About Sampan - Philadelphia

124 South 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Sampan, an intimate new restaurant located in Center City, Philadelphia, serves a fun menu of modern Asian small plates, ideal for mixing, matching and sharing. The comfortable, inviting setting offers guests an intimate, up-close-and-personal experience with Chef Michael Schulson and the acclaimed cuisine that has made him one of the country’s most sought-after chefs. Designed by Philadelphia’s Sparks Design and Urban Space Development, Sampan offers seating for up to 120 guests in a warm, comfortable setting. The restaurant features reclaimed timber, distressed metals and a rustic, natural aesthetic anchored by a custom-crafted, color washed painting that illuminates the room and lends a soft, glowing ambiance to the cozy space.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Asian, Pan-Asian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Everyday Happy Hour: Everyday

Cross Street:
Walnut

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 732-3501

Website:
http://www.sampanphilly.com/

Catering:
Hors d' oeuvres packages start at $15 per person per hour and dinner packages start at $40 per person. Open bar packages start at $25 per person for the first two hours and $7 for each additional hour should you be looking to entertain. Bar packages must be combined with either an hors d' oeuvres package or a dinner package and are not offered on their own.

Parking Details:
Limited street parking is available, in addition to public parking lots on Sansom Street in between 12th & 13th Streets and 13th & Broad Streets. There is also a parking garage on the corner of 13th Street, in between Chestnut Street & Market Street.

Executive Chef:
Michael Schulson

Private Party Facilities:
Sampan was designed with entertaining in mind. Two identical dining rooms flank a central bar to allow for a total of 120 guests to occupy both dining rooms or a cocktail reception in excess of 150. The outdoor Graffiti Bar can host up to 75 additional guests with the same menus offered.

Private Party Contact:
Bridget Baran: 8888586536

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sampan is the perfect location for entertaining. Two identical dining rooms flank a central bar for a welcoming feeling with great energy. The restaurant can seat up to 120 for a sit down dinner or in excess of 150 for a social gathering. The outdoor Graffiti Bar can host an additional 75 and is fully heated and open 10 months out of the year. Our event coordinator will work with you personally and all menus are fully customizable.

Restaurant Photos

Edamame Dumplings - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
General Tso's Soup Dumplings - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Steamed Broccoli - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kimchi Fried Rice - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Korean Fried Chicken - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Bao Buns - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pumpkin Cheesecake - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Hamachi Ceviche - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
La Terre Cabernet Wine - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Ice Cream Sushi Roll - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crab Taco - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Brussels Sprouts - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Broccolini - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
The Dragon - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Spanish Octopus - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Gulf Shrimp Satay - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
 Carpaccio - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cobia - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp & Lobster Dumplings - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kobe Beef Fried Rice - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crab Wonton Taco - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pork Bao Buns - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
shrimp pad thai - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
beef short ribs - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Korean BBQ Beef Satay - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Soft Serve ice cream - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Ommegang Witte - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Negroni - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Rock Shrimp - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sesame Rice Balls - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lobster Ceviche - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chiliean Sea Bass With Long Beans Over Cauliflower Puree - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Korean Fried Chicken Satay - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Philly Cheese Steak - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cupcake Trio - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
General Taos Soup Buns - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Smores Tart - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Course 5, Tasting Menu - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Peking Duck, Scallion Bun, Cucumber, Hoisin - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Hot & Sour Branzino, Wood Ear, Bean Sprouts, Chinese Sausage - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolate Reese's Puff & Fruit Loop Soft Serve Ice Cream - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Peanut Butter Chocolate Tart S'mores - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spring Rolls - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Tofu Lettuce Wraps - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Bao Bun - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Broccoli - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Twisted Thai - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Vietnamese Spring Roll - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pumpkin Custard Bar - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cheese Steak Pot Stickers - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Soy Glazed Salmon - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Charred Lamb Ribs, Chili, Cumin, Curried Cauliflower - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Korean Fried Chicken Satay, Honey Mustard, Ko Choo Jung, Togarashi - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp & Lobster Dumpling, Miso Broth, Scallion, Tofu - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
General Tso Soup Dumpling, Chicken, Soy, Vinegar - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kobe Beef Fried Rice, Tomato, Scallion, Crispy Shallot - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kobe Sliders - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Brussel Sprouts - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken & Pea Shoot Dumpling - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mushroom Dumplings - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sake Sangria - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp And Lobster Dumpling Soup - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spicy Rock Shrimp Tampura - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Tuna Rice Crackers - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Vegetarian Pad Thai - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fatty Lamb Ribs, Mustard Marinated With Eggplant Confit, Charred Peppers, Roti - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lobster - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Tartare - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pork Potstickers - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Tempura Lobster Roll - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Vietnamese Spring Rolls - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Duck Egg Rolls - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kobe hot dog - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Korean Bbq Satay - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Szechuan Chicken - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Philly Cheesesteak - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cucumber Margarita Scorpian Bowl - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Filet Mignon - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fall Back Scorpian Bowl - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spicey Tuna Crackers - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Spicey Rock Shrimp - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Tofu Taco - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
edamame wontons - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Thai Shrimp Satay - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crab Wanton Tacos - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kobe Beef Sampler - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
frog legs - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Seared Scallops - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Seared Tuna - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Shishito Peppers - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
"Philly Cheesesteak" Bao - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
The Heat - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted brussels sprouts - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
General Tso's Dumplings - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
"Philly Cheesesteak" - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kitkat And Vanilla Crunchberry Ice Cream Cones - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Kim Che Fried Rice - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sesame Noodles - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Szechuan Chicken - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Scallop Satay - Sampan - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

