Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Salvatore's-Boston SeaportSalvatore's-Boston Seaport
(42)
$$$$
Italian | Seaport, Boston
Booked 6 times today
Salvatore's-Theater DistrictSalvatore's-Theater District
(35)
$$$$
Italian | Theater District, Boston
Booked 6 times today
Atlantic FishAtlantic Fish
(6648)
$$$$
Seafood | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 116 times today
Top of the HubTop of the Hub
(8990)
$$$$
American | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 144 times today
Legal Harborside - Floor 1 Restaurant and MarketLegal Harborside - Floor 1 Restaurant and Market
(3055)
$$$$
Seafood | Seaport, Boston
Booked 65 times today
Union Oyster HouseUnion Oyster House
(4345)
$$$$
Seafood | Faneuil Hall, Boston
Booked 61 times today
Abe and Louie's BostonAbe and Louie's Boston
(3332)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 140 times today
Little DonkeyLittle Donkey
(830)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Cambridge, Boston
Booked 114 times today
Alden and HarlowAlden and Harlow
(2001)
$$$$
American | Harvard Square, Boston
Booked 126 times today
Stephanie's On NewburyStephanie's On Newbury
(2732)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 128 times today
Island Creek Oyster BarIsland Creek Oyster Bar
(3191)
$$$$
Seafood | Kenmore Square / Fenway, Boston
Booked 89 times today
Terra at Eataly BostonTerra at Eataly Boston
(410)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Back Bay, Boston
Booked 129 times today
BeehiveBeehive
(4564)
$$$$
International | South End, Boston
Booked 132 times today
Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - BostonDel Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Boston
(3566)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Seaport, Boston
Booked 57 times today
Legal Sea Foods - Long WharfLegal Sea Foods - Long Wharf
(3360)
$$$$
Seafood | Faneuil Hall, Boston
Booked 61 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.78mi

About Salvatore's-Andover

With 5 locations in and around Boston, Salvatore’s is the destination for the best Italian food outside the North End. Salvatore’s Restaurants was created by Sal Lupoli, known for his Sal’s Pizza empire, and is the result of Sal’s and his undying passion for high quality, authentic cuisine at an unbeatable value. Unlike the pizza stores, Salvatore’s is a full service restaurant complete with private dining rooms, full bar and a warm ambiance reminiscent of the Lupoli family’s Italian roots. Located in the heart of Andover, our newest location serves all of Salvatore’s favorites as well as some seasonal specialties.

34 Park Street
Andover, MA 01810
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Friday : 11:00am – 11:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm – 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(978) 409-2445

Website:
http://www.salvatoresrestaurants.com/andover/

Entertainment:
We host Paint Nite every other Tuesday. Reservations can be made through Paint Nite website.

Salvatore's-Andover Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on all time ratingsThis restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

5.0

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (49)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Fit for Foodies (30)
See All
Kid-friendly (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (10)
Great for Brunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort by
S
37 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2015

Meeting a friend for dinner is always fun, but especially when the food is so yummy! We shared an appetizer and a salad (they split it in the kitchen, which was a nice touch). I got the Chicken, Broccoli, Penne Alfredo and my friend got the Eggplant Parm. We both loved our dinners!! We weren't offered bread and oil until after some of our food arrived, but when it did come, it was very good as well. Our server was very friendly and attentive. We will be eating here again the next time we attend a show in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 14, 2015

Very nice, just wish the food was a bit more flavorful. Kids chicken tenders were delicious & dipping sauce with roasted garlic was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2015

Delicious food in an unrushed environment. Pamela was great with recommendations and assistance with the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2015

If you are looking fora hearty Italian meal do not hesitate to go to Salvatore's! Portions are huge, food quality was good, and the wine list is interesting and well priced.

Our waiter was friendly, informative, efficient, and went out of his way to fulfill a few special requests.

Overall a great experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2015

Worst meal ever. Mushroom Risotto covered in dried domestic cheese, one mushroom. Veal Parmigiano like rubber with 8 Rigatoni on the side. Fruitta di Mare was just a handful of shell fish with watery sauce and bread ... Since when doeI s a main dish not come with pasta for $24? Just a huge disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 18, 2015

Had dinner on Friday night, food was great, didn't feel rushed... We took our time, had an appetizer, dinner was salmon, very good.. Restaurant was only 3/4 full so not too noisy, would go again in a heartbeat...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2015

I happen to live in a town where we have an Italian restaurant where the chef moved here from Italy. His food is amazing and it's impossible not to compare when we try new Italian places.
With that said, the food just was not as good as my local gem. The food was still good though and they had a wine that I enjoyed. The arancini's were excellent. The garlic in the oil was yummy. There were some better things for me here than at my local gem. Wish the mussels were comparable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2015

The food was really delicious and fresh. Just wish they stayed open later on Thursday night's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 7, 2015

The bar is large and makes it easy to socialize in small groups. Food is average and service is good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2015

Comfortable restaurant with great food every time. Service is reliably good every visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 21, 2015

Pastas needed more sauces; the entries and especially the salad cost too much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2015

We live in VT and always look forward to going to Salvatore's when visiting our son and grandchildren in Andover. Great menu selections with something tasty for everyone. The meatballs are fabulous and the eggplant parm is the best I've ever had. I usually get another order to go to take back to Vt as it heats up really well. Please don't ever change the recipe!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2015

Our server, Erica, was fantastic. She was very attentive and made great suggestions for our dinner. We ended up trying something new based on her description and it was excellent! We enjoyed a dinner of appetizers...they offer a great variety.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2014

