About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Chef Alessio Selleri and his culinary team create, from scratch daily, a menu straight from his Southern Italian homeland, and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Valet parking only.

Executive Chef:
Alessio Selleri

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Pietro Luca Bordignon : (239) 393-1610

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (66)
Scenic View (58)
Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
See All
Romantic (53)
Special Occasion (51)
Notable Wine List (45)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (38)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Authentic (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (5)
Healthy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

My cousin was in town and we wanted to go to sunset and drinks. The view was amazing as was our waiter. He took time and spoke to us even joking around. It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

it is such a great outside setting it's just a shame the staff is so inept. from the hostesses, bartenders and servers all need more training.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food with a good choices on the menu. The pasta that I had was delicious as was the swordfish my husband had. The only down side is if you only want to purchase a glass of wine the menu was very limited. All in all had a great experience and if you are aware in the beginning that the cost is high you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Sale e Pepe is always a mixed bag of wonderful and some disappointments. We dined with friends and my wife and I had wonderful salads and meals unlike our guests who had excellent food but very modest amounts (bronzino and the pasta vongole). The service was excellent(Sarah) and well paced when we explained we were not in any hurray. The menu continues to me interesting, varied and enticing. They have an extensive wine list which is very over-priced with some bottles marked up more than 3 times the cost. Most incredible beach views on Marco

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Waited 20 minutes after being seated to be asked if we wanted drinks.

Food was great but took over an hour to get.

Server was nowhere to be found.

Asked a manger for the check, she didn't even ask if there was something wrong. She could have not been less helpful.

Only after overhearing me say something to my girlfriend did the manager offer anything. She seemed completely insincere.

I'll not be returning. This used to be one of my favorite places. I can't recommend anyone go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We wanted to enjoy our meal over a couple hours and take it nice and slow. Stan provided just the right balance of professional attentiveness and "space".

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a hit with guests and a go to for special occasions. Can't beat the sunset view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful restaurant in a elegant ocean setting with impeccable service and amazing food. It is expensive, but not for what you are getting. I had the Beef Tenderloin, witch was fantastic, one of the best filet's I have ever had. I believe It was only $37. Very reasonable for this meal, setting and fine service. The course's came out at the same time and were served by six individual waiter's, one for each meal. I heard the Happy Hour is also fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Way over priced! Not worth it! We will never go there again.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Our favorite place for dinner. Best food and best service in Marco.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent detail to service, food and wine. I have a seafood allergy and the chef, server and entire wait staff made sure that my entire dining experience was of the finest quality and safely prepared and presented. After 3 great dining experiences here, this is our favorite restaurant on Marco Island.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, great for sunset dining. Delicious food, excellent service!!! A "10" all around .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Been here twice. Excellent food with service to match. Much better atmosphere outside.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food at this restaurant never disappoints. We have been here a few times on our trips down to Marco. The view is spectacular,as the restaurant sits right on the beach. This time,however we were very disappointed in the service. It was slow,our waitress seemed to disappear. I do have to note that she apologized and brought us a dessert wine on the house. A true testament to this classy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely the best view! Go for a drink and apps if you can. Service was amazing. Food was average. Not worth the $$$ in our view. But again the absolute best view ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Bought a house in Naples via our iPhone while dining at Sale e Pepe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Hype was very high for this restaurant unfortunately it did not live up to it. The service was slow and inattentive and prices were high for what you got.

I was disappointed and it was my birthday. Wish I could give it rave reviews.