Sampan - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Asian
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

Fit for Foodies (50)
Hot Spot (48)
Creative Cuisine (46)
See All
Good for a Date (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Modern Decor (42)
Fun (41)
Tasting Menu (41)
Good for Groups (38)
Tapas (34)
Special Occasion (32)
Happy Hour (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Open Kitchen (20)
Casual (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Family Style (18)
People Watching (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Romantic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Spicy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Scenic View (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Healthy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
2122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything is good at Sampan except the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 21 hours ago

Everything is good at Sampan except the service. The servers don't make eye contact with you. They take your order and leave ..if you need something they blow by you and you'll be waiting for a while before you get anybody's attention to get what you need.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Significant decline since last dined the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Significant decline since last dined there a year ago. Food was bland (chicken stir fry and

pork medallions). Diet Coke was not Coke but some variant. Very disappointed

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We ordered 8 different small plates and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We ordered 8 different small plates and added to them for our party of 4. We enjoyed everything, but the edamame dumplings and the tuna sesame toast are over the top delicious. Our server was very sweet and efficient. We definitely will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere! Food was creative and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere! Food was creative and delicious. Enjoyed the drinks as well!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a 7:30 reservation for 10, we were n ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a 7:30 reservation for 10, we were not sat until 8:30! Ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We read glowing reviews about the place ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We read glowing reviews about the place and decided to check it out. Stuck in traffic for our reservation, I didn't think we'd make it as we were 30 minutes late. The staff was amazing. Seated right away, treated so well. I ordered the taste option from the menu... my date was not feeling well and ended up not being able to each much, so we wrapped it up early. The manager came over to ask if there was anything she could do, wanted to ensure we would come back again... really.. he just didn't feel well. The food was great, the service amazing.. definitely recommend and definitely would go back again. Cool place.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A bit pricey when you factor in the drin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2016

A bit pricey when you factor in the drinks, but enjoyed the food.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent As Always! Great Food. Will co ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent As Always! Great Food. Will come back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant! I went with vegetari ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing restaurant! I went with vegetarians and was pleased to see they offered a separate vegetarian menu as well as a gluten-free menu. Everything we had was excellent. The mushroom and dumplings were absolutely amazing. We ordered a few of each. The tacos, lettuce wraps, eggplant and fried rice and were all delicious. Nothing disappointed. Even the desserts were excellent. Everything came out VERY quickly so I would recommend ordering a few things at a time to space out your food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined with them before but this t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have dined with them before but this time food wasn't tasty at all.. specially kimchi fried rice!!! What a disappointment... the only thing I liked was their satay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Our reservation was for an early evening ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our reservation was for an early evening dinner with my family to celebrate my birthday. I arrived early and were seated right away. I immediately loved the atmosphere. Our waitress was very attentive and explained the menu. We decided to try the tasting menu which was a great choice. All 9 dishes that we ordered were amazing. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of my favorite spots in Philly. Exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

