About Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks

3001 Atlantic Ave
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

When perfection is paramount, Salacia offers a dining experience for those with discerning tastes and seeking the highest in quality. Honored with distinctions such as Virginia Beach's Only AAA Four-Diamond Steakhouse, recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 8 years in a row, Salacia has been recognized for its culinary delights and extraordinary service time and time again. Please note that our veranda seating is very limited and that reservations for outdoor tables are on a first come, first served basis. Requests will be happily noted, but reservations only guarantee a table, not a specific location. Dress is business casual for gentlemen, collar shirts required, no distressed jeans or baseball caps permitted, ladies and children over eight years of age are required to dress accordingly. Due to the intimacy of the dining room, we do not permit high chairs or children under eight years of age.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for dinner:
Daily 5:30-10:00

Cross Street:
31st Street & Atlantic Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 213-3473

Website:
http://www.salaciavb.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Valet Service along with self parking in the hotel's parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Dan Elinan

Private Party Facilities:
Due to the limited number of seats, private parties and large reservations are accepted on an individual bases, pending availability and business demands.

Private Party Contact:
Tom Land: 7572133473x

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks
  • Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks
  • Whole Fried Florida Red Snapper With Shishito Peppers And Thai Chili Sauce
  • Assorted Breads
  • Crab Cakes
  • Surf And Turf
Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks
Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks
Whole Fried Florida Red Snapper With Shishito Peppers And Thai Chili Sauce
Assorted Breads
Crab Cakes
Surf And Turf

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Virginia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Virginia
Romantic
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
1 More
Special Occasion
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Restaurants in Virginia Beach ›

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (40)
Scenic View (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Waterfront (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Private Room (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was outstanding and meals were m ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was outstanding and meals were mouth wateringly great. Best filet I've had this year. The wine selection was the best. Thanks for a great experience by all who served us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good, I would have ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was really good, I would have loved more of a variety but it still was great. Careful because prices are very high. Wouldn't reccomend this for just anything, I would say nice occasion and prepare to pay some money lol just to give you a taste, my husband and I went for our anniversary and it was around $150 before tip lol and we had water to drink and they have you pay for like fancy water bottles haha it was 13.50 for two water bottles that we had. I think the cheapest meal on the menu was like $29 but sides are extra. Overall was a great experience would go again for another anniversary.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had no idea what the restaurant would ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I had no idea what the restaurant would be like since it is based in a hotel (which doesn't always lend itself to exceptional food). First, I was completely blown away by the romantic seating at the table. The breeze was lovely, the sound of the ocean amazing and the decor topped off the experience. Great menu. We had the Blue Point Oysters, Caesar salad and the Wygu ribeye and filet. We had sides, but didn't eat them since we had enjoyed appetizers, salads and then the steaks. We also took advantage of the great wine list. We really loved this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food overpriced but you expect that. $20 ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food overpriced but you expect that. $200 for 2 no alcohol. Have had better food for cheaper. Won't return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our second time dining at Salacia and it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our second time dining at Salacia and it was even better this time! Great view from the outdoor dining area, very quiet, and at sunset it's very romantic. The food was delicious (I enjoyed the crab cakes, my boyfriend enjoyed the filet), with an artistic presentation. It has become our yearly splurge during vacation at the beach and we will absolutely dine there again next year!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife brought me here for my birthday. ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

My wife brought me here for my birthday. We both ordered the Japanese A5 Wagyu filet and it was the best steak we have ever had. It is well worth the price. We paired this with a 1/2 pound lobster tail and Parmesan roasted potatoes for one of the most amazing meals I have ever had. The outdoor seating is perfect for a romantic meal on the beach and our waiter Michael was excellent as always. This is easily my favorite restaurant in VA beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was slow to come out. After orderin ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was slow to come out. After ordering drinks we asked the waiter if there was bread to come out to the table. He said yes, it'll be right out. Well, after drinks, salad and after the main course arrived, still no bread. I asked about and he said, oh, you didn't get bread yet? Then it arrived after half of our steaks were eaten. The steaks were awesome! $125 for a Waygu is expensive for an 8oz steak, but it was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This restaurant was excelent the was ver ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant was excelent the was very delicious ,I most definitely recommend it to everybody to visit Virginia beach...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant the food and envi ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I love this restaurant the food and environment are always exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a hiccup in our reservation an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

