 28th and Park Ave South

Executive Chef:
Freda Sugarman

Private Party Facilities:
Event spaces for 20 to 100 guests with A/V equipment.

Private Party Contact:
Greta Tralongo: 2123350093

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sarabeth's Park Avenue South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (101)
Great for Lunch (56)
Good for Groups (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (32)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Kid-friendly (25)
Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
819 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sarabeth's was the perfect location for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 15 hours ago

Sarabeth's was the perfect location for a business breakfast. The service was incredibly quick and polite. I got a chicken sausage, kale, and avocado frittata, which was fantastic with my red eye. I'm not a big breakfast person, but the meal and location definitely made me forget that. I'll definitely be back to Sarabeth's for any early morning work meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Quite expensive and the food Nothing spe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Quite expensive and the food Nothing special.. I would expect more for this brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Been to Sarabeth's plenty of times befor ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Been to Sarabeth's plenty of times before but this time the food was slightly disappointing. My eggs Benedict were under. The farmer's omelette came without any greens. It's the little things that make the meal better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Nice lunch with friends close to work G ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Nice lunch with friends close to work

Great that you can have breakfast items until late

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely space. Went to brunch on a Sunday ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely space. Went to brunch on a Sunday with some friends and Sarabeth's was crowded, as expected. The people at the front desk were very nice. We were seated promptly when everyone showed up. The food was good and we were not rushed out. However, while our water glasses were constantly filled, our waiter only checked on us right after our food arrived. We did not see him again until we flagged him down for the check. No one got a coffee refill; we had to ask for the remaining muffins to be wrapped up.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was good, but too expensive. Dee ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was good, but too expensive. Deeply disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Food was not anything spectacular. Servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was not anything spectacular. Service was mediocre, at best. We had to ask for drink refills several times, despite servers and server assistants passing directly by our table every few minutes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Sarabeth's PK Av. South is a very well-r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Sarabeth's PK Av. South is a very well-run restaurant. The staff is professional and knowledgeable about the food and wine. The atmosphere is inviting and stylish which makes for a very attractive atmosphere. It's grand size, however, makes the potential for larger parties more frequent. Would that people would remember that they are not in their own home but in a public space and keep their noise and excitement to a minimum. But hey, it's New York, where entitlement disorder runs rampant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant the food was amazing , ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great restaurant the food was amazing , all courses were great. Service was wonderfull our server was very attentive, pleasant and seemed to care who we were any why we had come, very naive personal touch, overall a great night. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to this locatio ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was our first visit to this location. The food is the same exceptional quality as the Central Park South location. However, the service here is FANTASTIC. From the moment we walked int we were treated well. Love it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They got my order was wrong but I had be ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

They got my order was wrong but I had been waiting so long I did not want to send it back; the Bloody Marys tasted and felt like they were Virgin Marys; and the cost of the whole thing for two people was over $150. There are so many better places for brunch in Manhattan. I have walked by this place so many times, I wanted to give it a try. Oops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The food was amazing, but our waiter mad ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was amazing, but our waiter made the experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a kid friendly place...wine glass fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Not a kid friendly place...wine glass for orange juice, not suited for a child. Prices were too high!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was very slow and there were har ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was very slow and there were hardly any patrons. Sarabeth's on CPS is the hands down winner of the two. Make a reservation though because it's always busy.

The food was fine but tracking down servers was a pain...very inattentive.

Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Great! Loved my food and the service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great! Loved my food and the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Ordered from the Restaurant Week menu. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Ordered from the Restaurant Week menu. Appetizer and entre were outstanding.

Dessert left much to be desired.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Way too expensive for what it is. Great ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Way too expensive for what it is. Great for out of towners but as a New Yorker I found it to be unappealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We went for Sunday brunch. Staff was ver ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch. Staff was very friendly, place was busy, nice decor. Unfortunate reality is that the food is just not that good. Eggs Benedict come on their own sort of muffin that is nearly 1" thick and dominates the flavor. Scrambled eggs were slightly browned (in the eggs with cream cheese popover dish) and devoid of the cream cheese aside from a glob of it at the bottom of the popover. Lox omelette was average. Prices are high for very average food. would recommend other places in the neighborhood over this any day of the week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Excellent choices---lunch- brunch menu-- ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent choices---lunch- brunch menu-- very pleasant atmosphere- everyone so helpful

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the restaurant. It was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I really enjoyed the restaurant. It was just right for my associate and I to have lunch, catch up, and talk business. The noise level was perfect to hear each other, but not so quiet that it felt that we were disturbing others. The food was delicious! I will be back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

ALWAYS PLEASED EVERY TIME I COME HERE. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

