About Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks

3001 Atlantic Ave
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

When perfection is paramount, Salacia offers a dining experience for those with discerning tastes and seeking the highest in quality. Honored with distinctions such as Virginia Beach's Only AAA Four-Diamond Steakhouse, recipient of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 8 years in a row, Salacia has been recognized for its culinary delights and extraordinary service time and time again. Please note that our veranda seating is very limited and that reservations for outdoor tables are on a first come, first served basis. Requests will be happily noted, but reservations only guarantee a table, not a specific location. Dress is business casual for gentlemen, collar shirts required, no distressed jeans or baseball caps permitted, ladies and children over eight years of age are required to dress accordingly. Due to the intimacy of the dining room, we do not permit high chairs or children under eight years of age.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for dinner:
Daily 5:30-10:00

Cross Street:
31st Street & Atlantic Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 213-3473

Website:
http://www.salaciavb.com/

Parking Details:
We offer Valet Service along with self parking in the hotel's parking garage.

Executive Chef:
Dan Elinan

Private Party Facilities:
Due to the limited number of seats, private parties and large reservations are accepted on an individual bases, pending availability and business demands.

Private Party Contact:
Tom Land: 7572133473x

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Whole Fried Florida Red Snapper With Shishito Peppers And Thai Chili Sauce - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Assorted Breads - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Crab Cakes - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Surf And Turf - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
Whole Fried Florida Red Snapper With Shishito Peppers And Thai Chili Sauce - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
Assorted Breads - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
Crab Cakes - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA
Surf And Turf - Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks, Virginia Beach, VA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Salacia Prime Seafood and Steaks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Virginia
Romantic
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Special Occasion
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Restaurants in Virginia Beach ›

Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Scenic View (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Waterfront (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Private Room (6)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Fireplace (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
717 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding dinning and romantic flair, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outstanding dinning and romantic flair, service was impeccable and the epitome of the fine dinning experience (Thanks Errol!). I had the Japanese A5 Wagyu with lobster tail. I've had Kobe beef on a few occasions but the A5 Wagyu was a steak experience all it's own with my taste buds going into flavor overload as each slice literally melted on my tongue (Thanks Tyler!). It was our 32nd anniversary and all the Staff made us feel so welcomed, almost like royalty. Thank you all for a memorable time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Organic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner. Oysters neptune must be on ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great dinner. Oysters neptune must be on your appetizer list, very good. We tried the Kabocha, arugula and caesar salads, all very good. The whole snapper was a standout, excellent preparation, the filet was perfectly cooked and the scallops were good but would have been better if they were served hot instead of lukewarm, probably a kitchen timing error. The triple chocolate cake was also a hit. Overall a very good dinner, Our waiter Michael was very attentive. Will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service, upscale setting with ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent service, upscale setting with ocean views plus fireplace for a cozy ambience and the best steak we have ever had! The Wagyue rib eye is a unique experience and should be put on anyone's bucket list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I celebrated his 65th bir ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My husband and I celebrated his 65th birthday dining at Salacia. We were in VA Beach for a wedding. I started out with the tomato and cucumber salad. Salacia is situated behind Catch 31, in the Hilton Hotel. The atmosphere was like a private dining room away from the noise and bustle of Catch 31.

The salad I started with, was beautifully presented on the plate with the cucumber diced and the tomatoes quartered. The tomatoes were cold, which is not the way I serve them, but the temperature did not detract from the fine taste and freshness of the vegetables. I had crab cakes, which were delicious and made with jumbo crab meat. My husband had an 8oz waygu steak and he was very pleased. The meat was cooked to his specifications and was quite tasty and tender.

The wine list was quite good and diverse.

The desserts were grand. I had the pumpkin pie, which was rich and creamy tasting. My husband had the creme broule with pear. He enjoyed the creme broule, but tried to pawn the pear off on me. Oh well, it was his birthday...

