About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Chef Giuliano Matarese and his culinary team create, from scratch daily, a menu straight from his Southern Italian homeland, and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Valet parking only.

Executive Chef:
Giuliano Matarese

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Ivo Nedelchev: 2393931610x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

Scenic View (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Romantic (37)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent. Wine list is first ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent. Wine list is first class. Outdoor dining is lovely with a nice view of the Gulf. You can't go wrong with Sale e Pepe.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a wonderful visit to Sale Pepe - the ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had a wonderful visit to Sale Pepe - the food was delicious and the service was even better. And the sunset viewing was spectacular. I would recommend this place to all who visit Marco Island.

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was good until alarge group cam ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was good until alarge group came in Dirty dishes were left for along time We had to ask for them to be removed which never should happen

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

$9.00 for a portion of pasta to accompan ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

$9.00 for a portion of pasta to accompany my veal is excessive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic gourmet food and excellent ser ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic gourmet food and excellent service . Family friendly but also elegant and romantic . Summer tasting menu was a great value .

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice. Super attentive and well trai ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very nice. Super attentive and well trained staff. All well timed and delicious. We were there mid-week and scored a great outdoor table with an excellent view. Super convenient when staying at the adjoining hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been going to this restaurant si ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have been going to this restaurant since we came to FL over 10 years ago. We have gone through several excellent chefs and now egarley awaiting the new one. The menu needs a new look and I am sure the chef who comes from Puglia will shine through.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Presentation, view

 
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Presentation, view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service from Val as our waitress was ...

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The service from Val as our waitress was outstanding!! She was knowledgable and attentive! Also very personable!! The other girl who refilled our water glasses and cleared our plates was also outstanding!! Can't remember her name, however she was a student from Romania working for the summer. Food was delicious. We had appetizers, salad, risotto and cavatelli dishes and desserts! We were pleased with every single bite!! My friend and I both have August birthdays and we could not have picked a better place to celebrate! We will return!! Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with a stunning view when ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Excellent food with a stunning view when the sun sets. Would recommend for a romantic meal or special occasion. Certainly the best meal we had on Marco Island. Very attentive and friendly service

Tags: Outdoor Eating, Romance, Special Occasions, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The patio at this restaurant is outstand ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The patio at this restaurant is outstanding as was the service provided by Andrea. The best white sangria I've ever had and I've had quite a few. The meal was beautifully presented and tasted good albeit a bit low on the salt but easily fixed. The chocolate mousse desert was incredible and watching the Florida west coast from our table was memorable indeed. I recommend Sale e Pepa.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and a special dessert for ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very good food and a special dessert for our anniversary dinner was provided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a wonderful dinner inside the res ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner inside the restaurant due to the heat. I enjoyed the musician playing during our meal. After dinner we moved outside to a table for dessert and to watch the sunset. Our waitress was very attentive. It was a memorable experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, very friendly, great food ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great service, very friendly, great food and environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best homemade pasta in SWFL. The outdoor ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Best homemade pasta in SWFL. The outdoor with a view of the beach is beautiful. You will have a great meal and service is on par with the food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a 7:00 PM reservation so we could ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a 7:00 PM reservation so we could watch the sunset and it was great. Our food was very good. The crispy chicken Marsala was awesome. The spaghetti others got was "ok". The prosciutto was a nice appetizer if you like that sort of thing.

Overall we would rate this restaurant a 4.5. The service was top notch, the sunset was spectacular (but that can be seen from anywhere on the beach) and the food we had was a little above average.

The restaurant itself was decorated beautifully. Although being pricey it was an overall nice dinner and we enjoyed the restaurant. If you don't mind spending a bit on dinner, this is probably a good choice for one of your dinner nights.

If we return to Marco Island, we would probably eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very elegant restaurant with great foo ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

A very elegant restaurant with great food and service. You can dine inside or outside depending on the weather. The view from outside is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Italian food in an elegant se ...

 
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Delicious Italian food in an elegant setting with terrific view of the sunset.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We all enjoyed ourselves. Great food an ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We all enjoyed ourselves. Great food and great ambiance. Will do it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant on Maco Island. ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our favorite restaurant on Maco Island. Fantastic service by Pietro who had a fantastic knowledge of wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything but was good, with the except ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything but was good, with the exception of catching the bartender cheating on on our 2 for one happy hr. And the over charge on our bill,along with his language. There was not one American working in that restaurant .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Consistently excellent food in a beautif ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Consistently excellent food in a beautiful and elegant setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful romantic top end Marco dining- ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful romantic top end Marco dining- celebrate as the sun sets over the gulf

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and View Are Tops. New chef is ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Service and View Are Tops. New chef is only just putting his mark on the menu. Former Chef Giuliano was the very best and there is no reason to believe that Chef Alesso (?) won't excel as well as the management has a reputation of seeking leaders for the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

For a Special Occasion !!

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food and the service were outstanding!!!! Our only complaint was the noise level and how they sat everyone on top of one another instead of spreading the tables out. They were not sold out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very niceee

 
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Very niceee

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! An incredible restaurant

 
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Fantastic! An incredible restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second visit

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Best place on Marco island, we enjoyed it so much that we went back for a second visit. Excellent service, a beautiful view and exceptional meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A splendid evening! Even finished off w ...

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

A splendid evening! Even finished off with a gulf thunderstorm for entertainment!!!

The food and service were outstanding as is the incredible view!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best sunset dining on Marco Island by far

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Classy restaurant with great views, great food, great wine list and great service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best on island. We enjoyed happy hour so ...

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Best on island. We enjoyed happy hour so much, we returned a few days later for dinner. Excellent service, gorgeous view and well prepared June Ethernet Italian specialties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The staff made our evening a wonderful e ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The staff made our evening a wonderful experience. From our first contact, we were asked about any food allergies or concerns. Our server made excellent recommendations on the menu. The food presentation and flavors were fantastic. The surprise anniversary wish was a special treat. We were made to feel welcome and important. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Marco Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor so we de ...

 
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to give it a try. We have been to much better restaurants for the prices they charge. This would not be a do over for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I've dined there a few times & had excel ...

 
·Dined on May 19, 2016

I've dined there a few times & had excellent dinners & drinks but this time our apps where half cold. Mine was replaced immediately but my fiancee didn't say anything as he thought maybe there just having an off night but he paid for that thinking in the middle of the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL RESTURANT! WE ARE LOCA ...

 
·Dined on May 13, 2016

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL RESTURANT! WE ARE LOCALS THAT LOVE FINE DINNING! WE HOPE TO BE BACK SOON!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding

 
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We were in Marco Island I wanted a special night for my wife's birthday and they did not disappoint. The view from where we were dining of the sunset was beautiful. The food was amazing and the service was nothing short of outstanding. A must see if you are on Marco.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food service and view!!!

 
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Always great food service and view!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and service was g ...

 
·Dined on May 11, 2016

The food was delicious and service was great. Unfortunately there was a private party outside and we didn't get to go or sit outside. Overall would recommend. Reminded us of a good New Jersey Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice but...

 
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Beautiful setting, good food but not outstanding, they need to control families with misbehaving children and get better music. Marco Island seems to have blaring music every where, not sure what the deal is. Guess that's what all the Yankees like, lol

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

dining with sunsets

 
·Dined on April 26, 2016

A great place for delicious food in a wonderful setting. The sunset can be spectacular and the service prompt and enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.