There was a hiccup in our reservation and we had to wait for 45 minutes for our table. Then i asked for wagyu steak for $57. I got billed $125. I asked why and they told me it was the special dish (another wagyu steak type) for that day. I told them our waiter didn't even tell us what specials were. They adjusted the bill but i had an unpleasant experience overall. On the flip side, the steak and the ocean view were spectacular. If you get a nicer server then you will enjoy the experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

This was an exceptional meal. We were ce ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was an exceptional meal. We were celebrating my wife's 33rd birthday and the staff at Salacia made it fantastic! I recommend the surf and turf...great value and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've dined here two nights in the last ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We've dined here two nights in the last 8 days and have been blown away both times. The service, atmosphere and the food were what you'd find in a great restaurant in the big city. Really the best meals I've had out since Menton in Boston and Per Se in NYC. Great menu and wine list which is really unique viewed on the iPad's although mark ups are hefty. Filet was perfect and Foie Gras Butter was wonderful. A MUST do for any foodie visiting Virginia Beach. Not cheap mind you, but well worth it! I appreciated the Managers wine recommendations and our server Michael was second to no one.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ate here 2 times in 2 days - 1st day ate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

ate here 2 times in 2 days - 1st day ate outside - beautiful spot - service excellent - food was comped - it was a special and meat was overdone and oysters were not cooked - bread and shrimp cocktail were great

2nd day ate inside against a wall of tables - too noisy - felt like I was in a diner - did not like location for a high end dining expierence

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Food was good not great. My only argumen ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was good not great. My only argument is the restaurant has a dress code that obviously is not enforced. My wife and I were very over dressed (business casual with sport coat for myself and beautiful dress for my wife). There was flip flops, tee shirts and shorts. The restaurant has great window seating unfortunately if you find yourself seated near the service and bathroom entrance than you will have a lot of traffic with single door entry/exit to outside (which competes with A/C and if your overdressed like us than you will be very hot). Overpriced for the food quality. Not even close to Ruth Chris.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

EXCELLENCE, defined, WOW . . . What can ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

EXCELLENCE, defined, WOW . . . What can I say about this place? I have never been to a place that I was treated so nice, called by name, and treated like fame. We were the stars, and I think everyone in the restaurant felt the same way, Tom seemed to make sure of this. We loved his wine recommendation and the food was absolutely awesome! Every member of the staff was a well trained professional from the young hostesses to the bus persons. If you're in the oceanfront area of Virginia Beach and you miss this place, simply put, you messed up.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in NY and wanted a nice quiet va ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We live in NY and wanted a nice quiet vacation. I love the beach and looking at the water but this restaurant near the water inside the beautiful Hilton Hotel was an excellent choice. We had excellent food and a wonderful server and it was very quiet and romantic. The food was cooked to perfection and I enjoyed my evening with my husband in such a beautiful and romantic setting and on Sunday Evenings at 10pm you can see Fireworks at this restaurant while you dine which is also romantic . Will return soon again to both the restaurant and the Hilton where this excellent hotel is located.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We look forward to going to Salacia ever ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We look forward to going to Salacia every year for our anniversary. This year was just as good as the last. My wife had ordered a steak and it didn't come out quite right and the staff did a great job of rectifying the situation. We didn't mention that we were there to celebrate our anniversary, yet the staff found out and provided us a wonderful time and memory. I recommend Salacia to everyone I know looking for a special dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a really nice restaurant but yo ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was a really nice restaurant but you are so close to your neighbors, you end up eavesdropping or joining in other conversations. The quality and quantity of food was fabulous! Service was great until...the front desk gave me the wrong doggie bag! I didn't realize this until I was on my way back to Maryland. I was sooooooooooo mad because I ordered the special, filet mignon with crab meat. And it was AMAZING! But I had some fish and mashed potatoes in my doggie bag that I had to throw away. :-(I had my heart set on my steak and crab meat.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The ambiance was great, the service was ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambiance was great, the service was impeccable and food was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was very professional and attentiv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Staff was very professional and attentive. Food was spectacular and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are from Tidewater but visiting the b ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We are from Tidewater but visiting the beach from Northern VA, our new home. And staying at the Hilton whether the restaurant is located. We were seated in an empty dining room st 645 pm then our hostess seated us on the veranda after we seemed disappointed. Completely changed the mood. The veranda table is a booth with soft cream canvas and views of the board walk and the water. Our server, Erol, was a pleasure. He was very knowledgeable about the menu items and wind lists. The service was timed well. The butter for the complimentary rolls was creamy. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly medium as was my husband's wagyu. We ordered the sautéed kale. The seasonings and lemon flavor were unfortunately not wel distributed. Overall the service was attentive, streaks were succulent. I'm happy with our choice for a semi romantic date night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Made reservation for 36th Anniversary di ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Made reservation for 36th Anniversary dinner as part of vacation in Virginia Beach. First, entry to restaurant is thru another restaurant kitchen area, bumping into servers. Second, menu at door and online showed veal and calamari, waiter showed advised me they had neither. Tried to order from menu, again told items on menu not available. Food not cooked properly had to take back and finish cooking lobster. Very expensive. Best thing about this restaurant is their wine list. Should have left after first five minutes, but had no other reservations, and did not want to spoil out anniversary dinner. Even thought they spoiled it was the worst anniversary dinner we have ever had. Wont make that mistake again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Although this restaurant is located in a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Although this restaurant is located in a hotel, it was excellent. Right up there with very fine dining. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet romantic location with amazing ser ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Quiet romantic location with amazing service and exceptional food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is second to none at Salacia ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service is second to none at Salacia in VB. My wife has dietary restrictions and they were very attentive to her requests and finding out what was in every course we ate. The mentioned that if we notify them prior to coming next time they will prepare a menu specifically for her to choose from. They will do this for individuals with Gluten allergies as well.

