Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Chef Alessio Selleri and his culinary team create, from scratch daily, a menu straight from his Southern Italian homeland, and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking only

Executive Chef:
Alessio Selleri

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Pietro Luca Bordignon : (239) 393-1610

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Visit Sale e Pepe for a special Mother's Day Brunch!

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (101)
Scenic View (97)
Great for Outdoor Dining (85)
See All
Special Occasion (82)
Romantic (81)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Notable Wine List (58)
Good for a Date (50)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Worth the Drive (33)
Authentic (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Happy Hour (12)
People Watching (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fun (11)
Business Meals (10)
Healthy (10)
Seasonal (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Cozy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time. Loved the food and atmosphere.
Thanks! Becca Weisheit

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Stan our waiter provided outstanding service and was attentive and engaging to all of our requests and needs. The food as usual was outstanding. Perfect taste and beautiful presentation. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, wait staff, and the scenery couldn't be better! We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The experience is consistent and perfect. This is on our go to list every time we stay in Marco

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I like d the ambience and the creative food menu

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The best meal and service in Marco!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Very expensive and very disappointing. Server was arrogant and inattentive. Portions were absurdly small. Food quality was average at best for top dollar. My son had the kids pasta for 10 dollars; there were 5 scoops of pasta, he was starving. It would probably have been nice to sit outside, as I requested, but instead was stuck next to a loud bar scene with 2 young boys.
If it weren't for the location they would have no chance of survival. Try it at your own peril. I would never try it again under any circumstance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a favourite. Service was a little slow to start, but always end up happy there in the end.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Waitress was rude from the start and the food was terrible. The first time I went it was great, but I'll think twice before returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I live nearby and lunch there often. I invited 3 friends who hadn't been before and it was an unfortunate experience. Food was drlayed. People who ordered after us were served well before us. Food presentation was poor. I frequently have a Cobb salad which is beautifully prepared. On Thursday it was just piled on the plate and the lettuce wedges were hard cores. The fruit my guests had was pale and tasteless. My guests didn't complain nor did I in the spirit of the day but it wasn't up to what I've come to expect at Sal y Pepe. Marianne Stevenson

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our server Marco was wonderful! He was always there when we wanted him but not interrupting us at all.
His suggestions were the best! We loved the lamb chops with vegetables. The chocolate mousse with sea salt and Carmel was the perfect ending to a wonderful evening! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Enjoyed a beautiful Easter dinner with my family at this lovely restaurant. Highly recommended!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a 6:00 p.m. reservation on Easter Sunday with a request for outdoors. We were told that we would have to wait until 9:00 p.m. for an outdoor table. So we ate in a formal, dowdy space while we looked at numerous empty tables remain unoccupied outdoors during our entire dinner. Only redeeming grace was our delightful server, Marco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Happy Easter with my Family! The food and service at Sale e Pepe were great as always.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our table was in a bad location, busy, noisy and no view. After being told we had a lovely table with a view. Could have understood as it was busy but I made reservations weeks in advance and there were several great tables unused that we could have had. It was very disappointing as we were treating guest and told them to expect the best. The hostess staff should have honored our request and moved us. Fortunately we had a kind and attentive waiter who seemed to understand and did his best to make us feel comfortable.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The restaurant called the morning of our reservation to confirm. I was asked if I would prefer outside or a table by the window and I chose the latter. When we arrived, we were led to a table in the back by the kitchen. I objected and the manager was called. He pulled a print out and said I had not made any request. When I replied that that perhaps the request wasn't entered, he said the conversation never happened - effectively calling me a liar. Would have left at that point, but we had purchased a gift certificate for our guests and they were leaving. So we took the only table they would give us. Food was fine but we were all a little too upset to enjoy the evening. What a waste of a >$500 dinner. We will never go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our food and waiter were wonderful. However, I made a reservation two months in advance to get an outside table and the morning of the dinner they called to say our table would be inside because we booked on the OpenTable website and not directly with the restaurant. Ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 15, 2017

