About Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort

480 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the Sale e Pepe® dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and authentic ambiance that are simply sublime. The dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes. Chef Alessio Selleri and his culinary team create, from scratch daily, a menu straight from his Southern Italian homeland, and pair it with wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Daily: Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spruce Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 393-1600

Website:
http://www.sale-e-pepe.com/

Catering:
Parties up to 150 people.

Parking Details:
Valet parking only.

Executive Chef:
Alessio Selleri

Private Party Facilities:
Chef Special Menu paired by wines from an extensive collection recognized by Wine Spectator magazine.

Private Party Contact:
Pietro Luca Bordignon : (239) 393-1610

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sale e Pepe - Marco Beach Ocean Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (52)
Scenic View (50)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
See All
Romantic (46)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for a Date (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Authentic (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Seasonal (7)
Fun (7)
People Watching (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Historic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
716 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food at this restaurant never disapp ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

The food at this restaurant never disappoints. We have been here a few times on our trips down to Marco. The view is spectacular,as the restaurant sits right on the beach. This time,however we were very disappointed in the service. It was slow,our waitress seemed to disappear. I do have to note that she apologized and brought us a dessert wine on the house. A true testament to this classy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Bought a house in Naples via our iPhone ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined a day ago

Bought a house in Naples via our iPhone while dining at Sale e Pepe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Sale Pepe it's one of my favorit ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

We love Sale Pepe it's one of my favorite fine dining restaurants on Marco Island- great to go early to grab a drink to watch the sunset. We brought 3 couples to watch the sunset and have dinner- everyone loved their meals!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and beautiful. It was well wo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious and beautiful. It was well worth the money.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good service, excellent food, nice ambia ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

good service, excellent food, nice ambiance, attentive and knowledgeable bartender

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out of town guests

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Out of town guests

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good mostly Italian and local seafo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good mostly Italian and local seafood, but lots of other choices. Romanesque outdoor terrace and indoor seating with sunset view depending on the season. Rather upscale clientele with prices to match, and wine list with extensive Italian section, but not much under $100. The apps and salads are very delicious, unique and well-prepared. House made pasta dishes with fine ingredients and full of flavor. Very good main courses meat or fish, but also expensive.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great meal !

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was wonderful. App was good. Pric ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner was wonderful. App was good. Pricey but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The cacio e Pepe was great although I wo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The cacio e Pepe was great although I would have preferred the spaghetti noodles. Otherwise very good meal. The black truffle and poached egg was inspired.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I dined on Valentine's Day. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I dined on Valentine's Day. The meal was a 2 option 4 course meal.

The vibe was great, the food left a lot to be desired. The meal consisted of a very fishy lobster salad,

flavored pasta, a small meat/fish plate (pork and stripped bass) and a very underwhelming desert. Cost for the meal was $135 per person.

The ambiance was great, wine list great, service attendants great, whole process took 2 1/2 hours, a bit long. Just a very disappointing meal. Quite a departure from previous experiences!!

All said and done, the cost was over $500. Wouldn't have blinked if the food were decent.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

As always, Sale e Pepe serves up a memor ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, Sale e Pepe serves up a memorable evening with fabulous food, outstanding service, and a picture perfect setting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect for a Valentines/ ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was perfect for a Valentines/ Birthday celebration staycation away one hour for us Floridians!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were having a private party on the ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

They were having a private party on the deck and seemed short staffed , the service was average for this restaurant and price range, the food was excellent as this was our 3rd visit , the wait staff was overwhelmed, we had to request salt more than twice and we ordered a vanilla mousse with coffee and hot tea and ended up with the tiramisu and had to request sweetener multiple times at this point it wasn't worth complaining. I wasn't sure if it was a language barrier on the dessert or not .

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Reservation made 2 weeks in advance and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservation made 2 weeks in advance and got seated in the bar area. Very noisy. Asked to change table and got an adamant NO like I was asking to greet the wizard. Food was mediocre at best and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Although we made our reservation nearly ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Although we made our reservation nearly a week in advance we were seated in the bar area which was very tight and noisy. I will say the lamb chops were awesome.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Have been several times and will go back ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have been several times and will go back whenever in the area. Just a lovely evening for any occasion. Don't miss it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lousy table near bus station; had to req ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lousy table near bus station; had to request sweetener and cream 3 times - hostess finally brought it over - coffee was cold by then.

Food good but served warm not hot. Not worth the high price.

