Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 101 times today
Special offers available. See details

Sarabeth's Central Park South

4.3
3407 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Great for Lunch
  • Sunday Lunch
Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Late Lunch, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.

Dock's Oyster Bar and Jane are the sister restaurants to Sarabeth's.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Late Lunch: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 826-5959
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stephen Meyers
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 5th and 6th Avenues
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With three private dining rooms, Sarabeth's Central Park South is the perfect location to host your private event. From brunch, seated dinners, or cocktail receptions, we can accommodate any type of event and will work with you to plan exactly what you envision!

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Celebrate Mother’s Day with family and friends at Sarabeth’s. In addition to our regular menu we will also offer specials for dinner.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 3407 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We were Running Late like 15 min,Getting Lost around the City. They were really accommodating with us seat us right away when we got in.
I decided to get chicken apple sausage and my must I tell y’all it was the best ever they had apple sauce around the sausage to dip and it was like a party in your mouth!and I did order the French toast overall I was really satisfied .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Good but so expensive for what we eat. We came at sarabeths 7 years ago and we had time to eat talk or anything.
7 years later sarabeths became an enterprise and even if the service is pretty nice, we feel we have to eat quickly because there are others customers after you. So we spent $200 To stay 45 minutes. That's not very Nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Everything was cold and/or lukewarm. The coffee, eggs, oatmeal. Disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

All in all a very good experience. Will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent in every way! Fish was very fresh and staff was more than attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious, very filling! We had an excellent server, his name is Israel, everything we requested was always looked after promptly without any issue.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant has a nice location across from Central Park in NYC. The menu for brunch or lunch was somewhat limited, and rather pricey. The hamburger I ordered was $24, and came with shoestring fries which were very good. After mentioning that we were celebrating a birthday, the server brought over a complimentary piece of chocolate mousse cake with a candle. It was delicious.We were seated at the front of the restaurant, and there were windows overlooking the park. The service was good, but the high prices will probably discourage me from returning in the future. However, it was a special occasion and I am happy to have experienced Sarabeth's on my visit to the Big Apple.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

The food was cold, the queue created a draft.. generally not worth the money

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food was delish at lunchtime! Will return love location

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I was very unimpressed with the food. Prices are steep, which I’m okay with. However I do expect the food to be good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great breakfast, very noisy, long wait for restroom.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was amazing. A little high, more than what we are used to paying for breakfast, but totally worth it. My husband had the French toast and I had eggs Benedict. Both were the best we’ve ever had. The beach Bellini was amazing also!! Will totally come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Love this place! Highly recommend reservations. If u order a side of bacon u get about 9 pieces so def plan on sharing. We ordered multiple breakfast items and shared. Delightful place and great location!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Fantastic experience! Delicious food and fantastic ambiance!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

If the waiter had a better attitude the experience would have been far more enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We very much enjoyed our lunch here. Lots of style and good food. Would come again. Slight communication issues as I don’t think the Hispanic waiter could understand our English accent so it was difficult trying to ask for anything off menu. This didn’t matter though - everybody enjoyed it and we came out with plenty of feel good factor - 6 of us with kids aged 6-15.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Very nice, small drawback: we were sat at the back near windows where it felt draughty (was cold out).

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Disappointed. Food was overpriced and service was mediocre. All of our other dining experiences in NYC were fantastic, this one was below our expectations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Nice. Crowded and not too cheap for what you get but good food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We go to Sarabeth’s every time we visit New York City. Our visit yesterday was fairly normal except for the fact that our table was literally on top of another table and neither of us could move our chair an inch.
Also, this is just a recommendation for your waitstaff, but if three people at the table order a side of bacon, and you know that they’re going to be eight strips in each side of bacon, that would be a good thing for the waiter to inform the diner of. We ended up with way too much bacon and that could’ve been easily remedied if he had let us know that this was a sharing portion.
Overall another good experience and we will of course be back. With less side orders of bacon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Was there 5 years ago . Was not as good as then but still would return good food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Wonderful staff and delicious food! Was a beautiful restaurant and wouldn’t hesitate to come back! Opposite Central Park

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Muy bonito lugar, buen servicio y buen ambiente. Lo único en lo que no tuvimos suerte fue que no tenían ni hot cakes ni french toast.

Las mesas muy juntitas y no tienes mucha privacidad. De ahí en fuera todo perfecto, rico, bonita vista a south Central Park.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We arrived for breakfast and after ordering were told the griddle was broken so could not order pancakes or French toast. They didn’t offer any compensation for having to reorder different meals due to their error. The food was good but not extraordinary enough to overcome inability to cook a significant number of their menu items.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Food was very good but would love to see some affordable options for lunch. My $21 tuna sandwich was delicious along with my $5 Diet Coke. It's adds up quickly for a lunch for two.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Overpriced mediocre food. Never will return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This is a very touristy restaurant. Very large tables 6+ of multigenerational international tourists. It was Easter Sunday and we were rushed to order and even though we were offered a kids menu we then had to ask again for it. Food was quickly brought out and some of our order was forgotten never to be seen or billed for again. The line for the restrooms was a good 10-15 people long. Having eaten at multiple Sarabeth’s on previous Easters we did not enjoy the atmosphere or experience and would not return to this location and do not recommend it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I will always love this restaurant! Great food and followed up by a stroll in Central Park! Plus I saw Katherine Heigl there!❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

brunch is extremely nice and tasty. it's a bit expensive, but top quality. they do not have gluten free options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Really enjoyed our breakfast here. Service was super quick and they all knew what they were doing. Buzzy place and great food, especially the pancakes and the side of bacon!!!! We were running 10 minutes late, so called up to advise them, they said no trouble at all, even though the place was packed with people waiting. Other places would have given table away I am sure. Great spot to eat and then go and explore Central Park or turn right and spend what money you have left on 5th!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Overall great. Had reservation but didn’t get seated for about 10 minutes. Food was great. Service started strong but had to track down waiter to get check.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Was ok, asked for advice on a couple thing and wait staff was less than helpful. Everyone was nice and took great care of us but...dinner was delicious, might have been even better

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

The incredible food was only outdone by the fabulous table service. The wait staff was friendly, helpful, and fast. We had the avocado and burrata toast and the apple/beet/goat cheese salad and both were absolutely delicious. Large portions makes sharing easy. My only complaint is the noise level. With so many people conversing at tables, I don’t think having music blaring from the speakers is necessary. We found ourselves almost yelling across the table at each other in order to be heard. This however would in no way preclude us from going to Sarabeth’s again...the great food trumps the noise level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Good breakfast but too expansive for five pancakes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

very good food!!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Dinner was nothing special. Monday night. Restaurant is quiet. Wine bottles were half price. We ordered a rose. Food was mediocre. Had seafood Cobb, tomato soup, steak and fries and creme brûlée.

Not impressive nor special. Tomato soup was done with creme hence they called it velvety tomato soup - not a creamy soup fan.

All in all will not recommend this unless all other places are close and you need food. Fast.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

The food was great and the ambiance is wonderful, just what you'd expect from Sarabeth's.

It was a birthday - during a trip to the city for the birthday, which we indicated but no one even mentioned it, which was slightly disappointing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Completely ruined by their success and their fame with tourists. Used to be a good breakfast joint, now it is a tourist trap. Save for the pancakes every other dish was deny s quality at triple the price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Lemon Ricotta pancakes are amazing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Love bringing out-of-towners to Sarabeth’s. Food is consistently good whether breakfast, lunch or dinner. I’m particularly hooked on the crab and guacamole appetizer.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
86