Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Sale e Pepe offers authentic regional Italian cuisine with a focus on the culinary traditions
of Southern Italy.
The menu features heirloom recipes updated and complemented by South Florida’s fresh produce and seafood and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking only

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Enzo Fargione: (239) 393-1610

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (61)
Scenic View (60)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Romantic (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Good for a Date (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Authentic (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fun (6)
Cozy (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We love this place! Everything from reservation confirmation to seating to menu to ambience is perfect. The food is outstanding and the service impeccable. Every visit the experience has been consist. And the sunset on the beach cannot be duplicated!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This place did not provide the value for the price of the food. Great location but the service was lacking in attention

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went for happy hour and loved the vodka martini as large as a fish bowl and it was 2 for one. On the second drink had to switch to the house wine Wente Cab. Very nice. Finished with the early dining menu and had the best eggplant Parm ever. Second course was pasta also excellent. My wife had the bronzino and loved it. We will be back often before the island fills up with seasonal visitors. The staff was very well trained friendly, and attentive. Best restaurant on Marco

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I totally recommend this restaurant to everyone! The food was amazing, the service was spectacular, and the view of course is enchanting! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!!!

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Love the food and the service was excellent. Must have the eggplant again the best I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Awesome restaurant on Marco Island. We highly recommend this for a special night out. I noted some other reviews that state it took forever to get their meal or drinks. We didn't find this at all. Staff was friendly and highly efficient. The ambiance is amazing. Beautiful restaurant from front door to back deck. The bar is superb. We elected to be inside due to July weather but we will go back to try a sunset on the back deck. The food was perfect for us. We did a 3 course meal with a glass of wine. Each course was flavorful with excellent presentation. Ironically, we paid about $50 less overall at this restaurant as opposed to Ario next door and only had one course there. If this is your first time here or you are better dressed, I would be seated in the formal side inside the restaurant. If you are casual and don't mind the heat, you can go out on the deck for a sunset. You can still see the sunset from inside just not as close. We will definitely be back and may stay at the hotel as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Went here for our anniversary. We sat on the deck outside to see the sunset and were not disappointed! However, there was only one choice of entree for a vegetarian like me, but it was beyond amazing! Fettuccine with a poached egg. Service was attentive, ambiance romantic, and view of the sunset phenomenal. Overall, a romantic, beautiful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

this was recommended by a few friends; our first visit was amazing! great service from valet , servers, our waiter and the sommelier....views are fabulous, amazing sunset , romantic fine dining at a comfortable eating pace (no rush). Appetizers, salads, pasta and entrees are all far above average in taste, preparation & presentation. This is fine dining at its finest and dress up. Casual dress is permitted on veranda, but DO NOT drag down the atmosphere - dress up in a smart jacket (men) and dress or pant suit for women an enjoy the ambiance, the extraordinary service and fabulous food & wine (wine list is Wine Spectator award winning and vast offering at various price points with great variety) at Sale e Pepe

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This restaurant once again did not disappoint! We went for a bachelorette party and the food was phenomenal! Nice variations on Italian cuisine. The sunset view was spectacular, probably one of the best I've seen. Our waiter and the rest of the wait staff were extremely friendly and helped us make some great choices. I've also done a romantic dinner here with my fiancé and this was the perfect place!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very nice service, unique presentation of food, great Sunset views. Just one issue: chef's Menu offered 3 courses. Two of us declined dessert and I was offered Sorbet as part of my 3 courses. Waiter took it upon himself to bring 3 large scoops on my plate to share but CHARGED $9.00!!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was exceptionally good. Excellent wine selections, good price point. Outside seating was comfortable and the sunset view was spectacular. We had the special veal entree with mushrooms and spinach and the special summer menu which was delightful , great value and perfect portions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food. The special veal chops were so tender and cooked perfectly. Delicious fettucine first course and lovely tomato and burrata salad. Delicious desserts. Extensive wine list, although the markup on the wine is triple to quadruple the price one could buy it for. We were disappointed that the dress code of "elegant casual" allows fishing shirts and shorts in the indoor restaurant. The lighting at our table was so dark, we had to slip over and "borrow" light from the couple next to us. Watch out - they add the gratuity without mentioning it, even for the two of us!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great service , well prepared plates, and a very comfortable dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We went earlier to sit at bar for Happy Hour, bar-keep Zachery was Exceptional, even suggesting an after dinner drink (Chocolate Martini) to my wife - of course we returned after our Wonderful Dinner, which Zachery also suggested for me to order - Absolutely Delicious; slight salting issue with Susan's spinach (too much) - told manager who offered another, but we declined just wanting the Chef to be Aware for future preparations; Defintely would Recommend to friends & we would Return another dining memorable experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

