About Sammy's Restaurant Bar & Grill

1501 North Green Valley Pkwy
Henderson, NV 89074
View Larger Map

A stylish setting and innovative menu come together in Sammy’s Restaurant & Bar. Located at the corner of Pebble Rd and Green Valley Parkway, Sammy's is the first restaurant of its kind, pairing delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with an inviting atmosphere, live entertainment and a 24 hour gaming tavern. Guests can enjoy lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Sammy's offers daily happy hour from 3 to 6 p.m. with a special half-priced Tapas menu and $2 off drinks. With daily and weekly promotions, Sammy's is the Green Valley hot spot for great eats, delicious cocktails and an incredible ambiance.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11am - 3pm

Cross Street:
Pebble Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 567-4000

Website:
http://www.sammysgreenvalley.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeff Moogk

Private Party Contact:
Len Bauer: 7025674000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Sammy's Restaurant Bar & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Henderson
Best Value
Henderson
Neighborhood Gem
Henderson
Best Restaurants in Henderson ›

neighborhood gem (14)
great for lunch (13)
good for groups (11)
See All
fit for foodies (9)
great for brunch (9)
kid-friendly (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (4)
special occasion (3)
romantic (3)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (2)
notable wine list (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
68 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent and fast service at lu ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Always consistent and fast service at lunch when needed. Great salad choices!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always consistent-good options for all t ...

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

Always consistent-good options for all tastes and relaxing atmosphere, able to have conversation!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very busy on Friday evening and we sat n ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Very busy on Friday evening and we sat near the middle of the room close to the large window. Very loud, lots of families. Nice natural decor with cool modern lighting. We both had a pizza and they were very good! Service was a little slow but it was very busy most of the time we were there. The flourless chocolate cake was delicious! A new menu looks very promising.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Sammy's is a go-to for amazing salads an ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Sammy's is a go-to for amazing salads and pizzas. This trip wasn't one of the best - we had a waiter in training that severely neglected us at first, then Chris came and saved the day (great waiter, I've had him here before and he rocks.) The wine was the biggest disappointment - we wanted a good Chardonnay and that proved impossible. Food was decent though - LOVE the cauliflower and brussel sprout apps. We will be back :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Fish tacos yum articular Stilton also yu ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Fish tacos yum articular Stilton also yum. Willreturn.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 25, 2016

My experience couldn't have been better, from the wonderful server to the excellent menu!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great but since they took ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was great but since they took the arrangement out of the center it is a bit to loud.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Reliable and Surprisingly Delicious

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Sammy's is overrated. As a bona fide foodie, I always shocked at how good some of their best dishes are. The pizzas and salads are way above average. The roasted cauliflower is divine. They have the best hummus/bread in town. And fabulous happy hour deals too. This is my go-to for fresh and tasty food with decent wines and great value. And I love their servers too.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistent nice neighborhood choice

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

I like the variety and salad choice and I am happy they went back to allowing smaller size salads. Good happy hour choices too.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Sammy's! Service is always friendl ...

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Love Sammy's! Service is always friendly and prompt and the menu offers a huge variety of choices to satisfy the most picky of eaters. I ordered the salmon this time and was delicious and cooked perfectly!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Good food, TERRIBLE service

Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been regular dinners ( Sunday brunch and lunch ) at Sammy's for a few years. The menue and food is great, however over the past few months the service has deteriorated to embarrassingly unacceptable. Based on the lack of brunch crowd Sunday, I suspect many former regulars are also moving on to establishments that value their patronage.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went to Sammy's Twice in a week

Dined on February 14, 2016

Pizza is the specialty at Sammy's, best in town. My cheeseburger was just fair . The salads were very good. Our grandsons were well taken care of.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Horrible Service

Dined on January 31, 2016

Good food, bad Server! Possible would return for a meal but not the same Server!

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently good, quality food!

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

Spent a quiet New year's dinner with friends and enjoyed the food as always-we like the variety to please everyone.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

LOVE this place!

Dined on December 6, 2015

We have always have an incredible time at Sammy's. The food is great. Always consistent. Something for everyone on the menu! Great for kids. Our son looks forward to the cotton candy for desert! Atmosphere is fun. Not quiet but not loud. Defiantly recommend to everyone who wants a nice dinner with the family, fun date night or girls night or a place to watch sports at the bar!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Sammy's Bar & Grill

vip
Dined on December 5, 2015

Steak and Fries is a great bet in this neighborhood place, followed by a mouth watering, sinful dessert called Messy Sundae! It was delectable, delicious and decadent. A must have at least once!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect for us!

vip
Dined on November 15, 2015

So many restaurants are loud and overly expensive. Sammy's is considerate of the fact that people want to have a conversation while dining. The food is reasonable and consistently good. I like the variety to please everyone in our group.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Best Brie and Truffle Pizza!!!!

