Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Chef Alessio Selleri and his culinary team create, from scratch daily, a menu straight from his Southern Italian homeland, and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking only

Executive Chef:
Alessio Selleri

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Pietro Luca Bordignon : (239) 393-1610

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (78)
Scenic View (75)
Romantic (73)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
Special Occasion (70)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Notable Wine List (53)
Good for a Date (46)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Authentic (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Groups (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Happy Hour (14)
Fun (12)
People Watching (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Historic (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 hours ago

We thought the food was very good and the setting is beautiful. The service was good albeit quiet slow.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was above average, whole roasted snapper as advertized on menu came out as filet, after investigating, manager said fish came in large, no advanced info from waiter, eventually dish was comped, food was presented elegantly and tasted fresh

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Romantic, Waterfront, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Our evenings weather was a bit windy. Ultimately they did accommodate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is outstanding but with regard to pasta it is limited. Please keep in mind that the
tip is included so you don't double tip like we did. It would be nice if the wait staff would
make you aware that the tip is automatically included.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A delightful dinner. Excellent attentive and helpful service. Great food, perfectly prepared and Uber cool ambiance. The elevated view of the beach and sunset was memorable. Initially we were seated near a loud foursome that had no sense of their condition and imposition. A brief word with the maitre d and we were seated at a table out of their projection zone. We split the lightly dressed house salad accompanied by a recommended unoaked Italian Tiefenbrunner Chardonnay. The primi was a delicious beef ravioli in a Parmesan mushroom sauce. The secondi was a veal chop. Entrees we're paired with a recommended Barolo...Dry, medium bodied, yet fruity, but perfect with the entrees. Coffee and lemoncello ended a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is a first class restaurant is a first class hotel. The entire experience was a pleasure.

Ambiance is great and wait staff did a very good job.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We try to get to the restaurant at least ever 2-3 weeks...the food is excellent and the service has always been great. There was a wedding party the night we went but it did not effect the service or quality of food at all. Prices are very reasonable for the quality and variation of food.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Still one of your best options for beach front dining in the Naples area. We were fortunate to have Ramona, their best server, as she is coolly professional, knows the menu & wine list cold and is a certified sommelier. She never fails to select a great wine to pair with the dinner. Tip: Split your salad and pasta courses so that you can enjoy your main.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Miheala was a wonderful waitress. Food was outstanding as usual as was the service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The Italian cuisine is as beautiful in presentation as the flavor of the dishes. The swordfish in the bell pepper sauce far exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This was one of our favorite dinners while on Marco Island. The restaurant is tucked away off the beaten path and opens to a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. The cuisine was excellent, from the bread to the perfectly presented desserts, everything was amazing. Did not have to wait long for entrees, and the service and conversation with Terezia was exceptional. She gave us wine pairings with our entrees and great customer service. Despite the chilly night, heaters on the patio kept us warm. Really great food and great atmosphere. Looking forward to next time we are able to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I have dinned at Sal E Pepe since 2006- it has had its ups and downs with chef changes through the last 10 years. Alberto is great but i honestly can say it back to the best its ever been. Great quick efficient service. Hot food that was perfect- i love food and dine out often and consider myself fairly picky - Congratulations to them for getting it right again- in the rest. Business you often don't get two or three changes to win over a customer- they have been fortunate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

A suggestion would be to call on the day of your reservation to see if a private party is being
held as it can be uncomfortably noisy otherwise.
Sale e Pepe has always been a favorite of ours.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food and service was spectacular. Plan to get there new sunset, the view is unbelievable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We took our elderly friends there so we can enjoy the sunset and have a relaxing dinner. We were placed outside were it was chilly and when I made the reservations they said they could move us inside if needed. That night all tables were full. We did get a heater by them but them the loud music started and we could even hear each other talk. Of course my elderly friend all she did was complain about the noise so that ruined the dinner for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We had lunch reservations for 12 Noon on a week day and were surprised to be the first people in the restaurant! This is a beautiful location on the beach and we enjoyed sitting outside and watching the surf roll in on a windy day. The food was ok. We both had mahi-mahi sandwiches and mine was a bit overdone; the market salad that comes with it is just greens. A complimentary Bloody Mary or Mimosa comes with lunch, too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This restaurant was a "10" Bar,food,ambiance,service....it had it all!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Love the resturant. Quality of good is excellent. Appertizer portions are very small. Service was excellent. I have eaten here several times. Love the place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner. Great sunset. Food was fantastic
Going back later this week !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Another fabulous meal. Our server was kind enough to suggest a pasta plate with 2 1/2 portions
so we got to try both the gnocchi and the short rib ravioli ( delicious ). We also had fish (branzino). Excellent!! Whenever I want a special meal that is above my cooking skills, I go to Sale e Pepe. Even my non foodie husband said we should go more often.

