About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Chef Giuliano Matarese and his culinary team create, from scratch daily, a menu straight from his Southern Italian homeland, and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Valet parking only.

Executive Chef:
Giuliano Matarese

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Ivo Nedelchev: 2393931610x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Scenic View
Southwest Florida
2 More
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

scenic view (94)
special occasion (89)
great for outdoor dining (87)
See All
romantic (77)
fit for foodies (50)
notable wine list (39)
good for groups (22)
hot spot (11)
great for lunch (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for brunch (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Everything but was good, with the except ...

Dined 3 days ago

Everything but was good, with the exception of catching the bartender cheating on on our 2 for one happy hr. And the over charge on our bill,along with his language. There was not one American working in that restaurant .

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Consistently excellent food in a beautif ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Consistently excellent food in a beautiful and elegant setting.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful romantic top end Marco dining- ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful romantic top end Marco dining- celebrate as the sun sets over the gulf

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service and View Are Tops. New chef is ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Service and View Are Tops. New chef is only just putting his mark on the menu. Former Chef Giuliano was the very best and there is no reason to believe that Chef Alesso (?) won't excel as well as the management has a reputation of seeking leaders for the kitchen.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

For a Special Occasion !!

Dined on June 5, 2016

The food and the service were outstanding!!!! Our only complaint was the noise level and how they sat everyone on top of one another instead of spreading the tables out. They were not sold out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very niceee

Dined on June 1, 2016

Very niceee

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! An incredible restaurant

Dined on May 31, 2016

Fantastic! An incredible restaurant

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Second visit

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Best place on Marco island, we enjoyed it so much that we went back for a second visit. Excellent service, a beautiful view and exceptional meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A splendid evening! Even finished off w ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

A splendid evening! Even finished off with a gulf thunderstorm for entertainment!!! The food and service were outstanding as is the incredible view!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best sunset dining on Marco Island by far

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Classy restaurant with great views, great food, great wine list and great service

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Best on island. We enjoyed happy hour so ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Best on island. We enjoyed happy hour so much, we returned a few days later for dinner. Excellent service, gorgeous view and well prepared June Ethernet Italian specialties.

food5
ambience5
service5

The staff made our evening a wonderful e ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The staff made our evening a wonderful experience. From our first contact, we were asked about any food allergies or concerns. Our server made excellent recommendations on the menu. The food presentation and flavors were fantastic. The surprise anniversary wish was a special treat. We were made to feel welcome and important. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Marco Island.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor so we de ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Saw the reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to give it a try. We have been to much better restaurants for the prices they charge. This would not be a do over for us.

food3
ambience5
service5

I've dined there a few times & had excel ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

I've dined there a few times & had excellent dinners & drinks but this time our apps where half cold. Mine was replaced immediately but my fiancee didn't say anything as he thought maybe there just having an off night but he paid for that thinking in the middle of the night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL RESTURANT! WE ARE LOCA ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL RESTURANT! WE ARE LOCALS THAT LOVE FINE DINNING! WE HOPE TO BE BACK SOON!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding

Dined on May 12, 2016

We were in Marco Island I wanted a special night for my wife's birthday and they did not disappoint. The view from where we were dining of the sunset was beautiful. The food was amazing and the service was nothing short of outstanding. A must see if you are on Marco.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food service and view!!!

Dined on May 11, 2016

Always great food service and view!!!

food5
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious and service was g ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food was delicious and service was great. Unfortunately there was a private party outside and we didn't get to go or sit outside. Overall would recommend. Reminded us of a good New Jersey Italian restaurant.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice but...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Beautiful setting, good food but not outstanding, they need to control families with misbehaving children and get better music. Marco Island seems to have blaring music every where, not sure what the deal is. Guess that's what all the Yankees like, lol

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

dining with sunsets

Dined on April 26, 2016

A great place for delicious food in a wonderful setting. The sunset can be spectacular and the service prompt and enjoyable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Low quality food