Won't go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything about our experience at Sale e Pepe was terrific. It was a true fine dining experience and I would go back in a heartbeat. The service was top notch with expansive knowledge of the wine menu to aid us making our selection. Dinner was incredible--we shared the tuna small plate and beat salad which were perfect starters, flavorful but not filling. For entrees, My girlfriend had the aged cheese risotto, which was arguably the most flavorful dish I've ever tasted. My lamb chops were delicious and cooked perfectly. The bottle of Tuscan red we enjoyed was a good rec for our meals and appropriately priced. The only knock on this place was being seated in the bar area--but next time we will simply make an earlier reservation and request the more private seating. We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love Sale Pepe it's one of my favorite fine dining restaurants on Marco Island- great to go early to grab a drink to watch the sunset. We brought 3 couples to watch the sunset and have dinner- everyone loved their meals!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

good service, excellent food, nice ambiance, attentive and knowledgeable bartender

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Delicious and beautiful. It was well worth the money.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Out of town guests

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great meal !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good mostly Italian and local seafood, but lots of other choices. Romanesque outdoor terrace and indoor seating with sunset view depending on the season. Rather upscale clientele with prices to match, and wine list with extensive Italian section, but not much under $100. The apps and salads are very delicious, unique and well-prepared. House made pasta dishes with fine ingredients and full of flavor. Very good main courses meat or fish, but also expensive.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Dinner was wonderful. App was good. Pricey but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The cacio e Pepe was great although I would have preferred the spaghetti noodles. Otherwise very good meal. The black truffle and poached egg was inspired.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I dined on Valentine's Day. The meal was a 2 option 4 course meal.

The vibe was great, the food left a lot to be desired. The meal consisted of a very fishy lobster salad,

flavored pasta, a small meat/fish plate (pork and stripped bass) and a very underwhelming desert. Cost for the meal was $135 per person.

The ambiance was great, wine list great, service attendants great, whole process took 2 1/2 hours, a bit long. Just a very disappointing meal. Quite a departure from previous experiences!!

All said and done, the cost was over $500. Wouldn't have blinked if the food were decent.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always, Sale e Pepe serves up a memorable evening with fabulous food, outstanding service, and a picture perfect setting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was perfect for a Valentines/ Birthday celebration staycation away one hour for us Floridians!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

They were having a private party on the deck and seemed short staffed , the service was average for this restaurant and price range, the food was excellent as this was our 3rd visit , the wait staff was overwhelmed, we had to request salt more than twice and we ordered a vanilla mousse with coffee and hot tea and ended up with the tiramisu and had to request sweetener multiple times at this point it wasn't worth complaining. I wasn't sure if it was a language barrier on the dessert or not .

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservation made 2 weeks in advance and got seated in the bar area. Very noisy. Asked to change table and got an adamant NO like I was asking to greet the wizard. Food was mediocre at best and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Although we made our reservation nearly a week in advance we were seated in the bar area which was very tight and noisy. I will say the lamb chops were awesome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have been several times and will go back whenever in the area. Just a lovely evening for any occasion. Don't miss it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lousy table near bus station; had to request sweetener and cream 3 times - hostess finally brought it over - coffee was cold by then.

Food good but served warm not hot. Not worth the high price.

Won't be back; too many other good restaurants in Marco.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was outstanding. Food was variable. The yellowtail snapper was merely good despite the high price and recommendation. The Florida snapper we had at the Hilton restaurant the night before was much better at half the price. However one of the appetizers was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great experience and great food.

Manager made us feel welcomed.

Waitress and staff was great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We haven't been there for two years. Went back last night to give it an another try ( last time food was not so good). Last night It was excellent. Will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

this has truly become our favorite place to take friends and for a great Date Night. The food is always perfect and the service is impeccable. We truly feel like we are at a favorite spot in Europe. Terezia is our server always. She is personable and like a long known friend of the family and the food and beverage director, PIETRO LUCA BORDIGNON is always hands on!!

Thanks as always for making a dinner out a memorable occasion!!

we will see you again soon!

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The staff and food at Sale e Pepe has always been excellent! What a view! Our service was outstanding and the meal exactly as it should be. I highly recommend and for a Marco venue, one of the best anywhere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Beautiful spot. We had a very good dinner outstanding beef salad. Our waiter was very nice but hard to understand as he is English was not great and we do not know Italian His information about the lamb shoulder was not accurate but the rack of lamb we had was very good even though it was supposed to be lamb shoulder.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.