About Saison

178 Townsend St.
San Francisco, CA 94110
View Larger Map

Sourcing each item from the surrounding land, Saison highlights the abundant resources of the San Francisco Bay Area. Each morning a new menu is crafted based on the finest offerings from our network of small farms, ranches, and fisheries.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Only Tuesday through Saturday: 5:30pm-9:30pm

Please note that reservations at 7:30pm are located at the bar, NOT in the dining room

Cross Street:
Between 2nd and 3rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 828-7990

Website:
http://www.saisonsf.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef / Owner: Joshua Skenes

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact the restaurant for Private Dining/Party Information.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Lemon And Green Tea Souffle - Saison, San Francisco, CA

Saison Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (16)
Special Occasion (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
664 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good, but is simply not wor ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good, but is simply not worth the extremely high ($398 pp) price point. Short tasting, no mind blowing dishes, and unmemorable. We loved the impeccable service and ambiance, but the value proposition just isn't there. Several other two and three star options in SF and the country that have better food, and cost less. Disappointing experience unfortunately. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

This was what I would consider an experi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This was what I would consider an experience. Superior service and exciting dining and wine pairing. Loved the music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as expected, though a few miss ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as expected, though a few misses (antelope wasn't tender, one of the fish entries wasn't tender, pumpkin was bland). In that sense, a bit disappointed. But I can see that maybe they can't be a 3-star for every single meal they make. :)

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Realmente única. El servicio es perfecto ...

 
 (México)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Realmente única. El servicio es perfecto. Detalles que hacen las tres estrellas por ejemplo si te paras al baño y tu comida estaba ya preparada y en transcurso a servirla, la retiran y el platillo se vuelve a preparar fresco para que lo comas en la temperatura y textura originalmente concebidas por el chef. La música es excepcional.

Le dije al sommelier que preferíamos una botella que maridara bien con la cena pero que estuviera dentro de determinado presupuesto y nos recomendó uno muy bueno por la mitad del presupuesto sugerido.

Definitivamente volvería a ir.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was nice, not spectacular.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was nice, not spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A night to remember - visited from NZ (4 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

A night to remember - visited from NZ (40th birthday present for my wife). Food/Service/Ambiance was all exceptional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Davis and the rest of the staff were att ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Davis and the rest of the staff were attentive without being intrusive, the wines and wine steward were brilliant without being stuffy, the food was delightful without being overdone.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am very disappointed by the Qulity of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I am very disappointed by the Qulity of meals with the expected Michelin three star Qulity in mind. The food is much lower than internet pictures. As comparison with other Michelin three, e.g, Benu, which I ate dinner next day, Benu is deserved the three star Qulity while saison just at the level on one star.

I have asked Michelin to revisit this Restraunt to find out what is going on.

Tags: Open Kitchen
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Absolutely loved the smoked caviar & uni ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Absolutely loved the smoked caviar & uni. Thought the pumpkin three ways & pork underwhelming. Best Negroni I've had anywhere. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

3 stars title via their facility and ser ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

3 stars title via their facility and service, but 1 stars food and unreasonable price comparing with other 3 stars restaurant. Didn't receive surprise like other 3 stars and the feeling is like new 2 stars restaurant just coming from 1 star.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

We had notified Saison when we called in ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We had notified Saison when we called in advance for food allergy to tuna. There reservation person failed to comprehend that Bonito is the same family as tuna, and a base to majority of the culinary presentations. There failure to notify me, prevented opportunity for alternative plans.It Was embarrassing to me as the host of the dinner , and difficult for person with allergy.

I won't be returning to Saison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ignore cost....if you want the best meal ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Ignore cost....if you want the best meal of your life then eat at this restaurant. The atmospheric level of creativity, authenticity, and flawless technique that is needed to cook on this level is readily apparent soon as the meal starts. Yes it's expensive, but you get what you pay for and I would willingly eat here as often as possible.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saison did not disappoint. Chef Skenes e ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Saison did not disappoint. Chef Skenes elevated simple ingredients like radishes and pumpkin to the sublime. The orange sorbet alone was worth the flight from Toronto. Service was impeccable and the wine pairings perfectly chosen. Thank you for a memorable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seems like a great place... with potenti ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Seems like a great place... with potential. There's not much value in the menu we we had. We probably just went on a bad day or saison just isn't our palate. The price we paid wasn't what was advertised on OpenTable (which is why I think our menu wasn't that great). I'm assuming that because their menu changes daily, the price does also and they don't always provide the $398 experience (we paid less and they didn't tell us the price before we started).

