Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Sale e Pepe offers authentic regional Italian cuisine with a focus on the culinary traditions
of Southern Italy.
The menu features heirloom recipes updated and complemented by South Florida’s fresh produce and seafood and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Beginning November 1st, Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking only

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (23)
Romantic (21)
Scenic View (20)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Authentic (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Sale E Pepe has amazing architecture that makes you feel like you are dining in a foreign country. Menu is slightly limited but everything I have tried is very good. They have
several pastas, steaks, scallops, fish, lamb and chicken.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent food and superb service. Might be a bit pricey but considering the food and service - well worth it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good was fabulous and services ce was outstanding. Wonderful night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We went to Sale e Pepe for our first anniversary and it was perfect! They had a beautiful table for us with a great view of the water, wished us happy anniversary on arrival, and even brought out prosecco to toast us and gave us a gorgeous dessert. We each had a steak, split the tagliere appetizer, and ordered a bottle of wine-- it was the perfect romantic evening! We couldn't recommend this place more. Ask to sit outside if you can! And go grab a drink at the bar before the sun sets to catch the best view in Marco!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Young male waiter could have been more attentive. Somewhat slow kitchen. Female manager was fanatasic though and was good even though she didn't know we were slightly disappointed. Rub dessert had far too much rum for my taste.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Nice surprise to learn they were offering a 3 course prix-fixe dinner option for $39. It was a great value. We tried the eggplant appetizer, the sea bass, the short rib with saffron ribbon pasta, and the orange, chocolate and guava gelato. From the regular menu we had the tuna tartare appetizer and the Australian lamb chops. Hands down the lamb chops were the favorite at our table. The pasta dish was flavorful and meaty. The fish was light and well presented. The chocolate gelato was just sinfully good. They had an excellent wine list. It was a very enjoyable and tasty birthday dinner. The decor reminded me of a castle. Romantic ambience. The wait staff was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I am a local on Marco Island. Have never found a restaurant with a great steak. Sale e Pepe has the best steak on the island and one of the best in SW Florida. The dining experience is a slow pace, great for a conversation dinner or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excelente pizzas and very friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I had such high hopes for this dinner, it was recommended to us from a friend that lives in Marco. We went to celebrate my birthday. Although the waitstaff was kind, the food was beautiful but bland. We had a nice bottle of wine and cocktails, a cheese appetizer that could of included amazing Italian cheeses, or their sister domestic counterparts, and instead, it was Parm Reggiano, mozzarella and then the Sotto Cenre which was delicious. Rather than just critic each item we ordered, I would rather suggest, that the Chef taste his dishes prior to plating them. We had the lobster Cavatappi, and Bolognese... our server said they were the most popular. I had to request salt at the table, an Alessi brand salt grinder was put on the table we just bought the same one from Publix. I was embarrassed to even use it, because I didn't want to offend the Chef, but eventually had to. We just thought it was such a lovely setting, outdoors, the magnificent walk to the restaurant with the Italian columns and water -falls lead you to believe this is going to be the most exceptional meal on the Island.. Traditionally Italians pay attention to details.. We paid for details, but didn't receive them. The final thought was a very large happy birthday tray written in chocolate syrup, with 2 very small bite size biscotti, 1 dollup of whip cream and 1 raspberry. BUT it did have a candle.. and that was a wish I made for next time.. Ciao!

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food, service and real nice summer dinner specials. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

