Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.53mi

About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Chef Alessio Selleri and his culinary team create, from scratch daily, a menu straight from his Southern Italian homeland, and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking only

Executive Chef:
Alessio Selleri

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Pietro Luca Bordignon : (239) 393-1610

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (108)
Scenic View (101)
Romantic (85)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (84)
Special Occasion (81)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Notable Wine List (59)
Good for a Date (52)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Worth the Drive (33)
Authentic (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Groups (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Healthy (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
People Watching (11)
Fun (11)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Cozy (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (4)
Historic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Impressive physical surroundings.
But still typical hotel food.
Swordfish overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The restaurant is a must when dining in Marco Island. Everything is 5 star from ambience, service and most of all food!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My wife and me were celebrating our 9th anniversary having been married at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort with our reception at Sele Pepe. So it was special to return there once again.

Both meals were exceptionally delicious as evident by our continued talking about them 3 days later after we had dinner that night. The flavors of both our meals lingered for hours and the presentation and serving by the wait staff was unmatched.

The cost of the dinner while higher than other up scale local restaurants more than equaled the enjoyable ambiance and memorable dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Setting spectacular, food very good, had nice house wine, attentive service.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing!! We have been staying at Marco beach ocean resort for around 20 years and dined here 40 times and this is the best chef and wait staff we have very experienced. Everything was impeccable! Really fantastic. Thank you so much.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Normally I love this restaurant but this time we sat outside. The breezy was perfect and the setting sun gorgeous. And then the mosquitos came out. Buzzing baby insects you could barely see biting us unmercifully. We looked around and found the culprit. A potted palm tree in the corner. Brought it to the attention of the hostess who shrugged and said they are all over. We then insisted on help and she said she had bug spray. Of course we said yes, the bumps on our arms were swelling up nicely. 15 minutes later we caught the attention of a busgirl and asked her for the bug spray, which she promptly brought out. We sprayed our arms and legs, the area under the table, and the potted tree which erupted with small mosquitos. We pointed it out to a manager who was walking around and she said she didn't see anything and went back inside. When our server came out she also shrugged and said"what can we do?"

I hope the management of this restaurant will read this review and have the potted plants on the patio treated for the mosquitos. That's what they can do for me.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely Mother's Day brunch. We had a beautiful Gulf view in the shade. Great service and staff. The food was not standard brunch fare. Crab cakes were excellent. All food was fresh and served at appropriate temps. Our first visit. Won't be our last.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner from beginning to end. We had time to relax and the food and service was wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very excellent service The food was exceptional. Overall, we had a marvelous anniversary dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Amazing Beautiful Sunset view!Must book before for table outside. Food was Delicious-raviolly with beef and Cavatelli with lobster! Also octopus appetizer was Fresh and good. Chocolate mousse for dessert with coffee. Highly recommended for the special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Simply world class. The food was Michelin star worth with equal wine service. A bit of Manhatten, Paris or Florence on Marco. A+

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were celebrating our 31st Wedding Anniversary. The food was awesome, the service was great and the view was amazing!! It was a very memorable evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Authentic Italian dishes. Great view. Delicious food. Having different servers for each item (bar, water, dinners) was a bit confusing to know who to direct questions to. But all in all the experience was satisfying. Would go back for the food and view on special occasions. A little pricey for everyday dining.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Amazing location! Excellent food and beautifully decorated. We dined at sunset and watched the sun go down from our table. Absolutely breathtaking.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

If you ever have the chance to dine outside on this beautiful terrace overlooking Marco Island's Crescent Beach and the Gulf of Mexico AND enjoy the ultra professional service of Ramona of the service staff you are in for an outstanding Sale e Pepe experience.

The best dining venue on Marco Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very much enjoyed our dinner and evening! Hope to return again next time in Marco

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

What an incredible dinner! We have lived on Marco for about a year now and this was our first time after hearing great things about it. It is a beautiful location on the water and even though it was windy, sitting outside on the patio was really nice. From valet to table service, all was top notch. We had the butternut squash pasta for appetizer and it was delicious! I had the salmon and not only was it a beautiful dish, it was the best I have had in Naples and Marco! Highly recommend. My husband had the mushroom risotto and it was also good but he keep eating my salmon! He enjoyed the cocktail list and drinks were strong. Dessert was a decent size and we loved the tiramisu. Yes, it is expensive but the quality of food and flavor along with location make it a very special experience. We are excited to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Salmonwas great. Special pasta dish not so good and very small portion for the money. We have dined a couple times here. Service was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Excellent all around. Wine was fantastic! View was perfect.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Don't waste your money! The only highlight was Marco our server. The food was sub par and totally over priced. The whole reason we tried this place was to celebrate my 50th birthday. There was a note on the reservation AND my husband called the day before to remind them that we were celebrating. THEY NEVER ACKNOWLEDGED IT AT ALL!!

