About Sarabeth's Central Park South

40 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Afternoon Tea: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 5th and 6th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 826-5959

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.

Public Transit:
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Meyers

Private Party Contact:
Greta Tralongo: 646-590-4184x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184

Restaurant Photos

Almond Crusted French Toast - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Eggs Benedict - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Crabs Eggs Benedict  - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Popeyes Omelette Breakfast - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Cosmosa - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Pumpkin Tart - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Steak-Frites - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Lobster Risotto - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Tomato Soup - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Lentil Soup - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Duck Breast - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Homemade Nachos With Guacamole - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Shrimp Risotto - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Pickled Bloody Mary - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Ricotta And Lemon Pancakes With Strawberries And Maple Syrup - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Red Ome - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Bread Pudding - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Avocado hamburger - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY
Banana Stuffed French Toast - Sarabeth's Central Park South, New York, NY

Sarabeth's Central Park South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (74)
Great for Lunch (46)
Sunday Lunch (43)
See All
Casual (42)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Comfort Food (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for a Date (20)
Afternoon Tea (19)
Good for Groups (19)
People Watching (18)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Family Style (18)
Afternoon Coffee (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Authentic (14)
Fun (12)
Scenic View (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Business Meals (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Romantic (8)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Historic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very rude hostess that seated us

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Very rude hostess that seated us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Everything was absolutely amazing - best ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was absolutely amazing - best way to end our trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scrambled eggs and pancakes are perfect ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Scrambled eggs and pancakes are perfect! Coffee is delicious! But it's so expensive!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

After our carriage ride through Central ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

After our carriage ride through Central Park it was so convenient! We had a reservation, but arrived early. They were able to seat us without a long wait! The service was amazing, as well as, the food! Highly recommend the tomato soup!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two of the three entrees went back. The ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Two of the three entrees went back. The steak was raw and the ahi tuna was well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

Just okay. Terribly overpriced for typic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Just okay. Terribly overpriced for typical breakfast fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The food is great! I would recommend a r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is great! I would recommend a reservation though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. We visit NYC once ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Love this restaurant. We visit NYC once a year and Sara Beth's is always included in our itinerary! Can't wait until our next visit!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staple for breakfast or brunch whi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Great staple for breakfast or brunch while visiting NYC! Be prepared to wait in a very small and crowded area, even with reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I went to Sarabeth's for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I went to Sarabeth's for breakfast on our recent trip to NYC. The food was delicious, especially the muffin and/or scone that accompany the egg dishes. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We make reservations to eat here every y ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We make reservations to eat here every year when we come. This time was disappointing. Ordered the crab cake Benedict and the crab cakes were burnt. The server was not very attentive . She wasn't rude but definitely wasn't friendly. We felt rushed as if they wanted us in and out so they could seat the next guests which just didn't make for an enjoyable experience. If we wanted a fast food experience we would go to a drive through McDonalds. There were just 2 of us and we were in and out of there in under 40 minutes so we weren't lingering around. There are too many great restaurants in this city to settle for mediocrity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Very expensive breakfast fir two. Pancak ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Very expensive breakfast fir two. Pancakes were very dry...second time in a row. Overall good experience. We eat there every time we visit the city. Will go again but ask them NOT to over cook the delicious pancakes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

It is not what it use to be. Quality o ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 28, 2016

It is not what it use to be. Quality of food and taste has gone down.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious! I have been trying to come ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicious! I have been trying to come here for years and could never get in. It is everything I thought it would be and well worth the wait.

The ultimate breakfast experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our steak's at SaraBeth's. I ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed our steak's at SaraBeth's. I felt the biscuits were the best part of the meal! Evidently, the Crème Brule was perfect!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excelente ubicación, nos tocó mesa cerca ...