The chef allowed me to order off menu for a Steak Au Poivre. He came out to see how specifically I liked and followed up after the food was prepared to make sure it was to my liking. It was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went here for my birthday, started go ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went here for my birthday, started good, then went down hill fast. They advertised and pushed a wagyu ribeye, what came was not even close, looked like a regular small filet, served lukewarm, no sizzling plate or anything. Waiter very weeded, overworked, brought us wrong check and never came back. Didn't ask us for dessert or anything just let us sit there. Ruth Chris is 10 x better any day of the week. Not even close to a real steak house! Overrated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The ceasar salad although looks pretty, ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The ceasar salad although looks pretty, is not prepared properly. Steaks are prime grade but must barely make the grade. My cowboy rib eye was a little tough. My wifw had a filet that too was tough for a filet.

When you stack Salacia up against a Jeff Ruby's, Roast Detroit, or even most any hih end chain, Capital Grille, Del Frisc or Sullivan's, Salacia can't run with these dogs. It may be that it shares the same kitchen as Catch 31and chef can't take the time and attention necessary to produce a fine dining plate because he's busy pumping out plates for Catch to round turn the beach crowd. Two people, no wine or booze, just food, 180.00. The quality just isn't there to justify the money. Better of at a Ruth Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Our go to place for special occasions. ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our go to place for special occasions. Outside tables are a little known perk. Great view of Boardwalk and ocean, yet amazingly quiet.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for husbands birthday, very enjoyab ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Went for husbands birthday, very enjoyable - secluded booth with ocean view; great service, excellent food - not inexpensive but was worth it