One of faves. Visiting from NYC and it's always on our list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We were a little confused getting to the restaurant because of lack of signage once off the elevator and no one was there to greet us. The sunset view outside at dinner is hard to beat here! Service was great and the food and cocktails did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was great, but not worth the price. I went there for my anniversary and the restaurant called twice to confirm my reservation and asked if I was celebrating anything special. I also put a comment on my reservation, but yet the didn't even acknowledge it when we arrived. The also didn't tell you the restaurant is in back of a hotel so we had no clue how to get there. I wouldn't go back there even after the food being good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We ordered the cacio e pepe a simple dish made with spaghetti, cheese, black pepper... what we got was more like a carbonara with a poached egg in the middle. Disappointed....

The kids pasta with cheese sauce was better than what I ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Sale y Pepe is one of the finest restaurants in SW Florida. The ambiance and presentation of the food is superior. Service is polished and very professional. For a restaurant of this quality prices are reasonable. One is treated very specially here. One can dine in the casual bar area, outside on the patio overlooking the ocean, or in a more formal dining room. The cuisine is elegant Italian and so creative! This is our favorite place to dine in the entire Naples area.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent 5 star restaurant. When we visit Marco, we make it always a point to dine there. Delroy who valets the cars always remembers us and has a smile on his face!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great experience overall. Excellent service and delicious food. The view of Beach and Gulf of Mexico is outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We are staying at the lovely Marco Beach Ocean Resort and dined at Sale e Pepe previously, on our first night here (see my earlier review). Yesterday our friends arrived, and we couldn't wait to bring them here for dinner. We arrived early to enjoy drinks before dinner at the gorgeous, Italian style bar. Precisely at 8:00, the lovely hostess led us to our table on the terrace, where we enjoyed another breathtaking sunset. Sara, our server, was a delight and told us all about the specials, and answered our questions about the Kennealy beef vs the Piedmontese beef (hope I spelled those right!). She was every bit as excellent, attentive and personable as our server, Marco, had been on Monday evening! Our meals were all amazing and I had the wonderful beet salad and bucatini Amatriciana once again (couldn't help myself!). Our friends raved about their pappardelle and Piedmontese ribeye. My husband also had the steak, remarking that it was tender and delicious, with a tasty sauce served on the side. The wine was wonderful and very complimentary to our dinners, and the after dinner drinks were a lovely ending to another fantastic meal (yep, I had the cello flight -limoncello and 3 other luscious flavors-once again!). At the end of the evening we were happy to see Marco, who remembered us from our previous visit and came over to the table to say hello. From the beauty of the surroundings to the fabulous meal and the outstanding staff, we were thrilled to be able to share this amazing, memorable evening with our dear friends. A very special place, we can't recommend Sale he Pepe enough, and look forward to returning again.

