Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Firefly - Panama City BeachFirefly - Panama City Beach
(1876)
Seafood | Panama City Beach - Bay Point, Panama City
Reserve Now
Runaway IslandRunaway Island
(64)
Seafood | Panama City Beach - Bay Point, Panama City
Reserve Now
Hammerhead Fred'sHammerhead Fred's
(1)
Seafood | Panama City Beach - Bay Point, Panama City
Reserve Now
G. Foley'sG. Foley's
(278)
American | Panama City Beach - Bay Point, Panama City
Reserve Now
Dick's Last Resort - Panama CityDick's Last Resort - Panama City
Reviews Coming Soon
American | Panama City Beach - Bay Point, Panama City
Reserve Now
Cuvee 30ACuvee 30A
(113)
American | Rosemary Beach, Panama City
Reserve Now
Havana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach FloridaHavana Beach at The Pearl On Rosemary Beach Florida
(222)
Latin / Spanish | Rosemary Beach, Panama City
Reserve Now
Acme Ice HouseAcme Ice House
(51)
Southern | Rosemary Beach, Panama City
Reserve Now
Caliza RestaurantCaliza Restaurant
(17)
Contemporary American | Panama City Beach - Bay Point, Panama City
Reserve Now
Cafe Thirty-ACafe Thirty-A
(1370)
Contemporary American | Seagrove Beach, Destin
Reserve Now
Roselie Dining & Seafood BarRoselie Dining & Seafood Bar
Reviews Coming Soon
Contemporary American | Santa Rosa Beach, Destin
Reserve Now
Fish out of WaterFish out of Water
(490)
Contemporary American | Seagrove Beach, Destin
Reserve Now
Pandora's Grayton BeachPandora's Grayton Beach
(108)
Steak | Santa Rosa Beach, Destin
Reserve Now
Roux 30aRoux 30a
(15)
Contemporary American | Destin, Destin
Reserve Now
TrebeacheTrebeache
(83)
American | Santa Rosa Beach, Destin
Reserve Now

About Saltwater Grill - Panama City

11040 Hutchinson Blvd
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

As soon as you enter our Panama City Beach, Florida, restaurant, you are presented with a panoramic view of our seven-foot high, 25,000-gallon tropical saltwater aquarium. Both our Café dining room and Mermaid Room lounge offer dazzling views of this tropical reef and its nonstop parade of exotic sea creatures. Fresh, locally caught seafood, choice hand cut steaks, and live Maine Lobster are our specialty. We use only the freshest produce and ingredients. All of our sauces are made from scratch daily. We also feature an extensive wine and martini list. Live music featuring the talented Michael Rorah every Tuesday through Saturday. Listed as one of Southern Livings top reasons to visit Panama City Beach, the Saltwater Grill is a favorite with locals and visitors alike. Saltwater Grill offers a unique dining experience you are sure to remember!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm- 11:00pm

Cross Street:
R. Jackson Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 230-2739

Website:
http://www.saltwatergrillpcb.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Tuesday through Saturday featuring the talented Michael Rorah. Stop by for dinner or drinks and hear Michael play all your favorites in Panama City Beach’s only Piano Bar!

Executive Chef:
Rob Burgess

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call Trish to book your special event - 850-230-2739

Sort By:
Newest
856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Enjoy a Nice Evening

Dined on February 14, 2016

Saltwater Grill in Panama City Beach is an excellent restaurant to have a nice dinner/celebration for two or to enjoy an evening with seveal friends. The ambiance is great with the giant salt water acquarium as the restaurant's focal point. The bar service at the bar or at your table is wonderful. The wait staff is excellent and attentive. The food is nicely prepared and the "Happy Hour" and "Early Bird" prices can't be beat. Definitely a "go-back to" restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Salt Water Grill didn't disappoint

Dined on February 13, 2016

We found Salt Water Grill last year while vacationing in the area and knew that we had to return this year The restaurant was extremely busy and we had to wait a little bit They have put the lobster rolls on the main appetizer menu and they were scrumptious. We requested a table in Robert's section and they were able to accommodate our request. I'm not sure which we prefer more, Robert's attentiveness and kindness or the food. Salt Water Grill is lucky to have him.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food great service

Dined on January 14, 2016

We have eaten here before and said we would go back when we returned to Panama City Beach. We were greeted by friendly hostess and was seated right away with our "Open Table" reservation. The food was excellent and our waitress was attentive and prompt with our entire meal. She went above and beyond to our requests. We look forward to going back soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine experience

Dined on January 8, 2016

My friend and I had an excellent meal, no waiting for a table( I made a reservation). The food was excellent! The service was wonderful. I have no problem recommending this location to anyone

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Louder than I thought...