When you want to splurge

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I'm so happy to be writing this review. Sal e Pepe has always been one of our favorites on Marco Island, but this year things have been rough. Tonight, though, everything was on point. Our server, Tereiza, and her assistant Ramil were fabulous. The service moved along at a comfortable pace and we never felt forgotten or overlooked. The food was so delicious-you must try any of the house made pastas and the yellowtail snapper was so succulent. And, I have to point out that we were really pleased that Tereiza did a great job with the wine service. Overall, we were very satisfied with our entire "Sal e Pepe experience".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was outstanding. Best food on the island. Great view for sunset.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent as usual!! Atmosphere, food, service fantadtic

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food. Our waiter Damir was very knowledgeable especially about the wine list and pairing the food with wines. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Outstanding food, service, and ambiance. Perfection.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Celebrated a birthday and it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Very attentive wait staff, food was amazing.

We had a late reservation and never felt rushed. 2 people in our party are in the restaurant business and both agreed it was their best dining experience.

We highly recommend you dine here as you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The service received from Federic was outstanding. The food in presentation and taste was fabulous. It was our 42 Anniversary and you made our celebrating special. Thanks.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Started with a cocktail at the bar - bartender was exceptional. Greeted us immediately, made suggestions, very engaging. Mixology at it's absolute finest.

Food was excellent.

Service started out great and then came to a "dead stop'' ...did not see our server anywhere and other servers ignoring us. My husband twice asked another server for coffee and to get our server. Again we wait ...we were appalled. Likely would not revisit based on this poor service experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great service awesome views!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Damir recommended a wonderful bottle of wine and was the perfect host!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

One (not all) of the young inexperienced hostesses needs to be removed for better training and reminded how important it is to greet guests of the restaurant. Looking a guest in the eye and simply saying hello should not be asking to much.

Sale e Pepe used to do such an outstanding job greeting guests - now it is TOTAL DEADSVILLE sadly. This would take so little effort to change. This is the front door to your restaurant, the first impression and it is not a positive one. A great number of the staff are warm and pleasant - and do a fantastic job making guests feel welcome.

I have never written a review for a restaurant before but dine out often. I have dined with Sale e Pepe well over 300 times over the last 12 years - I think I have some idea of its past and present and potential from a loyal customer of the restaurant's perspective.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fabulous menu - small portions. Service was spotty.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food always good, portions could be larger. When spending 200. For 2 , that's 3,course with 2 cocktails each, I would like to feel satisfied.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I love this restaurant on the Marco Beach. The décor is outstanding, the view unbelievable and the food and wine impeccable. We ate a nice leisurely dinner and watched the sun set from our table which had a fabulous view of the beach.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We were seated at a wonderful table on the balcony with what would have been a spectacular view of the sunset. However, a group of diners stood in front of our table taking photos and blocking the view of the sunset completely. We even said something to them and they did not move. I do not blame the restaurant for this, however, our server saw what had happened and could have stepped in and helped our cause. The food was delicious albeit quite pricey. We will go back, but only for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food was expensive for what you received and maybe they should put less effort in having 4 waiters and more on the food. would never recommend Marco Prine and DiVincis are 100% better both in the quality of the food and definitely the flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Was pleasantly surprised. We had no expectations when we looked up the menu but it was elegantly casual and had a lovely view.
Food was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very good but much too hot prior to the sunset. Dripping sweat. Food was great

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As usual Sale e Pepe was great! Service by Stan, the Bulgarian, was first rate.
We'll return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Hi,
we are on Marco since 10 years and we always enjoy our dinners at Sale e Pepe many times throughout each season. I would recommend to have some umbrellas or sun shades to block out the intense sun exposure at certain times. We were
so hot and uncomfortable because of the sun exposure. Food, Service was great ! But PLEASE have a couple of umbrellas ready when needed. Inside I also recommend roller shades for the tables next to the windows.
Heidi

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Upon arrival we were ignored for several minutes which then turned to being greeted with confusion. I was asked by three different hostesses my name as each walked away after confirming the reservation. After speaking to manager about the dysfunction we decided to take our business elsewhere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.