We dined on New Years Eve, our first time at the restaurant. Food was excellent, unfortunately the service was not. First, when we arrived, they couldn't find our reservation. They seated us at a table and then discovered that their system showed us arriving 15 minutes earlier. Our server was not the most attentive and appeared over tasked. Our drinks arrive timely, but our dinner did not, and we had to ask for bread. We were seated at 6:30, had drinks and salad (no apps). About 7:30 our server told us our dinners would be out "shortly". Another 30 minutes passed and no food. Our server came by and apologized for the wait, explaining that there were a couple of large parties be served (we had arrived well before one if them). She said "your dinners are then next tickets out". We watch 2 other tables get served before 2 of our diners came out. 3 minutes later, the other 2 finally arrived. Thankfully the food was excellent and worth the wait. We'll likely give it another try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2014

Went there on a whim and the atmosphere is decent, it's relatively small and the food wasn't much to get excited about.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 20, 2014

Salvatore's Andover is a nice neighborhood restaurant with generally good food and very good service. The atmosphere is quite pleasant. However, on our most recent visit, for which we had a reservation, the maitre d' felt compelled to try and seat us at the worst tables in the facility. This would have been very annoying if the place was very busy, but in fact, there was a large number of far superior open tables! We asked to be seated at a better table, and after checking with the maitre d', our request was honored. Again, we had a reservation! I hate that nonsense when restaurants try to unload their worst tables.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2014

My family and I enjoy dining at Salvatore's. We enjoy the menu options. It is very kid friendly and supports large parties. We love to sit in a booth.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 9, 2014

food is ok. Much garlic, dishes are rather plain; Risotto salty

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 6, 2014

I've eaten at this restaurant several times and have always been happy. I don't know what happen this time but I hope it's just a fluke. It took 30 mins and 3 trips back to the table to check the order to get drinks. Another 25 mins to get salads. Not a pleasurable time. May think twice next time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2014

Old world meets north end right in our neighborhood. Large portions and delicious. Exceptional service. Our wait person, Courtney, was great in every way. Not fancy or pretentious, bring the kids or grandparents..they will fit right in. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2014

This was our first time at Salvatore's. The food, service, and attention were terrific. Many thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2014

Great service. Our server was very attentive. We love sitting in a booth, especially with a bigger party.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2014

We must acknowledge how great the waitress was she knew we were in a hurry and did everything to make sure we got in and out as fast as possible and while the resturant was full. The food was also very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2014

We highly recommend the pappardelle bolognese, butternut squash ravioli and geMelli Fra Diavolo.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2014

Food and service are very good. Inviting, informal atmosphere. Nice wines and many choices on the menu. A nice place for a nice meal in Andover. Recommend! 👌😀🍴🍷🍕

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 17, 2014

Loved the Seaport location from previous meals. I wanted to meet a friend in the middle for our dining experience and found the Andover location. Not as fancy as the seaport, but still a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2014

I took my wife and some friends to Salvatore's in Lawrence to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. It was a perfect day for dining on the deck. The weather was absolutely perfect for dining out there. Our charming waitress, Sofia, made sure that everything was just right. We ended up eating and chatting for five hours out on the deck and no one was looking to rush us out the door. The food was great, the weather was perfect, Sofia was the icing on the cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 21, 2014

the food was pedestrian and overpriced. will never eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2014

Salvatore's in Andover offers great environment, excellent food and great service at Boston prices. It is a inviting atmosphere, comfortable though A/C was a little to cold.

Food had a perfect presentation and drinks were made to perfection. Try the banana nut martini!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2014

Food was salty over cooked perhaps frozen veal out on a Thursday nite with 3 items on the menu with veal frozen chicken shells and the muscle left on scallops light above table blown out and cobwebs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2014

I had the best chicken broccoli pasta alfredo I ever had. Yummy! The chicken parm was a very large serving & very good according to my husband. The staff was friendly & efficient. Although a bit pricey, would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 15, 2014

This place was great! My husband and I had a wonderful time. The host, bartenders and waitstaff were fabulous. They were all very friendly and accommodating. We loved the food. The butternut ravioli was terrific. My husband ordered the Veal parmesan and thought it was wonderful. They have a good wine list and specialty drinks. This is definitely a neighborhood gem! We will be back. Thank you Salvatore's and your fabulous staff for making our night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2014

Outstanding salad special with goat cheese (and large portion, too!); fantastic lamb with rich cheesy risotto. Unfortunately the angus burger tasted like a loofah. Delicious hand-cut fries! Waitress was attentive and patient with first time customers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 7, 2014

The delicious food was served in a friendly and efficient manner. We were not rushed and our waters were refilled. They have a dedicated gluten free menu which always make me more relaxed. We shared a salad, which was plated on two plates without an additional charge. The ravioli and haddock entrees were yummy. We finished up by sharing a scrumptious slice of flourless chocolate torte. We will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2014

Despite a half empty dining rooms our server managed to ignore us.. Food was nothing special.. Too bad... Could be a great with a little love and attention..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2014

My husband and I wanted to try the Andover location. We were pleasantly suprised! I got one of their specials of the evening. It was a broussel sprout ravioli and my husband ordered chicken parmesan, delicious! The staff was very friendly Thank you for a nice evening Salvatore's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 19, 2014

the food was very good, but with downtown Boston prices. A favorite appetizer has been removed from the menu, making the choices just ordinary.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.