Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks

When perfection is paramount, Salacia offers a dining experience for those with discerning tastes and seeking the highest in quality. Honored with distinctions such as Virginia Beach's Only AAA Four-Diamond Steakhouse, recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 8 years in a row, Salacia has been recognized for its culinary delights and extraordinary service time and time again. Please note that our veranda seating is very limited and that reservations for outdoor tables are on a first come, first served basis. Requests will be happily noted, but reservations only guarantee a table, not a specific location. Dress is business casual for gentlemen, collar shirts required, no distressed jeans or baseball caps permitted, ladies and children over eight years of age are required to dress accordingly. Due to the intimacy of the dining room, we do not permit high chairs or children under eight years of age.

3001 Atlantic Ave
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for dinner:
Sunday through Thursday 5:30-9:00
Friday and Saturday 5:30-10:00

Cross Street:
31st Street & Atlantic Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 213-3473

Website:
http://www.salaciavb.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Valet Service along with self parking in the hotel's parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Dan Elinan

Private Party Facilities:
Due to the limited number of seats, private parties and large reservations are accepted on an individual bases, pending availability and business demands.

Private Party Contact:
Don Paul: (757) 213-3473

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (31)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Waterfront (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Scenic View (14)
Private Room (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fireplace (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I had the best Kobe steak I ever had here! The service is impeccable, the food and wine was impeccable, and the ambiance and water front view-impeccable. Salcia's is "THE BEST" Hampton Roads Restaurant and I believe the best restaurant in Virginia!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

A fabulous time!! My husband and I went to celebrate our courthouse wedding that day so it was perfect for a celebration! We were sat in private dining outside with a lovely view of the beach for awesome people watching. Food was delicious and service was lovely.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Service was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure our dinner was special. The food was extraordinary. I had the surf and turf and the lobster was the best I've ever had in my life. Great selection of wine. Beautiful view, from the private dining room, of the oceanfront. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Really loved this place! Virginia Beach has a great array of local bar/casual dining places, but the high end places for special occasions are limited. Loved this option for something along the boardwalk!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Expensive but excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 27, 2017

6 in our party...Steaks were great, fish was over cooked, Caesar salads- under- dressed, everything else was ok....waiter wasn't good- had to wave him down for almost everything. Not going back....was a bummer- considering we were there to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2017

On their website menu, Salacia offers a Japanese A-5 wagyu 8 oz steak FOR $125.00. "This is truly a "bucket list" dining experience". The "special" for Sunday, May 21, 2017 was 8 oz. For $135.00. However, it did come with a side of truffle potatoes and broccolini. The potatoes had NO TRUFFLE OIL. I did forget to mention my appetizer of Spinach salad and grilled nectarines with Amaranth, edamamae, pine nuts & ricotta, was missing the Amaranth.

DO NOT BE FOOLED! There are 8 resturants in in America that are certified authentic wagyu steak houses. 1 in NY, 2 California, 3 in Nevada, 1 in Texas and 1 in Hawaii!

Albeit, Jason our server for the evening was knowledgeable, apologetic, and quick witted. The "buy the glass" Rose Veuve Clicque was exceptional and as effervescent as it should be. My husbands meal of tempura lobster was fresh and tasted "just caught" along with his crab cakes for dinner.

My only mistake was not to educate myself on Wagyu beef BEFORE I dined. I feel that you should know too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was lovely for our 2 year anniversary....I can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food. Great service. Will definitely return again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The waiter was knowledgeable and efficient. The food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Salacia never disappoints!!! This visit, for pre-Mother's Day dinner was no exception. My wife and I enjoyed the filet mignon; both steaks were absolutely perfectly cooked to our individual orders. The quality of the beef was exceptional. For an appetizer-for-2, we had the Grand Plateau of chilled seafood. It was incredible, and it's presentation was impressive as well. Side dishes here are generally enough to serve 4, so the overall meal was so filling that we had no room for dessert. My compliments to the chef and to our server, whose name (I believe) was Daniel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food is delicious, but you can have the same food at Catch21, but you are paying for the ambiance and great five star service. Definitely, a place for a romantic occassion