One big disappointment I had was that my pork dish was really tough. Hard to cut and chew. Their quality of meat might have been good but if it's not easy to eat, it probably shouldn't be on the menu. The caviar was really good and also a cod dish.

Service was phenomenal. Their kitchen is open so you can see everyone at work which is really cool. Most of their ingredients are fresh and local.

Overall, we didn't receive the "3 Michelin Star" experience we were expecting. I didn't have wow moments like I've had with other tasting menus. Based on our first impression, we would like to try it again but will probably go elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first time going to a 3-sta ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This was our first time going to a 3-star Michelin restaurant, and it was shockingly worth the thousand dollars that I dropped to go. Each course was mind-blowing and overwhelming in some new way. The service was impeccable-- when one of us got up for two minutes to use the bathroom, the wait staff walked us there and refolded the towels in the absence. Our drinking glasses never got less than half-empty before someone was there to refill.

I could probably also write essays about the food, but I won't. The menu changes, and unless you're flat-out allergic to something, I'd recommend not mentioning foods you dislike. (Unless of course you're used to eating at these kinds of places.) I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin or caviar, but this restaurant's version of both were (again) mind-blowing.

We were both so exhausted from being so excited over every dish by the end of the experience. I was definitely stuffed, but my partner was simply "quite full". Definitely enough food.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY EXPENSIVE!!! Did I SAT ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY EXPENSIVE!!! Did I SAT CRAZY? Outstanding food, great service and a very nice place with an open kitchen. However there is no food on earth worth 650usd pax (minimum).

Tags: Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

Excellent food, services. The best din ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent food, services. The best dinning experience in San Francisco ever.

Every dish is a surprise and very attentive services, a great wine list, entertaining open kitchen.

Pricy but well deserved for it.

Pace betwen dishes was a bit fast but I could have asked them to slow down if it bothered. This was my second time and lucky I got the reservation that night. I will definitely go back and try other Seanal cuisine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

By far the best place I have visited. Fo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

By far the best place I have visited. Food is creative, tasty, and beautiful. Yes price seems high, but it's meant for special occasion. Highly recommend. I prefer it over French Laundry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The most awesome dinner ever. Deserves t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The most awesome dinner ever. Deserves the three stars. Food, staff were both outstanding. Very inviting. Felt very welcoming.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Traveling from the east coast we were ex ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Traveling from the east coast we were excited to try a recommend, highly rated restaurant. Ok, so we knew it was special, and that it would be expensive, however my complaint, yes complaint, was that there was not a mention of food, or wine pairing pricing until we received our $1,820 bill. (Yeah, we were rather surprised also). We have traveled all over Europe and the US and have dined at many two and three star Michelin restaurants and have always seen a menu or received a creative card giving some type of pricing for the food and a number for optional wine pairing. We have dined at $300 pp, $450 pp, but never $900 pp. Is this our fault for just assuming a price range less outrageous? Maybe! Regardless of the wonderful food, ambiance, and service at San Francisco's Saison, what we will always remember will be flipping open that bill...truly a poor ending to a wonderful evening. Do I dare say sucker punch? It felt like it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic in every way

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Fantastic in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I walked into Saison unprepared for the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I walked into Saison unprepared for the experience that was upon me. The moment you walk in you're greeted by the service staff and they're all attentive, receptive to questions and friendly. We were seated right in front of the kitchen and having that view as a young chef made me feel really connected to the food and the staff. Watching the kitchen staff cooperate so effortlessly with each other and front of house is truly remarkable and it shows through in their dishes.

