Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Salt at The Ritz-Carlton

Salt, a AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant features simple ingredients from the earth and the sea, properly seasoned and artfully prepared. With more than 400 available wines and an innovative menu showcasing the bounty of the season, Salt offers a dining experience that is a rare combination of the relaxed and refined. As a tribute to the contemporary coastal setting, more than 40 varieties of salt, harvested from every corner of the world, are available to enhance the flavor and appearance of each exquisite dish.

4750 Amelia Island Parkway
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 277-1087

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/AmeliaIsland/Dining/SaltTheGrillattheRitz-Carlton/Default.htm

Parking Details:
Complementary valet parking

Executive Chef:
Rick Laughlin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Salt at The Ritz-Carlton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Romantic (34)
Waterfront (31)
Scenic View (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Tasting Menu (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Business Meals (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Cozy (11)
Healthy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Live Music (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food and service! Definitely would come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for a late night date. Our server Patti was great, very personable and attentive. Just what you would expect at The Ritz. We had the bison and the shrimp - both excellent. The food was fairly priced, but the wines by the glass were very pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous, as always. Everything is consistently excellent and is why we always eat here when enjoying a stay on Amelia Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 11, 2017

This is an amazing restaurant with an extremely talented chef and staff. Yes, one is paying top dollar but it is worth every cent for the knowledge, service and attention that each course presents. "Salt" translates into one of the best fine dining experiences on Amelia Island.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Impeccable service, delicious food, amazing experience. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Rian (our server) made this experience very special for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We did the Chef's adventure tasting and it was fabulous! We celebrated my husband's birthday and they made it very special.

Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We have eaten here many times over the years. Never fails. Exquisite dining experience EVERY time. We have eaten at the private kitchen table several times as well. Awesome. Highly recommend it. Chef Rick and his staff go above and beyond on each and every visit. Looking forward to our next trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Salt was an incredible dining experience. The staff is so friendly and make you feel so special. I highly recommend the root vegetable salad, and the GOAT CHEESE SOUFFLEE! Oh my goodness I would go back just for that soufflee! The salt pairings are a special treat as well. We will go back for another special occasion for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Phenomenal dining experience. Our waitress answered all our questions and shared details of the menu as we ordered. She made sure all our needs were met. The food was beyond delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

My bone-in ribeye was probably the best I have ever eaten. My wife loved her seafood pasta as well. The service was impeccable without being intrusive on our 10 year Anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was outstanding !!!!
From the ambiance to the service "specially the service". We will definitively come back.
It was an evening to remember.

Thank you
Rita & Carlos Cusatti

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our family went to Salt to celebrate my daughter's birthday. We ordered to order the chef's choice which was excellent and very fresh. Don't forget to get dessert. They are all unbelievable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service at Salt was excellent! I highly recommend the 4 course chef's choice sample tasting. Don't let the portions fool you. They may look small, but are very filling. The plating is beautiful and the taste is delicious. Our servers were very knowledgable on the menu items and were well prepared to make the birthday celebration a personalized experience. We had originally reserved a window table with a view. However, upon arrival, the window tables were still taken. The staff made a valiant effort and relocated our seats to ensure we had the view we wished for while dining. The food, service, and experience at Salt was worth every penny. Thank you so much to everyone for making the night a special one!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wonderful dinning experience however corkage fee was excessive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The entire evening was marvelous. The food was spectacular and very creative. Service was wonderful. We loved the goat cheese souffle! How unique!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Wonderful staff attentiveness. Beautifully culinary creativeness. Worth the $$$.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Our meal and time together at Salt was excellent - the service and food was exceptional and we would definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The entire evening was perfect ! The table location was perfect ! Our waiter was the best we have ever had.....Ryan. A gentleman, knowledgeable , did an excellent job. Very special evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

We did the chef choice with the wine pairing. Everything was amazing and our wait staff all said happy birthday to my mom and made it a very special day.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very pricing, but a unique experience with excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We have eaten at Salt many times and are never disappointed. It is truly a 5 star restaurant in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Excellent food and superb service. I would certainly go there again. Portions are generous which surprised me.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 16, 2017

No major complaints, my wife and I had a great evening. Matt Murphy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We enjoy any opportunity to go to Salt. Chef Rick, and his team, are culinary artist. Besides the many great items on the menu, including signature dishes, the adventure menu is an excellent choice. Whatever your preferences may be, the Somalia will expertly pair wine with your meal. Salt is a definite must for foodies.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Everything was perfect with a couple minor exceptions. The appitizers were great. I had the pink key west prawns on grits. Very well done. My wife had the white asparagus chilled soup also excellent. She had the Fl red snapper very good. I had the seafood and homemade pasta. It was good but not great. It didn't have that fantastic flavor everything else had. But still good. The only other slight problem was we shared our server with a table of about 8 people so although service was good we've had better. Especially at a 5 star Resturant. Bottom line we will go again. Very well done. Just needs a few minor improvements.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience. Took my fiance here for a little engagement celebration and we loved every second of it. Food was fantastic and the staff was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The Ritz did a great job of recognizing our anniversary and trying to make our evening special. However it was terrible because of the incredible noise in the restaurant and lobby bar! The management can't help the actions of the other patrons but it was impossible to hear my wife or even our wait person from across the table. I guess the weekends are probably not the time to expect a quiet, romantic, enjoyable dinner at Salt! We will either go somewhere else or schedule our dinners during the week if we want a quiet evening!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

One of the best tastings we have ever had at Salt! The entire staff is exceptional!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2017

From the ambiance to the meal, everything was perfect. We had a fabulous waiter who tended to our every need and added in some yummy extras as well. The drinks were perfectly made. The salt tasting was fun and different. I can't say enough about the quality of the food, definitely well worth the price. I highly recommend Salt and would happily return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Quite a special place! Take your time to enjoy everything from the salts, to desserts and great wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

This restaurant not disappoints. Impeccable service, delicious meals, stunning views.

This is what dining should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

If the food was good I would say it was overpriced but the food was absolutely disgusting. do not waste your money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary at Salt. Absolutely amazing. Try the tasting menu accompanied by the wine pairings. Service was phenomenal too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent Everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Service was great and food followed the same pattern.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Gives the word Salt a whole new meaning! We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary dinner. Amazing atmosphere with fabulous food.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent as always. We went to celebrate our anniversary and this restaurant offers both amazing food and beautiful ocean views. We'll be back and this time we won't wait for a celebration!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.