Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Sale e Pepe offers authentic regional Italian cuisine with a focus on the culinary traditions
of Southern Italy.
The menu features heirloom recipes updated and complemented by South Florida’s fresh produce and seafood and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking only

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Enzo Fargione: (239) 393-1610

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (74)
Scenic View (72)
Great for Outdoor Dining (61)
See All
Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (58)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for a Date (41)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Authentic (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (9)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Business Meals (8)
Healthy (8)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
867 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

We went earlier to sit at bar for Happy Hour, bar-keep Zachery was Exceptional, even suggesting an after dinner drink (Chocolate Martini) to my wife - of course we returned after our Wonderful Dinner, which Zachery also suggested for me to order - Absolutely Delicious; slight salting issue with Susan's spinach (too much) - told manager who offered another, but we declined just wanting the Chef to be Aware for future preparations; Defintely would Recommend to friends & we would Return another dining memorable experience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

One of faves. Visiting from NYC and it's always on our list

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was great, but not worth the price. I went there for my anniversary and the restaurant called twice to confirm my reservation and asked if I was celebrating anything special. I also put a comment on my reservation, but yet the didn't even acknowledge it when we arrived. The also didn't tell you the restaurant is in back of a hotel so we had no clue how to get there. I wouldn't go back there even after the food being good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We ordered the cacio e pepe a simple dish made with spaghetti, cheese, black pepper... what we got was more like a carbonara with a poached egg in the middle. Disappointed....

The kids pasta with cheese sauce was better than what I ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Sale y Pepe is one of the finest restaurants in SW Florida. The ambiance and presentation of the food is superior. Service is polished and very professional. For a restaurant of this quality prices are reasonable. One is treated very specially here. One can dine in the casual bar area, outside on the patio overlooking the ocean, or in a more formal dining room. The cuisine is elegant Italian and so creative! This is our favorite place to dine in the entire Naples area.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent 5 star restaurant. When we visit Marco, we make it always a point to dine there. Delroy who valets the cars always remembers us and has a smile on his face!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great experience overall. Excellent service and delicious food. The view of Beach and Gulf of Mexico is outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We are staying at the lovely Marco Beach Ocean Resort and dined at Sale e Pepe previously, on our first night here (see my earlier review). Yesterday our friends arrived, and we couldn't wait to bring them here for dinner. We arrived early to enjoy drinks before dinner at the gorgeous, Italian style bar. Precisely at 8:00, the lovely hostess led us to our table on the terrace, where we enjoyed another breathtaking sunset. Sara, our server, was a delight and told us all about the specials, and answered our questions about the Kennealy beef vs the Piedmontese beef (hope I spelled those right!). She was every bit as excellent, attentive and personable as our server, Marco, had been on Monday evening! Our meals were all amazing and I had the wonderful beet salad and bucatini Amatriciana once again (couldn't help myself!). Our friends raved about their pappardelle and Piedmontese ribeye. My husband also had the steak, remarking that it was tender and delicious, with a tasty sauce served on the side. The wine was wonderful and very complimentary to our dinners, and the after dinner drinks were a lovely ending to another fantastic meal (yep, I had the cello flight -limoncello and 3 other luscious flavors-once again!). At the end of the evening we were happy to see Marco, who remembered us from our previous visit and came over to the table to say hello. From the beauty of the surroundings to the fabulous meal and the outstanding staff, we were thrilled to be able to share this amazing, memorable evening with our dear friends. A very special place, we can't recommend Sale he Pepe enough, and look forward to returning again.

P.S. We also had lovely breakfasts there, out on the terrace.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This has risen to our number one favorite restaurant in Florida. We look forward to returning!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

A repeat visit to this gulf-front eatery and it did not disappoint. Great server Tereiza (spl?) helped make the evening and the meal extra enjoyable. Kitchen did itself proud with an excellent pea soup starter, special pasta second course and a pork chop with mushroom main.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner! I had the terrific beet salad and the delicious bucatini amatriciana (with gluten free pasta). My husband had the raviolini and the prawns, both of which he said were amazing! His drink was perfect, just the way he likes it. For dessert he enjoyed the salted caramel chocolate mousse, which was tasty , chocolatey, and not too sweet. I splurged and had the cello tasting, made of apple, orange, fennel, and limoncello. Believe it of not, the fennel was my favorite! It tasted a bit like anisette. Everything was excellent, including our wonderful server Marco. He had great recommendations and a friendly manner, and patiently answered all questions. He checked on us frequently without hovering. He was awesome! It was wonderful and we already have reservations for Wednesday!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We wanted someplace special and this was it. Great food, service and ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was our second vacation dining experience with Sale e Pepe and the entire evening was as enjoyable as the first. The is truly a unique restaurant with a wonderful decor and outstanding ocean & sunset view to go along with great food and professional service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Absolutely the best. Is it pricey? It can be if you want it to be. The steak was cooked to perfection, the waiter was excellent. I requested a seat with a view over the water for my wife's birthday, and the went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend the mashed potatoes as well, mostly because the gravy was jaw dropping. The bread and butter in the beginning was also good, and this place has enough wine to keep everyone satisfied. All around, they made my wifes birthday memorable and you can't ask for much more than that. 5 stars or more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food ordered was well prepared. The portions were underwhelming, and the menu selection was rather limited.
I found the service to be "trying to be impeccable" but falling well short. Finally, I hate HATE, automatic service charges!!! To do this without notice, on a party of TWO! is inexcusable. Arguably this restaurant has the potential to be the finest on the island, but competition with the soon to be completed JW Marriott is coming!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was superb. Ambiance, food, service
Was exquisite

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Impressive physical surroundings.
But still typical hotel food.
Swordfish overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The restaurant is a must when dining in Marco Island. Everything is 5 star from ambience, service and most of all food!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My wife and me were celebrating our 9th anniversary having been married at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort with our reception at Sele Pepe. So it was special to return there once again.