Won't be back; too many other good restaurants in Marco.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was outstanding. Food was variab ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was outstanding. Food was variable. The yellowtail snapper was merely good despite the high price and recommendation. The Florida snapper we had at the Hilton restaurant the night before was much better at half the price. However one of the appetizers was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience and great food. Manager ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great experience and great food.

Manager made us feel welcomed.

Waitress and staff was great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We haven't been there for two years. Wen ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We haven't been there for two years. Went back last night to give it an another try ( last time food was not so good). Last night It was excellent. Will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this has truly become our favorite place ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

this has truly become our favorite place to take friends and for a great Date Night. The food is always perfect and the service is impeccable. We truly feel like we are at a favorite spot in Europe. Terezia is our server always. She is personable and like a long known friend of the family and the food and beverage director, PIETRO LUCA BORDIGNON is always hands on!!

Thanks as always for making a dinner out a memorable occasion!!

we will see you again soon!

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff and food at Sale e Pepe has al ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The staff and food at Sale e Pepe has always been excellent! What a view! Our service was outstanding and the meal exactly as it should be. I highly recommend and for a Marco venue, one of the best anywhere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful spot. We had a very good dinne ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Beautiful spot. We had a very good dinner outstanding beef salad. Our waiter was very nice but hard to understand as he is English was not great and we do not know Italian His information about the lamb shoulder was not accurate but the rack of lamb we had was very good even though it was supposed to be lamb shoulder.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoy fine dining but the food at Sal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We enjoy fine dining but the food at Sale e Pepe was exceptionally bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Plates were but delicious! Service was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Plates were but delicious! Service was horrible !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Great experience. Was a birthday celebra ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great experience. Was a birthday celebration

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fish was served with warm exterior and i ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Fish was served with warm exterior and ice cold center. Spouse's meal was timely and well prepared. Therefore we weren't able to eat at the same time. We were "compensated" with complimentary after dinner drinks that we did not order and my spouse did not like.

The wait staff were very friendly and professional, but obviously had too many assignments, because they were not overly attentive.

Not what we expected for a $150.00 dinner experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Get a table outside at sunset. Beautiful ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Get a table outside at sunset. Beautiful setting. Very good food and service, pricey, so for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Stayed at the resort 4 days and loved ev ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Stayed at the resort 4 days and loved every minute. Had breakfast each day at the Sale de Pepe and it was amazing. Dinner one night - the homemade pasta melts in your mouth. Drinks each night at the bar. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My second visit--exemplary service, crea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My second visit--exemplary service, creative presentation, good value for well prepared dishes. Lovely setting and ambience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Authentic, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A new addition to the menu, lamb duo, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

A new addition to the menu, lamb duo, is spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After a bad experience last year we deci ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

After a bad experience last year we decided on giving SP another try and glad we did. While it is pricey- it is not the entrees, but the salads ($15), and deserts and drinks that run up the bill. I had a veal chop special that was outstanding and my wife had the lamb- also very good. While her beet salad was worth the price, my Cesar was bland and not even average. Manager Allyssa came around 2 times, was engaging, and what was missing last year. Service was a little spotty -no dressing on salad, wrong side, but very friendly and quick to make it right. Views are incredible. Would go back for special occasion but be ready to spend $100pp for a lovely evening or limit your self to half that and just stick to the entrees and split a salad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The view was breathtaking. The service i ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The view was breathtaking. The service impeccable and the food was delicious but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best places in Marco/Naples a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 31, 2017

One of the best places in Marco/Naples area. Great for sunset dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding evening celebrating our anni ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Outstanding evening celebrating our anniversary. Wonderful outdoor setting and excellent service to go along with a delicious mean. My wife has food allergies, which they went out of their way to be sure she had an excellent alternative meal selection. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience overall. Will come eve ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great experience overall. Will come every year when we visit Marco Island

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a first pic for me. Expensive, b ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Always a first pic for me. Expensive, but worth all the perks that go with it.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Bucatini Amatriciano dish was simpl ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The Bucatini Amatriciano dish was simply perfect. Pasta was al dente and the sauce had just the right amount of pepperoncini. Their Tuscan antipasto platter should have had a few more slices of ham but otherwise it was a mouthwatering way to kick off the meal. Finally, the service was impeccable. Our sommelier/waiter, Pietro, was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Arrived a little early and had to wait f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Arrived a little early and had to wait for our table for 20 minutes. Service could have been better.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.