Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Muss & Turner's
694 reviews
Contemporary American | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
South City Kitchen Vinings
1983 reviews
Southern | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Chicken and the Egg
828 reviews
Contemporary American | Marietta, Kennesaw / Marietta
Reserve Now
Aspens West Cobb
1299 reviews
American | Marietta, Kennesaw / Marietta
Reserve Now
Hook Line & Schooner
38 reviews
Seafood | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
The Corner Grille
105 reviews
American | Airport / College Park, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Vincent's Italian Ristaorante
15 reviews
Italian | Marietta, Kennesaw / Marietta
Reserve Now
McCray's Tavern - West Village
82 reviews
American | Smyrna, Kennesaw / Marietta
Reserve Now
urban foodie feed store: kitchen & bar
32 reviews
Southern | Airport / College Park, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Atkins Park - Smyrna
28 reviews
American | Smyrna, Kennesaw / Marietta
Reserve Now
The Public House at Vinings
10 reviews
Contemporary American | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Paces & Vine
323 reviews
American | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
SOHO - Atlanta
1049 reviews
Contemporary American | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Old Vinings Inn
896 reviews
Southern | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Stoney River Steakhouse and Grill - Atlanta
491 reviews
Steakhouse | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now

About Sam & Rosco's Restaurant

7450 Douglas Blvd
Douglasville, GA 30135
View Larger Map

On February 10, 1987, the American dream for two immigrants, Sam Seyedahmadian and Rosco Sayyar and their families, became a reality and the first fine dining restaurant, Sam and Rosco’s formerly Aldo’s Italian Restaurant, in Douglasville opened its doors. From the very beginning, Sam and Rosco made a promise to always offer fresh food, outstanding service, elegant ambiance, reasonable pricing and a great dining experience in every visit. Also, from the beginning we made a promise to be involved in our community in order to make it a better place for present and future residents of this great county. !

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 949-1195

Website:
http://samandroscosrestaurant.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sort By:
Newest
24 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Happy 19th Anniversary

Dined on October 20, 2014

Our meal at Sam and Roscos was excellent. The stuffed filet mignon was the best steak I have had in a long time. The whole experience was top notch.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

The entrees were good, but the salad and ...

Dined on September 27, 2014

The entrees were good, but the salad and appetizers were missing something, the stuffed mushrooms had no seasoning and tasted like water. The salad was eh.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great anniversary dinner

Dined on September 12, 2014

The restaurant was terrific as usual. It was a little loud with a party, but the good out weighed the loud by far. I couldn't be happier. Portions are large and the steak melts in your mouth. I tried the rib eye and it was cooked perfect...yes the cooks know what medium rare is. Oh, and the veggies are terrific. The servers are quick to ensure you have every thing you need and away enough so you can actually have a conversation. Thanks for a great anniversary dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A gem in Douglasville

Dined on September 11, 2014

If you enjoy fine dinning, S&Rs is a gem. Excellent food. Reasonable prices. Table cloth, two forks and real service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful Service

Dined on August 27, 2014

I had a group of my clients for an appreciation dinner with some education. Sam put us in a room of our own and the service was wonderful! The food was great as is always is. Whenever I go to Sam and Rosco's I am treated so well. I can't say enough about them.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious enough said

vip
Dined on August 20, 2014

The food was very good. We ordered the two dinner features, they were both excellent. The food looked as good as it tasted. The service was even better. The owner went around to each table greeting his guest (nice touch) Best wine menu that is reasonably price right.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful

vip
Dined on August 8, 2014

We could not have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be back very soon.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great find in Douglasville!

Dined on July 23, 2014

I visited on a Wednesday night around 7 & it was pretty empty and quiet. I went with a girlfriend, but upon entrance definitely classified this place under "date night". Dim lights, linen tablecloths, & candlelight set the ambience. The server was friendly & attentive. The food was excellent! Best chicken alfredo I've had thus far, & I've had my share. My friend had the salmon & mixed veggie & she raved about the salmon & I don't usually hear her comment about food much. The prices were what I expected for the quality, $20-25 range. My only complaint was the tiny slice of cheesecake we got for $8. I could have gotten that at Captain D's for $2. Most places usually serve huge slices to share, but not here. Very nice find for Douglasville.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

We love this place. The food is always ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2014

We love this place. The food is always the same-Great. We had tomato basil soup & grilled octopus for starters this past weekend with grilled halibut for entree. Excellent. They also have a great bar area for a cocktail before dining & the Restuarant is also perfectly dimmed so you don't have bright lights glaring overhead.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Sam & Roscoe's is awesome!!!

