About Sarabeth's Central Park South

40 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Afternoon Tea: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 5th and 6th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 826-5959

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.

Public Transit:
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Meyers

Private Party Contact:
Greta Tralongo: 646-590-4184x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Celebrate Father’s Day with family and friends at Sarabeth’s. In addition to our regular menu we will also offer specials for dinner.

Sarabeth's Central Park South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (150)
great for lunch (74)
fit for foodies (60)
See All
neighborhood gem (52)
good for groups (48)
special occasion (42)
kid-friendly (39)
hot spot (37)
scenic view (30)
romantic (28)
great for outdoor dining (22)
late-night find (7)
notable wine list (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service3

Great for large parties. Solid menu wher ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Great for large parties. Solid menu where everyone will find someone they like.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Birthday Brunch

Dined 6 days ago

We went to Sarabeth's for bruch to close out our long weekend in NYC celebrating my mom's 75th birthday. Everything was lovely, although our waitress seemed tired/bored. She was efficient and not rude or unkind, just a little aloof. Otherwise, a perfect meal.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful setting across from Central Pa ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful setting across from Central Park. The food was very good (lobster pasta was delicious), interesting and really good cocktails, Do not skip the bread--really yummy. But I did think the prices were steep.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place to have a brunch, kids frien ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great place to have a brunch, kids friendly, great food

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service1

Poor service through and though (2nd tim ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Poor service through and though (2nd time around)!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing food was great! Right nex ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

It was amazing food was great! Right next to central park

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Besides the people sitting on each side ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Besides the people sitting on each side of us talking loud enough for everyone to hear and the tables being so close to eachother, everything else was great

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great! However, it did ta ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Everything was great! However, it did take a long time to sit. Regardless if you have a reservation, plan on still waiting 30 minutes or more

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Crowded, noisy, and utterly lacking in charm.

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Crowded, noisy, and utterly lacking in charm. Why this place is popular is beyond me.

food5
ambience4
service5

Was highly recommended to us and did not ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Was highly recommended to us and did not disappoint

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the eggs benedict and the lemon ric ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Love the eggs benedict and the lemon ricotta pancakes were perfectly lemony.

food5
ambience5
service5

The French toast and mint tea are delici ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The French toast and mint tea are delicious. The staff is very friendly. I strongly recommend getting a reservation. My party and I went for an early breakfast and by the time we were walking out at 9:30ish the wait was already at an hour.

food1
ambience1
service1

Bad, very slow service. Food was bland ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Bad, very slow service. Food was bland and steak was chewy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, great location! Can get a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing food, great location! Can get a little too loud, but the quality of food and service makes up for it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved it! Had heard great things, and we ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Loved it! Had heard great things, and we're not disappointed. A definite "must" for breakfast or brunch.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The omelettes are very large and fluffy ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The omelettes are very large and fluffy and staff is courteous

food4
ambience4
service5

If you want to go here be sure to make a ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

If you want to go here be sure to make a reservation the line for a table was crazy, but we got right in with our reservation. The food was pretty good nice breakfast and brunch entrees. The lemon and ricotta pancakes were pretty good. Overall it was a pretty good experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day Treat

Dined on May 5, 2016

I have always wanted to try this place after passing by it countless times on my way to work. I read the Yelp reviews which all complained about the prices and the service not being very good, which made me hesitate just a bit before booking a reservation. I took my mother here as an early Mother's Day breakfast before going to The Met. I swear they pay people to write bad reviews because none of what was said was true. The staff although busy, was attentive and pleasant. Food was exactly what I expected and well worth the money. **MAKE A RESERVATION**

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

Best Brunch joint in the area.

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Best Brunch joint in the area.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place, great food. Recommended for brunch

Dined on May 2, 2016

This place is a must go in NYC, we went there to have brunch, the food is really good, I recommend you to share plates because everything is good so that way you can have a taste of two different things.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Very crowded for a Monday morning even w ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Very crowded for a Monday morning even with the reservation .table was wobbly and seating was too close to one another to hear someone else's conversation most likely will go down to Tribeca the next time I visit at Sarabeth's

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated my son's 30th birthday. Grea ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Celebrated my son's 30th birthday. Great Experience .. no complaints!