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

I love this place. The service is usually very good (our gal was a bit distracted. We had to routinely ask for refills and she kept forgetting to bring things), but the food is GREAT!!! I like the garden room...bright and airy and comfortable. Enjoy!!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service4

This was a disappointing dining experience.

vip
Dined on October 21, 2015

I was initially excited about the menu. There were so many options that looked appealing. I ordered the kale salad - it wasn't kale. It was dinosaur kale which looks like small spinach leaves. They left the long fibrous stems on the leaves which made it inedible. When I asked the server she said everyone always complains about the kale not being real kale. Huh? How hard is it to order real kale?? I also ordered a cappuccino and sent the first one back to the bar. It was over half milk foam and cold likely because it took the server 15 min to deliver it. She had it remade and it wasn't any better. She took it off the bill but didn't offer to get me anything else and never refilled my water glass. We shared the olive and almond appetizer. The almonds were so hot I picked one up and immediately dropped it! I had a burn on my finger. They must have microwaved them. That really could have scalded the inside of my mouth. Not sure why the almonds were hot?

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Waiter Chris was great and ...

vip
Dined on October 20, 2015

Great food! Waiter Chris was great and attentive!

food1
ambience3
service1

Keep trying

vip
Dined on October 16, 2015

Had to wait for hostess, food cold. Service sketchy. I keep trying it in the hope it will get better to no avail.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food was very good. I had bbq pizza and ...

vip
Dined on October 15, 2015

Food was very good. I had bbq pizza and my date had chopped chicken salad. We could have shared either one. Two dinners for four people would be perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food as usual!

vip
Dined on October 12, 2015

I have been a fan of Sammy's for a number of years, AND they are consistent and great every time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Birthday Celebration Destination

Dined on October 5, 2015

From great service, to wonderful food, timely, friendly, cozy... just an all around good time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Missed Happy Hour

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

We ordered three appetizers even though we missed happy hour. All three appetizers, tuna poke, calamari, and humus plate were delicious as was the blueberry pomegranate martini I had. We will be going back. They should expand their happy hour hours on Fridays. Just a thought.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Great $10 Lunch Deal

vip
Dined on September 11, 2015

I have been going to Sammy's for many years. They have always had good food but by moving to their new location and adding a patio dinning room they have become a go to restaurant for my wife and I. Now with a lunch special of soup or salad and an individual pizza all for ten dollars it has become one of my favorite lunch spots. Good job Sammy's!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3

THE FOOD IN GENERAL IS GOOD, HOWEVER I H ...

vip
Dined on August 22, 2015

THE FOOD IN GENERAL IS GOOD, HOWEVER I HAD GLUTEN FREE PASTA, IT WAS COOKED TOO LONG AND MUSHY, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN AL DENTE.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Too Noisy

vip
Dined on August 21, 2015

I have eaten here several times for lunch and brunch and have loved it. This is the first time I have been here for dinner and will not return. It was so noisy we had to shout across the table. Not the way I want to carry on a conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistent!

vip
Dined on August 13, 2015

Love the salads and the new combo choices for lunch. Did not feel rushed and the variety on the menu is excellent. Soup was hot, which I like!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Reliable, Delicious and Beautiful

vip
Dined on July 18, 2015

I love this Sammy's location - such great ambiance, and they really do have epically delicious salads. Enjoyed their brunch items immensely. Great service too. Sammy's is a go-to for a reliable and festive group meal. Yummy Fun :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun family brunch...

Dined on July 12, 2015

We were so pleased at Sammy's, especially with our server. I think it's great that they offer a brunch menu and that you can order off of the regular menu. It was my first time for brunch but I dine at Sammy's quite regularly . There is something for everyone on the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

GREAT MENU-Variety of interesting choices.

Dined on June 27, 2015

Tasty food combinations. The housemade Crackers are tasty. The salmon was cooked perfectly. Cotton candy and hot donuts for dessert

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4

Beautiful Place

Dined on June 22, 2015

I love Sammy's just because it is so lovely in the dining room -- The food is unusual and average, but the ambiance in the dining room is great.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Lunch Spot

vip
Dined on June 12, 2015

Always enjoy Sammy's. The menu is extensive and the food is consistently good. When I visited in the past, they would give you a small Kraft when ordering iced tea. Apparently, they no longer do that. I wish they would bring that back as we had to wait for some time for refills. The restaurant is very relaxing. I love the garden setting .

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Casual Dining

vip
Dined on June 11, 2015

We were seated in the garden room which is nice ambiance but noisy. The table next to us had four moms & six small children. It was very loud but not from the kids. We moved to a table further from the din and enjoyed a relaxing dinner.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

A fine choice

Dined on May 31, 2015

We were at Sammy's for a birthday celebration. Everyone enjoyed their food. The service was great. The noise level in the restaurant was just right. Overall, we all thought it was a fine choice.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3

Nice celebration

vip
Dined on May 18, 2015

Enjoyed the salads and the birthday fun. Nice menu variety!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

McCormicks

vip
Dined on May 17, 2015

The food was excellent, however the portions were quite small.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great locals place!!!!

vip
Dined on May 17, 2015

I love this restaurant! I especially like their "Garden" room - lots of windows and beautiful plants that give it a lovely ambiance. The pizzas are FABULOUS!!! They also have a great lunch deal (not sure if it is just during the week; I usually get regular menu items on the weekend). Their Shrimp & Grits is really tasty!!!! I like their truffle fries, too. Great service and the prices are certainly reasonable. Their wine list is a bit overpriced, but they have a full bar and they have both passion fruit and regular iced tea. I highly recommend this spot!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

love the chopped chicken salad

Dined on May 9, 2015

As a local, SAMMY'S is always a place we love to go to. We love their soups and Pizzas too. Great customer service and exceptional food!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.