Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

4.5
1130 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Romantic
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Sale e Pepe offers authentic regional Italian cuisine with a focus on the culinary traditions
of Southern Italy.
The menu features heirloom recipes updated and complemented by South Florida’s fresh produce and seafood and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 393-1600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Antonio Minichiello
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Parties up to 150 people.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Spruce Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet parking only
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1130 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Met my expectations. Very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always a special treat. Sat outside for sunset for our anniversary & the food, service, presentation, & view did not disappoint. A splurge, but worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food, service and view. Formal & elegant.
Veal dish sent back to kitchen as it was not hot.
It was returned absolutely perfectly cook.
Plates are all beautifully presented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother ‘s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

IT IS ALWAYS A SPECIAL NIGHT WHEN MY WIFE AND I DINE HERE. WE ALWAYS SIT OUTDOORS AND ALWAYS REQUEST TEREZIA AS OUR SERVER. THE FOOD IS GREAT AND THE SETTING IS PERFECT. THIS IS STILL OUR FAVORITE PLACE ON MARCO!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The steak was underdone but I did not return it to the kitchen and ate as is. Service was good but we waited at least forty (40) minutes for the food. This seemed strange. It was quite an ordeal to order a side of pasta (this is an Italian Restaurant after all) to accompany the steak. I understand purists normally eat their pasta at lunch, and steaks (even at Italian Restaurants) are served with traditional sides such as mashed potatoes and vegetables. But, if you want pasta it shouldn't be that hard to get.

My wife said the bass she ate was the best she ever had - so, it was a hit for her. The wine was good. The waitress was attentive. The view was spectacular. We didn't quite understand the casual, formal, inside/outside paradigm used by the restaurant. We were quite well dressed but most of the people on the patio were "beach" casual.

Overall it was OK. I was expecting spectacular. So, I was a bit disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed everything ...food, ambiance, service, etc.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Very, very enjoyable meal as usual. It ranks as among the absolute best Italian dining in the region. Kudos to Chef Antonio for his inventive menu. You will find the front of the house excellent as well. Zucchini blossoms are in season now and the chef does magic with them by the way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Best fine dining on Marco Island.
And the sunset views are killer.
We always arrive at least 1/2 hour before sunset for one if their specialty cocktails.
Great happy hour if you just want a drink with a view.
The menu is wonderful with strong emphasis on fish and pasta.
Love this place and return time and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This is my favorite restaurant because of service and ambiance. We celebrated another end of season by visiting our favorite restaurant and watching one last sunset.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

First class service and food. We enjoyed a lovely evening at this Marco Island treasure. Thanks again to Stanislav for the attentive , friendly and efficient service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Loved the decor. Very peaceful . Food was very tasty and service was especially professional and met our every request.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

All 4 of us who winter in Naples every year love this restaurant. The service is always great & the food is outstanding. 2 of us had the veal filet which was wonderful and not typically on too many menus. I had salmon & our other guest had branzino., none were disappointed. Part of the reason we love coming here is the sunset view from the outside terrace. We’ll be back next year!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent meal! Mixed beet salad and Papperdelle Bolognese. So good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Good but expensive. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Everyone in our group of 10 enjoyed their experience at Sale Pepe. For 6 of them it was a first and certainly won't be the last. The food, service, and ambiance were top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

One of the best restaurants we have ever eaten at. Spectacular in every way and a million dollar view!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

The food was outstanding, the service superb, and the view is gorgeous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Incredible place, wonderful views, great food and wine, perfect for special occasion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Outstanding dining. Service was flawless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Another wonderful meal at this delightful restaurant. As always the food and service were absolutely first rate. Our waiter, Stanislav, was helpful and courteous throughout. The whole meal was a calm procession of beautifully prepared dishes, accompanied by lovely cocktails and wine.
Sal e Pape is, without doubt, the best restaurant on Marco Island.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had wanted to sit outside but there was a wedding. The food & service made up for the disappointment of not being outside.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We were hoping for a perfect experience because we got married on the beach that day.
Unfortunately the food was average at best. My husband had to send his steak back as it was over cooked and very salty.
My ravioli was also very mediocre.
We left hungry!

The view and location were beautiful.
The staff were friendly and did take the steak off the bill. They also gave us a complimentary glass of Champagne .

I would go for drinks but not for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Birthday - great surprise dessert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Perfect dinner and service! Enjoyed every aspect of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food & service was great. Soko made our dining experience fabulous. Information about seating is poor. Casual was defined as in the bar, and table was arranged so both parties couldn’t see the water. Disappointing information about seating options.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We arrived and sat at our at our table promptly. No one noticed us until we had to ask for a waiter.
I was between two bottles of wine in our waiter Orford for us sommelier to come and help us. When I asked him between two bottles of wine I’ll he did was describe the grapes, but not comment about the wines themselves I ordered one of them and had to turn it back. I did not like the second one either but we kept it anyway
I will waiter was very attentive after that and very nice he asked us about any dietary allergies and we explained our situation and he was very helpful
The food we ordered was bland without much taste nothing special about it certainly not worth its price
In the end I will waiter offered us to Limoncello’s on the house which we thought was a nice gesture on his part
This is a very nice restaurant but with average food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

By far the most amazing sunset terrace in Marco island It’s our 2nd Anniversary celebration here. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We've been coming to Sale e Pepe for many years and have always enjoyed the food. It was excellent again and the chef is very creative. Our server was extraordinary especially dealing with my wife's allergies. The issue I have is about how management makes you feel when they reconfirm your reservation. They make a point about the dress code including no shorts, flip flops, etc. So we were very surprised to see so many people in the bar area (where there are seats for dining) where people were in shorts, sandals, etc. And these were people that were later seated to have dinner. There is a pretentiousness about the place that isn't warranted nor needed. It can make an excellent culinary experience seem not worth the effort.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Really superb fine dining experience. Make a reservation, and try to get a table on the terrace around sunset. I’m not sure there is any parking other than valet (if I you’re not staying at the Macro Beach Resort where the restaurant is located - valet is complimentary). I was visiting the area on a business trip and happened upon this restaurant on a travel blog. Good for a special occasion and getting dressed-up (they do have a dress code, not sure how strictly it is enforced - no swimsuits or beach attire - most were in business casual). Had the beet salad, ravioli with calamari, and gelato for dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The most picturesque place to dine on the island

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

What a beautiful view. The food and service was awesome, will definitely go back..

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Sunset views!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Incredible food. The buffalo mozzarella appetizer, bolognese, and zucchini blossoms were amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Perfection! The food and presentation is fantastic View at sunset is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Anniversary- great meal!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great menu, authentic Italian flavors with flair, beautiful view, excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was very good and the service was excellent. The waiters were very accommodating. This is the place to go if you want to see the sun set! The cocktails were top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We try to make it here every tine we visit Naples/Marco Island. Tisnvisit did not disappoint, thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Federico provided amazing service! Great food! Perfect spot to watch the sunset!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29