P.S. We also had lovely breakfasts there, out on the terrace.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This has risen to our number one favorite restaurant in Florida. We look forward to returning!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 29, 2017

A repeat visit to this gulf-front eatery and it did not disappoint. Great server Tereiza (spl?) helped make the evening and the meal extra enjoyable. Kitchen did itself proud with an excellent pea soup starter, special pasta second course and a pork chop with mushroom main.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner! I had the terrific beet salad and the delicious bucatini amatriciana (with gluten free pasta). My husband had the raviolini and the prawns, both of which he said were amazing! His drink was perfect, just the way he likes it. For dessert he enjoyed the salted caramel chocolate mousse, which was tasty , chocolatey, and not too sweet. I splurged and had the cello tasting, made of apple, orange, fennel, and limoncello. Believe it or not, the fennel was my favorite! It tasted a bit like anisette. Everything was excellent, including our wonderful server Marco. He had great recommendations and a friendly manner, and patiently answered all questions. He checked on us frequently without hovering. He was awesome! It was wonderful and we already have reservations for Wednesday!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the food, service and view! Great job!

Tags: Disabled Access, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We wanted someplace special and this was it. Great food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was our second vacation dining experience with Sale e Pepe and the entire evening was as enjoyable as the first. The is truly a unique restaurant with a wonderful decor and outstanding ocean & sunset view to go along with great food and professional service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Absolutely the best. Is it pricey? It can be if you want it to be. The steak was cooked to perfection, the waiter was excellent. I requested a seat with a view over the water for my wife's birthday, and the went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend the mashed potatoes as well, mostly because the gravy was jaw dropping. The bread and butter in the beginning was also good, and this place has enough wine to keep everyone satisfied. All around, they made my wifes birthday memorable and you can't ask for much more than that. 5 stars or more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food ordered was well prepared. The portions were underwhelming, and the menu selection was rather limited.
I found the service to be "trying to be impeccable" but falling well short. Finally, I hate HATE, automatic service charges!!! To do this without notice, on a party of TWO! is inexcusable. Arguably this restaurant has the potential to be the finest on the island, but competition with the soon to be completed JW Marriott is coming!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was superb. Ambiance, food, service
Was exquisite

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Impressive physical surroundings.
But still typical hotel food.
Swordfish overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The restaurant is a must when dining in Marco Island. Everything is 5 star from ambience, service and most of all food!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My wife and me were celebrating our 9th anniversary having been married at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort with our reception at Sele Pepe. So it was special to return there once again.

Both meals were exceptionally delicious as evident by our continued talking about them 3 days later after we had dinner that night. The flavors of both our meals lingered for hours and the presentation and serving by the wait staff was unmatched.

The cost of the dinner while higher than other up scale local restaurants more than equaled the enjoyable ambiance and memorable dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Wonderful menu. Ambience was perfect. Our waiter, Marco, was personable, congenial and attentive. We enjoyed every part of our night from appetizers to desserts. We will return again happily.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Setting spectacular, food very good, had nice house wine, attentive service.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing!! We have been staying at Marco beach ocean resort for around 20 years and dined here 40 times and this is the best chef and wait staff we have very experienced. Everything was impeccable! Really fantastic. Thank you so much.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Normally I love this restaurant but this time we sat outside. The breezy was perfect and the setting sun gorgeous. And then the mosquitos came out. Buzzing baby insects you could barely see biting us unmercifully. We looked around and found the culprit. A potted palm tree in the corner. Brought it to the attention of the hostess who shrugged and said they are all over. We then insisted on help and she said she had bug spray. Of course we said yes, the bumps on our arms were swelling up nicely. 15 minutes later we caught the attention of a busgirl and asked her for the bug spray, which she promptly brought out. We sprayed our arms and legs, the area under the table, and the potted tree which erupted with small mosquitos. We pointed it out to a manager who was walking around and she said she didn't see anything and went back inside. When our server came out she also shrugged and said"what can we do?"

I hope the management of this restaurant will read this review and have the potted plants on the patio treated for the mosquitos. That's what they can do for me.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely Mother's Day brunch. We had a beautiful Gulf view in the shade. Great service and staff. The food was not standard brunch fare. Crab cakes were excellent. All food was fresh and served at appropriate temps. Our first visit. Won't be our last.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner from beginning to end. We had time to relax and the food and service was wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.