Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.65mi
  3. Distance: 0.91mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Sammy's Restaurant Bar & Grill

A stylish setting and innovative menu come together in Sammy’s Restaurant & Bar. Located at the corner of Pebble Rd and Green Valley Parkway, Sammy's is the first restaurant of its kind, pairing delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with an inviting atmosphere, live entertainment and a 24 hour gaming tavern. Guests can enjoy lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Sammy's offers daily happy hour from 3 to 6 p.m. with a special half-priced Tapas menu and $2 off drinks. With daily and weekly promotions, Sammy's is the Green Valley hot spot for great eats, delicious cocktails and an incredible ambiance.

1501 North Green Valley Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89074
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11am - 3pm

Cross Street:
Pebble Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 567-4000

Website:
http://www.sammysgreenvalley.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Moogk

Private Party Contact:
Len Bauer: (702) 567-4000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Sammy's Restaurant Bar & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
See All
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Cozy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Business Meals (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
96 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The tapas were fantastic. Service was great. The food was so good we had to thank the chefs for a super good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

French toast not as good as described on menu. Couldn't sit in area we wanted. Would have had to wait. Waiter good, but had too many tables to give full attention. Had to call someone else over at one point because I did not get syrup for french toast.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Friendly staff!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The server, Heather, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I like that one side of the restaurant is quieter for conversation. There are many salad options, which is important to me.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Both couples ordered the New York style pizza it was good but the toppings were little to none! Maybe 2-3 items on each piece, both salads were good. The service was good she was attentive without be overbearing. We usually recommend for the Sundae!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was very good our waitress was a bit slow took awhile to get 2 beers and 2 wines. Then she took longer to take care of the check it was not busy for a Tuesday night so I would rate the service poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Both the food and the service were great!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Using open table on a busy valentines day was the key to avoiding stress. Tried sammys after a long hiatus since trying Sahara and sunset locations. Welcome wasn't very warm and after being placed in the far corner, we thought we'd be forgotten and were prepared to leave then came Samantha to our rescue. We opted for half priced appetizers and pleased we did. Enjoyed poke, wings, meatballs, truffle fries, chicken lettuce wraps. Duck tacos preparation not what we expected. We'd urge sammys to try an Asian roasted duck with crispy skin, scallion and plum sauce on a bao as an alternate. Daughter ordered Cotton candy and what a spectacle it was. Wife ordered donuts which were just ok. Pleased we tried sammys and but for some extra wait help during peak demand, we liked the decor, service and appetizers. Ty, Sammy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice vibe and unhurried service so a great place to meet a friend for a long lunch. The salads my friend and I ordered was great but the pizza was not very good. I sent back the mozzarella pizza. It tasted worse than a frozen pizza. The margaritas pizza we ordered to replace it was not much better.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Good dinner & very good service.
Food was brought in a timely manner!

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We used to love Sammy's for the fresh salads and hand crafted pizzas. They too have fallen victim to the corporate juggernaut. The salad was wilted and swimming in dressing, I could barely salvage any individual, edible components. The pizza was chewy and covered in unripe tomatoes. We have scratched this former fav off our list, permanently! Judging by the lack of patrons on a Saturday night, looks like we aren't alone in our decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent. We frequent Sammy's and haven't been happy with the service lately, but it was EXCEPTIONAL! Food was excellent too! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Early New Years Eve dinner. Purchased the set menu (with choices) with four courses for $35. Great value.....nice time..... server was a bit "too cheerful" if you know what I mean. Recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love Sammy's : the food is great with many healthy choices. However my sister found. Long black hair in her salad. The manager quickly made it right which was appreciated .
It was especially noisy last night

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We shared the angel hair pasta with tomatoes and a greek salad. Both were very good. The waiter and the service in general were excellent. Very nice modern facility.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Pear & Arugula Pizza, their Malbec by the glass & meat/cheese plate... don't forget the mini donuts for dessert...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Server came to ask if we wanted the check and we hadn't even received our entrees. Walked out after 90 minutes without food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Everying wonderful, good food, good service, and good prices

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The only problem we had was the seating. I should have asked for a table, but they had reserved a booth for us. They did seat us at a table. I have sat in a booth there before. I don't like their booths, pillows for back support and too big. Not very good for senior citizens.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food selection was different then I'm accustomed to..But the items we decided on were very tasty..Happy Hour 1/2 priced apps are a rip off..One empanada and 2 chicken satays, Really !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great place with consistent food. Wonderful salad choices.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Sammy's is a great place to meet friends for either tapas or dinner. The food was so good. I especially enjoyed the duck tacos and the chicken skewers

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Always consistent and quality food. The best place for salad varieties!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

From the outside this appears to be not much, limited signage, nearly forgettable, but once you get inside the ambiance is something that is a very pleasant surprise. The food and service were outstanding. We will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

As a regular visitor of this restaurant, I am amazed at how the wait staff are nice and efficient. The food is top notch for tapas and salads. (although for me, Cilantro is an herb I do not like and some salads overuse this herb).

Pros: Ample seating for large groups, couches, round tables. On comfortable days, the giant windows are open to the outside. Very nice. Try the hummus and ask for extra garlic.

Cons: Do not expect the beer choices presented on their available beers list to be in stock. They almost never have the darker beers (except Guinness) listed . Not everyone likes watery IPAs. This is an ongoing problem at this restaurant.

Little known hint: When entering and standing at the host station, check the far end (closest to the kitchen) of the bar and look for a large glass fruit filled water decanter. If it is there, ask your server for the flavored water. It is great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food is excellent and the wine choices are great. Music for Happy Hour on Tuesday was fantastic. A great addition to a wonderful time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always consistent and fast service at lunch when needed. Great salad choices!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Always consistent-good options for all tastes and relaxing atmosphere, able to have conversation!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very busy on Friday evening and we sat near the middle of the room close to the large window. Very loud, lots of families. Nice natural decor with cool modern lighting. We both had a pizza and they were very good! Service was a little slow but it was very busy most of the time we were there. The flourless chocolate cake was delicious! A new menu looks very promising.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Sammy's is a go-to for amazing salads and pizzas. This trip wasn't one of the best - we had a waiter in training that severely neglected us at first, then Chris came and saved the day (great waiter, I've had him here before and he rocks.) The wine was the biggest disappointment - we wanted a good Chardonnay and that proved impossible. Food was decent though - LOVE the cauliflower and brussel sprout apps. We will be back :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Fish tacos yum articular Stilton also yum. Willreturn.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2016

My experience couldn't have been better, from the wonderful server to the excellent menu!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was great but since they took the arrangement out of the center it is a bit to loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Sammy's is overrated. As a bona fide foodie, I always shocked at how good some of their best dishes are. The pizzas and salads are way above average. The roasted cauliflower is divine. They have the best hummus/bread in town. And fabulous happy hour deals too. This is my go-to for fresh and tasty food with decent wines and great value. And I love their servers too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2016

I like the variety and salad choice and I am happy they went back to allowing smaller size salads. Good happy hour choices too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Love Sammy's! Service is always friendly and prompt and the menu offers a huge variety of choices to satisfy the most picky of eaters.
I ordered the salmon this time and was delicious and cooked perfectly!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been regular dinners ( Sunday brunch and lunch ) at Sammy's for a few years. The menue and food is great, however over the past few months the service has deteriorated to embarrassingly unacceptable.
Based on the lack of brunch crowd Sunday, I suspect many former regulars are also moving on to establishments that value their patronage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Pizza is the specialty at Sammy's, best in town. My cheeseburger was just fair . The salads were very good. Our grandsons were well taken care of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.