Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks

When perfection is paramount, Salacia offers a dining experience for those with discerning tastes and seeking the highest in quality. Honored with distinctions such as Virginia Beach's Only AAA Four-Diamond Steakhouse, recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 8 years in a row, Salacia has been recognized for its culinary delights and extraordinary service time and time again. Please note that our veranda seating is very limited and that reservations for outdoor tables are on a first come, first served basis. Requests will be happily noted, but reservations only guarantee a table, not a specific location. Dress is business casual for gentlemen, collar shirts required, no distressed jeans or baseball caps permitted, ladies and children over eight years of age are required to dress accordingly. Due to the intimacy of the dining room, we do not permit high chairs or children under eight years of age.

3001 Atlantic Ave
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for dinner:
Sunday through Thursday 5:30-9:00
Friday and Saturday 5:30-10:00

Cross Street:
31st Street & Atlantic Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 213-3473

Website:
http://www.salaciavb.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Valet Service along with self parking in the hotel's parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Dan Elinan

Private Party Facilities:
Due to the limited number of seats, private parties and large reservations are accepted on an individual bases, pending availability and business demands.

Private Party Contact:
Don Paul: (757) 213-3473

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Waterfront (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Scenic View (18)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Private Room (8)
People Watching (6)
Fireplace (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (0)
Sort By:
S
830 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 17 hours ago

This was our third time going to Salacia. Service has been excellent every time. Food is always superb. Will always go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Horrible. Horrible service. Didn't get our drinks for 35 minutes. Waited an hour and 10 mins for our food to be served and left before eating because the wait was so long. 3 birthday parties were happening and it was extremely noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We have eaten here several times before. The food, service, and ambiance are top notch. Outstanding in every way. The best in Virginia Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Had our 17th Anniversary dinner here. Very romantic. Excellent service and food. Great date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was my second visit, and was in honor of my brother's recent wedding reception held at the hotel the day before. The food is always great, and the service is good, though a little slow.

My only real complaint would be that you have to walk through the (very noisy) seafood restaurant to get there, and any time the door is opened, the noise sneaks in.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The experience was good nothing bad but nothing amazing either. The food was good do yourself a favor and ask to sit by the window it's a beautiful view! The seats in the back for 2 are too close together.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Secluded setting, dimley lite by candlelight. Great atmosphere for special occasions and intimate celebrations.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Delightful local ingredients, skillful preparation, inventive and flavorful takes on classic steakhouse fare, but a few details still lacking in this bold attempt at upscale seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Service and food was very good, would go back. They make you feel really special at this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food. Beautiful location for outdoor dining. Erol provided excellent service.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We had an amazing time! Great food and service. Perfect for date night.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I had the best Kobe steak I ever had here! The service is impeccable, the food and wine was impeccable, and the ambiance and water front view-impeccable. Salcia's is "THE BEST" Hampton Roads Restaurant and I believe the best restaurant in Virginia!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

A fabulous time!! My husband and I went to celebrate our courthouse wedding that day so it was perfect for a celebration! We were sat in private dining outside with a lovely view of the beach for awesome people watching. Food was delicious and service was lovely.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Service was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure our dinner was special. The food was extraordinary. I had the surf and turf and the lobster was the best I've ever had in my life. Great selection of wine. Beautiful view, from the private dining room, of the oceanfront. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Really loved this place! Virginia Beach has a great array of local bar/casual dining places, but the high end places for special occasions are limited. Loved this option for something along the boardwalk!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Expensive but excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 27, 2017

6 in our party...Steaks were great, fish was over cooked, Caesar salads- under- dressed, everything else was ok....waiter wasn't good- had to wave him down for almost everything. Not going back....was a bummer- considering we were there to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

On their website menu, Salacia offers a Japanese A-5 wagyu 8 oz steak FOR $125.00. "This is truly a "bucket list" dining experience". The "special" for Sunday, May 21, 2017 was 8 oz. For $135.00. However, it did come with a side of truffle potatoes and broccolini. The potatoes had NO TRUFFLE OIL. I did forget to mention my appetizer of Spinach salad and grilled nectarines with Amaranth, edamamae, pine nuts & ricotta, was missing the Amaranth.