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Oceanfront window dining at its best , Mike our server was fantastic as were other wait staff.
Food, service and ambiance made the evening one to remember. Many Thanks

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Second time doing here. Great staff that was so accommodating, polite and helpful. Great experience. Food was amazing!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was great. The server did a great job of taking care of me even as he dealt with much larger groups. He was so thorough that he noticed that I needed a light for a book that I was reading and brought one over.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delicious - as always. Great service. My husband and I enjoy coming here for anniversary, birthdays, special occasions. Very romantic, relaxing, and enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Simply. Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My fave place on the planet. Love seeing old friends while dining at Salacia. Outdoors is our favorite. The best serving professionals. The best environment. Worth every penny and we go away planning our next visit. Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Most amazing restaurant I been to. My bcc wife was thrilled with whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Very poor quality food. Made both of us sick the next day. Very slow service. I had to physically get up and search for my waiter. Price of food did not match value. I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

From the moment we walked into the restaurant until we left, we were really impressed. The food was impeccable, the decor, beautiful. Gorgeous view. Great place to wine and dine, while watching the sunset.

My only dislike was that I requested outdoor seating, which I didn't get. Instead I was place as far back to wall as possible. We were the couple, on the wall, literally. The seating was also a bit too close for a private, romantic evening.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We've eaten here several times but this was by far and away our best experience the service was excellent and the steaks were cooked to perfection always a pleasure

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent customer service, food and ambiance was exceptional. Would recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Cozy, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place to eat! Only thing when they opened the door the noise from the other room was loud.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I have been twice now once for a cooperate dinner of a semi large table (8) and now for just my friend and I having a girls evening. Both times service was impeccable you are really given 5 start treatment from napkin in lap to your chair being pushed in. Bottle service was amazing prices where actually very reasonable. Anyone can truly go there and have the best experience and feel special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Amazing restaurant!! Came here for my girlfriend birthday and she loved it all. Made a simple reservation online. Didn't know we were going to a private room. Great wines and selection of food. Pricier but definitely worth it if you want a memorable night with a loved one.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I took my husband here for his birthday. I had reservations but still had a bit of a wait. I was worried about getting to our next stop. Once seated the service and food were AMAZING ! The best steaks we've every had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Went way out of their way to please us at every aspect of our meal

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Got our order wrong twice...food was bland, could use some salt. One of our steaks was under cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent food and service. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fine dining at its best. The wait staff was very attentive and the food was great. This restaurant is a private dining room in another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had been wanting to try Salacia for some time and found it lived up to all the raves written about it. The atmosphere and the service were very good, but what I will return for is the excellence of the beef. The salad was good and the veggies were "OK." But what sets this restaurant apart for me was the heavenly, perfectly cooked and very well-presented beef. The many claims of being "pricey" are right on. If price was not an object for me, I would dine there at least twice a week (if not every night). While the limits of my wallet won't make it a weekly or even monthly event, I will definitely return for a special occasion and when I want to experience what is likely the best steak in town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was a romantic place to eat especially for a cozy special occasion. I loved the decor and the ambiance was amazing. Place settings were gorgeous as well as the entire scene, the food was awesome and the virtual ipad drink menu added a very modern flair. My only complaint was that the staff, although amazing, were a little slow making us wait for our check as we waited a good while after eating just sitting around to pay. Otherwise this place gets five stars from me.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome food and great experience. Wish we were not sitting so close to adjacent table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Other than waiting for our table past our reservation time it was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Awesome great service atmosphere and food would greatly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I was very happy with the meal I chose from the Restaurant week menu except maybe the dessert . The cobbler was dry and nothing special about the rice pudding. Unfortunately my husband wasn't thrilled with his meal. He said he will stick to Steak next time.
I love the excellent service and the friendliness of the waiters. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Salacia has always been very good...maybe because it was a Monday they were off, way off.
The desert ordered was incredibly bad! Not sure what happened, someone forgot something...maybe sugar? if they had tried it it would not have been served.
The filet as always was the best and the potatoes were also amazing!

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very classy, excellent service. I went here for a date and I will return.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was nice layout. It was just a little noisy to me. Other that my steak was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.