Dined on January 7, 2016

A few things. I was drawn to it because of the TV ad at the condo, and wanted to see the fish tank. It was ranked in the books as 4 $$$$, so I thought the food was going to be top notch, gourmet. It was good but nothing special. Atmosphere was loud, and very dark inside. I would go back, but not in any hurry.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Experience

Dined on January 3, 2016

We enjoyed an excellent meal with quality customer service! We will definitely return when we visit the area again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. Super service from Robe ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

Great as always. Super service from Robert and Pat. Tonight's visit marked Trish Spencer's last night as General Manager and Salt Water Grill employee. She will be greatly missed, but Joy and I wish her the best in the future. Bob S.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Although we had OpenTable reservations, ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Although we had OpenTable reservations, Salt Water Grill informed us that we didn't have a reservation, and we waited 15 minutes for a table (party of 8) while they sat multiple parties in front of us.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Night out with hubby and baby boy

Dined on December 27, 2015

Great food, service and ambiance! Even if it doesn't indicate "fried" on the adult menu, you can ask your chef to fry it, such as fish. My hubby wants me to convey that the key lime pie was awesome. I would recommend you reserve ahead to avoid any delays, unless you going to happy hour. I would've given a 5 rating, but we waited 45 minutes for our dinner, even with a reservation.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent seafood

Dined on December 23, 2015

Lobster bisque and red fish etouffee were excellent. Had kids friendly menu too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on December 22, 2015

We decided on Salt Water Grill for our anniversary dinner. The menu had many choices, the wine was excellent, and best of all, the service was outstanding. Our meal was served promptly, but just enough time for us to be romantic. The food was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Work Christmas Party

Dined on December 5, 2015

Great food. Great service. Pleasant evening with work friends.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service4

An interesting atmosphere with fine dini ...

Dined on November 27, 2015

An interesting atmosphere with fine dining!

food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional as usual

Dined on November 21, 2015

As usual our dinner was wonderful. I had the Diver Scallops which where no cooked enough for me and they very graciously took them back to the kitchen and cooked them some more. I was totally happy with the results. Can't say enough good things about Salt Water Grill. Always happy with our meals there. We only come to PCB once a year for 6 weeks and always eat at Salt Water Grill several times. Look forward to next year!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

best food and service in the Panama City area

Dined on November 15, 2015

outstanding food, and the best service in the Panama City beach area

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it!

Dined on November 15, 2015

My husband and I were on vacation and dined here for our one year anniversary dinner. Amazing ambience, service and the food was to DIE for! Strongly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Solid

Dined on November 13, 2015

Many years and visits to condo in PCB passed before my husband and I decided to try the Salt Water Grill. Although prices have continued to rise and portion sizes have fallen since our first visit last December, quality remains intact. Most notable quality flaw to me is the substance they pass off as butter. Beyond that, though, the place is solid. My husband and I will return.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Early bird menu

Dined on November 12, 2015

Felt that there was too much pasta on the early bird menu. Ordered the shrimp pasta Alfredo and it was like a soup, way too much sauce. I miss the Maui Maui that was on the menu last year. Overall though, food was excellent and we'll definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

picky diners 1

Dined on November 10, 2015

We enjoyed our dinners as usual, but were somewhat disappointed that the tables did not have the usual white table coverings. We would still recommend this restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining spot!

Dined on November 7, 2015

Firefly is a true gem on the beach. Excellent service and food are staples here. My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and were astounded at how great the food was.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service2

Mediocre

Dined on November 6, 2015

At first we were impressed. The aquarium is beautiful and the hostess was very welcoming. We were promptly seated and this is where things declined. Our server was pleasant, but service was incredibly slow. It took approximately 45 minutes for us to receive our salad course. When the salads arrived, they had excessive amounts of dressing on them. Our entrees were overly sauced, heavy and not particularly flavorful for the high prices. At these prices, we expect more than lackluster food and slow service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Dez

Dined on October 26, 2015

Dine here for our 7th Anniversary. The Menu Technician Michael was very knowledgeable of the menu and the service was over the top The atmosphere was great and the scene of the aquarium was mesmerizing. And the food was so fresh and prepared so well I have to give this Restaurant and Staff a (10+) Oh Micheal showed up perfectly on time to take a picture of me and my wife in front of that huge aquarium.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

Bike week dining

Dined on October 25, 2015

A busy place because of bike rally week in PCB. Despite that, service was good and food was delicious - and plentiful.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

A Favorite

Dined on October 25, 2015

We make reservations and visit the Salt Water Grille anytime we are in Panama City Beach. Great food - Great Staff - Great Find!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

Dined on October 24, 2015

We went for my husband birthday and had a great time. The food was delicious, the service was very friendly and fast, and we enjoyed looking at their fish tank. I would definitely recommend this to restaurant to anybody looking to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food, service

Dined on October 24, 2015

Mari was an excellent server. We loved having dinner in the piano bar area. The piano player is always excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We dine here frequently and live very close by.