As always sale e Pepe was fantastic, we celebrate our anniversary here almost every year. The food is spectacular and the wines are great. The service is attentive and friendly. And of course, the view can't be beat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Was a great experience and look forward to a return visit. Staff was over the top!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Perfection! We loved the pre-fixe menu. Great value for perfect food. Service amazing. Great attention to detail, knowledge of wine list was refreshing.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Just a perfect dining experience for my lovely wife and me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent all round food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We arrived at Sale e Pepe and was seated immediately and handed menus. A server asked about our water preference but no one offered us a mixed drink. About 10 minutes later, our server, Mihaela came over and asked if we wanted a cocktail.Drinks took a long time to arrive. We noticed other tables with a different server receiving much more attention. We ordered the Burrata Stracciatelli which was good and then the Tagliatelle which was mediocre. Since it was our anniversary, the restaurant sent over a plate of biscotti and strawberries in whipped cream, but we had no utensils to eat the strawberries in whipped cream. About 15
minutes passed and our server stopped by to see if we liked the dessert. We had to ask her if we could please have a fork or spoon to eat the strawberries. The hostess came over and we complained and her comment was " I could offer that as a suggestion to management that we start serving this with a utensil to be able to eat it" . The sad part was that she was not kidding. We paid our bill and left very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We love this place! Everything from reservation confirmation to seating to menu to ambience is perfect. The food is outstanding and the service impeccable. Every visit the experience has been consist. And the sunset on the beach cannot be duplicated!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This place did not provide the value for the price of the food. Great location but the service was lacking in attention

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went for happy hour and loved the vodka martini as large as a fish bowl and it was 2 for one. On the second drink had to switch to the house wine Wente Cab. Very nice. Finished with the early dining menu and had the best eggplant Parm ever. Second course was pasta also excellent. My wife had the bronzino and loved it. We will be back often before the island fills up with seasonal visitors. The staff was very well trained friendly, and attentive. Best restaurant on Marco

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I totally recommend this restaurant to everyone! The food was amazing, the service was spectacular, and the view of course is enchanting! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!!!

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Love the food and the service was excellent. Must have the eggplant again the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Awesome restaurant on Marco Island. We highly recommend this for a special night out. I noted some other reviews that state it took forever to get their meal or drinks. We didn't find this at all. Staff was friendly and highly efficient. The ambiance is amazing. Beautiful restaurant from front door to back deck. The bar is superb. We elected to be inside due to July weather but we will go back to try a sunset on the back deck. The food was perfect for us. We did a 3 course meal with a glass of wine. Each course was flavorful with excellent presentation. Ironically, we paid about $50 less overall at this restaurant as opposed to Ario next door and only had one course there. If this is your first time here or you are better dressed, I would be seated in the formal side inside the restaurant. If you are casual and don't mind the heat, you can go out on the deck for a sunset. You can still see the sunset from inside just not as close. We will definitely be back and may stay at the hotel as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Went here for our anniversary. We sat on the deck outside to see the sunset and were not disappointed! However, there was only one choice of entree for a vegetarian like me, but it was beyond amazing! Fettuccine with a poached egg. Service was attentive, ambiance romantic, and view of the sunset phenomenal. Overall, a romantic, beautiful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

this was recommended by a few friends; our first visit was amazing! great service from valet , servers, our waiter and the sommelier....views are fabulous, amazing sunset , romantic fine dining at a comfortable eating pace (no rush). Appetizers, salads, pasta and entrees are all far above average in taste, preparation & presentation. This is fine dining at its finest and dress up. Casual dress is permitted on veranda, but DO NOT drag down the atmosphere - dress up in a smart jacket (men) and dress or pant suit for women an enjoy the ambiance, the extraordinary service and fabulous food & wine (wine list is Wine Spectator award winning and vast offering at various price points with great variety) at Sale e Pepe

