Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Central Park South

Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.

Dock's Oyster Bar and Jane are the sister restaurants to Sarabeth's.

40 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Afternoon Tea: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 5th and 6th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 826-5959

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.

Public Transit:
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Meyers

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184

Private Dining

With three private dining rooms, Sarabeth's Central Park South is the perfect location to host your private event. From brunch, seated dinners, or cocktail receptions, we can accommodate any type of event and will work with you to plan exactly what you envision!

Sarabeth's Central Park South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (81)
Sunday Lunch (47)
Casual (44)
See All
Great for Lunch (42)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Comfort Food (34)
Good for a Date (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Cozy (26)
Kid-friendly (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Afternoon Tea (21)
People Watching (19)
Fun (19)
Afternoon Coffee (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Scenic View (14)
Authentic (14)
Family Style (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (11)
Modern Decor (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2858 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food, great ambiance for a lunch with a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food but the service leaves much to be desired. Had to wave down waiters more than once for coffee and extra syrup. Frustrating.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great trip to Sarabeth's while we were visiting New York! Made a reservation on Open Table and we were seated on time. We will for fire visit Sarabeth's again!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner with the fam

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I had best breakfast ever at Sarabeth's. If you're in NewYork, visit Sarabeth's

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Thoughtfully prepared American classics. Excellent service. Quiet, warm and inviting space.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Yes, the hollandaise on the Eggs Benedict was delicious, but overall we found Sarabeth's to be overpriced and underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Great breakfast of lox, with creamy scrambled eggs!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We often eat at Sarabeth's, usually at the Madison Avenue location, but have eaten at the Central Park South site on occasion. Yet this visit was far below the usual standards. I doubt I will return to this location. My wife ordered the tomato soup and grilled cheese, something she has previously ordered numerous times. She was disappointed that the grilled cheese came on an unappetizing bread instead of the usual pretzel bread. We were told later that they ran out of the pretzel bread. Why not tell that to customers beforehand? I ordered the burger with cheese. The burger was good, as it usually is, but I never got the cheese, even though I was charged for it. Usually, we also get bread/rolls, but we only got the basket after asking for it. Very disappointing, which is too bad because we have always made Sarabeth's a must stop when we visit from DC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this place! My daughter and I ate lunch here. The food was fabulous. It is located right across the street from Central Park. Great spot for lunch. Make reservations on open table.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was delicious and so were the drinks! Quick service, a little pricey, but normal for NYC. Cute place for breakfast and brunch! They have something for everyone. Would definitely recommend and will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

We were in NYC for a week and ate breakfast here every morning. The French toast is amazing. The lemon-ricotta pancakes are fantastic. The omelets are the best ever. The short rib hash with pablano peppers was to dye for.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Nice lunch place with a variety of options to please all palettes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

A wonderful breakfast overlooking Central Park.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Friends recommended trying Sarabeths. It did not disappoint. I had the buttermilk pancakes. What I loved was that I could get a kid's portion which is 3 vs 5 on the adult portion. My friend had the French toast. It was great as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Tables for two are uncomfortable and really small but it's the best joint , value/quality, for Brunch around Central Park South.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food! A tradition to dine here on trips to NYC. Came back the next day.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service was excellent and very friendly. Food was incredible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Dinner with the family and it was excellent!!! Thank you!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Simply too expensive for the extras....coffee, oj,fruit salad. Even with sharing the $14!!!! fruit cup, it cost $80 for breakfast in a very touristy restaurant. When I made the reservation, I asked for a birthday candle for my dad's pancakes, but it never happened. Next time, I'm going to Norma's where the mains are more expensive, but better, and the add ons are quite a bit less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We absolutely enjoyed Sarabeth's! We had a large group (10) but the staff and venue was completely able to accommodate us and our service was amazing! Only I and one other person in our group had been to Sarabeth's before, and the rest of the group was so thankful that we introduced them to this place! Thank you!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This is our third visit to Sarabeths at Central Park South. Always a pleasure and always declious. Food and coffee could have been hotter this last visit but overall everything was wonderful. We always get the basket of muffins with the tasty jams! Classy place and a must before heading into Central Park for a nice long stroll.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

サーモンエッグベネディクトを頂きましたが、さすが本場!
美味しくいただけました。
サービスも良かったです。

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Lemon Ricotta pancakes arrived cold and dry. Not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very good restaurant and great food. We went for breakfast. Recommend you make a reservstion. A little pricy but it is nyc.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Yum - great food; ok service; fabulous location; best chips crab guacamole dip ever!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This trip we ate there four time. Location very conviniente, very good food for breakfast and dinner.
Our favorites were: waffles, pancakes and egg benedict.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We visited Sarabeth's on 2/27. I was extremely impressed with our server. I had my 5 year-old son with us and our server was great with him. She was attentive, friendly and overall just fantastic. It was a terrific experience. The food was also wonderful. I would definitely choose Sarabeth's again!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful place for breakfast! Service was warm, welcoming and fast. Super accommodating for food allergies

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We went there based on good reviews. The ambiance was nice enough and the establishment was clean. We were originally seated in a tiny hallway near the kitchen where they obviously jammed more tables in where they shouldn't have been in order to fit more people. We asked to move and were accommodated easily enough.

AThe service was decent although the food was overpriced for the quality. Orange juice is delicious but not quite $10 a glass delicious. The wait staff was polite and efficient. The food I found to be somewhat generic. Overall it was just ok and not quite what it was hyped up to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Met an old friend here. Service was great. Food was terrific. We sat for two hours uninterrupted for breakfast. Great spot!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We had a great brunch after biking Central Park. The crab cake eggs benedict and (huge) french toast were incredible. The portion size of the side items were nice too, fortunately because the price was steep. It was definitely worth the expense though. Also, the bloody mary was one of the best I've had, with gorgeous presentation. Overall a great dining experience, especially with the view of the park.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Wonderful ambiance and friendly helpful staff, food was great

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Went for a business breakfast. They open at 8AM and are not completely ready to go at that time. Ordered oatmeal. Portion was on the small side and not very hot. In summary - mediocre and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Always great for kids and adults!! Service awesome and no wait!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (東京)·Dined on February 21, 2017

昨日予約無しで昼間に入ろうとしたら長蛇の列で断念。翌日昼間に予約して待つことなくすんなり入れた。観光地なので、こちらの英会話がうまく出来ないとわかると、簡単な英語でわかりやすく話してくれて助かる。サービスも過剰な感じではなく、必要最低限しっかりやってくれるので、不快に思うことはなかった。食事はサーブされた時にすでに少し冷めていたのが残念。ボリュームは十分。味もまぁ、良かったかな?トマトスープが美味。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Good food, large portions. Kid menu is always a plus! Their system was down so I couldn't modify the arrival time, but they were very accommodating and got us seated quickly. Waitress was very friendly as well. Thank you!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It's a classic restaurant I've been going too since I was younger. One thing I did notice was that they did not find my reservation the first time and the hostess young man was kind of rude but I guess it was busy in the morning. Great food as always best lemon ricotta pancakes was feeling a bit rushed while eating and a huge pet peeve of mine is when they take our plates when the other person I'm with is still eating. Other then that will return again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Accueil sympathique ,serveuse attentionnée .
Entrée + main course trés bien le désert moins bien.
Impression générale favorable .

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was not good. Server didn't take our dinner order for a while. Same thing with bringing the bill. Everything was very very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.