Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Sarabeth's Central Park South

Great any time of day! Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Dinner and Brunch(Sat-Sun)

“Not just for Brunch.” "Not for many, many years now, and certainly not on Central Park South,” comments Frank Bruni of the New York Times about our wonderful dinner menu. Join us for an evening meal and reverse your thinking - Sarabeth's for Dinner.

Dock's Oyster Bar and Jane are the sister restaurants to Sarabeth's.

40 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 3:30pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm;
Afternoon Tea: Monday - Friday: 3:30pm - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 5th and 6th Avenues

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 826-5959

Website:
http://www.sarabethsrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Discounted parking is available at Quik Park Garage located at 125 West 58th Street.

Public Transit:
N, R & W trains to 5th Avenue, A, B, C, D & 1 trains to Columbus Circle, and the F train 57th Street.

Executive Chef:
Stephen Meyers

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special events details, pricing and availability please email cpsevents@sarabethsrestaurants.com or leave us a voicemail at 646.590.4184

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mother’s Day with family and friends at Sarabeth’s. In addition to our regular menu we will also offer specials for brunch & dinner.

Private Dining

With three private dining rooms, Sarabeth's Central Park South is the perfect location to host your private event. From brunch, seated dinners, or cocktail receptions, we can accommodate any type of event and will work with you to plan exactly what you envision!

Sarabeth's Central Park South Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (106)
Sunday Lunch (57)
Great for Lunch (55)
See All
Casual (51)
Comfort Food (43)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Good for a Date (29)
Afternoon Tea (28)
Afternoon Coffee (28)
Special Occasion (28)
Cozy (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
People Watching (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Scenic View (23)
Fun (23)
Family Style (21)
Kid-friendly (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Authentic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Healthy (9)
Romantic (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Historic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Organic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Worst eggs Benedict I've had. I've been to sarabeth's in Key West and it was SO much better. But here the hollandaise was gluey, the eggs cold (although soft as ordered) and the English muffin doughy and unremarkable. The side green salad was just plopped on the plate undressed to fill space I suppose. The hosts at the door were dour - not a smile in sight. Ditto the servers. All in all, it's function is clearly to feed the mass tourist trade on Central Park west - quality of food be damned!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

I love Sarabeths. I visit it every time I'm in NYC. It does not disappoint. The French toast is delicious! Their signature mimosa is succulent.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We made reservations and were seated immediately upon arrival. Friendly and helpful staff at the door and very experienced and attentive servers who understood when (and when not) to check on our needs. However, the person who brought our orders was not the person who took the orders, so had no idea who got which plate, so the vegan in our group was offered the meat dish until we re-directed it. The food was fresh and beautifully prepared, with care taken to get the order right. When the guests got chilly and asked if the air-conditioning could be turned down, the manager took care of it in just a few minutes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service similar to all the Sara Beth branches around the city.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Took a friend who was visiting from Texas. We enjoyed our meal very much. The service was excellent. We also loved the view of Central Park from the front window. I'll definitely go there again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Una comida deliciosa !!! El lugar divinooo y lo mejor fueron los lemon ricotta pancakes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and quick service. The location is the best part. Overlooking Central Park - you can't beat it. The total bill can get quite expensive with breakfast and a couple of coffees/juices. However, worth it for a more up-market breakfast while visiting the city!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I took my dad and my sister for breakfast, because I know they serve a great breakfast - and brunch. We weren't disappointed, and I would like to go back for a nice lunch. The location is also really nice - right across the street you can see Central Park, which makes your meal even nicer.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always my favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice breakfast with a perfect location. The service, food and facility was all top notch!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The chicken dinner was dry and very small. Everyone laughed at the tiny piece of chicken on my plate. No second vegetable was offered in lieu of a declined piece of avocado. No substitute would be allowed. The price for the meal was relatively high especially for so little food. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Sarabeth's was recommended to me by a friend for brunch, but we ended up going for dinner. Sadly, it did not live up to her recommendation. The service was slow, and we had to ask for them to remove extra glasses and plates and for refills of water. When the food arrived, my steak was way over done and the rest was just okay. The atmosphere was okay but the restaurant was too warm and we were almost sweating in short sleeved dresses. Overall, it was not a great experience and we won't return, maybe brunch is their strong suit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, delicious! As a gluten intolerant I was a bit dissappointed that gluten free pancakes/waffles wasn't available since I was looking forward for it.. but overall a great experience with lots of delicious food/plates.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Sarabeth's is my absolute favorite restaurant in New York City!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great location! We spent a day in the park and then had a fabulous meal. The menu had a wide variety of options that catered to our teenagers and the adults. Nice ambiance too.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Casual with a nice view of central park. Good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The one on Park Ave. is far better. Here, tables are too close together and service is slow. Too crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It was nice, food good too. Service a bit flow but friendly :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Salmon egg benedict was little salty.
Except that, it was great to have a brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Mediocre food. Overpriced
Lunch is fine. Dinner menu stale.
Lobster salad horrible
Drinks tastes funny
Pls go elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Lancashire)·Dined on April 10, 2017