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This restaurant once again did not disappoint! We went for a bachelorette party and the food was phenomenal! Nice variations on Italian cuisine. The sunset view was spectacular, probably one of the best I've seen. Our waiter and the rest of the wait staff were extremely friendly and helped us make some great choices. I've also done a romantic dinner here with my fiancé and this was the perfect place!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very nice service, unique presentation of food, great Sunset views. Just one issue: chef's Menu offered 3 courses. Two of us declined dessert and I was offered Sorbet as part of my 3 courses. Waiter took it upon himself to bring 3 large scoops on my plate to share but CHARGED $9.00!!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was exceptionally good. Excellent wine selections, good price point. Outside seating was comfortable and the sunset view was spectacular. We had the special veal entree with mushrooms and spinach and the special summer menu which was delightful , great value and perfect portions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food. The special veal chops were so tender and cooked perfectly. Delicious fettucine first course and lovely tomato and burrata salad. Delicious desserts. Extensive wine list, although the markup on the wine is triple to quadruple the price one could buy it for. We were disappointed that the dress code of "elegant casual" allows fishing shirts and shorts in the indoor restaurant. The lighting at our table was so dark, we had to slip over and "borrow" light from the couple next to us. Watch out - they add the gratuity without mentioning it, even for the two of us!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great service , well prepared plates, and a very comfortable dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We went earlier to sit at bar for Happy Hour, bar-keep Zachery was Exceptional, even suggesting an after dinner drink (Chocolate Martini) to my wife - of course we returned after our Wonderful Dinner, which Zachery also suggested for me to order - Absolutely Delicious; slight salting issue with Susan's spinach (too much) - told manager who offered another, but we declined just wanting the Chef to be Aware for future preparations; Defintely would Recommend to friends & we would Return another dining memorable experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

One of faves. Visiting from NYC and it's always on our list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We were a little confused getting to the restaurant because of lack of signage once off the elevator and no one was there to greet us. The sunset view outside at dinner is hard to beat here! Service was great and the food and cocktails did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was great, but not worth the price. I went there for my anniversary and the restaurant called twice to confirm my reservation and asked if I was celebrating anything special. I also put a comment on my reservation, but yet the didn't even acknowledge it when we arrived. The also didn't tell you the restaurant is in back of a hotel so we had no clue how to get there. I wouldn't go back there even after the food being good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We ordered the cacio e pepe a simple dish made with spaghetti, cheese, black pepper... what we got was more like a carbonara with a poached egg in the middle. Disappointed....

The kids pasta with cheese sauce was better than what I ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Sale y Pepe is one of the finest restaurants in SW Florida. The ambiance and presentation of the food is superior. Service is polished and very professional. For a restaurant of this quality prices are reasonable. One is treated very specially here. One can dine in the casual bar area, outside on the patio overlooking the ocean, or in a more formal dining room. The cuisine is elegant Italian and so creative! This is our favorite place to dine in the entire Naples area.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent 5 star restaurant. When we visit Marco, we make it always a point to dine there. Delroy who valets the cars always remembers us and has a smile on his face!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great experience overall. Excellent service and delicious food. The view of Beach and Gulf of Mexico is outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We are staying at the lovely Marco Beach Ocean Resort and dined at Sale e Pepe previously, on our first night here (see my earlier review). Yesterday our friends arrived, and we couldn't wait to bring them here for dinner. We arrived early to enjoy drinks before dinner at the gorgeous, Italian style bar. Precisely at 8:00, the lovely hostess led us to our table on the terrace, where we enjoyed another breathtaking sunset. Sara, our server, was a delight and told us all about the specials, and answered our questions about the Kennealy beef vs the Piedmontese beef (hope I spelled those right!). She was every bit as excellent, attentive and personable as our server, Marco, had been on Monday evening! Our meals were all amazing and I had the wonderful beet salad and bucatini Amatriciana once again (couldn't help myself!). Our friends raved about their pappardelle and Piedmontese ribeye. My husband also had the steak, remarking that it was tender and delicious, with a tasty sauce served on the side. The wine was wonderful and very complimentary to our dinners, and the after dinner drinks were a lovely ending to another fantastic meal (yep, I had the cello flight -limoncello and 3 other luscious flavors-once again!). At the end of the evening we were happy to see Marco, who remembered us from our previous visit and came over to the table to say hello. From the beauty of the surroundings to the fabulous meal and the outstanding staff, we were thrilled to be able to share this amazing, memorable evening with our dear friends. A very special place, we can't recommend Sale he Pepe enough, and look forward to returning again.

P.S. We also had lovely breakfasts there, out on the terrace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This has risen to our number one favorite restaurant in Florida. We look forward to returning!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

A repeat visit to this gulf-front eatery and it did not disappoint. Great server Tereiza (spl?) helped make the evening and the meal extra enjoyable. Kitchen did itself proud with an excellent pea soup starter, special pasta second course and a pork chop with mushroom main.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.