Dined on October 23, 2015

A great place for dinner. Good Food and Beverages. Reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Good stuff

Dined on October 23, 2015

I had the scamp with oscar extra (asparagus, crabmeat and a burre blanc citrus sauce). It normally comes with bearnese sauce but they were happy to switch it for me. Sooo good! Hubby had grouper with soft shell crab. Also very good! Our friends had prime rib and chicken alfredo (I think). They raved about those.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Weekend getaway

Dined on October 18, 2015

The food was overall very good with the exception of the crab cakes. Everyone else in our party was pleased with their food choices. The pianist in the background did a great job! He made the evening fun!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service5

It was OK

Dined on October 14, 2015

The Grouper Macadamia was nicely presented, not overcooked but, tasted bland. Maybe I ordered the wrong item... Our waiter was great. The kids loved the large aquariums.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service4

The resturant was a recommendation from ...

vip
Dined on October 13, 2015

The resturant was a recommendation from a guest at Holiday Inn that we met at the bar, made our reservation and was sitting outside waiting for

food3
ambience3
service1

Rude General Manager

Dined on October 9, 2015

We have been coming to Saltwater Grill in Panama City for the past ten years and have always been treated well. Tonight was the exception. Waiters and bartenders were great. The floor manager, who got us seated at 7:30 for our Open Table 6:45 reservation, was wonderful. The evening was ruined by the rude and dismissive general manager.

food5
ambience5
service5

wow

Dined on October 4, 2015

great food, service, & wine. love the huge aquarium.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Salmon was perfect. So were the garlic p ...

Dined on October 4, 2015

Salmon was perfect. So were the garlic potatoes and green beans!!!! Everything was so tasty and the waitress was very attentive!!!! Highly recommend this restaurant!

food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was amazing! We came in ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

This restaurant was amazing! We came in for dinner with our 1 year old son and had set a reservation on Open Table before we left. When we arrived there were a lot of people waiting, but we only had to wait for them to set up our table. We walked over and they had the high chair set up already facing their enormous fish tank. The server was great, very prompt and attentive. She put in our son's meal as an appetizer so it would come out first. The food was great, cooked well and great tasting. Overall this was a fantastic choice for dinner, we will definitely come back when we are in town.

food5
ambience5
service5

What we wanted.

Dined on September 19, 2015

Was visiting the Gulf from St. Louis. It was my gf's birthday, and she wanted something 'classy and fun'. Basically she wanted an excuse to put on a nice dress and go eat good food. She loved the menu (she's very particular), she loved the setting, she was impressed by our Server (his name was Warren iirc), and the guy playing piano was amazing (she's a pianist herself). Food was spectacular. I don't like buying expensive food, but the presentation and quality was totally worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best dining experiences we have had!

Dined on September 18, 2015

Great food with large portions; our party enjoyed appetizers and the dessert tray as additions to our meal. The prime rib is large portions, cooked to perfection with wonderful sides. The filet was one of the best I have ever had. Overall, one of the best dining experiences my family has had in a long time. The atmosphere is modern and energetic and the service is on point. Wait times were perfect when making reservations and the fish tanks and large aquarium were more than enough to keep my 2 year old entertained. Dinner was so good that we came back for seconds, cancelling reservations at a competing location. Why risk being let down by the unknown when you know you can be more than satisfied with what you have.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

High and low notes

Dined on September 15, 2015

Over cooked shrimp cocktail with veins still in. Had much better cooked and clean shrimp from publix the previous day. Lobster bisque delicious. Caesar salad tasty but drowned in dressing. Jumbo gulf fried shrimp yummy. Crab cakes very good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience1
service2

we were not happy

Dined on September 13, 2015

we selected wine three times, they were out of all three. the server was nice, nothing special. the food however was outstanding. we were on time for our reservation and they handed us a pager and said it would be a few minutes. we had to go back up to the desk as we were 15 minutes past our reservation time. there was no customer service. this is not fine dining.

food4
ambience3
service4

Very NIce Dining Experience

Dined on September 13, 2015

We both had seafood and it was very tasty and fresh. The Vegetable Beef soup was excellent and the Cesar salad was very large. Our waiter found out it was my wife's birthday when we ordered Crème Brulee and the chef added two chocolate covered strawberry's with whipped crème and a lit candle. Nice touch!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.