Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Central Park South

Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.

Dock's Oyster Bar and Jane are the sister restaurants to Sarabeth's.

40 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Late Lunch: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 5th and 6th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 826-5959

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.

Public Transit:
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Meyers

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184

Private Dining

With three private dining rooms, Sarabeth's Central Park South is the perfect location to host your private event. From brunch, seated dinners, or cocktail receptions, we can accommodate any type of event and will work with you to plan exactly what you envision!

Sarabeth's Central Park South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (124)
Great for Lunch (64)
Sunday Lunch (59)
See All
Casual (53)
Comfort Food (50)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (33)
Cozy (32)
Kid-friendly (27)
Afternoon Coffee (27)
Scenic View (27)
People Watching (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Afternoon Tea (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Fun (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Healthy (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (15)
Family Style (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Authentic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Historic (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Organic (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2976 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 17 hours ago

Reputation surfaite, plats décevants, ambiance démodée et sans charme. A éviter

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was a little to quick and food seemed to come out so fast it felt like it was not made fresh for our order. Disappointed in pancakes seemed very ordinary and lacked good texture and flavor . We were 20 mins from sitting down to receiving our check which was not the relaxing breakfast we were looking for .

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Our family really enjoyed Sarabeths for dinner. Kids loved the burgers and the menu had something to please everyone. Lovely setting looking out to Central Park with good service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

In town for a concert and tried Sarabeth's but where disappointed in the food and dinning experience. Food was blah. The salad was boring and bitter :( We had the salmon and pot pie which were just ho-hum. Price point was fine but the food and the service where below average.. I would skip this place, we regret wasting our time here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was very normal and rather blah. I think it is popular only because of sex and the city. That is why we went and I expected the food to be a little above average (not exceptional but at least a little bit above average and hopefully noticeably above). The muffIns were dry and not very flavorful. The preserves seemed like the same thing I can buy in the grocery store. We happened to have poor service, too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Loud, crowded. Food is alright at best. Poached eggs over-cooked. They forgot sides. Not a stellar dining experience. Only go here if you need to get brunch in midtown.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The waiter forgot our soup, and our drinks. The steak (filet) for $42 was maybe a 4/10 and I have had many good steaks from many restaurants. The only saving grace was we sat outside so could look at central park

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Over priced and overrated.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 19, 2017

My family and I were there on a Monday mid-morning when it wasn't particularly busy. Service was very poor. Our meals were served but we couldn't get anyone to give us silverware. When we informed the waitress that the food was getting cold because we still didn't have forks with which to eat, she had an attitude and said "You can see there's a lot going on here", which was a) an inappropriate response under any circumstance, and b) unjustified because there were empty tables in the section she was waiting and there wasn't a lot going on. Coffee was lukewarm as was the food. Cream curdled in the coffee. Food was mediocre. Had always heard about how good Sarabeth's was, but it was very disappointing. Was nice to sit outside right across from Central Park, but location didn't make up for the lousy service and the underwhelming food quality.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Fun place for breakfast. Noisy in the back room, but the food was fantastic and there was a lot of it. Worth the price.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Location is great. The food was fine and service it is fine. The hostess does not make you feel welcome. She was not smiling, nor made us felt welcomed. She is just somebody who is fulfilling a role but she shouldn't be welcoming people. Maybe she would be better in a different position.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We were visiting NYC with our granddaughters and the Central Park South location was perfect for our excursion to that part of the city. The service and food were exceptional and everyone in our party was truly pleased with the epicurean experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Terribly noisy. You cannot visit even with the person next to you. This facture wipes out all the rest at this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Lovely restaurant across the street from the park. We both had the seafood Cobb salad which was very good. I had ice tea. The total bill was $90.00.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Wonderful venue for dining. The staff is professional and friendly. The food is delicious, especially the lemon pancakes. Bravo!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

the waitress was very nice I was served a $14.00 Sangria without one piece of fruit in it. When I asked the waitress thought that the bartender was lazy she brought some fruit for me to add to my drink. The dessert of gelato/sorbet was split between my friend and I in glasses Totally poor presentation

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was excellent. Must have reservations. Service was okay- not great

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had a great brunch for my wife's 40th birthday. Food excellent as normal and service sharp and attentive. Sometimes a little to quick with a feeling you are being rushed. Lovely casual atmosphere with a healthy varied menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Family vacation to NYC

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Pretty much the in friendliest host/hostess imaginable

Food good but overpriced (paying for their CPS rent)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

My omelette came wrong twice. Plus I asked 3 times for an English muffin and they kept bringing me wheat toast. I asked for a second iced tea and waited at least 10 minutes. The busboy cleaned off the table next to is and napkins and pieces of paper fell on the floor and they never apologized or cleaned it up. Let me not get into the dirty bathrooms. Never again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very nice menu, excellent service good value.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food & location!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

One of the best brunches hands down. I had their salmon egg Benedict and enjoyed every piece of it. You won't be disappointed. If you are looking for a cheaper brunch , this place is not for you. But trust me , it worth every penny.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shanghai)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Bebedict is so nice!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Let me start with the positives- the pancakes were delicious- however, the negatives outweigh good pancakes. Terrible service from the waitstaff, overpriced menu, and crowded seating. Won't make that mistake again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 30, 2017

It is rather pricey, but we went for breakfast and it was so good. I would recommend sharing a plate as their is a lot of food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had been to Sarabeth's for brunch, but never dinner. The menu looked good but the food was sort of bland, my son's sandwich inedible and had to be sent back. If I'm spending that much money on dinner it should be delicious, not "eh". We will not be going back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Sarabeths has a wonderful breakfast/brunch. The pancakes and french toast are amazing. As is the eggs benedict. It is always a treat when visiting the city to eat at Sarabeth's.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Really very noisy inside and quite rude service especially the hostess. Also had a reservation but ended up having to wait 20 minutes or so. Eggs were good however and there were large portion sizes.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I love Sara Beth's. every time I'm in NYC i make sure to stop in for breakfast. Always a treat. Great staff, professional service, and delicious food. I'm going to try the bakery next time I'm in town.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Very much enjoyed Sarabeth's. Wonderful location and the breakfast manu is nice. Muffins and delicious and worth the visit alone.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

First time diners of Sarabeth's and the food was outstanding. The Goldie Lox had just the right combination of eggs, cream cheese and salmon! The other diners in my party had the Kale & Egg Salad, the Farmers Omelette and the French Toast and each one of them gave rave reviews. Waitstaff attentive and kept glasses topped off! Would recommend again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We came here for a celebratory brunch and we enjoyed both the food and the service at the Sarabeth's location near Central Park. We will be back and recommend this restaurant for an afternoon brunch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The gentleman who waited on us was so incredibly attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Hostess quickly sat us, server took 10+ mins to come over and take coffee order, had to ask a busboy to even get someone to come over - didn't check in after that to see how we were doing. A busboy also had to be asked for my check and she didn't even ring up the card - he did. Felt unprofessional. Totally disappointing to feel ignored.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food and great service, thank you Sarabeth team for taking wonderful care of my out of town guests!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was okay but service was slow. Tables around me were being served their food faster than me and I ordered before them. The restaurant was crowded with tourists. I would recommend a reservation. Food was overpriced for the quantity served.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Busy spot but very good service-attentive but Did not feel rushed. Excellent eggs Benedict. Be sure to make reservations if you do not want a lengthy wait time

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.