There are too many places to go that are 1000 better than Sale Pepe in Naples or Marco. I'll never go here again and I'll tell everyone what our experience was. This is the only negative review I've ever posted online. I feel that strongly. Marco our server was the only

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Absolutely wonderful all around! Amazing food and views with spectacular service. Extremely accommodating for my boyfriend with Celiac disease/Gluten free. He felt especially glad for his own bread basket as well as desserts in addition to the fabulous entrees. Highly recommend!! Especially at sunset

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We always enjoy our dining experience here which includes a beautiful gulf beach view, attentive staff and excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a great time. Loved the food and atmosphere.
Thanks! Becca Weisheit

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Stan our waiter provided outstanding service and was attentive and engaging to all of our requests and needs. The food as usual was outstanding. Perfect taste and beautiful presentation. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Excellent food, wait staff, and the scenery couldn't be better! We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The experience is consistent and perfect. This is on our go to list every time we stay in Marco

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I like d the ambience and the creative food menu

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The best meal and service in Marco!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Very expensive and very disappointing. Server was arrogant and inattentive. Portions were absurdly small. Food quality was average at best for top dollar. My son had the kids pasta for 10 dollars; there were 5 scoops of pasta, he was starving. It would probably have been nice to sit outside, as I requested, but instead was stuck next to a loud bar scene with 2 young boys.
If it weren't for the location they would have no chance of survival. Try it at your own peril. I would never try it again under any circumstance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a favourite. Service was a little slow to start, but always end up happy there in the end.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Waitress was rude from the start and the food was terrible. The first time I went it was great, but I'll think twice before returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I live nearby and lunch there often. I invited 3 friends who hadn't been before and it was an unfortunate experience. Food was drlayed. People who ordered after us were served well before us. Food presentation was poor. I frequently have a Cobb salad which is beautifully prepared. On Thursday it was just piled on the plate and the lettuce wedges were hard cores. The fruit my guests had was pale and tasteless. My guests didn't complain nor did I in the spirit of the day but it wasn't up to what I've come to expect at Sal y Pepe. Marianne Stevenson

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our server Marco was wonderful! He was always there when we wanted him but not interrupting us at all.
His suggestions were the best! We loved the lamb chops with vegetables. The chocolate mousse with sea salt and Carmel was the perfect ending to a wonderful evening! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Enjoyed a beautiful Easter dinner with my family at this lovely restaurant. Highly recommended!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a 6:00 p.m. reservation on Easter Sunday with a request for outdoors. We were told that we would have to wait until 9:00 p.m. for an outdoor table. So we ate in a formal, dowdy space while we looked at numerous empty tables remain unoccupied outdoors during our entire dinner. Only redeeming grace was our delightful server, Marco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Happy Easter with my Family! The food and service at Sale e Pepe were great as always.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our table was in a bad location, busy, noisy and no view. After being told we had a lovely table with a view. Could have understood as it was busy but I made reservations weeks in advance and there were several great tables unused that we could have had. It was very disappointing as we were treating guest and told them to expect the best. The hostess staff should have honored our request and moved us. Fortunately we had a kind and attentive waiter who seemed to understand and did his best to make us feel comfortable.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The restaurant called the morning of our reservation to confirm. I was asked if I would prefer outside or a table by the window and I chose the latter. When we arrived, we were led to a table in the back by the kitchen. I objected and the manager was called. He pulled a print out and said I had not made any request. When I replied that that perhaps the request wasn't entered, he said the conversation never happened - effectively calling me a liar. Would have left at that point, but we had purchased a gift certificate for our guests and they were leaving. So we took the only table they would give us. Food was fine but we were all a little too upset to enjoy the evening. What a waste of a >$500 dinner. We will never go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our food and waiter were wonderful. However, I made a reservation two months in advance to get an outside table and the morning of the dinner they called to say our table would be inside because we booked on the OpenTable website and not directly with the restaurant. Ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.