HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today
Special offers available. See details

Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks

4.5
908 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
When perfection is paramount, Salacia offers a dining experience for those with discerning tastes and seeking the highest in quality. Honored with distinctions such as Virginia Beach's Only oceanfront AAA Four-Diamond Steakhouse, recipient of the Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence, Salacia has been recognized for its culinary delights and extraordinary service time and time again. Please note that our veranda seating is very limited and that reservations for outdoor tables are on a first come, first served basis and are not guaranteed. Requests will be happily noted, but reservations only guarantee a table, not a specific location. Dress is business casual for gentlemen, collar shirts required, no distressed jeans, athletic attire or beachwear permitted, ladies and children over eight years of age are required to dress accordingly. Due to the intimacy of the dining room, we do not permit high chairs or children under eight years of age.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open for dinner:
Sunday through Thursday 5:00-9:00
Friday and Saturday 5:00-10:00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(757) 213-3473
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dan Elinan
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Due to the limited number of seats, private parties and large reservations are accepted on an individual bases, pending availability and business demands.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Don Paul: (757) 213-3473
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
31st Street & Atlantic Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complimentary Valet Service along with self parking in the hotel's parking garage.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Proper attire is business casual. To preserve the elegant setting, beach and athletic sportswear are not permitted. While denim and shorts are permitted, please note, no torn or frayed jeans. Collared shirts are required for Men and sports jackets are recommended - most Salacia guests dress for the occasion
Additional
Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

What 908 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
BirthdayGirl 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We had dinner here for my Birthday. The service was excellent, and the waiter was very attentive. Excellent quiet dinner. Very Romantic place to go. The food was excellent. If you go make sure you have the lettuce wedge salad with ranch dressing.

Report
Helpful
GinaM 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

It is always a great experience when we dine at Salacia! The food is delicious, the ambiance is great, and Erol always takes great care of you & makes every visit there special!

Report
Helpful
HappyCustomer (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

The experience was amazing. The server and management did a great job and contributed to the evening. We really enjoyed our meal which consisted of a stone crab appetizer and a steak for two. All tables were full and the atmosphere was still quiet and romantic. Highly recommmend.

Thank you!

Report
Helpful
Boo4 (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Great fine dining experience!! Highly recommended for a classy night out.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Salacia's is an amazing dining experience. The oysters were exquisite, I actually almost cried. My husband and I had awesome service, very personal, very bright spirited, and I always enjoy a good joke. We will definitely be back for the four course meals and what should be a 5 star restaurant.

Report
Helpful
LisaVAB (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We visited the restaurant for our first time on Valentine's night. We throughly enjoyed the meal and the service. The food was exceptional and the staff very courteous, professional and friendly. The only slightly negative thing was there was a series tables for 2 on one side of the restaurant, which were quite close together. So, we felt like we were enjoying the dinner with those around us. Everything else made up for the closeness of the tables. Excellent choice! We will return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Nice quiet room, but it lacked character. It felt like a private back room, not a special occasion restaurant. Not much charm in the room.

Report
Helpful
vipKAL90 (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

This is my 3rd or 4th time eating at Salacia. My server was completely attentive, friendly and professional. That and the view was the best part of the experience. The meal was a bit lack-luster. As a starter, I thought the lobster bisque was delicious. However, for my entree, I ordered the filet rare and they served it on a piping hot stainless steel plate. This heat of the plate continued to cook the steak to the point where it was medium by the time I was half-way finished. It lacked seasoning, although the blue cheese sauce elevated it for sure. The creamed spinach was mostly cream and not so much spinach, which was too rich- even for me. I keep giving this restaurant a chance because it's so convenient while staying at the Hilton. It's got an appealing atmosphere and killer view. And the service is always superb. But the food always disappoints. I wish the chef could take it to the next level.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

THE top steakhouse in Hampton Roads. Food consistently excellent, with top notch professional service. Our favorite place for a special date night, anniversary or celebration. Expensive but worth it.

Report
Helpful
vipLuv2doWIne (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Perfect for a romantic night out with ur spouse. Excellent service, quality of food, and delicious fresh seafood. Intimate dining experience only 13 tables. Highly recommend. My husband and I will return when visiting VA beach again next time.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

This is a wonderful resturant for any special occasion. Great ambiance, service is on the mark, waiters were friendly yet professional. We celebrated a birthday and fun was had by all. The food is well worth the price. Wine menu is to die for! If I lived closer I would dine there more often.

Report
Helpful
larryw (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

the ambiance was great, food was superb, and the service was outstanding. Very knowledgeable waiter.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Great Experience in every regard. Erol, our waiter, was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The ambiance is great in this restaurant. It is actually a very small restaurant with about 10 tables. The food was extremely overpriced and the quality was below average. This is a ocean side restaurant and they can’t cook fish as well as the other local lower priced restaurants. You want to take someone to this restaurant to impress them but they find out that the food is of poor quality and they are disappointed as are you. The service was great but it didn’t make up for the high price and low quality.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Disappointed. Overpriced with average food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
61