Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Salt at The Ritz-Carlton

Salt, a AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant features simple ingredients from the earth and the sea, properly seasoned and artfully prepared. With more than 400 available wines and an innovative menu showcasing the bounty of the season, Salt offers a dining experience that is a rare combination of the relaxed and refined. As a tribute to the contemporary coastal setting, more than 40 varieties of salt, harvested from every corner of the world, are available to enhance the flavor and appearance of each exquisite dish.

4750 Amelia Island Parkway
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 277-1087

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/AmeliaIsland/Dining/SaltTheGrillattheRitz-Carlton/Default.htm

Parking Details:
Complementary valet parking

Executive Chef:
Rick Laughlin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Salt at The Ritz-Carlton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (43)
Creative Cuisine (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for a Date (35)
Scenic View (29)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Tasting Menu (16)
Waterfront (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Local Ingredients (12)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (9)
Authentic (8)
Live Music (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fireplace (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We were there on a Babymoon visiting the hotel and ate dinner at Salt. The restaurant exceeded our expectations. We loved the different salt options they provided, and personalizing our dessert was very special. All the food dishes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Salt is always amazing. Mason did an amazing job on the salmon and the bison tenderloin

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We had impeccable service. Jim was our main server and was incredible. The food was amazing (as usual!) but the service made the experience even better. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambience was beautiful and a view of the ocean can be seen from every table. The waiter was extremely experienced and anticipated our every need. The steak and Lobster was superb! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing a must try. Food was wonderful and everyone that came to our table was very friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Salt a few times in the past and always had exceptional food and service. The food was great but the service was lacking. Very disappointing since we were there for my husband's birthday. Very long delays between courses, we ordered drinks that were never delivered. Hope these issues are resolved before our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Spectacular service and presentation of food. Although pricey, you are paying for the impeccable service. The prawn and grits appetizer was delectable! Very accommodating for gluten free options. Waitstaff, not at all pretentious, suggested a great bottle of wine for our price range. Filet, extremely tender with a delicious wine reduction, was grilled to the perfect temperature.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food was nothing short of divine. Our waiter, Brandon, was so knowledgeable. He took the time to engage in conversation between courses. He really was the best.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I really don't know what to say except for that the place is special... we didn't stay at the Ritz so the whole experience of driving up and going in was a special experience. I don't want to give anything away about how they make it special... but they really do. It really seems to be the best restaurant in all of Amelia Island

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Our server was excellent (Ryan?). Ambiance was wonderful and the service was exceptional! Would highly recommend for special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food and great service. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic atmosphere & outstanding food. The service is exceptional! We book Salt every time we are in the area. Highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and great service as expected from a 5 diamond

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Celebrated wedding anniversary here - food and service were spectacular - was a little louder than we expected which was welcomed, didn't feel stuffy despite the classy vibe. Leave time before or after to grab a smoked old fashioned from the lobby bar at the hotel. Outstanding all around!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was our 49th anniversary, and the restaurant was perfect for the occasion. Service was super, food was outstanding and ambiance was just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

What a phenomenal restaurant! The food, service and view cannot be beat on the island! Highly recommend you not miss when visiting.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

One of the best restaurants we have been to. Everything about this restaurant was fantastic.
We made reservations well in advance and requested a table with view and had a wonderful table. The server was amazing. The food incredible. I could go on and on .
Just spend the little bit extra and go to Salt. My only regret is we did not go there every night for the 3 nights we were on the Island.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The surf and turf was just ok. Lobster very chewy and filet lacked flavor. Way over priced for the quality of food. Prawn appetizer was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was over the top. Great food! Great service! Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Engagement

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was our first time at Salt. Everything was Great/Outstanding! Best service that we have experienced in a Restaurant in a while. We highly recommend Salt!

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

41st wedding anniversary dinner and it was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

What a place. Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Underwhelming. Wine pairings that were selected by chef or chefs were very pedestrian and readily available on supermarket aisles.

Food was good but not outstanding. It did not live up to expectations. Waitress was too chatty and talked too fast about food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We did the Chef's Adventure and it was well worth every penny! My husband tried stuff that he normally would not eat and enjoyed it. The staff was great. The hostess Franco was awesome and helpful. Our waitress, Patty, did a phenomenal job. So please that we chose to do our Anniversary at Salt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Consistently excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dressed in country club casual we arrived to celebrate our 43rd anniversary at the Ritz Carlton Amelia Island in our detailed MB. We were greeted at the portico by a valet who parked our car. We walked into the lobby and down the main hall to Salt for our 6:30 pm reserved table by the windows. Greeted politely... Acknowledged our reservation and showed us directly to our table. We celebrated our occasion with a glass of wine in a quiet yet lively atmosphere. We enjoyed our perfectly prepared 3 course dinner (starter (salad); entrees (free range chicken and prime filet mignon accompanied by creamed spinach); and shared a chocolate souffle).

What can I say, it was an elegant, friendly, comfortable, perfect evening. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our server Celia was delightful. The thoughtfulness from beginning (with specially printed menus) to end (with special anniversary dessert plates) was such a nice surprise. It was a special and memorable evening, and our group of 10 truly enjoyed the opportunity to eat from the full menu. It was all so delicious. We'll be back again next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Uncommonly great service and creative menu. Highly recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Salt is our favorite restaurant. Ryan Rich is our favorite server at Salt. Chef Rick is absolutely amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I have never had so many servers do such a poor job of serving. It seems there is a different server for each aspect of the meal. They all come to the table and introduce themselves, leave bread or water or appetizers, etc. and then they disappear never to be seen again. Our primary server was almost impossible to hear over the drunken roar from the table next to us. Food was certainly not worth the prices charged, weak drinks, etc. Thank God it was a business meal and not my money!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The Salt restaurant is located within the Amelia Ritz and the location provides a superb view over the dunes to the ocean from all angles. The menu is ideal and offer something for every palate and they are made to perfection. The meal presentation is thoughtful and the preparation is completely understood by the server who can explain every detail. This was a birthday dinner for my wife and it was truly memorable .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The menu is full of incredibly unique flavor combinations. We thoroughly enjoyed everything we ate and the service was top-notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Salt is an exceptional dining experience. The staff are gracious, friendly, and highly professional. The food is outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The entire evening was outstanding from every aspect* The food, service , ambience wer e all first class

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We were on vacation and this was the first time at Salt. It was suggested from a friend who had dined there before. This restaurant is a bit out of our comfort zone price wise (over $200.00 for two with only one glass of wine) and we would not visit on a regular basis but we were very pleased with the food and the service was fantastic!

I would highly recommend Salt for a special occasion.

Would we go again? Absolutely! Would we go out with our son and daughter in law, who are quite the foodies? Oh yes, and I guarantee they would love it too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fantastic!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Amazing food, classy, yet relaxed atmosphere. Jeff was our lead from waitstaff and did a phenomenal job. All staff were attentive, yet not overbearing. Great experience if you get the opportunity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.