ALWAYS PLEASED EVERY TIME I COME HERE. IF IT WERE FINACIALLY STABLE FOR ME, I'D GO HERE FOR BRUNCH EVERY WEEKEND

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Sarabeth's. Went there wit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

First time at Sarabeth's. Went there with my wife and another couple. I had the lemon ricotta pancakes and my wife had the popover with scrambled eggs. Everything was delicious and the ambience was very comfortable and conducive to conversation. Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely dining experience.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Lovely dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good - nothing amazing to repor ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was good - nothing amazing to report. We went for Sunday brunch and we were very late but they were super accommodation and seated us way beyond our reservation. Waiter was good but very busy so we didn't get ice tea and coffee refills readily. Overall it was good food in a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was fine, the service was very ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was fine, the service was very good, the menu is limited and the prices are high.

It seemed a little quiet for a Saturday night, but that was fine for us since we had a large group

and wanted to be able to hear each other talk. The lemon ricotta pancakes were a favorite at the table.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Came here for brunch on a Saturday. We a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Came here for brunch on a Saturday. We arrived 15 minutes early and were seated right away which was very nice. However, the waitress seemed relatively annoyed when she came to take our order and I said I still needed another minute. I ordered from the specials (crab cake eggs benedict) which was very good, but also a bit overpriced for the portion size. We also ordered orange juice and the four flower juice. The four flowers was very good but they only filled the glass half way, which again doesn't really make it worth the price. The restaurant was very big, and my boyfriend who has eaten at other Sarabeth locations said this was his least favorite because it didn't have the same "homey" feel of the other locations. I would recommend, but I definitely would advise not to expect the best service and - unless you're in the mood to pay a lot (like a lot) - don't waste time with drinks or sides because the portion you get is not worth the price.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food - limited activity on A Friday ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Good food - limited activity on A Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

Unfortunately, food did not meet our exp ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Unfortunately, food did not meet our expectations! Very dry omelette with no flavor. The scone was great but beside that!!! Very pricy for non tasty food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Brunch was disappointing. We arrived for ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Brunch was disappointing. We arrived for brunch/lunch at Noon with a reservation for four. We were immediately told that there were no muffins available ... just bread and an English muffin. Three of us ordered omelettes which was served with no potatoes, no fruit and the tiniest "English Muffin" I have ever seen. Average size omelette ... and nothing else. could have gone to any diner for one third the price. Refills for beverages were scarce. All and all, not very impressed although I have had better experiences at other times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great brunch, not too busy on a weekday ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great brunch, not too busy on a weekday morning. Lemon ricotta pancakes were spectacular! Got some muffins and jam to go, and the muffins were delish, but they forgot the jam!! Either way, love sarabeths!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Have been to sarabeths on UES and Centra ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Have been to sarabeths on UES and Central Park south - each has a unique vibe. Park Ave south is more modern, very bright with what looked to be a great happy hour -- but we were there for brunch. Lemon ricotta pancakes never fail to impress, and my husband claims to have eaten the "best French toast " of his life. And he's had plenty !! A little pricey - but food and service were fab and we don't do NYC brunch often. It was worth every penny and every calorie.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

service no good. better brunch experienc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

service no good. better brunch experience than dinner at the restaurant

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Like the french toast! And benedict eggs ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Like the french toast! And benedict eggs! Try them.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sarabeth's is a great breakfast spot, es ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Sarabeth's is a great breakfast spot, especially on weekdays when there's no wait. The lemon ricotta pancakes are light and fluffy but still tangy, and the short rib hash is rich and filling!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were celebrating a retirement and we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were celebrating a retirement and we were treated very specially.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great experience. Impossible to d ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Had a great experience. Impossible to decide on brunch as their were so many dishes I would have loved to try!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good omelettes, mimosas and a pretty lig ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good omelettes, mimosas and a pretty light-filled space gets you on the right start for an active day in the city. Located within walking distance of Flatiron, Madison Square Park and Eataly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love all the Sarabeth's locations. Thi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I love all the Sarabeth's locations. This one is great since its so HUGE you can go with a big group of people. Food is always good. A bit hard to flag down your server if needed. Amazing for brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The waiter's attitude was too rude and d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The waiter's attitude was too rude and discriminated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent brunch with amazing food, but ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent brunch with amazing food, but the worst service I have ever experienced! We sat down and had our food within 15 minutes of arriving giving us no time to enjoy the entire muffin basket we had already received and then were ignored for the rest of the hour and a half we were there. I could not even get the manager to stop when he was CARRYING A WATER PITCHER to fill up my water glass. I had been to the TriBeCa Sarabeth's before and loved it which is why I tried another location closer to where we were staying on this visit to NY but I will never return to this location. Not sure it was even worth the delicious food because we were so annoyed with being treated like we were only there to eat.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.