Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Sandy Point Beach House

4.7
390 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Notable Wine List
Sandy Point Beach House is a casual fine dining restaurant featuring gourmet burgers and a market driven rotating feature menu. These features will showcase Chefs ingredient focused fusion cuisine that the lake shore knows and loves. Located minutes from Lake Michigan, near Kirk Park and West Michigan bike trails, the beach house atmosphere is best described as modern Chicago loft space meets lake-shore cottage. An easy drive from Holland, Grand Haven or Grand Rapids and just down the road from Camp Blodgett.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00 am–8:00 pm
Tue–Thu 11:00 am–9:00 pm
Fri 11:00 am–10:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am–10:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(616) 796-8210
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chris Doebler
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lakeshore and Butternut
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Local bands
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Sandy Point Beach House can accommodate all your special event needs.

View Private Dining Details
What 390 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Such a nice location, the place itself is beautiful with an amazing atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

we were seated in the small room with carpet and table cloths - brilliant! made for our best dining experience there yet and def will try to get seated there whenever we go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service, great food, we’ll be going back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great restaurant highly recommend. Perfect for a date night. Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was good. We were among the first for Sunday Brunch, and they had only one item available for dessert, and it wasn't chocolate. Poor planning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch and my husbands 50th birthday. Food was great and the restaurant is very quaint and comfortable. We had a good time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch was wonderful! Love be this restaurant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

good food and nice atmosphere and friendly wait staff

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Early dinner in dining room without other customers, so service could have been more attentive. Food was good though, but a little on the expensive side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Our first visit on a Sunday afternoon in March was quite and lovely. We were seated at a corner table in the sunlight, a perfect spot for this time of year. Food was great. Staff was friendly. Our waiter was great, took care of everything thing we needed, including singing "Blue Moon" when I ordered my beer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Our server Anneke was excellent and very attentive. However she was not overbearing.
Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

We had a lovely birthday dinner (for me)! My son came in from out of town and wanted to take the family out for a “fine dining experience.” It was indeed!! Great service and excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Absolutely phenomenal food! Beef Stroganoff was to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This is our most favorite place to eat! We are on first name basis with many! Food is amazing and the service just as awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

Our first time at Sandy Point and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Went for a 6 course Fabliest wine pairing dinner. The Beach House does a great job with these events which they have every other month, what a fantastic job by the chefs unpairing , great wine, fantastic table set up and presentation. Get on their mailing list whisky and a tequila tasting coming up

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Had dinner at Sandy Point on a Saturday evening. My wife has some food allergies and they were very helpful. Server was very attentive and food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Delicious food and great wine selection. We were not rushed and it was a very relaxing evening to catch up with friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The hostess who greeted us was very friendly and moved us to a better table..which was nice. I ordered salmon and my husband ordered a medium well steak. Someone comnented their salmon came skin side up and seemed put out by that ~ my came that way and it was a beautiful presentation. A nice meal. My husband's steak had to be sent back to be grilled longer but was still very pink when our waitress brought it back. He couldn't eat some of it. Our waitress was not very friendly or welcoming at all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Amazing food and excellent service. I asked if I could order something off-menu and the chef happily agreed. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

It was too cold inside. We were uncomfortable the whole time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

This was not my first visit to SPBH, however, it was not my best experience, either. We brought out of town friends to the restaurant this past Saturday evening. Beforehand I specifically requested being in the more quiet area of the restaurant and yet we were seated in the room where they seat large tables of people - 16 this night. And it was LOUD and thand live music was LOUD and we weren't even in the room with the band.

Our server was very welcoming and attentive. However we were very disappointed in our meals - very few beets in the beet salad, the hangar steak was flavorless, and the frites were oversalted. I will probably visit this restaurant again because it is nearby but I'm hoping the experience will be a better one - especially if we bring guests.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

They got rid of the Tikka Masala dish. It was our favorite. Super bummed. Other food was good as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Great atmosphere with great meal options! Food was great and service exceptional. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

I thought the chicken I ordered was a little tough, but all in all, I’ve usually been really satisfied with food, drinks and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

From the lobster cavatelli to the coconut custard...superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Great brunch, quite a few choices, great blood Mary as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Always have a great experience here! Food is delicious and love the atmosphere. My fav restaurant in the area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

We have always enjoyed our meals here. From service to food it’s all been great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Impressive Wine list and we very much enjoyed our bottle of Zinfandel. The Shrimp and Grits appetizer was a winner! Because we were starting to feel full we decided to split the special $50 16 Oz steak. We also added scallops and an additional side of spinach with the beef. The spinach was very nicely done as well as the scallops, but three med sized scallops for $13 seemed overly priced. The biggest problem was the steak. We expected much more for $50 and it seemed like a cheap cut. There was some gristle, plus the flavor and tenderness was merely okay. Most importantly, our server was top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 7, 2017

Sandy Point consistently delivers good food and fine service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 25, 2017

I wish I could say my latest visit to Sandy Point was fantastic- but the service fell flat. The food was fantastic and surprisingly fast to come to the table. Everything else was SLOW, forgotten, and lacked friendliness. I'm not sure if our server was a family member of the owner or what- no other reason that he should have been employed here as a waiter.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 3, 2017

We have visited many times before, but this was out first visit since Summer. The salad with tuna and black and bleu burger (old favourites) were just right, and service was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Food was good as was the service, but when you make a reservation and get seated in the bar it leaves something to be desired.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Disappointing experience. We had made a reservation using OpenTable noting it was our anniversary. Restaurant was not busy so the hostess didn't bother to look us up when we told her we had a reservation. Server did not seem to know the menu & he was distracted. Food arrived cold & quality was average at best. Beautiful location & really wanted to like it but we won't go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Great spot and really good food. Live entertainment is a nice touch but challenging given all of the hard surfaces in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

it might have been the company, but it was a wonderful night. Our waiter was slow, but we didn't care because we were havimg too much fun catching up. Food was great, but a bit expensive

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10