About Saint Jacques French Cuisine

6112 Falls of Neuse Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Saint Jacques French Cuisine is a traditional French restaurant located in North Raleigh. We serve authentic food with a respect for century old recipes, recreated for the taste of today.
French Native Serge Falcoz-Vigne is the Chef with 30+ years of experience in the hospitality business in both France and in North Carolina. Also as a General Manager of the restaurant, he can provide to the guest a total experience from the kitchen to the floor with renowned French food and service. Saint Jacques was voted one of the OpenTable Top 100 restaurants in the country for 2016.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Forest

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 862-2770

Website:
http://www.saintjacquesfrenchcuisine.com/

Executive Chef:
Serge Falcoz-Vigne

Private Party Facilities:
Saint Jacques does offer a private room setting up to 40 guests. The entire restaurant can be reserved for private party and can accommodate up to 80 (sit down dinner).

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 919.862.2770 for reservations for special events.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Charlotte Saint Jaques - Saint Jacques French Cuisine, Raleigh, NC
Crispy Sweetbreads - Saint Jacques French Cuisine, Raleigh, NC
Wine Tasting Dinner Place Setting - Saint Jacques French Cuisine, Raleigh, NC

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Our menu for Valentine's Day evening is a special 5 course Prix Fixe menu. The cost is $89 per person plus tax and gratuity.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Saint Jacques French Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (62)
Special Occasion (61)
Romantic (53)
See All
Authentic (44)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Notable Wine List (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Cozy (17)
Local Ingredients (12)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Lunch (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1648 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very tasty and attentive staff. We enjoy ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Very tasty and attentive staff. We enjoyed a special dinner together.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner! I expected it to be great ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner! I expected it to be great & it exceeded expectations!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service complete with a nice v ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service complete with a nice visit from the chef. Amazingly prepared dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely wonderful, delicious! We wil ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely wonderful, delicious! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was simply delicious. I took my ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was simply delicious. I took my fiancé for his 50th birthday and he was ever so pleased with the choice. The service was superb and the chef took the time to explain how he was preparing the food. We didn't want dessert, but the chef prepared a dessert anyway. The food was very much authentic French food and prepared to perfection. I would highly recommend Saint Jacques.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

And original French style restaurant. Ch ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

And original French style restaurant. Chef often comes to table to elaborate on food. While staff is young they try very hard to present a formal service. Excellent escargot and crème brûlée.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had read all the reviews everything was ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Had read all the reviews everything was as expected! Service was the best i have experienced in the US - which is no small statement as i must have eaten hundreds of times in dozens of major cities. Food was incredible, authentic, prepared with care and attention to detail and a joy to eat. Decor is old fashioned but it's appropriate. Prices compare to any high end downtown restaurant - but having eaten at all of those i would still come back to this place for my next special occasion. Make the drive a few miles north of town, ignore the strip mall location - you will be also be impressed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The entire evening was wonderful. We wer ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The entire evening was wonderful. We were cheerfully greeted and shown to our table immediately!

When given the menus, our waitress stated she knew someone was gluten free and explained they could prepare almost anything for me by slight changes ! I was impressed, in all the years of using OPEN TABLE this was the first time someone at the restaurant READ my note! Very Impressed! They even made gluten free little bread/cheese bites for me!

All I can say is that we will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are excellent, worth th ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food and service are excellent, worth the trip and romantic evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu is fairly limited and includes stan ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Menu is fairly limited and includes standard traditional French selections. Entrees quite salty and not inspiring. Superb wait staff & very friendly chef compensates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This is an upscale restaurant that is ex ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This is an upscale restaurant that is expensive but you get what you pay for so it is usually a special occasion treat for me. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful and the chef/owner from Grenoble, France was able to visit with the patrons. Our visit was on a Tuesday night so the restaurant was not very busy which may have permitted the staff to spend more time with patrons than usual.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great. Best french food i ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Everything was great. Best french food in the triangle! Awesome service too!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is my favorite place for special occa ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 4, 2017

It is my favorite place for special occasions and for guests who like excellent food and service.

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chief is a magician in the kitchen. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The chief is a magician in the kitchen. His food amazed me at ever bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, great wine, attentive se ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious food, great wine, attentive service. Perfect place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I chose this restaurant as a Christmas p ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I chose this restaurant as a Christmas present for my wife. Having recently been in France, she loves French cooking. Saint Jacques is authentic French cooking. The food was outstanding, she had rack of lamb, I had sea scallops. Portions were appropriate and cooked perfectly. The wait staff is most accommodating and friendly. Chef Serge visits every table and discusses your selections to help you understand his methods. Couldn't ask for a better experience in any restaurant. Relatively expensive, but they are not in the business of turning tables, they want you to have the best experience in fine dining at your leisure.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Saint Jacques numerous ti ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I have been to Saint Jacques numerous times, and it never fails to impress. Classic French dishes are there, along with some more adventurous fare. The chef makes it a point to visit you tableside and make you feel very welcome. Service is spot on, and very unobtrusive. The daily specials are always a treat so be sure to try them! And don't be fooled by the location in a suburban shopping center - it is a terrific place for a special occasion as well as people looking for a great meal. Cheers!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were exceptional. G ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food and service were exceptional. Great date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An incredible find with amazing food and ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 18, 2016

An incredible find with amazing food and top notch service. My husband and I went to celebrate his birthday and we were thrilled with the choice! I had a terrible cold and the hostess went beyond expectations to bring me a hot drink with their special liquor from Durham. Just what the Dr ordered. The foie gras was phenomenal, a must if you go. My husband ordered the filet which was perfectly prepared, I had the lamb which was also delicious. Having the chef visit the table multiple times through the dinner showed how much he cared for his craft. His attention to the food, wine and his service can't be compared! We will certainly be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was excellent! We unfortunately wer ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was excellent! We unfortunately were sat next to a very loud party so if I could change anything I would say I would have preferred to have sat somewhere quieter. Service was excellent, staff was excellent, overall very pleased with our experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't be put off by the strip mall...thi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Don't be put off by the strip mall...this is a gem well worth the price. Service is professional, food is superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice restaurant. Great for a romant ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Great for a romantic night out?