DO NOT BE FOOLED! There are 8 resturants in in America that are certified authentic wagyu steak houses. 1 in NY, 2 California, 3 in Nevada, 1 in Texas and 1 in Hawaii!

Albeit, Jason our server for the evening was knowledgeable, apologetic, and quick witted. The "buy the glass" Rose Veuve Clicque was exceptional and as effervescent as it should be. My husbands meal of tempura lobster was fresh and tasted "just caught" along with his crab cakes for dinner.

My only mistake was not to educate myself on Wagyu beef BEFORE I dined. I feel that you should know too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was lovely for our 2 year anniversary....I can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food. Great service. Will definitely return again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The waiter was knowledgeable and efficient. The food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We love to have dinner here when we are in town. We were married on the military beach Oct 4, 2013. We had our first dinner here as husband and wife. Tonight we had the same fabulous waiter we had on our wedding day. The service is the best I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Salacia never disappoints!!! This visit, for pre-Mother's Day dinner was no exception. My wife and I enjoyed the filet mignon; both steaks were absolutely perfectly cooked to our individual orders. The quality of the beef was exceptional. For an appetizer-for-2, we had the Grand Plateau of chilled seafood. It was incredible, and it's presentation was impressive as well. Side dishes here are generally enough to serve 4, so the overall meal was so filling that we had no room for dessert. My compliments to the chef and to our server, whose name (I believe) was Daniel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food is delicious, but you can have the same food at Catch21, but you are paying for the ambiance and great five star service. Definitely, a place for a romantic occassion

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Oceanfront window dining at its best , Mike our server was fantastic as were other wait staff.
Food, service and ambiance made the evening one to remember. Many Thanks

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Second time doing here. Great staff that was so accommodating, polite and helpful. Great experience. Food was amazing!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was great. The server did a great job of taking care of me even as he dealt with much larger groups. He was so thorough that he noticed that I needed a light for a book that I was reading and brought one over.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delicious - as always. Great service. My husband and I enjoy coming here for anniversary, birthdays, special occasions. Very romantic, relaxing, and enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Simply. Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My fave place on the planet. Love seeing old friends while dining at Salacia. Outdoors is our favorite. The best serving professionals. The best environment. Worth every penny and we go away planning our next visit. Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Most amazing restaurant I been to. My bcc wife was thrilled with whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Very poor quality food. Made both of us sick the next day. Very slow service. I had to physically get up and search for my waiter. Price of food did not match value. I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

From the moment we walked into the restaurant until we left, we were really impressed. The food was impeccable, the decor, beautiful. Gorgeous view. Great place to wine and dine, while watching the sunset.

My only dislike was that I requested outdoor seating, which I didn't get. Instead I was place as far back to wall as possible. We were the couple, on the wall, literally. The seating was also a bit too close for a private, romantic evening.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We've eaten here several times but this was by far and away our best experience the service was excellent and the steaks were cooked to perfection always a pleasure

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent customer service, food and ambiance was exceptional. Would recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place to eat! Only thing when they opened the door the noise from the other room was loud.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I have been twice now once for a cooperate dinner of a semi large table (8) and now for just my friend and I having a girls evening. Both times service was impeccable you are really given 5 start treatment from napkin in lap to your chair being pushed in. Bottle service was amazing prices where actually very reasonable. Anyone can truly go there and have the best experience and feel special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Amazing restaurant!! Came here for my girlfriend birthday and she loved it all. Made a simple reservation online. Didn't know we were going to a private room. Great wines and selection of food. Pricier but definitely worth it if you want a memorable night with a loved one.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.