Tags: great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service1

Old fashioned whiteout any charm. Heavy ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Old fashioned whiteout any charm. Heavy food, bad service and too much noise.

food4
ambience3
service2

The food was great, but not as good as i ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was great, but not as good as it has been in past visits. The muffins were cold, and should be served at least at room temp. My son never received the extra syrup he asked for, so lots of pancakes were left behind for his birthday celebration breakfast. The woman at the front with the computer was very unpleasant . She was not friendly and skipped over us several times before we were seated. She barely acknowledged that we existed. She should be sent to the Key West location to be trained by people who understand hospitality. There are many choices in NYC for breakfast and it saddens me that I will probably make one that doesn't include Sarabeths when I return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Sunday brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

This was my second visit to Sarabeth's - this time to treat my son to brunch while on a visit to New York. He said the pancakes were the best he'd ever eaten (and he loves pancakes!). My french toast was good; would go back to the eggs next time (green and white). Delicious coffee and the bacon is fabulous! Prices are hefty (even for NY) and the noise level made it hard to hear one another in conversation. Our waiter was wonderful - attentive and very sweet. I would give it five stars if the prices were more reasonable and noise level was not quite so high. Great spot overall.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service2

The food was great but the service was n ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was great but the service was not. The waiter was very disinterested in our table and seemed to have better things to do. Enjoyed the food but won't be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very enjoyable for all 4 people, this wa ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Very enjoyable for all 4 people, this was the first visit for all of us. We very much look forward to our next visit

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The other locations are much better

Dined on April 21, 2016

I have been to the other locations and find that in general, service was MUCH better elsewhere. This location was slow, rude and the interior was stuffy. Not to mention, I had specifically asked for outdoor seating (guests from Out of towns and when we got there, we were put in the inner most corner where you don't see the light of the day. And then followed w rude service. I would not go back again..

food1
ambience2
service1

No spoons on any table so everyone stirr ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

No spoons on any table so everyone stirred their coffee with a fork. All food barely warm not at all hot Ordered a croissant with my meal and it never came Coffee cool - had to be redone Waiter asked how we enjoyed everything and we had not even been served yet We took a guest and it was embarrassing. I never write reviews so this says a lot, and it isn't good.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was great! But hostess? I don't know..

Dined on April 18, 2016

Restaurant was not busy around 9:30 am Monday morning and had lots of empty seat. Also, they let customer seat without reservation. But my disappointment was even thought I made a reservation, hostess gave me very inside dark corner seat for 2 people. I ask for different seating area and she looks unhappy that I requested for that. There were many empty 2 people tables. Food was great and waitress was very nice too.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always--the best

Dined on April 17, 2016

Dear Sarabeth, as always you made our looking-out-at-Central Park dining experience memorable. Ambience: delightful. Food: delicious. Service: enjoyable. Cost: I didn't have to do dishes. Looking forward already to next time. Best wishes, Steve Kenney, Salem, Oregon

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Crowded

Dined on April 17, 2016

I had reservations which is a must at this popular breakfast/brunch spot. Our granola breakfast with fruit and yogurt was fresh and delicious, service was good, but the lines were long, the tables crowded, and the ambiance left a lot to be desired. I would not go again. There are other wonderful places to have a less hectic breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing entree and dessert

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

I celebrated my big promotion with my boyfriend here! I just love the food of Sarabeth's, everything tastes so good! The staff was also sweet and efficient, thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

The service was attentive, but the host ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The service was attentive, but the host was very snooty. Our server was also snobbish, but did get better. The ambiance is formal and blah. The food was good, but we will not go back because of the snobbish behavior of the employees.

food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Mediocre restaurant poor service

Dined on April 15, 2016

Sarabeths was disappointing. Food and service were nothing to speak of. Ambience is great. Visited this location four times in the past few years but am increasingly disappointed with every visit- hoping the next one will change the previous experience. I've decided no need to return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Dinner Spot

Dined on April 14, 2016

I loved the relaxed feel of the restaurant. Met friends from out of town and since it wasn't crowded dined for 3 hours. Our friends loved the seafood salad and flat iron steak. The salmon was excellent and the prix fixe provided good value and a filling dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was excellent. My friend want ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Service was excellent. My friend wanted to go there specificity for their Lemon Ricotta Pancakes ; I've never seen her clean her plate so completely!!!! Bacon side was large enough to share and was soooo yummy. Go and enjoy!!

food5
ambience5
service5

outstanding

Dined on April 12, 2016

outstanding

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Special breakfast

Dined on April 12, 2016

Great place for special breakfast. Not the place if you are watching the budget, however, Food was great. Service terrific. Well worth a visit. We booked beforehand and we were glad we had. This is a busy place which I think tells you of its quality.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Lovely restaurant but expensive!

Dined on April 11, 2016

Sarabeth's CPS is in a great location with very good service and nice atmosphere. But $32 for a breakfast?? Limited breakfast menu comprised of their designated specials and printed boldly on the menu is that there will be no substitutions.. Really for $32 I can't have what I want? Nice place for a special occasion, but it will cost you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.