One of my favorite spots in Philly. Excellent food and inventive dishes that's surpassingly affordable.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

There were bones in my fried branzino. L ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

There were bones in my fried branzino. Luckily the waitress replaced it with the scallops. However, the scallops were cold. Usually their food is delicious and consistent, but this time, it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was super tasty, dishes were super ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food was super tasty, dishes were super expensive for the size of the food on it.. tapas

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Always a wonderful experience. Bring my ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. Bring my friends all the time and they always want to go back another time. The seafood dishes are amazing and mouth watering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always delicious and great service! I ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always delicious and great service! I have yet to be disappointed here.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait was pretty long, even though I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The wait was pretty long, even though I had a reservation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Waited forever to get food. Restaurant ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Waited forever to get food. Restaurant was very loud and chaotic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

The food at Sampan is off the charts awe ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food at Sampan is off the charts awesome! This is my second time coming and everything I taste gets better and better. I highly recommend the tasting menu where you get to pick from each category. Everything was delicious, especially the Pork buns and the sea bass. I can't wait to return with friends!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and unusual. It was R ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was delicious and unusual. It was REALLY noisy!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great place to go for any occasion. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

A great place to go for any occasion. The food and drinks are excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great restaurant. A little on the loud s ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great restaurant. A little on the loud side. Food was devious, but really small portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was absolutely horrible. Have ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food was absolutely horrible. Have not had such a bad meal out in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Simply amazing! You will not be disappo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Simply amazing! You will not be disappointed. This was an experience for the books and the tasking menu is the way to go.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Sampan is always a great choice! Sure, y ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Sampan is always a great choice! Sure, you can ring up a hefty bill in a hurry, but the food is worth it! Great drinks, amazing food, and good service. A bit noisy though and not a good fit for kids.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Great place to order a bunch of small pl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great place to order a bunch of small plates and share with a group. Food is excellent and drinks are wonderful. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I come here all the time. Love the food, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I come here all the time. Love the food, ambiance, and location. The waitress wasn't very friendly, but would always come back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Amazing food. Every dish had a different ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing food. Every dish had a different flavor, very unique. Great for groups so you can try many different dishes.

Tags: Great Beer, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the personal attention from the sta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love the personal attention from the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tasting menu was a great option. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The tasting menu was a great option. There were four of us, so we had a large variety of options. Every choice was flavorful and the food kept on coming out all night. Highly recommended for parties of 4 or more. Enjoy.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and great vibe but far too no ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great food and great vibe but far too noisy for conversation. Not a good choice for a business dinner. We gave up trying to hear each other.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

Great dinner all around.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great dinner all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I visit Sampan almost once a week and wi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I visit Sampan almost once a week and will continue to do so. Great food and great service.

Tags: Tapas, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious but they recommended ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was delicious but they recommended way too many dishes and all of our food came out at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

we had a 6:30 reservation and were not s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

we had a 6:30 reservation and were not seated until 7. The waiter was very good and our food came out promptly but there is no excuse at that hour to not be able to honor a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for my son in laws birthday dinn ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We went for my son in laws birthday dinner. We did a nice variety of plates and we all shared. The food was over the top. I loved the pork and fish dishes. I would love to go back when we have more time to enjoy desert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

9:00 pm Was not sat till 9:50

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

9:00 pm

Was not sat till 9:50

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Most amazing dishes and drinks. Strongly ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Most amazing dishes and drinks. Strongly suggest doing the 7 dishes for $45 if you go here, along with the dragon cocktail. I'd suggest a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food pricing was very high considering s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food pricing was very high considering small portions. Our order was brought out in shifts and then after waiting 10 minutes for my entree after my wife was already eating hers, I was told my entree was overcooked and the kitchen was making it again. Waiter was uninformed on what sake actually was and compared it to vodka. Duck fried rice was unbelievably spicy and we enjoy spicy food. Korean fried chicken was dry. Had I known, I would have gone to Chinatown...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

everything was great, the only snag was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

everything was great, the only snag was waiting to be seated, it was really busy but there seemed to be some confusion about seats.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.