Both meals were exceptionally delicious as evident by our continued talking about them 3 days later after we had dinner that night. The flavors of both our meals lingered for hours and the presentation and serving by the wait staff was unmatched.

The cost of the dinner while higher than other up scale local restaurants more than equaled the enjoyable ambiance and memorable dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Setting spectacular, food very good, had nice house wine, attentive service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing!! We have been staying at Marco beach ocean resort for around 20 years and dined here 40 times and this is the best chef and wait staff we have very experienced. Everything was impeccable! Really fantastic. Thank you so much.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Normally I love this restaurant but this time we sat outside. The breezy was perfect and the setting sun gorgeous. And then the mosquitos came out. Buzzing baby insects you could barely see biting us unmercifully. We looked around and found the culprit. A potted palm tree in the corner. Brought it to the attention of the hostess who shrugged and said they are all over. We then insisted on help and she said she had bug spray. Of course we said yes, the bumps on our arms were swelling up nicely. 15 minutes later we caught the attention of a busgirl and asked her for the bug spray, which she promptly brought out. We sprayed our arms and legs, the area under the table, and the potted tree which erupted with small mosquitos. We pointed it out to a manager who was walking around and she said she didn't see anything and went back inside. When our server came out she also shrugged and said"what can we do?"

I hope the management of this restaurant will read this review and have the potted plants on the patio treated for the mosquitos. That's what they can do for me.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely Mother's Day brunch. We had a beautiful Gulf view in the shade. Great service and staff. The food was not standard brunch fare. Crab cakes were excellent. All food was fresh and served at appropriate temps. Our first visit. Won't be our last.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner from beginning to end. We had time to relax and the food and service was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very excellent service The food was exceptional. Overall, we had a marvelous anniversary dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Amazing Beautiful Sunset view!Must book before for table outside. Food was Delicious-raviolly with beef and Cavatelli with lobster! Also octopus appetizer was Fresh and good. Chocolate mousse for dessert with coffee. Highly recommended for the special occasion!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Simply world class. The food was Michelin star worth with equal wine service. A bit of Manhatten, Paris or Florence on Marco. A+

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were celebrating our 31st Wedding Anniversary. The food was awesome, the service was great and the view was amazing!! It was a very memorable evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Authentic Italian dishes. Great view. Delicious food. Having different servers for each item (bar, water, dinners) was a bit confusing to know who to direct questions to. But all in all the experience was satisfying. Would go back for the food and view on special occasions. A little pricey for everyday dining.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Amazing location! Excellent food and beautifully decorated. We dined at sunset and watched the sun go down from our table. Absolutely breathtaking.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

If you ever have the chance to dine outside on this beautiful terrace overlooking Marco Island's Crescent Beach and the Gulf of Mexico AND enjoy the ultra professional service of Ramona of the service staff you are in for an outstanding Sale e Pepe experience.

The best dining venue on Marco Island.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very much enjoyed our dinner and evening! Hope to return again next time in Marco

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

What an incredible dinner! We have lived on Marco for about a year now and this was our first time after hearing great things about it. It is a beautiful location on the water and even though it was windy, sitting outside on the patio was really nice. From valet to table service, all was top notch. We had the butternut squash pasta for appetizer and it was delicious! I had the salmon and not only was it a beautiful dish, it was the best I have had in Naples and Marco! Highly recommend. My husband had the mushroom risotto and it was also good but he keep eating my salmon! He enjoyed the cocktail list and drinks were strong. Dessert was a decent size and we loved the tiramisu. Yes, it is expensive but the quality of food and flavor along with location make it a very special experience. We are excited to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Salmonwas great. Special pasta dish not so good and very small portion for the money. We have dined a couple times here. Service was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Excellent all around. Wine was fantastic! View was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Don't waste your money! The only highlight was Marco our server. The food was sub par and totally over priced. The whole reason we tried this place was to celebrate my 50th birthday. There was a note on the reservation AND my husband called the day before to remind them that we were celebrating. THEY NEVER ACKNOWLEDGED IT AT ALL!!

There are too many places to go that are 1000 better than Sale Pepe in Naples or Marco. I'll never go here again and I'll tell everyone what our experience was. This is the only negative review I've ever posted online. I feel that strongly. Marco our server was the only

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Absolutely wonderful all around! Amazing food and views with spectacular service. Extremely accommodating for my boyfriend with Celiac disease/Gluten free. He felt especially glad for his own bread basket as well as desserts in addition to the fabulous entrees. Highly recommend!! Especially at sunset

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We always enjoy our dining experience here which includes a beautiful gulf beach view, attentive staff and excellent food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a great time. Loved the food and atmosphere.
Thanks! Becca Weisheit

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Stan our waiter provided outstanding service and was attentive and engaging to all of our requests and needs. The food as usual was outstanding. Perfect taste and beautiful presentation. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.