Dined on May 12, 2014

The ambiance is always great and the food is always delicious. The amount of food you get for the price is mind-boggling. You will have food leftover for the next day. You cannot go wrong with this authentic Italian restaurant. Fresh herbs and pasta always. Did I mention the butter and garlic rolls are mouth-watering good. Carabba's used to be my favorite restaurant, but now I simply go to Sam and Roscoe's and as always, my husband and I are very satisfied. Carabba's prices are equivalent to Roscoe's; however, the portion is much more and the taste is better. You can try them out on groupon.com. Once you redeem that groupon, I am betting you, this will become your favorite Italian spot in Douglasville. You can thank me later.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Quick Catch-up

Dined on May 3, 2014

I was able to book a 945 appointment with my friend to grab a meal and chat for a while. The meal was delicious. From the start to finish. I especially enjoyed the beets in the salad. The blend of sweetness with vinegar was a surprising twist which left me very impressed. The juicy flavour of the shrimp was wonderful. I would certainly dine her again. Despite feeling rushed, primarily because we were the last guests for the evening, the manager/owner was warm and provided no hint of displeasure toward us. Thank you, I certainly appreciate your calm action and stand away approach.

food3
ambience3
service3

Sam & Rosco's - First Impressions

Dined on May 2, 2014

This was only my first visit to Sam & Rosco's. I think it takes multiple (at least 3) visits before you really know if a restaurant is good or bad. For our first visit we were greeted kindly with a warm welcome and great food. The service was also very good. While we had a reservation we still had to wait several minutes to be seated.I mentioned on the Open Table reservation that this was a birthday celebration; but, surprisingly did not receive any typical offers for a birthday special or dessert. Our only negative experience was the loud and obnoxious table near us. I thought I was part of a Jeff Foxworthy "Red Neck" show when the table members placed a mobile phone on "speaker mode" to converse with a remote friend/family member.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great!

vip
Dined on April 12, 2014

Hidden gem. Never been before, took a chance. It was an overall great experience. Definitely will go back sometime soon!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

A quaint restaurant Tuesday night

Dined on March 25, 2014

My wife and I chose to experience Sam &.Rosco's for our anniversary. Tuesday night seemed like a slow night , as only two other tables were being served, and two were being served when we left. The service was just right and the food was delicious. My wife had steak and I the shrimp scampi. We even used a coupon that was accepted graciously. We will return to check out the bar scene.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome

Dined on February 15, 2014

We took out of town guests to Sam and Roscoe's on Valentines Day. We were seated promptly and everything was exceptional. We have been here several times in the past and have always had a good experience. Our guests were very impressed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprised at the quality & service

vip
Dined on February 9, 2014

We visited base on the glowing reviews on OpenTable. We were delighted to be greeted by one of the owners: Sam. He made us feel at home the moment we walked in. He has a lot of pride in his restaurant and menu. We were waited on by Gloria, who was wonderful. The wine list was great, the food was amazing, and we appreciated the attention. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Consistant Quality

Dined on January 19, 2014

Sam & Rosco's has been very good for a long time and continues with it's quality service,menu and atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience

Dined on January 1, 2014

Food and service available that is not found anywhere else locally. Plan to go there more this year. Food is consistently superb. Have been going to this restaurant since they were at the old location as Aldo's. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who has not tried it. The creme brûlée is wonderful!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Sammy's

Dined on December 15, 2013

S&R is a great place for that special occasion. For building memories.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

Dined on December 15, 2013

Thanks Sam! Our company outing was great. The food and service was over the top! We will definately do it again! Kevin Head

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Value

Dined on December 14, 2013

Really good food at affordable prices. Very good service. I also saw a server that I remembered from 13 years ago still working there.That's a very good reflection on the ownership. Shows loyalty both ways.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Hidden Secret w/ quality service!

Dined on November 26, 2013

Sam and Roscoes is indeed a neighborhood gem. The atmosphere, food and service are pleasantly unique from the usual chain restaurants. It's nice and quiet, the lightning is suitable, the servers were very attentive and the food was delicious! I will definitely go there again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Local Favorite

Dined on November 12, 2013

As always a comfortable evening with good food and great staff. Easy to carry on a conversation and enjoy your guests.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Experience

vip
Dined on October 31, 2013

Food was excellent, the night special was outstanding . A pleasant surprise . The service is very good and consistent . I'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.