Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Central Park South

Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.

Dock's Oyster Bar and Jane are the sister restaurants to Sarabeth's.

40 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Late Lunch: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 5th and 6th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 826-5959

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.

Public Transit:
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Meyers

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Celebrate Thanksgiving Day with family and friends at Sarabeth’s. We will exclusively be offering our 4 course prix fixe menu from 1pm-9pm $65 for adults and $35 children under 12.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Celebrate Christmas Eve with family and friends at Sarabeth’s. In addition to our regular menu we will also offer dinner specials.

Private Dining

With three private dining rooms, Sarabeth's Central Park South is the perfect location to host your private event. From brunch, seated dinners, or cocktail receptions, we can accommodate any type of event and will work with you to plan exactly what you envision!

Sarabeth's Central Park South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

Noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (78)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Casual (32)
See All
Great for Lunch (29)
Comfort Food (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Afternoon Coffee (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Afternoon Tea (18)
People Watching (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Scenic View (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (12)
Business Meals (11)
Fun (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Great breakfast. Very professional and friendly waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Subpar food. Eggs not fresh, pancakes were undercooked, hollandaise sauce was bland. Overall the quality of food was not worth the price. Maybe price was due to location being across from South Central Park. Very overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (京都)·Dined 4 days ago

NYに来たらサラベスで食べたくてランチしました。ランチタイムは観光客の他ビジネスマンもぽつぽついてとても混み合ってました。予約をするといいです。入り口の座席は、近くは外に並ぶ馬車の馬のせいか、トイレのせいか、とても臭かったです。奥の席に通してもらうと、匂いもなく少し落ち着いた雰囲気にもなります。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Always has a good crowd regardless of the time of day. Food is fresh and comes out quickly. Prices are a bit steep but portion sizes are large.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great ambiance in a wonderful location. We try to stop for breakfast every time in NYC. The food is good but it is very pricey and the staff can be a bit smug. Overall it is a great experience and looking firwTd to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic! That’s why we’re coming back Sunday afternoon. Our home is 400+ miles away but whenever we come to NYC a couple times a year, we always come to Sarabeth’s CPS. We love it !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Better than I expected from the other reviews. Had a nice table, attentive servers and a delicious salad. Would have been nice to have flatbreads or a mini muffin and cloth napkins!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I had cancelled the reservation but ended up eating at Sarabeth's.....very long story; not sure if my cancellation was in time but as I said I did go there; hope I will not be penalized . Food was great especially the tomato soup. Charge was under Joseph Lacher if you need to check. thanks open table ❗️

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Lunch was delicious as usual. Service was great. We love to dine at SaraBeth

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent. For some reason, the service was slow, but this wouldn't deter me from returning. Great restaurant!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

Most in our party really enjoyed their brunch. I was disappointed the the scones were dry and cold. They would’ve been better warm. Not a place to go if you want to get in and out quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Very expensive so value not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Crab Cake was very bready. Speaking of bread none was offered until we requested. At those prices we would have expected more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Was there for weekend brunch. Had a reservation and was sat immediately. Service was very professional and was able to relax. No pressure to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Love sarabeths in Central Park always a must when visiting New York ! Best mimosas in town great service love it here !

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Jose was terrible. He was not tranined well and rude. There was another lady who was even worse then him, but do not know her name. Jose and whoever the person is, you guys need to freaking calculate the bill right at the counter and learn how to use the freaking machine. Dont bring it to the table and yell at your customer to calculate it. Use your brain. Even my 1st grader niece can do it. Food was below expectation. I am never comming back ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This restaurant use to b great. The food was just ok. The service was ok, nothing outstanding. I would not make an effort to eat here again or recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We LOVE Sarabeth's - NEVER miss it on a trip to NYC!! The menu is varied & can suit everyone in your party. The wait staff is OUTSTANDING!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great place for breakfast. French toast is delightful. Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Brunch with my niece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great food in a beautiful space- a must when you're in New York.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

When I made the reservation for an 815 breakfast, I specifically mentioned it was for a business breakfast. Despite the restaurant being relatively empty when I got there, the hostess sat a family with a very young child directly next to us at the back of the restaurant, and the child kept disturbing our conversation to the point of distraction. (I love kids, and have my own, but I consider this action poor customer service on the part of the restaurant.) My $75 breakfast meeting for two was a wash out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

What is this a grilled cheese for ants!!! I thought as the "adult grilled cheese" the size of a quarter of a slice of wonder bread was brought out to me. Extremely disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Way too much delicious food! Baked goods too tempting. Crabmeat Benedict very good. Lemon ricotta pancakes light as a feather.
I’ll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

It's important to make reservation. A little bit expensive.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The breakfast was excellent, especially the pot roast hash!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

So sweet food,
Perfect location near central park,
Friendly and kind staff,
Everything was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2017

I don't mind paying for expensive food but this food was way over price for how horrible my brunch tastes. No flavor to my pricey food. Will never go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We came on a recommendation and were disappointed. There are so many great options right there, this just wasn’t as yummy as we hoped it would be. The waffle was really dry and cold. The frittata was good but a bit bland. The pumpkin muffin was really really dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I loved the ambiance, and the service was great. I really loved the waiter's recommendation and enjoyed the food thoroughly. However the pancakes were on the side of average and it's only the atmosphere that made up for it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Such an enjoyable brunch. We had a booking and pretty much walked straight in. The waiters were very attentive and the food was amazing. Always a must go for us when visiting New York.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

I had the salmon Benedict and the hollandaise was cold but was nice and lemony. The loud pop music was not fitting for the environment of the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Tourist trap! Guess the proximity to Central Park allows it to stay in business serving mediocre food with a side of ambivalent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Extraordinario!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2017

It was great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Service sucked, no manager on the floor and servers/server assistants were completely oblivious to customer requests or anticipating needs. Drinks were undrinkable with a very strange aftertaste no one offered to comp the drinks we didnt drink or exchange for a different drink.

Not recommended.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Food was so so. Service was prompt, but unfriendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food was great as always. Service was a bit inconsistent. We never got bread with dinner, while other tables around us did. Reminders needed for water refill. Serve staff had too many tables as it appeared to us.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food was great and the location was fantastic. The service was just so so.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Súper de mis favoritos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.