HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Sammy D's

3.5
34 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Sammy D’s is an all-you-could-ask-for eatery from culinary sensation Chef Sam DeMarco! At Sammy D’s, a retro restaurant, bar and lounge, Chef DeMarco takes East Coast favorites to the next level with his Signature Dumplings, Lollipop Wings, SAM-Whiches, craft beers and the ultimate Shelltacular. Before hitting the boardwalk, or the jackpot, pull up a chair or grab a stool and relax with us in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Please Note: Parties of 12 or more are subject to choose between one of our many large party, Pre Fix menu options. Thank you, We look forward to serving you!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Restaurant:
Monday - Thursday 7AM - 2PM
Friday 7AM - 2PM; 5PM-11PM
Saturday-Sunday 7AM- 3PM; 5PM - 11PM

Bar Hours:
Saturday-Sunday 12PM – 11PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 441-5402
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brigantine Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in our multi-level parking garage or valet.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 34 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.5  based on all time ratings
3.5
food
3.4
service
3.4
ambience
2.8
value
Noise · Moderate
56% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
1.0  Dined on January 15, 2017

The restaurant was closed!

Report
Helpful
vipannmarie (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2016

this is a great place for a quick bite and would come there again.

Report
Helpful
CB01 (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on December 17, 2016

The OpenTable app said that they were open for our 8pm reservation and even to "Hurry, only 4 spots remaining", but the entire restaurant was closed. We didn't make a reservation anywhere else on a Saturday night because we made one there. By the time we showed up to the restaurant and saw it was closed, we could not get a reservation anywhere else nearby.
If a restaurant is going to use OpenTable, they should make sure you cannot reserve space when they aren't even open. The whole night, for a birthday dinner, was ruined.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
1.0  Dined on December 17, 2016

I made a reservation but when we got there the restaurant was closed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on December 3, 2016

Nice place, beautiful Christmas decorations, food excellent , fast service

Report
Helpful
Scorpio (Atlantic City)
2.0  Dined on November 24, 2016

I had made a reservation for Thanksgiving Dinner with a friend and when we got there they were not running the special advertised when I booked the restaurant. I asked to speak to the manager about the bait and switch dinner offer. She came to the table with her phone and said what I had shown her was not on their website. The dinner was supposed to be $29.95 and they were charging $35. It was also a different menu. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
1.0  Dined on October 6, 2016

I was very disappointed that I made a res T around however the restaurant was closed when we arrived. We never had the chance to try Sammy Ds.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
1.0  Dined on September 29, 2016

Not sure where the mix up was but when I got to the restaurant the place was closed. I even received a reminder email that my reservation was for 7pm that evening but I was told by a security guard that they are not open during these hours. So there is a lack of communication somewhere.

Report
Helpful
Chayshi (Atlantic City)
4.0  Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a bachelorette party dinner at Sammy D's. Overall food and service was pretty good. But when we went back for breakfast in the morning, food took over 45 mins. Our server was polite and helpful. In general, food is extremely overpriced, but so is everything in atlantic city.

Report
Helpful
WendyD (Atlantic City)
2.0  Dined on August 8, 2016

Breakfast isgood, butdinner wasnot. Food is very salty. ...prices too high for what you get. Server messed up our orderseveral times.

Report
Helpful
JonathanM (Washington DC)
1.0  Dined on July 30, 2016

Flat out the worst experience I have had at a restaurant. The restaurant was basically empty and yet our food and drinks took forever. They brought one beer that was clearly incorrect and told us it was correct (light beer vs. a dark beer). When the food finally arrived it was terrible. Portion sizes were fine, but just not quality food. The French Onion soup looked like it was something that was defrosted if that is possible and wasn't hot. We were a small bachelor party and because of the wait they offered us a free round of shots. They brought pretty much the cheapest whisky they had and it was terrible. We complained pretty heavily and were able to get our bill reduced. We saw other smaller parties leaving after they realized how long their food was taking.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
3.0  Dined on July 22, 2016

On a Friday night at 8pm the restaurant was EMPTY. Food was good but we wanted a more vibrant atmosphere. We were there for a bachelorette party dinner, and tried to order shots to our table and were told that we could only have shots of fireball. You have a fully stocked bar but we can only get fireball at the table? Was hoping for a much better experience. Safe to say we left as quickly as we could.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on July 1, 2016

Loved the food. My husband had the cowboy steak and really enjoyed it. I had a pasta dish with broccoli rabe and cannelli beans which was so tasty. Enjoyed every bit of it. Also the ambiance was very cool. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on May 21, 2016

The food wasn't anything to brag about, and the server was super slow (and the place was not busy). I would never go back.

Report
Helpful
vipannmarie (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on May 8, 2016

The hamburger was very tasty and the service was very quick. I would return there

Report
Helpful
1
2
3