The food was beautifully executed. The simplicity and appreciation for ingredients is definitely there. However, I felt disappointed by the dessert. Definitely well made but I was expecting something that I would inspire me to create some desserts of my own. Unfortunately, dessert is undervalued in most restaurants but I'm hopeful that one day they'll find the inspiration they need to create desserts that match the entire experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

From the moment we walked in the door we ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with kind enthusiasm. Our multi-course dinner was excellent and delicious from appetizer to dessert. Their cocktails are delicious . Saison is a must try and wonderful experience if you've never been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice interior with good service. Way ove ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Nice interior with good service. Way overpriced for food that was unexceptional. Many small dishes as part of the fixed dinner - perhaps 15. There appears to be a theme to each evening, for the night I was there it was "smoked" even down to smoked ice cream. Interesting concept but too many fruit and vegetable dishes for a meat eater. Be prepare for a long dinner - 3 to 4 hours.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Amazing! Food was delicious and service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Amazing! Food was delicious and service was prefect! Absolutely a wonderful splurge!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a fun night! Great service from fun ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

What a fun night! Great service from fun people. Great food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saison is wonderful. The food and servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Saison is wonderful. The food and service is so amazing. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our third visit. At or near the top of ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our third visit. At or near the top of our food journey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Certainly the most expensive of the top ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Certainly the most expensive of the top 50 restaurants I have been too. Took a special friend for dinner. Wine choices offered were all over $1000. I found one for $250. Cost us $1600 for 2. The food was excellent, with a few misses. I wish I had, had a outline of what we were going to eat. Found it difficult to understand some of the waiters American English versus British english???. Also I really want to know how to pace myself and what to leave room for. Of the top 50 I would agree with the drop off. Service was 90% with a few misses. My wine glass was left empty a few times. There were more staff than patrons. The kitchen ran like a swiss clock. Atmosphere was also "nervous". Pork belly was tough and we couldn't eat. I let them know - didnt seem interested. Best dish was the cucumber thing, caviar & purified butter? Found tuna? was a little tasteless but very fresh...not sure.if tuna.. The staff really needed to sell the effort that went into the food and where it was from more. Unlike Fratzen, test kitchen, la Apege - they sold the food on explanation. It did seem almost painful for the chef to talk to us - clearly doesn't like the social side or exhausted. I would hate to do it ever night. They do need to have more fun. Great experience, would highly recommend, but would not go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Absolutely incredible experience. The l ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Absolutely incredible experience. The level of detail in each and every phase of the dining experience is expertly thought out and clearly shows all three Michelin Stars off. Every course has such unique flavor, texture, and presentation aspects it's mind blowing. We came for a truly unique culinary experience and had our expectations exceeded with the food, the service, and the ambiance. Certainly worth the price in my opinion.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two courses were unnecessary -hot water ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Two courses were unnecessary -hot water with leaves. The wine is over priced. And the whole is terribly expensive.

Tags: Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The ambiance was very cool with the kitc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The ambiance was very cool with the kitchen on open display. Very attentive staff, in particular Mike one of the Som's was excellent! The food was outstanding, creative and memorable. The cocktails were top notch. I love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All of the above... Demigod

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

All of the above... Demigod

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As everyone who is interested knows by n ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

As everyone who is interested knows by now, there is a set tasting menu for something short of $400 per person.

I'll start with the food: The opening course of caviar, heated in a seaweed wrap, served with champagne, was lovely. There were 2 other standouts on this 11 course menu, an exceptional uni/sea urchin on grilled sourdough and delicious nuggets of "hairy pig" in an adobo-like reduction. However, the 2 courses beginning and ending the meal are tisanes, first an infusion of collected herbs from their garden and then a roasted buckwheat tea, both showcases of essences so faint as to be esoteric, or insipid. A lobster dish, in which the flesh is served 3 ways, as sashimi, in XO sauce and 1 more escaping recollection was adequate, no more. A "whole radish" sliced, with parts raw and parts grilled, etc. was served unto itself. It was fine and flavorful but in sum must be dismissed as much ado about what might be a simple accompaniment in any establishment boasting of 3 Michelin stars. Black cod "grilled over the embers" was good, though did not benefit spectacularly, or even subtly, from a preparation so assiduously tweaked. The eggplant was well-roasted and the best part of a ratatouille otherwise unnecessarily "deconstructed" for what seemed presentation's sake. Dessert was of small, alpine-like strawberries arranged in a wheel on a plate along side a hollowed citrus shell filled with a sort of mandarin sorbet. The strawberries looked marvelous and promising but were flavorless under their sweet glaze. The sorbet was flat and, aside from the presentation, indistinguishable in texture and taste from an orange creamsicle by Popsicle.

