Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 65 times today

Sarabeth's Central Park South

4.4
3509 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Great for Lunch
  • Sunday Lunch
Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Late Lunch, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.

Dock's Oyster Bar and Jane are the sister restaurants to Sarabeth's.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Late Lunch: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 826-5959
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Stephen Meyers
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 5th and 6th Avenues
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

With three private dining rooms, Sarabeth's Central Park South is the perfect location to host your private event. From brunch, seated dinners, or cocktail receptions, we can accommodate any type of event and will work with you to plan exactly what you envision!

View Private Dining Details
What 3509 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Amazing breakfast and great service to match. Always a great experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Everything was good ... great stop for brunch before or after the park

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

First time it was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The tomato soup was delish, the crab cakes, not so much. Service tends to be a little slow, but the outside seating is great for enjoying a nice evening outdoors and people watching.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I usually go to Sarabeth's each time I am in New York. Each time, the service and the food are impeccable. I love the oatmeal and the pancakes. Definitely worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Service was wonderful. Very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always a great experience and meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing and restaurant was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The waiter was friendly and many people were there. I made a reservation but you don’t need that.

Its seemed overpriced and the in between tables space was too narrow. The foods were OK. Toast was hard but four flower juice was good.

I prefer Grand Lux Cafe in Chicago than Sarabeth’s. For weekend brunch, I recommend “Crab and Asparagus Omelette” and “Grand Lux Cafe French Toast.” Their foods were much delicious and less expensive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent, attentive service. Our lemon-ricotta pancakes and apple cinnamon French toast made for an unforgettable and satisfying brunch! I do feel it is a bit overpriced. A glass of orange juice was $10.50!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food is not on par for location or price. Service was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

music was too loud , made conversing difficult and children in prams was a hindrance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Very nice restaurant with good food, mainly brunch menu but quite expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Erik Birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food always very good but getting pretty pricey for breakfast. Tables too close; you really have to whisper to have a private conversation

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Pretty good food, but not great and over-priced

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Always visit one of the Sarabeth locations while in NYC. This time was the Central Park South location. Sat in the very back of the restaurant and the noise level was incredibly high, so much so that conversation was difficult. Omelette was good but not outstanding as I've come to expect from SB's in the past. Pumpkin muffin was dry, as was my friend's banana muffin. Wait staff was good but not particularly friendly. Both of us were taking cream with our coffee, but only one cream pitcher given and never replenished (although our coffees were). Man who refilled water was very attentive, however. Not a terrible dining experience, but with the plethora of other options, sadly I would not go out of my way to return again or refer others to do the same. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Worst food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Fantastic food, great setting - but horrible service from the "concierge". Wait staff were great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Be prepared for loud. I was shooting across the table to be heard. Service slow. Food mediocre. Overpriced even for NY

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Had dinner and enjoyed. A crab guacamole appetizer was very good. Across from Central Park. Convenient location if staying in area. Food was very good. Enjoyed our server . Not stuffy. Seemed like a good spot for brunch before going to the park.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Very nice. Good service, great brunch menu. Pork and apricot sausage was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Lovely place to stop after a walk in the park

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Recommended by a friend. All of our food was delicious. Loud restaurant, but it is NYC.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Unfortunately our brunch at Sarabeth’s didn’t at all live up to expectations. Our waiter was incredibly rude and our food arrived with something different to what we ordered, by the time this was resolved, the rest of the food was cold. I am sure this isn’t the usual experience here but it was incredibly dissapointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We went here for the first morning of our “Girls weekend”. It did not disappoint. Great food, excellent service. It is a bit pricy, but worth it. Suggestion would be to get a reservation prior to coming. The restaurant can fill up and the wait can be long.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 31, 2018

servers, and whoever pick up phones at the restaurant are rude, don't assume anything about customer just do your job

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Underwhelmed. Food was overpriced and I had to send back my entree because it was cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The chicken pot pie was delicious and the four flower mimosa was such a fun treat!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Daughter’s b-day Brunch was lovely! Visiting from AZ, this was our 4th visit: Food is always terrific and service was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2018

This was our first time at Sarabeth's and we ate at the Central Park South location. We were seated inside but at a window, which was the best of both worlds. It was hard to choose what to order because it all sounded so good. We were happy with everything we tried and would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Booked for breakfast. Very pricey for average food and an unimaginative menu.
I sense sarabeths is living on its past reputation. Not worth the trip, an overall score of 5/10.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Food was not nearly as good as the other locations on the UES and UWS. Service was also sub-par. I asked for strawberry-peach jam with my toast, and after waiting 5 minutes, while my toast was getting cold, I got nothing. I asked again, and got raspberry. Really... how was this a difficult request?!?! Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Did not clean the table in time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Enjoyed eating at sarabeth’s. Food was good and staff was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The overall experience was really lovely for breakfast in New York. The front of house I found a little rude on arrival, but the other staff made up for this only negative part.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I’ve always loved Sarabeth’s but this location is tired and overpriced. The worn out furniture isn’t charming it’s a place that’s started to become neglected. Every table is scratched and worn out. Just in bad taste to charge as much as they do and to not take care of details.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Very good service, food was great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
88