Since my husband and I do not eat large portions we shared all 3 courses. Instead of a disapproving frown, our server smiled and said excellent idea. Wine tastings were offered before our final selections of just a glass each. My only negative comment is the cappuccinos were weak.

We did eat in the main dining room but sometimes we eat on the outside patio.
Both are lovely but you must have appropriate attire for the dining room, which means long pants for men and shirts with collars. (Sorry but this should just be a standard, grown men should not wear shorts to dinner!)

They also have a beautiful indoor bar and I was told they have some special happy hour events.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our evening at Sal e Pepe was once again flawless. The food and wine did not disappoint . Our waiter this time, Marco , was charming and very attentive .
This was our third time here this year and we will definitely be back !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Outstanding in every way---- service ambiance food. Best wine list in the area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excelllant food and beautiful sunset!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always amazing service. Incredible pasta dishes and amazing risotto!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Booked online and got seated in bar even though outside was not full. Dining room was not open on a Thursday night so we sat in the bar listening to martinis being made. Too noisy to be enjoyable. Lobster Bisque tasted like a squash soup and looked like tomato bisque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Beautiful spot- had drinks first at the bar- bartenders are a joy to watch - they really know how to make their drinks special. They are also very friendly. We were seated outside but near the service station , but they very graciously moved us to a fabulous table on the patio- terrific view and very cozy- we loved our waitress- she was so special- very knowledgeable about the food , gracious and charming . ( so sorry I forgot her name, but do remember that she was from Slovakia). Food was delicious- beet salads and burrata , ravioli and other pasta dishes excellent. Will definitely return. Highly recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Sale e Pepe is an elegant break from the more casual, less stylish spaces that make-up a good bit of the Naples/Marco restaurant scene. The decor is rich and sumptuous making it perfect place for a special occasion or romantic evening. There is a fantastic outdoor seating area with wide views of the Gulf, plenty of shaded seating and a nice breeze. The food excellent as well with numerous pasta and seafood selections that are worth a try. The Linguini con Vongole and Pappardelle de Zafferano are highlights as is the Branzino (Mediterranean Seabass). It's definitely worth taking off the beach shoes and putting on some dress slacks to check-out this place.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food was delicious, I find there are not too many choices on the menu and they are a bit pricey. I went for my birthday, but I recommend if you are celebrating a special occasion the Capital Grille is the place to go

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a very nice meal for a birthday celebration..... Felt the price to portion ration was a bit high. We had requested a very nice table inside with a great view which we received but the view was blocked by a service station outside the window with dirty glasses/dishes and stacked menu's on it. Discussed with our waiter after the meal and he understood and said it would be addressed for future guests. We also encountered some issues in ordering wine, they were apparently out of 2 of the wines ordered and tried to substitute with a younger variety which finally mellowed. The manager was supposed to come over to our table to provide his apologies for the wine mix up, but we never saw him.... would return but ask for outside seating, more casual and better view....

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Expensive for the food and bit pretentious for an island resort. Hostess was a bit rude but Server was very nice. Service was slow and wrong dish was brought to table. They did correct the order but for expense level of this restaurant that should not happen in the first place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant enhanced by a beautiful beachfront setting. Although a little pricey , especially the salads, the food was worth the expense. Our server, Stan, was knowledgable, attentive and not 'stuffy' . His charm added to a truly wonderful evening out with friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The raviolini and paperdelle were very good. The lobster bisque needed to actually have some lobster in it, it was all fish stock and sherry. Excellent wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wonderful dining experience and staff was very attentive. Food presentation was wonderful will go back soon

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The service, ambiance, and food were spectacular. I would recommend Sale E Pepe to anyone who comes to Marco Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

If you want to be pampered by the wait staff, you're happy with gourmet portions from a very creative menu, while enjoying a spectacular view of the Gulf, and don't mind paying $80-100 pp, then you'll love this place. Book early and request outside seating if you want the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We certainly enjoyed Sale di Pepe for its beautiful views, delicious food choices and wonderful service. Truly a special place for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

What a beautiful outside dining area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very good food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We enjoyed the beautiful sunset with pre-dinner drinks on the terrace. The meals were fabulous and the service was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We were celebrating a special occasion and they blew us away. I had a bottle of wine sent in advance, and they could not have been easier to deal with. The evening of, they were so attentive and the food was amazing. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.