The service was professional, unhurried, and friendly. We were dining during the "off season," so the restaurant was not fully seated and it was quiet. Salacia is perfect for two to four diners. The tables appeared to be two or four-tops. We had a great meal and experience and would love to go back. Thank you to the staff and servers at Salacia for a lovely evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The special occasionwas our 11 year anni ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The special occasionwas our 11 year anniversary and I couldn'thave picked a more elligant setting. The timing between appetizers and dinner were well timed, the waiters service was highly professional , his demeanor/attitude was upbeat and he excelled the mood. Our meals were cooked to perfection, the isn't any restaurant's in Virginia that can compete with how well you cook and prepare your stakes. This was a wonderful experience. Ten star out of a rating of five.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I visited Salacia this we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My husband and I visited Salacia this weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This is not our first time, and we had just as good a dining experience as our other visits. The food and drink were wonderful, and our server was exceptional. He took great care (even though he was quite busy) to make certain that we were enjoying our meal and had everything we needed. We will definitely plan another trip to Salacia in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The chowder was bland, the filet was OK, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The chowder was bland, the filet was OK, the snapper was way over cooked. Certainly not the worst meal I've ever had, but for the price, I wouldn't go back or recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Salacia offers private dining on the oce ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Salacia offers private dining on the oceanfront. The menu is phenomenal, as were our steaks. The lemon curd with homemade marshmallows was decadent. Sitting outside in a private alcove while watching the moon rise over the ocean was incredible. The prices are high but the service, food, and ambiance warrant the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter was very attentive and profes ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our waiter was very attentive and professional. The food was medicore at best. The pureed baby food/squash under the coffee crusted steak was disgusting. I was very disappointed considering this was a 4 to 5 star restaurant. First time and last time. I would not recommend the restaurant for the price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value5

We went here for restaurant week with my ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We went here for restaurant week with my friends. We had a great time laughed, drank great wine and had beautiful desert. The atmosphere was very calm, beautiful and wonderful. Will definitely go there again💞💞

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!!! I would suggesr this restaur ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Amazing!!!! I would suggesr this restaurant to anyone as the ambiance, service, and food is stellar. Please don't take my word for it... try it for yourself. If the menu cost is out of your budgetor just too steep, I would recommend visiting during restaurant week, as you get the amazing opportunity to experience Salacia. I recommend a nice glass of wine to compliment your dish and the wine list will not disappoint.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing evening. We made rese ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Very disappointing evening. We made reservations in advance to celebrate our anniversary.

Our table was along the back wall where they had tables lined up for parties of two that were about 2 to 2 1/2 feet apart. Consequently you could hear their conversation and they could hear ours. We had no view since windows were on the other side of the restaurant. Not exactly what I had envisioned for our celebration. Service was courteous, but far from friendly. Although the food was good, it wasn't anything special like we have had in other cities. Charleston, SC Hilton Head, SC and Miami, FL are just a few examples where we had dinners that were far more creative and delicious for less money. To sum it up -- it was a big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Service was outstanding and meals were m ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Service was outstanding and meals were mouth wateringly great. Best filet I've had this year. The wine selection was the best. Thanks for a great experience by all who served us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was really good, I would have ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was really good, I would have loved more of a variety but it still was great. Careful because prices are very high. Wouldn't reccomend this for just anything, I would say nice occasion and prepare to pay some money lol just to give you a taste, my husband and I went for our anniversary and it was around $150 before tip lol and we had water to drink and they have you pay for like fancy water bottles haha it was 13.50 for two water bottles that we had. I think the cheapest meal on the menu was like $29 but sides are extra. Overall was a great experience would go again for another anniversary.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had no idea what the restaurant would ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2016

I had no idea what the restaurant would be like since it is based in a hotel (which doesn't always lend itself to exceptional food). First, I was completely blown away by the romantic seating at the table. The breeze was lovely, the sound of the ocean amazing and the decor topped off the experience. Great menu. We had the Blue Point Oysters, Caesar salad and the Wygu ribeye and filet. We had sides, but didn't eat them since we had enjoyed appetizers, salads and then the steaks. We also took advantage of the great wine list. We really loved this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food overpriced but you expect that. $20 ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food overpriced but you expect that. $200 for 2 no alcohol. Have had better food for cheaper. Won't return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our second time dining at Salacia and it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our second time dining at Salacia and it was even better this time! Great view from the outdoor dining area, very quiet, and at sunset it's very romantic. The food was delicious (I enjoyed the crab cakes, my boyfriend enjoyed the filet), with an artistic presentation. It has become our yearly splurge during vacation at the beach and we will absolutely dine there again next year!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife brought me here for my birthday. ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 6, 2016

