About Sammy's Restaurant Bar & Grill

1501 North Green Valley Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89074
View Larger Map

A stylish setting and innovative menu come together in Sammy’s Restaurant & Bar. Located at the corner of Pebble Rd and Green Valley Parkway, Sammy's is the first restaurant of its kind, pairing delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with an inviting atmosphere, live entertainment and a 24 hour gaming tavern. Guests can enjoy lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Sammy's offers daily happy hour from 3 to 6 p.m. with a special half-priced Tapas menu and $2 off drinks. With daily and weekly promotions, Sammy's is the Green Valley hot spot for great eats, delicious cocktails and an incredible ambiance.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11am - 3pm

Cross Street:
Pebble Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 567-4000

Website:
http://www.sammysgreenvalley.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Moogk

Private Party Contact:
Len Bauer: (702) 567-4000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Sammy's Restaurant Bar & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.6

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Modern Decor (4)
See All
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Live Sports (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (0)
Fit for Foodies (0)
Bar Seating (0)
Vegan (0)
Sort By:
S
88 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Both the food and the service were great!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Using open table on a busy valentines day was the key to avoiding stress. Tried sammys after a long hiatus since trying Sahara and sunset locations. Welcome wasn't very warm and after being placed in the far corner, we thought we'd be forgotten and were prepared to leave then came Samantha to our rescue. We opted for half priced appetizers and pleased we did. Enjoyed poke, wings, meatballs, truffle fries, chicken lettuce wraps. Duck tacos preparation not what we expected. We'd urge sammys to try an Asian roasted duck with crispy skin, scallion and plum sauce on a bao as an alternate. Daughter ordered Cotton candy and what a spectacle it was. Wife ordered donuts which were just ok. Pleased we tried sammys and but for some extra wait help during peak demand, we liked the decor, service and appetizers. Ty, Sammy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice vibe and unhurried service so a great place to meet a friend for a long lunch. The salads my friend and I ordered was great but the pizza was not very good. I sent back the mozzarella pizza. It tasted worse than a frozen pizza. The margaritas pizza we ordered to replace it was not much better.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Good dinner & very good service.

Food was brought in a timely manner!

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We used to love Sammy's for the fresh salads and hand crafted pizzas. They too have fallen victim to the corporate juggernaut. The salad was wilted and swimming in dressing, I could barely salvage any individual, edible components. The pizza was chewy and covered in unripe tomatoes. We have scratched this former fav off our list, permanently! Judging by the lack of patrons on a Saturday night, looks like we aren't alone in our decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent. We frequent Sammy's and haven't been happy with the service lately, but it was EXCEPTIONAL! Food was excellent too! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Early New Years Eve dinner. Purchased the set menu (with choices) with four courses for $35. Great value.....nice time..... server was a bit "too cheerful" if you know what I mean. Recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love Sammy's : the food is great with many healthy choices. However my sister found. Long black hair in her salad. The manager quickly made it right which was appreciated .

It was especially noisy last night

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We shared the angel hair pasta with tomatoes and a greek salad. Both were very good. The waiter and the service in general were excellent. Very nice modern facility.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Pear & Arugula Pizza, their Malbec by the glass & meat/cheese plate... don't forget the mini donuts for dessert...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Server came to ask if we wanted the check and we hadn't even received our entrees. Walked out after 90 minutes without food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Everying wonderful, good food, good service, and good prices

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The only problem we had was the seating. I should have asked for a table, but they had reserved a booth for us. They did seat us at a table. I have sat in a booth there before. I don't like their booths, pillows for back support and too big. Not very good for senior citizens.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food selection was different then I'm accustomed to..But the items we decided on were very tasty..Happy Hour 1/2 priced apps are a rip off..One empanada and 2 chicken satays, Really !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great place with consistent food. Wonderful salad choices.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Sammy's is a great place to meet friends for either tapas or dinner. The food was so good. I especially enjoyed the duck tacos and the chicken skewers

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Always consistent and quality food. The best place for salad varieties!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

From the outside this appears to be not much, limited signage, nearly forgettable, but once you get inside the ambiance is something that is a very pleasant surprise. The food and service were outstanding. We will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

As a regular visitor of this restaurant, I am amazed at how the wait staff are nice and efficient. The food is top notch for tapas and salads. (although for me, Cilantro is an herb I do not like and some salads overuse this herb).

Pros: Ample seating for large groups, couches, round tables. On comfortable days, the giant windows are open to the outside. Very nice. Try the hummus and ask for extra garlic.

Cons: Do not expect the beer choices presented on their available beers list to be in stock. They almost never have the darker beers (except Guinness) listed . Not everyone likes watery IPAs. This is an ongoing problem at this restaurant.