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to Salacia for our 1 Year Weddin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We went to Salacia for our 1 Year Wedding Anniversary. The walk to the "Private Dining" is through the kitchen and dining room of an adjacent restaurant/bar dedicated to the oceanfront patrons. Not only was it awkward, but my wife was in high heels and we literally were dodging servers as they retrieved food from the kitchen and attempted to enter orders into the terminals posted along our route. The floor was slick and semi slippery as well. The service wasn't bad, but it didn't wow me either. The food, while expensive, was underwhelming even if it had cost substantially less. My steak was a more premium select cut they have, it came out almost well done while my wife's steak was undercooked to a medium rare. The sides were not impressive and the dessert menu was lackluster. They have several items listed online that apparently they no longer serve, but you can't find that out until you arrive and sit down. My wife does not eat seafood and they now only have appetizers built upon seafood. Yes, that is not necessarily the restaurant's fault that we have particular interests, but it limited us to 1 salad option and several entrees and sides. Not quite the full experience. Regardless of our peculiarities, the restaurant itself is just not worth the money spent. There are better options in Virginia Beach that are much easier to access and enjoy, at a better value to top it off. For seafood lovers, you may find more you like, I cannot say, but in my opinion you will be disappointed with much more than just the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Food was delicious and service was excel ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was delicious and service was excellent. Always attentive. The table ambiance outside was especially awesome. Weather was perfect. Views were spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Make sure you read the policy. There is ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Make sure you read the policy. There is a strict and enforced dress code. My family made reservations for Father's Day and had to spend an additional $150 to purchase our son a collar shirt and pants on top of the food bill $300.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Excellent! Best fine dining experience w ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent! Best fine dining experience we have experienced at the beach. Price is high, but well worth it! Highly recommend! Service was amazing and they even allowed us to go up to sky bar to celebrate our birthday! Super accommodating and they really make you feel special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced for what it is.

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Overpriced for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I ordered the cowboy rib eye; my wife or ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I ordered the cowboy rib eye; my wife ordered filet; shared an order of asparagus. The rib eye was perfectly grilled and tender. However, it was loaded with salt, a practice that I find totally unnecessary and generally employed by cooks to mask a inferior dish, increase beverage consumption, or both. With an abundance of salt on the table, there is no other reason for grill cooks to salt meat, especially a cut of this quality. I forgot to order "no added salt" so, my fault and a costly lesson learned. The asparagus was also highly salted. Again, why??? My wife had no complaints with her filet. Also had the most expensive cut of coffee I've ever purchased at $8 - ridiculous. We may return but not without a great deal of caution.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dining experience. Our server, Err ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great dining experience. Our server, Errol, was fantastic with spot on recommendations. The food was outstanding and the veranda was a perfect place for an intimate, romantic dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was prepared just to our specif ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was prepared just to our specifications and was delicious. We requested and received an outside table that was comfortable and reasonably private for a special occasion. The view of the beach was delightful. The service, however, was not very attentive. We had to ask for water refills. Our waiter did not check frequently enough to see if we needed anything else. He seemed to be very distracted.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Food not worth the price

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had heard great things. The ambience was beautiful. Beautiful settings, quiet, and romantic. We both had a steak course mine was okay but my wife tried the wagyu and ordered it medium rare, what she received was well done and not much flavor. I also had lobster that was very good but one steak ruined the whole meal. Money would be better spent else where.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

See Yelp or Google

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

If I could give it Zero we would but in order to rate had to give at least a 1 star.

Let me start by stating our server was good, not his fault for all the upsets. My Husband and I enjoy fining dining establishments regularly and had high expectations of a restaurant with a AAA four diamond award, but this failed miserably. We frequent fining dining weekly like Byrd & Bladwin, Ruth's Chris, Flemings, Steinheiblers, Razzo and other locally and out of town establishments.

The first was the ambience. Not impressive and the loud noise and the door opening frequently to Catch 31 is ridiculous. The amount of money you are paying out to sit in the main dining room shouldn't have to encounter all the outside noise and the commotion of a fine dining establishment.

Second, is the seating is so close together there is no privacy and everyone next to your table can hear your conversations. At fine dining establishments you do not expect to be eating with complete strangers.

Third is the steaks were sub-par for what they are rated. The burnt crust taste just like they are BURNT. Cut around it and the meat was okay.

Last, which there is so much more we could write about is when we finally paid and were leaving noticed people waking from another area and there is the place we expected...beautiful tables overlooking the ocean and could hear the waves.

All we can say is if you are used to attending fining dining establishments, Do NOT waste your time or money on this place.

Sincerely,

Completely and Utterly Dissatisfied Clients!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

More formal dining

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

You really must enter from the main hotel entrance, not from the beach side. The hostess situation is a little confusing between Salacia and the attached restaurant Catch 31.

A little disappointed that we didn't request an outside table in advance.

The oysters were amazing and the potatoe side was delicious.

Overall the service was wonderful and food was good. The presentation was lovely. A little more formal in comparison to other shore restaurants.

We liked the formality and would return in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.