My wife brought me here for my birthday. We both ordered the Japanese A5 Wagyu filet and it was the best steak we have ever had. It is well worth the price. We paired this with a 1/2 pound lobster tail and Parmesan roasted potatoes for one of the most amazing meals I have ever had. The outdoor seating is perfect for a romantic meal on the beach and our waiter Michael was excellent as always. This is easily my favorite restaurant in VA beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our regular stops when we visit V ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

One of our regular stops when we visit Virginia Beach. This time our server was Erol. I had read some reviews and Erols name was mentioned a few time, the other review described the excellent service Erol provided. Well we were extremely surprised when Erol turned out to be our waiter. He was excellent. He was knowledgable about the extensive wine list, the great menu and made some excellent recommendations. We will definitely be asking for Erol for our next visit to Salacia's. Thanks Erol.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was slow to come out. After orderin ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food was slow to come out. After ordering drinks we asked the waiter if there was bread to come out to the table. He said yes, it'll be right out. Well, after drinks, salad and after the main course arrived, still no bread. I asked about and he said, oh, you didn't get bread yet? Then it arrived after half of our steaks were eaten. The steaks were awesome! $125 for a Waygu is expensive for an 8oz steak, but it was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This restaurant was excelent the was ver ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant was excelent the was very delicious ,I most definitely recommend it to everybody to visit Virginia beach...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant the food and envi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I love this restaurant the food and environment are always exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a hiccup in our reservation an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2016

There was a hiccup in our reservation and we had to wait for 45 minutes for our table. Then i asked for wagyu steak for $57. I got billed $125. I asked why and they told me it was the special dish (another wagyu steak type) for that day. I told them our waiter didn't even tell us what specials were. They adjusted the bill but i had an unpleasant experience overall. On the flip side, the steak and the ocean view were spectacular. If you get a nicer server then you will enjoy the experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

This was an exceptional meal. We were ce ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was an exceptional meal. We were celebrating my wife's 33rd birthday and the staff at Salacia made it fantastic! I recommend the surf and turf...great value and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've dined here two nights in the last ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We've dined here two nights in the last 8 days and have been blown away both times. The service, atmosphere and the food were what you'd find in a great restaurant in the big city. Really the best meals I've had out since Menton in Boston and Per Se in NYC. Great menu and wine list which is really unique viewed on the iPad's although mark ups are hefty. Filet was perfect and Foie Gras Butter was wonderful. A MUST do for any foodie visiting Virginia Beach. Not cheap mind you, but well worth it! I appreciated the Managers wine recommendations and our server Michael was second to no one.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ate here 2 times in 2 days - 1st day ate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2016

ate here 2 times in 2 days - 1st day ate outside - beautiful spot - service excellent - food was comped - it was a special and meat was overdone and oysters were not cooked - bread and shrimp cocktail were great

2nd day ate inside against a wall of tables - too noisy - felt like I was in a diner - did not like location for a high end dining expierence

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

Food was good not great. My only argumen ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was good not great. My only argument is the restaurant has a dress code that obviously is not enforced. My wife and I were very over dressed (business casual with sport coat for myself and beautiful dress for my wife). There was flip flops, tee shirts and shorts. The restaurant has great window seating unfortunately if you find yourself seated near the service and bathroom entrance than you will have a lot of traffic with single door entry/exit to outside (which competes with A/C and if your overdressed like us than you will be very hot). Overpriced for the food quality. Not even close to Ruth Chris.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

EXCELLENCE, defined, WOW . . . What can ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 10, 2016

EXCELLENCE, defined, WOW . . . What can I say about this place? I have never been to a place that I was treated so nice, called by name, and treated like fame. We were the stars, and I think everyone in the restaurant felt the same way, Tom seemed to make sure of this. We loved his wine recommendation and the food was absolutely awesome! Every member of the staff was a well trained professional from the young hostesses to the bus persons. If you're in the oceanfront area of Virginia Beach and you miss this place, simply put, you messed up.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in NY and wanted a nice quiet va ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2016