Dined on April 25, 2016

We ordered pasta with sausage on top. Pasta was uncooked and sausage was hard. Not tasty. Also my daughter ordered steak and it was too dry. Overall we pay too much money and we did not receive outstanding food.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite of ours when visiting Marco I ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

A favorite of ours when visiting Marco Island. Love their fish dishes! Staff is very professional and service is top notch. Watching the sun set while dining there is such a nice experience.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Atmosphere

Dined on April 22, 2016

This is a beautiful spot to dine. I wish we had looked at the menu in advance. We are not picky eaters but found it difficult to find a dish we really wanted (especially for an Italian restaurant). Many of the dishes had pork in them which I do not eat. Even when I thought I found a safe pasta dish I discovered it had tuna eggs in the dish. I ended up with the Chicken Marsala which was good and we shared an eggplant parm appetizer that was excellent (wish I could've had that as a meal). I like to have more choices so therefore would probably not return. The atmosphere and service was impeccable therefore we would absolutely recommend this restaurant to others but highly encourage them to peruse the menu first. This restaurant was a little pricey but not outrageous.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great View. Good Food.

Dined on April 22, 2016

This restaurant had a great view and good food. We thought it was a bit pricey, but the service and view were obviously what you paid for. The food was good, but nothing to write home about.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location on the water

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We were there for lunch, intrigued by their dinner menu and were a little disappointed in the selection on the lunch menu, not very Italian. The food was great though, we both had the lobster roll that was reasonably priced and had large pieces of lobster. The restaurant itself overlooks the Gulf and the gorgeous water, the place was very elegant. We will try dinner next time were are on Marco Island.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service, great view, wonderful f ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Awesome service, great view, wonderful food. A must for Marco visitors.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

from the minute we arrived we knew we we ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

from the minute we arrived we knew we were in a special place on Marco Island. all was great from beginning to end

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very romantic. Beautiful views of the su ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Very romantic. Beautiful views of the sunset, and the food was outstanding!!!!!!

food3
ambience5
service3

My wife's entre came out cold. My cod wa ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

My wife's entre came out cold. My cod was to be prepared without potatoes and extra onion rings...did not happen. Vessy worked hard to make it right but overall not as good an experience as the Saturday before.

food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely evening

Dined on April 12, 2016

We enjoyed a beautiful sunset evening with a tasty dinner served professionally. There was however a noisy private cocktail part adjacent with our dining area that fortunately ended early into our dinner. It still remains a wonderful memory of a great evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu included a wide selection and t ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

The menu included a wide selection and the food was excellent. The service was truly memorable. Our server was extremely knowledgable and provided perfect recommendations for both the food and wine selections. And there is nothing like the view at sunset. It was a perfect Anniversary dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

good news and bad news

Dined on April 9, 2016

So the good news...it is a great location with a lovely vyiew of the sunsets and the food is very good. The bad news ? While the server was very friendly and attentive the food service was incredibly slow. The hostess who took our reservation call was cold, impersonal and on the edge of being downright surly. We came close to cancelling our reservation.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

View is amazing, but food was mixed.....

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Some plates were pretty good, but then others were just so so....but luckily the view and the ambiance out weighed that

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

Go for the sunset. Food was good. Server ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Go for the sunset. Food was good. Server was nice. I would go back.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The restaurant was absolutely beautiful ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

The restaurant was absolutely beautiful with the most amazing sunset view! Service and food were very good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great place

Dined on April 2, 2016

The first time that we have found Italian Food. We had fish, both dishes were very good. And the dessert - Tiramisu was - excellent!!! Will be back soon!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu and wonderful meal. Such a be ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Great menu and wonderful meal. Such a beautiful setting, good wine list and attentive service. Our meals were delicious. The pasta course of Spaghetti with Manila clams was particularly outstanding.

food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Service was excellent...food was just ok ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Service was excellent...food was just ok. Very small portions . Very hard to understand the waiter...most have very thick accents...the view is excellent...

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We just had our first truly fantastic meal on Marco Island. Although this restaurant is expensive, the food is delicious and the service is impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and night

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Great meal and night

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.