Little known hint: When entering and standing at the host station, check the far end (closest to the kitchen) of the bar and look for a large glass fruit filled water decanter. If it is there, ask your server for the flavored water. It is great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food is excellent and the wine choices are great. Music for Happy Hour on Tuesday was fantastic. A great addition to a wonderful time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always consistent and fast service at lunch when needed. Great salad choices!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Always consistent-good options for all tastes and relaxing atmosphere, able to have conversation!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very busy on Friday evening and we sat near the middle of the room close to the large window. Very loud, lots of families. Nice natural decor with cool modern lighting. We both had a pizza and they were very good! Service was a little slow but it was very busy most of the time we were there. The flourless chocolate cake was delicious! A new menu looks very promising.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Sammy's is a go-to for amazing salads and pizzas. This trip wasn't one of the best - we had a waiter in training that severely neglected us at first, then Chris came and saved the day (great waiter, I've had him here before and he rocks.) The wine was the biggest disappointment - we wanted a good Chardonnay and that proved impossible. Food was decent though - LOVE the cauliflower and brussel sprout apps. We will be back :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Fish tacos yum articular Stilton also yum. Willreturn.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2016

My experience couldn't have been better, from the wonderful server to the excellent menu!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was great but since they took the arrangement out of the center it is a bit to loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Sammy's is overrated. As a bona fide foodie, I always shocked at how good some of their best dishes are. The pizzas and salads are way above average. The roasted cauliflower is divine. They have the best hummus/bread in town. And fabulous happy hour deals too. This is my go-to for fresh and tasty food with decent wines and great value. And I love their servers too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2016

I like the variety and salad choice and I am happy they went back to allowing smaller size salads. Good happy hour choices too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Love Sammy's! Service is always friendly and prompt and the menu offers a huge variety of choices to satisfy the most picky of eaters.

I ordered the salmon this time and was delicious and cooked perfectly!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been regular dinners ( Sunday brunch and lunch ) at Sammy's for a few years. The menue and food is great, however over the past few months the service has deteriorated to embarrassingly unacceptable.

Based on the lack of brunch crowd Sunday, I suspect many former regulars are also moving on to establishments that value their patronage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Pizza is the specialty at Sammy's, best in town. My cheeseburger was just fair . The salads were very good. Our grandsons were well taken care of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Good food, bad Server! Possible would return for a meal but not the same Server!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Spent a quiet New year's dinner with friends and enjoyed the food as always-we like the variety to please everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 6, 2015

We have always have an incredible time at Sammy's. The food is great. Always consistent. Something for everyone on the menu! Great for kids. Our son looks forward to the cotton candy for desert! Atmosphere is fun. Not quiet but not loud. Defiantly recommend to everyone who wants a nice dinner with the family, fun date night or girls night or a place to watch sports at the bar!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 5, 2015

Steak and Fries is a great bet in this neighborhood place, followed by a mouth watering,

sinful dessert called Messy Sundae! It was delectable, delicious and decadent. A must

have at least once!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2015

So many restaurants are loud and overly expensive. Sammy's is considerate of the fact that people want to have a conversation while dining. The food is reasonable and consistently good. I like the variety to please everyone in our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2015

I love this place. The service is usually very good (our gal was a bit distracted. We had to routinely ask for refills and she kept forgetting to bring things), but the food is GREAT!!! I like the garden room...bright and airy and comfortable. Enjoy!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2015

I was initially excited about the menu. There were so many options that looked appealing. I ordered the kale salad - it wasn't kale. It was dinosaur kale which looks like small spinach leaves. They left the long fibrous stems on the leaves which made it inedible. When I asked the server she said everyone always complains about the kale not being real kale. Huh? How hard is it to order real kale?? I also ordered a cappuccino and sent the first one back to the bar. It was over half milk foam and cold likely because it took the server 15 min to deliver it. She had it remade and it wasn't any better. She took it off the bill but didn't offer to get me anything else and never refilled my water glass. We shared the olive and almond appetizer. The almonds were so hot I picked one up and immediately dropped it! I had a burn on my finger. They must have microwaved them. That really could have scalded the inside of my mouth. Not sure why the almonds were hot?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2015

Great food! Waiter Chris was great and attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2015

Had to wait for hostess, food cold.

Service sketchy. I keep trying it in the hope it will get better to no avail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2015

Food was very good. I had bbq pizza and my date had chopped chicken salad. We could have shared either one. Two dinners for four people would be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2015

I have been a fan of Sammy's for a number of years, AND they are consistent and great every time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2015

From great service, to wonderful food, timely, friendly, cozy... just an all around good time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2015

We ordered three appetizers even though we missed happy hour. All three appetizers, tuna poke, calamari, and humus plate were delicious as was the blueberry pomegranate martini I had. We will be going back. They should expand their happy hour hours on Fridays. Just a thought.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 11, 2015

I have been going to Sammy's for many years. They have always had good food but by moving to their new location and adding a patio dinning room they have become a go to restaurant for my wife and I. Now with a lunch special of soup or salad and an individual pizza all for ten dollars it has become one of my favorite lunch spots. Good job Sammy's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 22, 2015

THE FOOD IN GENERAL IS GOOD, HOWEVER I HAD GLUTEN FREE PASTA, IT WAS COOKED TOO LONG AND MUSHY, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN AL DENTE.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2015

I have eaten here several times for lunch and brunch and have loved it. This is the first time I have been here for dinner and will not return. It was so noisy we had to shout across the table. Not the way I want to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2015

Love the salads and the new combo choices for lunch. Did not feel rushed and the variety on the menu is excellent. Soup was hot, which I like!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 18, 2015

I love this Sammy's location - such great ambiance, and they really do have epically delicious salads. Enjoyed their brunch items immensely. Great service too. Sammy's is a go-to for a reliable and festive group meal. Yummy Fun :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.