We live in NY and wanted a nice quiet vacation. I love the beach and looking at the water but this restaurant near the water inside the beautiful Hilton Hotel was an excellent choice. We had excellent food and a wonderful server and it was very quiet and romantic. The food was cooked to perfection and I enjoyed my evening with my husband in such a beautiful and romantic setting and on Sunday Evenings at 10pm you can see Fireworks at this restaurant while you dine which is also romantic . Will return soon again to both the restaurant and the Hilton where this excellent hotel is located.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We look forward to going to Salacia ever ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We look forward to going to Salacia every year for our anniversary. This year was just as good as the last. My wife had ordered a steak and it didn't come out quite right and the staff did a great job of rectifying the situation. We didn't mention that we were there to celebrate our anniversary, yet the staff found out and provided us a wonderful time and memory. I recommend Salacia to everyone I know looking for a special dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a really nice restaurant but yo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was a really nice restaurant but you are so close to your neighbors, you end up eavesdropping or joining in other conversations. The quality and quantity of food was fabulous! Service was great until...the front desk gave me the wrong doggie bag! I didn't realize this until I was on my way back to Maryland. I was sooooooooooo mad because I ordered the special, filet mignon with crab meat. And it was AMAZING! But I had some fish and mashed potatoes in my doggie bag that I had to throw away. :-(I had my heart set on my steak and crab meat.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The ambiance was great, the service was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The ambiance was great, the service was impeccable and food was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was very professional and attentiv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Staff was very professional and attentive. Food was spectacular and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are from Tidewater but visiting the b ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We are from Tidewater but visiting the beach from Northern VA, our new home. And staying at the Hilton whether the restaurant is located. We were seated in an empty dining room st 645 pm then our hostess seated us on the veranda after we seemed disappointed. Completely changed the mood. The veranda table is a booth with soft cream canvas and views of the board walk and the water. Our server, Erol, was a pleasure. He was very knowledgeable about the menu items and wind lists. The service was timed well. The butter for the complimentary rolls was creamy. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly medium as was my husband's wagyu. We ordered the sautéed kale. The seasonings and lemon flavor were unfortunately not wel distributed. Overall the service was attentive, streaks were succulent. I'm happy with our choice for a semi romantic date night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Made reservation for 36th Anniversary di ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Made reservation for 36th Anniversary dinner as part of vacation in Virginia Beach. First, entry to restaurant is thru another restaurant kitchen area, bumping into servers. Second, menu at door and online showed veal and calamari, waiter showed advised me they had neither. Tried to order from menu, again told items on menu not available. Food not cooked properly had to take back and finish cooking lobster. Very expensive. Best thing about this restaurant is their wine list. Should have left after first five minutes, but had no other reservations, and did not want to spoil out anniversary dinner. Even thought they spoiled it was the worst anniversary dinner we have ever had. Wont make that mistake again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Although this restaurant is located in a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Although this restaurant is located in a hotel, it was excellent. Right up there with very fine dining. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet romantic location with amazing ser ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Quiet romantic location with amazing service and exceptional food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is second to none at Salacia ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service is second to none at Salacia in VB. My wife has dietary restrictions and they were very attentive to her requests and finding out what was in every course we ate. The mentioned that if we notify them prior to coming next time they will prepare a menu specifically for her to choose from. They will do this for individuals with Gluten allergies as well.

The chef allowed me to order off menu for a Steak Au Poivre. He came out to see how specifically I liked and followed up after the food was prepared to make sure it was to my liking. It was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went here for my birthday, started go ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went here for my birthday, started good, then went down hill fast. They advertised and pushed a wagyu ribeye, what came was not even close, looked like a regular small filet, served lukewarm, no sizzling plate or anything. Waiter very weeded, overworked, brought us wrong check and never came back. Didn't ask us for dessert or anything just let us sit there. Ruth Chris is 10 x better any day of the week. Not even close to a real steak house! Overrated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The ceasar salad although looks pretty, ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The ceasar salad although looks pretty, is not prepared properly. Steaks are prime grade but must barely make the grade. My cowboy rib eye was a little tough. My wifw had a filet that too was tough for a filet.

When you stack Salacia up against a Jeff Ruby's, Roast Detroit, or even most any hih end chain, Capital Grille, Del Frisc or Sullivan's, Salacia can't run with these dogs. It may be that it shares the same kitchen as Catch 31and chef can't take the time and attention necessary to produce a fine dining plate because he's busy pumping out plates for Catch to round turn the beach crowd. Two people, no wine or booze, just food, 180.00. The quality just isn't there to justify the money. Better of at a Ruth Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.