An amazing location for a NYC breakfast, just on the southern edge of Central Park. Fantastic service and absolutely delicious, traditional (with a twist) American style breakfast/brunch food. Does require and advanced booking as I know that it is a very popular venue, but worth the effort of an early start and may be easier to book for a smaller group, we were a party of 8!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Groups, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 8, 2017

An iconic NYC restaurant you need to visit. You will have to make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always good
Breakfast items all day

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Just right for the town of lunch especially for visitors wanting to overbook Central Park South

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Amazing how the staff has difficulty being friendly with arriving guests. No smile, no warm welcome. This is a very negative impact, in my opinion. It almost means that we were not welcome. I hope you can change that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Trying to take advantage of a cold rainy final visit day in NYC, we were looking for a comfortable brunch place before running off to LGA for homeward flight.
Food was great with appropriate menus options for Breakfast, Brunch or Lunch. Service was prompt and meticulous. I would come back on subsequent Big Apple visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server was probably one of the best servers I have ever had - she had a great friendly energy, great with conversation - asked about our trip to NYC, and was overall awesome. My chicken dish was very good and we had some great desserts, too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent service, bustling place, convenient location; overpriced, food was of average quality, and they exhibited a glaring inability to make poached eggs (they were steamed in muffin tins). Crab Benedict lacked flavor and the presentation was not considered. Mimosa was good... Doubt I'll return; too many other mediocre choices available at a better value, and some excellent options available for the same cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had. Large group of 14, they were very accommodating to our group.

Thanks for the lovely brunch.

Lisa

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Arrived on a rainy day around lunch time. Reservation was acknowledged. Seated promptly. Luckily it was in the quieter section of the restaurant. Server rushed us to order food. Latte arrived cold. Food was average. Bus boys rushed to clear our table. Disappointing overall. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My wife and I went for an early lunch! Great food and atmosphere. Awesome service. Just reserve a table ahead of time. It's worth it!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Just a tad crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Best breakfast ever .... my son would eat there everyday- and he's not a breakfast person! Real comfort food, lively ambience and great locations. A new favorite!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I enjoyed my food and the server was very nice. They could use someone else up front because a very loud group of tourists were hogging coat check and they couldn't seat us right away. But overall I thought it was a great experience and I would definitely go there again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Ran in for a small bite of lunch and had the grown up grilled cheese with the tomato soup. Food was wonderful but service was not as good as the last several times I have been here. Had to flag a waiter to ask for water refills twice. Hoping it was just an understaffed day.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent food, well prepared and presented. Dining areas were attractive and bright. We would certainly go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 27, 2017

公園の横にあるお店。プラザホテルの近くにあります。
店内は意外と広かったです。
フレンチトーストとオムレツを注文。
とても美味しかったです。
日本ではすごく並んでますが、こちらはそんなに並んでなかったです。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Lovely breakfast at Sarabeths. A little pricey for a coffee, iced tea and one eggs Benedict to share. Overall good place.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very expansive for a breakfast. They steal you. Go anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We first went to a Sara Beth's in Key West. When we found this one in NYC we were thrilled. Best breatkfast, reliably wonderful. Reasonable. Excellent service. We needed to get in and out quickly this trip and they accomodated us with a smile. We love this place!

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.