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excelente ubicación, nos tocó mesa cerca de ventana, comida excelente

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Amazing food, melt in your mouth pancake ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing food, melt in your mouth pancakes. New York at its best!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent!! Service was mediocr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was excellent!! Service was mediocre. Not enough space in the restaurant to even walk to the restroom. Nice view of central park from front of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Honestly because of all the rave reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Honestly because of all the rave reviews I expected more. It was alright but nothing special. The buttermilk pancakes were standard. The omelette was dry. My husbands short rib hash was probably the best but a smaller portion. The strawberry and raspberry preserves were good along with the croissant. Overall a bit disappointed especially because of the $220 bill at the end, we had 4 adults and 4 kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great for dinner in a friendly and quiet ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great for dinner in a friendly and quiet atmosphere. Have been several times there and will definately come back. Not overpriced and very good Food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had Thanksgiving dinner it was amazing! ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had Thanksgiving dinner it was amazing! Great place for families!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My go to place in the city. Had Thanksg ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My go to place in the city. Had Thanksgiving dinner there this year. It was delicious. Pleasant waitstaff, fun environment. We always meet fun people at Sarabeths..

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved, loved, loved this restaurant! We ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Loved, loved, loved this restaurant! We ate lunch at Sarabeth's on Central Park South. We went for lunch at 1:30 in the afternoon, and were able to order either brunch menu items or lunch items. The menu and variety of foods offered was great! The food was excellent! We will definitely return to Sarabeth's on our next trip to New York!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tables too close together, bad service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Tables too close together, bad service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Restaurant is way too crowded and churns ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Restaurant is way too crowded and churns customers. The servers knocked into me throughout our entire meal. Not fun or relaxing. Food and coffee were not hot. Muffins were hard/needed to be heated. Really bad experience and not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Poor reception, otherwise very good

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Poor reception, otherwise very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Thanks for wonderful and happy breakfast ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Thanks for wonderful and happy breakfast!! Hope we will visit again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had better, and I've had worse. Food w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I had better, and I've had worse. Food was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Lovely food. Very hostile welcome, unfri ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Lovely food. Very hostile welcome, unfriendly reception (our waiter was nice luckily)

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

NOTHING SPECIAL ABOUT SARABETH'S EXCEPT ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

NOTHING SPECIAL ABOUT SARABETH'S EXCEPT THE BILL FOR BREAKFAST.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

first evening in town. few guests but wa ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 21, 2016

first evening in town. few guests but waiter rushed us. when we requested that we were in no rush, the service practically halted. 35minutes between soup and entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Been there for dinner. Appetizers okayis ...

 
 (Raum Düsseldorf)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Been there for dinner. Appetizers okayish, main courses below average. Doormat potatoe tastes weird. Dessert was good, french wine outstanding but pricy. Brunch would have been the better choice, probably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Awesome brunch. We were in NYC for a vis ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Awesome brunch. We were in NYC for a visit and had a great experience. Peach Bellinis and Crab Benedicys were superb. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little bit cold

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Little bit cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Sarabeth's is our favorite breakfast/bru ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Sarabeth's is our favorite breakfast/brunch/lunch place in NYC, hands-down. We seek them out each time we're in here. Every dish we've tried has been delicious. They can get a bit busy at peak times, but there's a valid reason for that!

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great dinner with friends, and quiet at ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great dinner with friends, and quiet at 730pm on a Tuesday night. Place got full by about 9pm but was able to talk without having to raise a voice in the restaurant. Bread basket was perfect. Scallops were awesome. Tuna tartare app was awesome too, as was the banana split dessert. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The location of this restaurant is nice ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The location of this restaurant is nice - right across from Central Park, but everything else was just ordinary. The prices for this restaurant seem standard for New York (but likely high if you come from elsewhere), but $18.50 for two normal sized glasses of orange juice seems a bit much. Yes, it was tasty and yes, I should have paid more attention to the menu before ordering it, but really, $9.25 a glass is ridiculous - so be forewarned. The French toast seemed a bit dry (parts of the toast barely had any egg mixture on it) and the salad that accompanied the Eggs Benedict was drenched in dressing which some might find off putting, however, the eggs were cooked exactly to my liking. With regards to the actual restaurant itself, the restaurant goes back quite far - we were seated in a middle section that lacked ambiance - so if you are hoping for a view of the park, you may be disappointed. But if you are looking for a place that can churn out your meal quickly (our orders came quite quickly given how busy they were), then this place fits the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I ordered the Lemon Ricotta Pancakes and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I ordered the Lemon Ricotta Pancakes and they were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Warm, elegant, delicious food..love it h ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Warm, elegant, delicious food..love it

had many soecial family and romantic events there

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lemon ricotta pancakes are a MUST! D ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The lemon ricotta pancakes are a MUST! Delicious every time and the Applewood bacon melted in my mouth!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.