Food was awesome, wait staff very knowledgeable.

We have been to Saint Jaques numerous times and have never had anything but a good experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing experience. You can't ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience. You can't go wrong with this restaurant

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was exceptional. The foie gra ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Everything was exceptional. The foie gras was amazing. The prices were reasonable compared to many french restaurants. While some Americans complain that the French give you small portions, that is absolutely not the case here. We ordered the lobster bisque was five star. Get it if you can. The breads were exceptional as well. The service was wonderful as well. I can't really think of something negative. Take your date here. She will love it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent as was the wine r ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food was excellent as was the wine recommendstion. Service was outstanding including the multiple chats with the owner/chef. Though the lighting is a bit bright it is still a great place for a romantic evening. Very relaxed and not rushed, you dine you don't eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were celebrating a birthday, and the ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday, and the entire meal was superbly done. From start to finish, nothing could gave been better!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second visit to St Jacques. I ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This is my second visit to St Jacques. I can enthusiastically recommend this restaurant. From the time you enter until you depart, the entire staff ensures your satisfaction,. The food is magnificent and the staff equally excelled.

It is indeed "fine dining" in every way.

Make reservations, or you may be disappointed. St Jacques is rightfully making a name for itself!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The BEST French cuisine, excellent servi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The BEST French cuisine, excellent service, almost as good as France.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always an excellent experience. One of ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always an excellent experience. One of the best places in Raleigh for fine dining. Great attention to every detail of the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, impressive but not in ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent service, impressive but not intimidating menu, French classics and modern twists, nice ambiance, a great special occasion or impress-your-clients- or boss setting

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is the real deal for French cuisine ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This is the real deal for French cuisine. The service was excellent and so was the food. Would definitely impress your date. Even though its in a strip mall, they do a good job of making you forget that once your inside.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Saint Jacques has a new chef, Serge Falc ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Saint Jacques has a new chef, Serge Falcoz-Vigne and some new items on the menu as well as traditional French bistro fare. We tried the Escargots de Bourgogne au beurre d'ail, an excellent example of this traditional appetizer in a six cup tray. The Coquille Saint Jacques included surprise Pamlico Sound shrimp and was served in three scallop shells. The Saumon Roti a la croute de basilic, vinaigrette a l'orange was generous and the sourdough crust and diced ratatouille were nice touches. The Filet mignon de boeuf, a la Rossini was topped with food gras and served with black truffle sauce, delicious and rich, with the steak cooked perfectly. The Mousse au chocolate maison was a great finish. The service was excellent, informed, and attentive. An excellent evening and a great choice for a special occasion or a night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time at St. Jacques, the ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a great time at St. Jacques, the French food was superb, the wine list was outstanding, the staff was great, and the cook actually spent some time talking to us during diner and as we left. What could be better? I would highly recommend this quite and amazing place for superb food and quite atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saint Jacques is perfect for a special o ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Saint Jacques is perfect for a special occasion. Truly excellent food and warm, attentive service. The back of the smaller side room is perfect for a quiet, romantic meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined here for the first time and I'll b ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dined here for the first time and I'll be back. Service and food was excellent. My only vice was the entree arrived slightly on the cool side, instead of warm-hot. I tried their "special of the evening" which changes regularly.

The dining room was packed, so whatever you do, make an advance reservation, as I think a walk-in is virtually impossible.

They do not have a full-service bar, but offer a nice selection of cocktails, wine, etc. which can be ordered at your table.

For fine French cuisine, this is where you want to eat!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last Saturday night was my first visit t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Last Saturday night was my first visit to the restaurant. I chose it as a place to celebrate my anniversary because I not been to a French restaurant in the Triangle since I moved here more than 12 years ago. I was most impressed with the entire experience. They seemed to have a large staff and everyone worked together to deliver really wonderful service. The food was wonderful, the chef visited our table - (and he was French!) and as in any really nice French restaurant you get all the little extras - the little "foo-foo" plates, sorbet, the bread roving bread basket, etc. The food was wonderful, the portions size just right - honestly could not have been more delighted. The female manager (owner?) was gracious and attentive and made the point to thank us and make sure we had enjoyed our dinner. Also - although this restaurant is in a strip mall, it is decorated in such a manner that you really think you are in ..well.. if not in France - at least not in a strip mall! I highly recommend and plan to return!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service excellent. Extremely overpriced ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service excellent. Extremely overpriced for the food quality and taste. I tasted my wife's salmon and we get it much better at home and way much better at the cafeteria at work. Maybe is just they way we are use to eating it but such an expensive meal ($185.05 for two, included 3 glasses of wine and desert) is expected to surpass, by far, anything you can get at home or work.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

We think this is one of the best restaur ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We think this is one of the best restaurants in Wake County

Joseph Puglielli

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every mouthful was a joy. The portion s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Every mouthful was a joy. The portion sizes are just right. I cannot wait till I can afford to go back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very authentic French restaurant with al ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very authentic French restaurant with all the familiar favorites. We went for lunch because dinner menu is soooo expensive. Food is wonderful, service very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.