The ID of the establishment: One part like a gentlemen's lounge with bar (where we were seated) or of tables with a view into the kitchen. Neither was particularly transporting of place or ambience. The wait staff were excellent custodians of service.

All in all, at its price point and star rating, this place needs to do better.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We've eaten at about 40 of the Top 50/10 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We've eaten at about 40 of the Top 50/100 restaurants in the world and were excited to try Saison. Everything that was served to us was delicious, but there were quite a few things we were disappointed by. I am allergic to shellfish, and the restaurant knew this well in advance. Most restaurants of this caliber make fantastic substitutions for me so I never feel like I am missing out - either with fish in the same preparation, or some exotic proteins (horse!, foie gras!, rabbit!) or with some exotic vegetables (mushrooms, interesting greens, etc). At Saison, for the Uni course my substitution was avocado. Gee thanks. And then for the abalone course they just didn't served our table at all - so my husband missed out. So we were served one less course and one less wine than everyone else but charged the same amount.

Second, I looked up every bottle of wine in our tasting flight and full price per BOTTLE would have been about $450. So to be charged nearly $600 for tasting size pours is simply ridiculous. It's actually a 1000% mark up on what would be a $29 per person cost.

Normally I don't sweat the an $1800 dinner bill. I've flown to Noma, Fat Duck, etc... but this left me feeling seriously ripped off. I felt like the pace was rushing me out for their next seating. I didn't like all the desserts being served at once. It felt over-rehearsed. And the teas (lemon water to start, hairy pig water, and buckwheat tea to end) were gimmicky.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Absolutely amazing meal with delightful ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Absolutely amazing meal with delightful surprising takes on classic dishes mixed in. Ask to be seated at Table 6 if possible as it has a great view of the open kitchen. Highlight of my Meadowoods/Saison/Benu/Quince/Manresa tour of California.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this restaurant is amazing, food is real ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

this restaurant is amazing, food is really good. Also there is an open kitchen what gives an plezant feeling. The music is from the 80this, you love it or hate it. We loved it !

A 3 star dining !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food quality, execution, and service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food quality, execution, and service at Saison are all simply top notch. I was a little disappointed as I'd hoped there would be a bit more creativity and fun in the menu. The caviar 'breakfast' course got my hopes up -- it was multi-layered, thematic and set high expectations. The courses that followed were delicious and perfectly executed, but not particularly creative or fun. Notable exceptions to that were the pork with homemade BBQ sauce (vinegar! yes!) and the "creamsicle" which was tasty, nostalgic, and very well done.

The service was excellent. This was a wonderful, enjoyable night out with my wife. I was just left wanting a bit more.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We recently celebrated our 25th annivers ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We recently celebrated our 25th anniversary at Saison, and everything was perfect - the service, the food, the wine, the ambiance. In honor of our anniversary, Saison treated us to glasses of champagne to celebrate I was apprehensive that "being in the kitchen" with 80s music playing would not be very romantic and too loud, but it was perfect. We have never seen such a quiet kitchen, and it was wonderful to watch the food preparation - the cooks looked like they were performing delicate surgery. The music level was perfect - loud enough to hear, quiet enough to talk quietly at the table (and I'm hard of hearing and didn't need to wear my hearing aids as I do in most modern restaurants, so it was indeed perfect). The service was friendly and attentive, but not overwhelming

Most importantly, the food was sublime and the wine suggestions excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's hard to find the words to adequatel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2016

It's hard to find the words to adequately express my feelings towards Saison. In the simplest terms it was the best meal of my life...by a wide margin. I have been to michelin star restaurants around the world and Saison belongs amongst the very best. Every single food item they served elicited the sensation of a new taste I had never experienced before. I just hope I get a chance to experience each one of them again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, People Watching, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.